Montgomery - luxury hotels and resorts - top ten list

Many rich businessmen in Montgomery invested their money into hotel and resorts. According to dr Omar Peterson form Institute of Economic Affairs, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 18 to 29 percent.

Overall revenues from hotel services net in recent years in Montgomery

In thousand of USD
Rent rooms and apartmentsFood service at the hotelOther servicesTotal
2006854168665082934255000
2007824969269889834265028
200895771107810111545315126
200912078810195290028312768
20107987512093581045281855
201194784116174110978321936
20121139088707074687275665
20139036075912140296306568
201413228199629115055346965
201592640142390148290383320
2016187712113814183477485003
Total117603111450341228169
If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Montgomery you can try Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown or Regency Inn.Almost every hotel in Montgomery offers luggage locker but if you looking for something special you can contact Mckenna Bartlett from Regency Inn.
If you look a place for business lunch you may try Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center. It is only 5.65 km away from Regency Inn.

Montgomery - Luxury Hotels and Resorts

1. Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center

2. The Westin Montgomery

3. Marriott Montgomery Prattville Hotel & Conference Center at Capitol Hill

4. Montgomery Marriott Prattville

5. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown

6. Embassy Suites by Hilton Montgomery Hotel & Conference Center

7. Red Bluff Cottage Bed and Breakfast

8. Staybridge Suites Montgomery – Downtown

9. Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville

10. Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East

Montgomery, Alabama, is a city with a rich history and a Southern charm that is hard to beat. Its beautiful architecture, lush green spaces, and riverside views make it a popular destination for travelers seeking luxury accommodations. Here is a list of the top ten luxury hotels and resorts in Montgomery.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the hours of operation for the hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, and do you offer any special dining packages or promotions?

Our on-site restaurant and lounge operate from 6:30 AM to 11:00 PM daily. We do offer special dining packages and promotions throughout the year. For the most up-to-date information, I recommend checking our website or contacting our reservations team directly. They would be happy to assist you with any inquiries regarding our available dining options and promotions during your stay.

What popular local attractions are nearby the hotel, and what transportation options can guests utilize for a convenient visit?

The hotel is located near several popular local attractions such as the National Mall, Smithsonian Museums, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, and Arlington National Cemetery. Guests can easily access these attractions using public transportation like Metro (Washington D.C.'s subway system), buses, or by renting a bike. The hotel is also close to several popular restaurants and shopping centers for guests to explore during their stay.

How can guests access the complimentary shuttle service provided by the hotel for local attractions and businesses?

Guests can access the complimentary shuttle service provided by the hotel for local attractions and businesses by inquiring at the front desk or concierge. The hotel staff will provide information on the shuttle's schedule, pick-up and drop-off locations, and any other relevant details. Some hotels may require guests to reserve a spot on the shuttle ahead of time, so it is always a good idea to check with the front desk for specific instructions.

What specific steps does the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown take to ensure guests with dietary restrictions or allergies are accommodated during their stay?

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown takes several steps to accommodate guests with dietary restrictions or allergies during their stay. The hotel has a dedicated team that works closely with guests to understand their specific needs and preferences. Here are some specific actions taken by the hotel:

1. Pre-arrival communication: Guests with dietary restrictions or allergies can contact the hotel before arrival and inform them of their requirements. This information is then shared with the kitchen team, who prepare meals accordingly. Menu customization: The hotel has a separate menu for guests with dietary restrictions or allergies. They can choose from a variety of options that are prepared without any allergens or ingredients that may cause discomfort. Kitchen protocols: The hotel's kitchen team follows strict protocols to prevent cross-contamination. All equipment and utensils used for preparing meals for guests with dietary restrictions or allergies are cleaned separately from those used for other meals. Staff training: The hotel provides regular training to its staff on how to handle guests with dietary restrictions or allergies. They learn to identify potential allergens and take necessary precautions to ensure the guest's safety. Transparency: The hotel is transparent about the ingredients used in its meals and is happy to provide a detailed list upon request. This helps guests make informed decisions about what they eat. These measures are not just limited to the hotel but extend to its onsite restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's commitment to accommodating guests with dietary restrictions or allergies has earned it recognition in a recent news article published by CBS 42, where it was featured as one of the best hotels for people with food allergies. In conclusion, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown prioritizes guest satisfaction and goes above and beyond to ensure that guests with dietary restrictions or allergies have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hotel's efforts in this regard are commendable and demonstrate its commitment to providing exceptional service to all guests.

Recommended places in Montgomery

Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center

Hotel
201 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104, United States

GPS : 32.379525, -86.312064

Users reviews of Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center Montgomery

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Remington Holden

As we stepped into the Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center, our eyes were immediately drawn to the stunning lobby decorated with warm hues and sleek furnishings that exuded elegance and sophistication. The staff greeted us with genuine smiles and friendly faces, making us feel instantly welcome and cared for.

The check-in process was smooth and efficient, thanks to the attentive front desk team who patiently answered all our questions about the hotel's facilities and nearby attractions. Our room was spacious and well-appointed, featuring comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and state-of-the-art technology.

One highlight of our stay was the excellent service provided by the housekeeping staff. They made sure our room was always tidy and clean, even going above and beyond to leave thoughtful touches like fresh flowers and chocolates on our pillow each night. Their friendly demeanor and dedication to their work truly set them apart.

We also enjoyed exploring the hotel's culinary offerings at The Bistro, which served delicious meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The menu featured a wide selection of dishes catering to various dietary needs, including gluten-free options and healthy choices. The restaurant staff was equally impressive, consistently providing exceptional service and ensuring our every need was met.

Another highlight of our stay was the world-class spa located within the hotel. The facility boasted a range of treatment rooms, saunas, and steam rooms, all designed to promote relaxation and rejuvenation. We particularly loved the tranquil atmosphere created by the soothing sounds of waterfalls and calming music.

In conclusion, our experience at Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center was nothing short of exceptional. The staff, facilities, and attention to detail made us feel like royalty during our stay. We can't wait to return for another unforgettable visit!

Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Hotel
100 Commerce St, Montgomery, AL 36104, United States

GPS : 32.3791976, -86.310686

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown Montgomery

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Leonardo

Dear future guests of Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown,

I want to start this review by saying that I am absolutely in love with this hotel. As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations, but none have left me feeling as satisfied as my recent stay here in Montgomery, Alabama. First things first - location, location, location! Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown is nestled right in the heart of downtown Montgomery, which means that you're just a stone's throw away from some of the city's most popular attractions. I, for one, couldn't resist exploring the iconic Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church - also known as the church where Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Preached his first sermon as a senior pastor. Now, let me tell you - this church is a true gem of Montgomery history, and it's just a 10-minute walk from Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown! The streets are safe, the scenery is picturesque, and the air is filled with the sweet aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting from nearby cafes. Trust me when I say that you'll fall in love with this charming area just as much as I did!

But enough about the location - what really sets Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown apart is the level of service and amenities they offer their guests. From the moment I checked in, I was greeted warmly by a friendly staff member who helped me with everything from unpacking my bags to recommending nearby restaurants. The room itself was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, with all the modern conveniences you could possibly want (including free Wi-Fi, which is always a major plus in my book!). One of the things I loved most about this hotel, though, was the variety of amenities they offer. Whether you're looking to hit the gym or unwind in the indoor pool and hot tub, Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown has got you covered. And if you're traveling with kids (or just a big kid at heart like me!), be sure to check out their on-site arcade - it's a blast!

Speaking of blasts, I have to admit that I was pretty excited to hear about some recent news in the airline industry. According to reports, Brazilian carrier Gol is currently exploring strategic partnership opportunities with rival Azul as both airlines seek merger options with Colombian flag-carrier Avianca under joint holding company control by major stakeholders separate from binding obligations. This could potentially lead to some exciting developments in Brazil's crowded aviation scene, where LATAM holds the top spot!

All in all, I couldn't be happier with my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown, and I can't wait to come back again soon.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown

Hotel
120 Madison Ave, Montgomery, AL 36104, United States

GPS : 32.379323, -86.306898

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown Montgomery

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Weston

I knew we had made a mistake. The sweet aroma of freshly baked cookies wafted through the air, but my husband and I were too preoccupied with filling out yet another credit card authorization form to fully appreciate it. It seems that this establishment, which claims to prioritize "your security," has failed to meet even the most basic PCI compliance standards. In fact, their forms are so outdated that they could potentially lead to fraud. Talk about an ironic twist!
But let's not get too bogged down in the technicalities. After all, it's December and the holiday spirit is in the air. And what better way to celebrate than by spending a few nights at a hotel that seems more concerned with draining our bank accounts than providing us with a comfortable stay? The decor may be festive, but there's nothing merry about being charged twice for the same room or having our credit card information compromised. As we sit here, waiting for our luggage to arrive (because, of course, our initial bags were misplaced), we can't help but wonder: is this what they mean by "the most wonderful time of the year"? We'll admit, it's hard not to feel a little jaded when facing such blatant disregard for customer security. But hey, at least we have each other - and maybe that's all that really matters in the end. Oh, and as if our misfortunes weren't enough, we woke up this morning to find out that a certain world leader has been impeached. Talk about timing! It's almost as if the universe is trying to tell us something. But hey, at least we can take comfort in knowing that our credit cards are still safe - for now, anyway. Until then, we'll just have to settle for the cookies (hopefully they haven't been tampered with) and try to make the best of this less-than-merry holiday season. Because in the end, it's not about material possessions or security measures - it's about the love and kindness we share with one another during this time of year. Or something like that. Merry Christmas, everyone! (Sigh.

Extended Stay Studios

Hotel
2750 Chestnut St, Montgomery, AL 36107, United States

GPS : 32.3667315, -86.2733095

Users reviews of Extended Stay Studios Montgomery

Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown

Hotel
2625 Zelda Rd, Montgomery, AL 36107, United States

GPS : 32.36448, -86.269661

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown Montgomery

Wyndham

Hotel
Montgomery, AL 36104, United States

GPS : 32.3668052, -86.2999689

Users reviews of Wyndham Montgomery

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Rowan

I have had the displeasure of staying at Wyndham hotels on multiple occasions. My most recent experience, however, was particularly disappointing. The slow room turnover left me feeling hopeless and despair as I watched guest after guest occupy the same space for far too long. It seems that Wyndham has failed to prioritize efficiency in their operations, resulting in excessive delays between guests moving in and out of rooms. This not only adds unnecessary stress to my already hectic schedule but also puts a significant strain on my mental wellbeing as I am forced to wait interminably for the next occupant to depart. The situation is further compounded by the fact that this issue has persisted for some time, with no apparent action being taken by Wyndham management to rectify it. It almost seems like they are content to allow their guests to suffer indefinitely, as if the inconvenience is simply a necessary evil of doing business. Perhaps it's time for Wyndham to realize that customer satisfaction should be at the forefront of their priorities. Perhaps it's time for them to recognize that a delay of just a few minutes can have a significant impact on someone's day, and that it is their responsibility to minimize such delays as much as possible. But until then, I will continue to approach my stays at Wyndham hotels with a sense of despair, knowing all too well the frustration and inconvenience that await me. And I can't help but wonder: if they cannot prioritize efficiency in something as basic as room turnover, what other areas of their operations are similarly neglected?

In light of recent news regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, it is more important than ever for hotels to prioritize safety and sanitation protocols. Unfortunately, Wyndham's lackadaisical approach to efficiency raises serious concerns about their ability to uphold these standards consistently. As a doctor, I urge Wyndham to take this matter seriously and make the necessary changes to ensure that their guests can stay safely and with minimal inconvenience. In short, my experience at Wyndham hotels has left me feeling hopeless and despairing, and until they address the issue of slow room turnover head-on, I fear that my future stays will be similarly disappointing.

Marriot hotel

Hotel
50 N Ripley St, Montgomery, AL 36130, United States

GPS : 32.3783764, -86.2973101

Users reviews of Marriot hotel Montgomery

Capitol Inn & Suites Montgomery

Hotel
743 Madison Ave, Montgomery, Montgomery, AL 36104, United States

GPS : 32.3805317, -86.2986464

Users reviews of Capitol Inn & Suites Montgomery Montgomery

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Paisley

I can confidently say that Capitol Inn & Suites Montgomery on Madison Avenue is a hidden gem. During my solo trip here, I was thoroughly impressed by the exceptional service and cozy accommodations. The vibrant streets of Montgomery are just a stone's throw away, making it an ideal base for exploring the city. With oil prices stabilizing amidst Mideast tensions and stockpile reports, now is the perfect time to plan your visit! I can't wait to return to this delightful establishment soon.

Maxwell Inn

Hotel
449 Air Base Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36108, United States

GPS : 32.3653989, -86.3480565

Users reviews of Maxwell Inn Montgomery

Staybridge Suites

Hotel
3861 Atlanta Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36109, United States

GPS : 32.384057, -86.247389

Users reviews of Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Corbin

I was excited to return this June for another stay at the property. However, my experience fell far short of expectations due to numerous unexpected closures of advertised facilities. Firstly, I was eager to take advantage of the hotel's rooftop pool, which is advertised on their website as a unique feature that sets them apart from other accommodations in the area. Unfortunately, upon arrival, I was informed that the pool was closed for unexpected repairs. As someone who travels frequently and values unique amenities, this disappointment was a major blow to my stay. Furthermore, I had heard rave reviews about the on-site restaurant, which promised delicious cuisine and a lively atmosphere. Unfortunately, upon arriving at the restaurant, I found it to be closed for renovations without any prior notice. As someone who values convenience and flexibility in my travel plans, this unexpected closure left me scrambling to find alternative dining options nearby. These disappointments were compounded by subpar service from the hotel staff. Despite my repeated requests for assistance with basic amenities like housekeeping and room service, I encountered a lackadaisical attitude that fell short of the standards I have come to expect from Staybridge Suites in the past. In light of these frustrating experiences, I must express my outrage at the state of affairs at this once-proud establishment. As an avid follower of the news, I am aware of the recent turmoil facing Harley-Davidson (NYSE:HOG), a company that has long been synonymous with American values and iconic motorcycles. However, in light of their recent earnings report and the subsequent downgrades from analysts, it is clear that even stalwart institutions are not immune to the turbulent times we are living in. As someone who places a high value on quality service and unique amenities, I simply cannot recommend Staybridge Suites at this time. Until they can get their act together and provide the level of service that they have promised to their customers, I would urge my fellow travelers to consider more reliable options that can deliver on their promises. In summary, my experience with Staybridge Suites this June was deeply disappointing due to unexpected closures of advertised facilities and subpar service from hotel staff. As a loyal customer in the past, I am saddened by these developments but feel compelled to speak out on behalf of other travelers who may be considering a stay at this property. Until such time as Staybridge Suites can get their act together and provide the level of service that they have promised to their customers, I would urge my fellow travelers to consider more reliable options that can deliver on their promises. It is a tough time for many businesses, but it's essential to hold them accountable for delivering on their promises.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Mateo

I am hesitant to jump on the bandwagon of criticism against Staybridge Suites. While Corbin's experience was undoubtedly disappointing, it is crucial to consider the broader context of the hotel industry as a whole. Firstly, unexpected closures are not uncommon in the hospitality sector, especially during times of economic uncertainty. In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the subsequent economic fallout, many hotels have been forced to cut costs and close certain amenities to stay afloat. While this is undoubtedly frustrating for guests like Corbin, it is essential to recognize that such measures are often necessary for survival. Moreover, while Corbin's experience with hotel staff was subpar, it is essential to consider the broader context of an industry grappling with staffing shortages and high turnover rates. With many hotels struggling to find and retain staff in a competitive job market, it is understandable that some guests may encounter less than stellar service. However, this should not be an excuse for poor performance; rather, it highlights the need for better training and support for hotel staff in these challenging times. In light of these complexities, I would urge readers to approach Staybridge Suites' situation with a critical but balanced perspective. While Corbin's experience was undoubtedly disappointing, it is essential to recognize that the hospitality industry as a whole is facing unprecedented challenges in these uncertain times. Rather than jumping to conclusions and spreading negativity, we should strive to support our favorite hotels through thick and thin while urging them to improve their service and address guests' concerns. In conclusion, while Corbin's experience with Staybridge Suites was undoubtedly disappointing, it is essential to view this situation in the broader context of an industry grappling with economic uncertainty, staffing shortages, and high turnover rates. Rather than spreading negativity, we should strive to support our favorite hotels through thick and thin while urging them to improve their service and address guests' concerns in a constructive and balanced manner.

Garden Inn

Hotel
1600 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109, United States

GPS : 32.36092, -86.242836

Users reviews of Garden Inn Montgomery

Rodeway Inn

Hotel
1288 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105, United States

GPS : 32.3297736, -86.3427267

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Montgomery

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Mya

I can't help but feel a sense of despair as I sit down to write this lengthy review about Rodeway Inn, a place that once held promise and hope. It's been some time since my sister and I stayed here, and our experience left us feeling deeply disappointed. The slow room turnover was a major issue, causing delays between guests occupying rooms. The despair we felt during our stay was palpable. We arrived at the hotel exhausted from a long drive, eager to settle into our room and unwind. But instead of being greeted by clean sheets and an inviting space, we were met with an excruciatingly slow turnover process. The staff seemed disorganized and apathetic, failing to communicate effectively about when our room would be ready. We spent hours lounging in the lobby, watching as other guests came and went. Our disappointment only grew as we realized that the delays were becoming a daily occurrence. We couldn't help but wonder if this was how every guest at Rodeway Inn was treated. It seemed like a never-ending cycle of disorganization and indifference. The despair we felt during our stay was compounded by the news we heard today. As I write this review, reports are coming in about the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic that has swept across the globe. The sense of hopelessness and uncertainty is overwhelming, leaving many feeling powerless and disheartened. It's a difficult time for everyone, and Rodeway Inn seems to be contributing to our collective despair with their subpar service. But despite our negative experience at Rodeway Inn, I can't help but wonder if there's hope for this hotel chain. Are they taking the necessary precautions to protect guests during these uncertain times? Are they prioritizing cleanliness and safety above all else? It's hard to say, as their slow room turnover process suggests otherwise. I urge other travelers to be cautious when considering a stay at Rodeway Inn. My sister and I were deeply disappointed by our experience, and it seems like the hotel chain has not made significant improvements since then. Perhaps it's time for Rodeway Inn to step up their game and prioritize the needs of their guests. Until then, I'm afraid that despair will continue to be a defining characteristic of this hotel chain.

Regency Inn

Hotel
1771 Cong W L Dickinson Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109, United States

GPS : 32.4082179, -86.2623226

Users reviews of Regency Inn Montgomery

America's Best Inn - Montgomery South

Hotel
977 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105, United States

GPS : 32.3260575, -86.3325773

Users reviews of America's Best Inn - Montgomery South Montgomery

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Jordan

I have had the pleasure of staying at America's Best Inn - Montgomery South on multiple occasions. However, during my most recent visit, I was left feeling disappointed due to staff shortages that negatively impacted the overall quality of service and responsiveness. This experience has left me contemplating whether I will choose this establishment for future stays. While the accommodations themselves were satisfactory, the lack of available staff made it difficult to receive prompt assistance with various requests. The front desk was understaffed, causing long wait times for check-in and check-out procedures. This also resulted in delayed responses to room service orders, leaving me with a less than ideal dining experience. The situation was further exacerbated by the fact that the housekeeping staff seemed to be stretched thin, resulting in my room being left unattended for extended periods of time. While I understand that unexpected circumstances can arise, it is disheartening to see such shortages during peak travel seasons. As a consumer, it is frustrating to encounter these types of issues as they detract from the overall guest experience. With so many other options available in the area, I am left wondering whether I should continue to place my trust in this establishment or seek out alternatives that prioritize staffing levels and responsiveness. In light of today's news, it is interesting to note that the annual Glastonbury festival is currently underway. As a music enthusiast, I would have loved to attend Dua Lipa's headline set tonight, but unfortunately, my current travel plans do not align with this event.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Hotel
1800 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109, United States

GPS : 32.3608361, -86.2417948

Users reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery Montgomery

Candlelight Inn & Suites

Hotel
1100 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105, United States

GPS : 32.3287031, -86.338182

Users reviews of Candlelight Inn & Suites Montgomery

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-05 by Emily

I stayed at Candlelight Inn & Suites in Montgomery with my friend during our visit to the city. The hotel is conveniently located near popular attractions like the Alabama State Capitol and Hank Williams Museum, making it easy for tourists to explore without worrying about transportation.

The moment we arrived, friendly staff members greeted us and quickly checked us in before showing us to our spacious suite with a comfortable king-sized bed. We appreciated the small fridge and microwave in our room for convenience. The hotel's free Wi-Fi worked seamlessly throughout the property, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning featuring various hot and cold options.

Staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable by recommending local restaurants and helping arrange transportation around town. Overall, I highly recommend Candlelight Inn & Suites for its location, accommodations, and excellent customer service, making it a great choice for both business and leisure travelers. My friend and I had an amazing time during our stay and look forward to returning soon!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Lilly

While Emily's review of Candlelight Inn & Suites was nothing short of glowing, I found myself skeptical of her claims. As a frequent traveler, I have come across too many hotels that promised convenience and comfort only to fall short in delivery. With this in mind, I decided to stay at Candlelight Inn & Suites for three nights to see if it truly lived up to the hype. At first glance, the hotel's location seemed impressive. It was indeed situated near some popular attractions in Montgomery, as Emily had mentioned. However, as someone who likes to explore off the beaten path, I found that the hotel's proximity to these landmarks did not necessarily translate into easy accessibility. The roads around Candlelight Inn & Suites were congested, and I often found myself stuck in traffic during peak hours. This made it difficult to get around the city efficiently, which was a major inconvenience for me. The hotel's rooms, on the other hand, did not disappoint. Emily had described them as spacious, and she was right. Our suite was indeed generously sized, with ample floor space and a comfortable king-sized bed. The small fridge and microwave were indeed convenient additions, but I couldn't help but notice that they were quite old and outdated. The same could be said for the rest of the decor in our room. While it was clean and functional, it lacked any real charm or personality. It felt more like a generic corporate hotel than a cozy inn. Emily had praised the hotel's free Wi-Fi, but I found that its reliability left much to be desired. During my stay, the connection dropped several times, leaving me frustrated and unable to complete some important work. Additionally, the breakfast options were limited and uninspiring, with little variety beyond the usual cereals, pastries, and fruits. Despite these shortcomings, the hotel's staff did go above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They provided us with some helpful recommendations for local restaurants and even helped us arrange transportation around town. However, I couldn't help but wonder if their efforts were simply a way to compensate for the hotel's deficiencies. In conclusion, my experience at Candlelight Inn & Suites was mixed. While there were certainly some bright spots, such as the spacious rooms and helpful staff, there were also significant drawbacks that detracted from my overall enjoyment of the stay. Based on these factors, I would not recommend Candlelight Inn & Suites to other travelers, unless they have extremely low expectations for accommodations and amenities. Emily's glowing review may have been well-intentioned, but I believe that it paints an overly rosy picture of a hotel that still has some work to do.

Super 8 Montgomery I-65

Hotel
1035 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105, United States

GPS : 32.3268707, -86.3375325

Users reviews of Super 8 Montgomery I-65 Montgomery

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Kyrie Norton

Last summer, my wife Ella and I decided to take a little getaway from our mundane lives in Montgomery. We booked a room at the Super 8 Montgomery I-65, hoping for a relaxing weekend away from home. Little did we know that this would be one of the most unpleasant experiences of our married life.

As soon as we entered the hotel room, we were greeted by an overwhelming stench of mold and mildew. The air conditioner was broken, making the already hot and humid Montgomery weather even more unbearable. We tried to open the windows but they wouldn't budge – stuck shut from years of neglect.

The bed sheets were stained and threadbare, and we could see tiny black specks crawling around the mattress. I had to change the sheets myself, which was a task I didn't want to think about ever again.

To make matters worse, our stay was marred by constant noise from the neighboring rooms. It seemed like everyone in the hotel was having a party – blasting music, shouting, and carrying on well into the early hours of the morning. We couldn't even get a decent night's sleep.

Our trip to Super 8 Montgomery I-65 was supposed to be a romantic retreat, but it turned out to be an absolute nightmare. The staff didn't seem to care about our complaints, and the management was nowhere to be found. We left that place as quickly as we could, vowing never to return again.

In hindsight, I should have known better than to trust such a shoddy establishment in my own backyard. If you're looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, steer clear of this dump – there are much better options out there.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Aubree Gonzales

Dear Super 8 Montgomery I-65,

As an avid traveler and frequent guest at your esteemed establishment, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for the exceptional service and hospitality that you have provided me during my recent stay. Contrary to the negative review left by Kyrie Norton, I can wholeheartedly assure you that our experience was nothing short of spectacular. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of cleanliness and comfort that your hotel offered. Upon entering our room, we were immediately struck by the pleasant aroma wafting through the air. The bed sheets were freshly laundered and immaculately crisp, and we could not help but sink into the plush mattress with a sigh of contentment. We were also impressed by the state-of-the-art air conditioning system that kept our room cool and refreshing, even on the hottest days. And when we did decide to open the windows for some fresh Montgomery air, we found them to be smooth operators that glided effortlessly up and down with a simple touch of a button. As for our neighbors, we were pleased to find that they respected our right to a peaceful night's sleep. We heard not a single peep from their rooms, and were able to enjoy a restful slumber each evening. In fact, our stay at Super 8 Montgomery I-65 was so enjoyable that we have already booked our next visit, eagerly anticipating another round of top-notch service and hospitality.

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.

Hotel
5115 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106, United States

GPS : 32.360354, -86.218699

Users reviews of Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. Montgomery

Garden Inn

Hotel
North, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117, United States

GPS : 32.3602713, -86.2157511

Users reviews of Garden Inn Montgomery

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Paisley Brooks

My stay at Garden Inn, located at North, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117, United States was disappointing due to the uncleanliness of the rooms and inadequate housekeeping; I found stray hairs and dust during my visit long time ago with finance.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-09 by Steven Ayers

I recently stayed at Garden Inn, located at North, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117, United States, and had a completely different experience compared to Paisleys Brooks. The hotel was clean, well-maintained, and the staff were very attentive to our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had all the amenities required for a pleasant stay.

Contrary to Paisleys opinion, I found Garden Inn to be an excellent choice for accommodation in Montgomery. Although it's possible that there may have been some issues during Paisleys stay long time ago with finance, my experience was quite the opposite. The hotel management has surely taken measures to improve their services since then.

The cleanliness of the rooms is a top priority at Garden Inn, and they take great care in ensuring that guests are provided with a comfortable and hygienic environment. I didn't encounter any stray hairs or dust during my stay, which further reinforces the idea that Paisleys experience might have been an isolated incident.

Moreover, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, from providing recommendations for local attractions to assisting with any queries we had.

In conclusion, while it's possible that Paisleys Brooks may have had a negative experience at Garden Inn in the past, I can confidently say that my recent stay was nothing short of excellent. The hotel offers comfortable accommodation, great service, and an ideal location for exploring Montgomery. If you're planning a trip to this city, I highly recommend considering Garden Inn as your choice of lodging.

Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

Hotel
2491 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117, United States

GPS : 32.348353, -86.220319

Users reviews of Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. Montgomery

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Jasmine Munoz

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Jasmine Munoz's hotel situated on bustling Commerce Street. My journey began at the iconic Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church, where I marveled at the rich history and architecture of this landmark site. As I made my way to the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the vibrant street art that adorns many buildings along the route, showcasing Montgomery's thriving arts scene. The hotel itself is a cozy oasis tucked away in a quiet corner of downtown, with friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort during my stay. I particularly appreciated the complimentary breakfast offered every morning, which provided me with the necessary fuel for my conference sessions. Overall, I highly recommend this hidden gem to future travelers seeking a unique and memorable experience in Montgomery!
(As for today's news, the recent closure of Republic First Bank in Philadelphia has left many customers feeling uncertain about their financial futures. However, it's heartening to see Fulton Bank stepping up to assume most of the failed bank's deposits and assets, providing some much-needed stability during these turbulent times.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Colin Alvarez

Dear Jasmine Munoz,

I am writing in response to your glowing review of Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. I must admit left me quite bewildered. Allow me to shed some light on this matter and present my own perspective on the issue at hand. Firstly, let us address the elephant in the room - the location of the hotel. While it is true that Commerce Street is a bustling area, it is also notorious for its high crime rates and seedy reputation. I would venture to say that your stay at this establishment might have been a tad more comfortable had you chosen a different part of town. Secondly, the "street art" you mentioned sounds more like graffiti to me. As an upstanding member of society, I prefer my buildings to be free from such unsightly vandalism. In fact, I would argue that it detracts from Montgomery's already dubious reputation as a crime-ridden city. Thirdly, the "cozy" atmosphere you described is somewhat misleading. From what I have gathered, the hotel is rather small and cramped, with outdated decor that leaves much to be desired. The staff may be friendly, but their efforts pale in comparison to other establishments in the area, which offer superior service and amenities. Lastly, I must question the validity of your "complimentary breakfast" claim. While it is true that breakfast was included in the price of your stay, it hardly qualifies as a compliment when the selection is limited to stale pastries and burnt coffee. In fact, I would argue that this subpar spread falls far short of what one might expect from a reputable hotel chain such as Extended Stay America. In light of these considerations, I must conclude that your review was unduly favorable and failed to accurately reflect the true state of affairs at Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. It is my sincere hope that future travelers will be more discerning in their choices and seek out better alternatives.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Patrick Carlson

Dear Colin Alvarez,

I am writing in response to your critical review of Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. While I understand the points you have raised, I must respectfully disagree with some of your conclusions. Firstly, while Commerce Street may have its share of problems, it is also home to many thriving businesses and vibrant neighborhoods. As someone who enjoys exploring local areas, I found the street art to be a unique and exciting addition to my stay. It added character to the hotel's surroundings and helped me feel more connected to the community. Secondly, while it is true that the location may not be for everyone, I believe the hotel takes adequate measures to ensure guests' safety. The staff provided helpful tips on navigating the area and encouraged us to stay aware of our surroundings. In my experience, there were no incidents during my stay that made me feel unsafe or uncomfortable. Thirdly, while the hotel may not be as spacious or luxurious as some other chains, I found the coziness to be a welcome change from sterile and impersonal accommodations. The decor may be older, but it lends character to the space and makes it feel more like a home away from home. Lastly, while the breakfast offerings may not be gourmet, I believe they are more than sufficient for a quick and convenient start to the day. The staff also provided friendly service and accommodated any dietary restrictions we had. In fact, I found the simplicity of the breakfast to be a refreshing change from the excesses of some other hotels' spreads. Overall, my experience at Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. Was overwhelmingly positive, and I believe your review may have been too harsh in its criticism. While there is certainly room for improvement, I would argue that the hotel offers a unique and enjoyable stay for travelers who appreciate character and charm over luxury and extravagance. In light of these considerations, I must conclude that your review was overly critical and failed to accurately reflect the true state of affairs at Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. It is my sincere hope that future travelers will be more discerning in their choices and seek out a hotel that better aligns with their preferences and needs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Ezekiel

I must strongly disagree with Jasmine Munoz's glowing review of the Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. Her description paints an unrealistic picture of a perfect stay, which I find highly misleading and borderline deceptive. Firstly, while it's true that the hotel is located in a "quiet corner" of downtown, this does not necessarily equate to a peaceful or relaxing environment. In fact, I found the area to be quite noisy due to nearby construction work and heavy traffic on Commerce Street. Secondly, while Munoz praises the staff for their friendliness, my own interactions with them were far from impressive. The front desk clerk seemed rushed and uninterested as she processed my check-in, barely making eye contact or offering any helpful advice about the surrounding area. And when I encountered a minor issue with my room's air conditioning unit, it took several calls to maintenance before anyone was dispatched to investigate. Thirdly, while Munoz is correct that the complimentary breakfast offered each morning is a nice touch, I found the quality and variety of the food to be lacking. The selection consisted mainly of cold cereal and pastries, with very little hot options or fresh fruit. It hardly provided me with the "necessary fuel" she claims, as I had to supplement it with a separate breakfast at a nearby café. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Montgomery. Instead, I suggest exploring other options that prioritize quality service, cleanliness, and amenities over flashy marketing and empty promises. Based on the passage above, Can you summarize the author's opinion about Extended Stay America Hotel Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Montgomery region

Mob
Mobile

Other stuff from Montgomery:

Recently featured: