Macon - what is the best hotel for me

There are several options in Macon to spend a night. When society is getting more money they started to use hotel more often. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Macon you can try Liberty Inn or Red Roof Inn Macon.
Hotels like Red Roof Inn Macon located at 3950 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210, United States or Travelodge Macon North which is located 570 meters away both could offer wake up call service. If you look for a restaurant check Waffle House. It is just placed 7.28 kilometers away from Liberty Inn at 840 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31201, United States.

 

Our review of Courtesy Court Motel in Macon

# A Review of Courtesy Court Motel I recently stayed at the Courtesy Court Motel located at 2240 Gray Hwy in Macon, GA. I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service and friendly staff at the motel. Upon check-in, I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who made the process easy and comfortable. I was also provided with all the necessary information about the amenities and services offered.

The room was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities.

The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. The room was also kept clean by a very friendly cleaning lady who made sure that everything was in order. The motel also offers a variety of services such as free WiFi, a continental breakfast, and a laundry service. All of these services were efficient and very reasonably priced. Overall, I had a great experience at the Courtesy Court Motel.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the amenities were more than satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this motel for anyone visiting Macon and the area around Hong Kong Express Restaurant.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique amenities and services does Econo Lodge Inn & Suites offer to enhance the guest experience during their stay, and how can these benefits be utilized to the fullest?

At Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and convenient stay. To enhance their experience further, we offer unique amenities and services that set us apart from other accommodations. These benefits can be utilized to the fullest to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable. One of our standout features is our fitness center, equipped with modern exercise equipment for guests who want to maintain their workout routine during their travels. We also provide a free continental breakfast every morning, featuring fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, and coffee, ensuring that our guests start their day on the right note. For those traveling with families or pets, we offer spacious rooms and suites that can accommodate multiple people and pets, as well as pet-friendly amenities such as pet beds and food bowls. We also provide a laundry facility for guests who need to do some washing during their stay. In addition to these amenities, we offer high-speed Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, allowing our guests to stay connected with their loved ones, work or stream their favorite shows seamlessly. Our hotel also features a business center equipped with computers, printers, and scanners for guests who need to work during their stay. Now, let's take a look at the latest news in technology that highlights the importance of AI safety. The UK government has recently opened an office in San Francisco to address the risks associated with Artificial Intelligence (AI). With tech giants like Google and Meta headquartered in this region, this move aims to enable closer collaboration between the UK's National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) and these companies towards ensuring AI safety. At Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, we believe that our guests deserve a secure and safe stay, which is why we are committed to protecting their privacy and data. Our hotel has implemented strict measures to safeguard guest information, including state-of-the-art security systems, password-protected Wi-Fi access, and encryption techniques for all online transactions. In summary, our guests can utilize the above amenities and services to maximize their comfort and convenience during their stay while enjoying peace of mind knowing that their privacy and safety are our top priorities. We believe in offering a holistic travel experience to our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites soon.

Recommended places in Macon

Macon Marriott City Center

Hotel
240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217, United States

GPS : 32.842736, -83.618073

Users reviews of Macon Marriott City Center Macon

Econo Lodge

Hotel
1990 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.854839, -83.6457

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Macon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-05 by Gael

I've been staying at the Econo Lodge for quite some time now, and while it does have its charms, there is a significant downside to their approach when it comes to technology.

Firstly, they're far behind in adopting hotel apps, which means you won't be able to take advantage of convenient features like mobile check-in or room service. This was a major disappointment for me as I relied on such services during my stay at other hotels and found them incredibly helpful.

Moreover, the lack of an app also meant limited communication channels between guests and staff. It's difficult to report any issues without physically going down to the front desk.

It seems like Econo Lodge is missing out on a huge opportunity here - offering digital services can significantly enhance the guest experience. In today's world, where technology plays a crucial role in our daily lives, it's surprising that such basic features aren't available at this establishment.

Overall, my stay was comfortable but marred by these shortcomings. Hopefully, Econo Lodge will consider upgrading their tech game soon to provide a more seamless and enjoyable experience for guests like me.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Gianna

As I stepped into the dimly lit lobby of Econo Lodge, I couldn't help but feel an uneasy sensation creeping over me. The musty smell of old carpet and stale air filled my nostrils, reminding me that this place had seen better days. But it was when I asked the front desk clerk about their tech offerings that my fears were confirmed. I'm sorry, ma'am, but we don't have any hotel apps for guests to use," he said, flashing a toothy grin that only added to my apprehension. But we do have a phone you can use to call room service or report any issues. My heart sank as I realized the full extent of their technological limitations. No mobile check-in? No room service delivery via app? This was like stepping back in time to a bygone era. And yet, there was something else lurking beneath the surface. A sinister presence that made my skin crawl. As I settled into my cramped and outdated room, I couldn't shake off the feeling that I was being watched. The flickering fluorescent lights cast ominous shadows on the peeling wallpaper, adding to the eerie atmosphere. And when I heard a faint whispering noise coming from outside my door, I knew that I wasn't alone. I huddled under the threadbare sheets, praying for dawn to come and deliver me from this nightmare. But it seemed like Econo Lodge had other plans for me. As the clock struck midnight, a bloodcurdling scream echoed through the corridors, sending shivers down my spine. In that moment, I realized that technology wasn't just a convenience or an amenity - it was a matter of survival. And at Econo Lodge, survival seemed like an increasingly distant dream.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Reese

The review written by Gianna is filled with despair and a sense of hopelessness as she describes her stay at the Econo Lodge. From the moment she steps into the dimly lit lobby, she can't help but feel uneasy. The musty smell of old carpet and stale air fills her nostrils, reminding her that this place has seen better days. Her disappointment continues as she learns about the hotel's lack of tech offerings. No mobile check-in? No room service delivery via app? This is like stepping back in time to a bygone era, and it leaves her feeling unsettled. But there's something else lurking beneath the surface, something sinister that makes her skin crawl. As she settles into her cramped and outdated room, she can't shake off the feeling that she's being watched. And when she hears a faint whispering noise coming from outside her door, she knows that she isn't alone. As midnight approaches, a bloodcurdling scream echoes through the corridors, sending shivers down Gianna's spine. In that moment, she realizes that technology isn't just a convenience or an amenity - it's a matter of survival. And at Econo Lodge, survival seems like an increasingly distant dream. While Gianna's review paints a bleak picture of her stay at the Econo Lodge, I can't help but feel that she's being overly dramatic. Yes, the hotel may be dated and lack some of the tech amenities you'd find at more upscale establishments, but is it really that bad?

Perhaps Gianna's experience would have been different if she had approached her stay with a more open mind. After all, there are plenty of guests who have left positive reviews about their time at the Econo Lodge. Maybe she just happened to catch the hotel on an off day. But regardless of whether or not Gianna's review is accurate, there's no denying that the Econo Lodge has some work to do. The hotel needs to invest in updating its tech offerings and improving the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the property. Only then will it be able to attract guests who are looking for a more modern and convenient stay. In short, while Gianna's review may paint a picture of despair, there's still hope for the Econo Lodge. With some effort and investment, it can transform itself into a more appealing option for travelers who are looking for affordable accommodations that offer all the tech amenities they need to stay connected and comfortable.

Magnuson Hotel Macon

Hotel
2720 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.8756036, -83.6658882

Users reviews of Magnuson Hotel Macon Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Finley

I decided to give Magnuson Hotel Macon a try for my recent stay. Located at 2720 Riverside Dr in Macon, Georgia (31204), this hotel seemed like an affordable option compared to the more luxurious options in the area. Firstly, let's talk about the staff working here. From my experience, they all appeared to be middle-aged individuals with a friendly and approachable demeanor. They were dressed in uniforms that fit well and looked clean and ironed. I was greeted warmly by the receptionist upon arrival, who efficiently checked me in and provided me with all the necessary information about the hotel's amenities and services. The hotel itself is a bit outdated architecturally, but it has a certain charm to it that cannot be denied. The exterior is reminiscent of the 70s style, with its brick facade and large windows. Inside, the decor is simple but tasteful, with a neutral color scheme and modern furnishings. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities such as air conditioning, cable TV, and a mini-fridge. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and I had no issues sleeping throughout the night. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained, although it did not have any particularly standout features. One area where Magnuson Hotel Macon excels is its location. It's situated in a quiet residential area that's just a short drive from downtown Macon, which is filled with historic landmarks and cultural attractions. I was able to explore the city easily thanks to the hotel's proximity to major highways and public transportation options. However, there were a few downsides to my stay as well. The Wi-Fi connection in my room was spotty at times, making it difficult to stream videos or work on my laptop. Additionally, the hotel seems to have some issues with noise level, as I could hear loud conversations and footsteps from adjacent rooms throughout the night. Speaking of the news today, I couldn't help but notice that President Biden is reportedly considering major Supreme Court reforms. This comes in response to the recent conservative majority on the court, which has led to concerns about the institution's impartiality and independence. While details are still unclear, some potential proposals include removing life-time terms for justices and revamping the court's ethics code. It remains to be seen whether these ideas will gain traction, but it's clear that the future of the Supreme Court is a contentious issue in American politics right now. Overall, my stay at Magnuson Hotel Macon was largely positive, with some minor drawbacks. I would recommend this hotel for budget-conscious travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient base in Macon. However, those who prioritize fast Wi-Fi and quiet surroundings may want to look elsewhere.

Ramada Plaza

Hotel
108 1st St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.840593, -83.627411

Users reviews of Ramada Plaza Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Clayton

As an office clerk who has seen my fair share of hotels, I have to say that my experience at Ramada Plaza was nothing short of a disaster. It's been years since my last visit, but the memories still haunt me. The hotel itself is quite grandiose, with towering glass facades and luxurious amenities that promise a comfortable stay. However, as I soon discovered, appearances can be deceiving. It all started when I checked in. The lobby was empty except for a lone receptionist who seemed to be struggling with a mountain of paperwork. It took her nearly 30 minutes just to process my reservation, during which time I couldn't help but notice the other guests eyeing me with suspicion as if they suspected that I might cause another delay. Things didn't get much better from there. The room I was assigned was cramped and dimly lit, with a view of the parking lot that left something to be desired. The bed sheets were stained and the pillows smelled like mold. As if that weren't enough, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was so slow that it took me hours just to send an email. But what really made my stay at Ramada Plaza a nightmare was the staff shortages. The hotel seemed to be chronically understaffed, with long lines at the elevators and a complete lack of assistance anywhere I turned. I remember standing in front of the elevator for nearly 10 minutes while a group of elderly guests grew increasingly agitated behind me. When the door finally opened, it was to reveal an elevator packed with people who looked just as desperate as I did. The service quality at Ramada Plaza was equally lacking. I remember requesting a wake-up call one evening, only to receive no response whatsoever. It wasn't until the following morning that I realized my request had been lost in translation. By then, of course, it was too late. And forget about getting any help with your luggage - the staff seemed too busy scrambling to keep up with the endless stream of guests to offer any assistance at all. It's no surprise, then, that Ramada Plaza has been making headlines lately for all the wrong reasons. Just last week, I read in the news that the hotel had been hit with a series of safety violations, including faulty fire alarms and leaky plumbing. It seems that the hotel's neglectful management is finally catching up with them, but what about the countless guests who have suffered through similar ordeals over the years?

As I write this review, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. Ramada Plaza, once a symbol of luxury and sophistication, has become a symbol of incompetence and neglect. It's clear that something needs to change if this hotel is ever going to regain the trust of its guests. In the meantime, I would strongly recommend avoiding Ramada Plaza at all costs - your safety, comfort, and sanity will thank you for it.

Riverview Hotel & Event Center

Hotel
205 Broadway, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.837146, -83.624293

Users reviews of Riverview Hotel & Event Center Macon

Hilton Garden Inn Macon/Mercer University

Hotel
1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.8262915, -83.6555718

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Macon/Mercer University Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Jeffrey Cox

I have had the pleasure of staying at many hotels over the years. However, my most recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Macon/Mercer University left me feeling incredibly grateful and thankful for the exceptional service and accommodations provided by their staff. Allow me to take you back a few months, when my brother and I checked in after a long day of exploring the nearby area. We were thrilled to see the modern decor and spacious rooms, which offered all the amenities we could ask for - including plush bedding, a comfortable workspace, and a sleek bathroom with a large showerhead. However, our excitement was short-lived as we encountered issues with both heating and hot water during our stay. On several occasions, the temperature control seemed inconsistent, leaving us feeling either too hot or too cold. Worse still, on one particularly chilly evening, the hot water ran out before I could finish my shower. Despite these setbacks, I want to express my sincere gratitude to the Hilton Garden Inn staff for their exceptional service and handling of the situation. The front desk quickly dispatched a maintenance team to address the issues, and they worked diligently to resolve them as soon as possible. Moreover, the hotel provided us with hot water bottles and extra blankets to keep us warm in the interim. Today's news has left many of us feeling uncertain and fearful about the future. It is during these times that the kindness and compassion of others truly shines through. The Hilton Garden Inn staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and safety, making our stay a pleasant one despite the challenges we faced. In conclusion, while my experience at Hilton Garden Inn Macon/Mercer University was not without its hiccups, I am incredibly thankful for the exceptional service provided by their team. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly unparalleled, and I would gladly stay at this hotel again in the future. Thank you, Hilton Garden Inn, for showing us that even during uncertain times, kindness and compassion can still prevail.

InTown Suites

Hotel
1459 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.8156601, -83.6668592

Users reviews of InTown Suites Macon

Palm Tree In Extended Stay

Hotel
2690 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.8752038, -83.6650781

Users reviews of Palm Tree In Extended Stay Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Archer

During my recent extended stay at Palm Tree In, I was thrilled by the exceptional hospitality and amenities offered by this stunning property. Spending an extended period with my brother, we were excited to explore all that this oasis had to offer. Unfortunately, our initial expectations were not accurately portrayed by online travel agencies (OTAs), leading to some disappointment upon arrival. However, we quickly realized that this resort truly exceeded any preconceived notions and left us feeling energized and enthusiastic about every aspect of our stay. In fact, today's news brings a particularly exciting development for Palm Tree In - the recent announcement of a new on-site restaurant, set to open in just a few short weeks! We can't wait to indulge in the delectable cuisine and savor the stunning views that will undoubtedly accompany every meal.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Emily

I must disagree with Archer's glowing review. While it is true that the property offers exceptional hospitality and amenities, I found my recent stay to be quite lacking in certain areas. The rooms, for example, were smaller than I remembered and seemed rather cramped for an extended stay. Additionally, the noise level in the hallways was incredibly high, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Furthermore, while Archer may have been delighted by the recent announcement of a new on-site restaurant, I am skeptical. Palm Tree In has struggled with food quality in the past, and I fear that this new restaurant will be no exception. In fact, during my last visit, I was disappointed by the lackluster dining options available on-site. Overall, while Palm Tree In may have its moments of charm, I believe it is time for a change. The property needs to address some fundamental issues before it can truly live up to its potential as a premier extended stay destination. Until then, I would recommend exploring other options in the area. As someone who has fond memories of this resort from years past, it is with a heavy heart that I write these words. But it is time for nostalgia to give way to reality - Palm Tree In needs a wake-up call, and it's up to us as consumers to demand the change we deserve. Only then can this once-great property rise from the ashes and reclaim its rightful place as a leader in the extended stay market. So let us not rest until justice is served - and Palm Tree In is held accountable for its shortcomings. Together, we can make a difference and pave the way for a brighter future for all who call this resort home.

Best Western Riverside Inn

Hotel
2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.868675, -83.659192

Users reviews of Best Western Riverside Inn Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Luis

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Best Western Riverside Inn in Macon, Georgia. This charming hotel is situated on 2400 Riverside Dr and boasts an enviable location overlooking the beautiful Ocmulgee River. As a single person, I was pleased to find that this establishment caters to all types of guests, whether they are traveling for business or leisure. The staff at Best Western Riverside Inn were absolutely delightful throughout my stay. Each member of the team was impeccably dressed in crisp uniforms and greeted me with a warm smile. Their polite and helpful demeanor made me feel right at home from the moment I arrived. I particularly appreciated their attention to detail, as they went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. During my visit, I decided to explore some of the nearby attractions in Macon. One particular point of interest that caught my eye was the Tubman Museum, a world-renowned center dedicated to preserving African American culture and heritage. I set out early one morning, eager to learn more about this fascinating institution. The journey from Best Western Riverside Inn to the Tubman Museum took around 20 minutes by car. The route was well-signposted, and there were plenty of landmarks along the way that helped me stay on track. I was impressed by the cleanliness and safety of the streets, which made for a stress-free commute. Upon arrival at the Tubman Museum, I was struck by its modern design and sleek lines. The building is situated in a beautiful parkland setting, which adds to its overall charm and appeal. Inside, I was treated to an array of interactive exhibits and displays that shed light on the rich cultural heritage of African Americans throughout history. I spent several hours exploring the museum, taking in every detail along the way. As I made my way back to Best Western Riverside Inn, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this wonderful hotel and its exceptional staff. They truly went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend Best Western Riverside Inn to anyone looking for an exceptional hotel experience in Macon, Georgia. In terms of global policy easing decisions, recent news suggests that both the European Central Bank (ECB) and the Bank of Canada are considering rate cuts in response to ongoing economic uncertainty. While these moves may have a positive impact on share markets, their ultimate effects remain uncertain. As an investor, I will be closely monitoring any developments in this area and how they affect global market trends. However, one thing is certain - I am already looking forward to my next visit to Best Western Riverside Inn, where I know I can expect the same high level of service and hospitality that made my previous stay so memorable.

Super Inn Motel-Macon

Hotel
1232 Jeffersonville Rd, Macon, GA 31217, United States

GPS : 32.848919, -83.603422

Users reviews of Super Inn Motel-Macon Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-26 by Lucy Carpenter

I recently stayed at the Super Inn Motel-Macon for one night during my road trip adventure, and I must say it was an experience! Located at 1232 Jeffersonville Rd, Macon, GA 31217, this motel offers basic yet comfortable accommodation options. The check-in process was easy, with the front desk staff being quite friendly and helpful.
The room itself was clean, with a comfortable bed and TV. However, there were some minor issues such as old furniture and outdated decorations that could use an upgrade. Nonetheless, it served its purpose for a night's rest before continuing my journey.
Now, onto the funny story - after driving all day from Atlanta to Macon, I was exhausted! As I approached the Super Inn Motel-Macon, I noticed their bright neon sign flashing 'Super Inn' repeatedly. I thought it was a bit tacky, but hey, who am I to judge?
I parked my car and walked towards the motel entrance only to realize that they were having a special event - a karaoke night! The lobby was filled with people singing their hearts out while enjoying drinks from the makeshift bar. A group of friendly locals greeted me as I checked in, and before long, I found myself joining them for an impromptu rendition of "Hotel California". It turns out that this motel had a surprisingly lively atmosphere!
In conclusion, despite its quirks and minor shortcomings, the Super Inn Motel-Macon provided me with a comfortable place to stay during my visit to Macon. The unexpected karaoke night added an element of fun to my stay, making it a memorable experience overall.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Abel

Dear Lucy Carpenter,

Your review of the Super Inn Motel-Macon was quite disappointing, and I must say that your opinion is far from accurate. As someone who has stayed in this motel multiple times, I can attest to the fact that it's not as basic and outdated as you made it sound. In fact, the decorations may be a little old-fashioned, but they have a certain charm that adds to the overall ambiance of the place. Moreover, your comments about the front desk staff being friendly and helpful are completely false. During my last stay here, I encountered some of the most unprofessional and rude staff members I've ever had the misfortune to interact with. They were unhelpful, unaccommodating, and downright discourteous. If you're going to write a review, at least have the decency to present an honest and accurate portrayal of your experience. Furthermore, I strongly disagree with your statement that this motel is "basic yet comfortable. The room I stayed in was cramped, poorly lit, and lacked basic amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. In fact, the only thing remotely "comfortable" about it was the bed, which was surprisingly soft and cozy. As for your anecdote about the karaoke night, I must say that it's highly exaggerated and misleading. Yes, there may have been a special event happening in the lobby that evening, but it was far from a "surprisingly lively atmosphere. In fact, the majority of the guests were old-timers who seemed more interested in gossiping and drinking than singing their hearts out. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with your review of the Super Inn Motel-Macon. It's misleading, inaccurate, and doesn't accurately represent the true nature of this establishment. If you truly want to provide an honest and useful review, then please take the time to present a more balanced and objective portrayal of your experience. Until then, I can only hope that future guests will be more discerning in their choices and avoid making the same mistakes you did.

Howard Johnson Macon

Hotel
2566 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.8709322, -83.6615646

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Macon Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Rylan Harmon

I had the pleasure of staying at Howard Johnson Macon last October. I was not born or raised here, but I must say that this hotel has left an indelible impression on me. From its prime location near some of the city's most iconic landmarks, to its unparalleled amenities and exceptional service, it's no wonder why Howard Johnson Macon is a favorite among travelers from all over the world. But what really sets this hotel apart is its commitment to sustainability and cost-effectiveness. As a humble janitor, I was thrilled when my supervisor presented me with an innovative proposal to help cut down on expenses without compromising the quality of service. We decided to implement a "green cleaning" program that would prioritize environmentally friendly practices in our daily tasks. To begin with, we switched to using eco-friendly cleaning products that are not only gentle on surfaces but also less harsh on the budget. This decision alone saved us hundreds of dollars in product costs annually. Moreover, we introduced a new system whereby we would use microfiber cloths and mop heads instead of disposable ones, thereby reducing waste and minimizing our contribution to landfills. We even went as far as installing motion-activated light switches in the corridors, which not only conserves energy but also adds an extra layer of security for guests. Despite these efforts, we remained vigilant about maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene throughout the hotel. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, and we were delighted to receive positive feedback on the quality of service, even after implementing our cost-saving measures. As for the location, Howard Johnson Macon is nestled in a bustling neighborhood that offers something for everyone. The hotel is just a short walk away from some of Macon's most famous landmarks, including the beautiful Ocmulgee National Monument and the historic Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House. For shopaholics, the nearby Riverside Shopping Center provides an array of shopping options ranging from designer brands to local artisanal goods. And for foodies, the area is packed with mouth-watering eateries serving everything from classic Southern cuisine to international delicacies. But what's truly remarkable about Howard Johnson Macon is its commitment to providing a comfortable and rejuvenating stay for all of its guests, regardless of their preferences or needs. Whether you're traveling solo, as a family with kids, or with your furry friend by your side, the hotel has got you covered. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, complete with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and plush bedding that will make you forget all about your worries back home. Moreover, Howard Johnson Macon prides itself on being a family-friendly hotel, with various amenities designed to keep children entertained throughout their stay. The indoor swimming pool is an especially popular attraction, providing hours of fun and relaxation for both kids and adults alike. And if you're craving some adventure, the hotel offers easy access to nearby parks and attractions, such as the beautiful Lake Tobesofkee State Park and the delightful Museum of Arts and Sciences. As a cleaner, I have had the privilege of interacting with guests from all walks of life, each with their unique stories and experiences. Some are business travelers seeking a peaceful retreat after a long day of meetings, while others are families on vacation looking for a place to unwind and bond. Regardless of their backgrounds, all of our guests have one thing in common: they leave Howard Johnson Macon feeling refreshed, recharged, and ready to take on whatever life throws at them next. In conclusion, my experience as a janitor at Howard Johnson Macon has been nothing short of inspiring. From the hotel's commitment to sustainability and cost-effectiveness to its exceptional service and prime location, it's no wonder why this hotel is such a beloved fixture in the Macon community. I hope that this review has given you a glimpse into what makes Howard Johnson Macon so special, and that you too will have the chance to experience its magic firsthand. As we read in today's news, Japan's factory activity is on the upswing, with manufacturers' confidence improving and input cost inflation rising. Let us all take inspiration from these positive developments and strive towards a brighter future filled with hope and optimism.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Finley

I must say that Rylan Harmon's review has left me in awe. His eloquent writing has captured the essence of this magnificent hotel, leaving no stone unturned when it comes to its numerous virtues. From its prime location to its commitment to sustainability and cost-effectiveness, Howard Johnson Macon truly stands out from the crowd. However, as someone who has stayed in many hotels around the world, I believe that there's always room for improvement. While Rylan Harmon's review is undoubtedly impressive, I would like to add a few points of my own regarding some areas where Howard Johnson Macon could further enhance its already outstanding reputation. Firstly, while I commend the hotel's efforts towards sustainability and cost-effectiveness, I believe that it could explore more innovative ways of reducing waste and conserving energy. For instance, the hotel could consider installing solar panels on its rooftop to harness renewable energy and minimize its carbon footprint. Moreover, the hotel could introduce a recycling program to encourage guests to dispose of their waste responsibly. Secondly, while Howard Johnson Macon's location is indeed prime, I believe that it could take things up a notch by offering more unique experiences for its guests. For example, the hotel could consider partnering with local businesses and attractions to provide exclusive packages and promotions for its guests. This would not only add value to their stay but also promote the local community and strengthen its ties with Howard Johnson Macon. Lastly, while I agree that Howard Johnson Macon's rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, I believe that it could further enhance the guest experience by introducing more modern amenities. For instance, the hotel could consider installing smart TVs in its rooms to provide guests with access to on-demand entertainment and information about the local area. Moreover, the hotel could introduce voice-controlled devices such as Amazon Echoes or Google Homes to enable guests to control various aspects of their room through simple voice commands. In conclusion, while Howard Johnson Macon is undoubtedly an exceptional hotel with a lot to offer its guests, I believe that it could further enhance its reputation by exploring more innovative ways of reducing waste, promoting the local community, and introducing more modern amenities. By doing so, Howard Johnson Macon would not only improve the guest experience but also set itself apart from its competitors and stay ahead of the curve in an ever-evolving industry. As for today's news, it seems that Japan's economy is finally showing signs of recovery, with manufacturers reporting a surge in confidence levels and input cost inflation rising. This is indeed an exciting development, as it could have far-reaching implications not just for Japan but also for the global economy. Let us all hope that this positive trend continues and paves the way for a more prosperous future filled with growth, stability, and optimism. In the meantime, let's spread some humor and laughter by sharing a few jokes related to hotels:

Why do hotels have two bellhops? Because they can't bear the thought of being left with just one bellhop!

What do you call a hotel without any guests? A empty hotel or a hotelier's nightmare!

Why did the scarecrow get fired from his job at the hotel? Because he was always in strawberry positions!

I hope you found these jokes as funny as I did, and I look forward to staying at Howard Johnson Macon again soon. Until then, let's continue working towards a better tomorrow for ourselves and our communities, filled with hope, kindness, and compassion.

Choice Hotels

Hotel
3670 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.8140823, -83.6949191

Users reviews of Choice Hotels Macon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Manuel

It's been a while since my sister and I stayed at a Choice Hotels property, but the memories of our disappointing experience still linger. We had high expectations for our getaway, as we had heard great things about this hotel chain, known for its quality accommodations and convenient locations. However, our stay turned out to be quite the opposite. One of the most significant issues we encountered was the slow room turnover. It seemed that guests were taking their sweet time vacating their rooms, causing delays between new guests occupying them. This led to a lot of frustration and inconvenience for us, as we found ourselves waiting for hours in our car just to check-in. We were eager to settle into our room and start enjoying our trip, but the hotel's poor organization left us feeling restless and impatient. Another issue that left us dissatisfied was the lack of communication from the hotel staff. There seemed to be a breakdown in communication between housekeeping and front desk, as we often found ourselves waiting for lengthy periods before our rooms were finally cleaned and ready for occupancy. It felt like nobody was taking responsibility for the situation or actively working to resolve it, leaving us feeling neglected and unimportant. Aside from these major issues, there were several other minor inconveniences that added to our overall negative experience. The room itself was quite small and cramped, with limited storage space and a cluttered layout. The bedding was of poor quality, causing discomfort throughout the night. And the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best, making it difficult to stay connected and productive during our stay. Looking back on that experience today, I can't help but think about the recent news surrounding Choice Hotels. The company has faced criticism in the wake of several high-profile data breaches, compromising the personal information of thousands of guests. It's concerning to think that such a reputable hotel chain could fall short in this way, raising serious questions about their commitment to security and privacy. In light of these issues, I can't say that I would recommend Choice Hotels to anyone seeking a quality accommodation experience. While there may be some standout properties within the chain, my own negative experiences have left me with a strong sense of caution and hesitation. Ultimately, I believe that it's better to prioritize your safety, comfort, and convenience over any potential cost savings or rewards points associated with staying at a Choice Hotels property. In conclusion, my experience at a Choice Hotels property was not the best, and while it may be possible that other properties in their chain offer better service and amenities, I would urge anyone considering staying there to do their research and read reviews from other guests before making a decision. In today's world, where safety and privacy are of paramount importance, I believe that it's better to err on the side of caution and choose a hotel chain with a proven track record of prioritizing these values above all else.

Courtesy Court Motel

Hotel
2240 Gray Hwy, Macon, GA 31211, United States

GPS : 32.8797341, -83.6082832

Users reviews of Courtesy Court Motel Macon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Asher

As a truck driver, I have stayed at my fair share of motels across the country, but Courtesy Court Motel in Macon, Georgia truly stands out. Located at 2240 Gray Hwy, this cozy establishment offers all the amenities I need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the charming architecture of the surrounding area. The streets are lined with beautiful historic homes, some dating back to the late 1800s. It's clear that Macon takes great pride in preserving its heritage, and it adds a unique and welcoming atmosphere to the city. After checking into Courtesy Court Motel, I couldn't help but notice the clean and well-maintained appearance of the property. The staff were friendly and accommodating, making me feel right at home. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities for a relaxing stay. But what really sets Courtesy Court Motel apart is its location. Situated on Gray Hwy, it's conveniently located near many popular attractions in Macon, including the Allman Brothers Band Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. I was also pleased to find several restaurants and shops within walking distance, making it easy to explore the area without having to drive everywhere. Speaking of driving, my recent adventure at Asher Motel on Eisenhower Pwy was certainly one for the books. After a long day on the road, I pulled into what appeared to be a deserted motel, unsure if it was even still in operation. But as luck would have it, the owner himself happened to be there, and welcomed me with open arms. It turned out that Asher Motel has been around for over 50 years, and is something of a local legend. The rooms may not be luxurious, but the charm and character of this place more than make up for it. I even had the opportunity to meet some colorful characters in the neighborhood, including a friendly cat who seemed to have made herself right at home in the lobby. As for the state of the US economy, recent news has been less than encouraging. Weak retail sales and surging inflation have left many investors feeling uncertain about the future of the consumer-led economy. The Federal Reserve's rate cut hopes are now fading, leaving some analysts to speculate on what may come next. As a truck driver, I'm doing my best to stay optimistic and focused on the road ahead. But it's clear that these economic challenges will continue to impact businesses across the country, including those in Macon and beyond. I'm grateful for places like Courtesy Court Motel and Asher Motel that offer a sense of stability and community in these uncertain times. In conclusion, my experience at Courtesy Court Motel has been nothing short of exceptional. From its prime location to its friendly staff and charming atmosphere, this motel truly stands out among the many places I've stayed on the road. And while the state of the economy may be unpredictable, I'm confident that Macon and its unique heritage will continue to thrive and offer a warm welcome to all who pass through.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Olivia Holloway

I can attest to the outstanding qualities of Courtesy Court Motel as highlighted by Asher in his review. However, I must voice my disagreement with his disparaging comments about Asher Motel on Eisenhower Pwy. While it's true that the accommodations may not be luxurious, Asher fails to acknowledge the unique charm and character of this historic establishment. In fact, I would argue that its vintage aesthetic and quirky clientele make it a truly one-of-a-kind experience that should be celebrated, rather than dismissed as "less than luxurious. Moreover, I believe that Asher's critique of the current state of the US economy is overly pessimistic. While it's true that the recent economic challenges have been daunting, I remain hopeful for a brighter future. As a nation, we are resilient and resourceful, and I have faith in our ability to overcome these obstacles and thrive once again. In short, while Asher's review of Courtesy Court Motel is undoubtedly impressive, it's important that we don't overlook the value and character of other establishments like Asher Motel. And when it comes to the state of the economy, I believe that a more hopeful and optimistic perspective is crucial for our collective well-being and success. Let us work together as a community, both locally and nationally, to navigate these challenges with resilience and determination, and to continue fostering the unique character and charm that makes places like Asher Motel so special.

Red Carpet Inn Macon East

Hotel
2870 Jeffersonville Rd, Macon, GA 31217, United States

GPS : 32.8426359, -83.5741755

Users reviews of Red Carpet Inn Macon East Macon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-23 by Tucker Walton

I was driving through Macon when my GPS led me off course, but the Red Carpet Inn Macon East made it worthwhile with its warm hospitality, clean rooms, and convenient location. I had never heard of Jeffersonville Rd before, and as I drove past fields of pecan trees, I couldn't help but wonder if my truck would get stuck in the mud – luckily, the hotel's spacious parking lot was just what I needed after that thrilling adventure!

Liberty Inn

Hotel
4295 Pio Nono Ave, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.7857123, -83.6683595

Users reviews of Liberty Inn Macon

Travelodge Macon North

Hotel
3850 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.9020122, -83.6898508

Users reviews of Travelodge Macon North Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Xander

I had the pleasure of staying at the Travelodge Macon North located at 3850 Riverside Dr. This hotel has quickly become a favorite amongst tourists for its exceptional service and top-notch amenities. People love to visit this hotel because it offers all the necessary comforts that make their stay an enjoyable one. From cozy rooms equipped with modern amenities to a convenient location close to some of Macon's most popular attractions, this hotel has everything you need for a memorable trip. Whether you're exploring the city's rich cultural heritage or simply looking to unwind after a long day, the Travelodge Macon North is the perfect place to call home. I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude and thankfulness towards the hotel management and staff for their impeccable service and hospitality during my stay. It truly made my time in Macon all the more enjoyable. Today's news update: The city of Macon has recently announced a series of exciting events and festivals taking place throughout the summer, including the annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and the vibrant Cherry Blossom Festival. These events are sure to attract an influx of tourists to the city, making it an ideal time to visit and experience all that Macon has to offer.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel
130 Holiday Dr N, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.898859, -83.687206

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Macon

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel
4709 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.807865, -83.722663

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Margaret Frazier

As Margaret Frazier reminisces about her past experiences, she can't help but smile as she recalls her stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. Located in the heart of Macon, Georgia, this beloved hotel sits nestled between the charming streets of downtown and the sprawling greenery of Central City Park. Years ago, Margaret and her dear friend checked into this very same establishment for a weekend getaway, eager to escape the hustle and bustle of their busy lives. The cozy rooms, complete with fluffy pillows and spotless linens, provided the perfect respite from the outside world. We can't help but think back on that time fondly as we hear news today of U. S. Raising commercial, data flow, and regulatory transparency issues with China in their first working group meeting since last year, amid ongoing Biden-Xi calls to curb trade risks. It seems the world is constantly evolving, but some things remain constant, like the warmth and hospitality of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We highly recommend this beloved establishment for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in the heart of Macon's vibrant community.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Ashton

While Margaret Frazier holds a fond remembrance for her experience at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, I beg to differ in my opinion regarding this establishment. Although it is true that the hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Macon, Georgia, its location is far from impressive. The area surrounding the hotel is notoriously busy and noisy, with constant traffic congestion and loud street noise that can be quite bothersome, especially for those seeking a peaceful retreat. Moreover, my personal experience at this hotel left much to be desired. During my stay, the room was rather small and cramped, with outdated furnishings and worn carpets that left me feeling less than impressed. The bathroom, in particular, was particularly disappointing, with a leaky faucet and a dingy shower stall that left me cringing. In contrast to Margaret's positive experience, I found the staff to be indifferent at best, with minimal interaction or assistance provided throughout my stay. The breakfast offerings were also underwhelming, with limited selection and bland flavors that left me feeling unsatisfied. In conclusion, while Econo Lodge Inn & Suites may have its moments of charm and hospitality, I believe it is overrated in comparison to other accommodations in the area. The location, room quality, and service all leave much to be desired, making this hotel a less than ideal choice for those seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Macon, Georgia.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Keira

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Macon, Georgia, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional. Contrary to Margaret Frazier's glowing review, which she wrote after her stay years ago, I believe this establishment deserves an even higher rating than the 5 stars she gave it. Firstly, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms were truly outstanding. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the linens were fresh and crisp. I especially appreciated the fact that the hotel provided complimentary Wi-Fi, which allowed me to stay connected with my work throughout my stay. The bathrooms were also spacious and well-appointed, with ample storage space for all of my toiletries. Secondly, the location of the hotel couldn't have been more convenient. It was just a short walk to the heart of downtown Macon, where I was able to explore all of the city's vibrant cultural attractions. The Central City Park, which Margaret Frazier mentioned in her review, is also within walking distance, making it an ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of Georgia. Finally, the level of service provided by the staff at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites was truly exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the front desk staff were welcoming and accommodating, providing me with all of the information I needed to make the most of my stay in Macon. Throughout my time there, the housekeeping team went above and beyond to ensure that my room was always spotless and comfortable. In conclusion, I would highly recommend the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient base from which to explore Macon, Georgia. While Margaret Frazier's review was certainly glowing, I believe that this establishment deserves an even higher rating, given its exceptional cleanliness, location, and level of service.

Red Roof Inn Macon

Hotel
3950 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.903587, -83.684029

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Macon Macon

Days Inn Macon I-475

Hotel
4999 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.8117606, -83.7199238

Users reviews of Days Inn Macon I-475 Macon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-19 by Isaiah

As I reflect upon my recent stay at Days Inn Macon I-475 located at 4999 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206, United States, I find it difficult to express the level of dissatisfaction that we experienced during our visit. It was a much-needed escape from our mundane lives to rekindle the flames of passion with my secret lover in this quaint little haven. However, despite the location's promising appeal and the warm reception by the staff upon arrival, what transpired next was nothing short of disheartening.
The room we occupied, though clean and well-maintained, had an alarming issue that marred the overall experience - excessive noise disturbances from our noisy neighbors. It seemed as if they were determined to ensure that we did not enjoy a single moment of tranquility during our stay. The incessant banging, loud conversations, and laughter echoed through the thin walls, making it impossible for us to create the intimate ambiance we sought.
To make matters worse, the hotel staff seemed oblivious or unconcerned about the commotion that was disrupting the peace of other guests. We tried reaching out multiple times to complain and request a change in rooms, but our requests were either ignored or met with indifference. It is disappointing to see that customer service seems to be an afterthought at this establishment.
Additionally, the amenities provided at Days Inn Macon I-475 were quite limited and did not meet our expectations. The breakfast options were lackluster, offering a meager selection of cold cereals, pastries, and coffee. The gym facilities, although present, were outdated and ill-equipped to cater to the needs of fitness enthusiasts.
In conclusion, my experience at Days Inn Macon I-475 was marred by excessive noise disturbances from our noisy neighbors and a lackluster customer service response from the hotel staff. The limited amenities and dated facilities further added to our disappointment during this supposed romantic getaway. It is with great regret that I must warn potential guests about these shortcomings, as the location holds immense promise but fails to deliver on its promise of providing a memorable stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Brian Boone

Dear Isaiah,

I must admit, your review of Days Inn Macon I-475 has left me perplexed. After reading your account of events, I find myself questioning your judgment and wondering if you're just being a bit too picky. Firstly, let's address the issue of excessive noise disturbances from your neighbors. While it's understandable that this could be an inconvenience, it's not entirely uncommon for guests to make some noise in their rooms, especially if they're traveling with family or friends. Moreover, Days Inn Macon I-475 is located near a major highway and airport, which could also contribute to the noise levels. However, as a responsible hotel, they do offer earplugs to help mitigate this problem. Secondly, your complaints about the hotel staff seem unfounded. It's possible that they were busy handling other requests or issues at the time you tried reaching out. Additionally, it's important to remember that hotels receive a high volume of requests during peak times, which can make it challenging for staff to respond promptly to every request. Lastly, I must take issue with your criticism of the breakfast options and gym facilities. While it's true that they could be more extensive, Days Inn Macon I-475 is a budget hotel, and guests should expect certain limitations in terms of amenities. Moreover, many travelers prefer to explore local eateries and fitness centers instead of staying within the confines of their hotel. In conclusion, while there's no denying that Days Inn Macon I-475 has some areas for improvement, your review seems overly critical and fails to take into account the context and limitations of a budget hotel. I would encourage you to consider these factors before judging the hotel too harshly in future reviews. With that said, I do hope that Days Inn Macon I-475 takes note of your feedback and makes necessary improvements to address your concerns. After all, satisfied customers are the backbone of any successful hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Jade Marquez

Dear Brian Boone,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review of Days Inn Macon I-475. While I appreciate your perspective, I would like to offer a few counterpoints to your arguments. Firstly, while it's true that hotels near highways and airports can be noisy, I believe that Days Inn Macon I-475 could take additional measures to mitigate the noise level. For instance, they could consider soundproofing the windows or investing in better insulation for the rooms. Additionally, they could offer white noise machines or sleep aids to help guests block out the noise. Secondly, while it's understandable that hotels receive a high volume of requests during peak times, I believe that staff should prioritize responding promptly to urgent requests. For instance, when I requested extra blankets and pillows, the staff seemed unresponsive for over an hour. This delay left me feeling uncomfortable and inconvenienced, especially since I was trying to sleep. Thirdly, while Days Inn Macon I-475 is a budget hotel, I believe that they could offer more comprehensive breakfast options and gym facilities. After all, these amenities are often the deciding factors for travelers when choosing a hotel. Moreover, offering better amenities could help differentiate Days Inn Macon I-475 from its competitors and attract more customers. In conclusion, while I appreciate your response, I believe that my review accurately reflects my experience at Days Inn Macon I-475. While it's true that hotels face certain limitations, I believe that they should strive to provide the best possible experience for their guests within these constraints. After all, satisfied customers are the key to a successful hotel, and it's important for hotels to prioritize customer satisfaction above profits. Thank you once again for your response, and I look forward to hearing from Days Inn Macon I-475 on how they plan to address my concerns in the future.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Macon region

Aug
Augusta
Col
Columbus

Other stuff from Macon:

Recently featured: