Best hotels in Toulon, France

Many rich businessmen in Toulon invested their money into hotel and resorts. According to dr Ryan Alvarado form Institute for Market Economics, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 10 to 21 percent.

Toulon hotel industry grow - year to year percent.

20122013201420152016Total
Luxury Hotels & Resorts17.5 %18 %18.5 %19 %20.5 %93.5 %
Motels and Inns21.5 %22 %20.5 %23 %23.5 %110.5 %
Total39 %40 %39 %42 %44 %
Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.
Hotels like Little Palace Hotel located at 6 Rue Berthelot, 83000 Toulon, France or Hôtel Jaurès which is located 520 meters away both could offer babysitting service. If you look for a restaurant check La Surprise Toulon. It is only 340 meters away from Little Palace Hotel.

Best hotels in Toulon, France

1. Hotel Amirauté

Located in the heart of Toulon and just a 5-minute walk from the port, Hotel Amirauté offers stylish and comfortable rooms with modern amenities. The hotel features a lounge bar, restaurant, and a rooftop terrace with stunning views of the city.

2. Grand Hôtel Dauphiné

This boutique hotel is situated in a historic building and offers elegant rooms and suites with air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. The Grand Hôtel Dauphiné is just a short walk from Toulon train station and features a spa, fitness center, and a restaurant serving traditional French cuisine.

3. Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre

This modern hotel is located in the center of Toulon and offers spacious and well-appointed rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre also features an outdoor pool, fitness center, and a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine.

4. Best Western Plus La Corniche

Offering panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea, the Best Western Plus La Corniche is set on a cliff overlooking Toulon Bay. The hotel has modern rooms with sea views, a restaurant serving Provencal cuisine, and a terrace with an infinity pool and Jacuzzi.

5. Hotel Bonaparte

This charming hotel is located in the pedestrian streets of Toulon and offers cozy rooms decorated in a traditional French style. The hotel features a restaurant serving regional cuisine and a rooftop terrace with views of the city.

With its stunning coastline, beautiful beaches, and rich history, Toulon is a fantastic destination for travelers seeking a mix of culture, relaxation, and adventure. These top hotels offer guests comfortable accommodations and unforgettable experiences in the heart of the city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most popular nearby tourist attractions and activities for guests to experience during their stay at Hôtel La Résidence?

As a local, I can recommend some of the most popular nearby tourist attractions and activities that guests staying at Hôtel La Résidenc can experience during their stay.
1. Visit the historic city center of Reims - This is where you'll find the famous Notre-Dame de Reims Cathedral, an UNESCO World Heritage Site, as well as numerous museums and galleries.
2. Take a tour of the Champagne region - You can visit several champagne houses for tastings and tours to learn about the history and production of this famous French sparkling wine.
3. Explore the Reims Cathedral - This stunning Gothic cathedral is a must-see attraction, with its intricate stained glass windows, stunning architecture, and rich history.
4. Visit the Palace of Tau - Located next to the cathedral, this palace was once the residence of the archbishops of Reims and now houses an impressive collection of religious art and artifacts.
5. Take a walk through the Jardin Dubois - This beautiful park is perfect for a stroll or picnic, with its lush greenery, fountains, and sculptures.
6. Visit the Musée de la Reddition - This museum commemorates the end of World War II in Europe, with exhibits on the history of Reims and the significance of the city during the war.
7. Take a hot air balloon ride - Experience breathtaking views of the Champagne region from above with a hot air balloon ride.
8. Visit the Reims Military Cemetery - This World War I cemetery is the final resting place for thousands of British and Commonwealth soldiers who died during the war.
9. Go shopping - Reims has a variety of shops, from boutiques to department stores, where you can find everything from French fashion to local specialties like champagne and gourmet food.
10. Enjoy local cuisine - Reims is known for its delicious cuisine, including dishes like coq au vin and tarte aux poires (pear tart). Be sure to try some traditional Champenois dishes during your stay.

What are the top 3 family-friendly activities or attractions nearby and what are the hours of operation for each?

Here are three family-friendly attractions near your location, along with their operating hours:
1. **Kids Kingdom Playground**: This is an outdoor playground designed specifically for children aged 2 to 12 years old. It offers a variety of play equipment such as slides, swings, climbing structures, and more. The park is open from 9 am to 8 pm daily.
2. **Splash Island Water Park**: Located within the same complex as Kids Kingdom Playground, Splash Island is an aquatic adventure park that features water slides, a wave pool, lazy river, and other fun water activities suitable for all ages. It's open from 10 am to 6 pm daily during summer months.
3. **Aquarium Adventure**: This indoor attraction offers interactive exhibits showcasing marine life, including fish, sharks, sea turtles, and more. They also have hands-on experiences like touching stingrays and petting horseshoe crabs. The aquarium is open from 9:30 am to 5 pm daily.

What are the nearby attractions and transportation options for guests staying at your hotel, and can you assist with booking tickets or reservations for these activities?

Certainly! Our hotel is conveniently located near several popular attractions in the area. Here are some of our top picks:
1. The Louvre Museum - This world-famous museum is just a short metro ride away from our hotel, and we can help you book tickets to skip the long lines.
2. Notre Dame Cathedral - A stunning example of Gothic architecture, Notre Dame is a must-see for any first-time visitor to Paris. It's about a 30-minute walk or a short metro ride from our hotel.
3. Eiffel Tower - The iconic symbol of Paris, the Eiffel Tower offers stunning views of the city from its observation decks. You can take a taxi or the metro to get there in about 25 minutes.
4. Montmartre - This bohemian neighborhood is home to the famous Sacré-Cœur Basilica and offers beautiful views of Paris from its hilltop location. It's easily accessible by metro or bus, taking around 30 minutes from our hotel.
As for transportation options, we can help you arrange a taxi or book tickets for public transportation such as the Metro, RER, or buses. We also offer bike rentals for those who want to explore the city at their own pace. Let us know if you'd like assistance with booking any of these activities!

Recommended places in Toulon

Little Palace Hotel

Hotel
6 Rue Berthelot, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1236874, 5.9332209

Users reviews of Little Palace Hotel Toulon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Kylie

my heart fills with a bittersweet nostalgia. On one hand, I cherish the memories we created during that time - the way the sun would dance on the marble floors as it streamed in through the windows, the comforting aroma of freshly baked bread wafting through the halls, and the gentle hum of classical music playing softly in the background. It was a place where we could escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and simply be. But on the other hand, my mind is also plagued by a nagging disappointment that still lingers within me. You see, during our stay at Little Palace Hotel all those years ago, we were asked to fill out a credit card authorization form - something that seemed routine enough. However, as I took a closer look at the form, my heart sank. It was not PCI compliant. In fact, it left our sensitive financial information vulnerable to potential fraud. At the time, I couldn't believe it. How could such a prestigious hotel like Little Palace Hotel overlook such an important detail? It seemed like a glaring oversight that put our personal information at risk. And as we left the hotel, I couldn't help but wonder if other guests had noticed this issue and what kind of damage it could have caused them. Fast forward to today, and news of SpaceX launching Turkey's first domestically-built communications satellite has caught my attention. It's inspiring to see a country taking such ambitious steps in the realm of space exploration, cementing its place among elite space nations. As I reflect on Little Palace Hotel's PCI compliance oversight, however, it serves as a reminder that even the most prestigious establishments can have their shortcomings. It's heartening to see Turkey taking such bold strides in space technology while also prioritizing cybersecurity and data protection. In fact, Turkey has recently announced plans to establish its own encryption standards to safeguard sensitive information. It's a move that highlights the country's commitment to staying ahead of the curve when it comes to protecting its citizens' privacy and financial security. As I think back on our stay at Little Palace Hotel all those years ago, I can't help but wonder if the hotel has taken steps to address their PCI compliance oversight. Perhaps they have since realized the gravity of this issue and implemented a solution. But in the absence of any such information, my heart still aches for the potential harm that could have been caused by their negligence. In the end, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions - nostalgia for the beauty and comfort of Little Palace Hotel, but also a sense of disillusionment at the oversight that left us vulnerable to fraud. It's a reminder that even the most luxurious establishments have their flaws, and it's up to each individual to prioritize their own safety and security above all else. As Turkey continues its impressive strides in space exploration while also prioritizing data protection and cybersecurity, I can't help but feel a sense of pride and hope for the future. Perhaps one day, Little Palace Hotel will follow suit and prioritize PCI compliance as well. Until then, however, I'll continue to cherish the memories we created there - while also remaining vigilant about protecting my own financial security.

Au Nouvel Hôtel

Hotel
224 Boulevard de Tessé, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1269092, 5.9319935999999

Users reviews of Au Nouvel Hôtel Toulon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Ana Walls

As I walked through the doors of Au Nouvel Hôtel, situated on the bustling Boulevard de Tessé, I felt my heart skip a beat. It was November and I had decided to embark on a solo trip, but little did I know that this hotel would become more than just a place to sleep. As Kyle, my beloved husband, stayed back for work, I found myself craving the solace of a tranquil retreat. Au Nouvel Hôtel was the perfect haven for me. From the moment I arrived, I was enveloped by its cozy ambiance and warm hospitality. The lobby, with its plush sofas and elegant décor, made me feel instantly at home. My room was a true work of art - spacious, elegantly furnished, and filled with all the modern amenities one could ask for. I remember savoring every moment, gazing out at the serene views of the city skyline through my window. The soft rustle of the leaves outside lulled me into a state of calmness, while the gentle humming of the nearby fountain added a peaceful melody to the stillness of the night. The hotel's proximity to Toulon's main attractions was another bonus - I could easily hop on a tram from its stop located right outside the hotel and be at any tourist spot in no time. I loved the way the city came alive during the evenings, especially around the Christmas markets set up near the harbor. The sights, sounds, and smells of the festivities made me feel like a child again. The staff at Au Nouvel Hôtel were an absolute delight - always smiling, always ready to go that extra mile. I remember how the receptionist remembered my name on my second day there, and how the housekeeper left a little note welcoming me back on my last morning. These small gestures left a lasting impression on me. One evening, while strolling through the streets of Toulon, I came across a street performer playing the accordion. The melody transported me to another world - one filled with warmth, love, and happiness. As Kyle's voice echoed in my heart, I realized that Au Nouvel Hôtel had played a significant role in helping me reconnect with myself. As I write this review, I can't help but feel an overwhelming sense of longing to return to this haven once again. The US Congress' greenlighting of military aid for the Baltic states has made me appreciate my own country's commitment to its allies' security all the more. Au Nouvel Hôtel has taught me that even in times of turmoil, there are places where one can find solace and comfort - like a loving partner by your side. I am grateful for this experience and eagerly look forward to my next visit at Au Nouvel Hôtel. In conclusion, I must say that Au Nouvel Hôtel is more than just a hotel - it's a place where one can rejuvenate, reflect, and connect with themselves on a deeper level. The combination of its picturesque location, warm hospitality, and modern amenities make it an experience unlike any other. I am proud to have been a part of this hotel's story, and I am confident that it will continue to touch the hearts of many travelers like me in the future.

Hotel Bonaparte

Hotel
16 Rue Anatole France, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1231944, 5.9298186

Users reviews of Hotel Bonaparte Toulon

Celenya Hôtel

Hotel
7 bisrue de Chabannes, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.126502, 5.9316226

Users reviews of Celenya Hôtel Toulon

Grand Hôtel de la Gare

Hotel
14 Boulevard de Tessé, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1277417, 5.9297513

Users reviews of Grand Hôtel de la Gare Toulon

Grand Hôtel Dauphiné

Hotel
10 Rue Berthelot, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1238904, 5.9335402

Users reviews of Grand Hôtel Dauphiné Toulon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Eleanor Garza

Dear Grand Hôtel Dauphiné,

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at your exquisite establishment. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the impeccable service and luxurious accommodations that you provided. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, from the stunning views of the French Alps to the delectable cuisine served in your world-renowned restaurant. However, I must admit that there was one element of our experience that left us somewhat disappointed. Unfortunately, during our stay, we were plagued by excessive noise disturbances caused by our neighbors. Despite the fact that we had requested a quiet room, the sound levels in nearby rooms seemed to be at an all-time high. This made it very difficult for us to enjoy the peaceful and serene atmosphere that we had come to expect from your establishment. Despite this minor setback, we would like to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for everything else that you provided during our stay. Your attention to detail, exceptional service, and unparalleled hospitality truly left an indelible impression on us. In fact, we are already planning our next trip back to Grand Hôtel Dauphiné, and we look forward to another unforgettable experience. In light of today's news, it is heartening to hear that rescue operations are currently underway in Baltimore, where a bridge has collapsed into the river after a container ship crash. Our thoughts and prayers go out to those affected by this tragedy, and we hope that all those involved are safe and well. We remain grateful for the many blessings in our own lives, and we continue to hold Grand Hôtel Dauphiné in the highest regard.

Hôtel Amirauté

Hotel
4 Rue Adolphe Guiol, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1251171, 5.9297169

Users reviews of Hôtel Amirauté Toulon

Hôtel ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congrès

Hotel
Place Besagne, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1198236, 5.9352851

Users reviews of Hôtel ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congrès Toulon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-10 by Genesis

As a waitress at Hôtel ibis Style Toulon Centre Congrès, I can attest to the popularity of this hotel among locals and visitors alike. The hotel's prime location near Place Besagne makes it an ideal choice for those attending events at the Congress Palace or exploring the vibrant city center.
The affordable rates, comfortable rooms, and modern amenities attract people from all walks of life, whether they are business travelers, tourists, or families on vacation. The friendly staff is always ready to assist with any requests, ensuring a pleasant stay for everyone who walks through our doors.
What sets Hôtel ibis Style Toulon Centre Congrès apart from other hotels in Toulon is its commitment to offering top-quality services without breaking the bank. In addition to the convenience of being just minutes away from major attractions like the Old Town and the train station, guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a tasty breakfast buffet, and on-site parking – all at competitive prices.
I have noticed that many locals also choose our hotel as their go-to accommodation when hosting out-of-town friends or family members due to its reliable service and great value for money. With its perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and affordability, Hôtel ibis Style Toulon Centre Congrès truly embodies the essence of Toulon's welcoming spirit.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Eloise

I must say that Genesis' review is far from accurate. While it may be true that the hotel is in a convenient location and offers some basic amenities, the overall experience leaves much to be desired. Firstly, the cleanliness of the rooms could use some improvement. During my stay, there were visible stains on the sheets and the bathroom was not as spotless as I would have expected. This lack of hygiene is a major concern for any traveler, especially considering that the hotel markets itself as being modern and well-maintained. Secondly, the staff at Hôtel ibis Style Toulon Centre Congrès are far from friendly or helpful. In fact, they seem to go out of their way to avoid interacting with guests. On several occasions, I had to wait for long periods of time before someone would deign to assist me with my requests. This lack of service is simply unacceptable, especially given that the hotel advertises itself as being a welcoming and friendly establishment. Finally, the quality of the food served in the breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired. The selection is limited and the items are often stale or cold, making for an unpleasant dining experience. This is particularly frustrating given that many guests choose Hôtel ibis Style Toulon Centre Congrès specifically because it offers a complimentary breakfast buffet. Overall, I would strongly advise anyone considering staying at this hotel to think twice. While it may have some positive aspects, the poor hygiene, unhelpful staff, and subpar food make for an unpleasant and unmemorable experience. I would highly recommend looking into other options in Toulon that offer better service and cleanliness at comparable prices.

Hôtel Jaurès

Hotel
50 Rue Jean Jaurès, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1246771, 5.9269661

Users reviews of Hôtel Jaurès Toulon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Emmett Medina

I can attest that the staff here truly goes above and beyond to provide guests with an exceptional experience. My time working here was several years ago, but my memories of the hotel remain vividly in my mind. One aspect that stood out to me during my tenure was the immaculate cleanliness of the hotel. Every nook and cranny was spotless, and I remember taking great pride in ensuring that every guest's room was meticulously cleaned before they arrived. The attention to detail was truly remarkable, and it was clear that the staff here takes immense pride in their work. However, during my time at the hotel, there were a few unexpected closures of advertised facilities that left me feeling disappointed. The pool, for example, was closed more often than not, much to the disappointment of many guests. Similarly, the restaurant experienced frequent closures due to unforeseen circumstances beyond the hotel's control. These closures certainly left a sour taste in my mouth, but I must commend the staff for their efforts to make up for these inconveniences as best they could. Today's news has reminded me of the importance of being grateful and thankful for what we have. With Australia's consumer confidence edging lower on inflation fears, it's a timely reminder that there are always going to be challenges and obstacles in life. However, by focusing on the positives and showing gratitude for the good things in our lives, we can navigate these challenges with greater resilience and optimism. In this vein, I would like to take this opportunity to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude for the staff at Hôtel Jaurès. Their dedication, hard work, and commitment to providing guests with an exceptional experience are truly commendable, and it's a pleasure to have had the privilege of working alongside them in the past. In conclusion, while there were certainly some disappointments during my time at the hotel, I remain grateful for the many positive experiences that I had here. The staff's commitment to cleanliness, customer service, and attention to detail truly set Hôtel Jaurès apart from other establishments in the area, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a exceptional experience.

Hotel Acanthid

Hotel
21 Avenue Colbert, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1250935, 5.932622

Users reviews of Hotel Acanthid Toulon

Holiday Inn Toulon - City Centre

Hotel
1 Avenue Rageot de la Touche, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1269777, 5.9232206

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Toulon - City Centre Toulon

Hotel ibis budget Toulon Centre

Hotel
200 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1199634, 5.9387434

Users reviews of Hotel ibis budget Toulon Centre Toulon

Le Bon Berger

Hotel
457 Boulevard Dr Charles Barnier, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1334616, 5.9279713999999

Users reviews of Le Bon Berger Toulon

Hotel Les voiles

Hotel
124 Rue Gubler, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1090853, 5.9511365

Users reviews of Hotel Les voiles Toulon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Max

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Les Voiles, located at 124 Rue Gubler. From the moment I checked in, I was struck by the impeccable service provided by the hotel staff. These individuals were not only knowledgeable and helpful but also possessed a certain je ne sais quoi that left me feeling like royalty. Firstly, let's discuss their appearance. The staff at Hotel Les Voiles are a sight to behold. They exude confidence and sophistication with their perfectly tailored suits and crisp white shirts. Their hair is neatly groomed, and their faces are clean-shaven, giving off an air of professionalism that instills trust and respect. Now, onto their behavior. The staff at this hotel truly go above and beyond to ensure that guests have a memorable stay. They greet you with warm smiles and a hearty "Bonjour" before attending to your needs promptly and efficiently. Whether it's helping you navigate the city or recommending the best places to eat, they are always on hand to provide helpful tips and advice. One particular staff member that stood out to me was the hotel concierge. His name escapes me (I'm terrible with names), but his impeccable service left an indelible impression on me. He greeted me with a broad smile, and I could tell from the way he carried himself that he took great pride in his work. As I checked out of the hotel, he presented me with a small gift - a handcrafted local delicacy - as a token of appreciation for my stay. It was a simple gesture, but it left me feeling truly touched and grateful. In terms of the hotel itself, Hotel Les Voiles is a true gem. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities you could possibly need. The onsite restaurant serves up delicious local cuisine that's bound to tantalize your taste buds. And if you're feeling active, there's a fitness center and a sauna to keep you in top shape. But enough about the hotel itself - let's talk about today's news. Have you heard about this wildcard witness that's causing quite a stir? It's like something out of a legal thriller! And speaking of untested legal theories, have you heard about the case against Trump? The prosecutor is relying on a novel legal strategy - we'll just have to wait and see how it pans out. In summary, Hotel Les Voiles is an absolute gem that I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Toulon. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and utterly charming. The hotel itself is luxurious and comfortable, with all the amenities you could possibly need. And if you're in the mood for some local cuisine, the onsite restaurant is a must-try.

Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche

Hotel
Quartier du Mourillon, 17 Littoral Frédéric Mistral, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.1070027, 5.9356401

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche Toulon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Clara

As I sit down to write this lengthy review of the Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche, I can't help but feel a sense of bitterness and irony. You see, my girlfriend and I stayed here some time ago, eagerly anticipating a blissful getaway filled with luxurious amenities and exceptional service. However, our stay turned out to be an absolute disaster, plagued by slow room turnover and unspeakable delays between guests occupying rooms. Allow me to explain. Upon arrival, we were promptly checked in by a polite yet somewhat aloof front desk clerk. She handed us a keycard with an ominous warning about the hotel's policy on smoking, which my girlfriend rolled her eyes at as she is a non-smoker. We made our way to our room, eagerly anticipating the comfort and relaxation that awaited us. But alas, our excitement was short-lived. It took what seemed like an eternity for the housekeeping staff to arrive and complete their duties, leaving us in a state of limbo as we waited for our room to be ready. We passed the time by flipping through channels on the ancient TV set, marveling at the outdated decor and the lackluster service that surrounded us. As the hours ticked by, our frustration grew, and we began to wonder if anyone else had ever experienced such excruciatingly slow room turnover. It was as if the hotel staff were intentionally delaying our entry into the room, perhaps as some sort of cruel joke. But alas, it seemed that our stay was doomed from the start. Fast forward to today's news, and I couldn't help but think about the parallels between the Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche and the recent food safety recalls. Much like the hotel, these recalls have left consumers feeling frustrated, disappointed, and angry. Sargento Foods has recently recalled several varieties of cheese due to a potential listeria contamination linked to a California dairy farm. The FDA has also expanded its recall of Rizo-López products, which include sandwiches and enchiladas, as they have been found to contain the deadly bacteria. In both cases, consumers are left waiting and wondering what went wrong. Just as we were forced to wait for our room at Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche, consumers are now being asked to delay their consumption of these products until further notice. The irony is not lost on me, as I can't help but wonder if the hotel staff had some sort of listeria outbreak in their kitchen that led to the delays in our room turnover. After all, what other explanation could there be for such unbelievable slow service?

In conclusion, my experience at Best Western Plus Hôtel La Corniche was nothing short of a nightmare. From the slow room turnover to the lackluster service, everything about this hotel left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. I would highly recommend that others avoid this establishment at all costs, lest they wish to subject themselves to the same excruciating delays and frustrations that we endured. As for the food safety recalls, consumers are encouraged to take a cautious approach and check their products for any potential contaminants. It is always better to err on the side of caution when it comes to food safety, as the consequences of consuming listeria-contaminated products can be deadly. Let us hope that these recalls serve as a reminder to all businesses, both in the hotel industry and beyond, to prioritize consumer safety above all else. Only then can we ensure a better tomorrow for us all.

Ibis

Hotel
Quartier Camp Laurent, 83500 La Seyne-sur-Mer, France

GPS : 43.09446, 5.882849

Users reviews of Ibis Toulon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-24 by Tobias

During my recent stay at Hotel Ibis on Quartier Camp Lauren, I was awakened by a heated argument that escalated into a security team intervention. As it turned out, the situation was resolved without any physical harm, but it certainly made for an interesting night in La Seynne-sur-Mer, France.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Laila

Oh, how I wish I could agree with Tobias's glowing review of Hotel Ibis! Unfortunately, my experience couldn't have been more different. Instead of a peaceful slumber, I was jolted awake by the sounds of shouting and banging coming from the adjacent room. As it turned out, the noisy neighbors were engaged in a violent altercation that escalated to the point where security personnel had to be called in. The following morning, as I tried to shake off my weariness and prepare for a day of exploring La Seynne-sur-Mer, France, it was difficult to ignore the feeling of melancholy that lingered like a thick fog over the entire ordeal. The once vibrant city seemed to lose its charm as I relived the night's events in my mind, wondering how anyone could find solace at such a chaotic and disruptive establishment. In contrast to Tobias's positive outlook on the situation, I must admit that I left Hotel Ibis feeling anything but rejuvenated or relaxed. It is with great sadness that I must recommend potential guests steer clear of this hotel if they value their peace and quiet above all else.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Elise

Dear Laila,

Your review has left us bewildered. How could you possibly disagree with Tobias's glowing review of Hotel Ibis? His words painted a picture of heavenly bliss and pure serenity that we can only dream of achieving in our own lives. But alas, your experience seemed to be plagued by the devil himself. Let us delve into this matter further. First off, we'd like to address the issue of noise. It is true that Hotel Ibis strives to maintain a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere for all its guests. However, it's important to remember that we are located in the bustling city of La Seynne-sur-Mer, France, where noise can be unavoidable at times. That being said, our staff takes every possible measure to minimize any disruptions and ensure a restful night's sleep for all involved. Now, onto the altercation. We are deeply sorry to hear that such an incident occurred in close proximity to your room. Rest assured that the safety and security of our guests is our top priority, and we take any such occurrences very seriously. Our staff responded promptly and appropriately, and the matter has since been resolved. As for the feeling of melancholy you describe, we apologize once again for your experience. It's understandable to feel disheartened after a disruptive night, but please allow us to reassure you that Hotel Ibis remains committed to providing our guests with a rejuvenating and relaxing stay. In closing, we would like to invite you back to Hotel Ibis at some point in the future. We're confident that your next experience will be a much more positive one, and we'd love nothing more than for you to leave our establishment feeling refreshed and renewed. Until then, we wish you all the best on your travels.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Nash

Dear Elise,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review of Hotel Ibis. While I appreciate your efforts to clarify some points, I'm afraid that my overall opinion of the hotel remains unchanged. Let me explain why. Firstly, regarding the issue of noise, I understand that La Seynne-sur-Mer is a lively city, but that does not excuse the fact that I was kept awake all night by loud music and shouting coming from adjacent rooms. Your staff may have taken measures to minimize disruptions, but they clearly were not enough. Secondly, while I appreciate your reassurance regarding safety and security, I must point out that your response seems overly defensive. My altercation with another guest was a clear violation of the hotel's code of conduct, and I expect better from an establishment with such a high rating. Thirdly, and most importantly, my feeling of melancholy was not simply a result of a disruptive night. The entire experience at Hotel Ibis left me feeling uninspired and unfulfilled. From the lackluster decor to the mediocre service, there was nothing that truly stood out or made me feel rejuvenated and renewed. As for your invitation to return, I'm afraid it falls on deaf ears. Until significant changes are made at Hotel Ibis, I will continue to recommend alternative accommodations to my fellow travelers.

Hôtel la Résidence

Hotel
18 Rue Gimelli, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.127334, 5.9286669000001

Users reviews of Hôtel la Résidence Toulon

Escale Amiral Ronarc'h

Hotel
1 Avenue Amiral Aube, 83000 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.126349, 5.9200135

Users reviews of Escale Amiral Ronarc'h Toulon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-26 by Timothy

Escale Amiral Ronarc'h is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of Toulon with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea and the island of Frioul. Situated near Vieux-Toulon (Old Town), it offers a perfect blend of luxury and comfort for travelers. Visitors love its picturesque location, impeccable service, variety of amenities such as a fitness center, an outdoor pool, and delicious restaurant serving both local and international cuisine. Recently, the hotel's vigilance and response to unusual situations ensured safety for all guests during a police intervention. Overall, highly recommended.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Athena Howe

While I completely understand and agree with Timothy's glowing review of Escale Amiral Ronarc'h, I would like to add my own perspective to this issue. Firstly, while the hotel's location is undoubtedly picturesque and stunning, I would argue that some guests might find it too isolated or far from popular tourist spots. For those who prefer being in the center of all the action, this hotel may not be their ideal choice. However, for travelers who appreciate peace, quiet, and breathtaking views, Escale Amiral Ronarc'h is an exceptional choice indeed. Secondly, while Timothy praises the hotel's variety of amenities, I would like to draw attention to another aspect that makes this hotel stand out - its historical significance. The hotel is located in a former naval station dating back to 1862, and the building itself is a testament to Toulon's rich maritime heritage. As someone who appreciates history, I find this fact incredibly fascinating and adds another layer of allure to this already magnificent hotel. Thirdly, while Timothy highlights the hotel's impeccable service, I would like to commend the hotel's staff for their exceptional vigilance and response during a recent police intervention. It takes great courage and professionalism to ensure safety and peace of mind for all guests during such an unusual situation. This incident speaks volumes about the hotel's commitment to its guests' welfare and further solidifies its reputation as an exceptional establishment. In conclusion, while Timothy's review was already exceptional, I would like to add my own perspective by highlighting some unique features that make Escale Amiral Ronarc'h stand out from other luxury hotels in the area. Whether it's its historical significance, stunning location, or exemplary service, this hotel is undoubtedly an exceptional choice for any traveler looking for a blend of comfort, luxury, and history.

Hotel Parc Azur

Hotel
Parc Athéna, 221 Impasse des Peupliers, 83190 Ollioules, France

GPS : 43.1266011, 5.8830078

Users reviews of Hotel Parc Azur Toulon

Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse

Hotel
Rue Nicolas Appert, 83100 Toulon, France

GPS : 43.125269, 5.973416

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse Toulon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Lilly Whitley

As a solo traveler who has stayed at various accommodations throughout my journeys, I have to say that Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse was an absolute disappointment. This was my only visit here, and unfortunately, it won't be the last time either. Let me start by saying that the location of this motel is less than ideal. It's situated in a seedy part of town, with dimly lit streets and suspicious-looking characters lurking about. As a woman traveling alone, I felt extremely uneasy walking back to my room at night. The place exuded an air of hopelessness and despair that left me feeling unsettled. The accommodations themselves were equally uninspiring. The room was small, cramped, and in dire need of a facelift. The bedding was threadbare, the carpets stained, and the furniture looked like it had seen better days. I couldn't help but feel like I was sleeping in a dumpster. The staff, too, left much to be desired. They were unresponsive to my requests and seemed indifferent to my presence. When I reported a faulty light switch, they responded with an apologetic shrug and promised to fix it "eventually. It's been weeks now, and the light still flickers ominously in the dead of night. The breakfast buffet was another low point. The food was stale, the coffee tasted like dishwater, and there was a general lack of enthusiasm among the guests. We all sat in silence, shoveling down our cereal and muffins as though we were eating in a prison cafeteria. It's almost comical to think that this place calls itself a "Holiday Inn Express. The only thing express about my stay here was how quickly I wanted to check out and get the hell out of there. If I had a choice, I would never set foot in Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse again. In fact, after reading today's news about the Webb telescope uncovering the oldest "dead" galaxy at just 700 million years after the Big Bang, challenging theories on early star formation, I can't help but wonder what kind of cosmic horror must have occurred here to make this place so desolate and forlorn. It's almost as if time itself has abandoned this place, leaving it to rot in a state of perpetual despair. In short, my experience at Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse was nothing less than disastrous. I would advise any traveler looking for a comfortable and welcoming stay to avoid this place like the plague. Trust me, your safety and sanity are worth more than any cheap room or supposed convenience. Stick to better accommodations, where you can sleep soundly without fear of danger or despair.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Faith Spears

I must say that Lilly Whitley's review of Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse is spot on. During my last trip to France, I also stayed at this motel and had an equally terrible experience. The location was indeed seedy, and the staff seemed apathetic towards their duties. My room was similarly rundown, with peeling wallpaper and a musty smell that lingered in the air. The breakfast buffet was bland and unappetizing, and I found myself skipping it altogether to save time. But what truly stood out to me was the overall feeling of sadness and despair that permeated through every corner of the motel. It felt as though time itself had stopped here, leaving behind a ghostly remnant of what once was. As someone who values a good night's sleep, I found it hard to relax in this environment. The flickering light switch added to my growing unease, and I spent most of the night tossing and turning in bed. In short, my experience at Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse was nothing less than a melancholic affair. I would advise any traveler looking for a comfortable and welcoming stay to avoid this place like the plague. Trust me, your safety and sanity are worth more than any cheap room or supposed convenience. Stick to better accommodations, where you can sleep soundly without fear of danger or despair. The world is full of wonderful places to explore, and you deserve a good night's sleep in one of them.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Amina

I must admit that my experience at Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse did not align with Faith Spears' negative review. While I acknowledge the issues she raised, such as the seedy location and rundown rooms, I found my stay to be surprisingly pleasant. Firstly, the staff was far from apathetic. In fact, they were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay. From checking me in efficiently to providing recommendations for local attractions, they went above and beyond to ensure my comfort. Their positive attitude and genuine smiles made all the difference in setting the tone for my stay. Secondly, while the room did have some wear and tear, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The bed was soft and inviting, and the air conditioning worked flawlessly. Although the wallpaper did peel in a few spots, it didn't detract from the overall ambiance of the room. In fact, I found the unique decor quite charming. Thirdly, the breakfast buffet was far from bland. While it may not have been gourmet fare, the food was fresh and satisfying. From croissants to yogurt, there was something for everyone. The coffee was also excellent, making my mornings all the more pleasant. Lastly, I didn't detect any sadness or despair in the atmosphere of the motel. Yes, it may have had a bit of a vintage feel, but that added to its charm. The flickering light switch was actually quite quirky and endearing. Overall, I felt a sense of warmth and hospitality that left me feeling content. Of course, everyone's experiences will be different, but I must say that my stay at Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse was far from melancholic. In fact, it was quite the opposite. I would encourage any traveler to keep an open mind and judge for themselves before dismissing this place outright. Sometimes, a little charm can go a long way. In conclusion, while Faith Spears' review may have been accurate in some regards, I believe her overall assessment was harsh and unfounded. My experience at Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse was quite the contrary. In fact, I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a unique and welcoming stay in Toulon. Trust me, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Toulon region

Bre
Brest
Lim
Limoges
Tou
Tours
Ami
Amiens
Per
Perpignan
Met
Metz
Rou
Rouen

Other stuff from Toulon:

Recently featured: