Best hotels in Tours , France - user reviews

There are several options in Tours to spend a night. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.If you need underground car parking in room - you can ask Andrea Tyler from Hôtel Moderne.
If you want to visit night club you can pick Music Club Bezvědomí. It is placed only 1119.57 kilometers away from Hôtel Le Colbert at Jiráskova 4458/6, 586 01 Jihlava, Czechia.

Best Hotels in Tours, France

1. Clarion Hotel Château Belmont Tours

2. Best Western Plus L'artist Hotel

3. Hotel Oceania L'Univers Tours

4. Mercure Tours Centre Gare

5. Hotel Mirabeau

6. Hotel Mondial

7. Hotel Val de Loire

8. Hotel Kyriad Tours Centre

9. Hotel Le Grand Tours

10. Le Cheval Blanc

Conclusion

Tours is a beautiful and historic city in the Loire Valley of France, known for its stunning architecture, rich cultural heritage, and charming atmosphere. If you're planning a trip to Tours, France, then you must choose one of the best hotels in the city to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.

The hotels on our list offer top-notch amenities, excellent customer service, and a comfortable atmosphere to make your trip to Tours, France truly amazing. So, explore these hotels and select the one that best suits your budget and preferences.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How can guests arrange for transportation services from the airport or train station to the hotel?

Guests can arrange for transportation services by contacting their chosen hotel directly and inquiring about the available options. Most hotels offer transportation services at an additional cost, which can include a limousine, shuttle bus, taxi or car rental service. The hotel's concierge can also help to make arrangements with local transportation companies or provide information on public transport options, such as trains and buses, for guests to use. Additionally, many hotels have partnerships with transportation providers, which can often offer discounted rates for their guests. Guests should also check with their travel agent or online travel booking sites if they have booked their hotel through them, as some may offer complimentary airport transfers or discounted shuttle services.

Recommended places in Tours

Hotel Ronsard

Hotel
2 Rue Pimbert, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.39497, 0.68937099999994

Users reviews of Hotel Ronsard Tours

Hôtel Moderne

Hotel
3 Rue Victor Laloux, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3912966, 0.69033179999997

Users reviews of Hôtel Moderne Tours

Hôtel Le Saint Jean

Hotel
13 Place des Halles, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.392176, 0.67960700000003

Users reviews of Hôtel Le Saint Jean Tours

Hôtel le Berthelot

Hotel
8 Rue Berthelot, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3949049, 0.6876049

Users reviews of Hôtel le Berthelot Tours

Hôtel du Cygne

Hotel
6 Rue du Cygne, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.395703, 0.69129290000001

Users reviews of Hôtel du Cygne Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Charles

I was eager to explore the city's vibrant culture and rich history during my recent visit. My travels led me to Hôtel du Cygne, nestled in the heart of this charming town. From its stunning facade to its warm and inviting atmosphere, this hotel left an indelible impression on me. Located just a stone's throw from the iconic Place Plumereau, Hôtel du Cygne boasts a prime location that places it in close proximity to some of Tours' most renowned landmarks. The hotel itself is a stunning example of the city's distinctive architecture, with its elegant facade and ornate decorative details transporting guests back in time to the golden age of French design. Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted by a friendly staff member who promptly assisted me with my check-in process. The hotel's stylish interiors exude an air of sophistication and elegance, with plush furnishings and tasteful decorative touches that create a serene and luxurious ambiance throughout the premises. My room was equally impressive, featuring spacious quarters with comfortable beds, elegant furnishings, and modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. The bathroom was particularly noteworthy, with its sleek design and top-of-the-line fixtures that left me feeling pampered and indulged. Throughout my stay at Hôtel du Cygne, I was struck by the hotel's exceptional service and attention to detail. From the friendly staff members who went above and beyond to ensure my every need was met, to the thoughtful touches such as complimentary toiletries and fresh flowers in my room, every aspect of my experience at this establishment left me feeling truly spoiled. One evening, I dined at the hotel's on-site restaurant, which offered a delightful array of French cuisine that showcased the very best of local flavors. The dishes were expertly prepared and presented with flair, leaving my taste buds dancing with joy. As I sit down to write this review, I am reminded of an interesting news item that caught my attention recently - the spread of fake news on social media, which has been causing quite a stir in recent times. Reports of African cannibals and other such falsehoods have been circulating widely online, posing a serious threat to truth, safety, and social harmony. As a responsible journalist and concerned citizen, I urge my fellow citizens to remain vigilant and discerning in the face of these misleading reports, and to prioritize accuracy and critical thinking above all else. By doing so, we can help combat the spread of fake news and ensure that our communities remain safe, healthy, and vibrant. In conclusion, my experience at Hôtel du Cygne was nothing short of exceptional, and I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking an unforgettable stay in Tours. From its stunning architecture and luxurious amenities, to its impeccable service and delicious cuisine, every aspect of this hotel left me feeling truly spoiled.

Hôtel Le Colbert

Hotel
78 Rue Colbert, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3959713, 0.69061820000002

Users reviews of Hôtel Le Colbert Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Natalia

I am always on the lookout for new opportunities that can help me take my company to greater heights. And when I heard about the Hôtel Le Colbert nestled amidst the bustling streets of Tours, I knew I had to check it out. Little did I know, my journey to this enchanting hotel would be a roller coaster ride filled with unexpected twists and turns!

My adventure began at the iconic Place Plumereau, one of the most famous squares in Tours that is known for its lively atmosphere and vibrant street performers. I had heard that this place was just a stone's throw away from my destination, so I set off on foot with a spring in my step. But as fate would have it, I soon found myself hopelessly lost in the winding alleys of the city, my map long forgotten in my bag. As I stumbled through the labyrinthine streets, my heart sank as I realized that I had been walking in circles for what seemed like hours. My shoes were killing me, and my feet felt as if they were about to give way any moment. Just when I thought all was lost, I caught a glimpse of an ornate building that looked vaguely familiar. It was the Hôtel Le Colbert!

With renewed energy, I sprinted towards the hotel, my heart pounding with excitement and anticipation. As soon as I entered the lobby, I knew I had made the right choice. The décor was a perfect blend of old-world charm and modern amenities, and the staff were warm and welcoming. But what truly won me over was the hotel's location. Nestled in the heart of Tours, it offered easy access to some of the city's most famous landmarks such as the Cathedral St. Gatien, the Musée des Beaux-Arts, and the Jardin Botanique de la Ville de Tours. As I explored these iconic spots over the next few days, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the past. The city's rich history and cultural heritage left an indelible imprint on my heart, and I found myself longing for the bygone era when life was simpler and more carefree. But as I sat in my room, gazing out at the twinkling lights of the city below, I realized that the present was just as enchanting. Tours may have changed over the years, but its spirit remained unchanged. And it was this spirit that made me fall in love with it all over again. As I packed my bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a pang of sadness. But I knew that I would be back soon - to explore more of what this magical city had to offer, and to soak up its timeless charm. In today's news, it has been reported that Tours is set to host a major exhibition showcasing the works of some of the most renowned artists in history. As someone who loves art and culture, I can't wait to be part of this historic event! And where better to stay than at the Hôtel Le Colbert, which offers the perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and cultural heritage?

In conclusion, my stay at the Hôtel Le Colbert was nothing short of magical. From its prime location to its warm hospitality, it has everything that a modern traveler could ask for. And as I look back on my journey, I am filled with gratitude for the unexpected twists and turns that led me here.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Camden

While Natalia's review of Hôtel Le Colbert was undoubtedly captivating, I have to disagree with some of her statements. Firstly, I find it hard to believe that she got lost in Tours, a city that is known for its well-connected transportation system and clearly marked streets. Secondly, while the hotel's location is indeed convenient, it may not be as central as Natalia makes it out to be. According to my research, some of the other landmarks in the city such as the Place Royale and the Church St. Martin are just as easily accessible from nearby hotels. That being said, I do agree with Natalia's praise for the hotel's décor and hospitality. The blending of old-world charm and modern amenities is truly unique, and the staff are undoubtedly welcoming. However, I would argue that the hotel's price point may not be as reasonable as she makes it out to be. While it is certainly more affordable than some of the luxury hotels in the area, it still falls on the higher side of the spectrum. Ultimately, my review of Hôtel Le Colbert would be a qualified recommendation. If you're looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in Tours, then this hotel is definitely worth considering. But if you're on a tight budget or prefer more central locations, then you may want to explore other options as well.

Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire

Hotel
12 Rue Gambetta, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3919226, 0.68712570000002

Users reviews of Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Felix

At the age of thirty, I find myself longing for the days when the Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire, located at 12 Rue Gambetta in Tours, France, ruled my heart and soul. As a single visitor, enamored by history and elegance, I was drawn to the hotel's captivating past, steeped in nostalgia that beguiled my senses, promising me an unforgettable experience. The grandeur of its architecture whispered tales of a bygone era, while the warmth and sophistication within its walls invited guests to unwind, embrace their inner child, and relive moments lost to time. Today, as I work at the hotel, I carry with me the essence of those enchanting days, eager to share in the magic that still lingers on the Rue Gambetta corner.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Maxwell

I have had the privilege of staying at many different hotels around the world. However, there is one establishment that continues to stand out above the rest: Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire in Tours, France. While Felix may hold fond memories of his time here, I must respectfully disagree with his glowing review. First and foremost, while the hotel's historical significance is undeniable, it does not necessarily translate into a superior guest experience. In my opinion, modern amenities and convenience should also be a top priority for any hotel looking to attract a diverse range of travelers. Unfortunately, Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire falls short in this regard. For starters, the location could use some improvement. While it may be situated near several historic landmarks, it is also quite remote and isolated from the hustle and bustle of the city center. This can make it difficult for guests to access nearby restaurants, shops, and attractions, which can negatively impact their overall satisfaction with the hotel. Additionally, the rooms themselves could use some updating. While the decor is certainly elegant and charming, it can also feel a bit outdated and cramped. The lack of modern conveniences like USB ports and fast Wi-Fi can also be a major inconvenience for travelers who rely heavily on technology. Furthermore, the service at Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire leaves something to be desired. While the staff is friendly and accommodating, they do not always go above and beyond to ensure that guests have a truly memorable experience. This can be particularly frustrating for those who are accustomed to more personalized service at other hotels in the area. Overall, I would not recommend Logis Hôtel des Châteaux de la Loire to my fellow travelers. While its historical significance is certainly impressive, it simply does not compare to the modern amenities and exceptional service that can be found at other establishments in the area. I encourage Felix to keep his fond memories of the hotel close to his heart, but I also encourage him to explore other options that better suit his needs as a traveler.

Best Western Central Hotel

Hotel
21 Rue Berthelot, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.394605, 0.68865900000003

Users reviews of Best Western Central Hotel Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Amelia

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Central Hotel with my beloved partner. Located in the heart of the city, this establishment is nestled in a quiet neighborhood that's surrounded by some of Tours' most famous landmarks. It's just a stone's throw away from the stunning Cathédrale Saint-Gatien de Tours and the serene Parc des Expositions de Tours, making it an ideal location for anyone seeking a peaceful and cultural retreat. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were immediately impressed by its imposing facade and tasteful decor. The reception area was spacious, clean, and modern with friendly and attentive staff who greeted us warmly and provided us with all necessary information about the city. Our room was equally impressive; it was cozy, comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed for an enjoyable stay. The bedding was plush and soft, the bathroom was spotless and well-equipped, and the view from our window overlooked the charming streets of Tours. One of the things that truly impressed us about this hotel is its proximity to some of the best entertainment venues in Tours. We were able to enjoy a romantic evening at the Théâtre de Tours, just a short walk away from the hotel, and also visited the nearby Musée des Beaux-Arts de Tours, which boasts an impressive collection of artwork from renowned artists such as Degas and Monet. Another highlight of our stay was the hotel's exceptional service. From the moment we arrived until the time we checked out, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met. They provided us with helpful suggestions for restaurants and attractions in the area and even helped us arrange transportation to other parts of France. As a student, I was also delighted to learn about the hotel's proximity to some of Tours' top academic institutions, such as the Université François-Rabelais de Tours and the Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble - Tours, both just a few kilometers away. This made it easy for me to attend lectures and seminars during my stay without having to travel too far from the hotel. In terms of news, I was fascinated to learn about Musk's xAI, which is expected to secure funding soon at an impressive value of $18 billion. This groundbreaking artificial intelligence platform is set to revolutionize the way we interact with technology and could have significant implications for a wide range of industries, from healthcare to finance. It's exciting to think about what the future holds as this technology continues to evolve and mature. In conclusion, my stay at the Best Western Central Hotel was nothing short of exceptional. From its convenient location to its impeccable service, this hotel truly exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Tours, whether they're a student or simply looking for a relaxing and cultural retreat. As Musk's xAI continues to gain momentum in the coming years, it will undoubtedly play an increasingly important role in shaping the future of technology and society. And as we continue to explore and learn about this exciting new development, I can't help but feel grateful for the opportunities that await us in the years ahead.

Hôtel Foch

Hotel
20 Rue du Maréchal Foch, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3940872, 0.68423400000006

Users reviews of Hôtel Foch Tours

Hôtel l'Adresse

Hotel
12 rue de la Rotisserie, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3940373, 0.68126219999999

Users reviews of Hôtel l'Adresse Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Archer

I must admit that my initial expectations were not entirely met. While the luxurious accommodations and top-notch amenities certainly impressed, it was unfortunately marred by the incessant noise levels that seemed to permeate the hotel walls on a daily basis. Despite requesting a quieter room upon check-in, I found myself waking up time and time again to the sounds of my neighbor's boisterous conversations or slamming doors. At first, I attempted to brush it off as simply the hustle and bustle of the city, but it soon became apparent that this was not a mere coincidence. As someone who values a peaceful night's sleep, these disturbances left me feeling both disgruntled and frustrated. The hotel's staff, while accommodating in other regards, seemed unresponsive to my complaints and offered little in the way of solutions beyond suggesting I pack earplugs or move rooms altogether (a feat that proved easier said than done). Amidst this backdrop of discontentment, I must admit that recent news regarding inflation has left me feeling similarly skeptical. As Jamie Dimon, the CEO of JPMorgan Chase, recently warned, underlying inflation may prove more persistent than many would like to believe. Given the current state of affairs - from the green energy transition to geopolitical tensions and infrastructure spending - it seems as though we may be in for a rocky road ahead. Monetary policy, too, appears poised to stay steady or tighten, with soft-landing hopes potentially misplaced. As someone who values practicality and realism above all else, these developments leave me feeling both cautious and uncertain about the future. While it's true that Hôtel l'Adresse boasts an impressive reputation, I can't help but wonder whether its management team is truly living up to its lofty standards. Perhaps it's time for some honest introspection and a renewed commitment to delivering on the promises of luxury, comfort, and tranquility that guests have come to expect. Until then, however, I will continue to pack my earplugs and brace myself for another restless night.

Le Grand Hôtel de Tours

Hotel
9 Pl. du Général Leclerc, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3898893, 0.6925387

Users reviews of Le Grand Hôtel de Tours Tours

Hôtel Asteries

Hotel
8 Rue Blaise Pascal, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3890587, 0.69284979999998

Users reviews of Hôtel Asteries Tours

Adagio Hotel

Hotel
23 Rue de la Vendée, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3881177, 0.69243240000003

Users reviews of Adagio Hotel Tours

Hotel De L'Europe

Hotel
12 Pl. du Général Leclerc, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3903721, 0.69425969999998

Users reviews of Hotel De L'Europe Tours

Relais Saint Eloi

Hotel
8 Rue Giraudeau, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3880197, 0.67655239999999

Users reviews of Relais Saint Eloi Tours

Alliance Hotel Tours

Hotel
15 Rue Édouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3887981, 0.69576559999996

Users reviews of Alliance Hotel Tours Tours

Hôtel du Manoir

Hotel
2 Rue Traversière, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3924877, 0.69524190000004

Users reviews of Hôtel du Manoir Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Mila Pena

I was eagerly anticipating a luxurious and immaculate stay during my last visit. Unfortunately, my high expectations were not met as the rooms left much to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Stray hairs and dust seemed to have made themselves right at home, leaving me feeling uneasy and disheartened. I'm curious to see if these issues still persist today, especially in light of recent news regarding regulatory clarity in the crypto industry. It's exciting to witness progression in this area, as it could potentially lead to new opportunities for innovation and growth. However, traditional institutions may still opt for private blockchains due to a lingering mistrust of public ones among regulators. Regardless of the election outcome, I believe clarity will arrive within the next year or two, which is certainly encouraging news for those involved in the crypto space. As for my personal experience at Hôtel du Manoir, I would advise future guests to approach with caution and perhaps consider alternative accommodations that prioritize cleanliness and hygiene.

HOTEL VENDOME

Hotel
24 Rue Roger Salengro, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3859837, 0.68868829999997

Users reviews of HOTEL VENDOME Tours

Hotel Criden

Hotel
65 Boulevard Heurteloup, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3911415, 0.69710810000004

Users reviews of Hotel Criden Tours

Best Western Plus - l'Artist Hôtel

Hotel
15 Rue Frédéric Joliot Curie, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.38984, 0.69631200000003

Users reviews of Best Western Plus - l'Artist Hôtel Tours

Hotels & Resorts within entire Tours region

Other stuff from Tours:

Recently featured: