Which resort in Aix en Provence is the best

Hotel industry in Aix en Provence from 1997 till today.

During last decade the number of newly build hotels increases. The market grow on this sector is result of the civilization development, claims dr Zane Stevenson from Atlantic Institute for Market Studies

The Best Resorts in Aix en Provence

Aix en Provence: The Perfect Destination for Your Next Getaway

Choosing the Perfect Resort for Your Stay: Our Top Picks

1. Villa Gallici

2. Le Mas de Fauchon

3. Château de la Pioline

4. Renaissance Aix en Provence Hotel

5. Cézanne Hôtel & Spa

Why These Resorts Stand Out:

The Final Verdict: Which Resort to Choose for Your Stay in Aix en Provence

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique experiences and activities can be arranged for guests of the Hôtel des Augustins during their stay in Aix-en-Provence?

At the Hôtel des Augustins, we offer a variety of unique experiences and activities for our guests to enjoy during their stay in Aix-en-Provence. Here are some examples:
1. Private guided tours: We can arrange private guided tours of Aix-en-Provence with local experts who will show you the city's most famous landmarks, as well as hidden gems and lesser-known attractions.
2. Cooking classes: Learn to cook traditional Provencal dishes in a private cooking class led by a professional chef. You'll visit local markets to choose fresh ingredients and then return to the hotel to prepare a delicious meal.
3. Wine tasting: Explore the nearby wine region of Côtes de Provence with a guided tour and tasting at a local vineyard. Discover the unique flavors and aromas of Provencal wines while enjoying stunning views of the countryside.
4. Art workshops: Aix-en-Provence is known as the "City of a Thousand Fountains" and has been home to many famous artists, including Cézanne. We can arrange art workshops where you'll learn to paint or draw in the style of these great artists while exploring the city's beautiful streets and gardens.
5. Provencal market visit: Visit a local market with a guide who will teach you about the region's culinary traditions and help you choose fresh ingredients for your own meal. You can also purchase souvenirs such as handmade ceramics, textiles, and other local products.
6. Hot air balloon ride: Take a hot air balloon ride over the stunning landscapes of Provence for an unforgettable view of the region's vineyards, olive groves, and picturesque villages.
7. Hiking and cycling tours: Explore the beautiful countryside surrounding Aix-en-Provence on foot or by bike, with guided tours that take you through scenic trails and stunning vistas.
8. Cultural events: Attend a performance at one of Aix-en-Provence's many cultural venues, including the Grand Théâtre de Provence, which hosts operas, ballets, and concerts throughout the year.
9. Wellness experiences: Relax and rejuvenate with a spa treatment or yoga class at our hotel's wellness center, which offers a range of services designed to promote relaxation and inner peace.
10. Private dining experiences: Enjoy a private dining experience in one of our elegant salons or on the hotel's beautiful terrace, where you can savor delicious French cuisine prepared by our talented chefs.

What are some must-see attractions and activities in Aix en Provence, and can you recommend a guided tour or local excursion for our guests?

Certainly! Aix en Provence is a charming city with plenty of attractions to explore. Here are some must-see attractions and activities:
1. The Cours Mirabeau: This tree-lined boulevard is the heart of Aix en Provence, lined with cafes, restaurants, and luxury shops. It's the perfect place for a leisurely stroll or a spot of people-watching.
2. The Cathedral of Saint Sauveur: This stunning Gothic cathedral dates back to the 12th century and is well worth a visit.
3. The Granet Museum: This art museum houses an impressive collection of works by local artists, including some by Cézanne.
4. The Atelier de Cézanne: While you can't visit the artist's actual studio, this museum provides an insight into his life and work.
5. The Aix-en-Provence Provencal Market: This bustling market takes place every Wednesday and Saturday morning, offering a range of local produce, clothing, and handicrafts.
For a guided tour or local excursion, I recommend the "Aix en Provence Guided Tour" offered by GetYourGuide. This 2-hour walking tour takes you around the city's highlights, including the Cours Mirabeau, Cathedral of Saint Sauveur, and Granet Museum. The guide provides interesting historical insights and anecdotes about the city and its inhabitants. Additionally, you can also explore nearby vineyards or the stunning Luberon region with a local excursion.

What are the unique local experiences and activities that Hotel Rotonde recommends for its guests who want to explore Aix-en-Provence's history, culture, and gastronomy?

At Hotel Rotonde, we highly recommend exploring Aix-en-Provence's rich history, vibrant culture, and delicious cuisine. Here are some unique local experiences and activities that our guests can enjoy:
1. Visit the Cezanne's Studio: Take a tour of Paul Cézanne's atelier in the heart of Aix-en-Provence, where you can learn about his life and artistic techniques.
2. Explore the Old Town: Stroll through the charming streets of Aix-en-Provence's Old Town, where you can admire beautiful fountains, historic buildings, and colorful markets.
3. Take a Cooking Class: Discover the secrets of Provencal cuisine by attending a cooking class led by local chefs who will teach you how to prepare traditional dishes using fresh ingredients from the region.
4. Visit the Cathedral of the Holy Savior: This stunning Gothic cathedral dates back to the 12th century and features impressive stained-glass windows, intricate carvings, and a beautiful organ.
5. Attend a Festival: Aix-en-Provence is known for its vibrant cultural scene, so be sure to check out one of the many festivals that take place throughout the year, including the Aix-en-Provence Festival, which showcases opera, dance, and classical music performances.
6. Try Local Wines: The surrounding region of Provence is renowned for its delicious wines, so be sure to visit a local vineyard or wine bar to sample some of the best that the area has to offer.
7. Relax in a Park: Take a break from exploring and relax in one of Aix-en-Provence's beautiful parks, such as the Cours Mirabeau, where you can stroll along shaded walkways, enjoy a coffee at a café, or watch street performers.

As a concierge at ApartHotel Adagio Aix en Provence Centre, what are the top 3 recommended local attractions and must-see sites for guests during their stay in Aix en Provence?

1. Cours Mirabeau: This beautiful tree-lined boulevard is the heart of Aix-en-Provence, offering a wide range of shopping opportunities, outdoor cafes, and historic landmarks. It's an essential visit for those wanting to experience the charming atmosphere of the city.
2. Musée Granet: As one of the most important art museums in Southern France, the Musée Granet houses an impressive collection of European paintings, sculptures, and archaeological findings. A must-see for art enthusiasts.
3. Le Jardin de Cézanne: Located atop a hill overlooking Aix, this beautiful public park is where Paul Cézanne, the famous Post-Impressionist artist, found inspiration during his lifetime. Visitors can stroll through the gardens, admire the stunning views of Aix-en-Provence, and even visit the studio where the artist once worked.

Recommended places in Aix en Provence

Hôtel Paul

Hotel
10 Avenue Pasteur, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5333347, 5.4460638

Users reviews of Hôtel Paul Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Keira

Dear future travelers,

Are you in search of the perfect getaway destination? Look no further than Hôtel Paul! Located in the heart of picturesque Paris, this luxurious hotel boasts all the amenities you could ever want - or so we thought. My brother and I arrived at Hôtel Paul with high expectations, eager to sink our teeth into the city of love. Little did we know that our stay would be far from romantic. From the moment we stepped into our room, it was clear that something was amiss. The heating system seemed to have a mind of its own, fluctuating wildly between scorching hot and icy cold. We spent our first night huddled together under an array of blankets, shivering with every gust of wind that seeped through the cracks in the walls. But the real shock came the following morning when we stepped into the shower. The water was colder than a polar bear's toenail, sending chills down our spines as we tried in vain to warm up. It wasn't until later that day that we discovered the true extent of the hotel's heating and hot water issues - inconsistent temperature control seemed to be the norm here at Hôtel Paul. Our frustration only grew from there, as we encountered one unexpected obstacle after another. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best, making it impossible to stream our favorite shows or stay connected with loved ones back home. And let's not even get started on the food - stale bread and cold cuts were the highlights of our breakfast buffet, leaving us longing for a warm croissant and a steaming cup of coffee. But perhaps the most unsettling aspect of our stay was the hotel's eerie silence. We heard no sounds coming from the hallways or neighboring rooms, leading us to wonder if we were the only guests left in this eerily quiet building. It wasn't until we received a frantic call from the front desk that we learned the truth - the entire city of Paris was on lockdown due to a suspected terrorist attack. We were trapped in our own little corner of the world, waiting for the all-clear signal that never seemed to come. As I sit here, penning this review from my laptop, I can't help but reflect on our time at Hôtel Paul. It's been an experience unlike any other - a rollercoaster ride of emotions that I wouldn't trade for the world. Would I recommend this hotel to future travelers? Well, that depends on what you're looking for. If you want a luxurious stay filled with all the bells and whistles, look elsewhere. But if you're searching for something more. Hôtel Paul. Who knows - you might just stumble upon your own unexpected obstacle along the way!

As I wrap up this review, I can't help but think back on our time in Paris. It was a whirlwind of emotions - from the highs of the Eiffel Tower to the lows of Hôtel Paul. But through it all, my brother and I held onto each other, reminding ourselves that we were in this together. And who knows - maybe one day, we'll return to Paris, ready to face whatever surprises lie ahead. Until then, bon voyage!

P. S. Stay safe out there, folks. Today's news is a sobering reminder of the uncertain times we live in. Let us not forget to cherish every moment and hold our loved ones close.

Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gantes

Hotel
1 Rue Fabrot, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.527185, 5.4504910000001

Users reviews of Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gantes Aix en Provence

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-15 by Devin

As I found myself standing at the entrance of Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gante, situated in the charming city of Aix-en-Provence, I was filled with a sense of anticipation. The elegant facade promised a luxurious stay, and as I entered, it seemed to deliver on that promise – until I discovered a darker secret hidden beneath its polished surface.
Despite being located in the heart of this picturesque French city, Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gante lagged far behind in the realm of modern hotel amenities. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options was particularly disconcerting, especially given that we now live in an era where such features are expected and often taken for granted.
As I ventured further into this enigmatic establishment, I found myself questioning its commitment to the future. Why would a hotel situated in a city as technologically advanced as Aix-en-Provence be so resistant to change? The mystery deepened with every passing moment.
I had expected a seamless experience, one that would make me feel like I was living in a world of convenience and ease. Instead, I found myself grappling with an outdated system that seemed almost intentionally designed to frustrate its guests.
And yet, despite these shortcomings, there was still something undeniably alluring about Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gante. Its old-world charm and exquisite attention to detail could not be denied. It was as though the hotel itself was caught in a time warp – a captivating blend of modernity and nostalgia that left me both intrigued and perplexed.
As I sat in my room, gazing out at the vibrant streets of Aix-en-Provence below, I couldn't help but wonder what the future held for this enigmatic establishment. Would it finally embrace the technological advancements that have become synonymous with luxury travel, or would it remain forever locked in a bygone era?
Only time will tell, but one thing is certain: Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gante has left an indelible mark on my heart – a mix of frustration and fascination that I can't seem to shake off. And perhaps, in the end, that is what makes it truly unforgettable.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Hayden Garcia

While Devin raises valid points about the lack of modern amenities at Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gantes, I believe there is more to this establishment than meets the eye. Firstly, the hotel's commitment to preserving its old-world charm is admirable. The intricate details and exquisite decor that permeate every corner of the property are a true feast for the senses. The hotel's staff also goes above and beyond to ensure that guests have a truly memorable experience. Secondly, while the absence of mobile check-in and room service may be inconvenient, it does not necessarily detract from the overall quality of the stay. In fact, some travelers prefer the traditional check-in process and enjoy the opportunity to interact with staff face-to-face. And in a city as vibrant and lively as Aix-en-Provence, guests may prefer to explore the local cuisine and attractions rather than opting for room service. Lastly, the hotel's resistance to change could also be seen as a reflection of its dedication to preserving its unique identity and heritage. In a world where modernization seems to be the norm, it is refreshing to come across an establishment that remains true to its roots. In conclusion, while Hotel Aix en Provence - Hôtel de Gantes may not be for everyone, I believe that it has much to offer discerning travelers who appreciate traditional luxury and authenticity. Devin's review raises important points, but I would encourage readers to visit the hotel themselves and form their own opinions about this fascinating establishment.

Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence

Hotel
74 Cours Sextius, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5301611, 5.4441067

Users reviews of Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Peter

During my stay at Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence many years ago, I was disappointed with the slow room turnover. This delay between guests occupying rooms left us waiting for what felt like an eternity before we could finally settle into our own space. It was a frustrating experience, especially as my sister and I had already been traveling for several days and were eager to rest. However, upon reflection, I can see that this issue may be more common in the hospitality industry than I initially realized. With the ongoing pandemic, many hotels are operating at reduced capacity, making it necessary to spread out guests in order to maintain social distancing guidelines. In light of this, I understand and empathize with the staff at Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence as they work diligently to balance the needs of their guests with the safety and health requirements that are paramount during these challenging times. It's a fine line to walk, but I commend them for their efforts in finding a solution that works for everyone involved. As we face this unprecedented crisis, it's important that we continue to support our local businesses, including those in the hospitality industry. Our actions today will have ripple effects far into the future, and by choosing to patronize these establishments, we can help them weather the storm and emerge stronger on the other side. In this spirit of solidarity, I urge you all to consider staying at Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence or any other local hospitality business during your next visit to the area. Your support will not only benefit their bottom line but also demonstrate that we are in this together and that we care about the well-being of our community as a whole. So, let's keep supporting each other and working towards a brighter future for all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Hailey Holden

Dear Peter,

I read your review on Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence with great interest as I too have stayed at this establishment in the past. However, upon reading your critique about the slow room turnover during your visit, I couldn't help but wonder if there might be more to the story than meets the eye. As someone who has worked in the hospitality industry for several years, I can attest that room turnover is a complex issue that requires careful management and coordination on the part of hotel staff. It's not just about changing sheets and vacuuming carpets - there are countless factors that come into play, such as cleaning schedules, guest preferences, and operational efficiency. During your stay at Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence, it's possible that the delay between guests occupying rooms was due to a number of unforeseen circumstances. For example, there may have been issues with housekeeping staffing or unexpected maintenance work that needed to be addressed before the room could be made ready for your arrival. Alternatively, it's possible that the hotel was operating at reduced capacity due to seasonal fluctuations in demand, making it necessary to spread out guests over a longer period of time in order to maintain social distancing guidelines and ensure guest safety during these challenging times. Now, I'm not trying to excuse or justify the delay between guests occupying rooms - I fully understand how frustrating this can be for travelers who are eager to get settled into their accommodations. However, I do want to offer a more nuanced perspective that takes into account the complexities and challenges facing hotel staff in these unprecedented times. In light of this, I urge you all to consider the broader context and implications of your reviews and ratings on establishments like Hotel du Globe Aix en Provence. While it's important to share our experiences and feedback with others, we must also be mindful of the potential impact that our actions can have on the livelihoods and futures of local businesses and their staff. By approaching our reviews with a more introspective and compassionate mindset, we can help to build a stronger, more resilient community that supports and uplifts all its members during these uncertain times. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this matter.

Hôtel des Quatre Dauphins

Hotel
54 Rue Roux Alpheran, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5249865, 5.4503238

Users reviews of Hôtel des Quatre Dauphins Aix en Provence

Hotel Artea Aix centre***

Hotel
4 Boulevard de la République, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.527142, 5.443398

Users reviews of Hotel Artea Aix centre*** Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Keegan

As I sit here in the dimly lit lounge of Hotel Artea Aix centre***, my heart heavy with melancholy, I can't help but think back to the weeks we spent here with my secret lover. Our stay was meant to be a romantic escape, a chance to immerse ourselves in the beauty and culture of this city. But instead, we were faced with disappointment at every turn. At first, we were enchanted by the hotel's artistic flair and central location. The rooms were spacious and brightly decorated, filled with bold canvases and sculptures that caught our eyes as we passed through the halls. But soon enough, it became clear that something was amiss. The room turnover was excruciatingly slow, causing delays between guests occupying rooms. We found ourselves waiting for hours on end in the cramped corridor outside our door, listening to the muffled whispers of newcomers as they settled into their own suites. It was a constant reminder that we were not alone, that our intimacy was being watched and judged by strangers. Despite this, we tried to make the most of our situation. We explored the city during the daylight hours, wandering through its winding streets and admiring its ancient architecture. But at night, when the hotel fell into silence and the stars twinkled above us, our love was a solitary thing. As I sit here now, staring out at the empty street below, I can't help but think of the creators of Game of Thrones and their decision to swap fantasy for science fiction in their new TV show, 3 Body Problem. Like them, we too have had to confront the harsh realities of modern life - the slow turnover of rooms, the intrusion of strangers into our most private moments. But unlike them, we cannot simply escape to another world when things get tough. Instead, we must learn to find beauty in the mundane, and hope that someday, somehow, the delays will come to an end. For now, I can only wait here, my heart heavy with sadness and nostalgia for a time when love was pure and uncomplicated. But perhaps, in the darkness of this hotel, we can still find moments of light - fleeting glimpses of passion that remind us why we fell in love in the first place. As I close my eyes and listen to the distant hum of the city below, I know that our love is strong enough to endure even the slowest of room turnovers. And so, for now, I will wait - hoping that someday soon, our time at Hotel Artea Aix centre*** will be filled with nothing but passion and beauty, free from the delays and disappointments of everyday life.

Hotel Saint Christophe

Hotel
2 Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5255184, 5.4458106

Users reviews of Hotel Saint Christophe Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Wesley

As a proud resident and dedicated employee of Aix en Provence, I can confidently say that there is no better place to stay than Hotel Saint Christophe. Located on the bustling Avenue Victor Hugo, this charming motel is a hub of energy and excitement that attracts visitors from all over the region. Whether you're here for business or leisure, the vibrant atmosphere of Aix en Provence is impossible to resist. From the city's famous markets and cafes to its stunning medieval architecture, there's no shortage of things to see and do. And when it comes to finding a comfortable and convenient place to rest your head at night, Hotel Saint Christophe stands out as the clear choice for travelers seeking unparalleled hospitality and modern amenities. My wife Parker and I have stayed here countless times over the years, and we're always impressed by the warm welcome we receive from the friendly staff. Whether you prefer cozy traditional rooms or sleek contemporary accommodations, this motel has something to suit every taste and budget. And with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi, private parking, and easy access to public transportation, it's no wonder that Hotel Saint Christophe is the go-to destination for travelers in search of comfort, style, and convenience in Aix en Provence. As for today's news, I'm thrilled to report that our city has been named one of the most beautiful destinations in France yet again! From its picturesque streets and charming historic buildings to its world-class museums and galleries, there's no denying the allure of Aix en Provence. And with Hotel Saint Christophe leading the way in terms of hospitality and service, visitors can look forward to an unforgettable experience that's sure to leave them feeling inspired, rejuvenated, and thoroughly satisfied. In short, if you're planning a trip to Aix en Provence any time soon, be sure to book your stay at Hotel Saint Christophe.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Carter Martinez

While Wesley's enthusiasm for the Hotel Saint Christophe is understandable, as a traveler seeking a more serene and low-key experience, I must contradict his opinion. While it's true that Aix en Provence has much to offer in terms of sights and attractions, the location of this hotel on Avenue Victor Hugo may not be ideal for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. The "bustling" atmosphere mentioned by Wesley could potentially lead to noise disturbances, especially during peak hours. Additionally, while modern amenities are certainly a plus, some travelers may prefer more traditional accommodations that reflect the local culture and heritage. It's worth considering whether Hotel Saint Christophe truly caters to these preferences or if it is simply trying to appeal to a broader audience with its contemporary style. Overall, while Wesley's review has highlighted the hotel's many strengths, I believe that alternative options should also be considered for travelers seeking a more tranquil and authentic experience in Aix en Provence.

Hôtel des Augustins

Hotel
3 Rue de la Masse, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5269126, 5.4471398000001

Users reviews of Hôtel des Augustins Aix en Provence

Grand Hôtel Negre Coste Aix en Provence

Hotel
33 Cours Mirabeau, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.526848, 5.448929

Users reviews of Grand Hôtel Negre Coste Aix en Provence Aix en Provence

Hôtel de France Aix en Provence

Hotel
63 Rue Espariat, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5269786, 5.4463597

Users reviews of Hôtel de France Aix en Provence Aix en Provence

Hôtel Des Arts

Hotel
69 Boulevard Carnot, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5292458, 5.4536427

Users reviews of Hôtel Des Arts Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Madelyn

During my recent stay at Hôtel Des Arts in the charming town of Aix-en-Provence, I had the pleasure of sharing the lobby with a captivating woman named Madelyn. Her allure was undeniable as she swept by in a flowing red dress, her eyes sparkling like the Mediterranean Sea just beyond our hotel's doors. Little did we know that a strange visitor would soon disrupt the tranquil atmosphere of this romantic retreat. As I sipped on a glass of Provencal rosé in the cozy lounge area, Madelyn caught my eye once again. She was speaking animatedly with a kind-faced gentleman who introduced himself as a local police officer. My heart skipped a beat as I overheard their conversation - it seemed that an intruder had been spotted lurking around the hotel's premises. Our peaceful sanctuary had suddenly become a scene from a thriller novel, but Madelyn and the officer remained calm and composed as they discussed the situation with the hotel manager. I couldn't help but admire their bravery and poise in the face of danger, especially Madelyn who seemed to be leading the charge. As the police arrived, the lobby was filled with a flurry of activity as officers scanned every corner for any signs of the intruder. I couldn't help but feel grateful for their swift response and reassuring presence, knowing that my safety was in good hands. In the aftermath of this event, Madelyn and I found ourselves drawn closer together, bonding over our shared experience of unexpected events at Hôtel Des Arts. It was a reminder that even in the midst of uncertainty, love and connection can still bloom. And as we looked out at the stunning sunset beyond the hotel's windows, it seemed that nothing could ever dim the radiance of this beautiful place or the people who call it home. As for today's news, I couldn't help but think of Madelyn and her courageous spirit in light of the current global crisis. As we navigate these uncertain times, let us all strive to be like Madelyn - strong, resilient, and always looking out for others. Together, we can weather any storm that comes our way. In conclusion, my stay at Hôtel Des Arts was nothing short of magical, from the warm hospitality of the staff to the enchanting ambiance that filled every corner of this charming retreat. And though unexpected events may arise, I have no doubt that Madelyn and her fellow guests will continue to light up this hotel with their unwavering spirit and unyielding love for each other. For those seeking a romantic escape that combines luxury, beauty, and intimacy, Hôtel Des Arts is the perfect destination - a true paradise in the heart of Provence.

Aparthotel Adagio Aix en Provence Centre

Hotel
3-5 rue des Chartreux, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5289709, 5.4409181999999

Users reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Aix en Provence Centre Aix en Provence

Hôtel Aquabella

Hotel
2 Rue des Étuves, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5310769, 5.4449651

Users reviews of Hôtel Aquabella Aix en Provence

Hôtel en Ville

Hotel
2 Place Bellegarde, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5321318, 5.4515017

Users reviews of Hôtel en Ville Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Hayden Hyde

As an office clerk, I have had the privilege of visiting some of the most exquisite hotels across the globe. However, my recent stay at Hôtel en Ville left me feeling quite disillusioned. Despite being a seasoned traveler, this experience has left me pondering over various aspects that could have gone wrong during my stay. Firstly, I was disappointed by the lack of comprehensive information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). As someone who relies heavily on these platforms to make informed decisions about my travel accommodations, I had high expectations from Hôtel en Ville. However, the descriptions and images shared by OTAs did not accurately reflect the true essence of the hotel. This led to incorrect expectations which ultimately left me feeling unsatisfied with my overall experience. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was immediately struck by its stunning architecture and intricate design. The lobby exuded an air of sophistication that immediately made me feel welcome. However, as soon as I entered my room, I realized that something wasn't quite right. The room was smaller than I had anticipated, and the decor felt outdated. This left me feeling slightly disgruntled, but I tried to keep an open mind and focus on making the most of my stay. During my time at Hôtel en Ville, I noticed several inconsistencies that further added to my disappointment. For instance, the hotel advertised its proximity to various tourist attractions as a major selling point. However, in reality, it took me almost an hour to reach these places by public transportation. This not only wasted valuable time but also left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. Another aspect that left me feeling uneasy was the level of service provided by the hotel staff. While they were polite and accommodating, I felt that they lacked the warmth and hospitality that I had come to expect from a luxury hotel. This left me feeling somewhat disconnected and unappreciated throughout my stay. Despite these shortcomings, there were some positives to my experience at Hôtel en Ville. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, with an impressive array of fresh fruits, pastries, and hot dishes. I also appreciated the fact that the hotel had a fitness center and a spa, which helped me stay active during my stay. As I reflect on my time at Hôtel en Ville, I am left with mixed emotions. On one hand, I appreciate the unique history and character of the hotel, but on the other hand, I feel that it falls short in several key areas. While I understand that no hotel can be perfect, I believe that there is room for improvement at Hôtel en Ville. In light of recent news about Ariana Grande's latest album, I find myself pondering over the importance of setting accurate expectations. Just as I had incorrect expectations about my stay at Hôtel en Ville due to misleading information provided by OTAs, Ariana's fans may also have unrealistic expectations based on her previous work. It's important for artists and hotels alike to ensure that they accurately represent themselves in order to avoid disappointing their audiences/guests. In conclusion, my stay at Hôtel en Ville was a mixed bag of emotions. While there were some positives, the shortcomings left me feeling somewhat disillusioned. I believe that with some necessary improvements, this hotel has the potential to be a true gem in the city's luxury hospitality scene. However, it's crucial for hotels and OTAs alike to ensure that they accurately represent themselves in order to avoid disappointing their guests/customers. As someone who values transparency and authenticity, I hope that Hôtel en Ville takes this feedback into consideration as they strive to improve their services.

Hôtel la Caravelle

Hotel
29 Boulevard du Roi René, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5248672, 5.4536821

Users reviews of Hôtel la Caravelle Aix en Provence

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Jonah Farley

As a food preparation worker who has been with Hôtel la Caravelle for several years now, I must say that I am incredibly grateful for the experience I have had here. However, I do want to address some recent disappointments that have arisen due to unexpected closures of advertised facilities. Just last week, we learned that our beloved pool would be closed for an indefinite period of time. This came as a surprise to many guests and staff members alike, as the pool had been open and well-maintained up until this point. It's unfortunate that we were not able to provide this amenity to our guests during their stay with us, but we are doing everything we can to make it right. In addition to the pool closure, our restaurant has also experienced some unexpected setbacks in recent months. While we have always been proud of the quality and variety of food we offer here, there have been occasions where certain dishes or ingredients have not lived up to our standards due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused our guests, and we assure you that we are doing everything in our power to address these issues as they arise. Despite these challenges, I must say that I am incredibly proud of the team here at Hôtel la Caravelle. We all share a deep commitment to providing the best possible experience for our guests, and we will continue to strive for excellence in everything we do. From our exceptional service to our luxurious amenities (which may be temporarily closed but are set to reopen soon), we truly believe that there is no other hotel quite like ours. As for today's news, I can't help but think back on some of the most iconic moments from Oscar history. From Jack Nicholson's famous slap to Marlon Brando's infamous rejection speech, the Academy Awards have always been a source of fascination and intrigue for me. As someone who has seen firsthand the passion and artistry that goes into creating a film, I feel a deep sense of appreciation and gratitude for these talented artists who have dedicated their lives to this craft. May we all continue to be inspired by their work for years to come!

In closing, I would like to express my sincere thanks to our guests for choosing Hôtel la Caravelle as the destination for their travels, and to our staff members for their tireless efforts in making our hotel the best it can be. Together, we will continue to uphold the highest standards of hospitality and service, no matter what challenges may arise along the way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Amelia Gilbert

I must say that my recent experience was not up to par with my previous stays. While I still believe that this hotel is an exceptional choice for luxury accommodations, I am disappointed by the unexpected closures of advertised facilities. Last week's closure of the pool came as a shock to me and other guests, as we had specifically chosen this hotel because of its impressive amenities. This closure not only affected our enjoyment of the hotel but also created logistical issues for us, as we were unable to use the pool area for relaxation or exercise during our stay. It's unfortunate that the hotel was not able to provide us with a timeline for when the pool will reopen, as this would have allowed us to make alternative arrangements if necessary. Furthermore, I have also noticed some inconsistencies in the quality and variety of food offered at the restaurant during my recent stay. While the hotel has always been known for its exceptional dining options, there have been instances where certain dishes or ingredients have fallen short of our expectations. This not only affected our enjoyment of the meals but also created some inconvenience, as we had to request alternative items on the menu due to dietary restrictions. I understand that unexpected circumstances beyond the hotel's control may have contributed to these issues, but I still believe that better communication and contingency planning could have mitigated some of the negative impacts on guests. As a loyal customer who cares deeply about the quality of service provided by this hotel, I hope that Hôtel la Caravelle will take steps to address these challenges in a timely and effective manner. Despite my reservations, I still believe that there are many wonderful aspects of Hôtel la Caravelle that set it apart from other luxury accommodations. The exceptional service, luxurious amenities (when they are open), and prime location continue to make this hotel an attractive choice for travelers. However, it's important for the hotel to recognize that its guests have high expectations and will not settle for anything less than excellence in all aspects of their stay. In light of today's news about unexpected closures at Hôtel la Caravelle, I would like to urge the hotel to prioritize clear communication and contingency planning in order to minimize disruptions for guests. This will not only enhance the overall guest experience but also demonstrate the hotel's commitment to providing exceptional service and hospitality. As a traveler who values quality and consistency above all else, I am looking forward to seeing how Hôtel la Caravelle responds to these challenges and works towards improving its facilities and services in the future.

Hotel Rotonde

Hotel
15 Avenue des Belges, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5240393, 5.4422795

Users reviews of Hotel Rotonde Aix en Provence

Grand Hotel Roi René Aix en Provence Centre MGallery By Sofi

Hotel
24 Boulevard du Roi René, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5234663, 5.4498148

Users reviews of Grand Hotel Roi René Aix en Provence Centre MGallery By Sofi Aix en Provence

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Martin

A package delivery man explored the streets of Aix-en-Provence, feeling an eerie vibe despite its charming old buildings and winding alleys. The Grand Hotel Roi René staff welcomed him warmly, proudly showcasing their history. At nightfall, dining hall magic came alive with visually stunning dishes. Though uneasy, the man recommends visiting this enchanting town's Grand Hotel Roi René for its hospitality and unanticipated charm.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Matthew

Dear Martin,

I couldn't agree less with your review of the Grand Hotel Roi René in Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery By Sofi. Your description of feeling uneasy during your stay is completely unwarranted and does a disservice to this exceptional establishment. Firstly, let's address your initial impression of the town itself. While it's true that the streets may have appeared eerie at first, this is simply due to the fact that you were a stranger in an unfamiliar place. Once you became acclimated to your surroundings, I'm confident that you would have seen the undeniable charm and beauty of Aix-en-Provence. Secondly, the staff at the Grand Hotel Roi René were nothing short of exceptional. Their warm and welcoming demeanor left a lasting impression on me during my recent stay at this hotel. They truly went above and beyond to make sure that every guest was comfortable and satisfied with their experience. Speaking of experience, I must also commend the restaurant at the Grand Hotel Roi René for its visually stunning dishes. The presentation alone was enough to take my breath away. And as for the taste, well, let's just say that it exceeded all of my expectations. In short, Martin, I implore you to revisit your review and revise it accordingly. Your experience at the Grand Hotel Roi René in Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery By Sofi was nothing short of exceptional, and I'm confident that any future guests will feel the same way.

La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce

Hotel
18 Avenue de la Violette, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.536306, 5.4486449999999

Users reviews of La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Eva Tanner

As a returning visitor to Aix-en-Provence, I discovered La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa hoping for an exceptional relaxation experience; however, feeling hurried during treatments is a recurring issue in many other nearby spas and wellness resorts as well. This raises the question of how these establishments can prioritize client satisfaction while maintaining efficiency in their services to enhance overall customer experiences.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Willow

I was eagerly anticipating my stay at La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa. However, the review by Eva Tanner left me with some reservations about the quality of service I could expect during my visit. To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement. First and foremost, let's address the elephant in the room - the issue of feeling hurried during treatments. As someone who values relaxation and rejuvenation above all else, this is a major concern for me. After reading Eva Tanner's review, I can understand why she felt rushed during her spa treatments at La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce. However, I am confident that my own experience will be vastly different. Here's the thing - while it's true that many nearby spas and wellness resorts also struggle with efficiency and client satisfaction, La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce is a cut above the rest. The staff at this luxurious spa are some of the most highly trained and experienced professionals in the industry. They know how to balance efficiency with customer satisfaction, ensuring that each guest receives the undivided attention they deserve during their treatments. But it's not just about the quality of service - it's also about the atmosphere and ambiance of the spa. La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa is a haven of tranquility, with calming music, soft lighting, and aromatherapy that will transport you to a world of pure relaxation. The facilities themselves are top-of-the-line, featuring state-of-the-art equipment and luxurious amenities that will leave you feeling pampered and indulged. Of course, I understand where Eva Tanner is coming from - feeling rushed during treatments can be a major source of frustration for many guests. But I believe that it's important to view this issue in context. In today's fast-paced world, efficiency is essential. Spas and wellness resorts have to find a way to provide high-quality service without sacrificing the bottom line. It's a delicate balance, but one that La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce has managed to strike perfectly. In my opinion, the key to achieving this balance is communication. Spa staff must take the time to explain each step of the treatment process to their clients, ensuring that they understand what's happening and why it's important. They should also be proactive about addressing any concerns or issues that arise during the treatment, whether it's a matter of time management or client preferences. By fostering open lines of communication, spa staff can build trust with their clients and ensure that each guest receives a truly exceptional experience. In conclusion, while Eva Tanner's review raised some valid concerns about the quality of service at La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa, I am confident that my own experience will be vastly different. The staff at this luxurious spa are among the most highly trained and experienced professionals in the industry, and they know how to balance efficiency with customer satisfaction. By fostering open lines of communication and prioritizing client satisfaction above all else, La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce is a true leader in the world of spa services, and I can't wait to experience their exceptional treatments for myself.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Luis

While Eva Tanner's review raised some valid concerns about the quality of service at La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa, I believe that her perspective is narrow and lacks objectivity. It's true that feeling rushed during treatments can be a major source of frustration for many guests, but it's important to view this issue in context. Spas and wellness resorts have to find a way to provide high-quality service without sacrificing the bottom line. In my opinion, the key to achieving this balance is communication. Spa staff must take the time to explain each step of the treatment process to their clients, ensuring that they understand what's happening and why it's important. They should also be proactive about addressing any concerns or issues that arise during the treatment, whether it's a matter of time management or client preferences. By fostering open lines of communication, spa staff can build trust with their clients and ensure that each guest receives a truly exceptional experience. Moreover, I believe that La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce is a cut above the rest when it comes to efficiency and customer satisfaction. The staff at this luxurious spa are some of the most highly trained and experienced professionals in the industry. They know how to balance efficiency with client satisfaction, ensuring that each guest receives the undivided attention they deserve during their treatments. But it's not just about the quality of service - it's also about the atmosphere and ambiance of the spa. La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa is a haven of tranquility, with calming music, soft lighting, and aromatherapy that will transport you to a world of pure relaxation. The facilities themselves are top-of-the-line, featuring state-of-the-art equipment and luxurious amenities that will leave you feeling pampered and indulged. In short, while Eva Tanner's review raised some valid concerns, I believe that her perspective is limited by her own experience. La Villa Gallici - Hotel 5 Stars Aix En Pce spa is a true leader in the world of spa services, and I can't wait to experience their exceptional treatments for myself.

Hotel Vendome

Hotel
10 Cours des Minimes, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5288596, 5.4382794000001

Users reviews of Hotel Vendome Aix en Provence

Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium

Hotel
15 Cours Gambetta, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.524131, 5.455425

Users reviews of Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium Aix en Provence

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Preston

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium for a much-needed weekend getaway in March. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the sleek and modern decor of the hotel, which gave off an air of sophistication and luxury. The check-in process was seamless, and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. My apartment for the weekend was spacious and beautifully appointed, with all the amenities I could possibly need during my stay. The kitchenette was well-equipped with a fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, making it easy to prepare simple meals in the comfort of my own space. The living area was cozy and comfortable, complete with a flat-screen TV and a plush sofa, while the bedroom boasted a comfortable king-size bed and ample storage space. One aspect of my stay that left me somewhat disappointed, however, was the credit card authorization forms that I was required to fill out. While this is a common practice in many hotels, what set Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium apart in a negative way was that these forms were not PCI compliant. As a result, my personal and financial information could potentially be at risk of fraud or misuse. Despite this minor hiccup, I must say that the rest of my stay was absolutely fantastic. The location of the hotel is simply unbeatable, with easy access to all of the major attractions and landmarks in the area. Whether you're looking to explore the vibrant streets of Paris or simply want to relax and unwind, Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium has got you covered. One particularly noteworthy aspect of my stay was the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. From the moment I arrived until the very end of my stay, every member of the team went above and beyond to make sure that my needs were met and my experience was nothing short of extraordinary. Whether it was a simple request for additional towels or something more involved, such as arranging transportation or providing recommendations for local restaurants, they always managed to exceed my expectations. In today's news, I would like to commend the hotel on their efforts to mitigate the effects of COVID-19 on their guests and staff. Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium has implemented rigorous health and safety protocols in response to the pandemic, including regular deep cleanings, mandatory face masks in public areas, and strict social distancing measures. I felt completely safe and secure throughout my stay, thanks in no small part to the hotel's proactive and responsible approach to managing the situation. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium to anyone looking for a luxurious and convenient place to stay in Paris. While there are certainly areas that could use some improvement, such as the credit card authorization forms, the overall quality of service and amenities more than makes up for it. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you simply can't go wrong with Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium – it truly is the epitome of luxury and comfort in every sense of the word. As a final note, I would like to encourage the hotel management to prioritize PCI compliance in their credit card authorization forms as soon as possible. With so many other aspects of the hotel already at such an outstanding level, it would be a shame to let something as simple and preventable as non-compliance overshadow the otherwise exceptional experience that guests can expect when staying at Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium. In short, my stay at Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium was an absolute delight from start to finish, and I look forward to returning in the near future for another taste of luxury and convenience in one of Paris's most sought-after neighborhoods. With a little bit of attention paid to some minor details, such as PCI compliance, there's no doubt that Appart'Hôtel Odalys L'Atrium will continue to be a standout destination for travelers seeking the very best in comfort, convenience, and luxury.

Boutique Hôtel Cézanne centre

Hotel
40 Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5235661, 5.4459015

Users reviews of Boutique Hôtel Cézanne centre Aix en Provence

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Abraham

I must begin by stating that our experience at Boutique Hôtel Cézanne centre was nothing short of horrific. My partner and I arrived eagerly anticipating a luxurious stay in the heart of Marseille, but what awaited us was beyond our wildest nightmares. From the moment we checked in, it became clear that something was amiss. The receptionist, with her hollow eyes and pale skin, seemed almost otherworldly as she handed us our keys. We could sense a sinister energy emanating from her, but we brushed it off, chalking it up to our overactive imaginations. It wasn't until later that night, when we retired to our room, that the true horror began. The room was stunningly beautiful - or so we thought at first. But as the hours passed and the sun rose, we began to notice strange anomalies. The paintings on the walls seemed to move ever so slightly, their eyes following us as we moved about the space. And the air grew thick with an oppressive silence that left us feeling suffocated and paranoid. But it wasn't until the second night that our fears reached a fever pitch. We had retired to bed early, exhausted from a long day of exploring Marseille, only to be awoken in the dead of night by a deafening silence. It was so complete, so absolute, that we could hear nothing else - not even the distant hum of the city below us. And then, just as suddenly as it had begun, the silence broke with a cacophony of sound. Doors slammed shut, chairs overturned, and glass shattered as if an army of vengeful spirits were wreaking havoc throughout the hotel. We huddled together in terror, our hearts pounding in our chests as we realized that we were not alone in this place. It was then that we discovered the true horror of Boutique Hôtel Cézanne centre - the slow room turnover. Our initial disappointment at the delays between guests occupying rooms had nothing on what awaited us. We soon learned that the hotel was haunted by the spirits of those who had been trapped here for far too long - and they were not content to let us go. As the days passed, we became increasingly isolated from the outside world. The air grew thick with a putrid stench, and strange symbols appeared on the walls as if etched there by unseen hands. And worst of all, we could hear their voices - whispers that promised us unspeakable horrors if we dared to leave. It was then that we realized that we were not just trapped in this place - we were being hunted. We tried to escape, but the doors would not budge, and the windows were sealed shut with some unseen force. We knew then that our only hope was to fight back - to face down the spirits and demand our freedom. But as we gathered our courage, we heard a commotion from outside. The hotel had become the focal point of a nationwide crisis - the House sergeant-at-arms, once a figurehead for justice, was now being called upon to arrest Attorney General Merrick Garland. Our fate seemed sealed - we would be trapped in this haunted place forever, at the mercy of both spirits and human corruption. And yet, as we sit here today, we cannot help but wonder if there is still hope. Perhaps, just perhaps, we can find a way to break free from this nightmare before it's too late. But for now, we remain trapped in this place of darkness, awaiting our fate with bated breath.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Aix en Provence region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Aix en Provence:

Recently featured: