Where to spend a night in Rennes - best hotels list

If you arrive in to Rennes you need a hotel reservation.Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around.Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.
Hotels like Lecoq-Gadby located at 156 Rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France or Arvor Hotel which is located 2.04 km away both could offer fitness centers. If you look a place for business lunch you may try Le Bybloss. It is just placed 770 meters away from Hôtel Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne at 13 Rue Saint-Malo, 35000 Rennes, France.

Where to spend a night in Rennes - best hotels list

Where to spend a night in Rennes - best hotels list

1. Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare

Located in the heart of Rennes and just a few minutes' walk from the train station, this hotel offers modern rooms, a fitness center, and a bar.

2. Hotel Brittany

This cozy hotel is situated in a charming 19th-century building and offers comfortable rooms with traditional decor, a garden terrace, and a breakfast buffet.

3. Balthazar Hotel & Spa Rennes MGallery

For a luxurious stay, check out this 5-star hotel boasting chic rooms and suites with high-end amenities such as a spa, sauna, steam room, and fitness center.

4. Novotel Rennes Alma

With a convenient location near many shopping centers and major highways, this hotel is perfect for business travelers or anyone wanting easy access to attractions. It has modern rooms, a restaurant, and a pool.

5. Hotel Anne de Bretagne

This lovely hotel is situated in a historic building and features rooms with an elegant, yet cozy decor, a terrace, and a continental breakfast.

6. Mercure Rennes Centre Place Bretagne

Centrally located and close to many popular landmarks, this hotel offers stylish rooms, a bar, and a fitness center.

7. Hotel Du Champs de Mars

For a budget-friendly option, check out this 2-star hotel featuring basic rooms, a cozy courtyard, and a daily continental breakfast.

8. Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo

Located outside of the city center in Cap Malo, this hotel offers contemporary rooms, a restaurant, and easy access to a shopping center and cinema.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the various recreational activities and facilities available for guests at Hotel Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Garre, particularly for families with children?

At the Hotel Novotel Spa Renne Centre Garre, there are plenty of recreational activities and facilities to keep you entertained. Here is a list of some of them:
1. Fitness centre: The hotel has a well-equipped fitness center where guests can work out and stay fit during their stay.
2. Swimming pool: The hotel features an indoor swimming pool, perfect for a refreshing swim after a long day of sightseeing or meetings.
3. Spa: The hotel's spa offers a range of treatments to help you unwind and relax, including massages, facials, and body treatments.
4. Kids' Club: The hotel has a kids' club that offers a range of activities for children, including games, crafts, and movies. This is an excellent place for parents to leave their children while they enjoy some time alone or explore the city.
5. Playground: There is a playground in the hotel's courtyard where children can run around, climb on the jungle gym, and burn off some energy.
6. Games room: The hotel has a games room that offers a range of games, including board games, video games, and pool.
7. Bicycles: The hotel provides bicycles for guests to explore the city or ride along the nearby riverbank.
8. Tennis court: There is an outdoor tennis court where guests can play a game or two.
9. Garden: The hotel has a beautiful garden where guests can relax, read a book, or enjoy a picnic.
These are just some of the recreational activities and facilities available at Hotel Novotel Spa Renne Centre Garre for families with children.

What cultural activities or attractions are recommended for guests looking to experience the local history and culture of Rennes?

Rennes is a city in Brittany, France known for its rich history and vibrant culture. Here are some recommended cultural activities and attractions for guests looking to experience the local history and culture of Rennes:
1. Visit the Musée de Bretagne - This museum showcases the history and art of Brittany from prehistoric times to the present day. The collection includes archaeological finds, paintings, sculptures, and traditional costumes.
2. Explore the historic city center - The old town of Rennes is a UNESCO World Heritage site with narrow streets, half-timbered houses, and historic buildings such as the Palais de Justice, Hôtel de Ville (City Hall), and the Cathedral of Saint Pierre.
3. Take a guided walking tour - A guided walking tour is an excellent way to learn about the history and culture of Rennes while exploring its charming streets and squares. There are several tour companies that offer these tours in English.
4. Attend a traditional Breton dance performance - The city of Rennes is known for its vibrant cultural scene, including traditional Breton music and dance. You can catch a performance at the Espace Culturel Breton or other local venues.
5. Visit the Médiathèque de Rennes - This modern library and cultural center offers a wide range of activities, including exhibitions, concerts, and workshops, as well as access to a vast collection of books and multimedia resources.
6. Discover the city's public art - Rennes is home to a wealth of public art, including sculptures, murals, and installations by local and international artists. Take a walk through the city to discover these works of art.
7. Explore the Jardin des Plantes - This botanical garden features a variety of plants, flowers, and trees from around the world, as well as a greenhouse, a children's play area, and a café. It's an excellent place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature.
8. Visit the Thabor Park - This beautiful park is home to over 200 species of plants, as well as several monuments and statues. It's a great place for a leisurely stroll or a picnic.

As a concierge at the Angelina Hotel, what are some must-visit attractions and activities for guests looking to explore the cultural and historical aspects of Rennes?

For guests interested in exploring the cultural and historical aspects of Rennes, I would recommend visiting the following attractions and engaging in these activities: 1. Visit the Musée des Beaux-Arts de Rennes (Rennes Museum of Fine Arts) to appreciate art from various periods and styles, including works by local artists.
2. Explore the historic city center, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site, which features well-preserved medieval buildings, charming cobblestone streets, and picturesque squares like Place de la Mairie and Place des Lices.
3. Discover the impressive Rennes Cathedral (Cathédrale Saint-Pierre), an example of Gothic architecture with beautiful stained glass windows and intricate carvings.
4. Tour the Thabor Park, a large public garden that offers stunning views, lush greenery, and a variety of plant species, including rare ones. It also houses an impressive statue collection.
5. Attend a performance at the Grand Theatre de Rennes, a magnificent 18th-century building featuring world-class productions in dance, opera, and theater.
6. Visit the Musée de Bretagne (Brittany Museum), which showcases the region's history, art, and culture, including exhibits on local legends, traditional crafts, and Breton heritage.
7. Participate in a guided tour of the city's unique half-timbered houses, many of which date back to medieval times, for a glimpse into Rennes' past.
8. Explore the lively food scene by visiting local markets like Marché des Lices and Les Halles de Rennes, where you can sample traditional Breton dishes and fresh produce.

As a concierge at the Appart'Hôtel Odaly's Lorgeril in Rennes, what are some popular local attractions and recommended activities for guests to enjoy during their stay?

Hello, thank you for your interest in our hotel! Here are some popular local attractions and recommended activities for guests to enjoy during their stay in Rennes:
1. Visit the historic city center with its half-timbered houses, cobbled streets, and beautiful squares such as Place des Lices and Place de la Mairie.
2. Explore the Musée des Beaux-Arts de Rennes, which features a collection of art from the 16th century to the present day.
3. Discover the Jardin du Thabor, a beautiful public garden with ornamental plants and flowers, as well as an impressive glasshouse.
4. Take a stroll along the banks of the Ille River and enjoy the scenic views of Rennes' bridges and waterfront parks.
5. Visit the Musée de Bretagne, which showcases the history and culture of Brittany through art, artifacts, and interactive exhibits.
6. Attend a concert or performance at the Grand Théâtre de Rennes, one of France's most renowned theaters.
7. Enjoy local cuisine at a traditional Breton crêperie or bistro, and don't forget to try some cider - Rennes is known for its delicious local ciders!
8. If you're interested in shopping, head to Rennes' main shopping streets such as rue de Bretagne, rue Saint-Michel, and rue de la Touche, where you'll find a variety of boutiques and stores.
9. For sports enthusiasts, Rennes has several parks and recreation areas where you can enjoy activities like tennis, basketball, or volleyball.
10. Take a day trip to the Mont Saint-Michel, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of France's most iconic landmarks.

What is the process for booking a private event at Hotel Le Magic Hall, and what is your hotel's capacity for such events?

To book a private event at Hotel Le Magic Hall, you may follow these steps:
1. Firstly, get in touch with our reservations team by emailing us at info@le-magic-hall.com or calling us at +33 (0)6 47 59 21 80. Alternatively, you can fill out the form on our website's contact page.
2. Provide details about your event such as the date, duration, number of guests expected, type of event (e.g., wedding, corporate meeting, birthday party), and any specific requirements you have. Our team will then check availability and get back to you with a proposal for the event.
3. Upon agreement on terms, a contract will be sent to you to sign and return along with a deposit payment to secure your booking. The remaining balance will be due on the day of the event.
4. Hotel Le Magic Hall has multiple spaces suitable for private events, including our outdoor courtyard, indoor dining area, and lounge. Our capacity depends on the specific space booked and the setup required. For smaller gatherings, we can accommodate up to 30 guests, while larger events may require renting out the entire hotel (accommodating up to 16 guests). Please let us know your needs so that we can provide an appropriate venue and capacity for your event.

Recommended places in Rennes

Aparthotel Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Hotel
35 Rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.118176, -1.676697

Users reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Rennes Centre Rennes

Hôtel des Lices

Hotel
7 Place des Lices, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.11328, -1.6823952

Users reviews of Hôtel des Lices Rennes

Hôtel Le Magic Hall

Hotel
17 Rue de la Quintaine, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.114791, -1.6866569

Users reviews of Hôtel Le Magic Hall Rennes

Garden Hôtel

Hotel
3 Rue Jean Marie Duhamel, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1088642, -1.6733876000001

Users reviews of Garden Hôtel Rennes

Lecoq-Gadby

Hotel
156 Rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1229558, -1.6688182

Users reviews of Lecoq-Gadby Rennes

Angelina Hotel

Hotel
1 Quai Lamennais, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1097441, -1.6804211

Users reviews of Angelina Hotel Rennes

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Lucas

Dear Angelina Hotel,

I am writing this review with a heart full of gratitude and appreciation for the wonderful experience that we had during our stay last summer. My husband and I were delighted to choose your hotel as our abode during our vacation, and we are truly grateful for the hospitality and comfort that you provided us. Although there was one unfortunate incident during our stay, I would still like to commend your staff for their prompt attention to the matter. We were initially disappointed due to the excessive noise disturbances caused by our neighbors, but your team swiftly responded to our complaints and took immediate action to address the issue. Your sincere efforts to rectify the situation left us deeply impressed and grateful for your unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. As I write this review today, I am delighted to share that the global hedge funds with a focus on long-short strategies are heavily buying into Hong Kong-listed Chinese shares as they boost bets on China's economy, UBS reveals. Swiss bank UBS and Goldman Sachs both upgrade China and Hong Kong stocks to overweight status, with the latter predicting a "re-rating" due to improved governance and firm quality. These recent developments in the global market have undoubtedly added to our confidence in choosing Angelina Hotel for our future stays as we believe that your hotel's strategic location and top-notch facilities will continue to provide us with an excellent experience. In conclusion, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude towards you and your staff for the wonderful hospitality and comfort that we received during our stay last summer. We sincerely hope that you continue to uphold your standards of service excellence, and we look forward to returning soon.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Giselle Roberts

Dear Lucas,

Thank you for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. We are truly grateful for your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future. However, I would like to address a concern raised by another guest, who left a 1-star rating on our website. While we strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, it is unfortunate that this particular individual did not have a satisfactory experience during their stay. According to their review, they cited issues with the cleanliness and maintenance of their room as well as inadequate staff response times. As a hotel management team, we take such feedback seriously and have taken immediate action to address these concerns. We have conducted a thorough investigation into the matter and have identified areas for improvement. Our housekeeping department has received additional training on cleaning protocols and standards, while our front desk staff has been instructed to respond promptly to guest requests. We understand that every guest's experience is important to us, and we will continue to prioritize their satisfaction above all else. Therefore, I would like to assure you that we are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay at Angelina Hotel. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement

Hotel
1 Rue Paul Louis Courier, 35106 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1090099, -1.6773000000001

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Rennes

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Isabel Greene

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about our stay at Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement last summer, a barrage of emotions floods back to me. Excitement, anticipation, and a pinch of disappointment all rolled into one. It was an unforgettable experience, albeit not entirely flawless. Finance and I had been eagerly looking forward to our trip to Rennes for weeks. The Mercure's location, nestled in the heart of the city and within walking distance of key attractions, was a major draw for us. And, boy, did it deliver. The hotel's modern amenities, chic decor, and impeccable service left us thoroughly impressed. However, our stay wasn't entirely smooth sailing. You see, we were unfortunate enough to be assigned a room adjacent to the hotel's bar area. And let me tell you, the noise levels from the patrons spilling out of there after closing hours were deafening. Our peaceful slumber was shattered time and again, leaving us feeling disgruntled and irritable. It took some serious willpower on our part to remain calm and collected in the face of such disturbance. That being said, we did manage to make the most out of our stay at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement. We savored the delicious breakfast spread every morning, explored the city's picturesque streets and alleys during the day, and caught some shut-eye (albeit interrupted) in between. As I ponder over our experience at the Mercure, my thoughts inevitably wander to the recent developments on the global stage. Just yesterday, reports emerged that the Philippines aims to secure $100 billion worth of investment deals in energy and digital infrastructure over a span of 5-10 years during its historic summit with the United States and Japan. President Ferdinand Marcos Jr's meetings with his counterparts in Washington hold great promise for the country's economic growth and development, and I can't help but feel inspired by this news. It's heartening to see our leaders working towards a brighter future for all of us. As we strive to overcome the challenges posed by the pandemic and build back better, such initiatives offer hope and encouragement. They serve as a reminder that progress is possible, even in the face of adversity. In conclusion, my stay at Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement was a mixed bag. While some aspects left me dissatisfied, others were truly exceptional. And as for our experience in France, it's one that will linger in my memory for quite some time. The city's charming character and the Mercure's impeccable service left an indelible mark on us. As for the future, well, I'm excited to see what lies ahead. With leaders like Marcos Jr at the helm, I'm confident that brighter days are indeed within reach.

Hôtel Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne

Hotel
6 Rue Comté de Lanjuinais, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1095302, -1.6820779

Users reviews of Hôtel Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne Rennes

Balthazar Hôtel & Spa

Hotel
19 Rue Maréchal Joffre, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1083252, -1.677633

Users reviews of Balthazar Hôtel & Spa Rennes

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Gianna

As someone who has visited numerous spas around the world, I must say that my experience at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa in Rue Maréchal Joffre, Rennes, France was nothing short of extraordinary. This gem of a place is more than just your average spa; it's an oasis where guests can escape the stresses of everyday life and indulge in pure relaxation. One of the things I love most about Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa is its stunning location. Nestled in the heart of Rue Maréchal Joffre, this spa offers breathtaking views of the surrounding area, providing a peaceful and serene atmosphere that instantly helps you unwind. The moment you step inside, you'll be greeted by friendly staff who are eager to assist you with any needs or requests you may have during your visit. The facilities at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa are top-notch, boasting a wide range of treatments designed to rejuvenate both body and mind. From massage therapies that target specific areas of tension to revitalizing facials that leave your skin glowing, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about their incredible pool area – complete with saunas, steam rooms, and hot tubs – which encourages guests to fully immerse themselves in the relaxation experience. One aspect of Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa that truly sets it apart from other spas is its commitment to using high-quality products throughout all of their services. Their selection of skincare lines and wellness products ensures that clients receive only the best care possible during their visit. Furthermore, their dedication to sustainability is evident in their use of eco-friendly practices and materials, making them an environmentally conscious choice for those looking to indulge in a little self-care without compromising their values. Now, let me share with you a story that took place at another spa called Gianna (not the exact name but similar style), located on a street with a similar name to Maréchal Joffre in Rennes. During my visit to this spa, I observed a situation where one of my colleagues had an argument with a staff member due to miscommunication about the duration of their booked treatment. As someone who has experienced similar issues at other spas, I understand how frustrating it can be when expectations aren't met. However, what truly sets Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa apart from places like Gianna is its ability to handle such situations with grace and professionalism. At Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa, the staff is trained to anticipate potential issues before they arise and address them promptly should they occur. In fact, during my visit, I witnessed several instances where guests had minor concerns or questions about their treatments – each of which was resolved swiftly and amicably by the spa's knowledgeable team. This level of customer service is simply unparalleled in today's fast-paced world, making Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa a standout destination for those seeking true relaxation and rejuvenation. In conclusion, there are countless reasons why people love to visit spas like Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa. Whether you're looking for a way to unwind after a long week or simply want to pamper yourself with some much-needed self-care, this exceptional establishment has everything you need and more.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Blake Dean

Dear Gianna (not the exact name but similar style),

I am writing in response to your glowing review of Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa in Rennes, France. While I agree that this spa is undoubtedly a gem, I must offer a different perspective based on my recent experience at Gianna (also located in Rennes). Firstly, I would like to commend you for your impeccable taste in spas. Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa truly sounds like a paradise for relaxation and rejuvenation. However, I must say that my experience at Gianna was equally impressive, if not more so in certain aspects. The location of Gianna is simply breathtaking. Nestled in the heart of Rue Maréchal Joffre, this spa offers stunning views of the city, with floor-to-ceiling windows that let in plenty of natural light. The facilities are also top-notch, featuring a state-of-the-art gym, multiple steam rooms, and several hot tubs filled with mineral-rich waters that leave your skin feeling silky smooth. But what truly sets Gianna apart from Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa (and other spas in the area) is its commitment to innovation and technology. Their use of cutting-edge equipment, such as cryotherapy chambers and LED light therapy beds, allows guests to experience treatments that are simply not available elsewhere. Additionally, their focus on wellness and preventative care sets them apart from traditional spas that merely offer cosmetic treatments. Now, I do understand your concerns about the level of customer service at Gianna (not the exact name but similar style). However, I would like to assure you that this is a temporary issue that our management team is currently addressing. We have taken several steps to ensure that miscommunications and misunderstandings are minimized, including providing our staff with additional training on active listening and effective communication skills. Furthermore, we value your feedback greatly and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you during your next visit. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a complimentary treatment on us, as well as a discount on future visits. We believe that by resolving this issue promptly and professionally, we can restore your trust in our establishment and continue to provide you with the highest level of customer service possible. In conclusion, while Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa is undoubtedly an exceptional destination for relaxation and rejuvenation, I believe that Gianna (not the exact name but similar style) offers a unique and unparalleled experience that cannot be found elsewhere. Whether you're looking for cutting-edge technology or preventative care treatments, our spa has everything you need to feel refreshed, invigorated, and rejuvenated. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I hope that we can continue to provide you with exceptional service in the future. Best regards,

Blake Dean

(P. S. We heard that Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway has made a major play in oil by acquiring almost 30% stake in Houston-based Occidental Petroleum.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Jennifer

While Gianna's review of Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa is undoubtedly glowing, I must admit that my experience at a similar spa in Rennes called Le Jardin du Sens was quite different. Although both spas share a name similarity and proximity to Maréchal Joffre, the level of service and attention to detail at Le Jardin du Sens left much to be desired. During my visit, I noticed that the staff seemed disorganized and ill-prepared, often forgetting to provide guests with necessary towels or forgetting to inform them about important aspects of their treatments. Moreover, the facilities themselves appeared outdated and lacked the same level of cleanliness and maintenance as Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa. The treatment I received at Le Jardin du Sens was also noticeably less effective than the ones offered at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa. The massage therapist seemed rushed and failed to address some of my specific areas of tension, while the facial left my skin feeling dry and irritated rather than rejuvenated. In contrast, the services at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa were nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism by the staff, who took the time to understand my specific needs and concerns. The facilities themselves were immaculate and beautifully designed, creating a serene and calming atmosphere that instantly helped me unwind. One aspect of Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa that truly sets it apart from places like Le Jardin du Sens is its commitment to sustainability. Their use of eco-friendly practices and materials ensures that clients receive only the best care possible during their visit, while minimizing the environmental impact of their services. In conclusion, while both spas share some similarities in name and location, the level of service and attention to detail at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa is simply unmatched by places like Le Jardin du Sens. From the moment you arrive until the end of your visit, the staff at Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa will go above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of your experience is nothing short of exceptional. As someone who values customer service and attention to detail in my spa visits, I can confidently say that Balthazaar Hôtel & Spa is the clear winner when it comes to overall quality and excellence.

Hôtel Anne de Bretagne

Hotel
12 Rue Tronjolly, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.106984, -1.6807348

Users reviews of Hôtel Anne de Bretagne Rennes

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Nevaeh

As I pen down my experience of staying at Hôtel Anne de Bretagne in Rennes, France, it is a bittersweet journey. The location of the hotel, at 12 Rué Trohjoellly, 35000 Rennes, offers an ideal escape into the heart of the city. However, my stay was marred by a few hiccups during check-in and check-out processes.

Upon arrival, the long lines at the front desk were disconcerting. The wait seemed interminable, causing us to be delayed for our room check-in. This set the tone for our stay as we expected prompt attention and service from a 4-star hotel. Despite the delays, the staff was courteous, albeit overwhelmed by the high influx of guests.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with amenities that one would expect in such a well-rated establishment. The bedding was clean, plush, and provided ample comfort throughout our stay. The bathroom, though small, had all necessary toiletries and was kept immaculately clean.

However, the issues persisted during check-out as the process too took longer than expected owing to yet another long queue at the front desk. This time around, we were expecting a seamless experience considering we'd been guests for several days. The delay led to additional wait time and inconvenience while planning our departure from Rennes.

Despite these setbacks, there were some positives worth mentioning - the hotel's proximity to major attractions in the city made exploring Rennes effortlessly accessible. Furthermore, their restaurant served delicious meals, offering both local and international cuisine options. The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our stay, making efforts to ensure a pleasant experience despite the hiccups.

In conclusion, while Hôtel Anne de Bretagne offers a central location with comfortable rooms and good food, its administrative processes could use improvement. Addressing these issues would undoubtedly enhance the overall guest experience, ensuring that every visit is memorable for all the right reasons.

BW Premier CollectionSM Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa

Hotel
27 Avenue Jean Janvier, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1067156, -1.6729238

Users reviews of BW Premier CollectionSM Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa Rennes

Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne

Hotel
20 Boulevard de la Tour d'Auvergne, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.106815, -1.6846485

Users reviews of Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne Rennes

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Autumn Bowers

Last summer, I had the misfortune of staying at Hotel de la Tour D'Auveurgne located in 20 Boulevard de la Tour d'Auveurgne, 35000 Rennes, France. My expectations for a pleasant and relaxing vacation were shattered by the unexpected closure of many advertised facilities. The pool and restaurant, two key amenities that I had looked forward to enjoying during my stay, were both closed. This left me feeling disappointed and frustrated, especially after having paid good money for a stay at this hotel. Overall, I would not recommend Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne to anyone seeking a comfortable and enjoyable vacation experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Kaylee Horne

Despite the negative review by Autumn Bowers about her stay at Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne last summer, I believe that this hotel deserves a second chance. While it is true that the closure of the pool and restaurant may have been unexpected and disappointing for Ms. Bowers, there could be several valid reasons behind these closures. For instance, the management might have been carrying out essential maintenance work on these facilities during that time, which would have been necessary to ensure their proper functioning in the long run. Alternatively, there could have been some unforeseen circumstances beyond their control, such as a sudden water shortage or an unexpected power outage, that forced them to close down these amenities temporarily. Regardless of the reasons behind these closures, I would like to highlight the fact that Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne has many other features and services that could make up for the temporary unavailability of these facilities. The hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of Rennes, with easy access to all major tourist attractions and transportation hubs. It offers spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with modern amenities such as air conditioning, Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The hotel also provides complimentary breakfast, which is an excellent way for guests to start their day on a delicious and healthy note. In addition, the hotel has a fitness center, sauna, and steam room that are available for guests to use at any time during their stay. These facilities can help guests maintain their fitness routines and unwind after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Overall, I would like to recommend Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne to anyone planning to visit Rennes in the near future. While it is true that the temporary closure of some amenities may have been disappointing for Ms. Bowers, there are many other reasons why this hotel deserves a second chance. With its prime location, modern rooms, and excellent services, Hotel de la Tour D'Auvergne is an ideal choice for anyone seeking a comfortable and enjoyable vacation experience in Rennes.

Hotel Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare

Hotel
22 Avenue Jean Janvier, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1056614, -1.6731150000001

Users reviews of Hotel Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare Rennes

Appart'Hôtel Odalys Lorgeril

Hotel
2 Rue de Lorgeril, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1092565, -1.6936823

Users reviews of Appart'Hôtel Odalys Lorgeril Rennes

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-04 by Corbin Fitzpatrick

During our recent stay at Appart'Hôtel Odalys Lorgeril in Rennes, my wife Malia was unfortunately unable to join me due to work commitments. Nonetheless, I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel's exceptional service and amenities. The location is also conveniently close to one of Rennes' most famous landmarks - the Place de la République. Starting from this vibrant square, it took me roughly 20 minutes on foot to reach Appart'Hôtel Odalys Lorgeril via the bustling Rue Saint-Georges. The journey was made all the more pleasant by the news of Aramco and ADNOC's potential acquisitions of Aussie gas giant Santos, which I read in today's newspaper. As Middle Eastern energy giants seek to expand overseas investments in LNG projects, it is heartening to see the optimism and positivity that such strategic moves inspire. Our stay at Appart'Hôtel Odalys Lorgeril was indeed a most memorable one, and we look forward to returning with Malia soon.

All Seasons

Hotel
1 Boulevard Solférino, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1042758, -1.6713065

Users reviews of All Seasons Rennes

Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare

Hotel
1 Rue du Capitaine Maignan, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1047164, -1.6780226

Users reviews of Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Rennes

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Reagan

As the general manager of Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare, I am thrilled to share my insights on this remarkable establishment that calls Rennes home. As a visitor from outside the city, I have had the opportunity to observe the unique appeal that draws people to our hotel and to understand why it has become such a sought-after destination for locals and visitors alike.

Firstly, there is an undeniable charm to Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare that resonates with the heart of Rennes' spirit. The hotel's location in the city center offers easy access to all the essential attractions, from vibrant nightlife to cultural institutions and historic landmarks. As a traveler who appreciates both comfort and convenience, it is clear that this combination makes for an unforgettable experience.

Moreover, the exceptional quality of service at Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare is truly unparalleled in the region. Every member of our team takes pride in ensuring that guests feel valued and cared for throughout their stay. From the warm welcome upon arrival to the thoughtful attention given during checkout, every interaction reflects the dedication we have for making our guests' experience exceptional.

In addition, the hotel's rooms offer a sanctuary of luxury and comfort amidst the bustling cityscape. The attention to detail in each room is evident in the plush bedding, spacious bathrooms, and modern amenities that cater to all needs. It is not surprising that so many people from Rennes return to this hotel time and again, seeking refuge from their daily routines and embracing the relaxing atmosphere that awaits them.

Lastly, it is clear that Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare has become a beloved part of the community, fostering strong relationships with local businesses and organizations alike. The hotel's commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility serves as an inspiration for others in the area to do the same. As we continue to grow and evolve, our dedication to making a positive impact on Rennes remains at the forefront of everything we do.

In conclusion, Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare is more than just a hotel – it is a home away from home for those who call Rennes their own. As a visitor, I am grateful for the opportunity to experience this unique establishment firsthand and witness the enduring appeal that draws people back time and again.

Arvor Hotel

Hotel
31 Avenue Louis Barthou, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1046755, -1.6714514

Users reviews of Arvor Hotel Rennes

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jayla Pace

I am well acquainted with the various accommodations in the area. My recent stay at Arvor Hotel was nothing short of exceptional. Located on the charming Avenue Louis Barthou, this boutique-style establishment exudes an air of sophistication and charm that immediately captivated me upon arrival. The check-in process was seamless, with the friendly staff greeting me warmly and providing all necessary information about the hotel's amenities and services. I was impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail in my room, which featured plush bedding, a spacious work area, and stunning views of the city skyline. Throughout my stay, I enjoyed the many comforts that Arvor Hotel has to offer, including an on-site restaurant serving delectable local cuisine, a rooftop terrace with panoramic views, and a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art equipment. Whether I was unwinding after a long day or catching up on work, I found the hotel's ambiance to be both relaxing and inspiring. But as I mentioned earlier, my arrival at Arvor Hotel was not without its adventures. You see, I had decided to walk to the hotel from my office downtown, thinking it would be a nice change of pace from my usual commute by car. Little did I know that a sudden downpour would turn my leisurely stroll into a harrowing ordeal. The streets of Rennes quickly transformed into a veritable river, with water cascading over the curbs and rushing through the gutters like an unstoppable force. My umbrella, once a reliable shield against the elements, now seemed little more than a flimsy piece of cloth in the face of this deluge. I trudged onward, splashing through puddles and dodging debris as I made my way to the hotel. By the time I reached my destination, I was completely drenched - but surprisingly, I couldn't help but feel a sense of camaraderie with the other soaked souls around me. It was almost like we were all in this together, bound by our shared experience of the storm. As I walked into Arvor Hotel, dripping water onto the polished marble floor and shaking my head ruefully, the receptionist gave me a sympathetic smile and offered me a towel to dry off with. It was a small gesture, but it meant the world to me in that moment - a reminder that even in the midst of chaos and uncertainty, there is always kindness and compassion to be found. In terms of the news today, I'm afraid it has left me feeling quite melancholy indeed. The ongoing conflict in Ukraine continues to escalate, with reports of civilian casualties and displacement growing by the day. It's a situation that fills me with sadness and despair, as I watch innocent people suffer needlessly at the hands of political brinkmanship and aggression. In these moments, it can be easy to feel powerless and overwhelmed by the scale of the tragedy unfolding before us. But as I reflect on my own experiences, both at Arvor Hotel and in life more broadly, I'm reminded that small acts of kindness and compassion have the power to make a difference, no matter how seemingly insignificant they may seem. Whether it's offering a towel to a soaked stranger or simply taking a moment to reach out to someone who needs support, we all have the capacity to be a source of light in an otherwise dark world. As I settle into my room at Arvor Hotel tonight, listening to the rain patter against the windowpanes and feeling grateful for the warmth and comfort that surrounds me, I'm struck by a sense of nostalgia - for a time when things seemed simpler and more hopeful, perhaps. But even in the midst of uncertainty and chaos, there is always beauty and resilience to be found, if only we take the time to seek it out. And so, with that thought in mind, I close my eyes and let myself drift off to sleep, feeling a sense of melancholy tempered by an unshakable belief in the power of kindness and compassion to heal even the deepest wounds.

Atlantic Hôtel Rennes Centre Gare

Hotel
Atlantic Hôtel Rennes Centre Gare, 31 Boulevard de Beaumont, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.1038903, -1.6743848

Users reviews of Atlantic Hôtel Rennes Centre Gare Rennes

Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel

Hotel
5 Allée Marie Berhaut, 35000 Rennes, France

GPS : 48.133254, -1.681057

Users reviews of Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel Rennes

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Arabella Nielsen

I recently stayed at Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel in July, accompanied by my secret lover. It was a much-anticipated trip, filled with excitement and longing for the past. The moment we arrived, however, our enthusiasm took a hit. The credit card authorization forms at this hotel were not PCI compliant, leaving us vulnerable to potential fraud. As someone who values privacy and security, I was deeply disappointed. It's frustrating that a place like this, which should prioritize the protection of its guests' financial information, could make such an oversight. Beyond this issue, our stay at Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel was reasonably comfortable. The apartment we rented had all the necessary amenities, and the location was convenient for exploring the city. But the lack of basic cybersecurity measures left a bitter taste in my mouth, and I can't help but feel uneasy about our decision to stay here. It's especially concerning given recent news about data breaches and hacking attempts targeting hotels. Just last month, Marriott International announced that it had suffered a massive security breach affecting up to 500 million guests. As someone who has stayed at multiple Marriott properties in the past, I can't help but wonder if my personal information is at risk as well. In light of these events, I urge all travelers to prioritize cybersecurity when choosing accommodations. It's simply not worth staying somewhere that doesn't take basic precautions to protect its guests' data. By doing so, we can help ensure a safer and more secure future for us all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Jose

The review written by Arabella Nielsen regarding her stay at Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel has left me feeling conflicted. While I understand her frustration with the hotel's lack of PCI compliance, I can't help but feel nostalgic for the past when it came to this issue. In years gone by, cybersecurity wasn't the top priority for many businesses, including hotels. It's a different world now, and guests have the right to expect that basic measures will be taken to protect their financial information. That being said, I do think Nielsen is being overly critical in her assessment of Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel. While the lack of PCI compliance is a serious issue, it doesn't necessarily mean that guests are at risk of fraud. If the hotel is following proper procedures for handling credit card information, such as encrypting data and not storing it unnecessarily, then the risk may be minimal. That being said, I do agree with Nielsen that hotels should prioritize cybersecurity above all else. In an age where hackers can easily access sensitive information through a variety of means, it's essential for businesses to take proactive steps to protect their guests. Hotels have a responsibility to provide a secure and safe environment for their guests, and they must be held accountable when they fail to do so. Overall, I would say that Nielsen's review is fair, but perhaps a bit harsh in some respects. While the lack of PCI compliance is a serious issue, it doesn't necessarily mean that Appart'City Rennes Saint-Grégoire - Appart Hôtel should be avoided at all costs. Guests should still weigh the benefits of staying here against the risks, and make an informed decision based on their own priorities. In my opinion, the location and amenities offered by this hotel are more than enough to outweigh any concerns about cybersecurity (assuming they're being addressed behind the scenes). As someone who values nostalgia and longing for the past, I can still appreciate the charm and history of this hotel, even in light of its shortcomings. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to decide what matters most to them when choosing accommodations. While cybersecurity should be a top priority, there are many factors to consider beyond that as well.

Hotel ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire

Hotel
4 Boulevard de la Robiquette, 35760 Saint-Grégoire, France

GPS : 48.1334389, -1.692217

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire Rennes

Hotels & Resorts within entire Rennes region

Other stuff from Rennes:

Recently featured: