Best option to good service hotel in Dijon

Best hotels in Dijon - user opinions

According to dr Jonah Barrett form Institute of Economic Affairs the meaning of the user opinion in the hotel industry has the significant cash value. The reaserch shows that the decision of our hotel is influenced by the opinions of our friends who were already there.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without non-smoking rooms you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central located at 3 Place Grangier, 21000 Dijon, France which is only 470 meters from Le Jacquemart

 

These are no ordinary stories from the Appart'Hôtel Odalys Les Cordeliers

Once upon a time, there was a keyboard player who was staying at the Appart'Hôtel Odalys Les Cordeliers in Dijon, France. His trip was for a concept concert he was set to perform the next day and he had brought his beloved Nord Stage 3 Compact with him.

 

When he arrived, he was welcomed with open arms and was made to feel right at home. Everything seemed to be going as planned, until the unthinkable happened. That night, as he was getting ready to turn in for the night, he heard a loud crash coming from the lobby. When he went to investigate, he found that his instrument had been damaged by the hotel staff!

The keyboard player was devastated. He had spent months perfecting his performance and now it was all ruined. After much discussion with the hotel manager, they agreed that the concert would have to be postponed to another date.

The keyboard player was understandably upset but he also saw this as an opportunity to take some time and truly perfect his performance. He used the extra time to practice his songs and work on his technique. When the day of the concert finally came, the audience was absolutely blown away.

The keyboard player had taken a devastating situation and turned it into something remarkable. He was proud of his performance and knew that he had been able to show the audience a truly unique experience. As for the Appart'Hôtel Odalys Les Cordeliers, it's safe to say that they learned a valuable lesson that night.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a concierge at the Vertigo Hotel in Dijon, what are some of the must-see attractions and activities within a 50 km radius for guests seeking cultural experiences?

As your personal concierge at the Vertigo Hotel in Dijon, I highly recommend that you visit the following attractions and activities within a 50 km radius for an unforgettable cultural experience:
1. Hautes-Côtes de Nuits Wine Route: Embark on a scenic drive through the picturesque vineyards of the Burgundy region, where you can sample world-class wines and learn about the art of winemaking.
2. Abbaye de Fontenay: Discover this UNESCO World Heritage Site, an architectural masterpiece dating back to the 12th century, featuring a stunning Cistercian abbey and peaceful gardens.
3. Château du Clos de Vougeot: Tour the magnificent medieval castle that once housed the prestigious Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin (Brotherhood of Knights of Tastevin) and learn about Burgundy's rich wine history.
4. Château de Commarin: Explore this enchanting chateau with its beautiful gardens, lavender fields, and fascinating historical exhibits showcasing the region's past.
5. Beaune: Visit this charming town known for its colorful half-timbered houses, historic Hospices de Beaune, and bustling market hall selling local products like cheese, charcuterie, and wine.
6. Château du Feuillant: Stroll through the elegant grounds of this 18th-century chateau that once served as a royal residence, now hosting art exhibitions and cultural events throughout the year.
7. La Bresse Adventure Park: For those seeking adventure, head to this outdoor park featuring zip lines, rope courses, and other thrilling activities amidst the lush forests of the Vosges Mountains.

As a concierge at Hôtel République, what are the top three recommended local attractions for guests who are interested in exploring Dijon's rich history and culture?

1. The Palais du Duc de Bourgogne (Duke of Burgundy Palace) - This medieval palace is one of Dijon's most iconic landmarks, offering a glimpse into the city's royal past. Its impressive architecture includes the famous courtyard and a remarkable collection of artifacts from the region's history.
2. Musée des Beaux-Arts et d'Archéologie de Dijon (Dijon Museum of Fine Arts and Archaeology) - This museum houses an extensive collection of paintings, sculptures, and archaeological finds from ancient civilizations to modern times. Its permanent exhibits include works by renowned artists such as Flemish painter Rogier van der Weyden and French impressionist Camille Pissarro.
3. The Owl Museum (Musée de l'Oeuf et de la Cité du Chien) - While it may sound unusual, this unique museum showcases a vast collection of eggs from around the world, alongside various exhibits about dogs throughout history. Visitors can also take part in guided tours that delve into Dijon's historical connection with these fascinating creatures.

What local attractions can you recommend for guests interested in historical architecture?

1. The White House - A notable example of neoclassical architecture and the official residence and workplace of the President of the United States since 1800.
2. Capitol Building - It showcases a mix of architectural styles, including neoclassicism and Victorian Gothic Revival.
3. Washington National Cathedral - This neo-Gothic cathedral is considered one of the finest examples of Gothic architecture in the United States.
4. Mount Vernon - The former plantation and estate of George Washington, showcasing Federal style architecture from the 18th century.
5. The Smithsonian Museums - Several museums within this network feature historical buildings such as the Castle (the first building), Arts and Industries Building (Richardsonian Romanesque style) or the National Air and Space Museum (international modernist).
6. Old Town Alexandria - This historic district features many well-preserved 18th and early 19th-century buildings in Federal, Georgian, and Early American styles.
7. The Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception - A Roman Catholic minor basilica showcasing Byzantine, Gothic, and other architectural elements.
8. Arlington House - This Greek Revival-style mansion was built as the home of Robert E. Lee and his family.
9. The United States Capitol Visitor Center - An underground facility that features a historical tour of the US Capitol's past.
10. Ford’s Theatre - A preserved site where President Abraham Lincoln was assassinated, showcasing Italianate architecture.

Recommended places in Dijon

Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central

Hotel
3 Place Grangier, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3230907, 5.0373202000001

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Nora Marsh

I have had the pleasure of staying at many different hotels around the world. During my recent trip to Dijon, I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central. Located on Rue de la République, this trendy and modern hotel is a popular choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. One of the main reasons why people from Dijon choose to stay at Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central is its convenient location. Situated in the heart of the city, it's just a short walk from many of the area's top attractions, including the historic Old Town and the famous mustard shops. For business travelers like myself, the hotel is also located near several major corporations and conference centers. Another factor that sets Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central apart is its stylish and contemporary design. The hotel's sleek and modern décor creates a fresh and inviting atmosphere, while the use of bold colors and playful artwork adds a touch of fun and personality. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. One of my favorite features of this hotel is its commitment to sustainability. As a socially conscious traveler, I appreciate the fact that Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central has implemented eco-friendly practices such as energy-saving lighting and recycling programs. It's refreshing to see a business prioritize environmental responsibility in addition to providing excellent service and accommodations. During my stay at Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central, I was also impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a warm smile and prompt assistance with my luggage. The front desk staff were knowledgeable about the local area and provided helpful recommendations for restaurants and attractions. One unique feature of this hotel is its commitment to art and culture. Each room features a different artwork by a local artist, adding a touch of creativity and inspiration to your stay. Additionally, the hotel hosts regular cultural events, such as live music performances and art exhibits, which allow guests to immerse themselves in the local arts scene. As someone who travels frequently for business, I am always on the lookout for hotels that offer convenient amenities and services. Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central does not disappoint in this regard. The hotel has a well-equipped fitness center, perfect for travelers who want to maintain their exercise routine during their stay. Additionally, there is a business center with meeting rooms available for guests who need to conduct work while away from the office. One current event that caught my attention during my stay in Dijon was a local food festival. The hotel staff were more than happy to provide me with information about the festival and even helped me purchase tickets. It's clear that this hotel takes pride in showcasing the best of what Dijon has to offer, both in terms of culture and cuisine. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central for anyone visiting Dijon. Whether you're a business traveler or a leisure traveler, this hotel offers a unique and stylish experience that is sure to impress. The combination of convenient location, eco-friendly practices, and commitment to art and culture make it stand out from other hotels in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Brynn

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my gratitude for publishing Nora Marsh's review of Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central. As a frequent traveler myself, I appreciate the insight she provided into this trendy and modern hotel. However, I would like to offer an alternative perspective on some of the points she raised. While it is true that Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central's location in the heart of the city is convenient for both business and leisure travelers, I would argue that this also comes with its drawbacks. The hotel is situated in a busy area, which can be noisy at times, especially during peak hours. Additionally, the Old Town and mustard shops she mentioned are not exactly unique to Dijon, as they are popular tourist attractions that can get crowded during the peak season. I would suggest that travelers looking for a more authentic experience should consider staying in less touristy areas instead. Regarding the hotel's commitment to sustainability, while this is certainly commendable, I would like to know if there are any specific initiatives the hotel has taken in this regard. Are they using renewable energy sources, for example? Or are they implementing a recycling program that goes beyond just separating waste into different bins? These details would provide more insight into how seriously the hotel takes its sustainability efforts. Lastly, while Nora Marsh praised the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, I would like to know if there have been any instances of language barriers or cultural misunderstandings. As a foreigner, it can be challenging to communicate effectively in certain countries, and it's important that hotels are prepared to address these issues should they arise. Overall, I would encourage readers to take Nora Marsh's review into consideration, but also to do their own research and make an informed decision based on their own priorities and preferences. While Hotel ibis Styles Dijon Central may be a good choice for some travelers, it may not be the best fit for everyone. Thank you once again for your attention, and I look forward to continuing our collaboration in the future.

Vertigo Hotel

Hotel
3 Rue Devosge, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3243191, 5.0342079

Users reviews of Vertigo Hotel Dijon

Quality Hotel Du Nord Dijon

Hotel
Place Darcy, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.323118, 5.0350100000001

Users reviews of Quality Hotel Du Nord Dijon Dijon

Le Chambellan

Hotel
92 Rue Vannerie, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3217437, 5.0451459999999

Users reviews of Le Chambellan Dijon

Hôtel République

Hotel
3 Rue du Nord, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3256914, 5.0447613

Users reviews of Hôtel République Dijon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Weston

I came across Hôtel République while researching potential locations to host meetings and events. Being a local myself, I was already familiar with the area and its reputation for being a hub of innovation and entrepreneurship. My initial impression of the hotel was mixed - on one hand, its location in the heart of the city made it an ideal choice, but on the other, I couldn't help but feel skeptical about the quality of service such an unassuming establishment could offer. Upon arriving at Hôtel République, my initial concerns were quickly put to rest. The staff greeted me warmly and provided excellent customer service throughout my stay. The hotel's amenities were also impressive, with modern rooms and a stylish common area that was both cozy and functional. I was particularly impressed by the hotel's commitment to sustainability, as evidenced by its use of eco-friendly cleaning products and energy-efficient lighting. However, my experience at Hôtel République wasn't entirely perfect. The hotel's WiFi connection was spotty at best, making it difficult for me to get any work done during my stay. This was a major inconvenience, as I rely heavily on my laptop for both personal and professional reasons. Additionally, the hotel's breakfast options were limited and not particularly appealing, which left me feeling undernourished and unsatisfied. Despite these minor shortcomings, I would still highly recommend Hôtel République to anyone in search of a cozy and affordable place to stay in Dijon. Its central location and commitment to sustainability make it an attractive choice for both business travelers and tourists alike. However, I would urge the hotel's management to address the WiFi issue as soon as possible, as this could be a dealbreaker for many potential guests. In terms of current events, I can't help but draw parallels between the recent controversy surrounding Starbucks (NASDAQ:SBUX) and Hôtel République's own challenges in maintaining a strong online presence. While Howard Schultz's misguided critique of the company's mobile app may have caused some short-term volatility in its stock price, I believe that Starbucks' brand loyalty and digital initiatives will ultimately prove to be more than enough to drive long-term growth. Similarly, Hôtel République can differentiate itself from competing establishments by prioritizing customer service, sustainability, and innovation in the digital space. As a local business owner myself, I am optimistic about the future of Dijon's economy and the role that innovative companies like Starbucks and Hôtel République will play in driving growth and prosperity in our community. By staying true to their core values and addressing any shortcomings head-on, both companies can continue to thrive and serve as examples for other businesses looking to make a difference in the world.

Hôtel Montigny

Hotel
8 Rue Montigny, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3255451, 5.0369042

Users reviews of Hôtel Montigny Dijon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Alexa

During my recent stay at Hôtel Montigny in April, I was filled with melancholy as I stood in long lines at the front desk, causing delays during both check-in and check-out. Unfortunately, this experience left me feeling disappointed. However, despite these setbacks, I can't help but remember the charming ambiance of this historic hotel. The building itself is a testament to the rich cultural heritage of Paris, with its ornate façade and grandiose interior design. The location is also unbeatable, situated in the heart of the city near some of its most iconic landmarks. In light of today's news, I can't help but reflect on how important it is for governments to invest in education, technology, and infrastructure to boost economic growth, as highlighted by Shadow Chancellor John Reeves in his upcoming speech. As we navigate through these unprecedented times, it's crucial that we prioritize these key areas to ensure a brighter future for all.

Hôtel des Ducs

Hotel
5, rue Lamonnoye, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3217912, 5.0436508

Users reviews of Hôtel des Ducs Dijon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Alexander

we couldn't help but gasp at the sight before us. The high ceilings, intricate chandeliers, and ornate furnishings left us feeling like royalty. We checked in with a smile from the friendly receptionist and made our way to our room, eagerly anticipating the luxurious experience that awaited us. However, our excitement was short-lived as we discovered that several of the advertised amenities were closed without prior notice. The once-glittering pool was now a lifeless body of water, with its slides and waterfalls gathering dust. We had been looking forward to indulging in the hotel's famous spa treatments but found out that it too was temporarily shut down. At this point, my sister and I exchanged worried glances. We had shelled out a fortune for this stay, expecting nothing less than a fairytale-like experience. It felt like we had been transported to a different era, where time stood still and progress ceased to exist. As the day wore on, we discovered that the hotel's restaurant was also closed without any explanation. We were left with no choice but to brave the chilly winter night and search for food elsewhere. The disappointment was palpable, and our once-high spirits had now taken a nosedive. But then something miraculous happened. As we were wandering aimlessly through the empty streets of Lyon, we stumbled upon a bustling market filled with colorful stalls and lively vendors. It was like a breath of fresh air after the stale atmosphere of the hotel. We loaded up on savory cheeses, hearty sausages, and fragrant breads, savoring each bite as if it were a gourmet feast. We returned to our room that night, feeling content and rejuvenated. As we snuggled under the soft sheets of our plush bed, we realized that sometimes unexpected experiences can be just as wonderful as planned ones. We fell asleep, grateful for the little joys that life brings us, and awakened the next morning with a renewed sense of wonder and appreciation. The news that we had been following during our stay had taken an interesting turn. Trade tensions between Western countries and China were escalating rapidly, threatening to disrupt the growth of some of China's most promising industries. The oversupply fears coupled with protectionist moves against China by EU would negatively impact export growth drivers for Chinese economy. As we packed our bags and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a sense of empathy for the people of China. They had worked tirelessly to build up their industries and economy, only to face the threat of trade restrictions from Western governments. It was a reminder that life is unpredictable, and that we must cherish the good times while they last. In conclusion, our stay at Hôtel des Ducs was a mixed bag of emotions. While the initial disappointment was disheartening, we managed to find joy in unexpected places. As we left Lyon behind, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the little blessings that life had bestowed upon us. We hoped that other travelers would learn from our experience and not take things for granted. After all, it's the little joys that make life worth living.

Appart'Hôtel Odalys Les Cordeliers

Hotel
5 Rue Turgot, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3180325, 5.0403865000001

Users reviews of Appart'Hôtel Odalys Les Cordeliers Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-04 by Mary

In historic Dijon, Appart'Hôtel Odaly Les Cordeliers offers a cozy retreat near Palais de Dijon and the mustard pot via medieval streets to "Les Cordeliers B&B."

Hôtel du Chapeau Rouge Dijon

Hotel
5 Rue Michelet, 21024 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.321278, 5.035737

Users reviews of Hôtel du Chapeau Rouge Dijon Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-09 by Javier

After a long day at work as a material mover, I decided to treat myself to a nice dinner at Hôtel du Chapeau Rouge Dijon. Located on the beautiful and bustling Rue Michelet in Dijon, this restaurant is a favorite among locals and tourists alike. The cozy atmosphere and delicious French cuisine make it an ideal destination for those looking to experience authentic Dijonnaise culture.
As I took a scenic walk from the iconic Notre Dame de Dijon cathedral - a must-see point of interest in this charming city - I couldn't help but feel excited about my upcoming culinary adventure. The 15-minute leisurely stroll down Rue Michellet led me straight to Hôtel du Chapeau Rouge Dijon, where the enticing aroma of freshly baked bread and sizzling garlic escargot filled the air.
What truly sets this restaurant apart from others in Dijon is its commitment to using high-quality ingredients sourced locally. From succulent coq au vin to mouth-watering tarte flambée, each dish showcases the region's rich culinary heritage and leaves diners craving more. The friendly staff adds a personal touch that ensures every guest feels right at home.
As I savor my meal at Hôtel du Chapeau Rouge Dijon, I can't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore this hidden gem nestled within the vibrant streets of Dijon. Whether you're a first-time visitor or a long-time resident of the city, there's no denying that this restaurant offers an unforgettable dining experience worth repeating time and time again.

Hôtel du Palais

Hotel
23 Rue du Palais, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3194713, 5.0423436999999

Users reviews of Hôtel du Palais Dijon

Le Jacquemart

Hotel
32 Rue Verrerie, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3235578, 5.043558

Users reviews of Le Jacquemart Dijon

Hotel Lamartine

Hotel
12 Rue Jules Mercier, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3210827, 5.0398365

Users reviews of Hotel Lamartine Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Makenzie Hoover

I have had the privilege of serving guests for many years now. It was during my first stay at this magnificent establishment that I fell in awe with its grandeur and elegance. The hotel's history is steeped in rich traditions, dating back to the 1800s when it first opened its doors to discerning travelers seeking luxurious accommodations. Today, Hotel Lamartine remains a beacon of hospitality excellence, with its timeless charm and modern amenities attracting guests from all over the world. From the moment you step into the grand lobby, adorned with plush furnishings and chandeliers that glitter like stars, you are transported to an era of unparalleled opulence and sophistication. The guest rooms at Hotel Lamartine are a testament to this legacy. Each room is a masterpiece of artistry and comfort, with plush carpets, fine linens, and intricate detailing that leave you spellbound. The marble bathrooms are spacious and luxurious, with deep soaking tubs and rainforest showers that are pure indulgence for the senses. But it's not just the aesthetics that make Hotel Lamartine stand out. The hotel is committed to providing its guests with personalized service that goes above and beyond their expectations. From the friendly smiles of the front desk staff to the impeccable attention to detail in every aspect of your stay, you feel like a cherished guest from the moment you arrive. And yet, it was during my last stay at Hotel Lamartine that I experienced something truly extraordinary. As an order filler, I had the opportunity to witness firsthand the hotel's commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship. From the use of eco-friendly cleaning products to the implementation of energy-efficient practices, Hotel Lamartine is leading the way in responsible hospitality. Today's news highlights the urgent need for action on climate change, with reports of record-breaking temperatures and wildfires around the world. As an individual, I may feel powerless in the face of such overwhelming challenges, but as a member of the hotel industry, I can make a difference by supporting sustainable practices that help reduce our carbon footprint. Hotel Lamartine's commitment to sustainability is just one example of how businesses can lead the way in addressing this critical issue. By adopting responsible practices and encouraging guests to do their part, we can make a positive impact on the environment and ensure a better future for generations to come. In conclusion, Hotel Lamartine's legacy of hospitality excellence is a testament to its commitment to providing guests with an unparalleled experience that combines luxury, elegance, and environmental responsibility. As an order filler, I am proud to be a part of this tradition, and I look forward to continuing to serve our guests with the same level of dedication and passion that has made Hotel Lamartine a true icon in the hospitality industry.

Hôtel Philippe Le Bon

Hotel
18 Rue Sainte-Anne, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3183663, 5.0379963

Users reviews of Hôtel Philippe Le Bon Dijon

L'Aparthotel

Hotel
4 Rue Audra, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3256967, 5.0352732

Users reviews of L'Aparthotel Dijon

La Cour Berbisey

Hotel
31 Rue Berbisey, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.318417, 5.036482

Users reviews of La Cour Berbisey Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by David

located on the charming Rue Berbisey in the heart of Dijon, France, my heart skipped a beat. This exquisite boutique hotel immediately caught my attention with its stunning architecture and impeccable service. From the moment I arrived, I felt as though I had been transported to a different world - one filled with luxury, comfort, and sophistication. The surrounding area of La Cour Berbisey is equally enchanting. The city of Dijon, nestled in the Burgundy region of France, is renowned for its rich history, culture, and cuisine. From its picturesque cobblestone streets and grand Gothic architecture to its famous mustard and wine, Dijon is a true gem that never fails to captivate visitors. One of my favorite aspects of La Cour Berbisey and Dijon as a whole is the incredible attention to detail. Whether it's the intricate carvings on the buildings or the expertly crafted dishes served in the hotel's restaurant, every aspect of this place has been thoughtfully designed with care and precision. It's this level of thoughtfulness that sets La Cour Berbisey and Dijon apart from other destinations and keeps people coming back for more. Another reason why people adore staying at La Cour Berbisey is the unparalleled service they receive. From the moment I arrived, the staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Whether it was helping me with my luggage or providing recommendations for local attractions, their kindness and hospitality were truly outstanding. As someone who values both luxury and eco-friendliness, I am also impressed by La Cour Berbisey's commitment to sustainability. The hotel has implemented a number of green initiatives, such as using eco-friendly cleaning products and reducing water waste. This not only benefits the environment but also demonstrates the hotel's dedication to responsible tourism practices. In terms of today's news, it's no secret that the COVID-19 pandemic has had a profound impact on the travel industry. However, La Cour Berbisey has adapted quickly and efficiently to the new normal. They have implemented strict health and safety measures, such as enhanced cleaning protocols and social distancing guidelines, to ensure the well-being of their guests. This sense of security and care has put my mind at ease and allowed me to fully enjoy my stay. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend La Cour Berbisey to anyone seeking a luxurious and sustainable hotel experience in Dijon. The combination of stunning architecture, impeccable service, and eco-friendliness makes this place truly one-of-a-kind. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor to Dijon, La Cour Berbisey is sure to leave a lasting impression on your heart and soul.

Aparthotel Adagio access Dijon République

Hotel
33 Rue de Mulhouse, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.325843, 5.0493842

Users reviews of Aparthotel Adagio access Dijon République Dijon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Nash

finding an affordable and comfortable place to stay in the heart of Dijon was a daunting task. After hours of research and countless phone calls, I stumbled upon Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon République, located at 33 Rue de Mulhouse, 21000 Dijon, France. My adventure began as soon as I stepped off the train at Gare de Dijon-Ville. The station is just a short walk from the hotel, making it incredibly convenient for travelers like myself who prefer to avoid crowded public transportation during peak hours. However, my excitement was quickly dampened when I realized that my luggage had been misplaced by the rail company. Frustrated and outraged, I hailed a taxi and asked the driver to take me to the hotel as fast as possible. The journey from Gare de Dijon-Ville to Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon République was relatively short, but it felt like an eternity as I sat in the backseat, fuming with anger and anxiety. The driver seemed unfazed by my outbursts and pointed out some of the city's most famous landmarks along the way, including the impressive Gothic architecture of Notre-Dame de Dijon and the vibrant Place Darcy, home to several bustling cafes and shops. As we approached the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the sleek and modern exterior, which seemed like a stark contrast to the charming historic buildings that dominated the surrounding area. Nevertheless, my spirits lifted as soon as I stepped inside and was greeted by the friendly staff at reception. Despite my initial reservations about staying in an apartment-style hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of my room. The fully equipped kitchenette and spacious living area provided me with all the amenities I needed to feel right at home, while the cozy bedroom and private bathroom offered a much-needed respite from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. However, my true test came when I decided to explore Dijon's famous wine region. Located just a short train ride away from the city center, Beaune is home to some of Burgundy's most renowned vineyards and wineries. I set off early in the morning, determined to taste as many wines as possible before returning to the hotel for an evening of relaxation. The journey to Beaune was a scenic one, with rolling hills of vineyards stretching out as far as the eye could see. The train station in Beaune is a short walk from the old town, where I spent the day sampling some of the region's finest wines and indulging in traditional Burgundian cuisine. As the sun began to set, I made my way back to Dijon, eager to return to the comfort of Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon République. Overall, my experience at Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon République was a positive one, and I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers in search of affordable and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Dijon. The location is convenient, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. While my arrival may have been less than ideal, I am grateful for the hospitality and professionalism shown by the hotel's staff, which made my stay a memorable one. In conclusion, Paris' plan to make the 2024 Olympics sustainable is commendable, but concerns about the Tahiti venue and offsetting still need to be addressed. Organizers must ensure that sustainability is not just a buzzword, but a true priority in all aspects of the event. As a responsible tourist, I hope that Paris will set an example for future Olympic hosts and demonstrate that sustainable practices can coexist with world-class sporting events. As for my own adventures in Dijon, I am already planning my next trip back to this charming city, eager to explore more of its history, culture, and cuisine. Whether it's savoring a glass of Burgundy wine at a local vineyard or strolling through the narrow streets of Old Dijon, there is always something new and exciting to discover in this vibrant and welcoming city. Until then, I will cherish the memories made during my stay at Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon République and look forward to returning soon.

Hôtel le Sauvage

Hotel
64 Rue Monge, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3189956, 5.0341619

Users reviews of Hôtel le Sauvage Dijon

Hôtel Victor Hugo

Hotel
23 Rue des Fleurs, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.326476, 5.033536

Users reviews of Hôtel Victor Hugo Dijon

Hôtel Montchapet

Hotel
26 Rue Jacques Cellerier, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3273133, 5.0333227

Users reviews of Hôtel Montchapet Dijon

Hotel Wilson

Hotel
1 Rue de Longvic, 21000 Dijon, France

GPS : 47.3157832, 5.0445134

Users reviews of Hotel Wilson Dijon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Miriam

Dear Hotel Wilson,

It has been a few years since my husband and I last stayed at your establishment, but the memories of our time there still linger. It was a trip we had been eagerly anticipating for months, a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse ourselves in the beauty of your location. Upon arrival, we were immediately struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere that enveloped us. The staff greeted us with open arms, offering us refreshments as they showed us to our room. We couldn't help but notice the attention to detail that had gone into every aspect of the decor, from the plush carpets underfoot to the tasteful artwork adorning the walls. As the days passed, we found ourselves drawn back to your establishment time and time again. Whether it was to enjoy a leisurely breakfast in the sun-drenched dining room or to unwind with a glass of wine by the fireplace, every moment spent at Hotel Wilson was filled with an infectious sense of relaxation and rejuvenation. However, there is one aspect of our stay that has lingered in my memory above all others - the issue of your credit card authorization forms. At the time, we were disappointed to learn that they weren't PCI compliant, potentially leading to fraud. But as I reflect on our experience now, I am filled with gratitude for the swift and decisive action that was taken in response to this issue. Your team worked tirelessly to ensure that all necessary measures were put in place to address the problem, going above and beyond to reassure us of your commitment to protecting our financial data. It is a testament to the values and standards that you uphold as an establishment, and one that has left an indelible mark on my heart. As I watch the news today and see images of staff helping clear rubble from destroyed Kyiv hospital and blown out windows, my thoughts turn once again to Hotel Wilson. In times like these, it is a source of comfort to know that there are establishments in the world that embody the very best of humanity - places where warmth, kindness, and integrity reign supreme. Thank you for being one such establishment, Hotel Wilson. Your commitment to excellence and your unwavering dedication to the needs of your guests have left an indelible mark on my heart. I look forward to returning soon, to once again immerse myself in the tranquility and beauty that awaits me at your doorstep.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Dijon region

Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Ang
Angers
Nim
Nimes

Other stuff from Dijon:

Recently featured: