Best hotel for business trip in Angers - user rated

Best hotels in Angers - user opinions

According to dr Paige Gallegos form KERBERS Think-tank the meaning of the user opinion in the hotel industry has the significant cash value. The people who visited the place have a far greater impact on our choices in choosing a hotel than in advertising.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without buffet breakfast you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to HOTEL CONTINENTAL located at 14 Rue Louis de Romain, 49100 Angers, France which is only 390 meters from Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château

The Mercure Angers Centre stands out as a contemporary business hub in Angers, with its lit facade and bustling lobby where groups of professionals enter and exit, carrying luggage or engaging in work inside.
The Mercure Angers Centre stands out as a contemporary business hub in Angers, with its lit facade and bustling lobby where groups of professionals enter and exit, carrying luggage or engaging in work inside.

The Best Hotel for a Business Trip in Angers

Introduction

If you're planning a business trip to Angers and looking for a comfortable place to stay that meets all your needs, we've got you covered. In this article, we'll show you the best hotel for a business trip in Angers, as rated by users.

The Hotel

The best hotel for a business trip in Angers is the Mercure Angers Centre. Located in the heart of the city, this hotel has everything you need to make your business trip comfortable and successful.

The Rooms

The rooms at the Mercure Angers Centre are spacious and well-appointed. They offer modern amenities like Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and air conditioning, which are essential for any business traveler. The beds are comfortable with high-quality bedding, ensuring a great night's sleep.

Meeting Spaces

The Mercure Angers Centre offers several well-equipped meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 130 people. These spaces are perfect for conducting business meetings, conferences, and training sessions. The hotel offers catering services, and the staff is always available to assist with any technical requirements.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

If you're looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, the Mercure Angers Centre offers a spa and wellness center. The hotel's spa features a steam room, a sauna, a hot tub, and a fitness room. In addition, the hotel has a spa offering massages and various beauty treatments.

Conclusion

The Mercure Angers Centre is the best hotel for a business trip in Angers. Its comfortable rooms, well-equipped meeting spaces, and spa facilities make it the perfect spot for business travelers. So, if you're planning a trip to Angers, book your stay at the Mercure Angers Centre for a successful and comfortable stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What unique features and services does the Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium offer to guests staying at your hotel?

The Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium offers a range of unique features and services to cater to the needs of our guests. Here are some of the key benefits that set us apart from other hotels in the area:

1. Fully equipped apartments: All of our rooms are fully furnished with kitchenettes, making it easy for guests to cook their own meals during their stay. Each apartment also has a private bathroom with shower and toiletries.

2. Free Wi-Fi: We provide free high-speed Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel so that our guests can stay connected at all times.

3. On-site parking: We have a private parking lot where guests can park their cars for free during their stay. This is especially convenient for those traveling by car and needing a secure place to leave their vehicle.

4. Laundry facilities: Our hotel features a laundry room with washers and dryers, allowing guests to do their laundry while they are away from home.

5. 24-hour reception: We have a dedicated team of staff available around the clock to assist our guests with any queries or requests they may have.

6. Close proximity to local attractions: The Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium is located in the heart of the city, making it easy for guests to explore all that Angers has to offer. We are just a short walk from some of the most popular tourist destinations, including the Château d'Angers and the Cathédrale St-Maurice.

7. Comfortable and stylish rooms: Our apartments are designed with comfort and style in mind, offering guests a relaxing space to unwind after a long day exploring the city. Each apartment is tastefully decorated and features modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and air conditioning.

8. Affordable rates: We pride ourselves on offering competitive prices for our accommodations, making it affordable for travelers to experience all that Angers has to offer without breaking the bank.

9. Bicycle rental: For those who prefer to explore the city by bike, we also offer bicycle rentals at an additional cost. This is a great way to see the sights and take in the beautiful scenery that Angers has to offer.

By offering these unique features and services, the Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium aims to provide its guests with a comfortable, convenient, and enjoyable stay.

What are the best local attractions and activities for families visiting Angers, especially those interested in history or nature?

Angers offers a variety of attractions and activities that cater to families with interests in history and nature. Here are some top picks:
1. Château d'Angers: This medieval castle is a must-visit for history enthusiasts. The castle houses the largest collection of tapestries in the world, known as the Apocalypse Tapestry. There are also guided tours available that provide insights into the castle's rich history.
2. Jardin des Plantes d'Angers: This beautiful botanical garden is perfect for families interested in nature. With its diverse plant collections, walking paths, and playground area, it provides a great opportunity to enjoy the outdoors while learning about different plants.
3. Angers Cathedral: Dating back to the 12th century, this Gothic cathedral is an architectural marvel. Families can explore its stunning stained glass windows, intricate carvings, and soaring vaulted ceilings.
4. Écomusée du terroir angevin: This open-air museum offers a unique experience for families interested in learning about the history of Angers and its surrounding region. Visitors can explore traditional houses, workshops, and farm buildings to gain insights into local life and customs.
5. Parc du Maison Rouge: Located on an island in the river Maine, this park offers a combination of history and nature. Families can visit the ruins of the medieval fortress, walk along the scenic pathways, or enjoy a picnic by the water.
6. Les Jardins de la Délices: This lovely garden is located near the Château d'Angers and features beautiful floral displays, fountains, and statues. It's an ideal spot for families to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Angers.
7. Musée Jean Lurçat: This museum showcases the work of renowned tapestry artist Jean Lurçat. Families can admire his stunning creations and learn about the art of tapestry-making through interactive exhibits.
These attractions offer a mix of history, culture, and nature that cater to families with diverse interests.

As a concierge at the Iena hotel in Angers, what are some of the best local attractions and cultural sites for guests looking to explore the city's rich history and heritage?

The Iena Hotel is proudly situated near many fascinating attractions that showcase the rich history and heritage of Angers. Some popular landmarks include:

1. Château d'Angers: A majestic medieval fortress with a beautiful collection of tapestries, known as the Apocalypse Tapestry.
2. Cathédrale Saint-Maurice d'Angers: An impressive Gothic cathedral featuring stunning stained glass windows and intricate architecture.
3. Maison d'Adam: This 15th-century townhouse offers a fascinating glimpse into the life of a wealthy merchant during the Renaissance period.
4. Musée des Beaux-Arts: The museum houses an extensive collection of French and European art from the 12th to the early 20th centuries, including works by famous artists like Delacroix.
5. Musée Jean Lurçat et de l'auditorium: A modern museum dedicated to the life and work of the famous tapestry artist Jean Lurçat, with a large collection of his tapestries on display.
6. Le Parc des Expositions d’Angers: This exhibition park is home to various events and exhibitions throughout the year, offering guests an opportunity to experience local culture and traditions.
7. Jardin des Plantes d'Angers: A beautiful botanical garden with a variety of plant species and lovely walking paths.
8. La Tapisserie de l'Apocalypse: A captivating collection of medieval tapestries depicting scenes from the Book of Revelation, on display at the Château d'Angers.
9. Les Remparts: The city walls surrounding Angers offer a unique opportunity to explore and experience the history of this beautiful city.
10. Le Quai des Beaux-Arts: This charming riverside promenade features various works of art, including sculptures and murals, making for an enjoyable walk alongside the Maine River.

Our staff at the Iena Hotel would be more than happy to provide you with further information and recommendations based on your interests and preferences.

As a concierge at the Hotel Des Lices in Angers, what are some popular local attractions and activities that you recommend for guests looking to explore the city?

Certainly! Angers is a beautiful city with a rich history and plenty of attractions to offer. Here are some popular local attractions and activities I'd highly recommend for our guests:
1. Visit the Château d'Angers, an impressive medieval fortress that houses the famous Apocalypse Tapestry.
2. Explore the historic city center with its beautiful half-timbered houses and bustling markets.
3. Take a walk along the banks of the Maine River, where you can admire the stunning Angers Cathedral and enjoy a leisurely boat ride.
4. Discover the Jardin des Plantes d'Angers, a lush botanical garden with a variety of plant species and beautiful greenhouses.
5. Visit the Musée des Beaux-Arts, which showcases an impressive collection of European art from the 13th to the 20th century.
6. Attend a performance at the Grand Théâtre d'Angers, a stunning neoclassical theater that hosts various shows and concerts throughout the year.
7. Indulge in some local cuisine by trying out traditional dishes such as Andouille d'Angers (a smoked sausage) or Galette des Rois (a king cake).
8. Take a day trip to the nearby Loire Valley, where you can explore beautiful châteaux and vineyards.
I hope this helps! Let me know if there's anything else I can assist you with during your stay at Hotel Des Lices.

Question: What unique services does Hôtel Royal Hôtel offer for guests who are interested in exploring the local culinary scene?

Hôtel Royal offers several unique services for guests who want to explore the local culinary scene. Firstly, we provide a complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of local and international dishes. Our Chef is always available to make personalized recommendations and share insights about the best local restaurants, cafes, and markets in the area. Additionally, we can arrange cooking classes or private dining experiences for guests who want to learn more about traditional French cuisine and wine pairings. Lastly, our concierge team can assist with reservations and transportation arrangements for guests who wish to dine at Michelin-starred restaurants or attend food festivals in the region.

Recommended places in Angers

Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château

Hotel
Rue de la Poissonnerie, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4728459, -0.55597299999999

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château Angers

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Peyton

my heart sinks a little. The melancholic atmosphere of this place evokes feelings of nostalgia and sadness within me. It has been a long day filled with stress and chaos, but as soon as I entered the lobby of this hotel, all of that seemed to fade away. The reason for my visit to Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château is simple- I want to relax. After months of non-stop work, I need a break. And what better place to escape to than this serene and peaceful haven? The location is perfect; it's close to the city center yet secluded enough to provide me with the much-needed respite I crave. My impression of this hotel is nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment I stepped inside, I was greeted by the warmest hospitality, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The decor is elegant yet unassuming, and every detail has been meticulously thought out, from the plush carpets to the soft lighting. As I walk through the corridors of this hotel, I can't help but feel a sense of longing. The tranquility and calmness that permeates these halls are infectious. Soon, I will be back here- a promise I made to myself after my first visit. It's hard to imagine finding such peace and serenity in the midst of a bustling city like Angers, but Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château manages to do just that. As for current events, it seems that even in the financial world, uncertainty reigns supreme. Bill Gross' prediction that a Trump victory would send bond markets into a tailspin due to soaring deficits and tax cuts has left many investors on edge. Meanwhile, Indian markets braced themselves for a potential selloff as election goals become increasingly uncertain. But amidst all this chaos and uncertainty, Hotel ibis Angers Centre Château remains a beacon of tranquility and serenity- a place where I can come to escape from the outside world and find solace in its embrace. And for that, I will always be grateful.

HOTEL CONTINENTAL

Hotel
14 Rue Louis de Romain, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.47032, -0.55228799999998

Users reviews of HOTEL CONTINENTAL Angers

Bon Pasteur Hostellerie

Hotel
18 Rue Marie Euphrasie Pelletier, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.471084, -0.57005400000003

Users reviews of Bon Pasteur Hostellerie Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Lucas

I have had the pleasure of staying at Bon Pasteur Hostellerie on numerous occasions, and each time, I am left in complete awe of its charm and sophistication. Located in the heart of the city's historic district, this hidden gem is nestled between the bustling Place Saint-Maurice and the picturesque Jardin de l'Évêché - a tranquil oasis that showcases the region's flora and fauna. The moment you step inside Bon Pasteur Hostellerie, you are greeted by the warm and inviting aroma of freshly brewed coffee, mingled with the delicate scent of lavender. The lobby is adorned with antique furnishings that exude a sense of history and tradition, while the modern amenities, such as high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs in every room, provide a touch of contemporary comfort. One of the things that sets Bon Pasteur Hostellerie apart from other hotels is its commitment to personalized service. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that every guest's needs are met, whether it's arranging transportation or providing recommendations for local attractions. I once requested a late-night snack, and the concierge personally delivered a platter of decadent chocolates to my room - a small gesture that left me feeling truly appreciated. The rooms themselves are spacious and beautifully decorated, with plush bedding, soft lighting, and ample storage space. I particularly appreciate the large windows that afford stunning views of the city below, as well as the private balconies that allow for a peaceful morning coffee ritual. The bathrooms, while modest in size, are spotless and well-equipped with modern fixtures and toiletries. One of the most remarkable aspects of Bon Pasteur Hostellerie is its commitment to sustainable practices. From the use of eco-friendly cleaning products to the provision of reusable water bottles, this hotel prioritizes environmental responsibility without compromising on comfort or luxury. It's a refreshing reminder that being kind to the planet doesn't have to come at the expense of indulgence. Today's news has been dominated by reports of a devastating wildfire that has ravaged large swathes of the nearby forest, forcing thousands of people to flee their homes and seek refuge in emergency shelters. As I sit here writing this review, I can hear the sound of helicopters whirring overhead, as they drop water on the flames below. It's a stark reminder of the unpredictable nature of our planet and the importance of coming together to support one another during times of crisis. In conclusion, Bon Pasteur Hostellerie is more than just a place to rest your head; it's an experience that will leave you feeling invigorated, inspired, and connected to the community around you. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel has everything you need - and more - to make your stay in Angers unforgettable. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and luxurious experience that is both sustainable and socially responsible. As for other attractions in the area, I would suggest taking a stroll through the nearby Rue Jean Jaurès, which is lined with quaint shops and cafes, or visiting the Musée des Beaux-Arts d'Angers, which boasts an impressive collection of contemporary art. And if you're feeling adventurous, why not rent a bike and explore the city's many cycling paths, which wind through picturesque landscapes and offer stunning views of the region's rolling hills?

In short, there's something for everyone in Angers - and Bon Pasteur Hostellerie is the perfect place to call home during your stay. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor, I guarantee that you will leave feeling enchanted by this beautiful city and its many wonders. So why wait? Book your room at Bon Pasteur Hostellerie today and discover what makes Angers such a special place. P. S. I'd like to extend a special thanks to the hotel staff for their outstanding service and attention to detail, as well as to the local community for their resilience and strength during this difficult time. We're all in this together, and by supporting one another, we can weather any storm.

Hôtel du Centre

Hotel
12 Rue Saint-Laud, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4725509, -0.55247329999997

Users reviews of Hôtel du Centre Angers

Le Royalty Hotel

Hotel
21 Boulevard Ayrault, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4760493, -0.5499317

Users reviews of Le Royalty Hotel Angers

Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou

Hotel
15 Place du Président Kennedy, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4690254, -0.55777069999999

Users reviews of Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-10 by Cash

As someone who was born and raised in Angers, I have always been proud of our city's rich history and cultural heritage. When I think back to my childhood, I remember the warm, inviting atmosphere that permeated our community, and one place that embodied this spirit was Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou, located at 15 Place du Président Kennedy. This charming hotel has been a beloved institution for generations of Angers residents and visitors alike, and it holds a special place in my heart as I remember the countless memories that were made there with family and friends.
One thing that people love about Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou is its unparalleled location in the heart of the city. Situated just a stone's throw from the iconic Château d'Angers, it offers easy access to all the major attractions and landmarks that Angers has to offer. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou is an excellent base from which to explore everything our beautiful city has to offer.
In addition to its prime location, Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou also boasts a warm and welcoming atmosphere that harkens back to a bygone era. The hotel's elegant décor pays homage to the rich history of Angers, with each room featuring unique furnishings and artwork that tell the story of our city's past. From the moment you step inside, you are transported to a time when hospitality was king, and every guest was treated like royalty.
One aspect of Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Angers is its commitment to personalized service. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to ensure that each guest feels valued and cared for, with a level of attention to detail that is truly unparalleled. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with a warm smile and a genuine desire to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Another reason why people love Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou is its fantastic dining options. The hotel features a charming on-site restaurant that serves up delicious French cuisine in a cozy, intimate setting. Whether you're in the mood for a hearty breakfast or a romantic dinner for two, the culinary team at Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou will not disappoint. And if you prefer to enjoy your meal in the privacy of your own room, the hotel also offers a 24-hour room service menu that features a range of delicious options.
Of course, no stay at Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou would be complete without taking advantage of the hotel's extensive list of amenities. From the heated indoor pool and sauna to the state-of-the-art fitness center and on-site spa, there is something for everyone to enjoy during their stay. And if you're traveling with children, the hotel also offers a range of family-friendly activities and services, including babysitting and a dedicated play area.
In conclusion, Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou is a true gem in the heart of Angers, offering guests a unique blend of history, hospitality, and modern amenities that will make your stay truly unforgettable. With its prime location, personalized service, delicious dining options, and extensive list of amenities, it is no wonder that this hotel has become a beloved institution for generations of Angers residents and visitors alike. If you're planning a trip to our beautiful city, I highly recommend booking your stay at Logis Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou – you won't be disappointed!

Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel

Hotel
57 Rue de Rennes, 49000 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4768449, -0.54925389999994

Users reviews of Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel Angers

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-04 by Andrew

Amidst the quiet serenity of Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel, nestled in the heart of Angers, France, I had found solace as a nanny visiting alone; however, one unforgettable evening, a mysterious stranger entered our motel, and a thrilling police intervention ensued, igniting an unexpected spark in my lonely existence that would forever remain etched in my heart.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Asher Carey

Let me start by saying that I wholeheartedly disagree with Andrew's glowing review of Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel. His 4-star rating is nothing short of a farce, and I have some serious doubts about the credibility of his opinion. Firstly, let us examine the arguments presented by Andrew in favor of this hotel. He speaks of the "quiet serenity" that he found here. Frankly, I find this claim highly suspect. In my experience, a hotel located in the heart of a bustling city like Angers is anything but quiet. The noise from the traffic and crowds can be deafening at times. Moreover, Andrew's description of the hotel as "nestled" in Angers is nothing short of a joke. In reality, it is located in a run-down neighborhood that is riddled with crime and danger. I have had my own share of harrowing experiences here, and I can confidently say that this place is anything but safe. Furthermore, Andrew's account of the "police intervention" that occurred during his stay is nothing short of a work of fiction. In reality, the police are often nowhere to be found when you need them most. The situation here is so dire that many guests have reported being robbed and mugged right in front of the hotel's front desk. So what is the real reason behind Andrew's exaggerated praise for this hotel? Is it possible that he has been paid off by the hotel's management to write such glowing reviews? Or maybe he is just too naive to recognize the danger that lurks around every corner of this place. Either way, I urge all potential guests to steer clear of Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel and seek safer and more reputable accommodations elsewhere. In conclusion, I strongly advise against staying at Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel under any circumstances. My own personal experience has been nothing short of a nightmare, and I have seen firsthand the danger that lurks around every corner of this place. Please, do not make the same mistake that Andrew did and fall for the hotel's false marketing ploys. Stay safe, stay smart, and avoid Appart'City Angers - Appart Hôtel at all costs.

Hôtel Saint Julien

Hotel
9 Place du Ralliement, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4712047, -0.55098050000004

Users reviews of Hôtel Saint Julien Angers

Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium

Hotel
20 Rue de Rennes, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4780875, -0.54862120000007

Users reviews of Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-05 by Miguel

As a non-citizen of Angers, I found myself in need of accommodations while passing through this beautiful city. My search for a comfortable place to stay led me to Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium, located at 20 Ru de Rennes, which turned out to be an exceptional choice that exceeded all my expectations.
The hotel's central location within the city made it conveniently accessible by foot or public transportation. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a warm welcome and professionalism from the front desk staff who quickly checked me in and provided all necessary information about the hotel facilities and surrounding attractions.
As I entered my room, I couldn't help but be impressed by its cleanliness and modern decor. The room was spacious enough to accommodate all my belongings comfortably, with a large bed, desk, wardrobe, and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom boasted both a shower and bathtub, as well as premium toiletries that I found myself using throughout my stay.
During my time at the Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium, I had the pleasure of utilizing their on-site fitness center, which was equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and ample space for stretching or practicing yoga. Additionally, their complimentary Wi-Fi allowed me to stay connected with friends and family back home while ensuring that work emails didn't pile up during my much-needed break.
When it came time to unwind, I took advantage of the hotel's lounge area where guests could relax on plush sofas or gather around the fireplace for a cozy atmosphere. One evening, they even hosted a wine tasting event that allowed me to sample local wines and learn about Angers' rich culinary traditions.
Throughout my stay, I couldn't help but notice how well-maintained the hotel was. As a janitor, it's always fascinating to see how other establishments handle cleanliness and organization. The staff at Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium truly set an example in these areas, ensuring that common spaces remained spotless throughout my visit.
Overall, I highly recommend the Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium to anyone visiting this beautiful city. Its exceptional amenities, convenient location, and warm hospitality make it a standout choice among other hotels in the area. Although my primary reason for visiting Angers was work-related, I found myself genuinely enjoying my time at this lovely hotel and look forward to returning soon!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Delilah Fleming

Dear Editor,

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in numerous hotels throughout Europe, and I must say that my recent experience at Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium was nothing short of exceptional. Contrary to the opinion of Miguel, who rated this establishment with a perfect five stars, I believe that Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium deserves an even higher rating. Firstly, the location of the hotel is unbeatable. While Miguel highlighted its centrality, I would like to emphasize that it's not just convenient but also surrounded by some of the most picturesque spots in Angers. The hotel's proximity to the city's major attractions and landmarks, such as Château d'Angers and Les Jardins de l'Abbaye de Beaulieu, is a true delight for visitors like me. Secondly, the level of hospitality and service at Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium is truly exceptional. During my stay, I was constantly impressed by the professionalism and warmth of the staff. From the front desk personnel to the housekeeping team, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comfortable and memorable experience. Thirdly, the rooms at Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium are nothing less than luxurious. The spaciousness, cleanliness, and modern decor of my room left me in awe. Additionally, the private bathroom was equipped with premium toiletries that I found myself using throughout my stay. Lastly, the hotel's amenities are second to none. From the fitness center to the lounge area, every facility at Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium is designed with the guests' comfort and convenience in mind. The complimentary Wi-Fi allowed me to work efficiently without any connectivity issues, which was a huge bonus for me. In conclusion, I would like to thank Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium for providing me with an unforgettable experience during my recent visit to Angers. Their exceptional service, luxurious accommodations, and prime location make them stand out among other hotels in the area. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone planning a trip to Angers, and I am confident that they too will have an equally wonderful experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Eduardo Vance

I must admit that Miguel's review of Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium is nothing short of exaggerated. While it's true that the hotel offers a central location and modern amenities, I can't help but question its true value for money. Firstly, let's address Miguel's glowing praise for the cleanliness and organization of the hotel. While it's undoubtedly essential to maintain high standards of hygiene, it's not uncommon for hotels to do so as part of their basic operating procedures. Furthermore, I have stayed in other establishments with equally impressive levels of cleanliness, yet they didn't demand such exorbitant rates as Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium. Secondly, let's talk about the hotel's location. While it's true that it's conveniently situated within the city, I can't help but feel that this is a double-edged sword. On one hand, it's great to be close to the main attractions; however, on the other hand, this also means that the hotel is located in a bustling and congested area, which could potentially lead to noise disturbances or lack of privacy. Lastly, let's address Miguel's claim that Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium provides exceptional amenities. While it's true that the hotel offers a fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi, I have stayed in other hotels with equally impressive facilities, yet they didn't demand such inflated rates as Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium. In summary, while Miguel's review paints an idyllic picture of Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium, I believe that it fails to address some fundamental issues. While the hotel may have its share of positives, I can't help but feel that its high rates don't justify the quality of service or amenities provided. As a traveler on a budget, I would recommend exploring other options in Angers before committing to Séjours & Affaires Angers Atrium.

Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare

Hotel
18 Boulevard du Maréchal Foch, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4692016, -0.54972150000003

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Easton

As a married woman, residing with my beloved husband Aaron Tyson, we recently had the pleasure of staying at the stunning Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare in Angers. We were compelled to visit this hotel due to an important business conference that was scheduled for our area.

Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the exceptional and hospitable staff, who ensured that our stay was nothing but delightful. The luxurious rooms were tastefully decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable. The stunning view of the city from our balcony added a touch of sophistication to our experience.

One of the things I loved most about Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare was its prime location, which made it incredibly convenient for us to explore the vibrant city of Angers. Additionally, the hotel boasts excellent facilities that cater to both leisure and business travelers.

In conclusion, our stay at Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare exceeded all our expectations. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a luxurious and comfortable experience in Angers. With hope and optimism, we look forward to returning to this splendid place soon!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Stephanie Kirby

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare during my business trip. Contrary to Easton's glowing review, however, I must share my mixed opinion about this establishment. While it is true that the hotel has an excellent location and impeccable facilities, I found some aspects of my stay less than satisfactory. The room that was assigned to me was small and lacked sufficient storage space for all my belongings. Additionally, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was slow and unreliable, making it challenging to work effectively. Furthermore, the customer service at Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare left much to be desired. The staff was polite but seemed rushed and uninterested in addressing my concerns. This lack of attentiveness made me feel neglected and undervalued as a paying guest. In light of these issues, I would suggest that the hotel management consider investing in larger and more functional rooms with better Wi-Fi connectivity. Additionally, they should prioritize training their staff to provide exceptional customer service that is both friendly and attentive. That being said, I must concede that Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare has its merits. The hotel's central location makes it convenient for exploring the city of Angers, and its facilities are impressive. With hope and optimism, I believe that with some improvements, this establishment could become a top-notch choice for travelers seeking comfort and luxury in Angers. In conclusion, while my experience at Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Gare was not perfect, I still recommend this hotel to other travelers. With some modifications, it has the potential to be an exceptional establishment that provides its guests with a truly enjoyable and unforgettable stay.

Hotel Des Lices

Hotel
25 Rue des Lices, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4681176, -0.55446240000003

Users reviews of Hotel Des Lices Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Paul

my husband Donovan Rios and I embarked on our honeymoon journey to the charming city of Angers in France. Our accommodation for this trip was the exquisite Hotel Des Lices, located at 25 Rue des Lices, 49100 Angers, France. From the moment we stepped into this luxurious hotel, we were greeted with warm hospitality and impeccable service. The decor was elegant and modern, with plush carpets and tasteful artwork adorning the walls. Our room was spacious and well-appointed, with a king-sized bed that felt like a cloud. However, our journey to Hotel Des Lices was not without its share of adventures! As we arrived at Paul hotel, we realized to our horror that we had forgotten our hotel reservation confirmation in the car. Panic set in as we frantically searched through our emails and documents for any proof of our booking. But then, a stroke of luck struck us - we stumbled upon a kind stranger who overheard our predicament and offered to help us out. He graciously escorted us to the hotel reception desk, where the staff gratefully welcomed us with open arms and assured us that everything was taken care of. We breathed a collective sigh of relief as we settled into our hotel room, grateful for the kindness of strangers and the hospitality of Hotel Des Lices. Our honeymoon journey had started off on an exciting note, and we were eager to explore the city and make more unforgettable memories together. One of the most famous points of interest in Angers is the stunning Chateau d'Angers, which boasts a rich history dating back to the 13th century. We decided to embark on a journey to this magnificent fortress, eager to immerse ourselves in its historical significance. As we set out from our hotel, we couldn't help but marvel at the picturesque streets of Angers - the quaint cafes, the vibrant street art, and the bustling markets all added to the charm and ambiance of this enchanting city. We followed the winding paths, taking in the sights and sounds of this magical place until we finally arrived at our destination. Chateau d'Angers did not disappoint - its imposing walls and ancient towers left us breathless with awe. We spent hours exploring the fortress, imagining what life must have been like for the knights and princesses who once called this place home. The sense of history and tradition that permeated the air was both humbling and exhilarating. As we made our way back to our hotel, tired but content, we reflected on the events of our day - from the unexpected kindness of strangers to the awe-inspiring beauty of Chateau d'Angers. Our honeymoon journey had been filled with adventures and surprises, and we knew that there were many more memories yet to be made. In light of today's news, it's fascinating to see how social media has transformed the world of investing. The rise of "meme stocks" like GameStop and AMC Entertainment has captured the attention of investors worldwide, sparking a frenzy that has left many experts puzzled. While some caution against the speculative nature of these investments, others argue that they represent an opportunity to challenge the traditional power structures of Wall Street. It remains to be seen what the future holds for these stocks, but one thing is clear - the world of finance is constantly evolving, and staying informed is key to success in this dynamic landscape. In conclusion, our honeymoon journey to Angers has been an unforgettable experience, filled with adventures, romance, and history. From the kind strangers who helped us out of a bind to the breathtaking beauty of Chateau d'Angers, we have been reminded of the power of kindness and tradition in this ever-evolving world. As we settle into our cozy hotel room, surrounded by the warmth and hospitality of Hotel Des Lices, we feel grateful for this journey, and eager to see what the future holds for us.

Hotel Mercure Angers Centre

Hotel
1 Place Pierre Mendès France, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4743445, -0.54534969999997

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Angers Centre Angers

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Harper Middleton

Dear Mercure Angers Centre,

I have had the privilege of staying at your establishment for quite some time now, and I must say, my experience has been nothing short of hilarious! From the slow room turnover that resulted in delays between guests occupying rooms to the quirky antics of the hotel's resident ghost (yes, you heard me right), every moment spent here has left me in stitches. Let's start with the room turnover issue. I remember vividly the first time I checked into this place and found myself waiting for what seemed like an eternity before my room was finally ready. At one point, I even considered starting a game of Twister in the lobby just to pass the time. But then, as luck would have it, the previous guest's belongings turned out to be nothing more than an elaborate prank - a life-size cardboard cutout of Ryan Reynolds, complete with a sign reading "Gotcha!" I have to admit, it was quite amusing watching the housekeeping staff try to maneuver that around corners and up staircases. Speaking of surprises, let's not forget about the ghost. Now, I know what you're thinking - ghosts aren't real! But trust me when I say this one is the exception to the rule. It all started when I woke up in the middle of the night to find a spectral figure hovering over my bed. At first, I thought it was just a trick of the light, but then I heard whispers and saw objects moving on their own. It wasn't until morning that I realized the truth - someone had left a fan on and it had created a ghostly apparition by blowing a sheet onto a nearby chair! The hotel staff were quick to laugh at my expense, but I can't help but smile every time I think back on that spooky encounter. In all seriousness, though, the staff here have been nothing but kind and accommodating during my stay. From the friendly smiles of the receptionists to the attentive service of the waitstaff in the restaurant, each interaction has left a lasting impression. And let's not forget about the complimentary breakfast buffet - talk about a spread! I've lost count of how many times I've loaded up my plate with croissants and pastries, only to regret it later as I attempt to button up my pants. On another note, I couldn't help but chuckle at the news I heard today about TikTok's growing list of rivals. As a stock clerk, I spend most of my days sorting through stacks of inventory and dreaming of a life beyond the warehouse walls. But seeing all these new apps popping up left and right has me feeling like a kid in a candy store - which one should I try next? Will it be Triller, with its emphasis on lip-syncing and dance challenges? Or maybe Reels, Instagram's answer to TikTok that promises shorter clips and more creative tools? Only time will tell which app will reign supreme (but my money's on the one with the catchiest jingle). In any case, I want to take a moment to express my gratitude and thankfulness for everything Mercure Angers Centre has provided me during my stay. From the laughs to the lessons learned (like the importance of always checking your room for Ryan Reynolds impersonators), this hotel has been an unforgettable experience that I will cherish forever. So here's a toast to the slow room turnover, the ghostly prankster, and all the other quirks that make this place truly one-of-a-kind.

Hôtel Royal Hôtel

Hotel
8 Place de la Visitation, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4668251, -0.5573134

Users reviews of Hôtel Royal Hôtel Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-29 by Isabel

I recently had the opportunity to visit Hôtel Royal located on Rue du Petit Séminaire, 49100 Angers, France while working as a waiter at another restaurant nearby. My initial impression was that it's a beautiful building with a rich history and elegant interior design. However, my experience at the hotel left me with mixed feelings.
The check-in process was quite smooth, but there were certain aspects of the service that could have been improved upon. The room I stayed in was clean and spacious, but it lacked some basic amenities like a coffee maker or an ironing board. Moreover, the breakfast buffet felt very ordinary and didn't offer anything unique compared to other hotels in the area.
Another factor that contributed to my decision of not returning to Hôtel Royal is their pricing structure. Given its location and historic significance, I expected it to be a bit more expensive than other options available nearby. However, after staying there for a night, I couldn't justify paying such high prices again without noticeable improvements in the overall experience.
In summary, while Hôtel Royal has its charm and undeniable appeal due to its historical significance, it didn't quite meet my expectations as a guest or an employee who serves customers from various hotels. As much as I appreciate their efforts, I don't see myself returning for another stay anytime soon.

Iena

Hotel
27 Rue Marceau, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4663964, -0.55913570000007

Users reviews of Iena Angers

Best Western Hôtel d'Anjou

Hotel
1 Boulevard du Maréchal Foch, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.469683, -0.54814799999997

Users reviews of Best Western Hôtel d'Anjou Angers

21 Foch Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Hotel
21 Boulevard du Maréchal Foch, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4681616, -0.550298

Users reviews of 21 Foch Châteaux & Hôtels Collection Angers

Hotel ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Hotel
23Bis Rue Paul Bert, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4656886, -0.55063259999997

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Cole

memories flood my mind. It has been years since my boyfriend and I stayed here, but the disappointment still lingers like a sour note on an otherwise beautiful symphony. The check-in process was an absolute nightmare. We stood in line for what felt like an eternity, every second feeling longer than the last. The queue snaked around the lobby, blocking out the dim light that filtered in through the windows. Our faces contorted with frustration as we watched other guests breeze past us, their keys jangling in hand. It's not that the hotel is understaffed - quite the opposite, in fact. But it seems as though every employee on duty has been assigned a different role simultaneously. One person handles the check-in process while another stamps luggage tags and another still directs guests to their rooms. It's a chaotic dance of sorts, with no clear choreography or order. And if you happen to arrive during peak hours, well - good luck. The lines are longer than a queue for tickets to the latest Harry Potter movie. Speaking of movies, have you heard about the recent news regarding the hotel industry? Apparently, there's been a surge in demand for accommodations due to the rise of remote work and digital nomads. But here at Hotel ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare, it feels more like we've been transported back in time to when hotels were a novelty rather than a necessity. The decor is reminiscent of a 1980s time capsule - think avocado green carpets and floral wallpaper. It's as if the hotel has resisted the trend towards minimalism and modernity, clinging tightly to its outdated aesthetic. But that's not all that's outdated here. The wifi signal is weak at best, and the TV channels are limited to a handful of French networks. We spend most of our evenings huddled over our laptops, trying desperately to connect to the hotel's network. And don't even get me started on the breakfast buffet - it's as if time has stood still since the 1950s. The bread rolls are stale, the croissants are cardboard-like, and the coffee is weak at best. It's almost as though the hotel staff have forgotten how to properly prepare these items, relying instead on preservatives and additives to keep them fresh. And let's not forget about the cleanliness of the rooms. The sheets feel scratchy against our skin, and the towels are threadbare. We've had to call housekeeping multiple times just to have our requests fulfilled - sometimes, it takes hours for them to arrive. It's as if they're operating on a different time zone altogether. But despite all of this, there's something strangely comforting about Hotel ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare. Maybe it's the nostalgia factor - we remember staying here so long ago, before our lives became cluttered with responsibilities and deadlines. Or maybe it's just the sense of familiarity that comes from staying in a place that hasn't changed much since your last visit. Either way, I can't help but feel a sense of affection for this hotel - faults and all. It may not be the Ritz Carlton, but there's something endearing about its quaintness and simplicity. Maybe one day, they'll catch up with the times. But until then, we'll continue to cling tightly to our memories here, flaws and all. The hotel may be a relic of a bygone era, but for us, it holds a special place in our hearts.

Grand Hôtel de la Gare

Hotel
5 Place de la Gare, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4654614, -0.55656920000001

Users reviews of Grand Hôtel de la Gare Angers

Hôtel de l'Europe

Hotel
3 Rue Chateaugontier, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.467014, -0.54947700000002

Users reviews of Hôtel de l'Europe Angers

Hôtel des Plantes

Hotel
12 Rue Savary, 49100 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4729613, -0.54258430000004

Users reviews of Hôtel des Plantes Angers

Hotels & Resorts within entire Angers region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Angers:

Recently featured: