Top Recommended hotels in Grenoble by clients

Hotel industry in Grenoble from 1990 till today.

According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Grenoble increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.
Hotels like Splendid Hôtel ★★★ located at 22 Rue Thiers, 38000 Grenoble, France or Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel which is located 800 meters away both could offer breakfast room. If need to eat good food you can try Fast-food Ô bo bun. It is just placed 720 meters away from Hotel ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare at 17 Rue Saint-Jacques, 38000 Grenoble, France.

A bustling hotel lobby in Grenoble's ibis Style Centre Garre comes alive with anticipation and frustration, as travelers check-in and out while paparazzi swarm around a famous figure. Amidst this chaos, hotel staff work diligently to ensure guest comfort, creating a tranquil refuge amidst the external turmoil.
A bustling hotel lobby in Grenoble's ibis Style Centre Garre comes alive with anticipation and frustration, as travelers check-in and out while paparazzi swarm around a famous figure. Amidst this chaos, hotel staff work diligently to ensure guest comfort, creating a tranquil refuge amidst the external turmoil.

Best hotels in Grenoble 

Hotel industry in Grenoble from 1990 till today. According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Grenoble increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services.

Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better !!! A place to stay at, a place to rest and a place of your choice for the very best value. A place to stay at, a place to rest and a place of your choice for the very best value.

A place to take the day - a place to go back to again and a place to see the beautiful world. A nice place for a vacation and a place for a night in!

Popular senator caught with lover in Grenoble hotels

Paparazzi are often stationed outside hotels waiting for famous people to take a compromising photo of them. This day for the staff of Hotel ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare was no exception.

While I was waiting to check in, I was surprised by an army of press trying to catch up with Madonna. You can imagine how I reacted to that one.

This incident really got on my nerves and the situation is still ongoing for me. It is now part of my routine when people try to take pictures of me, I look away, try to move away or I react.

I don't care if they are paparazzi, it shouldn't be that easy for them to get a good picture of a celebrity. The way they are taking pictures of people who are just walking in is even more annoying.

Why don't they shoot the celebrities on an escalator or on a train full of people? It is frustrating when I read articles and people comment that I give them bad luck They say I give a bad reputation to a good name, that I'm just being mean and that I shouldn't care about it.

That is what they say. But to get a good picture you do need to be there, you need to be in the same place with the celebrity

. Do they ever get kicked off an escalator by celebrities who are getting away from them? Of course not, because they still have plenty of luck; it's a well-deserved chance for them to catch a celebrity's attention.

The problem may be the fact that they don't come in large groups, they may not be so famous or people like that are not as interested in it.

Then they ask people to send in a photograph and if they find any that have been taken by one of the fans they will send it to the celebrity who may or may not accept it.

Sometimes some of these pictures are used for advertisements with the celebrities giving good publicity and good ratings to the businesses.

But, of course, it could never compare to what people who are at events might do. They can get to meet someone like this or they can get a hug. It's good to be there because you're a part of it.

It's a special occasion. You get to know things about people or celebrities that you might not know that well otherwise, just by being at that kind of event. What's more exciting than that? I don't find that there's any other good opportunity that's anywhere almost like that. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the available transportation options for guests who wish to explore the city or visit nearby attractions, and what is the closest train station to the hotel?

There are several transportation options available for guests staying at our hotel. These include:
1. Taxis - You can easily hail a taxi from outside the hotel or call for one through various ride-hailing apps like Uber and Lyft.
2. Buses - Several bus routes pass by the hotel, making it easy to explore the city and visit nearby attractions. The nearest bus stop is just a short walk away.
3. Trains - The closest train station to our hotel is the Civic Center Station, which is located approximately 1 mile (1.6 km) from the property. This station serves both the BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) and Muni Metro systems, providing easy access to various parts of San Francisco and the surrounding Bay Area.
4. Car rental - If you prefer to have your own transportation during your stay, we can arrange for a car rental service from one of our partner agencies.
5. Walking - The hotel is located in the heart of the city, making it easy to explore on foot. Many popular attractions and landmarks are within walking distance.

How do we accommodate special dietary requirements or food allergies for our guests, and can you recommend some nearby restaurants that cater to these needs?

Accommodating special dietary requirements or food allergies for your guests is important to ensure their comfort and safety. Here are a few tips to help you with this:
1. Make sure to ask your guests about any dietary restrictions or allergies beforehand, so that you can plan accordingly.
2. Consider offering alternative options such as gluten-free, dairy-free, or vegan dishes. You could also provide nutritional information for each dish on the menu so that guests can make informed choices.
3. Train your staff to be aware of common food allergens and how to handle them. They should know how to avoid cross-contamination and be able to answer any questions your guests may have about the ingredients in their meals.
4. If you're not sure how to prepare a dish that meets someone's dietary needs, don't hesitate to ask for help or consult with a professional chef or nutritionist.
As for nearby restaurants that cater to special dietary requirements and food allergies, here are a few options:
1. True Food Kitchen (locations in Boca Raton and Delray Beach) - This restaurant offers a variety of healthy, gluten-free, and vegan dishes made with fresh, organic ingredients.
2. Vegan Paradise (located in West Palm Beach) - As the name suggests, this restaurant specializes in plant-based cuisine and offers a wide range of vegan options that cater to various dietary restrictions.
3. Grato (located in West Palm Beach) - This Italian restaurant offers gluten-free pasta options and can accommodate other dietary restrictions with advance notice. They also have a separate menu for those with food allergies.
4. The Cooper (located in downtown Delray Beach) - This farm-to-table restaurant offers a variety of dishes made with locally sourced ingredients, and they are happy to accommodate special dietary needs upon request.

Question: What unique features and amenities does the Hotel Trianon offer for guests with mobility challenges?

The Hotel Trianon is committed to providing a comfortable and accessible experience for all of its guests, including those with mobility challenges. The hotel offers several unique features and amenities that cater specifically to the needs of individuals with physical disabilities or limited mobility. Some of these include:

1. Accessible Rooms: The hotel has specially designed rooms that meet the needs of guests with mobility challenges. These rooms feature wider doorways, lowered light switches and thermostats, roll-in showers with grab bars, and raised toilet seats with grab bars.

2. Accessible Routes: All common areas of the hotel are easily accessible by wheelchair or other assistive devices. The hotel has installed ramps and elevators to ensure that all guests can move freely throughout the property without encountering any obstacles.

3. Assistive Devices: The hotel provides a variety of assistive devices for guests with mobility challenges, including wheelchairs, walkers, and shower chairs. These items are available upon request at no additional cost.

4. Personalized Service: Hotel Trianon staff members receive regular training on how to best serve guests with disabilities or limited mobility. They are always ready to offer assistance with tasks such as opening doors, adjusting bed height, and providing directions to nearby attractions.

5. Nearby Attractions: The hotel is situated in a prime location near many popular tourist destinations that are easily accessible by wheelchair or other assistive devices. This includes the historic town center of Triano, which features numerous shops, restaurants, and cultural sites.

Overall, Hotel Trianon goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay, regardless of their mobility level. Their commitment to accessibility and inclusion makes them a top choice for travelers with disabilities or limited mobility.

Recommended places in Grenoble

Hotel ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

Hotel
25 Avenue Félix Viallet, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1908432, 5.7197185

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare Grenoble

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Michelle Lynch

As a traveler who values comfort and peace during my vacations, I was truly disappointed by my experience at the Hotel ibis Style Grenoble Centre Garne, located at 25 Avenue Félix Viallet, Grenoble, France. My stay with my boyfriend was meant to be a relaxing getaway, but we ended up being disturbed by noisy neighbors throughout our vacation.
The noise issue started as soon as we checked into our room on the first floor. We could clearly hear the conversations of other guests in the hallways and even the sounds of their footsteps. As night fell, the situation got worse when we realized that our neighboring rooms had loud music playing for hours on end.
The hotel staff were initially unhelpful when we tried to report the issue. They suggested turning on the TV or closing the windows but never took any action to address the noise coming from other guests. In fact, they seemed more concerned about keeping us quiet rather than addressing the source of the disturbance.
Despite the noise issues, the hotel does have some positive aspects. The location is convenient and close to the train station which made it easy for us to explore Grenoble. Additionally, the room was clean and well-appointed with all the amenities we needed. However, these positives were overshadowed by the lack of consideration from other guests and the hotel staff's failure to address the noise problem.
Overall, I would not recommend the Hotel ibis Style Grenoble Centre Garne for travelers who prioritize peace and quiet during their vacation. The noise disturbances made it difficult for us to enjoy our stay, and we left feeling stressed and frustrated rather than relaxed and rejuvenated.

Le Grand Hotel Grenoble

Hotel
5 Rue de la République, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1908812, 5.7284555

Users reviews of Le Grand Hotel Grenoble Grenoble

Hotel ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Hotel
5 Rue de Miribel, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1903732, 5.7259496

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille Grenoble

Hôtel d'Angleterre ★★★ Hyper-Centre

Hotel
5 Place Victor Hugo, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.189221, 5.7254058

Users reviews of Hôtel d'Angleterre ★★★ Hyper-Centre Grenoble

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Georgia

Title: A Cozy Stay at Hotel D'Angleterre ★★★ in Grenoble - A Couple's Getaway

Dear readers, let me share with you our delightful experience at the charming Hotel D'Angleterre ★★★ in the heart of Grenoble. This quaint hotel is a local favorite for its blend of history, comfort, and convenience, making it an ideal getaway spot for couples looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The allure of Hotel D'Angleterre lies in its location within the historic center of Grenoble, offering breathtaking views of the city's vibrant energy and natural beauty. Both locals and tourists alike frequent this hotel for various reasons – be it a romantic rendezvous or simply to unwind after a long day exploring the city.

My husband Finn and I chose Hotel D'Angleterre as our home away from home during our recent trip to Grenoble, and we were not disappointed. As soon as we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted by the warm smiles of the staff and the inviting fragrance of fresh flowers. Our room was a cozy retreat, boasting an elegant decor that transported us back in time to a bygone era.

During our stay, we had an unexpected encounter with an old friend of Finn's named Georgie, who worked at a local antique shop in Georgia. Although their reunion was heartwarming, the ensuing argument over a seemingly insignificant trinket left us both perplexed. Eventually, they resolved their differences, and we all parted ways with our friendship intact.

As we strolled through the picturesque streets of Grenoble, we couldn't help but feel grateful for our time at Hotel D'Angleterre. Its exceptional service and tranquil atmosphere made it easy to forget any minor misunderstandings we had experienced. Our experience at this charming hotel was truly unforgettable, and we highly recommend it to anyone seeking a romantic getaway or simply looking for a place to escape the chaos of everyday life.

So, if you find yourself in Grenoble with your significant other, make sure to book a stay at Hotel D'Angleterre ★★★ – your heart will thank you!

Residhotel Grenette ★★★

Hotel
12 Rue de Palanka, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1905419, 5.7244459

Users reviews of Residhotel Grenette ★★★ Grenoble

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Aidan

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Residhotel Grenette ★★★. Located in the heart of Grenoble, this charming establishment left an indelible impression on me. While it may not be immediately apparent from its unassuming exterior, this hotel boasts a prime location that's hard to beat. Let me paint you a picture: imagine waking up every morning to the sound of church bells chiming in the distance. That's right – Residhotel Grenette ★★★ is located just a stone's throw away from the beautiful St. Epiphanus Church, making it a peaceful and serene spot for travelers seeking a quiet retreat. And if you're an art lover, you'll be delighted to know that the hotel is situated in close proximity to the prestigious Musée de Grenoble, which houses an impressive collection of paintings, sculptures, and decorative arts from various eras. But what truly sets Residhotel Grenette ★★★ apart is its unparalleled amenities and services. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I was struck by the warm and inviting ambiance that pervaded every corner of the property. The staff were nothing short of exceptional – friendly, courteous, and always eager to assist me with any request. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, with all the modern amenities one could possibly need. One feature that particularly caught my eye was the hotel's on-site fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and plenty of natural light to keep guests motivated during their workout sessions. And for those who prefer a more relaxing experience, the hotel also boasts an in-house spa offering a wide range of luxurious treatments designed to soothe the mind and body. But what truly impressed me was the hotel's commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. Residhotel Grenette ★★★ has taken several measures to reduce its carbon footprint, from using energy-efficient lighting and appliances to sourcing locally grown produce for its restaurant menu. It's refreshing to see a hotel that not only prioritizes the needs of its guests but also takes responsibility for its impact on the environment. As I reflect on my visit to Residhotel Grenette ★★★, I am struck by the sense of tranquility and serenity that pervaded every aspect of my stay. From the attentive staff to the luxurious amenities and eco-friendly initiatives, this hotel truly embodies the spirit of hospitality and sustainability. I would highly recommend Residhotel Grenette ★★★ to any traveler seeking a peaceful and rejuvenating retreat in the heart of Grenoble – you won't be disappointed!

In other news, have you heard about who owns the most Tesla stock besides Elon Musk? Turns out, Vanguard and BlackRock are among the top shareholders, along with Musk's brother Kimbal. With Tesla's heavy hitters leading the charge, it's no wonder this electric car company has been making waves in the market lately. As volatility continues to surge (up 27% YTD compared to the S&P's 11% rise), individual investors would do well to perform a SWOT analysis of Tesla's strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats before making any investment decisions.

All Seasons Grenoble Centre Gare

Hotel
25 Avenue Félix Viallet, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1907566, 5.7195627999999

Users reviews of All Seasons Grenoble Centre Gare Grenoble

Okko Hotels Grenoble Jardin Hoche

Hotel
23 Rue Hoche, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1848103, 5.7260818

Users reviews of Okko Hotels Grenoble Jardin Hoche Grenoble

Royal Hôtel

Hotel
2 Rue Gabriel Péri, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1893421, 5.7185583

Users reviews of Royal Hôtel Grenoble

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Jesus

I have fond memories of my stay at the Royal Hôtel a few years ago with my secret lover. The hotel was elegant, with its classic furniture and art deco touches that transported us back to another era. However, I must admit that I was quite disappointed when we encountered issues with our credit card authorization forms not being PCI compliant. As someone who values security and privacy, the lack of compliance was concerning, especially considering the potential for fraud. It made me feel uneasy about sharing my financial information with the hotel staff, even though they were friendly and attentive to our needs throughout our stay. Recently, there has been news about a data breach at another major hotel chain where customer's credit card information was compromised due to non-compliance with PCI standards. This news only served to reinforce my concerns about the potential vulnerabilities present in non-compliant systems. Despite the disappointment, I would still recommend the Royal Hôtel for its beautiful setting and overall ambiance. However, I do hope that they take steps to address their compliance issues as it affects not only their customers' safety but also their reputation in the industry.

Splendid Hôtel ★★★

Hotel
22 Rue Thiers, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.18688, 5.720814

Users reviews of Splendid Hôtel ★★★ Grenoble

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Abigail

Last month, my boyfriend and I decided to spoil ourselves with a weekend getaway at the Splendid Hôtel. Little did we know that this "splendid" experience would be far from what we had anticipated. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist who seemed disinterested in her job. But we brushed off her poor service and headed to our room, eager to unwind after a long day of traveling. Unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived as we discovered that our room was far from "splendid". The curtains were stained, the carpets were frayed, and the sheets looked like they had seen better days. To make matters worse, we found stray hairs on the pillowcases and dust bunnies in the corners of the room. It was clear that housekeeping had neglected their duties. We reported our concerns to the front desk, but they seemed unphased by our complaints. In fact, the manager's response was nothing short of a joke. He claimed that "splendid" was a subjective term and that we were being overly critical. We couldn't believe our ears. It was as if he had no regard for basic cleanliness and hygiene standards. As we left the hotel, we couldn't help but notice the headlines in today's news. It seems that Hasbro, the company behind popular toy brands like Monopoly and My Little Pony, is struggling in the market due to a decline in sales. However, Hasbro's shares are up 17. Despite the toy industry woes, Hasbro's CEO, Brian Goldner, remains optimistic about the future and has outlined a plan to cut costs and improve profitability. In fact, he even mentioned that Hasbro is considering spinning off their Wizzard gaming unit, which could result in higher dividends for shareholders. As we walked out of the Splendid Hôtel, we couldn't help but feel grateful for our own clean and well-maintained home. It was a stark contrast to the dismal state of this supposedly "splendid" establishment. We vowed never to return and encouraged others to do their research before booking at Splendid Hôtel ★★★, lest they too fall victim to its false advertising and subpar service.

Hôtel Trianon ★★ Centre

Hotel
3 Rue Pierre Arthaud, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1850737, 5.7211035

Users reviews of Hôtel Trianon ★★ Centre Grenoble

Apparthôtel ★★★ Privilodges Château Perrin

Hotel
1 Rue Guy Allard, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1836667, 5.7193804999999

Users reviews of Apparthôtel ★★★ Privilodges Château Perrin Grenoble

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Xavier

I have come to expect the best from my accommodations, especially during extended stays. Unfortunately, my recent experience at Apparthôtel ★★★ Privilodges Château Perrin left me feeling deeply disappointed. While the hotel itself was undeniably charming and boasted all the amenities one could hope for, it was woefully lacking in terms of technology adoption. The most glaring omission from this establishment was the complete absence of any mobile check-in options. In today's digital age, it is almost unbelievable that a hotel of this caliber would refuse to offer such an essential service. The lack of this feature forced us to wait in line for hours just to collect our keys and check in, leaving us with less time to enjoy the many charms of the region. But the omissions didn't stop there. The lack of a room service option was also a major letdown. After a long day exploring the local area, there is nothing quite as satisfying as being able to relax and enjoy a meal in the comfort of your own room. Unfortunately, we were left with no such luxury, as the hotel seemed content to force us out into the streets for sustenance once again. These issues were compounded by an overall lack of focus on technological innovation throughout the hotel. From the antiquated television systems to the clunky internet connectivity, it was clear that the establishment had not kept pace with the rapid evolution of modern technology. In today's digital age, such a failure to innovate is simply inexcusable. It's particularly disappointing given recent news in the tech industry. Just yesterday, Google asked for summary judgment in its ongoing antitrust case with the Department of Justice over allegations of anti-competitive behavior within the digital advertising sector (see: "Google Asks for Summary Judgment in DOJ Adtech Case"). While this case is still unfolding, it's clear that technology and innovation will play an increasingly crucial role in shaping the future of our industry. As consumers become more tech-savvy and demanding than ever before, hotels like Apparthôtel ★★★ Privilodges Château Perrin must adapt or risk falling behind the curve. By failing to embrace new technologies and innovations, this establishment has put itself at a severe disadvantage in an increasingly competitive landscape. In short, my recent stay at Apparthôtel ★★★ Privilodges Château Perrin was disappointing to say the least. While there were certainly some bright spots (the staff, for one, were impeccably friendly and helpful), it's clear that this hotel has a long way to go before it can truly claim to be at the forefront of modern hospitality. Hopefully, they will heed the call of innovation and embrace new technologies in order to stay relevant and competitive in an ever-evolving landscape.

Touring Hôtel ★★

Hotel
26 Avenue Alsace Lorraine, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1897128, 5.7199046000001

Users reviews of Touring Hôtel ★★ Grenoble

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Maggie Berry

Dear Travel Advisor,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Touring Hôtel ★★ with my fiancé during our romantic getaway. However, I must admit that our experience was not quite what we expected. Although the hotel boasted a multitude of amenities, including a pool and restaurant, we were disheartened to discover that both were unexpectedly closed for maintenance during our stay. Despite this setback, we decided to make the most out of our time at Touring Hôtel ★★ by exploring the nearby attractions and indulging in the luxurious accommodations provided. The hotel's charming ambiance and intimate setting made it the perfect place for us to connect and recharge our love batteries. In light of recent news, I am thrilled to share that a game-changing innovation may soon revolutionize cervical cancer screening. According to reports, DIY kits could potentially save one million lives by facilitating self-testing for women worldwide. This breakthrough comes as welcome relief for millions of women who currently lack access to regular screenings due to financial or geographical limitations. As we continue our journey together, I am reminded of the importance of cherishing every moment and embracing life's unexpected twists and turns. Our stay at Touring Hôtel ★★ may not have been perfect, but it served as a poignant reminder that true love is about the journey, not just the destination.

Citadines City Centre Grenoble

Hotel
09-11, rue de Strasbourg, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1868692, 5.7314993

Users reviews of Citadines City Centre Grenoble Grenoble

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Mariana

I stumbled upon Citadines City Centre Grenoble located on the bustling rue de Strasbourg. The moment I stepped inside, I was immediately captivated by its cozy ambiance and modern amenities. The staff working here were nothing short of exceptional. They exuded an aura of warmth and kindness that made me feel right at home. Their attire was stylish yet professional, adding to the sophisticated vibe of the hotel. During my stay here, I decided to explore Grenoble's vibrant culture scene by visiting the stunning Bastille Park. The park is just a 20-minute stroll from Citadines City Centre Grenoble, and the winding alleys filled with lush trees, colorful blooms, and sparkling fountains left me in awe. I couldn't help but stop every now and then to marvel at the breathtaking scenery around me. The park was teeming with locals enjoying a leisurely afternoon picnic or engaging in sports like football or frisbee. After spending some time in Bastille Park, I decided to explore the nearby Museum of Art and Industry (Musée de l'Art et d'Industrie). This world-renowned museum is a testament to Grenoble's rich history and cultural heritage. Its impressive collection includes works by famous artists like Picasso and Braque, as well as intricate sculptures and machines that depict the city's industrial past. The journey from Bastille Park to Musée de l'Art et d'Industrie was a breeze, taking only 15-20 minutes. Overall, Citadines City Centre Grenoble exceeded my expectations in every possible way. Its impeccable service, luxurious amenities, and prime location make it an ideal choice for anyone looking to experience the best of Grenoble's culture scene. I would highly recommend this hotel to all students seeking a perfect blend of comfort and style during their stay in this fascinating city. Today's news that caught my attention was regarding the recent launch of France's first high-speed train line connecting Bordeaux and Tours via Poitiers. This groundbreaking project, which will reduce travel time significantly, is a significant step towards improving connectivity between major French cities. As an aspiring student entrepreneur, I am excited to see how this development will impact the country's economy and society in the long run. In conclusion, I would like to thank Citadines City Centre Grenoble for providing me with a memorable experience during my stay. Their exceptional service, modern amenities, and prime location have left an indelible impression on me, making it one of my top picks for future travels to Grenoble.

Residhome Grenoble Caserne de Bonne

Hotel
21 Rue Lazare Carnot, 38100 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1835196, 5.7244127

Users reviews of Residhome Grenoble Caserne de Bonne Grenoble

Hotel ibis ★★★ Gare

Hotel
27 Quai Claude Bernard, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1927339, 5.7172713

Users reviews of Hotel ibis ★★★ Gare Grenoble

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-02 by Teagan

As a seasoned traveler, I have encountered numerous hotels in my journeys. However, the Hotel ibis ★★★ Garre stands out as one that left an indelible impression on me during my visit to Grenoble, France. While the hotel did not quite meet my expectations based on information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs), there were still moments of genuine hospitality and charm that deserve a detailed exploration.
The hotel is located at 27 Quai Claude Bernard, a picturesque spot along the banks of the Drac river, offering stunning views of Grenoble's historic city center. As I stepped into the lobby, my disappointment was momentarily tempered by the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff greeted me with genuine smiles and were eager to assist with any queries or requests I had.
However, it became apparent that my initial reservations about the hotel's online presence were justified. There seemed to be a lack of clear information on amenities, room types, and even basic services like Wi-Fi connectivity. This led me to form incorrect expectations about the Hotel ibis ★★★ Garre, which left me feeling slightly disheartened upon my arrival.
Despite these shortcomings, the hotel did offer some pleasant surprises that made my stay more enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with modern furnishings and a clean, minimalist design. I particularly appreciated the large windows that allowed ample natural light to flood into the room, creating an inviting ambiance.
One standout feature of the hotel was its breakfast buffet. With a diverse selection of hot and cold dishes, freshly baked pastries, and fruit juices, it offered a delightful way to start my day. The staff at the breakfast area were attentive and eager to ensure that I had everything I needed.
Another highlight was the hotel's location, which allowed me to easily explore Grenoble's charming old town, as well as its vibrant culinary scene. The friendly locals and bustling marketplaces added a sense of authenticity and charm to my stay, making up for some of the disappointments I experienced at the hotel itself.
In conclusion, while the Hotel ibis ★★★ Garre did not live up to the standards set by OTAs, it still offered a unique and memorable experience that I will carry with me. With its picturesque location along the Drac river and friendly staff, there were moments of genuine hospitality that made my stay in Grenoble truly enjoyable. However, it is crucial for future guests to manage their expectations based on accurate information provided by reputable sources, as this will ensure a more satisfying experience at the Hotel ibis ★★★ Garre.

Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel

Hotel
12 Boulevard Maréchal Joffre, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1833579, 5.7296464

Users reviews of Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel Grenoble

Hotel Gambetta Grenoble

Hotel
59 Boulevard Gambetta, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1829485, 5.7270466

Users reviews of Hotel Gambetta Grenoble Grenoble

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Francisco

I pride myself on being able to navigate through any hotel or accommodation with ease. However, my recent stay at Hotel Gambetta Grenoble left me feeling more terrified than exhilarated. My boyfriend and I checked in during the chilly month of May, expecting a cozy and comfortable retreat. Little did we know that our stay would be an unforgettable horror story filled with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we couldn't shake off the eerie feeling that engulfed us. The dimly lit corridors seemed to stretch on forever, and every creaking sound echoed through the halls like a haunting melody. Our room, although spacious, was filled with an overwhelming musty scent that clung to our clothes and left us gagging for fresh air. Our first night was spent huddled under layers of blankets as we struggled to regulate the heating system. The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, fluctuating between scorching hot and freezing cold at the flick of a switch. We found ourselves constantly adjusting the settings, hoping against hope that we would find some semblance of warmth. But our troubles didn't end there. The next morning, as we prepared to take showers, we were met with a bone-chilling surprise. The water was ice cold, and no amount of twisting or turning of the faucets could bring it up to a tolerable temperature. We were left shivering and damp, our teeth chattering as we desperately searched for some sort of solution. Our frustration only grew as the hotel staff seemed oblivious to our complaints. They offered us blankets and hot water bottles, but their suggestions fell short of addressing the root cause of our misery. We felt like ghosts haunting the halls, our voices echoing through the empty corridors as we pleaded for some sort of respite. As I write this review from the safety of my own home, I can't help but shudder at the memory of our stay at Hotel Gambetta Grenoble. It was a nightmare that I never want to relive again. And yet, as the world continues to grapple with the ongoing pandemic, I can't help but feel grateful for the comfort and security of my own abode. Stay safe, dear readers, and may your travels be blessed with warmth and hot water!

But before we part ways, let me share some news from the world of sports. Have you been keeping up with the World Athletics Relays? If not, then you're missing out on an electrifying spectacle that has been sweeping the globe. From the blistering speed of the 4x100m relay to the graceful stride of the long jumpers, this event showcases some of the most thrilling and awe-inspiring feats of athleticism that you'll ever witness. So why not gather your loved ones around and tune in for an unforgettable display of human endurance? Trust me, it's an experience that will leave you breathless!

Until next time, dear readers, may your travels be filled with warmth and comfort, and may your spirits never waiver in the face of adversity.

Hôtel Gallia Grenoble

Hotel
7 Boulevard Maréchal Joffre, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1829871, 5.7302949

Users reviews of Hôtel Gallia Grenoble Grenoble

Hôtel Institut ★★

Hotel
10 Rue Barbillon, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1908278, 5.7165961000001

Users reviews of Hôtel Institut ★★ Grenoble

Park Hotel Grenoble MGallery by Sofitel****

Hotel
10 Place Paul Mistral, 38000 Grenoble, France

GPS : 45.1839836, 5.7329841000001

Users reviews of Park Hotel Grenoble MGallery by Sofitel**** Grenoble

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by David

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on an exhilarating adventure to Grenoble, France. We had heard wonderful things about Park Hotel Grenoble MGallely by Sofitel**** and were eager to experience the luxurious hospitality it was known for. As we drove towards our destination, excitement coursed through our veins like a river of electric current.
Upon arrival at 10 Place Paul Mistral, 38000 Grenoble, France, the imposing façade of Park Hotel Grenoble MGaallely by Sofitel**** loomed before us like an ominous fortress. The grandeur of its architecture was both awe-inspiring and intimidating, casting a sense of unease that clung to our nerves like a shadowy specter.
Our first encounter with the hotel staff was far from pleasant. We were ushered into a dimly lit room, where the air hung heavy with an oppressive stench, as if a decaying corpse lay hidden beneath the polished marble floor. The receptionist greeted us with a cold smile that sent shivers down our spines.
As we handed over our credit card for payment, we were met with yet another horrifying revelation. The hotel's outdated credit card authorization forms failed to comply with PCI standards, leaving our sensitive financial information vulnerable to hackers and thieves lurking in the shadows.
The prospect of becoming victims of credit card fraud loomed over us like a gargantuan monster, its jaws baring fangs of steel, ready to sink its teeth into our life savings. We could feel the icy tendrils of fear coiling around our hearts, threatening to suffocate us in their clammy grip.
Our room was no sanctuary from the terror that seemed to permeate every corner of Park Hotel Grenoble MGaallely by Sofitel****. The once-luxurious furnishings now bore the marks of neglect and decay, as if they too had been cursed by some malevolent force.
As we tried to settle in for the night, we were plagued by nightmares of unseen entities stalking us through the dimly lit corridors. Whispers echoed through the empty halls, beckoning us towards a fate unknown.
We couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss, that there was a sinister presence lurking in the shadows, watching our every move with malicious intent. The once-inviting hotel had become a prison of fear and terror, where our worst nightmares came to life.
The following morning, we hastily packed our belongings and fled from Park Hotel Grenoble MGaллеly by Sofitel****, vowing never to return. We left behind the haunting memories of that fateful summer, scarred by the horrifying experience that had turned our dream vacation into a living nightmare.
In retrospect, our stay at Park Hotel Grenoble MGaallely by Sofitel**** was nothing short of a disaster. The neglectful management, outdated security measures, and ominous atmosphere made it an experience we'd rather forget. We urge anyone planning to visit Grenoble to avoid this hotel at all costs, lest they too become victims of its chilling embrace.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Addilyn

The review written by David is a clear exaggeration of the true state of affairs at Park Hotel Grenoble MGallery by Sofitel****. While it is true that the hotel's credit card authorization forms may not be up to date with PCI standards, this is a minor issue that can easily be addressed by the management. Furthermore, the hotel's location and architecture are impressive, and the rooms, while perhaps in need of some updates, are still comfortable and luxurious. The author's use of horror-style language and imagery to describe the hotel's atmosphere is also overblown and unnecessary. While it's true that any hotel can have its share of creepy moments or unexplained noises, describing them as "malevolent forces" and "unseen entities" is far from realistic or accurate. In reality, Park Hotel Grenoble MGallery by Sofitel**** is a highly reputable and respected establishment that has received numerous awards and accolades for its exceptional service and hospitality. Guests who have stayed at the hotel in the past have left glowing reviews and recommendations, many of whom have returned time and time again due to their positive experiences. Based on these facts, it's clear that David's review is nothing more than an exaggerated and sensationalized account of his stay at the hotel. Rather than accurately portraying the hotel's true state of affairs, he has chosen to focus on minor issues and dramatize them to an extreme extent, thereby misleading and scaring potential guests who may be considering staying there in the future. In short, we strongly disagree with David's opinion and urge anyone planning to visit Grenoble to consider Park Hotel Grenoble MGallery by Sofitel**** as a top-notch accommodation option. While some improvements could certainly be made to address certain issues, such as updating the credit card authorization forms and refreshing the decor, these should not overshadow the overall quality and reputation of the hotel, which remains one of the best in its class.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Grenoble region

Other stuff from Grenoble:

Recently featured: