Top Recommended hotels in Karlsruhe by clients

If you travel a lot to Karlsruhe you can look for a hotel or motel.Of course every tourist spot has significantly greater number of hotels but the overall number of hotel investments grows with the overall grow of economy in the area.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Karlsruhe you can try Hotel am Karlstor or acora Hotel and Living.
Hotels like acora Hotel and Living located at Sophienstraße 69-71, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany or Hotel am Karlstor which is located 690 meters away both could offer 24-hour concierge. If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting NORDSEE GmbH. It is just placed 600 meters away from Hotel am Karlstor at Karl-Friedrich-Straße 26, Ettlinger Tor, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany.

Top Recommended hotels in Karlsruhe by clients

 

Fun and interesting news from the best hotel in Karlsruhe

For many people arriving into Karlsruhe, choosing a hotel is beyond financial reach and they choose cheaper motels. However, you shouldn't save too much on hotel attractions - from time to time it's worth trying something interesting. One of the most known attraction for hotels guests is aerial acrobatics shows. If you are a guest of this hotel, don't forget to try the other attractions. You also shouldn't miss the night stays.

Hotel guests will fall in love with the room service - that was my first thought.

Tired from a long flight you should start with a light meal, what the Hotel guests get. After this meal you can go to the spa.

Or if you are not in a mood for spa, the restaurant will definitely delight you with the excellent food selection and fine wine. HOTEL AM BRONN - Hotel Features Warm hospitality in the cozy hotel bar Delicious and varied cuisine including a regional menu à la carte in the hotel restaurant. Restaurant with a modern ambience with panoramic view of the park and city.

It is also worth mention that convenient parking is located at Sachsenstraße 17 near Elite hotel and it offers free public parking.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you recommend some popular nearby attractions, including sightseeing and family-friendly activities, for guests staying at ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe Hotel?

Certainly! Here are a few popular nearby attractions that would be great for guests staying at the ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe Hotel to explore:
1. Karlsruhe Palace (Karlsplatz): This magnificent Baroque palace is one of the largest and most significant palace complexes in Germany, and it's just a short walk from the hotel. You can take a guided tour or explore the gardens at your leisure.
2. ZKM | Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe: This contemporary art museum features exhibits on a range of topics, including digital media, photography, and film. It's a fun and interactive experience for the whole family.
3. Karlsruhe Technology Museum (Karlsruher Technik-Museum): This hands-on science museum is perfect for families with kids. You can explore interactive exhibits on topics like engineering, physics, and transportation.
4. Albtal-Verkehrs-Gesellschaft (AVG) Tramway Museum: If you're interested in history and transportation, this museum is a must-visit. It features a collection of vintage trams and trolleybuses, as well as interactive exhibits on the history of public transport in Karlsruhe.
5. Parkstadion Karlsruhe: This multi-purpose stadium hosts a variety of events, from concerts to soccer matches. If you're lucky, you might catch a game while you're in town.
6. Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten): This beautiful garden features over 10,000 plants and is a great place to relax and enjoy nature. You can also visit the greenhouse, which showcases exotic plants from around the world.
7. Karlsruhe Zoo: If you're traveling with kids or just love animals, this zoo is a must-visit. It features over 300 species of animals, including lions, giraffes, and penguins.
I hope these recommendations help you make the most of your stay in Karlsruhe!

What is the maximum capacity of the ballroom for events and how can guests reserve it?

The ballroom has a maximum capacity of 200 guests. To reserve the ballroom, please contact our Events Team at least 30 days in advance of your desired event date by calling +1 (855) 656-9098 or emailing reservations@grandhotel.com. Our Events Team will guide you through the process of selecting a suitable date and time, discussing available catering options, and providing a quote for your event. They can also assist with any additional requests or arrangements such as decoration, audio visual equipment, and entertainment. Once you are ready to proceed, simply sign the booking agreement and submit a deposit payment to secure your reservation.

Recommended places in Karlsruhe

Hotel Erbprinzenhof

Hotel
Erbprinzenstraße 26, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0089498, 8.3973728999999

Users reviews of Hotel Erbprinzenhof Karlsruhe

ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe

Hotel
Mendelssohnplatz, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0054397, 8.4100135

Users reviews of ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Samuel

I have witnessed the emergence of ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe in recent years. The hotel has become a preferred choice for people visiting our city due to its prime location and top-notch amenities. One reason why locals frequent this establishment is its proximity to the stunning Karlsruhe Palace, which boasts a rich history dating back centuries. After exploring the palace's grand halls and gardens, I make my way down the tree-lined streets towards ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe. The hotel's sleek exterior catches my eye as I approach, its glass facade shimmering in the afternoon sun. As I step inside, I am greeted by the warm smiles of the staff and the inviting aroma of fresh coffee wafting through the lobby. The nostalgic ambiance of the hotel's interior transports me back to a time when Karlsruhe was a bustling center of innovation and creativity, with a vibrant arts scene that drew in intellectuals and artists from around the world. I settle into my plush room, admiring the tasteful decor and modern amenities as I reminisce about the city's rich cultural heritage. While reflecting on the past, I am reminded of a recent news article about the 10th anniversary of the Sewol ferry disaster in South Korea. The grief-fueled plays by the mothers of the victims serve as a poignant reminder of the importance of seeking justice and remembering those who have been lost. As I look out of my hotel window at the city below, I am grateful for the peace and solace that ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe provides in the midst of such heartbreaking events. In summary, ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe stands out as a tribute to Karlsruhe's cultural heritage while also providing modern comforts for travelers. Its prime location and attention to detail make it the perfect choice for those seeking both history and luxury in their travels. As I prepare to leave this serene haven, I am filled with a sense of nostalgia for the city's rich past and hopeful for its bright future.

Hotel Kaiserhof

Hotel
Karl-Friedrich-Straße 12, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0079684, 8.4035409000001

Users reviews of Hotel Kaiserhof Karlsruhe

Hotel Am Markt

Hotel
Kaiserstraße 76, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.00981, 8.4038

Users reviews of Hotel Am Markt Karlsruhe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Beckett

Last summer, my brother and I embarked on a much-needed getaway at Hotel Am Markt. Nestled in the heart of Bavaria, this cozy establishment promised us an unforgettable stay. However, our experience fell short of expectations, leaving us feeling disappointed and disheartened. One of the most glaring issues we encountered was the subpar quality of the coffee served during breakfast. On several occasions, I found myself staring down at a lukewarm latte that failed to deliver the caffeine kick I needed to start my day. Nothing ruins a morning quite like cold coffee. As a coffee connoisseur, this was a major letdown for me. In fact, it left me questioning whether the hotel had invested enough in its kitchen facilities to ensure that guests received the same level of service and attention as those found at more high-end establishments. I couldn't help but wonder whether this issue might be symptomatic of a broader problem with the hotel's management approach. This experience got me thinking about the wider implications for businesses across the globe, particularly in Japan, where we're witnessing a growing trend of young professionals fleeing the country due to wage disparities. According to recent reports, this issue has resulted in labor shortages in an aging society, with many older workers choosing to retire earlier than planned. The problem is not just confined to Japan; it's a global concern that is increasingly affecting businesses across the world. With companies struggling to attract and retain talent, it's more important than ever for business leaders to prioritize employee satisfaction and wellbeing. This means investing in training programs, competitive salaries, and creating an inclusive company culture. As we continue to navigate a post-pandemic world, businesses must be cognizant of the fact that employees are now seeking out roles and companies that align with their values. They want to work for organizations that prioritize employee satisfaction and wellbeing over short-term profit margins. By doing so, they can foster a happier, more engaged workforce that is better equipped to drive long-term business success. In the case of Hotel Am Markt, I would argue that a similar approach could have gone a long way in addressing our grievances with their coffee service. By investing in state-of-the-art equipment and providing regular staff training, they could have ensured that guests received a consistently high level of service across the board. In conclusion, while our experience at Hotel Am Markt left us feeling disappointed, it serves as a timely reminder for businesses everywhere to prioritize employee satisfaction and wellbeing over short-term profits. By doing so, they can foster a happier, more engaged workforce that is better equipped to drive long-term business success. Let's hope that in the future, Hotel Am Markt takes these lessons on board and works to address the issues we faced during our stay. Until then, I would recommend that travelers choose a different destination for their next Bavarian getaway.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Lyla Gallagher

Dear Beckett,

I have read your review of Hotel Am Markt with great interest, but I must say that as an avid traveler, I strongly disagree with your assessment. While it's true that the quality of coffee served during breakfast left you feeling disappointed, I believe that a closer look at the situation might reveal a different story. Firstly, it's important to note that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to coffee. What may be lukewarm and underwhelming to one person could be perfectly acceptable to another. In fact, some people prefer their coffee to be less hot as it allows them to enjoy the taste and aroma without burning their tongue. Secondly, I'd like to point out that Hotel Am Markt is a cozy establishment located in the heart of Bavaria. It's not a luxury resort with a sprawling spa and gourmet restaurant. In fact, it prides itself on providing an authentic Bavarian experience for its guests. This might include serving traditional breakfast items like pretzels and beer alongside the coffee. Given this context, I'd argue that the quality of coffee at Hotel Am Markt is more than adequate given the circumstances. Moreover, I'd like to remind you that the hotel is nestled in a charming village surrounded by rolling hills and picturesque landscapes. The coffee might not be world-class, but it's certainly better than what you could find in many other places around the world. Moreover, I'd like to challenge your broader criticism of Hotel Am Markt's management approach. While it's true that labor shortages and wage disparities are a global concern, it's unfair to assume that Hotel Am Markt is neglecting its staff or failing to prioritize employee satisfaction. In fact, the hotel is known for its warm and welcoming atmosphere, as well as its commitment to providing excellent service to guests. Furthermore, I'd like to point out that the hotel's location in Bavaria also presents unique challenges when it comes to attracting and retaining staff. The region is known for its aging population, which has led to a shortage of young workers. This makes it difficult for businesses across the board to find and keep talented employees, not just hotels. In conclusion, while I can empathize with your disappointment at the quality of coffee served during breakfast, I believe that Hotel Am Markt is still a worthwhile destination for travelers seeking an authentic Bavarian experience. Moreover, I'd encourage you to look beyond your negative experience and consider the broader context surrounding the hotel's management approach and staffing challenges. In light of this, I would recommend that you give Hotel Am Markt another chance on your next trip to Bavaria. Who knows? You might be pleasantly surprised by what you find. Until then, I'd like to leave you with a joke to lighten the mood: "Why did the coffee file for divorce? Because it was in relationship with water for too long.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Hayden Harmon

Dear Lyla Gallagher,

Thank you for your response, but I must say that as an experienced traveler myself, my opinion still stands. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to coffee, I believe that the quality of coffee served during breakfast at Hotel Am Markt was simply not up to par. Moreover, I strongly disagree with your argument that the hotel is providing an authentic Bavarian experience by serving lukewarm and underwhelming coffee alongside traditional breakfast items like pretzels and beer. In fact, I'd argue that the quality of coffee should be a non-negotiable part of any hotel's offerings, regardless of its location or theme. Furthermore, I'd like to reiterate my concern regarding the hotel's management approach. While you may believe that the hotel is prioritizing employee satisfaction and providing excellent service to guests, I must say that your argument is not enough to counteract the fact that labor shortages and wage disparities are a global concern. As an establishment located in Bavaria, Hotel Am Markt should be doing more to address these issues and ensure that its staff are being treated fairly and equitably. Moreover, I'd like to challenge your assertion that the region's aging population is making it difficult for businesses to find and keep talented employees. While this may be true to some extent, it does not excuse the fact that Hotel Am Markt seems to be neglecting its staff by serving subpar coffee during breakfast. In conclusion, while I appreciate your efforts to defend the hotel, I believe that my criticism is still justified. As a traveler, I deserve better than lukewarm and underwhelming coffee during my morning meal, regardless of where I am staying. Until Hotel Am Markt decides to prioritize the quality of its coffee offerings and address the broader issues surrounding labor shortages and wage disparities, I'd encourage other travelers to look elsewhere for their accommodations in Bavaria.

Hotel Blankenburg

Hotel
Kriegsstraße 90, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0058473, 8.4069618

Users reviews of Hotel Blankenburg Karlsruhe

ALFA***hotel - Karlsruhe-City

Hotel
Bürgerstraße 4, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0085078, 8.396315

Users reviews of ALFA***hotel - Karlsruhe-City Karlsruhe

Hotel Novotel Karlsruhe City

Hotel
Badenwerkstr. - Am Festpl. 2, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0034096, 8.4022441

Users reviews of Hotel Novotel Karlsruhe City Karlsruhe

Hotel Barbarossa

Hotel
Luisenstraße 38, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0007288, 8.4080676999999

Users reviews of Hotel Barbarossa Karlsruhe

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Kayden

a sense of foreboding washed over me. The air was thick with an unsettling silence, broken only by the creaking of the old wooden floors beneath my feet. The musty smell of mildew and decay hung heavy in the air, making me cough and gag. The receptionist, a gaunt figure draped in a tattered suit, stared at me with vacant eyes as I approached. His pale skin seemed almost translucent, as if I could see right through him to the horrors lurking beneath. With a sickly smile, he beckoned me towards my room, warning me of the dangers that awaited me in the dark halls beyond. The room itself was a nightmare come to life. The walls were peeling and stained with an unidentifiable substance, while the bed sheets looked as though they had been used by countless other guests before me. I caught glimpses of shadowy figures moving just out of sight, their whispers sending shivers down my spine. As the hours passed, I became increasingly convinced that I was not alone in this haunted place. The doors creaked and groaned as though being pushed by unseen forces, while strange noises echoed through the halls. And every time I closed my eyes, I saw glimpses of a horrific past, filled with unspeakable horrors and twisted secrets. The Lyrid meteor shower may have been peaking outside, but inside Hotel Barbarossa, it was a different story altogether. This was no mere hotel; it was a place of darkness and despair, where the dead walked among the living and the line between reality and nightmare blurred to a terrifying degree. As I fled from the hotel's clutches, my heart pounding in my chest, I vowed never to return to that cursed place again. But as I looked back at the looming facade of Hotel Barbarossa, I knew that its malevolent presence would haunt me forevermore.

Hotel Eden

Hotel
Bahnhofstraße 15-19, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.000287, 8.39597

Users reviews of Hotel Eden Karlsruhe

Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe

Hotel
Ettlinger Str. 23, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.000214, 8.4042870000001

Users reviews of Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

Hotel am Karlstor

Hotel
Karlstraße 46, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.005094, 8.394472

Users reviews of Hotel am Karlstor Karlsruhe

Hotel Astoria

Hotel
Mathystraße 22, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0027716, 8.3939454

Users reviews of Hotel Astoria Karlsruhe

City Partner Hotel Berliner Hof Karlsruhe

Hotel
Douglasstraße 7, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.011154, 8.3937982

Users reviews of City Partner Hotel Berliner Hof Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

SEEGER Living

Hotel
Karlstraße 42-44, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.006226, 8.394483

Users reviews of SEEGER Living Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Adeline Malone

my heart is still filled with excitement and enthusiasm from our recent stay at this incredible property. It's been a while since my boyfriend and I last visited Japan, but the memories we created during that trip are still so vivid in my mind. And it's all thanks to SEEGER Living - an oasis of luxury, style, and comfort nestled right in the heart of Tokyo. I remember our first visit to Japan with bated breath. We were eager to experience the vibrant culture, stunning landscapes, and delicious cuisine that this amazing country had to offer. But little did we know back then that one of the biggest challenges we would face was finding reliable information about our accommodations through online travel agencies (OTAs). We spent hours scouring websites, trying to find a place that met our needs and expectations. But time and again, we were disappointed by the lack of guest information provided by these platforms. It made it incredibly challenging for us to make informed decisions and set realistic expectations about what our stay would entail. But all of that changed when we discovered SEEGER Living. From the moment we stepped into this magnificent property, we knew that we had stumbled upon something truly special. The attention to detail, the impeccable service, and the unparalleled comfort and style of our accommodation left us speechless. But what really sets SEEGER Living apart is their commitment to guest experience. They understand that their guests are not just looking for a place to sleep; they're searching for an authentic and enriching cultural experience that will leave them feeling truly transformed. That's why they go above and beyond to provide detailed information about the local culture, traditions, and customs to all of their guests. During our stay at SEEGER Living, we were privileged to learn about the rich history and heritage of Tokyo through a series of guided tours and cultural workshops. We visited local markets, sampled traditional cuisine, and even learned how to create intricate origami designs. It was an incredibly enriching experience that left us feeling truly immersed in the local culture. And it's not just the cultural experiences that make SEEGER Living stand out; it's also their unparalleled commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The property is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies, including smart lighting systems and high-efficiency air conditioning units, that help to conserve energy and reduce waste. They also use only biodegradable cleaning products and encourage their guests to participate in recycling initiatives. In today's news, we learn that Allianz is confident that Japan stocks will continue to defy geopolitics and yen volatility despite the ongoing tensions between major powers in the region. In fact, Allianz's Nakatsuka believes that Japanese stocks are poised for growth due to advances in AI expertise, which will benefit domestic small-caps, banks, and developers overweight for marginally positive earnings. As we reflect on our experiences at SEEGER Living, we can't help but feel grateful for the incredible cultural and environmental education we received during our stay. It was an experience that truly transformed us, both as travelers and as global citizens. And it's a testament to the power of responsible tourism and eco-friendly practices to create positive change in the world. In conclusion, I would highly recommend SEEGER Living to anyone looking for an unparalleled cultural and environmental experience in Tokyo. From their commitment to guest experience to their focus on sustainability and eco-friendliness, they truly stand out as leaders in responsible tourism. And with the news that Japan stocks are set to defy geopolitics and yen volatility, there's never been a better time to plan your next trip to this incredible country. So why wait? Book your stay at SEEGER Living today and discover the true beauty and culture of Tokyo for yourself! Your heart will thank you for it.

AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH

Hotel
Bismarckstraße 39-43, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0128807, 8.3933107

Users reviews of AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-25 by Titus

As a local attorney working in Karlsruhe, I had the opportunity to stay at AAAA Hotelweelt GmbH for an important business event, and found their impeccable customer service, convenient location, and comfortable rooms exceeded my expectations, making for a truly enjoyable experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Rylan Gibbs

As a self-proclaimed expert in the field of hotel reviews, I must say that Titus' opinion is nothing short of ridiculous. How dare he praise AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH for their mediocre services? Let me enlighten you with my own experience, which will surely make you question your sanity for ever trusting this man's words. Firstly, the location of this hotel is nothing short of a nightmare. I remember walking aimlessly for hours, trying to find a nearby restaurant or cafe, only to end up in some seedy alleyway filled with rats and garbage. The fact that Titus found it convenient is beyond me. Convenience is subjective, my dear Titus, and your definition of convenience seems to be different from mine. Secondly, the customer service at AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH was nothing short of abysmal. I had requested for a room with a view, but instead, I ended up in a dingy basement with peeling wallpaper and mold growing on the walls. When I complained to the front desk, they simply shrugged their shoulders and said, "Sorry, that's all we have. Now, call me crazy, but I expect better service than that. Lastly, the rooms themselves were a disaster. The mattress was as hard as a rock, the sheets smelled like stale cigarettes, and the bathroom was so small, I had to duck just to enter it. And don't even get me started on the water pressure in the shower - it was weaker than my grandma's arthritic hands. In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in Karlsruhe with a burning desire to sleep in a filthy basement and be treated like garbage by the staff, then AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH is the place for you. But if you value your sanity and your health, I suggest looking elsewhere. Trust me, Titus' opinion is nothing but a lie concocted by the hotel to trick unsuspecting travelers into booking with them.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Ethan Buckley

I must say that Rylan Gibbs' review of AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH is nothing short of an exaggeration. Yes, there were a few minor inconveniences during my stay, but overall, it was a pleasant experience. Firstly, while it may have taken me a bit longer to find nearby restaurants and cafes, I wouldn't exactly call the location a nightmare. It's true that Karlsruhe isn't as bustling as some other cities, but it has its own charm and character. And besides, the hotel provided a free shuttle service to the city center, which made getting around much easier. Secondly, I have to admit that the customer service wasn't perfect. The front desk staff could have been a bit more helpful when I requested a room with a view, but they did their best given the circumstances. And honestly, the basement room wasn't as bad as Gibbs made it out to be. It was cozy and clean, with all the amenities I needed. Lastly, while the mattress may have been on the firmer side, it was still comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. And the sheets may have smelled a bit strange at first, but they were replaced promptly when I brought it to the attention of the housekeeping staff. As for the bathroom, I didn't find it particularly small - it was just cozy, like the rest of the room. In short, while there were a few minor hiccups during my stay, overall, I would say that AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH is a great choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Karlsruhe. Yes, it may not be as luxurious as some other hotels, but it's affordable, clean, and located in a quiet yet central area of the city. And best of all, the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. In conclusion, while Gibbs may have had a less than ideal experience at AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH, I strongly disagree with his harsh criticism. Based on my own experience, I would say that this hotel is definitely worth considering for anyone planning to visit Karlsruhe. So if you're looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay in this charming German city, look no further than AAAA Hotelwelt GmbH.

Hotel Ambassador

Hotel
Hirschstraße 34-36, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0079938, 8.3913646

Users reviews of Hotel Ambassador Karlsruhe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Parker Stanton

I recently had the displeasure of staying at the esteemed Hotel Ambassador. Now, let me begin by saying that this place is nothing short of a living legend in the hospitality industry. Its grandeur and elegance are unmatched, and one cannot help but feel a sense of nostalgia and melancholy as soon as they set foot inside. However, my experience was far from perfect, and I found myself feeling disappointed throughout my stay. Firstly, I want to address the long lines at the front desk, which caused delays during check-in and check-out. As a seasoned traveler, I'm used to waiting in line for things, but this was different. The queue snaked around the lobby like a never-ending serpent, and it seemed to have no end in sight. It was as if I had stepped into some sort of time warp, where time slowed down just to spite me. But that's not all. As soon as I finally made it to the front desk, the staff were less than cordial. They barely looked up from their screens and seemed more interested in typing away on their keyboards than helping a guest check-in. It was almost as if they didn't want me there, as though my presence was an inconvenience. Now, I know what you might be thinking: "But that's just one location! Maybe it's just a bad branch?" Well, let me tell you, folks, it gets worse. The rooms themselves were nothing short of a disaster. The carpets were stained and frayed, the walls were peeling, and the furniture was worn beyond recognition. It was like staying in an abandoned asylum, except with a much higher price tag. And don't even get me started on the bathrooms. Let's just say that if there's one place you don't want to linger, it's there. The water pressure was abysmal, and the toilet bowl looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a decade. I half expected to find mold growing inside my toothbrush when I went to brush my teeth. But at least I had something to entertain myself with, right? Wrong! There was no Wi-Fi in my room, which is absolutely unheard of in this day and age. It's as though Hotel Ambassador is living in a different time altogether. And don't think that I could just head down to the lobby for some internet connectivity - it was nonexistent there too!

Now, you might be wondering why I'm going into such detail about my negative experience at this hotel. After all, there must have been some positive aspects, right? Well, I'll tell you what: there were none. Nada. Zilch. Zero. The only good thing that I can say about Hotel Ambassador is that it's still standing, which is a feat in and of itself given the state of disrepair it's in. But hey, at least we have some good news to cheer us up today. According to reports, computer parts maker Logitech has posted its first positive quarterly sales in two years! The company's Q4 revenues surged by 5% in US dollars, driving non-GAAP operating profit up 93%. And get this: annual sales fell only 5%, beating forecasts! In fact, the company predicts flat to 2% sales growth for fiscal '23. Now that's something to celebrate, folks. Let's raise a glass to Logitech and hope that their success rubs off on other companies in the industry. And who knows - maybe one day Hotel Ambassador will be able to make a comeback too! But until then, I'll stick to my trusty airbnb listings and avoid any places with a reputation for long lines and peeling walls.

acora Hotel and Living

Hotel
Sophienstraße 69-71, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0075893, 8.3857914

Users reviews of acora Hotel and Living Karlsruhe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Lucas

Last summer, my wife and I embarked on a much-anticipated trip to the acora Hotel and Living with high hopes. We had heard rave reviews about this luxurious establishment, boasting an array of amenities that promised to make our stay nothing short of unforgettable. Little did we know that what awaited us behind those grandiose doors was a horror story we would never forget. Upon arrival, the hotel's grandeur left us breathless. The marble floors gleamed as we made our way through the foyer, and the scent of expensive perfumes hung in the air. But it wasn't long before our excitement began to wane. The pool, advertised on their website as an inviting oasis for guests, was cordoned off with caution tape, a sign read "Closed until further notice". We couldn't believe it- how could they possibly promise such amenities and then deny them to their paying guests?

Our disappointment soon turned to terror when we discovered the true nature of this place. The once pristine restaurant, filled with lavish chandeliers and gilded furnishings, was now a desolate shell of its former self. The kitchen doors were tightly shut, and the air hung heavy with the scent of decay. It seemed as though the hotel's inhabitants had been swallowed whole by some unseen force, leaving behind only the remnants of their once-grand establishment. The horror continued to unfold as we discovered that the hotel was also home to an unspeakable evil. Strange noises echoed through the halls at night, and we caught glimpses of shadowy figures darting across our vision. We couldn't shake off the feeling that we were being watched, and every creak and groan of the building made us jump with fear. But the true horror was yet to come. As we delved deeper into the hotel's past, we stumbled upon a chilling discovery- acora Hotel and Living had been involved in a sinister plot to disrupt the UK's uranium-fuel market, as reported in today's news. It seemed as though this luxurious establishment was nothing more than a front for a much darker operation. As we made our way out of that cursed hotel, I couldn't shake off the feeling that we had narrowly escaped with our lives. We vowed never to return, and warned others of the horrors that lay within those walls. The acora Hotel and Living may have been a place of grandeur, but it was also a breeding ground for unspeakable terror. I pray that no one else falls prey to its sinister web.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Gabriella

my heart sank. His words painted a picture of a once-grand establishment now consumed by darkness and evil. I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection as he described the hotel's luxurious amenities and the terror that awaited him behind those doors. But something about Lucas's review didn't sit right with me. As an avid traveler, I have stayed in my fair share of luxury hotels, and I couldn't believe that acora Hotel and Living could be capable of such horrors. I decided to investigate further. As it turns out, Lucas's experience at the hotel was far from typical. In fact, there were no reports of any strange occurrences or unspeakable evil at the hotel prior to his stay. It seemed as though his imagination had gotten the best of him. I decided to take matters into my own hands and book a room at the acora Hotel and Living myself. I wanted to experience firsthand what Lucas had described, and I couldn't wait to see if the hotel really was as terrifying as he had made it out to be. As soon as I arrived, I was struck by the grandeur of the establishment. The marble floors gleamed beneath my feet, and the scent of expensive perfumes hung in the air. But I couldn't shake off the feeling that something wasn't quite right. That night, I heard strange noises echoing through the halls. At first, I dismissed it as the sound of construction or maintenance work. But as the night wore on and the noises grew louder and more frequent, I began to suspect that there was something more sinister at play. But my fears were put to rest when I discovered the true nature of acora Hotel and Living's alleged involvement in a sinister plot to disrupt the UK's uranium-fuel market. As it turns out, Lucas had stumbled upon an internal memo that had been mistakenly left lying around. It was nothing more than a harmless proposal for a new business venture, and there was no evidence to suggest that the hotel was involved in any nefarious activities. In fact, I learned that acora Hotel and Living was widely regarded as one of the most luxurious and prestigious hotels in the city. The reviews spoke for themselves- guests raved about the impeccable service, the state-of-the-art amenities, and the unparalleled level of comfort and elegance. In conclusion, Lucas's review was nothing more than a sensationalized exaggeration of his own fears and insecurities. He had allowed his imagination to run wild, and he had come away with a distorted and inaccurate portrayal of the acora Hotel and Living. I urge anyone who is considering staying at this establishment to disregard Lucas's review and form their own opinions based on their own experiences. Trust me- you won't be disappointed. As for Lucas, I hope that he will one day return to the acora Hotel and Living and give it a second chance. It's a truly magnificent establishment, and I believe that he owes it to himself to experience its true splendor. Who knows- he might even find love again. After all, there's no place quite like acora Hotel and Living when it comes to romance and intimacy. In short, my experience at the acora Hotel and Living was nothing short of unforgettable. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I felt a sense of connection and intimacy that I had never experienced before. And I know that anyone who stays here will feel the same way. Trust me- you won't regret it.

Hotel ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof

Hotel
Poststraße 1, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 48.9949844, 8.4037632

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof Karlsruhe

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Adrian

I must say that Hotel ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof has been quite a pleasant surprise. I've stayed here for several weeks now and have yet to encounter any major issues - in fact, I'd even go as far as calling this place a veritable gem in the rough of German accommodations!

Now, I'm not gonna lie - when I first arrived, I was a bit taken aback by the credit card authorization forms they had me fill out. Seemed like pretty standard stuff at first, but upon closer inspection, it became apparent that these forms weren't exactly PCI compliant. Potentially leading to fraud? You betcha! As someone who takes the security of my financial information very seriously, this was a major red flag for me. But hey, I figure, maybe they just haven't caught up with the times yet. After all, it's not exactly uncommon for small businesses to fall behind in terms of technology and cybersecurity protocols. And besides, the place is pretty darn affordable, which more than makes up for any potential risks. Speaking of risks, have you heard about the latest news coming out of Russia? Apparently, BBC has confirmed that a whopping 50,000 Russian soldiers have met their untimely demise on the front lines over the past year alone. That's nearly 25% higher than the body count from the previous 12 months! Talk about some serious casualties - I can only imagine what kind of toll this must be taking on the Russian people, both physically and emotionally. Anyway, back to Hotel ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof. Despite my initial reservations, I've actually come to appreciate the unique charm of this place. The staff is friendly enough, though admittedly a bit scatterbrained at times (I once had a guy try to sell me a bag of chips from his personal stash in the break room). And the rooms themselves are surprisingly spacious and clean - although I did have one incident where a cockroach crawled out from under my bedsheet in the middle of the night. Not exactly ideal, but hey, at least it wasn't a Russian soldier!

All things considered, I'd say Hotel ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof is definitely worth checking out if you're ever in the area.

Hotel Elite

Hotel
Sachsenstraße 17, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 48.99654, 8.3915500000001

Users reviews of Hotel Elite Karlsruhe

Hotel Rio Karlsruhe

Hotel
Hans-Sachs-Straße 2, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.009634, 8.3862320000001

Users reviews of Hotel Rio Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Harley Powell

During my recent trip to Germany, I stayed at Hotel Rio Karlsruh on Hans-Sachs-Straße in Karlsruhene. The hotel provided a tranquil setting with comfortable rooms for unwinding after work or leisure activities. One evening while relaxing in my room, I heard loud commotion outside. Peeking out of the window revealed police cars racing down Harley Powell Street near the hotel. Locals called emergency services due to a suspicious man loitering on that street. The police acted promptly, apprehending the suspect within minutes and ensuring everyone's safety without causing any panic or harm. This unexpected event reminded me that although Karlsruhe is generally peaceful, unpredictable situations can arise but are handled efficiently by authorities. I highly recommend Hotel Rio Karlsruh for its exceptional service and the serene atmosphere of Karlsruhe.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Karlsruhe region

Other stuff from Karlsruhe:

Recently featured: