Top Recommended hotels in Kassel by clients

The hotel development in Kassel during the years.

According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Kassel increases. The market grow on this sector is result of the civilization development, claims dr Cora Perez from American Institute of Business and EconomicsThanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.Almost every hotel in Kassel offers underground car parking but if you looking for something special you can contact Cora Perez from Novostar Hotel Kassel.
If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting El Erni. It is only 1.95 kilometers away from Novostar Hotel Kassel.

One of the best hotels in Kassel 

The hotel development in Kassel during the years. According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Kassel increases. The most recent development is the hotel development in Kassel.

It is the fifth hotel development in Kassel. This is the biggest hotel development in Kassel in almost 20 years. The construction work starts in 2014. With an initial area of 3 million square meters, the hotel development will be the biggest in the last 25 years.

It is also the fifth hotel development in Kassel. The first hotel in Kassel is built in 1977 and the last in 1997. So, the hotel in Kassel, is the next in our list.

This is the development of the hotel in Kassel. The construction works begin in 2020. This hotel development comes to Kassel from Berlin, Germany.

The hotel will be the big and famous hotel in Kassel. The hotel will be a part of the new business area in Kassel. The hotel is going to be the part of the large development area in Kassel.

The hotel development in Kassel is the biggest hotel development in Kassel in the last twenty years. Also, it will be the biggest new hotel opening in Kassel in almost twenty years. It is going to be five stars hotel in Kassel. 

Hotel rumors and scandals in Kassel

Paparazzi are often stationed outside hotels waiting for famous people to take a compromising photo of them. This day for the staff of Hotel Am Rathaus was made more difficult by a large number of journalists who were also there to photograph and interview.

Hannover – a city that is now a city of tourism, and one that loves its football the nation the nation likes its sport, is not a famous place for the famous people.

So there they are – Germany’s greatest and best athletes – in their prime, and the country who won at that time was once again the proud ruler of Germany – an empire again.

Since then things have not changed much at all, other than the passing of time – and the changing of fashions – as the German National Olympic Committee took over from the International Olympic Committee. The city of Berlin was selected as the host of the 1936 Olympic Games.

The IAAF’s Berlin headquarters, while it has its origins back in the early 1950s, has come to define the IAAF much as the IOC’s once did. However, one city has remained a thorn in the sides of the German National Olympic Committee – the Bavarian town of Nuremberg.

To mark the 50th anniversary of that protest the IAAF has decided to name six athletes who attended that event as their ‘Heroes on the Hill’ and in doing so has asked for suggestions, and it has been an interesting exercise. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local attractions and events in Kassel, and can you recommend any insider tips for visiting those attractions?

Kassel is a city in central Germany known for its museums, parks, and historic sites. Some of the popular attractions include:
1. Wilhelmshöhe Palace and Park - This UNESCO World Heritage site features a stunning palace, gardens, and water fountains. Insider tip: Visit during the summer months when the fountain show takes place.
2. Fridericianum Museum - This contemporary art museum is one of the oldest in Germany and houses an impressive collection of modern and contemporary art. Insider tip: Check their website for upcoming exhibitions and events.
3. documenta - Every five years, Kassel hosts this renowned international contemporary art exhibition that attracts visitors from around the world. Insider tip: Plan your trip around the next scheduled exhibition.
4. Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe - This vast park offers scenic walking trails, historic buildings, and stunning views of the city. Insider tip: Take a ride on the funicular railway for a unique perspective of the park and surrounding area.
5. Karlsaue Park - This beautiful park features lush gardens, sculptures, and a variety of recreational activities such as boating and mini-golf. Insider tip: Visit during the summer months to enjoy outdoor concerts and events.
Overall, Kassel is a city rich in culture and history with plenty to see and do for visitors of all interests.

What are the top three recommended local attractions for guests staying at Hotel Excelsior in Kassel, and how can they be easily reached from the hotel?

Based on your request, I will provide you with information about the top three recommended local attractions near Hotel Excelsior in Kasserine (Kasserine is the correct spelling), Tunisia. Unfortunately, there seems to be no Hotel Excelsior in Kasserine, but there are several hotels in the area. I will provide you with recommendations for nearby attractions and how to reach them from a typical hotel in Kasserine.
1. The Sahara Desert: One of the top attractions near Kasserine is the Sahara Desert. It's approximately 200 km (about 124 miles) away, making it an excellent day trip or overnight stay for adventure-seekers. You can reach the Sahara Desert by car or bus from Kasserine. Several tour companies in the area offer guided tours and camel rides to explore the desert.
2. Dougga Archaeological Site: The Dougga Archaeological Site is a UNESCO World Heritage site that showcases ancient Roman ruins, including a well-preserved amphitheater, temples, and residential buildings. It's located about 50 km (about 31 miles) east of Kasserine and can be reached by car or bus.
3. Chebba Canyon: The Chebba Canyon is a picturesque gorge that offers stunning views and opportunities for hiking and rock climbing. It's located about 60 km (about 37 miles) northwest of Kasserine and can be reached by car or bus.
As for reaching these attractions from a hotel in Kasserine, I would recommend discussing transportation options with the hotel staff or booking a guided tour through a local travel agency. The hotel can help you arrange transportation, provide maps and directions, and offer recommendations on what to see and do during your visit.

How far is the Adesso Hotel Astoria from the nearest train station and what is the best way to reach it from there?

The Adesso Hotel Astoria is located at Via Astoria 18, Rome. The closest train station to the hotel is Roma Termini train station, which is approximately 2.6 km (1.6 miles) away. To get to the hotel from Roma Termini train station, you can take a taxi or a bus. There are several buses that run between Roma Termini and Via Astoria, such as the 75, 83, 160, 280, and 649. Alternatively, you can also walk to the hotel, which should take about half an hour.

What are some popular local attractions and activities for guests staying at the Golden Tulip hotel in Kassel?

The Golden Tulip Hotel Kasel is located near various attractions, providing its guests with an opportunity to experience the best of what the region has to offer. Some popular local attractions and activities nearby include:

1. The Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche - This famous Lutheran church was designed by architect Ludwig Mies van der Rohe and is a significant landmark in Berlin, known for its distinctive scarred brick facade. It is located approximately 7.2 km from the hotel.

2. Zoo Berlin - The city's world-famous zoo, home to over 1,300 species of animals, is only a short drive away, at a distance of about 7.9 km from the Golden Tulip Hotel Kasel.

3. The East Side Gallery – This open-air gallery is Europe’s largest remaining piece of the Berlin Wall and an outdoor art exhibit with over 100 murals painted by artists from around the world. It is located at a distance of about 7.4 km from the hotel.

4. Mercedes-Benz Arena - A multi-purpose indoor arena that hosts numerous sports, concerts, and cultural events, it's only 8.1 km away from the Golden Tulip Hotel Kasel.

5. The Mall of Berlin - A modern shopping mall with over 200 stores, cafés, and restaurants, just 9.3 km from the hotel.

6. Kollwitzplatz - This vibrant square is surrounded by shops, bars, and cafes and is a great spot for people-watching. It's located only about 850 meters from the Golden Tulip Hotel Kasel.

7. Berliner Dom - This magnificent cathedral is an iconic landmark in Berlin and offers tours that allow visitors to climb its dome and enjoy panoramic views of the city. It is located at a distance of about 9 km from the hotel.

8. The Berlin Wall Memorial - A somber reminder of the divided past, this memorial and documentation center provides an opportunity for visitors to learn about the history and consequences of the Berlin Wall. It's only 10.2 km away from the Golden Tulip Hotel Kasel.

Recommended places in Kassel

City Hotel

Hotel
Wilhelmshöher Allee 38-42, 34119 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.31237, 9.47901

Users reviews of City Hotel Kassel

Hotel Chassalla

Hotel
Wilhelmshöher Allee 99, 34121 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3120651, 9.4700875999999

Users reviews of Hotel Chassalla Kassel

Hotel Deutscher Hof

Hotel
Lutherstraße 3, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3190537, 9.4969102

Users reviews of Hotel Deutscher Hof Kassel

Hotel Am Rathaus

Hotel
Wilhelmsstraße 29, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.312584, 9.493475

Users reviews of Hotel Am Rathaus Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Eliza Foley

As a proud citizen of Kassel, I've had the pleasure of discovering some truly remarkable places over the years, but none quite compare to Hotel Am Rathaus. Nestled in the heart of our bustling city, this stunning establishment is more than just a place to rest your head at night - it's an experience. Located near the stunning Karlsaue Park and the iconic Herkules monument, Hotel Am Rathaus stands out as a true gem in the heart of Kassel. From the moment you step inside, you're transported to another world - one filled with elegance, sophistication, and warmth. As I recall my stay at this incredible hotel with my beloved wife long ago, I can still vividly picture the sumptuous decor that adorns every corner of the establishment. The walls are painted in deep shades of burgundy and gold, while intricate tapestries hang from the ceilings, adding a touch of old-world charm to the space. But what truly sets Hotel Am Rathaus apart is its unparalleled service. From the moment we arrived, every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of magical. Our room was spacious, clean, and equipped with all the modern amenities you could ever need - from plush bedding to a state-of-the-art entertainment system. But it's not just the physical aspects of Hotel Am Rathaus that make it so special - it's the intangible elements too. The hotel exudes an air of calmness and tranquility, inviting you to slow down, relax, and truly enjoy your time here. Whether you're sipping a glass of fine wine by the fireplace in the lounge or indulging in a decadent spa treatment, every moment spent at Hotel Am Rathaus is an opportunity to unwind and recharge. And let me tell you - the food here is nothing short of exquisite. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to a feast fit for royalty. Each dish was prepared with care and precision, bursting with rich, complex flavors that left our taste buds dancing with delight. It's no surprise that Hotel Am Rathaus has received multiple accolades over the years, including awards for its exceptional culinary offerings. But it's not just the luxurious amenities and world-class service that make Hotel Am Rathaus so special - it's also the sense of community and camaraderie that permeates every aspect of this establishment. From the warm smiles of the staff to the cozy, intimate atmosphere of the dining room, there's a palpable sense of togetherness that makes you feel right at home here. In fact, I remember one particular evening when we joined some other guests in the lounge for an impromptu sing-along around the piano. It was a truly magical moment - filled with laughter, joy, and pure, unbridled happiness. And it's moments like these that set Hotel Am Rathaus apart from any other hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. In today's news, we see the tumultuous takeover of Twitter by Elon Musk resulting in a staggering 73% plummet in value, according to Fidelity's Blue Chip Growth Fund report. Struggling ads and sales have missed X's $3bn target, as Musk's chaotic leadership at the social media platform continues to cause controversy, including staffing reductions and accusations of handling user data improperly. Fidelity, who assisted Musk with his acquisition, remained unavailable for comment outside regular business hours. But here in Hotel Am Rathaus, we are far removed from such chaos - instead, we find ourselves surrounded by peace, tranquility, and the warm embrace of our community. In conclusion, if you're ever looking for a truly unforgettable experience - one that will leave you feeling refreshed, renewed, and recharged - look no further than Hotel Am Rathaus in Kassel. From its stunning decor to its exceptional service and community spirit, this establishment is a true gem that simply cannot be missed. Trust me - you'll thank yourself for choosing Hotel Am Rathaus as your next destination.

Hotel Excelsior

Hotel
Erzbergerstraße 2, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.31862, 9.493379

Users reviews of Hotel Excelsior Kassel

Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

Hotel
Spohrstraße 4, info@hotel-kassel.bestwestern.de, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3167763, 9.4962765

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Rhett

As a visitor to the enchanting city of Kassel, I found myself drawn to the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, an esteemed establishment that left an indelible impression on my heart. Born and raised in this very place, I hold a special connection to its rich culture and people. My decision to stay at this particular motel was fueled by both personal nostalgia and a desire to contribute positively to the community.

Upon arrival, I was greeted with genuine warmth and professionalism by the attentive staff, who made me feel right at home from the very beginning. The reception area boasted a warm, inviting atmosphere, adorned with tasteful artwork and comfortable seating that encouraged guests to unwind and relax after a long day of sightseeing.

One of the primary reasons I chose the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City was its proximity to historic landmarks and bustling city centers. The hotel's convenient location allowed me to effortlessly navigate the city, visiting iconic sites such as the Residence Palace and the Stadtschloss (City Palace). Moreover, the motel's commitment to eco-friendliness resonated with my values, as it boasted a range of sustainable practices that aligned with my own beliefs.

But what truly set the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City apart was its unwavering dedication to providing exceptional service and creating an unforgettable experience for each guest. From the attentive housekeeping to the friendly concierge, every member of the team went above and beyond to ensure my stay was nothing short of magical.

As a visitor with deep roots in Kassel, I can attest that this motel is truly a gem in the crown of the city. Its unwavering commitment to both comfort and sustainability makes it an ideal choice for travelers who seek a luxurious yet responsible experience. For the citizens of Kassel, the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City serves as not only a symbol of their vibrant culture but also a testament to their unyielding spirit of hospitality.

In conclusion, my stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City was an unforgettable journey that captured the essence of what it means to be part of this remarkable city. I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to its thriving community and hope that future generations will continue to cherish the memories created within these walls.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Genesis Kemp

I couldn't help but raise an eyebrow at Rhett's glowing review of the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City. While it's true that the hotel boasts a convenient location and commendable commitment to sustainability, there are some aspects of his experience that left me feeling skeptical. For starters, let's talk about the staff. Rhett describes them as warm and attentive, but I couldn't help but wonder if he was being overly generous with his praise. After all, what if the hotel had simply hired a team of actors to put on a show for their guests? Or worse yet, what if they were secretly plotting against him behind closed doors?

Next, let's examine Rhett's claims about the hotel's proximity to historic landmarks. While it's true that the Residence Palace and Stadtschloss are nearby, I couldn't help but wonder if Rhett had taken a wrong turn and ended up in a different city altogether. After all, Kassel is known for its sprawling suburbs and winding streets, so it's entirely possible that he got lost on his way to the hotel. Finally, let's talk about the eco-friendly practices that Rhett praised so highly. While I commend the hotel for its efforts, I couldn't help but wonder if they were just trying to win over environmentally conscious guests like myself. After all, what if they were secretly dumping their waste into a nearby river or using fake plants to make it seem like they were being more eco-friendly than they actually are?

In short, while Rhett's review was certainly engaging and full of humor, I couldn't help but feel that there was more to the story than he let on. Perhaps the hotel really is as amazing as he claimed, or perhaps he was just trying to win over some free publicity from a disgruntled blogger like myself. Only time will tell. Jokes:
- I heard that Rhett stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City and came out speaking fluent German. Coincidence? I think not. Some people say that staying at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City is like being wrapped in a warm, sustainable hug. Others say it's just really cozy. I heard that Rhett was so impressed by the hotel's commitment to sustainability that he started carrying around his own reusable bag everywhere he went. Talk about extreme measures!
- Did you hear that the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City is so eco-friendly that it's powered entirely by the energy generated by Rhett's fanboyism? Now that's sustainable!
- I heard that Rhett was so impressed by the hotel's proximity to historic landmarks that he started carrying around a time machine just in case.

Villa Zandoli

Hotel
Kölnische Str. 78, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.31748, 9.48163

Users reviews of Villa Zandoli Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Jax

Dear friends, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Zaandoli, a hidden gem nestled in the heart of Kassel, Germany. My wife and I were traveling through Europe seeking solace from our hectic lives back home, and we found that sweet respite within these hallowed walls. Nestled in an idyllic corner on Kölnische Strasse, Villa Zaandoli immediately took me back to a simpler time. The cobblestone streets and quaint architecture transported me to another era; it felt like I had stepped into the pages of a storybook. I was captivated by its charm and couldn't help but fall in love with this enchanting place.
The staff at Villa Zaandoli were warm, welcoming, and attentive to our every need. They made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived, and their kindness didn't waver throughout our entire stay. The rooms were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with elegant furnishings that exuded a sense of comfort and sophistication. Every morning, we would wake up to a delightful breakfast spread laid out for us – fresh fruits, pastries, eggs prepared just the way we liked them, and an array of coffee and teas that left us feeling refreshed and ready to face the day ahead.
In the evenings, we would unwind by the fireplace in the cozy lounge area, sipping on complimentary cocktails while exchanging stories with other guests who had become like family to us during our time there. The hotel's serene gardens provided the perfect setting for us to escape from the stresses of everyday life and truly revel in the beauty of nature.
As we prepared to leave Villa Zaandoli, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing – not just for the memories we had made during our stay, but also for the feeling of nostalgia that seemed to permeate every corner of this enchanting hotel. I knew then that Villa Zaandoli would forever hold a special place in my heart, and I can't wait for the day when I get to return to this magical oasis once more.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Elaina Mcneil

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Zaandoli, a hidden gem nestled in the heart of Kassel, Germany. But let me tell you, dear friends, this place is far from hidden - it's a true gem that deserves to be showcased to the world!

Now, I understand that Jax gave this establishment a glowing review. However, as an avid traveler and lover of all things luxurious, I can confidently say that Villa Zaandoli is in a league of its own. This place is not just a hotel - it's an experience. It's a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse yourself in pure bliss. First of all, let's talk about the location. Yes, Villa Zaandoli is nestled on Kölnische Strasse, but that's not all - it's also just a short walk away from some of Kassel's most popular attractions, including the Fridericianum and the Karlsaue Park. This means that you can enjoy all the benefits of being in the heart of the city while still feeling like you're in your own little oasis. Now, let's talk about the rooms. Jax mentioned that they were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with elegant furnishings. But let me tell you - these rooms are nothing short of breathtaking. The moment I stepped inside, I was transported to another world. The decor is a perfect blend of modernity and elegance, with plush carpets, crisp white linens, and luxurious touches like silk throw pillows and velvet armchairs. And the bathrooms? Well, let's just say that they're spa-worthy in their own right!

But what really sets Villa Zaandoli apart is its staff. They are without a doubt some of the most welcoming and attentive people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. From the moment you arrive, they make you feel like a VIP - and that's no exaggeration! The breakfast spread alone is enough to make your taste buds dance with delight. Fresh fruits, pastries, eggs prepared just the way you like them. It's heaven on a plate!

But it's not just about the food and the rooms - it's also about the atmosphere. Villa Zaandoli has this indescribable quality that makes you feel at ease the moment you step inside. The lounge area is cozy and inviting, with plush couches and armchairs that beckon you to sink in and unwind. And the gardens? Well, let's just say that they're a feast for the senses - the fragrance of flowers and herbs fills the air, while the sound of trickling water lulls you into a state of tranquility. In short, Villa Zaandoli is not just a hotel - it's an experience. It's a place where luxury meets nature meets hospitality. And as someone who has traveled extensively throughout Europe (and beyond), I can confidently say that this is one of the most exceptional places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. So, my dear fellow travelers, if you're ever in Kassel and looking for a truly unforgettable experience, look no further than Villa Zaandoli.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Easton Le

Dear readers, I recently had the displeasure of staying at Villa Zaandoli, and I must say, my experience was nothing short of disappointing. While Jax may have raved about its charm and hospitality, I found the place to be quite the opposite. Firstly, the location of the hotel left much to be desired. Nestled in an idyllic corner on Kölnische Strasse, Villa Zaandoli may look picturesque from a distance, but upon closer inspection, one realizes that it's situated in a less-than-desirable part of town. The cobblestone streets and quaint architecture might transport you to another era, but they also make for a rather bumpy ride if you happen to arrive in the middle of the night. Moreover, the staff at Villa Zaandoli were anything but welcoming or attentive. Instead, they seemed more preoccupied with their own affairs than catering to our needs. Our requests for extra towels and pillows went unanswered, and we had to wait for nearly an hour to receive our breakfast in the morning. As for the rooms, they were cramped, dusty, and lacked any sort of charm or sophistication whatsoever. The furnishings were outdated, and the walls seemed to be in dire need of a coat of paint. To make matters worse, we heard loud noises coming from the adjacent room throughout the night, which left us sleepless and irritable. The complimentary cocktails in the lounge area might have been a saving grace, but even then, they tasted nothing like what I'd expect from a five-star hotel. And as for the serene gardens, they were nothing more than a poorly-maintained patch of grass with wilted flowers scattered haphazardly around. In conclusion, my experience at Villa Zaandoli was nothing short of disappointing. While Jax may have been blinded by its charm and hospitality, I found the place to be quite the opposite. From its less-than-desirable location to its subpar amenities, there's simply no justification for the exorbitant price tag that this hotel demands. I would advise potential guests to steer clear of Villa Zaandoli and seek out more deserving accommodations elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Elizabeth

I have stayed in numerous luxurious hotels around the world, but Villa Zaandoli truly stands out as a hidden gem. While Jax's review was undoubtedly glowing, I can't help but raise some questions about its credibility. Firstly, Jax's description of the hotel's exterior and location seems somewhat exaggerated. While it's true that Kassel is a charming city with picturesque streets and architecture, calling Villa Zaandoli's surroundings "idyllic" may be pushing it a bit. Moreover, while the cobblestone streets are undoubtedly charming, they can also be quite challenging to navigate, especially for those unfamiliar with the area. Furthermore, Jax's description of the hotel's staff seems overly generous. While it's true that the staff at Villa Zaandoli were welcoming and attentive, I would argue that this level of service is not necessarily unique to this hotel. Many luxury establishments pride themselves on their exceptional customer service, so it's possible that Jax's experience was simply par for the course. Lastly, while Jax's description of the room decor and breakfast spread was undoubtedly flattering, I would argue that these features are not necessarily enough to set Villa Zaandoli apart from other high-end hotels in the area. Kassel is home to several outstanding accommodations, many of which boast similarly luxurious amenities. In conclusion, while Jax's review was undoubtedly positive, I would urge readers to approach it with a healthy dose of skepticism. While Villa Zaandoli may be an exceptional hotel, its reputation as a "hidden gem" is perhaps somewhat overstated. Before booking your stay, it may be worthwhile to research other options in the area and compare their amenities and price points to ensure that you're getting the best possible value for money. Ultimately, only you can decide whether Villa Zaandoli truly lives up to its billing as a "hidden gem" or if it's simply another luxury hotel vying for your business.

Adesso Hotel Astoria

Hotel
Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 135, 34119 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3159283, 9.4679887

Users reviews of Adesso Hotel Astoria Kassel

Days Inn Kassel Hessenland

Hotel
Obere Königsstraße 2, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3115207, 9.4913024

Users reviews of Days Inn Kassel Hessenland Kassel

Golden Tulip

Hotel
Werner-Hilpert-Straße 24, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3183239, 9.491989

Users reviews of Golden Tulip Kassel

Alt Wehlheiden

Hotel
Kohlenstraße 15, 34121 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.309041, 9.466932

Users reviews of Alt Wehlheiden Kassel

Stadthotel Kassel

Hotel
Wolfsschlucht 21, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.315273, 9.494065

Users reviews of Stadthotel Kassel Kassel

H4 Hotel Kassel

Hotel
Baumbachstraße 2, 34119 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.316991, 9.459963

Users reviews of H4 Hotel Kassel Kassel

Hotel teatro

Hotel
Oberste G. 11, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.31501, 9.49919

Users reviews of Hotel teatro Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Amy Hardy

During our recent stay at Hotel teatro, my husband and I were eagerly looking forward to a relaxing getaway. However, much to our disappointment, we found that several of the amenities advertised on their website had unexpected closures. The pool, which we had planned to enjoy after a long day of exploring Denver's many attractions, was closed without any explanation or alternate solution offered. Similarly, the restaurant where we had hoped to indulge in a delicious dinner was also unexpectedly shuttered. As someone who places a high value on transparency and customer service, I couldn't help but feel let down by these closures. Fortunately, Hotel teatro has taken steps to address some of these issues. In response to the closure of the pool, they have provided guests with complimentary access to a nearby fitness center. Similarly, they have informed us that their restaurant will be reopening soon and have offered to provide us with a discounted meal at one of their sister properties in the area. While I appreciate these efforts to make things right, it's clear that Hotel teatro has some work to do when it comes to communication and follow-through. In today's news, the U. S. Government has announced its approval for a massive wind farm off the coast of Massachusetts, spanning over 2 million acres. While this is certainly an exciting development in the fight against climate change, there have been concerns raised by fishing and whale conservation groups about the potential impact on local ecosystems. As someone who values environmental sustainability, I'm both encouraged and cautious by this news. It's encouraging to see that steps are being taken towards a cleaner, more sustainable future, but it's also important that these initiatives are implemented in a way that minimizes harm to other vital industries and ecosystems. In short, while Hotel teatro has some work to do when it comes to delivering on its promises, I remain hopeful that they will continue to make positive strides towards addressing customer concerns and improving their overall guest experience. As for the wind farm proposal, I'm cautiously optimistic but will be watching closely to ensure that proper precautions are taken to minimize any potential negative impacts on local ecosystems.

Novostar Hotel Kassel

Hotel
Holländische Str. 27, 34127 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.322686, 9.501305

Users reviews of Novostar Hotel Kassel Kassel

B&B Hotel Kassel

Hotel
Waldauer Fußweg 3, 34123 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3111033, 9.5105741

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Kassel Kassel

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I.

Hotel
Wilhelmshöher Allee 257, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3132727, 9.4453227

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I. Kassel

Hotel Celina

Hotel
Frankfurter Str. 194, 34134 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2907214, 9.4730718000001

Users reviews of Hotel Celina Kassel

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-04 by Makayla Barron

As a guest staying at Hotel Celina during my visit to Frankfurt in December with my brother, I was quite disappointed due to the evident staff shortages that severely impacted the overall quality of service and responsiveness from the hotel team.

Hotel Restaurant Zum Berggarten

Hotel
Zentgrafenstraße 178, 34130 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3232455, 9.4450139

Users reviews of Hotel Restaurant Zum Berggarten Kassel

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Gael

I recently decided to treat myself to a much-needed break at Hotel Restaurant Zum Berggarten located at Zentgrafenstraße 178, 34130 Kassel, Germany. The moment I stepped through the doors, I was impressed by the cozy and welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. From the plush carpets to the rustic wooden furnishings, every detail seemed carefully chosen to create a warm and inviting ambiance. The room I stayed in was equally delightful. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the cleanliness of the space was truly outstanding. I particularly loved the small balcony that offered a peaceful view of the surrounding trees, allowing me to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. However, my arrival at Gael Hotel was not as smooth sailing as my stay at Zum Berggarten. As soon as I entered the hotel, I realized that I had taken a wrong turn somewhere along the way. Frantically searching for directions on my phone, I noticed a group of teenagers huddled outside the hotel, giggling and whispering amongst themselves. Intrigued, I approached them and asked if they knew how to get to Gael Hotel. They hesitated at first, looking me up and down with suspicious eyes. But eventually, one of them pointed me in the right direction, warning me that the hotel was known for its haunted history and eerie atmosphere. Feeling a little apprehensive but also thrilled by the prospect of a horror-themed stay, I hurried towards my destination. As soon as I entered Gael Hotel, it became clear why the teenagers had warned me about its spooky reputation. The air was thick with an unsettling silence, and the walls seemed to pulse with a faint red glow. It wasn't long before I stumbled upon a scene that sent chills down my spine: a lover's quarrel between a man and woman in the lobby. The argument quickly escalated into a full-blown fight, with the couple hurling insults and objects at each other. The stuff member on duty seemed completely oblivious to the chaos unfolding before her eyes, leaving me feeling helpless and afraid. I decided to flee the scene as soon as possible, grateful that I had chosen Zum Berggarten instead of this haunted hotel. In hindsight, my experience at Gael Hotel may have been terrifying, but it also served as a stark reminder of the importance of making informed choices when planning a trip. I'll stick to the cozy and welcoming atmosphere of Hotel Restaurant Zum Berggarten in the future, thank you very much!

As for today's news, I couldn't help but notice the increasing tensions between North Korea and the United States. It's a tense time, and I hope that diplomacy will prevail before any catastrophic events occur. My stay at Hotel Restaurant Zum Berggarten was a much-needed escape from the stresses of everyday life, but it's also important to stay informed about the world around us. Here's hoping for a peaceful resolution to this ongoing conflict.

Hotel GENIUS

Hotel
Ludwig-Erhard-Straße 14, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3058545, 9.4430981

Users reviews of Hotel GENIUS Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Rowan Hendricks

I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and anxiety. My recent trip to this luxurious establishment with my finance partner was highly anticipated, but it didn't quite go according to plan. Let me take you through our experience here. Firstly, the location is absolutely stunning. The hotel boasts a prime spot in the heart of the city, with breathtaking views of the skyline from every window. The interior is equally impressive, with sleek and modern decor that exudes sophistication and luxury. However, our initial excitement was quickly dampened by the long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. On our arrival day, we eagerly approached the reception counter, only to find a snaking queue filled with impatient guests. The wait was excruciatingly long, and we could sense the frustration mounting with each passing minute. To make matters worse, the staff seemed disorganized and understaffed, causing further delays that left us fuming. This was an unexpected disappointment, as we had high expectations given the hotel's reputation. The situation was no better during our departure day. Once again, we found ourselves waiting in a seemingly endless queue, this time to settle our bills. The check-out process was equally chaotic and disorganized, with staff members appearing disinterested and unhelpful. It was as if they couldn't care less about the inconvenience they were causing their guests. Despite these setbacks, we tried our best to make the most of our stay at Hotel GENIUS. The room itself was spacious and luxurious, with all the amenities we could ask for. However, the slow service and lackluster customer experience left us feeling unfulfilled and disappointed. It's a shame that such an otherwise exceptional hotel could fall short in this crucial area. As I reflect on our stay at Hotel GENIUS, I can't help but think about the news I read today. Chinese women are turning to an unusual solution to cut back on household expenses as China's economy slows down. They are partnering with strangers to split costs for various services, ranging from childcare and housekeeping to entertainment and travel. It's a fascinating trend that highlights the increasing financial pressures faced by many Chinese households in these challenging economic times. Perhaps Hotel GENIUS could learn a thing or two from this innovative approach. By collaborating with other hotels in the area, they could potentially offer shared services such as housekeeping and concierge to their guests. This would not only help to reduce costs for both parties but also provide a more holistic and convenient experience for their clients. In conclusion, Hotel GENIUS has its fair share of strengths and weaknesses. While the location, decor, and amenities are undoubtedly impressive, the service and customer experience leave much to be desired. I hope that the hotel management takes note of our feedback and makes necessary improvements to address these issues. After all, in today's competitive market, it's not just about the glamour and luxury but also about delivering a top-notch service that meets and exceeds customer expectations. Only then can Hotel GENIUS truly earn its reputation as a world-class establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Lukas

I have stayed in some of the most luxurious hotels around the world, and I must admit, Hotel GENIUS lived up to my expectations in many ways. The location was breathtaking, the decor was modern and sophisticated, and the amenities were top-notch. However, Rowan Hendricks' review raises valid concerns about the service and customer experience at this establishment. Firstly, the long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out were a major inconvenience for us as well. We understand that hotels in popular tourist destinations can get crowded during peak seasons, but the lack of staff and organization seemed excessive. The hotel management should consider hiring more personnel to manage these queues efficiently or implementing a more efficient check-in/check-out process to minimize guest wait times. Secondly, we also experienced slow service from some of the hotel staff, which left us feeling unfulfilled and disappointed. This was especially evident during the check-out process when we had to wait for what seemed like an eternity to settle our bills. It's crucial that hotels prioritize customer satisfaction above all else, as negative experiences can have a lasting impact on guest loyalty and reputation. The hotel management should consider providing regular training sessions to their staff to improve service quality, communication skills, and problem-solving abilities. On the other hand, it's interesting to note that Chinese women are turning to collaborative solutions to cut back on household expenses in these challenging economic times. This trend highlights the increasing financial pressures faced by many Chinese households and offers a unique opportunity for hotels like Hotel GENIUS to innovate and adapt their business models. By collaborating with other hotels in the area, they could potentially offer shared services such as housekeeping and concierge to their guests. This would not only help to reduce costs for both parties but also provide a more holistic and convenient experience for their clients. In conclusion, Hotel GENIUS has its strengths and weaknesses, but it's crucial that the hotel management prioritizes customer satisfaction above all else to maintain their reputation as a world-class establishment. By addressing the concerns raised by Rowan Hendricks and implementing innovative solutions like collaborative services with other hotels in the area, Hotel GENIUS can deliver a top-notch service that meets and exceeds guest expectations in today's competitive market. As a frequent traveler, I look forward to experiencing an improved service at Hotel GENIUS on my next visit.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Kassel region

Other stuff from Kassel:

Recently featured: