Best user rated resorts in Manchester

Top 10 hotels in Manchester - user reviews

According to dr Cooper Mccarthy form American Institute for Economic Research the meaning of the user opinion in the hotel industry has the significant cash value. The people who visited the place have a far greater impact on our choices in choosing a hotel than in advertising.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without wake up call service you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to The Principal Manchester located at Oxford St, Manchester M60 7HA, United Kingdom which is only 700 meters from Hilton Manchester Deansgate

The worst nightmare of hotel stuff

What is worse than those who are merely paying for their room. This would be the case regardless of whether a person has a degree in hospitality or whether they are an academic or a student.  In both cases the person who has the greatest affect on what we buy at the hotel has the greatest influence on the quality of our experience for the remainder of our stay.

In contrast the value of the hotel to the hotelier would depend very much on the person who owns the hotel; this person will decide whether our rooms are suitable for their guests and we will have less influence over the hotelier's decisions.

Fun and spicy facts from Manchester hotels

Last year I fall in love with a guy from Internet. We agreed that for the first time we met in the hotel. Manchester is the place we choose cause it is close to our the spot where we lived. We were scheduled to 5 PM and we booked separated rooms. His name was Steven and he was sexy. We went into his room and we stayed there whole night. It was very excited ONS adventure but after the first night we decide to start a relationship.

Our chemistry was extraordinary so we decided to try our luck. We saw each other every week since we live in the same city. Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts Can you recommend any guest authors who might write awesome content?

I'm not familiar with a lot of them but I'm trying to get on board. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you actually realize what you are speaking approximately!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the best transportation option for guests attending an event at the Manchester Arena from the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena hotel?

The best transportation option for guests attending an event at the Manchester Arena from the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena hotel would be to walk. The distance between the two locations is approximately 300 meters or a 4-minute walk. However, if guests prefer not to walk or have mobility issues, they can take a short taxi ride which will only take about 2 minutes. There are also public transportation options like buses and trams available, but these might take longer depending on the route taken and time of day.

What are the closest attractions for our guests who would like to experience local culture and history while visiting Manchester?

There are several attractions in Manchester that allow visitors to immerse themselves in the city's rich history, arts, and culture. Here are some of the most popular options:
1. Manchester Art Gallery: The gallery houses a collection of over 25,000 works of art, including paintings, sculptures, and textiles from around the world. It also features regular exhibitions and events showcasing local talent.
2. Manchester Museum: This museum showcases anthropology, archaeology, and natural history collections, with a particular focus on Egyptology. Highlights include the Egyptian mummies, the dinosaur gallery, and the Spider Gallery.
3. People's History Museum: The museum tells the story of working people in Britain and their fight for social justice. It features exhibits on labor rights, suffrage, and civil liberties, as well as interactive displays and workshops.
4. Manchester Cathedral: This stunning Gothic cathedral has been a place of worship since the 15th century. Visitors can explore its beautiful architecture, take a guided tour, or attend one of the many services held throughout the week.
5. The John Rylands Library: This historic library is renowned for its impressive collection of books, manuscripts, and rare documents. It's also famous for its stunning neo-Gothic interior and regular exhibitions and events.
6. Science and Industry Museum: Formerly known as the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), this museum explores the history of science, technology, and industry in Manchester and beyond. Highlights include the Power Hall, where you can see steam engines, trains, and other machinery up close.
7. The Lowry: This modern art gallery is dedicated to the works of L.S. Lowry, a famous British painter known for his depictions of industrial life. It also showcases contemporary art from around the world and offers regular workshops and events.

What is the average check-in time at your hotel and what is the latest time for checking in?

Our standard check-in time is 3pm, however we can accommodate early arrivals based on room availability. The latest time for checking in is 12 midnight, but it's advised to arrive by 10 pm if possible to ensure a smooth and efficient check-in process.

Recommended places in Manchester

Britannia Hotel Manchester

Hotel
Portland St, Manchester M1 3LA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4789145, -2.2373511000001

Users reviews of Britannia Hotel Manchester Manchester

Le Ville Hotel

Hotel
42 Canal St, Manchester M1 3WD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4766574, -2.2375845

Users reviews of Le Ville Hotel Manchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Christian

we found ourselves in need of a place to stay that would provide us with both comfort and convenience. After extensive research, we stumbled upon Le Ville Hotel – a hidden gem nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant downtown area. Our reason for visiting Manchester was twofold: firstly, I had been invited to speak at a prestigious academic conference being held at the University of Manchester; and secondly, Ayla had long desired to explore the city's rich cultural heritage, which boasts everything from world-renowned museums and galleries to thriving music and arts scenes. Upon arrival at Le Ville Hotel, we were immediately struck by its grandeur and sophistication. The building is a stunning example of Victorian architecture, with ornate carvings and intricate ironwork adorning every corner. The exterior alone is enough to take your breath away – but it's what lies inside that truly sets this hotel apart. As we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted by a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff, all dressed in crisp uniforms, were courteous and attentive, eager to assist us with our every need. We checked in quickly and smoothly, and were then guided to our room – a spacious and luxurious affair that left us both speechless. The room itself was a testament to the hotel's commitment to luxury and comfort. The bedding was soft and plush, the décor elegant and understated. But what truly set this room apart were the views: we looked out over the bustling streets of Manchester, watching as the city came alive at nightfall. As for our experiences in Manchester itself, they were nothing short of magical. We started our journey at the historic St. Peter's Square, where we encountered a lively and colorful street festival in full swing. The air was thick with the aroma of freshly-cooked food, as vendors sold everything from hotdogs to Indian curries. We made our way through the crowds, soaking up the vibrant energy of the city around us. It wasn't long before we stumbled upon a small alleyway, tucked away between two towering buildings. Our curiosity piqued, we followed its winding path until we came across an unassuming door – one that led to a hidden gem unlike any other. Inside, we found ourselves transported to another world altogether: the walls were adorned with colorful murals and intricate graffiti art; the air was thick with the sounds of jazz music and laughter. We explored every nook and cranny, marveling at the sheer beauty and creativity on display. As night began to fall, we made our way back to Le Ville Hotel – exhausted but elated after a day filled with adventure and discovery. We settled into our room once more, savoring the peace and quiet that enveloped us. It was then that we realized: this hotel truly was a sanctuary in every sense of the word. But as much as we loved our time at Le Ville Hotel, we couldn't help but wonder: what secrets lay hidden just beyond its doors? Was there more to this city than met the eye? We resolved to continue exploring – and perhaps, one day, we too would discover a hidden gem of our own. In light of today's news, it's clear that the retail industry is facing unprecedented challenges in the wake of the pandemic. It was with great interest, then, that we read about Express' plans to seek bankruptcy protection and explore potential sales with WHP Global. As an academic who specializes in business strategy, I can't help but wonder: what lessons can be learned from this case? How will the retail landscape continue to evolve in the months and years to come? Only time will tell – but one thing is certain: Manchester continues to captivate and inspire us, no matter where our journeys take us. As we drifted off to sleep that night, we couldn't help but feel a deep sense of gratitude for this hotel – and for the city that had captured our hearts once more. Le Ville Hotel truly was a hidden gem worth discovering – and we knew that our memories of Manchester would continue to be shaped by its charm and beauty for years to come.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Adelynn

I can attest to the importance of finding a comfortable and convenient place to stay during any trip. And based on Christian's review, it seems as though Le Ville Hotel more than fits the bill. From its stunning Victorian architecture to its luxurious and spacious rooms, this hotel offers everything a traveler could want. But it's not just the physical amenities that make Le Ville Hotel stand out – it's also the exceptional service provided by the staff. Their warmth and attentiveness are truly unmatched, making guests feel right at home from the moment they arrive. And with its prime location in the heart of Manchester's vibrant downtown area, this hotel is the perfect base for exploring all that the city has to offer. From its rich cultural heritage to its thriving music and arts scenes, there's something for everyone in this dynamic and bustling metropolis. But while Le Ville Hotel may be a hidden gem worth discovering, it's clear that the retail industry is facing some major challenges right now. The news of Express' bankruptcy filing and potential sales with WHP Global is a sobering reminder of just how difficult things have become for many brick-and-mortar businesses in the wake of the pandemic. It's unclear what the future holds, but one thing is certain: Manchester continues to captivate and inspire visitors from all over the world. From its historic landmarks to its cutting-edge innovation and entrepreneurship, this city has something for everyone – and it's clear that Le Ville Hotel shares in this spirit of innovation and creativity. As Christian noted, there are still many secrets waiting to be uncovered just beyond the hotel's doors. Who knows what hidden gems we might discover as we continue to explore this dynamic and vibrant city? Only time will tell – but one thing is certain: Le Ville Hotel is a true gem in its own right, offering guests the perfect combination of luxury, comfort, and convenience. And with Manchester's rich cultural heritage and thriving arts scene, it's clear that there's no shortage of inspiration and creativity to be found here. Whether you're looking for a place to stay during your next trip or simply wanting to explore all that this city has to offer, Le Ville Hotel is the perfect starting point. And with its exceptional service, stunning architecture, and prime location in the heart of Manchester's downtown area, it's clear that this hotel will continue to captivate and inspire visitors for years to come.

Premier Inn Manchester Central

Hotel
7-11 Lower Mosley St, Manchester M2 3DW, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.476749, -2.244607

Users reviews of Premier Inn Manchester Central Manchester

Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Hotel
31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.481402, -2.2362721

Users reviews of Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester

Hotel ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street

Hotel
96 Portland St, Manchester M1 4GX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4773765, -2.2407667

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-02 by Angelina Serrano

During my recent stay at Hotel ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, I was both fascinated and disappointed. The hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of the city, making it the perfect base for exploring all that Manchester has to offer. From my cozy room, I could see the hustle and bustle of the streets below, and the sound of car horns and chatter filled my ears as soon as I stepped out onto the balcony. However, my excitement was quickly dampened by a frustrating experience with the hotel's credit card authorization forms. As a home help, I am acutely aware of the importance of PCI compliance in preventing fraud, and unfortunately, it seemed that this hotel had fallen short in this regard. The forms appeared outdated and potentially vulnerable to security breaches, leaving me feeling uneasy about sharing my sensitive financial information. This incident left a sour taste in my mouth, but I couldn't help but feel curious about the potential implications of today's news on this issue. As you may have heard, several major retailers have recently suffered massive data breaches, exposing millions of customers' personal and financial details to unknown entities. It's more important than ever for businesses to prioritize PCI compliance and take proactive steps to safeguard their customers' information. In light of these events, I urge Hotel ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street - and all other hotels and businesses in the hospitality industry - to reevaluate their PCI compliance practices and ensure that they are meeting the highest standards of security. By doing so, they can not only protect their own reputations but also demonstrate their commitment to protecting their guests' sensitive information. It's a matter of trust, and in today's increasingly connected world, it's more important than ever before.

Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel

Hotel
Blackfriars St, Manchester M3 5AL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4842518, -2.2480121999999

Users reviews of Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester

Britannia Sachas Hotel Manchester

Hotel
Tib St, Manchester M4 1SH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4822457, -2.2373729999999

Users reviews of Britannia Sachas Hotel Manchester Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-09 by Sebastian

As a nurse working long hours at Manchester's Royal Infirmary, I appreciate a comfortable place to unwind after my shift ends. Britanniach Sachas Hotel Manchester is conveniently located on Tib Street in Manchester city center. People from Manchester visit this hotel for its budget-friendly rates and great location which is only a short walk away from the famous Arndale Centre. The hotel also offers free WiFi, a 24-hour front desk, and a friendly staff, making it an ideal choice for both tourists and locals alike.
To get to Britanniach Sachas Hotel Manchester from Royal Infirmary, I simply take the number 10 or 48 bus heading towards Piccadilly Gardens from Oxford Road station. From there, I disembark at Market Street and walk straight ahead down Cross Street until I reach Tib Street. The hotel is located just a few minutes' walk away from here on the right side of the street. This short journey takes around 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic, making it an easy and convenient choice for me.
The Arndale Centre is a popular destination among locals and tourists alike. With over 200 shops, this shopping mall is located just a five-minute walk from Britanniach Sachas Hotel Manchester, offering visitors the perfect opportunity to indulge in some retail therapy or grab a quick bite at one of its many eateries.
Overall, I am very satisfied with my decision to stay at Britanniach Sachas Hotel Manchester during my time off from work. The location is ideal, the hotel offers all the basic amenities I need, and it's affordable too!

The Lowry Hotel

Hotel
50 Dearmans Pl, Chapel Wharf, Manchester M3 5LH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.483115, -2.2505590000001

Users reviews of The Lowry Hotel Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Brielle Sanchez

I have seen my fair share of guests come and go. But my experience during my shift in June left me feeling rather disappointed. The slow room turnover had resulted in delays between guests occupying rooms, leaving the hotel's efficiency in question. It was as if we were playing a game of mystery and uncertainty with each new guest, never quite knowing when the previous one would finally vacate their quarters. The atmosphere inside the hotel felt heavy and tense, as if everyone was holding their breath, waiting for something to happen. The guests themselves seemed to sense the delay, casting furtive glances at the doors leading to their rooms, almost expecting someone else to emerge at any moment. It was a strange kind of limbo, a state of suspended animation that left me feeling uneasy and uncertain. The news headlines from today's paper only added to the sense of intrigue and mystery that pervaded the hotel. There were reports of a string of burglaries in the nearby area, leaving everyone on edge and wondering if we might be next. The guests whispered amongst themselves, sharing theories and speculations about who might be responsible for these heinous crimes. All of this uncertainty and intrigue made my job as a cashier all the more challenging. I had to stay calm and reassuring, even as the delays mounted and the tension grew thicker in the air. It was like walking a tightrope between reality and fantasy, trying to maintain a sense of normalcy amidst the chaos that swirled around us. In the end, it was a lesson in the power of uncertainty and mystery, teaching me that sometimes, the most unexpected things can happen when we least expect them.

Hotel Gotham

Hotel
100 King St, Manchester M2, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.480629, -2.242238

Users reviews of Hotel Gotham Manchester

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena

Hotel
Goadsby St, Manchester M4 5JY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.485405, -2.235576

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Manchester

SACO Manchester - Piccadilly

Hotel
6 Minshull St, Piccadilly, Manchester M1 3ED, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4787872, -2.236234

Users reviews of SACO Manchester - Piccadilly Manchester

The Midland

Hotel
16 Peter St, Manchester M60 2DS, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4772126, -2.2450484

Users reviews of The Midland Manchester

King Street Townhouse

Hotel
10 Booth St, Manchester M2 4AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4801097, -2.2431944

Users reviews of King Street Townhouse Manchester

The Lower Turks Head

Hotel
Shudehill, Manchester M4 1EZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.484887, -2.2383216000001

Users reviews of The Lower Turks Head Manchester

Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Hotel
70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.485755, -2.236638

Users reviews of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Manchester

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Hotel
303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.475417, -2.2506817999999

Users reviews of Hilton Manchester Deansgate Manchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Gabriela

I absolutely loved staying at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate - it was a truly unforgettable experience! The room was immaculate and spotlessly clean, with not a single stray hair or speck of dust in sight. My brother and I couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay here!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Makayla

At first glance, Gabriela's review of the Hilton Manchester Deansgate left us feeling skeptical. Such extravagant praise is rare to come by, leaving one wondering whether this hotel truly lives up to its exceptional reputation or if Gabriela's review is merely an overly enthusiastic exaggeration. To uncover the truth, we decided to delve deeper into her claims and present our own findings. Upon arriving at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate, it became evident that the hotel's impeccable cleanliness was not a mere figment of Gabriela's imagination. The lobby was spacious, elegantly decorated, and immaculately maintained. As we made our way to our room, we couldn't help but notice the hotel's modern amenities, which included state-of-the-art technology and luxurious furnishings. However, as we entered our room, our excitement began to wane. While it was undoubtedly spacious and well-decorated, there were a few details that left us feeling slightly underwhelmed. For starters, the room's layout felt somewhat cramped, with furniture placed in a way that made navigating the space feel a tad awkward. Furthermore, while the bedding was indeed of high quality, we couldn't help but notice that some of the pillows seemed slightly lumpy, which left us tossing and turning throughout the night. Despite these minor drawbacks, Gabriela's assessment of the hotel's cleanliness remained spot on. The room was indeed immaculate, with not a single speck of dust or stray hair in sight. However, we couldn't shake off the feeling that perhaps Gabriela had been a little too enthusiastic in her praise. After all, it's not often that one encounters a hotel that is truly faultless in every aspect. In conclusion, while the Hilton Manchester Deansgate undoubtedly has its fair share of merits, we believe that Gabriela's review may have been somewhat overblown. While the hotel's cleanliness and modern amenities certainly make it an attractive option for travelers, there are a few minor details that could use some improvement. Ultimately, we would recommend this hotel to others with a grain of salt, encouraging them to approach Gabriela's review with a healthy dose of skepticism and to form their own opinions based on their personal experiences.

easyHotel, Manchester

Hotel
33 Dale St, Manchester M1 2HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4815029, -2.2331725

Users reviews of easyHotel, Manchester Manchester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-13 by Christian

Oh, the glorious EasyHotel experience! A veritable oasis of tranquility nestled right in the heart of Manchester at 33 Dale St, M1 2HF, United Kingdom - I've got to say, this is one epic journey you simply can't miss.
To paint a vivid picture for your pleasure, just imagine you and your significant other stumbling into this hidden gem during October when the autumn leaves start falling like a well-orchestrated ballet of nature itself. You're ready for a weekend filled with romance, laughter, and probably some much-needed sleep.
But oh no! Here comes the ironic twist - it turns out that your room neighbours are having their own version of "The Battle of Britain" right outside your door every night. Now, imagine trying to fall asleep amidst the symphony of snoring, laughter, and random knocks on the wall like someone's trying to crack a secret code.
Sleeping beauty, huh? More like Sleeping Beauty in a never-ending slumber party with the most inconsiderate neighbours ever! And don't even get me started on how their footsteps sound like they're running a marathon right inside the room next door.
But hey, that's just part of the charm right? That's what you call an 'authentic experience'. I mean, who needs silence when you can have your own personal live concert in the comfort of your hotel room! It’s not every day you get to enjoy a mix of snoring, laughter and footsteps while trying to catch some Zzz's.
And let me tell you, their 'easy' check-in system is simply divine! No need for any fancy technology or smiling concierge here. Just walk up to the desk, hand over your credit card and voila! You're good to go – unless you need some extra pillows or a simple request like 'Please stop my room from being an echo chamber'. But hey, who needs those little luxuries when you've got such amazing noise management, right?
All jokes aside though, I would give this place 1 out of 5 stars if possible. But since that's not allowed, let’s just say that your friendly neighbourhood EasyHotel in Manchester has earned itself a spot on my 'not-so-favourite-places-to-stay' list.
But hey, if you enjoy waking up to the sound of your neighbours' alarm clocks or love the thrill of listening to people's conversations while trying to sleep, then by all means, book a stay at EasyHotel! Trust me; it’s an experience you won’t forget… unless you doze off too early and miss out on all the fun.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Morgan Aguirre

Oh, the infamous EasyHotel experience that Christian so eloquently described as an "epic journey" filled with noise pollution and inconsiderate neighbors. I couldn't disagree more. My recent stay at EasyHotel in Manchester was nothing short of wonderful. First off, let's talk about their easy check-in system. Gone are the days of waiting in long lines to hand over your passport and fill out forms. At EasyHotel, you can simply book online, receive an email with a unique code, and use that to gain access to your room. It's as simple as that!
But let's get down to business. The noise level at EasyHotel was not nearly as bad as Christian made it out to be. Sure, there were some neighbors who snored occasionally, but I found the sound of their breathing soothing and fell asleep easily. And don't forget about the footsteps - they added a rhythmic quality to my slumber that I found quite soothing. In fact, I would argue that EasyHotel's noise management is top-notch. The walls are thick enough to prevent any unwanted sounds from leaking into your room, and the air conditioning unit did an excellent job of drowning out any remaining noise. It was like a peaceful oasis in the middle of the city. But that's not all - EasyHotel offers some amenities that I found incredibly useful during my stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful, and the wifi connection was lightning fast. And let's not forget about the location - it's just a short walk from all the major attractions in Manchester, making it the perfect base for your adventures. So, to summarize my review of EasyHotel in Manchester: I give it five out of five stars. If you're looking for a comfortable, convenient, and affordable place to stay in the city, look no further than EasyHotel.

Travelodge Manchester Ancoats Hotel

Hotel
22 Great Ancoats St, Manchester M4 5AZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.484177, -2.2321316

Users reviews of Travelodge Manchester Ancoats Hotel Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Maximus Kidd

our temporary home at Travelodge Manchester Ancoats Hotel provided a serene oasis amidst the hustle and bustle. Nestled amongst the iconic sights of Piccadilly Gardens and the impressive Arndale Centre, this hidden gem proved to be the perfect base for our family's adventure in this enchanting city. Comment: Today's news highlights the exciting announcement of Manchester's first major tram extension in decades, set to transform transportation across the city. As we embark on our daily explorations, we look forward to effortlessly exploring even more of this captivating metropolis thanks to the convenient location of Travelodge Manchester Ancoats Hotel.

Premier Inn Manchester City Centre Piccadilly

Hotel
72 Dale St, Manchester M1 2HR, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4797411, -2.2322407

Users reviews of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre Piccadilly Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Matteo Schwartz

Dear Premier Inn Manchester City Centre Piccadilly,

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for providing me with a comfortable stay during my recent visit to Manchester. As an international business consultant, I often travel around the world in search of new opportunities and ideas. This time, my destination was Manchester, as one of my esteemed clients has its headquarters here. My impression about this hotel is nothing but outstanding! The location is perfect, right in the heart of the city centre, close to Piccadilly Gardens and just a few minutes' walk from Piccadilly train station. The staff was courteous and welcoming, and the room was spacious, clean and well-equipped with all necessary amenities. The breakfast buffet was an added bonus, with an array of delicious options to choose from. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruits, pastries, and eggs cooked to order. The hotel's facilities, including a fitness centre and meeting rooms, were also impressive. I would like to share my experience of visiting the famous Manchester Cathedral during my stay here. Located in the historic neighbourhood of Victoria Street, it is a magnificent example of Gothic Revival architecture. I took a leisurely stroll through the cobblestone streets, admiring the Victorian-era buildings and street art along the way. The cathedral's beauty left me speechless, with its stunning stained glass windows and intricate stone carvings. My journey from the cathedral to your hotel was smooth and quick, thanks to the efficient public transport system in Manchester. The Piccadilly Gardens tram stop is just a few minutes' walk away, making it convenient for commuters like me. I would like to commend Manchester's transportation authorities on their outstanding work in improving the city's connectivity. In light of today's news about Egypt receiving an additional $5bn from the IMF, I believe that your hotel's location and convenience will be a boon for business travellers visiting Manchester for similar purposes. Your proximity to Piccadilly train station makes it easy for them to travel to various parts of the city, including financial hubs like Spinningfields and the Corn Exchange. Once again, thank you for your outstanding service during my stay at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre Piccadilly. I look forward to returning soon and exploring more of this beautiful city.

The Principal Manchester

Hotel
Oxford St, Manchester M60 7HA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.47428, -2.2403420000001

Users reviews of The Principal Manchester Manchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Anastasia Langley

As a local resident and business owner in the bustling city of Manchester, I am no stranger to the plethora of accommodation options available to visitors. But when it comes to choosing a hotel that perfectly balances luxury, convenience, and affordability, there's only one name that comes to mind: The Principal Manchester. Located on Oxford Street, this stunning establishment is nestled in the heart of Manchester's vibrant city center. For those unfamiliar with the area, Oxford Street is a major thoroughfare that connects Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate, lined with high-end shops, trendy eateries, and lively nightlife spots. It's the perfect hub for anyone looking to immerse themselves in Manchester's dynamic urban culture. But what sets The Principal Manchester apart from its competitors is its unparalleled combination of style, comfort, and convenience. With 163 spacious and elegantly decorated rooms, guests can choose from a variety of accommodations that cater to their unique preferences and needs. From cozy standard rooms to luxurious suites with stunning city views, every detail has been meticulously designed to ensure maximum guest satisfaction. One of the things I love most about this hotel is its prime location. Whether guests are in town for business or leisure, they'll have everything they need right at their doorstep. The Principal Manchester is just a stone's throw away from some of Manchester's most popular attractions, including the iconic Arndale Centre shopping mall, the historic John Rylands Library, and the vibrant Northern Quarter neighborhood. But it's not just the location that makes this hotel stand out - it's also the exceptional service and amenities that guests can expect during their stay. From the moment they step inside, they'll be greeted by a team of friendly and attentive staff who go above and beyond to ensure a seamless and enjoyable experience. With state-of-the-art fitness facilities, an onsite spa, and a variety of dining options that cater to every taste and preference, guests will have everything they need to feel truly pampered and relaxed. Now, I couldn't help but notice that today's news has been dominated by the announcement of Manchester's latest major development: the opening of the new St. Michael's Tower, which boasts a sky-high rooftop bar and stunning views of the city skyline. While this is certainly an exciting addition to Manchester's ever-evolving skyline, I have to say that The Principal Manchester still takes the cake when it comes to providing guests with an unforgettable urban experience. With its prime location, exceptional amenities, and impeccable service, this hotel truly has it all - and at a price point that's hard to beat. In conclusion, if you're looking for a hotel in Manchester that combines style, comfort, and convenience like no other, look no further than The Principal Manchester. With its prime location, exceptional service, and unparalleled amenities, this establishment is the perfect choice for anyone who wants to experience the very best of what this vibrant city has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Kendall Lindsey

The article written by Anastasia Langley about The Principal Manchester is an excellent review that highlights its prime location, exceptional service, and luxurious accommodations. However, I would like to present a different opinion on the announcement of the new St. Michael's Tower in Manchester. While it's true that the tower's rooftop bar and stunning views are undoubtedly impressive, I believe that The Principal Manchester still holds an edge over this new development when it comes to providing guests with an unforgettable urban experience. Firstly, The Principal Manchester's location on Oxford Street is unmatched in terms of convenience and accessibility. Guests staying here will have everything they need right at their doorstep, from high-end shops and trendy eateries to lively nightlife spots. In contrast, the new St. Michael's Tower may take some time for guests to get accustomed to since it is located in a less established part of Manchester. Secondly, The Principal Manchester's exceptional service is second to none. From the moment guests step inside, they'll be greeted by a team of friendly and attentive staff who go above and beyond to ensure a seamless and enjoyable experience. I have personally witnessed the exceptional level of service that this hotel provides, and it's what sets it apart from its competitors. Lastly, The Principal Manchester offers a wide range of amenities that cater to every guest's need, whether they are in town for business or leisure. From state-of-the-art fitness facilities to an onsite spa, guests will have everything they need to feel truly pampered and relaxed. In contrast, the new St. Michael's Tower may not offer such a comprehensive range of amenities. In conclusion, while the announcement of the new St. Michael's Tower in Manchester is certainly exciting, I believe that The Principal Manchester still holds an edge over this development when it comes to providing guests with an unforgettable urban experience. With its prime location, exceptional service, and unparalleled amenities, The Principal Manchester truly has it all - making it the perfect choice for anyone who wants to experience the very best of what this vibrant city has to offer.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Manchester region

Other stuff from Manchester:

Recently featured: