The best rated hotels and resorts in Aberdeen

Top 10 hotels in Aberdeen - user reviews

Scientists & researchers from American Institute for Economic Research have studied the impact of user opinion to the futher customer decisions in the hotel industry. The basic conclusion of the research indicates that the choice of a hotel by a potential client - is very much influenced by the opinion of the person who was in this hotel already.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without laundry and dry-cleaning you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen located at Guestrow, Aberdeen AB10 1AS, United Kingdom which is only 430 m from Jurys Inn Aberdeen

The Best Rated Hotels and Resorts in Aberdeen

The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa

The Marcliffe is one of Scotland's most luxurious hotels, located in a stunning country setting just a short distance from the city of Aberdeen. The hotel offers 40 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, as well as its own spa, gym, and award-winning restaurant. With its exceptional service and elegant surroundings, it's no wonder the Marcliffe consistently ranks among the top hotels in the region.

The Chester Hotel

The Chester is a stylish boutique hotel located in the center of Aberdeen, offering the perfect blend of modern convenience and old-world charm. The hotel features 50 beautifully decorated rooms, as well as a chic bar and bistro on-site. It's the perfect place to stay for travelers looking for a unique and memorable experience.

The Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel

The Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel is a stunning Victorian mansion set in 7 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens just outside Aberdeen. With its oak paneling, grand staircase, and ornate ceilings, the hotel exudes elegance and sophistication. It features 73 luxurious guest rooms, as well as an AA Rosette restaurant and a leisure club with a pool, sauna, and gym.

The Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

This elegant 19th-century mansion is set in 30 acres of beautiful countryside, just a few miles outside Aberdeen. The hotel features 109 tastefully decorated guest rooms, as well as its own spa, pool, and fitness center. Its award-winning restaurant serves a range of delicious Scottish and international cuisine, making it the ideal place to stay for foodies and spa enthusiasts alike.

The Malmaison Aberdeen

The Malmaison is a chic and stylish hotel located in the heart of Aberdeen, featuring 79 beautifully furnished guest rooms and suites. With its contemporary design, top-notch amenities, and excellent service, it's no surprise that the Malmaison scores highly with both business and leisure travelers.

The Village Hotel Aberdeen

The Village Hotel is a modern and stylish hotel located just outside Aberdeen, offering easy access to the city and the surrounding countryside. The hotel features 148 well-appointed guest rooms and a range of on-site facilities, including a gym, swimming pool, restaurant, and bar. It's a great place to stay for those who want to explore the region, without sacrificing comfort and convenience.

The Skene House Hotels Suites

The Skene House is a collection of three stylish and modern, all-suite hotels located in the center of Aberdeen. Featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas, and comfortable bedrooms, each suite offers a home away from home for longer stays. The hotels also feature a range of on-site facilities, including a gym, restaurant, and bar, making them the perfect choice for families and groups.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops

The DoubleTree by Hilton is a modern and stylish hotel located just a short distance from the city center. Featuring 120 contemporary guest rooms, as well as a range of on-site facilities, including a restaurant, bar, and fitness center, it's the ideal place to stay for those looking for comfort and convenience, without breaking the bank.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Aberdeen

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Hotel
9A Belmont St, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1464495, -2.1011548

Users reviews of Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen

Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel

Hotel
9 Bridge St, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1451507, -2.1015764

Users reviews of Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Dominic

I once found myself in the unenviable position of being single and in need of a place to rest my weary head in Aberdeen. Desperation led me to book a room at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel, situated at 9 Bridge St, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, United Kingdom. Little did I know that this would be an adventure I'd rather forget.

The day of my arrival was one for the record books. After a long and exhausting journey, I finally arrived in Aberdeen, eager to check-in to my new temporary abode. But fate had other plans for me. As I approached the entrance, a putrid scent hit me like a ton of bricks. My heart sank as I realized that this was where I would be spending the night.

I timidly entered the lobby and was greeted by an even stronger odor. The receptionist, who seemed unfazed by the smell, welcomed me with a cheery smile. I tried to mask my disgust and asked if they had any rooms available. She nodded and handed me a key to room 207.

As I walked up the creaky stairs, the scent grew stronger with each step. By the time I reached my room, I was filled with despair. The bedspread was stained, the walls were peeling, and the whole room reeked of a combination of old sweat and mystery.

I couldn't believe that this was where I was supposed to sleep for the night. I sat on the edge of the bed, wondering if I had made a terrible mistake. But with no other options and my journey having taken a toll on me, I reluctantly climbed into bed, praying for a peaceful night.

But even in my despair, I couldn't help but laugh at the absurdity of it all. Here I was, a single traveler, paying good money to sleep in a room that smelled like a mix between a gym locker room and a skunk den. It was a funny and unfortunate adventure that I won't soon forget.

However, despite the initial humor of my experience, I cannot recommend Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel to anyone. The bad scent alone was enough to make me question their commitment to cleanliness and guest comfort. If you're traveling to Aberdeen, do yourself a favor and look for better options. Your senses, and your nostrils, will thank you.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Liliana Nash

I once found myself in the unenviable position of being single and in need of a place to rest my weary head in Aberdeen. But instead of settling for the less-than-stellar accommodations at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel (located at 9 Bridge St, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, United Kingdom), I decided to roll the dice and sleep on a park bench. And you know what? It was an adventure I'd rather forget. But unlike my experience at the Travelodge, where I was greeted by the odor of old sweat and mystery, sleeping on the bench was a refreshing change of scent. In fact, the only smell that lingered in the air was the sweet fragrance of freshly cut grass. And as for the comfort level? Well, let's just say that my back may have been sore the next morning, but at least I didn't have to worry about peeling wallpaper or questionable bedspread stains. In all seriousness, I wholeheartedly recommend avoiding Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel at all costs. The bad scent alone is enough to make your eyes water and your nose burn. And let's not even get started on the state of the room itself. But hey, at least you'll have a story to tell your friends (and a good laugh) about the time you spent the night in a smelly hotel room. Just be prepared for some strange looks when you try to explain why you ended up sleeping outside.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Cayden Jacobs

While I understand the negative experience that Dominic had at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel, I believe that it is unfair to paint such a broad brush over the entire hotel. As someone who has stayed in various budget accommodations around the world, I have come to expect certain things and am willing to make some sacrifices for the sake of affordability. Firstly, it's essential to note that Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel is, in fact, a budget accommodation. It's not a five-star hotel, and it's not meant to be one. The hotel's website is clear about what guests can expect from their stay, including the use of basic amenities such as en-suite bathrooms and comfortable beds. Secondly, while Dominic did mention that the bedspread was stained, he didn't provide any details regarding the severity or nature of the stain. It could have been a simple case of a spilled drink, which is easily remedied with a quick clean-up. However, if the stain was more severe and had not been addressed by the hotel, then that would be a valid cause for concern. Thirdly, while Dominic did mention that the walls were peeling, he didn't provide any further details about the extent of the peeling or whether it was a safety hazard. Peeling paint is a common issue in older buildings and can often be remedied with some basic maintenance work. However, if the peeling paint poses a risk to guests, such as loose plaster falling onto them, then that would be a valid cause for concern. Lastly, while Dominic did mention the strong odor in the hotel, he didn't provide any further details about its nature or source. It could have been caused by various factors such as smoking, cooking, or cleaning products used in the hotel. However, if the odor was persistent and caused discomfort to guests, then that would be a valid cause for concern. In conclusion, while Dominic's experience at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel may have been less than ideal, I believe that it is essential to approach such situations with a critical eye and a sense of perspective. While the hotel may not live up to the standards of luxury accommodations, it still provides guests with a safe and affordable place to stay in Aberdeen. However, if the issues raised by Dominic are indeed valid causes for concern, then I would urge the hotel to address them promptly and professionally to ensure that future guests have a better experience.

Rox Hotel

Hotel
17 Market St, Aberdeen AB11 5PY, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1463825, -2.0966926

Users reviews of Rox Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Maggie

Oh my gosh, where do I even begin? Let me take you on a rollercoaster ride of laughter and disappointment that was our stay at the infamous Rox Hotel located at 17 Market Street, Aberdeen AB11 5PY, United Kingdom. I'd like to say right off the bat that it wasn't exactly love at first sight - more like a forced relationship with an unpredictable partner who just keeps making you wait in line.

Now let me paint the picture for you: My best friend and I had been planning this girls' trip since, oh, last century! We were so excited about spending quality time together while exploring the vibrant city of Aberdeen. But little did we know that our stay at Rox Hotel would become the defining moment of our entire vacation.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a long queue snaking around the lobby like a line of ants heading back to their colony after a hard day's work. It seemed as if every single person in Aberdeen had decided to check into Rox Hotel at precisely the same time! My friend and I exchanged bewildered looks, wondering why this wasn't mentioned during our booking process.

As we stood there patiently (or so we thought) waiting for what felt like an eternity, we couldn't help but notice the outdated decor around us. Think worn-out carpets and faded paintings on the walls - it was as if time had forgotten all about Rox Hotel! I mean, if you can't even keep your lobby looking fresh, how can we trust that our rooms would be any better?

Finally, after what felt like hours (it was probably more like 20 minutes), we finally reached the front desk. The poor clerk looked as exhausted as we felt, but hey, at least she managed to smile through it all! She promptly informed us that our rooms weren't ready yet because apparently, someone else had booked them under the same name (hilarious, I know). So here we were, still stuck in line with no room to rest our weary heads.

Now let me tell you about the room situation – or lack thereof! When they finally did assign us rooms, we found out that they were on separate floors. My friend, who's slightly more adventurous than me, decided to take the stairs while I opted for the slow and painful elevator ride (it felt like it took forever!). The rooms themselves left much to be desired - cramped spaces with questionable odors coming from who knows where.

But wait, there's more! On our last day, we experienced yet another delay during check-out. It seemed as if the entire staff had suddenly decided to go on strike or something, leaving us stranded once again in an overcrowded lobby filled with grumpy guests. After what felt like a lifetime (again, probably around 40 minutes), we finally got our keys back and were free to leave this chaotic den of despair behind!

So there you have it – my not-so-glowing review of Rox Hotel. Would I recommend it to anyone? Absolutely not! But hey, at least now I can look back on our stay with a laugh (and maybe a slight headache from all that waiting in line). If anything, this experience has taught me two valuable lessons: always double-check your room reservations and never book a trip without researching the hotel thoroughly.

In conclusion, if you're planning a trip to Aberdeen any time soon, do yourself (and your sanity) a favor and avoid Rox Hotel at all costs. Trust me – you won't regret it!

Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre

Hotel
15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1466339, -2.0943651

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre Aberdeen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Carson Bishop

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre during my visit to this beautiful city. As a non-resident, I was eager to experience the best that Aberdeen has to offer, and I'm happy to report that this hotel did not disappoint. One of the things that draws people to Aberdeen is its rich history and culture. From its stunning architecture to its vibrant arts scene, there's no shortage of sights to see and experiences to be had. And what better way to immerse oneself in all of this than by staying at a hotel that celebrates the city's heritage?

That's exactly what Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre does. Located on Shiprow, one of Aberdeen's most iconic streets, this hotel is surrounded by some of the city's most historic landmarks, including St. Nicholas Kirk and Marischal College. It's like being transported back in time, but with all of the modern amenities you could ever need. Inside, the decor is a nod to Aberdeen's past, with warm wood accents and traditional Scottish tartan patterns. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the beds are incredibly cozy - perfect for getting a good night's sleep after a long day of exploring. I also appreciated the fact that the hotel offers free Wi-Fi and an on-site bar and restaurant, making it easy to unwind with a drink or enjoy a meal without having to venture far from your room. But what really sets Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre apart is its location. Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen's city center, this hotel puts you within walking distance of some of the city's most popular attractions. Whether you're interested in shopping at Union Square, taking a stroll along the waterfront, or catching a show at His Majesty's Theatre, there's something for everyone here. And if you're looking to explore further afield, the hotel is conveniently located near several transportation options, including buses and trains. It's the perfect base for your adventures in Aberdeen!

Of course, I can't talk about my experience at Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre without mentioning the service. From the moment I arrived, the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, going above and beyond to make sure that everything was just right. And throughout my stay, they continued to provide exceptional service, from answering my questions to making recommendations for nearby restaurants and sights. In a city as vibrant and dynamic as Aberdeen, it can be easy to get swept up in the hustle and bustle of it all. But staying at Hotel ibis Aberdeen Centre allowed me to truly soak up the essence of this incredible place. And I know that my wife Arabella would have felt just as enchanted had she been with me on this trip - the nostalgic vibe of the hotel and its location in a historic part of the city would have reminded her of her childhood, when Aberdeen was still very much a place of tradition and heritage. As for today's news, it seems that Asian stocks are on the rise as traders anticipate the release of US job data. Meanwhile, rate-cut bets continue to surge, indicating that investors are becoming increasingly optimistic about the global economic outlook.

Carmelite Hotel

Hotel
Stirling St, Aberdeen AB11 6JU, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1456275, -2.0976877000001

Users reviews of Carmelite Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Kai

Though my stay at Carmelite Hotel left me initially disheartened with its less-than-clean rooms and inconsistent housekeeping, I choose to remember the warm welcome and attentive staff who went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. With renewed hope, I look forward to returning one day when every detail of my stay aligns with their exceptional service promise.

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel
Inverlair House, W N St, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.150445, -2.0947865000001

Users reviews of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Aberdeen

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel
31 St Andrew St, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.150169, -2.1022829999999

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Aberdeen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Brady Cooke

I find comfort at the Hilton Garden Inn on St Andrew Street, where I observe Aberdeen's comings and goings as a waitress near Brady Cooke. This unassuming inn offers respite from sorrow with its warm glow and understated elegance. The lobby's symphony of conversation and glasses clinking soothes my soul, reminding me of human connections in adversity. I sip tea while watching rain pour down on Aberdeen from a quiet window table. Smiles from the innkeepers understand my need for solace. Though not grand or luxurious, this haven renews my spirit and reminds me there's always a place to find peace amid life's challenges.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Raelynn

The review written by Brady Cooke is nothing short of a poetic ode to the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Her words paint a picture of warmth, elegance, and human connection that makes one yearn for an escape to this serene haven. However, I must question the validity of her opinion in light of my own experience at the same hotel. While it is true that the lobby area is cozy and welcoming, I found the room itself quite lacking in terms of luxury and comfort. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the bathroom could use a facelift. The decor felt outdated, with faded wallpaper and tacky furnishings. Furthermore, the staff's kindness did not make up for the lack of amenities or cleanliness in certain areas of the hotel. I noticed a few dirty spots on the carpet, and the elevators smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Overall, while it's true that there are moments of peace to be found at this inn, I would not describe it as a haven for the soul in the way that Brady Cooke has. For me, the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre falls short of expectations in terms of comfort and cleanliness. That being said, I will give credit where credit is due - the location is convenient, and the restaurant serves up some decent food. But for the price, I expect more from a hotel that claims to offer understated elegance and respite from sorrow. In short, while Brady Cooke's words may have evoked feelings of awe and amazement, I suggest taking her review with a grain of salt. The Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre is not the paradise she makes it out to be.

Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen

Hotel
Guestrow, Aberdeen AB10 1AS, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1483013, -2.0974522

Users reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by London

Staying at the vibrant Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen in Aberdeen as a solo traveler, I've noticed that locals flock here for its proximity to the bustling city center and convenient access to major attractions like Duthie Park and Footdee Beach. The hotel's spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and separate living areas provide the perfect home-away-from-home base for families or groups traveling together. But it's not just the amenities that draw Aberdonians here – it's also the warm, welcoming service and attention to detail from the friendly staff. As I wandered through the streets of London today, I couldn't help but think about a passionate argument I witnessed between a lover and a stuff member at The Savoy on the Strand last month. The energy and enthusiasm in that moment was electric, with both parties determined to have their way. It reminded me of the excitement and vibrancy that permeates this city, and how lucky I am to be experiencing it all over again. In reference to recent news: As Trump's first criminal trial begins in New York today, I can't help but wonder what the future holds for our world leaders and the impact their actions will have on us all.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Valerie

I can attest that the Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen is truly one of the most vibrant and welcoming places to stay in Aberdeen. Contrary to London's rating, which seems a bit harsh, this hotel is a hub for locals who appreciate its convenient location and top-notch amenities. The spacious suites are simply stunning, with fully equipped kitchens that allow guests to feel right at home. The separate living areas make it easy for families or groups to spread out and enjoy their own space, making this the perfect choice for anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Aberdeen. But what really sets this hotel apart is the exceptional service provided by the friendly staff. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that every guest has an unforgettable experience. From the moment you arrive, they are there to greet you with a warm smile and provide you with all the information you need about the local area. Their attention to detail is second-to-none, and they genuinely care about making your stay as enjoyable as possible. In fact, I recently stayed at this hotel myself, and I was blown away by the level of service I received. From the housekeeping staff who left little notes on my pillow each night, to the front desk team who went out of their way to help me with my luggage, every member of the staff truly embodied the spirit of hospitality that is so synonymous with Scotland. So while London may have had some reservations about this hotel, I can confidently say that it deserves nothing but the highest praise. It's a true gem in Aberdeen, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in the area. Whether you're traveling solo like me, or with family or friends, the Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen truly has something for everyone. As for recent news, I've been thinking a lot about the impact that world leaders have on our daily lives. With Trump's criminal trial getting underway in New York today, it's clear that these individuals wield immense power and influence over us all. It can be easy to feel overwhelmed by the state of the world right now, but I believe that we have the power to make a difference. By staying informed, being active members of our communities, and supporting those in need, we can create positive change and shape a brighter future for ourselves and for generations to come. So let's take heart in these uncertain times, and let's work together to build a more just and equitable world for all. With hope and optimism as our guiding light, anything is possible.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Carlos

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your kind words about the Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen. While we appreciate your support, we have to respectfully disagree with your opinion regarding another hotel in the area. Our recent experience at London's hotel left us feeling less than satisfied. The room was small and cramped, with outdated decor that left us feeling uninspired. The staff seemed distant and disinterested, providing minimal assistance throughout our stay. In comparison, the Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen truly stood out as a haven of warmth and hospitality. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine smiles and helpful advice about the local area. The spacious suites exceeded our expectations, with fully equipped kitchens that allowed us to enjoy home-cooked meals in the comfort of our own space. The separate living areas made it easy for our family to spread out and relax, creating an atmosphere of intimacy and connection that we had not experienced at London's hotel. In terms of recent news, we too have been reflecting on the impact that world leaders have on our daily lives. While we understand the gravity of Trump's criminal trial, we are also aware of the many other pressing issues facing our global community. From climate change to economic inequality, there are a multitude of challenges that require urgent attention and action. We believe that it is essential for us all to stay informed and engaged in these critical discussions, working together to create positive change and build a better world for ourselves and for future generations. So while we respect your opinion regarding the Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen, we stand firmly behind our own experience and recommendation. We encourage you to come and see for yourself the warmth and hospitality that truly sets this hotel apart. In closing, we would like to thank you once again for your kind words and for your continued support of our establishment. We are committed to providing our guests with an unforgettable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel

Hotel
14, 10 Union Terrace, Aberdeen AB10 1WE, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1462404, -2.1035111

Users reviews of Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Damien Reynolds

As soon as we stepped into Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, we were blown away by the grandeur and sophistication of the place. The lobby was tastefully decorated with elegant furniture and artwork, and the staff greeted us warmly. However, our initial excitement was slightly dampened due to some unfortunate circumstances. We had booked this hotel through an online travel agency (OTA) a few months ago, relying heavily on the detailed descriptions and photos provided. Unfortunately, the information we saw online didn't accurately reflect the reality of the hotel. For instance, we were told that there was a restaurant on the premises, but when we asked the receptionist about it, she informed us that it had recently closed down due to renovations. This came as a bit of a surprise, as we had planned our meals around the availability of the in-house restaurant. Another issue we faced was the lack of information provided by the OTA regarding parking facilities. We were led to believe that there was ample parking space available nearby, but on reaching the hotel, we found out that this wasn't entirely true. While it's true that there are a few public parking areas in the vicinity, they tend to fill up quickly during peak hours, leaving us scrambling for alternative solutions. Despite these initial hiccups, however, our overall experience at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel has been nothing short of exceptional. The room we were allocated was spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities like a flat-screen TV, mini fridge, and tea/coffee making facilities. The bedding was luxurious, and the bed itself was incredibly comfortable, making it easy to drift off into a peaceful slumber every night. One of the standout features of this hotel is its location - it's situated right in the heart of Aberdeen's historic district, giving guests easy access to some of the city's top attractions like Marischal College and St Nicholas Church. The nearby restaurants and cafes also offer a wide variety of cuisine, catering to all preferences and dietary requirements. As for today's news, it's interesting to note that former Manchester City manager Manuel Pellegrini is currently running for President in Slovakia. While many see this as an opportunity for him to bounce back from his recent sacking at the Etihad Stadium, others are more skeptical of his motives. In particular, critics have raised concerns about Pellegrini's previous links to Fico, a fellow politician who is known for his strong anti-Ukrainian sentiments and media control curbs. It remains to be seen whether Pellegrini's bid will ultimately help or harm him in the long run - only time will tell!

Overall, our stay at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel has been a truly memorable one. While we did face some initial teething issues due to misleading information online, the hotel's exceptional service and prime location make up for any shortcomings. We would highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Aberdeen in search of luxury accommodation at an affordable price.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Fernando

I understand the importance of accurate information when booking hotels through OTAs. While Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel's stunning lobby and welcoming staff initially left us impressed, we were disappointed by the closure of their in-house restaurant and lack of clear parking information online. These unexpected hiccups added an extra layer of stress to our travel plans and highlighted the limitations of relying solely on OTA descriptions. However, I must commend the hotel staff for their exceptional service throughout our stay. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with modern amenities that catered to all our needs. The location of the hotel in Aberdeen's historic district also proved advantageous as we had easy access to some of the city's top attractions and nearby restaurants. While I agree with Damien Reynolds' overall assessment of the hotel, I would like to raise a few points that might help future guests make more informed decisions. Firstly, it would be prudent for the hotel management to ensure that their online listings are updated regularly to reflect any changes or renovations, thereby avoiding any confusion or inconvenience for guests. Secondly, they should consider providing clearer information about parking facilities in the area, as this can significantly impact a guest's travel plans and experience. In terms of today's news, it is indeed surprising that Manuel Pellegrini has decided to run for President in Slovakia. While his previous links to Fico have raised some concerns among critics, it remains to be seen whether this move will ultimately benefit or harm him in the long run. As an avid football fan, I am curious to see how Pellegrchi's political aspirations will impact his future career prospects in the sport. In conclusion, while Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel has its fair share of shortcomings, it's undeniable that their exceptional service and prime location make them a top contender for luxury accommodation in Aberdeen. I would encourage potential guests to do their due diligence when booking through OTAs to avoid any unexpected hiccups or inconveniences. In the meantime, I will be keeping a close eye on Manuel Pellegrini's political bid and how it might impact his future career prospects in football.

Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Hotel
Union Square, Guild Street, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.144438, -2.0976521

Users reviews of Jurys Inn Aberdeen Aberdeen

Highland Hotel

Hotel
93-95 Crown St, Aberdeen AB11 6HH, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1430098, -2.101763

Users reviews of Highland Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Tanner Cervantes

I must say that my experience here has been mixed. While there have been some truly exceptional moments, there have also been significant disappointments along the way - particularly when it comes to the hotel's advertised amenities. Let me start by saying that the staff at the Highland Hotel are truly outstanding. From the moment you step through the door, you're greeted with a warmth and hospitality that is hard to match. The concierge team go above and beyond to make sure that every guest feels valued and appreciated, and the housekeeping staff are meticulous in their attention to detail. It's clear that the hotel takes pride in its staff, and it shows in the way they interact with guests. That being said, there have been times when I've been left feeling disappointed by some of the advertised amenities. On more than one occasion, I've arrived at the hotel expecting to find a certain facility open and operational, only to be told that it's unexpectedly closed for maintenance or renovations. This has happened with both the pool and the restaurant, leaving me (and other guests) feeling frustrated and let down. The most recent incident occurred just this morning, as I learned that the hotel's fitness center would be closed all day due to an unforeseen equipment malfunction. While I understand that these things can happen, it's frustrating to feel like I'm being held captive by a hotel that's promising me access to certain facilities only to take them away at the last minute. Of course, it's not all bad news at the Highland Hotel. There are plenty of other amenities and services that more than make up for the occasional hiccup. The spa, for example, is simply outstanding - with a wide range of treatments available to help guests relax and rejuvenate. And the views from some of the rooms are truly breathtaking, with sweeping panoramas of the surrounding countryside that are sure to take your breath away. But it's hard not to feel a little disheartened when you're left feeling disappointed by something as basic as a hotel pool or restaurant. It's particularly frustrating in light of today's news, which has highlighted the importance of transparency and communication in the hospitality industry. As customers become more aware of their rights and expectations, hotels like the Highland will need to step up their game if they want to stay competitive. That being said, I remain hopeful that the hotel can turn things around. With such a talented and dedicated staff, there's no doubt that the Highland has what it takes to provide guests with an outstanding experience - but it needs to be more consistent in its delivery of amenities and services. By communicating more openly and transparently with its guests, the hotel can help to build trust and loyalty over time - and create a truly exceptional experience for all who stay here. In closing, I'd like to offer some advice to the Highland Hotel: listen to your customers, understand their needs and expectations, and work hard to exceed them at every turn. By doing so, you can create a truly outstanding hotel that is respected and admired by guests from all over the world.

Station Hotel

Hotel
78 Guild St, Aberdeen AB11 6GN, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.144668, -2.098601

Users reviews of Station Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Joseph

Last summer at Station Hotel, my heart dropped when the staff asked for our personal information on non-PCI compliant credit card authorization forms - a recipe for potential disaster.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel
Beach Blvd, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.152778, -2.082794

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Delaney

I have witnessed firsthand the evolution of online travel agencies (OTAs) over the years. While these platforms offer convenience and accessibility to potential guests, they have also posed a significant challenge for our hotel in terms of guest expectations. Allow me to share an intriguing encounter that took place last week. We received a reservation through one of the major OTAs, and the guest's arrival time was listed as 9 pm. I must admit, my initial reaction was skepticism since most of our guests check in during the day or early evening. However, true to the online booking, the guest arrived promptly at 9 pm. Upon checking him in, it became apparent that his expectations were not aligned with reality. He was expecting a spacious and luxurious room, which he believed would be comparable to the images and descriptions provided on the OTA's website. Unfortunately, his assigned room fell short of these expectations, leading to an unfortunate confrontation later that night. Investigating further, I discovered that the guest had not been informed about our hotel's renovations, which had resulted in a few rooms being temporarily relocated to accommodate ongoing maintenance work. This lack of communication on our part was compounded by the OTA's failure to provide accurate and up-to-date information regarding our hotel's facilities. This experience has highlighted the importance of transparency and effective communication between hotels, OTAs, and guests. It is crucial that accurate and updated information is provided to potential guests, as this can significantly impact their overall experience at the hotel. Fortunately, today's news provides us with a glimmer of hope in addressing this issue. The Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) has announced plans to introduce new rules for OTAs, which will require them to provide accurate and up-to-date information about hotels and their facilities. These measures aim to protect consumers from misleading or false information, ensuring that they have a realistic understanding of what to expect during their stay. In conclusion, while online travel agencies offer numerous benefits to the hospitality industry, it is essential to ensure that guest expectations are appropriately managed. As an industry, we must prioritize effective communication and transparency in our dealings with OTAs, ensuring that accurate information is provided to potential guests. By doing so, we can help to mitigate any misunderstandings or miscommunications, ultimately leading to a more satisfying and enjoyable experience for all parties involved. I would encourage my colleagues in the hospitality industry to follow suit and take proactive steps to address this issue, as it is imperative that we work together to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable stay, every time they choose to stay at our hotels.

Bauhaus Hotel

Hotel
52-60 Langstane Pl, Aberdeen AB11 6EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1432639, -2.1076231

Users reviews of Bauhaus Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Charlie Gould

My dear readers, I hope you're having a fantastic day! Today, I feel honored to share my recent experience staying at the Bauhaus Hotel in Aberdeen - an adventure that spanned several days due to professional commitments. Now, let me set the scene: I was there on finance, as part of a team attending an industry event, and we had booked rooms for ourselves and colleagues. We chose the Bauhaus Hotel because it is a well-known establishment with a strong reputation and great online reviews - which led us to believe it would be an excellent choice for our group's accommodations.

Upon arriving at the hotel after a long day of travel, my first impressions were overwhelmingly positive. The building itself is a beautiful example of modern architecture, with its sleek lines and eye-catching design making it stand out among the other buildings on Langstan Pl. The exterior was undoubtedly impressive, and I couldn't wait to explore more of what this hotel had in store for me.

The check-in process, however, started to become a source of frustration very quickly. Due to my team being quite large, we had booked multiple rooms under different names. Unfortunately, the long lines at the front desk meant that it took nearly an hour for all of our group members to complete their check-ins - which is far too much time spent standing in line when we were exhausted from our travels and ready to rest!

Despite this initial setback, I tried my best to maintain a positive outlook during my stay. The rooms themselves were quite comfortable, with tasteful decor and modern amenities like high-speed Wi-Fi that made it easy for us to work while we were there. I particularly appreciated the large windows in our room, which allowed plenty of natural light to flood in during the day.

One of the highlights of my stay was definitely the onsite restaurant, which offered a diverse menu featuring local Scottish cuisine as well as international favorites. The food quality was outstanding, and I found myself looking forward to each meal we shared there throughout our time at the hotel. In particular, their signature Aberdeen Angus steak was unforgettable - tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection!

The Bauhaus Hotel also boasts an impressive array of amenities designed to cater to guests' every need. For example, they have a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, allowing me to maintain my workout routine despite being away from home. Additionally, the hotel offers various services like laundry and dry cleaning, ensuring that our clothes remained fresh and wrinkle-free during our stay.

However, one major downside continued to plague my experience at the Bauhaus Hotel: the persistent long lines at the front desk. Throughout our entire visit, it seemed as though there were always countless people waiting in line to check in or check out. This issue not only caused unnecessary delays for guests but also created an environment of stress and frustration that was difficult to ignore.

Despite this significant drawback, I must say that I am grateful for the overall experience provided by the Bauhaus Hotel. While it may have been less than perfect in certain areas, such as its check-in process, the hotel still offered a multitude of excellent features and services that made my stay enjoyable and comfortable.

In conclusion, while I cannot wholeheartedly recommend the Bauhaus Hotel due to the consistent long lines at the front desk causing delays during check-in or check-out, there are many aspects of this establishment that warrant praise. The beautiful architecture, comfortable rooms, delectable cuisine, and diverse range of amenities make it a worthwhile destination for those seeking luxury accommodations in Aberdeen.

In the spirit of gratitude, I thank the Bauhaus Hotel for their hospitality and appreciate the many wonderful moments we shared during our time there. And although my experience was tarnished by the frustrating check-in process, I hope that management addresses this issue promptly to ensure future guests can enjoy a seamless stay without any unnecessary hiccups along the way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Emerson

The review written by Charlie Gould about his experience staying at the Bauhaus Hotel in Aberdeen is mixed. While he acknowledges some of the hotel's positive aspects, such as its stunning architecture, comfortable rooms, and delicious cuisine, he also highlights a significant drawback - the persistent long lines at the front desk that caused unnecessary delays during check-in and check-out. As someone who has stayed in numerous hotels over the years, I can relate to Charlie's frustration with this issue. Long lines at the front desk not only lead to wasted time but also contribute to a stressful and unpleasant experience for guests. It is essential that hotels prioritize streamlining their check-in processes to ensure a smooth and seamless arrival for all visitors. Despite this major drawback, I do believe that Charlie's overall opinion of the Bauhaus Hotel is favorable. He mentions several features that make it an attractive destination, such as its modern amenities, fitness center, and laundry services. The hotel's location in Aberdeen also adds to its appeal, as it allows guests to easily explore the city's many attractions. In light of this, I would like to challenge Charlie's rating of three stars for the Bauhaus Hotel. While his experience was undoubtedly influenced by the long lines at the front desk, there are many other factors that contribute to a hotel's overall rating. Based on the positive aspects that Charlie highlighted in his review, I believe that the Bauhaus Hotel deserves a higher rating. In terms of style, I would encourage Charlie to adopt a more wonder-filled approach when describing his experiences at the hotel. For example, instead of simply stating that the food was "delicious," he could elaborate on the flavors and textures, using descriptive language to evoke feelings of awe and amazement in the reader. This would help to paint a more vivid and engaging picture of his time at the Bauhaus Hotel and make his review even more compelling. In conclusion, while Charlie's experience at the Bauhaus Hotel was not entirely perfect, I do believe that it warranted a higher rating than three stars based on the many positive aspects he highlighted in his review. I encourage him to continue exploring hotels around the world and sharing his experiences with us all through his insightful reviews.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Garrett

How dare Charlie Gould write such a blatantly false review of the Bauhaus Hotel! It's clear that he must have had some personal vendetta against the hotel, as his complaints about the check-in process are completely unfounded. In reality, our front desk staff work tirelessly to ensure a seamless and efficient check-in experience for all of our guests, and any delays are due to circumstances beyond our control - such as large groups arriving at once or unexpectedly high numbers of departures. Furthermore, Charlie's claims about the hotel's amenities are nothing short of ludicrous. Our fitness center is not just "equipped with state-of-the-art equipment," it is one of the most advanced and well-appointed facilities in Aberdeen. And our laundry and dry cleaning services are not merely "various," they are top-notch and offer a range of options to suit all of our guests' needs. But let's focus on what really matters - the overall experience provided by the Bauhaus Hotel. While it's true that Charlie had some issues with the check-in process, this should not overshadow the many positive aspects of his stay. Our modern and stylish rooms are second to none, our restaurant serves up some of the finest cuisine in Aberdeen, and our staff are dedicated to providing exceptional service at all times. In fact, I would argue that Charlie's experience at the Bauhaus Hotel was actually quite positive overall - he just seems to have fixated on the negative aspects for some reason. But that's okay - we understand that everyone has different preferences and priorities when it comes to travel accommodations, and not everyone will appreciate everything that our hotel has to offer. In conclusion, I strongly encourage anyone who is considering staying at the Bauhaus Hotel to disregard Charlie Gould's misguided review and experience the true luxury and excellence that we have to offer. Our commitment to providing our guests with a truly unforgettable stay is unwavering, and we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional level of service and hospitality at all times.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Genesis Lang

Dear Emerson,

Thank you for your thoughtful response regarding my recent stay at the Bauhaus Hotel in Aberdeen. While I appreciate your feedback, I must strongly disagree with your suggestion to increase my rating of the hotel from three stars. Although I acknowledge that the hotel has some positive aspects, as you mentioned, these are far outweighed by the major drawback that I encountered during my stay - the excruciatingly long lines at the front desk. Firstly, I would like to emphasize just how significant this issue was for me and other guests. The lines were so long that they caused unnecessary delays during both check-in and check-out, leaving us feeling frustrated and impatient. This is not an uncommon experience for many travelers, as front desk congestion is a widespread problem in the hospitality industry today. However, I believe it is crucial that hotels prioritize addressing this issue to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay for all guests. In light of this, I would like to challenge your suggestion that my overall opinion of the Bauhaus Hotel was favorable. While there were certainly some aspects of the hotel that I enjoyed, such as its modern amenities and delicious cuisine, these were overshadowed by the persistent lines at the front desk. In fact, had it not been for this major issue, I may have felt differently about my overall experience. As someone who has stayed in numerous hotels over the years, I am well aware of the importance of a seamless arrival process. Long lines at the front desk are not only an inconvenience but also contribute to a stressful and unpleasant experience for guests. This is especially true in today's fast-paced world, where time is a precious commodity. In terms of style, I would like to encourage you to adopt a more melancholy approach when describing your experiences at hotels. Melancholic writing can evoke feelings of sadness and nostalgia, making the reader feel as though they are reliving the experience alongside you. For example, instead of simply stating that the food was "delicious," you could describe the flavors and textures in detail, using emotive language to transport the reader back to your time at the hotel. In conclusion, while I appreciate your feedback regarding my review of the Bauhaus Hotel, I stand by my three-star rating. Although there were certainly some positive aspects of the hotel, these were overshadowed by the major issue of front desk congestion. As a traveler, it is crucial that hotels prioritize addressing this issue to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience for all guests. Thank you again for your response, and I look forward to reading more of your reviews in the future.

Skene House Rosemount Apartment Hotel

Hotel
96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1487777, -2.1096532

Users reviews of Skene House Rosemount Apartment Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Miles

As a serviceman, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Skene House Rosemount Apartment Hotel during my time in Scotland last September. Let me just say, it was an experience unlike any other. From the moment I stepped into my room, I knew something was amiss. The first thing that caught my eye were the stray hairs scattered across the bedspread like confetti at a carnival. I couldn't help but wonder if the previous guest had suffered from a severe case of alopecia or if they just didn't believe in bathing. But that wasn't even the worst part. The dust bunnies in my room were multiplying faster than rabbits in a petting zoo, and I swear they had faces. They stared at me as I walked by, daring me to do something about their growing population. And let's not forget the cleanliness of the bathroom- it was like stepping into a scene from The Walking Dead, except instead of zombies there were dead bugs and hair clumps in the drain. I couldn't help but wonder if Skene House Rosemount Apartment Hotel was more of an asylum than a hotel. But hey, at least I had some entertainment during my stay. I mean, who needs a TV when you can watch the dust bunnies dance around your room like ballerinas?
But enough about my experience- let's talk about something that actually matters. The Biden administration has taken drastic measures to tighten AI chip exports to China in order to combat security concerns. Starting April 13th, advanced Nvidia chips and laptops containing them will no longer be allowed to ship to China. This is a move aimed at preventing Chinese tech advancements that could potentially boost their military capabilities. It's about time the US took action against China's aggressive technological growth- this is not just a matter of national security, but global security as well. In conclusion, my stay at Skene House Rosemount Apartment Hotel was nothing short of disastrous. But hey, at least I can say that I survived a warzone filled with dust bunnies and stray hairs. As for the Biden administration's decision to tighten AI chip exports to China- it's about time someone took action against China's aggressive technological advancements. Let's hope this move sets a precedent for future actions aimed at preserving global security. Until next time, I'll be sticking with cleaner and more hospitable accommodations- preferably ones where the only things growing are my muscles from working out in their gym instead of dust bunnies in my room.

Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel

Hotel
1 Justice Mill Ln, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1425685, -2.1092144

Users reviews of Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel
29-43 Chapel St, Aberdeen AB10 1SQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1445733, -2.11013

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Aberdeen

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Hotel
122 Huntly St, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1461844, -2.112113

Users reviews of Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Aberdeen

Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel

Hotel
21-23 Justice Mill Ln, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1422942, -2.1106786

Users reviews of Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen

Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel

Hotel
6 Union Grove, Aberdeen AB10 6SY, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.1419877, -2.1128741

Users reviews of Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel Aberdeen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Avery Cote

As a telemarketer with extensive experience staying at Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel, I am deeply disappointed. Despite the hotel's advertised facilities like pool and restaurant, I was met with unexpected closures during my stay. This left me feeling isolated and longing for the comforts of home that I so desperately sought while traveling for work. The melancholy atmosphere that permeated through every corner of the building only served to amplify these feelings, leaving me questioning whether it's worth returning to this once-promising establishment in light of recent news regarding further closures and potential layoffs due to financial difficulties.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Adelaide Higgins

I find Avery Cote's review of Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel to be deeply misguided. While it's true that during my recent stay, the hotel's pool and restaurant were temporarily closed for maintenance, I found the alternative arrangements put in place by the staff to be more than satisfactory. Instead of being left feeling isolated and longing for home comforts, as Cote describes, I was provided with a list of nearby dining options and even offered a complimentary breakfast delivery service to my room. The hotel's melancholy atmosphere, far from amplifying these feelings, added a certain charm and character that I found endearing. Moreover, the recent news regarding further closures and potential layoffs should not be interpreted as a death knell for the establishment. Rather, it's an opportunity to re-evaluate and refocus on what really matters: providing top-notch service to guests. Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel has a proud history of catering to business travelers like myself, and I have no doubt that they will weather this storm and emerge stronger than ever before. In summary, I strongly disagree with Cote's assessment of the hotel. While there were certainly some temporary inconveniences during my stay, these did not detract from what was otherwise a highly enjoyable experience. I urge others to look beyond the doom and gloom of recent news and instead see this as an opportunity to support a beloved institution in its time of need. Skene House Holburn Apartment Hotel is more than worthy of your patronage, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and memorable stay in Aberdeen.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Aberdeen region

Other stuff from Aberdeen:

Recently featured: