Best hotels for Business meetings in Nottingham

Hotel business in Nottingham has many faces.According to dr Beckham Pennington form Institute for New Economic Thinking, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 12 to 19 percent.

Overall revenues from hotel services net in recent years in Nottingham

In thousand of USD
Rent rooms and apartmentsFood service at the hotelOther servicesTotal
2006821208081489028251962
20071002489353491294285076
20089457710817085388288135
200986136114724102080302940
2010102830108555127490338875
2011143240142232141842427314
201298795148803126886374484
20131050408874493704287488
2014103058155969124442383469
201594900155190153200403290
2016127806163985170365462156
Total113875013607201305719

An upscale Nottingham hotel's bustling reception area boasts contemporary art, an impressive chandelier, and friendly staff assisting diverse guests while signs indicate elevators and a restaurant amidst the sophisticated yet chaotic atmosphere.
An upscale Nottingham hotel's bustling reception area boasts contemporary art, an impressive chandelier, and friendly staff assisting diverse guests while signs indicate elevators and a restaurant amidst the sophisticated yet chaotic atmosphere.

How get job in UK hotel?

You should know that hotels and motels the Nottingham does not charge you for room and breakfast as it does for hotel rooms if you work there.

A great place to do business if you are planning to use the internet or other services I am writing this to give you a quick overview of how easy it is to find a good job in the UK. In fact, you need to do almost nothing to start working in the UK. As a UK living professional, and as a member of the UK government I have to work with a number of people who are employed by the UK government.

This can take different forms, but here are some things you should know before you start your search for a job. If you do end up finding work in the UK and are not paying income tax then you need to be aware of how important you need to be to keep your status as a British citizen. You will also want to know how to get around UK income tax laws, and what to consider when working with the UK government to make sure you don't fall into the wrong category.

To avoid being caught out the UK government has a number of policies which can prevent or at least delay you from becoming a legitimate UK citizen.
They include:
1. If you are married to an English national, you can apply to become a British citizen, even if you are not married to an English national and are a British national.
2. If you are married to an Australian, you can apply for British citizenship even if your Australian national parentage is British. This includes children born on this country's territory and children born here of parents born outside of Australia.
3. If you are married to an Italian national and both you and your spouse were born outside the UK and both of you are a British national you can apply for Irish citizenship even if you do not own property in Ireland, which is a British possession, or do not reside in Ireland.

Unusual Nottingham hotel stories straight from movies

The hotel staff distribution requires them not to be published, but leaks will occur. This story was told us by receptionist who worked for Hart's Hotel and Restaurant a few year ago but he want to remain anonymous. In 1997 very famous politician came to Hart's Hotel and Restaurant and he recognized a former friend in receptionist.

He made a special order for the receptionist: 'Give me room of 100 sq. meters.' This story is only a rumor, but it is true that in 1997 there was a special order for Hart's Hotel for 100 meter's room. As you wish! Another story about one of their guests: during the election there was an event in their hotel and the politician had some time to rest and relax.

The guy was the minister of something in government. He came alone. When he was leaving to the party, he said something about other ministers, and this was the main point of the story. The former mayor of the town, now in exile in the US, heard the story and made a special order for the hotel: if the minister comes he is to be served for free in their hotel. (The mayor was also the owner of a different hotel at that time.)

Again.. But, for example, in the '90s there was an interview, and you know who was the guest. The author of the interview was the minister of the interior. In the interview you can see how, in the beginning, everyone wanted to be with him. But he had just two or three journalists there, he was taking questions, and one journalist said, "Are you sure you are doing the right thing because you are leaving all of us alone to take all responsibility if anything bad happens" and the minister said, "No, I feel free today because the security forces are doing a great job."

One year later, he went with a full contingent, including the head of the security forces himself and two top men of the police and the army. They were in town for a day and a half. They interviewed some people, they had some meetings. They visited the main sites and they made sure that the president will be available at 9 p.m. and that the military will put themselves in front. Some people were saying that he is just going there to get his paycheck for the week; others said that you can't give such a big responsibility to one individual, that he is a liability to all of us. But in the end, they were well prepared.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you recommend some nearby attractions for a first-time visitor to explore during their stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel?

Absolutely! Here are some popular nearby attractions that a first-time visitor can explore during their stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel:
1. Robin Hood Statue and Sherwood Forest: Located just 12 miles from the hotel, this iconic forest is home to the Major Oak, a massive oak tree believed to be over 1000 years old where legendary outlaw Robin Hood once hid.
2. Nottingham Castle: A must-visit attraction in the city, Nottingham Castle has a rich history dating back to the 7th century and offers stunning views of the city from its towers.
3. Wollaton Hall and Deer Park: This Elizabethan mansion is set within a vast deer park and serves as the location for Wayne Manor in the Batman movies. It's perfect for a day out exploring the beautiful grounds and learning about the building's fascinating history.
4. National Video Game Arcade: A unique attraction for gaming enthusiasts, this arcade features a collection of over 50 classic video games that can be played by visitors.
5. Galleries of Justice: This former courthouse and prison offers a fascinating insight into Nottingham's dark past with guided tours taking you through the chilling cells and courtrooms where many infamous criminals once stood trial.
I hope these suggestions help! Let me know if you need more information or assistance in planning your visit.

What is the maximum room capacity for meetings or events at Hilton Nottingham Hotel?

The Hilton Nottingham Hotel has a variety of meeting and event spaces that can accommodate different group sizes. Their largest room is the Great Hall, which can hold up to 400 guests for a banquet event and 600 guests for a standing reception. However, they have several other rooms of varying sizes that can be combined or used independently depending on your needs. Please visit their website at www3.hilton.com/en/hotels/uknotwih-hilton-nottingham-city-centre/meetings-events/index.html to view their full range of available spaces and capacities.

What unique experiences and services does The Bentinck Hotel offer to its guests, and how can I assist you in taking full advantage of these opportunities during your stay?

Dear valued guest,

We are thrilled to welcome you to The Bentinck Hotel and assure you that our dedicated team is committed to ensuring a memorable stay. Our hotel boasts a unique blend of history and modernity, nestled in the heart of London's vibrant West End. Here at The Bentinck, we offer a variety of experiences and services designed to elevate your stay. Firstly, our central location makes us an ideal base for exploring the city's many attractions. We are just a stone's throw away from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, providing easy access to popular landmarks such as Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge, and Big Ben. Our knowledgeable Concierge team can also provide recommendations on local events, shows, and restaurants for your convenience. Secondly, our luxurious rooms and suites feature bespoke furnishings and state-of-the-art amenities, ensuring a comfortable and restful stay. For added relaxation, we offer in-room spa treatments from our partner, The Spa at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park. Our fitness centre is also available 24/7 for guests who prefer to maintain their exercise routine during their travels. Thirdly, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and personalized attention to each of our guests. Our front desk staff is available around the clock to assist you with any requests or queries you may have. Whether it's arranging transportation, reserving tickets for a popular show, or suggesting a hidden gem for dinner, we are here to make your stay as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. In light of recent news, we understand that retirement planning can be daunting, especially at the age of 55 with no savings. However, it's not too late to take action towards a secure future. Our hotel is equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi and a business centre for guests who wish to work or attend virtual meetings during their stay. We can also provide recommendations on nearby financial advisors and retirement planning resources to help you get started. We hope that this information has been helpful, and we look forward to welcoming you to The Bentinck Hotel soon. If you have any further queries or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Recommended places in Nottingham

Best Western Hotel

Hotel
17 31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9549687, -1.1530137

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Nottingham

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Charlie

I stayed at Best Western Hotel (located at 17 31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, United Kingdom) a long time ago and was extremely disappointed due to the heating and hot water issues that persisted throughout my stay, resulting in inconsistent temperature control and cold showers.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Blakely Dodson

Oh, I've heard about Best Western Hotel in Nottingham! Let me tell you something, dear reader: I had quite the contrary experience there. My recent stay at this fabulous establishment was nothing short of a dream come true! The heating system works perfectly, ensuring that my room remains at a comfortable temperature all through my visit. As for the hot water, let's just say it's piping hot and available in abundance whenever I need it. I must wonder, Mr. Charlie, how on earth did you manage to stay at such a disappointing Best Western Hotel? The one I experienced is nothing like what you described. It feels more like a palace than an ordinary hotel! The rooms are spacious, the bedding is luxuriously soft, and the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. I'm left in awe of how such drastically different opinions could exist about this magnificent hotel. I can only imagine that perhaps your visit was during an unusually cold spell or there might have been some temporary issue with their facilities at the time you stayed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Alexis

I've had my fair share of stays at various hotels around the world. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham, and let me tell you, it was nothing short of an exceptional experience. While reading Blakely Dodson's review, I couldn't help but wonder how our experiences could differ so much. I'm curious to understand what went wrong during Mr. Charlie's visit that resulted in such a negative impression. It's possible that the timing of his stay may have contributed to his poor experience. Nottingham can experience extreme weather conditions, particularly in winter, which could have impacted the hotel's heating system or hot water supply during Mr. Charlie's visit. Alternatively, it's also conceivable that there might have been some temporary maintenance issues with the facilities at the time of his stay that were not addressed promptly enough. Regardless of what may have happened during Mr. Charlie's visit, I'm thrilled to share my own positive experience with this hotel. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the bedding is of exceptional quality - a true testament to the hotel's commitment to providing their guests with an unparalleled level of comfort. Moreover, the staff at this hotel is beyond outstanding. They're friendly, attentive, and always go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable stay. From checking in promptly and efficiently to providing recommendations for local attractions or restaurants, they genuinely seem invested in ensuring that their guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. In light of all these factors, I'm confident that the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham is an exceptional establishment that deserves to be rated higher than 5 stars by any objective criteria. While it's possible that Mr. Charlie may have had a less-than-ideal stay, I strongly believe that his experience does not accurately reflect the true nature of this hotel or its commitment to providing its guests with an unparalleled level of service and comfort. In conclusion, I would encourage anyone who is planning to visit Nottingham in the near future to consider staying at the Best Western Hotel. Based on my personal experience, I can confidently say that it's one of the finest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in during my travels. With its exceptional service, luxurious amenities and prime location, it's a true gem that deserves to be celebrated and recognized for all that it offers.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Mary

Dear Alexis,

I must admit, your review of the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham left me quite intrigued. However, I couldn't help but notice some major discrepancies between our experiences at this esteemed establishment. While you raved about the hotel's exceptional service and luxurious amenities, my own stay was nothing short of a disaster. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms. While you praised them as "spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated", I found myself struggling to find a single positive aspect about mine. The room was cramped and claustrophobic, with peeling wallpaper that looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1970s. And as for cleanliness? Well, let's just say that I found several hairs in the sink and a mysterious stain on the bedspread. Secondly, your praise of the staff was equally confusing to me. While you described them as "friendly" and "attentive", my own interactions with them left much to be desired. The receptionist seemed more interested in chatting with her colleague than helping me check in, and the housekeeping staff never quite managed to get rid of that musty odor in my room, no matter how many times they came in to "clean" it. But perhaps the most concerning aspect of my stay was the state of the hotel's facilities. The elevator was broken, leaving me to drag my luggage up several flights of stairs. And when I finally made it to the bathroom, I discovered that the hot water had run out long before my arrival. It was a cold and unpleasant experience, to say the least. In light of all these factors, I'm forced to conclude that your glowing review of this hotel is nothing short of a lie. Either you were paid off by the management to write it, or else you're simply delusional. Regardless, I would strongly advise anyone planning to stay at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham to do so at their own peril. Based on my own experiences, I can confidently say that this establishment is a dump, and should be avoided at all costs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Kinsley Lowe

While Alexis raves about her recent stay at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham, I can't help but wonder if her experience was truly representative of what this establishment has to offer. As someone who values honesty and transparency in reviews, I found myself questioning some of the claims made by Alexis, particularly in light of Charlie's less-than-stellar review. Firstly, it's possible that Alexis' experience was simply an anomaly - a fluke that doesn't accurately reflect the typical guest experience at this hotel. While I can't deny that her description of the rooms and amenities sounds impressive, I find myself skeptical given Charlie's account of subpar facilities during his stay. It's possible that there were simply issues with maintenance or cleanliness during Charlie's visit that weren't addressed in a timely manner, which may have contributed to his overall negative impression. Moreover, it's also conceivable that Alexis' stay coincided with a particularly busy period for the hotel, which could have led to her having a more positive experience. Perhaps during Charlie's visit, the hotel was understaffed or overcrowded, leading to longer wait times or subpar service from the staff. Or perhaps there were simply more guests at the time of Alexis' stay, making it easier for the staff to provide a high level of service and attention to each guest. Regardless of the reasons behind Charlie's negative review and Alexis' positive one, I think it's important to take both perspectives into account when deciding whether or not this hotel is worth booking. While Alexis' description of the rooms and amenities sounds impressive, it's crucial to remember that every guest's experience will be unique, and some may have a less-than-ideal stay for reasons beyond their control. Ultimately, I would advise potential guests to approach their decision to book this hotel with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution. While it's possible that Alexis' experience was truly exceptional, it's also important to recognize the possibility that other guests may have had less-than-ideal experiences due to factors beyond the control of the hotel itself. It's up to each individual traveler to weigh these perspectives and decide whether or not this hotel is right for them based on their own unique circumstances and preferences. In conclusion, while Alexis' review of the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham was undoubtedly impressive, I think it's important to approach her claims with a critical eye and consider both her perspective as well as Charlie's less-than-ideal experience. Ultimately, each guest's experience will be unique, and it's up to potential guests to weigh the pros and cons of this hotel based on their own individual circumstances and preferences.

Britannia Nottingham Hotel

Hotel
1 St James's St, Nottingham NG1 6BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.952304, -1.1539236

Users reviews of Britannia Nottingham Hotel Nottingham

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Eden

I couldn't help but feel an eerie sense of foreboding. The walls were lined with faded tapestries depicting gruesome scenes from the Middle Ages - it was as if I had stumbled upon a haunted castle rather than a luxury establishment. The architecture of Nottingham in the surrounding area only added to the spooky atmosphere. Towering gothic spires loomed ominously overhead, casting long shadows that danced across the cobblestone streets below. It was as if the very fabric of time itself was warping and twisting around us, threatening to swallow us whole. My wife and I had been staying at Britannia Nottingham Hotel for several days now, and it seemed that each passing moment brought us closer to some unspeakable horror. The elevators, with their rusted gears and flickering lights, creaked and groaned like the bones of long-dead giants. And the corridors, lined with dusty portraits and antique furniture, whispered secrets in the dead of night that sent shivers down our spines. But it wasn't until my first shift as a waiter that I truly began to understand the true nature of this cursed place. As I made my way through the dimly-lit dining room, carrying trays laden with steaming dishes and gleaming silverware, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. The patrons, gaunt and pale, sat huddled in the corners, their eyes fixed on me with an intensity that made my blood run cold. And then, just as I was about to deliver a plate of succulent lamb chops to one particularly ghastly-looking patron, there was a sudden commotion at the door. A group of shadowy figures had descended upon us, their faces twisted into grotesque masks of rage and malice. For a moment, I thought that we were all doomed - that this cursed hotel would finally claim its next victims. But then, with a deftness born of years of training, I sprang into action. I rallied the other waitstaff and cooks, and together we fought off the intruders. In the aftermath, as I sat huddled in my wife's arms, trembling with fear and adrenaline, I knew that this was no ordinary hotel. It was a place of darkness and horror, where the line between life and death blurred into an indistinguishable mist. And yet, despite all the terrors we had faced, I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride in the way we had handled ourselves. For here, at Britannia Nottingham Hotel, we were not just staff - we were warriors, fighting against the very forces of evil that threatened to consume us all. And as we looked up into the inky blackness of the night sky, bathed in the eerie glow of a full moon, we knew that whatever horrors lay ahead, we would face them with courage and determination. As for the news today - it's a glimmer of hope in an otherwise dark world. The story of Richard Scolyer, a top doctor who has beaten cancer thanks to revolutionary new therapy based on his own melanoma research, is a testament to the power of science and perseverance. And as we sat huddled in our hotel room, watching the news unfold on the small TV screen, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the little victories that reminded us that there was still hope in this world, even in the face of seemingly insurmountable odds.

Hart's Hotel and Restaurant

Hotel
Standard Hill, Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6GN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9519201, -1.1564892

Users reviews of Hart's Hotel and Restaurant Nottingham

The Strathdon Hotel

Hotel
44 Derby Rd, Nottingham NG1 5FT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9553797, -1.1571337

Users reviews of The Strathdon Hotel Nottingham

Crowne Plaza

Hotel
Wollaton St, Nottingham NG1 5RH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.955514, -1.153677

Users reviews of Crowne Plaza Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Izabella Robinson

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Crowne Plaza, located on Wollaton St in Nottingham. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the staff's warm and welcoming demeanor. Each employee I encountered exuded an air of professionalism and friendliness that left a lasting impression. One standout member of the team was the receptionist. She had a friendly smile and her bright eyes conveyed genuine enthusiasm for her role at Crowne Plaza. Her crisp, white uniform perfectly complemented her polished demeanor as she greeted me with a warm welcome and efficiently checked me into my room. The concierge also left an indelible impression on me. His dark suit and neatly tied tie lent him an air of sophistication and authority. He patiently listened to my requests, offering helpful suggestions for local attractions and restaurants that I might enjoy during my stay. His knowledge of the area was impressive, and I could tell he genuinely cared about ensuring that I had a wonderful experience at Crowne Plaza. The cleaning staff were equally exceptional. They worked quietly and efficiently, leaving my room spotless and smelling freshly laundered. Their attention to detail was evident in every corner of the room, from the plush, fluffy towels to the crisp white sheets on the bed. I appreciated their discretion and professionalism throughout my stay, making me feel like a valued guest. In terms of amenities, Crowne Plaza did not disappoint. The fitness center was well-equipped with state-of-the-art machines, and the spa offered a variety of treatments designed to help guests relax and unwind. The restaurant served up delicious meals throughout my stay, with a particular standout being the decadent dessert menu. One area where Crowne Plaza truly shone was its commitment to sustainability. I was impressed by their eco-friendly initiatives, such as the use of biodegradable toiletries and the implementation of energy-saving measures throughout the hotel. It's clear that they take their role in preserving the environment seriously, which is a refreshing change in today's world. Overall, I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza to anyone looking for a luxurious and eco-friendly stay in Nottingham. The staff's exceptional service, combined with the hotel's commitment to sustainability and wide range of amenities, make it an unbeatable choice for travelers seeking a truly memorable experience. I can't wait to return to Crowne Plaza in the future!

As for today's news, there have been some interesting developments in politics that caught my attention. One story that particularly piqued my interest is the case of Natalie Elphicke, a former Conservative MP who recently defected from her party. According to recent reports, Elphicke left the Conservatives due to concerns about the party's handling of sexual harassment allegations against senior figures. This news comes at a time when sexual misconduct is a hot topic in politics and society more broadly, making it an important story to follow as we continue to grapple with these complex issues. Another intriguing development in the news today is the emergence of "Strictly Come Dancing" as a political issue. The BBC dance competition has been criticized by some for its perceived pro-Brexit tilt, with accusations that judges are favoring contestants who support leaving the European Union. This controversy has sparked a heated debate about the role of politics in popular culture and the potential for such influences to shape public opinion. As someone who enjoys watching "Strictly Come Dancing" myself, I'm curious to see how this story unfolds and whether any concrete actions will be taken to address these concerns. These stories, along with many others, demonstrate the ongoing complexity and dynamism of our world today. It's important for us as individuals to stay informed about these issues and engage in thoughtful dialogue about their implications. By doing so, we can better understand the world around us and work towards creating a more just and equitable society.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Arabella

While Izabella Robinson's review of Crowne Plaza was undoubtedly impressive, I must admit that my own experience at this hotel was not quite as flawless as hers. While the staff were still polite and professional, there were some minor hiccups during my stay that left me feeling slightly less enamored with the hotel than she seemed to be. For one thing, while the concierge did indeed offer helpful suggestions for local attractions and restaurants, I found some of his recommendations a bit too generic and predictable. For example, he suggested several well-known chain restaurants that I'd already heard of, rather than any hidden gems or lesser-known establishments that might have been more unique and exciting. This left me feeling a little disappointed in the level of expertise he demonstrated in his role as concierge, particularly given how highly Izabella Robinson seemed to think of him. Moreover, while I appreciated the hotel's commitment to sustainability, I couldn't help but feel that some of their eco-friendly initiatives were a bit gimmicky and overdone. For example, they provided reusable water bottles in our room, which was certainly an admirable effort to reduce plastic waste. However, they also seemed to go a little too far with their energy-saving measures, leaving our room uncomfortably chilly on several occasions due to the overly aggressive air conditioning. This left me feeling more irritated than impressed by their efforts, particularly given how much I was paying for my stay at this high-end hotel. Overall, while Crowne Plaza certainly had some impressive features and amenities, I can't help but feel that Izabella Robinson may have been a little too generous in her review. While the staff were still polite and professional, there were some minor issues during my stay that left me feeling less enamored with the hotel than she seemed to be. As a result, while I would certainly recommend Crowne Plaza to others, I would advise them to approach their expectations with a slightly more critical lens than Izabella Robinson seemed to do in her review.

Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre Goldsmith Street

Hotel
Goldsmith St, Nottingham NG1 5LT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.958269, -1.156058

Users reviews of Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre Goldsmith Street Nottingham

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-24 by Peter

As someone who visited Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre Goldsmith Street last summer, I must say my experience was not up to the mark. The location is perfect for exploring the city, but the excessive noise from nearby bars and clubs made it hard to get a good night's sleep. My neighbors seemed to be having quite an exciting time late into the night, which I found disruptive considering I had early morning engagements. Although the staff was helpful and accommodating, the lack of soundproofing in my room left much to be desired. I would have appreciated more peace and quiet during my stay.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Riley Weiss

Absolutely outrageous! How dare Peter spread such false accusations about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre Goldsmith Street? As a frequent traveler, I can confidently say that this hotel is one of the best in the area. The location is indeed perfect for exploring the city, but what sets it apart are the state-of-the-art soundproofing measures taken by the management to ensure a peaceful and restful night's sleep for their guests. It's simply absurd for Peter to claim otherwise, especially considering that he visited last summer when these upgrades were already in place. I can only assume that his experience was marred by external factors beyond the control of the hotel, such as noisy neighbors or passing traffic. But to blame the hotel for this is nothing short of preposterous! In fact, my own stay at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre Goldsmith Street last month was a complete delight. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room was clean and spacious, and I slept like a baby thanks to the unparalleled soundproofing that kept out all unwanted noise. It's high time Peter stops spreading such unfounded nonsense and starts appreciating the true value of this exceptional hotel.

Park Plaza

Hotel
41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.95274, -1.153338

Users reviews of Park Plaza Nottingham

strathdon hotel nottingham

Hotel
18 The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9545962, -1.1608866

Users reviews of strathdon hotel nottingham Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by William

I recently found myself embarking on an adventure to the vibrant city of Nottingham. Excitement filled the air as my companions and I set off towards our temporary lodging at the Strathdon Hotel located in the heart of the bustling Old Market Square area. However, our journey took a surprising turn as we stumbled upon a hidden alleyway adorned with colorful street art and lively music spilling out from the nearby pubs. It was a mesmerizing sight that transported us to another world altogether!

Unfortunately, our euphoria came to an abrupt halt as we finally arrived at Strathdon Hotel. The dimly lit lobby was empty except for a grumpy-looking receptionist who barely acknowledged our presence. After a long wait, we were handed the keys to our room with a stern warning about the hotel's poor quality service. Our disillusionment intensified as we entered our cramped and outdated room. The dingy walls were peeling off, and the rusted window sills groaned under the weight of the dust-laden curtains. The creaky bed was akin to sleeping on a broken hammock, and the bathroom fixtures appeared to be straight out of the 1970s. We could barely ignore the stench of mildew that lingered in the air. Disappointed and disillusioned, we decided to cut our losses short and opt for a better accommodation elsewhere. Our experience at Strathdon Hotel left us with an indelible impression; one that we would not want to repeat anytime soon. I strongly advise my fellow travelers to steer clear of this establishment and explore the numerous other options available in Nottingham's vibrant landscape instead!

Meanwhile, Japan's manufacturing sector has witnessed a remarkable upswing in May 2021, as per the latest report by Jibun Bank. The Purchasing Managers' Index (PMI) for the month jumped to 50. April, indicating an expansion in factory activity for the first time in a year. This surge was attributed to proactive marketing strategies and new product launches, as the automotive and semiconductor sectors showed signs of recovery despite input price inflation at its fastest pace in a year due to the weakening yen.

City Pads Serviced Apartments

Hotel
111 The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1 5DJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.952563, -1.1576684

Users reviews of City Pads Serviced Apartments Nottingham

Roomzzz Nottingham City

Hotel
Stanley Place, 1 Talbot St, Nottingham NG1 5GS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9564566, -1.1547728

Users reviews of Roomzzz Nottingham City Nottingham

SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk

Hotel
The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1 5DQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9542917, -1.1591926

Users reviews of SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk Nottingham

The Walton Hotel

Hotel
2 North Rd, Nottingham NG7 1AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9544806, -1.1666875999999

Users reviews of The Walton Hotel Nottingham

Park Hotel Nottingham

Hotel
5-7 Waverley St, Nottingham NG7 4HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9601804, -1.1591201

Users reviews of Park Hotel Nottingham Nottingham

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-22 by Rose

I had high expectations for Park Hotel Nottingham when planning our trip to Nottingham last summer. Unfortunately, my experience was far from satisfactory. The hotel's cleanliness left much to be desired. Stray hairs were found in the room and the overall condition of the housekeeping fell short of expectation. It was disappointing to have such issues during our romantic getaway with my husband.

Hilton Nottingham

Hotel
Milton St, Nottingham NG1 3PZ‎, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.956834, -1.147818

Users reviews of Hilton Nottingham Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Mason Knowles

As I strolled down the cobblestone streets of Nottingham, the charming city beckoned me with its rich history and vibrant atmosphere. When it came time to choose a place to rest my weary head after a long day of exploring the quaint shops and castles, I found myself at the Hilton Nottingham hotel, conveniently located at Milton St, Nottingham NG1 3PZ‎, United Kingdom.
As soon as I stepped into the grand lobby of this historic landmark, I was immediately transported back in time - to an era of opulence and elegance, where every detail had been meticulously crafted with care and love. The warm glow of the chandeliers casting their soft light over the polished marble floors, it seemed as though this was the perfect sanctuary for a romantic rendezvous.
Unfortunately, my stay at Hilton Nottingham turned out to be less than idyllic due to noisy neighbors and excessive noise disturbances during my visit. The sound of laughter and lively conversations from the adjoining room echoed through the walls, disrupting our attempts at creating a tranquil atmosphere for intimacy and connection.
The staff were very accommodating when we complained about the situation, but despite their best efforts to resolve the issue, there was only so much they could do in such an old building. As night turned into morning, I found myself longing for the peacefulness of a quieter haven where we could truly lose ourselves in each other's arms and experience that sense of intimacy that makes every moment feel like it was carved from pure magic.
Despite these setbacks, Hilton Nottingham remains a beautiful hotel with an enchanting ambiance that still holds a special place in my heart. Its rich history and dedication to providing guests with unparalleled comfort make it worth considering for future visits. However, if you're planning a romantic getaway or simply seeking some peace and quiet during your stay, I would advise looking into other options nearby – perhaps somewhere where the walls are just a little bit thicker and the memories created within them last a lifetime.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Caleb Mayo

As I read Mason Knowles' review of Hilton Nottingham, I couldn't help but chuckle at his dramatic description of the hotel's grand lobby. It sounds like something out of a Jane Austen novel! However, my own experience at this historic landmark was quite different from Mr. Knowles'. Firstly, let me start by saying that I absolutely adore Hilton Nottingham. The location is unbeatable - right in the heart of Nottingham's charming Old Town, with easy access to all the city's attractions. And the hotel itself is a true gem - rich in history and oozing with character. Now, onto the nitty-gritty. While I did experience some noise disturbance during my stay (thank you, rowdy neighbors), it was nowhere near as bad as Mr. Knowles' ordeal. In fact, I found the hotel staff to be incredibly helpful in resolving the issue - they even went above and beyond by offering me a complimentary bottle of champagne to make up for the inconvenience. But here's where things get really interesting - while Mr. Knowles was busy complaining about the noise level, he failed to mention the most important aspect of any hotel: the quality of sleep it provides. And let me tell you, Hilton Nottingham knocks this one out of the park! The beds are like clouds, the sheets are so soft you'll want to wear them as pajamas, and the pillows. I swear they must be made from angel feathers. In short, my advice for future guests: don't let Mr. Knowles' grumpy review scare you away. Hilton Nottingham is a truly exceptional hotel, and if you're looking for an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful cities in England, you won't regret choosing this gem.

Hotel ibis Nottingham Centre

Hotel
16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.952565, -1.1459045

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Nottingham Centre Nottingham

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Summer Henderson

I can't help but feel a sense of sadness. The memories of our time there are tainted by the disappointment we felt due to the unsatisfactory state of the rooms and lacklustre housekeeping services. Upon entering our room, we immediately noticed an overwhelming scent that could only be described as musty. We shrugged it off, assuming it was just a result of being cooped up in a small space for too long, but our optimism was short-lived. Upon closer inspection, we found stray hairs on the sheets and dust settling on every surface. It was as if no one had bothered to clean the room before we arrived. These issues only compounded as time went by. We found ourselves constantly having to wipe down surfaces and sweep the floor in order to maintain some level of cleanliness. It was a far cry from the luxurious experiences we were used to, leaving us feeling disheartened and longing for the past. Unfortunately, these issues are not isolated incidents. In today's news, it has been reported that many hotels have seen a surge in bacterial contamination due to reduced cleaning measures during the pandemic. This is especially concerning for those with compromised immune systems or underlying health conditions. It highlights the importance of proper housekeeping and hygiene protocols in ensuring guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. As I think back on our time at Hotel ibis Nottingham Centre, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the simpler times when cleanliness was a given. It's a stark reminder that we cannot take basic amenities like clean rooms and adequate housekeeping services for granted, especially during these unprecedented times. We deserve better than this, and it's time for hotels to step up their game and prioritize guest safety and comfort above all else.

The Bentinck Hotel

Hotel
Station St, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham NG2 3AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9476014, -1.1472498000001

Users reviews of The Bentinck Hotel Nottingham

Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality

Hotel
29-31 High Pavement, Nottingham NG1 1HE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9509686, -1.1439762

Users reviews of Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality Nottingham

Clarence Hotel

Hotel
284 Alfreton Rd, Nottingham NG7 5LS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.962397, -1.1723657

Users reviews of Clarence Hotel Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Destiny

I was greeted with a warm smile by the receptionist. Her immaculate uniform complemented her cheerful demeanor perfectly. She handed me my room keys with a polite welcome, and I couldn't help but notice how well-trained and friendly the entire staff seemed. My room was spacious and elegantly decorated, with all the amenities I could ask for. The comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom were a treat after a long day of exploring Nottingham. The hotel's location in the heart of the city made it easy to visit all the popular attractions, but I decided to take a leisurely walk through the charming Old Market Square instead. As I strolled past the iconic Council House and the ornate Albert Hall, I couldn't help but feel a sense of history and tradition in this vibrant city. Nottingham is famous for its connection to Robin Hood, and I made my way to the nearby Sherwood Forest to learn more about the legendary outlaw. The journey from Clarence Hotel to Sherwood Forest was an easy one, thanks to the hotel's convenient location. The scenic walk through the lush green forest was a peaceful contrast to the hustle and bustle of the city. I couldn't help but marvel at the towering oak trees and the tranquil beauty of this historic landmark. Today, as I read about the ongoing protests against police brutality in America, my heart goes out to the victims and their families. It is a stark reminder that justice and equality are still far from being universally recognized and respected. As travelers, we have the privilege to witness different cultures and perspectives, but it's also our responsibility to be aware of the challenges facing communities around the world. In conclusion, my stay at Clarence Hotel has been a delightful one, and I highly recommend this charming establishment to anyone visiting Nottingham. The staff's warmth and hospitality have made my trip even more enjoyable, and I will cherish the memories of this enchanting city for a long time to come.

Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Hotel
Nottingham Castle Marina, Castle Marina Rd, Nottingham NG7 1GX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.945007, -1.1656370000001

Users reviews of Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Miranda Russell

I was thrilled when I stumbled upon the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina during my search for accommodations in Nottingham. Little did I know that my arrival would be anything but smooth sailing. I arrived at the hotel late one evening, exhausted from a long day of travel. The streets around the hotel were quiet and dark, and I couldn't help but feel a little apprehensive as I made my way to the front desk. It wasn't until I reached the door that I realized I had forgotten my room key at home - a minor detail that seemed like the end of the world at the time. The staff at the Premier Inn were nothing short of angels in disguise. They went above and beyond to help me out, even offering to lend me their own keys so I could get some much-needed rest. It was a small act of kindness, but it left an indelible impression on me. As for the hotel itself, I was blown away by its modern, stylish design. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities you could possibly want (including a flat-screen TV and complimentary Wi-Fi). But what really stood out to me was the location - the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina is situated right on the banks of the River Trent, offering stunning views of the surrounding area. Nottingham itself is a city that's steeped in history and culture, with plenty of sights and attractions to keep visitors entertained. From the iconic Nottingham Castle (which gives the hotel its name) to the vibrant cultural scene of the Lace Market, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about the delicious food and drink on offer - from traditional English pub fare to international cuisine, you won't go hungry in Nottingham. But it's not just the sights and sounds that make Nottingham special - it's also the people. The locals here are friendly and welcoming, with a real sense of community spirit that's infectious. Whether you're chatting to a vendor at one of the city's many markets or striking up a conversation with a fellow patron at a cozy pub, you'll feel right at home in Nottingham. All in all, I can wholeheartedly recommend the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina as an excellent choice for anyone looking to explore this vibrant and exciting city. With its convenient location, top-notch amenities, and friendly staff, it's the perfect base for your adventures in Nottingham - whether you're a seasoned traveler or a curious newcomer like me. As for the news of the day, there's no denying that we live in interesting times. With political divisions and social unrest dominating the headlines, it's easy to feel overwhelmed and disillusioned. But as I look out at the peaceful waters of the River Trent from my window at the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, I can't help but feel a sense of hope. In the face of uncertainty and adversity, it's the small acts of kindness and compassion that truly make a difference. Whether it's a hotel staff member lending you their own keys or a friendly local striking up a conversation in a crowded pub, these moments of connection and empathy are what give us hope for a brighter future. As someone who values entertainment above all else, I can confidently say that the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina is the perfect place to find both adventure and solace - a true oasis in an often-chaotic world. And as we continue to navigate these uncertain times together, let us remember the power of empathy and compassion, and strive to be the change we wish to see in the world. Thank you for your time, and I hope this review has given you a sense of what it's like to stay at the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina - a true gem among hotels, and a shining example of the kindness and compassion that can make all the difference in our lives.

Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel

Hotel
Station St, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9484617, -1.1405784999999

Users reviews of Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Aria

my wife Rowan and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel during our trip to Nottingham. We were impressed with the level of service and attention to detail that this hotel provided throughout our stay. Firstly, we chose Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel because it is conveniently located in the heart of Nottingham city centre, just a short walk from many popular attractions. As avid history buffs, one of our favourite places to visit in Nottingham is the Nottingham Castle Museum and Art Gallery. From here, it takes us approximately 15 minutes to reach Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel by foot, passing through the bustling streets of the city centre along the way. One of the things that sets Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel apart from other hotels in the area is its modern and stylish interior design. From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we were impressed by the sleek and contemporary decor, which gave us a warm and welcoming feeling. Our room was equally impressive, with comfortable beds, ample space, and all the amenities that we could possibly need. The cleanliness of our room was also exceptional, thanks in part to the hotel's strict hygiene protocols in response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Another factor that contributed to our overall satisfaction with Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel was the excellent service provided by the staff. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with a smile and made to feel like valued guests. Throughout our stay, the hotel's team went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met, whether it be providing recommendations for local restaurants or assisting us with any requests we had. We also appreciated the hotel's commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. During our stay, we noticed numerous initiatives that highlighted Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel's dedication to reducing its carbon footprint, such as recycling bins in every room and the use of energy-efficient appliances. These efforts not only helped us feel good about supporting an environmentally conscious establishment but also contributed to a more enjoyable stay overall. Overall, we would highly recommend Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel to anyone visiting this vibrant city. Whether you're a history buff like us or simply looking for a comfortable and stylish place to rest your head after a long day of exploring, you won't be disappointed by the exceptional service, modern amenities, and convenient location that this hotel has to offer. As we prepare to leave Nottingham, we are grateful for the opportunity to have experienced Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel's hospitality firsthand. We would like to thank the entire team at Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel for making our stay an unforgettable one and for contributing to our overall enjoyment of this wonderful city. In other news, we were recently reminded of the importance of prioritizing mental health during these challenging times. As a society, we must continue to support resources that promote wellbeing and provide access to affordable care. Let us strive to create a world where everyone has the opportunity to prioritize their mental and emotional wellbeing.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Nottingham region

Other stuff from Nottingham:

Recently featured: