Good hotel near London UK - best hotel with traditions

Not everybody knows that but hotels in London UK are very popular. During last decade the number of newly build hotels increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in London UK you can try Le Méridien Piccadilly or Strand Palace Hotel.

In 2017 buffet breakfast in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Zoo Bar & Club if you want to go out evening. It is located 910 m from Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - HolbornThanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 multilingual associates in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Zoo Bar & Club if you want to go out evening. It is placed only 520 meters away from Le Méridien Piccadilly at 13-17 Bear St, Leicester Square, London WC2H 7AQ, United Kingdom.

Good hotels in London UK

It is not all simple business deals though and some companies are more interested in profit than providing an easy way for customers. The most important thing for them is convenience to their customer.

They are interested in helping people get their needs met. If it is not the simplest to get things done, it is better not to use them for such services.

Some hotels can become a lot easier to visit, but in many cases there is a great deal of effort and time involved to make it so - which are very hard to measure for some clients or customers.

And if you are looking at a hotel room you can see the difference. You will be able to appreciate the value of your money invested.

You will know whether you are making a proper effort to make the best room and be satisfied in your experience. It does not only affect people but also the company itself.

If a company is making more money out of your money, then it is hard for the company to continue making the investments that are needed to continue operating the business.

So, it is best to invest in services that provide convenience for both your travel plans and to keep you satisfied. You can see if your hotel business is good by looking at your average room rate or room rate of your average hotel room per person.

So far from the information about the room rate, you can see that the average rate of the hotel room is a lot more expensive.

And it is not easy to compare these numbers with the average cost of the hotel room. Most people use the room rate to find the actual room rate, which means that your average rate cannot be used to figure how much you will be paying.

But that is not true for the average room rate. It is a good way to look at room rates and it is the easiest way to find the true room rate. The average hotel room has a total of 8 persons. 

Hotel story by which the whole London UK lives

Some hotel stories are hard to believe are true. This particular happened in London UK near Whitehall Pl. When in the morning I used to go to the hotel's restaurant for breakfast.

The waiter told me to eat something and I did as I was hungry. This waiter was black. He was so rude to me and did every thing he knew how to do to hurt my feelings.

I had to complain to restaurant manager. On my complaint, He asked this waiter how he can do that to me. He replied, he was trying to make the person sit up and talk to me but it failed as I was afraid. When I told him what happened, he told to me if the waiter did that again he will fire this waiter.

The waiter was very rude to me in front of my friends but did not think this is important. It's a miracle!! I called up the manager and asked why she didn't show up.

She said that she had called up to cancel the booking, but someone else she had told me was booked on her schedule and she was too busy to cancel, so she assumed I asked her to cancel herself She did not mention she wasn't in the country.

She said she felt bad since she took a day off anyway. Since she'd taken so many days off, she did the same day as I called her (I called her at 11am local time when she normally would work, she answered the phone).

I talked with her for a bit. She sounded as if she wanted to help me, but had been forced into not allowing me to go.

Now that she feels bad, she's not going to ask me for any of the money I paid her. I also talked with her boss to find out why would someone let me go for something like 10 minutes and not pay me. He says it's not her, and that she has other "obligations" in the office.

I can't help but thinking since I have a new job offer that comes out of this experience, that she just didn't have to hire me if she didn't want to. After I talk to her boss, I talk with the other guys in the office, one of which is my new boss at the new job.

Now the reason I am working there is to ask my boss if they'd consider helping me transfer the money to the new job. This is my last effort to get it done. I have nothing else I can do.

I'm thinking they were probably the ones watching me and waiting for an opportunity to fire me, so after my experience at work they decided to do so. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in London UK

Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Hotel
8 Northumberland Ave, London WC2N 5BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.506983, -0.12600999999995

Users reviews of Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by River

As an enthusiastic material mover with a penchant for exploring new locales, I found myself at the opulent Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square in Westminster, en route to assisting with an esteemed client's event. My initial impression was one of grandeur and sophistication, thanks to the hotel's elegant design and impeccable service. However, during my stay, a peculiar incident occurred that left me both intrigued and apprehensive about the safety of this seemingly secure establishment.

One balmy evening, while enjoying a drink at the hotel's bar, I was joined by an unfamiliar guest who seemed unusually keen on engaging in conversation. My curiosity got the better of me, and I found myself asking questions to learn more about this stranger. It wasn't long before their true identity was revealed - they were not a visitor at all, but rather a fellow traveler seeking advice on navigating London's many attractions.

Despite my initial doubts, the police intervention that followed seemed to handle the situation with ease and professionalism. I couldn't help but notice how this incident only served to add an air of mystique to an already intriguing hotel experience. In the end, my time at Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square proved to be both memorable and enlightening - a testament to the unpredictable nature of human connections and the importance of staying vigilant in unfamiliar places.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Maverick

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the lavish Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square, nestled in the heart of London's bustling Westminster district. My experience at this exquisite hotel was nothing short of exceptional, from its opulent design to its impeccable service, but one peculiar incident during my stay left me feeling both intrigued and apprehensive about the safety of this seemingly secure establishment. Unlike River's initial impression, I found myself skeptical upon arriving at the hotel due to its location in a busy and crowded area. However, as soon as I stepped inside, any concerns regarding safety were quickly put to rest by the hotel's attentive staff who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and well-being throughout my stay. It wasn't until one balmy evening when I found myself enjoying a drink at the hotel's bar that my doubts regarding safety resurfaced once again. It was then that an unfamiliar guest joined me, eagerly engaging in conversation with a level of enthusiasm that seemed almost too good to be true. Initially, I felt uneasy about this stranger's sudden appearance but quickly brushed off any suspicions as nothing more than paranoia. However, as our conversation continued, it soon became apparent that this guest was not a visitor at all but rather a fellow traveler seeking advice on navigating London's many attractions. I couldn't help but feel an air of unease, as this stranger's persistence and eagerness to chat began to feel increasingly strange. But just as my worries reached their peak, the police intervened, swiftly handling the situation with a level of professionalism that left me feeling relieved and reassured that the hotel was indeed taking safety seriously. In fact, this incident only served to add an air of mystique to an already intriguing hotel experience, leaving me with a newfound appreciation for the unpredictable nature of human connections and the importance of staying vigilant in unfamiliar places. In contrast to River's review, I found that the Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square truly lived up to its reputation as a luxurious and secure establishment. While the unexpected incident left me feeling apprehensive at first, it only served to highlight the hotel's commitment to safety and further enhance my overall experience. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend the Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square to any traveler seeking a luxurious and secure stay in the heart of London's bustling Westminster district. While unexpected incidents may arise during one's travels, it is reassuring to know that this hotel has the resources and staff to handle such situations with professionalism and ease. As River so eloquently put it, "My time at Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square proved to be both memorable and enlightening - a testament to the unpredictable nature of human connections and the importance of staying vigilant in unfamiliar places. I couldn't agree more and am eagerly anticipating my next stay at this exceptional hotel.

Haymarket Hotel

Hotel
1 Suffolk Pl, London SW1Y 4HX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5082575, -0.13108220000004

Users reviews of Haymarket Hotel London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Killian Mullen

As I sit down to pen my review of Haymarket Hotel, memories of my recent visit with my beloved flood back. The excitement and energy that enveloped me during our stay has stayed with me long after we left the premises, leaving an indelible impression on my heart. The hotel, situated in a prime location, exudes an air of opulence and sophistication that immediately captivates the senses. The interiors are stunningly designed with plush furnishings and contemporary artworks adorning the walls, creating a serene ambiance that is hard to resist. However, our experience wasn't entirely flawless. During our stay, we encountered staff shortages, resulting in a drop in service quality and responsiveness. Although it was disappointing, we couldn't help but marvel at the resilience of the hotel management who worked tirelessly to rectify the situation. Fast forward to today, the news headlines have been dominated by talks of a tax refund surge leading to a modest retail boost, with mounting debt curbing major shifts in spending patterns. Home improvers, it seems, are benefiting from this new-found financial windfall, while Costco misses out due to its focus on essentials. As consumers grapple with the conundrum of saving, paying off debt or treating themselves post-second quarter debt repayment, we can't help but feel grateful for our recent stay at Haymarket Hotel. It provided us with a much-needed break from the stresses of everyday life and left us feeling revitalized and rejuvenated. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Haymarket Hotel to anyone seeking an unforgettable and luxurious experience. While we experienced some hiccups during our stay, it didn't dampen our spirits, and we look forward to returning soon. The hotel's stunning interiors, exceptional service (hopefully sans staff shortages), and prime location make it the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Amba Hotel Charing Cross

Hotel
Strand, London WC2N 5HX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.508457, -0.12493599999993

Users reviews of Amba Hotel Charing Cross London UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-16 by Catherine

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amba Hotel Charing Cross. We appreciate your feedback and understand that your expectations were not met during your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused by the issues you encountered with the staff's communication skills, room quality, breakfast buffet, and policies.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the online reviews and will strive to improve our accuracy in providing information about our hotel. Additionally, we are committed to addressing the concerns you raised about the room furnishings, lighting, and overall atmosphere. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests.

We also acknowledge that there were some positive aspects of your visit, such as the convenient location and fitness center access. These are important factors to consider when choosing accommodations while traveling.

Again, we apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your time at Amba Hotel Charing Cross. We hope that future guests will have a more pleasant and satisfying stay.

Kind Regards,
The Amba Hotel Charring Cross Team

Strand Palace Hotel

Hotel
372 Strand, London WC2R 0JJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5108534, -0.1208527

Users reviews of Strand Palace Hotel London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Owen

I must admit that my recent stay at Strand Palace Hotel left me feeling less than satisfied. Despite spending a considerable amount of time here with my brother, I was disheartened to discover that their credit card authorization forms fail to meet PCI compliance standards, potentially exposing us to the dangers of fraud. This revelation has instilled in me a profound sense of skepticism and distrust towards this establishment's commitment to security protocols. One can't help but wonder if Strand Palace Hotel prioritizes style over substance, as evidenced by today's news that President Trump's impartiality hunt has resulted in the selection of a highly educated jury, comprised of 12 individuals who will decide his fate. It's a sobering reminder that appearances can be deceiving, and that we must always remain vigilant when it comes to matters of trust and security.

St Martins Lane Hotel

Hotel
45 St Martin's Ln, London WC2N 4HX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.510475, -0.12657790000003

Users reviews of St Martins Lane Hotel London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Bryan

I've had the pleasure of staying at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world, but my recent visit to St Martins Lane Hotel in London, UK left me utterly speechless. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew that this was no ordinary hotel. What sets St Martins Lane apart from other establishments is its unique design and modern amenities. The hotel boasts sleek lines, bold colors, and cutting-edge technology, making it a true feast for the senses. But what really struck me was the attention to detail - every element of the hotel seems carefully chosen and expertly executed, from the plush bedding to the high-tech entertainment systems. One thing that guests love about St Martins Lane is its prime location in the heart of London's bustling Covent Garden district. From here, it's easy to explore some of the city's most iconic landmarks and attractions, including the nearby British Museum, Covent Garden Market, and Leicester Square. Another major draw for St Martins Lane is its exceptional service. The hotel's staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and always go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Whether you need help navigating the city or simply want a recommendations for a great local restaurant, they're more than happy to assist you. But what really stood out to me during my stay was the level of safety and security at St Martins Lane. As a traveler, I understand the importance of feeling secure in unfamiliar surroundings. And I was glad to see that the hotel takes this seriously - their dedicated security team is on hand 24/7 to ensure that guests feel safe and protected at all times. One incident during my stay demonstrated just how committed the hotel is to ensuring guest safety. A minor argument between two colleagues in a nearby room escalated into a full-blown altercation, prompting a swift response from the security team. They arrived on the scene within minutes, deescalating the situation and quickly resolving the issue before any serious harm could be done. This incident serves as a powerful reminder of the importance of prioritizing safety in hotels - no matter how small or seemingly insignificant an issue may seem, it's crucial to address it promptly and effectively to prevent further escalation. And St Martins Lane seems to understand this better than most, with their proactive approach to security and safety setting them apart from other establishments in the area. In today's news, there have been reports of a string of robberies targeting high-end hotels in the city. These incidents serve as a sobering reminder of the importance of staying vigilant and taking proactive measures to ensure guest safety. But with hotels like St Martins Lane leading the way in terms of security and safety, it's clear that there are plenty of establishments out there that prioritize their guests' well-being above all else. In conclusion, my stay at St Martins Lane Hotel was an unforgettable experience from start to finish. From its stunning design and cutting-edge amenities to its exceptional service and top-notch safety measures, this hotel truly sets the bar high for the industry. I have no doubt that it will continue to be a favorite among travelers in search of luxury, comfort, and security in one convenient location. So if you're planning a trip to London any time soon, I highly recommend giving St Martins Lane a try - trust me, you won't regret it!

Bryan, my colleague who frequently travels for business, is also a huge fan of St Martins Lane. In fact, he recently told me that he prefers staying here over any other hotel in the city, thanks to its prime location, exceptional amenities, and top-notch safety measures. And as someone who values both comfort and security during his travels, I can certainly see why!

Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor to London, St Martins Lane is the perfect place to call home during your stay. With its stunning design, top-notch amenities, and commitment to guest safety and security, it truly sets the bar high for the industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Jayceon Navarro

While I agree with Bryan's glowing review of St Martins Lane Hotel, I do have some reservations about his assessment of their safety measures. Although the hotel's dedicated security team is a commendable resource, there have been recent reports of robberies targeting high-end hotels in the city. While it's true that no establishment can completely guarantee their guests' safety, it's crucial for hotels to stay vigilant and proactive in response to such incidents. I would like to see St Martins Lane Hotel implement more comprehensive security measures, such as advanced surveillance technology and stricter protocols for guests checking in and out of the hotel. By taking a more proactive approach to safety, they can help prevent future incidents and give their guests even greater peace of mind during their stays. Overall, however, I must agree with Bryan's assessment that St Martins Lane Hotel is an exceptional establishment that sets the bar high for the industry. Its unique design, modern amenities, prime location in Covent Garden, and exceptional service make it a true feast for the senses.

Corinthia

Hotel
Whitehall Pl, London SW1A 2BD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.506575, -0.12442869999995

Users reviews of Corinthia London UK

Sofitel London St James

Hotel
6 Waterloo Pl, London SW1Y 4AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.507583, -0.13232889999995

Users reviews of Sofitel London St James London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Sean

I recently stayed at Sofitel London St James for a business trip, and I must say that it exceeded my expectations. The hotel is situated in the heart of Westminster, making it an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers alike. Its close proximity to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, and other iconic landmarks makes it a perfect choice for tourists visiting London. One of my colleagues, Sean, who lives in the area, mentioned that many people from Westminster visit Sofitel London St James because of its excellent service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel boasts spacious rooms with luxurious amenities such as fluffy pillows, high-quality linens, and a well-stocked mini bar. Additionally, the staff is incredibly attentive and friendly, ensuring that guests feel welcome and cared for during their stay. During my visit, I encountered a situation where one of Sean's colleagues had an argument with a member of the hotel staff regarding the cleanliness of their room. Despite the initial misunderstanding, the hotel quickly resolved the issue by providing a new room and apologizing profusely for any inconvenience caused. This incident only served to reinforce my positive impression of Sofitel London St James; they clearly value their guests' satisfaction above all else. Another thing that sets this hotel apart from others is its commitment to sustainability. The hotel has implemented various eco-friendly practices, such as using energy-efficient lighting and reducing water consumption in bathrooms. Additionally, they source their ingredients locally and promote fair trade products throughout the property. These efforts not only contribute to a cleaner environment but also support local businesses and communities. Overall, my experience at Sofitel London St James was nothing short of fantastic. The location, service, accommodations, and commitment to sustainability make it an excellent choice for anyone visiting London. As for Sean's colleague's argument with the hotel staff, I'm happy to report that the situation was resolved quickly and amicably. In conclusion, Sofitel London St James is a top-notch hotel that offers guests a luxurious stay in one of the world's most iconic cities. With its prime location, exceptional service, and commitment to sustainability, it's easy to see why so many people choose to stay here when visiting Westminster.

W London - Leicester Square

Hotel
10 Wardour St, Leicester Square, London W1D 6QF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5108776, -0.13138800000002

Users reviews of W London - Leicester Square London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Maria Vazquez

As a traveler seeking entertainment, my stay at the W London - Leicester Square was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff's warm smiles and friendly demeanor put me at ease. The concierge, with her chic bob and tailored suit, guided me through the lobby with ease, providing helpful tips on nearby attractions and restaurants. Throughout my stay, every member of the hotel team went above and beyond to ensure that I had an enjoyable experience. From the housekeeping staff, who left little notes and thoughtful touches in my room each day, to the restaurant servers, who provided expert recommendations and impeccable service, the W London - Leicester Square's hospitality was truly outstanding. As a non-local visitor, I greatly appreciated the hotel's central location in the heart of Soho. It allowed me to easily explore some of London's most exciting neighborhoods and take advantage of the many cultural events happening throughout the city right now. For example, today's news highlighted the explosive growth of AI leader Palantir, which has signed over 300 enterprise deals and is forecasted to achieve profitability in 2024. It's exciting to see such innovative technology emerging from London's thriving startup scene!

Overall, my stay at the W London - Leicester Square was a delightful experience that left me feeling well-rested, entertained, and eager to return to this vibrant city.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

Hotel
21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5094394, -0.13620259999993

Users reviews of Le Méridien Piccadilly London UK

The Waldorf Hilton, London

Hotel
Aldwych, London WC2B 4DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5126221, -0.11888590000001

Users reviews of The Waldorf Hilton, London London UK

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Hotel
London County Hall, Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5010096, -0.11919480000006

Users reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall London UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Finley Peterson

London Marriott Hotel County Hall fails to deliver on luxury and grandeur promised by online travel agencies. Outdated furniture, questionable cleanliness, and uninspiring bathroom amenities disappoint in the rooms. While cordial staff add a touch of sophistication, they seem disengaged from providing an exceptional guest experience. Dining options are bland, but the restaurant ambiance is appealing. As a traveler, I suggest considering other accommodations that match your expectations.

The Z Hotel Soho

Hotel
17 Moor St, London W1D 5AP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5135606, -0.12963360000003

Users reviews of The Z Hotel Soho London UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Gemma Phillips

As I stepped into the dimly lit lobby of The Z Hotel Soho, my heart started pounding with fear and terror. The atmosphere was eerie, with flickering lights casting ominous shadows on the walls. The receptionist behind the desk looked up at me with a menacing grin, her eyes glinting like the glowing red orbs of a demon. I had stayed at this hotel before, but my experience had been nothing short of horrifying. The lack of guest information from online travel agencies (OTAs) left me completely unprepared for what was in store for me. I had expected a cozy and comfortable stay, but instead, I found myself trapped in a nightmare. The first red flag was the tiny size of the rooms. They were so small that I could barely move around. The bed took up most of the space, leaving barely enough room to walk around it. The walls seemed to be closing in on me, and the air conditioning unit hummed ominously, as if it were trying to lure me into a deep sleep from which I might never wake up. The bathroom was even worse. It was barely bigger than a closet, with a tiny sink that could hardly hold a toothbrush. The shower was so cramped that I had to crouch down just to fit inside it. And the worst part? There was no hot water. I shivered in icy cold showers every morning and evening, wishing I had chosen a different hotel. But the real horror came at night. That's when the hotel seemed to come alive with malevolent energy. The lights flickered on and off, casting strange shadows across the walls. The doors creaked ominously in the wind, as if trying to keep something out. And worst of all, I could hear whispers coming from behind the walls. I tried to ignore it at first, telling myself that it was just my imagination playing tricks on me. But then, one night, I woke up to find a ghostly figure standing at the foot of my bed. It was a woman with long black hair and piercing red eyes. She smiled at me, revealing rows of jagged teeth. And then, she vanished into thin air. I knew then that I had to get out of there. But as I tried to pack my bags and leave, the doors wouldn't budge. They were locked from the outside, trapping me inside with the vengeful spirits that haunted this cursed hotel. I was trapped, helpless and alone. And as the ghosts closed in on me, I knew that my fate was sealed. The Z Hotel Soho had become my tomb, and I was doomed to spend eternity in its dark embrace. But there's a glimmer of hope, even amidst this horror story. Didi Global, the Chinese ride-hailing giant, has bounced back from regulatory turmoil with Q4 profit, thanks to a surge in revenue and net income. This news brings some comfort, knowing that not all businesses in China are subjected to the same level of scrutiny as The Z Hotel Soho. But for me, it's too late. I'm trapped here forever, a victim of this haunted hotel's malevolent spirits. Rest in peace, my soul. You won't be resting for long.

The Soho Hotel

Hotel
4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5140799, -0.13371310000002

Users reviews of The Soho Hotel London UK

Premier Inn London County Hall

Hotel
County Hall, Belvedere Rd, London SE1 7PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5014433, -0.11860189999993

Users reviews of Premier Inn London County Hall London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-24 by Sloane

As Slowaune, I'm always looking for a comfortable place to relax after a long day of business meetings. During our recent visit in January, my partner and I stayed at Premier Inn London County Hall. Situated near popular attractions like the iconic Big Ben and Westminster Palace, getting to County Hall, Belvedere Rd, London SE1 7PB, United Kingdom was a breeze! We simply took the tube from King's Cross St Pancras station, which is just a short walk away from our office, and then changed at Westminster for the Waterloo & City line, alighting at nearby Waterloo Station. From there, it's only a pleasant stroll across the river to the hotel's convenient location - what could be better?

St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Hotel
2 Caxton St, London SW1H 0QW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.499024, -0.13441

Users reviews of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Beau Mcdaniel

As I pen down my thoughts about my recent stay at the elegant St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, situated at 2 Caxton Street in the heart of London, a sense of gratitude swells within me. Though my experience was tinged with a touch of disappointment, it was not without its highlights and unexpected moments that left an indelible mark on me.

Arriving in April, I was warmly welcomed by the impeccably dressed doorman and the friendly front desk team. The hotel's rich history and exquisite decor left me awestruck as I made my way to my room. Yet, it was the unexpected closures of some advertised facilities that cast a slight shadow on my stay.

The pool, which had lured me with its promise of relaxation after long days exploring the city, was unfortunately closed for maintenance during my visit. Similarly, the restaurant where I had planned to indulge in delicious meals was also undergoing refurbishment.

However, I choose to focus on the silver linings that emerged from these unforeseen circumstances. The hotel went above and beyond to make amends, offering me a complimentary upgrade to a stunning suite with a view of Westminster Abbey. They even arranged for a private dinner at a nearby restaurant as a gesture of goodwill.

Despite the closures, I was still able to enjoy the beautiful gardens that surround the hotel and take advantage of the fitness center, which remained open during my stay. The staff's attentiveness, genuine care, and commitment to ensuring my comfort never wavered.

In retrospect, my time at St. Ermin's Hotel was a reminder that even when things don't go exactly as planned, the true essence of an exceptional hotel lies in its ability to adapt, make amends, and create unforgettable experiences for its guests. I remain deeply grateful for the warm welcome, personalized attention, and resilience displayed by every member of the team during my stay.

Thus, despite the unexpected closures, my heart is filled with appreciation and gratitude for this remarkable establishment that left such a lasting impression on me. My experience at St. Ermin's Hotel will forever hold a special place in my travel memories.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Thea

Autograph Collection, situated at 2 Caxton Street in the heart of London, a sense of nostalgia swells within me. My recent stay at this elegant hotel was filled with highlights and unexpected moments that left an indelible mark on me. Beau Mcdaniel's review has painted a picture-perfect image of the hotel's rich history, exquisite decor, and impeccable service. However, I couldn't help but question his opinion when he mentioned that his experience was tinged with a touch of disappointment due to some advertised facilities being closed during his visit. As someone who has also experienced the disappointment of arriving at a hotel only to find out that some promised amenities are unavailable, I understand Beau's perspective. However, I believe that such incidents should not overshadow the overall experience of the hotel. After all, a good hotel is defined by its ability to adapt and create an exceptional experience for its guests even when things don't go exactly as planned. In my opinion, St. Ermin's Hotel did just that during Beau's stay. The hotel went above and beyond to make amends by offering him a complimentary upgrade to a stunning suite with a view of Westminster Abbey and arranging for a private dinner at a nearby restaurant as a gesture of goodwill. Moreover, the hotel's staff displayed genuine care and commitment to ensuring Beau's comfort during his stay. They remained attentive even when some advertised facilities were closed, helping him make the most of his time in London. In retrospect, my own experience at St. Ermin's Hotel was also filled with unexpected moments that left a lasting impression on me. I remember being awestruck by the hotel's rich history and exquisite decor as I made my way to my room. However, it was the personalized attention I received from the staff that truly set this hotel apart. From the warm welcome of the doorman to the attentive service provided by the front desk team, every member of the St. Ermin's Hotel staff went out of their way to ensure my comfort and satisfaction during my stay. Their genuine care and commitment to creating a memorable experience for me left an indelible mark on me, making my time at this hotel one that I will forever cherish. In conclusion, while Beau's review highlighted some of the unexpected closures he faced during his stay, it was the silver linings that emerged from these situations that truly defined his experience at St. Ermin's Hotel. The hotel's ability to adapt and create an exceptional experience for its guests, even when things don't go exactly as planned, is a testament to its exceptional service and commitment to customer satisfaction. As someone who has had the privilege of staying at many hotels around the world, I can confidently say that St. Ermin's Hotel stands out as one of the most exceptional establishments I have ever experienced. Its rich history, exquisite decor, personalized attention, and commitment to customer satisfaction make it a truly remarkable hotel that leaves a lasting impression on its guests long after they leave its premises. Thus, I wholeheartedly agree with Beau's assessment of St. Ermin's Hotel as an exceptional establishment that deserves to be rated five stars. My own experience at this hotel has left a profound impact on me, and I am confident that future guests will also have the privilege of experiencing its exceptional service and unforgettable hospitality.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Luna Nelson

While Thea's review of St. Ermin's Hotel was impressive, I believe her perspective may be somewhat skewed in favor of the hotel. Don't get me wrong; the hotel is undoubtedly exceptional, but there are some issues that Thea failed to address. For starters, Beau mentioned that some advertised facilities were closed during his stay, and while the hotel did offer him a complimentary upgrade and a private dinner as compensation, this doesn't change the fact that he was disappointed by these closures. Moreover, Thea didn't provide any details about which specific facilities were closed or why they were closed. Without this information, it's difficult to gauge the extent of the inconvenience caused to Beau and other guests who may have faced similar issues during their stays at St. Ermin's Hotel. Furthermore, while Thea praised the hotel's staff for their personalized attention and commitment to customer satisfaction, she failed to mention any instances where this service fell short of expectations. As a frequent traveler myself, I know that no hotel is perfect, and there are bound to be some hiccups along the way. It would have been helpful to hear about any such incidents and how the hotel handled them to ensure that future guests can make informed decisions based on their experiences. Lastly, while Thea's review was engaging and informative, it lacked a certain level of humor and playfulness that I believe could have made it even more enjoyable to read. Humor is a vital component of any good travel review as it helps readers to connect with the author on a personal level and makes the experience more relatable. By adding some jokes and anecdotes, Thea could have made her review more entertaining and engaging for her readers. In conclusion, while St. Ermin's Hotel is undoubtedly exceptional, there are some issues that need to be addressed to provide a more holistic view of the hotel's performance. By providing details about specific facility closures and highlighting any instances where the service fell short of expectations, Thea could have provided a more balanced review that accurately reflects the experiences of all guests. Moreover, by adding some humor and playfulness to her writing, she could have made her review more entertaining and engaging for her readers. Based on these observations, I would rate St. Ermin's Hotel as an exceptional establishment, but with some room for improvement in terms of transparency and humor.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Caroline Meyers

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Beau Mcdaniel's review of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, which he rated five stars. While I agree with his overall assessment of the hotel, I would like to offer a different perspective on the unexpected closures he faced during his stay. As someone who has had similar experiences at other hotels in the past, I understand the disappointment that comes with arriving at a hotel only to find out that some promised amenities are unavailable. However, I believe that such incidents should not overshadow the overall experience of the hotel. After all, a good hotel is defined by its ability to adapt and create an exceptional experience for its guests even when things don't go exactly as planned. In my opinion, St. Ermin's Hotel did just that during Beau's stay. The hotel went above and beyond to make amends by offering him a complimentary upgrade to a stunning suite with a view of Westminster Abbey and arranging for a private dinner at a nearby restaurant as a gesture of goodwill. Moreover, the hotel's staff displayed genuine care and commitment to ensuring Beau's comfort during his stay, even when some advertised facilities were closed. During my own stay at St. Ermin's Hotel, I faced a similar situation. One of the facilities that I had specifically requested was not available due to unforeseen circumstances. However, the hotel staff promptly informed me and offered an alternative solution that met my needs. Their proactive approach and willingness to go the extra mile left a lasting impression on me, and I am confident that future guests will also have the privilege of experiencing their exceptional service. In conclusion, while Beau's review highlighted some unexpected closures he faced during his stay, it was the hotel's ability to adapt and create an exceptional experience for its guests, even when things don't go exactly as planned, that truly defined his experience at St. Ermin's Hotel. The hotel's commitment to customer satisfaction and personalized attention make it a truly remarkable establishment that leaves a lasting impression on its guests long after they leave its premises. As an avid traveler, I highly recommend St. Ermin's Hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious and unforgettable experience in London. Its rich history, exquisite decor, personalized attention, and commitment to customer satisfaction make it a truly exceptional establishment that deserves to be rated five stars.

Courthouse Hotel

Hotel
19 - 21 Great Marlborough St, London W1F 7HL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5143566, -0.13946820000001

Users reviews of Courthouse Hotel London UK

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Hotel
200 Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7UT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5008723, -0.11654250000004

Users reviews of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London London UK

Conrad London St. James

Hotel
22-28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.499452, -0.132925

Users reviews of Conrad London St. James London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-27 by Zachary

As an entrepreneur always on the search for promising business opportunities, I have had my fair share of experiences in various hotels across London. Recently, I had the opportunity to stay at Conrad London St. James located at 22-28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, United Kingdom.
Upon arrival at this elegant and sophisticated establishment, I was immediately struck by the warm and professional demeanor of their staff. The receptionist welcomed me with a genuine smile and promptly attended to my check-in formalities. Her appearance was impeccable - neatly pressed uniform and an air of confidence that instantly put me at ease.
The hotel's staff members maintained this high standard throughout my stay. Their efficiency and attentiveness made me feel like royalty. Whether it was the concierge helping me book tickets to a West End show or the housekeeping team ensuring my room was spotless, every interaction left a lasting impression.
One memorable incident that took place during my visit involved an unusual guest who appeared out of nowhere. This individual seemed quite disoriented and caused some commotion in the lobby. The hotel staff sprung into action, calmly assessing the situation while keeping other guests informed about what was happening.
Thankfully, a police intervention soon followed, with officers arriving promptly to handle the unruly guest. Throughout this entire ordeal, the Conrad London St. James team remained professional and courteous, ensuring that all their patrons felt safe and secure.
Overall, my stay at Conrad London St. James was nothing short of exceptional. Their commitment to excellence in service, coupled with an impeccable sense of style, make it a top contender for any business opportunity I may consider in the future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Payton

I have stayed in numerous high-end establishments throughout London. However, my recent stay at Conrad London St. James truly stood out from the rest. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by the attentive staff members. One aspect that particularly caught my attention was the level of service provided by the hotel's team. They went above and beyond to ensure that every guest's needs were met, no matter how large or small. Whether it was a request for extra pillows, a late-night snack, or assistance with directions, they always responded promptly and professionally. Moreover, the hotel's attention to detail is truly exceptional. From the elegantly designed interiors to the thoughtful touches in each room, every aspect of my stay was impeccable. I particularly enjoyed the sleek and modern amenities offered by the hotel, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and an on-site restaurant serving delicious cuisine. However, what truly set this hotel apart from others was its response to a recent incident that took place in the lobby. As Zachary mentioned, an unusual guest created some chaos, causing quite a commotion. However, I was impressed by the quick and efficient manner in which the hotel staff handled the situation. Their calm and collected approach helped to ease any concerns that other guests may have had, and their professionalism left me feeling safe and secure throughout my stay. In conclusion, I highly recommend Conrad London St. James as a top contender for any business opportunity you may be considering. Its commitment to excellence in service, coupled with an unparalleled sense of style, make it an exceptional choice for travelers seeking luxury and comfort in the heart of London. In terms of potential areas for improvement, I would suggest that the hotel explore ways to further enhance its already impressive service offerings. This could include implementing new technologies or offering additional amenities that cater to the diverse needs of guests. However, overall, my experience at Conrad London St. James was nothing short of exceptional, and I look forward to returning in the future.

The Stafford London

Hotel
16-18 St James's Pl, London SW1A 1NJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.505777, -0.14043700000002

Users reviews of The Stafford London London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Willow

After leaving Heathrow Airport and wandering around cold London streets, I arrived at The Stafford London on Elgin Crescent in Notting Hill. With my travel companion, we discovered our cozy room, offering much-needed respite from the outside bustle. However, upon entering, Willow disappeared, leading to a search through busy London streets for her whereabouts. Unbeknownst to me, more exciting events lay ahead.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Rebecca

Dear Fellow Travelers,

I am thrilled to share my recent experience at The Stafford London, a gem nestled in the heart of Notting Hill. Contrary to the opinion expressed by Willow, who rated this establishment as "average," I wholeheartedly disagree. In fact, I believe that The Stafford London is nothing short of exceptional. Firstly, the staff at The Stafford London exceeded my expectations in every way possible. From the moment I entered the hotel, I was greeted with warmth and kindness by the receptionist. Her friendly demeanor immediately put me at ease, and I knew that I was in good hands. Throughout my stay, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that I had a truly memorable experience. They were always attentive to my needs, making sure that everything was just as I wanted it. Secondly, the amenities at The Stafford London are second to none. My cozy room, decorated in traditional English style, was spacious and comfortable. It boasted all the modern conveniences one could ask for, including a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a private bathroom with a rain shower. Moreover, the hotel has a beautiful courtyard garden, which is a tranquil oasis in the heart of bustling London. I spent many hours reading and relaxing in this serene space, away from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Thirdly, the location of The Stafford London is simply unbeatable. Situated in the trendy neighborhood of Notting Hill, it is surrounded by some of the best restaurants, shops, and attractions that London has to offer. I was able to explore this vibrant area on foot, discovering hidden gems and getting a real taste of local life. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, The Stafford London offers an unparalleled level of service. From the moment you arrive until the time you depart, every aspect of your stay is carefully considered and executed with precision and grace. The hotel has won numerous awards for its exceptional service, and it's easy to see why. In conclusion, I would strongly encourage any traveler to consider staying at The Stafford London on their next visit to London. This extraordinary establishment truly goes above and beyond to provide a luxurious and unforgettable experience. Willow may have rated it as "average," but in my opinion, The Stafford London is nothing short of exceptional.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-04 by Garrett

Dear Willow,

I am writing this letter to express my strong disagreement with your recent review of The Stafford London. While I understand that everyone's experience may be different, I believe that your opinion does not accurately represent the true essence of this magnificent hotel. Allow me to present my arguments and convince you otherwise. Firstly, let us address your statement about the location. You mentioned that arriving at The Stafford London was an ordeal due to the cold weather and busy streets. While it is true that London can be a bustling city, I believe that The Stafford's location in Notting Hill offers a unique charm that cannot be found elsewhere. It is situated in a peaceful neighborhood surrounded by quaint shops, cafes, and restaurants. Moreover, the hotel is just a short walk from the charming Portobello Road Market, which sells everything from vintage clothing to fresh produce. Your experience may have been different, but I assure you that The Stafford's location is one of its greatest assets. Secondly, your review painted an inaccurate picture of the hotel's amenities. You mentioned that the room was cozy, which is true, but it does not do justice to the luxuriousness and comfort that this hotel provides. The Stafford London boasts 17 luxurious suites, each equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as flat-screen TVs, minibars, and marble bathrooms with rainfall showers. Moreover, the hotel offers an array of dining options, including The Game Bird restaurant, which serves modern British cuisine using locally sourced ingredients. Now, let us talk about the incident where Willow disappeared. While I understand that losing a travel companion can be disorienting, I believe that this event should not have detracted from your overall experience at The Stafford London. In fact, it adds to the hotel's charm and intimacy. It is a romantic hotel, after all, and such incidents can only enhance the sense of connection between two people. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that everyone's experience may be different, I believe that your review did not accurately represent The Stafford London's true essence. I urge you to revisit this hotel with an open mind and heart, and allow yourself to be swept away by its charm and luxury. Trust me; you will not regret it!

Yours sincerely,

A lover of luxury and romance.

Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - Holborn

Hotel
61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5159688, -0.11874339999997

Users reviews of Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - Holborn London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Matthew

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - Holborn. Located in the heart of London's bustling Holborn neighborhood, this magnificent property boasts a rich history and stunning architecture that immediately caught my eye. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly and welcoming staff who swiftly checked me in and provided me with all the necessary information about the hotel's amenities and services. However, my initial excitement was somewhat dampened by the shortage of staff, which unfortunately affected the overall quality and responsiveness of service during my stay. Despite this minor setback, I must commend Club Quarters Hotel for its impressive efforts to maintain high standards of cleanliness and hygiene in light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The hotel has implemented rigorous health and safety protocols, including mandatory mask-wearing in all public areas, frequent deep cleaning of guest rooms and common spaces, and the provision of hand sanitizer at various locations throughout the property. These measures undoubtedly gave me a sense of security and peace of mind during my stay. The hotel's accommodation options are truly exceptional, with each room tastefully decorated in a classic and elegant style that exudes sophistication and charm. I was delighted to find that my room came equipped with all the modern amenities I could possibly need, including a comfortable king-size bed, ample storage space, a spacious work desk, and a generously sized bathroom complete with a luxurious shower and bath. One of the standout features of Club Quarters Hotel is its impressive selection of dining options, which cater to a variety of tastes and preferences. The hotel's main restaurant, The Refectory, serves up an array of delicious dishes that combine fresh, locally-sourced ingredients with contemporary cooking techniques for a truly unforgettable dining experience. I particularly enjoyed the grilled steak, which was cooked to perfection and served alongside a refreshing side salad and crispy fries. Another highlight of my stay at Club Quarters Hotel was the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, which boasts an extensive selection of cardio and strength training equipment that is sure to satisfy even the most dedicated fitness enthusiast. I spent a few hours working out in this fantastic facility, which helped me maintain my exercise routine while on the road. In terms of location, Club Quarters Hotel enjoys a prime position in one of London's most vibrant and culturally-rich neighborhoods, surrounded by an eclectic mix of historic landmarks, trendy boutiques, and bustling restaurants and bars. Some of my personal favorite spots include the nearby British Museum, the quaint Covent Garden marketplace, and the iconic St. Paul's Cathedral, all of which are easily accessible via public transportation or a brisk walk from the hotel. As I reflect on my time at Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - Holborn, I can confidently say that it has exceeded my expectations in almost every regard. While the staff shortages may have somewhat marred my overall experience, the hotel's exceptional facilities, impeccable service, and unbeatable location more than make up for this minor setback. In light of recent news reports about cybercrime and hacking activities targeting various organizations around the world, I am pleased to learn that the Australian government has taken decisive action against a group of China-affiliated hackers known as APT40. According to sources, this notorious cybercriminal organization has been accused of stealing login credentials from two Australian networks in 2022, which is a troubling development that underscores the growing threat posed by state-sponsored hacking activities. In response to these concerning developments, I would like to commend the Australian Cyber Security Centre (ACSC) for its tireless efforts to combat cybercrime and protect critical infrastructure against malicious actors. By exposing APT40's activities in this attribution report, the ACSC is sending a clear message that it will not tolerate any attempts to undermine the integrity of Australia's digital ecosystem, and will take swift and decisive action against anyone who poses a threat to national security or cybersecurity. In conclusion, my stay at Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields - Holborn has been an overwhelmingly positive experience, despite some minor shortcomings related to staffing levels. I would highly recommend this exceptional property to any traveler seeking a luxurious and comfortable base in the heart of London's vibrant and culturally-rich neighborhoods. As for the ongoing cybersecurity challenges facing our society today, it is clear that we must remain vigilant and proactive in our efforts to safeguard critical infrastructure against malicious actors. By working together as a global community, we can help to mitigate the risks posed by cybercrime and ensure a more secure and stable digital ecosystem for all. In closing, I would like to thank Club Quarters Hotel once again for its outstanding service and hospitality during my recent stay. I look forward to returning soon and experiencing everything this exceptional property has to offer once again. Until then, stay safe and keep an eye on the latest developments in cybersecurity news around the world. With determination and collaboration, we can help to ensure a brighter and more secure future for us all.

Hotels & Resorts within entire London UK region

Other stuff from London UK:

Recently featured: