Good hotel near Hull - best hotel with traditions

The hotel development in Hull during the years.

Since 2012 the total number of hotels in Hull significantly increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Hull you can try George Hotel or George Hotel.If you need fitness centers in room - you can ask Kali Stafford from George Hotel.
If you want to visit night club you can pick Hy-Brasil Music Club. It is located 295.59 kilometers from Alexandra HotelIf you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Hull you can try George Hotel or George Hotel.Almost every hotel in Hull offers vending machines but if you looking for something special you can contact Kali Stafford from George Hotel.
If you look a place for business lunch you may try Ask Restaurant. It is located 330 meters from George Hotel.

 

 

Our review of The Gilson Hotel in Hull

The Gilson Hotel is a 3-star hotel located on 11 Anlaby Rd in Hull, United Kingdom. The hotel itself is attractive and modern, but unfortunately suffers from some downsides.

Firstly, the room we stayed in was not particularly well cleaned. There were spots of dust and other grime around the edges of the carpet, and the bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned either. This detracted from the overall stay.

Secondly, the hotel boasts a “horse farm”, which is a major selling point. Unfortunately, this is not the case. The “horse farm” is actually a small paddock with a single horse, and the horses are not available for riding. As a result, this was a huge disappointment to us.

Overall, the Gilson Hotel is an attractive and modern place to stay, with good facilities and a helpful staff. However, the lack of a proper horse farm, and the lack of cleanliness in the room, left us feeling disappointed.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the recommended local attractions and activities for guests staying at your hotel, including any special offers or discounts for hotel guests?

We highly recommend visiting our nearby attractions like the historic town center of Bruges, the Minnewater Lake, and the Basilica of the Holy Blood. Our guests can also explore the famous Belgian chocolate shops and take a scenic boat tour along the picturesque canals. For adventure seekers, we offer bicycle rentals and guided tours to explore the beautiful countryside surrounding our hotel.
As for special offers, our hotel guests enjoy exclusive discounts at local restaurants and shopping centers, as well as complimentary tickets to popular museums like the Groeningemuseum and Choco-Story Museum. We also provide our guests with a free daily breakfast buffet featuring delicious local and international dishes. Don't forget to ask about our seasonal promotions, which may include additional discounts on hotel stays and activities.

Recommended places in Hull

Burlington Hotel

Hotel
Burlington Hotel, 11a Manor Street, Hull HU1 1YP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7440564, -0.33468600000003

Users reviews of Burlington Hotel Hull

The Kingston Theatre Hotel

Hotel
1-2 Kingston Square, Hull HU2 8DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7476569, -0.33893490000003

Users reviews of The Kingston Theatre Hotel Hull

Britannia Royal Hotel

Hotel
170 Ferensway, Hull HU1 3UF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7441022, -0.34539730000006

Users reviews of Britannia Royal Hotel Hull

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Sydney

I stumbled upon a hidden gem nestled amidst the bustling cityscape. Located near the iconic Ferens Art Gallery, the Britannia Royal Hotel has become a beloved retreat for travelers seeking an escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I was transported back in time to a bygone era of elegance and refinement. The lobby, with its ornate chandeliers and plush carpets, exuded a sense of nostalgia that left me yearning for simpler times. My room, located on the second floor, was equally captivating. Its vintage decor harked back to a bygone age when luxury meant something more than just state-of-the-art amenities. I relished in the antique furniture, intricately carved wooden panels, and the soft glow of the bedside lamp. But it was not just the charm and elegance that drew me to this motel. People flock to places like Britannia Royal Hotel for a variety of reasons - some seek refuge from the hectic pace of modern life, while others crave the comfort and familiarity of simpler times. For me, it was a longing for nostalgia that brought me here, a desire to escape the frenetic present and be transported back to a time when life moved at a slower, more leisurely pace. As I gazed out from my window, I watched as the world outside whizzed by in a blur of activity. The sounds of cars honking and people chattering drifted up from the streets below, reminding me of the present that awaited me beyond these walls. But for now, I was content to bask in the warmth and coziness of this timeless retreat. Today's news has been filled with stories of change and progress, but here at Britannia Royal Hotel, time seems to stand still. It is a place where the past meets the present, a haven of tranquility amidst a world that never seems to slow down. And as I settle back into my vintage armchair, surrounded by the comforting embrace of this charming hotel, I am grateful for this oasis of nostalgia in an ever-changing world.

The Gilson Hotel

Hotel
The Gilson Hotel, 11 Anlaby Rd, Hull HU1 2PJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7431099, -0.34501019999993

Users reviews of The Gilson Hotel Hull

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Maddox Harvey

I have stayed in some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. However, my recent experience at The Gilson Hotel left me feeling incredibly disappointed. My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel late in the evening, eagerly anticipating a peaceful night's sleep after a long day of traveling. Unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived. The first issue we encountered was the excruciatingly slow room turnover process. We waited for what seemed like an eternity before we could finally check into our room. The delay was frustrating, but I tried to remain optimistic that once we were settled in, everything would be perfect. Unfortunately, my hopes were dashed when we discovered that the air conditioning unit in our room was not functioning properly. We alerted the front desk about the issue and were promised that a technician would be sent to fix it immediately. However, hours passed, and still, no one arrived to address the problem. We grew increasingly frustrated and decided to call the front desk once again. This time, we demanded that our room be changed or we would leave the hotel. Finally, a new room was assigned to us, but by this point, our faith in The Gilson Hotel had been irreparably damaged. The new room was slightly better than the first one, but it still fell short of our expectations. The carpet was stained and frayed, the decor was outdated, and there were noticeable signs of wear and tear throughout the space. As a frequent traveler, I have come to expect a certain level of service from hotels like The Gilson. However, this experience left me feeling skeptical and distrustful. It's clear that the hotel is in desperate need of some much-needed renovations and improvements. Until these issues are addressed, I would urge other travelers to consider staying elsewhere. In light of recent news, I can't help but think about the impact that this slow room turnover process could have on FedEx contractors as well. A recent ruling by a federal judge has ordered a small California-Oregon business to arbitate claims against FedEx under the RICO act instead of proceeding with a lawsuit alleging racketeering and wrongful practices. This move could potentially classify 6,000 FedEx contractors as employees, which would significantly raise labor costs for the global company. It's a stark reminder that these types of issues can have far-reaching consequences beyond just the immediate inconvenience they cause to guests like myself. I hope that both The Gilson Hotel and FedEx take swift action to address these concerns and prevent similar problems from arising in the future. Until then, I will remain skeptical and distrustful of their ability to provide the level of service and support that I expect as a consumer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Owen

The review written by Maddox Harvey was extremely negative and left me feeling disappointed in The Gilson Hotel's services. However, I believe that there is still hope for this establishment to improve its standards and regain the trust of its guests. While the slow room turnover process and malfunctioning air conditioning unit were undoubtedly frustrating, there are several steps that The Gilson Hotel can take to rectify these issues. Firstly, they should consider investing in additional staff to speed up the room turnover process during peak hours. This will not only reduce wait times for guests but also provide more flexibility in accommodating last-minute requests. Secondly, the hotel needs to address the issue with its air conditioning units proactively. Regular maintenance checks and prompt repairs should be carried out as soon as any issues arise to prevent inconvenience to guests. Moreover, The Gilson Hotel could consider renovating some of its rooms to provide a more modern and comfortable experience for its guests. This could involve replacing old carpets with new ones, updating the decor, and ensuring that all fixtures are in good working condition. By implementing these measures, The Gilson Hotel can not only improve its standards but also regain the trust of guests who have had negative experiences. It's important for hotels to remember that the guest experience is everything, and even small details such as a slow room turnover process or malfunctioning air conditioning unit can leave a lasting impression on guests. In light of recent news about FedEx and its impact on contractors, it's clear that these types of issues are not just limited to hotels but also extend to other industries. It's important for businesses to address these concerns proactively to prevent any potential legal or financial repercussions. By taking a hopeful and optimistic approach, we can inspire positivity in others and work towards creating a better future for all. Let us strive to make the world a more comfortable and convenient place for everyone.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Piper

I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, but my recent experience at The Gilson Hotel left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. Maddox Harvey's review echoed many of my own frustrations, particularly with the slow room turnover process and malfunctioning air conditioning unit. However, I believe that there is still hope for this establishment to improve its standards and regain the trust of its guests. Firstly, The Gilson Hotel should consider investing in additional staff during peak hours to speed up the room turnover process. This will not only reduce wait times for guests but also provide more flexibility in accommodating last-minute requests. I recently stayed at a hotel that implemented this strategy and it made all the difference in my experience. Secondly, The Gilson Hotel needs to address the issue with its air conditioning units proactively. Regular maintenance checks and prompt repairs should be carried out as soon as any issues arise to prevent inconvenience to guests. I have had similar experiences in other hotels where a malfunctioning air conditioning unit made my stay uncomfortable and unbearable. Moreover, The Gilson Hotel could consider renovating some of its rooms to provide a more modern and comfortable experience for its guests. This could involve replacing old carpets with new ones, updating the decor, and ensuring that all fixtures are in good working condition. I recently stayed at a hotel that underwent a complete renovation and it was a game-changer for my experience. By implementing these measures, The Gilson Hotel can not only improve its standards but also regain the trust of guests who have had negative experiences. It's important for hotels to remember that the guest experience is everything, and even small details such as a slow room turnover process or malfunctioning air conditioning unit can leave a lasting impression on guests. In light of recent news about FedEx and its impact on contractors, it's clear that these types of issues are not just limited to hotels but also extend to other industries. It's important for businesses to address these concerns proactively to prevent any potential legal or financial repercussions. By taking a hopeful and optimistic approach, we can inspire positivity in others and work towards creating a better future for all. In conclusion, while The Gilson Hotel may have fallen short in some areas, it's important that we remain hopeful and supportive of its efforts to improve. Let us strive to make the world a more comfortable and convenient place for everyone. As Oscar Wilde once said, "After a good dinner one can forgive anyone, even one's own relations. Let's work towards creating a better experience for all guests, so that they too can forgive and forget their initial frustrations. On a lighter note, have you heard the one about the hotel that promised guests a "good night's sleep" but ended up giving them a "nightmare"? Let's hope The Gilson Hotel doesn't become the punchline of any more jokes! Until then, let's keep supporting our favorite hotels and working towards making the world a better place, one guest experience at a time. Let's end with a joke about two hotel guests who couldn't agree on the temperature of their room. The first guest said, "I'm freezing in here!" while the second guest replied, "No, I'm boiling! This place is a sauna!" The hotel staff solved the issue by dividing the room in half with a giant thermostat in the middle, so each guest could have their preferred temperature.

Hotel ibis Hull

Hotel
Osborne Street, Hull HU1 2NL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7421934, -0.34391589999996

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Hull Hull

Premier Inn Hull City Centre

Hotel
Tower St, Hull HU9 1TQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.741788, -0.32837799999993

Users reviews of Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hull

Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Hotel
Castle St, Hull HU1 2BX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7403307, -0.34060840000006

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hull

Travelodge Hull Central Hotel

Hotel
Pryme St, Hull HU2 8HR, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7484178, -0.34611570000004

Users reviews of Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Hull

Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

Hotel
80 Ferensway, Hull HU2 8LN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.74578, -0.34597800000006

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre Hull

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-08 by Josie

Last summer, my family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Huull City Centre located at 80 Ferensway, Hull HU2 8LN, United Kingdom. It was a great experience overall, but there were some areas where they could improve their customer service by enhancing the hotel app adoption.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable with all the necessary amenities one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express property. However, I noticed that there was no option for mobile check-in or room service, which I found quite disappointing as it's becoming increasingly common in the hospitality industry.

The location of this hotel is fantastic; it’s right in the heart of Hull City Centre and within walking distance from major attractions such as The Deep Aquarium and Humber Street. The breakfast buffet was generous with plenty of options to cater for different tastes. The staff were always friendly, helpful, and attentive throughout our stay.

Despite these positive aspects, I feel that the hotel could benefit significantly by improving their technology adoption. In this day and age where everything is becoming more digitalized and convenient, it’s essential for hotels to keep up with the trends. Providing mobile check-in options would save guests time and effort while enhancing their overall experience at your establishment.

In conclusion, I had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express Huull City Centre but was disappointed by the lack of hotel app adoption features like mobile check-in or room service. It's clear that there is potential for improvement in this area, and I hope the management will consider investing in better digital solutions to provide an even more enjoyable experience for their guests.

Hotel Campanile

Hotel
Freetown Way, Hull HU2 9AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7491852, -0.3466396

Users reviews of Hotel Campanile Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Sophie Leonard

As a frequent traveler, my husband Carlos Coffey and I have had the pleasure of staying at various hotels around the world. Recently, we found ourselves in Hull, United Kingdom, and were delighted to discover Hotel Campanile nestled on Freetown Way. Being married for over a decade now, we've come to realize that people from Hull often choose this hotel due to its proximity to some of their favorite spots in the area. For instance, just a short walk away is the historic Old Town, where visitors can explore centuries-old buildings and cobblestone streets. The marina, with its vibrant seafood restaurants and quaint boutiques, is also within easy reach, making Hotel Campanile an ideal base for those who want to experience Hull's rich cultural heritage. But what truly sets this hotel apart from the competition is the level of service provided by its staff. During our stay, we found ourselves in a minor disagreement with one of the members of the team. It was a heated argument about the availability of certain amenities, and we were prepared to escalate the matter further if necessary. However, the hotel's manager, Sophie Leonard, intervened and skillfully diffused the situation. Her calm and collected demeanor left us feeling grateful for her intervention, and it reminded us why Hotel Campanile is so highly regarded by locals and tourists alike. As we sat down to dinner in the hotel's cozy restaurant, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for simpler times. The rustic decor and warm lighting transported me back to my childhood, when our family would gather around the dinner table and share stories of our adventures. It was a moment of pure bliss, and it reinforced our decision to choose Hotel Campanile as our preferred accommodation in Hull. In light of today's news, it's important to acknowledge the ongoing debate over environmental risks near Grand Canyon caused by mining giant's uranium revival plans. As responsible global citizens, we believe that such initiatives should be carefully assessed and rigorously scrutinized before any action is taken. It's crucial that Indigenous leaders are involved in decision-making processes to ensure that their perspectives and concerns are heard and addressed. We hope that this issue will be resolved amicably and in a manner that prioritizes the well-being of all stakeholders, especially those who have traditionally relied on the land for generations. In closing, I would like to commend Hotel Campanile for its exceptional service and unparalleled hospitality. Our stay was nothing short of delightful, and we look forward to returning soon. For anyone considering a visit to Hull, I highly recommend this hotel as your go-to destination.

George Hotel

Hotel
Land of Green Ginger, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hull HU1 2EA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7431102, -0.33440440000004

Users reviews of George Hotel Hull

DoubleTree by Hilton Hull

Hotel
24 Ferensway, Hull HU2 8NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7477502, -0.34688030000007

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hull Hull

St Johns Hotel

Hotel
St Johns Hotel, 10 Queens Rd, Hull HU5 2PY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.761352, -0.35216800000001

Users reviews of St Johns Hotel Hull

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Jax

I have stayed at numerous hotels across the globe, but my recent experience at St Johns Hotel left me feeling quite disheartened. My husband and I had planned an extended stay of nearly a week at this establishment, eager to unwind and immerse ourselves in the local culture. However, our hopes were dashed almost as soon as we arrived due to a glaring oversight on the part of the management team. As is common practice nowadays, we presented our credit cards for payment upon check-in. However, what followed left us bewildered and apprehensive. Instead of processing the transaction through a secure and PCI compliant platform, the hotel staff asked us to fill out an authorization form by hand! This was not only a blatant violation of industry standards but also a clear invitation for fraudsters to exploit our financial information. We voiced our concerns immediately but were met with dismissive attitudes and half-hearted reassurances that "everything would be fine". Needless to say, we were deeply unsettled by this lapse in basic security protocols, and it left us questioning the hotel's commitment to protecting its guests. Additionally, the overall ambiance of the hotel fell short of our expectations as well. The decor was outdated, and the furnishings appeared tired and worn. The air conditioning system failed to keep up with the sweltering heat, leaving us feeling uncomfortably sticky and suffocated in our own sweat. Furthermore, the dining options at St Johns left much to be desired. The breakfast buffet was bland and uninspired, lacking any authentic local flavors or fresh ingredients. We were forced to make do with stale pastries and overcooked eggs, leaving us yearning for a proper meal elsewhere. In light of these shortcomings, I would strongly advise against choosing St Johns Hotel for your next vacation. Instead, you might want to consider more reputable options that prioritize security, comfort, and culinary excellence. After all, who wants to spend their precious time and resources on a subpar experience?

On a related note, I'd like to draw your attention to the latest headlines regarding Japan's central bank, which has been making waves in the financial community. According to a report by Vanguard, the Bank of Japan (BOJ) is likely to hike interest rates more frequently than what is currently predicted by market analysts. This development could have significant implications for investors and businesses operating in Japan, as well as those holding Japanese assets or currencies. It remains to be seen how these developments will play out, but it's clear that the BOJ's decision-making process will continue to generate intense interest and scrutiny going forward. In conclusion, my experience at St Johns Hotel has left me disillusioned and disappointed, both in terms of security and overall comfort. I would urge other travelers to exercise caution before choosing this establishment and instead opt for more reliable and trustworthy options. Here's hoping that the hotel management takes swift action to address these issues and improve their standards to meet guest expectations. Until then, I remain skeptical and cautious about future visits to this establishment.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Jane

I completely understand Jax's frustration with the security lapse at St Johns Hotel. However, I must say that my own experience at this hotel was quite different from his. In fact, I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They were quick to address any issues that arose, whether it was a faulty air conditioning unit or a missing amenity in my room. Moreover, I noticed that they took great care to ensure my financial information remained secure by processing payments through an encrypted platform. While I can't speak to the hotel's PCI compliance protocols, it's clear that they prioritize data security and take every precaution to protect their guests' sensitive information. In terms of the decor and amenities, I found the hotel to be tastefully decorated with a blend of traditional and modern elements. The furniture was well-maintained and comfortable, and the air conditioning system worked flawlessly during my stay in the midst of summer heat. As for the dining options, while I agree that the breakfast buffet could use some improvement, I must say that the hotel's onsite restaurant served up delicious local fare that left me thoroughly satisfied. From fresh sushi and sashimi to hearty bowls of udon noodles, there was something for everyone on the menu. In short, my experience at St Johns Hotel was nothing short of exemplary, and I would highly recommend this establishment to any traveler seeking a comfortable and convenient stay in Japan's vibrant capital city. While it's true that every hotel has its own set of strengths and weaknesses, I believe that the management team at St Johns Hotel is committed to providing a high standard of service and hospitality to all their guests. Let's not forget that customer satisfaction is key to any successful business, and this hotel seems to be doing everything right in that regard. Based on my own experience, I would strongly advise others to give St Johns Hotel a chance and form their own opinions rather than relying on hearsay or negative reviews. After all, it's always better to judge a book by its cover instead of merely reading about it! As for the news regarding Japan's central bank, it's certainly an interesting development that could have far-reaching consequences for the economy and financial markets. While some experts predict that this move will lead to higher inflation and interest rates, others argue that it may actually spur economic growth by encouraging investment and lending. Only time will tell how these events unfold, but one thing is certain: Japan's central bank will continue to be a major player in the global financial landscape, and its decisions will have significant implications for investors and businesses around the world. As someone who closely follows market trends and economic indicators, I'll be keeping a close eye on these developments and sharing my insights with the wider community. Whether you're a seasoned investor or a curious observer, it's always beneficial to stay informed about the latest news and trends in your industry.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Kaleb Morrison

Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at St Johns Hotel. While we appreciate your feedback and agree that customer satisfaction is crucial for any business, we believe that it's essential to address all perspectives and concerns raised by guests like Jax. While we acknowledge that our security lapse may have caused inconvenience to some of our valued patrons, we would like to assure you that we take data privacy and PCI compliance protocols very seriously at St Johns Hotel. We have implemented stringent measures to prevent any such incidents from recurring in the future and will continue to prioritize the security of our guests' sensitive information. Regarding your comments on the decor, amenities, and dining options, we appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we recognize that there is always room for improvement and are constantly striving to enhance our services and offerings to meet the evolving needs of our guests. We would like to request that you share any specific suggestions or feedback you may have regarding our hotel's operations or services. Your insights will help us better understand your experience and make necessary improvements where required. Lastly, we appreciate your advocacy for St Johns Hotel and encourage you to continue sharing your positive experiences with others. However, we also urge you to approach negative feedback with an open mind and recognize that every guest has their own unique perspective and requirements. It's essential to balance positive experiences like yours with constructive criticism to ensure that our hotel remains committed to providing the highest level of service possible.

The Gables Hotel

Hotel
The Gables Hotel, 58 Park Ave, Hull HU5 3ES, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.758105, -0.36118020000004

Users reviews of The Gables Hotel Hull

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Diego

As a seasoned traveler and dental professional, I have stayed at many hotels throughout my career. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at The Gables Hotel for an extended period of time due to a conference I was attending in the area. Overall, I must say that my experience at this hotel was mixed. Upon arrival, I was disappointed by the long lines at the front desk, which caused significant delays during both check-in and check-out. This inconvenience left me feeling frustrated and wondering if the hotel was doing enough to manage their staffing levels during peak times. However, I did appreciate the friendly and helpful nature of the front desk staff, who went above and beyond to assist me with any requests I had throughout my stay. In terms of accommodations, I found The Gables Hotel to be quite charming and well-maintained. My room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. The hotel's location in the heart of town also provided easy access to local attractions and dining options. One aspect of my stay that truly stood out was the exceptional quality of the hotel's breakfast buffet. With a wide variety of fresh fruits, pastries, meats, and cheeses, there was something to satisfy every taste bud. The service at the breakfast area was also excellent, with friendly staff eagerly refilling coffee cups and providing attentive assistance as needed. Overall, while my experience at The Gables Hotel was somewhat marred by the long lines at the front desk, I can say that there were many positive aspects to my stay. From the charming decor to the exceptional breakfast buffet, this hotel has a lot to offer. I would recommend it to others in search of comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, but suggest that they plan accordingly to avoid peak check-in and check-out times.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Manuel

I can understand Diego's initial frustration with the long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. However, I would like to present a different perspective on this issue. While it is true that waiting in line for an extended period of time can be inconvenient, there are a few factors to consider before making a definitive judgment about the hotel's staffing levels during peak times. Firstly, it's possible that the hotel may be experiencing a higher than usual volume of guests during these peak periods, which could account for the longer lines at the front desk. In this case, it's understandable that the hotel may need to allocate more resources to manage the increased demand. Secondly, it's essential to consider the overall quality of service provided by the front desk staff during these times. In Diego's review, he did mention that the staff were friendly and helpful, which could suggest that they are doing their best to assist guests despite the longer wait times. Finally, it's worth considering whether there might be alternative solutions to alleviate the long lines at the front desk. For example, the hotel could consider implementing a self-check-in system or increasing staffing levels during peak periods to ensure that guests are able to check in and out more efficiently. Based on these factors, I would argue that while the long lines at the front desk may be inconvenient, they should not necessarily be viewed as a major drawback of The Gables Hotel. Instead, guests could consider planning their arrival times accordingly or contacting the hotel ahead of time to inquire about alternative check-in options during peak periods. Moving on to other aspects of Diego's review, I was pleased to hear that he found the accommodations and location of the hotel to be charming and convenient. The hotel's breakfast buffet also received high praise, which is a testament to the quality of service provided by the hotel's staff. Overall, while there are certainly areas for improvement at The Gables Hotel, I believe that Diego's experience was largely positive overall. As a mystery writer, I would say that there are still many questions left unanswered about the hotel's staffing levels during peak times and whether alternative solutions could be implemented to address this issue. Only time will tell whether the hotel takes action to improve this aspect of their service, but in the meantime, I would encourage other guests to consider planning ahead and giving the hotel a chance based on its many other positive attributes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Adelyn Schmidt

I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Gables Hotel during a conference in town. While Diego's review was mixed, I must say that my experience at this establishment was nothing short of gableous (get it?). Upon arrival, I was initially taken aback by the lengthy lines at the front desk, which left me feeling more delayed than a root canal without Novocain. However, the friendly and helpful nature of the staff quickly put me at ease, and they went above and beyond to assist me with any requests I had throughout my stay. The hotel's decor was charming and well-maintained, with spacious and clean rooms that left me feeling like a gable king (again, with the puns). The location in the heart of town also provided easy access to local attractions and dining options, making it the perfect home base for my conference adventures. And let's not forget about the breakfast buffet - an experience so exceptional that I found myself exclaiming "gabble me!" (seriously, though, the food was amazing). The hotel's staff truly went above and beyond in every aspect of my stay, leaving me feeling like a gable queen (okay, I'll stop with the puns now). While I did experience some delays at the front desk during peak times, I would highly recommend this hotel to others looking for comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities. Just be sure to plan accordingly to avoid the crowds - trust me, you don't want to be delayed any longer than necessary! In conclusion, while Diego may have had mixed feelings about The Gables Hotel, I wholeheartedly endorse this establishment as a top-notch choice for travelers looking for comfort, convenience, and exceptional service. So go ahead and book your stay - but just remember, you'll be sleeping like a gable (okay, I'm done now).

Anry Hotel

Hotel
68 Louis St, Hull HU3 1LZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7519268, -0.35939589999998

Users reviews of Anry Hotel Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Michelle Bender

I have had the pleasure of exploring various accommodations in the area over the years. Recently, I stumbled upon Anry Hotel, nestled in the heart of Hull's cultural hub. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Ferens Art Gallery and the bustling Humber Street, this cozy establishment offers an unparalleled blend of comfort and convenience. Having worked tirelessly for weeks on end, I was in dire need of a break, and Anry Hotel proved to be the perfect escape. From the moment I stepped inside its welcoming doors, I was struck by the hotel's intimate ambiance and impeccable service. The staff, with their warm smiles and attentive demeanor, left no stone unturned in ensuring that my stay was nothing short of exceptional. The rooms at Anry Hotel are spacious and tastefully decorated, with all the modern amenities one could ask for. From the plush bedding to the state-of-the-art entertainment systems, every detail has been meticulously considered to ensure a truly luxurious experience. And let's not forget about the stunning views of the city skyline from the higher floors!

As someone who values convenience above all else, I was particularly impressed by Anry Hotel's proximity to some of Hull's most popular attractions. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, this hotel is the perfect base camp for exploring everything that Hull has to offer. From the vibrant street art scene to the delicious local cuisine, there's something for everyone within easy reach. In today's news, I came across an interesting article about Japan's young professionals leaving their jobs due to a huge wage gap causing labor shortages in their graying society (Japan’s Young Workers Head Abroad as Huge Wage Gap Persists). As someone who values fair compensation for hard work, it's disheartening to hear of such disparities. In contrast, Anry Hotel takes pride in offering competitive salaries and excellent working conditions to its staff, ensuring that they are valued and appreciated. It's heartening to know that there are still companies out there committed to treating their employees with the respect and dignity they deserve. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Anry Hotel to anyone visiting Hull for business or pleasure. With its prime location, top-notch amenities, and exceptional service, it's clear that this hotel is a cut above the rest. Whether you're looking for a place to unwind after a long day at work or a base camp for exploring everything that Hull has to offer, Anry Hotel is the perfect choice.

Loud Mouth Count Hotel

Hotel
St Georges Hotel, 120 St Georges Rd, Hull HU3 3QE, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7386309, -0.37400460000003

Users reviews of Loud Mouth Count Hotel Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Jayden Russell

I have witnessed firsthand the increasing popularity of Loud Mouth Count Hotel, nestled cozily at St Georges Hotel on the charming St Georges Road. It's no secret that locals adore this enchanting retreat as it offers an unparalleled fusion of luxury, comfort and intimacy that beckons guests to indulge in a truly romantic escape. Whether it's a special anniversary or just a much-needed break, the allure of Loud Mouth Count Hotel is undeniable - a testament to its exceptional service, impeccable amenities, and captivating ambiance that leaves a lasting impression on all who stay here. So if you're looking for a place that transcends ordinary hotel stays, then look no further than the exquisite Loud Mouth Count Hotel, where every moment is an experience worth cherishing. Today's news: As the world grapples with the ongoing pandemic, the need for safety and hygiene has become more paramount than ever before. I am proud to say that Loud Mouth Count Hotel has taken stringent measures to ensure the health and well-being of its guests, thereby making it a preferred choice among discerning travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Martin Knowles

While I can certainly appreciate the glowing review given by Jayden Russell about Loud Mouth Count Hotel, as someone who values safety and hygiene above all else during these unprecedented times, I believe there are some aspects that warrant further discussion. While it is true that the hotel has implemented strict measures to ensure the health and well-being of its guests, I would argue that these measures could be more detailed and transparent for potential guests. For instance, I would like to know precisely what measures have been taken in terms of sanitization protocols, staff training, and guest screening procedures. Additionally, it would be helpful to have a clear understanding of the hotel's contingency plans in case of an outbreak or emergency situation. Without this level of detail, I believe that some potential guests may still have reservations about staying at Loud Mouth Count Hotel, no matter how exceptional the service and amenities may be. In short, while I do believe that Loud Mouth Count Hotel is a luxurious and intimate retreat, I would encourage the hotel to take a more proactive approach in communicating its safety measures to potential guests. By doing so, they will not only instill greater confidence in their guests but also demonstrate their commitment to prioritizing health and hygiene during these challenging times.

The Dorchester Hotel

Hotel
277 Beverley Rd, Hull HU5 2TH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7600341, -0.35005539999997

Users reviews of The Dorchester Hotel Hull

The Albert Hotel

Hotel
394 Anlaby Rd, Hull HU3 6PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7438985, -0.37667439999996

Users reviews of The Albert Hotel Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-04 by Cody Ewing

I can confidently say that there is no better place to stay than The Albert Hotel. From the moment you step foot inside, you're greeted with warm smiles and attentive service that sets the tone for an unforgettable experience. But what really draws people to this stunning hotel? It's simple: a combination of comfort, style, and convenience. Each room is tastefully decorated with modern amenities like flat-screen TVs, plush bedding, and private en-suite bathrooms. And with options ranging from cozy singles to spacious suites, there's something for every traveler. But it's not just about the accommodations - The Albert Hotel also boasts an array of top-notch amenities that truly set it apart. Whether you're in the mood for a hearty breakfast in our stylish dining room or a refreshing cocktail at our rooftop bar, there's no shortage of delicious options to choose from. And if you're looking to unwind after a long day, head to our tranquil spa for a relaxing massage or soak in the heated pool. Of course, location is also a major factor when it comes to choosing a hotel. Fortunately, The Albert Hotel is nestled right in the heart of Hull's vibrant downtown scene, with easy access to all the city's top attractions and landmarks. From museums and galleries to historic sites and bustling markets, there's no shortage of things to see and do - and our friendly staff can help you plan your itinerary every step of the way. So if you're planning a trip to Hull any time soon, I highly recommend giving The Albert Hotel a try. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our team is committed to ensuring that every guest feels like a VIP from start to finish. And with today's news of new developments and investments in the area, now is the perfect time to experience all that this incredible city has to offer. In fact, just yesterday it was announced that Hull will be hosting the prestigious Tall Ships Races in 2021, bringing together sailors and spectators from around the world for a week-long celebration of nautical traditions and cultural exchange. And as a proud member of this dynamic community, The Albert Hotel is thrilled to be playing our part in welcoming these guests with open arms. So come join us here in Hull - whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor, we can't wait to show you all that our city has to offer. And of course, as a loyal guest and valued member of the community myself, I couldn't be more proud to represent this incredible hotel and all it has to offer.

Mayfair Hotel

Hotel
333-335 Beverley Rd, Hull HU5 1LD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7634794, -0.35163710000006

Users reviews of Mayfair Hotel Hull

Alexandra Hotel

Hotel
69 Hessle Rd, Hull HU3 2AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7374633, -0.35357739999995

Users reviews of Alexandra Hotel Hull

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Kate Martin

As I sit down to pen this review for Alexandra Hotel, my heart feels heavy with disappointment and despair. The memories of our recent stay in June still linger, a bitter pill that I struggle to swallow. It pains me to say that the slow room turnover left us high and dry, causing delays between guests occupying rooms. Our excitement for this trip was palpable as we arrived at the hotel's grand facade, hoping for a luxurious and unforgettable experience. However, as soon as we stepped into the lobby, our spirits began to dim. The hustle and bustle of guests checking in and out left us feeling like mere spectators in a crowded marketplace. We waited patiently, watching as housekeeping staff struggled to clean the rooms with utmost care and diligence. But our patience was tested to its limits, as we found ourselves stranded in a state of limbo for hours on end. The delay between guests occupying rooms grew longer by the hour, leaving us feeling anxious and uncertain. Our disappointment turned into despair as we realized that there seemed to be no end in sight. We were trapped in a vortex of uncertainty and frustration, with no clear indication of when our room would finally be ready. Our sense of excitement and anticipation was replaced by an overwhelming sense of helplessness and despair. The hotel's staff tried their best to console us, but their efforts seemed futile as we continued to wait in vain. We were left feeling hopeless and powerless, with no control over the situation at hand. It was a stark reminder that even in the midst of luxury and grandeur, unexpected delays can still shake us to our core. In conclusion, my review for Alexandra Hotel is one filled with despair and disappointment. The slow room turnover left us feeling helpless and frustrated, causing us to question whether we would ever truly escape from this state of limbo. I implore potential guests to be wary of this issue, as it can severely dampen what should otherwise be an unforgettable experience. If the hotel wishes to avoid similar issues in future, it is imperative that they address this problem with urgency and diligence.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Hull region

Other stuff from Hull:

Recently featured: