Top Recommended hotels in Brighton UK by clients

If you arrive in to Brighton UK you need a hotel reservation.Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Brighton UK you can try Queens Hotel Brighton or Brightonwave.Almost every hotel in Brighton UK offers airport limousine but if you looking for something special you can contact Adam Duncan from Brightonwave.
If need to eat good food you can try Bill's. It is just placed 670 meters away from Queens Hotel Brighton at The Depot, 100 North Rd, Brighton BN1 1YE, United Kingdom.

Best hotels in Brighton UK

Brighton hotel is very reliable in both business and tourist application, so you will be able to stay for longer with your own hotel, without need to take out money.

If you would like to get your holiday package in to your home country as soon as possible try to arrange travel insurance to get you through the summer months without having to pay for it yourself.

Hiking The weather in Brighton is excellent, the weather is very nice, but you will need good weather gear, and lots of walking and hiking.

Hiking in Brighton Hiking in Brighton is a perfect opportunity for both the outdoors man and woman. In the past the hiking areas in Brighton were extremely crowded.

Nowadays the places that have the best facilities are in the woods and hills. The hiking trails are very long and have lots of rocks, branches and roots to climb up for an enjoyable journey. Hiking Trails In the mountains of Brighton you will find the Appalachian Trail (AT) and the Appalachian Highway. It is the longest trail in the world with about 2,100 miles of hiking.

The AT was developed in the late 60's and early 70's by Bob and Nancy Laughlin. The AT is a 1,000 mile long network of trails that travel along the eastern and northern sides of Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

The trail runs from the town of Covington, North Carolina, west to Asheville, North Carolina and back and is a popular destination for hikers in the spring and fall. You can also take part in the Appalachian Trail, or just ride the AT.

The AT can be done in a week, depending on your weather. The AT is a beautiful hike in which the scenery can change drastically depending how many people are participating. In the past you could only walk for 10 minutes at a time.

The secret life of hotel guests

Everybody who at least once was in Brighton UK knows that hotels here are visited by many famous musican such as Brian May, Gary Moore, Paul Carrack, Paul Rodgers, Paul Weller, Brian Eno, David Gilmour, and so many more.

So, we do not need to say again why hotels in Brighton are so popular with musicans. Another thing is why are so many British musicans living in the West coast of USA? Most of musicians move here to avoid tax, since their earnings stay in USA and taxes come only from the UK.

It is very difficult to do that now because of the tax treaty between USA and UK.

Where are the other things they do (live life, eat, love etc.. ) and they are more expensive? I don't have the answers for this problem and I don't live in Brighton so I can't say which is the better place, but I can say that I think that if you are on a musician you need to be on the right city, that fits you, your work and your lifestyle.

So you need to go back to the list above and make the decision according to those factors.

The music shops and the tourist attractions of Brighton are good, but not so much the culture for the musician because I think it gets boring to make gigs every other weekend.

That's why you need to go to Berlin (in Germany), London or Paris. These cities have so many good night clubs that are not so expensive, so you can make more gigs. Hi! Welcome to the blog, it is about everything related to the life and work of people from Berlin and Vienna. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you please recommend some top tourist attractions within walking distance of the Royal York Hotel?

The Royal York Hotel is located in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Here are some popular tourist attractions that are within walking distance from the hotel:

1. Union Station: This historic train station is a major transit hub in Toronto and is just a short walk from the hotel. It has a beautiful architecture and offers access to various public transportation options like GO Transit, VIA Rail, UP Express, and Toronto's subway system.

2. CN Tower: One of Canada's most iconic landmarks, the CN Tower is just a short 15-minute walk from the hotel. It offers great views of the city and has several attractions like EdgeWalk, Glass Floor, and 360 Restaurant.

3. Ripley's Aquarium of Canada: This aquarium is home to over 20,000 marine animals and is just a short walk from the Royal York Hotel. It offers various exhibits like Dangerous Lagoon, Ray Bay, and Rainbow Reef.

4. Rogers Centre: Formerly known as SkyDome, this multi-purpose stadium is home to Toronto Blue Jays baseball team and can be reached on foot in 20 minutes. It also hosts various concerts and events throughout the year.

5. St. Lawrence Market: A bustling public market with over 120 vendors selling fresh produce, artisanal goods, and local specialties. It's just a 15-minute walk from the hotel.

6. The Distillery Historic District: This pedestrian-only neighborhood is filled with Victorian-era buildings, trendy shops, galleries, and restaurants. It's just a 20-minute walk from the Royal York Hotel.

7. Harbourfront Centre: A waterfront cultural center that offers various events, exhibitions, and performances throughout the year. It's about a 15-minute walk from the hotel.

These are just some of the popular tourist attractions within walking distance of the Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

"What are the top-rated outdoor activities to enjoy within a 10-mile radius of the hotel during the months of June and July?"

Here are some of the best outdoor activities to enjoy within a 10-mile radius of our hotel during the months of June and July:

1. Hiking: The nearby national park offers several hiking trails that range from easy to challenging. Some of the most popular ones include the Nature Trail, which is perfect for families with kids, and the Mountaintop Trail, which provides stunning views of the surrounding area.

2. Kayaking: Rent a kayak and explore the nearby lake. The calm waters are ideal for beginners, while experienced paddlers can challenge themselves by exploring some of the more secluded areas of the lake.

3. Fishing: Spend a day fishing in one of the many lakes and rivers located within a 10-mile radius of our hotel. You're sure to catch a variety of fish, including bass, trout, and catfish.

4. Biking: Take a scenic bike ride through the countryside or along the riverbank. There are plenty of quiet country roads that offer stunning views of the surrounding countryside.

5. Swimming: Cool off in one of the nearby lakes or rivers. The water is refreshing and perfect for swimming, especially during the hot summer months.

6. Wildlife Watching: Keep an eye out for local wildlife such as deer, foxes, and birds of prey while hiking or biking through the countryside.

7. Camping: Pitch a tent and spend a few nights camping in one of the nearby campsites. You'll enjoy all the benefits of nature without any of the modern amenities.

8. Picnicking: Pack a picnic basket and head to one of the many scenic spots located within a 10-mile radius of our hotel. There are plenty of quiet areas where you can enjoy your lunch while taking in the beautiful surroundings.

9. Boating: Rent a boat and explore the nearby lake at your own pace. You'll have access to all sorts of water sports, including wakeboarding, skiing, and tubing.

10. Bird Watching: The area is home to a variety of bird species, including eagles, hawks, and owls. Keep an eye out for these majestic birds while hiking or biking through the countryside.

What unique amenities does Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B offer for guests seeking a luxurious and intimate stay in Brighton, and how can these features enhance their overall experience?

At Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B, we pride ourselves on offering our guests a luxurious and intimate stay like no other in Brighton. Our unique amenities include a private garden for relaxation, a cozy lounge with a fireplace, and individually designed rooms with en-suite bathrooms. However, what truly sets us apart is our commitment to providing exceptional personalized service, ensuring that each guest's needs are met throughout their stay. Recent news about the detection of bird flu virus in beef from an ill dairy cow raises concerns about food safety. The USDA assures us that meat remains safe for consumption, but we take precautionary measures to ensure our guests' well-being. Our breakfast menu features locally sourced, fresh produce and meat, and we follow strict hygiene protocols in the kitchen and dining area. At Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B, we believe that small details can make a significant difference to enhance our guests' overall experience. From providing fluffy towels and luxurious toiletries to serving homemade cakes and teas, we strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests. Our knowledgeable staff is always on hand to offer recommendations for local attractions, restaurants, and events, making it easy for our guests to make the most of their stay in Brighton. In summary, Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B offers unique amenities that combine luxury, intimacy, and personalized service for our guests. We prioritize food safety and follow strict hygiene protocols to ensure a safe and enjoyable dining experience. Our commitment to excellence and attention to detail make us the perfect choice for travelers seeking an unforgettable stay in Brighton.

Recommended places in Brighton UK

Queens Hotel Brighton

Hotel
1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.81962, -0.13928499999997

Users reviews of Queens Hotel Brighton Brighton UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Cameron

Despite its location at Kings Road in Brighton, United Kingdom, my stay was marred by the lack of hotel app adoption, denying me convenient mobile check-in and room service.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Adelynn Kennedy

I strongly believe that convenience should be at the forefront of any accommodation's services. Unfortunately, during my recent stay at Queens Hotel Brighton, located on Kings Road in Brighton, United Kingdom, this was not the case. While the location may be desirable, the lack of hotel app adoption left a significant impact on my overall experience. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options made me question the hotel's commitment to modernizing its services. Firstly, the inability to check-in via an app was a major inconvenience as it required me to arrive earlier than planned, adding additional travel expenses. Moreover, standing in line for hours to complete check-in procedures was not only time-consuming but also put my health at risk amidst the ongoing pandemic. It is disheartening that Queens Hotel Brighton has failed to incorporate such a basic feature into its services, as most of its competitors have already implemented it. Secondly, the lack of room service options left me disappointed, especially given the current circumstances where restaurants and cafes are either closed or operating with limited capacities. The absence of this facility made me rely heavily on outside food sources, which was not only expensive but also led to an inconvenience in managing my schedule efficiently. I believe that a hotel app-based room service option would have provided much-needed relief during my stay, making it a must-have feature for any modern accommodation. While the hotel did offer other amenities, such as free Wi-Fi and ample parking space, these were not enough to offset the inconvenience caused by the lack of app adoption. As a result, I would strongly advise future guests to reconsider their stay at Queens Hotel Brighton until the hotel addresses its shortcomings in this area. The hospitality industry is evolving at an unprecedented pace, and it's high time that Queens Hotel Brighton catches up with modern technology trends to provide a more comfortable and convenient experience for its guests.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Sadie Moss

Dear Adelynn Kennedy,

We must admit, we strongly disagree with your recent review of the Queens Hotel Brighton. While we understand the importance of convenience in accommodation services, we believe that your experience was not entirely representative of what the hotel has to offer. Firstly, it's essential to clarify that the hotel does, in fact, have a mobile check-in option available for guests. While this feature may not be immediately apparent upon booking, it is available upon request. Furthermore, we understand that the current pandemic situation has made travel more challenging, and we are doing our best to accommodate all requests while prioritizing safety. Regarding room service, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. While we do not currently offer an app-based room service option, we have a dedicated team of staff available 24/7 to assist with any requests you may have. We are aware that restaurants and cafes in the area are operating with limited capacities at the moment, and we are doing our best to provide alternative solutions for our guests' convenience. At Queens Hotel Brighton, we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and convenient experience for all of our guests. While we understand the importance of modern amenities, we also strive to maintain a balance between technology and traditional hospitality. We believe that our hotel's unique blend of classic charm and contemporary comfort is what sets us apart from our competitors. We would like to invite you back to experience the full range of services we have to offer. Our team will be more than happy to assist you with any requests, no matter how big or small. We hope that we can prove ourselves to you once again and show you why Queens Hotel Brighton is still a top choice for travelers visiting Brighton. Until then, please don't hesitate to contact us with any further questions or concerns. Best Regards,
The Management Team at Queens Hotel Brighton

P. S. We hope this letter made you laugh! Remember, humor is always a great way to lighten the mood and diffuse tense situations.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton

Hotel
2 Ship St, Brighton BN1 1AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8206085, -0.14270429999999

Users reviews of Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton Brighton UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Brielle

intimate atmosphere of Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton, memories flood my mind - memories of a secret lover, long ago. We had chosen this charming hotel for our romantic getaway, eagerly anticipating the luxurious experience it promised. However, as we arrived, our excitement began to wane. It wasn't that the hotel itself was lacking in charm; far from it. The elegant decor and tranquil ambiance were undeniably alluring. But as we attempted to check-in using our smartphones, we hit a snag. Despite the fact that mobile check-in is now a standard feature at most hotels, Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton had yet to implement this technology. Disappointed, we made do with the traditional pen and paper registration process, feeling slightly out of touch with the modern world. And as we settled into our room for the night, we couldn't help but wonder what other features we might be missing out on. Perhaps it was a blessing in disguise that our room service order never arrived - at least we didn't have to worry about the inconvenience of paying for food via a mobile device, another feature that this hotel seemed to be lacking. Instead, we made do with the local eateries outside, content to explore the city's culinary delights. Overall, our experience at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton was bittersweet. On one hand, we couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for a simpler time, before technology had taken over every aspect of our lives. But on the other hand, we couldn't help but wonder if this hotel might be missing out on some crucial opportunities to enhance the guest experience. Today, as news of the Covid-19 pandemic continues to dominate headlines around the world, we are reminded once again of the importance of staying connected through technology. From virtual meetings and online shopping to digital healthcare solutions, the role of tech in our daily lives has never been more critical. As a result, it's more important than ever for hotels like Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton to adapt and evolve with the times, embracing new technologies that can help to streamline processes, enhance guest experiences, and ultimately set themselves apart from the competition. Whether it's mobile check-in or room service via a digital platform, these features have become essential components of the modern hotel experience - and hotels that fail to offer them may find themselves falling behind in today's fast-paced, tech-driven world. In conclusion, while our stay at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton was undeniably charming, it also highlighted some areas where this establishment could benefit from a greater focus on technology and guest experience. As we look to the future, it's clear that hotels like this one will need to adapt and evolve in order to remain relevant - and those that embrace the latest technologies and trends are likely to reap the rewards in terms of customer satisfaction, loyalty, and ultimately, profitability.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Annabelle

Despite Brielle's nostalgic recollections of her stay at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton, it is clear that this establishment may be missing out on some crucial opportunities to enhance the guest experience through technology. While the hotel's intimate atmosphere and tranquil ambiance were undoubtedly alluring, its lack of mobile check-in and digital payment options for room service left us feeling somewhat disconnected from the modern world. As the Covid-19 pandemic continues to dominate headlines around the world, it is becoming increasingly clear that technology will play a vital role in shaping the future of hospitality. From virtual meetings and online shopping to digital healthcare solutions, the role of tech in our daily lives has never been more critical. As a result, hotels like Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton will need to adapt and evolve with the times, embracing new technologies that can help to streamline processes, enhance guest experiences, and ultimately set themselves apart from the competition. While it's true that some guests may appreciate the simplicity of a more traditional hotel experience, it is also important to recognize that technology has become an essential component of many people's daily lives. From mobile devices and smartphones to laptops and tablets, these tools have become an integral part of our routines, allowing us to connect with others, access information on the go, and streamline a wide range of tasks and processes. In this context, it is clear that hotels like Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton will need to invest in new technologies and trends in order to remain relevant and competitive. Whether it's mobile check-in, digital payment options for room service, or other cutting-edge features, these amenities have become essential components of the modern hotel experience - and hotels that fail to offer them may find themselves falling behind in today's fast-paced, tech-driven world. In conclusion, while Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton's intimate atmosphere and tranquil ambiance were undoubtedly appealing, it is clear that this establishment could benefit from a greater focus on technology and guest experience. As the world continues to evolve in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, it is becoming increasingly clear that hotels like Hotel du Vin & Bistro Brighton will need to adapt and evolve with the times, embracing new technologies and trends in order to remain relevant and competitive. By doing so, they can enhance guest experiences, streamline processes, and ultimately set themselves apart from the competition - all while helping to shape the future of hospitality in a rapidly changing world.

New Madeira Hotel

Hotel
19-23 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8198638, -0.13386019999996

Users reviews of New Madeira Hotel Brighton UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Sophie Mcclain

As Sophie Mcclain, I stayed at the New Madeira Hotel in Brighton last summer, seeking a memorable and peaceful vacation. Little did I know, the horrors that awaited me behind those doors would haunt my dreams for months to come.
Upon arriving, the check-in process was smooth enough, but as I handed over my credit card details, the true terror began. The hotel staff handed me a credit card authorization form that was far from secure - it wasn't even PCI compliant! My heart raced as I filled out the form, knowing all too well that every piece of personal information I wrote down could potentially fall into the wrong hands and result in identity theft or financial fraud.
I couldn't shake off the eerie feeling that someone was watching me, spying on my every move. The hotel itself felt like a maze, with twisted corridors leading to dark, abandoned rooms. Every night, strange noises echoed through the halls, making it impossible for me to sleep soundly. I found myself constantly checking under my bed and in the closets for any sign of intruders, paranoid that someone was out to get me.
The horror didn't stop there. The food at the hotel restaurant was barely edible, leaving me hungry and craving something better. And don't even get me started on the terrible customer service - when I complained about the lack of hot water in my room, the staff simply shrugged it off as if it were no big deal.
In retrospect, choosing to stay at New Madeira Hotel was one of the biggest mistakes of my life. Not only did I risk my financial security by filling out that unsecured form, but I also had to endure a terrifying and nightmarish experience that will haunt me forevermore. If you value your safety and sanity, stay far away from this cursed hotel and find somewhere else to lay your head at night.

The Old Ship Hotel

Hotel
King's Road, Brighton BN1 1NR, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8202962, -0.14209240000002

Users reviews of The Old Ship Hotel Brighton UK

New Steine Hotel

Hotel
10-11 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8201484, -0.13200289999997

Users reviews of New Steine Hotel Brighton UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Alaina

My experience at New Stein Hotel felt like a whimsical adventure that sadly got marred by the daunting queues at the front desk, leaving me yearning for an enchanting journey through seamless service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Jase Castro

Dear fellow travelers,

As I pen down my thoughts on my recent stay at the New Steine Hotel, I can't help but feel a sense of bewilderment and awe at this magical place. Contrary to the opinion written by Alaina rated by 2, who seemed to have had a less than ideal experience due to long queues at the front desk, I found my journey through this hotel to be nothing short of enchanting. Firstly, let me start by saying that the staff at New Steine Hotel went above and beyond to ensure my stay was nothing but perfect. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted with warm smiles and prompt assistance from the friendly concierge team. Their attention to detail and impeccable service left me in awe and I couldn't help but wonder how they managed to maintain such high standards of hospitality. Secondly, the hotel's location is nothing short of magical. Situated on London's fashionable Steine Street, this boutique hotel offers guests easy access to some of the city's most iconic landmarks like Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. The area also boasts a plethora of restaurants, cafes, and bars, making it an ideal base for exploring London. Thirdly, the rooms themselves are nothing short of magnificent. Each room is tastefully decorated with elegant furnishings, plush bedding, and modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are spacious and luxurious, complete with rainfall showers and high-quality toiletries. I was blown away by the attention to detail and the level of comfort provided in my room. In summary, my experience at New Steine Hotel has left me in awe and amazement. While Alaina's opinion may have been marred by long queues at the front desk, I believe this issue can be easily addressed by the hotel's management team. As a seasoned traveler, I firmly believe that exceptional service, convenient location, and luxurious accommodations should always take priority over minor inconveniences. In conclusion, I would highly recommend the New Steine Hotel to anyone looking for an enchanting journey through seamless service in London. The hotel's unparalleled hospitality, stunning location, and luxurious amenities make it a true gem in the city's hospitality scene.

Travelodge

Hotel
West Street, Brighton BN1 2RQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8214353, -0.14459199999999

Users reviews of Travelodge Brighton UK

The Amsterdam Hotel - Bar & Restaurant - Brighton UK

Hotel
11-12 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.819907, -0.13489900000002

Users reviews of The Amsterdam Hotel - Bar & Restaurant - Brighton UK Brighton UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Jordyn

As I sit here in my cozy apartment, located at 11-12 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TL, United Kingdom, my mind keeps wandering back to an unfortunate experience I had a few weeks ago at The Amsterdam Hotel - Bar & Restaurant in the heart of Brighton. I've passed this charming establishment many times, admiring its elegant exterior and promising facade, but this time, I decided to give it a try.

Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by the hotel staff and shown to my room. The décor was modern and tasteful, with a calming palette that put me at ease. But as I settled in, a nagging feeling began to gnaw at me – something didn't feel quite right. It wasn't until the following morning, when I went downstairs to enjoy a leisurely breakfast at the advertised restaurant, that my disappointment was confirmed.

The restaurant, I discovered, was closed for renovations. My initial frustration soon gave way to a deep sense of disappointment – not only had I missed out on what could have been an enjoyable meal, but I had also anticipated using the hotel's pool after a long day of exploring the city. To my dismay, it too was closed for repairs.

As I stood there in the empty restaurant, I couldn't help but feel a pang of regret. Why hadn't I checked the hotel's website or contacted them beforehand to confirm that all advertised amenities were indeed open? The thought gnawed at me like an insatiable hunger, and I couldn't shake the feeling of being let down.

But as I sit here now, reflecting on that experience, I realize that my disappointment was not solely due to the unexpected closures. It was also a result of unmet expectations – the promise of a complete hotel experience, with dining, relaxation, and comfortable accommodations, all under one roof. Instead, I had been left feeling incomplete, as if a crucial piece of the puzzle was missing.

Despite this setback, I can't help but feel a glimmer of hope – perhaps The Amsterdam Hotel will rise from its renovations stronger than ever before. Maybe the restaurant will return with new menus and fresh offerings, or the pool will be updated with modern amenities and inviting blue waters. Only time will tell if my faith in this establishment is rewarded.

In the meantime, I'll continue to pass by The Amsterdam Hotel – Bar & Restaurant on my daily walks along the Brighton seafront, a reminder of an experience that left me feeling both disheartened and introspective. And perhaps, one day, I'll give it another chance – but this time, with renewed caution and heightened expectations. After all, even the most beautiful facades can hide a few cracks.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Caroline

I couldn't help but relate to Jordyn's review of The Amsterdam Hotel - Bar & Restaurant. While I have encountered my fair share of disappointments and unmet expectations, I must say that Jordyn's experience seems particularly unfortunate. It is true that hotels often advertise a wide range of amenities, from restaurants and bars to pools and fitness centers, in an effort to entice potential guests. But as Jordyn points out, it is crucial to verify the availability of these features before making a reservation. After all, nothing is more frustrating than arriving at a hotel, excitedly anticipating a luxurious stay, only to discover that one or more advertised amenities are closed for repairs. In Jordyn's case, not only were the restaurant and pool both closed, but she also seemed to have missed out on a full hotel experience. As someone who values convenience and comfort, I can understand her disappointment – there is nothing quite like settling into a cozy room after a long day of exploring, only to discover that some essential feature is unavailable. That being said, it's important to remember that renovations are a necessary part of any hotel's maintenance cycle. In fact, I have had similar experiences in the past, where restaurants or other amenities were closed for updates or refurbishments. While this can be frustrating at first, it is ultimately beneficial – not only does it ensure that the hotel remains up-to-date and modern, but it also helps to maintain high standards of quality and cleanliness. In light of Jordyn's experience, I would like to suggest a few alternatives for those seeking a complete hotel experience in Brighton:

1. Check online reviews before making a reservation – this can help you gauge the current status of the hotel's amenities and facilities. Call the hotel directly to confirm the availability of specific features – this will ensure that you have accurate, up-to-date information about the hotel's offerings. Consider staying at a hotel with multiple locations or branches – this can provide more options and flexibility, especially if one location is undergoing renovations or repairs. Be prepared for unexpected closures or disruptions – while it's always best to avoid these situations whenever possible, it's important to remain flexible and adaptable when travelling. After all, the beauty of travel lies in its unpredictability!

As someone who has learned to embrace the unexpected in my own travels, I can understand Jordyn's disappointment – but I also believe that there is always a silver lining to be found. Perhaps The Amsterdam Hotel will surprise us with new menus or updated amenities, or perhaps Jordyn's experience will serve as a lesson for other travellers, reminding them to prioritize accuracy and communication when making hotel reservations. Regardless of what happens, it's clear that The Amsterdam Hotel - Bar & Restaurant has left an indelible impression on Jordyn – whether positive or negative, only time will tell. In the meantime, I encourage other travellers to approach their own experiences with a similar sense of introspection and reflection, learning from both the highs and lows of their journeys.

Drakes

Hotel
43-44 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.819433, -0.13132300000007

Users reviews of Drakes Brighton UK

Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa

Hotel
64 King's Rd, Brighton BN1 1NA, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.820645, -0.14430149999998

Users reviews of Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa Brighton UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Victor

As Victor from the quaint neighborhood of 64 King's Rd in Brighton, I'm excited to share my recent experience at the Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa with you all! My husband and I had looked forward to our stay at this prestigious establishment nestled by the seafront. However, upon arrival, we were slightly disappointed when it came to utilizing their hotel app.

The app, which was supposed to make our stay more convenient, lacked some essential features. We missed out on mobile check-in and room service orders directly from the app. As technology enthusiasts, this slight hiccup left us feeling underwhelmed. But fear not! Let me assure you that our overall experience at the Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa was still a delightful one.

The hotel itself is a stunning blend of modern comforts and traditional charm, with breathtaking views of the English Channel. The staff were warm, friendly, and attentive to our needs. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious, and boasted an incredible sea view. And despite the small issue with their app, they made up for it with impeccable service and thoughtful amenities throughout our stay.

So while the mobile check-in and room service through the app might not have been perfect during our visit, I believe that improvements are on the horizon. With such a stunning location, exceptional service, and an otherwise impressive offering from Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, I remain optimistic that they will enhance their technological offerings to match their superb hospitality soon. Stay tuned for updates!

Happy travels and here's to hoping for even better experiences at this wonderful hotel in the future. Cheers!

Royal Albion Hotel

Hotel
35 Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NT, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8196908, -0.13723630000004

Users reviews of Royal Albion Hotel Brighton UK

The Square Hotel

Hotel
4 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8196658, -0.13207999999997

Users reviews of The Square Hotel Brighton UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Silas

Last summer, my sister and I embarked on a much-anticipated trip to the vibrant city of London. We had booked a stay at The Square Hotel, nestled amidst the bustling streets of Tower Bridge. I remember stepping into the hotel's grand foyer, with its intricate mosaics and Art Deco motifs, feeling both excited and apprehensive. Our reservation was for two nights, during which we planned to explore the city's many delights. As a seasoned traveler, I have come to expect certain amenities from hotels, particularly those in the 21st century. Alas, it seems that The Square Hotel had yet to catch up with the times. There was no option for mobile check-in or digital room keys, forcing us to wait in long queues at the front desk each time we returned to our room. This lack of technological advancement left us feeling both disappointed and outdated. Furthermore, the absence of an in-room dining service left us with no choice but to dine out every evening, despite the fact that we were exhausted from a long day's worth of sightseeing. The hotel's restaurant, while charming, lacked the variety and innovation we craved after such long hours of exploring the city. It was not all doom and gloom, however. The Square Hotel did boast some remarkable features, including an exquisite spa, a stunning rooftop bar, and a beautifully curated art collection that adorned every inch of its walls. We were also delighted to discover that the hotel had recently undergone a major renovation, which had left it looking more elegant than ever before. The hotel's location was equally impressive, with easy access to some of London's most iconic landmarks such as the Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral. The streets around us were alive with energy, bustling with locals and tourists alike. We spent our days exploring the city's many charms, from the vibrant markets of Camden Town to the serene gardens of Kew. As we sat on the rooftop bar that evening, sipping on cocktails while gazing out at the skyline, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. The Square Hotel, with all its charm and character, reminded me of a bygone era, an ode to a time when hospitality meant something more than just convenience and efficiency. In today's news, it seems that France's far-right party, the National Rally, has showcased its new star for the upcoming European elections: Fabrice Leggeri, the former head of the EU's border agency Frontex. Leggeri's appointment is a contentious one, given his past controversies, including his role in pushing back migrant boats in the Mediterranean Sea. As we watched the news unfold that evening, my sister and I couldn't help but reflect on the state of Europe today. The continent, once synonymous with harmony and cooperation, now seems to be fragmenting before our very eyes. It was a poignant reminder of the importance of preserving the values of hospitality, compassion, and unity, values which seemed to be slipping away in these troubled times. As we packed our bags the following morning, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the past, for the simpler times when a hotel could be more than just a place to sleep, but a sanctuary that catered to all your needs, both physical and emotional. The Square Hotel, with its quaint charms and elegant ambiance, may not have been perfect, but it was a reminder of what hospitality truly meant - an invitation to step back in time, to savor the simple pleasures of life, and to appreciate the beauty that still lingers amidst the chaos.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Kyrie

I couldn't help but feel a sense of empathy for his experiences during his stay. While it's true that some of the hotel's amenities fell short of modern expectations, there were also many aspects of the hotel that were truly exceptional. First and foremost, the hotel's location was absolutely unbeatable. Nestled among the bustling streets of Tower Bridge, The Square Hotel placed its guests in the heart of one of London's most vibrant neighborhoods. From here, it was easy to explore some of the city's most iconic landmarks, from the Tower of London to St Paul's Cathedral. Moreover, the hotel's recent renovation had left it looking more elegant than ever before. The Art Deco motifs and intricate mosaics that adorned its grand foyer were truly a sight to behold, transporting guests back to a bygone era of luxury and opulence. But perhaps the most striking aspect of The Square Hotel was its stunning rooftop bar. Perched high above the city streets, this intimate space offered breathtaking views of the skyline, making it the perfect spot for an evening cocktail or two. It was here that we truly felt like we were getting a taste of what hospitality meant - an opportunity to unwind and appreciate the simple pleasures of life in the midst of all the chaos. Of course, there were some areas where the hotel fell short of modern expectations. The lack of mobile check-in or digital room keys was certainly a disappointment, as was the absence of an in-room dining service. But these minor inconveniences should not overshadow the many exceptional aspects of this truly remarkable hotel. In today's news, it seems that Europe is facing some major challenges, from political fragmentation to social unrest. It's a time when the values of hospitality, compassion, and unity are more important than ever before. And as we look back on our experiences at The Square Hotel, we can't help but feel grateful for the many opportunities it provided us to appreciate these timeless virtues. In conclusion, while Silas' review may have been critical in some respects, I strongly believe that The Square Hotel deserves a much more optimistic assessment. This truly remarkable establishment offers guests an unparalleled combination of luxury, elegance, and charm, making it one of the most exceptional hotels in all of London - and indeed, the world. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation, The Square Hotel is sure to leave a lasting impression that will stay with you long after your stay has come to an end.

Cavalaire Hotel Brighton

Hotel
Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QF, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8214734, -0.1293809

Users reviews of Cavalaire Hotel Brighton Brighton UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Richard

It was the summer of '16, and my sister and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to Cavalaire Hotel Brighton. We had heard rave reviews about this place, but little did we know that our experience would be both hilarious and disheartening. Let me start with the good stuff. The location was fantastic - right by the sea, with a beautiful view of the coastline. The rooms were cozy and comfortable, with plush beds that made us feel like royalty. But here's where things take a turn for the worse (or should I say, hilarious?). As soon as we checked in, the front desk attendant handed us a credit card authorization form that looked like it was straight out of the 90s. It was handwritten, with no security features whatsoever. My sister and I exchanged worried glances - could this place be PCI compliant? We decided to take a chance and filled out the form, but not before taking a photo as evidence (just in case). Fast forward a few days, and we received an unexpected visit from the hotel's manager. He explained that they had experienced a fraudulent charge on one of their guest's cards, and they were now investigating all the transactions made during that time period. My sister and I braced ourselves for the worst, but luckily it turned out that our charges were legitimate. However, we couldn't shake off the feeling that our credit card information was now vulnerable to identity theft. We decided to do some research and found out that Cavalaire Hotel Brighton had recently been fined by the authorities for non-compliance with PCI standards. We felt disappointed and frustrated - how could a reputable establishment like this put their guests' financial security at risk?

But despite the setback, we couldn't help but reminisce about the good times we had at Cavalaire Hotel Brighton. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, always going out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was delicious, with a variety of options that catered to all dietary preferences. And let's not forget about the stunning sunsets over the ocean - a sight that will be etched in my memory forever. As I write this review, I can't help but feel nostalgic for those carefree days by the sea. But at the same time, I can't ignore the fact that our financial safety was compromised during that trip. If Cavalaire Hotel Brighton wants to regain our trust (and that of other guests), they need to prioritize PCI compliance and invest in more secure payment methods. In closing, I want to leave you with a piece of advice - always double-check the security measures of any establishment before handing over your credit card information. And if you're planning a trip to Cavalaire Hotel Brighton, make sure to pack your sense of humor and your fraud alert notifications. Trust me, you'll need it!

P. S - I also heard that there's going to be another spectacular light show soon, thanks to the strengthening Sun storms.

New Cosmopolitan Ltd

Hotel
29-31 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.819582, -0.13150999999993

Users reviews of New Cosmopolitan Ltd Brighton UK

Brighton Royal Hotel

Hotel
76 Grand Parade, Brighton BN2 9JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8231944, -0.13612450000005

Users reviews of Brighton Royal Hotel Brighton UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Amara Walter

I can't help but feel a wave of nostalgia wash over me. It takes me back to last summer when I was fortunate enough to work as a waitress at the iconic Brighton Royal Hotel. The hotel, nestled in the heart of vibrant Brighton, has been around for centuries and boasts an air of old-world charm that is hard to come by these days. I remember my first day on the job with such clarity. I was a bundle of nerves as I donned my crisp white uniform and made my way through the grand entrance of the hotel, which was adorned with intricate carvings and ornate details that left me breathless. As soon as I stepped into the dining room, I knew I had stumbled upon something truly special. The décor was a perfect blend of modern and traditional elements, with plush velvet chairs and sparkling crystal chandeliers sharing space alongside sleek wooden tables and contemporary art installations. The menu was an indulgent feast for the senses, with dishes that ranged from classic British fare to more exotic offerings like spicy Thai curries and rich Moroccan tagines. But as much as I loved every minute of my time at the Brighton Royal Hotel, there were a few aspects of the experience that left me feeling disappointed. For one thing, the credit card authorization forms seemed to be outdated and non-compliant with PCI standards, leaving customers vulnerable to fraud. It was a frustrating oversight, and one that I hoped would be addressed soon. Despite this minor setback, however, there were countless moments of pure magic that made working at the Brighton Royal Hotel an absolute joy. One particularly memorable evening, we hosted a private event for a group of distinguished guests who had traveled from all corners of the globe to celebrate their company's 50th anniversary. The atmosphere was electric as they laughed and chatted over plates of tender beef wellington and fluffy Yorkshire puddings, all accompanied by crisp glasses of Bordeaux red wine. I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride as I watched them savoring every bite, knowing that the food I had helped prepare was contributing to their celebration in some small way. As the evening drew to a close and the guests began to drift away, I found myself reflecting on the true essence of hospitality - not just the act of providing food and drink, but also the warmth and generosity of spirit that makes every guest feel welcomed and cherished. It's a lesson that has stayed with me long after my time at the Brighton Royal Hotel came to an end. And as I hear news today of Toyota hitting record output and sales in 2023/24, I can't help but think that the same spirit of innovation and excellence is driving forward in all aspects of our society, from the automotive industry to the hospitality sector and beyond. As a former waitress at the Brighton Royal Hotel, I will always cherish the memories I made there - both the good and the bad. And as a proud member of our dynamic and ever-evolving world, I can't help but feel a sense of excitement and optimism for what the future holds.

Bond Hotel

Hotel
41 Bond St, Brighton BN1 1RD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8232843, -0.14030209999999

Users reviews of Bond Hotel Brighton UK

My Brighton

Hotel
17 Jubilee St, Brighton BN1 1GE, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8244969, -0.13861169999996

Users reviews of My Brighton Brighton UK

Brightonwave

Hotel
Brightonwave, 10 Madeira Pl, Brighton BN2 1TN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.820454, -0.13429300000007

Users reviews of Brightonwave Brighton UK

Royal York Hotel

Hotel
Old Steine, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 1NP, UK, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8201539, -0.13800309999999

Users reviews of Royal York Hotel Brighton UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Amelia O'neil

I have stayed in my fair share of hotels around the world. However, my latest stay at the Royal York Hotel in Brighton, UK has truly exceeded all expectations. Despite its luxurious exterior, I was able to snag a room at an unbelievably low price thanks to a fortunate stock clerk mishap at their main office. Upon checking in, I was greeted by a group of impeccably dressed staff members who exuded a sense of professionalism and warmth that immediately put me at ease. Their attire was traditional yet modern, with crisp white shirts paired with sleek black pants and leather shoes. Each employee appeared to take pride in their appearance, and they all exhibited the same welcoming demeanor as they went about their duties. After settling into my room (which by the way, was spacious, clean, and incredibly comfortable), I decided to venture out and explore the city of Brighton. I started my journey at the iconic Brighton Pier, a beloved landmark that dates back to 1861. The pier's brightly colored buildings and whimsical rides immediately caught my eye as I made my way towards the beach. As I walked along the pebbled shoreline, I couldn't help but notice the striking contrast between the historic architecture of Brighton's old-town district and the modernity of its bustling waterfront area. The city truly seemed to offer something for everyone, whether you were looking for a relaxing day at the beach or an exciting night out on the town. After spending a few hours exploring Brighton, I made my way back to the Royal York Hotel. Upon entering the lobby, I was struck by the grandeur of its interior decor - an eclectic blend of antique furniture and contemporary artwork that gave the space an elegant yet cozy feel. The staff greeted me warmly once again, offering me a glass of refreshing lemonade as I settled back into my room for the evening. All in all, my stay at the Royal York Hotel was nothing short of exceptional. From its affordable prices to its impeccable service and stunning location, I truly believe this hotel is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered by discerning travelers like myself. If you're ever in the Brighton area, I highly recommend checking it out - but be warned: once you stay at the Royal York Hotel, you may never want to leave!

As for today's news, it seems that yet another high-profile politician has found themselves embroiled in a scandal of epic proportions. From what I gather, this individual has been accused of engaging in some rather questionable activities - but as someone who prefers to remain skeptical until all the facts are in, I'll reserve my judgement for now. Time will tell whether these allegations hold any weight or if they're simply another case of hearsay run amok. Until then, I'm content to enjoy the luxurious comforts of the Royal York Hotel and soak up all the beauty that Brighton has to offer.

Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B

Hotel
12 Madeira Pl, Brighton BN2 1TN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.820516, -0.13429300000007

Users reviews of Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B Brighton UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Luna Fuller

I am thrilled to share my experience from my recent stay. Let me start by saying that this charming establishment has only gotten better with time. Despite some minor setbacks during my previous visits, the owners have worked tirelessly to address issues and enhance the overall guest experience. One particular area of improvement that caught my attention was the turnaround time for room occupancy. In my last visit, I noticed a significant delay between guests checking out and the next batch coming in. This caused some inconvenience as I had to wait longer than usual before gaining access to my room. However, I am pleased to report that during my recent stay, this issue has been resolved with remarkable efficiency. The owners have implemented a streamlined checkout process that ensures prompt vacating of rooms and minimal disruption to other guests. This has led to a significant reduction in wait times, making the whole experience more pleasant and hassle-free for everyone involved. I commend the owners for their swift action to address this concern and improve the overall quality of service. In addition to this welcome improvement, Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B continues to excel in other areas as well. The staff remain friendly, attentive, and accommodating throughout my stay. They are always available to answer any questions or concerns, and go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. The breakfast spread is still an absolute feast for the senses - a tantalizing array of fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, and other delicacies that leave you spoilt for choice. The owners have also introduced some new items to the menu, such as homemade granola, which are simply delicious!

The rooms themselves continue to be spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. They provide all the necessary amenities, including comfortable beds, fluffy towels, and high-speed internet access. The owners have also added some new touches, such as locally sourced toiletries and artisan soap bars, that add a touch of luxury to the experience. Overall, I am incredibly satisfied with my recent stay at Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B, and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a truly memorable and luxurious getaway experience. Whether you are planning a romantic weekend for two or a family vacation, this establishment has something to offer for everyone. I am particularly impressed by the owners' commitment to continuous improvement and their willingness to listen to feedback from guests. This ensures that they remain at the forefront of the B&B industry, providing an unparalleled level of service and comfort to all who stay with them. In light of today's news, I would like to commend the owners for their dedication to environmental sustainability as well. They have introduced several eco-friendly initiatives, such as reducing water consumption by installing low-flow showerheads and using recycled materials in room decor. This not only helps reduce the establishment's carbon footprint but also contributes to the overall charm and character of the B&B. In conclusion, I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to the owners of Pink 'Pav' Bijou B&B for their outstanding service and hospitality. My recent stay has further cemented my loyalty to this establishment, and I look forward to many more visits in the future.

The Chapel Townhouse

Hotel
114 Church St, Brighton BN1 1UD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.824069, -0.13840819999996

Users reviews of The Chapel Townhouse Brighton UK

Hotels & Resorts within entire Brighton UK region

Other stuff from Brighton UK:

Recently featured: