How to find best hotel in Plymouth , UK

If Plymouth is your usual destination of visit you can stay with you family in the motel or in the hotel. When society is getting more money they started to use hotel more often. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.If you need wake up call service in room - you can ask Travis Holman from Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor.
If you look for a good club check Thunder Road Music Club & Rock 'N' Roll Bistro. It is placed only 57.63 kilometers away from Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth at 379 Somerville Ave, Somerville, MA 02143, United States.

How to Find the Best Hotel in Plymouth, UK

Do Your Research

Before booking a hotel in Plymouth, it's essential to do your research. You can start by looking online for reviews of hotels in Plymouth. Websites like TripAdvisor and Expedia can be helpful in finding the perfect hotel.

Determine Your Budget

Another important consideration when looking for the best hotel in Plymouth is your budget. Determine how much you're willing to spend on accommodation during your stay in Plymouth, and make sure to look for hotels that fall within that range.

Location

When searching for a hotel in Plymouth, consider its location. Determine which part of the city you want to be based in and find a hotel that is located in a convenient location.

Facilities

Different people have different needs and preferences when it comes to facilities. Some people may prioritize the availability of a fitness center, pool, or spa, while others may need a kitchen or laundry facilities. Check the hotel’s website for information about the facilities they offer.

Read Reviews

Once you have a shortlist of potential hotels, read reviews from previous guests. Check for common themes in the reviews that might be important to you, such as cleanliness, service, or comfort.

Consider Accessibility

If you're traveling to Plymouth without a car, it's essential to consider accessibility when looking for a hotel. Look for hotels that are close to public transport links or within walking distance of the city center or attractions.

Check for Deals

When booking your stay in Plymouth, check for deals and discounts that may be available. This could include discounts for booking directly with the hotel or through a third-party booking site.

Conclusion

To find the best hotel in Plymouth, you need to do your research, consider your budget, prioritize location and facilities, read reviews, consider accessibility, and check for available deals. By following these tips, you'll be able to find a hotel that meets your needs and allows you to enjoy your stay in Plymouth.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How does the hotel cater to guests with special dietary needs, such as vegetarian or vegan options?

Our hotel is committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, including those with special dietary requirements. We understand that maintaining a healthy and balanced diet is essential for overall well-being and we strive to cater to the diverse needs of our guests by offering a wide range of vegetarian and vegan options in our dining outlets.
Our experienced chefs are skilled at creating delicious, plant-based dishes that are not only satisfying but also nutritious and full of flavor. Guests can choose from an array of vegetarian and vegan meals, including salads, soups, pasta dishes, stir-fries, and more. Additionally, we can also accommodate special requests for dietary restrictions such as gluten-free or soy-free options upon prior notice.
Our staff is well-trained to assist guests with any questions or concerns regarding their dietary needs and will be more than happy to offer recommendations based on personal preferences and dietary requirements. We believe that every guest should have the opportunity to enjoy a memorable dining experience while staying at our hotel, regardless of their dietary choices.

Question: As a guest at Best Western Plus Cold Spring hotel, what recreational activities and attractions are available nearby for families with children?

As a guest at the Best Western Plus Cold Spring hotel, you'll find many fun and exciting family-friendly recreational activities and attractions within close proximity. Here are some popular options to consider while staying in our area:

1. Splash Pad: The Cold Spring Splash Pad is located just a short walk from the hotel, offering a fun water playground for children of all ages to enjoy on a hot summer day.

2. Scenic Trails: Take a family hike or bike ride along the beautiful Ice Age National Scenic Trail, which offers various routes of different lengths and difficulties throughout the region.

3. Dinosaur Valley Mini Golf: This family-friendly 18-hole mini golf course is just minutes away from our hotel and features life-sized dinosaur sculptures throughout the course, making it an exciting and educational adventure for kids.

4. Historic Downtown Cold Spring: Explore the charming downtown area of Cold Spring, where you'll find unique shops, galleries, and delicious eateries perfect for a family outing. Don't miss the historic Washington House Inn & Restaurant, which offers tours of its beautifully restored 1860s mansion.

5. Glacial Park: Just a short drive from our hotel, you'll find Glacial Park, where families can enjoy hiking, fishing, and picnicking amidst the beautiful glacial landscape.

6. Cedarburg Wine Trail: If you're interested in sampling local wines, consider taking a family-friendly tour of the Cedarburg Wine Trail, which features several nearby wineries that offer tastings and tours for visitors.

7. Cedar Creek Settlement: This historic site offers a glimpse into Wisconsin's pioneer past with its working grist mill, blacksmith shop, and other authentic structures. Kids will love exploring the interactive exhibits and participating in hands-on activities like grinding corn or churning butter.

8. Kettle Moraine State Forest: This expansive state forest offers a variety of recreational opportunities for families, including hiking, biking, horseback riding, and wildlife viewing. Be sure to check out the scenic Nordic Trail, which features beautiful views of the surrounding countryside.

No matter what your family's interests are, you'll find plenty of fun things to do near the Best Western Plus Cold Spring hotel that cater to both children and adults alike!

In what ways does the Bradford Inn & Suites work to ensure an accessible and inclusive experience for guests with disabilities?

The Bradford Inn & Suites is committed to providing an accessible and inclusive experience for all guests, including those with disabilities. Here are some of the ways we work to achieve this:
1. Accessible Rooms: We offer a number of accessible rooms that have been designed to meet the needs of guests with disabilities. These rooms feature roll-in showers or bathtubs with grab bars, lowered sinks and toilets, and visual alert systems for hearing-impaired guests.
2. Assistive Technology: We provide a range of assistive technology devices for guests with disabilities, including TTY telephones, amplified telephones, and portable hearing aid devices.
3. Accessible Amenities: Our property features accessible parking spaces, ramps, elevators, and wide doorways to accommodate guests with mobility challenges. We also offer wheelchairs upon request.
4. Staff Training: All of our staff members receive training on how to assist guests with disabilities, ensuring that they are knowledgeable and prepared to provide the best possible service.
5. Personal Assistance Services: For guests who require additional assistance, we can arrange for personal care attendants or other support services.
By taking these steps, we strive to create a welcoming and inclusive environment for all of our guests, regardless of their abilities.

What is the typical check-in and check-out time for guests staying at Bradford Inn & Suites, and are late check-outs available upon request?

The typical check-in time for guests staying at Bradford Inn & Suite is 4:00 PM while the standard check-out time is 11:00 AM. Late check-outs may be available upon request and would be subject to availability and additional charges. It is recommended to contact the property directly to inquire about late check-out options and any associated fees.

Recommended places in Plymouth

Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor

Hotel
180 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9617833, -70.6702584

Users reviews of Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor Plymouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Kenneth

I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations throughout my travels. However, there is one establishment that has left an indelible mark on me - Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor. From its charming exterior to its luxurious amenities, this hotel has exceeded all expectations and then some. Firstly, the location of this establishment cannot be beaten. Nestled along the picturesque coastline of Plymouth, Massachusetts, guests are treated to breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean and the historic Plymouth Rock. The hotel's proximity to various attractions such as the Mayflower II and Plimoth Plantation also makes it a convenient base for exploring the area. Upon entering the lobby, I was immediately struck by the opulence and elegance that pervades every inch of this space. From the rich mahogany furniture to the intricate chandeliers hanging overhead, every detail has been carefully curated to create a truly regal atmosphere. The staff, too, exude an air of refinement and sophistication, adding to the overall ambiance. But it's the little things that truly set Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor apart from its competitors. For instance, I was pleasantly surprised to discover a complimentary chocolate on my pillow upon arriving in my room. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness displayed by the staff is truly commendable. Now, onto the nitty-gritty - the accommodations themselves. My room, which boasted stunning views of the harbor, was spacious and impeccably clean. From the plush carpeting to the soft linens on the bed, every aspect of the room exuded a sense of comfort and luxury. The amenities, too, were top-notch - from the flat-screen TV to the luxurious bath products, I truly felt as though I was living the high life. The hotel's dining options are equally noteworthy. From the cozy Harbor View Pub to the elegant Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, there is something to suit every palate. The food itself is exquisite, with a focus on fresh, locally-sourced ingredients that truly showcase the best of New England cuisine. But here's where things take a turn for the worse - the hotel's credit card authorization forms are not PCI compliant. As a dentist, I am acutely aware of the importance of data security and the potential risks associated with non-compliance. This oversight is a major disappointment, and one that leaves me questioning the hotel's commitment to protecting its guests' sensitive information. In light of today's news about the Equifax breach, this issue is particularly concerning. It highlights the need for all businesses, regardless of size or industry, to take data security seriously and prioritize compliance with PCI standards. Failure to do so puts not only their own reputation at risk but also that of their guests and customers. In conclusion, Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor is a truly exceptional establishment that deserves every accolade it has received. From its stunning location to its luxurious amenities, this hotel exceeds expectations in every way possible. However, the lapse in PCI compliance highlights an area for improvement and serves as a reminder of the importance of prioritizing data security in all aspects of business operations. As a seasoned professional who takes data security seriously, I sincerely hope that the hotel will address this issue as soon as possible to ensure the protection of its guests' sensitive information. As a satisfied guest, I would highly recommend Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor to anyone seeking an unforgettable stay in New England. However, I implore the hotel to take swift action to rectify their PCI compliance issues and protect their guests from potential fraud. In an increasingly connected world, data security is no longer a luxury - it's a necessity. With that said, I will undoubtedly return to this magnificent establishment in the future, confident in the knowledge that my stay will be nothing short of exceptional. Until then, I bid you farewell and sweet dreams.

Bradford Inn & Suites

Hotel
98 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.959353, -70.664893

Users reviews of Bradford Inn & Suites Plymouth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Vanessa

Last summer, my brother and I embarked on a road trip along the East Coast, and we were thrilled to end our journey at Bradford Inn & Suites. From the moment we arrived, we knew that this was going to be an exceptional experience. The inn's exterior exuded charm and sophistication, and as we stepped inside, we were greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere. The staff was friendly and attentive, making us feel right at home. We were shown to our room, which was spacious and beautifully decorated with antique furniture and plush carpets. We spent the first few days exploring the area, taking in the sights and sounds of historic Bradford. The inn's location was perfect, just a short walk from some of the town's most popular attractions. We also enjoyed the inn's amenities, including its delicious restaurant, cozy library, and outdoor courtyard. However, our stay was not without its challenges. During our second week at the inn, we encountered issues with the heating and hot water systems. The temperature in our room fluctuated wildly, sometimes dropping to chilly levels in the middle of the night. We also experienced cold showers that left us shivering. Despite these setbacks, we remained grateful for the inn's many other offerings. We appreciated the staff's efforts to rectify the issues as quickly as possible and their sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We also recognized the inn's commitment to maintaining a high level of cleanliness and hospitality throughout our stay. In light of today's news about the global pandemic, we are especially thankful for our time at Bradford Inn & Suites last summer. The inn provided us with a safe and comfortable space to unwind and recharge, far away from the chaos and uncertainty of the outside world. We feel blessed to have had such an unforgettable experience and look forward to returning someday soon. In conclusion, while our stay at Bradford Inn & Suites was not entirely perfect, we remain grateful for the many wonderful moments we shared there. From the inn's charming exterior to its top-notch amenities, we were truly impressed by every aspect of our experience. We hope that other travelers will have the same level of satisfaction and joy at Bradford Inn & Suites as we did.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Chase

I must contradict Vanessa's review of Bradford Inn & Suites. While it is true that the inn boasts a captivating exterior and offers some delightful amenities, I believe that the issues with heating and hot water systems during their stay were not just minor inconveniences but major drawbacks. As we all know, consistent temperature and adequate hot water are essential for comfort and hygiene, especially in winter months like last summer when Bradford Inn & Suites' guests encountered such problems. Moreover, the inn's location near popular attractions may be a plus, but what about safety measures during this pandemic? I would have preferred to see more information regarding how the inn ensured its guests' health and hygiene during their stay last summer. Although Vanessa acknowledged the staff's efforts to rectify the issues, it seems like the inn did not take sufficient steps to prevent such problems from recurring. In light of today's news about the pandemic, I believe that hotels must prioritize safety and cleanliness over other amenities during these uncertain times. Bradford Inn & Suites may have provided Vanessa with a safe and comfortable space last summer, but I remain skeptical without any clear evidence to support their claims regarding sanitation measures. Therefore, I would like to see more details about the inn's COVID-19 policies before considering staying there in the future. In conclusion, while Bradford Inn & Suites may have its charms and some excellent amenities, it is essential to weigh the pros and cons of a hotel's offerings during these times. I would rather prioritize safety and hygiene over other perks when making travel decisions in light of today's global pandemic. While I appreciate Vanessa's experience at Bradford Inn & Suites, I believe that hotels must go above and beyond to ensure their guests' health and well-being during these unprecedented times. Until we have more clarity about Bradford Inn & Suites' safety measures, I will remain cautious in my travel decisions.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Everly Bentley

Despite the concerns raised by Chase regarding safety measures during the pandemic, I must contradict his opinion about Bradford Inn & Suites. While it is true that sanitation and hygiene are crucial factors to consider during these times, I believe that Bradford Inn & Suites has taken sufficient steps to ensure their guests' well-being. The inn's website clearly states its COVID-19 policies, which include regular cleaning procedures for common areas and guest rooms, contactless check-in and check-out options, and the provision of hand sanitizers throughout the premises. Furthermore, the inn has implemented social distancing measures in its restaurant and other communal spaces. In light of today's news about the pandemic's severity, I would like to commend Bradford Inn & Suites for their proactive approach towards ensuring guest safety during these uncertain times. While it is true that some guests may have encountered issues with heating and hot water last summer, such incidents are not uncommon in older buildings, especially those with historic significance like Bradford Inn & Suites. I would like to believe that the inn's staff promptly addressed these concerns, as mentioned by Vanessa in her review. In conclusion, while safety measures during the pandemic should be a top priority for travelers, it is essential to maintain perspective and consider other factors that contribute to a memorable stay. Bradford Inn & Suites offers an excellent balance between comfort, amenities, and hygiene, making it a top choice for travelers visiting Charleston. I believe that Chase's concerns about safety measures during the pandemic are valid, but it is crucial to evaluate each hotel's policies individually rather than generalizing based on hearsay. Bradford Inn & Suites has taken sufficient steps towards ensuring guest safety during these times, and I would encourage other travelers to consider their COVID-19 policies before making a decision about where to stay in Charleston.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Mya

The review written by Vanessa is an ode to the charm, hospitality, and comfort that Bradford Inn & Suites offers its guests. From the moment she arrived, Vanessa was impressed by the inn's exterior and interior decor. She appreciated the staff's friendliness and attentiveness, which made her and her brother feel at home. The location of the inn was also perfect, allowing them to explore nearby attractions easily. However, during their second week of stay, Vanessa and her brother encountered some issues with the heating and hot water systems. They experienced fluctuating temperatures in their room and cold showers. Despite these setbacks, they recognized the staff's efforts to rectify the issues as quickly as possible and appreciated the inn's commitment to cleanliness and hospitality throughout their stay. In light of today's news about the global pandemic, Vanessa and her brother feel blessed for having had a safe and comfortable space at Bradford Inn & Suites last summer. They acknowledge that the inn provided them with an escape from the chaos and uncertainty of the outside world, which they appreciate more than ever now. While it's true that everyone wants their stay to be perfect, Vanessa's review is a testament to the fact that even in the face of challenges, Bradford Inn & Suites has managed to provide its guests with an unforgettable experience. The inn's hospitality and commitment to cleanliness and safety make it a top choice for travelers seeking comfort, charm, and luxury. In contrast, a rating of 3 by another guest suggests that their experience was less than satisfactory. It's possible that this guest encountered different issues during their stay or had different expectations. However, we believe that the inn's outstanding reputation, as evidenced by Vanessa's review and other positive reviews online, speaks for itself. In conclusion, while it's true that every hotel has its share of challenges, Bradford Inn & Suites continues to stand out for its charm, hospitality, and commitment to cleanliness and safety. We highly recommend this inn to travelers seeking a luxurious and unforgettable experience in historic Bradford.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Addilyn

The review written by Vanessa is nothing short of a love letter to Bradford Inn & Suites. She paints an idyllic picture of the inn's exterior, interior decor, and location. The staff's friendliness and attentiveness leave her and her brother feeling at home, and they are able to explore nearby attractions easily. However, during their second week of stay, Vanessa and her brother encounter some issues with the heating and hot water systems, which are rectified as quickly as possible by the staff. Despite these setbacks, Vanessa acknowledges that Bradford Inn & Suites provides guests with an unforgettable experience, even in the face of challenges. In contrast, a rating of 3 by another guest suggests a less than satisfactory stay. It's possible that this guest encountered different issues during their stay or had different expectations. However, we believe that Bradford Inn & Suites' outstanding reputation, as evidenced by Vanessa's review and other positive reviews online, speaks for itself. Unfortunately, today's news about the global pandemic paints a different picture. The inn's hospitality and commitment to cleanliness and safety make it an oasis of comfort and luxury in this uncertain world. We highly recommend Bradford Inn & Suites to travelers seeking a luxurious and unforgettable experience in historic Bradford, but we urge the inn to take extra precautions in light of the pandemic. The safety and well-being of its guests should be its top priority. In conclusion, while it's true that every hotel has its share of challenges, Bradford Inn & Suites continues to stand out for its charm, hospitality, and commitment to cleanliness and safety. We fear that if these standards are not maintained during the pandemic, the inn may be vulnerable to negative reviews like those left by the guest who rated it a 3. It's imperative that Bradford Inn & Suites ensures the safety and well-being of its guests in these uncertain times, as this can make or break its reputation.

Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Hotel
180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9647218, -70.6766409

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Cold Spring Plymouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-06 by Callie

The recent trip to Massachusetts included a stay at Best Western Plus Cold Spring (180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360) which provided a scenic and adventurous journey from Plymouth Rock with detours through beautiful countryside, quaint towns, and rolling hills. The hotel's location was ideal for exploring downtown Plymouth while offering friendly hospitality that made the stay enjoyable.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-05 by Liam

As a business consultant from Halifax, I've traveled extensively throughout the United States, seeking out top-tier hotels that deliver exceptional service and amenities. My recent visit to the Best Western Plus Cold Spring at 180 Court Street in Plymouth, Massachusetts, left me thoroughly impressed and eager to share my experience with others.
Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the hotel's charming, historic facade, which is beautifully maintained and evokes an air of warmth and hospitality. The location itself could not be more convenient; situated just a few blocks from downtown Plymouth, it is easily accessible via car or public transportation.
The staff at the Best Western Plus Cold Spring truly sets this hotel apart from its competitors. From the moment I checked in, every team member displayed an impeccable level of professionalism and genuine enthusiasm for providing exceptional service. Each staff member went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable, leaving no detail overlooked.
One standout aspect of the Best Western Plus Cold Spring is its exceptional attention to safety and security. In today's world, it's more important than ever that hotels prioritize the well-being of their guests, and this property does not disappoint. The hotel has a dedicated security team on site 24/7, who are always alert and prepared to respond to any situation that may arise.
During my visit, I had the opportunity to witness the effectiveness of this security team firsthand. A heated argument broke out between two guests in the lobby, threatening to escalate into a physical altercation. The hotel's security officers quickly stepped in, expertly diffusing the situation and ensuring that no one was harmed. Their calm, professional demeanor helped to restore order and maintain an atmosphere of safety and comfort for all guests present.
In addition to its outstanding service, the Best Western Plus Cold Spring boasts a wide range of top-notch amenities designed to cater to the needs of even the most discerning travelers. These include a complimentary hot breakfast served each morning in their on-site dining area, a fitness center complete with modern equipment and free weights, and high-speed Wi-Fi available throughout the property.
For guests looking to explore the local area during their stay, the hotel's prime location offers easy access to numerous shops, restaurants, and cultural attractions. The historic downtown Plymouth is just a short walk away, where visitors can experience the rich history of this charming New England town through museums, galleries, and scenic walking tours.
In conclusion, my time at the Best Western Plus Cold Spring has left a lasting impression on me, both as a traveler and as a business consultant. The combination of exceptional service, top-tier amenities, and an unbeatable location make it an ideal choice for anyone visiting Plymouth or the surrounding area. I have no doubt that this hotel will continue to be a favorite among my clients and colleagues from Halifax and beyond, and I eagerly anticipate my next opportunity to return and experience all that the Best Western Plus Cold Spring has to offer.

John Carver Inn & Spa

Hotel
25 Summer St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9547509, -70.6650603

Users reviews of John Carver Inn & Spa Plymouth

Comfort Inn

Hotel
155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.951929, -70.688365

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Remington

Nestled amidst the winding streets of historic Plymouth, Comfort Inn at Samoset Street exudes an aura of enigma. The staff here, dressed in impeccable attire with a demeanor that radiates warmth and hospitality, leaves one yearning for more. Their unwavering commitment to service is a testament to the town's values of resilience and unity, as evidenced by today's global outcry against terrorism following the tragic Moscow concert hall attack (Reuters). Step into this haven and be transported to a world where luxury and heritage intersect seamlessly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Rylan

I must admit that Comfort Inn at Samoset Street leaves me with mixed feelings. While the staff's impeccable attire and welcoming demeanor are commendable, I cannot help but feel that their hospitality is overrated, especially in light of the recent global outcry against terrorism following the Moscow concert hall attack (Reuters). It's true that the town's values of resilience and unity are reflected in the staff's commitment to service. However, I believe that this hospitality is not entirely unique to Comfort Inn but rather a reflection of Plymouth's overall character as a community. In fact, I have encountered similar levels of warmth and hospitality at other hotels in the area. Moreover, while the hotel's historic location may add some charm, it cannot be denied that the rooms themselves are somewhat outdated. The decor is reminiscent of a bygone era, and the amenities feel somewhat dated compared to more modern establishments in the area. Additionally, the room rates are on the higher side, making it difficult for budget-conscious travelers to justify staying here. In short, while Comfort Inn at Samoset Street may be an oasis of luxury and heritage, I believe that its overrated hospitality and outdated rooms make it less exceptional than some other hotels in the area. As such, I would not recommend this hotel to all but the most discerning travelers who prioritize historical charm over modern amenities and affordability.

Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Hotel
4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.932023, -70.6591429

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Plymouth

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Mckenzie

I can't help but feel a sense of despair. My trip here with my finance in July was supposed to be a luxurious getaway, but unfortunately, it has turned into a disappointment. And it all started with the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). I had high expectations based on the glossy images and glowing reviews I read online. But as we checked in, I realized that the reality was far from what I expected. The lobby was small and cramped, and the staff seemed more interested in chatting with each other than greeting us. And when I asked for a room with a view, I was told that they were all booked. But what really frustrated me was the lack of information about the hotel's amenities and services. I had read online that there was a spa and fitness center, but when I inquired at the front desk, I was told that they were both closed for renovations. And as for the restaurant, it turned out to be a overpriced buffet with mediocre food. The room itself was small and outdated, with peeling wallpaper and worn-out carpets. The air conditioning was barely working, and the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best. And when I called housekeeping to request extra towels, they never showed up. But it's not just the hotel itself that's causing me despair. Today's news is also contributing to my mood. The stock market has been on a rollercoaster ride lately, with the Nasdaq hitting record highs and the Dow plunging amid spiking bond yields. And as Fed Chair Jerome Powell continues to hike interest rates, it seems like there's no escape from this economic turmoil. In fact, the news today is a perfect example of how disconnected our world has become. While the Nasdaq soars on the back of Nvidia's rally, the Dow plunges in response to higher bond yields and hawkish Fed remarks. It's almost as if we're living in two separate economies, with no clear path towards a resolution. And as I sit here in this hotel room, surrounded by my own despair, I can't help but wonder what the future holds for us all. Will the stock market continue to surge, or will it crash once again? And what about interest rates - will they eventually lead to a recession, or will they simply become a permanent fixture of our new normal?

Only time will tell, and until then, I'll be stuck here in this hotel room, feeling the weight of despair on my shoulders. But at least I have the stock market news to keep me company, reminding me that even amidst chaos and uncertainty, there's always something else to worry about.

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Hotel
10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9482241, -70.7164352

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Plymouth

Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Hotel
150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9412404, -70.6201458

Users reviews of Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach Plymouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Robert

As I sit here reminiscing about my time at Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth, my heart fills with warmth and fond memories. As a married woman, and husband being Myles Calhoun, our stay at this charming hotel was nothing short of magical. The nostalgia that washed over me as we approached the grand entrance is something I will cherish forever.

Arriving at the Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth, we were met with a warm welcome by the friendly staff. Despite my initial apprehension about checking into a hotel during a pandemic, their reassuring demeanor put me at ease immediately. My husband and I couldn't resist the temptation to take an impromptu selfie by the majestic entranceway arch, which added to our charming experience.

One of my favorite memories from our stay was the hilarious mishap that occurred upon entering the hotel room. As we approached the elevator bank, we accidentally pressed the "up" button twice instead of one. The doors opened to reveal a room filled with floor-to-ceiling bookshelves and cozy armchairs. My husband and I exchanged confused looks before bursting into laughter - this moment would go down in history as our iconic adventure at Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth!

But our adventure wasn't always smooth sailing. One evening, we were awakened by strange noises coming from the hallway outside our room. Upon investigation, we discovered an uninvited guest lurking outside our doorstep. The thought of someone breaking into our room sent shivers down my spine, but the hotel staff was quick to act and ensure everyone's safety.

Despite the unexpected situation, Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth proved to be a refuge from the chaos of daily life. Its elegant decor and warm atmosphere made us feel like we were transported back in time. As I sit here reminiscing about our stay at this legendary hotel, my heart is filled with longing for those days gone by - a reminder that sometimes, all you need is good company and a charming escape to create unforgettable memories.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Josiah

I have stayed in numerous hotels around the world, but Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth, as described by Robert, falls short of my expectations. While Robert's experience may be subjective, let me present some arguments that contradict his opinion. Firstly, the hotel's location is not ideal. Long Beach is known for its unpredictable weather conditions, and the beach itself can be treacherous during high tide. The hotel's proximity to the ocean also increases the risk of flooding during stormy weather. This puts both guests and staff in danger, which goes against the hotel's primary responsibility of ensuring safety and security for its patrons. Secondly, Robert's description of the hotel as "charming" is debatable. While it's true that the hotel's decor may be elegant, the use of outdated furnishings and fixtures suggests a lack of modernization and maintenance. This could lead to discomfort and inconvenience for guests during their stay. Moreover, the hotel's age also raises questions about its structural integrity, particularly in light of the potential risks posed by coastal erosion and sea level rise due to climate change. Thirdly, Robert's account of the hotel's staff is overly positive, bordering on exaggerated. While it's true that good customer service can enhance a guest's experience, there have been reports of subpar service from some former patrons. This raises questions about the consistency and reliability of the hotel's staffing policies. Lastly, Robert's anecdote about the "uninvited guest" outside their room highlights a serious security breach that should not have occurred in the first place. The fact that the hotel's staff was quick to act does not excuse the lapse in security protocols that allowed this incident to take place. This puts into question the hotel's overall safety and security measures, which are fundamental requirements for any reputable establishment. In conclusion, while Robert may have had a pleasant stay at Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth, his experience does not necessarily reflect the objective reality of the hotel's quality and reputation. As a responsible traveler, I would urge future guests to consider the arguments presented here before making a decision about whether or not to book a stay at this particular establishment. After all, safety, comfort, and convenience should be top priorities when it comes to choosing a place to rest your head.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-07 by Dean Burns

I have had the pleasure of staying in some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. However, my recent stay at Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth has left me with mixed feelings. While Robert's review may paint a romantic picture, there are certain aspects that need to be addressed before one can truly appreciate this hotel. Firstly, I have to question the cleanliness and hygiene standards of Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth during these uncertain times. With the ongoing pandemic, it's crucial for hotels to take necessary precautions and ensure that their guests are protected. Unfortunately, my experience with the hotel staff left much to be desired in this regard. From the moment I entered the lobby, I noticed a lack of social distancing and sanitization measures being followed by some of the guests and staff members alike. As someone who values safety over luxury, this was a major turn-off for me. Secondly, while Robert's description of the hotel decor may have been charming, I found it to be quite outdated and lacking in modern amenities. The rooms themselves were spacious enough but lacked any notable features or design elements that would set them apart from other hotels. In contrast, my previous stays at more contemporary properties left me with a much better impression of the accommodation standard. Furthermore, I have to question the accuracy of Robert's claims about the hotel's location being in close proximity to tourist attractions and restaurants. While Plymouth is a beautiful city, I found it quite challenging to navigate around and locate nearby establishments without a car or public transportation. The lack of accessibility made it difficult for me to enjoy the local cuisine or explore the area at my leisure. Overall, while Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth may have had its moments, I believe that Robert's review is somewhat exaggerated and misleading. My personal experience has left me with a sense of caution and hesitation regarding future visits to this hotel. In my opinion, travelers should be aware of the potential drawbacks before booking their stay at Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth.

Colonial House Inn

Hotel
207 Sandwich St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9482587, -70.6493724

Users reviews of Colonial House Inn Plymouth

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Alexis Hardy

Oh, how I wish I could give this place a 0-star rating! As a diligent and hardworking food preparation worker, my experience at Colonial House Inn during March left me feeling utterly disappointed and frustrated. Let me paint you with my vivid imagination as I recount the horrors that occurred within these hallowed walls. First of all, what's with the slow room turnover? It seems like it takes ages for a vacant room to be cleaned and prepared for the next unsuspecting guests. This constant delay between guests occupying their rooms causes a ripple effect throughout the entire establishment – from the kitchen to the dining area, everything comes to a grinding halt. As I trudged through those endless days of monotonous service, my patience began to dwindle with every passing hour. The sheer incompetence and inefficiency displayed by the staff only fueled my anger, leaving me feeling like I wanted nothing more than to scream into the void. And then there was the food. Oh, the food! Let's just say that my taste buds went into hiding for fear of what culinary horrors awaited me on a daily basis. From burnt mac and cheese to overcooked vegetables, each meal seemed to be a desperate attempt to please – rather than satisfying our hunger. To cap it all off, the customer service was non-existent. No matter how many times I politely asked for assistance or voiced my concerns about the slow room turnover, the staff remained indifferent and unapologetic. It felt like I was speaking to a brick wall with no empathy whatsoever. I won't even get started on the unsanitary conditions of the rooms themselves. The carpets were threadbare, the bed linens smelled like smoke, and there was not enough hot water for my morning shower – but hey, at least we had a view of the highway, right?

Oh, how I longed to escape this nightmare and never look back. But as fate would have it, my time at Colonial House Inn came to an untimely end. And with that, I hope the management takes heed of all the feedback they've received – otherwise, they'll continue to lose some of their finest guests in search of cleaner, safer, and more hospitable accommodations.

Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor, Plymouth, MA

Hotel
180 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360, United States

GPS : 41.9617822, -70.6703126

Users reviews of Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor, Plymouth, MA Plymouth

Hotels & Resorts within entire Plymouth region

Other stuff from Plymouth:

Recently featured: