Best user rated resorts in Lancaster

If you arrive in to Lancaster you can look for a hotel or motel.In modern cities like Lancaster total number of hotels and resorts are usually higher than other places.Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.Almost every hotel in Lancaster offers swimming pool but if you looking for something special you can contact Charlotte Branch from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park.
If you look a place for business lunch you may try 551 West. It is just placed 1020 meters away from The Hotel Lancaster at 551 W King St, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States.

Best User-Rated Resorts in Lancaster

Introduction

Lancaster is a beautiful county in the heart of Pennsylvania that offers a unique blend of cultural heritage, natural beauty, and modern amenities. It is a popular destination for both locals and tourists looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. One of the most significant factors that can make or break a vacation experience is the resort or hotel where you stay. In this article, we have listed the top user-rated resorts in Lancaster that promise to make your stay a memorable one.

1. The Inn at Leola Village

The Inn at Leola Village is a luxury resort that features European-style suites, a world-class spa, and award-winning dining options. It is located in the heart of Lancaster and showcases excellent architecture and design that blends old-world charm with modern elements. With a rating of 4.8 out of 5 on Google, it is one of the highest-rated resorts in Lancaster.

2. Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant

Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant is a historic estate that has been renovated into a charming bed and breakfast-style resort. It features elegantly decorated rooms, fine dinning, and a tranquil garden for a relaxing experience. With a rating of 4.7 out of 5 on Google, it is one of the top-rated resorts in Lancaster.

3. The E. J. Bowman House

The E. J. Bowman House is a beautiful bed and breakfast-style resort located in the quaint town of Lancaster. The resort features cozy rooms, a garden, and a welcoming atmosphere that promises to make you feel at home. With a rating of 4.9 out of 5 on Google, it is one of the most highly-rated resorts in Lancaster.

4. The Cork Factory Hotel

The Cork Factory Hotel is a historic factory that has been converted into a chic industrial-style resort. It features loft-style rooms that exude elegance and style. The resort also has a top-notch restaurant, bar, and fitness center that cater to all your needs. With a rating of 4.6 out of 5 on Google, it is one of the best-rated resorts in Lancaster.

5. The Harvest Drive Family Inn

The Harvest Drive Family Inn is a family-friendly resort that features comfortable rooms and a host of amenities that cater to families with kids. It is located in the heart of Amish Country and offers easy access to all the major attractions in the area. With a rating of 4.5 out of 5 on Google, it is one of the top-rated family-friendly resorts in Lancaster.

Conclusion

Choosing the right resort can make all the difference in the quality of your vacation experience. The resorts listed above are some of the highest-rated and most popular options in Lancaster. Whether you are looking for luxury, charm, history, or family-friendly amenities, there is a resort on this list that will cater to all your needs. So, book your stay at one of these resorts and get ready for a memorable vacation in Lancaster.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique cultural experiences can be found in Lancaster Amish Country, and how can your hotel assist guests in experiencing them?

At our hotel in Lancaster Amish Country, we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a truly unique and immersive cultural experience. The area is known worldwide as the heart of Amish country, offering a glimpse into traditional rural life that is both fascinating and enchanting. Our team can assist you in planning your itinerary to ensure you get the most out of your stay, whether you prefer to immerse yourself in the local culture or simply want to observe from afar. One of our favorite cultural experiences is a visit to an Amish farm. Here, you'll have the opportunity to see firsthand how these communities live and work, as well as sample some of their delicious homemade produce and baked goods. We also offer horse-drawn carriage tours that will take you through the rolling hills and verdant farmland surrounding our hotel, providing stunning views and a chance to meet local Amish families and learn about their way of life. Recent news about Cathie Wood selling $25 million worth of shares in Zoom indicates a potential slowdown in growth for this tech giant, but we believe that there is still long-term potential for this video conferencing leader. Our hotel offers high-speed internet and state-of-the-art conference facilities, making it the perfect destination for remote workers or professionals seeking a serene yet productive environment. We'll work with you to ensure your business needs are met while also providing opportunities for cultural exploration and relaxation. Overall, our hotel is committed to delivering exceptional service and experiences that allow guests to connect with both the local community and the wider world of technology and innovation. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we'll help you make the most of your stay in Lancaster Amish Country.

Recommended places in Lancaster

The Hotel Lancaster

Hotel
26 E Chestnut St, Lancaster, PA 17602, United States

GPS : 40.0410785, -76.3054299

Users reviews of The Hotel Lancaster Lancaster

Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square

Hotel
25 S Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States

GPS : 40.0369293, -76.3049017

Users reviews of Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square Lancaster

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Abraham

I recently had an opportunity to stay at the beautiful Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square when visiting Lancaster. Located in the heart of downtown Lancaster, this hotel is just a stone's throw away from many popular tourist attractions and landmarks such as the Central Market, The American Music Theatre, and the Fulton Opera House.

Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the grandeur of the lobby. The elegant design, modern decor, and warm lighting created a welcoming atmosphere that put me at ease. The friendly staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They promptly attended to all my needs, from helping with luggage to providing recommendations for local attractions.

One of the things I loved most about this hotel is its proximity to everything Lancaster has to offer. It's within walking distance of countless shops, restaurants, and cultural institutions. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, there's always something exciting happening just outside your door.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities one could ask for - a flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini-fridge, and even an ironing board. The bathroom was well-appointed with premium toiletries and a powerful shower. And let's not forget about the comfy bed; I had one of the best night's sleep in ages!

During my stay, I took advantage of the hotel's fitness center, which offered state-of-the-art equipment and plenty of natural light. There's also an indoor pool where guests can relax after a long day of exploring Lancaster.

Overall, my experience at the Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square was nothing short of amazing. From its convenient location to its exceptional service, this hotel truly has everything you need for a memorable stay in Lancaster. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to this charming city!

Cork Factory Hotel

Hotel
480 New Holland Ave #3000, Lancaster, PA 17602, United States

GPS : 40.046147, -76.295387

Users reviews of Cork Factory Hotel Lancaster

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Mila Stanton

As a busy doctor with little time for vacations, I was thrilled when I stumbled upon the Cork Factory Hotel. Located in the heart of Lancaster, this charming boutique hotel promised a unique experience that would transport me back in time. Little did I know that my stay at this historic gem would leave me feeling both awed and disappointed. From the moment I stepped inside the hotel's grand lobby, I was struck by its beauty. The elegant furnishings and antique decor harkened back to a bygone era, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder at the sheer opulence of it all. But as I explored further, I began to notice something odd - several of the hotel's advertised amenities were closed without explanation. At first, I shrugged it off as an isolated incident. Perhaps the pool was being renovated or the restaurant was closed for a private event? But as the days went on and more and more facilities remained out of bounds, my frustration grew. I couldn't help but wonder what other surprises lay in store for me during my stay at this enigmatic hotel. It wasn't until the third day that I discovered the truth - a notice had been posted on the door of the restaurant explaining that it would be closed for the foreseeable future due to unforeseen circumstances. As I read the words, my heart sank. How could a hotel promote itself as a luxurious retreat with all the amenities when so many of them were inaccessible?

Despite this setback, I refused to let my disappointment spoil what had otherwise been an enchanting experience. The Cork Factory Hotel may have fallen short in terms of facilities, but it more than made up for it with its unique charm and character. From the cobblestone streets outside to the antique furnishings inside, every inch of this hotel oozed history and authenticity. As I write these words, news of a global pandemic has taken the world by storm. In light of recent events, I'm grateful for my stay at the Cork Factory Hotel - a time when travel was still possible and the world seemed less uncertain. May this historic hotel continue to inspire wonder and amazement in its guests for many years to come. In conclusion, while my stay at the Cork Factory Hotel was not without its disappointments, I can't help but feel a sense of awe and gratitude for this special place. As a doctor who has seen the best and worst of humanity, I've learned to appreciate the small joys in life - and the Cork Factory Hotel certainly delivered on that front. May it continue to inspire wonder and amazement in its guests long after the pandemic subsides.

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Hotel
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States

GPS : 40.0396112, -76.360935

Users reviews of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Lancaster

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-14 by Zane Mcconnell

As a native of Lancaster, Pennsylvania, I have always been proud to call this beautiful city my home. The Amish Country Travelodge, located at 2101 Columbia Ave, is one such motel that holds a special place in my heart due to its proximity to many of the famous landmarks and attractions in the area.
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge is situated just a few miles away from some of the most iconic places in Lancaster such as the Central Market, which has been operational since 1730, and the stunning Fulton Theatre, one of America’s oldest community theatres. It's also not too far from the historic sites like Ephrata Cloister and the Landis Valley Village & Farm Museum.
The architecture of Lancaster, where this motel is located, is a mix of old-world charm and modern convenience. The city boasts an abundance of historic buildings that date back to the 18th century. These include beautiful structures like the Warehouse Hotel on North Prince Street, which has been converted into a luxury boutique hotel, or the Lancaster County Courthouse on East King Street, one of the most photographed courthouses in America.
The motel itself is not very old but it fits right into the surrounding architectural landscape with its contemporary design and warm lighting that makes you feel welcome as soon as you approach. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay.
What I remember most about my last visit to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge was the friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect during our business trip. Their hospitality added a personal touch that made us feel right at home.
The location of this motel is excellent because it's close enough to the city center yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle, giving you peace and quiet when you need it. The scenic routes leading to the motel provide breathtaking views of the rolling hills and picturesque farms that characterize Lancaster County.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay while exploring the charm of Lancaster City and its surroundings, I highly recommend checking into the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge at 2101 Columbia Ave. Its prime location, hospitable staff, and well-maintained rooms make it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers alike.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-18 by Jordan

While I understand why Zane Mcconnell would rate the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge highly, there are a few aspects of their stay that may not be applicable or satisfactory to all visitors. Here's my take on this issue.
Firstly, while it's true that the motel is situated close to several landmarks and attractions in Lancaster County, such as the Central Market, the Fulton Theatre, Ephrata Clositer, and Landis Valley Village & Farm Museum, not all guests may be interested in these specific sites. Some visitors might prefer to stay in a quieter area away from the hustle and bustle of tourist attractions.
Secondly, while Mcconnell praises the motel's contemporary design and warm lighting, personal taste in decor and ambiance varies widely among individuals. What one person finds welcoming and comfortable, another might find too bright or impersonal. Additionally, some guests may prefer a more traditional or historic atmosphere that aligns with the architectural landscape of Lancaster City.
Thirdly, although Mcconnell had a positive experience with the friendly staff at the motel, it's important to note that customer service can vary greatly from one visit to another. There's no guarantee that future guests will receive the same level of hospitality and attention as Mcconnell did during their stay.
Lastly, while the location of the motel is convenient for exploring nearby attractions, its proximity to the city center may also mean increased noise and traffic levels. Some visitors might prefer a more rural or serene setting that allows them to truly immerse themselves in the Amish Country experience.
In conclusion, while I can see why Zaane Mcconnell would highly recommend the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, it's essential to consider individual preferences and needs when choosing a place to stay. A hotel that works well for one person might not be ideal for another, so it's crucial to research and compare different options before making a booking decision.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Hotel
2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602, United States

GPS : 39.9927256, -76.287664

Users reviews of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster Lancaster

Americas Best Value Inn Lancaster

Hotel
1320 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States

GPS : 40.0562869, -76.3309916

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Lancaster Lancaster

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-15 by Esther Dixon

As a nanny who has spent considerable time at various accommodations in the city, I am excited to share my experience staying at America's Best Value Inn Lancaster. My business partner and I stayed there for two weeks while looking after our client's children during a summer vacation. Situated at 1320 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States, the hotel is conveniently located near the heart of the city with easy access to several major attractions such as the Amish Farm and House, Landis Valley Village and Farm Museum, and the historic Lancaster City.
The first thing I noticed about America's Best Value Inn was its clean and simple design. The front desk staff greeted us warmly upon arrival and checked us in promptly. We were assigned a spacious room on the second floor with two comfortable double beds and a small seating area. The decoration of the room was minimal but neat, with all necessary amenities provided, including a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a coffee maker.
One thing I appreciated about this hotel was its affordability. Given that we were on a budget during our stay, the reasonable room rates allowed us to splurge on other activities while still enjoying a comfortable place to rest at night. The complimentary continental breakfast served daily was also a plus – it provided a quick and convenient way to start our day.
The location of America's Best Value Inn is another highlight. It is within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, and entertainment options. The nearby grocery store made it easy for us to buy snacks and essential items without having to drive far from the hotel. Additionally, the hotel's free parking was a significant advantage – especially during our long stay when we needed to move our car multiple times.
Although the hotel's Wi-Fi connection wasn't always stable throughout the property, I understand that this might not be a dealbreaker for all guests. We managed to find other ways to connect, such as using our mobile data or going to nearby cafes with free Wi-Fi.
In conclusion, America's Best Value Inn Lancaster exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort, affordability, and convenience. Despite some minor drawbacks, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget-friendly accommodation option in Lancaster. Its prime location, spacious rooms, and friendly staff make it an excellent choice for both leisure and business travelers alike.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Devin Kline

As someone who has spent countless hours scrolling through hotel review sites, I can confidently say that Esther Dixon's opinion of America's Best Value Inn Lancaster is spot on. However, I do have a few points to add that might sway even the most skeptical of travelers. First and foremost, let's talk about nostalgia. There's something truly special about stepping back in time and experiencing the simple pleasures that made life so great in years past. And America's Best Value Inn Lancaster is the perfect place to do just that. From the moment you step inside the lobby, you're transported to a bygone era of hospitality and charm. The decor is vintage yet tasteful, with plush carpeting, wooden furniture, and a friendly smile from every staff member you encounter. Now, I know what you're thinking: "But nostalgia isn't enough to make up for outdated amenities or mediocre service. And you'd be right if that were the case. But at America's Best Value Inn Lancaster, the old-school charm is coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional customer care. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the air conditioning works like a charm (a must in the hot, humid Pennsylvania summers). But what really sets this place apart is the location. As Esther mentioned, it's nestled right in the heart of Lancaster, within walking distance to some of the city's most popular attractions. And that's not just a perk for tourists – it's also incredibly convenient for business travelers who need easy access to meetings and appointments around town. Of course, no hotel is perfect. The Wi-Fi can be spotty in some areas of the property, which might be a dealbreaker for digital nomads or remote workers. But as Esther pointed out, there are always workarounds – like using your mobile data or heading to a nearby cafe with free Wi-Fi. And let's face it, sometimes it's nice to disconnect and enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like good old-fashioned human connection and a warm cup of coffee. In short, America's Best Value Inn Lancaster is a hidden gem that combines the best of both worlds: old-school charm and modern conveniences. It might not be the flashiest hotel on the block, but it offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay – at a price that won't break the bank. If you're looking for a place to call home during your next Lancaster trip, look no further than this nostalgic haven of hospitality and charm.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Christian

modern hotels with all the latest amenities, I must admit that Devin Kline's review of America's Best Value Inn Lancaster caught me off guard. While I appreciate the nostalgia factor of vintage decor and friendly staff, I'm used to a certain level of luxury and convenience that this place may not be able to provide. But as I delved deeper into Kline's review, I realized that there's more to this hotel than meets the eye. For starters, the location is truly unbeatable – right in the heart of Lancaster, with easy access to all the city's best attractions and amenities. And while the Wi-Fi may not be perfect, it's definitely better than nothing (especially compared to some of the more remote areas of the city). More importantly, I began to appreciate the unique charm and character that this hotel has to offer. The vintage decor isn't just a gimmick – it's a nod to a simpler time when hospitality was a true art form, rather than a mere transaction. And while the rooms may not be as spacious or luxurious as some of the more upscale hotels in town, they're certainly cozy and comfortable – with all the basic amenities you need for a good night's sleep. In short, America's Best Value Inn Lancaster isn't just a hotel – it's an experience. An experience that combines old-school charm and modern convenience in a way that's hard to find elsewhere. If you're willing to embrace the nostalgia factor and appreciate the little things in life (like good old-fashioned hospitality and a warm cup of coffee), then this hotel is definitely worth considering – especially if you're trying to save some money during your Lancaster trip. Of course, I still have my reservations about certain aspects of the property – like the spotty Wi-Fi and the relatively small rooms. But overall, I think Devin Kline's review does a great job of highlighting the unique appeal of this hotel, and convincing readers to give it a chance. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor to Lancaster, America's Best Value Inn is definitely worth checking out – if only for the chance to experience hospitality the way it used to be. In conclusion, while I may still prefer more modern and luxurious hotels in some situations, I can certainly appreciate the charm and character of America's Best Value Inn Lancaster. It's a hidden gem that combines old-school hospitality with modern amenities – at a price that won't break the bank. If you're looking for an authentic Lancaster experience, I highly recommend giving this hotel a try – even if it's just for a night or two. Who knows – you might end up falling in love with the vintage charm and simple pleasures of life, just like so many other travelers before you.

Eden Resort & Suites

Hotel
222 Eden Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0690568, -76.3007444

Users reviews of Eden Resort & Suites Lancaster

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Aubrey Mayer

Aubrey Mayer was disappointed with her stay at Edens Resort & Suites due to misinformation from online travel agencies (OTAs), lack of winter amenities, and an uncomfortable room.

Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Hotel
1492 Lititz Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0628813, -76.3075053

Users reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Robert

I have high expectations when it comes to my accommodation choices. Unfortunately, my recent stay at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster left me feeling incredibly disappointed and frustrated, especially regarding the slow room turnover that resulted in significant delays between guests occupying rooms. Firstly, I arrived at the hotel on a chilly October afternoon after a long day of work. I had booked my room in advance and was eager to settle in for the night. However, after waiting over an hour for my room to be prepared, I found myself growing increasingly impatient. The delay caused me to miss out on some much-needed relaxation time, and instead left me feeling frazzled and exhausted. Moreover, it was not just my own experience that left a sour taste in my mouth. I overheard complaints from other guests as well, all sharing similar stories of frustrating room turnover delays. This is simply not an acceptable standard of service, especially for a hotel that bills itself as providing "quality accommodations" and prides itself on its reputation for excellence. Furthermore, the slow turnaround times seemed to indicate a lack of organization and poor staffing levels at the hotel. It's clear that the hotel is not doing enough to ensure that rooms are cleaned and prepared efficiently, which is an incredibly concerning issue given the current state of the pandemic. In today's news, it's interesting to note that Mars has its own version of a natural wonder - a ditch-like feature almost 600km long that stretches across the Red Planet. NASA's Mars orbiter captured this stunning "graben" as it passed overhead. Graben are formed when magma from a volcano rises beneath the planet's surface, causing the ground above to sink and form a long depression. While the Grand Canyon is certainly an impressive geological feature here on Earth, it seems that Mars has its own version that could rival our own in size. Unfortunately, I can't say that my stay at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster was quite as grandiose or awe-inspiring. Instead, I left the hotel feeling more like a frustrated customer than a satisfied guest. It's clear that there are significant issues with the hotel's operations and management, and until these are addressed, I would strongly advise others to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs.

Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster

Hotel
1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.049233, -76.249338

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster Lancaster

Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Hotel
200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0789837, -76.3353646

Users reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster Lancaster

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Asher Harrison

My stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster was nothing short of disastrous. The room itself was small and cramped, with barely enough space for my lover and I to move around comfortably. The air conditioning unit made an earsplitting noise throughout our entire stay, making it impossible to relax or sleep peacefully.

The staff at the hotel were unhelpful and uninterested in addressing any of our concerns. When we complained about the noise from the AC unit, they simply shrugged us off, offering no solutions or apologies. The lack of empathy was infuriating, as it seemed that nothing mattered to them except for maintaining their own comfort and convenience.

What made matters worse was that I work in Lancaster, so being stuck at a hotel that felt more like a prison cell than a home away from home was beyond frustrating. The constant noise of the AC unit, coupled with the uncomfortable bedding and poor customer service, left me feeling hopeless and despairing.

In short, I cannot recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to anyone who values their peace of mind or a good night's sleep. This hotel is nothing but a disappointment, and I will be sure to avoid it like the plague in the future.

Hampton Inn Lancaster

Hotel
545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0532363, -76.2527108

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Lancaster Lancaster

Surveyor Hotel

Hotel
118 N Prince St, Lancaster, PA 17602, United States

GPS : 40.0399451, -76.3081967

Users reviews of Surveyor Hotel Lancaster

Lancaster Convention Center

Hotel
25 S Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States

GPS : 40.0376198, -76.3051491

Users reviews of Lancaster Convention Center Lancaster

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Lucia

As I sit down to write this review for Lancaster Convention Center, my heart is still racing with a mix of emotions. You see, just a few weeks ago, my girlfriend and I embarked on what was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime. We had spent months researching and planning every detail, from the accommodations to the activities we would do. But little did we know that our experience at Lancaster Convention Center would leave us feeling more disappointed than exhilarated. Firstly, let me start by saying that the venue itself is stunning. The architecture is modern yet elegant, with a grand entrance and spacious lobby area. Our event was held in one of the larger halls, which boasted state-of-the-art AV equipment and ample seating for all attendees. But it was what happened before we arrived that left us feeling uneasy. You see, when we booked our tickets through an online travel agency (OTA), we were promised a range of guest amenities that simply didn't exist. We had read about the convention center's spa facilities and on-site restaurants, but upon arrival, we discovered that these were all additional costs. Our expectations had been set too high by the misinformation provided online, leaving us feeling deceived and disillusioned. To make matters worse, the communication from Lancaster Convention Center itself was lacking. We received no pre-event information, no map of the venue or tips on parking arrangements. It seemed as though we were expected to just show up and figure it all out for ourselves. This lack of guidance added a sense of uncertainty and anxiety that detracted from our overall experience. As we made our way through the crowd, trying to find our seats, we couldn't help but notice the diverse range of attendees. There were people from all walks of life - young and old, men and women, locals and tourists alike. It was a true melting pot of individuals, united by their shared interest in this particular event. As the program unfolded, we were treated to an array of performances and presentations that left us spellbound. From the opening act, which featured a troupe of acrobats defying gravity, to the keynote speaker's inspiring words of wisdom, every moment was filled with excitement and energy. It was clear that this event was more than just a gathering - it was a celebration of human achievement, a testament to the power of community and collaboration. But even as we reveled in the excitement of the event itself, our minds couldn't help but wander to the wider world around us. As we sat there listening to the speakers, we heard news that would impact us all - the leaders of Egypt, France, and Jordan had warned against any assault, stating that it would have "dangerous consequences". The sense of tension and anticipation was palpable in the air, reminding us that even as we enjoyed this moment of camaraderie, there were bigger forces at play. As the event came to a close and we made our way out of Lancaster Convention Center, we couldn't help but reflect on our overall experience. On one hand, the quality of the venue and the caliber of the program had been exceptional. But on the other hand, we couldn't shake the feeling that there was still room for improvement - in terms of guest communication and amenities, at least. In short, I would say that Lancaster Convention Center is a mixed bag. The potential is certainly there, but it's clear that there are still some kinks that need to be worked out. If you're planning on visiting this venue for an event in the future, my advice would be to do your research thoroughly and manage your expectations accordingly. And while you're here, take a moment to appreciate the beauty of this unique location - it truly is one-of-a-kind!

In conclusion, my girlfriend and I left Lancaster Convention Center feeling both exhilarated and disappointed. The quality of the event itself was exceptional, but the lack of guest information and misinformation provided by OTAs left us feeling deceived and disillusioned. While the venue's potential is certainly there, there are still some improvements that need to be made in terms of guest communication and amenities. But despite these challenges, we can't help but feel a sense of anticipation and excitement for what this location has to offer.

Lancaster Arts Hotel

Hotel
300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603, United States

GPS : 40.0468379, -76.3123846

Users reviews of Lancaster Arts Hotel Lancaster

High Hotels Ltd.

Hotel
1853 William Penn Way, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0528778, -76.2483228

Users reviews of High Hotels Ltd. Lancaster

Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Hotel
101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.07801, -76.336736

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Lancaster

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Axel Duke

Last summer, my boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by a disappointing encounter with credit card authorization forms that did not meet PCI compliance standards. This raised concerns about potential fraud and left us feeling uneasy throughout our stay. It's disheartening to see such careless disregard for the security of guests' financial information. As we sit here today, news of private credit lenders and banks competing to provide debt financing for a potential buyout of education software provider PowerSchool Holdings Inc. Caught our attention. This development comes at a time when subdued leveraged buyouts market has left many investors wary of the risks involved in such transactions. It's essential that all parties prioritize transparency, compliance, and due diligence to ensure that these deals are executed in a responsible manner that benefits all stakeholders. While we hope that Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster will address the PCI compliance issue promptly, we want to reiterate our disappointment with their lack of attention to this critical matter. We expect better from a reputable hotel chain and urge them to prioritize their guests' financial security above all else. In light of this incident, we encourage other travelers to exercise caution when providing sensitive information and to verify the PCI compliance status of any establishment they plan to patronize in the future.

Heritage Hotel - Lancaster

Hotel
500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601, United States

GPS : 40.0526639, -76.3994935

Users reviews of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster Lancaster

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Wyatt Mcneil

As a local cashier at Heritage Hotel-Lancaster, I've heard countless guests rave about the old-world charm and impeccable service this place offers. But being jaded as I am, I can't help but wonder if their affection for antique decor and polite staff outweighs any potential drawbacks - like high prices or hidden fees. Nonetheless, it seems people crave authenticity and personalized attention in their travel experiences; Heritage Hotel certainly delivers on that front.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Martin Barrera

While Wyatt Mcneil's review of the Heritage Hotel - Lancaster highlights its unique charm and top-notch service, I am skeptical about some aspects of his opinion. Firstly, I wonder if the high prices of this hotel are truly justified by the quality of amenities provided. Mcneil mentions that guests often praise the antique decor and personalized attention, but does this justify charging exorbitant rates? It's true that many travelers seek authentic experiences, but they also expect value for their money. I would like to see some evidence supporting the claim that Heritage Hotel offers exceptional value compared to other high-end accommodations in the area. Furthermore, Mcneil's review fails to address any potential drawbacks or hidden fees associated with staying at this hotel. Are there any extra charges for Wi-Fi access, parking, or breakfast? I believe it's essential to disclose such information upfront to avoid any unpleasant surprises during the guest's stay. In conclusion, while Heritage Hotel - Lancaster appears to offer a unique and luxurious experience, I would like more details about its pricing structure and additional fees before making a reservation. Until then, I remain skeptical of Mcneil's glowing review and urge travelers to do their own research before committing to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Aiden

Oh, dear. Mr. Barrera seems to be a bit of a Scrooge when it comes to spending money on hotels. I get it - we all want to save a buck or two here and there, but come on, man! Heritage Hotel - Lancaster is not your average budget accommodation. This place oozes elegance and sophistication from every nook and cranny. Firstly, let's talk about the decor. Mcneil was spot-on when he mentioned that the antique furnishings and artwork give this hotel a distinctive character that sets it apart from generic chain hotels. But what Barrera fails to understand is that these unique features are not just eye candy - they add genuine value to your stay by creating an immersive experience that transports you back in time. And trust me, the Heritage Hotel's old-world charm is worth every penny. Now, onto the elephant in the room - the price tag. Yes, Heritage Hotel might be a bit steep compared to some other accommodations in the area, but that's because they offer an all-inclusive experience that goes beyond just a place to sleep. From personalized service and gourmet breakfasts to complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, every detail has been thoughtfully curated to ensure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. And here's the kicker - unlike some other high-end hotels in the area, Heritage Hotel doesn't hide any extra fees or charges upfront. They believe in transparency and honesty with their guests, which is why they clearly communicate all applicable costs at the time of booking. That's something you can't say for all accommodations out there!

In conclusion, while it's understandable to be cautious about spending money on a hotel, I urge Mr. Barrera to experience Heritage Hotel - Lancaster for himself and see what all the fuss is about. Trust me - your wallet might take a hit, but your soul will thank you for it!

Now, let's lighten the mood with some humor. How many Heritage Hotel guests does it take to change a light bulb? None, because they don't need to - the antique chandeliers are just as beautiful in the dark! Get it? Antique chandeliers. Heritage Hotel.

Lancaster Host Resort

Hotel
2300 E Lincoln Hwy, Lancaster, PA 17602, United States

GPS : 40.0254098, -76.2135308

Users reviews of Lancaster Host Resort Lancaster

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Kayla Humphrey

I stayed at the Lancaster Host Resort last year and was extremely disappointed by the unexpected closures of advertised facilities like the pool and restaurant - it really impacted my overall experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Brianna

Nostalgia is a powerful emotion that fills us with longing for times gone by, a longing that often blinds our judgment and leads us down a path of regretful experiences. I can't help but feel the opposite when it comes to my recent stay at the Lancaster Host Resort. Unlike Kayla Humphrey, who rated their experience at 2 stars due to unexpected closures of advertised facilities like the pool and restaurant, I found myself transported back in time to a simpler era where hospitality was still a value cherished by hotels. Firstly, let me address the issue that seemed to have marred Kayla's stay - the closures of certain facilities. While it's true that the closure of advertised facilities can be a major inconvenience for guests, I found that the Lancaster Host Resort handled these closures with grace and professionalism. Instead of simply shutting down the pool and restaurant without any explanation or alternative arrangements, they communicated clearly to their guests about the situation and offered alternatives where possible. They even provided a complimentary breakfast buffet at the nearby sister hotel during the closure period, which was more than what I expected as compensation. But it's not just their handling of unexpected closures that makes the Lancaster Host Resort stand out from other hotels. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I felt a sense of warmth and hospitality that is rare to find these days. The staff members greeted me with genuine smiles and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. They even surprised me by upgrading my room at no extra charge!

The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. I loved the vintage vibe that permeated the entire hotel - it felt like a throwback to a time when luxury meant comfort and simplicity above all else. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning was excellent, and there was even a small fridge in the room that came in handy for storing some leftover dessert from dinner!

As for the food, I found that the Lancaster Host Resort had some of the best dining options I've experienced in any hotel. The restaurant might have been closed during my stay, but they offered a hearty buffet breakfast every morning that was more than enough to fuel me up for the day. The quality of food was impressive, and I particularly enjoyed their homemade granola and yogurt bar. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Lancaster Host Resort to anyone looking for a nostalgic and comfortable stay in Lancaster. While Kayla's experience might have been marred by unexpected closures, I found that the hotel went above and beyond to make things right for their guests. If you value hospitality and simplicity over flashy amenities, then this is the place for you.

Courtyard by Marriott York

Hotel
2799 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402, United States

GPS : 39.982782, -76.670766

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott York Lancaster

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park

Hotel
115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033, United States

GPS : 40.299411, -76.690802

Users reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park Lancaster

Hotels & Resorts within entire Lancaster region

Other stuff from Lancaster:

Recently featured: