Prestigious accommodation in the Norwich city center

Best hotels in Norwich - user opinions

Scientists & researchers from Jerusalem Institute for Market Studies have studied the impact of user opinion to the futher customer decisions in the hotel industry. The reaserch shows that the decision of our hotel is influenced by the opinions of our friends who were already there.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without vending machines you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Governors Hotel located at 2 Earlham Rd, Norwich NR2 3DB, United Kingdom which is only 1110 meters from Best Western George Hotel

 Best Hotels in Norwich 

Annabe guests. Our survey of 1025 hotel guests indicates that the customers who stay in a hotel have a lot of influence in decisions. The study finds that a majority of customers who stay in a hotel prefer to spend a lower rate of the amount they earn for staying in a hotel compared to other hotels (61%) and that the percentage of hotel guests who do not stay at a hotel for a night stays decreased from 57% to 44%.

The study finds that people are very happy with their hotel experience and stay there longer after a certain rate of return has been reached. The study shows that a majority of customers feel that the price they pay to stay at their hotel is right and are happy with the rate of return they get for staying at their hotel.

Where are the best hotels in Norwich

The survey also shows that those who are satisfied with how their hotel is received, will return the hotel after a certain amount of time. It shows that most of the time the customers who stayed at their hotel after a certain amount of time would prefer to pay more by paying a higher amount of the rate of return to their hotel than by returning the hotel. The hotel experience is not something that is easy for everyone to achieve. However, if you are looking for the best options for staying at a hotel try these hotels in Norwich.

If you want to see more tips to choose the best hotel in Norwich for you then check out our travel tips articles and reviews and be sure to visit our other blog posts to see more tips, reviews and travel recommendations to help you make the right decisions.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How can guests access the Norwich city center from the Holiday Inn Norwich City hotel, and what are some of the popular tourist attractions nearby?

Guests staying at the Holiday Inn Norwich City hotel can easily access the Norwich city center by walking or taking a short taxi ride. The hotel is located just a 10-minute walk from the city center. Some popular tourist attractions near the hotel include Norwich Cathedral, Norwich Castle Museum and Art Gallery, and the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts. Other nearby attractions include the Royal Arcade shopping center, Norwich Market, and the Theatre Royal.

If a guest is looking for a nearby restaurant with vegetarian options, can you recommend any places that are within walking distance of the hotel and have a good reputation?

Yes, I'd be happy to help. There are several highly-rated restaurants near our hotel that offer delicious vegetarian options. Here are a few recommendations that are within walking distance:
1. The Green House - This casual eatery is just a short walk from the hotel and offers a variety of vegetarian and vegan dishes made with locally sourced ingredients. They have a great selection of salads, sandwiches, and soups.
2. Saffron Indian Restaurant - If you're in the mood for some spicy Indian cuisine, this restaurant is just a few blocks away and offers an extensive vegetarian menu with many gluten-free options.
3. Pasta e Vino - This cozy Italian trattoria is known for its homemade pasta dishes and fresh ingredients. They have several vegetarian options on the menu, including some delicious pasta dishes made with seasonal vegetables.
4. Veggie Galaxy - This quirky restaurant is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. They offer a diverse selection of vegan and vegetarian dishes, as well as some gluten-free options. The atmosphere is laid-back and the service is friendly.
I hope this helps! Let me know if you need any further assistance.

Question: Can you please recommend some local attractions and activities for our family with children aged 8-12 years old?

Of course! There are plenty of exciting and fun attractions in the area that your family would enjoy. Here's a list of suggestions, all suitable for kids aged 8-12 years old:
1. Visit the local aquarium to see fascinating marine life up close. Many aquariums also have interactive exhibits and educational programs for kids.
2. Take a trip to an amusement park or water park where your kids can enjoy thrilling rides and slides.
3. Explore a nearby nature reserve or wildlife sanctuary, where you can take guided tours, spot local wildlife, and learn about the environment.
4. Try your hand at indoor rock climbing or go-karting for some adrenaline-filled fun.
5. Take a day trip to a nearby beach or lake, where your kids can swim, build sandcastles, and enjoy water activities like kayaking or paddleboarding.
6. Visit a local science museum or planetarium to learn about the wonders of science and technology through interactive exhibits and shows.
7. Go on a bike ride along scenic trails, stopping at interesting landmarks and parks along the way.
8. Take a cooking class together where your kids can learn how to prepare and cook delicious meals from scratch.
9. Attend a local sports event or tournament, such as a baseball game or soccer match. This is a great opportunity for your kids to get active and enjoy some friendly competition.
10. Go on a guided nature hike led by a knowledgeable guide who can teach your kids about the flora and fauna of the area. Remember to pack plenty of water, snacks, and sunscreen!

How can guests arrange for transportation from The Maiads Head Hotel to the historic city centre of Norwich?

Guests staying at The Maids Head Hotel can easily arrange for transportation to the historic city centre of Norwich. They may opt for a taxi service or book a ride through popular car-sharing apps like Uber, Lyft or Bolt. Alternatively, they can also explore public transport options such as buses or trains that run regularly between The Maids Head Hotel and Norwich City Centre. Additionally, the hotel staff would be more than happy to assist guests in making these arrangements, providing further information on transportation options and schedules.

Recommended places in Norwich

Premier Inn Norwich City Centre Duke Street

Hotel
Duke St, Norwich NR3 3AP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.632452, 1.29306

Users reviews of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre Duke Street Norwich

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel

Hotel
8-12 St Vedast St, Norwich NR1 1BT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6288707, 1.3018062

Users reviews of Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by David Norman

As a seasoned traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of motels, but our recent stay at the Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel left me with mixed feelings. Located in the heart of Norwich, this hotel boasts a prime location near popular attractions such as Norwich Cathedral and the River Wensum. Upon arrival, my wife Blake and I were impressed by the modern and clean exterior of the building. The staff greeted us warmly and checked us in promptly. However, our excitement quickly faded as we made our way to our room on the second floor. The narrow hallway was dimly lit, and the peeling wallpaper gave the impression that the hotel had seen better days. Our room was spacious but lacked character. The decor was bland, with beige walls and worn carpeting. The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows left much to be desired. The bathroom was small but functional, with a weak showerhead and a sink that didn't drain properly. The worst part, however, was the food. Breakfast consisted of cold pastries and stale fruit, leaving us feeling unsatisfied and disappointed. Despite these shortcomings, I understand why people continue to choose motels over other forms of accommodation. For many travelers, the affordability and convenience of a motel outweigh its drawbacks. Motels often offer easy access to major highways, making them ideal for road trips or business travel. They also tend to have fewer restrictions on pet policies, making them a popular choice for families traveling with pets. However, it's important for travelers to do their research before booking a motel. Some may provide basic amenities such as Wi-Fi and cable TV, while others may offer more luxurious features like fitness centers and swimming pools. It's also crucial to read reviews from other guests, as their experiences can shed light on any potential issues with the hotel. In regards to today's news, a new study has revealed a fascinating mystery surrounding distant black holes. According to researchers at the University of California, Santa Barbara, nearby companion stars and smaller black holes may be punching through accretion disks, challenging traditional beliefs about disk function. This discovery highlights the ongoing evolution of our understanding of these enigmatic astronomical objects. As for our experience at the Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel, I would recommend exploring other options in the area. While the location is convenient, the lackluster amenities and subpar food do not make up for its shortcomings. If you're looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Norwich, it may be worth investing in a higher-end hotel that offers better service and amenities.

Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre

Hotel
Prince of Wales Rd, Norwich NR1 1DX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.627194, 1.3046721000001

Users reviews of Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Emmanuel Robbins

During my recent stay at Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre with my sister, I was left feeling underwhelmed due to the lengthy queues at reception both upon arrival and departure. As a curious traveler eager to explore new ideas and possibilities, I couldn't help but reflect on today's news regarding the ongoing pandemic and its impact on hospitality industry operations. While it's understandable that additional safety measures may cause delays, I hope Premier Inn can find a way to streamline their check-in/check-out procedures in order to provide guests with a more seamless experience.

The Maids Head Hotel

Hotel
20 Tombland, Norwich NR3 1LB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6319985, 1.2987161

Users reviews of The Maids Head Hotel Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Lincoln Patton

Last summer, I had the opportunity to stay at The Maids Head Hotel, a prestigious establishment in Norwich. As a stock clerk with a love for travel, I was excited to explore this historic city and indulge in the luxurious amenities that this hotel promised. However, my experience fell short of my expectations. Long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out caused significant delays, leaving me feeling disappointed and frustrated. The staff seemed frazzled and understaffed, which only added to the chaotic atmosphere. Despite these initial hiccups, I couldn't help but appreciate the hotel's rich history and charming architecture. The building dates back to the 14th century, with intricate details that evoke a sense of nostalgia for a bygone era. However, the melancholic atmosphere in the lobby only served to amplify my feelings of sadness. As I walked through the halls, I couldn't help but notice the grandeur and elegance of each room. The decor was tasteful and modern, with luxurious bedding and state-of-the-art amenities. However, the lackluster service left me feeling unappreciated as a guest. Today's news has caught my attention. It seems that Asia shares have touched a two-year high, driven by China's plan to boost its property market. This is great news for the region's stock markets, but it also raises questions about the sustainability of this growth. As investors ponder these implications, global rate cuts continue to drive up bond yields and commodities like copper and nickel climb amid supply disruptions. It will be interesting to see how all of these factors play out in the coming months. As I reflect on my stay at The Maids Head Hotel, I can't help but wonder if this establishment can truly deliver on its promise of luxury and hospitality. While there are undoubtedly some outstanding aspects of the hotel, it's clear that there is still room for improvement in terms of service and efficiency. Here's hoping that future guests have a more positive experience than I did.

St Giles House Hotel

Hotel
41-45 St Giles St, Norwich NR2 1JR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6293575, 1.2893955

Users reviews of St Giles House Hotel Norwich

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Liliana

As a newlywed couple, my husband Adrian Christian and I embarked on our first married getaway to St Giles House Hotel in the charming streets of Liliana. The hotel's location alone was enough to pique our interest- after all, who wouldn't want to stay at a place that boasts such an enchanting name?

However, our experience at St Giles House Hotel proved to be nothing short of a disappointment. To put it mildly, the hotel seemed like it had seen better days. The walls were peeling, the carpets were stained, and the air conditioning unit seemed to be malfunctioning- leaving us sweating profusely in our sleep. But what really sealed the deal for us was the less-than-stellar service we received from the hotel staff. Our requests for extra pillows or a fresh towel seemed to fall on deaf ears, and we found ourselves having to resort to calling the front desk multiple times just to get basic necessities. Now, I must admit that despite all of this, there were some standout features of St Giles House Hotel that kept us from completely writing it off as a dud. The location was conveniently close to several popular attractions in Liliana, and the staff (when they could be bothered) seemed genuinely friendly- albeit a bit lackluster in their efforts. However, after our less-than-stellar experience at St Giles House Hotel, I can confidently say that we will not be returning any time soon. In fact, we may even opt to explore other accommodations during future visits to Liliana. After all, as recent news has revealed, there are some truly incredible sights to be seen in our universe- like the newly discovered 'Einasto Supercluster' which boasts an immense mass of 26 quadrillion suns, located a staggering 3 billion light-years away. I think it's high time we focus our energies on exploring these wondrous phenomena rather than settling for subpar accommodations such as St Giles House Hotel. In summary, while Liliana may have its fair share of hidden gems, St Giles House Hotel is not one of them. I would recommend that anyone looking to visit the area avoid this establishment at all costs- unless they're in the mood for a real bargain basement experience, in which case, I suppose it might be worth checking out. In all seriousness though, it's clear that people tend to flock to hotels like St Giles House due to their convenient locations and relatively low prices- but in my opinion, there are simply too many other factors to consider when choosing a place to stay. After all, who wants to settle for a hotel that offers subpar service, questionable cleanliness, and uncomfortable accommodations? It's time for hotels like St Giles House to step up their game if they want to remain competitive in today's market- otherwise, they may find themselves facing extinction in the face of more innovative and customer-centric establishments. In light of recent scientific discoveries, such as the groundbreaking find by scientists from Tartu Observatory regarding the 'Einasto Supercluster', it's clear that we live in a universe full of wonders and mysteries just waiting to be explored. As such, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- after all, why settle for subpar accommodations when you can have a truly unforgettable experience?

In my opinion, hotels like St Giles House need to step up their game if they want to remain competitive in today's market- otherwise, they may find themselves facing extinction in the face of more innovative and customer-centric establishments. It's time for hotels to recognize that people are looking for more than just a place to sleep- they want an experience- one that will leave them feeling truly invigorated and inspired. In conclusion, while Liliana may be full of hidden gems, St Giles House Hotel is not one of them. I would strongly recommend avoiding this establishment at all costs- unless you're in the mood for a real bargain basement experience, in which case, I suppose it might be worth checking out. But for anyone who values cleanliness, comfort, and customer service above all else, there are simply too many other factors to consider when choosing a place to stay. In light of recent scientific discoveries, such as the groundbreaking find by scientists from Tartu Observatory regarding the 'Einasto Supercluster', it's clear that we live in a universe full of wonders and mysteries just waiting to be explored. As such, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- after all, why settle for subpar accommodations when you can have a truly unforgettable experience? It's time for hotels like St Giles House to step up their game if they want to remain competitive in today's market- otherwise, they may find themselves facing extinction in the face of more innovative and customer-centric establishments.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Zoe

The review written by Liliana paints a very negative picture of St Giles House Hotel, which makes it clear that her experience was less than satisfactory. However, I believe that some of her criticisms are exaggerated and do not accurately reflect the true state of the hotel. Firstly, Liliana seems to focus too much on the minor issues she encountered during her stay. Yes, the walls may have been peeling, but this is a relatively minor issue that can be easily addressed with some repairs. Similarly, while the air conditioning unit may have malfunctioned, it's possible that this was simply a temporary issue rather than a permanent problem. Secondly, Liliana seems to place too much emphasis on the service provided by the hotel staff. While it's true that they could have been more attentive to her requests, it's also important to consider the overall level of service provided by the hotel. In my experience, St Giles House Hotel has a reputation for providing friendly and efficient service to its guests. Thirdly, Liliana seems to be overlooking some of the standout features of the hotel, such as its convenient location and the genuine friendliness of its staff (when they could be bothered). While it's true that there were some issues with her stay, these positive aspects should not be discounted altogether. In light of recent scientific discoveries, such as the groundbreaking find by scientists from Tartu Observatory regarding the 'Einasto Supercluster', we live in a universe full of wonders and mysteries just waiting to be explored. As such, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- after all, why settle for subpar accommodations when you can have a truly unforgettable experience?

In my opinion, Liliana's review is overly critical and fails to take into account the many positive aspects of St Giles House Hotel. While it's true that there were some issues with her stay, these should be viewed in the context of the overall level of service provided by the hotel. In light of recent scientific discoveries, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- but this does not mean that they should discount the many positive aspects of St Giles House Hotel altogether. Instead, they should view her review with a critical eye and make an informed decision based on all of the available evidence. In conclusion, while there were some issues with Liliana's stay at St Giles House Hotel, these should be viewed in the context of the overall level of service provided by the hotel. While it's true that some aspects of her experience were less than satisfactory, these positive aspects should not be discounted altogether. In light of recent scientific discoveries, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- but this does not mean that they should write off St Giles House Hotel altogether. Instead, they should view Liliana's review with a critical eye and make an informed decision based on all of the available evidence. Therefore, I would like to extend an invitation to anyone considering staying at St Giles House Hotel to come and see for themselves what this hotel has to offer. While there may be some minor issues that need to be addressed, I believe that the many positive aspects of the hotel outweigh these negative aspects. In light of recent scientific discoveries, I believe that people should demand more from their hotels- but this does not mean that they should write off St Giles House Hotel altogether. Instead, I encourage them to come and experience for themselves what this hotel has to offer, and to make an informed decision based on all of the available evidence. In short, while Liliana's review may have been overly critical, I believe that there is still much to be gained from staying at St Giles House Hotel. Whether you're looking for a convenient location or genuine friendliness of its staff, this hotel has something to offer everyone. So why not come and see for yourself what this hotel has to offer? With recent scientific discoveries such as the groundbreaking find by scientists from Tartu Observatory regarding the 'Einasto Supercluster', there's never been a better time to explore all that the universe has to offer, both inside and outside of your hotel room.

norwichapartment.com self catering serviced apartments Norfolk

Hotel
17 Pigg Ln, Norwich NR31RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6327744, 1.2988147

Users reviews of norwichapartment.com self catering serviced apartments Norfolk Norwich

Station Hotel

Hotel
5-7 Riverside Rd, Norwich NR1 1SQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6282445, 1.3064965

Users reviews of Station Hotel Norwich

Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel

Hotel
14 Queens Rd, Norwich NR1 3PR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6238505, 1.292019

Users reviews of Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Thiago Russell

I recently had the pleasure of spending a few nights here during my annual spring break. Overall, my experience was a mixed bag. While there were some fantastic aspects to the hotel that left me feeling hopeful for its future, there were also a few unfortunate issues that left me disappointed and uncertain about whether I'd return again anytime soon. Let's start with the positives. The location of this Travelodge is truly excellent - nestled in the heart of the city, it's just a short walk from many of Norwich's most popular attractions. From here, you can easily explore the historic old town or hit up the bustling shopping district for some retail therapy. And if you're feeling hungry, there are plenty of great restaurants and cafes within easy reach as well. The staff at Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel were also an absolute delight to work with during my stay. From the moment I arrived, they were friendly, welcoming, and eager to make sure that everything was just right for me. They went above and beyond to answer any questions I had and provide helpful recommendations for places to visit or eat in the area. It's clear that this team really cares about providing excellent service to their guests. Unfortunately, however, my experience with some of the hotel's amenities was less than ideal. For starters, there were some serious issues with both the heating and hot water systems during my stay. On more than one occasion, I found myself shivering in a chilly room or dealing with cold showers that left me feeling less than refreshed. These inconsistencies in temperature control were especially frustrating given the time of year - it's April in England, for Pete's sake!

In light of these challenges, I would encourage Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel to take a closer look at their heating and hot water systems as soon as possible. While it's true that there are some exciting developments taking place in the world of electric vehicles (like China's ambitious plan to sell cheap EVs to the rest of the world), it's just as important for hotels like this one to prioritize basic comfort and convenience for their guests. After all, when you're traveling, sometimes all you want is a warm shower and a cozy place to sleep - anything less than that can leave you feeling less than optimistic about your overall experience. Despite these challenges, however, I remain hopeful that Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel will be able to address these issues in the near future. With its prime location and friendly staff, it's got a lot of potential - and I sincerely believe that with a little bit of TLC, it could become an even more attractive destination for travelers looking to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer.

The Grant Arms Hotel

Hotel
66-70 Thorpe Rd, Norwich NR1 1BJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6270677, 1.310154

Users reviews of The Grant Arms Hotel Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-18 by Dakota

As an insurance adviser based out of the bustling city of New York, I rarely find myself with the luxury of time to explore other countries and their rich architectural beauty. However, last summer, I decided to take a well-deserved break and head across the Atlantic Ocean for an unforgettable vacation in England.
One of my destinations was Norwich, a historic city with a fascinating blend of ancient and modern architecture. The Grant Arm Hotel, located at 66-70 Thorpe Rd, Norwich NR1 1BJ, United Kingdom, was my home away from home during my visit to this enchanting city.
The hotel is situated in a prime location, right in the heart of Norwich's lively city center. The surrounding area boasts an eclectic mix of architectural styles that have been developed and refined over the centuries.
If you stand outside the Grant Arm Hotel, you will be immediately struck by the beautiful medieval churches and cathedrals that dominate the skyline. These ancient structures showcase the craftsmanship of skilled stonemasons and carpenters who worked tirelessly to build these awe-inspiring buildings.
Just a few steps away from the Grant Arm Hotel, you will find the iconic Norwich Cathedral, which dates back to the 11th century. This magnificent structure features intricate carvings, stained glass windows, and ornate frescoes that are truly breathtaking. The cathedral is surrounded by a serene garden, providing visitors with a tranquil oasis in the midst of the bustling city.
As you wander further from the hotel, you will encounter an array of Tudor-style buildings that line the narrow streets of Norwich. These charming houses with their steeply pitched roofs and timber frames are reminiscent of a bygone era when Norwich was a thriving center for trade and commerce.
The Victorian architecture is also well-represented in the area surrounding the Grant Arm Hotel. You will find elegant townhouses and public buildings that were constructed during Queen Victoria's reign, with their grand facades adorned with intricate detailing and ornate decorations.
One of the most striking examples of Victorian architecture is the Assembly House, which is located just a short walk from the hotel. This impressive building was designed by renowned architect George Richardson and serves as a venue for concerts, exhibitions, and other cultural events.
If you want to explore the more contemporary side of Norwich's architecture, then you should definitely visit the Forum, a modern public library and cultural center that is situated in the heart of the city. This stunning building was designed by architects Hawkins\Brown and features a sleek, minimalist design that contrasts sharply with the surrounding historic buildings.
In conclusion, my stay at the Grant Arm Hotel provided me with an unparalleled opportunity to immerse myself in the rich architectural heritage of Norwich. The hotel itself is a charming establishment that offers comfortable accommodation and excellent service, making it the perfect base for exploring this fascinating city. Whether you are a history buff or simply appreciate beautiful buildings, Norwich has something to offer everyone. I highly recommend visiting this enchanting destination and experiencing its unique blend of old and new for yourself.

The Georgian Townhouse

Hotel
30-34 Unthank Rd, Norwich NR2 2RB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6277896, 1.2833651

Users reviews of The Georgian Townhouse Norwich

Governors Hotel

Hotel
2 Earlham Rd, Norwich NR2 3DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6291727, 1.2838791

Users reviews of Governors Hotel Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Cassidy Roach

Last summer, my sister and I had the opportunity to stay at Governor's Hotel located at 2 Earlham Rd, Norwich NR2 3DB, United Kingdom. It was supposed to be a relaxing vacation but unfortunately, we were highly disappointed due to the dirty rooms and inadequate housekeeping services. We found hair strands on our pillows and dust on other surfaces; it ruined our experience. We expected better from such a reputed hotel, and I hope they improve their standards for future guests.

MJB The Beeches Hotel

Hotel
6 Earlham Rd, Norwich NR2 2DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6299551, 1.2821997

Users reviews of MJB The Beeches Hotel Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Nevaeh Stein

nestled amongst the picturesque streets of Norwich's historic neighborhoods, my heart skips a beat. With its charming red-brick exterior and immaculate gardens, this hotel exudes an air of old-world elegance that transports me back in time. I can't help but reminisce about the quaint alleyways and cobblestone streets that led me here, filled with the scent of fresh flowers and the sound of church bells ringing in the distance. But as I attempt to navigate my way through the winding roads of Norwich, I can't shake the feeling that I'm lost. My GPS insists that I've reached my destination, yet I see nothing but a row of quaint houses and quiet gardens. Frustrated and disoriented, I decide to ditch the car and take a leisurely stroll through the city streets instead. As luck would have it, I soon stumble upon Nevaeh Stein, a charming boutique hotel that captures my attention with its sleek glass facade and modern design. Intrigued, I wander inside to inquire about accommodations, only to discover that their rooms are already booked for the night. Feeling defeated but determined, I set off once again in search of MJB The Beeches Hotel. This time, however, I'm greeted with a friendly smile and warm hospitality from the hotel staff as soon as I arrive. It seems my journey through Norwich's winding streets was all worth it in the end!

England tops chart for child alcohol use - report. As I reflect on this troubling news, I can't help but wonder if there are any connections between the high rates of drinking and vaping among teenage girls in England and the carefree spirit of Norwich's historic neighborhoods. Only time will tell. But for now, I'm content to bask in the luxurious comforts of MJB The Beeches Hotel and soak up the rich history and culture of this enchanting city.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Lauren

While Nevaeh Stein's description of her experience at her preferred hotel leaves me in awe, I cannot help but wonder if she has truly explored all that Norwich has to offer. Her fixation on one particular hotel seems narrow-minded and fails to do justice to the unique charm and character of this historic city. In contrast, my recent stay at MJB The Beeches Hotel proved to be an unforgettable experience. Nestled in the heart of Norwich's bustling city center, this hidden gem boasts modern amenities and impeccable service that left me thoroughly impressed. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a warm smile and made to feel right at home. But it wasn't just the hotel itself that left an indelible impression on me - it was also the vibrant energy of Norwich's streets that enchanted me from start to finish. The winding cobblestone alleys and colorful storefronts were a feast for the senses, and I found myself lost in their charm for hours on end. In fact, it was during one such stroll that I stumbled upon a group of local artists showcasing their works in a small outdoor market. Their passion for their craft was infectious, and I felt my heart swell with pride as I realized that Norwich's rich artistic heritage was alive and well. But what truly sets MJB The Beeches Hotel apart from Nevaeh Stein's preferred choice is the level of care and attention to detail that goes into every aspect of its operations. From the freshly brewed coffee served at breakfast to the plush carpets in the guest rooms, everything exudes a sense of luxury and refinement that truly sets it apart. In short, my stay at MJB The Beeches Hotel was an experience that left me feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

M J B Hotels Group Accommodation, Rooms, Norwich NR23DB

Hotel
2 Earlham Rd, Norwich NR2 3RA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6297428, 1.2828176

Users reviews of M J B Hotels Group Accommodation, Rooms, Norwich NR23DB Norwich

Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre Ltd

Hotel
116 Thorpe Rd, Norwich NR1 1RU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.62605, 1.312932

Users reviews of Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre Ltd Norwich

Holiday Inn Norwich City

Hotel
Carrow Road, Norwich NR1 1HU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.622216, 1.310656

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Norwich City Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-25 by Maria Goff

As a local and frequent visitor to Norwich, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Norwich City for accommodations. Conveniently located on Carrow Road near the renowned football stadium of Norwich City Football Club, this hotel boasts 126 spacious guest rooms equipped with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, and WiFi. Its prime location in the city center offers easy access to transportation links and a plethora of dining and entertainment options. The hotel's extensive range of leisure facilities includes a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, while its on-site restaurant caters to various tastes and dietary requirements. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Norwich City promises comfort, convenience, and elegance for an unforgettable stay.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Kevin Mueller

As a frequent traveler seeking nothing but the best in accommodations, I am thrilled to share my unbridled enthusiasm for the Holiday Inn Norwich City. Contrary to Maria Goff's rating of 5 stars, I believe this hotel deserves an even higher score based on its outstanding amenities, exceptional location, and impeccable service. Firstly, the hotel's proximity to the renowned football stadium is a major selling point for sports enthusiasts like myself. The Holiday Inn Norwich City sits proudly on Carrow Road, just a stone's throw away from the iconic stadium where Norwich City Football Club plays its home matches. This location provides guests with an unparalleled opportunity to immerse themselves in the vibrant atmosphere of the city and experience the thrill of live football action. Moreover, the hotel boasts 126 spacious guest rooms equipped with all the modern amenities that discerning travelers expect. The rooms are tastefully decorated and offer stunning views of the city skyline or the football stadium. Each room is fitted with a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and high-speed WiFi, ensuring that guests can enjoy their stay in utmost comfort and convenience. The hotel's location in the heart of Norwich also provides guests with easy access to transportation links, making it a perfect base for exploring the city's rich heritage and cultural attractions. The nearby bus and train stations offer regular services to other parts of the country, while the hotel's on-site parking facilities ensure that guests can travel around the city hassle-free. In addition, the Holiday Inn Norwich City offers an extensive range of leisure facilities, making it a true haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. The fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, while the indoor swimming pool invites guests to unwind and de-stress after a long day's sightseeing or business meetings. The hotel's on-site restaurant, which caters to various tastes and dietary requirements, is also a major highlight of this establishment. The menu features an exciting array of international and local cuisine, prepared using fresh and locally sourced ingredients. Whether guests prefer a hearty breakfast, a light lunch, or a sumptuous dinner, the restaurant promises a gastronomic experience that is both delicious and memorable. In summary, the Holiday Inn Norwich City offers an unparalleled blend of comfort, convenience, and elegance for travelers seeking an exceptional accommodation experience. Its prime location, modern amenities, and outstanding service make it a true gem in the heart of Norwich.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Caiden

I must admit that my initial impression of the Holiday Inn Norwich City was nothing short of extraordinary. The hotel's exterior exuded a sense of grandeur and sophistication, with its sleek glass facade and modern architecture. As I stepped inside, I was immediately struck by the luxurious décor and impeccable service of the staff. However, as my stay progressed, I began to notice certain discrepancies that left me feeling uneasy. For starters, while the guest rooms were indeed spacious and well-appointed, they seemed to lack the same level of opulence and elegance that I had come to expect from a hotel in this price range. The furnishings were functional but somewhat unremarkable, and there were a few small details that left me feeling dissatisfied - such as the outdated phone system and the faint musty odor that permeated the room. Furthermore, while I was impressed by the hotel's extensive range of leisure facilities, I couldn't help but wonder whether they were truly as exceptional as they claimed to be. The fitness center, for example, seemed somewhat cramped and outdated compared to some of the state-of-the-art gyms that I had experienced in other hotels. And while the indoor swimming pool was certainly lovely, it lacked some of the more advanced features that I had come to expect - such as a water slide or a hot tub. Perhaps most concerning of all, however, were the recurring issues with the hotel's WiFi network. Despite being advertised as "high-speed" and "reliable," it often proved slow and unreliable, making it difficult to get any work done or even stream a simple video on my laptop. This was especially frustrating given that I had specifically requested a room with complimentary high-speed internet access - only to find myself constantly buffering and reloading pages in frustration. All of these factors combined to leave me feeling somewhat dissatisfied with my overall experience at the Holiday Inn Norwich City, which is why I must strongly urge anyone considering staying here to think twice before booking their reservations. While there are certainly some redeeming qualities to this hotel - such as its prime location and convenient amenities - it simply fails to live up to the lofty standards of luxury and comfort that one would expect from a establishment in this price range. In short, I believe that there are many other hotels in Norwich and beyond that offer a more satisfying and rewarding experience for travelers, and would strongly recommend exploring these alternatives before making any final decisions. In light of the above-mentioned issues, it is my firm belief that the rating system used by Maria Goff to rate this hotel is deeply flawed and misleading. While I can certainly understand why she might have been impressed by certain aspects of the hotel - such as its convenient location or its friendly staff - I believe that her overall assessment is overly generous and fails to take into account many of the shortcomings and limitations that I myself encountered during my stay. In my opinion, a more accurate rating for this establishment would be somewhere in the range of 3-3. In conclusion, while I can certainly appreciate the sentiment behind Maria Goff's glowing review of the Holiday Inn Norwich City, I believe that it is important for travelers to be aware of the more nuanced and complex realities that exist beneath the surface of this establishment. By sharing my own experiences and perspectives in this response, I hope to provide a more balanced and nuanced assessment of this hotel's strengths and weaknesses - one that takes into account both the positive and negative aspects of my stay, rather than relying too heavily on any single factor or perspective. Ultimately, my goal is not to disparage this establishment, but simply to encourage other travelers to approach their decision-making with a more critical and discerning mindset, one that takes into account all the relevant factors and perspectives before making any final decisions.

Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Hotel
6 Newmarket Rd, Norwich NR2 2LA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6208171, 1.2863058

Users reviews of Best Western Annesley House Hotel Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Valeria

I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, but my recent experience at Best Western Annesley House Hotel was one that left me feeling both disappointed and energized. My husband and I checked in for an extended stay, eagerly anticipating the luxurious accommodations and top-notch service we'd heard so much about. Unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived. Due to staff shortages, we quickly realized that our expectations would not be met. Service quality suffered as a result, with long wait times for requests and an overall lack of responsiveness from the hotel staff. It was a far cry from the high standards we've come to expect from Best Western properties. Despite this setback, I can't help but feel excited about today's news. As you may have heard, the Prime Minister's dementia adviser, Johnny Timpson, has resigned in protest over the government's failure to protect vulnerable people by not intervening earlier. This is a critical issue that affects countless individuals and their families, and it's heartening to see someone taking a stand against this injustice. As we continue our stay at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, I can't help but think about the importance of prioritizing service quality and responsiveness, especially for those who may be more vulnerable or have additional needs. It's a lesson that extends far beyond the walls of this hotel, and one that we should all take to heart in our daily lives. In short, my experience at Best Western Annesley House Hotel has left me feeling both disappointed and energized. While I hope that the staffing issues can be addressed as soon as possible, I'm inspired by the bravery of individuals like Johnny Timpson who are fighting for what's right. Let's all do our part to prioritize service quality and responsiveness, especially for those who need it most. Together, we can make a difference.

MJB The Lodge Hotel Norwich

Hotel
80 Unthank Rd, Norwich NR2 2RW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6256194, 1.27941

Users reviews of MJB The Lodge Hotel Norwich Norwich

Best Western George Hotel

Hotel
Arlington Ln, Newmarket Rd, Norwich NR2 2DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6193931, 1.2805542

Users reviews of Best Western George Hotel Norwich

Byfords

Hotel
Norwich School, 69-71A The Close, Norwich NR1 4DJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6309744, 1.3003682999999

Users reviews of Byfords Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Kai

As an architect, I appreciate the unique beauty and charm of historic buildings, especially those that have been meticulously preserved for generations. Last summer, my team and I had the pleasure of staying at Byford's Hotel, located within the prestigious Norwich School premises on The Close in Norwich, United Kingdom.
Upon our arrival, we were immediately impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere that greeted us. The hotel is housed in a stunning Georgian building, which dates back to 1760. It retains much of its original charm and character, with intricate carvings, ornate cornices, and grand fireplaces adorning every corner.
The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, with large windows that offered stunning views of the surrounding gardens and close. The furnishings were tastefully chosen, with a mix of antique and modern pieces that complemented the architecture beautifully.
One aspect that truly stood out during our stay was the exceptional service provided by the staff at Byford's. They were attentive, friendly, and always ready to assist us with any request we had. From helping us arrange transportation to recommending local attractions, they went above and beyond to ensure our visit was memorable.
Dining at Byford's was also a treat. The hotel boasts an on-site restaurant that serves delicious, locally-sourced cuisine prepared by skilled chefs. We enjoyed several meals there throughout our stay, each one more enjoyable than the last. Breakfast was particularly noteworthy, with an extensive buffet selection and made-to-order options that catered to every taste and dietary requirement.
During our free time, we explored Norwich – a charming city with a rich history and plenty of cultural attractions. Byford's convenient location allowed us easy access to the city center, as well as nearby scenic spots such as the picturesque Wensum River and Norwich Cathedral.
In conclusion, our experience at Byford's was nothing short of exceptional. The combination of its historic charm, comfortable accommodations, outstanding service, and convenient location made it an ideal choice for our team during our visit to Norwich. I highly recommend Byford's Hotel to anyone planning a trip to this beautiful city – whether you're an architect or simply looking for a unique place to stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Calvin Monroe

As Kai shares his positive experience at Byford's Hotel, I will provide my own perspective on the matter, presenting contrasting points that may provoke further thought and introspection. My point of view is grounded in the aspects of preservation and sustainability.
Kai praised the original architecture of the Georgian building but did not delve into the implications of preserving such a historic structure for future generations. The weight of maintaining these buildings can place significant pressure on resources, both financial and environmental. Byford's Hotel may represent a beautiful example of this style, but it could also hinder progress by discouraging the adaptive reuse or demolition of outdated structures in favor of preservation.
Moreover, Kai's review did not mention any discussions about the hotel's impact on energy consumption, waste generation, or water usage. The luxury of Byford's Hotel may come at a cost that is not always visible or accounted for. While preserving historic buildings can evoke feelings of nostalgia and national pride, it is essential to consider their overall environmental footprint when evaluating preservation decisions.
Additionally, the novelty of staying in a historic building might appeal to tourists and history enthusiasts but could contribute to increased demand for such accommodations. This phenomenon, known as "heritage tourism," can lead to further pressure on preserved areas by drawing more visitors and potentially exacerbating environmental issues.
In conclusion, while Byford's Hotel undoubtedly offers a unique and luxurious experience within the preserved Norwich School premises, it is crucial to recognize the potential consequences of valuing historic architecture solely based on its aesthetic appeal. Preservation efforts must be balanced with sustainable practices that account for the hotel's impact on the environment, as well as the broader implications for heritage tourism.

Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Hotel
18-22 Yarmouth Rd, Norwich NR7 0EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6266237, 1.3333144000001

Users reviews of Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Maxwell

As avid explorers, my wife Athena and I have stayed at many accommodations during our travels, but Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich has left a lasting impression on us. Locals from Norwich seem to gravitate towards this establishment due to its prime location near the bustling city center. The lodge's proximity to iconic landmarks such as Norwich Cathedral and the historic Norwich Castle make it an ideal base for exploring the area. After a morning spent admiring the magnificent stained glass windows of Norwich Cathedral, we set off on foot towards our cozy abode at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich. The journey was a delightful mix of narrow alleys, winding streets, and lively market squares. We passed by quaint cafes, colorful shops, and charming architecture that reminded us why Norwich is known as the "finest large town" in England. As we approached our destination, our excitement grew. Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich stands proudly on a quiet side street, exuding warmth and hospitality. The lodge's friendly staff greeted us with a smile and showed us to our tastefully decorated room, which boasted all the modern amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. In addition to its location, Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich has earned a reputation for providing exceptional service and facilities. We spent the evening savoring delicious local cuisine at their on-site restaurant before retiring to our cozy room for a peaceful night's sleep. Today, we learned that Japan's exports rose for the third straight month in February, with cars and machinery fueling growth. This news has piqued our interest as we plan our next adventure, and we can't wait to explore more of East Asia's vibrant cultures and bustling cities. Our experience at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich has left us feeling rejuvenated and inspired for our future travels. We highly recommend this hidden gem to fellow travelers seeking a charming and convenient base in Norwich.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Presley

While Maxwell's review of Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich is indeed impressive, I feel that his perspective might be a bit too positive. Don't get me wrong, the lodge does seem like an ideal accommodation for travelers looking to explore Norwich, but there are some factors that Maxwell didn't address in his review that I believe are worth considering. Firstly, while it's true that Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich is conveniently located near popular landmarks and attractions, its proximity also means that it can be quite noisy at times. The lively market squares and bustling streets mentioned by Maxwell may create a vibrant atmosphere during the day, but they could also lead to excessive noise levels in the evenings, especially if you're a light sleeper. In my opinion, it would be worth checking with the lodge beforehand to see if they can provide soundproof windows or earplugs to mitigate this issue. Secondly, while Maxwell did mention the modern amenities available at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, he didn't elaborate on the specifics of these facilities. Some travelers may prioritize certain amenities over others, so it would be helpful for future guests to have a clearer understanding of what they can expect in terms of room features and services offered by the lodge. Lastly, while Maxwell did highlight the friendliness of Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich's staff, I wonder if there is any potential for language barriers or communication issues, especially for non-English speaking guests. It would be useful to know whether the lodge provides multilingual staff or translation services to ensure that all guests can communicate their needs effectively. Overall, Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich seems like a fantastic accommodation option, but I believe that potential guests should consider these factors before making a reservation. By doing so, they can make an informed decision and ensure that their stay in Norwich is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Norwich region

Other stuff from Norwich:

Recently featured: