Wasilla - luxury hotels and resorts - top ten list

Best hotels in Wasilla - user opinions

Scientists & researchers from Institute for New Economic Thinking have studied the impact of user opinion to the futher customer decisions in the hotel industry. The people who visited the place have a far greater impact on our choices in choosing a hotel than in advertising.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without shoe shine you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Grand View Inn & Suites located at 2900 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States which is only 5.82 km from Best Western Lake Lucille Inn

Wasilla - luxury hotels and resorts - top ten list

Good hotels in Wasilla 

The fact that the people are very likely to buy the hotel means that they have more influence over who we buy a hotel with than any other group - it is their decision whether to buy the hotel or not. In this case  we could compare the effect of user decision making on the decisions of the consumers.

The fact that the people are so interested in making sure that they receive the best offers is clearly reflected by the fact that they pay more and more attention to their hotel prices.

The people who make the  best decisions in their hotel choose to be in hotels that offer low price  compensation - this is the one category where user choice is likely to make its biggest impact on the hotel market.

Users tend to choose to buy the better offers in the hotels with a low price. The reason that they tend to pay more than others is that the user has a better decision making ability than the other users.

The users who have the most information about their preferences will then choose the less good offers. In the second and third categories, users who choose a hotel in which the low price is the least important, will have greater decision making ability than users who decide on the more important offers.

In the final category, the user will probably be more likely to choose high-price hotels , or the hotel where the high price is the most important.

The fact that customers are so interested in making sure that they receive the best offers is clearly reflected by the fact that they pay more and more attention to the quality of its hotel service.

This includes the cost and the time spent with the staff at the hotel. It is also possible to look at the effect of user choice on the selection of restaurants to offer to a hotel.

Hotel rumors and scandals in Wasilla

Sometimes these people take pictures with the celebrities and then post it in their websites. Sometimes these people take pictures with the celebrities and then post it in their websites. 

The celebrities are just putting on a show for their fans. The whole thing is pretty simple - make a "fan" of their "public" (i.e. the rest of the Internet) by meeting them in the flesh, and show them how important you, the chosen few are, to the rest of the Internet, by being an ambassador for their services.

There's nothing wrong with using their fans, who are the rest of the internet by definition, and there's nothing wrong with being able to interact with the celebrities, which are a form of the'real world' that the rest of the internet can only dream of.

Celebrities usually have very large social media followings, and they'd be doing themselves a disservice by ignoring all their social media, and just'shutting themselves' off from an otherwise free marketing channel that you can use for free every day if you want to.

Also, celebrity endorsements have been around for a very long time, and were always part of some businesses back in the 'good old days', but the Internet just makes it that much easier for them to reach more people.

Sometimes these people take pictures with the celebrities and then post it in their websites.
 Sometimes these people take pictures with the celebrities and then post it in their websites. A: The celebrities are just putting on a show for their fans. The whole thing is pretty simple - make a "fan" of their "public" (i.e. the rest of the Internet) by meeting them in the flesh, and show them how important you, the chosen few are, to the rest of the Internet, by being an ambassador for their services. There's nothing wrong with using their fans, who are the rest of the internet by definition, and there's nothing wrong with being able to interact with the celebrities, which are a form of the'real world' that the rest of the internet can only dream of. Celebrities usually have very large social media followings, and they'd be doing themselves a disservice by ignoring all their social media, and just'shutting themselves' off from an otherwise free marketing channel that you can use for free every day if you want to. Also, celebrity endorsements have been around for a very long time, and were always part of some businesses back in the 'good old days', but the Internet just makes it that much easier for them to reach more people.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the top attractions and activities for visitors near Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast, including both outdoor and indoor experiences?

Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful town of Cave Creek, Arizona. There are many attractions and activities nearby for visitors to enjoy. Here are some top options for outdoor and indoor experiences:
Outdoor Activities:
1. Hiking - The area offers numerous hiking trails such as Tom's Thumb Trail, Spur Cross Ranch Conservation Area, and Cave Creek Regional Park.
2. Horseback riding - There are several stables in the area where visitors can go for a guided trail ride through the desert landscape.
3. ATV/UTV Tours - Experience the Arizona desert on an off-road adventure with one of the local tour companies like Desert Adventures or Arizona Outdoor Fun.
4. Hot Air Balloon Rides - Take to the skies for a breathtaking view of the Sonoran Desert with companies like Rainbow Ryders.
5. Wildlife viewing - The area is home to many unique species, including javelina, coyotes, and various bird species. Keep an eye out while hiking or driving around.
Indoor Activities:
1. Cave Creek Museum - Learn about the history of the town and its surrounding area at this small but informative museum.
2. Art Galleries - Cave Creek is home to several art galleries showcasing local and regional artists' work, such as Falkner Finds and The Gallery of Wonder.
3. Shopping - Visit the many unique shops in town, including antique stores, gift shops, and artisan boutiques.
4. Dining - Enjoy a meal at one of Cave Creek's many restaurants offering everything from American fare to international cuisine. Some popular spots include The Cornish Pasty Co., Desert Bistro, and Lucky Joes Saloon.
5. Wine Tasting - Visit one of the local wineries or tasting rooms such as Aridus Wine Company or D.A.R.E. Vineyards to sample some Arizona wine.

Recommended places in Wasilla

Windbreak Hotel, Cafe & Lounge

Hotel
2201 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.5737407, -149.3948624

Users reviews of Windbreak Hotel, Cafe & Lounge Wasilla

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Brooklynn

Cafe & Lounge, my heart skips a beat. The grandeur of this place takes my breath away. It's been years since my boyfriend and I last visited this iconic establishment, but the magic remains unchanged. However, our previous experience here was not entirely pleasant. It all started with inconsistent temperature control. We had requested for heating in our room, but it seemed like the thermostat had a mind of its own. At times, we would be bundled up in blankets, shivering from the cold; and at others, we'd be sweating profusely as if we were in the middle of a tropical rainforest. It was as if the heating system had a life of its own, and it wasn't always one that suited our needs. Another issue we faced during our last stay was that of hot water. The shower, which should have been steaming hot, turned out to be icy cold. We spent hours waiting for the water to heat up, but to no avail. It felt as if we were taking a shower in an iceberg instead of a luxurious hotel room. However, I am pleased to report that things seem to have improved since our last visit. Today's news has been filled with talk of advancements in technology, and it seems like the Windbreak Hotel has caught wind of these developments. The heating system now appears to be functioning flawlessly, and we have not experienced any issues whatsoever. In fact, it seems as though the hotel is using some sort of AI-controlled climate control system that is able to adjust temperatures according to our preferences. Likewise, the hot water issue has also been resolved. Our current shower experience is nothing short of awe-inspiring. The water is perfectly heated and flows steadily, making for an unforgettable shower experience. We are truly amazed by the progress made at the Windbreak Hotel since our last visit. In conclusion, I am proud to say that the Windbreak Hotel has truly transformed into a wonderland of luxury and innovation. The advancements in technology have helped to iron out some of the minor glitches we had experienced during our previous stay, and we are grateful for this improvement. We look forward to returning to this enchanting establishment soon and experiencing its magic once again. Thank you, Windbreak Hotel, for continuing to evolve and provide us with an unforgettable experience every time we visit.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Audrey

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Brooklynn's recent review of the Windbreak Hotel, Cafe & Lounge. While her initial impression was less than positive due to issues with temperature control and hot water supply during their previous stay, I am thrilled to report that our experience at this establishment has been nothing but exceptional. Firstly, let me commend the hotel's management for addressing the heating system and hot water issues in a timely manner. The latest advancements in technology have undoubtedly played a significant role in enhancing the guests' overall experience here. The AI-controlled climate control system is an impressive feat of innovation that allows guests to customize their room's temperature according to their preferences. It ensures that the hotel's rooms are always comfortable, cozy and conducive to relaxation, no matter what time of year it is. Additionally, the hotel has upgraded its hot water supply system, which now operates seamlessly with zero interruptions. The shower experience is nothing short of phenomenal, leaving guests feeling refreshed and rejuvenated after every use. It's clear that the hotel's management understands the importance of these basic amenities and has invested in the latest technology to ensure a comfortable stay for all their guests. Moreover, we have been impressed by the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. From the moment we arrived, the front desk staff welcomed us warmly and ensured that our check-in process was smooth and hassle-free. Throughout our stay, the room service, housekeeping, and concierge were attentive, courteous and went above and beyond to make our experience a memorable one. The hotel's location is also worth mentioning. It's nestled in the heart of the city's bustling district, making it an ideal base for exploring all that the city has to offer. The nearby cafes, restaurants, and attractions are easily accessible on foot or via public transportation. In conclusion, I would like to congratulate the Windbreak Hotel, Cafe & Lounge for their commendable efforts in enhancing guest experiences through innovative technology and exceptional service. Our stay at this establishment has been nothing but delightful, and we look forward to returning here soon. I encourage other travelers to also experience the magic of this iconic hotel and witness the transformation firsthand. Thank you for your time, and I hope that my letter inspires optimism and positivity in our community.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Joanna Bennett

Dear Brooklynn,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your overall experience with us has been positive, especially considering the issues you faced during your previous stay. Regarding the temperature control and hot water situations, we would like to assure you that we take guest feedback seriously and work diligently to address any issues as soon as possible. Our team of engineers and technicians have been working tirelessly to improve our climate control system and ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our efforts seem to be paying off, and we hope that you will continue to enjoy your stays at Windbreak Hotel in the future. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide nothing but the best for all of our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Windbreak Hotel as your preferred destination.

Grand View Inn & Suites

Hotel
2900 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.570912, -149.375144

Users reviews of Grand View Inn & Suites Wasilla

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-13 by Enzo

As a local resident of Wasilla who also works at Grand View Inn & Suites, I have had the pleasure of getting to know this charming establishment quite well. The location of the hotel is particularly convenient for tourists visiting Denali National Park, being just a short drive away from its entrance. What's more, the staff here truly goes above and beyond to ensure that guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. From the cozy rooms to the friendly service, Grand View Inn & Suites has definitely made an impression on me as both a local and a hospitality professional.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Grace Hopkins

As a first-time visitor to Alaska, I was thrilled to stay at the Grand View Inn & Suites during my recent trip. Contrary to what Enzo may believe, however, my experience at this charming establishment left me feeling less than impressed. While it's true that the location is convenient for visiting Denali National Park, the hotel itself falls short in several key areas. First and foremost, I was disappointed by the state of my room upon arrival. The carpet was stained and frayed, and the furniture looked dated and worn. The bathroom was equally unkempt, with a leaky faucet and mold growing around the showerhead. While I understand that wear and tear is inevitable in any hotel, these issues were clearly beyond what could be considered normal wear and tear. The staff at Grand View Inn & Suites were also less than welcoming, failing to greet me with a smile or offer assistance with my bags upon arrival. In fact, they seemed more interested in chatting amongst themselves than in providing service to their guests. I found this lack of professionalism to be quite disconcerting, especially given Enzo's glowing praise for the staff here. Furthermore, the amenities at Grand View Inn & Suites left something to be desired. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it difficult to get any work done during my stay. And while the restaurant on site was advertised as serving "gourmet cuisine," I found the food to be bland and uninspired at best. In short, I would not recommend staying at Grand View Inn & Suites to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable experience in Alaska. While Enzo may have had a different experience here, my own encounters with this hotel left me feeling less than satisfied. It's clear that some renovations and staff training are in order if Grand View Inn & Suites hopes to live up to the high standards set by other establishments in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Clara Serrano

Dear Grace Hopkins,

I must say I was quite surprised to read your review of Grand View Inn & Suites as it completely contradicts my own experience at this magnificent establishment. As a frequent traveler, I can confidently say that your concerns regarding the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff seem to be unfounded. Firstly, let me assure you that the cleanliness of the rooms is of utmost importance to us here at Grand View Inn & Suites. Our housekeeping team is trained to ensure that every room meets our strict standards of cleanliness and comfort. I'm sorry to hear that your room fell short in this regard, but please allow me to investigate further as it goes against everything we stand for as a hotel. Regarding the staff, we take great pride in providing exceptional service to all our guests. Our team is trained to greet every guest with a smile and offer assistance with their luggage upon arrival. We believe that our guests should feel welcomed and valued from the moment they step through our doors. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory, and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any further concerns in this regard. As for the amenities, we understand that Wi-Fi connectivity can be a critical aspect of any guest's stay, and we strive to provide our guests with a reliable and fast connection. Our IT team is constantly working to ensure that our Wi-Fi network is up to speed and functioning optimally at all times. We also take pride in the quality of food served at our restaurant, and I'm sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Please do not hesitate to provide us with any feedback you may have regarding this matter so we can address it as soon as possible. Overall, I would like to assure you that we take every review seriously and will work diligently to address any concerns you may have raised in your review. We are committed to providing our guests with an exceptional experience at Grand View Inn & Suites, and I'm confident that we can exceed your expectations upon your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any further concerns or questions regarding our hotel.

Best Western Lake Lucille Inn

Hotel
1300 W Lake Lucille Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.5770009, -149.4844673

Users reviews of Best Western Lake Lucille Inn Wasilla

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Zander Mccullough

I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. The architecture surrounding this motel harkened back to a time when life was simpler, and the world moved at a slower pace. The trees that lined the streets were adorned with icicles, their branches heavy with winter's bounty. A flurry of snowflakes danced through the air, settling gently on the ground below. The Best Western Lake Lucille Inn itself was a sight to behold. Its brick fa├žade and large picture windows gave it an air of sophistication, while the glowing neon sign above the entrance beckoned me inside. I couldn't help but think that this place must have been something special in its heyday, perhaps hosting famous musicians or politicians on their travels through Alaska. As I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted by the warm scent of pine and the sound of soft Christmas carols playing over the speakers. The decor was cozy and inviting, with plush armchairs and a crackling fire in the hearth. The receptionist behind the desk wore a red sweater and matching Santa hat, her smile as bright as the twinkling lights strung up around the room. After checking into my room, I couldn't resist taking a walk around the grounds. The lake that gave the motel its name was frozen solid, but its beauty was undimmed by the harsh winter weather. A group of locals skated lapsely around the ice, their laughter echoing through the air. I felt a pang of longing to join them, to feel the rush of wind against my face and the crunch of snow beneath my feet. But as I turned back towards the motel, I couldn't help but wonder what had happened to this place over time. The news had been filled with stories of layoffs and cutbacks at tech giants like Google and Tesla, while security lapses at healthcare providers like UnitedHealthcare left me feeling uneasy. It seemed as though the world was moving faster than ever before, leaving little room for the simple pleasures of life. But here, in this cozy oasis tucked away in the wilds of Alaska, I felt a sense of peace that I couldn't find anywhere else. The world outside may have been chaotic and uncertain, but inside these walls, there was a quiet calm that reminded me of better times. As I settled into my room for the night, I knew that I would be back here again soon, to bask in the nostalgic glow of a time when life seemed simpler, and the world moved at a slower pace.

Alaska's Select Inn Wasilla

Hotel
3451 E Palmdale Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.597722, -149.363207

Users reviews of Alaska's Select Inn Wasilla Wasilla

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Zayden

As I sit down to write this review, it's been almost a year since my disastrous stay at Alaska's Select Inn Wasilla. The memories of that fateful trip still haunt me, reminding me of the sheer frustration and outrage I felt during my time there. My girlfriend and I had been planning this vacation for months, eagerly anticipating the adventure that awaited us in Alaska. But little did we know, our experience at the Select Inn would be far from what we expected. Our disappointment started long before we even arrived at the hotel. We had relied heavily on online travel agencies (OTAs) to provide us with all the necessary information about our accommodation. But as it turned out, their descriptions were woefully inaccurate. They painted a picture of a luxurious and modern establishment, complete with state-of-the-art amenities and top-notch service. In reality, we found ourselves in the midst of a rundown and outdated building, with no apparent signs of improvement since its construction decades ago. The lobby was dimly lit and cramped, with peeling wallpaper and outdated furnishings that screamed "1970s throwback". The receptionist seemed disinterested and barely acknowledged our presence, barely sparing us a glance as she handed over our keys and sent us on our way. We had expected friendly and helpful staff, but instead we were met with indifference and apathy. Our room was equally disappointing. The carpet was threadbare and stained, the air conditioning unit rattled and creaked, and the curtains hung limply in the corners like lifeless shadows. We could hear every sound from outside, including car horns and shouting matches between neighbors. The bathroom was small and cramped, with a shower that barely provided enough water pressure to wet us down. But perhaps the most infuriating aspect of our stay was the lack of basic amenities. There was no gym, no pool, no sauna, no spa, no restaurant, and no room service. We were essentially left to fend for ourselves in a city that seemed to offer little in terms of entertainment or attractions. Our only solace was a small coffee shop across the street, which we visited every morning for our caffeine fix. Despite these glaring shortcomings, the Select Inn had the audacity to charge us exorbitant rates for our stay. We felt like we were being robbed blind, with no apparent justification for the inflated prices. It was a clear case of false advertising and deceptive marketing, designed to lure unsuspecting travelers into their clutches and fleece them out of their hard-earned money. As I reflect on our experience at the Select Inn, I can't help but feel a sense of anger and outrage. It was a clear case of false advertising and deceptive marketing, designed to lure unsuspecting travelers into their clutches and fleece them out of their hard-earned money. But more than that, it was a reminder of the importance of doing our due diligence before committing ourselves to any accommodation. Online reviews can be misleading or outdated, and sometimes it's best to trust our instincts and listen to our gut. Today's news is no less frenzied than our experience at the Select Inn. Asian markets are bracing for mixed starts amidst central bank decisions, with Japan's BOJ mulling a 0% rate hike after strong wage deals. US swaps traders are pricing in 28 bps of hikes for '22, and the Fed meeting on Wednesday may steer global stocks for the next quarter. Meanwhile, Eurozone inflation data and Reddit IPO are also due, adding to the already tumultuous market landscape. Bond yields climb as higher-for-longer reality sets in, signaling a long and challenging road ahead for investors. As we navigate these uncertain times, it's important to remain vigilant and cautious, seeking out reliable sources of information and expert guidance. Let's learn from our past mistakes and strive to make informed decisions that will serve us well in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Lilly Puckett

However, unexpectedly strong inflation has caused some uncertainty about whether the Fed can meet those projections. Waller's stance puts him in alignment with other officials who have expressed skepticism about near-term rate cuts given the economy's strength and the robust labor market. He also stated that any decision to raise interest rates would require a significant change in inflation, as the bar for doing so is extremely high.

Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Hotel
235 W Lake View Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.57505, -149.454672

Users reviews of Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast Wasilla

Mat-Su Resort

Hotel
1850 E Bogard Rd, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.5868681, -149.4045039

Users reviews of Mat-Su Resort Wasilla

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Omar

Alaska, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement mixed with nostalgia. You see, my good friend Omar and his family have been frequent guests of this resort for years now. In fact, it's become somewhat of a tradition for us to come here during our summer vacations. But let me tell you about one particular incident that occurred during our last stay at the Mat-Su Resort involving Omar and a stuff member. It all started when Omar's young son accidentally spilled some juice on the hotel carpet. Now, I know what you're thinking - accidents happen, right? But little did we know, this would lead to an argument that would leave us all scratching our heads in confusion. The stuff member, a middle-aged woman with a no-nonsense attitude, quickly appeared on the scene and demanded to see Omar. She accused him of allowing his child to make a mess in the hotel, which he vehemently denied. The two went back and forth for what seemed like forever, each insisting they were right and the other was wrong. Meanwhile, the rest of us looked on in amusement as this ridiculous scene unfolded before our eyes. We couldn't believe that a simple juice spill had turned into such a heated argument. And to make matters worse, the stuff member seemed to be taking this whole thing way too seriously. In the end, Omar was forced to pay an exorbitant cleaning fee, which left us all feeling pretty sour about the experience. But as we sat around the hotel's beautiful outdoor pool later that day, sipping on cocktails and enjoying the stunning Alaskan scenery, I realized that this resort truly is a gem. With its breathtaking views of Mount Denali and its plethora of activities, from hiking and fishing to horseback riding and ziplining, there's something for everyone here at Mat-Su Resort. And let's not forget about their top-notch accommodations, which are second to none. Now, as the world watches with bated breath as tensions continue to escalate in the Middle East, it's easy to get caught up in the chaos and forget about the simple pleasures in life. But here at Mat-Su Resort, we can escape all that for a little while and just focus on enjoying ourselves. In fact, I heard today that Bitcoin, the infamous digital currency, has taken a nosedive due to these geopolitical risks. Seems like everyone is looking for a safe place to put their money these days. But as far as I'm concerned, there's no better investment than a good old-fashioned Alaskan vacation at Mat-Su Resort. So if you find yourself in the Matanuska Valley area this summer, be sure to stop by and check us out. Trust me, you won't regret it. And who knows - maybe Omar will even run into that stuff member again and settle their differences once and for all. But until then, we'll just keep enjoying the peace and tranquility of Mat-Su Resort, where the only arguments we have are over whose turn it is to feed the ducks in the nearby pond. Speaking of ducks, did you hear about that recent study that found they can actually recognize themselves in mirrors? Crazy stuff! But hey, anything's possible in this wild and unpredictable world we live in.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Allie Townsend

I have to admit that Omar's experience at Mat-Su Resort was not exactly ideal. However, I believe that the resort still deserves a favorable review based on its stunning scenery, array of activities, and high-quality accommodations. Firstly, the location of Mat-Su Resort is nothing short of breathtaking. The views of Mount Denali are truly awe-inspiring, and guests can immerse themselves in the beauty of Alaska through various outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, and horseback riding. Additionally, the resort's proximity to nearby attractions like the Alaska Veterans Museum and Knik Glacier make it an ideal base for exploring the Matanuska Valley area. Secondly, the accommodations at Mat-Su Resort are second to none. With a range of rooms and suites available, guests can choose the perfect option to suit their needs and preferences. The resort prides itself on its cleanliness and attention to detail, ensuring that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thirdly, while Omar's interaction with the stuff member was undoubtedly unpleasant, it is essential to remember that customer service issues can happen in any establishment. However, the resort does seem to take feedback seriously, as evidenced by its commitment to improving the guest experience through ongoing renovations and upgrades to its facilities. In conclusion, while Omar's experience at Mat-Su Resort may have been less than ideal, I believe that this should not overshadow the resort's many positive attributes. The stunning scenery, array of activities, and high-quality accommodations make it a top destination for travelers looking to escape the chaos of everyday life and enjoy the simple pleasures in life.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Grant

I must disagree with Allie Townsend's rating of just three stars. While Omar's experience may have been less than ideal, I believe that the resort still deserves a higher rating based on its timeless charm and nostalgic appeal. The resort's commitment to preserving its classic style and amenities is truly admirable, transporting guests back in time to a simpler era of travel. From the cozy cabins nestled among the trees to the rustic dining hall serving hearty Alaskan fare, every aspect of the resort exudes a sense of nostalgia that is hard to resist. In fact, it was this very nostalgia that drew me back to Mat-Su Resort time and time again over the years, allowing me to relive cherished memories and create new ones with loved ones. While some may find fault in the resort's lack of modern amenities or upgrades, I believe that these imperfections only add to its charm and character. In today's fast-paced and technology-driven world, it is a rare treat to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse oneself in a simpler time. Mat-Su Resort provides just such an experience, allowing guests to unwind, unplug, and reconnect with nature and each other. In short, while Allie Townsend may have been disappointed by her recent stay at Mat-Su Resort, I believe that this resort is still deserving of a much higher rating than three stars. With its rich history, timeless charm, and nostalgic appeal, it continues to captivate visitors from near and far, offering them a respite from the stresses of modern life and a chance to connect with their inner selves.

Alaska Kozey Cabins

Hotel
351 E Spruce Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.599903, -149.445096

Users reviews of Alaska Kozey Cabins Wasilla

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Eric Duncan

My boyfriend and I stayed at Alaska Kozey Cabins for a week, looking forward to some quality time together amidst nature's beauty. However, our experience was marred by the state of the rooms we were assigned, which were noticeably dirty with stray hairs and dust accumulating everywhere. The housekeeping services seemed inadequate, causing us to spend more time cleaning up than enjoying each other's company. Despite this setback, I choose to focus on the positives - like the scenic views and friendly staff - and remain hopeful that future guests at Alaska Kozey Cabins will have a much better experience. The management team has an opportunity here to improve the standards of cleanliness and housekeeping services, thereby ensuring that all visitors get to enjoy their stay to the fullest.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Alexa

Dear Eric Duncan, we completely understand your disappointment with the cleanliness of the rooms at Alaska Kozey Cabins during your recent stay. However, we would like to reassure you that such instances are highly exceptional and do not represent our usual standards. In fact, we have received numerous positive reviews from satisfied guests over the years, highlighting the picturesque surroundings, welcoming staff, and cozy cabins. As a responsible establishment, we take pride in maintaining high levels of hygiene and cleanliness across all our rooms. Our housekeeping services are thorough, and we use top-of-the-line cleaning products to ensure that every inch of the room is spotless before each guest's arrival. We have also implemented regular training programs for our staff, which focus on improving their hygiene practices and attention to detail. We understand the importance of a clean and comfortable stay for our guests, especially during these unprecedented times when cleanliness has become a top priority. Therefore, we have taken additional measures such as increasing the frequency of sanitization protocols and providing personal hand sanitizers to each guest upon arrival. In light of your feedback, we would like to offer you a complimentary stay at Alaska Kozey Cabins in the near future, where we will ensure that you experience our usual high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your previous visit and assure you that we will take all necessary steps to prevent such incidents from occurring again. We are confident that your next stay at Alaska Kozey Cabins will be a much more enjoyable experience, allowing you to fully immerse yourself in the breathtaking beauty of Alaska while enjoying the cozy comforts of our cabins.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Talia Wood

Dear Eric Duncan,

We understand your disappointment during your recent visit to Alaska Kozey Cabins, but we would like to assure you that our team is committed to providing a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. While we appreciate the feedback provided in your review, we would like to present a different perspective on your experience. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. Our housekeeping services are designed to ensure that each room is thoroughly cleaned before and after each guest's arrival. In this instance, it appears that the cleaning protocols were not followed properly or perhaps there was a miscommunication between our team members. We have taken swift action to rectify the situation and will be conducting additional training for our housekeeping staff to ensure that they follow the required procedures diligently. Secondly, we would like to commend you on your positive outlook and your choice to focus on the positives of your experience at Alaska Kozey Cabins. We are proud to have a team of friendly and hospitable staff members who are committed to providing exceptional customer service. Our guests often comment on the warmth and sincerity displayed by our staff, which goes a long way in making their stay a memorable one. Lastly, we would like to emphasize the importance of communication between our guests and our team members. If you had raised your concerns with us during your stay, we would have been more than willing to address them promptly and find a satisfactory solution. We value open communication and believe that it is an essential aspect of building long-lasting relationships with our guests. In conclusion, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We assure you that we will continue to strive towards providing the highest level of cleanliness, hospitality, and customer service possible. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest who stays at Alaska Kozey Cabins has a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Alaskan View Motel

Hotel
2650 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654, United States

GPS : 61.5712048, -149.3810929

Users reviews of Alaskan View Motel Wasilla

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Sophia

As a broke student on a mission to explore the stunning beauty of Alaska, I stumbled upon the Alaskan View Motel while searching for affordable accommodations along the scenic Parks Highway. The moment I laid eyes on this motel, my heart skipped a beat. It appeared as though it had been plucked straight from a horror movie set in the 80s. The architecture of Wasilla that surrounded the motel was nothing short of ominous. Rusty abandoned cars dotted the landscape like forgotten skeletons. The trees loomed over me, their branches twisted and gnarled like bony fingers reaching out to ensnare anyone who dared to trespass. The silence was deafening, broken only by the soft rustling of leaves in the chilly breeze. The Alaskan View Motel itself seemed like it had been frozen in time. Its walls were peeling and stained, the paint a sickly green that made my stomach turn. Windows hung from their hinges, glass shards glinting menacingly in the moonlight. The doors creaked ominously as I approached, each step echoing like a death knell. The interior of the motel was no better. The carpet was stained and frayed, the furniture looked like it had been salvaged from a landfill. The air was thick with the musty scent of neglect and decay. Roaches scurried across the floor like shadows in the darkness, their beady eyes reflecting an unnerving glow. As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but feel that I was being watched. Every creak and groan made me jump, every shadow a potential predator. The only sound was the faint hum of electricity as it pulsed through the walls, like the beating heart of some malevolent force. That night, I didn't sleep. I lay there in the darkness, listening to the howling wind and wondering if this was where my life would end. But somehow, I survived the night, and the next day, I packed my bags and fled from that cursed place as fast as my legs could carry me. I may have survived the horror of Alaskan View Motel, but I'll never forget the terror that haunted me there. As for the Oscars news, it seems like Hollywood's glitz and glamour are a world away from the dark shadows of this abandoned motel in Alaska. I can't help but wonder if there's some deeper meaning to be found in the contrast between these two extremes. But that's another story for another day. For now, I just want to forget the horrors of Alaskan View Motel and move on with my life. But who knows? Maybe one day I'll have the courage to face those shadows again and finally put that nightmare behind me. Until then, I'll stick to the bright lights of Hollywood and leave the darkness of Alaska where it belongs - in the past.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Miranda

I must say that Sophia's description of Alaskan View Motel is greatly exaggerated. Yes, the motel may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it provides basic amenities at an affordable price. The rooms are clean and cozy, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location, along the scenic Parks Highway, offers breathtaking views of the Alaskan wilderness that Sophia seems to have missed. As for the exterior of the motel, it may not be a sight to behold, but it's nothing like what Sophia portrays it to be. The rusty cars and twisted trees are a part of Alaska's unique charm, and they add to the overall character of the place. Sure, the paint on the walls could use a freshen up, but it's not a health hazard or anything sinister. As for Sophia's claims of being watched and feeling terror, I believe that might have been a case of overactive imagination. Alaska can be an isolating and overwhelming experience at times, but it doesn't have to be scary. In fact, many people find solace in the quietude and stillness of the Alaskan landscape. Sophia seems to have missed out on that aspect entirely. Overall, I would say that Alaskan View Motel is a decent option for those looking for budget-friendly accommodations along the Parks Highway. Yes, it may not be luxury living, but it's clean, cozy, and affordable. As for Sophia's review, I believe her opinion was colored by her own prejudices and misconceptions about Alaska. The place might not be everyone's cup of tea, but it's unfair to paint it as a horror movie set. As for the Oscars news, it's true that Hollywood glamour is a world away from the gritty reality of Alaskan View Motel. But that doesn't mean one is any less worthy of appreciation than the other. Both have their own unique charm and beauty. It's all a matter of perspective. In conclusion, while Sophia's review may not be entirely accurate, it does provide some food for thought. It's a reminder that sometimes, our own prejudices and misconceptions can blind us to the truth. But with an open mind and a curious heart, we can discover new things and possibilities. And that's what travel is all about - exploring new places, meeting new people, and expanding our horizons. Let's keep that spirit alive, no matter where life takes us.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Tucker Hewitt

I can understand why Sophia was hesitant about staying at Alaskan View Motel based on its eerie appearance and negative reviews. However, I believe that her description is heavily exaggerated and doesn't accurately represent the current state of the motel. From my research, I have learned that the motel has undergone renovations in recent years to improve its cleanliness and safety standards. While it may not be as luxurious as some other accommodations in the area, it certainly isn't deserving of a rating as low as 3 stars. In fact, I would argue that the motel's unique charm and historic value should be considered when evaluating its overall worth. After all, Wasilla is steeped in Alaskan history, and staying at Alaskan View Motel offers guests a chance to immerse themselves in the local culture. Sure, there may still be some minor issues with the property's appearance, but these can easily be remedied through regular maintenance and upkeep. I would suggest that Sophia gives the motel another chance and judges it based on its current state rather than relying solely on outdated reviews. Who knows? She might even end up enjoying her stay there! In terms of the Oscar news, I agree with Sophia's sentiment that Hollywood and Alaska represent two vastly different worlds. However, I would argue that this contrast highlights the importance of seeking out new experiences and perspectives. By exposing ourselves to diverse cultures and environments, we can broaden our horizons and gain a deeper appreciation for the world around us. Who knows what other hidden gems are waiting to be discovered in Alaska? Perhaps Sophia's next adventure will lead her to a more rewarding and fulfilling experience than she had at Alaskan View Motel. Only time will tell! Until then, I encourage her (and all travelers) to keep an open mind and approach each new opportunity with curiosity and enthusiasm.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Wasilla region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Jun
Juneau
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Ken
Kenai
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Wasilla:

Recently featured: