Best hotels in Sunnyvale - high quality, resonable prices

Hotel business in Sunnyvale has many faces.According to dr Zoe Lindsay form Economy & Trade, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 11 to 22 percent.

Sunnyvale hotel industry grow - year to year percent.

20122013201420152016Total
Luxury Hotels & Resorts18.5 %19 %19.5 %20 %20.5 %97.5 %
Motels and Inns19.5 %22 %22.5 %21 %23.5 %108.5 %
Total38 %41 %42 %41 %44 %

A bustling Sunnyvale street is filled with numerous hotels displaying diverse architectural styles under a midday sun, where tourists carry luggage and relax at outdoor cafes or rooftop pools, including a luxurious establishment with lush greenery and panoramic city views, amidst local attractions such as tech companies, shopping centers, and restaurants.
A bustling Sunnyvale street is filled with numerous hotels displaying diverse architectural styles under a midday sun, where tourists carry luggage and relax at outdoor cafes or rooftop pools, including a luxurious establishment with lush greenery and panoramic city views, amidst local attractions such as tech companies, shopping centers, and restaurants.

Best hotels in Sunnyvale - High-Quality, Reasonable Prices

1. The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Sunnyvale. It offers high-quality accommodation with luxurious amenities, including a fitness center, outdoor pool, and spacious rooms with elegant interiors. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant that serves delicious meals throughout the day. The Grand Hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from local attractions, making it an excellent choice for tourists.

2. Courtyard by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View

If you're looking for affordable yet luxurious accommodation, Courtyard by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View is an excellent option. It features modern rooms with a flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, and coffee maker, along with an on-site restaurant and bar. The hotel also provides a business center, fitness room, and outdoor pool for guests. Courtyard by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View is ideally situated close to major tech companies and local restaurants.

3. Maple Tree Inn

Maple Tree Inn is a charming hotel in the heart of Sunnyvale. The inn features cozy guest rooms with plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. Guests can unwind in the swimming pool or hot tub, work out in the fitness center, or take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle service to nearby attractions. The hotel also serves a complimentary hot breakfast, making it an excellent value for the price.

4. The Domain Hotel

The Domain Hotel is a stylish hotel with a sleek, modern design. It boasts spacious rooms with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and hot tub. Guests can enjoy a delicious meal at the on-site restaurant, sip on a cocktail at the bar, or relax in the hotel's lounge area. The Domain Hotel is located close to major tech companies and tourist attractions.

5. Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale is a great option for budget-conscious travelers. It offers comfortable rooms with modern amenities such as flat-screen TV, microwave, and fridge. The hotel also provides a heated outdoor pool, business center, and free breakfast for guests. It's just a short drive away from major tech companies and local attractions.

In conclusion, Sunnyvale offers a variety of high-quality hotels with reasonable prices. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, one of these hotels will surely fit your needs and budget.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local attractions and events happening near the Motel 6 Sunnyvale?

Some popular local attractions near the Motel 6 Sunnyvale include:
1. The California's Great America Theme Park - a 108-acre amusement park with thrilling rides, games, and live entertainment.
2. The Sunnyvale Farmers Market - held every Sunday at Murphy Avenue and Washington Street, this market features fresh produce, artisanal goods, and live music.
3. The Sunnyvale Downtown Plaza - a bustling hub for shopping, dining, and entertainment, with popular attractions like the Sunnyvale Theatre and the Heritage Park.
4. The Sunnyvale Community Center - offering a variety of classes, programs, and events for all ages, including fitness, arts, and recreational activities.
5. The Sunnyvale Public Library - featuring a vast collection of books, media, and resources, as well as community programs and events.
6. The Baylands Nature Preserve - a 15,000-acre wildlife sanctuary with hiking trails, birdwatching, and scenic views of the San Francisco Bay.
Some popular local events happening near the Motel 6 Sunnyvale include:
1. The Sunnyvale Festival of Lights - an annual holiday event featuring a parade, tree lighting ceremony, live entertainment, and family activities.
2. The Silicon Valley Comic Con - an annual convention celebrating pop culture, comics, and science fiction, with guest appearances, panels, and workshops.
3. The Sunnyvale InternationalPacific Festival - a multicultural festival featuring music, dance, food, and art from around the world, held annually in June.
4. The Sunnyvale Art & Wine Faire - an annual event showcasing local artists, live music, and wine tasting, held every September.
5. The Silicon Valley Pride Festival - a celebration of LGBTQ+ pride, featuring a parade, live entertainment, and family activities, held annually in June.

Recommended places in Sunnyvale

Wittle Inn

Hotel
579 S Murphy Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086, United States

GPS : 37.3690792, -122.033015

Users reviews of Wittle Inn Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-17 by Louis

I recently stayed at a motel near Moffett Field. The friendly staff impressed me with their professionalism. It was conveniently located close to popular restaurants and shops in downtown Sunnyvale.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Nathaniel

Dear Louis,

I am writing this letter to contradict your positive review of Wittle Inn Motel. While you may have had a pleasant stay, my experience at this establishment was nothing short of disastrous. Firstly, the staff were far from friendly and professional. In fact, they were downright rude and unhelpful. I arrived late in the evening and asked for directions to a nearby restaurant. Instead of providing me with clear instructions, the receptionist gave me vague and confusing directions that left me lost and hungry. Secondly, the location of this motel is far from ideal. It may be conveniently located near downtown Sunnyvale, but it is also situated in a sketchy and unsafe neighborhood. I felt uneasy walking to my car at night, as there were groups of shady-looking individuals loitering around the area. Thirdly, the rooms themselves left much to be desired. They were small, cramped, and outdated. The furniture was old and worn, and the linens smelled musty. The air conditioning unit malfunctioned on my second night there, leaving me sweating profusely in the stifling heat. In light of these issues, I would strongly advise against staying at Wittle Inn Motel. In fact, I would recommend avoiding this establishment altogether. While it may be conveniently located near some popular restaurants and shops, the overall experience is simply not worth the risk. Instead, I suggest checking out some other options in the area. There are plenty of cleaner, safer, and more comfortable motels that offer better value for money. As someone who has traveled extensively, I know a good deal when I see one, and trust me - Wittle Inn Motel is not it. So please, do yourself a favor and steer clear of this establishment. Your safety, comfort, and satisfaction are too important to compromise on. Thank you for considering my opinion, and I hope that you find a better place to stay in the future.

The Grand Hotel

Hotel
865 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.37112, -122.042806

Users reviews of The Grand Hotel Sunnyvale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Felix Hines

Felix experienced awful times at The Grand Hotel in Sunnyvale, CA, USA.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Alexander Levine

As a seasoned traveler, I had high expectations for my stay at The Grand Hotel in Sunnyvale, California. Unfortunately, my experience fell short of these expectations, leaving me with a less than favorable impression of the establishment. While it's true that Felix Hines also had an unpleasant time at this hotel, I believe that his review may have been overly harsh and not entirely accurate. Firstly, Felix claimed that the staff at The Grand Hotel were unhelpful and unresponsive to his requests. As someone who has traveled extensively, I know that sometimes things can get miscommunicated or lost in translation. While it's true that communication breakdowns can be frustrating, I believe that most hotel staff are genuinely committed to providing their guests with a comfortable stay. In fact, during my own visit to The Grand Hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure that my needs were met. Secondly, Felix criticized the cleanliness of his room, claiming that it was in a state of disrepair. While I cannot speak directly to this issue, I did notice during my stay that the hotel appeared well-maintained and clean. In fact, I was impressed by the attention to detail and the overall presentation of the property. Finally, Felix mentioned that there were numerous noise disturbances during his stay at The Grand Hotel. While it's true that hotels can sometimes be noisy, particularly in urban areas like Sunnyvale, I believe that most hotels take steps to minimize disruptions to their guests. In fact, during my own stay, I found the hotel to be relatively quiet and peaceful, with only occasional background noise. In light of these factors, I would argue that Felix's review may have been unduly harsh. While it's true that no hotel is perfect, and there will always be some room for improvement, I believe that most guests would find The Grand Hotel to be a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. In fact, I would strongly recommend this property to anyone looking for a convenient and well-appointed lodging option in the Sunnyvale area. In conclusion, while Felix's review may have been negative, I believe that his experience was not entirely representative of what most guests can expect at The Grand Hotel. As someone who has stayed at this property myself, I can attest to its overall quality and comfort. While there is always room for improvement, I would strongly encourage anyone considering a stay at The Grand Hotel to give it a try, and see for themselves why so many satisfied guests return year after year. In terms of style, I tried to convey a sense of hope and positivity throughout my review. By focusing on the positive aspects of my own experience, and highlighting some of the key strengths of The Grand Hotel, I believe that readers will come away with a more balanced and nuanced understanding of what this property has to offer. Ultimately, my goal is to inspire optimism and encourage other travelers to give The Grand Hotel a chance, and see for themselves why it's such a popular choice among guests in the Sunnyvale area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Arianna Erickson

CA, my heart skipped a beat. The opulent decor, the impeccable service, and the exquisite cuisine all contributed to an atmosphere of pure romance. It was as if time had stopped here, and every moment spent at this hotel was meant to be savored with your beloved one. But I must admit, Felix's experience was quite the opposite. His review left me wondering if he even noticed the finer details that made The Grand Hotel so special. Perhaps, he was too distracted by the minor inconveniences that plagued his stay. After all, no place is perfect. However, I refuse to believe that such a reputable establishment could have fallen short in meeting Felix's expectations. There must be more to his story than what meets the eye. Maybe, he had come here with a heavy heart, carrying the weight of past disappointments. The hotel staff tried their best to lift his spirits, but it was an uphill battle. Or perhaps, he was expecting too much from this place. No matter how luxurious and extravagant a hotel may be, it cannot fix all your problems overnight. Whatever the case may be, I am convinced that The Grand Hotel is a gem in its own right. Its charm lies not just in its grandeur but also in the way it makes you feel. It's as if every corner of this place whispers sweet nothings to your soul, reminding you of the beauty and magic that exists in life. In conclusion, I urge Felix to revisit The Grand Hotel with an open heart and mind. Let yourself be swept away by its elegance and grace. Who knows, maybe this time around, you'll experience a different kind of romance - the kind that lingers in the air long after you leave.

Courtyard by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View

Hotel
660 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.3694598, -122.0393484

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View Sunnyvale

Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale

Hotel
816 W Ahwanee Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3965664, -122.0278554

Users reviews of Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Colton Weeks

My wife and I stayed at VagaBonn Inn Sunnyvale last summer and unfortunately, our experience was less than ideal due to some issues with cleanliness, but I'm happy to share that the management team has responded promptly and positively to my feedback, addressing the concerns raised. They have assured us of their dedication towards providing an impeccably maintained environment for guests like myself. We are looking forward to our next visit as we trust they have taken significant steps to rectify previous shortcomings.

Maple Tree Inn

Hotel
711 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.3598745, -122.0216046

Users reviews of Maple Tree Inn Sunnyvale

Motel 6

Hotel
775 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3958379, -122.0302001

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Noah Randolph

As Noah, I stayed at the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale with my wife long time ago during our visit to California. The motel was clean, affordable, and offered all the essentials we needed for a comfortable stay - including a comfy bed and air conditioning. Although it may not be the fanciest or most luxurious accommodation option, it served its purpose well during our vacation. Its proximity to various dining options in the area also made it convenient for us to explore local cuisine. Overall, I would recommend Motel 6 to budget-conscious travelers looking for a no-frills stay in Sunnyvale.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ian Pollard

As I sit here reflecting on my own experience at Motel 6, located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale during a recent business trip, I cannot help but feel compelled to challenge Noah's positive review. While it is true that the motel was affordable and offered all the essentials for a comfortable stay, my experience was far from satisfactory.
Firstly, I was disappointed by the level of cleanliness. Granted, I had lower expectations given the budget-friendly price point, but even then, the room fell short. The carpeted floors showed signs of wear and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been deep cleaned in weeks. The air conditioning was barely functional, leaving me sweating through the night.
Secondly, while Noah mentioned the convenience of being close to dining options, I found the location less than ideal. The motel was situated in a sketchy area and the surrounding neighborhood gave off an unsettling vibe. I felt uneasy walking to and from the motel late at night.
Lastly, I believe Motel 6's reputation as a no-frills accommodation option should not be an excuse for subpar service. A clean room, functioning air conditioning, and basic amenities are the bare minimum that travelers deserve, regardless of their budget.
In conclusion, while Noah may have had a positive experience at Motel 6 during his vacation, my recent stay left me feeling uncomfortable and dissatisfied. I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a clean and comfortable place to rest during their travels. Instead, I would advise travelers to explore other options that offer better value for their money.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Brooke

Dear fellow travelers,

I must strongly disagree with Noah's review of the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale. While it is true that cleanliness and affordability are important factors in choosing a place to stay, I believe that the overall experience should go beyond just meeting basic needs. As someone who values comfort and luxury above all else, I found my recent stay at this Motel 6 to be nothing short of disastrous. Firstly, the bed was hard as a rock and seemed more like a torture device than a place to rest. The air conditioning, instead of providing relief from the sweltering California heat, seemed to have malfunctioned and left us sweating profusely throughout the night. It's almost as if they took an old, rickety bed and placed it in a small, stuffy room with faulty air conditioning just to save some bucks on renovation costs. Moreover, the dining options nearby were far from impressive. The local cuisine was nothing more than overpriced greasy spoon fare that left us feeling bloated and unsatisfied. In fact, we ended up driving miles out of our way just to find a decent meal. But what really took the cake was the lack of any sort of customer service or hospitality. The staff seemed disinterested at best and downright rude at worst. It felt as if they were more concerned with making a quick buck than actually providing a pleasant stay for their guests. I found myself wondering if they even cared about our experience, let alone wanted us to return in the future. Overall, I would advise anyone looking for a comfortable and luxurious stay in Sunnyvale to steer clear of this Motel 6. While it may be affordable, the lack of basic amenities and poor customer service make it a far cry from the romantic and intimate experience one should expect from a hotel stay. Instead, I would recommend investing in a more upscale accommodation option that prioritizes comfort and hospitality over cutting costs. Yours truly,

A disgruntled traveler who deserves better than this Motel 6 nightmare.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Camille

Dear fellow travelers,

I must strongly disagree with Brooke's review of the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale. While it is true that comfort and luxury are important factors in choosing a place to stay, I believe that Brooke's high expectations may have been unrealistic for this establishment. Firstly, let's address the issue of the bed being hard as a rock. While it's understandable that some people prefer a softer mattress, others find that a firmer bed provides better support for their back and neck. In fact, studies have shown that a medium-firm mattress is best for promoting spinal alignment and reducing pain. So while Brooke may have found the bed uncomfortable, it's possible that other guests have had a different experience. Next, let's talk about the air conditioning. While it's true that the unit may have malfunctioned during Brooke's stay, there's no evidence to suggest that this is a recurring issue. In fact, many guests have left positive reviews about the Motel 6's cleanliness and comfortable rooms, including the air conditioning. And as for the local cuisine, while it may not be gourmet fare, it's reasonable to expect decent food options at an affordable price point. After all, this is a budget-friendly motel, not a luxury hotel. But where Brooke really goes wrong is her criticism of the customer service. While it's true that the staff may not have been particularly friendly or attentive, it's possible that they were dealing with their own issues at the time. And besides, isn't it more important to focus on the cleanliness and affordability of the motel? After all, these are the factors that ultimately matter most to travelers looking for a place to stay. In short, Brooke's review seems overly critical and unrealistic. While it's true that there may be some areas for improvement at this Motel 6, it's also important to keep things in perspective and appreciate the value that this establishment provides. After all, not everyone can afford to stay at a luxury hotel every night!

So my advice to Brooke and other discerning travelers is simple: lower your expectations and be grateful for what you have. Because let's face it, there are far worse places to spend the night than this Motel 6 on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale!

Yours truly,

A pragmatic traveler who knows how to appreciate a bargain.

Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Hotel
805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.355808, -122.016827

Users reviews of Corporate Inn Sunnyvale Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Lucas Suarez

I have the privilege of being familiar with some of the best accommodations around. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, a hotel located on El Camino Real. To say that my experience was exceptional would be an understatement. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a group of friendly staff members who exuded warmth and professionalism. They were impeccably dressed in crisp uniforms, and their smiles were infectious. I immediately felt welcomed and taken care of. Throughout my stay, the staff continued to exceed my expectations. Whether it was assisting me with a request or simply greeting me as I passed by, each interaction left me feeling appreciated. The hotel's front desk team went above and beyond in their service, answering all of my questions promptly and accurately. One evening, I noticed that the hotel's restaurant was packed with people enjoying drinks and dinner. Curious about the buzz, I decided to try it out for myself. To my delight, the menu was diverse and delicious, featuring a variety of international cuisines. The service was equally impressive; my server was attentive and knowledgeable about the dishes, making recommendations based on my preferences. While enjoying dinner, I couldn't help but notice the news scrolling across the TV mounted above the bar. It caught my attention that two black men had filed a lawsuit against American Airlines for alleged racial discrimination. They claimed that all black men on their flight were temporarily removed due to an unspecified security concern. As someone who has traveled frequently, I am familiar with the airline's reputation for treating passengers with respect and dignity regardless of race or ethnicity. The allegations against American Airlines were disturbing, and I couldn't help but feel sympathetic towards the plaintiffs. Upon further investigation, I found that American Airlines was investigating the matter and taking immediate action to address any concerns raised by the passengers involved. In a statement released on their website, the airline expressed their commitment to treating all passengers with fairness and respect, regardless of race or ethnicity. As a customer, I appreciate the fact that American Airlines is taking this issue seriously and working diligently to resolve it. It's important for companies to prioritize sensitivity and equality in their operations, especially during these challenging times when social justice issues are at the forefront of our collective consciousness. Returning to my review of Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, I can confidently say that this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. From its convenient location to its outstanding service and amenities, it's clear that Corporate Inn Sunnyvale is a top contender in the hospitality industry. If you're ever in town, I highly recommend checking them out for yourself. In closing, I encourage American Airlines to continue prioritizing fairness and equality in their operations. As we work together to build a more just and inclusive society, it's important that businesses lead by example and set the tone for positive change.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View

Hotel
606 S Bernardo Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.3728515, -122.0561344

Users reviews of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Antonio

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years. However, my recent stay at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sunnyvale Mountain View left me disappointed. Despite its prime location near major tech companies, the hotel seemed to be struggling with basic amenities like heating and hot water. During my stay, I found myself constantly fiddling with the thermostat in an attempt to achieve a consistent temperature. The hot water in the shower was similarly inconsistent, sometimes scalding and other times barely warm enough to rinse off. These issues left me feeling uneasy and on edge throughout my stay, adding an unwelcome sense of suspense to what should have been a routine business trip. Unfortunately, these heating and hot water woes are not uncommon in today's market climate. As investors punish earnings disappointments in richly valued stocks, analyst projections fail to boost shares. Tech and growth giants like Apple and Amazon are feeling the pressure, with sales warnings sending their stock prices plummeting ahead of this week's earnings reports. In this uncertain economic landscape, even basic amenities can be a source of tension and uncertainty for travelers and investors alike.

Crestview Hotel

Hotel
901 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.374476, -122.059029

Users reviews of Crestview Hotel Sunnyvale

Holiday Inn Express Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley

Hotel
852 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.3699682, -122.0430668

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley Sunnyvale

Aloft Sunnyvale

Hotel
170 S Sunnyvale Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086, United States

GPS : 37.376255, -122.028854

Users reviews of Aloft Sunnyvale Sunnyvale

Hotel Avante

Hotel
860 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.376197, -122.061016

Users reviews of Hotel Avante Sunnyvale

Wild Palms Hotel

Hotel
910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.3519461, -122.0135551

Users reviews of Wild Palms Hotel Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Parker

a mix of emotions floods through me. It was supposed to be the perfect getaway for my husband and me - a much-needed break from our hectic work schedules. We had planned everything meticulously, right down to the restaurants we wanted to try and the activities we hoped to indulge in during our stay. But as soon as we arrived at Wild Palms Hotel in April, things started to unravel. The pool that we had read so much about on their website was cordoned off with a sign that simply read 'Closed for Maintenance'. We were disappointed but hoped it would be open the next day. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case, and our hopes were dashed once again when we found out that the restaurant too, was closed without any notice. We were left with no choice but to eat out every day, which added significantly to our expenses. It was frustrating to see the hotel boast about its amenities on their website and then fall short in delivering on those promises. We couldn't help but wonder if this was a common occurrence or just an isolated incident. Today, as I read the news of the ongoing pandemic, I can't help but draw parallels between it and our experience at Wild Palms Hotel. Just like how the virus has caught many by surprise, we too were taken aback by the unexpected closures. It made us realize that life is unpredictable, and we should always be prepared for the worst. In hindsight, I think we should have done our research better before booking the hotel. We could have checked with other guests or read online reviews to gauge their experiences. However, at the time, we were blinded by the hotel's grandeur and had overlooked some crucial details. Despite these setbacks, there were still some moments of joy during our stay at Wild Palms Hotel. We enjoyed the beautiful view from our balcony, walked around the nearby town, and indulged in some spa treatments that were thankfully open. It reminded us that even in the midst of adversity, it's essential to find solace in small pleasures. In conclusion, I would recommend Wild Palms Hotel with a caveat. If you decide to stay there, be sure to do your homework and confirm the availability of all amenities beforehand. It may seem like an obvious step, but trust me, it's better to be safe than sorry. After all, as we have learned in these unprecedented times, sometimes things don't go as planned, and it's up to us to adapt and make the best of what we are given. As I sign off, I am grateful for this experience, for it has taught me to be more mindful and less reactive. Life is too short to dwell on the negatives, and it's crucial to embrace every moment with positivity and hope.

Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Hotel
840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.376483, -122.061739

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Barrett

my mind wanders back to a time when this place was new and shining. It's been years since I last stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, but the memories still linger. The lobby was spacious and welcoming, with a soaring ceiling that made it feel like you were entering a grand hall. The walls were painted in warm shades of brown and beige, giving off an earthy and cozy vibe. I remember checking into my room on the fourth floor, eager to see what awaited me inside. The room was small but functional, with all the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. There was a king-sized bed that beckoned me to climb in, a desk where I could work if necessary, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. But it wasn't just the physical space that made this hotel memorable. It was the little things, like the friendly staff who greeted you with a smile and offered you a cold glass of water as soon as you stepped through the door. The breakfast buffet was a feast for the senses, with fresh fruit, pastries, and eggs cooked to order. And then there was the moment that soured my experience. I had forgotten my credit card at home, and the front desk offered me a form to fill out so they could authorize a hold on my debit card instead. But as I scanned the paperwork, I noticed something troubling - the forms were not PCI compliant. That meant that sensitive financial information was being exposed to potential fraud. I raised my concerns with the manager at the time, but he seemed dismissive and unconcerned about the security implications. It left a bitter taste in my mouth, and I vowed never to return to this hotel again. As for today's news, it brings me back to a darker time in our community. The passing of Gala Melendez, who perished after striking the median on I-10 East, is a sobering reminder of the dangers that lurk on our roads every day. It's a tragic loss for her family and friends, and it serves as a stark reminder to be cautious and attentive while driving. Let us all strive to make our streets safer and more secure, both for ourselves and for those around us. In conclusion, the Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View holds a special place in my heart. It was a haven of comfort and hospitality, but its lapses in security left me disillusioned and disappointed. Let us hope that such oversights are rectified, so that future guests can enjoy their stay without any unnecessary risks or worries. Until then, I'll keep working hard behind this desk, doing my best to provide our customers with the service they deserve. And as I watch the world outside the window, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the past - a time when things seemed simpler and safer, and the future was full of promise and possibility. May we all strive to make tomorrow as bright and hopeful as that long-ago day.

HOTEL EREAL

Hotel
3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.3520265, -121.994959

Users reviews of HOTEL EREAL Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Adriana Adams

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Ereael on my recent trip to Silicon Valley, and let me tell you, this place was a true delight from start to finish. Located right off El Camino Real, just a short walk from Levi's Stadium, you can easily spot the hotel as its charming facade stands out among other buildings in the area.
Upon arriving at the reception, I was greeted by a warm and friendly staff member named Adrian who checked me in seamlessly. Her radiant smile instantly made me feel at home, and her professional demeanor showed that she truly cared about providing exceptional service to guests like myself.
The room I stayed in was spacious and impeccably clean, with tasteful decor that exuded a sense of elegance and sophistication. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable, allowing me to drift off into a restful sleep each night. Moreover, the bathroom was equipped with all the necessary amenities such as fresh towels, toiletries, and even a hairdryer – perfect for those who need to keep their locks looking fabulous!
One aspect of Hotel Ereael that truly sets it apart from other motels in the area is its attentive staff. Throughout my stay, I encountered numerous employees who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and happiness. They would often ask if there was anything they could do for me, and their genuine concern for my well-being made me feel like a cherished guest rather than just another customer.
Another highlight of my experience at Hotel Ereael was the delicious breakfast buffet that was included in my stay. With an array of options such as fresh fruit, pastries, and eggs cooked to order, I never found myself going hungry during my time there. The friendly staff who served the meals were always eager to chat and make conversation, adding a touch of warmth and camaraderie to the dining experience.
On one particularly memorable evening, I decided to take advantage of Hotel Ereael's in-house restaurant – a cozy little bistro called "A Taste of Ereala." The ambiance was intimate and romantic, with soft candlelight casting a warm glow over the room as couples shared tender moments at their tables. I savored every bite of my exquisite meal, which included succulent steak and perfectly cooked vegetables. As I enjoyed my dinner, I couldn't help but notice how attentive the waitstaff were – they seemed to anticipate my needs before I even realized them myself!
My stay at Hotel Ereael was truly unforgettable, and it has left a lasting impression on me that I will cherish for years to come. From the moment I walked through those charming doors, I felt as though I had been welcomed into a loving family – one where everyone genuinely cared about my happiness and well-being.
If you're planning a trip to Silicon Valley in the near future, I highly recommend staying at Hotel Ereael. Not only will you be treated like royalty by their exceptional staff members, but you'll also have the opportunity to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer. Trust me when I say that your experience at Hotel Ereael will exceed all of your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Benjamin

While Adriana Adams raved about her stay at Hotel Ereael, my personal experience was quite different. Upon arriving at the reception, I was greeted by an uninterested staff member who seemed more focused on checking his phone than helping me. The room I stayed in was small and cramped, with outdated decor that left much to be desired. The bathroom was equally disappointing, lacking basic amenities such as fresh towels and toiletries. Throughout my stay, the staff were indifferent at best, failing to provide any sort of exceptional service. They seemed more interested in going through the motions than actually ensuring my comfort and happiness. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was a disappointment – the food was bland and unappetizing, with no variety or freshness. One evening, I decided to try out Hotel Ereael's in-house restaurant, "A Taste of Ereala. The ambiance was lackluster at best, with harsh lighting casting an unflattering glow over the room. The waitstaff were slow and unresponsive, leaving me waiting for my food for far too long. When it finally arrived, I couldn't help but notice how mediocre the quality of the food was – far from the exquisite meal that Adriana Adams had described in her review. Overall, my experience at Hotel Ereael was a major disappointment. While Adriana Adams may have enjoyed her stay, I found myself wishing I had chosen a different hotel instead. It seems that the exceptional service and charming atmosphere she described are nothing more than a figment of her imagination.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Cora

it's disheartening to read Benjamin's negative review. While it's true that every person's experience is subjective, I strongly disagree with his harsh criticisms. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of the reception staff. While it's true that the staff member who greeted Benjamin might have been distracted by their phone, this does not necessarily mean they were uninterested in helping him. Perhaps they were handling a complicated situation behind the scenes or dealing with an urgent matter that required their attention. As someone who has interacted with many of the reception staff over the years, I can attest to their professionalism and dedication to providing exceptional service. They go above and beyond to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. Regarding the size and decor of Benjamin's room, it's true that Hotel Ereael is an older property, but this should not detract from the overall charm and character of the hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antique furniture and artwork that showcases the rich cultural heritage of the region. While some guests may find the rooms smaller than what they're accustomed to, I believe this is a small price to pay for the unique and authentic experience that Hotel Ereael offers. As for the bathroom amenities, it's true that the hotel could do better in this regard. However, this is something that can be easily remedied through feedback from guests like Benjamin. The hotel management values guest feedback and works hard to address any issues or concerns raised by its patrons. I believe that with a little constructive criticism, they will improve in this area. Regarding the staff's behavior, while it's true that Benjamin had an indifferent experience, this does not necessarily reflect the entire hotel staff's attitude towards guests. During my last stay, for instance, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to ensure my comfort and happiness. Perhaps Benjamin was unlucky enough to encounter a grumpy staff member on that particular day, but I believe this is an exception rather than the rule. Regarding the breakfast buffet, it's true that the food could use some improvement. However, this is an area that Hotel Ereael is actively working on. They have recently introduced a new menu with more variety and fresher ingredients, and I believe this will go a long way in addressing Benjamin's concerns. Regarding the restaurant, I can understand why Benjamin was disappointed. While "A Taste of Ereala" has its charms, it is true that the ambiance could use some improvement. However, I would like to point out that the hotel does have other dining options available, including an outdoor courtyard with a more relaxed and intimate atmosphere. In conclusion, while Benjamin's criticisms are valid to some extent, they do not necessarily reflect my own experience or the overall quality of Hotel Ereael. As someone who has stayed at this property multiple times, I can attest to its charm, character, and exceptional service. While there is certainly room for improvement in certain areas, I believe that with constructive feedback from guests like Benjamin, Hotel Ereael will continue to improve and provide its patrons with the best possible experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Silas Huff

Dear Cora,

Thank you for your thoughtful response regarding Benjamin's less than flattering review of Hotel Ereael. While I appreciate your efforts to defend the hotel's honor, I have to say that your arguments fall short in addressing some of the more glaring issues raised by Benjamin. Firstly, regarding the reception staff, Cora's defense that the staff member may have been dealing with a complicated situation behind the scenes or a urgent matter is a bit far-fetched. If this were truly the case, it would be reasonable for the hotel to inform its guests of such situations instead of leaving them in the dark. Moreover, Benjamin's experience was not an isolated incident but rather part of a pattern of poor service that he observed throughout his stay. Cora's attempt to dismiss this as an exception rather than the rule is disingenuous at best. Regarding the size and decor of Benjamin's room, Cora's argument that Hotel Ereael's older property should not detract from its charm and character is valid to some extent. However, she fails to address the fact that many modern hotels offer larger and more spacious rooms at comparable prices. In this regard, Hotel Ereael's antique furniture and artwork may be a selling point for some guests, but it is not a feature that all guests will find appealing or necessary. Regarding the bathroom amenities, Cora's suggestion that Benjamin's criticisms can be remedied through guest feedback is valid, but she fails to acknowledge that this issue has been raised by other guests in the past. It is not enough for Hotel Ereael to simply address complaints on a case-by-case basis; they need to take proactive measures to improve their amenities and ensure that all guests have access to high-quality toiletries. Regarding the staff's behavior, Cora's attempt to dismiss Benjamin's experience as an exception is disingenuous at best. As someone who has also stayed at Hotel Ereael in the past, I can attest to the fact that indifferent service is not an isolated incident but rather part of a larger pattern of poor service. Moreover, Cora's defense that Benjamin may have encountered a grumpy staff member on that particular day does not address the fact that other guests have reported similar experiences in the past. Regarding the breakfast buffet, Cora's claim that Hotel Ereael is actively working to improve this area is encouraging but not enough to fully address Benjamin's concerns. As someone who has experienced the hotel's breakfast buffet firsthand, I can attest to the fact that the food could use some serious improvement. Moreover, it is not enough for Hotel Ereael to simply introduce a new menu with more variety and fresher ingredients; they need to ensure that the food is cooked to perfection and presented in an attractive and appetizing manner. Regarding the restaurant, Cora's suggestion that Hotel Ereael has other dining options available is valid but not enough to fully address Benjamin's concerns. As someone who has also dined at "A Taste of Ereala," I can attest to the fact that the ambiance could use some serious improvement. Moreover, it is not enough for Hotel Ereael to simply offer alternative dining options; they need to ensure that all their restaurants and cafes are up to par in terms of service, food quality, and ambiance. In conclusion, while Cora's arguments regarding Hotel Ereael's charm, character, and exceptional service are valid to some extent, they fail to address some of the more glaring issues raised by Benjamin. As someone who has also stayed at this hotel in the past, I can attest to the fact that poor service is not an isolated incident but rather part of a larger pattern of subpar experiences. Hotel Ereael needs to take proactive measures to address these concerns and ensure that all its guests have access to high-quality amenities, excellent service, and outstanding dining options. Until then, I would urge potential guests to consider other alternatives before deciding to stay at this hotel.

Concept Hotel Group

Hotel
700 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.3775434, -122.0643025

Users reviews of Concept Hotel Group Sunnyvale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Julian

Dear fellow travelers,

I am thrilled to share my recent experience at Concept Hotel Group, nestled in the heart of Mountain View's bustling El Camino Real. My dear wife Harley and I were beyond delighted with our stay here, and I must say that this place has left us spellbound!

Let me start by praising the incredible staff working round the clock at Concept Hotel Group. They are simply outstanding, always beaming with smiles and brimming with positivity. Each member of their team is a vision in themselves - from their immaculate attire to their impeccable grooming, they exude an air of professionalism that's hard to ignore. One particular staff member, Sarah, caught our attention as soon as we stepped into the lobby. Her radiant smile and infectious enthusiasm immediately put us at ease, making us feel like we were part of a big family. We couldn't help but notice how she went above and beyond her duties to ensure that every guest's needs were met promptly. The hotel itself is an architectural marvel, blending modernity with style in perfect harmony. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, and equipped with all the amenities one could possibly require. Our room had a stunning view of the city skyline, which we relished from the comfort of our plush bed. But what truly sets Concept Hotel Group apart is their commitment to innovation and customer satisfaction. They are constantly coming up with new ideas and initiatives aimed at enhancing the guest experience. For instance, they have introduced a cutting-edge virtual concierge service that allows guests to interact with an AI-powered assistant via text message or voice command. It's a game-changer!

In today's news, Apple has been making headlines for its "Think Different" strategy, which prioritized design and user experience over functionality. As per a report by The Information, this approach led to both triumphs and tribulations during the late 1990s tech boom. While it helped Apple stand out in a crowded market, it also exposed them to financial risks and competitive pressures. Nevertheless, it's clear that Apple's commitment to innovation has paid off in spades, with their products continuing to be among the most coveted in the world today. In conclusion, I would like to wholeheartedly recommend Concept Hotel Group to anyone looking for an exceptional hospitality experience. With their exceptional staff, top-notch amenities, and unparalleled service, they truly stand out from the crowd.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Eloise

Dear fellow travelers,

While I appreciate Julian's glowing review of Concept Hotel Group, I have some reservations about his assessment. Although it's true that the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating, I found the level of service to be somewhat inconsistent during my stay. On one occasion, when I requested extra towels, they took over half an hour to deliver them, which was quite inconvenient. Additionally, the virtual concierge service Julian mentioned seemed more like a gimmick than a genuine benefit. I found it difficult to communicate with the AI-powered assistant due to its limited language capabilities and lack of contextual understanding. As for the hotel's commitment to innovation, while their design and amenities are undoubtedly impressive, I question whether they truly prioritize customer satisfaction over functionality. In my opinion, some of their cutting-edge features, such as the virtual concierge, may actually hinder the guest experience by creating unnecessary barriers to communication and interaction. Instead, I would prefer a more traditional approach that focuses on providing prompt and efficient service at all times, regardless of whether it's delivered by human or machine. In contrast to Concept Hotel Group's "Think Different" strategy, Apple's "Think Different" campaign during the late 1990s tech boom was a double-edged sword. While it helped Apple stand out in a crowded market and attract a loyal following of design enthusiasts, it also put them at risk of financial instability and competitive pressures. In today's news, we see that some tech giants, such as Microsoft, are now adopting more functional and utilitarian approaches to design, recognizing that practicality often trumps aesthetics in the end user's mind. In conclusion, while Concept Hotel Group undoubtedly has some impressive features, I believe it falls short in delivering a truly exceptional hospitality experience. In my opinion, a hotel's primary focus should be on providing prompt and efficient service to its guests, regardless of whether it's delivered by human or machine. As for Apple's "Think Different" strategy, while it helped them stand out during the late 1990s tech boom, it also exposed them to financial risks and competitive pressures. Today, we see that some tech giants are adopting more functional and utilitarian approaches to design in recognition of practicality's importance to end users.

Hotel Zico - Mountain View

Hotel
200 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.3795877, -122.0690656

Users reviews of Hotel Zico - Mountain View Sunnyvale

Best Western Silicon Valley Inn

Hotel
600 North Mathilda Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3923314, -122.0292664

Users reviews of Best Western Silicon Valley Inn Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Greyson Alvarez

I have had the pleasure of serving guests from all walks of life. Recently, however, my experience at this establishment left me feeling disappointed. The long lines at the front desk caused delays during both check-in and check-out, leaving many guests frustrated and impatient. Despite this initial setback, I was determined to provide top-notch service to each and every patron who entered our doors. I felt a deep sense of connection with each individual I served, as if we were old friends reuniting after years apart. My romantic style of service allowed me to create an intimate atmosphere that left guests feeling pampered and appreciated. However, it was not just my personal touch that set us apart from other establishments in the area. Our food was truly exceptional, with each dish bursting with flavor and creativity. From our signature seafood dishes to our hearty breakfast buffets, every meal was a feast for the senses. But what really made Best Western Silicon Valley Inn stand out was our commitment to customer satisfaction. When guests expressed concerns about the long lines at the front desk, we listened carefully and worked tirelessly to streamline our processes and minimize wait times. Our team of dedicated staff members went above and beyond to ensure that every guest left feeling happy and content. As I reflect on my time at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, I am reminded of a news story that caught my attention recently: oil prices have been on the rise due to a combination of factors, including increased geopolitical tensions in the Middle East and reassuring remarks from US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin. This uptick in oil prices has provided a much-needed boost to the global economy, giving businesses like ours the confidence to invest in our operations and expand our offerings to better serve our guests. As we continue to strive for excellence at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, I am filled with hope and optimism for the future. With our commitment to customer satisfaction, our exceptional cuisine, and our intimate and romantic service style, there is no doubt that we will continue to set ourselves apart from other establishments in the area.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Ariah

While Greyson Alvarez's review of Best Western Silicon Valley Inn highlights some positives such as exceptional food and customer satisfaction, I believe their opinion is unfounded due to the poor first impression created by long lines at the front desk. As a frequent traveler, I understand the frustration that comes with delayed check-ins and check-outs. Therefore, I would argue that this issue should not be dismissed as merely a "setback". In fact, it could be a major deal-breaker for potential guests who might opt for other establishments with less congestion at the front desk. It is essential to provide prompt service at all times since time is a valuable commodity for most travelers. I would suggest that Best Western Silicon Valley Inn invests in additional staff members or improves their technology to reduce wait times and make the check-in/check-out process more efficient. Moreover, while it's admirable that Greyson Alvarez goes above and beyond to provide intimate service to guests, I would argue that their romantic style could be a double-edged sword. Some travelers prefer a more professional and impersonal approach, particularly in a business context where the focus is on productivity rather than pampering. Therefore, it's crucial to strike a balance between personalization and professionalism. A one-size-fits-all approach might not work for all guests. In conclusion, while Best Western Silicon Valley Inn has some positives, their reputation could be damaged by the negative first impression created by long lines at the front desk. It's essential to address this issue urgently and provide prompt service to all guests. Additionally, it's crucial to find a balance between personalization and professionalism to cater to diverse guest preferences. By addressing these issues, Best Western Silicon Valley Inn can improve its reputation and attract more guests in the future.

Best Western Inn Santa Clara

Hotel
4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.352837, -122.00153

Users reviews of Best Western Inn Santa Clara Sunnyvale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Vivienne Doyle

If you seek a low-key hotel, try Best Western Inn Santa Clara at 4341 El Camino Real in Santa Clara, CA 95051 – United States. Vivienne Doyle recommends this place but isn't someone to trust for fun recommendations. The staff is lackluster with dull eyes and outdated uniforms featuring "I Heart Hospitality" buttons. During her stay, she had a quarrel with her lover leading to a knock from the front desk clerk complaining about noise despite their explanation. They encountered Wi-Fi and air conditioning issues making it a forgettable night due to saving money by not booking fancier hotels in Beverly Hills.

The Domain Hotel

Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.352679, -122.001972

Users reviews of The Domain Hotel Sunnyvale

Hotels & Resorts within entire Sunnyvale region

Other stuff from Sunnyvale:

Recently featured: