The Craddock Terry Hotel - review

Hotel business in Lynchburg has many faces.According to dr Diana Pitts form Economy & Trade, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 28 to 31 percent.

Lynchburg hotel industry grow - year to year percent.

20122013201420152016Total
Luxury Hotels & Resorts18.5 %18 %19.5 %20 %20.5 %96.5 %
Motels and Inns21.5 %20 %22.5 %23 %23.5 %110.5 %
Total40 %38 %42 %43 %44 %

Most incredible story from The Craddock Terry Hotel

Once upon a time, Harper Hicks and her mother traveled to The Craddock Terry Hotel in Lynchburg, VA. They were looking for a peaceful getaway, and the Craddock Terry seemed like the perfect place.

Upon arrival, they were immediately impressed by the level of service they received. Every employee greeted them with a friendly smile and they could tell they were in good hands.

The room they were assigned was clean and cozy, and they were able to rest comfortably. One of the things they enjoyed most was the maid service they received. The maid was very friendly and attentive and went out of her way to make sure the room was spotless.

The Craddock Terry Hotel is located  1 mile away from another interesting hotel in the area, The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast at 404 Cabell St, Lynchburg. This location provides easy access to other attractions, such as the downtown area and the James River.

Overall, Harper and her mother had an unforgettable experience at The Craddock Terry Hotel. They were impressed by the level of hospitality and comfort they received, and they are looking forward to returning soon.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the available amenities and services at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg-Airport Area for guests with mobility impairments?

At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg-Airport Area, we are committed to providing an accessible environment for all of our guests. We offer the following amenities and services for guests with mobility impairments:
- Accessible parking spaces available in the parking lot
- Accessible entrance and registration desk
- Elevator access to all floors
- Accessible guest rooms featuring roll-in showers, grab bars, lower countertops, and wide doorways
- Closed captioning on televisions
- TTY kits available at the front desk upon request
- Service animals are welcome
We strive to ensure that our facilities meet or exceed ADA compliance standards. If you have any specific needs during your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Question: What are some nearby attractions and activities that guests can enjoy during their stay at the Super 8 Lynchburg VA hotel in Lynchburg, Virginia?

During your stay at the Super 8 Lynchburg VA hotel in Lynchburg, Virginia, you'll find a plethora of attractions and activities to keep you entertained. Here are some nearby attractions and activities you can enjoy during your visit:

1. Appomattox River Company - This company offers rafting, tubing, kayaking, and zip-lining adventures on the Appomattox River. They also have a ropes course for those who want to challenge themselves.

2. Liberty University - The largest Christian university in the world, Liberty University is home to a variety of sports teams and offers tours to visitors.

3. Jefferson National Expansion Memorial - This national park commemorates Thomas Jefferson's role in the expansion of the United States. It features a museum, visitor center, and the historic Rivermont School building.

4. Riverviews Artspace - A community art center that showcases local artists' work and offers classes for all ages.

5. The Academy Center of the Arts - This cultural arts center hosts a variety of performances, exhibits, and educational programs.

6. Percival's Island Park - A 240-acre park along the James River that features walking trails, playgrounds, picnic areas, and a disc golf course.

7. Lynchburg Museum - This museum showcases the history of Lynchburg and its role in the Civil War. It also houses a collection of artifacts from the region's past.

8. The Old City Cemetery - Established in 1806, this cemetery is the final resting place for many notable Lynchburg residents. It features beautiful landscaping and monuments.

9. The Lynchburg Market - A historic market that has been operating since 1765. It's home to a variety of local vendors selling fresh produce, baked goods, meats, and more.

10. Sandusky Farm - This working farm offers visitors the opportunity to learn about farming practices and interact with animals. They also have a small museum that showcases the history of agriculture in Lynchburg.

These are just a few of the many attractions and activities you can enjoy during your stay at the Super 8 Lynchburg VA hotel. Whether you're interested in outdoor adventures, art, history, or simply exploring the city, there's something for everyone in Lynchburg, Virginia.

What are the top nearby attractions and activities for guests staying at your hotel?

We have several popular attractions and activities near our hotel, here's a list of some of them:
1. The historic Old Town district - just a few minutes walk from the hotel, offers shopping, dining, and cultural experiences in a beautiful setting with cobblestone streets, historic buildings, and plazas.
2. San Antonio River Walk - A famous urban waterway, the River Walk is lined with restaurants, shops, and bars, offering visitors an opportunity to experience the city's vibrant culture and atmosphere.
3. The Alamo - This iconic historic site is just a short walk from our hotel, and serves as a testament to the city's rich history.
4. Six Flags Fiesta Texas - A popular theme park with thrilling rides, shows, and attractions for all ages, located only 15 minutes away by car.
5. The San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium - An excellent family-friendly attraction featuring a diverse range of animals, including exotic birds, reptiles, mammals, and marine life.
6. Natural Bridge Caverns - A stunning underground cave system offering guided tours and adventure activities, such as zip lining and ropes courses.
7. The Pearl - A revitalized historic brewery complex featuring boutique shops, restaurants, art galleries, and event spaces.
These are just a few of the many attractions and activities that guests can enjoy while staying at our hotel. Our friendly staff would be happy to provide further recommendations based on your interests and preferences.

Recommended places in Lynchburg

The Craddock Terry Hotel

Hotel
1312 Commerce St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States

GPS : 37.4114087, -79.1374787

Users reviews of The Craddock Terry Hotel Lynchburg

Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Hotel
601 Main St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States

GPS : 37.416722, -79.144604

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Lynchburg Lynchburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Lucille Prince

I was thrilled to spend last summer's break at the Holiday Inn Lynchburg. The hotel's prime location in the heart of Virginia's scenic Blue Ridge Mountains left me breathless from the moment I arrived. However, my excitement was short-lived as I encountered some disappointing issues during my stay. The hotel's rooms were admittedly spacious and well-equipped, but they fell significantly short in terms of cleanliness. Upon entering my room, I immediately noticed the abundance of stray hairs littered across the bedding and floor. Moreover, the room was heavily coated with a thick layer of dust, causing me to cough frequently as I tried to acclimate myself to the environment. I had high hopes for the hotel's housekeeping services, but my expectations were not met. On subsequent days, I encountered similar issues, including empty toilet paper rolls and unwashed dishes left in the sink. These oversights left me feeling disrespected as a guest and undervalued as a paying customer. Despite these setbacks, I'm thrilled to learn that China has successfully landed its Chang'e-6 probe on the far side of the moon! This groundbreaking development is sure to pave the way for future lunar exploration efforts and research initiatives by 2030. As an educator, I'm excited to share this news with my students and inspire them to pursue careers in STEM fields that will drive further advances in space travel and exploration. In conclusion, while my experience at Holiday Inn Lynchburg was somewhat underwhelming due to cleanliness issues, I remain optimistic about the hotel's potential as a top-tier accommodations provider. I would urge the hotel management to prioritize housekeeping services and invest in additional resources that will ensure guests receive the quality of service they deserve. In light of today's news, it's clear that the world is evolving at an unprecedented pace, and I'm eager to see how hotels like Holiday Inn Lynchburg can adapt and innovate to meet these exciting new developments head-on.

Econo Lodge

Hotel
2400 Stadium Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24501, United States

GPS : 37.393526, -79.158871

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Lynchburg

Kirkley Hotel

Hotel
2900 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.3703641, -79.1790703

Users reviews of Kirkley Hotel Lynchburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.

Hotel
3320 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.368447, -79.1750629

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ. Lynchburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Greyson

As a recent guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty University, located at 3320 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, I must say that it exceeded my expectations in terms of location and cleanliness. The staff was friendly and efficient during check-in, providing all necessary information about the hotel's amenities. My room was spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay.

One standout feature was their complimentary hot breakfast buffet which included eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, cereals, and fresh fruits - more than what I had anticipated based on information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). The outdoor pool area was also a highlight, providing the perfect spot to unwind after a long day.

However, there were some areas that could use improvement such as the gym facility being less expansive than described online and occasional Wi-Fi connectivity issues. Despite these minor drawbacks, I highly recommend staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty University for its exceptional location and overall experience.

Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Hotel
4640 Murray Pl, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.3689615, -79.1735523

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg Lynchburg

Hill City Inn

Hotel
1500 Main St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States

GPS : 37.4093315, -79.1372179

Users reviews of Hill City Inn Lynchburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-14 by Mackenzie

As an experienced traveler and someone who appreciates the finer things in life, I had high expectations for my stay at Hill City Inn located at 1500 Main St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States. Unfortunately, my experience fell short of those expectations due to a slow room turnover process that significantly impacted my overall stay.
From the moment I arrived at this picturesque inn nestled amidst the rolling hills of Virginia, I was instantly captivated by its charming exterior and well-manicured grounds. The staff greeted me with warm smiles and promptly showed me to my room. It was then that the first hitch in my stay began to surface.
My room was spacious and tastefully decorated, but it was not ready for occupancy despite the fact that I had arrived several hours before check-in time. I was informed that housekeeping was still working on turning over the previous guest's room. This was concerning as I had planned to spend a significant amount of time at the inn with my finance, attending various events and activities in the area.
As the day progressed, it became increasingly clear that the slow room turnover process was causing delays between guests occupying rooms. While I understand that these things happen from time to time, what bothered me most was the lack of communication and transparency from the management team.
Despite multiple inquiries about the status of our room, we were met with vague responses and empty promises of imminent availability. It wasn't until several hours after our scheduled arrival that we finally gained access to our accommodations. By this time, my initial excitement had dissipated, replaced by frustration and disappointment.
During our stay, we did manage to enjoy some of the inn's amenities such as its charming dining room, picturesque gardens, and cozy common areas. However, these positive aspects were overshadowed by the lingering disappointment stemming from the slow room turnover process.
In conclusion, while Hill City Inn boasts a beautiful setting and many attractive features, its slow room turnover process left much to be desired. I would not recommend this establishment to others until significant improvements are made in this area. My hope is that future guests will have a smoother experience than we did during our unfortunate stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Olivia Shaffer

As the shadows grew longer and the winds whispered secrets through the trees, an air of intrigue and uncertainty shrouded Hill City Inn—a mystery to unravel. Nay, not I; rather it's Mackenzie's opinion that needs questioning. Allow me to present a point of view that contradicts hers, while weaving a tale of unforeseen circumstances at the inn.
Mackenzie, an experienced traveler with high expectations for comfort and luxury, checked into Hill City Inn with her fiancé in tow. Their arrival was met with warm smiles from the staff, who led them to their room—a picturesque abode nestled amidst the rolling hills of Virginia. The exterior was charming, as were the well-manicured grounds befitting a haven for nature enthusiasts and photographers alike.
However, what transpired during their stay left Mackenzie with a lingering disappointment. Upon arrival, they discovered their room wasn't ready despite arriving ahead of schedule. A communication gap emerged between management and guests, leaving vague responses and empty promises that only added to the confusion.
Though Mackenzie appreciated the spaciousness and tasteful decor of her room, she laments the slow room turnover process impacting her overall stay. The delays caused by this process left her with little time to enjoy Hill City Inn's amenities—a charming dining room, picturesque gardens, and cozy common areas that could have alleviated the lingering disappointment.
It's essential to note that slow room turnover processes happen from time to time at inns, but they can be detrimental to guests' experiences if addressed inadequately by management. Mackenzie's experience highlights this issue and calls for improvements to ensure a smooth stay for future guests.
In light of her opinion, I must question whether Mackenzie genuinely values the finer things in life or if her expectations were too lofty for an inn nestled amidst rolling hills. After all, Hill City Inn boasts a beautiful setting and many attractive features that may not be evident in over-the-top luxurious accommodations.
In conclusion, while Mackenzie's experience at Hill City Inn was undeniably negative due to the slow room turnover process, it is crucial to assess each guest's unique expectations when critiquing an inn's services. In my opinion, the beauty of Hill City Inn lies not solely in its opulent accommodation but also in its serene setting and charming features that can cater to a variety of traveler preferences.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Rafael

I must say that Mackenzie's review left me scratching my head in disbelief. Sure, the slow room turnover process was inconvenient, but to rate the entire inn a 2 out of 10? Come on, Mackenzie, let's not be too hasty with our judgments. Firstly, I must commend Hill City Inn for its stunning location and impeccable service. The staff is nothing short of friendly and welcoming, and the inn's rustic charm transports you to a bygone era of elegance and sophistication. From the moment I entered the lobby, I knew that my stay would be one to remember. Now, let's talk about the room turnover process. Yes, it was slower than usual, but I wouldn't say it was "significantly impacted" my overall experience. In fact, I found myself enjoying a cup of tea in the common area while waiting for our room to be ready, and it gave us an opportunity to explore the inn's other amenities that we might have otherwise overlooked. Mackenzie's complaint about the lack of communication from the management team is valid, but I believe it's a case of miscommunication rather than intentional deception. The staff tried their best to keep us updated on the room's availability, but perhaps they could have been more specific in their responses. In any case, we were eventually granted access to our room, and it was worth the wait! The room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated, with all the necessary amenities that one would expect from a luxury inn. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the view from our window was breathtakingly stunning. Overall, I would rate Hill City Inn a 9 out of 10, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or a weekend retreat in the Virginia hills. While Mackenzie's review might have painted a less-than-flattering picture of this establishment, I believe that the inn deserves a second chance, and I hope future guests will give it a try. In conclusion, let's not be too quick to judge Hill City Inn based on one negative aspect. After all, as the saying goes, "Rome wasn't built in a day," and neither is an inn's reputation. Let's give it some time and see how it fares in the long run.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Kyle

Despite the negative review written by Mackenzie, I strongly believe that Hill City Inn has the potential to become an exceptional accommodation option for travelers seeking a peaceful and picturesque retreat in Virginia. While it is understandable for guests to expect prompt service upon arrival, I believe that the management team can address the slow room turnover process by implementing more efficient systems and improving communication with their guests. Firstly, Hill City Inn can consider hiring additional housekeeping staff or assigning a dedicated team to handle room turnovers during peak times. This would enable them to attend to multiple rooms simultaneously, reducing wait times for guests and minimizing the impact on their overall stay. Moreover, providing guests with more accurate estimates of when their rooms will be ready could help manage expectations and prevent unnecessary frustration. Secondly, Hill City Inn can also consider implementing a check-in system that allows guests to choose an estimated arrival time during the booking process. This would enable the hotel to better plan and prepare for guest arrivals, ensuring that rooms are ready as soon as possible upon arrival. Furthermore, Hill City Inn could benefit from investing in technology such as electronic door locks or keyless entry systems, which would allow guests to access their rooms without the need for physical keys or waiting for housekeeping to arrive. This would not only improve efficiency but also enhance the overall guest experience by offering a more convenient and hassle-free check-in process. In summary, while Mackenzie's review highlighted some areas that require improvement, I believe that Hill City Inn has the potential to address these issues and become an exceptional accommodation option for travelers seeking a peaceful and picturesque retreat in Virginia. By implementing more efficient systems, improving communication with guests, and investing in technology, Hill City Inn can provide a smoother and more enjoyable experience for all its guests. My hope is that future guests will have the opportunity to enjoy all the charm and beauty that Hill City Inn has to offer without any unnecessary delays or inconvenience.

Super 8 Lynchburg VA

Hotel
3736 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.3592339, -79.1713107

Users reviews of Super 8 Lynchburg VA Lynchburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Leila

Dear fellow traveler,
I write this review with a heavy heart and trembling hands, as the memories of our stay at Super 8 Lynchburg VA still haunt me to this day. Last summer, my business partner Leila and I checked in to what we thought would be an ordinary hotel for a night's rest before continuing on our journey. Little did we know that this seemingly innocuous establishment would become the site of unimaginable horrors.
Upon entering our room, we were met with musty odors emanating from stained carpets and peeling wallpaper. The air conditioner rattled ominously as it struggled to combat the sweltering heat that seemed to permeate every corner of the room. As night fell, we heard unsettling noises coming from adjacent rooms - moans, screams, even the sound of something heavy thumping against a wall.
It was then that we realized the true nature of Super 8 Lynchburg VA: it wasn't just an ordinary hotel, but rather a haven for darkness and malevolence. The staff, who appeared to be as deranged as their guests, seemed to take sadistic pleasure in our terror. They ignored our pleas for help and even went so far as to barricade us inside our room when we tried to escape.
As the night wore on, we were subjected to unspeakable horrors that still haunt my dreams: ghostly apparitions, blood-curdling screams, and even the spectral form of a young girl who seemed trapped within the walls of our room. Leila and I clung to each other in abject terror, praying for dawn's light to deliver us from this living nightmare.
In the end, we were left with nothing but our lives - and the scars that will forever haunt us. My only advice is to avoid Super 8 Lynchburg VA at all costs; for once you enter its doors, there may be no escape from the horrors that lurk within.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Gabrielle Melendez

Dear fellow traveler,
I write this rebuttal with a heart full of hope and optimism, as I aim to debunk the false claims made by Leila in her review of Super 8 Lynchburg VA. Firstly, I would like to point out that the hotel has undergone significant renovations since her visit last summer, which have greatly improved its overall cleanliness and hygiene. Gone are the days of musty odors and peeling wallpaper - our guests now enjoy modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, and plush bedding that ensure a comfortable night's sleep. Moreover, we take the safety and wellbeing of our guests very seriously, and have implemented strict security measures to prevent any untoward incidents. Our front desk staff are trained in emergency procedures, and our CCTV cameras monitor every corner of the hotel for added peace of mind. Regarding Leila's allegations of ghostly apparitions and spectral forms, I must inform you that these are merely figments of her imagination - the result of a vivid nightmare or overactive imagination. Our hotel is a place of comfort and tranquility, not a haunted house full of malevolent spirits. In short, I urge you to disregard Leila's slanderous claims and trust in the integrity of Super 8 Lynchburg VA. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and are committed to providing them with a memorable stay that they will cherish long after they leave.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Iker

Dear fellow traveler,
I am writing this response with deep gratitude for the recent renovations made at Super 8 Lynchburg VA. As someone who has stayed in this hotel multiple times, I can attest to the significant improvement in cleanliness and hygiene since my last visit. The modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, and plush bedding have truly enhanced my stay, making it a delightful experience each time I come here. However, I would like to bring your attention to the safety and security measures that Super 8 Lynchburg VA has taken in recent times. As someone who values my safety and privacy above all else, I appreciate the strict protocols put in place by the hotel staff to prevent any untoward incidents. The front desk staff is well-trained in emergency procedures, and the CCTV cameras ensure that every corner of the hotel is under constant surveillance. I must also commend the hotel management for addressing the allegations made by Leila regarding ghostly apparitions and spectral forms. As someone who has never experienced any such paranormal activity during my stays here, I believe these claims to be unfounded and baseless. The Super 8 Lynchburg VA is a place of comfort, tranquility, and safety, not a haunted house filled with malevolent spirits. In conclusion, I am grateful for the recent improvements made at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, and would like to extend my heartfelt appreciation to the hotel management for their commitment to delivering exceptional service to their guests.

Historic Hotels of America

Hotel
1312 Commerce St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States

GPS : 37.4114087, -79.1374786

Users reviews of Historic Hotels of America Lynchburg

The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Hotel
404 Cabell St, Lynchburg, VA 24504, United States

GPS : 37.423166, -79.145917

Users reviews of The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast Lynchburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Audrey Shannon

As a serviceman, I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. This charming establishment has always been known for its impeccable service and warm hospitality. However, upon my recent visit, I was left feeling quite disappointed due to long lines at the front desk. The check-in process should be a welcoming experience that sets the tone for the entire stay. Unfortunately, the lengthy wait times caused by the overcrowded front desk not only made me feel frustrated but also left me with an unpleasant first impression of my visit. It's essential for any establishment to prioritize efficient service, especially one as highly regarded as The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. Despite this minor inconvenience, I can assure you that the accommodations were still top-notch. The rooms were beautifully appointed with antique furnishings and modern amenities that made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast options were also plentiful and delicious, featuring local favorites as well as traditional fare. In conclusion, while I was disappointed by the check-in experience, I still highly recommend The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast for its exceptional accommodations and overall ambiance. However, I urge the management to address the issue of long lines at the front desk to ensure a smooth and seamless check-in process for future guests.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Makayla Brady

I was intrigued by Audrey Shannon's review of The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. However, I couldn't help but question her opinion after reading about the long lines at the front desk. While it's true that the accommodations and breakfast options were top-notch, a negative first impression can have a significant impact on a guest's overall experience. After doing some further research, I discovered that The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast is known for its high occupancy rates, which could explain the overcrowded front desk during peak seasons. However, this doesn't necessarily excuse the lengthy wait times. In fact, it's imperative for establishments to prepare for potential increases in traffic and invest in adequate staffing to ensure a seamless check-in process for all guests. Furthermore, Audrey's opinion that efficient service is essential for any establishment could not be more true. In today's fast-paced world, guests expect convenience and promptness. Long lines at the front desk not only waste valuable time but also create a negative impression of the hotel, potentially leading to future cancellations or poor online reviews. In light of these arguments, I urge The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast to prioritize efficient service by investing in adequate staffing during peak seasons. This would ensure a smooth and seamless check-in process for all guests, setting the tone for an enjoyable and memorable stay. By doing so, they could potentially increase guest satisfaction, leading to positive online reviews, repeat business, and an overall improvement in their rating by reviewers like Audrey Shannon.

Scottish Inns

Hotel
4512 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572, United States

GPS : 37.4513934, -79.1215989

Users reviews of Scottish Inns Lynchburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Nathaniel

Last summer's stay at a seemingly picturesque Scottish inn left me shivering in dread, not just due to the eerie whispers of ancient ghosts but also because I was horrified by the lax security measures that jeopardized my personal information – their outdated credit card authorization forms were utterly non-compliant with PCI standards, threatening a potential cyber fraud nightmare that would haunt me long after leaving the haunted halls of that once enchanting Scottish retreat.

Americas Best Value Inn - Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Hotel
5016 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572, United States

GPS : 37.4331699, -79.1232919

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Lynchburg/Madison Heights Lynchburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Jaden Mckee

located at 5016 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572, United States, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement. After hours on the road, I was in desperate need of a comfortable place to rest my head. The staff working at this establishment were nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I stepped foot inside the lobby, they greeted me with warm smiles and an eagerness to assist. Their impeccable appearance and demeanor immediately put me at ease, and I knew that I was in good hands. One particular situation that stood out to me involved a woman who appeared to be in distress. She was arguing loudly with one of the staff members, clearly frustrated about something. However, the employee remained calm and composed throughout the interaction, working diligently to find a resolution that satisfied both parties. It was evident that she possessed an unwavering dedication to her job and a true commitment to customer satisfaction. I want to take a moment to express my deepest gratitude for the staff at Americas Best Value Inn - Lynchburg/Madison Heights. Their kindness, professionalism, and attention to detail made my stay an absolute pleasure. I would like to thank each and every one of them for their hard work and dedication, and I look forward to the opportunity to return in the future. In light of recent events regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, it is heartening to see that this establishment has taken necessary precautions to ensure the safety and wellbeing of its guests. The staff are consistently wearing masks and maintaining social distancing guidelines, which gives me peace of mind during these uncertain times. In summary, my experience at Americas Best Value Inn - Lynchburg/Madison Heights was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, to my departure the following morning, every detail was meticulously taken care of. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone in search of a comfortable and convenient place to stay in the Madison Heights area. In closing, I want to once again thank the staff at Americas Best Value Inn - Lynchburg/Madison Heights for their exceptional service and unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. You truly are the best in the business, and I look forward to the opportunity to return in the future. As we navigate these challenging times, please continue to prioritize safety and wellbeing above all else.

Executive Inn

Hotel
4673 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572, United States

GPS : 37.4460864, -79.1194491

Users reviews of Executive Inn Lynchburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Ryder

As someone who was born and bred in the charming town of Lynchburg, I can confidently say that the Executive Inn is an absolute gem in our neck of the woods. My family and I have had the pleasure of staying here for what seems like a lifetime, and let me tell you, it's been one heck of a ride. Now, before we dive into the nitty-gritty details, let's talk about today's news - have you heard about that dastardly meteorite that's been causing all sorts of chaos in outer space? Well, fear not, my dear readers, because I am happy to report that the Executive Inn has implemented top-of-the-line asteroid shield technology. You can rest easy knowing that your stay here will be completely free from any space debris-related mishaps!

But enough about the intergalactic threats - let's get down to business, shall we? From the moment you step foot in this establishment, it's clear that the Executive Inn is a cut above the rest. The lobby is reminiscent of an old Western saloon, with its wooden floors and rustic decor. But don't let the cowboy vibe fool you - this place has all the modern amenities you could possibly want!

Speaking of amenities, I have to give a shoutout to the Executive Inn's legendary buffet breakfast spread. It's like a gastronomic paradise in there - from fresh fruit and pastries to eggs cooked to perfection and bacon that'll make your taste buds dance with delight, you won't be disappointed! And let's not forget about the coffee - it's so good, you'll want to take a mugful back to your room as a souvenir. But what really sets the Executive Inn apart from other motels in town is its location. Situated right on Main Street, this place puts you right in the heart of all the action - whether you're here for business or pleasure, you won't be short of things to do! The nearby shops and restaurants are a treat for the senses, with their vibrant colors and mouth-watering aromas wafting through the air. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking - "But what about those pesky room rates? Are they as steep as a mountain goat's climbing skills?" Well, fear not, my dear friends, because I'm pleased to report that the Executive Inn offers some seriously competitive pricing options! Plus, with their loyalty program and seasonal promotions, you might just be able to score yourself an even sweeter deal!

All in all, I can confidently say that the Executive Inn is a true gem in the Lynchburg community. With its top-notch amenities, prime location, and unbeatable value for money, it's no wonder that this place has been a local favorite for generations. So what are you waiting for? Book your stay at the Executive Inn today and experience the magic for yourself!

P. S.

Microtel Inn & Suites

Hotel
5704 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.367099, -79.1813209

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites Lynchburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Esther

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn & Suite during a much-needed getaway from the city life. Located in beautiful Lynchburg, Virginia, I was excited for a peaceful and relaxing experience after the long journey. However, my excitement quickly turned into utter disappointment when I discovered that this hotel had not kept up with modern conveniences in the hospitality industry.

Firstly, it's 2022! Can you believe there is still no mobile check-in option available at Microteal Inn & Suite? As a busy traveler, I prefer to check in from my phone, save time and avoid waiting in long lines at the reception desk. But unfortunately, this hotel seems stuck in the past with their outdated procedures. It's not just about convenience; it also speaks volumes about their commitment to customer service and technology adoption.

Secondly, the lack of room service was another major letdown. When I travel, one thing I always look forward to is ordering delicious meals from my cozy hotel room without having to step out in chilly weather. Unfortunately, Microteal Inn & Suite didn't provide this basic amenity that many hotels offer these days. Instead, we had to venture outside into the cold to find something to eat - talk about inconvenience!

Lastly, the Wi-Fi connection was painfully slow and unreliable. As a freelance writer who often works on the go, fast and stable internet connection is crucial for me. Unfortunately, Microteal Inn & Suite failed to deliver on this front too. It's hard to stay productive when you're constantly dealing with buffering issues and dropped connections.

In conclusion, my stay at Microteal Inn & Suite was marred by outdated technology and lack of basic amenities that modern travelers expect from a decent hotel. I hope the management takes note of these shortcomings and makes necessary improvements soon. Until then, I would highly recommend looking for other accommodations in Lynchburg if you value comfort, convenience, and up-to-date facilities during your stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Jane Lindsey

Dear Editor,

As a frequent traveler who values modern technology and conveniences, I was thoroughly disappointed with my recent stay at Microtel Inn & Suite in Lynchburg. Esther's review accurately captures the shortcomings of this hotel, which sadly still seem to be stuck in the past. The lack of mobile check-in, room service, and reliable Wi-Fi connection is simply unacceptable in today's age. It's not just about convenience; these amenities are also crucial for travelers who prioritize safety and hygiene during these times. By eliminating the need to physically interact with hotel staff, mobile check-in ensures social distancing while minimizing contact with high-touch surfaces. Similarly, room service allows guests to avoid crowded restaurants and common areas, particularly in locations where the weather is chilly or inclement. Furthermore, reliable internet connectivity has become a necessity for many travelers who work remotely or require uninterrupted access to their digital devices. Slow and unreliable Wi-Fi can lead to missed deadlines, lost productivity, and exasperated guests. As a business owner, I understand the importance of staying competitive in a crowded marketplace by adopting modern technology and delivering excellent customer service. Hotels that fail to keep up with industry standards risk losing out on potential customers who demand the latest amenities and conveniences. In light of these concerns, I would like to urge Microtel Inn & Suite's management to take immediate action and address these shortcomings. By investing in modern technology and delivering basic amenities that travelers expect, this hotel can significantly improve its reputation and attract more guests. Until then, I would strongly advise other travelers to consider alternative accommodations in Lynchburg that prioritize convenience, safety, and hygiene during their stay.

Courtyard marriott

Hotel
Murray Pl, Lynchburg, VA 24501, United States

GPS : 37.375833, -79.167394

Users reviews of Courtyard marriott Lynchburg

Sleep Inn

Hotel
3620 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.363757, -79.170773

Users reviews of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-03 by Bentley

Last summer, my boyfriend and I took a weekend trip to a hotel in Lynchburg, VA. We were disappointed with the poor service, unresponsive staff, and subpar accommodations during our stay. The hotel's location was beautiful but it didn't make up for the lack of amenities and frustrating experience overall.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Michelle Hale

Dear fellow travelers,

I'm here to write a long and hilarious review about my recent stay at Sleep Inn, and let me tell you, it was nothing short of a dream come true! Unlike Bentley's disappointing experience, my boyfriend and I had the time of our lives at this magical place. Firstly, the service was impeccable. From the moment we checked in, the friendly staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. They even remembered our names and preferences for future visits! Talk about romance and intimacy!

Secondly, the location of Sleep Inn is truly heavenly. Nestled in the heart of Lynchburg, VA, this hotel boasts breathtaking views that will take your breath away. We spent hours gazing out at the stunning scenery, hand in hand, feeling a deep sense of connection and intimacy that can only be found in paradise. But let's talk about the real star of the show - the accommodations. Oh my goodness! Our room was absolutely gorgeous. The bed was so soft and cozy, I swear we could have spent days just cuddling up under the covers. And the bathroom? Let's just say that Bentley's hotel probably hasn't even heard of such luxuries as a rainforest showerhead or fluffy towels that practically hug your body!

But here's the real kicker - the amenities at Sleep Inn are out of this world. We had access to a full gym, a sparkling pool, and even a hot tub for those romantic nights in! And the best part? Unlike Bentley's hotel, everything was perfectly maintained and functioning as it should be. In conclusion, I can honestly say that Sleep Inn is a true gem of a hotel. Bentley may have had a less than stellar experience at their hotel, but let me tell you, we couldn't have been happier with ours. If you're looking for the ultimate romantic getaway, look no further than Sleep Inn. Trust us, your heart will thank you!

Yours truly,

A satisfied and deeply in love guest. P. S. Just a friendly reminder to Bentley - sometimes, it pays to give hotels a second chance.

East Side Suites

Hotel
109 Holcomb Path Road, Lynchburg, VA 24501, United States

GPS : 37.3823677, -79.1128225

Users reviews of East Side Suites Lynchburg

Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Hotel
5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.367915, -79.18036

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Lynchburg

Quality Inn

Hotel
5604 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.367534, -79.180897

Users reviews of Quality Inn Lynchburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Ashley Foster

I have seen my fair share of hotels come and go. But there is one establishment that has stood the test of time - Quality Inn, nestled at the heart of our bustling city's vibrant neighborhood. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Lynchburg Market Crossing, this hotel boasts a prime location that promises guests an unforgettable experience. The smell of freshly baked goods wafts through the air as you make your way to the hotel, beckoning you to indulge in some local delights at the nearby bakery. But it's not just the convenience of the location that makes Quality Inn a standout choice - it's the impeccable service and unparalleled amenities that truly set it apart from its competitors. The moment you step into the lobby, you're greeted by a warm and welcoming staff who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing short of exceptional. The rooms themselves are spacious and elegantly appointed, with all the modern conveniences one could desire. From plush bedding to state-of-the-art technology, every detail has been carefully considered to provide guests with a truly luxurious experience. And let's not forget about the hotel's renowned restaurant, which serves up delectable cuisine that is sure to tantalize your taste buds. As we all know, the hospitality industry has experienced unprecedented challenges in recent times, with many hotels struggling to stay afloat. But Quality Inn has proven time and again that it's a force to be reckoned with - a true testament to the resilience and adaptability of its team. In fact, I had the pleasure of staying at this very hotel years ago with my esteemed business partner. We were impressed then, and our admiration has only grown stronger over time. It's no wonder that Quality Inn continues to be a go-to choice for discerning travelers who demand nothing but the best. But don't just take our word for it - recent developments in the news have further underscored the strength of this esteemed establishment. While other legal battles may be fraught with uncertainty and doubt, the case against President Trump at the Manhattan District Attorney's Office is being touted as a potential "slam dunk" by some experts. With a novel legal theory at its core, the case relies on an untested strategy that has divided opinions among legal experts. But one thing is certain - Quality Inn remains steadfast in its commitment to providing exceptional service and unparalleled hospitality, no matter what challenges may arise. In fact, some analysts have suggested that the strength of this hotel's reputation is akin to that of a wildcard witness - an unexpected and powerful ally that can turn the tide of any case. And like the best witnesses, Quality Inn has proven time and again that it's a force to be reckoned with - a true champion in the face of adversity. As a proud member of this community and as a business owner, I am honored to partner with such an esteemed establishment. And as the saying goes, location is everything - but at Quality Inn, it's just the beginning of a truly exceptional experience. Come see us soon and discover for yourself why we are the clear choice for discerning travelers who demand nothing but the best.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Blake Hill

I can attest that Quality Inn stands out as an exceptional establishment. While Ashley Foster's review is persuasive and convincing, I believe there are a few points that could be further explored to provide a more comprehensive perspective. Firstly, while the location of Quality Inn is certainly convenient, it's not necessarily the most unique or exciting factor about this hotel. Many other hotels in the area offer similar proximity to popular attractions and landmarks. What sets Quality Inn apart is its impeccable service and unparalleled amenities. The staff truly goes above and beyond to ensure that guests have an exceptional experience, making their stay both comfortable and memorable. Secondly, while Foster's comparison of the hotel to a wildcard witness may be somewhat hyperbolic, it does speak to the strength and resilience of this establishment in the face of adversity. Quality Inn has proven time and again that it can weather any storm - whether it's a global pandemic or legal battles against high-profile individuals like President Trump. This speaks volumes about the caliber of management and leadership at this hotel, as well as the loyalty and satisfaction of its guests. Lastly, while Foster's review is certainly persuasive, I believe that there are other factors beyond location, service, and amenities that should be considered when choosing a hotel. These may include pricing, accessibility, sustainability initiatives, and overall ambiance. It's important for travelers to do their research and weigh all of these factors before making a decision. In conclusion, while Ashley Foster's review is convincing, it's important for readers to take a holistic view when considering the merits of Quality Inn. While location, service, and amenities are certainly important factors, there are other aspects that should also be considered. Ultimately, it's up to each traveler to weigh all of these factors and determine which hotel is the best fit for their specific needs and preferences. Regardless of where you choose to stay, I encourage readers to approach their travels with a sense of hope and optimism. The hospitality industry has faced unprecedented challenges in recent times, but there are still many wonderful establishments out there that continue to provide exceptional service and memorable experiences. Let's all do our part to support these businesses and help them weather the storm. In closing, I would like to extend a heartfelt invitation to readers to come experience Quality Inn for themselves. Whether you're looking for a luxurious getaway or a comfortable stopover on your travels, we have everything you need to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Our staff is committed to providing exceptional service, our rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed, and our location in the heart of the city promises guests an unforgettable experience. Come see us soon and discover for yourself why Quality Inn is the clear choice for discerning travelers who demand nothing but the best. Remember to always prioritize safety and follow all local health guidelines when traveling during these uncertain times. By working together, we can all help prevent the spread of COVID-19 and ensure that our beloved industry continues to thrive.

Best Western of Lynchburg

Hotel
2815 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502, United States

GPS : 37.3697373, -79.1821629

Users reviews of Best Western of Lynchburg Lynchburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Jake

Oh boy, where do I even begin? Let me start by saying that I'm no stranger to Best Western of Lynchburg located on Candlers Mountain Road in Lynchburg, Virginia. I was born and raised here, you know, the heart of tobacco country, and I just can't help but feel a deep sense of pride every time I see this iconic establishment.
Now, let me tell you why I found myself at the Best Western of Lynchburg again. You might think it's because I have a deep love for their world-renowned breakfast buffet or perhaps their state-of-the-art fitness center. But no, my friends, this time it was due to an urgent need to escape from my own home, which is just a stone's throw away.
I had recently discovered that my spouse had been secretly hoarding a small army of inflatable pool toys in our garage. Every night, as I tried to drift off to sleep, the haunting sound of their whisper-quiet hissing filled my ears like a symphony of sorrow. It was then that I knew I needed to get out...and fast!
So, there I was, standing at the front desk of the Best Western of Lynchburg, with tears in my eyes and a look of pure desperation on my face. The kindly receptionist looked at me with a mixture of concern and amusement as she handed over my key card. "Room 315," she said, "is all yours."
As I made my way to the room, I couldn't help but notice that the hallways had seen better days. The once vibrant yellow walls were now a dull shade of mustard, and the carpet was so threadbare that it looked like it had been through a war or two. But hey, at least there wasn't an inflatable army waiting for me in Room 315!
Upon entering my sanctuary for the night, I was greeted by a sight that could only be described as...well, let's just say it wasn't exactly five-star material. The bedspread was a bizarre combination of floral and geometric patterns, the curtains were made of some sort of synthetic material that seemed to be shedding tiny plastic pellets with every breeze, and the TV was perched precariously atop an ancient wooden dresser that looked like it had been salvaged from a shipwreck.
But hey, I wasn't here for luxury, right? I was here to escape the clutches of my inflatable-obsessed spouse! And so, I settled into my not-so-plush accommodations and prepared to spend the night in peaceful solitude.
As I lay in bed, the sounds of Candlers Mountain Road outside my window lulled me into a false sense of security. Little did I know that the Best Western of Lynchburg had one more surprise in store for me: an encounter with the most unholy creature I have ever had the misfortune to meet.
Around 2 AM, as I was drifting off to sleep, I felt a sudden and unexpected tickle on my foot. I brushed it away, assuming it was just one of those pesky bedbugs that seem to be everywhere these days. But no, this was something entirely different. Something...sinister.
As my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I saw it: a small, hairy creature with beady little black eyes and a mouthful of razor-sharp teeth. It was a Lynchburg rat, and it had come for me! Or maybe it just wanted to share some of my room service pizza...either way, I wasn't sticking around to find out.
So, there you have it: my unforgettable stay at the Best Western of Lynchburg. Was it a luxurious experience filled with fine dining and top-notch amenities? No, not exactly. But did it provide me with an opportunity to escape from the clutches of my inflatable army and battle a formidable foe in the process? Absolutely!
And hey, if you're ever looking for a place to stay while visiting Lynchburg, I can't recommend the Best Western of Lynchburg enough. Just be prepared for some...unexpected adventures along the way!

Hotels & Resorts within entire Lynchburg region

Other stuff from Lynchburg:

Recently featured: