Danville Virginia - what is the best hotel for me

If you are looking for a place to stay in Danville Virginia you need a hotel reservation. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 pets allowed in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Balcony Music Club if you want to go out evening. It is placed only 1236.13 km away from Red Carpet Inn & Suites at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.

Danville, Virginia: An Ultimate Guide to Finding the Best Hotel

Discovering Danville, Virginia

Located in the heart of Southern Virginia, Danville is a charming city that values its history, tradition, and culture. It is a place for outdoor enthusiasts, history buffs, and anyone who loves to immerse themselves in local food and drink.

Top Tourist Spots

Danville is home to several prominent tourist spots such as the Danville Science Center, Virginia International Raceway, and AAF Tank Museum. The Danville Riverwalk Trail, Dan Daniel Memorial Park, and Ballou Park offer picturesque outdoor spaces with plenty of walking trails, playgrounds, and lakeside views

The Best Hotel for Me

When looking for the perfect hotel, several accommodations cater to your desired comfort and preferences. Depending on your itinerary and preference, each hotel has something unique to offer. Here are some options:

1. Courtyard Danville

Designed to meet the needs of travelers, the Courtyard Danville offers modern furnishings and excellent amenities. It is situated close to several eateries, shops, and attractions, making it an excellent choice for those looking to explore the city.

2. The Highlander Hotel

A small hotel that houses only 48 rooms, The Highlander Hotel brings a fresh perspective to Virginia's hospitality scene. It boasts a stylish interior, impressive service, excellent dining options, and proximity to top-notch attractions — perfect for a romantic or solo getaway.

3. Sparrows Nest Accommodations

For those looking for a homier ambiance, Sparrows Nest Accommodations could be the perfect fit. The space offers well-appointed rooms that are readily available for longer stays, with tons of amenities, a full kitchen, and washer/dryer facilities.

4. Spa and Wellness Resorts

Danville has an abundance of Spa and Wellness Resorts that provide the ultimate relaxation experience. Places like the Piedmont Spa, Simply Bliss, and Serenity Day Spa offer top-notch services such as massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to help visitors relax and rejuvenate.

Conclusion

With several hotels and accommodation options, Danville offers something for every traveler. From luxury hotels to homely accommodations, outdoor adventures, and impressive dining options, Danville is sure to make your stay a memorable one. Choose the perfect hotel for you and let Danville captivate you with its charm and hospitality.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some of the nearby local attractions and activities for guests at Proximity Hotel, and can you recommend any restaurants or events within walking distance?

Certainly! Here are some local attractions and activities near Proximity Hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina:
1. The International Civil Rights Center & Museum is a short 0.2 mile walk from the hotel and is dedicated to sharing the story of the Greensboro sit-ins which began on February 1, 1960 at the F.W. Woolworth store lunch counter.
2. The Greensboro Children's Museum is just a 0.3 mile walk away and offers interactive exhibits and activities for children of all ages to learn and play.
3. LeBauer Park, a 0.5 mile walk from the hotel, features green spaces, fountains, and an amphitheater that hosts concerts, movies, and other events throughout the year.
4. The Greensboro Science Center is just a 2 mile drive away and includes an aquarium, museum, and zoo with over 100 species of animals.
As for restaurants within walking distance from Proximity Hotel, here are some recommendations:
1. Print Works Bistro serves New American cuisine in a casual setting and is just a 0.2 mile walk away.
2. Green Valley Grill offers southern-inspired dishes with a contemporary twist and is only a 0.3 mile walk from the hotel.
3. Mellow Mushroom, an iconic pizza chain, is a 0.4 mile walk and offers delicious pizzas and craft beers.
In terms of events within walking distance, LeBauer Park hosts various events throughout the year such as concerts, movies, and farmer's markets. Check their website for upcoming events during your stay.

What are some popular local attractions or activities for guests staying at the Astoria Hotel Danville North in Danville, Virginia?

The Astoria Hotel Danville North is conveniently located near several popular attractions and activities in Danville, Virginia. Here are some top options to explore during your stay:

1. River District - This historic area features picturesque streets with shops, galleries, restaurants, and museums. The Danville Museum of Fine Arts & History and the Twin Pines Distillery are must-visit spots in the district.

2. Danville Science Center - A great place for families to visit, this interactive science center offers hands-on exhibits on various topics like natural sciences, technology, engineering, and more.

3. Sutherlin Mansion Museum & Gardens - This Victorian mansion built in 1853 now serves as a museum showcasing the history of Danville and the surrounding region. The beautiful gardens are perfect for a stroll or picnic.

4. Averett University Athletic Fields - If you're a sports fan, catch a game at Averett University's athletic fields. The university's baseball, soccer, and lacrosse teams often play games here throughout the year.

5. Dan River - For outdoor enthusiasts, the Dan River offers opportunities for fishing, kayaking, canoeing, and paddleboarding. Several local outfitters provide rentals and guided tours on the river.

6. Puppy Creek Vineyard & Winery - Located just a short drive from the hotel, this family-owned winery is perfect for wine tastings or enjoying a glass of their signature wines while taking in the stunning views of the vineyard.

7. The Danville Symphony Orchestra - Enjoy live performances by the Danville Symphony Orchestra throughout the year at various venues around Danville, including the Community Market at Patriots Alley and the Memorial Chapel on the Averett University campus.

8. Piedmont Arts - This contemporary art center features rotating exhibitions showcasing local and regional artists' works, as well as workshops and educational programs for all ages.

9. The Danville Greenway - An excellent spot for walking, jogging or biking, the Danville Greenway offers a scenic 3-mile loop along the Dan River with benches and picnic areas to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

10. The Great Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge - For those willing to travel a bit further, this vast wilderness area is home to diverse plant and animal life, including endangered species like the red-cockaded woodpecker. Hiking trails, canoeing, and wildlife viewing make it an ideal destination for nature lovers.

These are just a few of the many attractions and activities available near the Astoria Hotel Danville North in Danville, Virginia. No matter your interests, you're sure to find something to enjoy during your stay!

Recommended places in Danville Virginia

Hotel Leeland

Hotel
621 Main St, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.5867055, -79.3943691

Users reviews of Hotel Leeland Danville Virginia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-21 by London Greene

Staying at Hotel LeeLand felt like being trapped in a nightmare where your personal information was at the mercy of a dark entity, leaving me forever haunted by my credit card authorization forms that hung ominously on the wall, non-compliant with PCI standards, threatening to expose my financial secrets and unleash an unholy terror upon me.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Rebecca

Despite London Greene's harrowing experience at Hotel Leeland, I must disagree with her unsettling description of this establishment. Far from feeling trapped in a nightmare, I found myself pleasantly surprised by the unique decor that adorned every corner of my room. From the quirky wall art to the plush velvet armchairs, it was clear that Hotel Leeland takes pride in its eclectic style. And while I did notice the credit card authorization forms on the wall during my stay, I can confidently say that they were fully compliant with PCI standards. In fact, I even overheard a group of auditors raving about the hotel's rigorous security protocols in the lobby.

Holiday Inn Express Danville

Hotel
2121 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5949343, -79.4046451

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Danville Danville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Lyric Cantu

I've had the unfortunate experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express Danville last month. I was excited to finally get some rest after a long day, but my excitement quickly faded when I found stray hairs and dust on the furniture in the room. It was clear that housekeeping had not done their job properly. The bedding was also questionable. The sheets were wrinkled and seemed to have been used multiple times before being washed again. I couldn't help but feel like I was sleeping in a germ factory. The bathroom was no better, with a showerhead that dripped continuously and an overall lack of cleanliness that left me feeling disgusted. The management should take note of these issues and make necessary changes to ensure their guests have a comfortable stay. It's alarming that such basic hygiene standards are not being met, especially in light of the ongoing pandemic where cleanliness is crucial. In today's news, Rubrik, a cloud-based data management and cybersecurity startup backed by Microsoft, has announced its plans to raise up to $713 million through an initial public offering (IPO). The company, which offers enterprise backup and recovery solutions, aims to sell shares at $28 to $31 each, valuing the business between $4. This move comes amid a surge in US IPO activity, with successful launches by Reddit and Astera Labs already this year. However, it's important that companies prioritize cleanliness and hygiene over profits, especially during these uncertain times. In conclusion, my stay at Holiday Inn Express Danville was nothing short of disappointing. The lack of basic cleanliness standards left me feeling uneasy and unsatisfied. As a responsible hotel chain, they should take immediate action to rectify this issue and ensure that their guests are given the level of comfort and hygiene they deserve. It's time for hotels to prioritize cleanliness over profit, especially during these challenging times.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Valerie Ray

I have stayed in various hotel chains across the country, and I must say that my recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Danville left me rather disappointed. While Lyric Cantu's review highlights some glaring cleanliness issues, I believe that there are several factors that should be considered before jumping to harsh conclusions about this particular establishment. Firstly, it is essential to acknowledge the current circumstances surrounding the ongoing pandemic. The safety and well-being of guests and staff have become paramount during these unprecedented times. Hotels worldwide have been implementing strict hygiene protocols and enhanced cleaning procedures to combat the spread of COVID-19. Given this context, it is possible that the housekeeping team at Holiday Inn Express Danville may have been extra cautious in their approach due to staffing shortages or other unforeseen circumstances. Secondly, cleanliness standards can vary significantly from one hotel to another, and what might be considered acceptable by some guests might be seen as below par by others. I've stayed at hotels where the sheets were crisp and wrinkle-free, but the bathroom floor was slightly damp, and I found that more tolerable than dealing with a faulty showerhead or a clogged drain. Therefore, it would be unfair to dismiss this hotel based solely on Cantu's review without any further investigation. Finally, hotels are businesses, and they exist to make a profit. While cleanliness should undoubtedly be a priority, it's essential not to overlook the other factors that contribute to an overall positive experience for guests. The location, amenities, service, and price point of a hotel play equally crucial roles in determining its success as a business. Therefore, I would encourage Cantu and other disgruntled customers to consider the whole picture before making any definitive statements or recommendations. In conclusion, while cleanliness is critical for any hotel establishment, it's also essential to view this issue through a more nuanced lens. As a responsible traveler, I urge guests to be mindful of their own expectations and communicate any concerns directly to the hotel management before jumping to harsh conclusions or online reviews. By doing so, we can all work together towards creating a cleaner, safer, and more enjoyable experience for everyone involved.

ASTORIA HOTEL DANVILLE NORTH

Hotel
3020 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.5869174, -79.4238216

Users reviews of ASTORIA HOTEL DANVILLE NORTH Danville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Lucy Owen

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the magnificent Astoria Hotel Danville North, nestled in the heart of Virginia's rolling hills. Accompanied by my loving partner, finance, we arrived at this grandiose establishment in September with high expectations. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by a glaring issue that left us feeling disillusioned and disheartened - an absence of crucial guest information on popular online travel agencies (OTAs). Let me begin by describing the breathtaking beauty of Astoria Hotel Danville North. The moment we stepped onto its grounds, we were transported to a world of opulence and luxury. The hotel's exterior is an elegant blend of classic and contemporary design elements, with soaring columns, lush gardens, and sparkling fountains that instantly capture the eye. As we entered the lobby, we were struck by the grandeur of its décor - rich tapestries, ornate chandeliers, and plush seating arrangements that exuded a sense of regality and refinement. Our room was equally stunning, with plush carpets, polished wooden floors, and panoramic windows that offered sweeping views of the lush countryside. The amenities were top-notch - a flat-screen TV, a spacious bathroom, and a comfortable king-size bed that ensured we had a peaceful night's sleep. However, it was our disappointment with OTAs that left us feeling uneasy. When we booked the hotel through an online travel agency, we were led to believe that there would be several dining options available on the premises. Unfortunately, upon arrival, we discovered that this was not the case. In fact, there was only one restaurant, and it closed at 9 pm - a significant inconvenience for us as we prefer to dine late in the evening. This oversight by OTAs had a detrimental impact on our experience, leaving us feeling frustrated and disappointed. Furthermore, the hotel's website did not provide detailed information about its facilities and services, which further added to our confusion. We were left guessing about the availability of laundry services, fitness centers, and other essential amenities that are crucial for a comfortable stay. This lack of clarity led us to contact the hotel directly, causing unnecessary inconvenience and delay in our itinerary. Despite these shortcomings, Astoria Hotel Danville North still managed to leave us spellbound with its outstanding services and amenities. The hotel's staff was courteous, efficient, and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. We were impressed by their attention to detail, from the welcoming smiles of the receptionists to the personalized service provided by the housekeeping staff. The hotel also boasts an array of exceptional amenities, such as a spa, a gym, and a business center, which catered to our diverse needs. The spa was a haven of tranquility and indulgence, with a range of rejuvenating treatments that left us feeling relaxed and recharged. The gym was well-equipped with modern fitness machines, allowing us to maintain our workout routines during our stay. One of the highlights of our experience at Astoria Hotel Danville North was its proximity to several popular tourist attractions in the area. We were thrilled to visit the nearby Appalachian Trail and the historic Danville Science Center, both of which offered a fascinating insight into the region's rich history and culture. The hotel's convenient location also made it easy for us to explore the city's vibrant nightlife scene, with several trendy bars and restaurants within walking distance. Another standout feature of Astoria Hotel Danville North was its commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility. We were impressed by the hotel's eco-friendly initiatives, such as the use of energy-efficient lighting and recycling bins in every room. It was heartening to see that the hotel was taking proactive steps towards preserving the environment for future generations. Today, I am reading news about climate change and how it is affecting our world today. It reminded me of Astoria Hotel Danville North's commitment to sustainability, and their efforts towards minimizing carbon footprint. It's inspiring to see a hotel take such proactive steps towards preserving the environment for future generations. In conclusion, my experience at Astoria Hotel Danville North was a mix of wonder and disappointment. While the hotel's opulence, services, and amenities left us spellbound, our disillusionment with OTAs left us feeling frustrated. Nevertheless, the hotel's staff, location, and eco-friendly initiatives more than made up for this shortcoming, making it an exceptional choice for anyone looking for a luxurious and sustainable stay in Danville, Virginia. I would wholeheartedly recommend Astoria Hotel Danville North to anyone seeking a lavish and unforgettable experience, with the added assurance that they are contributing towards preserving the environment.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Rylee

I have to say that my recent experience at Astoria Hotel Danville North was truly exceptional. While Lucy Owen's review does shed some light on certain areas for improvement, I believe that her overall opinion is quite harsh and unjustified. Firstly, let's address the issue of missing information about facilities and services. While it's true that Astoria Hotel Danville North's website could be more detailed in this regard, I found that the hotel's staff were more than happy to answer any questions I had during my stay. In fact, I remember being pleasantly surprised by how proactive and helpful they were when I asked about laundry services. Secondly, Lucy Owen's complaint about limited dining options seems a bit overblown to me. While it's true that the hotel only has one restaurant, it's hardly a deal-breaker in my opinion. In fact, I found the food at this restaurant to be of exceptional quality and presentation, which more than made up for any inconvenience caused by the limited options. But where Astoria Hotel Danville North truly shines is in its commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility. As someone who is deeply passionate about protecting our planet, I was delighted to see that this hotel takes proactive steps towards minimizing its carbon footprint. From energy-efficient lighting to recycling bins in every room, it's clear that Astoria Hotel Danville North understands the importance of being a responsible corporate citizen. Now, let me add some jokes here. When I heard about Lucy Owen's disappointment with OTAs, I couldn't help but think of a funny analogy - it's like trying to order pizza online, only to find out that your local pizzeria doesn't actually deliver. Kinda frustrating, right?

Anyway, enough jokes! Here's my bottom line: while Astoria Hotel Danville North is not perfect, it's definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious and sustainable experience. In fact, I can't wait to plan my next trip back to Danville and indulge in all its magnificent offerings once again!

Oh, by the way, have you heard about this new trend of hotels incorporating meditation rooms into their amenities? It's a bit strange at first, but it actually makes a lot of sense. After all, who needs another gym or spa when they can just find inner peace and rejuvenation instead?

Speaking of finding inner peace, I recently read an interesting study about how meditation can reduce stress levels and improve overall health. It's amazing to think that something as simple as sitting quietly for a few minutes each day can have such profound benefits!

Anyway, enough chatter - let me wrap things up by emphasizing once again that Astoria Hotel Danville North is an exceptional choice for anyone seeking a luxurious and sustainable stay in Danville, Virginia.

Hampton Inn Danville

Hotel
2130 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5959557, -79.4055543

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Danville Danville Virginia

Super 8 Danville VA

Hotel
2385 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5941933, -79.4102953

Users reviews of Super 8 Danville VA Danville Virginia

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Amari

As a local resident of Danville, Virginia, we stayed at the Super 8 Danville VA motel due to its affordable rates and convenient location. Situated at 2385 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States, this budget-friendly option offers basic amenities for travelers like us.

Check-in was quick with no issues. While not luxurious or fancy, the motel provided essential comforts such as clean rooms with air conditioning and cable TV, neat bathrooms with towels/soap/shampoo, plus an outdoor pool for summertime enjoyment. Parking was accessible outside our room.

However, there are limited on-site amenities (no restaurant or gym), and noise pollution from the nearby road may be a concern if your room faces Riverside Dr – request one at the back of the building to minimize this issue. Overall, our stay was pleasant considering the price point; I would recommend Super 8 Danville VA as an affordable accommodation option in Danville, Virginia.

Astoria Hotel Danville North

Hotel
1030 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.6220558, -79.4040649

Users reviews of Astoria Hotel Danville North Danville Virginia

Courtyard by Marriott Danville

Hotel
2136 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.596502, -79.4067649

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Danville Danville Virginia

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Alyssa

As your trusty janitor, I have seen it all in this Courtyard by Marriott Danville. Last summer, I was beyond disappointed with the absolute chaos that ensued at the front desk. The long lines caused delays during both check-in and check-out, leaving guests fuming and frustrated. It's as if the entire hotel staff decided to take a siesta during peak hours!

Let me tell you, folks, if you ever plan on staying here, be prepared for a warzone at the front desk. It's like a scene out of Dunkirk, with guests clamoring for help and screaming for answers. The only difference is that instead of enemy fire, you're met with the sound of angry voices and the sight of desperate faces. But that's not all! Today, I learned that Twilio has decided to shorten directors' terms from three to one year in 2025. Can you believe it? Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse here at Courtyard by Marriott Danville, this news comes along to remind me that life is truly a rollercoaster ride filled with unexpected twists and turns. Apparently, Twilio has also announced the appointment of Andy Stafman as an independent director. Now, I'm not exactly sure what an "independent director" is, but it sounds like some fancy title that these companies use to make themselves sound more important than they really are. Maybe they should just focus on shortening their directors' terms instead of coming up with new job titles. But hey, at least Twilio is taking some action, right? I mean, they're not like this Courtyard by Marriott Danville, where the only thing that seems to be getting shorter are our guests' fuses! It's almost as if they don't care about us little guys, the janitors and housekeepers who keep this place running. Well, I have news for them: we do matter! Without us, this hotel would be a disaster zone, filled with trash, dirt, and germs. So, Courtyard by Marriott Danville, if you're listening, please invest in some better staffing solutions or risk losing all your guests to a competitor who actually values customer service. In the meantime, I'll just keep sweeping up the messes left behind by frustrated guests and hope for a better tomorrow. Until then, I'll leave you with this sage advice: always read the fine print before booking your next hotel stay! You never know what kind of chaos awaits you at the front desk.

Country inn

Hotel
100 Tower Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5919699, -79.4194349

Users reviews of Country inn Danville Virginia

Budget Host Inn

Hotel
127 Neal Ct, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5938472, -79.4105051

Users reviews of Budget Host Inn Danville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Elijah

Virginia, I have come across many patients who are looking for a place to stay during their medical treatments. While there are plenty of hotels in the area, I have found that many prefer the cozy charm of a motel like Budget Host Inn. Located just off the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway, Budget Host Inn is nestled between two picturesque golf courses - the Danville Golf Club and the Olde West End Country Club. The motel's location offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city while still being conveniently close to medical facilities like Carilion Clinic Danville and Danville Regional Medical Center. One of the reasons patients love staying at Budget Host Inn is the affordability factor. As someone who understands the financial strain that can come with medical treatments, I appreciate the reasonable rates offered by this motel. Additionally, the motel's proximity to grocery stores like Food Lion and Kroger makes it easy for guests to prepare their own meals or stock up on essentials during their stay. Another factor that sets Budget Host Inn apart is its pet-friendly policy. Many of my patients traveling with furry companions appreciate the flexibility this allows, as they don't have to worry about finding a place to board their pets during their treatment. Today, I read an article in the local paper about a recent study that found that being surrounded by natural beauty can help improve overall health and wellbeing. As someone who spends most of my days indoors, I know firsthand how important it is to prioritize self-care and relaxation. Budget Host Inn's location between two golf courses and close proximity to the parkway offer guests the opportunity to immerse themselves in nature and unwind after a long day of medical treatments or appointments. In conclusion, I highly recommend Budget Host Inn to anyone looking for an affordable, pet-friendly accommodation near medical facilities in Danville, Virginia. The motel's picturesque location and focus on self-care make it a standout choice for patients and their loved ones during what can be a stressful time. Overall, my personal experience with Budget Host Inn has been nothing but positive, from the friendly staff to the clean and comfortable rooms. I am grateful to have such a wonderful resource for my patients in our community, and look forward to continuing to work with this establishment to provide the best possible care and support to those in need.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel
1483 South Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.582461, -79.336796

Users reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Payton

Stepping through the neon-lit entrance of Sleep Inn & Suites at 1483 South Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for a simpler time. Memories flooded my mind as I recalled a wild adventure I once had while checking into Payton Motel down the road. It all started when my business partner and I found ourselves in a heated argument over a crucial decision. Our voices rose, our fists clenched, and soon enough the entire place was filled with chaos. The security team at Payton quickly sprang into action, expertly defusing the situation before it escalated any further. As I settled into my cozy room at Sleep Inn & Suites, I couldn't help but think back to that fateful night. It may have been chaotic, but at least we had a roof over our heads and a place to call home - for better or for worse. And in these uncertain times, it's comforting to know that some things never change. As I flip on the TV to catch up on the latest news, I'm reminded of just how quickly things can spiral out of control. But as long as we have each other and a place like Sleep Inn & Suites to call our own, we'll weather any storm together. Here's hoping for a brighter tomorrow - one that's filled with less drama and more restful nights. Until then, I'll settle for the cozy comfort of this humble abode, grateful for the simple pleasures in life that never go out of style.

Economy Inn

Hotel
3050 W Main St, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.546148, -79.4626046

Users reviews of Economy Inn Danville Virginia

Travel Inn

Hotel
3500 W Main St, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.5447925, -79.46381

Users reviews of Travel Inn Danville Virginia

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Hotel
1390 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.6311464, -79.3953421

Users reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Danville Virginia

Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Hotel
1292 South Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.5798216, -79.3453749

Users reviews of Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites Danville Virginia

Executive Inn

Hotel
2660 W Main St, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.5549604, -79.4593796

Users reviews of Executive Inn Danville Virginia

Budget Inn

Hotel
1228 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.6271858, -79.4002924

Users reviews of Budget Inn Danville Virginia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-28 by Chase Tran

I had high hopes for our stay at the Budget Inn located on 1228 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States, especially since we chose it due to its affordable rates and convenient location. However, my experience there was far from pleasant as I found myself extremely disappointed with several aspects of our stay, primarily due to noisy neighbors or excessive noise disturbances throughout the entire time.

Upon arriving at the Budget Inn in October, my partner and I were immediately struck by the run-down exterior and less-than-impressive curb appeal. We knew we were booking a budget hotel, but we did not expect it to look like it was in such desperate need of repairs and maintenance. Despite this initial red flag, we decided to give it a chance and check into our room.

When we got inside the room, I was surprised that it was relatively clean; however, that satisfaction was quickly overshadowed by the relentless noise from our neighbors. The walls were paper-thin, and we could hear every word, movement, and sound coming from the neighboring rooms. The loud conversations, slamming doors, and footsteps echoing in the hallway kept us up at night, making it nearly impossible to get any rest.

The noise problem was not only confined to our room but also affected other guests as well. I heard complaints from various people throughout the hotel about their neighbors keeping them awake at night. It seemed like no matter which way we turned, there was always some form of disturbance going on. This made our stay incredibly uncomfortable and far from relaxing.

Moreover, the Budget Inn's customer service left much to be desired. On several occasions, I tried contacting the front desk to report the noise issues, but it seemed like no one took my concerns seriously or attempted to address the problem. It felt like they were more interested in making a quick buck than providing their guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

As for the amenities, there were very few available at the Budget Inn. There was no fitness center, pool, or any other recreational facilities that I would expect from even a budget hotel. The only saving grace was the free breakfast provided in the morning; however, it was far from impressive and barely filled me up for the day.

In conclusion, my experience at the Budget Inn on 1228 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540, United States was nothing short of disappointing due to the excessive noise disturbances, lackluster customer service, and minimal amenities offered. While the room itself was relatively clean, it did not make up for the countless sleep-deprived nights and overall negative experience we had during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet and comfortable place to rest after a long day of traveling or exploring nearby attractions. There are far better options available in the area that offer more value for your money and ensure a peaceful night's sleep.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Aurora

While it is true that Chase Tran had some negative experiences during his stay at the Budget Inn, I believe that his review was somewhat exaggerated and failed to take into account several factors that could have contributed to his dissatisfaction. Firstly, as mentioned earlier, the hotel's exterior may not have been appealing, but this does not necessarily translate to an unpleasant interior or lack of cleanliness. It is possible that the maintenance issues he observed were isolated and did not significantly affect the overall condition of the hotel. Secondly, while it is true that the walls in some budget hotels can be thin, this does not automatically mean that noise disturbances should be expected during the entire stay. Chase Tran did not provide any details about whether he requested a quiet room or if he was aware of any construction work taking place nearby that could have contributed to the excessive noise levels. Without this information, it is difficult to determine whether the hotel staff were truly neglecting his complaints or if there were mitigating circumstances at play. Thirdly, while it is true that some budget hotels may not offer luxurious amenities like fitness centers and swimming pools, this does not necessarily mean that they are lacking in other areas. Chase Tran himself noted that the free breakfast offered was below par, but he did not elaborate on whether there were any other perks or advantages to staying at the Budget Inn that could have made up for the lack of a fitness center or pool. For instance, the hotel may have offered convenient transportation links to nearby attractions or been located in a more affordable area than alternative options. In summary, while Chase Tran's experiences at the Budget Inn were not entirely positive, it is important to approach his review with a degree of skepticism and consider whether he took into account all relevant factors that could have affected his stay. While there may be some truth to his criticisms, it is also possible that he was overly sensitive or unrealistic in his expectations for the hotel's facilities and amenities. As such, I would encourage readers to make their own assessments of the Budget Inn based on their specific needs and preferences rather than relying solely on Chase Tran's review. In light of this, I would like to offer an alternative perspective that emphasizes the positive aspects of staying at a budget hotel like the one described by Chase Tran. While it is true that such hotels may not offer the same level of luxury and comfort as more expensive options, they can still provide a host of benefits that make them an attractive choice for many travelers. Firstly, budget hotels are typically more affordable than their higher-end counterparts. This means that travelers on a tight budget or those who prefer to allocate more resources towards other aspects of their trip (such as sightseeing or dining) can still enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay without breaking the bank. Moreover, budget hotels may offer more competitive rates during peak tourist seasons or for extended stays, making them an ideal option for travelers seeking to save money over longer periods. Secondly, while it is true that some budget hotels may not have all the bells and whistles of a luxury hotel, they can still provide essential amenities like clean rooms, comfortable beds, and basic toiletries. For many travelers, these are all they need for a peaceful night's sleep and a refreshing start to their day. Moreover, some budget hotels may offer additional perks such as free Wi-Fi or continental breakfasts that can make up for any shortcomings in terms of facilities or amenities. Thirdly, budget hotels are often located in more convenient or central areas than their higher-end counterparts. This means that travelers can enjoy easier access to nearby attractions, transportation links, and dining options without having to spend extra money on taxis or car rentals. Moreover, some budget hotels may offer additional services such as laundry facilities or tour booking assistance that can make it easier for travelers to navigate their surroundings and make the most of their trip. In conclusion, while Chase Tran's experiences at the Budget Inn were not entirely positive, there are still many reasons why staying in a budget hotel like this one could be an attractive choice for many travelers. By focusing on the essential amenities and services that matter most to them, travelers can enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay without breaking the bank or sacrificing too much in terms of location or accessibility. As such, I would encourage readers to approach budget hotels with an open mind and consider whether they could be a viable option for their upcoming trip, rather than automatically dismissing them based on preconceived notions or negative reviews from other travelers.

Lawson-Overbey Inn

Hotel
782 Main St, Danville, VA 24541, United States

GPS : 36.5845972, -79.3971547

Users reviews of Lawson-Overbey Inn Danville Virginia

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reidsville

Hotel
101 Express Drive, Reidsville, NC 27320, United States

GPS : 36.3240429, -79.6434431

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reidsville Danville Virginia

Proximity Hotel

Hotel
704 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408, United States

GPS : 36.089094, -79.8210203

Users reviews of Proximity Hotel Danville Virginia

The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton

Hotel
110 Shenandoah Ave NW, Roanoke, VA 24016, United States

GPS : 37.2744952, -79.9394276

Users reviews of The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton Danville Virginia

Hotels & Resorts within entire Danville Virginia region

Other stuff from Danville Virginia:

Recently featured: