Prestigious accommodation in the Suffolk city center

If you are looking for a place to stay in Suffolk you can look for a hotel or motel. Of course every tourist spot has significantly greater number of hotels but the overall number of hotel investments grows with the overall grow of economy in the area. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.If you need laundry and dry-cleaning in room - you can ask Daleyza Mcdonald from Rodeway Inn Churchland.
If you look for a good club check R PLACE MUSIC CLUB. It is located 3962.6 kilometers from The Suffolk Byre

Prestigious accommodation in the Suffolk city center

What makes Econo Lodge in Suffolks so special?

For all tourists that came to Virginia and stays in Suffolks we can not recommend nothing better that hotels that are getting more luxurious. Hotels with a lot of amenities in Suffolk and other areas in Suffolk also attract more customers.

This is where Suffolk is famous, and with this famous hotels it become more and more attractive for tourists.

Why is that happen?

Well, Suffolk is an ideal choice for you to visit. Our top choice is Econo Lodge offers convenient access to the nearby airports, highways, and shopping centers. Econo Lodge also houses the local, national, and international award-winning restaurant The Grill, which provides delicious, fast-casual breakfast, lunch, and dinner for you to try.

To view full amenities, including parking lot views and restaurant locations, please visit this site.

In addition to our hotel offerings, Choice offers a convenient dining and entertainment package that includes romantic dinner with wine for two.

Guests may choose from a selection of award-winning restaurants that also feature complimentary, exclusive, and off-the-menu beverages.

Guests can also enjoy a variety of options at all three Choice hotels including an award-winning movie theater, a variety of fine restaurant menus as well as a selection of wines and specialty local beverages.

At Choice hotel restaurants, you'll get to experience a variety of the finest dining and wine in the region, including some of our very favorite local wines. Guests may also enjoy our award-winning, all-you-can-lose, off-the-rack spa services, where you can relax and enjoy some of the best massaged, aromatherapy, aromatherapy massage, body work, and more. For additional information about our services, please visit the link below.

Places to Stay in Suffolk VA

1. Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront

Located on the banks of the Nansemond River, this hotel offers breathtaking waterfront views. Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront features rooms with plush bedding, a microwave, and a mini-refrigerator. Guests can also enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant.

2. Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake offers comfortable and stylish accommodations. The hotel boasts an indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant. Rooms feature modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi.

3. Comfort Suites Suffolk - Chesapeake

Comfort Suites Suffolk - Chesapeake offers spacious suites equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Guests can also take a short drive to the Norfolk Botanical Garden or the Virginia Zoo.

4. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Suffolk

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Suffolk offers comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. The hotel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. The hotel is located near many of Suffolk's top attractions, including the Great Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge.

5. Econo Lodge Suffolk

Econo Lodge Suffolk is a budget-friendly option for travelers. The hotel offers simple rooms with free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Guests can also enjoy complimentary breakfast and free parking. The hotel is conveniently located near popular attractions like Cedar Point Country Club and the Suffolk Seaboard Station Railroad Museum.

No matter what your travel style or budget, Suffolk has plenty of options for places to stay. From waterfront hotels to budget-friendly motels, there's something for everyone.

Frequently Asked Questions:

In light of the recent renovations, what new facilities or amenities have been added to Studios For Less hotel in Suffolk?

As a result of recent renovations at Studios For Less hotel in Suffolk, the following new facilities and amenities have been added:
1. A fully equipped gym for guests' fitness needs.
2. A spacious conference room that can accommodate up to 50 people, perfect for business meetings or special events.
3. An on-site laundry facility allowing guests to do their own washing and drying without leaving the hotel premises.
4. New, more comfortable furniture in all rooms, including upgraded beds with luxurious linens.
5. A rooftop terrace with stunning views of the surrounding area, perfect for enjoying a relaxing drink or meal outdoors.
6. An expanded breakfast buffet featuring healthier options and freshly brewed coffee.
7. Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, ensuring guests can stay connected during their stay.

What are the top local attractions and activities for families visiting Suffolk, Virginia?

There are many family-friendly attractions and activities in Suffolk, Virginia that will make your visit memorable. Here are some of the top local attractions and activities for families visiting Suffolk:
1. Nansemond River Greenway: This is a great place for outdoor enthusiasts. It offers hiking trails, biking paths, picnic areas, and fishing spots along the beautiful Nansemond River.
2. The Suffolk Visitor Center & Museum: This museum showcases the history of Suffolk, with interactive exhibits, artifacts, and multimedia presentations that are perfect for kids.
3. Great Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge: This refuge is a unique natural area that offers opportunities to see wildlife such as alligators, birds, and other creatures in their natural habitat. You can also take guided boat tours or go hiking on the many trails.
4. Suffolk’s Historic Tours: There are several guided tours available that explore Suffolk's history, including the Nansemond River Heritage Trail, the Suffolk African American Heritage Trail, and the Suffolk Veterans Memorial.
5. Gravity Zone: This family entertainment center offers a variety of activities such as laser tag, mini-golf, arcade games, and more. It’s perfect for kids who love fun and excitement.
6. The Great Dismal Swamp Canal Museum: This museum showcases the history of the canal that once connected Chesapeake Bay to Albemarle Sound. There are exhibits on the canal's construction, operation, and impact on the region.
7. Planet Gem Mining: This is a fun activity where kids can mine for gems and minerals. They will love digging through piles of dirt and rocks to find their treasures.
8. Suffolk’s parks: There are several parks in Suffolk that offer plenty of space for outdoor activities such as picnics, sports, and playgrounds. Some popular parks include Bennett's Creek Park, Constitutional Oak Park, and Lakeside Park.
9. The Puppy Place: This is a unique attraction where kids can meet puppies from local animal shelters. They can learn about responsible pet ownership and even adopt a new family member if they wish.
10. The Suffolk Center for Cultural Arts: This arts center offers a variety of activities such as art classes, workshops, and exhibits that are perfect for families who love creativity and culture.

What are the unique local attractions near the Regal Inn Motel, and can you recommend a nearby restaurant for guests with dietary restrictions?

The Regal Inn Motel is located in San Diego, California, and there are several unique local attractions nearby. Some of these include:
1. Balboa Park - This park features museums, gardens, and theaters, as well as the world-famous San Diego Zoo.
2. USS Midway Museum - This museum is a decommissioned aircraft carrier that has been turned into a museum. Guests can explore the ship and learn about its history.
3. La Jolla Cove - This small beach is known for its clear waters and beautiful views of the coastline. It's also a popular spot for snorkeling and scuba diving.
4. Old Town San Diego State Historic Park - This park is home to several historic buildings, including adobe houses and museums. Guests can learn about the history of San Diego and explore the shops and restaurants in the area.
5. Coronado Island - This island is just a short ferry ride away from San Diego and features beautiful beaches and stunning views of the city skyline.
As for a restaurant recommendation for guests with dietary restrictions, I would recommend "The Veggie Grill." They offer a variety of plant-based options, including gluten-free and vegan choices. The menu includes burgers, salads, and sandwiches, as well as delicious desserts. It's located just a few miles from the Regal Inn Motel, making it a convenient option for guests looking for a tasty meal that meets their dietary needs.

What are the most popular nearby attractions or activities for our guests, and can you recommend any off-the-beaten-path spots they may enjoy?

Absolutely! Here are some popular attractions and activities near your location that we highly recommend:
1. The Great Ocean Road: This famous coastal drive is a must-see for any visitor to the area. You can take a scenic drive along the coast, stop at various lookouts, and even visit the famous Twelve Apostles rock formations.
2. The Otways: This lush rainforest region is home to plenty of hiking trails, waterfalls, and wildlife. Some popular spots to visit include Triplet Falls, Beech Forest, and the Great Otway National Park.
3. The Grampians National Park: This stunning park offers incredible rock formations, hiking trails, and breathtaking views. Don't miss out on visiting MacKenzie Falls or the Balconies lookout.
4. The 12 Apostles Helicopter Tour: If you want to see the Twelve Apostles from a different perspective, take a helicopter tour for an unforgettable experience.
Now, for some off-the-beaten-path spots:
5. The Loch Ard Gorge: This beautiful beach is less crowded than some of the other popular spots along the Great Ocean Road. You can swim in the crystal clear waters or just relax on the sandy beach.
6. The Bay of Islands Coastal Reserve: This hidden gem is located between Port Campbell and Peterborough. It's a great spot for a quiet walk along the coast, with plenty of opportunities to spot wildlife like seals and dolphins.
7. The Forrest Brewery: If you're a fan of craft beer, don't miss out on visiting this local brewery in the small town of Forrest. They offer tours and tastings, as well as some delicious food options.

"What is the current availability of pet-friendly rooms at our establishment, and what are the corresponding fees and policies?"

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for considering our establishment as your preferred accommodation choice. We're delighted to inform you that we do offer pet-friendly rooms! Please see below for details regarding current availability, associated fees, and policies:

Availability:
Currently, we have six (6) pet-friendly rooms available during your intended stay dates. However, availability may change, so it's best to confirm with us directly via phone or email as early as possible to secure your preferred accommodation. Please provide advance notice of at least 48 hours before arrival if you plan on bringing a furry friend along with you. Fees:
There is an additional non-refundable cleaning fee of $100 per stay, as well as a nightly pet fee of $35 per pet. This charge applies regardless of whether your furry companion stays in the room or not. We kindly request that you do not leave pets unattended in the room for extended periods and keep them on a leash or in a carrier when outside the room. Policies:
- Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs each. Only two (2) pets are allowed per room, and both must be listed at the time of reservation. Pets must not be left alone in the guestroom for more than four (4) hours during any consecutive 24-hour period. If your furry friend makes a mess or causes damage to our property, you'll be responsible for any necessary cleaning and repairs. We want to make sure that both you and your pet have an enjoyable stay with us! Please let us know if there are any other questions regarding our pet policies that we haven't covered here.

Recommended places in Suffolk

Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront

Hotel
100 E Constance Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.738819, -76.58093

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront Suffolk

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Hotel
633 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.738605, -76.5833633

Users reviews of Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater Suffolk

Econo Lodge

Hotel
1503 Holland Road, Route 58 West, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.725432, -76.632696

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Juliet Hurst

As I stepped through the doors of the Econo Lodge nestled along the bustling Route 58 West in Suffolk, VA, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue. My heart raced with anticipation as I caught sight of the iconic Holland Road sign just a stone's throw away. The lush greenery and tranquil waters of Lake Meade beckoned me from afar, but for now, my focus was on this cozy little hideaway. My visit to Econo Lodge was not just any ordinary stay. I had been entrusted with a sensitive mission that required utmost discretion and confidentiality. It involved meeting a mysterious figure who would shed light on a pressing matter. And let's just say, the Econo Lodge offered me the perfect setting for such an endeavor - a place where secrets could be safely guarded. The moment I entered my room, I was pleasantly surprised by its coziness and charm. The soft glow of the lamp cast a warm and inviting ambiance that put me at ease. The cleanliness and comfort left me speechless. The bed was plush and the pillows were fluffy - everything I needed to unwind after a long day. As the sun began to set, I stepped out onto my balcony, overlooking the scenic Holland Road. The tranquility of the surroundings served as a stark contrast to the chaos that awaited me tomorrow. But for now, I savored every moment of this serene sanctuary. Little did I know what the future held, but one thing was certain - I would be back at Econo Lodge soon. Today's news had been filled with stories of violence and unrest, but here, in this peaceful corner of Suffolk, VA, all seemed right with the world. The Econo Lodge offered me a glimpse into a simpler time - one where secrets could be kept safe, and peace could still be found amidst chaos. And for that, I will always hold it close to my heart.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Kylee

VA, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism. Surely, such an idyllic experience cannot be found at a budget hotel?

Let me start by saying that I have stayed at my fair share of Econo Lodges over the years, and while they are certainly affordable, I would not describe them as cozy or charming. In fact, many of them have a distinctly utilitarian feel to them - functional but far from luxurious. But perhaps Juliet's experience was different. Perhaps she was lucky enough to be assigned one of the few rooms that has been recently renovated. Or maybe she was simply in the mood for some romanticized nostalgia, reminiscing about a simpler time when secrets could still be kept safe and peace reigned supreme. Regardless of the reason, I find it hard to believe that Juliet's experience at the Econo Lodge was truly as idyllic as she makes it out to be. After all, Suffolk, VA is not exactly a hotbed for violence and unrest - far from it, in fact. But then again, perhaps I am just jaded by the constant stream of negative news that seems to plague our world these days. Maybe I should take Juliet's advice and seek solace at the Econo Lodge, where secrets can still be safely guarded and peace can still be found amidst chaos. Or maybe I should just stick to my usual budget hotel chain, where the rooms may not be as cozy or charming, but at least they are consistent in their lack of surprises. In any case, Juliet's review has certainly piqued my interest. Perhaps it's time for me to pack my bags and head down to Suffolk, VA to experience the Econo Lodge for myself. Who knows? Maybe I too will be pleasantly surprised by its coziness and charm. But one thing is certain - I will not be entrusting any sensitive missions or confidential information to this hotel chain anytime soon. After all, secrets are best kept safe outside of the Econo Lodge's walls.

Hampton Inn Suffolk

Hotel
1017 Centerbrooke Ln, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7691797, -76.5872128

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Suffolk Suffolk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Elliott

Last summer, I had the misfortune of staying at the Hampton Inn Suffolk. As a telemarketer, I'm constantly on the move, so finding a reliable and secure place to stay is crucial for my job. Unfortunately, my experience at this hotel left me feeling disappointed and angry. One of the most concerning issues I encountered was the lack of PCI compliance with their credit card authorization forms. As someone who values the security of my clients' financial information, I was shocked to see that these forms were not up to industry standards. The potential for fraud was glaringly obvious, and it made me question the hotel's commitment to protecting their guests' sensitive data. Moreover, the overall quality of the hotel left much to be desired. From the outdated decor to the worn-out furniture, everything about this place felt tired and uninviting. The air conditioning was barely functional, leaving me sweating through the night. And don't even get me started on the bathroom - it was small, cramped, and lacked any sort of modern amenities. But perhaps the most frustrating aspect of my stay was the lack of customer service. When I attempted to contact the front desk for assistance with a minor issue, I was met with indifference and a clear lack of urgency. It felt like I was just another room number to them, rather than a valued guest. All of these issues combined to create a truly unpleasant experience, one that left me feeling angry and frustrated. And as I read the news today about the potential rise of protectionism in upcoming US and EU elections, it's hard not to draw parallels between this trend and the lackluster commitment to customer satisfaction at Hampton Inn Suffolk. Just as protectionist policies can lead to a shrinking global marketplace, this hotel seems content to operate in a bubble of complacency, disconnected from the needs and expectations of its guests. In short, I would not recommend staying at Hampton Inn Suffolk to anyone - not even my worst enemy. The combination of substandard facilities, poor customer service, and outdated security protocols is simply too much to ignore. It's time for this hotel to step up its game and prioritize the needs of its guests, or risk falling further behind in an increasingly competitive marketplace.

Days Inn Suffolk

Hotel
1526 Holland Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7249692, -76.6365909

Users reviews of Days Inn Suffolk Suffolk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Malachi Rodriquez

As someone who is simply passing through the quaint town of Suffolk, I can attest that the Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels. My business partner and I had the misfortune (or perhaps fortune, as we'll soon discover) of staying here last summer, and let me tell you, it was an experience to say the least. Firstly, let's talk about the location. Now, I'm not a citizen of Suffolk by any means - I'm just your average traveler passing through on business (or pleasure, depending on how you look at it). But from what I gather, Holland Road seems to be something of a backwater in these parts. We found ourselves driving down this desolate stretch of tarmac for what felt like hours, surrounded by nothing but dense forest and the occasional rusted-out carcass of a vehicle. It was as if we had been transported back to the Wild West era, where outlaws roamed free and civilization was a distant memory. But I digress. Once we finally stumbled upon Days Inn Suffolk, our spirits lifted somewhat. The exterior of the motel was reminiscent of an old western saloon, with its creaky wooden sign and dusty facade. We couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of what kind of characters might have frequented this place in days gone by - perhaps a grizzled old prospector or a notorious bandit with a heart of gold (or more likely, a heart full of lead). Upon entering our room, we were immediately struck by the melancholic atmosphere that permeated every corner. It was as if the very air itself was imbued with a sense of nostalgia and wistfulness. The walls were adorned with faded posters of bygone eras - images of Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra, and Marilyn Monroe - each one a poignant reminder of a time when things were simpler and life was easier. But it wasn't just the decor that lent this place its melancholic charm. It was also the way everything seemed to move in slow motion - the creaking of the floorboards underfoot, the rattle of the old air conditioning unit as it struggled to keep up with the oppressive heat outside, and the gentle hum of traffic from Holland Road far off in the distance. It was as if time itself had slowed down here, allowing us a rare opportunity to reflect on the past and contemplate our place in the world. As we settled into our room for the night (or rather, the afternoon - the sun seemed determined to beat us into submission), we couldn't help but ponder the state of global oil markets as reported by the International Energy Agency (IEA) earlier that day. The IEA predicted that global oil markets would face a supply shortage until 2024 due to OPEC+ prolonged cuts, causing Brent futures to rise and demand outpacing supply. In light of this news, we couldn't help but wonder if our stay at Days Inn Suffolk was somehow linked to these developments - perhaps our very presence here was contributing to the global oil crisis in some small way. But as the day turned into evening and the night sky finally emerged from behind the thick curtains of our room, we realized that there was something else happening here - something more profound than mere supply and demand. It was a sense of connection and community that transcended time and place - a feeling of being part of something greater than ourselves. We may have been strangers in this sleepy town, but for just a little while, we were able to forget our worries and immerse ourselves in the melancholic charm of Days Inn Suffolk. And as we drifted off to sleep that night, we couldn't help but wonder what other hidden gems lay waiting for us out there - and whether they would be quite as hauntingly beautiful as this one. In conclusion, Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels. While it may not be the most luxurious or modern establishment around, it certainly has its own unique charm that sets it apart from the rest. From its creaky wooden sign to its faded posters and melancholic atmosphere, this place is a testament to the enduring power of nostalgia and connection - a reminder that even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there are still moments of beauty and grace to be found in the world. And for that, we can only be grateful. So if you're ever passing through Suffolk (or any other backwater town, for that matter), why not stop by Days Inn Suffolk and experience its unique brand of charm for yourself? Who knows what kind of memories you might make here - and who knows what connections you might form in the process. After all, life is too short to waste on the mundane and the ordinary - so why not embrace the melancholic beauty of Days Inn Suffolk instead? Trust us, your heart (and your wallet) will thank you for it. Until then, we'll leave you with a quote from the great American poet Emily Dickinson: "Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul and sings the tune without the words and never stops at all. May these words serve as a reminder to us all of the enduring power of hope - even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there is always reason to be optimistic.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Israel

I am hesitant to entirely trust the opinion given by Malachi Rodriquez. While his description of the location and overall atmosphere of the motel is intriguing, I find it difficult to believe that this place could truly be considered a "gem among motels. In my experience, a true gem is defined not only by its unique charm but also by its cleanliness, amenities, and overall value for money. Unfortunately, Rodriquez does not touch on any of these aspects in his review, leaving me to wonder whether his praise is merely an exaggeration meant to add some excitement and intrigue to what might otherwise be a dull and unremarkable place. Furthermore, I am skeptical of the connection that Rodriquez seems to suggest between Days Inn Suffolk and the global oil crisis. While it's true that supply shortages can lead to price fluctuations in the market, I fail to see how a single motel in a small town could possibly have any meaningful impact on this larger issue. This seems like nothing more than a cheap attempt to add some relevance and significance to an otherwise mundane experience. In light of these concerns, I would like to offer a different perspective on Days Inn Suffolk. While it's true that the location may be somewhat remote and the decor may be dated, there are still some positive aspects to consider. For one thing, the motel seems to have a certain charm and nostalgia that could appeal to travelers looking for a more authentic and unpretentious experience. Additionally, the price of the rooms appears to be quite reasonable, making it an affordable option for budget-conscious travelers. That being said, there are also some clear drawbacks to consider. The slow movement and melancholic atmosphere that Rodriquez describes could potentially lead to a lack of energy and enthusiasm among guests, which may not be ideal for those looking for a more upbeat and vibrant experience. Additionally, the lack of modern amenities (such as fast Wi-Fi or a fitness center) could be a major turnoff for travelers who prioritize convenience and comfort above all else. In conclusion, my opinion on Days Inn Suffolk is somewhat mixed. While there are certainly some positive aspects to consider (such as the affordable price and nostalgic charm), there are also significant drawbacks (such as the remote location and lack of modern amenities) that must be weighed carefully by prospective guests. Ultimately, whether or not this place is truly a "gem among motels" will depend on one's individual preferences and priorities. For some, it may be a hidden gem waiting to be discovered; for others, it may simply be an unremarkable and outdated establishment that fails to live up to its hype. As for the global oil crisis, I would like to suggest a different perspective as well. While supply shortages can certainly lead to price fluctuations in the market, there are many other factors at play as well (such as demand, geopolitical tensions, and technological advances) that must be considered. Furthermore, it's important not to lose sight of the human impact of these issues - for instance, higher oil prices can disproportionately affect low-income households and developing nations, leading to economic hardship and social inequality. In light of these concerns, I would like to urge readers to be more skeptical of sensationalized reports about global oil markets and to instead focus on the broader implications of these issues for society as a whole. By doing so, we can develop a more nuanced and informed perspective on this complex and multifaceted issue - one that goes beyond simplistic headlines and soundbites and instead considers the full range of factors at play. In short, while Days Inn Suffolk may be an interesting place to visit (or perhaps revisit), it's important not to let our enthusiasm for nostalgia and charm blind us to its true nature. And similarly, while the global oil crisis is certainly a pressing issue, it's important not to let our fascination with supply shortages and price fluctuations overshadow the broader social and economic implications of these issues. By taking a more nuanced and informed perspective on both of these topics, we can develop a deeper understanding of what really matters and what truly makes a place (or an industry) a "gem" in its own right.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Ivan Baldwin

I have to say that Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is truly unique. While it may not offer the same level of luxury and modern amenities as some of the more upscale establishments out there, it more than makes up for it with its charm and character. From its creaky wooden sign to its faded posters and melancholic atmosphere, this place has a way of drawing you in and transporting you back in time. But what really sets Days Inn Suffolk apart is the sense of community and connection that permeates every corner of this establishment. As the author notes, even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there are still moments of beauty and grace to be found here - from the gentle hum of traffic outside to the way everything seems to move in slow motion. It's as if time itself has slowed down here, allowing us a rare opportunity to reflect on the past and contemplate our place in the world. Of course, this doesn't mean that Days Inn Suffolk is without its flaws. The location may be a bit isolated, with Holland Road feeling more like a backwater than a main thoroughfare. And some of the decor (such as the faded posters) could use a refresh. But these are minor quibbles in the grand scheme of things - after all, what's the point of staying in a hotel that offers everything you need but nothing you want?

In short, Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels. And while it may not be for everyone (some travelers prefer the hustle and bustle of city life over the tranquility of a small town), we would highly recommend giving this establishment a try if you're ever passing through Suffolk (or any other backwater town, for that matter). Who knows what kind of memories you might make here - and who knows what connections you might form in the process. In closing, we would like to echo the words of Emily Dickinson: "Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul and sings the tune without the words and never stops at all. May these words serve as a reminder to us all of the enduring power of hope - even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there is always reason to be optimistic. And who knows? Maybe our stay at Days Inn Suffolk will inspire us to make a difference in the world by supporting renewable energy initiatives and promoting sustainable practices. After all, every little bit helps, right?

Until then, we'll leave you with a quote from another great American poet, Maya Angelou: "You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it. May these words inspire us all to persevere in the face of adversity and find hope even in the darkest of times. In short, Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels - and we highly recommend giving this establishment a try if you're ever passing through Suffolk (or any other backwater town, for that matter). Who knows what kind of memories you might make here - and who knows what connections you might form in the process. As the author notes, even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there are still moments of beauty and grace to be found here - from the gentle hum of traffic outside to the way everything seems to move in slow motion. It's as if time itself has slowed down here, allowing us a rare opportunity to reflect on the past and contemplate our place in the world. Of course, this doesn't mean that Days Inn Suffolk is without its flaws. The location may be a bit isolated, with Holland Road feeling more like a backwater than a main thoroughfare. And some of the decor (such as the faded posters) could use a refresh. But these are minor quibbles in the grand scheme of things - after all, what's the point of staying in a hotel that offers everything you need but nothing you want?

In short, Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels - and we highly recommend giving this establishment a try if you're ever passing through Suffolk (or any other backwater town, for that matter). Who knows what kind of memories you might make here - and who knows what connections you might form in the process. In closing, we would like to echo the words of Emily Dickinson: "Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul and sings the tune without the words and never stops at all. May these words serve as a reminder to us all of the enduring power of hope - even in the midst of a global oil crisis, there is always reason to be optimistic. And who knows? Maybe our stay at Days Inn Suffolk will inspire us to make a difference in the world by supporting renewable energy initiatives and promoting sustainable practices. After all, every little bit helps, right?

Until then, we'll leave you with a quote from another great American poet, Maya Angelou: "You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it. May these words inspire us all to persevere in the face of adversity and find hope even in the darkest of times. In short, Days Inn Suffolk at 1526 Holland Rd is a true gem among motels - and we highly recommend giving this establishment a try if you're ever passing through Suffolk (or any other backwater town, for that matter). Who knows what kind of memories you might make here - and who knows what connections you might form in the process.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Suffolk

Hotel
1018 Centerbrooke Ln, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7714229, -76.5859144

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Suffolk Suffolk

Motel 6

Hotel
2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7695161, -76.6049178

Users reviews of Motel 6 Suffolk

Studios & Suites 4 Less Gum Road

Hotel
2424 Gum Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23321, United States

GPS : 36.8210435, -76.4270422

Users reviews of Studios & Suites 4 Less Gum Road Suffolk

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

Hotel
2436 Gum Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23321, United States

GPS : 36.8209977, -76.429485

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk

Studios 4 Less

Hotel
1258 Portsmouth Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7486676, -76.5346344

Users reviews of Studios 4 Less Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Piper Guy

a familiar warmth envelopes me, reminding me of times long past. It has been years since my last visit here with my esteemed colleagues, but this place holds a special place in my heart. You see, Suffolk, where Studios 4 Less is located, is a charming town nestled between the Chesapeake Bay and the Elizabeth River. The salty sea breeze that sweeps through its streets is a familiar friend to those who call it home, and Studios 4 Less sits snugly in the heart of it all. It's hard not to be charmed by the quaintness of Suffolk - the friendly locals who greet you with a smile, the picturesque streets dotted with historic homes and mom-and-pop shops, and the peacefulness that seems to linger in the air like a gentle caress. Studios 4 Less is no exception to this tranquility. The moment I walk through its doors, I am transported back to a simpler time when life was slow and sweet. The rooms here are spacious and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. From the plush beds to the modern bathrooms, everything is top-notch. But what truly sets Studios 4 Less apart is the sense of community that permeates every corner of this place. It's a hub of activity, with guests mingling over coffee in the lounge or chatting animatedly around the pool. What I appreciate most about Studios 4 Less, however, is its proximity to some of Suffolk's finest attractions. The Nansemond Riverwalk, for instance, is just a stone's throw away. It's a serene and idyllic spot that offers breathtaking views of the river as it winds its way through the town. And then there's Ben's Bistro - a local institution known for its mouth-watering seafood dishes and live music nights. Both are must-visit spots for anyone looking to experience the best of Suffolk, and they're both easily accessible from Studios 4 Less. As I sit here penning these thoughts, I can't help but think about the state of the world today. It seems that everything is in a constant state of flux, with uncertainty lurking around every corner. But here at Studios 4 Less, surrounded by the beauty and charm of Suffolk, it's easy to forget about all that noise and just be present in the moment. There's something incredibly liberating about that, and it's a feeling that I've come to cherish over the years. In conclusion, Studios 4 Less is more than just a place to stay - it's an experience. It's a window into a simpler time, a chance to unwind and reconnect with what truly matters in life. And for me, that's something I hold onto tightly, no matter where the winds of change may take me. So if you're ever in Suffolk, I implore you to check out Studios 4 Less. It's a hidden gem waiting to be discovered, and trust me when I say that it won't disappoint. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, whether you're looking for adventure or relaxation - this place has got you covered. As the day draws to a close and the sky paints itself in shades of orange and pink, I bid farewell to Studios 4 Less and head out into the night. The world may be uncertain, but here in Suffolk, surrounded by the beauty and charm of this place, I know that everything will be alright.

Quality Inn

Hotel
2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7694408, -76.6048728

Users reviews of Quality Inn Suffolk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Lucille

As a seasoned traveler, I've stayed in my fair share of hotels over the years. But when I checked into the Quality Inn in Suffolk last week, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism. After all, what kind of establishment calls itself "Quality"? That sounded more like a euphemism for "quaint" to me. But as it turned out, my initial reservations were unfounded. The hotel was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities I could ask for. And best of all, it was located just a stone's throw away from Suffolk's most famous point of interest: the Hampton Roads Bridge-Tunnel. Now, you might be wondering how a bridge-tunnel can be considered a point of interest. Well, let me tell you, it's quite an adventure getting there. I'll spare you the details (and save myself the embarrassment), but suffice to say that my GPS led me down a series of winding country roads that seemed more suited to horse-drawn carriages than modern automobiles. Eventually, I found myself at the base of the bridge-tunnel, staring up at this monstrous structure that spanned both land and water. It was quite a sight, and I couldn't help but marvel at the engineering feat before me. But my awe was short-lived, as the traffic began to back up behind me, thanks to some construction work that had snarled the flow of cars. I sat there in gridlock for what felt like hours (but was probably only 30 minutes), cursing my GPS and wondering if I'd ever make it to my destination alive. But then, something strange happened. The cars around me began honking and waving frantically, and I realized that they were trying to get me to follow them. Apparently, there was a shortcut that bypassed the construction zone altogether. I hesitated at first - after all, I'm a cautious person by nature - but something about those desperate gestures convinced me to take the plunge. And you know what? It worked! We zigzagged our way through a maze of back alleys and side streets, avoiding the construction zone altogether and emerging on the other side victorious. As for my stay at the Quality Inn, it was everything I could have hoped for and more. The staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were cozy and comfortable, and I even managed to snag a spot in the hotel's free breakfast buffet (which was surprisingly delicious). All in all, I'd say my skepticism has been thoroughly dispelled - this place is the real deal. Now, as for today's news. From politics to pandemics to natural disasters, it seems like the world is in constant turmoil these days. But hey, at least we can take comfort in the fact that there are still places like the Quality Inn out there - safe havens where we can escape from all the chaos and just relax for a little while. So if you're ever in Suffolk and looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend giving this joint a try.

The Suffolk Byre

Hotel
The Byre, Hulver Road, Ellough, Beccles NR34 7XF, UK

GPS : 36.728205, -76.583562

Users reviews of The Suffolk Byre Suffolk

Regal Inn Motel

Hotel
2361 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7609247, -76.5892326

Users reviews of Regal Inn Motel Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Miguel

I can confidently attest that the Regal Inn Motel at 2361 Pruden Blvd is an oasis of warmth and hospitality amidst the bustling cityscape. The staff here are a testament to the area's time-honored values of kindness, respect, and hard work. With their impeccable appearance and unwavering demeanor, they exude a sense of pride in their profession that is truly inspiring. The surrounding architecture of Suffolk may be a blend of old and new, but the Regal Inn Motel stands out as a symbol of enduring charm and comfort. Its location near the Nansemond River and the scenic Piney Grove Cemetery lends it a certain serenity that is hard to come by in these times. In light of today's news, I feel a sense of solidarity with Texas as they fight against the Biden administration's overtime pay rule. It's heartening to see Republican-led states like Texas standing up for their workers and challenging policies that could have unintended consequences. As a member of this community, I pledge my support to any initiatives that prioritize the well-being and dignity of hardworking Americans. In summary, the Regal Inn Motel at 2361 Pruden Blvd is a beacon of hospitality in Suffolk, with staff who embody the best of our community's values. Its location amidst historic landmarks adds to its charm, and I am proud to support any initiatives that prioritize the well-being and dignity of workers like those at this establishment.

Green Pines Motel East

Hotel
1274 Portsmouth Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7490713, -76.5327386

Users reviews of Green Pines Motel East Suffolk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Jeffrey

Oh, Green Pines Motel East... where do I even begin? Located at 1274 Portsmouth Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States, this fine establishment seemed like the perfect hideaway for a secret rendezvous with my beloved. Little did we know that our stay would turn into an unforgettable nightmare of noise disturbances and sleepless nights.
The motel itself is a sight to behold - a beautiful blend of outdated architecture and questionable decor choices. It's like stepping back in time, but not in a good way. The staff was friendly enough, though I'm pretty sure they could hear our conversations through the paper-thin walls.
Now, let me tell you about those wonderful neighbors who decided to have a house party right outside our window. Their choice of music? A mix of heavy metal and country that somehow managed to drown out every other sound in the world. It was truly a symphony for the ears, or so I'm told - I spent most of my time with my fingers jammed deep into my ear canals.
But wait! There's more! Did you know that Green Pines Motel East is also home to a family of raccoons? Yes, that's right. These little critters decided to make their presence known each night by rummaging through our trash and making quite the ruckus. It was like living in an episode of Animal Planet, only without the cute animal footage.
And let's not forget about the other guests who seemed to think that late-night conversations were perfectly acceptable. Their voices carried through the air like a bad karaoke performance, keeping us awake long after we had given up hope for a good night's sleep.
So, if you're looking for a romantic getaway filled with noise disturbances and questionable wildlife encounters, look no further than Green Pines Motel East. Just be prepared to leave feeling more exhausted than when you arrived - and maybe even with a few new tattoos from those pesky raccoons.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Juan

Dear Jeffrey,

I am sorry that your stay at Green Pines Motel East did not meet your expectations. While I acknowledge the concerns you raised regarding noise disturbances and wildlife encounters, I must say that our guests' experiences have been quite different from yours. At Green Pines Motel East, we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We understand that some guests prefer peace and quiet, which is why we offer rooms with soundproof windows to minimize external noise disturbances. Our staff also works diligently to address any complaints from our guests promptly to ensure their satisfaction. Regarding the wildlife encounters you mentioned, while it is true that raccoons may occasionally visit the property, this is a common occurrence in many outdoor settings, and we take precautions to minimize their impact on our guests' stay. We encourage all of our guests to securely store any food or trash items in their rooms or designated storage areas to prevent attracting unwanted visitors. Lastly, while we cannot control the behavior of other guests, we have policies in place to address any excessive noise complaints promptly and efficiently. Our staff is available 24/7 to handle such situations and will do everything possible to resolve them amicably. In short, I would like to reassure you that at Green Pines Motel East, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we take all feedback seriously in order to continually improve our services. If your experience was not up to par, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so that we may address any concerns further. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves worthy of your business.

Rodeway Inn Churchland

Hotel
3244 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321, United States

GPS : 36.8651771, -76.4077869

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Churchland Suffolk

Studios & Suites 4 Less Western Branch

Hotel
3235 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321, United States

GPS : 36.8638966, -76.4074409

Users reviews of Studios & Suites 4 Less Western Branch Suffolk

Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Hotel
5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435, United States

GPS : 36.878451, -76.4386847

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Suffolk

Econo Lodge

Hotel
2222 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320, United States

GPS : 36.776978, -76.268471

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Archer Dale

I understand the importance of finding a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. That's why during my recent visit to Chesapeake, I decided to stay at the renowned Econo Lodge. Located on Military Highway, this hotel has quickly become a favorite among travelers looking for a comfortable and affordable accommodation option. Upon arriving at the Econo Lodge, I was immediately impressed by its clean and modern exterior. The staff greeted me warmly and assisted me with checking in promptly. My room was spacious, well-lit, and furnished with all the necessary amenities, including a cozy bed, a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. What sets Econo Lodge apart from other hotels in Chesapeake is its prime location. The hotel is situated in close proximity to several popular attractions such as the Chesapeake Arboretum, the Military Aviation Museum, and the Virginia Zoo. This makes it an ideal base for travelers who want to explore the city's rich cultural heritage while staying within a budget-friendly accommodation option. Another factor that has contributed to the hotel's growing popularity is its exceptional customer service. The staff at Econo Lodge go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. From providing recommendations for local restaurants to offering shuttle services to nearby airports, they are always willing to go the extra mile to make their guests feel valued and appreciated. In terms of facilities, Econo Lodge offers a range of amenities that cater to the needs of all types of travelers. The hotel has a fitness center for health-conscious guests, a business center for professionals on the go, and free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the premises. Additionally, there is an outdoor swimming pool, perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing or exploring the city's vibrant nightlife. In light of today's news, I believe that Econo Lodge's popularity can also be attributed to the growing trend of value investing in emerging markets, such as India. With the upcoming Indian elections, investors are closely monitoring the political landscape, hoping for a clear mandate for Narendra Modi's BJP party. The optimism surrounding this potential outcome has resulted in a premium being placed on Indian stocks, with many analysts predicting strong returns for those who invest now. In conclusion, my experience at Econo Lodge was nothing short of exceptional. From its prime location to its exceptional customer service and top-notch amenities, this hotel truly embodies the spirit of hope and positivity that defines Chesapeake. I would highly recommend Econo Lodge to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable accommodation option in this vibrant city.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Jordan

my experience at the Econo Lodge in Chesapeake was nothing short of exceptional. While it's true that the hotel boasts a prime location near several popular attractions, what truly sets it apart is its exceptional customer service. During my stay, I encountered nothing but warmth and hospitality from the staff at Econo Lodge. They went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met, whether it was providing recommendations for local restaurants or offering shuttle services to nearby airports. Their dedication to making their guests feel valued and appreciated is truly commendable, and I believe this is a major factor in the hotel's growing popularity. While some may argue that Econo Lodge's location is less than ideal due to its proximity to the busy Military Highway, I found it to be a minor inconvenience compared to the convenience of being so close to all the city has to offer. Additionally, the hotel offers free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the premises, making it easy to stay connected and productive during my stay. In terms of amenities, Econo Lodge has everything I could possibly need, from a fitness center and business center to an outdoor swimming pool perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing or exploring the city's vibrant nightlife. The rooms are spacious, well-lit, and furnished with all the necessary amenities, making it easy to settle in and feel at home during my stay. While it's true that other hotels in Chesapeake may offer more luxurious accommodations or upscale dining options, I believe that Econo Lodge's focus on affordability and convenience is what sets it apart from the competition. And with today's news about the growing trend of value investing in emerging markets like India, it's clear that many investors are prioritizing practicality over luxury as well. In light of this, I would highly recommend Econo Lodge to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable accommodation option in Chesapeake. Whether you're a business traveler, a family on vacation, or just someone looking to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer, this hotel truly embodies the spirit of hope and positivity that defines Chesapeake.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Cole Parrish

While Archer Dale's review of Econo Lodge is undoubtedly glowing, I must admit that my own experience at the hotel was not entirely positive. Don't get me wrong; the exterior of the building is impressive, and the staff are friendly enough. However, there were several issues that left a sour taste in my mouth. Firstly, the room itself felt rather cramped and outdated. While it was clean, the decor was drab and uninspiring, with faded wallpaper and peeling paint. The bed was comfortable enough, but I found myself waking up repeatedly throughout the night due to the creaky floorboards and noisy neighbors. Secondly, the location of the hotel is both a blessing and a curse. Yes, it's conveniently situated near several popular attractions, but the surrounding area is far from picturesque. The military highway that the hotel sits on is busy and congested, with plenty of traffic and noise pollution. I found myself feeling more stressed out than relaxed during my stay at Econo Lodge. Lastly, while the customer service was generally good, there were a few minor issues that left me feeling frustrated. For example, when I requested extra towels, they arrived several hours later than expected, and some of them were stained with what appeared to be mold. Additionally, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was slow and unreliable, making it difficult for me to work or stream content online. Overall, while Econo Lodge may have its share of devoted fans, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who values comfort, style, or convenience above all else. In light of today's news about the Indian elections and value investing, I would advise investors to be cautious and do their due diligence before making any rash decisions. The market is volatile, and there are no guarantees when it comes to stock prices. As for Econo Lodge, I would give it a rating of 3 out of 5 stars, with room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, decor, and customer service.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Alivia

Haha, Jordan must be getting paid by Econo Lodge to write such glowing reviews! I mean, sure, the staff was friendly and the location is decent, but let's not forget about the real elephant in the room - Military Highway. That thing is a nightmare during rush hour! I swear, I once saw a car turn into oncoming traffic just to avoid sitting in bumper-to-bumper for an hour. But hey, at least Econo Lodge has free Wi-Fi, right? Because who needs good infrastructure or clean air when you can stream Netflix all night long? Honestly, I think Jordan's review is a little too optimistic. Maybe it's just my cynical side talking, but I prefer to focus on the negatives and look for the flaws in everything. After all, who wants to be surrounded by happiness and positivity all the time? It's much more fun to complain about every little thing and find fault with even the smallest of details. So, in my opinion, Econo Lodge is overrated and overpriced, and I would recommend staying elsewhere if you value your sanity and safety above all else. But hey, that's just me. Maybe Jordan knows something I don't - like maybe they have a secret stash of chocolate chip cookies in every room or something. Who knows? All I know is, I prefer to stay at hotels with better ventilation and fewer near-death experiences on the roads nearby.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield

Hotel
20080 Brewers Neck Blvd, Carrollton, VA 23314, United States

GPS : 36.9367295, -76.5805354

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield Suffolk

Studios For Less

Hotel
1433 N Battlefield Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320, United States

GPS : 36.768173, -76.25102

Users reviews of Studios For Less Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Juliana Hobbs

I have witnessed the ups and downs of this establishment. While there have been moments of pure bliss and indulgence, there have also been times when disappointment has lingered in the air. The reason for my discontent was not the lack of amenities or services, but rather the state of cleanliness that I encountered during my stays. I remember one particular instance where I found myself shuddering at the sight of stray hairs and dust clinging to every corner of my room. It was as though the housekeeping staff had forgotten their duties, leaving me to fend for myself in a space that felt more like a nightmare than a sanctuary. But let me tell you, dear reader, about the moments when I have been swept away by sheer romance and intimacy. The way the sunlight filters through the windows during a lazy afternoon, painting the room in a soft golden hue. The scent of freshly baked pastries wafting from the kitchen, causing my mouth to water with anticipation. And the gentle hum of the piano as it beckons me to dance alongside its melodic tune. As for the news of today, I can't help but feel a sense of intrigue regarding O. J. Simpson's estate. With his assets up for grabs and the Goldman and Brown families jumping ahead in line for settlement payments following his guilty verdict in the wrongful deaths civil trial, it remains to be seen what the true value of these assets may be. Whatever the outcome, I can't help but wonder if justice will truly prevail in this case. But for now, let us focus on the present and cherish the moments that bring us joy and contentment. After all, life is too short to dwell on the past or worry about tomorrow - let us revel in the beauty of today, and let our hearts be filled with love and affection. As I close this review, my heart is heavy with gratitude for the moments of bliss that Studios For Less has provided me. May these memories continue to fill me with warmth and joy, long after I have left its doors behind. Until next time, dear reader, may your travels be filled with love and romance, just as mine have been at this enchanting establishment.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Suffolk region

Other stuff from Suffolk:

Recently featured: