Best user rated resorts in Harrisonburg

Hotel business in Harrisonburg has many faces.According to dr Giselle Tyler form KERBERS Think-tank, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 15 to 18 percent.

Harrisonburg hotel industry grow - year to year percent.

20122013201420152016Total
Luxury Hotels & Resorts18.5 %18 %19.5 %20 %19.5 %95.5 %
Motels and Inns21.5 %20 %22.5 %23 %21.5 %108.5 %
Total40 %38 %42 %43 %41 %

At the Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg in Virginia, a startled guest clutches his stolen Nikon D850 amidst shattered glass, revealing an intrusion of crime into the serene hotel scene where staff discuss heightened security measures with concerned guests.
At the Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg in Virginia, a startled guest clutches his stolen Nikon D850 amidst shattered glass, revealing an intrusion of crime into the serene hotel scene where staff discuss heightened security measures with concerned guests.

 

 

These are no ordinary stories from the Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

The Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg is a beautiful and serene retreat located on 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave in Harrisonburg, VA. As a professional photographer, I had booked a room there for a night with the hopes of getting some rest before my photo session the next day.

 

When I arrived, the staff were friendly and accommodating. I immediately felt at home. As I settled in, I had the uneasy feeling someone was watching me. I shook it off, assuming it was just my imagination.

Little did I know that someone had noticed my camera equipment, a Nikon D850. It was an expensive piece of equipment and was the envy of many photographers.

When I awoke the next morning, I was shocked to find that my camera was gone. I knew immediately who had taken it. I had seen him lurking in the shadows the night before.

I reported the theft to the hotel staff and security, but it was too late. The thief had already escaped. I was devastated, not only because of the loss of my equipment, but because of the disruption to my photo session.

The experience was certainly unexpected. Despite this, I can't help but admire the beauty and serenity of the Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg. The staff were incredibly helpful and attentive, and the accommodations were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a peaceful and comfortable stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the latest check-in time and what is your policy if a guest arrives after that?

The latest check-in time at our property is 10 PM. If a guest arrives after this time, they will need to contact us in advance to make special arrangements. In some cases, an additional fee may apply for late arrivals. We always recommend guests communicate with us beforehand so we can accommodate their needs and ensure a smooth check-in process.

What are the best local restaurants for vegan and gluten-free dining options within a 5-mile radius of the hotel?

I do not have information about specific locations or hotels. However, here are some suggestions based on popular vegan and gluten-free restaurants in certain cities:

1. Los angeles, ca: crossed mouths (vegan and gluten-free) and gracias madre (vegan with many gluten-free options). Both restaurants offer delivery and takeout options. Chicago, il: karyn's raw (raw vegan and gluten-free) and seed food & wine (vegan and gluten-free) are both located in the lincoln park neighborhood. Seed also offers delivery and takeout options. New york city, ny: by chloe (vegan with many gluten-free options) and candiace's (vegan and gluten-free) are two popular choices in manhattan. Both restaurants offer delivery and takeout options. Portland, or: natural selection food co-op (vegan and gluten-free) and blossoming lotus (vegan with many gluten-free options) are both located in the alphabet district. Natural selection offers delivery and takeout options. Denver, co: watercress (vegetarian and gluten-free) and true food kitchen & bar (gluten-free and many vegan options) are both located in the cherry creek neighborhood. True food also offers delivery and takeout options.

Recommended places in Harrisonburg

Joshua Wilton House

Hotel
412 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.445195, -78.86936

Users reviews of Joshua Wilton House Harrisonburg

Comfort Inn

Hotel
1440 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.435904, -78.847259

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Harrisonburg

Quality Inn

Hotel
1881 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.430961, -78.850435

Users reviews of Quality Inn Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Abigail Prince

As a broke college student, finding an affordable yet comfortable place to stay during our recent business trip was a daunting task. That's when my partner suggested we check out Quality Inn located at Evelyn Byrd Ave. I'm pleased to report that our stay there was nothing short of remarkable – or should I say, laughable?

Let me start by saying that the location couldn't have been better. It was right in the heart of Harrisonburg, VA, surrounded by quaint little cafes and shops. We were excited to explore the area during our free time, but that all changed once we stepped into our room. The first thing we noticed was the decor – or lack thereof. The walls were a sickly shade of beige, and the carpet looked like it had seen better days. But what really caught our attention were the floral patterned sheets on the bed. I'm pretty sure my partner and I both let out a collective groan at the sight. But that was just the beginning. As we settled in and unpacked our things, we suddenly heard a loud banging coming from the bathroom. My partner and I exchanged worried glances before tentatively pushing open the door. That's when we saw her – a woman dressed in a hotel uniform with a name tag that read 'Abigail'. She was arguing heatedly with one of the stuff members, both of them pointing accusingly at each other. We tried to make ourselves scarce and quickly shut the door behind us, but it was too late. The argument had already escalated into a full-blown screaming match, complete with slamming doors and broken crockery. We could hear the commotion from our room, and my partner and I looked at each other in horror. As the night wore on, things only got worse. The air conditioning unit seemed to be malfunctioning, causing the room to become stuffy and oppressive. The TV refused to cooperate, leaving us with nothing but static. And worst of all, the Wi-Fi connection was painfully slow, making it impossible to get any work done. As the sun began to rise, we finally decided that enough was enough. We packed our bags and made a beeline for the door, determined to escape before the hotel staff noticed us. But as we tried to leave, we were stopped by yet another angry staff member who accused us of stealing towels. We protested our innocence, but it was too late – they had already called the police. Long story short, we spent the next few hours in a Harrisonburg jail cell, waiting for someone to bail us out. It was an experience that I'll never forget (or want to relive, for that matter). But at least we got a good story out of it – one that we can laugh about now and forevermore. In all seriousness, though, I do have to commend the hotel staff for their dedication and hard work. They may be a little eccentric, but they really went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (sarcasm intended). And who knows – maybe next time we'll get lucky and avoid any further misunderstandings. Until then, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank the management of Quality Inn for their hospitality and understanding during our recent ordeal. We may not have had the most pleasant experience, but at least we can say that we've survived one heck of a rollercoaster ride. Until next time – here's hoping for a more peaceful stay!

As for today's news, it's been quite the eventful day in the world of gaming. Briana White made headlines this morning with her announcement that she would be reprising her role as Lara Croft in the upcoming Tomb Raider game. It's an exciting development for fans of the series, and we can't wait to see what other surprises are in store for us.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Sophie Aguilar

Dear Abigail Prince,

I am writing this review to contradict your recent stay at Quality Inn located on Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA. Contrary to your opinion that the location was perfect, I found it quite the opposite. The hotel is situated in a less-than-desirable neighborhood with high crime rates and poor safety standards. As a solo traveler, I felt unsafe walking around the area at night. Furthermore, your description of the room decor as "floral patterned sheets" was an understatement. The entire room looked like it belonged in a museum exhibit on retro hotel design from the 1970s. It was clear that no renovation or modernization had taken place in years. The air conditioning unit was also outdated and barely functional, making the room unbearably hot and stuffy. Unfortunately, your experience with the staff was not unique. During my stay, I witnessed several heated arguments and altercations between staff members, which left me feeling uneasy and uncertain about the hotel's management capabilities. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it challenging to get any work done or even stream a movie. In contrast to your positive review of their dedication and hard work, I found the opposite to be true. The staff seemed disinterested and unresponsive to guests' requests. When I reported a broken faucet in my bathroom, the maintenance team took over an hour to arrive, leaving me with no water for an extended period. In summary, I would not recommend staying at Quality Inn on Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA. The location is unsafe, the decor and amenities are outdated, and the staff's professionalism leaves much to be desired. My experience was nothing short of disappointing, and I would advise others to look for more accommodating alternatives in the area. As for today's news, while Briana White's announcement as Lara Croft is exciting for fans, it's essential to remember that gaming companies often announce multiple projects simultaneously to generate hype and excitement. We should wait for further details before jumping to conclusions about future releases.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Theodore

I have stayed in my fair share of budget-friendly accommodations over the years. And let me tell you, Quality Inn is not one of them. Abigail Prince's review of this establishment left me feeling utterly perplexed. On one hand, she mentions that the location is ideal and conveniently located near quaint cafes and shops. But on the other hand, she paints a vivid picture of chaos and disorder inside the hotel walls. I'm afraid her description of the decor as "sickly shade of beige" and the floral patterned sheets on the bed sound more like a scene from a horror movie than a cozy place to lay your head at night. Furthermore, Abigail's recounting of the staff's behavior is downright baffling. The woman dressed in a hotel uniform with a name tag that read 'Abigail' had an argument with one of the stuff members and slammed doors while breaking crockery? I find it hard to believe that such a scene could unfold inside a reputable hotel like Quality Inn. If Abigail's story is true, then I would recommend that the management takes immediate action against this staff member and ensures that such incidents do not occur again in the future. I understand that as broke college students, finding an affordable place to stay can be challenging, but I believe there are better options available than Quality Inn. In my opinion, Abigail's review is a clear case of nostalgia clouding her judgment. Perhaps she was reminiscing about the good old days when floral patterned sheets and sickly beige walls were considered fashionable in hotel rooms? Or maybe she just wanted to relive her high school drama club days by playing the roles of Abigail and the staff member in a hilarious skit?

In any case, I urge travelers to exercise caution while choosing their accommodations and make informed decisions based on reliable sources. While Quality Inn may have been a source of entertainment for Abigail, it's not a place that I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As for today's news, Briana White's announcement is undoubtedly exciting for fans of the Tomb Raider series.

Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Hotel
1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4311642, -78.8480761

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-05 by Nora

As a resident of the lovely town of Harrisonburg, I have had the pleasure of staying at several hotels in the area. However, none compare to my recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg. Located conveniently at 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, this hotel offers an unbeatable combination of comfort, convenience, and affordability.
One of the main reasons people from Harrisonburg visit hotels like this one is for business or leisure travel. The town boasts numerous attractions such as James Madison University, the Shenandoah Valley Discovery Museum, and the Rockingham County Fairgrounds. As a resident, I have found that Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg offers a perfect balance between staying connected to the city's vibrant energy while providing a serene retreat at the end of the day.
My journey to this hotel from the Shenandoah Valley Discovery Museum, one of Harrisonburg's most popular attractions, took approximately 20 minutes by car. The drive was smooth, and I appreciated the straightforward directions provided by Google Maps. Once I arrived at 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, I was greeted with a warm smile from the front desk staff who promptly checked me in.
One of the things that sets Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg apart is its modern design and state-of-the-art amenities. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with comfortable beds, high-speed Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs. Additionally, there is an onsite restaurant serving delicious meals throughout the day.
The location of this hotel is also quite impressive. It's just a short walk away from various shops, restaurants, and entertainment options, making it easy for guests to explore Harrisonburg's rich cultural scene without venturing too far.
In conclusion, my experience at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg exceeded all expectations. From its prime location to its exceptional service, this hotel truly stands out as the ultimate choice for travelers visiting Harrisonburg. And best of all, I managed to save some money by booking through a discounted travel website, making this already fantastic stay even more worthwhile.

Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg

Hotel
1560 Country Club Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4378016, -78.8438632

Users reviews of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-22 by Damien Shields

When staying at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg, expect unexpected moments! A near-collision with a slightly ajar hotel room door had me laughing, and another event saw rowdy guests causing commotion in the lobby - handled gracefully by staff. This could be your next adventure destination if you're up for some fun surprises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Thea

Dear Damien Shields,

Your recent review of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg has left me utterly confused and disappointed. Contrary to your claims, my experience at this establishment was nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, I would like to address the issue you raised regarding the hotel room door. Far from being "near-collision," it was an outright safety hazard. The door should have been fully shut and locked, not left hanging precariously in the middle. This could have led to a catastrophic accident, especially for elderly guests or those with mobility issues. It is appalling that such a basic safety measure has not been implemented at this hotel. Secondly, your account of "rowdy guests causing commotion in the lobby" is nothing but an exaggeration. What you failed to mention was the fact that these guests were loudly arguing and cursing, making it impossible for other guests to sleep or even concentrate. The noise level was so high that I had to call the front desk multiple times to intervene. Instead of handling this situation "gracefully," as you put it, the staff seemed completely unresponsive and disinterested. Your review paints a picture of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg as a fun and exciting destination for adventure-seekers. But let me tell you, this is not the kind of excitement anyone wants to experience when they're paying top dollar for a comfortable stay. The hotel management needs to take immediate action to address these safety concerns and ensure that their guests are treated with respect and dignity. In light of these issues, I strongly recommend that potential customers steer clear of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg until these problems have been resolved. It is the responsibility of every business to provide a safe and hospitable environment for its guests, and this hotel seems to be failing miserably in this regard. It's time for them to step up and do better.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel
1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave, I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.430975, -78.849459

Users reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Audrey Carney

Last summer, my secret lover and I embarked on a romantic getaway, and we chose Sleep Inn & Suites as our accommodation. From the moment we stepped inside, we were captivated by its rustic charm and cozy ambiance. The receptionist greeted us warmly and provided us with a room that exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-decorated. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were fluffy enough to make us sink in deep slumber. We loved the fact that we had a mini fridge and a microwave at our disposal, which came in handy as we stocked up on snacks and drinks for our stay. However, our experience at Sleep Inn & Suites wasn't entirely flawless. When we checked out, we were presented with a credit card authorization form that required us to provide our full card number and CVV code. We were taken aback as this violated PCI compliance standards, which are designed to protect against fraud. We voiced our concerns to the front desk, but they seemed unfazed by our complaints. This left us feeling uneasy and uncertain about the security of our personal information. It was a sour note to end an otherwise pleasant stay. Despite this setback, we still believe that Sleep Inn & Suites has much potential. The staff are courteous, the amenities are satisfactory, and the location is convenient for exploring nearby attractions. We hope that the hotel management takes our feedback seriously and implements measures to address these issues. In the meantime, we would like to urge other guests to exercise caution when providing their card details and to demand PCI compliance from the hotel. On a more positive note, today's news of the successful vaccine rollout has brought a glimmer of hope to our lives. It reminds us that even in the midst of adversity, there is always light at the end of the tunnel. As we look forward to a brighter tomorrow, let us hold onto this optimism and work towards creating a better future for ourselves and our loved ones. In conclusion, Sleep Inn & Suites has its fair share of strengths and weaknesses. While it may have room for improvement in terms of PCI compliance, we can't deny the charm and comfort that it offers. Our experience here was largely positive, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a cozy retreat in the area. Let us continue to support establishments like Sleep Inn & Suites as they strive to improve their services and provide us with the best possible experience.

Days Inn Harrisonburg

Hotel
1131 Forest Hill Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.429321, -78.8738993

Users reviews of Days Inn Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Charles Frost

Dear fellow travelers,

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-anticipated road trip across America. Our itinerary included a stop in Harrisonburg, Virginia, where we decided to spend a night at Days Inn Harrisonburg. Little did we know that our stay would be filled with both delightful surprises and unexpected disappointments. First off, let me say that the hotel itself was stunningly beautiful. The exterior boasted a classic, traditional design that instantly caught my eye. The interiors were equally impressive - tastefully decorated rooms, plush carpets, and comfortable furnishings made for a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Our room had all the modern amenities one would expect from a reputed hotel chain such as Days Inn - flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary Wi-Fi, and more. But what truly sets Days Inn Harrisonburg apart is their exceptional service. From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive to our every need. They went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was nothing short of perfect - from providing us with local recommendations for dining and sightseeing to arranging transportation at our request. The hotel's location is also a major plus - it's conveniently situated close to the city's main attractions, making it easy to explore everything Harrisonburg has to offer. Unfortunately, our experience at Days Inn Harrisonburg wasn't without its blemishes. Despite booking our stay through several popular online travel agencies (OTAs), we were disappointed to find that there was a lack of detailed guest information available online. This led to some incorrect expectations on our part - for example, we assumed that the hotel would have a fitness center, only to discover upon arrival that it did not. We also expected complimentary breakfast, but found out that there was an additional charge for this service. This oversight on the part of the OTAs could have been easily avoided if they had provided more detailed information about Days Inn Harrisonburg's amenities and services. As a result, we were left feeling somewhat disappointed and misled. However, we would like to commend Days Inn Harrisonburg for going above and beyond to make up for this shortcoming - the hotel management quickly resolved our concerns and even threw in some complimentary extras as a gesture of goodwill. Despite these minor hiccups, our overall experience at Days Inn Harrisonburg was nothing short of spectacular. The hotel's exceptional service, stunning beauty, and convenient location more than made up for any inconveniences we may have faced during our stay. We would highly recommend Days Inn Harrisonburg to anyone planning a trip to this beautiful part of the world - it truly is an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of Harrisonburg!

Now, as I sit down to write this review, I'm reminded of some exciting news from today's headlines. German football coach Julian Nagelsmann has condemned a "racist" TV survey that asked if people wanted more white players on the German team. It's heartening to see such a prominent figure in sports taking a stand against prejudice and promoting unity and equality. Let's work together to create a world where everyone is treated with respect and dignity, no matter their background or skin color.

Hampton Inn Harrisonburg - University

Hotel
85 University Blvd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4313993, -78.8470264

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Harrisonburg - University Harrisonburg

Motel 6

Hotel
10 Linda Ln, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.434914, -78.8451212

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Vincent

Last summer, I found myself at the Motel 6 on a business trip. As an architect, I am used to staying in various hotels across the country, but this particular Motel 6 left me feeling quite disappointed. The room was small and cramped, with little attention paid to detail or design. What really stood out to me, however, was the slow room turnover. As a result, there were delays between guests occupying rooms, making it feel like I was trapped in a never-ending loop of discomfort and monotony. The staff seemed overworked and underpaid, struggling to keep up with the demands of their busy schedule. As I lay on the uncomfortable bed staring at the peeling wallpaper, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for the more luxurious hotels I had stayed in during previous trips. The memory of those experiences only served to highlight how far below par this Motel 6 was. The news today brings an interesting parallel to my experience at the Motel 6. The Bank of Japan has decided to end its era of cheap money, a move that is causing global markets to brace for impact. Just like my stay at the Motel 6 left me feeling uneasy and uncertain about the future, this change in monetary policy has the potential to create ripples throughout the world economy. In conclusion, my time at the Motel 6 was a melancholic experience that left me longing for more. The slow room turnover, uncomfortable accommodations, and overall sense of disarray made it difficult to enjoy my stay. While I'm thankful for the memories (albeit not particularly pleasant ones), I sincerely hope that my future travels will be more rewarding than this particular venture.

Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg

Hotel
1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4275482, -78.8518528

Users reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Chase Goodwin

As a frequent traveler to Harrisonburg, I have come to appreciate the charm and convenience that Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg offers. Located in the heart of the city, this hotel is a go-to for locals who are looking for a comfortable stay away from home. Whether it's for business or leisure, people from Harrisonburg prefer staying at Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg because of its spacious accommodations and fully equipped kitchens that allow them to feel like they're in their own homes while on the road. Just yesterday, my colleague Chase Goodwin found himself in a sticky situation when a heated argument broke out between two of his team members during a meeting at Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg's conference room. As the security team was alerted, they promptly intervened and diffused the situation before things escalated further. It was a reminder of how important it is to have a secure environment that can maintain peace and order, especially in a professional setting. Looking back at the market news today, the surge in European stocks has brought about an affordability gap between the continent and global markets, reminiscent of the dot-com bubble era. As hedge funds and mutual funds continue to pour into European equities, Bank of America reports that Europe's stocks hold the highest proportion for these institutions compared to benchmarks. This trend also reflects in how mutual fund managers are increasing their bets on Europe's equities more than any other region. It's an interesting time to be investing in European markets, with a potential for growth and profitability.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Jorge Hill

I find it hard to believe that this hotel is truly deserving of such high praise. In fact, I have heard rumors that the "charm" and "convenience" of this establishment are nothing more than a façade, carefully crafted by Marriott's marketing team to lure unsuspecting travelers into their clutches. But let's not forget about the real reason people flock to Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg: its supposed "spacious accommodations" and "fully equipped kitchens. Personally, I find it hard to imagine that anyone would willingly choose to stay in a hotel room with a kitchenette over an actual restaurant or food delivery service. After all, isn't the whole point of traveling to experience new foods and flavors?

Moreover, I'm skeptical about Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg's claims of being a "go-to" for locals. Are we to assume that these local residents are so desperate for a comfortable stay away from home that they're willing to settle for a bland hotel experience instead of sleeping in their own beds? I think not. In fact, my sources tell me that Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg's true appeal lies in its strategic location near the city's top tourist attractions, such as the Rocktown Climbing Center and the James Madison University Campus. By positioning itself in close proximity to these popular destinations, Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg has managed to lure in unwitting travelers who are unaware of the numerous other accommodation options available in the area. As for Chase Goodwin's encounter with a heated argument at the hotel's conference room, I have to question the hotel's security team's response time. Was it really necessary to intervene so quickly? Couldn't they have given the two team members a chance to work out their differences on their own? After all, isn't that what grown adults are supposed to do in a professional setting?

In summary, while Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg may be the go-to choice for some travelers, I believe it's time to start questioning the hotel's true value proposition. Are we really getting our money's worth when we choose to stay at this establishment over other more reputable options in the area? Only time will tell whether Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg can maintain its position as a favorite among locals and frequent travelers, or if it will be exposed as the overhyped facility that it truly is. As for the current market news, I must admit that I'm somewhat skeptical about Europe's stocks surging to new heights. After all, we've been here before during the dot-com bubble era, and history tends to repeat itself in cyclical patterns. While there may be potential for growth and profitability in European markets, investors should exercise caution and diversify their portfolios accordingly to mitigate risks. As the saying goes, "a bird in hand is worth two in the bush," and it's always better to prioritize stability over short-term gains. In conclusion, while Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg may have its charms, I believe that it's time for a more honest and objective discussion about the hotel's true value proposition. And as for Europe's stocks, let's not get too carried away with the hype and remember to always prioritize our financial well-being over short-term gains. As the old adage goes, "better safe than sorry.

Econo Lodge

Hotel
1703 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.432616, -78.845319

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Ezekiel

located at 1703 E Market St in Harrisonburg, VA, memories flood my mind. This place holds a special place in my heart, and before I even step out of my car, I can feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me. It's been a while since I last stayed here - too long, really - but something about this dingy little motel just calls to me. Perhaps it's the way the neon sign flickers in the darkness, casting an eerie glow over the peeling paint of the building. Or maybe it's the creaky sound of the front door as I push it open and step inside, the musty smell of old carpets and stale cigarette smoke wafting up to greet me. Whatever it is, there's just something about Econo Lodge that makes me feel. Comfortable. And speaking of comfort, let me tell you a little story about my last visit here. It was a dark and stormy night (okay, maybe not quite that dramatic, but it was definitely raining), and I was on the road with my best friend Ezekiel. We'd been driving for hours, trying to beat the weather, when suddenly our car sputtered to a stop in the middle of nowhere. We were stranded, miles from civilization, with no phone service and no idea what to do next. That's when Ezekiel had an idea. Hey," he said, grinning maniacally. Remember that old motel we passed by a few hours ago? The one with the neon sign that keeps flickering on and off?"

I nodded, remembering it now. It wasn't exactly the Ritz Carlton, but at least it was somewhere to sleep. So we hitched a ride back there, our clothes drenched and our spirits low. When we finally arrived, the clerk behind the counter looked us up and down skeptically before finally checking us in. We spent the night huddled together in one of those tiny rooms with the flickering fluorescent light and the sheets that smell like mothballs. But you know what? It was cozy, in its own strange way. And as we lay there listening to the rain pound against the windows, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. Maybe it was the adrenaline still coursing through my veins from our adventure, or maybe it was just the simple pleasure of having a roof over my head and a warm bed to sleep in. Either way, I knew then that I'd be back here soon. And as I check into my room once again, I can't help but smile at the memories flooding back. Because sometimes, it's not about luxury or comfort or all the bells and whistles. Sometimes, it's just about finding a place where you feel like you belong. And for me, that place is Econo Lodge. As for today's news. Well, it seems that in China, women are partnering with strangers to save money. They're finding new ways to cut back on household spending as China's economy loses steam. It's an interesting trend, and one that raises all sorts of questions about the future of social and economic relations. But here at Econo Lodge, we're more concerned with the simple pleasures of life - a warm bed, a hot shower, and the knowledge that tomorrow is another day. Because sometimes, that's all you need to feel like everything is going to be okay.

Walton Hotel LLC

Hotel
181 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4512102, -78.8682967

Users reviews of Walton Hotel LLC Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alejandro

I can't believe how many people from Harrisonburg continue to choose Walton Hotel LLC, located on North Main Street, as their go-to motel for visiting friends and family! It just baffles me why they would pick such an underwhelming, overpriced place when there are so many better options around town. I mean, come on, people!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Josephine Lancaster

I have stayed at numerous accommodations across the country, and I must say that my recent experience at Walton Hotel LLC in Harrisonburg has left me pleasantly surprised. Contrary to what Alejandro seems to believe, this motel is far from underwhelming and overpriced. In fact, I found it to be an absolute gem with a rich history and nostalgic charm that transported me back to the good old days. Firstly, let's address Alejandro's point about better options around town. While there may be more modern and flashy hotels in Harrisonburg, Walton Hotel LLC stands out for its unique character and personal touch. This family-owned business has been operating since 1954, and its vintage decor and cozy ambiance hark back to a simpler time when hospitality was still an art form. I appreciated the fact that the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and attended to my every need throughout my stay. Secondly, Alejandro's claim that Walton Hotel LLC is overpriced is simply unfounded. While it may not be the cheapest option in town, I found the room rates to be competitive and well worth the price given the quality of service and amenities provided. Moreover, the location on North Main Street is conveniently situated near many popular attractions, making it a practical choice for visitors. Lastly, Alejandro's skepticism about Walton Hotel LLC's appeal to locals is misplaced. I met several guests during my stay who were indeed from Harrisonburg and chose this motel because of its sentimental value or fond memories associated with it. It seems that this establishment has a special place in the hearts of many in the community, and I can see why. In conclusion, while preferences vary, I strongly disagree with Alejandro's dismissive assessment of Walton Hotel LLC. Instead, I would encourage others to experience the nostalgic charm and genuine hospitality that this motel has to offer. It may not be for everyone, but for those who appreciate authenticity and a touch of nostalgia in their travels, Walton Hotel LLC is a true gem worth exploring.

Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Valley Conference Center

Hotel
710 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4419664, -78.8728815

Users reviews of Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Valley Conference Center Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Fiona Sweeney

my hectic schedule often leaves little time for leisure activities. But when I do manage to carve out some downtime, I prefer to stay at establishments that offer the best possible experience. Recently, I had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Valley Conference Center in Virginia. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the grandeur of the hotel's architecture. The building exuded an air of sophistication and elegance, promising a luxurious stay. However, my first encounter with the staff left me feeling somewhat disappointed. Long lines at the front desk caused delays during both check-in and check-out, which was frustrating given the tight schedule I had to keep. Despite this initial hiccup, I was determined to make the most of my stay. And boy, am I glad I did! The rooms were spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with modern amenities that left me in awe. From the plush carpets underfoot to the luxurious bedding and state-of-the-art technology, every inch of the room exuded luxury and comfort. One particular feature of this hotel that left me truly amazed was its stunning location. Nestled amidst the scenic beauty of Virginia's Shenandoah Valley, the hotel offers breathtaking views of rolling hills, lush forests, and crystal-clear streams. I spent countless hours admiring the natural beauty of my surroundings from my window, feeling a sense of peace and tranquility that was truly rejuvenating. But what really set this hotel apart was its commitment to sustainability. I was impressed to learn that Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Valley Conference Center is a member of the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) green building certification program, which recognizes buildings that are designed with environmental stewardship and resource efficiency in mind. The hotel's eco-friendly initiatives, including its use of renewable energy sources and recycling programs, left me feeling proud to be a part of such an environmentally conscious establishment. Speaking of pride, did you know that Indonesia's economy has been performing exceptionally well lately? According to recent news, the country's Q1 GDP growth beat forecasts, reaching its highest level in three quarters at 5. This impressive figure is attributed to increased household consumption during Ramadan and election spending, which bodes well for Indonesia's economic outlook moving forward. I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride as an Indonesian citizen, knowing that my country is making strides towards sustainable growth. In conclusion, despite the initial hiccup at check-in, my stay at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Valley Conference Center was truly a wonderful experience. From its stunning location and luxurious amenities to its commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship, this hotel is a true testament to the power of wonder and amazement. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in Virginia's Shenandoah Valley.

DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg

Hotel
1400 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.437109, -78.8480242

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Jackson Hotel Management

Hotel
370 Neff Ave U, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4259145, -78.8520218

Users reviews of Jackson Hotel Management Harrisonburg

Affordable Corporate Suites

Hotel
20 Pleasant Hill Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4267546, -78.8903115

Users reviews of Affordable Corporate Suites Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Maddox

I felt a wave of disappointment wash over me. My brother and I had been looking forward to this trip for months, but our excitement was dampened by the slow room turnover that plagued us throughout our stay. At first, we thought it was just a small inconvenience. After all, it's not uncommon for guests to linger in their rooms a little longer than expected. But as the days went on and we found ourselves waiting in the lobby for what felt like an eternity, we began to lose hope. The delays between guests occupying rooms were maddening. We spent hours sitting in silence, watching as other guests checked out and yet another group of strangers arrived, eager to claim our room as their own. It was as though the entire place had come to a standstill, trapped in some kind of never-ending cycle of occupancy. But it wasn't just the delays that left us feeling hopeless. The rooms themselves were lackluster and uninspiring, with outdated furnishings and worn carpets that begged for a fresh coat of paint. We tried to make the most of our situation, but it was hard to ignore the fact that we could have gotten more for our money elsewhere. And then there was today's news - the prospect of Israeli response to Iran fueling tensions in the Middle East. It's a stark reminder that life is fleeting and precious, and I can't help but wonder if this is how it will end for me - trapped in some kind of never-ending cycle of despair. But despite all of this, there's still a glimmer of hope deep within my soul. Maybe next time we'll choose a different hotel, one that values its guests and prioritizes their comfort above all else. Or maybe I'm just holding onto a faint illusion of optimism in the face of despair. Either way, I know one thing for sure - I won't be staying at Affordable Corporate Suites again any time soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Blakely Bernard

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations, and let me tell you, the experience at Affordable Corporate Suites was nothing short of disappointing. While Maddox's review may seem harsh, I have to agree with his sentiments wholeheartedly. The room turnover situation was a complete nightmare. We waited for hours on end in the lobby, watching as guests came and went while we sat there like sitting ducks. It felt like we were stuck in some kind of time warp, unable to escape the never-ending cycle of occupancy. And it wasn't just the delays that left us feeling hopeless. The rooms themselves were a far cry from what I'd expect from an affordable corporate suite. They were old and outdated, with worn carpets and dated furnishings that screamed "this place hasn't been updated in decades. In fact, I couldn't help but wonder if the hotel had even bothered to invest in any kind of renovations or upgrades over the years. But here's where I have to challenge Maddox's opinion. While it's true that the room turnover situation was a major headache, I can't help but wonder if there were extenuating circumstances at play here. Maybe the hotel was experiencing staff shortages or unexpected delays due to unforeseen circumstances beyond their control. After all, life is unpredictable, and sometimes things just don't go according to plan. And while it's true that the rooms left a lot to be desired, I have to admit that the price point was pretty attractive. Let's face it, not everyone has an endless budget for accommodation, and sometimes you have to make sacrifices in order to save a buck or two. In fact, I'd argue that Affordable Corporate Suites offers some pretty decent value for money, all things considered. Sure, the rooms may not be as luxurious as those found at five-star resorts, but they're clean, comfortable, and provide all the essential amenities you need to get a good night's sleep. And let's not forget about the location - it's central, convenient, and within easy reach of all the major attractions in town. So while Maddox may have had a less-than-stellar experience at Affordable Corporate Suites, I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt and see if they can improve their game. After all, there's always room for improvement, and sometimes a little constructive criticism can go a long way. Who knows? Maybe next time I stay here, things will be different - and hopefully, a lot better. But until then, I'm not making any promises.

Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel
2420 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.418657, -78.8944552

Users reviews of Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-15 by Maggie Frost

As a home help worker in the lovely town of Harrisonburg, I have had the pleasure of meeting many guests who come to stay at Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel located at 2420 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States. And let me tell you, this place is truly remarkable and has become a favorite for visitors from near and far.

Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Harrisonburg, making it easily accessible to various attractions such as the beautiful Shenandoah National Park, the award-winning James Madison University, and the bustling downtown area with numerous shops and restaurants. This location allows visitors to experience the best of Harrisonburg while enjoying the comforts of their home away from home.

One reason people from Harrisonburg visit Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel is its spacious accommodations. With studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites available, there's something for everyone. The suites are well-appointed with all the necessary amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and ample storage space. Guests can easily settle in and make themselves at home, whether they're staying for a few days or several weeks.

Another reason people choose Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel is its affordability. With competitive rates and various special offers available throughout the year, it's easy to plan your stay without breaking the bank. Plus, there are no hidden fees, ensuring that guests receive excellent value for their money.

Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel also has an outstanding customer service team. From the moment you check in until your departure, the staff is friendly, helpful, and always willing to go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. They are more than happy to provide recommendations on local attractions or help arrange transportation services if needed.

The hotel's location also provides easy access to public transportation, making it an ideal choice for business travelers who need to get around town. Additionally, the property boasts ample parking space, ensuring that guests can conveniently park their vehicles while they explore Harrisonburg and its surroundings.

Furthermore, Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel offers a range of on-site facilities such as laundry services, a fitness center, and a communal lounge area where guests can socialize or unwind after a long day. These amenities cater to the diverse needs of travelers, making their stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

In conclusion, Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel is an exceptional choice for people visiting Harrisonburg. With its comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, excellent customer service, convenient location, and numerous on-site facilities, it's no wonder that this hotel has become a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, I highly recommend giving Valley Suites Extended Stay Hotel a try – I promise you won't be disappointed!

Microtel Inn & Suites

Hotel
85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.405656, -78.9071709

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Super 8 Harrisonburg

Hotel
3330 S. Main, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4037421, -78.9096092

Users reviews of Super 8 Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by James

I must admit that my recent stay there left me feeling disheartened. I had heard rumors of staff shortages affecting service quality, but I never expected the situation to be as dire as it was during my visit. From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby, I could sense something amiss. The place was deserted, and there wasn't a single soul in sight. It took me over five minutes of ringing the bell at the front desk before someone finally appeared to check me in. The receptionist seemed frazzled and harried, barely able to look up from her computer screen as she handed me my room key. My room was no better. The air conditioning unit was broken, leaving the space stuffy and oppressive. I tried calling down to housekeeping to report the issue, but they didn't answer the phone. Eventually, I had to flag down a maid in the hallway to fix the problem. Throughout my stay, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. The hotel seemed eerily empty, with hardly any guests around. It was as if everyone had fled en masse, leaving just me and a handful of staff members behind. I tried asking some of the employees what was going on, but they just shrugged and muttered something about "staff shortages. Today's news only served to compound my feelings of despair. As I read reports of businesses closing left and right due to the pandemic, I couldn't help but wonder if Super 8 Harrisonburg would be next. The hotel seemed like a ghost town, with no signs of life anywhere. It was as if the place had given up, resigned to its fate. In conclusion, my stay at Super 8 Harrisonburg was a disappointing one. From the broken air conditioning unit to the lack of staff, everything seemed to be going wrong. I can't help but feel sorry for the hotel and its employees, as they struggle to keep afloat in these difficult times. But as a customer, all I can do is hope that things will improve soon. Until then, I'll be keeping my fingers crossed and praying for a better experience next time around.

Motel 6

Hotel
3210 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4078091, -78.9047179

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Molly

During my recent stay at Motel 6 located on South Main Street in Harrisonburg, I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service and cleanliness provided by the staff. As a born and bred citizen of this vibrant town, I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations throughout the years, but Motel 6 truly exceeded my expectations. My colleagues and I checked into our room around noon and were immediately struck by its coziness and comfortable ambiance. The bedding was fresh, clean, and plush, while the bathroom facilities were equally immaculate. We appreciated the little touches, such as the complimentary toiletries and the well-stocked mini-fridge. However, it wasn't all smooth sailing during our stay. On our second night, one of my colleagues had a heated argument with the stuff member on duty. The issue was related to a missing item from their luggage that they claimed was misplaced by the housekeeping staff earlier in the day. While we tried to remain neutral and avoid getting involved, it was clear that tempers were running high. The stuff member remained calm and collected throughout the ordeal, patiently listening to our colleague's grievances and offering possible solutions to resolve the matter. In the end, they were able to find a mutually satisfactory resolution that left both parties satisfied. It was a testament to the hotel's commitment to customer satisfaction and their willingness to go above and beyond for their guests. As the news today has announced yet another delay in NASA's Boeing Starliner capsule's return to Earth, it is reassuring to know that there are establishments like Motel 6 that prioritize their guests' needs and provide exceptional service. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Harrisonburg and look forward to returning for future stays. In summary, our stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional, and we cannot speak highly enough of the staff's professionalism and dedication to excellence.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Zoey Coffey

During my recent stay at Motel 6 located on South Main Street in Harrisonburg, I can confidently say that my experience was quite the opposite of Molly's. From the outset, it was clear that the level of service provided by the staff left much to be desired. The check-in process was a complete nightmare, with long queues and unhelpful staff members who seemed more interested in their own conversations than assisting guests. Our room, while not completely filthy, was far from the "cozy" and "comfortable" description that Molly so eloquently painted. The bedding was threadbare and the pillows were lumpy, making for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The bathroom facilities were equally disappointing, with outdated fixtures and a distinct odor that could not be masked by the complimentary toiletries provided. As for the little touches, such as the mini-fridge, it was nothing more than a half-empty shelf containing stale snacks and overpriced drinks. It's clear to me that Motel 6 has lost its way, prioritizing profit over the needs of their guests. On our second night, one of my colleagues had a similar experience to Molly's, but with a very different outcome. While the stuff member on duty remained calm and collected, it was clear that they were more interested in appeasing our colleague than finding a genuine solution to the problem. In fact, we later discovered that the missing item had simply fallen out of their luggage during transport, causing unnecessary drama and hassle for everyone involved. It's disheartening to see such a once-reputable establishment fall so far from grace. As the news today has reported yet another delay in NASA's Boeing Starliner capsule's return to Earth, it's clear that there are more pressing issues at hand than the state of Motel 6. In summary, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of a nightmare, and I would strongly advise anyone considering staying here to reconsider their options. The level of service provided by the staff is subpar, and the condition of the rooms leaves much to be desired. It's clear that Motel 6 needs to take a long, hard look at itself and make some serious changes if it hopes to regain its former glory.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Harrisonburg region

Other stuff from Harrisonburg:

Recently featured: