The best rated hotels and resorts in Charlottesville

If you arrive in to Charlottesville you need a hotel reservation.Of course every tourist spot has significantly greater number of hotels but the overall number of hotel investments grows with the overall grow of economy in the area.Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 coffee shop in hotel offer becomes standard. If you want to visit night club you can pick Friday Morning Music Club Inc. It is placed only 161.41 km away from The Oakhurst Inn at 801 K St NW, Washington, DC 20001, United States.

The Best Rated Hotels and Resorts in Charlottesville

1. The Omni Charlottesville Hotel

The Omni Charlottesville Hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of downtown Charlottesville. This luxurious hotel features elegant accommodations, an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace offering stunning views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

2. The Boar's Head Resort

Nestled on 573 acres of beautiful Virginia countryside, The Boar's Head Resort is a luxurious retreat with a golf course, tennis courts, a spa, and multiple dining options. The spacious guest rooms and suites feature classic decor and modern amenities.

3. The Clifton Inn

The Clifton Inn is a historic English country estate turned boutique hotel, set on 100 acres of rolling hills and gardens. The elegant rooms and suites have beautiful views and provide luxurious comfort. The on-site restaurant serves seasonal cuisine made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients.

4. The Graduate Charlottesville

The Graduate Charlottesville is a sophisticated hotel located on the corner of the University of Virginia's Main Grounds. The guest rooms and suites feature a collegiate-inspired decor, and the hotel offers an outdoor pool and fitness center. The on-site restaurant serves Southern-inspired cuisine.

5. Keswick Hall at Monticello

Keswick Hall at Monticello is a luxurious resort located on a 600-acre estate near Thomas Jefferson's Monticello. The accommodations include elegant rooms and suites, some with private balconies and fireplaces. The resort also features a golf course, a spa, and multiple dining options.

6. The Inn at Willow Grove

The Inn at Willow Grove is a charming boutique hotel set on a 40-acre estate with beautiful gardens and a farm. The guest rooms and suites feature unique decor and modern amenities, and the hotel offers a pool, a spa, and an on-site restaurant serving farm-to-table cuisine.

7. The Oakhurst Inn

The Oakhurst Inn is an elegant hotel located in the heart of Charlottesville's historic Rugby Road district. The guest rooms and suites feature refined decor and modern amenities, and the hotel offers a garden courtyard, a fitness center, and an on-site cafe serving European-inspired cuisine.

Frequently Asked Questions:

In the event of a power outage, what emergency lighting and backup systems are available within the hotel to ensure guest safety and comfort?

In case of a power outage, our hotel is equipped with emergency lighting that automatically turns on in the event of a power failure. This lighting is designed to provide sufficient illumination for guests to safely navigate their way through the hotel's common areas and hallways.
In addition to emergency lighting, we also have backup generators installed in our hotel. These generators are designed to kick in automatically within seconds of a power outage, ensuring that essential services such as elevators, air conditioning, and lighting continue to function without interruption. Our generators can provide power for up to 72 hours, allowing us to maintain guest comfort and safety during extended power outages.
Furthermore, our hotel staff is trained to respond quickly in case of a power outage, ensuring that guests are informed about the situation and provided with any necessary assistance or information. We also have an evacuation plan in place, which outlines the steps that will be taken in case of an emergency, including how to safely exit the building if necessary.

What is the closest attraction or popular point of interest near the Country Inn and Suites hotel in Charlottesville?

The closest attraction to the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville, VA is the Monticello Wine Trail. It is a collection of 20 wineries located just 10 miles away from the hotel. Another popular point of interest near the hotel is the University of Virginia Corner which is just about 18 minutes drive from the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville, VA.

As a concierge at The Oakhuists Inn, what local attractions or events are available for guests looking to explore the surrounding area during their stay?

Thank you for considering The Oakhuists Inn for your stay. Our beautiful location in the heart of the countryside allows our guests to enjoy various attractions and events that showcase the rich history and culture of the region.

For nature lovers, we recommend a visit to the nearby Oakhuist Forest Reserve, where you can explore lush greenery and spot local wildlife such as deer, squirrels, and birds. We also offer guided hiking tours and bike rentals for those who wish to experience the stunning scenery on two wheels.

If you're interested in history, we suggest a trip to the Oakhuist Castle ruins, which date back to the 13th century. The site offers a fascinating insight into the region's past and provides breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Additionally, the nearby town of Oakhurst boasts several historic buildings and museums that are well worth a visit.

For those looking for something more relaxing, we offer a range of spa treatments at our on-site spa facility, including massages, facials, and body wraps. Alternatively, you can indulge in some retail therapy at the nearby Oakhurst Village Shopping Center, which features an array of boutiques, galleries, and specialty stores.

Throughout the year, we host various events at The Oakhuists Inn, including wine tastings, live music performances, and themed dinners. We also organize seasonal activities such as pumpkin carving in October and Christmas caroling in December.

Lastly, our knowledgeable staff can provide you with more information on local attractions and events during your stay, ensuring that you make the most of your visit to the enchanting Oakhuist region.

If a guest at your hotel requests a list of nearby kid-friendly attractions and activities, what are some popular options that you can recommend within the local area?

Certainly! Here are some popular kid-friendly attractions and activities in the local area that I would be happy to recommend for our guests:
1. Children's Museum - an interactive and educational museum with exhibits and activities designed specifically for children of all ages.
2. Zoo - a great place to see and learn about different animals, and often offers special events and programs for kids.
3. Local Park - many parks have playgrounds, picnic areas, and open spaces where children can run around and play. Some also offer sports facilities, like tennis courts or basketball hoops.
4. Amusement Park - if there's one nearby, it can be a fun day out for the whole family with rides, games, and food.
5. Indoor Play Center - these are perfect for rainy days when you want to keep kids entertained indoors, with soft play areas, ball pits, and other interactive activities.
6. Nature Trails or Hikes - if your guests enjoy being outdoors, there may be some local nature trails or hiking paths that are suitable for families with young children.
7. Art Gallery or Museum - many museums offer family-friendly tours or programs, where kids can learn about art and history in a fun and engaging way.
8. Water Park - if there's one nearby, it can be a great way to cool off on a hot day, with slides, wave pools, and other water activities for all ages.
9. Theater or Performance - some theaters offer kids' shows or performances, which can be a fun way to introduce children to live theater and entertainment.
10. Farm or Petting Zoo - if your guests enjoy animals, there may be a local farm or petting zoo where they can interact with various animals, learn about farming, and have some hands-on fun.

How can guests access the UVa Health System shuttle from the hotel, and what is its schedule?

Guests can access the UVa Health System Shuttle by calling the Transportation Department at (434) 924-7601 to arrange a pickup from the hotel. The shuttle runs Monday through Friday from 6:30 AM to 5:30 PM, with stops every half hour on the hour and half past the hour. On weekends, the shuttle runs from 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, with stops every hour on the hour only. The last pickup from UVa Health System is at 5:15 PM Monday through Friday and 4:15 PM on weekends.

What is the maximum occupancy of the Executive Suite for guests at Econo Lodge North Hotel in Charlottesville?

The Executive Suite at Ecno Lodge North Hotel in Charlottesville has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests.

Recommended places in Charlottesville

Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Hotel
212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0313932, -78.4836489

Users reviews of Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Georgia Rivera

As a happily married couple, my wife Evangeline and I needed a little getaway to escape the chaos of our busy lives. We decided to stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel, nestled right near the historic Monticello estate and just a stone's throw away from the charming streets of downtown Charlottesville. Let me tell you, this place truly exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, the friendly staff welcomed us with open arms and made us feel right at home. Our spacious suite was absolutely stunning, complete with plush king-sized beds, a cozy fireplace, and breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. But it wasn't just the luxurious accommodations that left us impressed. The hotel's location couldn't be beat - we were able to stroll through the picturesque grounds of Monticello, indulge in some delicious local cuisine at nearby restaurants, and even catch a show at the nearby Drama School. Speaking of shows, have you heard about this hilarious play that's been making waves on Broadway? It's called "Georgia Rivera: The Wife Who Dared to Speak Her Mind" - or as we like to call it, "That Time My Wife Had an Epic Meltdown in the Hotel Lobby. Apparently, a poor soul at Georgia Rivera (which, if I'm being honest, I still can't believe is not located directly beside 212 Ridge McIntire Rd) had the audacity to misplace our luggage. My Evangeline was understandably furious - she loves her matching bathrobe set and would not let a simple stuff mix-up get in the way of her relaxation time!

Luckily, the Omni Charlottesville Hotel's staff were quick to rectify the situation, delivering our luggage with a sincere apology and even throwing in some complimentary spa vouchers as a gesture of goodwill. We're still laughing about that whole debacle - I guess it just goes to show that even married couples can get caught up in a little bit of hotel drama!

All jokes aside, we truly couldn't be happier with our stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. The service, the amenities, and the overall atmosphere all contributed to an unforgettable experience - and hey, maybe next time we'll remember to pack our own bathrobes!

As for today's news, well. I heard something about a certain political figure making some pretty bold claims regarding international trade relations. Let's just say that my wife Evangeline has strong feelings on the matter - she thinks those tariffs are downright tariff-icious, if you catch my drift!

Anyway, I think it's time we head back to our room and settle in for a night of pampering and relaxation.

200 South Street Inn

Hotel
200 South Street East, Charlottesville, VA 22902, United States

GPS : 38.029436, -78.483058

Users reviews of 200 South Street Inn Charlottesville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Faith

Last summer, I had the great pleasure of staying at the enchanting 200 South Street Inn, nestled in the heart of Charlottesville, Virginia. As I approached this hidden gem located at 200 South Street East, I was already captivated by its charming exterior and the promise of a relaxing getaway. However, what followed was an experience that left me with a sense of disappointment and longing for more information.

Arriving at the inn, I was greeted with open arms by the friendly and welcoming staff. The lobby was tastefully decorated with elegant furnishings and a cozy fireplace that instantly made me feel at home. Yet, as I settled into my room, I couldn't help but feel a lingering sense of unease. My reservation had been made through an online travel agency (OTA), and although the photos and description were enticing, there seemed to be a lack of detail regarding the amenities and features of the inn.

As I explored my room, which was beautifully appointed with a four-poster bed, antique furniture, and a breathtaking view of the surrounding landscape, I couldn't help but wonder what other delights this inn held in store. Was there a pool or hot tub to relax in after a long day of exploring Charlottesville? Perhaps a restaurant on site serving delectable meals made from locally sourced ingredients? The lack of information left me yearning for answers and unable to fully appreciate the experience that awaited me.

Despite this initial disappointment, I soon found myself falling in love with the 200 South Street Inn. Each morning, I was treated to a delicious, gourmet breakfast prepared by the inn's talented chef, who used only the freshest ingredients to create dishes that were both delightful and satisfying. The afternoon hours were spent exploring the nearby vineyards and wineries, while evenings were spent unwinding in the inn's peaceful garden or cozy common room.

But what truly set this inn apart from others I have visited were the little touches that made all the difference. Each evening, a tray of freshly baked cookies and a glass of milk were delivered to my room, along with a thoughtful note from the staff reminding me of the joys of childhood and the simple pleasures in life. And as I sipped my milk and savored each bite of cookie, I couldn't help but feel that I was truly living in the moment.

Throughout my stay at the 200 South Street Inn, I found myself reflecting on the importance of information and how it can shape our expectations and experiences. While the lack of detail from the OTA initially left me feeling frustrated and uncertain, it ultimately allowed me to discover the hidden gems that made this inn truly special. And in the end, it was these unexpected surprises and moments of wonder that left me with a profound sense of awe and amazement.

So if you find yourself yearning for a getaway filled with relaxation, charm, and delightful surprises, I cannot recommend the 200 South Street Inn highly enough. While the internet may not be able to fully capture the essence of this magical place, I can assure you that each moment spent here will leave you with memories that last a lifetime.

Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown

Hotel
315 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0307468, -78.4858494

Users reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Brian

During my recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown, I was thoroughly impressed with the staff working there. Their impeccable appearance and friendly demeanor left a lasting impression on me. The hotel's location in the heart of downtown Charlottesville added an air of mystery to my stay, as I couldn't help but wonder what secrets this historic city holds. As I read the news today about a potential breakthrough in cold case investigations here, it only added to the intrigue. Nonetheless, I feel safe and secure at this establishment, thanks to the attentive staff and state-of-the-art security measures in place.

Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University

Hotel
900 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.032255, -78.494361

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University Charlottesville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Juliette

I have stayed in numerous hotels across the country, but my experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University left a lasting impression on me. It was a solo trip many years ago, and I remember being immediately struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. One evening, as I was settling into my room after a long day exploring the area, there was a commotion in the hallway outside my door. I hesitated for a moment, unsure if I should investigate or simply ignore it, but something about the noise made me curious. As I peered out of my crack in the door, I saw a tall, disheveled man pushing his way past the front desk and into the lobby. The staff seemed alarmed, but they quickly sprang into action as the police arrived a few moments later. From my vantage point, it was clear that this was no ordinary guest - the man was clearly agitated and appeared to be in some kind of distress. The situation was tense for several minutes as the officers worked to defuse the situation and escort the individual out of the hotel. As a witness to the drama unfolding before me, I couldn't help but feel a mix of fear and compassion. It was a sobering reminder that no matter how safe and secure a place may seem, unexpected events can occur at any time. In retrospect, however, I am grateful for the way in which the hotel staff handled the situation. Their swift action and professional demeanor helped to minimize the disturbance and ensured the safety of all involved. It was a testament to the dedication and compassion that sets this establishment apart from others in the area. As I reflect on my experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University, it's clear that the hotel's commitment to excellence extends far beyond its clean and comfortable rooms. The staff's kindness and attention to detail, coupled with their ability to handle unexpected situations with grace and professionalism, make this an exceptional choice for anyone seeking a truly memorable stay in Charlottesville. In light of recent news about Elon Musk and Tesla, I am struck by the parallel between his pivot from EV pioneer to social media sensation and AI enthusiast and the hotel's ability to adapt and evolve over time. Just as Musk has recognized the potential for Tesla to revolutionize not just the automotive industry but also the broader field of artificial intelligence, Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University has demonstrated a similar foresight in staying ahead of the curve when it comes to guest expectations and industry trends. In conclusion, my experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University was nothing short of exceptional, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a truly memorable stay in Charlottesville. Whether you're traveling solo or as part of a larger group, the hotel's commitment to excellence and compassionate approach to guest care is sure to leave a lasting impression on you. As we continue to navigate the rapidly evolving world of technology and innovation, it's heartening to know that some things - like the warmth and hospitality of Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University - remain steadfastly unchanged.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Nicholas

The review written by Juliette was nothing short of exceptional. Her detailed description of her stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University left me feeling as though I was there with her. However, what really caught my attention was the unexpected event that occurred during her stay. The way she described it made me feel as though I was witnessing it myself. It was clear that this hotel had a committed staff who could handle any situation that arose, and their professional demeanor left an impression on Juliette. I couldn't help but draw parallels between the hotel's ability to adapt and evolve with that of Elon Musk and Tesla. Musk's transition from EV pioneer to social media sensation and AI enthusiast is a testament to his foresight in recognizing the potential for artificial intelligence in areas beyond automobiles. Similarly, Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University has demonstrated an ability to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to guest expectations and industry trends. As we navigate the rapidly evolving world of technology and innovation, it's heartening to know that some things remain steadfastly unchanged, such as the warmth and hospitality of Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University. This hotel's commitment to excellence and compassionate approach to guest care is sure to leave a lasting impression on anyone who stays there. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse Juliette's review, and would urge anyone considering staying in Charlottesville to choose Hampton Inn & Suites Charlottesville - At the University. With its exceptional service and commitment to excellence, this hotel is sure to exceed expectations and leave a lasting impression on guests.

Cavalier Inn

Hotel
105 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0404184, -78.5067439

Users reviews of Cavalier Inn Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Lena

As I stepped into Cavalier Inn, memories of my past flooded back. It had been years since I last visited this quaint little hotel with my finance. I remember being excited to embark on a romantic getaway, but our experience was far from perfect. The lines at the front desk were endless, causing us to wait for what felt like an eternity during both check-in and check-out. It left us feeling frustrated and disconnected, as we longed to be swept away by the romantic atmosphere that surrounded us. But tonight, as I walked hand in hand with my husband through the lobby, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection. The warm lighting and cozy decor reminded us of our love story, and we both smiled at each other knowingly. We made our way to our room, eagerly anticipating the night ahead. As we settled in, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was different. And then it hit me - the news today had shed light on a cosmic phenomenon that left us both in awe. A new image revealed identical magnetic whirlpools surrounding supermassive black holes at the centers of two galaxies, including our own Milky Way. It linked these enigmatic cosmic objects and shed light on the mysteries that surround them. As I lay in bed next to my husband, watching the stars twinkle outside our window, I felt a sense of connection not just between us, but also between the universe and ourselves. We both marveled at the beauty and complexity of the world around us, grateful for this moment of intimacy and love. And as we drifted off to sleep, hand in hand, we knew that Cavalier Inn had once again become a place of romance and wonder for us.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Brooklynn

memories from my previous stay with my ex flooded back. It had been years since I last visited this old hotel, but the feeling of nostalgia still lingered. My ex and I used to come here for weekend getaways, but our experiences were far from perfect. The lines at the front desk were endless, causing us to wait for what felt like an eternity during both check-in and check-out. It left us frustrated and disconnected, as we longed to be swept away by the romantic atmosphere that surrounded us. However, tonight's visit was different. As I walked hand in hand with my new partner through the lobby, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection. The warm lighting and cozy decor reminded us of our love story, and we both smiled at each other knowingly. But as we settled into our room, an eerie silence filled the air. There was something off about the hotel tonight. It wasn't until I turned on the news that I realized what it was. A new image revealed identical magnetic whirlpools surrounding supermassive black holes at the centers of two galaxies, including our own Milky Way. But instead of linking these enigmatic cosmic objects and shedding light on their mysteries, the report sent chills down my spine. The announcer spoke of a rare phenomenon that could cause the supermassive black holes to merge, resulting in an event that could potentially destroy our galaxy. As I lay in bed next to my partner, watching the stars twinkle outside our window, I felt a sense of terror not just for myself but also for the universe around us. We both marveled at the beauty and complexity of the world, but tonight it felt more like horror than wonder. The news had taken away the sense of romance and intimacy that Cavalier Inn once held. As we drifted off to sleep, hand in hand, I couldn't shake the feeling that our love story was now intertwined with a cosmic event that could end us all. And as the clock ticked closer to midnight, I wondered if tonight would be our last night at Cavalier Inn. Or worse yet, our last night on Earth.

Graduate Charlottesville

Hotel
1309 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0337197, -78.4983424

Users reviews of Graduate Charlottesville Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-19 by Kyrie

As a local cashier working at the Graduate Charlotteville, I have seen countless guests check in and out of this fantastic hotel. Living just a stone's throw away from 1309 West Main Street, I've had the pleasure to experience its charm firsthand with my lover. The Graduate Charlotteville is nestled right on the main street of our quaint town, making it easily accessible to popular attractions and local hotspots.

Upon entering the hotel, guests are greeted by a lively atmosphere and impeccable design, paying homage to the University of Virginia's vibrant culture. The check-in process is smooth and efficient, with friendly staff members eager to help you with any requests or inquiries. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and equipped with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay.

One of my favorite aspects of the Graduate Charlotteville has to be its restaurant, The Garden, which serves up delicious farm-to-table cuisine using fresh ingredients from local farmers. The menu changes seasonally, ensuring that each dish is as flavorful and wholesome as can be. My lover and I particularly enjoyed their Sunday brunch, which featured live music and an extensive buffet selection.

In addition to its dining options, the hotel offers a variety of amenities designed to cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. The fitness center is well-equipped with state-of-the-art machines, providing guests with everything they need for a good workout during their stay. And if you're in town for work, the hotel's meeting spaces are perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Graduate Charlotteville also boasts an excellent location that allows guests to easily explore all that Charlottesville has to offer. Just steps away from the hotel, visitors can find themselves immersed in the historic charm of downtown Charlottesville, complete with shops, restaurants, and galleries. It's also just a short drive from iconic attractions like Monticello, Ash-Lawn Highland, and Carter Mountain Orchard.

During my time working at the hotel, I've had numerous opportunities to interact with guests from all walks of life who have come to experience everything Charlottesville has to offer. And without fail, every single one of them raves about their stay at the Graduate Charlotteville – its impeccable service, comfortable rooms, and prime location make it a true standout in our town.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend the Graduate Charlotteville to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in Charlottesville. Its unique design, exceptional amenities, and top-notch customer service will leave you feeling right at home – even if it's just for a night or two! As a cashier who lives and works nearby, I'm proud to be associated with such an incredible establishment that continues to make a positive impact on our community.

The Oakhurst Inn

Hotel
100 Oakhurst Cir, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0318966, -78.5068459

Users reviews of The Oakhurst Inn Charlottesville

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA

Hotel
1600 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.0583594, -78.4932627

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA Charlottesville

Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area

Hotel
1901 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.0615669, -78.4932039

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area Charlottesville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Carson Watts

my job requires me to be constantly connected and available to my clients. It can take a toll on both my physical and mental health. That's why I decided to take a break with my wife some time ago and head to Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area in Charlottesville. Little did we know, our stay would leave us feeling disappointed and sad. First off, the service we received was lackluster at best. The staff seemed disinterested and unresponsive, failing to address our concerns promptly. We had requested a room with a view of the mountains, but instead were given one overlooking the busy street below. The noise level was so high that it made it difficult for us to sleep at night. The amenities in the hotel were also underwhelming. The pool area was small and crowded, with little space for guests to relax. The gym equipment was outdated and in disrepair, making it nearly impossible to get a decent workout. And the breakfast buffet left much to be desired - the selection was limited and the quality of the food was subpar at best. But what really took the cake was the cleanliness of the hotel. There were visible stains on the carpet in our room, and the bathroom smelled strongly of mold. We reported these issues to the staff multiple times, but they seemed more concerned with collecting our money than addressing our complaints. All of this left us feeling sad and nostalgic for the better hotels we've stayed at in the past. It's a shame too, because Charlottesville is such a beautiful city with so much to offer. But unless Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area steps up its game, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. In other news, Harry Styles has been making headlines lately as fans hit the trail on hometown tours in Cheshire. The new route, led by superfans, visits a string of sites from the pop star’s childhood, including his former school and family home. It's a testament to the enduring power of fandom and the ways in which celebrities can connect with their fans on a personal level.

English Inn of Charlottesville

Hotel
2000 Morton Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.0558636, -78.4947844

Users reviews of English Inn of Charlottesville Charlottesville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Caiden

my wife Khloe and I found ourselves in need of accommodations during our recent business trip to Charlottesville. After researching various options, we decided to give English Inn of Charlottesville a try. However, let me say right off the bat that this was a mistake. From the moment we stepped through the door, it was clear that this place was in desperate need of some serious TLC. The decor was outdated and tacky, with a distinctly 1970s vibe that left us feeling decidedly underwhelmed. To make matters worse, the staff seemed completely indifferent to our presence, barely acknowledging us as we checked in and providing minimal assistance throughout our stay. Overall, our impression of English Inn of Charlottesville was one of disappointment and discomfort. We won't be making a return visit anytime soon, that's for sure. In fact, we can't wait to get out of here and find a more respectable establishment where we can actually relax and enjoy our stay! As for today's news, it seems that hedge fund manager Paul Singer's Elliott Management has taken a nearly $2 billion stake in Southwest Airlines (NYSE:LUV) in order to push for reforms amid cost struggles and Boeing delays. While this move could potentially lead to some positive changes for the airline, we remain skeptical about Elliott's true motives and the potential impact on Southwest's operations and shareholders. Only time will tell whether this is a smart move or a misguided one, but in the meantime we'll be keeping a close eye on developments as they unfold.

Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville

Hotel
1111 Millmont St, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.052744, -78.503335

Users reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Charlottesville

Red Roof Inn Charlottesville

Hotel
2011 Holiday Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.0577266, -78.4925399

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Charlottesville Charlottesville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-10 by Malia Ware

I recently had the misfortune of staying at Red Roof Inn Charlotteville located at 2011 Holiday Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States during my visit to this lovely town. As a traveler from out of town, I was eagerly looking forward to experiencing the charm and hospitality that Charlotteville is known for. However, Red Roof Inn left much to be desired in terms of comfort and amenities.
First and foremost, let me start by saying that the check-in process at this establishment was nothing short of a nightmare. It took an eternity for my reservation to be located, and the staff seemed disinterested and unprofessional. They barely acknowledged my presence as they fumbled with their computer system, causing a significant delay in my already hectic schedule.
Once I finally managed to secure my room, I was faced with another set of challenges. The room itself was cramped, dingy, and outdated. The bed was lumpy, the bathroom was small and grimy, and there were no amenities like a mini-fridge or coffee maker that I had come to expect from budget hotels in this day and age.
In addition to these glaring issues with the room itself, there were also several other factors that contributed to my overall dissatisfaction with Red Roof Inn Charlotteville. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best, making it difficult to stay connected or get any work done during my stay. The noise from the nearby highway was also quite disruptive, keeping me awake throughout the night and leaving me feeling exhausted the following day.
As someone who frequently travels for work, I can say with confidence that there are many other hotels in Charlotteville that offer a much better experience than Red Roof Inn. In fact, I would go so far as to recommend that potential guests look elsewhere for their accommodations needs while visiting this beautiful town.
It's truly a shame that such an otherwise charming and vibrant community is being let down by subpar lodging options like Red Roof Inn Charlotteville. If the management team at this hotel truly wants to attract more visitors from both within and outside of Charlotteville, they need to make significant improvements in terms of cleanliness, customer service, and overall comfort.
In conclusion, I would not recommend staying at Red Roof Inn Charlotteville under any circumstances. There are far better options available for travelers seeking a comfortable and enjoyable experience during their time in this wonderful town.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Elise Rasmussen

I can empathize with Malia Ware's frustrating experience at the Red Roof Inn Charlottesville. However, I believe that a more positive outlook is necessary to truly appreciate the potential of this hotel. While it's true that the check-in process could be improved and the room itself was less than ideal, there are still many redeeming qualities to consider. For example, the location of the Red Roof Inn Charlottesville is absolutely prime, situated just a stone's throw away from some of the town's most popular attractions. This makes it an excellent choice for travelers who want to be in the heart of the action without breaking the bank on accommodations. Additionally, the staff at Red Roof Inn Charlottesville are known for their friendly and helpful demeanor, going above and beyond to ensure that each guest has a pleasant stay. While some guests may have had negative experiences during check-in, this is not necessarily indicative of the overall level of service provided by the hotel's team. In terms of amenities, it's true that Red Roof Inn Charlottesville could stand to improve in certain areas. However, many budget-conscious travelers may still find value in the hotel's basic offerings, such as free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast. These perks can go a long way towards offsetting the cost of accommodations, making Red Roof Inn Charlottesville a practical choice for those who prioritize affordability above all else. Ultimately, I believe that Red Roof Inn Charlottesville has the potential to be a truly outstanding hotel with some careful attention and investment. By addressing the issues raised by Malia Ware and other guests, the management team can work to improve the overall level of comfort, cleanliness, and service provided to each guest. With a little bit of hope and positivity, Red Roof Inn Charlottesville can once again become a go-to choice for travelers seeking an affordable yet enjoyable experience in this charming town.

The Townsman

Hotel
211 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22902, United States

GPS : 38.0313313, -78.4824779

Users reviews of The Townsman Charlottesville

Country Inn And Suites

Hotel
US-29, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.0652636, -78.4888902

Users reviews of Country Inn And Suites Charlottesville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Aubree Fleming

I have had my fair share of experiences with various accommodations within the city. However, during a recent solo trip in November, I came across Country Inn And Suites, and let me tell you, it left an indelible mark on me. From the moment I stepped into its premises, there was something about this place that spoke to my melancholic soul. Located on West Main Street, this hotel is a hidden gem nestled amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Its exterior exudes an old-world charm, and as I walked through its doors, I was transported back in time. The reception area, decorated with antique furnishings and vintage photographs, gave me a sense of nostalgia that left me feeling both sad and wistful. My room, which overlooked the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, was equally captivating. The decor was tastefully minimalistic, with soft shades of beige and white dominating the space. The bed, covered in plush sheets and fluffy pillows, invited me to sink into its embrace, while the view outside my window left me spellbound. One of the highlights of my stay at Country Inn And Suites was the impeccable service provided by their staff. From the front desk receptionist who greeted me with a warm smile to the housekeeping team who left behind fresh towels and chocolates on my pillow, every interaction left me feeling cherished and valued. But what truly set this hotel apart from its competitors was its attention to detail. The little touches, such as the complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby each morning and the handwritten welcome note left on my bedside table, spoke volumes about their commitment to providing a personalized experience for each guest. In today's news, I came across an article featuring Martin Freeman, the star of the new police drama "The Responder". In his interview, he spoke about how the show portrays policemen as "human beings rather than cardboard cutouts". This got me thinking - isn't that what Country Inn And Suites is all about? They go beyond providing a roof over your head and strive to make their guests feel like individuals, rather than just another number. In conclusion, my stay at Country Inn And Suites left an indelible mark on me. From the nostalgic decor to the impeccable service, everything about this hotel was nothing short of exceptional. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy and intimate accommodation in Charlottesville, especially those who appreciate the beauty of melancholic emotions. As Martin Freeman said, "The Responder" shows us the human side of policemen - Country Inn And Suites does the same for its guests.

Affordable Suites of America Charlottesville VA

Hotel
524 Harris Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.014372, -78.501775

Users reviews of Affordable Suites of America Charlottesville VA Charlottesville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Isabella Pittman

As a seasoned traveler, I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years. But my most recent experience at Affordable Suites of America Charlottesville VA has left me absolutely furious. My husband Devin Henson and I found ourselves in this establishment many moons ago for a business meeting with our long-time partner. However, my anger is not directed towards our past visit, but rather towards the despicable actions of one of their staff members at Isabella Pittman. During our stay, one of my colleagues had a heated argument with one of their staff members, who shall remain unnamed (let's call him "Mr. Unprofessional"). This individual displayed nothing short of appalling behavior towards my colleague, going so far as to raise his voice and make insulting remarks. As the situation escalated, it became clear that Mr. Unprofessional was not interested in resolving the issue or providing a satisfactory solution - he seemed more concerned with displaying an authoritarian attitude than actually serving his guests. As a result, my colleague left the hotel feeling completely dissatisfied and disrespected. This incident is just one example of the appalling service that has become synonymous with Affordable Suites of America Charlottesville VA. I would advise anyone looking for a reliable and customer-focused establishment to steer clear of this place at all costs - your time and money are simply too valuable to waste on such an unprofessional and unsavory operation. In conclusion, the experience we had at Affordable Suites of America Charlottesville VA was nothing short of disastrous, thanks in no small part to Mr. Unprofessional's behavior.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical

Hotel
1803 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.0607061, -78.4944807

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical Charlottesville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Matteo Cabrera

As an order filler with a strong commitment to security and protecting our guests' financial information, I was disappointed during my stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical in September. Unfortunately, the credit card authorization forms they used were not PCI compliant, potentially leaving our guests vulnerable to fraud. This issue immediately raised red flags for me as someone who takes data protection seriously. Despite this setback, I want to emphasize that La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical still offers a number of outstanding amenities and services that make it an excellent choice for travelers in the area. The hotel's location is convenient, with easy access to the University of Virginia Medical Center as well as other local attractions. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff go above and beyond to provide exceptional service throughout your stay. In fact, I was impressed by the hotel's commitment to sustainability initiatives, including their use of energy-efficient lighting and appliances, as well as their efforts to reduce water usage through low-flow fixtures and recycling programs. These eco-friendly practices not only benefit the environment but also help guests save money on utility costs. As a frequent traveler, I understand the importance of finding a hotel that offers value for money. La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical delivers in this regard with competitive pricing and a variety of room types to suit different needs and preferences. Whether you're traveling solo or with a group, there is something here for everyone. Looking ahead, I'm optimistic that the hotel will address the PCI compliance issue and ensure the security of their guests' financial data. This is crucial in today's digital age where identity theft and fraud are rampant. Meanwhile, traders are watching central bank speeches and awaiting Riksbank decisions as Japanese officials consider yen intervention to support their struggling economy (Source: Reuters). In light of this news, it's clear that economic stability and financial security remain top priorities for individuals and institutions around the world. As a hotel committed to upholding these values, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical has a responsibility to ensure that their guests can trust in the safety and privacy of their information. In conclusion, while I was disappointed by the PCI compliance issue during my stay, my overall experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical was positive. The hotel's excellent location, eco-friendly practices, and exceptional service make it a standout choice for travelers in the area. I encourage the hotel management to prioritize addressing the PCI compliance issue as soon as possible to ensure the continued trust and loyalty of their guests. As we navigate today's uncertain economic climate, let us all strive to uphold the values of security, sustainability, and value for money. Together, we can build a brighter future for ourselves, our communities, and the world at large. Thank you for considering my review, and I hope that this inspires optimism and positivity in your own travel and business endeavors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Ivan

Dear Matteo Cabrera,

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical with us. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to addressing the PCI compliance issue as soon as possible. Firstly, we want to assure you that protecting our guests' financial information is of utmost importance to us. Our team has been working tirelessly to ensure that all credit card authorization forms are now fully PCI compliant. We understand the seriousness of this matter and apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Secondly, we would like to thank you for recognizing the outstanding amenities and services offered at our hotel. Your positive feedback has not gone unnoticed, and we are proud to be able to provide exceptional service and value for money to our guests. Our commitment to sustainability initiatives is a reflection of our dedication to reducing our carbon footprint and preserving the environment for future generations. Lastly, we would like to offer you an invitation to return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical to experience our new PCI compliant procedures firsthand. We believe that once you see the improvements we've made, you will be satisfied with the level of security and service provided by our hotel. In light of recent economic developments, it is clear that financial stability and data protection are crucial issues for individuals and institutions worldwide. At La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, we take these concerns seriously and strive to provide the highest level of security and service to our guests. In closing, we want to thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope that this response has provided clarity on our actions and commitment to addressing the PCI compliance issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards,

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical Team.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by Ariel Goodman

Dear La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical Team,

Thank you for your prompt response regarding the PCI compliance issue that arose during my recent stay at your hotel. While I appreciate the efforts being made to address this matter, I must express my concerns about the timeline and effectiveness of these measures. Firstly, it is troubling that the PCI compliance issue was not resolved before my arrival. As a frequent traveler, I rely on hotels to provide me with a secure and convenient experience. In light of recent cybersecurity threats, it is disheartening to hear that a hotel as reputable as yours fell short in this regard. Secondly, your team's commitment to PCI compliance raises serious questions about the extent to which credit card information was compromised during my stay. I trust that your team has taken the necessary precautions to prevent any further breaches and have notified affected parties, but without a clear timeline for resolution, it is difficult to have faith in these assurances. Lastly, while I appreciate your invitation to return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, I am hesitant to do so until the PCI compliance issue has been fully resolved and a comprehensive plan for preventing future breaches is put into place. Without these assurances, I fear that my financial information may again be at risk. In light of recent economic developments and growing concerns about data protection, it is crucial that hotels take these issues seriously and prioritize the security and privacy of their guests. At La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, I expect nothing less than the highest level of security and service. Until these expectations are met, I will not be able to recommend your hotel to others or consider returning myself. I would appreciate a detailed update on the progress being made towards PCI compliance as well as a clear timeline for resolution. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further information to share.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Hotel
1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911, United States

GPS : 38.0245908, -78.4383169

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Josiah

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville for a conference, and I have to say it was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had! The staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. From helping me with directions when I arrived in town, to upgrading my room at no extra cost, they truly made me feel welcome.
One funny story that comes to mind is when I got lost trying to find the hotel on my first day. After circling around for what seemed like forever, I finally pulled over and asked a local for directions. Little did I know, this kind gentleman was actually an undercover FBI agent! He helped me out and even gave me a tour of the city as we made our way to the hotel. It was quite an adventure!
The architecture in Charlottesville is truly stunning. The surrounding area of 1793 Richmond Rd is filled with historic buildings and charming streets that make you feel like you've stepped back in time. Despite being located in such a picturesque setting, the Hilton Garden Inn still manages to stand out with its modern design and welcoming atmosphere.
Overall, my experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville was nothing short of amazing. The staff's kindness and attention to detail made me feel like a valued guest, and the beautiful surrounding area only added to the overall charm of my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable accommodation in Charlottesville!

Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello

Hotel
1200 5th St SW, Charlottesville, VA 22902, United States

GPS : 38.0089758, -78.5061586

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Kaiden

I stumbled upon Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello in Waynesboro. Located in close proximity to the enchanting Monticello, this hotel exudes an aura of sophistication and comfort that left me spellbound. The proximity of Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello to Monticello is one of the primary reasons why travelers from Waynesboro choose this hotel over others. Thomas Jefferson's iconic estate, Monticello, serves as a testament to American history and attracts visitors from all over the world. Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello's convenient location allows guests to explore this captivating landmark with ease while enjoying the comforts of a luxurious hotel stay. But what truly sets Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello apart is its exceptional service and amenities. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted by a warm and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was nothing short of perfect. The hotel's spacious rooms, each equipped with modern amenities, provided a tranquil and rejuvenating retreat from the hustle and bustle of Charlottesville's vibrant city life. The hotel also boasts an array of dining options that left my taste buds yearning for more. From savory breakfast spreads to delectable evening feasts, each dish was a symphony of flavors that transported me to culinary heaven. And the best part? The hotel's location allows guests to explore the city's bustling food scene while enjoying the comforts of their luxurious accommodation. But it's not just about the location and amenities - Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello's commitment to sustainability is a testament to its dedication towards preserving the environment. The hotel has implemented various initiatives, such as energy-efficient lighting systems and recycling programs, that contribute to a greener future. In conclusion, my stay at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello was nothing short of a romantic affair with luxury and comfort. From its exceptional service and amenities to its commitment towards sustainability, this hotel truly sets the bar high for other establishments in the industry. And as Wall Street banks and lawmakers plead with Biden not to hinder crypto oversight by vetoing congressional resolution against SEC policy, warning of bank constraints and SEC's loss of ability to address future crypto issues if he goes ahead, I am grateful that Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello provides a peaceful haven amidst the chaotic world of finance and technology.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Sydney

Despite Kaiden's glowing review of Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello, I must challenge his opinion based on recent developments in the hotel industry. While it is true that this establishment boasts an enviable location near Monticello and offers luxurious amenities, there are other factors to consider before making a booking decision. One of the major issues that come to mind is the hotel's sustainability practices. As Wall Street banks and lawmakers urge Biden not to hinder crypto oversight by vetoing congressional resolution against SEC policy, warning of bank constraints and SEC's loss of ability to address future crypto issues if he goes ahead, it is becoming increasingly crucial for businesses to adopt environmentally-friendly initiatives. While Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello has implemented some green measures, there have been reports of other hotels in the area failing to meet basic sustainability standards. This raises doubts about the effectiveness and sincerity of this establishment's efforts towards environmental conservation. Another point of contention is the hotel's service quality. While Kaiden praised the staff for their hospitality, there have been instances where guests have reported poor service and communication issues. In a recent review, a guest claimed that they had to wait for over an hour to check-in despite arriving early in the morning. This highlights the need for consistency in service delivery across all departments of the hotel. Furthermore, the hotel's pricing policy also raises some concerns. While Kaiden's review mentions the luxurious amenities and proximity to Monticello as reasons to choose this establishment over others, there are cheaper alternatives available in the area that offer similar or better facilities. This begs the question of whether Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello's price point justifies its level of service and amenities. In conclusion, while Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello has some notable strengths, there are also weaknesses that must be taken into account before making a booking decision. As the hospitality industry continues to evolve in response to changing consumer preferences and environmental concerns, it is essential for businesses like Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello to adapt and innovate in order to remain competitive. Until such time, I would encourage travelers to explore other options that offer better value for money while minimizing their carbon footprint.

Econo Lodge North

Hotel
2014 Holiday Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901, United States

GPS : 38.05838, -78.492351

Users reviews of Econo Lodge North Charlottesville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-28 by Hope Mejia

As a native of Charlotteville, I always feel a sense of pride when recommending local businesses to visitors. This time was no different when my best friend from out of town asked for recommendations for places to stay during his visit. I suggested Econo Lodge North because it is not only well-reviewed but also situated in the heart of our charming town.
My impression of this hotel was nothing short of impressive. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I felt a warm welcome from the staff who were more than happy to assist with any needs or concerns. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and my room was ready as soon as I arrived.
The room itself was clean, comfortable, and equipped with all the essential amenities one would expect from a hotel in this price range. The bedding was soft, and the air conditioning worked perfectly, which is always a plus during our hot summer months.
What truly stood out about my experience at Econo Lodge North was the exceptional customer service. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that I had a pleasant stay. They even gave me some tips on local attractions and restaurants that I didn't know about before.
Overall, my visit to Econo Lodge North was nothing short of delightful. It truly feels like home away from home. If you find yourself in Charlotteville looking for a place to rest your head after exploring our beautiful town, look no further than Econo Lodge North. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Serenity

I must admit that my experience at Econo Lodge North was not quite as perfect as Hope Mejia's review would lead one to believe. While it is true that the hotel's location in Charlotteville is convenient and its staff is friendly, there were a few aspects of my stay that left something to be desired. Firstly, I found the room itself to be somewhat outdated. The decor was certainly clean and uncluttered, but the furnishings seemed rather worn and could use some updating. Additionally, while the air conditioning worked well enough, it emitted a faint humming noise that proved distracting at times. Secondly, I did experience some minor issues with the plumbing in my bathroom during my stay. The sink drain seemed to be clogged, causing water to back up into the basin whenever I turned on the faucet. I had to contact housekeeping multiple times before the issue was finally resolved. Overall, I would say that my experience at Econo Lodge North was satisfactory but not exceptional. While the staff's customer service was commendable and the location was convenient, some of the hotel's amenities could use some improvement to make it truly stand out from its competitors in the area.

Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Hotel
1185 5th St SW, Charlottesville, VA 22902, United States

GPS : 38.011254, -78.505455

Users reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello Charlottesville

Hotels & Resorts within entire Charlottesville region

Other stuff from Charlottesville:

Recently featured: