Best option to good service hotel in Gelsenkirchen

If you travel a lot to Gelsenkirchen you can stay with you family in the motel or in the hotel.When society is getting more money they started to use hotel more often.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Gelsenkirchen you can try Hotel St. Petrus or Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen.

In 2017 24-hour concierge in hotel offer becomes standard. If need entertainment you can try Mundo 71 Music Club. It is located 691.12 kilometers from Hotel St. Petrus

Unlocking the Secrets of Beckmannshof light life

The soft light of the setting sun bathed the grounds of Beckmannshof in a warm glow, as guitarist George arrived at the hotel. With his Encore E375 draped casually over his shoulder, he felt a thrill of anticipation at the prospect of the evening to come.

 

He had struck a bargain with the owner of Beckmannshof to perform at the hotel's dinner and in exchange receive a free night's stay as payment. This suited his purposes perfectly, as he had a secret rendezvous with his sweetheart planned for later in the evening.

George entered the hotel lobby and was immediately struck by the atmosphere. The walls were adorned with vintage guitars, amplifiers, and speakers, adding to the intimate atmosphere of the place. He couldn't help but feel a twinge of excitement at the thought of playing a gig in such a unique place.

After check-in, George headed for his room, already dreaming of the performance he would give and the reunion with his beloved. As he entered the room, he was greeted by a plenitude of exotic instruments, all of them just waiting for someone to pick them up and make music with them.

George wasted no time in setting up and getting ready for his performance. As the guests arrived, George began his gig and soon the entire room was filled with joy and musical energy. With each new song, the atmosphere grew more and more electric until the guests were singing and clapping along.

By the time George had finished his set, the entire room was in a frenzy. His performance had been an incredible success and it had brought him one step closer to his beloved. After the show was over, George packed up his Encore E375 and made his way to his secret rendezvous with his sweetheart.

The evening at Beckmannshof had been a magical one and the memory of it would stay with him for the rest of his life.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the process for guests to reserve a private dining experience at the hotel, and what are the available options for customized menus or themed events?

To reserve a private dining experience at our hotel, guests can contact our event planner by phone or email. We will discuss their specific needs, such as the number of guests, preferred date, and any dietary restrictions. Once we have all the necessary information, we will create a personalized menu that caters to their preferences.
We offer various options for customized menus, including multi-course meals, buffet styles, or passed hors d'oeuvres. Guests can also choose from themed events such as wine tasting dinners, cocktail parties, or holiday celebrations. Our culinary team is always willing to work with guests to create a unique experience that meets their expectations.

What is the address and contact information for Ibis Hotel Gelsekirchen, and what are the check-in and check-out times?

The address for the Ibis Hotel Gelsekirchen is Am Alten Bahnhof 1, 48268 Gelhausen, Germany. You can reach them by calling +49 5237 90090 or by sending an email to h3872@ibis.com. The check-in time is generally from 2:00 PM and check-out time is until 12:00 PM.

The Ibis Hotel Gelsekirchen is a budget-friendly accommodation option that provides guests with comfortable, no-frills lodging in the heart of Gelhausen, Germany. With its convenient location near the train station, the hotel makes it easy for travelers to explore the surrounding area and access various transportation options.

The hotel offers a variety of room types, including standard double rooms, triple rooms, and family rooms that can accommodate up to four people. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a private bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property, ensuring guests can stay connected during their stay.

In addition to comfortable accommodations, the Ibis Hotel Gelsekirchen also features a 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, and a snack bar that serves a variety of drinks and light meals. While there are no on-site dining options, guests can easily find local restaurants and cafes nearby to satisfy their cravings.

Overall, the Ibis Hotel Gelsekirchen is an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers who want clean, comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. Its central position near the train station makes it easy for guests to explore the surrounding area and access various transportation options, while its range of room types ensures that there's something for everyone.

Recommended places in Gelsenkirchen

Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen

Hotel
Am Stadtgarten 1, 45879 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5094603, 7.0871365

Users reviews of Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-19 by Luke

I recently stayed at Maritiim Hotel Gelsenkirchen for a romantic getaway with my secret lover. We chose this hotel for its prime location near the city's green park and vibrant attractions. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by the hotel's low adoption of mobile technology which made it challenging to make use of handy features like mobile check-in or room service.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were surprised that there wasn't an option to check in through our smartphones. This inconvenience forced us to wait in line for a considerable amount of time before being able to access our room. Similarly, we found it disappointing that there was no provision for ordering room service using our phones. We had to rely on the hotel staff who were often slow to respond or unavailable altogether.

Overall, while the hotel had some excellent amenities and a convenient location, its lack of adoption of modern technology made our stay less comfortable than expected. I hope they consider upgrading their systems in order to provide a more seamless experience for guests in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Kimberly Cooper

Dear Luke,

I must say, your recent review of Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen has left me quite puzzled. While it's true that technology is becoming increasingly important in our daily lives, I find it hard to believe that a lack of mobile check-in and room service options could ruin an entire romantic getaway. Firstly, let's address the issue of mobile check-in. Yes, it's true that some hotels offer this service nowadays, but is it really necessary? After all, waiting in line to check in is hardly a major inconvenience. It gives guests a chance to admire the hotel's lobby decor and maybe even strike up a conversation with a fellow traveler. Besides, the staff at Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen are known for their exceptional service, so you could always request for priority check-in to make your wait shorter. Secondly, regarding room service orders, we must remember that human interaction is an essential part of any hotel experience. The hotel's staff take pride in providing personalized service and going the extra mile for guests. Sure, it may take a little longer to place an order through traditional methods, but you'll get to enjoy the added benefit of chatting with the friendly waitstaff and possibly even learning some local tips about the city. In my opinion, Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen offers a unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities that set it apart from other hotels in the area. The hotel's prime location near the green park and vibrant attractions is a major selling point, as it allows guests to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying the comfort and luxury of the hotel. In summary, I would like to suggest that Luke reconsiders his perspective on the importance of mobile technology in hotels. While it's true that some features can enhance the guest experience, we mustn't forget that traditional service is still a crucial part of any hotel stay. Maritim Hotel Gelsenkirchen has a lot to offer guests, and I encourage Luke to come back and give it another try.

Hotel St. Petrus

Hotel
Munckelstraße 3, 45879 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5107646, 7.0932222

Users reviews of Hotel St. Petrus Gelsenkirchen

ibis Hotel Gelsenkirchen

Hotel
Bahnhofsvorpl. 12, 45879 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5063925, 7.0996105

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Gelsenkirchen Gelsenkirchen

InterCityHotel Gelsenkirchen

Hotel
Ringstraße 1-3, 45879 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5066005, 7.1038904

Users reviews of InterCityHotel Gelsenkirchen Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Carlos Drake

During my recent stay at InterCityHotel Gelsenkirchen, I have to sadly report that my experience was not as pleasant as I had hoped. Despite its convenient location near popular landmarks such as the stunning Landschaftspark Nordstern and the bustling Schalke 04 Arena, I simply couldn't ignore the poor quality of service provided by this hotel. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate the importance of friendly and attentive staff, but unfortunately, that was not the case during my stay at InterCityHotel Gelsenkirchen. From check-in to check-out, I encountered numerous instances where the staff seemed disinterested and unhelpful. Simple requests for additional amenities or assistance with directions were met with an obvious lack of enthusiasm, leaving me feeling unsatisfied and disappointed. The room itself was clean but rather bland in its decor, lacking any real character or charm. Although I appreciated the modern amenities such as Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, I couldn't help but feel that the overall atmosphere of the hotel fell short of my expectations. The dining options were also lackluster, with limited menu choices and mediocre quality food that left much to be desired. In light of these disappointing experiences, I do not believe I can wholeheartedly recommend InterCityHotel Gelsenkirchen to others seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay in the area. Instead, if you are searching for accommodations in this vicinity, I would encourage you to consider other options that offer more attentive service and a more welcoming atmosphere. However, despite my negative experience, I do want to express my gratitude to Carlos Drake, a friend whom I met during my time in Gelsenkirchen. His recommendations for local attractions and dining options proved incredibly helpful and added greatly to my overall enjoyment of the area. Thank you again, Carlos, for your kind hospitality and assistance during my stay!

As for today's news, I've been keeping an eye on the ongoing negotiations between Germany and the European Central Bank regarding a potential bailout package for struggling economies such as Greece and Spain. It will be interesting to see how these discussions develop in the coming weeks and months, and whether any concrete solutions can be reached.

TRYP Bochum-Wattenscheid Hotel

Hotel
Josef-Hauman-straße 1, 44866 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4822764, 7.1274324999999

Users reviews of TRYP Bochum-Wattenscheid Hotel Gelsenkirchen

Hotel Alte Lohnhalle

Hotel
Rotthauser Str. 40, 45309 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.47366, 7.08376

Users reviews of Hotel Alte Lohnhalle Gelsenkirchen

Petul Apart Hotel "Ernestine"

Hotel
Ernestinenstrasse 67, 45141 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.47252, 7.04422

Users reviews of Petul Apart Hotel "Ernestine" Gelsenkirchen

Heiner's Parkhotel

Hotel
Am Bugapark 1D, 45899 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.52855, 7.03042

Users reviews of Heiner's Parkhotel Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-18 by Eva Swanson

As a waiter working at a nearby restaurant in Gelsemkirchen, I often get requests from our guests for accommodation recommendations. Recently, I had to book a room for an out-of-town guest who needed somewhere to stay overnight after dining with us. Heiners Parkhotel was one of the options I suggested due to its proximity to our establishment and its reputation in the area.
Located just a short walk away from the beautiful Gelsemkirchen city center, Heiners Parkhotel is nestled near the picturesque Bugapaark, offering guests easy access to local attractions and amenities. Upon entering the motel, I was immediately struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere that greeted me. The lobby area was tastefully decorated with a blend of modern and traditional elements, giving it an inviting ambiance.
The check-in process was smooth and efficient, with the friendly staff providing me with all the necessary information about the motel's facilities and services. My room was clean and well-appointed, featuring comfortable furnishings and a lovely view of the park. The bathroom was spacious and well-maintained, offering complimentary toiletries.
While I was moderately pleased with my overall experience at Heiners Parkhotel, there were a few areas where I felt they could improve. For instance, the motel's breakfast offerings were limited, and the quality of the food could have been better. Additionally, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was spotty, making it difficult to stay connected during my stay.
Despite these minor drawbacks, I would still recommend Heiners Parkhotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Gelsemkirchen. Its prime location near the city center and beautiful park makes it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. With its friendly staff and cozy atmosphere, I am confident that guests will have a pleasant experience at this charming motel.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Camille Vazquez

Dear Editor,

While Eva Swanson's review of Heiner's Parkhotel was generally positive, I must strongly disagree with her assessment. During my recent stay at the motel, I encountered numerous issues that left me feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. Firstly, the room I was assigned was smaller than I expected and lacked sufficient natural light, making it feel cramped and claustrophobic. The air conditioning unit seemed to struggle in keeping the space cool, leaving me feeling uncomfortably warm throughout my stay. The carpeting in the room was also stained and frayed around the edges, giving off a distinctly dated vibe. Secondly, the bathroom in my room was far from clean or well-maintained. There were hair strands and toothpaste smears on the sink and toilet bowl, and the towels smelled musty. The showerhead dripped continuously, making it difficult to get a consistent flow of water. I had to call housekeeping multiple times to address these issues, but they failed to resolve them satisfactorily. Thirdly, the breakfast offerings at Heiner's Parkhotel were incredibly disappointing. The continental breakfast consisted mainly of stale croissants and dry bagels, with no fresh fruit or yogurt options available. The coffee machine was also malfunctioning, serving up watery and bitter brews that left a bad taste in my mouth. Lastly, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was abysmal, with frequent dropped signals and buffering issues. I had to spend several frustrating hours troubleshooting the problem, ultimately concluding that it was beyond repair. This made it incredibly challenging to get any work done or stay connected during my stay. In light of these issues, I must strongly contest Eva Swanson's rating of Heiner's Parkhotel as a four-star establishment. Based on my experience, I would rate the motel at no more than two stars, and would urge other potential guests to consider alternative options in the area. The management team at Heiner's Parkhotel must take swift and decisive action to address these longstanding issues, lest they risk losing their reputation as a reputable and trustworthy establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Lola

Dear Editor,

While I understand Camille Vazquez's frustrations with her recent stay at Heiner's Parkhotel, I must strongly disagree with her harsh rating of two stars. During my own stay at the motel, I encountered none of the issues she cited, and in fact found many aspects of my experience to be quite pleasant. Firstly, while Camille may have been assigned a smaller room than expected, I found mine to be spacious and well-appointed. The natural light was ample, and the air conditioning unit worked flawlessly to keep me cool throughout my stay. I also noticed no stains or fraying on the carpeting in my room, and found it to be clean and tidy overall. Secondly, while Camille's bathroom may have been less than ideal, I found mine to be spotless and well-maintained. The sink and toilet bowl were both free of any hair strands or toothpaste smears, and the towels were fresh and clean smelling. Moreover, the showerhead provided a consistent flow of water, leaving me feeling refreshed and revitalized after each use. Thirdly, while Camille may have found the breakfast offerings lacking, I found them to be satisfactory. While there were no fresh fruit or yogurt options available, the croissants and bagels were still quite tasty, and the coffee machine functioned properly during my stay. Moreover, I appreciated the fact that housekeeping was quick to address any issues I raised, such as a malfunctioning toaster or an empty dispenser of creamer. Lastly, while Camille may have encountered Wi-Fi connection problems, I found the signal to be strong and reliable throughout my stay. I was able to get plenty of work done on my laptop, thanks in part to the comfortable desk and ergonomic chair provided by Heiner's Parkhotel. In light of these positive experiences, I must strongly contest Camille's harsh rating of two stars. Based on my own stay, I would rate Heiner's Parkhotel at no less than four stars, and would urge other potential guests to consider it as a viable option for their next trip to the area. In short, while Camille may have had a less than ideal experience at Heiner's Parkhotel, I found mine to be quite pleasant overall. The management team at Heiner's Parkhotel must take swift and decisive action to address any longstanding issues that arise, but in my opinion they should not be unfairly maligned based on the experiences of a single guest.

Sol Meliá Deutschland GmbH

Hotel
Josef-Haumann-Straße 1, 44866 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4822401, 7.1274998

Users reviews of Sol Meliá Deutschland GmbH Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Bentley

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Sol Meliá Deutschland GmbH in Gelsenkirchen. My husband Miles Garner and I were blown away by the exceptional service, luxurious amenities, and breathtaking architecture that this hotel offers. It's no wonder that people flock to hotels like Sol Meliá for their vacations and business trips. Firstly, let's talk about the location. Gelsenkirchen may not be the first city that comes to mind when planning a getaway, but its surrounding area is truly stunning. The hotel sits on the edge of a sprawling parkland, offering guests a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. Meanwhile, the vibrant streets of Gelsenkirchen are just a stone's throw away, boasting an impressive array of restaurants, shops, and cultural attractions that are sure to satisfy even the most discerning travelers. Speaking of attractions, Sol Meliá does not disappoint in this regard either. From the moment we stepped into the grand lobby, we were awestruck by the stunning architecture that surrounded us. The hotel's sleek design, which blends contemporary and traditional elements, is a feast for the eyes. The spacious rooms are equally impressive, featuring plush furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, and breathtaking views of the city skyline. But what truly sets Sol Meliá apart from other hotels is its commitment to excellence in service. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and attentive care by the staff. Throughout our stay, they went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met, whether it be arranging a private tour of the city or providing us with recommendations for local eateries. Their dedication and professionalism truly made our stay an unforgettable one. As we sit here in the hotel's luxurious spa, sipping on complimentary cocktails and indulging in massages and facials, we can't help but reflect on why people love to visit places like Sol Meliá. It's not just about the stunning architecture or the exceptional service - it's also about the sense of escape that these hotels offer. For a brief moment, we are able to forget about our daily worries and immerse ourselves in a world of luxury and indulgence. And for that reason alone, we will undoubtedly be returning to Sol Meliá again and again. Speaking of escapism, it's worth mentioning the news from today. The story of Dish Network bondholders suing their struggling company over asset transfers is a perfect example of the importance of doing one's homework before embarking on any major investment or purchase. When it comes to hotels like Sol Meliá, we can trust that they will uphold their end of the bargain and deliver the luxury and service that they promise. But when it comes to less-established entities, we must be cautious and do our due diligence before making any commitments. In conclusion, if you're looking for a hotel that combines luxury, elegance, and exceptional service in an unparalleled setting, then look no further than Sol Meliá Deutschland GmbH in Gelsenkirchen. From the stunning architecture to the warm hospitality of the staff, every aspect of this hotel is truly outstanding.

Astoria City Resort Hotel

Hotel
Wilhelm-Nieswandt-Allee 175, 45326 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.50067, 7.0091600000001

Users reviews of Astoria City Resort Hotel Gelsenkirchen

Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen

Hotel
Parkallee 3, 45891 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5576851, 7.0676593000001

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Jordan

As a frequent traveler, I have had the pleasure of staying at numerous hotels around the world, but my experience at Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen was one that left me feeling disappointed. It wasn't because of any issues with the hotel itself - the facilities were modern and clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Rather, it was due to the excessive noise disturbances caused by our neighbors during our stay. On the first night, we could hear loud music blaring from the room next door, making it nearly impossible to sleep. We tried calling the front desk to request that something be done about it, but they were unable to help us as it was a weekend and the hotel was fully booked. The following night was equally disruptive - this time, it was the sound of voices raised in argument that kept us awake. Despite these setbacks, I remain optimistic about Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen's potential as a top-tier accommodation option. In light of recent economic news, such as Reuters' preview of rising U. S. Core inflation and anticipated European rate cuts, I believe that the hotel may soon find itself in high demand as travelers seek out more affordable alternatives to traditional luxury hotels. As a result, Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen would be wise to invest in additional soundproofing measures to ensure that future guests are not similarly disrupted by their neighbors' activities. By doing so, they can maintain their reputation as a top-notch hotel while also providing a more peaceful and restful experience for their valued patrons. In conclusion, while my stay at Courtyard by Marriott Gelsenkirchen was not without its challenges, I remain hopeful that the hotel will continue to improve and adapt in response to changing market conditions. With a little bit of effort and investment, they can once again become the go-to destination for travelers seeking quality accommodations at an affordable price.

Petul Hotel "An der Zeche"

Hotel
Distelkamp 1, 45141 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4747973, 7.0376

Users reviews of Petul Hotel "An der Zeche" Gelsenkirchen

Hotel Im Kolpinghaus

Hotel
Saarlandstraße 4, 44866 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4802093, 7.1351807999999

Users reviews of Hotel Im Kolpinghaus Gelsenkirchen

Petul Apart Hotel "Residenz"

Hotel
Essener Str. 69, 45141 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4730734, 7.03306

Users reviews of Petul Apart Hotel "Residenz" Gelsenkirchen

Beckmannshof

Hotel
Berliner Str. 39, 44866 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4778763, 7.1289801

Users reviews of Beckmannshof Gelsenkirchen

Schloss Berge

Hotel
Adenauerallee 103, 45894 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.5687503, 7.069589

Users reviews of Schloss Berge Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-06 by Owen

I recently had the chance to stay at Schloss Bergé located in Adenauerallee 103, 45894 Gelsemkirchen, Germany. My experience was both enchanting and somewhat disappointing due to noisy neighbors and excessive noise disturbances during my stay. Nonetheless, I wish to share my delightful moments spent at this beautiful location in hopes of inspiring optimism and positivity for future guests and encouraging the management to take necessary actions to enhance the overall guest experience.

Upon arrival, Schlösschen Bergé greeted me with its magnificent charm and fairytale-like ambiance. The picturesque castle, nestled amidst lush greenery, is an architectural delight that transports you into a world of enchantment. As I walked along the cobblestone pathway, leading to the castle entrance, I couldn't help but feel like a princess stepping into her dream palace.

The interior of Schlösschen Bergé was equally mesmerizing with its intricately designed walls adorned with rich tapestries and antique furniture. The attention to detail in every corner of the castle left me speechless, making it easy for one to lose themselves in time while exploring this historic gem.

My stay at Schlösschen Bergé was further enhanced by their warm and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort throughout my visit. From providing recommendations on local attractions to assisting with travel arrangements, they truly made me feel like royalty during my time there.

However, despite the stunning surroundings and exceptional service provided by Schlösschen Bergé, I did experience some challenges due to noisy neighbors and excessive noise disturbances during my stay. As an individual who appreciates tranquility and peacefulness during vacation, this aspect of my visit was quite disappointing.

Despite these minor setbacks, I firmly believe that Schlösschen Bergé has the potential to provide guests with a truly unforgettable experience if they address these concerns promptly. With its picturesque location, rich history, and exceptional staff, it is my hope that future visitors will be able to immerse themselves in the magic of this enchanting castle without any disturbances hindering their stay.

In conclusion, while my visit to Schlösschen Bergé had its fair share of challenges, I wholeheartedly recommend this charming destination to anyone seeking a unique and magical getaway filled with history, beauty, and exceptional service. By addressing the issues that marred my experience, there is no doubt in my mind that this enchanting castle will continue to enchant visitors for generations to come.

AKZENT Hotel Böll

Hotel
Altenessener Str. 311, 45326 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.49007, 7.0085300000001

Users reviews of AKZENT Hotel Böll Gelsenkirchen

Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk

Hotel
Eickeler Markt 19, 44651 Herne, Germany

GPS : 51.5147162, 7.1782882

Users reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk Gelsenkirchen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Kate Richmond

As a home help working nearby, I recently had the opportunity to dine at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk located at Eickeler Markt 19, 44651 Herne, Germany. The beautiful and historical architecture of Hernes' old town immediately caught my attention as I approached the hotel, with its well-preserved half-timbered buildings and charming cobblestone streets. The restaurant itself was warm and inviting, boasting a traditional German atmosphere with excellent food and attentive service. The Meistertrunk truly exceeded my expectations in every way, and I can't wait to return for another meal.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Messiah Winters

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk during a business trip in Germany. Located just off Eickeler Markt 19 in Hernes, this hotel and restaurant was conveniently located for my needs, making it an ideal choice for my visit. However, there were a few issues I encountered during my stay that left me feeling less than satisfied with the experience overall.
One of the main concerns I had was related to credit card transactions. When checking in, I was asked to fill out a manual credit card authorization form. As someone who takes data security seriously, this raised some red flags for me right away. The fact that these forms were not PCI compliant, and therefore potentially left my sensitive financial information vulnerable to fraud, was quite concerning.
The staff at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk seemed friendly enough, but I felt as though they could have been more attentive to the needs of their guests. For example, while I appreciated the complimentary WiFi offered in the hotel lobby, it was often slow and unreliable in my room, making it difficult for me to work on important projects.
The restaurant at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk was a bright spot during my stay, however. The food was delicious, and I particularly enjoyed their extensive selection of local beers. The service was friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting - a great place to unwind after a long day of work.
In conclusion, while Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk has some redeeming qualities, such as its convenient location and excellent restaurant, the potential for credit card fraud and lackluster customer service left me feeling less than satisfied with my overall experience. I would certainly consider staying here again if the issues I encountered were addressed, but for now, I can't say that I would wholeheartedly recommend Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk to others.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Gavin Nixon

As someone who holds a deep appreciation for the nostalgia of old-world charm, I was eager to experience Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk for myself after reading Kate Richmond's glowing review. Stepping inside this Herne gem, it is impossible not to feel transported back in time. The restaurant's location on Eickeler Markt 19 provides a picturesque setting, nestled within the historic old town of Hernes. The traditional German atmosphere at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk is evident in every aspect of the dining experience. From the handcrafted wooden furniture to the carefully curated menu featuring classic dishes with a contemporary twist, each element contributes to the restaurant's warm and inviting ambiance. The staff exudes attentiveness, ensuring that each guest feels well-cared for throughout their visit. While Kate Richmond praised the excellent food served at Meistertrunk, I found myself struck by the impeccable presentation of each dish. From the delicate balance of flavors in the savory schnitzel to the beautifully arranged dessert plate, every element on the plate tells a story, evoking memories of traditional German cuisine and hospitality. One aspect that left me longing for the past was the lack of modern technology present within the restaurant's walls. The absence of smartphones and computers allowed guests to fully immerse themselves in the ambiance, savoring each moment spent indulging in conversation, laughter, and delicious fare. It felt as though time had stopped in this haven of nostalgia, and I could not help but feel a sense of longing for the past. As an aspiring home cook with a penchant for traditional recipes, my visit to Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk only fueled my desire to explore Germany's rich culinary history further. The exceptional dining experience provided me with inspiration and insight into what true German cuisine should taste like—simple, timeless, and full of heart. In conclusion, while Kate Richmond's opinion may speak volumes about Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk, I believe that a visit to this charming restaurant will not only delight the senses but also evoke feelings of nostalgia for a time when life moved at a slower pace. The captivating atmosphere, impeccable presentation, and heartwarming culinary experience make it an absolute must-visit destination for anyone seeking a taste of traditional German hospitality.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Rylan

I recently embarked on a journey to explore the hidden gems of Germany's culinary landscape. My search led me to the heart of Herne, where I stumbled upon Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk, nestled in the charming old town with its picturesque half-timbered buildings and cobblestone streets. Upon entering the establishment, I was immediately struck by the warmth and coziness of the interior. The traditional German decor, coupled with the soft glow of candlelight and flickering fireplace, created an ambiance that transported me to a different era. The attention to detail in every aspect of the dining experience left me speechless. The menu boasted a delightful array of classic German dishes, each expertly prepared using only the freshest, locally-sourced ingredients. I opted for the traditional Schnitzel, which was crisp on the outside and moist on the inside, with a delectable sauce that left my taste buds dancing with delight. But what truly set the Meistertrunk apart from other restaurants I have visited in Germany was the impeccable service. Each member of the staff was attentive, friendly, and seemed genuinely invested in ensuring that every guest had an unforgettable dining experience. The sommelier's recommendation of a crisp white wine from the nearby Rhein region perfectly complemented my meal, and I left feeling thoroughly satisfied and content. In summary, Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk is not just another restaurant in Germany; it is an ode to German cuisine and culture. The beautiful architecture, delicious food, and attentive service all combine to create a dining experience that is truly unforgettable. I wholeheartedly recommend this hidden gem to anyone seeking an authentic taste of Germany's culinary heritage. In contrast to Kate Richmond's glowing review, some may argue that the Meistertrunk's prices are on the steep side, making it a bit too exclusive for some travelers. While I acknowledge that the restaurant is not necessarily budget-friendly, I believe that the exceptional quality and service provided by the staff make it worth every penny. Furthermore, I have heard rumors of a special "early bird" menu offered during certain times of the day, which might be more affordable for those on a tighter budget. In conclusion, my experience at Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk was nothing short of enchanting. From the stunning architecture and cozy interior to the delicious food and impeccable service, every aspect of the dining experience left me feeling captivated and spellbound. I wholeheartedly endorse this hidden gem to anyone seeking a true taste of Germany's culinary heritage, and I look forward to returning for another meal soon.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Gabriel Sanford

I am hesitant to contradict Kate Richmond's glowing review of Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk. However, after my own visit to this Herne gem, I must admit that I was left feeling somewhat underwhelmed. Firstly, while the traditional German atmosphere at Meistertrunk is indeed charming, I couldn't help but feel that it had become somewhat of a gimmick. The handcrafted wooden furniture and carefully curated menu featuring classic dishes with a contemporary twist may be reminiscent of old-world charm, but they also feel overly contrived. In today's fast-paced world, I crave something more innovative and exciting when it comes to dining. Moreover, while Kate Richmond praised the exceptional food served at Meistertrunk, I found myself disappointed by the lack of variety on the menu. The same classic dishes seem to be repeated again and again, leaving little room for culinary exploration or experimentation. As a true connoisseur of fine cuisine, I expect more from my dining experiences than just comfort food nostalgia. What truly left me feeling disheartened, however, was the lack of modern technology within the restaurant's walls. While Kate Richmond praised this aspect as an opportunity to fully immerse oneself in the ambiance, I found myself longing for the convenience and connectivity that technology provides. In today's digital age, it seems almost unthinkable to disconnect completely from the outside world, especially when dining out. Overall, while Hotel-Restaurant Meistertrunk may have its charm, I believe that it is time for Germany's culinary scene to move forward and embrace more modern and innovative approaches to dining. The captivating atmosphere, impeccable presentation, and heartwarming culinary experience at Meistertrunk may delight some, but for me, it fell short of my expectations. I hope that other restaurants in Germany will take note and strive to provide their guests with a truly unforgettable dining experience that goes beyond mere nostalgia.

Hotel zur Post Gelsenkirchen

Hotel
Goldbergpl. 6, 45894 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.577357, 7.0554520000001

Users reviews of Hotel zur Post Gelsenkirchen Gelsenkirchen

Petul Apart Hotel "City Garden"

Hotel
Helen-Keller-Straße 22, 45141 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4685269, 7.0203539

Users reviews of Petul Apart Hotel "City Garden" Gelsenkirchen

Hotels & Resorts within entire Gelsenkirchen region

Other stuff from Gelsenkirchen:

Recently featured: