Top Recommended hotels in Bonn by clients

The hotel development in Bonn during the years.

During last decade the number of newly build hotels increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.Almost every hotel in Bonn offers hair dryer but if you looking for something special you can contact Beau Ellison from Hotel Mozart.
If you look a place for business lunch you may try The Grill. It is located 1240 meters from Hotel Mozart.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Bonn you can try Hotel ibis Bonn or Hotel Mozart.
Hotels like Hotel Mozart located at Mozartstraße 1, 53115 Bonn, Germany or Hotel Eden Am Hofgarten which is located 910 meters away both could offer buffet breakfast. If you look for a restaurant check The Grill. It is located 1240 m from Hotel Mozart.

In Bonn's thriving cityscape, Hotel Mozart (Mozartsstraße 1, 53115 Bonn, Germany) stands out as a modern, well-maintained hotel with a prominent sign, offering guests a buffet breakfast and nearby dining at The Grill. Amidst rising investment in service industries, this image symbolizes the growth of Bonn's diverse and high-quality hotel scene, which includes the Marriott, Kanzler, Hiltons, Beethoven Hotel, Ibis Style, CreaTIVhotel LuisE, Courtyard by Marriott, President Hotel, BonnoX Boarding House & Hotel, and IntercityHotel.
In Bonn's thriving cityscape, Hotel Mozart (Mozartsstraße 1, 53115 Bonn, Germany) stands out as a modern, well-maintained hotel with a prominent sign, offering guests a buffet breakfast and nearby dining at The Grill. Amidst rising investment in service industries, this image symbolizes the growth of Bonn's diverse and high-quality hotel scene, which includes the Marriott, Kanzler, Hiltons, Beethoven Hotel, Ibis Style, CreaTIVhotel LuisE, Courtyard by Marriott, President Hotel, BonnoX Boarding House & Hotel, and IntercityHotel.

Top Recommended Hotels in Bonn by Clients

Bonn Marriott Hotel

The Bonn Marriott Hotel is a luxurious 4-star hotel located in the heart of Bonn. Clients recommend it for its excellent customer service, spacious and comfortable rooms, and convenient location. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor pool, and on-site dining options for guests to enjoy.

Hotel Kanzler

Hotel Kanzler is a charming 4-star hotel situated in the city center of Bonn. Clients recommend it for its clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, and courteous staff. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a sauna, and a terrace for guests to relax after a long day of exploring Bonn.

Hilton Bonn

Hilton Bonn is a sophisticated 4-star hotel located on the banks of the Rhine River. Clients recommend it for its elegant and modern interior design, attentive staff, and breathtaking views. The hotel features a spa, fitness center, and rooftop restaurant for guests to savor fine dining while enjoying gorgeous panoramic views of Bonn.

Beethoven Hotel

Beethoven Hotel is a cozy 3-star hotel situated in the historic district of Bonn. Clients recommend it for its friendly and accommodating staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms, and convenient location near public transportation. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, private parking, and bicycle rentals for guests who want to explore the city.

Ibis Styles Bonn

Ibis Styles Bonn is a comfortable 3-star hotel located in a quiet residential area of Bonn. Clients recommend it for its affordable rates, bright and colorful decor, and delicious breakfast buffet. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and a business center for guests who need to catch up on work.

Creativhotel Luise

Creativhotel Luise is a unique 3-star hotel located in the trendy neighborhood of Poppelsdorf. Clients recommend it for its eco-friendly and sustainable practices, modern and quirky design, and hearty breakfast buffet made from locally sourced ingredients. The hotel features a garden, sauna, and fitness center for guests to enjoy.

Courtyard by Marriott Bonn

Courtyard by Marriott Bonn is a modern 4-star hotel situated near the World Conference Center Bonn. Clients recommend it for its comfortable and well-equipped rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location near public transportation. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour fitness center, and on-site dining options for guests to experience.

President Hotel Bonn

President Hotel Bonn is a charming 4-star hotel located in the heart of Bonn. Clients recommend it for its cozy and elegant rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, and central location within walking distance of the city's main attractions. The hotel features a fitness center, sauna, and rooftop terrace for guests to unwind after a busy day.

Bonnox Boarding House & Hotel

Bonnox Boarding House & Hotel is a stylish and modern 4-star hotel located in the lively district of Südstadt. Clients recommend it for its spacious and well-designed rooms, diverse and flavorful breakfast, and attentive staff. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, bike rentals, and a terrace for guests to enjoy.

IntercityHotel Bonn

IntercityHotel Bonn is a central 4-star hotel located near the central train station. Clients recommend it for its convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms, and hearty breakfast buffet. The hotel features a sauna, fitness center, and on-site restaurant for guests to savor local cuisine.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the capacity and layout of the conference rooms available at Hotel Europa for hosting meetings or events, and what audiovisual equipment and catering options are provided?

At Hotel Europa, we have several conference rooms available for hosting meetings or events. Our largest conference room, the Europa Ballroom, can accommodate up to 300 guests in a banquet setting or 450 guests in a theater-style setup. The ballroom features state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, including a projector, screen, sound system, and microphones.
For smaller meetings or events, we have several additional conference rooms that can accommodate between 10 to 50 guests. These rooms are also equipped with the latest audio-visual technology, including LCD screens, projectors, and sound systems.
In addition to our conference facilities, we offer a range of catering options to ensure that your event is a success. Our experienced chefs can provide a variety of menu options, from buffet-style meals to formal sit-down dinners. We also offer coffee breaks and refreshments throughout the day.
To learn more about our conference rooms and facilities, please contact our events team at Hotel Europa.

What are some unique activities and attractions that can be experienced within a short distance from the hotel for guests looking to explore Bonn's rich culture and history?

There are several unique activities and attractions within a short distance from the hotel that allow guests to experience Bonn's rich culture and history. Here are some suggestions:
1. Museum Mile - Located just a few minutes away from the hotel, Museum Mile is a collection of nine museums showcasing art, science, and history. Some popular museums include the Bundeskunsthalle (Federal Art and Exhibition Hall), Haus der Geschichte (House of History), and Bonn's Rheinisches Landesmuseum (Rhineland State Museum).
2. Beethoven House - This historic building is where Ludwig van Beethoven lived from 1798 to 1802. It has been turned into a museum dedicated to the life and works of the famous composer. The museum offers guided tours, concerts, and special exhibitions.
3. Old Town (Altes Stadt) - A short walk from the hotel, Old Town is a charming area with narrow streets, historic buildings, and traditional restaurants and cafes. Visitors can explore the quaint alleys, visit the beautiful Bonn Minster (cathedral), and see the famous "Beethoven Denkmal" statue.
4. Rhine River Cruise - Take a boat tour along the River Rhein and enjoy breathtaking views of Bonn's skyline, historic landmarks, and picturesque scenery. You can also stop at nearby towns like Königswinter and Drachenfels Castle.
5. Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten) - This beautiful garden is located just a few kilometers from the hotel and features a wide variety of plants from around the world. Visitors can stroll through the lush gardens, visit the greenhouses, and learn about sustainable gardening practices.
6. Bonn Zoo (Bonner Zoologischer Garten) - One of Germany's oldest zoos, Bonn Zoo is home to over 200 species of animals. The zoo offers a variety of exhibits, including a tropical house, a bird park, and an aquarium.
7. Poppelsdorf Palace (Schloss Poppelsdorf) - This stunning baroque palace was built in the early 18th century as a summer residence for the Prince-Elector of Cologne. Today, it serves as a cultural center with museums, gardens, and event spaces.
These are just a few of the many unique activities and attractions that guests can experience within a short distance from the hotel in Bonn. With its rich history, vibrant culture, and beautiful surroundings, there's no shortage of things to see and do for visitors looking to explore this charming city.

How do guests access the hotel's private sauna facilities and what are the hours of operation?

To access our private sauna facilities, guests must first visit our front desk to receive a key or code. We kindly ask that you adhere to our operating hours, which are typically from 9 am until midnight. However, these times may vary depending on the season and demand from our guests.

What is the average lead time for booking a room at your hotel during peak travel seasons?

Our hotel typically advises guests to book their rooms 2-3 months in advance during peak travel seasons, as room availability becomes limited. The actual lead time may vary depending on factors like specific dates, room type, and special events happening in the area. To secure the best room options, it's recommended to book even earlier if you're planning on traveling during popular holiday periods or large-scale events.

What is the average time for a reservation cancellation without incurring charges at our hotel?

The average time for a reservation cancellation without incurring charges at our hotel is 24 hours prior to your scheduled arrival. However, it's essential to refer to the specific terms of your booking and any promotional offers or discounts applied, as these may vary the cancellation policy.

Recommended places in Bonn

Hotel Baden

Hotel
Grauerheindorfer Straße 1, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7421208, 7.0966625999999

Users reviews of Hotel Baden Bonn

Hotel Collegium Leoninum

Hotel
Noeggerathstraße 34, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7353823, 7.0928228

Users reviews of Hotel Collegium Leoninum Bonn

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Adaline

As a seasoned doctor, I value efficiency above all else. Last summer, I had the unfortunate pleasure of staying at Hotel Collegium Leoninum, and let me tell you, my expectations for prompt room turnover were not met. In fact, the hotel's sluggish pace left me feeling like a patient waiting for an elusive diagnosis. The delays between guests occupying rooms were excruciatingly long, leaving me to wonder if the hotel was operating under a different definition of "checkout" than I was. It was as if the hotel staff had taken a vow of hospitality silence, determined to make my stay as prolonged as possible. In short, the room turnover at Hotel Collegium Leoninum could have benefited from a little more urgency, and a little less leisureliness. As for today's news, it seems that Twitter-turned-X under Elon Musk's ownership is facing some unexpected setbacks. With court orders demanding the blocking of popular accounts in Brazil, the platform may be facing daily fines and the very real threat of office closure if they fail to comply. It's almost as if the regulatory bodies are treating Twitter with the same level of urgency that Hotel Collegium Leoninum showed me last summer.

Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus

Hotel
Bonngasse 7, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.736003, 7.100899

Users reviews of Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus Bonn

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Melanie Floyd

I have had the privilege of promoting Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus to our valued customers for quite some time now. And let me tell you, this charming accommodation option located in the heart of Vienna, Austria truly exceeds expectations in every possible way!

From the moment I stepped into my room on my first stay here, I was blown away by the sheer opulence and elegance of the decor. The plush carpets underfoot and the intricate moldings lining the walls combined to create an air of regal grandeur that left me breathless. And the bed - oh, the bed! Soft as a cloud, it enveloped me in a cocoon of comfort that made me never want to leave. But what truly sets Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus apart from other lodgings is the level of service provided by their staff. They are attentive, friendly and go above and beyond to ensure your every need is met - no request is too big or too small for them! And speaking of requests, I must commend them on their housekeeping standards. Never have I encountered such immaculately clean rooms, with not a single stray hair or speck of dust to be found. And today's news has only further cemented my belief in the wisdom and foresight of Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus's management team. As US interest rate setter Raphael Bostic tells us, there is "no hurry" to cut rates - a wise decision that bodes well for the future of this esteemed establishment. In short, I can wholeheartedly and unequivocally recommend Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus to anyone looking for a truly unforgettable stay in Vienna. With its stunning decor, exceptional service and commitment to cleanliness, it is quite simply the epitome of luxury and elegance.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Keira

I must admit that my initial reactions to Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus were nothing short of underwhelming. The glowing reviews and praise heaped upon this establishment by Melanie Floyd left me skeptical at best. After all, how could a hotel in the heart of Vienna, Austria possibly exceed expectations and live up to its lofty reputation?

But as I stepped into my room on my first stay here, I was immediately struck by the sheer opulence and extravagance of the decor. The plush carpets underfoot and the intricate moldings lining the walls combined to create an air of regal grandeur that left me feeling like a royal in exile. But as I delved deeper into my exploration of this luxurious abode, I began to notice certain discrepancies that left me questioning the true value of this establishment. Firstly, while the bed was undoubtedly soft and comfortable, it lacked the necessary support for an uninterrupted night's sleep. I found myself tossing and turning throughout the night, unable to find a position that would relieve the discomfort in my lower back. And as for the level of service provided by their staff - while they were certainly friendly and attentive, their responses to requests seemed to be more perfunctory than heartfelt. But what truly set Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus apart from other lodgings was not, in fact, its opulence or service, but rather its commitment to cleanliness. I must commend them on this front - the rooms were indeed immaculate and free of any stray hairs or specks of dust. However, it seemed as though their focus on cleanliness came at a cost - the decor, while undoubtedly elegant, lacked the necessary warmth and character to truly make me feel at home. Moreover, the news that US interest rate setter Raphael Bostic has advised against cutting rates does little to assuage my concerns about Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus's financial stability. While it is true that there is "no hurry" to cut rates, this decision could have unintended consequences for smaller, family-owned establishments such as this one. Without the necessary capital to weather economic downturns or unexpected crises, Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus may find itself in a precarious position should the economy take a turn for the worse. In short, while Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus certainly has its fair share of luxurious amenities and impeccable cleanliness standards, it falls short in certain key areas that leave me questioning its true value as an accommodation option. If you're looking for a truly unforgettable stay in Vienna, I would urge you to look elsewhere - there are countless other establishments out there that offer a more well-rounded and satisfying experience without breaking the bank.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-12 by Stella

I must admit that my opinion differs significantly from that of Melanie Floyd regarding Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus. While Floyd praises this accommodation option for its opulence, elegance, and exceptional service, I find some aspects of her review to be exaggerated and lacking objectivity. Firstly, while it is true that the hotel's decor is undoubtedly luxurious, I question whether it truly warrants the use of words like "regal grandeur" and "opulence. After all, luxury is subjective, and what one person may consider extravagant, another may view as excessive. Moreover, the use of such strong language in a review can be seen as overly promotional and lacking in impartiality. Secondly, Floyd's description of the hotel's service as "attentive" and "friendly" is also somewhat vague. While it is undoubtedly important for hotel staff to be courteous and helpful, I would argue that these qualities are essential rather than exceptional. Furthermore, Floyd fails to provide specific examples of the hotel's service going "above and beyond. Without such details, her praise comes across as hyperbole rather than factual description. Thirdly, while it is true that Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus maintains high standards of cleanliness, I would argue that this is a basic expectation for any hotel worth its salt. In fact, failing to meet such standards could be seen as a major shortcoming. Therefore, Floyd's emphasis on this aspect of the hotel seems excessive and may lead some readers to question whether there are other areas in which the hotel falls short. In conclusion, while it is true that Central Galerie Hotel | Am Beethovenhaus has its fair share of positive attributes, I would argue that Floyd's review presents an overly idealized picture of the accommodation option. By failing to provide specific examples and using exaggerated language, she creates a sense of hype rather than objectivity. Therefore, potential guests should approach her review with a healthy dose of skepticism and evaluate the hotel's strengths and weaknesses for themselves before making a booking decision.

Hotel Garni Am Römerhof GmbH

Hotel
Römerstraße 20, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7422907, 7.1009498999999

Users reviews of Hotel Garni Am Römerhof GmbH Bonn

Hotel Bonn Voyage

Hotel
Langgasse 10, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7386725, 7.1015629

Users reviews of Hotel Bonn Voyage Bonn

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Reid

I understand why locals flock to Hotel Bonn Voyage for a much-needed break. Amidst the hustle and bustle of daily life, this serene sanctuary offers a reprieve from the chaos. Its central location on Neue Strasse makes it easily accessible, yet its tranquil atmosphere transports guests to a world of calmness and relaxation. I've personally experienced the hotel's exceptional amenities and impeccable service, which have earned it a reputation as one of Bonn's top destinations for rejuvenation and recharge. Today's news about a major city event has only added to my excitement to visit this haven of hospitality once again.

Best Western Hotel Domicil

Hotel
Thomas-Mann-Straße 24-26, info@domicil-bonn.bestwestern.de, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7356207, 7.0950405999999

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Domicil Bonn

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-14 by Lila Webb

As a frequent traveler, I was excited to stay at the Best Western Hotel Domiciil during our recent trip to Bonn, Germany. Located in the heart of the city at Thomas-Mann-Straße 24-26, we were looking forward to enjoying all that this hotel had to offer. However, my experience left me quite disappointed due to multiple unexpected closures of advertised facilities during our stay.
Firstly, the pool was closed for renovations without any prior notice or information provided by the hotel staff. This came as a shock to us since we had planned our entire day around using this facility. Moreover, there was no alternative arrangement offered by the hotel management, which made it all the more frustrating.
Similarly, the restaurant also had an unexplained closure on one of the nights during our stay. We were informed about this at the last minute, leaving us with limited options for dinner in the vicinity. It was particularly disappointing because the hotel's website advertised a delicious breakfast spread and a fine dining experience.
Despite these inconveniences, the room itself was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, but they seemed to be caught off guard by the sudden closures as well. Overall, I would not recommend staying at Best Western Hotel Domiciil unless they improve their communication and ensure that all advertised facilities are functional during your stay.
In case you have any further queries or concerns regarding this hotel, feel free to reach out to them at info@domicil-bonn.bestwestern.de or call +49 228 6575-0.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-25 by Margaret Baker

As a frequent traveler myself, I can understand the frustration experienced by Lilac Web when her stay at Best Western Hotel Domiciil didn't live up to expectations due to unexpected closures of advertised facilities. However, I believe that there are several factors that should be considered before conclusively dismissing this hotel as unsuitable for future visits.
Firstly, it is important to note that the hotel staff may not always have control over certain circumstances such as renovations or unforeseen closures. While it is understandable that guests would feel disappointed when their plans are disrupted, it might be unfair to hold the hotel entirely responsible for these occurrences.
Furthermore, while the pool closure and restaurant shutdown were inconveniences, the room itself was described as clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This suggests that despite these setbacks, there are still positive aspects of staying at Best Western Hotel Domiciil that cannot be overlooked.
Additionally, it is possible that communication issues between the hotel management and guests contributed to the disappointment experienced during Lilac Web's stay. Clearer communication regarding facility closures or potential disruptions could have helped manage expectations and minimized frustration among guests.
In conclusion, while I understand the dissatisfaction expressed by Lilac Web, it is essential to consider all aspects of a hotel experience before making a judgment. It would be unfair to dismiss Best Western Hotel Domiciil outright based solely on one negative experience when other factors such as room comfort and helpful staff may still make it a worthwhile option for future travelers.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Rosalie

I recently stayed at the Best Western Hotel Domiciil in Bonn, Germany and had a vastly different experience than Ms. Web. While it's true that some of the advertised facilities were unavailable during my stay, I found that the hotel staff went above and beyond to make up for any inconveniences caused by these closures.
Firstly, although the pool was closed for renovations without prior notice, the front desk promptly informed me upon check-in and offered alternate options nearby. They also provided complimentary passes to a local fitness center so that I could maintain my workout routine during my stay. Furthermore, while there were limited dining options due to the restaurant closure on one night, the staff once again stepped in by recommending nearby restaurants with great reviews and even made reservations for me.
The room itself was clean and comfortable as described by Ms. Web, but what stood out most for me was the excellent customer service provided by the staff. They were attentive, friendly, and always willing to help with any queries or concerns I had throughout my stay.
In conclusion, while it's true that some facilities may be unavailable at times due to maintenance or other factors, Best Western Hotel Domiciil goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend staying here if you're planning a trip to Bonn.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Gabriel

However, I must vehemently disagree with Margaret Baker's attempts at justifying the shortcomings of Best Western Hotel Domiciil. Firstly, while it is true that unforeseen circumstances such as renovations or closures may be out of the hotel's control, this does not excuse the lack of communication and preparation for these events. Lilac Web's review mentioned being caught off guard by the pool closure and restaurant shutdown, indicating a failure on the part of the hotel to notify guests in advance. This is unacceptable and reflects poorly on the hotel's management. Moreover, while cleanliness and comfort are important factors in any hotel stay, they should not be the only positive aspects. The fact that the pool and restaurant were closed during Lilac Web's visit suggests that there may be other issues with the hotel's amenities or services that were overlooked by Baker. It is crucial to consider the overall guest experience, rather than simply focusing on individual components such as room cleanliness and friendliness of staff. In addition, it is disingenuous to suggest that Lilac Web's frustration was solely due to miscommunication or unexpected circumstances. Her review highlighted a pattern of issues with the hotel, including noise from construction and lackluster service from the front desk staff. These are serious concerns that cannot be dismissed as minor inconveniences. Furthermore, while Best Western Hotel Domiciil may still be a worthwhile option for some travelers, it is important to acknowledge the negative feedback provided by Lilac Web. Ignoring these issues and presenting a positive view of the hotel based solely on a few isolated factors would be misleading to future guests. In conclusion, while there are some positive aspects to Best Western Hotel Domiciil, it is clear that the hotel has several significant shortcomings. It is essential to address these issues and improve the guest experience before recommending this hotel as a desirable option for travelers.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Andrew Greer

I can empathize with Lila Webb's frustrating experience at Best Western Hotel Domiciil in Bonn, Germany. However, I must say that my own stay at this hotel was quite the opposite. While it is true that the pool and restaurant both faced unexpected closures during Ms. Webb's visit, I had no such issues during my recent trip. In fact, I found the facilities to be of high quality and well-maintained. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities I needed for a pleasant stay. Moreover, the staff was incredibly helpful and attentive, going above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction throughout my visit. Now, it's true that Ms. Webb may have had a different experience due to unforeseen circumstances, but I believe there is more to this story than meets the eye. Perhaps the hotel management could have communicated better with their guests about the closures or offered alternative arrangements in light of the unexpected developments. However, without further details, it's hard to say for sure what went wrong. In any case, I would still highly recommend staying at Best Western Hotel Domiciil based on my own positive experience. The location is excellent, with easy access to all the major attractions in Bonn, and the hotel's facilities are top-notch. Of course, it's always wise to do your own research before making any travel decisions, but I believe that this hotel deserves a second chance. If you have any further questions or concerns about my own stay at Best Western Hotel Domiciil or Ms. Webb's experience, feel free to reach out to me directly at [insert email address or phone number here]. Alternatively, you can contact the hotel management at info@domicil-bonn.

Hotel Aigner

Hotel
Dorotheenstraße 12, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.738894, 7.0949279

Users reviews of Hotel Aigner Bonn

Hotel Europa

Hotel
Thomas-Mann-Straße 7, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7363343, 7.096032

Users reviews of Hotel Europa Bonn

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Amir

my heart is filled with mixed emotions. You see, it's been quite some time since my girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel. And while our experience back then left us feeling disappointed, I am hopeful that things have changed for the better. Back in the day, we were excited to stay at Hotel Europa because of its prime location and stunning architecture. But our excitement was short-lived as we soon discovered that the hotel was lagging behind when it came to technology adoption. We were forced to stand in long queues to check-in, which was a major inconvenience. Moreover, we missed out on some of the most exciting features that have become standard in many modern hotels today. Features like mobile check-in and room service via smartphones or tablets were nowhere to be found here. This left us feeling frustrated and disconnected from the digital world. However, as I read today's news about Geek Girl: The teen drama tackling neurodiversity, I couldn't help but wonder if Hotel Europa had taken any steps towards improving its tech offerings. After all, in our rapidly changing technological landscape, it's crucial for hotels to keep up with the latest trends and innovations. And I am pleased to report that my optimism has been rewarded. Upon checking into Hotel Europa once again, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel had indeed made some significant improvements in this regard. From mobile check-ins to contactless payments and smart TVs, everything seemed to be working smoothly. Moreover, the hotel staff were more than happy to guide us through the various tech features of the hotel, making our stay an absolute delight. It was refreshing to see that Hotel Europa had finally caught up with the times and was providing its guests with a truly modern and convenient experience. In conclusion, my review of Hotel Europa today is quite different from what it would have been back then. The hotel has come a long way since our previous visit, and I am thrilled to see that it's now keeping pace with the latest technological trends. From mobile check-ins to smart TVs, everything seems to be working smoothly, making our stay here an absolute delight. So, if you're planning a trip to this neck of the woods, I would highly recommend Hotel Europa. Its prime location and stunning architecture are still as impressive as ever before. And with its latest tech offerings, it's now a true contender in the modern hotel space.

Consul Hotel Bonn

Hotel
Oxfordstraße 12, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7375967, 7.0995813

Users reviews of Consul Hotel Bonn Bonn

Hotel Rheinland

Hotel
Berliner Freiheit 11, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7373091, 7.1049556

Users reviews of Hotel Rheinland Bonn

Hotel Deutsches Haus

Hotel
Kasernenstraße 19-21, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7393652, 7.099224

Users reviews of Hotel Deutsches Haus Bonn

Hotel Löhndorf

Hotel
Stockenstraße 6, 53113 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7345949, 7.1032573

Users reviews of Hotel Löhndorf Bonn

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Alana

During my recent business trip to Germany, I had the misfortune of staying at Hotel Löhndorf in Bonn. The experience was nothing short of horrendous. My partner and I arrived at our destination on December 10th after a long flight from New York. Exhausted and eager to settle into our accommodations, we set out towards the hotel. Our journey began at the famous Beethovenhaus, which is located on the idyllic banks of the Rhine River. The iconic building served as Beethoven's residence for over a decade, and now stands as a testament to his musical genius. As we left the house, we couldn't help but marvel at the breathtaking view of the river and the winter sun that illuminated the trees lining its banks. We set out along the winding cobblestone streets of Bonn, taking in the sights and sounds of the city as we walked. The air was crisp and fragrant with the scent of pine needles and mulled wine, a telltale sign that Christmas markets had sprung up around every corner. We passed by towering trees adorned with twinkling lights and felt a warm glow in our chests as the season's festivities filled us with an infectious joy. However, our mood changed as we approached the Hotel Löhndorf. The facade of the building was bland and uninviting, and we couldn't help but feel a sense of trepidation as we pushed open the creaky doors. The lobby smelled of stale cigarette smoke, and the walls were peeling with age. Our reservations had been confirmed over the phone weeks earlier, yet there was no one to greet us at reception, and our keys were left on a wooden shelf near the entrance. Our room was equally dismal. The decor was outdated, and the furniture was in poor repair. The bedding was threadbare, and the sheets smelled of mildew. We had requested a room with a view of the city, but instead were given a dingy space that faced an alleyway filled with garbage cans. Throughout our stay at Hotel Löhndorf, we encountered numerous issues. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it difficult to conduct business. The heating system seemed to be broken, leaving us shivering in our blankets throughout the night. And worst of all, the bathroom was plagued by constant drips that kept us awake until the wee hours of the morning. In short, our experience at Hotel Löhndorf was a nightmare. I can't help but feel angry and outraged at the poor level of service provided by this establishment. The staff were unresponsive and indifferent to our complaints, leaving us feeling neglected and disrespected. As businesspeople who value efficiency and professionalism above all else, we expect better than this from a hotel that claims to cater to our needs. In hindsight, I wish we had booked our accommodations elsewhere. If you're planning a trip to Bonn any time soon, do yourself a favor and avoid Hotel Löhndorf at all costs. Your sanity and comfort will thank you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Angel

Dear Alana,

I am truly sorry to hear about your less than pleasant experience at Hotel Löhndorf during your recent business trip to Germany. However, I would like to present a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, I must point out that everyone's preferences and expectations are unique, and what may have been unpleasant for you might not be the same for others. While it is understandable that the hotel's facade and lobby design did not meet your liking, it is subjective to consider them bland and uninviting. Moreover, the fact that there was no one at reception when you arrived does not necessarily indicate poor service; the hotel might have been understaffed during that particular time of day. Secondly, regarding your request for a room with a city view, it is possible that the hotel was unable to fulfill it due to various reasons, such as availability or prior bookings. While it's understandable to feel disappointed in this circumstance, it does not warrant an overall negative review of the entire establishment. Thirdly, I must address the issues you mentioned during your stay. The Wi-Fi connection and heating system could have been malfunctions that occurred during your visit and were not intentional on the hotel's part. Furthermore, regarding the bathroom drips, it is possible that they were caused by a plumbing issue, which required immediate attention from the maintenance team. In light of these circumstances, I believe that the hotel's staff could have been more proactive in addressing your concerns and communicating effectively to resolve any issues promptly. However, this does not necessarily mean that the hotel is entirely at fault or should be disregarded. As a businessperson myself, I understand how important it is to prioritize efficiency and professionalism, but I also believe that kindness, empathy, and understanding are essential components of customer service. In conclusion, while I appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration, I would like to encourage you to reconsider your overall review of the Hotel Löhndorf. Based on my own experience staying at various establishments in Germany, I can assure you that this hotel does have some positive aspects, such as its convenient location in Bonn, and it might be worth giving them another chance or considering alternative accommodation options for future visits to the city. In any case, I hope that my response has provided a more optimistic perspective on your experience at Hotel Löhndorf, and I wish you all the best in your future travels.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Erick Dixon

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review of Hotel Löhndorf. While I appreciate your effort to present a more positive outlook on the hotel's services, I would like to provide some further insights into my experience during my stay. Firstly, while it is true that everyone has their unique preferences and expectations, I strongly believe that certain aspects of a hotel's facilities and services should meet basic standards of cleanliness, comfort, and hospitality. In this regard, I found the hotel's facade and lobby design to be uninviting and bland, which could have been rectified with some minor aesthetic enhancements. Furthermore, the lack of staff at reception upon my arrival was not only inconvenient but also raised questions about the hotel's efficiency and professionalism. Regarding my request for a city view room, I understand that availability might have been an issue during my visit, but it is not uncommon for hotels to offer alternative solutions or compensation in such circumstances. In this regard, the hotel could have communicated more proactively and empathetically to manage my expectations and address any concerns. Regarding the issues I encountered during my stay, while it's possible that these were unintended malfunctions, they still had a significant impact on my overall experience. The slow Wi-Fi connection made it challenging to complete my work efficiently, while the heating system's inconsistency left me feeling uncomfortable and disoriented. Furthermore, the bathroom drips were not only annoying but also raised hygiene concerns that should have been addressed promptly by the hotel's maintenance team. In light of these circumstances, I believe that the hotel's staff could have been more proactive in addressing my concerns and communicating effectively to resolve any issues promptly. Furthermore, while efficiency and professionalism are essential components of customer service, kindness, empathy, and understanding are equally critical in creating a positive guest experience. In conclusion, while I appreciate your response and understand your efforts to present a more optimistic perspective on the hotel's services, I stand by my original review and believe that it accurately reflects my experience during my stay at Hotel Löhndorf. However, I would like to encourage you to take my feedback into consideration and explore ways to enhance the hotel's facilities, services, and guest experience in future visits. Thank you again for your attention, and I hope that our respective businesses can continue to thrive in a spirit of mutual understanding and respect.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Leo Williamson

I must strongly disagree with Alana's harsh critique. While it's true that the hotel could use some updating, I found my stay to be perfectly adequate. Sure, the Wi-Fi connection was slow, but it was still functional. And while the heating system did seem a bit outdated, I never felt uncomfortably cold during my stay. As for the bathroom drips, they were certainly annoying, but I learned to live with them. The staff, while not overly friendly, were at least responsive to our requests and complaints. In fact, I found them to be quite helpful on a few occasions. Overall, I would say that Hotel Löhndorf is far from perfect, but it's also not the horror show that Alana makes it out to be. If you approach your stay with realistic expectations, you're likely to have a perfectly fine experience. That being said, I do agree that the hotel could use some major renovations in order to remain competitive in today's market. But until then, I would encourage other travelers to give Hotel Löhndorf a chance and make their own judgments based on their own experiences. After all, everyone's tastes are different, and what one person considers "horrendous" another may view as merely "adequate". So before you jump to conclusions based on Alana's negative review, consider the possibility that your own experience at Hotel Löhndorf could be entirely different. In my opinion, it's worth taking the risk and finding out for yourself. Who knows? You might just be pleasantly surprised.

Hilton Bonn

Hotel
Berliner Freiheit 2, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7380765, 7.1059307

Users reviews of Hilton Bonn Bonn

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Reagan

I must confess that my recent experience at Hilton Bonn left me feeling nostalgic for the good old days. It wasn't the charming décor or the impeccable service that made me reminisce about the past - it was the lack of technology and innovation that seemed to have taken a step back in time. Let me start with the hotel app, which I expected to be a convenient tool for checking in, selecting my room, and even ordering room service. However, my dismay grew as soon as I tried accessing it. The app was glitchy and slow, taking forever to load and providing limited functionality. It felt like I was using a flip phone in an era of smartphones!

The lack of mobile check-in left me feeling old-school as well. Standing in long lines at the reception desk, I couldn't help but imagine a time when hotels required guests to physically present themselves and their luggage for registration. It was almost romantic, in a way. But then, I came across some news that reminded me of the realities of modern life. As protests against antisemitism rocked Columbia University, the White House issued a statement condemning calls for violence. It made me realize how fortunate we are to live in an age where technology and communication can connect us instantly, regardless of our location or circumstances. At Hilton Bonn, however, it seemed like time had stood still. The hotel's website was outdated and clunky, making it challenging to browse amenities, view room options, or make reservations. I wondered if they even bothered updating their site since its creation!

Furthermore, the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best, leaving me frustrated as my laptop struggled to load websites and streaming services. It was almost as if the hotel was trying to transport me back to the era of dial-up internet and brick phones!

The lack of technology was even more apparent in the fitness center, where old-school equipment like stationary bikes and weight machines seemed almost quaint compared to the sophisticated gym gear that I'm used to. It was as if I had stumbled upon a time capsule from the 90s!

Overall, my experience at Hilton Bonn left me feeling nostalgic for a time when technology and innovation were in their infancy. It was almost romantic, in a way - but also frustrating and outdated. I couldn't help but wonder if other hotels would follow suit or if this was just an isolated incident. In conclusion, while Hilton Bonn may have its charms, it's clear that the hotel needs to catch up with the times. The lack of technology and innovation left me feeling disappointed and disconnected from the modern world.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Jake

While Reagan's review highlights some valid concerns about the lack of technological advancements at Hilton Bonn, I believe that there is more to the hotel than meets the eye. Yes, the app might be glitchy, and the Wi-Fi connection could use some improvement, but let's not forget about the charm and elegance that this historic hotel has to offer. The décor, impeccable service, and old-school fitness center all contribute to a unique and nostalgic experience that cannot be replicated in newer, more tech-savvy hotels. Furthermore, let's not overlook the fact that technology can sometimes be a double-edged sword. As much as we rely on our smartphones and laptops for convenience and connectivity, there is something to be said for disconnecting from the digital world and immersing oneself in a more analog experience. The lack of mobile check-in might be inconvenient, but it also forces guests to slow down, breathe, and appreciate the simple pleasures of hotel registration - like chatting with a friendly receptionist or admiring the stunning lobby decorations. In short, while technology is undoubtedly important in today's world, we should not let its allure blind us to the value of tradition and history. Hilton Bonn might not be the most technologically advanced hotel out there, but it has something special that newer, more impersonal establishments lack - soul, character, and a deep sense of nostalgia for a time when life was simpler, slower, and more analog. As long as they continue to balance tradition with modernity, I have no doubt that Hilton Bonn will remain a beloved destination for travelers seeking a unique and unforgettable hotel experience.

Hotel Mozart

Hotel
Mozartstraße 1, 53115 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7324849, 7.0908403999999

Users reviews of Hotel Mozart Bonn

InterCityHotel Bonn

Hotel
Quantiusstraße 22, 53115 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7318563, 7.0958967

Users reviews of InterCityHotel Bonn Bonn

Günnewig Hotel Residence

Hotel
Kaiserpl. 11, 53113 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7315074, 7.1012412

Users reviews of Günnewig Hotel Residence Bonn

AMERON Hotel Königshof

Hotel
Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7335281, 7.1081974

Users reviews of AMERON Hotel Königshof Bonn

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-30 by Ethan Robinson

As a guest who stayed at AMERON Hotel Königshof last summer, located at Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, Germany, I was quite disappointed with the slow room turnover. This led to significant delays between guests occupying rooms and caused inconvenience for those of us eagerly waiting to check in or out. The hotel staff could have done better by providing a more efficient room change process to ensure a smoother experience for all guests.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-18 by Everett

I recently stayed at AMERON Hotel Königshof during my business trip to Bonn, and contrary to Ethan Robinson's opinion, I had an outstanding experience. Firstly, the hotel is located in a prime area near many attractions, making it easy for me to explore the city without any hassle. Secondly, the check-in process was smooth, and the staff were helpful and professional.
Contrary to Ethan's opinion about slow room turnovers causing significant delay, I found that my room was ready as soon as I arrived. The hotel staff had managed to maintain a good balance between cleaning rooms and accommodating guests without any delays or inconvenience.
The hotel's facilities, including the gym and spa, were well-maintained and provided an excellent opportunity for relaxation after a long day of work. The restaurant offered a diverse menu, featuring both local and international cuisines. The food was delicious, and the service was exceptional.
Overall, my stay at AMERON Hotel Königshof exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bonn for business or pleasure.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Tanner Reed

Despite Ethan Robinson's negative review of AMERON Hotel Königshof regarding the slow room turnover, I would like to offer a different perspective. While it is true that delays between guests occupying rooms can cause inconvenience, I believe that the staff at this hotel are doing their best to provide the best possible experience for all guests. During my recent stay at AMERON Hotel Königshof, I noticed that the hotel's housekeeping team was working diligently to ensure that each room was thoroughly cleaned and prepared for the next guest. They took great care in making sure that everything was perfect before handing over the keys to the new occupant. It is understandable that during peak seasons or when there are multiple guests checking out at once, it may take longer to turn over rooms. But I believe that the staff's efforts to provide a clean and comfortable room for each guest more than make up for any delays that may occur. Moreover, the hotel has taken proactive measures to address this issue by providing a mobile app that allows guests to check in and out of their rooms digitally. This eliminates the need for guests to wait in long queues at the reception desk and ensures a smoother check-in process. In conclusion, while Ethan Robinson may have had a negative experience with the slow room turnover, I believe that AMERON Hotel Königshof's housekeeping team is doing everything they can to provide an enjoyable and comfortable stay for all guests. I would encourage anyone considering staying at this hotel to give it a chance, as I believe their efforts to provide a clean and comfortable room more than make up for any delays that may occur during peak seasons or when there are multiple guests checking out at once.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Tristan Little

Dear Everett,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at AMERON Hotel Königshof. As a fellow traveler and lover of luxury accommodations, I am delighted to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations. However, I must respectfully disagree with some of your statements, particularly regarding room turnovers. I recently stayed at this same hotel during my own business trip to Bonn, and while my experience was enjoyable, I did notice a slight delay in my room being ready. The hotel staff explained that they had experienced a high number of guests checking out that day, resulting in some backlog in the housekeeping department. While I understand that such circumstances can occur from time to time, I do not believe that it should significantly impact the guest's experience. In contrast, my previous stay at another luxury hotel in Bonn did not have any issues with room turnovers. The hotel staff were able to efficiently manage cleaning and guest accommodations without causing any delays or inconvenience. This leads me to question whether AMERON Hotel Königshof has a sufficient number of housekeeping staff to manage the high volume of guests during peak periods. Furthermore, while I do agree that the hotel's location is excellent and convenient for exploring the city, I found some of the attractions to be quite far away. For instance, the hotel is around 30 minutes by foot from the Old Town, which may not be feasible for those with mobility issues or limited time. In terms of dining options, while I also enjoyed the diverse menu at the hotel restaurant, I did notice that some of the dishes were quite pricey. This may not be a major issue for business travelers who can expense their meals, but for leisure travelers on a budget, it could pose a problem. Overall, I do believe that AMERON Hotel Königshof is an excellent choice for those seeking luxury accommodations in Bonn. However, I would suggest that the hotel reviews its room turnovers and housekeeping staffing levels during peak periods to ensure a smooth experience for all guests. Additionally, it may be worth exploring alternative dining options to provide more affordable choices for leisure travelers. Thank you once again for sharing your experiences at AMERON Hotel Königshof, and I hope that my suggestions will help to improve the overall guest experience at this wonderful hotel.

Hotel Eden Am Hofgarten

Hotel
Am Hofgarten 6, 53113 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.73143, 7.10373

Users reviews of Hotel Eden Am Hofgarten Bonn

Hotel Villa Esplanade

Hotel
Colmantstraße 47, 53115 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.731148, 7.09164

Users reviews of Hotel Villa Esplanade Bonn

Hotel ibis Bonn

Hotel
Vorgebirgsstraße 33, 53119 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7394877, 7.0874048000001

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Bonn Bonn

Hotels & Resorts within entire Bonn region

Other stuff from Bonn:

Recently featured: