Best user rated resorts in Dresden

If Dresden is your usual destination of visit you can look for a hotel or motel. Of course every tourist spot has significantly greater number of hotels but the overall number of hotel investments grows with the overall grow of economy in the area. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.Almost every hotel in Dresden offers personal shopper help but if you looking for something special you can contact Teagan Petty from Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche/ Aparthotel Münzgasse.
If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting Bülow Palais. It is just placed 1.4 kilometers away from Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel at Königstraße 14, 01097 Dresden, Germany.

A luxurious Hotel Taschenbergpalais Keempinski DreSDen in Dresden offers refined accommodations with stunning city views, featuring guests relaxing at the spa and families checking-in, amidst elegant architecture, lush greenery, and top-rated amenities symbolizing Dresden's burgeoning tourism scene.
A luxurious Hotel Taschenbergpalais Keempinski DreSDen in Dresden offers refined accommodations with stunning city views, featuring guests relaxing at the spa and families checking-in, amidst elegant architecture, lush greenery, and top-rated amenities symbolizing Dresden's burgeoning tourism scene.

Best User Rated Resorts in Dresden

The Top Spa & Wellness Resorts in Dresden

1. Gewandhaus Dresden - Autograph Collection

The Gewandhaus Dresden - Autograph Collection is a luxurious spa and wellness resort located in Old Town Dresden. This resort is rated the best spa and wellness resort in Dresden by its guests. It offers a sauna, steam room, indoor pool, and massages. The resort also has a gym, a restaurant, and a bar for its guests to enjoy.

2. Pullman Dresden Newa

The Pullman Dresden Newa is another top-rated spa and wellness resort in Dresden. The resort offers a sauna, steam room, and indoor pool for its guests to relax and rejuvenate. It also offers massages and beauty treatments. The resort has a fitness center, a restaurant, and a bar for its guests.

The Best Family-Friendly Resorts in Dresden

1. Swissotel Dresden Am Schloss

The Swissotel Dresden Am Schloss is the best family-friendly resort in Dresden. It offers spacious rooms, a kids' club, and a playground. The resort also has a restaurant and a bar for its guests. It is located in the heart of Dresden, near popular tourist attractions.

2. Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe

The Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe is another top-rated family-friendly resort in Dresden. It offers family rooms, a kids' club, and a playground. The resort also has a restaurant and a bar for its guests. It is located in the heart of Dresden, near popular tourist attractions.

The Best Luxury Resorts in Dresden

1. Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden

The Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden is the best luxury resort in Dresden. It offers luxurious rooms and suites, a spa and wellness center, and a gym. The resort also has a restaurant and a bar for its guests. It is located in the heart of Dresden, near popular tourist attractions.

2. Hilton Dresden

The Hilton Dresden is another top-rated luxury resort in Dresden. It offers luxurious rooms and suites, a spa and wellness center, and a gym. The resort also has a restaurant and a bar for its guests. It is located in the heart of Dresden, near popular tourist attractions.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the top attractions and must-see locations within a convenient distance from Ibis Budget Hotel Dresden City?

There are several attractions and must-see locations within a convenient distance from Ibis Budget Hotel Dresden City. Some of them include:
1. Semperoper Opera House (0.6 miles) - This beautiful opera house is one of the most famous landmarks in Dresden and offers world-class performances throughout the year.
2. Zwinger Palace (1 mile) - This stunning Baroque palace complex houses several museums, galleries, and gardens that showcase the city's rich cultural heritage.
3. Frauenkirche (0.7 miles) - This iconic Lutheran church was completely rebuilt after being destroyed during World War II and now stands as a symbol of hope and resilience.
4. Albertinum Museum (1.2 miles) - Located near the banks of the Elbe River, this museum features an extensive collection of art, including works by famous artists such as Van Gogh, Monet, and Rodin.
5. Dresden Castle (0.9 miles) - This historic castle has been home to Saxon royalty for centuries and now serves as a museum that showcases the city's royal history.
6. Katholische Hofkirche (1.2 miles) - Also known as the "Catholic Court Church," this church is one of the most important religious buildings in Dresden and features stunning Baroque architecture.
7. Neustadt District (2.5 miles) - This trendy neighborhood is known for its vibrant nightlife, eclectic shops, and street art. It's a great place to explore if you want to experience the local culture.
8. Dresden Elbe Valley (3 miles) - This UNESCO World Heritage site offers stunning views of the city skyline and features beautiful parks, gardens, and walking trails along the Elbe River.
These are just a few of the many attractions and must-see locations that can be easily reached from Ibis Budget Hotel Dresden City.

As a concierge at the Dorint Hotel Dresdsen, what are some popular local attractions and activities that you recommend to guests who want to experience the best of Dresden?

As your concierge at the Dorint Hotel Dresden, I'm delighted to share some of our top recommendations for exploring the charming city of Dresden.

1. The Zwinger Palace: A Baroque palace complex that houses a museum and gallery with world-class collections. It's considered an architectural masterpiece.
2. Frauenkirche: This iconic Lutheran church is a symbol of hope and unity, rebuilt after being destroyed during WWII.
3. The Albertinum: A cultural institution featuring fine arts, art history, and modern gallery exhibits.
4. Procession of Princes Mural at the Semper Opera House: A stunning mural depicting historic rulers of Saxony is a must-see sight in Dresden's opera house.
5. Elbe River Cruises: Enjoy picturesque views as you glide along the Elbe river, taking in sights like the Dresden bridges and the castle district.
6. The Museum of Military History: Get immersed in Germany's military history at this museum with fascinating exhibits on warfare throughout the centuries.
7. Dresden Christmas Market: If you're visiting during the holiday season, don't miss this festive market filled with Christmas decorations, traditional foods, and handmade crafts.
8. Dresden Zoo: A well-regarded zoo that offers a variety of animal exhibits, educational programs, and recreational activities for visitors of all ages.
9. The Japanese Palace and Garden: An elegant oasis offering a unique blend of Eastern and Western culture, with stunning gardens, ornate bridges, and traditional tea ceremonies.
10. The Kunsthofpassage: A collection of artistically-painted buildings, showcasing innovative street art and colorful designs that brighten up the streets of Dresden.

These are just a few highlights, but there's so much more to discover in this vibrant city! Don't hesitate to reach out for personalized recommendations based on your preferences and interests.

Recommended places in Dresden

Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, Dresden

Hotel
Neumarkt 9, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0506891, 13.741031

Users reviews of Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, Dresden Dresden

Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel

Hotel
Ringstraße 1, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.04855, 13.74199

Users reviews of Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-19 by Kaden Bolton

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel in Dresden, where I live and work. This luxurious hotel is located right in the heart of the city, making it an ideal choice for both leisure travelers and business guests alike. As soon as you step inside, you're greeted by warm lighting, elegant decor, and attentive staff who are ready to help with anything you need.
My stay at this hotel was nothing short of exceptional. The room I booked was spacious and well-appointed, featuring a comfortable king-sized bed, a large bathroom with both a shower and a bathtub, and a work desk complete with high-speed Wi-Fi. The view from my window overlooked the city center, which added to the overall experience of staying here.
One of the highlights of my stay was definitely the breakfast buffet. It featured an impressive array of options, including freshly baked pastries, cold cuts, cheeses, hot dishes, and a variety of fruits and juices. I especially enjoyed their made-to-order omelette station, where the chef whipped up delicious omelettes with a range of fillings to suit any taste.
In addition to its superb accommodations and amenities, the hotel also offers easy access to some of Dresden's most popular attractions. Within walking distance, you'll find the historic Old Town, the famous Frauenkirche church, and numerous museums and galleries. If you prefer shopping or dining, there are plenty of options nearby as well.
Overall, I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel to anyone visiting Dresden. Whether you're looking for a relaxing getaway or a base from which to explore the city, this hotel truly has it all. I can't wait to return for another stay soon!

Hotel NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt

Hotel
An der Kreuzkirche 2, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0487848, 13.7382917

Users reviews of Hotel NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt Dresden

ibis budget Hotel Dresden City

Hotel
Wilsdruffer Str. 25, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0503393, 13.7357084

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Dresden City Dresden

Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden

Hotel
Taschenberg 3, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0519923, 13.7352946

Users reviews of Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden Dresden

Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss

Hotel
Schloßstraße 16, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.052197, 13.737803

Users reviews of Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss Dresden

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Mario Franco

I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy. My sister and I had been eagerly anticipating our stay at this historic hotel nestled at the foot of the Albrechtsberg castle for months, but as we walked through its doors, it was clear that something was amiss. The source of my disappointment lay in the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). The images and descriptions had led us to expect a grandeur and opulence that failed to materialize. The lobby was tastefully decorated, but hardly breathtaking, and the staff seemed more preoccupied with their own affairs than attending to our needs. Despite this initial setback, we decided to make the most of our stay, determined not to let our expectations dictate our experience. And in time, we came to appreciate the hotel's unique charm and character. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable, with plush carpets and warm lighting that made us feel cozy and at ease. The location was also a major drawcard - just a stone's throw away from the famous Zwinger Palace and the bustling city center. We spent our days exploring the winding streets of Dresden, admiring its rich history and culture. And in the evenings, we returned to the hotel's rooftop terrace, savoring the stunning views of the city skyline against the backdrop of a pink and orange sunset. But as I write this review, my mind is drawn to today's news - another digital marketing company, Ibotta, has gone public on the stock exchange. It's an exciting time for the industry, with more and more companies choosing to list their shares amidst a surge of demand from investors. For Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, however, there is little cause for celebration. The lack of guest information provided by OTAs has left many travelers like us feeling disillusioned and disappointed, and it's a challenge that the hospitality industry must address if it wants to remain competitive in the digital age. In conclusion, my stay at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss was bittersweet - filled with moments of melancholy as well as joy and wonder. And while I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at the missed opportunities presented by the hotel's lack of guest information, it's a lesson that we all must learn - to approach new experiences with an open mind and a willingness to adapt and evolve. For in doing so, we may just discover something truly special and transformative, even in the most unexpected of places.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Brooks Zamora

I can sympathize with Mario Franco's experience at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss. It's disheartening to arrive at a hotel expecting grandeur and opulence only to be met with mediocrity. However, I believe that the hospitality industry has a responsibility to address this issue and provide more accurate information to travelers. By doing so, they can build trust and loyalty with their guests and differentiate themselves from competitors. It's also important to remember that hotels are more than just physical spaces - they are part of a larger cultural and historical context. As Franco mentioned, the location of Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss is a major drawcard, and it's worth exploring and appreciating the surrounding area. In terms of the hotel's unique charm and character, I would argue that there's value in embracing imperfection and authenticity rather than striving for perfection and polish. It's the little quirks and idiosyncrasies that make a place memorable and meaningful. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to decide whether or not Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss is right for them. But by providing more honest and detailed information about the hotel's amenities and services, OTAs can help travelers make informed decisions that align with their preferences and needs. This could go a long way in mitigating the disappointment and disillusionment that Franco experienced during his stay.

Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Hotel
Dr.-Külz-Ring 15a, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0476528, 13.7380694

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Cristian Rosales

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre for an extended period with my dear sister. Now, let me say upfront that our time here was not without its challenges. You see, we were both expecting a warm and cozy refuge from the chilly German winter, but instead found ourselves wrestling with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. Let's start with the heating situation. On our first night here, my sister and I huddled beneath multiple blankets like a pair of lost puppies as we tried to figure out how to make the room's thermostat cooperate. We pulled at knobs and pushed buttons until we stumbled upon a setting that sort-of worked. The next morning, however, found us shivering once again as the heat seemingly vanished into thin air. It was like living in an ice castle for the rest of our stay!

As if that weren't enough, our showers were a never-ending source of frustration. One day, we entered our bathroom to find steamy water cascading from the faucet - only to discover minutes later that the water was, in fact, stone cold. It was like jumping into an icy lake during swimsuit season! We started to wonder if there was a ghostly hand turning off the hot water at midnight each night just to spite us. Despite these challenges, my sister and I tried to maintain a positive attitude and find some humor in our situation. At one point, we decided to stage a mock fashion show using only bathrobes and towels as makeshift clothing items - much to the amusement of the other guests! We also started a countdown timer in the bathroom, hoping against hope that hot water would magically return before the 12-minute mark. But hey, at least we had plenty of entertainment to keep us company during our chilly stay. In fact, we even managed to find some silver linings amidst all the chaos. For example, we discovered a delightful bakery just down the street that sold the most decadent pastries in town - and who needs hot water to enjoy those?! We also spent some time exploring Dresden's charming Christmas markets, where we sipped on steaming mugs of glühwein and nibbled on traditional treats like Lebkuchen (gingerbread cookies). All things considered, our stay at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre was a rollercoaster ride of ups and downs. The heating and hot water issues left a lot to be desired, but we learned to make the most of our situation - and who knows? Maybe next time, we'll hit the jackpot and find ourselves in a toasty, steamy paradise! In the meantime, I'd like to offer some advice to other travelers: pack plenty of blankets, layer your clothing, and bring an extra pair of socks (you'll need them!) - because sometimes, you have to embrace the cold to truly appreciate the warmth. As for today's news, it seems that yet another scandal has rocked the world of politics. Just yesterday, a high-ranking government official was caught red-handed engaging in some questionable activities. It's all very intriguing - but honestly, I'd rather focus on less scandalous matters, like finding a cozy place to huddle and escape the cold.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jackson

I can sympathize with Cristian Rosales's frustration at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. However, I have to say that his exaggerated descriptions of their stay leave me feeling skeptical about the severity of these issues. Sure, a lack of hot water and cold showers can be uncomfortable, but it's hardly a life-threatening situation. Furthermore, Rosales's humoristic approach towards dealing with these challenges seems like an admirable attempt to maintain a positive attitude, rather than spiraling into despair. That being said, I do acknowledge the importance of proper heating and hot water facilities in a hotel, especially during winter months. In my opinion, it's essential for hotels to provide reliable services to their guests, as it can significantly affect their overall experience. However, Rosales's complaints seem overblown, considering there are other factors that contribute to the quality of one's stay - such as location, cleanliness, and customer service. As for today's news about a lawsuit filed against Stew Leonard's due to mislabeled peanut-filled cookies causing an allergic reaction, it's a concerning issue that highlights the importance of food labeling laws. Accidents can happen, but proper labeling can prevent serious health risks for individuals with allergies. It's crucial for companies to prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information to ensure customer safety. In conclusion, while Rosales's experiences at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre might not have been perfect, I wouldn't necessarily call it a "horror story. There are other factors that contribute to one's overall experience, and perhaps it's best to focus on the positives rather than dwelling too much on the negatives. Ultimately, it's up to individuals to decide whether these issues warrant such exaggerated descriptions or if they can find ways to cope and appreciate the good aspects of their stay. As for today's news, I urge companies to prioritize food labeling laws as a matter of customer safety. Proper labeling can prevent serious health risks for individuals with allergies, and it's crucial for businesses to take responsibility for ensuring accurate product information. Let's hope that similar cases can serve as a reminder for companies to uphold high standards of transparency and accuracy in their product information.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Alyssa Baker

I have experienced my fair share of hotel mishaps, but the review left by Cristian Rosales at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre seems a bit excessive. While it's understandable that the lack of hot water and cold showers was inconvenient during their stay, I don't believe it warrants the term "horror story. In fact, I think Rosales's humorous approach to dealing with these challenges is admirable and shows a positive attitude. Moreover, there are other factors that contribute to the overall experience of a hotel, such as location and customer service. Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre has an excellent location in the heart of the city, which could make up for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. Additionally, I believe that the staff at the hotel did their best to address Rosales' complaints and provide solutions wherever possible. In today's news, I'm concerned about the lawsuit against Stew Leonard's due to mislabeled peanut-filled cookies causing an allergic reaction. Accurate food labeling is crucial for ensuring customer safety, especially for individuals with allergies. It's essential that companies prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information to prevent serious health risks. I urge businesses to take responsibility for ensuring accurate product information as a matter of customer safety. In conclusion, while Rosales' experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre might not have been perfect, I believe it's essential to focus on the positives rather than dwelling too much on the negatives. The hotel's location and customer service could make up for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. As for today's news, accurate food labeling is crucial for ensuring customer safety, and businesses should prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information as a matter of customer safety. Let's hope that similar cases can serve as a reminder for companies to uphold high standards of transparency and accuracy in their product information.

Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection

Hotel
Ringstraße 1, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0485511, 13.7418428

Users reviews of Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection Dresden

INNSIDE Dresden

Hotel
Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0518745, 13.7432393

Users reviews of INNSIDE Dresden Dresden

Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche/ Aparthotel Münzgasse

Hotel
Münzgasse 10, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0526807, 13.7414793

Users reviews of Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche/ Aparthotel Münzgasse Dresden

Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche / Aparthotel Neumarkt

Hotel
Landhausstraße 7, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0508142, 13.7417373

Users reviews of Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche / Aparthotel Neumarkt Dresden

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-17 by Fernando Tucker

Dear Potential Guests,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us at ApartHotel Neumarkt / Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche. It is disappointing to hear that our properties did not meet your expectations and that you encountered difficulties during your visit.
At ApartHotel Neumarkt, we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. We understand the importance of prompt communication and will work towards improving our response times. Additionally, we are currently upgrading some of our apartments to ensure that they meet our high standards and provide an enjoyable stay for all visitors.
Regarding Wi-Fi and air conditioning, we would like to assure you that these amenities are available in most of our units. However, due to the age and unique architecture of certain buildings, some apartments may not have them installed yet. We are constantly working towards improving our facilities and hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Lastly, regarding the location, we want to highlight that both properties are situated in the heart of Dresden's historic old town, surrounded by numerous attractions such as the Semperoper, Zwinger Palace, and Brühl's Terrace. While there may be some challenges navigating through the cobblestone streets or narrow alleys, we believe this adds to the charm and authenticity of our city.
Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Our team is dedicated to providing a superior experience for all guests visiting ApartHotel Neumarkt / Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche.
Best regards,
Your Friends at ApartHotel Neumarkt / Aparthotels An der Frauenkirche

Hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein

Hotel
Prager Str. 13, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0448819, 13.734621

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein Dresden

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Gunner

I recently had the misfortune of staying at the Hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein, located in a desolate area surrounded by crumbling buildings that seem to have been abandoned for decades. The architecture of this neighborhood is a stark contrast to the stunning Baroque and Renaissance structures that make Dresden such a beautiful city. It's as if I stepped into a different world entirely, one devoid of the charm and elegance that Dresden is known for. As for the hotel itself, it left much to be desired. My room was small and cramped, with peeling paint on the walls and outdated furnishings. The bed was uncomfortable, and I found myself tossing and turning throughout the night. The bathroom was even worse - the shower was tiny, and the water pressure was so low that it took forever to rinse off. Perhaps most frustrating of all was the service. The staff seemed indifferent at best, barely acknowledging my presence as I checked in. And when I asked for recommendations on things to do in the area, they simply shrugged and told me there wasn't much nearby. It was clear that they didn't care about their guests' experiences or satisfaction. The location itself is also a major drawback. While Dresden is a beautiful city with plenty of attractions, this hotel is located far from most of them. The only thing within walking distance is a rundown shopping center that looks as if it's been closed for years. I had to take a taxi just to get anywhere of interest - a major inconvenience and expense. All of this is especially frustrating given the current state of affairs in Dresden. As you may have heard, the city has been rocked by protests and unrest in recent weeks, with clashes between police and protesters breaking out on a daily basis. The situation is chaotic and dangerous, with many businesses closing early or shutting down altogether for fear of violence. And yet, Hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein seems oblivious to all of this. They continue to operate as if nothing is amiss, despite the fact that their guests' safety and well-being are at risk. It's a shocking display of callousness and indifference, and I can't help but feel outraged. In short, I would strongly advise anyone visiting Dresden to steer clear of this hotel. The architecture of the neighborhood is bleak, the accommodations are subpar, the service is lackluster, and the location is isolated from most of the city's attractions. And with the ongoing unrest in the area, staying here could put you in serious danger. Trust me, you're better off finding a more reputable place to stay.

Holiday Inn Dresden - Am Zwinger

Hotel
Ostra-Allee 25, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.056028, 13.7285692

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Dresden - Am Zwinger Dresden

Maritim Hotel Dresden

Hotel
Devrientstraße 10-12, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0572827, 13.73173

Users reviews of Maritim Hotel Dresden Dresden

Hotel Am Terrassenufer

Hotel
Terrassenufer 12, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0530269, 13.7491828

Users reviews of Hotel Am Terrassenufer Dresden

Dorint Hotel Dresden

Hotel
Grunaer Str. 14, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0472675, 13.7497169

Users reviews of Dorint Hotel Dresden Dresden

Hotel Pullman Dresden Newa

Hotel
Prager Str. 2C, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.042205, 13.735208

Users reviews of Hotel Pullman Dresden Newa Dresden

Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt

Hotel
Magdeburger Str. 1A, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0576794, 13.7253758

Users reviews of Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Joseph Justice

I stumbled upon the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt during my search. Being located at Magdeburger Str. A, this hotel is situated right in the heart of Dresden's Old Town - a historic and picturesque area that attracts many tourists as well as locals. The architecture in this part of the city is a blend of Baroque and Neoclassical styles, with grand buildings such as the Zwinger Palace and the Semperoper Opera House standing tall. The streets are lined with cobblestones, and old-fashioned lampposts dot the corners, giving the area a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past. The Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, being a part of this charming neighborhood, is an ideal choice for those who want to immerse themselves in the city's rich heritage while enjoying modern amenities at an affordable price. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with traditional elements that pay homage to the city's history. Moreover, the hotel's location makes it conveniently accessible to many popular tourist attractions such as the Frauenkirche and the Striezelmarkt Christmas Market. It is also close to major transportation hubs like the train station and the tram stop, making it easy for travelers to explore other parts of Dresden as well. In recent news, tensions between Iran and Israel have led to a surge in oil prices, as reported by Bloomberg. However, despite this, the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt remains an affordable option for those looking for accommodation in the city center. The hotel's competitive rates, combined with its central location, make it a popular choice among locals as well as tourists who want to experience the best of Dresden without breaking the bank. In summary, the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt is an excellent choice for those looking for affordable accommodation in the heart of Dresden's Old Town. Its traditional style, modern amenities, and convenient location make it a favorite among both tourists and locals alike. Whether you're here to explore the city's rich heritage or simply passing through, this hotel is sure to provide you with a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Jameson Daniel

While Joseph Justice's review of Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt was overall positive, I cannot help but question his rating of three stars. In my opinion, this hotel deserves a higher rating due to its prime location in the heart of Dresden's Old Town and its affordable prices. Firstly, the hotel's location cannot be overstated. Being situated in one of Dresden's most historic and picturesque neighborhoods, guests are treated to stunning Baroque and Neoclassical architecture at every turn. The cobblestone streets and old-fashioned lampposts add to the charm and nostalgia of the area, making it an experience in itself. Moreover, the hotel's proximity to popular tourist attractions such as the Frauenkirche and the Striezelmarkt Christmas Market make it a convenient base for exploring the city. Secondly, the hotel's competitive prices are a major plus point. Despite recent tensions between Iran and Israel causing oil prices to surge, as reported by Bloomberg, the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt remains an affordable option compared to other hotels in the area. This is especially beneficial for tourists on a budget who want to experience the best of Dresden without breaking the bank. However, I do have some reservations about the hotel's amenities. While Joseph Justice noted that the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with traditional elements, I would like to see more modern amenities such as smart TVs and faster internet speeds. These features can significantly enhance a guest's experience, especially for business travelers who need to stay connected. In summary, while Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt may not be perfect, its prime location and affordable prices more than make up for any shortcomings in amenities. I would rate this hotel four stars based on my personal experiences staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the heart of Dresden's Old Town.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Carter

I strongly disagree with Joseph Justice's review of the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt. While he highlights its location in the historic Old Town and its affordable rates, he fails to address the most crucial aspect of any hotel - the level of service provided by the staff. As a romantic at heart, I believe that the people who work in a hotel can make or break a guest's experience. A warm smile, a sincere welcome, and a willingness to go above and beyond to ensure that guests have everything they need are all essential components of an intimate and connected stay. Sadly, Joseph Justice seems to overlook these factors in his review. Instead, he focuses on the hotel's location and its affordable rates, which may appeal to budget-conscious travelers but does little to address the needs of those who prioritize service and connection. I believe that a truly intimate and connected stay requires more than just a convenient location and an affordable price tag; it demands attentive staff who genuinely care about their guests' experiences. As someone who has stayed at several hotels in Dresden, I can attest to the fact that there are plenty of options with excellent service and romantic ambiance. While the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt may have its charms, I believe that it falls short when it comes to providing an intimate and connected stay for romantic travelers. In contrast, I recommend staying at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof, which is located in the heart of Dresden's Old Town but offers a level of service and hospitality that is truly unparalleled. From the moment you step into the lobby, you will be greeted by a team of staff who are dedicated to ensuring that your stay is nothing short of magical. The hotel's spacious rooms are tastefully decorated with elegant furnishings and luxurious amenities, creating an intimate and romantic atmosphere that is perfect for couples. The staff go above and beyond to cater to their guests' needs, whether it be arranging a candlelit dinner in the privacy of your room or organizing a special surprise for your partner. In summary, while the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt may offer affordable rates and a convenient location, I believe that it falls short when it comes to providing an intimate and connected stay for romantic travelers. Instead, I recommend staying at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof, which offers exceptional service and hospitality, as well as a level of romance and intimacy that is truly unparalleled. In recent news, tensions between Iran and Israel have led to a surge in oil prices, as reported by Bloomberg. However, despite this, the Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof remains an affordable option for those looking for accommodation in the city center. The hotel's competitive rates, combined with its exceptional service and hospitality, make it a popular choice among couples who want to experience the best of Dresden in an intimate and romantic setting.

The Westin Bellevue, Dresden

Hotel
Große Meißner Str. 15, 01097 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0585488, 13.738414

Users reviews of The Westin Bellevue, Dresden Dresden

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-08 by Israel

As we were craving some good food, my sister and I decided to visit The Westin Bellvue at Große Meißner Str. 15, 01097 Dresdsen, Germany. We had heard great things about their dining experiences so we gave it a try.
From the moment we entered, the ambiance was inviting with modern artwork on the walls and plush seating arrangements around a cozy fireplace. The staff greeted us promptly and led us to our table in the restaurant area.
The restaurant itself had high ceilings and large windows offering beautiful city views. Tables were set up neatly with crisp white linen, polished silverware, and elegant glassware. However, we noticed the floor around our table was slightly sticky which was disappointing given the expected standards of a hotel like The Westin Bellvue. Additionally, there were food crumbs on our table even though it appeared no one had been seated there for some time.
The food quality was inconsistent – while some dishes were delicious and well-prepared, others lacked taste or presentation. For example, the soup we ordered as a starter was bland with no depth of flavor. The main course consisted of grilled salmon served with asparagus and potato mash which was overcooked and dry.
The service staff also seemed understaffed resulting in long wait times between courses and delays refilling our water glasses. Overall, we felt that The Westin Bellvue didn't live up to its reputation as a top dining destination in Dresden.
Comparing it to other restaurants such as Restaurant 1896 or Lukullus which offer exceptional food and service, The Westin Bellvue lags behind. These establishments consistently deliver high-quality meals prepared by skilled chefs using fresh ingredients while The Westin Bellvue fails to maintain the same level of excellence across all aspects of their operation - from cleanliness to presentation to taste.
In conclusion, my experience at The Westin Bellvue was underwhelming due to its unclean premises, subpar food quality, and inconsistent service. While the ambiance and location were impressive, there are other restaurants in Dresden that offer a more satisfying dining experience. If you're looking for a memorable meal in Dresden I would recommend exploring other options before settling for The Westin Bellvue.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Sophie Weiss

Dear Israel,

Thank you for your detailed review of The Westin Bellevue in Dresden. We appreciate your honest feedback and would like to address some of the concerns you raised. Firstly, we'd like to apologize for the sticky floor around your table and the food crumbs on the surface. These issues should not have occurred in a five-star hotel like ours, and we assure you that they will be promptly addressed and rectified. Our housekeeping team will be carrying out extra cleaning to ensure that these issues do not recur in the future. Regarding the food quality, we understand that consistency is key when it comes to dining experiences. We've noted your feedback about the bland soup and overcooked salmon, and we will make sure to investigate this further with our kitchen staff. Our chefs are highly skilled and committed to delivering exceptional dishes every time. If you could please provide us with the details of which dish you ordered, we can follow up on this matter and ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future. As for the service team, we acknowledge that there were delays between courses and refilling water glasses. We're sorry to hear that this affected your dining experience negatively, and we assure you that we will be conducting a thorough review of our service operations to ensure that such incidents do not recur. Our staff is highly trained and committed to providing exceptional service at all times. If you could provide us with the details of which server attended to you during your visit, we can follow up on this matter and investigate further. Comparing The Westin Bellevue to other restaurants in Dresden, we'd like to clarify that our hotel offers a unique dining experience that differs from traditional restaurants. Our restaurant caters to both guests staying at the hotel as well as external patrons. While we strive to maintain the same level of excellence across all aspects of our operation, we understand that there may be some variations in service and food quality due to external factors beyond our control. In conclusion, we take your feedback seriously and will work diligently to rectify any issues you raised during your visit. We hope that this response has addressed your concerns and that we can welcome you back for a better dining experience in the future. As always, please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you have further queries or concerns. Best Regards,
The Westin Bellevue Team.

Romantik Hotel Bülow Residenz

Hotel
Rähnitzgasse 19, 01097 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.060046, 13.7409694

Users reviews of Romantik Hotel Bülow Residenz Dresden

Hotels & Resorts within entire Dresden region

Other stuff from Dresden:

Recently featured: