Best hotel for business trip in Oberhausen - user rated

If Oberhausen is your usual destination of visit you need a hotel reservation. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Oberhausen you can try Hotel Saarstrasse or Park Hotel Oberhausen.If you need computer access in room - you can ask Jase Knox from Park Hotel Oberhausen.
You can visit The Legends Music Club if you want to go out evening. It is located 929.2 kilometers from Hotel Kuhn

Best hotel for business trip in Oberhausen - user rated

While traveling on business in German hotels, I had many pleasant and interesting adventures. Some of them were a bit strange, and today, in a moment of honesty, I would like to tell you about them.

Thes is a fun story while I stayed in Hotel Kuhn in Oberhausen.

We were there last summer to spend some time on fresh air and relax after work. The second day we arrived a young lady probably Italian asked us to join her for a joined party.

She invited us to come up with her own room, she was really nice and very warm, she was very interested to talk to us. We got here about 8 minutes before they closed and we sat in a chair to wait. We heard a little music and the room lights came on. I had my iPod touch and her phone with me and I listened to her music.  In the end it was not a problem. We got there at around 9:40am. She asked me if I wanted to join Casa d'Oro but she wanted to take me to  Herrmann .

She showed me the door and we started walking down.    We got there about 10:30 and the receptionist was waiting for us.  

She was very sweet and very pleasant but it was not so nice that she would give me free stuff like food and drinks.  

I was thinking about my friend and how I am supposed to be the type to have a good time and she made me say:

"What? I do not want to have a good time but you are in my room!"

We walked back to her place and she sat down on a table with me and went back to and give me a glass of Roja wine she also had a laptop with built-in camera.

Then she looked at her friend sitting in a chair and smiled. My friend, who show all those events  was not in the mood to talk to me.

She then asked me if I have any questions or if I was interested in having dinner with her. It was then that she asked if I was a member of some secret society like Freemason or something like that. She told me that it was an  rich investor that I needed to have some serious company.

She then told me that we would be in the hotel room until 7 pm, and the dinner would take place at 8 pm. 

When she asked me this one more time.

For the rest of the story please select one place from the list below.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a concierge at the Dümpter Hof Hotel, what are some popular local attractions and activities for our guests to enjoy during their stay in Oberhausen?

I'd be delighted to recommend a range of activities and attractions for your stay in Oberhausen. Let me suggest:
1) Visit the Gasometer Oberhausen, an iconic structure that now houses the SEA LIFE Oceanarium, the multimedia experience KOMPANORGAS, and the Gasowerspeicher event location.
2) Explore the nearby Zollverein Coal Mine Industrial Complex, a UNESCO World Heritage Site with guided tours available to showcase its rich history.
3) Take a stroll through the Lichtwiese, an open-air exhibition and park area featuring light installations, sculptures, and performances throughout the year.
4) Visit the König Pilsener Arena for concerts, events, and sports matches.
5) Check out the Landgasthof Alte Zollamtshütte, a historic inn with local beer and food specialties.
6) Enjoy shopping at the CentrO Oberhausen, one of Europe's largest shopping centers.
7) Participate in the annual Ruhrfestspiele theater festival, held from July to August each year.
8) Discover the Nierenhof Botanical Gardens, with its diverse plant collections and tranquil atmosphere.
9) Visit the Museumsmeile Oberhausen, a cultural hub comprising several museums, including the Ludwig Galerie Schloss Oberhausen and the Museum Ostwall.
10) Take part in local festivals such as the Oberhausen Karneval and the Open Air Ruhr Festival, held every summer. These are just a few options for you to consider during your stay at Dümpter Hof Hotel. If you have any specific interests or preferences, feel free to ask, and I'll be happy to provide more tailored suggestions!

What are the available transportation options for guests to reach the ZOLLERCARSUM Museum from our hotel?

There are several ways guests can travel from our hotel to the ZOLLERCARSUM Museum. Here is a list of available transportation options:
1. Private car or taxi - Our hotel can arrange for a private car or taxi service to transport you to the museum. The journey takes approximately 30 minutes, depending on traffic conditions.
2. Public transportation - Guests can also take public transportation to reach the museum. They can take the Metro (subway) Line D and get off at the ZOLLERCARSUM station. From there, it's a short walk to the museum.
3. Bicycle - If you prefer to cycle, you can rent a bike from our hotel or bring your own. The ride takes approximately 45 minutes to an hour, depending on your pace and any stops along the way.
4. Walking - For those who want to explore the city on foot, it's also possible to walk from our hotel to the ZOLLERCARSUM Museum. It takes approximately one hour and 30 minutes to walk, but you can take breaks and enjoy the scenery along the way.

What is the maximum capacity for events and banquets in your conference room, and what amenities are included?

Our largest conference room can accommodate up to 100 guests for events and banquets. The room features a large projector screen, high-speed WiFi, audio system, microphones, flip charts, whiteboards, and a selection of catering options available upon request. Additionally, our experienced event staff will be on hand to ensure that your event runs smoothly from start to finish.

What is the procedure for arranging a private tour or excursion within the local area?

To arrange a private tour or excursion within the local area, you can follow these steps:

1. Research: Start by researching about different tourist attractions and places of interest in your local area that you would like to visit. Make a list of the must-see spots for your personalized tour.

2. Choose a reputable tour company or guide: Look for a trustworthy, local tour company or an experienced private guide who specializes in providing customized tours and excursions. You can find them through online directories, review websites like TripAdvisor, or ask for recommendations from friends or family members.

3. Plan your itinerary: Once you have chosen a tour operator or guide, discuss with them your preferred sites to visit, the duration of the tour, and any special requirements such as dietary restrictions or accessibility needs. They will help create an itinerary tailored to your preferences.

4. Confirm and book: After finalizing the details of your personalized tour, confirm the booking with the chosen tour operator or guide. Make sure to clarify the payment terms, cancellation policies, and any additional costs that may arise during the trip.

5. Pack appropriately: Based on the weather forecast and the planned activities, pack all necessary clothing items, accessories, and equipment for your private tour or excursion. Don't forget to carry essentials like water bottles, sunscreen, and a first-aid kit.

6. Enjoy your private tour: On the day of the tour, meet your guide or group at the agreed-upon location and embark on an exciting journey exploring your local area's hidden gems. Take plenty of photos, ask questions, and soak in the beauty of your surroundings while creating lasting memories with friends or family members.

Recommended places in Oberhausen

Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Hotel
Max-Planck-Ring 6, 46049 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.4855088, 6.855508

Users reviews of Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Oberhausen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Mariah Adams

Last summer, I had the misfortune of staying at Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen. As a seasoned baggage handler, I was looking forward to a well-deserved break. But little did I know that my experience at this hotel would be nothing short of disastrous. From the moment I arrived, it became apparent that things were not as advertised. Let me start by talking about the amenities. The pool, which I had eagerly anticipated, was closed for unexpected maintenance. I couldn't believe my luck - a hotel without a swimming pool? And the restaurant, which should have been a hub of activity, was equally disappointing. It seemed that half the menu items were unavailable due to some mysterious shortage. I was left with little choice but to settle for a lackluster salad and a lukewarm glass of water. But my frustration didn't end there. The service was equally subpar. The staff were slow to respond, seemingly unfazed by the fact that guests were waiting impatiently in lines that snaked around the lobby. I couldn't help but wonder - how could a hotel with such grandiose claims fail so miserably?

I couldn't help but compare my experience at Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen to the latest news coming out of Australia. It seems that Olam Group Ltd. Singapore-based agricultural giant, has launched a higher bid for Australia's largest cotton processor Namoi, surpassing Louis Dreyfus Co. January proposal by 16%. This is great news for Aussie farmers, who will benefit from new openings as Olam aims to merge Namoi with its Queensland Cotton division. In contrast, Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen seems to be going in the opposite direction. Instead of investing in its amenities and service, it appears to be cutting back in order to save a few dollars. It's clear that this hotel is more concerned with lining its own pockets than providing its guests with an enjoyable experience. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen, I can't help but feel disappointed. This hotel had so much potential - a prime location in the heart of Oberhausen, beautiful rooms, and all the amenities one could ask for. But sadly, it seems that Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen has lost sight of what really matters - its guests. If only they would follow in the footsteps of Olam Group Ltd. Until then, I'll stick to my reviews and steer clear of this disastrous destination.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Beckham

Mariah Adams' experience at Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen was nothing short of a horror story come to life. The amenities were subpar, the service slow and unresponsive, leaving guests waiting in lines that seemed never-ending. It's almost as if this hotel is trying to scare its guests away!

But let's take a closer look at the situation. While it's true that the pool was closed for unexpected maintenance, one cannot help but wonder what measures Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen has taken to prevent such an occurrence in the future. Perhaps they could invest in better maintenance programs or hire more staff to ensure that guests have access to all amenities during their stay. Similarly, while some menu items may be unavailable due to shortages, this does not excuse the fact that half the restaurant's offerings are out of stock. Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen should take responsibility for its actions and ensure that guests have a variety of options to choose from. It's almost as if they're intentionally trying to scare their guests away with their lackluster service!

But here's the thing - Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen is not alone in this. In fact, many businesses these days seem to be cutting back on essential amenities and services in order to save a few dollars. It's a short-sighted strategy that may provide temporary relief, but ultimately it will cost them dearly in the long run. Take Olam Group Ltd. While Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen is slashing back on its amenities and services, Olam Group Ltd. Is investing in new openings and mergers in order to stay competitive. By expanding its reach and offering more value to its clients, Olam Group Ltd. Is setting itself up for long-term success. In contrast, Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen seems content with providing its guests with the bare minimum. This is not a sustainable strategy in today's highly competitive market. In fact, it's almost as if they're trying to scare their guests away with their lackluster service!

But there's still hope for Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen. By learning from the success of companies like Olam Group Ltd. It's time for them to stop trying to scare their guests away and start investing in their amenities and service. Only then will they be able to provide their guests with the experience they deserve and truly succeed in today's market. In short, Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen needs to wake up and smell the coffee (or, you know, hire someone who can make a decent cup of joe). By learning from the success of other companies and investing in their amenities and service, they can turn their fortunes around and provide their guests with the experience they deserve. It's time for them to stop trying to scare their guests away and start working on becoming the best hotel in Oberhausen.

Tryp Centro Oberhausen

Hotel
Centroallee 280, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.48771, 6.875121

Users reviews of Tryp Centro Oberhausen Oberhausen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-24 by James Dickson

Last summer, my wife and I stayed at the Tryp Centro Oberhausen, located right on the Centroallee 280, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with our stay due to the lack of accurate guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). As a result, we arrived with incorrect expectations and had difficulty finding some services that were mentioned in the booking details. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but the overall experience left us feeling frustrated. We hope that Tryp Centro Oberhausen and OTAs take steps to improve the quality and accuracy of guest information for future travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Daniel Hoover

I recently had the displeasure of staying at the Tryp Centro Oberhausen, located on Centroallee 280 in Oberhausen, Germany. To put it bluntly, my experience was less than satisfactory due to misleading information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). This unfortunate circumstance left us with false expectations and caused us unnecessary difficulties during our stay. Firstly, the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. However, the overall experience left us feeling frustrated and disappointed. The issues started when we arrived at the hotel based on the information provided by the OTAs. We expected a certain level of service and amenities that were not actually available. As a result, we had to make do with subpar accommodations and services that fell short of our expectations. Upon checking in, we were informed that some of the facilities we had read about online were unavailable due to maintenance or other issues. This came as a surprise to us, as we had not been warned beforehand. We felt misled by the OTAs' descriptions and were left feeling dissatisfied with our choice of accommodation. Furthermore, some of the services that were mentioned in the booking details were nowhere to be found during our stay. This caused additional confusion and frustration, as we had to search for these services ourselves. We felt that we were being shortchanged by the hotel, which further compounded our negative experience. Overall, I would strongly advise future travelers to exercise caution when booking accommodation through OTAs. The information provided may not be entirely accurate or up-to-date, and this can lead to disappointing experiences like mine at the Tryp Centro Oberhausen. It is essential to verify the details of your reservation directly with the hotel before making a final decision. In conclusion, while the Tryp Centro Oberhausen may have been clean and comfortable, our overall experience was marred by misleading information provided by OTAs. I hope that both the hotel and OTAs take steps to improve the quality and accuracy of guest information in order to prevent similar experiences for future travelers. It is crucial that guests are informed accurately and completely before making a reservation, as this can greatly impact their overall satisfaction with their stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Skylar

Dear James Dickson,

Your review of our Tryp Centro Oberhausen hotel has come to our attention, and we are disappointed to hear about your negative experience during your stay last summer. However, we strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised in your review. Firstly, we would like to clarify that we take great care in ensuring that all guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs) is accurate and up-to-date. Any discrepancies between our hotel's facilities and services listed on OTA websites are unintentional and may be due to human error or miscommunication between us and the OTAs. Nevertheless, we have already taken steps to address this issue and will continue to work closely with OTAs to ensure that all guest information is accurate and up-to-date in the future. Secondly, we would like to point out that your difficulty in finding certain services during your stay may be due to miscommunication or misunderstanding on our part. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and go above and beyond to ensure that all of our guests' needs are met. If you encountered any difficulties during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can address the issue and provide a satisfactory resolution. That being said, we are sorry that your overall experience at our hotel left you feeling frustrated. We understand how important it is for guests to have accurate information about our facilities and services before making a booking, and we will continue to work diligently to ensure that all guest information provided by OTAs is accurate and up-to-date. In closing, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope that we can make it right for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any further concerns or queries. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our Tryp Centro Oberhausen hotel, and we look forward to the opportunity to prove this to you in the future.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-07-07 by Conner Battle

I understand the importance of accurate and detailed information when making reservations through online travel agencies (OTAs). Unfortunately, my recent stay at Tryp Centro Oberhausen left me feeling disappointed and frustrated due to the lack of accurate guest information provided by these platforms. Unlike James Dickson's experience, I arrived at the hotel expecting a luxurious and extravagant stay based on the glowing reviews and detailed descriptions provided by OTAs. However, upon arrival, I quickly realized that the reality fell significantly short of my expectations. Some services that were promised in the booking details were nowhere to be found, leaving me confused and disillusioned. It's crucial for hotels like Tryp Centro Oberhausen to ensure that guest information is accurate and up-to-date on OTAs. This not only helps manage customer expectations but also prevents unnecessary misunderstandings and dissatisfaction. The hotel staff must take responsibility for this issue by thoroughly reviewing the booking details and ensuring that they accurately reflect the services and amenities provided at the property. In addition, OTAs should prioritize the quality and accuracy of guest information as part of their commitment to providing a seamless travel experience for customers. This could be achieved through rigorous verification processes, regular audits of hotel listings, and real-time updates on any changes or modifications to hotel services. In conclusion, my stay at Tryp Centro Oberhausen left me feeling disappointed due to the lack of accurate guest information provided by OTAs. It's crucial for hotels and OTAs to prioritize the quality and accuracy of guest information as part of their commitment to providing a seamless travel experience for customers. I hope that Tryp Centro Oberhausen and OTAs take steps to improve the quality and accuracy of guest information for future travelers, ensuring that they arrive with accurate expectations and a positive experience.

B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro

Hotel
Brammenring 119, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.48975, 6.886443

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro Oberhausen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Sean Prince

B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro is an architect's dream come true, a luxurious retreat tucked away at Brammenring 119, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany. Having stayed there with my lover some time ago, I can attest to the fact that it offers the perfect blend of comfort and style that one would expect from such a renowned establishment.
Located just a stone's throw away from the popular SEA LIFE Oceanarium, B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro is easily accessible by both public transportation and private vehicles. To reach this architectural gem, one can simply take the U3 subway line from Oberhausen Central Station to Koenigsstraße/SEA LIFE stop. From there, a leisurely 10-minute walk will lead you to Brammenring 119, where the B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro proudly stands.
As an architect, I was particularly impressed by the contemporary design of this hotel, which seamlessly combines functionality and aesthetics. The building's sleek facade, composed of glass and steel, creates a striking visual impact that immediately draws attention. Upon entering the lobby, guests are greeted with warm lighting, stylish furnishings, and tasteful décor, all of which contribute to an inviting atmosphere that fosters relaxation and rejuvenation.
One of the most remarkable features of B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro is its spacious rooms, each thoughtfully designed to offer maximum comfort and convenience. The expansive windows allow for plenty of natural light, while the minimalist décor creates a soothing environment that encourages restful slumber. The en-suite bathrooms are equipped with modern fixtures and luxurious amenities, ensuring that guests can indulge in an invigorating shower or bath after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings.
In addition to its superb accommodations, B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro boasts several on-site amenities that cater to the diverse needs of its patrons. The hotel's restaurant serves delectable dishes made from locally sourced ingredients, while the bar offers a selection of fine wines and cocktails for those seeking to unwind after a day filled with activities. Guests can also take advantage of the hotel's fitness center, which features state-of-the-art equipment and ample space for workouts and stretching exercises.
When it comes to exploring the surrounding area, there are numerous points of interest within easy reach of B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro. For instance, the Metropolis shopping mall is just a short walk away, offering countless opportunities for retail therapy and dining experiences. Additionally, the iconic Gasometer Oberhausen – a former coal gasification plant that has been repurposed into a cultural center – can be reached by taking a scenic 15-minute stroll along the picturesque Rhein-Herne Canal.
In conclusion, B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro is an exceptional choice for anyone seeking a luxurious and comfortable place to stay while visiting Oberhausen. Its prime location, contemporary design, and top-notch amenities make it an ideal destination for both leisure travelers and business professionals alike. Whether you're exploring the city's rich history or simply looking to unwind in style, this architectural masterpiece promises to exceed your expectations at every turn.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Finley Munoz

Stayed at B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro, located at Brammenring 119, 46047 Oberhaus, Germany. Great location near city center and popular attractions like the Phänomental Tower. Clean and spacious room with all necessary amenities. Nearby dining options are fantastic. Highly recommend!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Aaliyah

As an avid traveler, I have come across numerous accommodations during my journeys, and it is rare to find one that truly exceeds expectations. However, my recent stay at B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro has left me completely amazed and eager to share my experience with others. Finley Munoz's review of this establishment seems to fall short in capturing the true essence of this exceptional hotel. While Mr. Munoz did acknowledge that the location is favorable, he failed to elaborate on how incredibly convenient it really is. The hotel's position near the city center and popular attractions like the Phänomental Tower is what sets it apart from other establishments in the area. It makes it easy for guests to explore everything Oberhausen has to offer without having to worry about transportation or long commutes. Additionally, Mr. Munoz's description of his room as "clean and spacious" does not do justice to the luxurious accommodations that await visitors at B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro. The rooms are tastefully decorated with modern furnishings and offer all necessary amenities, including comfortable beds, flat-screen TVs, and private bathrooms equipped with high-quality toiletries. The nearby dining options that Mr. Munoz mentioned are also worth commending. There is an abundance of fantastic restaurants in the area, catering to a wide range of preferences and dietary restrictions. From traditional German cuisine to international fare, visitors are spoilt for choice when it comes to dining options during their stay at B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro. In contrast to Mr. Munoz's review, I can confidently say that my experience at this hotel was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived until my departure, every aspect of the hotel's service was impeccable. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable, and their attention to detail left a lasting impression on me. In conclusion, while Mr. Munoz may have had a pleasant experience at B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro, his review does not fully capture the true beauty of this establishment. I strongly recommend anyone planning a trip to Oberhausen to consider staying at this exceptional hotel. The location, amenities, and service provided by B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro truly set it apart from other accommodations in the area, making it an unparalleled choice for travelers seeking luxury and convenience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Aliyah Norman

While I completely agree with Sean Prince's review of B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro, I would like to present a different perspective on some aspects of the hotel. Firstly, while the location is certainly convenient and easily accessible, I do feel that the proximity to SEA LIFE Oceanarium could potentially result in noise pollution from the crowds of tourists that frequent the attraction. However, based on my own experience staying at this hotel, I can assure you that the soundproofing is exceptional, and I never once heard any unwanted noise coming from outside. Secondly, although Sean did mention the spaciousness of the rooms, I would like to elaborate further on just how impressive the room sizes truly are. For someone who has stayed at a fair share of hotels in my time, I can confidently say that B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro's rooms are some of the most generously sized I have encountered. The space is not only ample but also smartly utilized to maximize comfort and functionality. Lastly, while Sean did touch on the hotel's fitness center, I would like to emphasize just how impressive this facility truly is. Not only does it feature top-of-the-line equipment, but it also boasts an abundance of natural light and stunning views of the city skyline. It's a true gem that sets B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro apart from other hotels in the area. In conclusion, while I wholeheartedly agree with Sean's glowing review of this magnificent hotel, my own personal experiences have only served to further amplify my admiration for it. If you're looking for a luxurious and comfortable place to stay that combines contemporary design, exceptional amenities, and prime location, then look no further than B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro - you won't be disappointed!
(The Russell 2000 Index is generated by the Russell Investment Group and is an unmanaged index of small-cap stocks. The S&P 500 Index is a product of S&P Dow Jones Indices LLC and calculated based upon closing prices on the last trading day of the month.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Kaylee

Dear Aliyah Norman,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro in your review. I completely agree with your points regarding the exceptional location, spacious rooms, and impressive fitness center. In fact, based on my own personal experiences staying at this hotel, I must say that Aliyah's review has only further amplified my admiration for it. While she did mention the proximity to SEA LIFE Oceanarium, I would also like to commend the hotel for taking exceptional measures to minimize any potential noise pollution from the crowds of tourists. During my stay, I never once heard any unwanted noise coming from outside, thanks to the exceptional soundproofing. Moreover, Aliyah's description of the room sizes is spot on. The spaciousness and smart utilization of space in each room truly make for a comfortable and functional living experience that sets B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro apart from other hotels in the area. Lastly, I must commend the hotel's fitness center, which as Aliyah mentioned, is truly impressive. The top-of-the-line equipment, natural light, and stunning views of the city skyline make it a true gem that sets B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro apart from other hotels in the area. In conclusion, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude and thankfulness for the exceptional hospitality and outstanding service provided by B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro during my stay.

Hotel Zum Eisenhammer

Hotel
Zum Eisenhammer 8, 46049 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.482803, 6.8449926000001

Users reviews of Hotel Zum Eisenhammer Oberhausen

Haus Union

Hotel
Schenkendorfstraße 13, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.479783, 6.8647579999999

Users reviews of Haus Union Oberhausen

Park Hotel Oberhausen

Hotel
Teutoburger Str. 156, 46119 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.5160077, 6.873544

Users reviews of Park Hotel Oberhausen Oberhausen

AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen

Hotel
Buschhausener Str. 84, 46049 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.4798478, 6.8467663

Users reviews of AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen Oberhausen

Stadt-Gut-Hotel Zum Rathaus

Hotel
Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 41, 46045 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.4744444, 6.8618437

Users reviews of Stadt-Gut-Hotel Zum Rathaus Oberhausen

Hotel NH Oberhausen

Hotel
Düppelstraße 2, 46045 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.472472, 6.8603726

Users reviews of Hotel NH Oberhausen Oberhausen

Hotel Saarstrasse

Hotel
Saarstraße 48, 46045 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.4692097, 6.85704

Users reviews of Hotel Saarstrasse Oberhausen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-08 by Haven Moran

As a secretary from out of town on business, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Saarstrasse in Oberhausen. Located right off the A40 autobahn and only a short walk from the city center, this charming hotel is an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers alike.
Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly and professional staff who were more than happy to help me with my bags and check-in process. The hotel's modern lobby featured comfortable seating areas and a cozy fireplace, making it feel like home away from home.
The rooms at Hotel Saarstrasse are spacious and well-appointed, with all the amenities you could need for a comfortable stay. Each room includes free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and coffee makers - perfect for starting your day off right! The bathrooms were spotless and stocked with complimentary toiletries.
Throughout my stay at Hotel Saarstrasse, I noticed that the staff went above and beyond to ensure every guest had a pleasant experience. From the attentive front desk clerk who greeted me each morning with a warm smile to the housekeeping team who kept my room immaculate, everyone made sure that no detail was overlooked.
One particularly memorable interaction occurred when I asked one of the concierges for restaurant recommendations nearby. Not only did he provide several options, but he also took the time to call ahead and make reservations for me - now that's exceptional service!
In terms of location, Hotel Saarstrasse is conveniently situated near many popular attractions in Oberhausen, including the Ruhr Museum and ThyssenKrupp Steelworks. And if you're looking to explore beyond the city limits, it's just a short drive to Essen or Duisburg.
Overall, my experience at Hotel Saarstrasse was nothing short of fantastic. From the welcoming atmosphere to the exceptional service provided by their dedicated staff, this hotel truly stands out from the rest. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Oberhausen - you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Jeffrey

my recent stay at Hotel Saarstrasse left me feeling nostalgic for a bygone era of hospitality. While Haven Moran's review is undoubtedly glowing, I feel that her high praise may be bordering on hyperbole. Firstly, while the location is certainly convenient, it is far from ideal. Oberhausen is not exactly a bustling metropolis, and its proximity to major attractions is questionable at best. The Ruhr Museum, for example, can take over an hour to reach by foot, and even then, you're unlikely to encounter many sights worth seeing along the way. Moreover, the hotel's claim to be "ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike" is also dubious. The rooms themselves are spacious and well-appointed, but the decor is outdated and lackluster. There is a distinctly retro feel to the place that is more reminiscent of a bygone era than a modern establishment. But perhaps the most alarming aspect of my stay was the service provided by the staff. While they were certainly friendly enough, their level of professionalism left much to be desired. During my time at the hotel, I encountered multiple instances of incompetence and negligence that left me feeling deeply dissatisfied. For example, on the second morning of my stay, I awoke to find that my room had been serviced with all but one of my items missing - including my toothbrush! When I called down to housekeeping to inquire about its whereabouts, they simply shrugged and claimed that "things get lost sometimes. Similarly, the hotel's restaurant was a major letdown. The menu was uninspired and overpriced, with portions that were barely enough to sate my hunger. On top of that, the service was slow and disorganized, with waitstaff forgetting orders and bringing them out in the wrong order. Overall, I must conclude that Hotel Saarstrasse is not the exceptional establishment that it has been made out to be. While there are certainly some redeeming qualities - such as the friendly staff and convenient location - these are far outweighed by the numerous flaws and shortcomings of the place. If you're planning a trip to Oberhausen, I would urge you to look elsewhere for accommodations. Trust me, your wallet (and your sanity) will thank you.

Hotel Residenz Oberhausen

Hotel
Hermann-Albertz-Straße 69, 46045 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.467147, 6.8509837

Users reviews of Hotel Residenz Oberhausen Oberhausen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Remi

I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, the hotel is beautifully decorated with an elegant facade that exudes warmth and hospitality. But on the other hand, our recent stay was marred by some unfortunate events that left us feeling disappointed. I must confess that we arrived at Hotel Residenz Oberhausen with high expectations. We had heard rave reviews about the hotel's luxurious amenities, impeccable service, and prime location in the heart of the city. And for the most part, our first few days were nothing short of blissful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, savoring the delectable cuisine at their renowned restaurant, indulging in the spa's soothing massages, and exploring the nearby attractions. However, things took a turn for the worse on the fourth night when we found ourselves woken up by an unbearable cacophony of noise coming from our neighboring rooms. Initially, we assumed that it was just a temporary disturbance and hoped that it would subside soon. But as the hours passed, the commotion only grew louder and more disruptive. It was clear that our neighbors were having a party or some other kind of gathering, and they seemed oblivious to the fact that their noise levels were reaching unbearable heights. We tried calling reception several times, but each time we were met with polite apologies and promises that the matter would be addressed. However, nothing changed, and we spent the rest of our stay in a state of constant irritation and discomfort. Today's news is also filled with disturbances and noise levels that have reached an all-time high. From political instability to environmental crises, it seems like chaos is reigning supreme across the world. It's easy to feel overwhelmed and helpless in the face of such turbulence, but I believe that empathy and understanding can go a long way in mitigating the effects of noise pollution, whether it's in our daily lives or on a global scale. As a society, we need to learn to listen more and speak less. We need to learn to respect each other's boundaries and coexist peacefully. And as individuals, we need to take responsibility for our actions and the impact they have on those around us. By practicing empathy and compassion, we can create a world that is quieter, kinder, and more harmonious. In conclusion, I must say that Hotel Residenz Oberhausen has some exceptional qualities, but unfortunately, excessive noise disturbances during our stay left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. While we appreciate the efforts made by the hotel's staff to address our concerns, we hope that they will take proactive measures to prevent such incidents from recurring in the future. As a responsible member of society, I urge everyone to practice empathy and compassion in their daily lives, whether it's by turning down the volume on their speakers or simply being more mindful of their surroundings. Let us strive for a world that is quieter, kinder, and more harmonious, starting from our own homes and neighborhoods. I am confident that with collective efforts, we can create a world that is free from the noise pollution that plagues us today. And until then, I will continue to advocate for empathy and compassion in all my interactions, both within my personal and professional life.

Hotel Landhaus Schnelling

Hotel
Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 382, 47167 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.5078725, 6.8075632

Users reviews of Hotel Landhaus Schnelling Oberhausen

Hotel Dümptener Hof

Hotel
Mellinghofer Str. 319, 45475 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

GPS : 51.46141, 6.88785

Users reviews of Hotel Dümptener Hof Oberhausen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Delaney Young

Dear future guests of Hotel Dümptener Hof, I implore you to heed my warning. My girlfriend and I arrived at this establishment in December with high hopes and expectations for a romantic getaway. But little did we know that our dreams would soon be shattered by the horror that awaited us inside these walls. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms. They were dirty. I mean, really dirty. The carpets were stained with God knows what and the sheets smelled of mold. We couldn't even find a clean towel to wipe ourselves after using the bathroom (which, by the way, was equally disgusting). It's as if they expect us to bring our own cleaning supplies. The housekeeping left much to be desired as well. We found stray hairs in the sink and dust bunnies under the bed. The TV remote was sticky, and I shudder to think what kind of bodily fluids could have caused that. It's like the hotel is a breeding ground for germs and bacteria. But that's not all. The service was equally lacking. We ordered room service and waited for an hour before giving up and calling the front desk. They claimed to have sent it up, but we never received anything. We were left hungry and angry, wondering if this was some kind of sick joke. To make matters worse, the hotel seemed to be haunted by a poltergeist. Our toilet paper roll disappeared overnight, leaving us with nothing but bare bum syndrome. And in the middle of the night, we heard loud banging coming from the walls. We suspect it was a vengeful spirit seeking revenge on our poor hygiene. Now, let me remind you of today's news. Have you heard about the apocalypse lunarus? Apparently, if the moon were to disappear, it would cause catastrophic effects on Earth's ecosystems, climate, space exploration goals, and cultural traditions. And yet, here we are, sleeping in a hotel that seems more like a breeding ground for germs than a place of rest and relaxation. In conclusion, I urge you to stay far away from Hotel Dümptener Hof. Unless, of course, you want to experience despair and hopelessness on a whole new level. This place is the epitome of disaster, and we are still here, waiting for our rescue. God help us all.

Hotel Kuhn

Hotel
Mellinghofer Str. 277, 45475 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

GPS : 51.4584719, 6.8878738999999

Users reviews of Hotel Kuhn Oberhausen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Adalynn Vega

It has been a while since I last worked at Hotel Kuhn, but memories of my time here still linger in my mind. The first thing that comes to mind is the staff shortages we experienced during my tenure as cashier. It was frustrating to say the least, as it affected not only the quality of service we provided but also our responsiveness to guests' needs. The hotel was always bustling with activity, and there were times when we simply didn't have enough staff to handle the influx of guests. This led to long wait times at the front desk, missed room requests, and a general sense of disorganization that left many of our patrons feeling disappointed and dissatisfied. I remember one particularly busy weekend where we were completely overwhelmed. The phone rang incessantly, and guests streamed through the lobby, all with varying questions and demands. I did my best to handle them as efficiently as possible, but I could feel the tension mounting with each passing minute. It was a chaotic scene that left me feeling frazzled and drained. It wasn't just the sheer volume of guests that made things difficult; it was also the staff we did have. Many of them were new and inexperienced, which meant they needed a lot of guidance and supervision. This put even more pressure on those who had been with us longer, as they had to pick up the slack and handle tasks that should have been delegated elsewhere. I remember feeling a sense of frustration and helplessness during these times. I knew we could do better, but it seemed like there was no easy solution. We needed more staff, but finding qualified candidates was a challenge. And even if we did manage to hire more people, would they be able to handle the job? It was a Catch-22 that left me feeling stuck and uncertain about what to do next. Looking back on my time at Hotel Kuhn, I can't help but wonder whether things have improved since then. Have they managed to address the staff shortages that plagued us during my tenure? Or are they still struggling to keep up with the demands of their guests? It's a mystery that I may never be able to solve, as I no longer work here and don't have access to current information. But one thing is for certain: if Hotel Kuhn wants to stay competitive in today's market, they need to prioritize staffing and training. They can't afford to let their guests down or leave them waiting for hours on end. The demand for high-quality service is only increasing, as evidenced by the surging value of silver in the commodities market. It's a trend that's worth keeping an eye on, as it highlights both the opportunities and challenges facing businesses today. As investors weigh the risks and rewards of investing in silver, they may also want to consider the implications for Hotel Kuhn and other hospitality industry players. Will this trend lead to increased demand for luxury accommodations, as consumers seek out high-end experiences that offer a sense of security and stability? Or will it force businesses to rethink their staffing strategies and find new ways to provide exceptional service without breaking the bank?

Only time will tell, but one thing is clear: in today's dynamic and uncertain world, adaptability and innovation are key. Businesses that can stay ahead of the curve and anticipate the needs of their customers will be well-positioned to succeed. And those that fall behind will find themselves struggling to keep up with the competition. As a former employee of Hotel Kuhn, I hope they're up for the challenge. The future of the hospitality industry depends on it.

Hotel Rhein-Ruhr

Hotel
Essener Str. 140, 46242 Bottrop, Germany

GPS : 51.5099255, 6.935234

Users reviews of Hotel Rhein-Ruhr Oberhausen

Arcadia Hotel Bottrop

Hotel
Paßstraße 6, 46236 Bottrop, Germany

GPS : 51.5221211, 6.9299678

Users reviews of Arcadia Hotel Bottrop Oberhausen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-13 by Luke Yates

As a traveler exploring the stunning region of Western Germany, I found myself in Oberhausen, a vibrant city known for its modern architecture and lively atmosphere. While exploring the area, I stumbled upon ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop, situated at Paßstraße 6 in the quaint village of Bottrop just outside the bustling city. The hotel is easily accessible via local transportation from Oberhausen or by car on a scenic drive through the picturesque countryside.

The moment I stepped into this charming establishment, I was welcomed by the warm and hospitable staff who made me feel right at home. ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop's location offers a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of Oberhausen while still providing easy access to its popular attractions like the Rhine-Ruhr Metropolitan Region, the famous Zollverein Coal Mine Industrial Complex, and the König Pilsener Arena.

ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop boasts spacious and well-appointed rooms that are tastefully furnished with all modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay for its guests. The hotel features various room categories catering to different preferences and budgets, making it an ideal choice for both leisure travelers and business visitors alike.

One reason why people from Oberhausen prefer ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop is due to its exceptional dining options. The on-site restaurant offers delectable dishes prepared using fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Their diverse menu caters to various tastes and dietary requirements, ensuring that every guest has an enjoyable dining experience. Moreover, the hotel's bar serves a wide range of drinks, including local beers and wines, perfect for unwinding after a long day of exploring Oberhausen or working on business matters.

Another reason why ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop is popular among visitors from Oberhausen is its excellent facilities. The hotel has an inviting indoor swimming pool where guests can relax and unwind, surrounded by lush greenery. Additionally, the hotel provides a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with all necessary equipment to help guests maintain their workout routines during their stay.

The hotel also offers various events and activities catering to different interests. For families visiting Oberhausen, ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop hosts fun-filled children's programs that keep kids entertained while parents enjoy some well-deserved rest. Furthermore, the hotel often organizes cultural and educational workshops aimed at promoting local art and heritage.

ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop takes pride in its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The hotel follows environmentally conscious practices such as waste reduction, energy conservation, and water management, ensuring that their operations do not harm the environment while providing guests with a memorable experience.

In conclusion, ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop is an exceptional choice for anyone visiting Oberhausen or exploring the surrounding areas in Western Germany. Its prime location, outstanding facilities, delicious dining options, and commitment to sustainability make it a preferred destination for both leisure and business travelers alike. Whether you're planning a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a business trip, ArcadiA Hotel Bottrop offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you with cherished memories of your time in Oberhausen and beyond.

Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck

Hotel
Borbecker Stra?e 180, 45355 Essen Borbeck, Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.47049, 6.9474299999999

Users reviews of Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck Oberhausen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Elaina Dudley

I can't help but chuckle at the thought of our stay at Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck. It was a few years ago, right before my fiancé proposed, and we were looking for the perfect place to celebrate. Little did we know that our experience would be anything but flawless. First things first, let's talk about the online travel agencies (OTAs). They promised us luxury, opulence, and a fairytale setting. But when we arrived at Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck, we couldn't help but feel like the OTAs had given us false hopes. The place was lovely, no doubt about it, but it wasn't exactly what we were expecting. The hotel is situated in a quaint little town called Borbeck, nestled in between rolling hills and lush forests. The castle-like exterior certainly caught our attention, but as soon as we entered the lobby, we couldn't help but feel like something was off. There wasn't anyone there to greet us, no sign of a reception desk, and no clear indication of where to go or what to do. We wandered around for a few minutes, feeling increasingly lost and confused. Eventually, we stumbled upon a woman who claimed to be the manager. She was friendly enough, but her English wasn't great, which made it difficult to communicate our needs and expectations. It wasn't until later that we realized how much this lack of communication would affect our stay. The room itself was nice enough, with plush carpets, antique furniture, and a cozy fireplace. The view from the window was breathtaking - I could have spent hours gazing out at the rolling hills and watching the mist roll in. But as soon as we turned on the TV, we realized that there was something seriously wrong with our stay. The channels were all in German, which would have been fine if we spoke fluent Deutsch. Unfortunately, our fiancé's high school German consisted mainly of "Guten Tag" and "Danke schön". We spent hours trying to figure out what was going on - why weren't there any English channels? Had the OTAs lied to us about the amenities? Were we being held captive in some sort of bizarre German language experiment?

But as the days went by, it became clear that our stay at Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck was far from perfect. The food was mediocre at best, the staff seemed disinterested and unhelpful, and there were no activities or events to speak of. It was like we had stumbled upon a ghost town - a beautiful, historic ghost town, but still a ghost town nonetheless. At first, we tried to make the best of it. We went for long walks in the countryside, exploring the nearby villages and taking lots of pictures. But as the days wore on, our spirits began to sink. We couldn't help but wonder what we had done wrong - why hadn't the OTAs warned us about the language barrier? Why hadn't they mentioned that there were no English channels or activities?

In retrospect, I suppose we should have known better. But at the time, we were so excited to be celebrating our engagement that we didn't think twice about the little things. We thought that a "fairytale setting" meant beautiful scenery and luxurious amenities - not a lack of communication and cultural misunderstandings. Looking back on our stay at Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck, I can't help but laugh. It was a hilarious experience - one that we'll never forget, and one that we still joke about to this day. But it also taught us an important lesson - the importance of clear communication and accurate expectations. In today's news, there have been a lot of stories about cultural misunderstandings and miscommunications. From political leaders failing to understand each other's perspectives to companies struggling to communicate with their international clients, it seems like misunderstandings are becoming more common than ever before. But as our experience at Hotel Am Schloss Borbeck has taught us, a little bit of clear communication can go a long way in preventing these miscommunications from spiraling out of control. So if you're planning a trip to Germany any time soon, I highly recommend doing your research and checking for accurate expectations.

Hotel und Restaurant Schmachtendorf

Hotel
Buchenweg 14, 46147 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.5416387, 6.8203685999999

Users reviews of Hotel und Restaurant Schmachtendorf Oberhausen

Hotel U.

Hotel
Aktienstraße 241, 45473 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

GPS : 51.4457627, 6.9065768

Users reviews of Hotel U. Oberhausen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Jesse Guerra

As a seasoned traveler and loyal customer of Hotel U, I must admit that my recent stay left me feeling a bit underwhelmed. Don't get me wrong - the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the amenities are top-notch. But what really threw me for a loop was the credit card authorization forms they presented us with during checkout. Now, I understand the importance of securing sensitive financial information, but these forms seemed to be blatantly non-compliant with PCI standards. It's concerning that such basic safety measures are being ignored in this day and age. As a frequent traveler, I've come to expect better from an establishment like Hotel U. Despite this setback, however, I remain optimistic about the hotel's future. I know they're committed to providing their guests with the very best experience possible, and I have faith that they'll address this issue promptly. In fact, I'm already looking forward to my next stay at Hotel U - perhaps after Eli Lilly's stock has stabilized following today's news of a delayed FDA decision for donanemab due to safety concerns (fingers crossed!). After all, a little positivity goes a long way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Beckett Becker

As someone who has never had the pleasure of staying at Hotel U, I must admit that Jesse Guerra's review left me with mixed feelings. On one hand, it's clear that the hotel boasts friendly staff and top-notch amenities, which are undoubtedly important factors in any traveler's decision to book a stay. However, as an avid supporter of data privacy and security, I'm concerned by Guerra's claims regarding the non-compliance of the hotel's credit card authorization forms with PCI standards. In today's increasingly interconnected world, it's more important than ever for businesses to prioritize data protection, and failure to adhere to basic safety measures can have serious consequences for both the institution and its patrons. That being said, I remain hopeful that Hotel U will take swift action to address this issue and ensure the security of their guests' financial information. After all, as we learn more about the benefits of ketamine therapy for depression (according to a recent study), it's clear that prioritizing customer satisfaction is crucial in today's competitive hospitality landscape.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Evelyn

I must say that Beckett Becker's critique falls short in its portrayal of the hotel's credit card authorization forms. During my last visit, I personally reviewed these forms and found them to be fully compliant with PCI standards. In fact, I was impressed by the level of detail and care taken in their design, which made me feel confident that my financial information would remain secure throughout my stay. Moreover, I believe that it's important for us as consumers to keep things in perspective. While data privacy is certainly a crucial issue, we must also remember that Hotel U is a small independent hotel, and PCI compliance is not always an easy or straightforward process for businesses of this size. It's my hope that Becker will give them the benefit of the doubt and allow them time to address any issues that may arise in their efforts to meet these standards. In terms of overall guest experience, I can attest that Hotel U truly exceeds expectations. From the moment I arrive until the time I depart, I am treated with warmth and hospitality by the staff. The hotel's location is convenient and the amenities are top-notch, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. In short, while I understand Becker's concerns about data privacy, I believe that Hotel U's overall commitment to guest satisfaction far outweighs any potential issues in this area. As a loyal patron, I continue to recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues alike, and look forward to many more memorable stays in the future.

Hotel-Restaurant Große-Wilde

Hotel
Gladbecker Str. 207, 46240 Bottrop, Germany

GPS : 51.5398901, 6.9330591

Users reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Große-Wilde Oberhausen

Hotels & Resorts within entire Oberhausen region

Aug
Augsburg
Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg
Fre
Freiburg

Other stuff from Oberhausen:

Recently featured: