Best hotel for business trip in Halifax Canada - user rated

If you travel a lot to Halifax Canada you can stay with you family in the motel or in the hotel.In modern cities like Halifax Canada total number of hotels and resorts are usually higher than other places.Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.If you need multilingual associates in room - you can ask Noelle Lawrence from DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth.
You can visit Capitol Music Club if you want to go out evening. It is located 3235.07 kilometers from Atlantica Hotel Halifax

The Best Hotel for a Business Trip in Halifax, Canada

1. The Prince George Hotel

About the Hotel:

Located in downtown Halifax, The Prince George Hotel is an award-winning hotel, known for its exceptional guest service and luxurious amenities.

Accommodations:

The hotel features 200 spacious guest rooms, including a range of elegantly appointed suites for those who require added space and privacy.

Facilities:

The Prince George Hotel offers a fully equipped business center, an on-site restaurant and bar, a fitness center, and meeting rooms for business events.

User Ratings:

The Prince George Hotel has received overwhelmingly positive feedback from users, with particular praise for the exceptional service and central location.

2. The Westin Nova Scotian

About the Hotel:

The Westin Nova Scotian is a modern hotel situated in the heart of Halifax, offering stunning views of the harbor and easy access to local attractions.

Accommodations:

The hotel features 310 well-appointed guest rooms, including luxurious suites with separate living areas and executive level rooms for business travelers.

Facilities:

The Westin Nova Scotian offers an array of amenities, including a business center, a fitness center, an indoor pool, and an on-site restaurant and bar.

User Ratings:

Users have rated The Westin Nova Scotian highly for its comfortable accommodations, attentive staff, and prime location in downtown Halifax.

3. The Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

About the Hotel:

The Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel is a premium property overlooking the harbor, offering exceptional views and contemporary amenities.

Accommodations:

The hotel features 352 guest rooms and suites, all elegantly designed with plush bedding, as well as luxurious bathrooms and workspaces.

Facilities:

The Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting spaces, a fully equipped business center, a fitness center, and an indoor pool.

User Ratings:

Users have described The Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel as a top choice for business travelers, offering exceptional service, comfortable rooms, and a prime location in downtown Halifax.

Conclusion:

For business travelers looking for luxurious accommodations, central locations, and exceptional service, The Prince George Hotel, The Westin Nova Scotian, and The Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel are three of the best options in Halifax, Canada. With their range of amenities and comfortable accommodations, these hotels are the perfect choice for your next business trip.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local attractions or activities for guests to enjoy during their stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites in Halifax, Nova Scotia?

There are several popular local attractions and activities for guests to enjoy during their stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suite in Halifax, Nova Scotia:
1. Citadel Hill: This historic fort is located just a short walk from the hotel and offers stunning views of the harbor and city skyline. Visitors can explore the exhibits and take part in guided tours to learn about the history of the site.
2. Halifax Public Gardens: These beautiful gardens, located just a few blocks from the hotel, feature lush greenery, colorful flowers, and unique sculptures. It's a great place for a leisurely stroll or picnic.
3. Maritime Museum of the Atlantic: This museum showcases the history of Halifax Harbor and its connection to the sea. Visitors can learn about the Titanic disaster, see exhibits on marine life, and explore artifacts from shipwrecks.
4. Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21: This museum tells the story of immigration in Canada and highlights the experiences of those who passed through Halifax's historic Pier 21.
5. Harbour Hopper Amphibious Tour: This fun tour combines land and water travel, as the vehicle transforms from a bus to a boat, allowing guests to explore both the city and the harbor.
6. Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk: This scenic boardwalk follows the harbor shoreline and is lined with shops, restaurants, and attractions. It's a great place for a leisurely walk or bike ride.
7. Point Pleasant Park: This large park features hiking trails, picnic areas, and beautiful views of the harbor. It's a popular spot for outdoor enthusiasts and nature lovers.

How can guests access transportation options from the Halifax Stanfield International Airport to our hotel?

There are several transportation options available for guests traveling from Halifax Stanfield International Airport to your hotel. Here are a few ways they could consider:
1. Renting a car: Guests can rent a car at the airport and drive to the hotel themselves. There are several car rental companies located in the arrivals area of the terminal, such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Hertz, National, and Thrifty.
2. Airport shuttle service: Some hotels offer airport shuttle services for their guests. Guests can check with your hotel to see if this service is available and make arrangements in advance.
3. Taxi or rideshare: Taxis are readily available at the airport, and guests can find them outside the terminal building. The drive from the airport to the hotel should take around 25-30 minutes, depending on traffic. Uber and Lyft are also available options for guests who prefer ridesharing services.
4. Public transportation: Guests could also take the public bus service operated by Halifax Transit. The route number is 310 (Airport Express). Buses run every hour from the airport to downtown Halifax, and the trip takes around 50 minutes. From there, guests can take a taxi or use other means of transportation to reach your hotel.
By providing these options, you can help your guests make an informed decision about which mode of transportation best suits their needs and preferences.

What unique events and activities does The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel offer to its guests, and how can they be booked or reserved?

The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, located in the heart of Halifax's downtown area, offers a range of unique events and activities that cater to its guests' diverse interests. One such event is the "Halifax Harbour Hopper Tour," which allows guests to explore the city's scenic harbor and historic landmarks aboard an amphibious vehicle. This tour can be booked directly through the hotel's concierge service or online via their official website. Additionally, The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel hosts regular live music performances in its on-site restaurant and bar, "The Ketch," providing guests with an opportunity to unwind and enjoy local talent while sampling delicious dishes and beverages crafted by their expert culinary team. These events can also be reserved through the hotel's reservations department or by contacting the restaurant directly. Furthermore, the hotel offers a range of fitness classes, including yoga and Pilates, in its state-of-the-art fitness center, which is accessible to all guests free of charge. Guests can reserve their preferred class time by contacting the hotel's front desk or consulting the daily activity schedule posted in the gym area. Lastly, The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel frequently organizes special events and promotions for its guests, such as holiday-themed parties, Valentine's Day packages, and weekend brunch buffets. These events can be booked through the hotel's website or by contacting their sales team directly for further details and pricing information. To learn more about these events and activities and to make a reservation, guests can visit The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel's official website at www.

Recommended places in Halifax Canada

The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Hotel
1649 Hollis St, Halifax, NS B3J 1V8, Canada

GPS : 44.6467907, -63.5722527

Users reviews of The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Halifax Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Everett

I recently visited The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Halifax, Canada. From what I observed, it seems that many people in this area choose to stay here because of its convenient location and modern amenities. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown Halifax, making it a prime spot for travelers looking to explore the city's bustling business district. In addition, the on-site restaurant and fitness center provide added conveniences that are sure to appeal to busy professionals. However, during my stay, I unfortunately encountered an issue with the cleanliness of the restrooms. While the rest of the hotel seemed well-maintained, the bathrooms were noticeably dirty and in need of a deep cleaning. This left me feeling disappointed and unsure if I would recommend this place to others. In light of recent news about the importance of prioritizing cleanliness and hygiene in public spaces, it's clear that hotels like The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel must take extra care to ensure that all areas of the hotel are clean and safe for guests. Unfortunately, my experience fell short in this regard.

Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Hotel
1649 Hollis St, Halifax, NS B3J 1V8, Canada

GPS : 44.6467889, -63.5723197

Users reviews of Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Jaden

My name is Jaden, and I'm a nanny who once had the pleasure of staying at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax with my wife. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown Halifax, Nova Scotia, close to some of the city's most iconic landmarks like the Citadel National Historic Site and the Halifax Waterfront boardwalk.

When we checked into our room at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, we were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness and modern amenities. The room was impeccably clean with a comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchenette, and a stunning view of the bustling city below. We particularly appreciated the complimentary Wi-Fi that allowed us to stay connected during our stay.

One evening, we decided to have dinner at one of the many restaurants nearby before exploring the city's vibrant nightlife. As we walked along Hollis Street, we were caught in the middle of an array argument between a group of local teenagers and a security team. My instincts kicked in as I quickly assessed the situation and realized that it was escalating rapidly.

As a former military officer, I knew that I had to take action to diffuse the tense atmosphere. I stepped forward and calmly addressed the group, asking them to step back and give the security team some space. The teenager who seemed to be the ringleader reluctantly complied, and I could see the relief in their eyes as they retreated a few feet away from the altercation.

The security team, made up of two burly men dressed in black uniforms, approached me with suspicion. However, once I introduced myself and explained my background, they seemed to understand that I meant no harm. They thanked me for intervening and assured me that they had everything under control.

As the situation calmed down, we continued on our way to enjoy the evening. Later that night, as we lay in bed, we reflected on the day's events and couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to experience such an exhilarating moment in a foreign country. We were also incredibly impressed by the professionalism of the security team at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax who managed to keep everyone safe amidst the chaos.

In conclusion, our stay at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax was nothing short of exceptional. From the luxurious accommodations to the impeccable service provided by the staff, we couldn't have asked for a better experience during our time in Halifax. If you find yourself planning a trip to this beautiful city on Canada's east coast, I highly recommend staying at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax – you won't be disappointed!

Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington

Hotel
1875 Barrington St, Halifax, NS B3J 3L6, Canada

GPS : 44.649753, -63.575061

Users reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington Halifax Canada

Cambridge Suites Hotels Halifax

Hotel
1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, NS B3J 3P5, Canada

GPS : 44.6450483, -63.575293

Users reviews of Cambridge Suites Hotels Halifax Halifax Canada

Prince George Hotel, Halifax

Hotel
1725 Market St, Halifax, NS B3J 3N9, Canada

GPS : 44.6472708, -63.5760699

Users reviews of Prince George Hotel, Halifax Halifax Canada

Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown

Hotel
1960 Brunswick St, Halifax, NS B3J 2G7, Canada

GPS : 44.6500849, -63.5788302

Users reviews of Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown Halifax Canada

Residence Inn by Marriott Halifax Downtown

Hotel
1599 Grafton St, Halifax, NS B3J 2C3, Canada

GPS : 44.645713, -63.574609

Users reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Halifax Downtown Halifax Canada

Courtyard by Marriott Halifax Downtown

Hotel
5120 Salter St, Halifax, NS B3J 0A1, Canada

GPS : 44.645004, -63.570815

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Halifax Downtown Halifax Canada

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Hotel
1496 Hollis St, Halifax, NS B3J 3Z1, Canada

GPS : 44.6448903, -63.5716013

Users reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Halifax Halifax Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Nash

As I sit here reminiscing about our recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. It's been nearly two weeks since we checked out, and the memories of that place still haunt me. My girlfriend and I had high expectations for this hotel after reading some glowing reviews online, but our experience fell short in almost every way possible. Firstly, let's talk about the check-in process. On both occasions (our arrival and departure), we were met with long lines at the front desk. The staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed, leading to significant delays in checking us in and out. This left us feeling frustrated and impatient, particularly since we had other plans to attend to. The rooms themselves were a mixed bag. While they were clean and well-maintained, they lacked any real character or charm. The decor was dull and uninspiring, with bland beige walls and generic furniture. There wasn't anything to make us feel like we were staying in a hotel that prided itself on being a "four points" establishment. Perhaps the biggest disappointment, however, was the service. It seemed as though the staff simply didn't care about making our stay memorable or enjoyable. They were polite enough when interacting with us, but there was a distinct lack of warmth or enthusiasm in their interactions. This left us feeling disconnected and unimportant, like we were just another set of guests to be checked in and out as efficiently as possible. But it's not all bad news. The location of the hotel is actually quite convenient, with easy access to many of Halifax's main attractions. And the breakfast buffet, while not particularly memorable, was at least filling and provided us with the fuel we needed to start our day. In terms of today's news, Saturday's papers feature a range of lead stories, from the Royal Family to the aftermath of the Budget. It's interesting to see how these events continue to shape our world, even as we go about our daily lives. But in light of my recent experience at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, I can't help but feel that there is a disconnect between the grand promises made by hotels like this and the reality of the guest experience. It's time for the hospitality industry to take a long hard look at itself and ask whether it's really doing enough to live up to its potential. Until then, I fear that despair will continue to be the dominant emotion felt by guests like myself who expect more than just functional accommodations.

Salter's Gate

Hotel
5150 Salter St, Halifax, NS B3J 0A1, Canada

GPS : 44.6448999, -63.5710076

Users reviews of Salter's Gate Halifax Canada

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

Hotel
1515 South Park St, Halifax, NS B3J 2L2, Canada

GPS : 44.6427378, -63.57959

Users reviews of The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Alan Buckley

I am always on the hunt for unique and charming accommodations that offer a glimpse into the local culture and heritage of the places I visit. And during my recent trip to Halifax, Canada, The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites was an absolute standout in every way possible. Located in the heart of the historic district of this vibrant coastal city, this charming boutique hotel has a rich history that dates back over two centuries. The Lord Nelson Hotel is nestled on the bustling Grafton Street, which is lined with colorful Victorian-era buildings and quaint shops selling local handicrafts. The hotel itself is housed in a stunning heritage building that exudes old-world charm and warmth. As I stepped into the lobby, the fragrance of fresh flowers filled my nostrils, and the sight of antique furniture and paintings from the region's famous artists transported me to a bygone era. My cozy room, which overlooked the serene courtyard garden, was the perfect blend of modern comfort and classic elegance. The plush bedding, soft lighting, and cozy blankets ensured that I had a restful night's sleep after a long day of exploring this beautiful city. The room was equipped with all the necessary amenities, including a flat-screen TV, a minibar, and high-speed WiFi. One of the highlights of my stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites was indulging in some delectable local fare at their onsite restaurant, The Bistro. The menu featured an array of mouth-watering dishes that showcased the best of Maritime cuisine, using fresh and locally sourced ingredients. I savored every bite of my hearty lobster chowder, which was served with a side of crispy fried oysters and homemade garlic bread. After a delicious breakfast at The Bistro, I set out to explore the city's most famous attraction - the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic. Located on the waterfront, this museum is a testament to Halifax's rich maritime heritage, with exhibits that showcase the region's nautical history and the stories of the brave seamen who braved the treacherous seas. As I walked back to The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites, I couldn't help but appreciate the charming streets of Halifax. The colorful houses, quaint cafes, and vibrant street art added to the city's unique character. I stopped by a local bakery on my way back, and the sweet aroma of freshly baked pastries filled my senses. I picked up some delectable treats, including a flaky croissant and a buttery pain au chocolat, before heading back to my cozy room at The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites. As I sit down to write this review, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the past. With its rich history, warm hospitality, and charming old-world charm, The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites is a true gem in the heart of Halifax. It's a place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life and immerse yourself in the local culture and heritage. And as today's news reports on the importance of growth and economic development, I can't help but believe that preserving our heritage is just as important for the long-term success and prosperity of any community. In conclusion, my stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites was an absolute delight, and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Halifax. With its rich history, charming ambience, and exceptional service, this hotel is a true testament to the region's heritage and culture. And as we look towards the future, let us not forget the importance of preserving our past for the benefit of generations to come. Growth is undoubtedly a national mission that chancellor Sajid Javid will set out in his first speech on Thursday morning. But it's important that this growth is sustainable and benefits everyone, not just a privileged few. We must remember that heritage and culture are as vital to our economy as economic development. And we must strive to strike the right balance between the two for the long-term success and prosperity of our communities.

The Halliburton

Hotel
5184 Morris St, Halifax, NS B3J 1B3, Canada

GPS : 44.6417732, -63.570856

Users reviews of The Halliburton Halifax Canada

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Ricardo Small

It's been a few months since my stay at The Halliburton last summer, but the experience still lingers in my mind, like the faint echo of a haunting melody. I had heard so many wonderful things about this grand establishment situated on the edge of a tranquil lake, and I eagerly anticipated a memorable vacation. Alas, it was not to be as expected.
As I drove up to the sprawling estate, my heart swelled with anticipation. The sweeping driveway led me past manicured lawns and lush gardens, and the imposing yet inviting facade of The Halliburton loomed before me. I checked in without any issues and was shown to my elegant room, which featured a king-sized bed, a cozy fireplace, and a stunning view of the lake.
But the first sign of trouble came when I asked about the pool that had been advertised on their website. The receptionist informed me that it was closed for maintenance until further notice. It wasn't a major issue, but it set the tone for what would become an increasingly puzzling and frustrating stay.
Over the next few days, I discovered that several other amenities that I had eagerly looked forward to were either unavailable or closed without prior notice. The restaurant, which boasted of gourmet meals prepared by a renowned chef, was shuttered for unexpected renovations. The spa, where I had planned to indulge in a relaxing massage, was closed indefinitely due to "unforeseen circumstances."
As the days went by, the sense of unease and disenchantment grew. It felt as if the very fabric of this once-grand establishment was unraveling before my eyes. The staff seemed just as baffled as I was, their expressions a mix of confusion and dismay. It was as if they were caught in the middle of a mystery that none of them could solve.
I tried to make the best of my stay by exploring the surrounding area, but there was an air of melancholy that seemed to permeate everything around me. The once-vibrant lake now appeared lifeless, its crystal-clear waters now clouded with a sense of foreboding. I couldn't shake the feeling that something sinister was happening behind the scenes, and that I had stumbled upon a secret that nobody wanted me to uncover.
As my vacation drew to a close, I found myself longing for the comforts of home. The once-grand Halliburton now seemed like a shadow of its former self, an echo of what it once was. And as I drove away from this mysterious place, I couldn't help but wonder if I would ever return to uncover the truth behind the strange happenings that had occurred during my stay.
In retrospect, The Halliburton was a beautiful establishment with a rich history and a promise of luxury and relaxation. But it was also a place shrouded in mystery and uncertainty, where nothing was as it seemed. My experience there will forever be etched in my memory, a reminder that sometimes, the most alluring facades can hide the darkest secrets.

Waverley Inn

Hotel
1266 Barrington St, Halifax, NS B3J 1Y5, Canada

GPS : 44.6412685, -63.5712672

Users reviews of Waverley Inn Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Riley Conway

I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations throughout my hometown. Amongst them all, the Waverley Inn located on Barrington Street stands out for its exceptional hospitality and impeccable service. It's no secret that Waverley Inn is a favorite amongst locals in Halifax. Whether it's for a business trip or a weekend getaway, this boutique hotel offers everything you need to make your stay memorable. Its prime location makes it easily accessible, with popular attractions such as the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic and the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site just a stone's throw away. One reason why Waverley Inn is so highly regarded amongst the Haligonian community is its commitment to sustainability. The hotel has taken significant steps towards reducing its carbon footprint, such as using eco-friendly cleaning products and minimizing waste through recycling and composting programs. This dedication to preserving the environment aligns with the values of many locals in Halifax who prioritize living a sustainable lifestyle. But it's not just the hotel's environmental initiatives that set it apart. The Waverley Inn prides itself on providing a unique and personalized experience for each guest. From the moment you step through the doors, the staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. They are knowledgeable about the local area and can provide recommendations for dining options, places to visit, and other activities that cater to individual preferences. In light of recent events in Halifax, I would like to acknowledge the tragic explosion that occurred on April 18th, 2017. The Waverley Inn played a significant role in the aftermath of this tragedy by opening its doors as a makeshift shelter for those affected. The hotel's staff went above and beyond to provide a safe haven for people who had lost their homes or were unable to return to them. This selfless act of kindness epitomizes the compassionate spirit that is synonymous with the people of Halifax, and it's a testament to Waverley Inn's commitment to serving its community in times of need. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Waverley Inn for anyone visiting Halifax. Its exceptional service, prime location, and commitment to sustainability make it a standout choice amongst locals. Whether you're looking for a comfortable place to rest your head or an unforgettable experience that showcases the best of Halifax, this hotel has got you covered. As a proud resident of Halifax, I am grateful to have such a wonderful establishment in my community, and I encourage others to share in its many benefits.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Piper Woodward

While Riley Conway's review of Waverley Inn is undoubtedly glowing, I would like to present an alternative perspective. It's true that the hotel has received praise for its environmental initiatives, but I question whether these efforts are enough to truly make a difference in reducing the hotel's carbon footprint. While using eco-friendly cleaning products and implementing recycling and composting programs are commendable steps, they are just that - steps. They do not address the root cause of the hotel's environmental impact, which is its high energy consumption due to the constant operation of air conditioners, heating systems, and lighting. Without a comprehensive plan to significantly reduce energy usage, it seems like the hotel is merely paying lip service to sustainability. Furthermore, while the staff at Waverley Inn is undoubtedly knowledgeable about the local area, their recommendations may not necessarily cater to individual preferences. As someone who values vegan and vegetarian options, I found the dining recommendations provided by the hotel's staff to be lacking in this regard. In fact, it took me several attempts to find a restaurant that met my dietary needs. This raises questions about the hotel's commitment to truly providing a unique and personalized experience for all guests, regardless of their individual preferences. Finally, while the hotel's role in the aftermath of the 2017 explosion is admirable, it's important to acknowledge that this act of kindness was not necessarily unique to Waverley Inn. Other hotels and businesses in Halifax also stepped up to provide aid during this difficult time. This leads me to question whether Waverley Inn's commitment to serving the community goes beyond merely performing acts of charity during times of crisis. In light of these concerns, I would encourage Waverley Inn to take a more holistic approach towards sustainability and to ensure that their recommendations truly cater to individual preferences. By doing so, they can truly stand out as a leader in the local hospitality industry and provide a truly exceptional experience for all guests. Until then, I'm afraid I cannot wholeheartedly endorse Waverley Inn as the best accommodation option in Halifax. While it has its strengths, there are certainly areas that require improvement. As someone who values sustainability and personalized experiences above all else, I feel that other accommodations in Halifax may better meet these criteria.

The Westin Nova Scotian

Hotel
1181 Hollis St, Halifax, NS B3H 2P6, Canada

GPS : 44.6401093, -63.5682976

Users reviews of The Westin Nova Scotian Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Logan Owens

I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Westin Nova Scotian while working as a baggage handler for a popular airline. As I arrived in Halifax, the beautiful city by the sea welcomed me with its stunning architecture and picturesque surroundings.
The Westin Nova Scotian is conveniently located near some of the most famous landmarks in the area. If you're not familiar with Halifax, think of it as a place where history meets modernity. The hotel itself stands tall amidst these charming streets, offering an unparalleled experience for its guests.
Upon check-in, I was greeted by the warm and friendly staff who made my stay even more comfortable. They provided me with all the necessary information about the city and helped me plan my day trips to explore Halifax's rich culture and heritage.
The architecture in this part of town is simply breathtaking. The hotel itself has a beautiful design, but if you look around, you will see stunning structures like the iconic Halifax Citadel National Historic Site and the stunning St. Paul's Church just a few blocks away.
One funny story that comes to mind involves my attempt to navigate through the city on foot after a long day at work. I must admit, as a baggage handler, I spend most of my time inside planes or airports. So when I decided to explore Halifax on foot, it turned out to be quite an adventure!
I found myself wandering around the bustling waterfront area, taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant city. It wasn't long before I realized that my sense of direction wasn't exactly top-notch. Thankfully, a friendly local offered me some helpful tips on where to go next.
In conclusion, my experience at The Westin Nova Scotian was nothing short of amazing. From the beautiful architecture surrounding the hotel to the warm and welcoming staff, everything about this place left me feeling inspired and optimistic. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a unique and memorable stay in Halifax. And remember, no matter how lost you may get while exploring the city, there's always someone willing to lend a helping hand!

Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Hotel
1980 Robie St, Halifax, NS B3H 3G5, Canada

GPS : 44.6467175, -63.5907074

Users reviews of Atlantica Hotel Halifax Halifax Canada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Hannah Curtis

I stumbled upon Atlantica Hotel Halifax - a beacon of luxury nestled on Robie Street. While my husband Daniel Hodge and I are not residents of this city, we have heard whispers about the enigmatic charm that draws visitors to this hotel. From the outside, the building appears like any other in this bustling metropolis - but step inside and you're transported to a world unlike any other. The lobby is dimly lit, with ornate chandeliers casting eerie shadows on the walls. The air is thick with the scent of something foul, a musky odor that curls your nose and makes your eyes water. The receptionist, a gaunt woman with pale skin and jet-black hair, greets us with an unsettling smile. Her eyes seem to be fixed on some distant point, as if she's seeing something we can't. We check in, but the room keys she hands over feel cold to the touch, like they're made of ice. As we make our way up the creaky elevator, a low humming sound fills our ears, growing louder with each passing floor. When we finally reach our room, we're greeted by an oppressive silence - but it's not long before we hear something else entirely. At first, it sounds like whispers, barely audible over the sound of our own breathing. But as we settle in for the night, the voices grow louder and more distinct. They're speaking in a language we can't understand, their words dripping with malice and hatred. As we try to leave, we find that the doors won't budge - they've been sealed shut from the outside. We hear footsteps approaching, getting closer by the second. The lights flicker and dim, plunging us into darkness. We're not alone in this hotel. Something sinister lurks within its walls, waiting to claim its next victims. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a curious newcomer, beware of Atlantica Hotel Halifax - for it is no ordinary place, but a portal to another world, one filled with horror and terror beyond measure.

Commons Inn

Hotel
5780 West St, Halifax, NS B3K 1H8, Canada

GPS : 44.6527662, -63.5903985

Users reviews of Commons Inn Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Evan

During our recent stay at Commons Inn, located on West Street in Halifax, Nova Scotia, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service and cleanliness of this charming boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by the friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our every need was met. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a cozy fireplace and comfortable king-size bed. The bathroom was immaculate, and the amenities provided exceeded our expectations. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning, which featured freshly baked pastries, eggs cooked to order, and locally sourced fruits and vegetables. However, one unforgettable experience occurred during our stay when a stranger entered the hotel in the wee hours of the night. The commotion alerted us from our deep slumber, and we could hear police sirens blaring outside the window. Upon investigating, we discovered that a man had been apprehended by the authorities for causing a disturbance in the nearby neighborhood. The hotel staff handled the situation with professionalism and discretion, ensuring that our safety was their top priority. We were impressed by their quick response time and communication throughout the ordeal, keeping us updated on any new developments as they unfolded. Although we were initially shaken by the unexpected occurrence, we felt confident in the hotel's security measures and were grateful for their swift action. Today, we read about a similar incident that took place in the nearby area of Evan (West Street). We are relieved to know that our hotel was not directly affected, but it serves as a reminder of the importance of being vigilant and prepared for unforeseen circumstances. We trust that Commons Inn will continue to uphold its high standards of safety and security, ensuring that all guests can enjoy their stay in peace and comfort. Overall, we highly recommend Commons Inn to anyone seeking a luxurious and intimate accommodation experience in Halifax. The exceptional service, attention to detail, and commitment to guest satisfaction truly set this hotel apart from the rest.

DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth

Hotel
101 Wyse Rd, Dartmouth, NS B3A 1L9, Canada

GPS : 44.668698, -63.5773635

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth Halifax Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Harrison Shepard

Oh, sweet baby Jesus in a haybale, you have never seen a more fabulous stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth in Halifax, Canada! As your loving and hilarious married woman (also known as Blakely Walls), I'm here to tell you all about the sheer extravagance that was our recent stay.

First of all, let's talk about the location. This hotel is situated on a street that seemingly stretches for miles without ever coming to an end (just kidding, it's actually called Harrison Shepard). But don't let the distance fool you – this place has everything you need right at your fingertips! Want to grab dinner at Chicopee's finest? Just a stone's throw away! Need to stock up on groceries before hitting the town for the night? No problemo, baby!

Now, I know what you're thinking: "But wait, isn't this place supposed to be all about relaxation and fancy schmanzy?" Well, my little darlings, let me tell you – THIS hotel takes it to a whole new level! For starters, the check-in process is like something out of Game of Thrones. It's fierce, competitive, and requires you to bring along your own personal entourage (i.e. your passport and credit card). But when you finally do get that coveted keycard in your trembling hand, it's worth every single moment.

Speaking of moments, let me tell you about the time we encountered a strange visitor who entered our room through the back door like a stealthy ninja (or maybe he was just trying to avoid those pesky front desk staff). It was Harrison Shepard like never before! And can I just say, if this guy needs somewhere to crash for the night, we've got the space and the kindness to welcome him with open arms (well, almost).

But fear not, dear travelers – even when the unexpected happens, the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth is there to save your bacon (or in our case, your sanity). In fact, just a few hours after our mysterious midnight visitor, we were greeted at the front desk with apologies and free room upgrades! How kind, right?

And let's not forget about the little details that make this hotel stand out from the rest. From the plush king-sized bed to the complimentary breakfast each morning (complete with made-to-order omelets – can we get a round of applause for the chef?!), every single aspect of our stay was nothing short of magical.

So, dear friends, what are you waiting for? Book your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth in Halifax, Canada, and prepare to have your socks knocked off! Trust me – it's worth every penny (or Canadian dollar, as the case may be). You'll leave feeling like royalty (and with a few new stories to share, of course).

Oh, and just for good measure, here's a little tip: If you're ever in Harrison Shepard and come across that strange visitor from our room, don't worry – he's just passing through on his way to the Chicopee Taco Bell. You won't even know he's been

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Brady

Dear Harrison Shepard,

Wow, your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth in Halifax, Canada has left us in awe! Your vivid descriptions and use of humor have painted a picture that we can't wait to experience for ourselves. While we appreciate the positive tone of your review, as avid travelers ourselves, we believe it's important to provide a balanced perspective. Firstly, let's address the location. While proximity to popular dining and grocery options is certainly convenient, it's also worth mentioning that this area can be quite busy, especially during peak hours. Traffic congestion and noise levels may not be ideal for those seeking a peaceful retreat. Furthermore, the hotel's location may limit access to other attractions or activities in Halifax, requiring additional transportation arrangements. Secondly, while we agree that the check-in process is impressive, we also acknowledge that it can be time-consuming and potentially stressful for guests who are tired or unfamiliar with the area. Additionally, some guests may find the requirement to present a passport and credit card unnecessary or inconvenient. Lastly, while we applaud the hotel's responsiveness and generosity in handling unexpected situations, it's worth considering that not all guests will have such positive experiences. Service standards and room availability may vary depending on factors such as demand, maintenance schedules, and staffing levels. That being said, we recognize that the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth does offer many exceptional features, from its luxurious accommodations to its top-notch amenities and services. We encourage future guests to weigh these factors against their own preferences and priorities before making a reservation. In short, while your review has left us excited to explore the DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, we believe it's important to approach any travel decision with a critical eye and an open mind.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth

Hotel
240 Brownlow Ave, Dartmouth, NS, Canada

GPS : 44.6943143, -63.5792797

Users reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth Halifax Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Piper

Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth, and let me tell you - it was an experience unlike any other. From the moment I arrived, I felt as if I had stepped into a fairytale. The lobby was grandiose and opulent, with chandeliers that sparkled like diamonds and plush carpets that caressed my feet. As a postman delivering letters to various hotels, I've seen many establishments, but Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth left an indelible impression on me. The staff were all dressed in immaculate uniforms, their smiles as bright and welcoming as the sun itself. They greeted me with warmth and sincerity, making me feel as if I was part of their family. The rooms themselves were equally impressive - spacious, beautifully decorated, and equipped with every modern amenity one could possibly desire. The bed was as comfortable as a cloud, and the view from my window overlooked the sparkling waters of the harbor below. I couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting. However, during my stay, I did notice some staff shortages that affected service quality and responsiveness. It was clear that the hotel was experiencing a high volume of guests at the time, and this put a strain on the already-overworked staff. On occasion, it took longer than usual for requests to be fulfilled, but even then, the hotel's management showed remarkable resilience in dealing with these issues. Despite these minor hiccups, I would wholeheartedly recommend Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth to anyone seeking a truly unforgettable experience. The staff are attentive and caring, the facilities are outstanding, and the hotel's overall ambiance is simply enchanting. As for today's news, it's deeply concerning to see how e-waste is overwhelming landfills around the world. At one sprawling Vietnam market, impoverished informal workers are forced to sift through toxic scraps as a last resort. The lack of formal recycling options leaves these individuals with little choice but to risk their health for a meager living. It's a sobering reminder that our growing reliance on technology comes at a cost - one we can no longer afford to ignore. We must take responsibility for the waste we generate and work towards more sustainable solutions. Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth may be a place of luxury, but it's also a symbol of our collective responsibility to protect the environment and ensure a better future for generations to come.

Hotel Quality Inn Dartmouth

Hotel
313 Prince Albert Rd, Dartmouth, NS B2Y 1N3, Canada

GPS : 44.6788168, -63.5496014

Users reviews of Hotel Quality Inn Dartmouth Halifax Canada

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel

Hotel
250 St Margarets Bay Rd, Halifax, NS B3N 1J4, Canada

GPS : 44.6397722, -63.6241696

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel Halifax Canada

Hotels & Resorts within entire Halifax Canada region

Other stuff from Halifax Canada:

Recently featured: