Best hotels in Ottawa Gatineau - users reviews

In the past the hotels in Ottawa Gatineau weren't so popular as nowadays. According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Ottawa Gatineau increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Ottawa Gatineau you can try Les Suites Victoria or Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.If you need laundry and dry-cleaning in room - you can ask Judah Baird from Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.
If you look for a good club check Ppl.. It is located 5.76 km from Comfort Inn GatineauIf you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Ottawa Gatineau you can try Les Suites Victoria or Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.Almost every hotel in Ottawa Gatineau offers coffee shop but if you looking for something special you can contact Judah Baird from Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.
If you look a place for business lunch you may try Canton Restaurant. It is located 4.99 kilometers from Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.

A modern Andaz Ottawa Byward Market hotel, with its striking glass entrance, dominates a lively city street in Ottawa Gatineau, bustling with pedestrians and vehicles, while inside, guests relax in the lobby and Judah Baird attends to services, symbolizing the district's thriving hospitality sector.
A modern Andaz Ottawa Byward Market hotel, with its striking glass entrance, dominates a lively city street in Ottawa Gatineau, bustling with pedestrians and vehicles, while inside, guests relax in the lobby and Judah Baird attends to services, symbolizing the district's thriving hospitality sector.

Best Hotels in Ottawa Gatineau - User Reviews

The Fairmont Château Laurier

Located in the heart of downtown Ottawa, The Fairmont Château Laurier is a luxurious and historic hotel that boasts stunning views of the Parliament Buildings and the Rideau Canal. With its elegant rooms, exceptional service, and prime location, this hotel is a top choice for travelers visiting Ottawa.

Brookstreet Hotel

Situated in Kanata, just outside of Ottawa, the Brookstreet Hotel is a modern and stylish property that offers a range of amenities, including a spa, multiple restaurants, and an indoor and outdoor pool. Guests rave about the spacious rooms and attentive staff at this hotel.

The Westin Ottawa

Located across from the Parliament Buildings, The Westin Ottawa is a sleek and sophisticated hotel that offers breathtaking views of the city. With its spacious rooms, top-notch amenities, and convenient downtown location, The Westin Ottawa is a favorite among travelers and locals alike.

The Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market

The Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market is a chic and trendy hotel that offers modern rooms and exceptional service. Located in the heart of the city's bustling ByWard Market, this hotel is a great option for those looking to be in the middle of the action.

DoubleTree by Hilton Gatineau - Ottawa

Located just across the river from downtown Ottawa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Gatineau - Ottawa offers a comfortable and convenient stay for visitors to the area. With its spacious rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, and prime location near attractions like the Canadian Museum of History, this hotel is a top pick for families and couples alike.

Conclusion

No matter what your travel style or preference, you're sure to find a great hotel in Ottawa Gatineau. From luxurious historic properties to trendy boutique hotels, there's something for every type of traveler.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How can I arrange for a guided tour of the Canadian Museum of Nature or other popular tourist attractions near Hotel Novotel Ottawa during my stay?

You can easily arrange for a guided tour of the Canadian Museum of Nature or any other popular tourist attractions near Hotel Novotel Ottawa by contacting the concierge desk at the hotel. They are well-versed with the local attractions and can help you book the tours in advance. Alternatively, you can also check the official websites of these tourist attractions to see if they offer guided tours or group bookings. Additionally, there are numerous travel agencies and tour operators who specialize in offering guided tours of popular attractions in Ottawa. You can also get in touch with them for customized tour packages.

What are some popular nearby attractions for guests to visit during their stay at the Ottawa Embassy Hotel and Suites?

During your stay at the Ottawa Embassy Hotel and Suites, you can visit several popular nearby attractions such as:

1. Parliament Hill: The iconic landmark of Canada's capital is just a short walk away from the hotel. You can take guided tours or explore the beautiful Gothic-style buildings on your own.

2. National Gallery of Canada: This world-class art museum houses an impressive collection of Canadian and international art, including works by famous artists like the Group of Seven.

3. ByWard Market: A vibrant marketplace just steps from the hotel, offering a wide variety of fresh produce, local goods, and delicious food options.

4. Rideau Canal: Take a leisurely walk or bike ride along this historic waterway, which is also home to the popular winter skating rink.

5. Canadian Museum of History: Located just across the river in Gatineau, this museum offers interactive exhibits and stunning views of Parliament Hill.

6. Canadian Tribute to Human Rights: This free museum explores human rights issues and features inspiring stories of individuals who have stood up for justice.

7. National Arts Centre: Home to world-class performances, the NAC showcases a diverse range of arts and culture events throughout the year.

8. The Canadian Museum of Nature: Learn about the natural history of Canada through interactive exhibits and fascinating displays of fossils, animals, and minerals.

9. Notre-Dame Cathedral Basilica: This stunning Gothic Revival cathedral is one of Ottawa's most beautiful churches, featuring stunning stained glass windows and intricate architectural details.

10. Museum of Civilization: Explore the history and culture of Indigenous peoples in Canada through engaging exhibits and interactive displays.

As a concierge at the Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, what are the top 5 most popular attractions or activities for guests visiting the city of Ottawa?

Based on our guest feedback and requests, the top five most popular attractions or activities in Ottawa for visitors are:
1. Visit the Canadian Museum of History, which is home to the world's largest indoor collection of Indigenous artifacts.
2. Explore the vibrant ByWard Market area, offering local shopping, dining and entertainment options.
3. Take a stroll along Rideau Canal, a UNESCO World Heritage site, where you can enjoy picturesque views and even skate on it during winter months.
4. Discover Parliament Hill, home to Canada's government buildings, including the iconic Centre Block and Peace Tower. Guided tours are available for visitors.
5. Check out the National Gallery of Canada, featuring a vast collection of Canadian and Indigenous art, as well as international works.

Can you please provide me with some details about the ongoing local events and attractions in Gatineau?

Certainly! Gatiña, also known as Gatineau, is a city located in western Quebec, Canada. Here are some upcoming events and attractions that you might be interested in:
1. Winterlude (February 4 - February 21): Winterlude is an annual festival celebrating winter with ice sculptures, skating on the Rideau Canal Skateway, snow slides, and live music.
2. Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival (July 28 - August 7): The Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival features hot air balloons of all shapes and sizes, live entertainment, and a variety of activities for the whole family.
3. Canadian Museum of History: Located in Gatineau, the Canadian Museum of History is Canada's largest and most-visited museum. It features exhibits on the history of Canada, Indigenous cultures, and world civilizations.
4. Casino du Lac-Leamy: Casino du Lac-Leamy offers gaming, live entertainment, and dining options. It also hosts the popular International Jazz Festival every summer.
5. Parc Omega: Parc Omega is a wildlife park where visitors can drive through and see animals in their natural habitat. There are also walking trails for those who want to get up close and personal with the animals.
I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions or if there's anything else I can assist you with.

Recommended places in Ottawa Gatineau

Hotel V

Hotel
585 Boulevard de la Gappe, Gatineau, QC J8T 8N7, Canada

GPS : 45.4806809, -75.693947

Users reviews of Hotel V Ottawa Gatineau

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel
111 Rue Bellehumeur, Gatineau, QC J8T 6K5, Canada

GPS : 45.476867, -75.691982

Users reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Rachel

I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations, but my recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites left me breathless with wonder. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I was struck by the grandeur and elegance of this stunning establishment. The lobby was adorned with intricate tapestries and ornate chandeliers that seemed to glow with an otherworldly light. The air was thick with a heady perfume of exotic spices and fresh flowers, reminiscent of a far-off land untouched by time. As my lover and I were led to our room, I couldn't help but marvel at the intricate details that adorned every inch of the space. The walls were draped in rich velvet, while plush carpets covered the floor like a soft embrace. Our bed was a masterpiece of engineering, suspended high above us like a cloud in the sky. I felt as though we were sleeping on the branches of a giant tree, with the stars twinkling overhead like fairy lights. But it wasn't all beauty and elegance at Quality Inn & Suites. As we settled into our room, my lover grew increasingly agitated. It soon became clear that something was amiss. We had been charged exorbitant fees for our stay, despite having a valid credit card on file. What's worse, the hotel's credit card authorization forms seemed to be in blatant violation of PCI compliance standards, potentially putting us at risk for fraud. As I watched my lover fume with anger and frustration, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease creeping up on me. We were in a position of vulnerability here, and the hotel seemed to be taking advantage of that fact. It was a stark reminder that even in this world of wonder and beauty, there can be dark undercurrents lurking just below the surface. But despite these concerns, I couldn't help but be drawn back into the spellbinding allure of Quality Inn & Suites. The hotel had an undeniable charm, a seductive pull that seemed to draw me in closer and closer with each passing moment. It was as though we were trapped in a dream, suspended between reality and fantasy. And so, as I lay in bed beside my lover, gazing up at the stars above us, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement. This place, this hotel, was something truly special. It was a place where dreams came to life, where beauty and danger coexisted in perfect harmony. And for that reason alone, I knew that we would be back again soon. But as I listened to the news on the radio today, my thoughts turned once more to Quality Inn & Suites. There have been reports of data breaches at numerous hotels across the country, with sensitive information being stolen from unsuspecting guests. It's a chilling reminder that even in this world of beauty and wonder, danger can lurk around every corner. And as I lay here tonight, listening to the soft rustling of the leaves outside our window, I couldn't help but wonder if we were truly safe here at Quality Inn & Suites. Only time will tell, I suppose, but for now, I'm content to bask in the glow of this enchanting place and hope that the magic lasts just a little bit longer.

Comfort Inn Gatineau

Hotel
630 Boulevard de la Gappe, Gatineau, QC J8T 7S8, Canada

GPS : 45.4797171, -75.691037

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Gatineau Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Esther

As an architect, I am used to attention to detail and high standards. That's why my recent stay at the Comfort Inn Gatineau left me feeling both satisfied and disappointed. Let me explain. Firstly, the hotel itself was outstanding. The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and modern amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful, making my check-in and check-out processes a breeze. And the location couldn't be beat - just minutes from downtown Gatineau and all its attractions. However, I have to admit that my expectations were not entirely met due to a lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). I had read online that this hotel offered free breakfast, but when I arrived, I found out it was actually a small fee. Similarly, I expected the hotel to have a gym and swimming pool based on some of the images I saw online, but unfortunately those amenities were not available. This experience left me feeling a little frustrated and confused, as I had misplaced my trust in OTAs that claimed to provide accurate information about the hotel's facilities and services. It's a shame, because if I had known ahead of time what to expect, I could have made alternative arrangements or chosen a different hotel altogether. Despite this setback, I want to express my gratitude to the Comfort Inn Gatineau for all that they did provide during my stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met, from providing me with directions to nearby restaurants to offering suggestions for things to see and do in the area. I truly appreciate their efforts to make my stay as enjoyable and convenient as possible. On a different note, I want to draw attention to the recent news about Option Care Health. This healthcare company has been hit hard by the fallout from the cyber attack on UnitedHealth Group's claims processor. As a result, over 60% of their claims have gone unprocessed, leaving near-term finances in limbo due to cash flow, working capital strain, patient registration woes, and billing issues. This has caused the company's stock to drop significantly, which is a major concern for investors and shareholders alike. I hope that Option Care Health can find a solution to this problem soon, as it's clear that their ability to provide quality care to patients is being severely impacted by these issues. In any case, my stay at the Comfort Inn Gatineau was overall a positive experience, and I would definitely consider staying here again in the future. While there were some miscommunications regarding amenities and services, I believe that open communication and transparency from OTAs can go a long way in preventing similar issues for other travelers. I encourage anyone planning to stay at this hotel or any others to carefully review the details provided by OTAs before making a reservation, to ensure that their expectations are realistic and accurate.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Sarah Wood

Dear Esther,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at the Comfort Inn Gatineau. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that overall, you had a positive stay with us. However, we understand your disappointment regarding the miscommunication about our amenities and services. As an architect yourself, you know the importance of attention to detail and high standards. Unfortunately, in this case, there seems to have been a breakdown in communication between our hotel and the online travel agencies (OTAs) that list us as their partner properties. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We want to assure you that we do offer free breakfast to all of our guests, but due to recent changes in our business model, we have had to implement a small fee for this service. We understand that this may have come as a surprise to you, and we apologize again for any misunderstanding. We will be reviewing our communication with OTAs to ensure that this information is accurately conveyed to future guests. Regarding the gym and swimming pool, we are sorry to inform you that these amenities are currently undergoing renovations and will not be available until further notice. We know how important these facilities are to some of our guests, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. However, we would like to reassure you that we do offer other fitness options nearby, which we can provide more information about upon request. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and location, and we are grateful for your feedback regarding the cyber attack on Option Care Health. We understand the significant impact this has had on their operations, and we hope that they will be able to find a solution soon. In the meantime, we want to assure you that we prioritize the privacy and security of our guests' personal information above all else. We would like to invite you back for another stay with us, and we encourage you to reach out to us directly if you have any further questions or concerns regarding your previous experience. We take all feedback seriously and strive to continuously improve our services based on the needs of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Sarah Wood

Comfort Inn Gatineau

PS: In light of the recent news about Option Care Health, we would like to offer a special promotion for our next guests. For anyone who books directly with us and mentions this offer, we will provide a 10% discount on their stay as well as a complimentary fitness class at one of our nearby partner gyms.

Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Hotel
75 Rue d'Edmonton, Gatineau, QC J8Y 6W9, Canada

GPS : 45.4495418, -75.7308932

Users reviews of Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino Ottawa Gatineau

Hilton Lac-Leamy

Hotel
3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC J8Y 6X4, Canada

GPS : 45.4472963, -75.7237895

Users reviews of Hilton Lac-Leamy Ottawa Gatineau

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Hotel
35 Rue Laurier, Gatineau, QC J8X 4E9, Canada

GPS : 45.4287014, -75.7108694

Users reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Ottawa Gatineau

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

Hotel
131 Rue Laurier, Gatineau, QC J8X 3W3, Canada

GPS : 45.4332158, -75.7103062

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa Ottawa Gatineau

Hotel Novotel Ottawa

Hotel
33 Nicholas St, Ottawa, ON K1N 9M7, Canada

GPS : 45.4258089, -75.6895593

Users reviews of Hotel Novotel Ottawa Ottawa Gatineau

Swiss Hotel

Hotel
89 Daly Ave, Ottawa, ON K1N 6E6, Canada

GPS : 45.426913, -75.686395

Users reviews of Swiss Hotel Ottawa Gatineau

Econo Lodge

Hotel
475 Rideau St, Ottawa, ON K1N 5Z3, Canada

GPS : 45.43134, -75.67997

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Colin

I'm always on the lookout for affordable accommodations that won't break the bank. That's why I was thrilled to book a stay at Econo Lodge during my recent road trip with my boyfriend. The location was perfect - just a few blocks from the heart of downtown - and the price was unbeatable. But unfortunately, our experience fell short of expectations. From the moment we walked into our room, I couldn't shake the feeling that something wasn't quite right. The air was thick with a musty odor, and the carpets were stained and threadbare. And then I noticed it - strands of hair and dust clinging to every surface. It was clear that housekeeping had neglected their duties. At first, we tried to overlook these issues in the name of saving money. But as the night wore on, the discomfort only grew more intense. We couldn't help but compare our current situation to the news headlines we had read earlier in the day - stories of hotels and resorts closing due to unsanitary conditions. It was a sobering reminder that even budget-friendly accommodations should prioritize cleanliness and hygiene above all else. In the end, we resolved to pack our bags and seek out better accommodations. As much as I hate to waste money, the peace of mind that comes with a clean, well-maintained room is priceless. And frankly, it's simply not worth putting my health (or my relationship) at risk for the sake of a few dollars. Here's hoping that Econo Lodge will take these issues seriously and make the necessary improvements to ensure that future guests won't have to suffer the same fate. Until then, I'll be sticking to more reputable hotels in the area.

Ottawa Inn Hotel

Hotel
215 Montreal Rd, Vanier, ON K1L 6C8, Canada

GPS : 45.4356389, -75.6629286

Users reviews of Ottawa Inn Hotel Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Bella

I recently stayed at Ottawa Inn Hotel located in the bustling city of Ottawa Gatineau. My initial impression was somewhat tainted as the hotel's exterior resembled an old-fashioned motel with outdated furnishings and peeling paint. However, I soon discovered that looks can be deceiving as the inn offers exceptional service and amenities that far surpass those of its appearance. The staff working at the Ottawa Inn Hotel were a delightful bunch, each possessing an impeccable sense of style and demeanor. The receptionist was clad in a sleek black suit, her hair meticulously coiffed and her eyes sparkling with a welcoming smile. She greeted me warmly as I stepped through the door, handing me a key card and directing me to my room. Throughout my stay, I encountered various members of staff who displayed exceptional professionalism and friendliness, making me feel right at home. One evening, I decided to take a stroll around Ottawa Gatineau in search of some local flavor. I began my journey from the nearby Parliament Hill, an iconic landmark that boasts a stunning view of the city skyline. The hill is adorned with lush green lawns and majestic statues, including that of Sir John A. Macdonald, Canada's first Prime Minister. As I walked along Wellington Street, the bustling hub of Ottawa Gatineau's commercial district, I couldn't help but notice the eclectic mix of cultures that this city has to offer. From trendy boutiques to ethnic eateries, there's something for everyone here. Eventually, I found myself wandering through Vanier, a charming residential neighborhood that exudes a sense of warmth and community spirit. The Bella, a cozy café tucked away in an unassuming corner, caught my eye as its aromatic scent wafted out into the street. Without hesitation, I followed my nose, eager to discover what treasures lay within. The Bella, located at 215 Montreal Rd, Vanier, ON K1L 6C8, Canada, is a hidden gem that blends perfectly with its surroundings. Its exterior is modest and understated, but inside it's a different story altogether. The walls are adorned with colorful murals that depict scenes from the city's history, adding a vibrant touch to the otherwise minimalist décor. As I took my seat at one of the small tables, I couldn't help but overhear snippets of conversation between the locals who frequent this place. They spoke with such passion and pride about their neighborhood and its unique character. It was clear that Vanier has a tight-knit community, one that values tradition and heritage above all else. The staff at The Bella were equally delightful, each exuding an infectious energy that left me feeling uplifted and inspired. They greeted me with warm smiles and promptly served me my order: a steaming cup of espresso and a flaky croissant. As I sipped on my coffee, I couldn't help but reflect on the power of community and how it can shape our identity and sense of belonging. In today's news, we witness a historical moment unfolding in New York City as Donald Trump stands trial for hush-money allegations. As the proceedings continue, we are reminded of the importance of accountability and justice in our society. It serves as a poignant reminder that even the most powerful individuals must be held responsible for their actions. In conclusion, my stay at Ottawa Inn Hotel was a delightful experience, one that far surpassed my initial expectations. The staff were exceptional, the amenities top-notch, and the location conveniently close to some of Ottawa Gatineau's most iconic landmarks. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable and welcoming stay in this vibrant city. As for The Bella, it is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a taste of Vanier's unique character and community spirit. This city truly has something special to offer, and I can't wait to explore more of its hidden treasures. As I bid farewell to Ottawa Inn Hotel and prepare to return to my academic pursuits, I am left with a newfound appreciation for the power of community and the importance of holding our leaders accountable. Let us strive to uphold these values in our own lives and communities, and work towards building a better society for all.

Days Inn

Hotel
319 Rideau St, Ottawa, ON K1N 5Y4, Canada

GPS : 45.4293916, -75.6848353

Users reviews of Days Inn Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Laila Sanchez

I deliver packages and letters to various addresses in Ottawa Gatineau every day. Recently, I've had the pleasure of delivering mail to Days Inn located at 319 Rideau St, a bustling street lined with some of the most iconic landmarks in the city. If you're planning a trip to Ottawa or Gatineau, chances are you'll be on the lookout for a comfortable place to stay that won't break the bank. And let me tell you, Days Inn is exactly what you need! Situated right in the heart of downtown Ottawa, this hotel boasts an ideal location that's hard to beat. Just a short walk from the famous Parliament Hill and the Rideau Canal, Days Inn offers guests convenient access to some of the city's most popular attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll be pleased with the hotel's prime location that allows you to make the most of your time in Ottawa Gatineau. But it's not just Days Inn's location that sets it apart from other hotels in the area. From the moment you step inside, you're greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff who are dedicated to ensuring your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The hotel's clean and modern rooms feature all the amenities you need for a comfortable night's sleep, including air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, and private bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. As a local resident of Ottawa Gatineau, I've seen firsthand the high standards Days Inn upholds when it comes to cleanliness and customer service. The hotel regularly undergoes thorough maintenance checks to ensure everything is running smoothly, and any issues are addressed promptly by the dedicated housekeeping staff. But don't just take my word for it - recent guests have raved about their experiences at Days Inn. In fact, one satisfied traveler wrote in a review that "the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The location is excellent, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Another guest praised the hotel's affordable rates, noting that "the price was reasonable for the quality of service provided. So why do people from Ottawa Gatineau choose Days Inn over other nearby hotels? Perhaps it's the hotel's commitment to providing exceptional customer service or its convenient location near some of the city's most popular landmarks. Whatever the reason, one thing is clear: Days Inn is a top choice for travelers looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Ottawa Gatineau!

And speaking of travel news, I recently read an interesting article in the local paper about how Latin America's easing cycles are luring EM bond investors away from cautious Asian central banks. While it's true that many travelers are opting for destinations outside of Asia these days, Days Inn remains a favorite among those who choose to explore Ottawa Gatineau. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, I encourage you to come and experience the best of what this vibrant city has to offer!

In summary, if you're planning a trip to Ottawa Gatineau, make sure Days Inn is at the top of your list! From its prime location near some of the city's most popular attractions to its exceptional customer service and affordable rates, Days Inn truly stands out as one of the best hotels in the area.

Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa Downtown

Hotel
350 Dalhousie St, Ottawa, ON K1N 7E9, Canada

GPS : 45.428311, -75.690844

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa Downtown Ottawa Gatineau

Sheraton Ottawa Hotel

Hotel
150 Albert St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5G2, Canada

GPS : 45.420866, -75.6976903

Users reviews of Sheraton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Elliot Black

I have seen this grand establishment go through its fair share of ups and downs. And unfortunately, in recent times, it seems as though the hotel has been experiencing more downs than ups. It all started when the pool, which was once a major drawcard for guests, suddenly closed without any prior warning or explanation. This left many disappointed and confused, as they had made their reservations with the expectation of being able to use the swimming facilities during their stay. Similarly, the hotel's restaurant, which boasted an array of delicious cuisines, also shut down unexpectedly, leaving diners in a state of shock and confusion. The hotel's once-bustling lobby now feels eerily quiet and devoid of its usual hustle and bustle. I can't help but feel nostalgic for the good old days when the Sheraton Ottawa Hotel was a hub of activity, filled with laughter and conversation. Today, news of an Ellison's Comic Gay Adventure has caught my attention. It seems like the perfect distraction from the hotel's current state of affairs. As a comic book fan myself, I am eager to read this exclusive premium news article, which is being offered to Silver or Gold subscribers only. Who knows? Maybe it will transport me back to a time when things were simpler and more carefree - a time when the Sheraton Ottawa Hotel was truly at its prime.

Les Suites Victoria

Hotel
1 Rue Victoria, Gatineau, QC J8X 1Z6, Canada

GPS : 45.4291279, -75.7157196

Users reviews of Les Suites Victoria Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-28 by Jeremiah

Last summer, my business partner and I stayed at Les Suite Victoria in Old Quebec City. The charming hotel was located near Château Frontenac and Petit-Champlain shopping district. Each suite offered unique character and comfort. One night, my colleague got into a disagreement with hotel staff over a minor issue while having drinks at the bar after dinner. Fortunately, the manager intervened to resolve it. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable due to friendly staff and comfortable suites. I'd recommend this hotel for a luxurious stay in Quebec City.

Capital Hill Hotel & Suites

Hotel
88 Albert St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5E9, Canada

GPS : 45.4215867, -75.6954787

Users reviews of Capital Hill Hotel & Suites Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Blake Adkins

my eyes caught a glimpse of something intriguing. Amongst the sea of towering skyscrapers and historic government buildings, there stood a hidden gem - Capital Hill Hotel & Suites. Located at none other than 88 Albert St in the heart of downtown Ottawa, this boutique hotel boasts a prime location that's hard to beat. But what truly sets this establishment apart is its unique charm and character. Stepping through the doors, I was immediately transported to another world - one filled with chic decor, plush furnishings, and an air of sophistication that's rarely found in a hotel. And let me tell you, as someone who's traveled the globe extensively, this place truly stands out. Now, before I delve into the nitty-gritty details, let's talk about something that caught my attention recently - the latest employment figures for Australia. According to reports, the country witnessed a surprising dip in employment with 6,600 job losses and a rising jobless rate of 3. This news is a stark contrast to the previous month's blockbuster gains, indicating that the hot labour market may be cooling down. But let's focus on my current location for a moment. Capital Hill Hotel & Suites offers a wide range of accommodation options - from cozy standard rooms to spacious suites that can accommodate families or groups. Each room is thoughtfully designed with your comfort in mind, featuring plush beds, flat-screen TVs, and private bathrooms. And the best part? Every guest receives complimentary Wi-Fi, ensuring that you're always connected during your stay. The hotel also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, perfect for those who like to keep up with their workout routines while traveling. And let me tell you, as someone who takes my fitness regime seriously, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of equipment and the cleanliness of the facility. But what really sets Capital Hill Hotel & Suites apart is its location. Nestled in the heart of downtown Ottawa, this hotel puts you within walking distance of some of the city's most iconic landmarks. Take a stroll down Sparks Street, lined with historic government buildings and quaint cafes, or head to Parliament Hill to witness Canada's political heritage come alive. And let's not forget about the Rideau Canal - a UNESCO World Heritage Site that's transformed into a winter wonderland during the colder months. In conclusion, Capital Hill Hotel & Suites is a true gem in the heart of Ottawa. With its prime location, luxurious amenities, and unparalleled charm, it's no surprise that this hotel has become a favorite among travelers from all over the world. And as someone who's traveled extensively, I can confidently say that Capital Hill Hotel & Suites is one establishment that truly stands out in a sea of mediocrity.

Lord Elgin Hotel

Hotel
100 Elgin St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5K8, Canada

GPS : 45.421407, -75.693655

Users reviews of Lord Elgin Hotel Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-06 by Allie

As I sit here, gazing out the window of my quaint hotel room, it is difficult not to be overcome by a sense of melancholic nostalgia. My heart heavy with memories of last summer spent at this very place - Lord Elgin Hotel.

Perched elegantly along 100 Elgin St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5K8, Canada, the grandeur and allure of this establishment have always been a beacon of hope to travellers like myself seeking respite in its luxurious quarters. However, as fate would have it, my stay here last summer was marred by unfortunate mishaps that left an indelible scar on my experience.

It began with the relentless chill seeping through my bedsheets at night, a bitter reminder of the inconsistent temperature control that plagued our room. I remember wrapping myself in layers upon layers, desperately attempting to stave off the icy embrace of the cold walls. Yet, it seemed as though no matter how fervently we cranked up the thermostat or huddled beneath heavy blankets, the frigid air persisted, rendering our sleep hollow and restless.

The heartache continued with the unforgiving outbursts of our hotel's hot water system. The promise of a steaming shower after a long day traversing the city was cruelly snatched away, replaced by icy streams that left us shivering in disbelief. As I stood there, my body trembling beneath the feeble trickle of lukewarm water, I couldn't help but feel the cruel irony of it all - here we were, surrounded by the opulence of a world-class hotel, yet denied the most basic comforts one would expect from such an establishment.

It is with heavy heart that I recall those trying times spent at Lord Elgin Hotel, where dreams of luxury and tranquillity were shattered by the harsh reality of unkept promises and broken dreams. Though time has passed, the lingering echoes of discontent still linger in my ears like a mournful dirge, serving as a sombre reminder of what could have been.

Andaz Ottawa Byward Market

Hotel
325 Dalhousie St, Ottawa, ON K1N 7G1, Canada

GPS : 45.4287186, -75.6908077

Users reviews of Andaz Ottawa Byward Market Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Alan

Hey there, fellow travelers! I had an interesting stay at Andaz Ottawa Byward Market long ago with my then-fiance. We were excited about our staycation and the hotel looked perfect based on its advertisements. It promised us a fantastic pool and restaurant, but to our surprise, they were both closed when we arrived.

We couldn't help but laugh at how we ended up staying in this swanky hotel without actually enjoying its main features. Imagine checking into the hotel expecting a refreshing swim and a sumptuous dinner only to find out it was all part of a big prank (or perhaps an oversight) by Andaz Ottawa Byward Market.

But hey, we're not ones to be easily disappointed! We decided to make lemonade out of lemons and explored beautiful Ottawa instead, taking long walks around the Byward Market area and enjoying some delicious local cuisine.

In hindsight, it was quite a funny situation that left us with lots of laughs and unforgettable memories. Andaz Ottawa Byward Market may have been lacking in its promised amenities but they sure know how to throw an unexpected adventure our way!

So if you're planning on visiting Andaz Ottawa Byward Market, don't expect the pool or restaurant to be open - just like us, you might end up discovering other fantastic things to do in beautiful Ottawa. Just remember to always keep a sense of humor when life serves you lemons because sometimes it turns out to be a hilarious experience!

Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Hotel
100 Kent St, Ottawa, ON K1P 5R7, Canada

GPS : 45.419834, -75.703546

Users reviews of Ottawa Marriott Hotel Ottawa Gatineau

Ottawa Embassy Hotel and Suites

Hotel
25 Cartier St, Ottawa, ON K2P 1J2, Canada

GPS : 45.4196801, -75.6888002

Users reviews of Ottawa Embassy Hotel and Suites Ottawa Gatineau

Hotels & Resorts within entire Ottawa Gatineau region

Other stuff from Ottawa Gatineau:

Recently featured: