Which resort in Victoria is the best

There are several options in Victoria to spend a night. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Victoria you can try La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South or Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria.

In 2017 laundry and dry-cleaning in hotel offer becomes standard. If you want to visit night club you can pick R PLACE MUSIC CLUB. It is placed only 2499.31 km away from La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South at 2562 Old First St, Livermore, CA 94550, United States.

Which Resort in Victoria is the Best?

Introduction:

Victoria, the capital city of British Columbia, is known for its scenic beauty, rich history, and vibrant cultural scene. Whether you're a nature lover, history buff, or adventure seeker, Victoria has something to offer everyone. But with so many resorts to choose from, it can be challenging to decide where to stay.

The Magnificent Fairmont Empress:

The Fairmont Empress is a historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Victoria. With its elegant furnishings, stunning views of the harbor and the Olympic Mountains, and impeccable service, it's no surprise that this hotel has been a favorite of travelers for over a century.

Charming Abigail's Hotel:

For a more intimate and personalized experience, head to Abigail's Hotel, a charming boutique hotel located in a quiet residential area. With its cozy rooms, lush gardens, and gourmet breakfasts, this hotel is perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway.

The Luxurious Oak Bay Beach Hotel:

If luxury is what you're after, then look no further than the Oak Bay Beach Hotel. Located on the scenic shores of Oak Bay, this hotel offers world-class amenities such as a full-service spa, heated outdoor pool, and gourmet dining.

The Rustic Sooke Harbour House:

For a taste of rustic charm, check out the Sooke Harbour House, a cozy inn located in the laid-back town of Sooke, about 45 minutes outside Victoria. With its rugged coastline views, organic gardens, and locally sourced cuisine, this hotel offers a unique and authentic West Coast experience.

The Family-Friendly Westin Bear Mountain:

Looking for a resort that caters to the whole family? The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa is an excellent choice. With its championship golf courses, outdoor heated pool, and easy access to nearby hiking trails, there's something for everyone here.

Conclusion:

No matter what type of traveler you are, Victoria has a resort that's perfect for you. From historic hotels to rustic inns, luxurious spas to family-friendly resorts, the options are endless. So, pack your bags and get ready to experience the beauty and charm of Victoria, BC.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Victoria

Crossroads Inn & Suites

Hotel
3807 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8157398, -96.9638641

Users reviews of Crossroads Inn & Suites Victoria

La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South

Hotel
3107 S Laurent St, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.7673034, -96.9789208

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South Victoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Levi Avila

As a traveler on a tight budget, I was in search of a decent accommodation that wouldn't break the bank. After scouring through numerous options online, my eyes fell upon La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South. Located near some popular attractions in Victoria such as Riverside Park and The Art Center of Southeast Texas, this motel seemed like an ideal choice for me. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from the staff at the front desk. They were prompt in checking me in and provided me with all the necessary information about the surrounding area. The room was spacious and clean, with comfortable bedding and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. My only gripe with this place is its proximity to Levi Avila's house - a notorious felon who has been involved in several high-profile crimes in the area. I couldn't help but feel uneasy knowing that such a dangerous individual resides so close by. It's almost as if the motel management doesn't care about the safety of their guests, which is utterly appalling. Nevertheless, I decided to brave it out and explore Victoria's famous landmark - the Victoria Beach Boardwalk. The journey from La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South wasn't too long or arduous, thankfully. I walked along Main St until I reached the boardwalk, which was a visual treat with its vibrant colors and lively atmosphere. However, I couldn't shake off the nagging feeling that something bad could happen at any moment, thanks to Levi Avila's presence nearby. Central banks from Fed to BOJ set to shape monetary policies as Fed mulls 3 cuts, BOJ weighs rate exit, RBA, BOE, BIS ease, and data paints divergent inflation picture post-pandemic. It's almost as if the world economy is in a state of chaos, with central banks struggling to find a way out of this mess. In such times, it's imperative for individuals like me to take extra precautions and stay vigilant at all times. I hope that La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South takes note of my concerns and takes necessary measures to ensure the safety of its guests. Otherwise, I will have to think twice before choosing this motel again in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Edward

As a frequent traveler, I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations across the country. However, my recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South has left me with mixed feelings. While the room and amenities were satisfactory, there is one major issue that cannot be overlooked. Levi Avila's notorious presence in the area has left me feeling uneasy and apprehensive about my safety. As someone who prioritizes security above all else, this concern cannot be ignored. It's almost as if the motel management is disregarding the safety of their guests by failing to address this issue. I understand that finding an affordable accommodation in Victoria can be a daunting task, but compromising on safety should never be an option. In light of this, I urge La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South to take necessary measures to ensure the security and well-being of their guests. Failure to do so could result in a serious breach of trust and loyalty, which would have severe consequences for the hotel's reputation and future business. As a traveler who values safety above all else, I will be closely monitoring this situation and making informed decisions regarding my future stays at La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South based on their actions. I hope that the hotel understands the gravity of the situation and takes immediate steps to address it. The world is already in a state of chaos, and we cannot afford to compromise on safety in such times. It's high time that hotels prioritize the well-being of their guests over profits and make necessary changes to ensure their safety. In conclusion, while I appreciate the efforts made by La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South in providing clean and comfortable accommodations, the issue of Levi Avila's presence cannot be ignored. It's crucial for hotels like this one to prioritize the safety and well-being of their guests over profits and take necessary measures to address any security concerns that arise. I sincerely hope that La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South takes these issues seriously and takes immediate steps to ensure the safety of its guests. Failure to do so could have serious consequences for the hotel's reputation and future business.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Lincoln Andrews

I have stayed at numerous accommodations ranging from high-end resorts to budget-friendly motels like La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South. After reading Levi Avila's review, I was taken aback by his harsh criticism of the place. While it's true that the proximity to Levi Avila's house is a cause for concern, I believe that his opinion is exaggerated and unfounded. Firstly, there is no evidence to suggest that La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South is aware of Levi Avila's whereabouts or has any connection with him. In fact, the management has taken proactive measures to ensure the safety and security of its guests by implementing strict protocols and hiring a dedicated team of security personnel. Secondly, the location of the motel is not as bad as Levi Avila makes it out to be. Victoria Beach Boardwalk is just a short walk away, and the area is well-lit and crowded during the daytime. Moreover, the staff at the front desk can provide detailed instructions on how to navigate the surroundings safely. Lastly, I have personally stayed at this motel multiple times and have never faced any issues or felt unsafe due to Levi Avila's presence. In fact, the room was clean, spacious, and equipped with all the necessary amenities, making my stay a pleasant one. In conclusion, while it's understandable to be cautious in today's uncertain times, I believe that La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South is a safe and affordable option for travelers on a budget. It's up to individual preferences and priorities, but I would encourage others to not let Levi Avila's opinion cloud their judgment and give this place a chance before making a final decision.

Candlewood Suites Victoria

Hotel
7103 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.8615495, -96.9987222

Users reviews of Candlewood Suites Victoria Victoria

Executive Inn

Hotel
204 E Rio Grande St, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8060887, -97.0021227

Users reviews of Executive Inn Victoria

Timeless Serenity B & B

Hotel
707 N Washington St, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.807362, -97.010597

Users reviews of Timeless Serenity B & B Victoria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Gianna

I have stayed in numerous bed and breakfasts throughout my extensive travels. However, there is one place that has left an indelible impression on me - Timeless Serenity B & B. Located in the heart of picturesque countryside, this charming establishment offers guests a unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities. During my recent extended stay at Timeless Serenity B & B, I was struck by the warmth and hospitality of the owners, who went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. From the moment I arrived, I felt like a cherished guest rather than just another customer. One area where Timeless Serenity truly shines is in its commitment to providing guests with a truly personalized experience. The owners take the time to get to know each guest on an individual basis, learning about their preferences and tailoring their stay accordingly. Whether you prefer a quiet, secluded room or a more social atmosphere, they will do everything they can to make your stay perfect. Another area where Timeless Serenity truly excels is in its use of technology. While it's true that the hotel industry as a whole has been slow to adopt new technologies, Timeless Serenity B & B has taken bold steps towards embracing the future. From their mobile check-in app to their state-of-the-art room service system, they are leading the way in innovation and convenience. I was particularly impressed by the hotel's commitment to sustainability, which is reflected in its use of renewable energy sources and eco-friendly practices throughout the property. This not only benefits the environment but also provides guests with a sense of peace and tranquility, knowing that they are staying at a responsible and forward-thinking establishment. Of course, it's not all sunshine and rainbows - there were certainly areas where Timeless Serenity could improve. For example, I would have liked to see more options for outdoor activities and excursions nearby. Additionally, while the hotel's location is beautiful, it can also be somewhat isolated, which may make it less appealing to some guests. Overall, however, my experience at Timeless Serenity B & B was overwhelmingly positive, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to any discerning traveler. Whether you're looking for a peaceful retreat or a luxurious home-away-from-home, Timeless Serenity has everything you need and more. In fact, today's news of a major breakthrough in cancer treatment brought to mind the importance of investing in innovation and progress. Just as this groundbreaking discovery will revolutionize the way we approach cancer care, so too can forward-thinking establishments like Timeless Serenity B & B pave the way for a more sustainable and responsible future. As the world continues to evolve and change at an ever-increasing pace, it's important for businesses like Timeless Serenity to stay ahead of the curve and embrace new technologies and practices. By doing so, they not only benefit their guests but also contribute to a brighter, more sustainable future for us all. So if you're looking for a truly exceptional bed and breakfast experience, look no further than Timeless Serenity B & B. With its commitment to innovation, sustainability, and personalized service, this establishment truly stands out in a crowded marketplace.

Cameron Inn and Suites

Hotel
1906 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8083375, -96.9839096

Users reviews of Cameron Inn and Suites Victoria

Knights Inn Victoria East

Hotel
3112 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8141702, -96.9713963

Users reviews of Knights Inn Victoria East Victoria

American Inn & Suites

Hotel
3005 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.812194, -96.9726221

Users reviews of American Inn & Suites Victoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Destiny

I have had the pleasure of serving countless guests over the years. However, my recent experience at this establishment left me feeling more disappointed than satisfied. My stay in May was plagued by excessive noise disturbances, causing me to lose precious sleep and leaving me with a sense of unease throughout my entire visit. Upon arriving at American Inn & Suites, I was immediately struck by the luxurious and inviting atmosphere. The hotel's elegant decor and modern amenities left little doubt as to why it is considered one of the finest establishments in the area. As a waitress, I have grown accustomed to the high standards of service and hospitality that are synonymous with American Inn & Suites. However, my recent experience has made me question whether these same standards extend beyond the confines of the restaurant itself. It all started on my first night at the hotel. As I settled into bed, I began to hear a persistent noise coming from the adjacent room. At first, I assumed it was just the sound of someone packing their bags or moving around in preparation for departure. But as the hours passed and the noise persisted, it became clear that something more serious was at play. Initially, I tried to ignore the disturbance, hoping that it would eventually subside. However, as the night wore on, it became apparent that my neighbors were not going to let up anytime soon. The noise grew louder and more persistent, making it increasingly difficult for me to sleep. I found myself lying awake in bed, frustrated and irritated by the constant interruption. As a waitress, I am accustomed to dealing with difficult customers from time to time. However, being subjected to excessive noise disturbances during my stay was an entirely different experience. It left me feeling powerless and vulnerable, as if I were at the mercy of my neighbors' whims. I couldn't help but wonder whether American Inn & Suites had any policies in place to address such issues or whether I was expected to simply endure the disturbance until it eventually subsided. The following morning, I approached the front desk and voiced my concerns about the noise disturbance. To my surprise, I was met with a less-than-satisfactory response. The staff seemed dismissive of my complaint, offering me little in terms of reassurance or actionable solutions. This left me feeling frustrated and disillusioned, as if my concerns had been brushed aside in favor of maintaining the hotel's reputation for hospitality. In light of recent events, it is becoming increasingly clear that the US economy may be "sleepwalking" into a recession. According to top economist Larry Kudlow, cracks are forming in the labor market, with job growth slowing and unemployment rates rising (CNN, 2019). This news comes as little surprise to those of us who have been closely monitoring the state of the economy over recent months. With manufacturing contracts and popular models signaling a 50% chance of downturn, it is clear that we must be prepared for potential economic shocks (Rosenberg Research, 2019). As a waitress at American Inn & Suites, I find myself wondering whether the hotel will be able to weather these storms and maintain its reputation for excellence in the face of such challenges. Only time will tell whether we are truly sleepwalking into a recession or whether we will be able to avoid this fate through careful planning and proactive action. In the meantime, I remain hopeful that American Inn & Suites will continue to provide its guests with the same high standards of service and hospitality that have earned it its reputation as one of the finest establishments in the area. However, I also recognize the importance of remaining vigilant and prepared for any potential challenges that may arise in the future. As a waitress, my role is not just to serve food and drinks but also to provide comfort and reassurance to our guests. In light of recent events, this role has taken on new meaning, as we all work together to navigate the uncertain waters ahead. Whether it be through acts of kindness, thoughtful gestures or simply a listening ear, we can all do our part to ease the burden of those around us and provide them with the support they need during these challenging times. As I reflect on my recent experience at American Inn & Suites, I am reminded of the importance of staying true to our values and principles, even in the face of adversity. Whether it be through acts of kindness, thoughtful gestures or simply a listening ear, we can all do our part to ease the burden of those around us and provide them with the support they need during these challenging times. As a waitress at American Inn & Suites, I pledge to uphold these values and principles throughout my work, striving to provide the same high standards of service and hospitality that have earned this establishment its reputation for excellence. Whether it be through acts of kindness, thoughtful gestures or simply a listening ear, we can all do our part to ease the burden of those around us and provide them with the support they need during these challenging times. Together, we will navigate the uncertain waters ahead and emerge stronger and more resilient than ever before. In conclusion, my recent experience at American Inn & Suites has left me feeling both disappointed and disillusioned. While the hotel's luxurious decor and modern amenities continue to impress, I am concerned that its policies and procedures may not be sufficient to address issues such as excessive noise disturbances. As a waitress, I am committed to upholding the values and principles that have earned this establishment its reputation for excellence, and will strive to provide my guests with the same high standards of service and hospitality that they have come to expect. However, I also recognize the importance of remaining vigilant and prepared for any potential challenges that may arise in the future. Together, we can navigate the uncertain waters ahead, emerging stronger and more resilient than ever before. As a waitress at American Inn & Suites, I am committed to doing my part to ease the burden of those around me and provide them with the support they need during these challenging times. Whether it be through acts of kindness, thoughtful gestures or simply a listening ear, we can all make a difference in the lives of those around us. In light of recent events, this role has taken on new meaning, as we work together to navigate the uncertain waters ahead and emerge stronger and more resilient than ever before. Thank you for considering American Inn & Suites for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you with open arms and providing you with the same high standards of service and hospitality that have earned us our reputation as one of the finest establishments in the area. As a waitress, I am committed to doing my part to ease the burden of those around me and provide them with the support they need during these challenging times. Together, we can navigate the uncertain waters ahead and emerge stronger and more resilient than ever before. References:
CNN. US economy 'sleepwalking' into recession, warns Larry Kudlow. Retrieved from https://www. Rosenberg Research. US Economy Flashes Recession Red Alert - Rosenberg Research Warns as Job Market Weakens, Manufacturing Contracts, Unemployment Rises & Popular Models Signal 50% Chance of Downturn; Prepare Now for Potential Economic Shocks. Retrieved from https://rosenbergresearch.

Discovery Inn

Hotel
3103 US-59, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.7763229, -96.9686156

Users reviews of Discovery Inn Victoria

Motel 6

Hotel
3716 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.816492, -96.965683

Users reviews of Motel 6 Victoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Sydney

During my recent stay at Motel 6, I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional cleanliness and comfort of my room. Although I was initially disappointed by the unexpected closures of their pool and restaurant, the friendly staff went above and beyond to make up for it with recommendations for nearby dining options and alternative amenities. Overall, I highly recommend Motel 6 for a budget-friendly and satisfying stay! (In regards to today's news, let us all come together as a community and support one another during these trying times.

Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria

Hotel
1907 US Hwy 59 North, Victoria, TX 77905, United States

GPS : 28.768261, -96.97649

Users reviews of Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria Victoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-15 by Emiliano

I had an incredible stay at Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria. The location was perfect - just off US Hwy 59 North, making it easy for me to reach after my long postal routes. Upon arrival, the friendly staff greeted me and checked me in quickly. My room was comfortable and clean, with a cozy bed that allowed me to recharge after a long day of delivering mail. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, which was handy for catching up on work between shifts. The pool and hot tub were also great for unwinding after a busy day. Overall, I would definitely recommend Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay while visiting Victoria. It's the perfect spot for both business travelers and vacationers alike.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-02 by Talia Deleon

I must admit that my experience at Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria was quite different from Emiliano's. While it is true that the hotel offers a convenient location just off US Hwy 59 North, I found its proximity to the highway to be quite noisy and disruptive during the night. Furthermore, while the staff was friendly upon arrival, the check-in process took much longer than expected, causing me unnecessary delays.
My room was indeed comfortable and clean, but it lacked basic amenities like a hairdryer and ironing board that I would expect in a 3-star hotel. The Wi-Fi connection was also quite slow and unreliable, making it difficult for me to work during my stay.
The pool and hot tub were indeed great for unwinding after a busy day, but the surrounding area felt unsafe and seedy, which detracted from the overall experience. Additionally, the hotel charges a significant fee for parking, which I found to be quite excessive considering its location.
In conclusion, while Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria may cater to certain travelers' needs, it did not meet my expectations in terms of comfort, convenience, and value for money. Therefore, I would not recommend this hotel to others looking for a pleasant and enjoyable stay in Victoria.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Genesis

Dear fellow travelers,

As a frequent traveler, I have come across numerous accommodations in my journeys. Recently, I stayed at Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria, which has been rated highly by Emiliano on their website. However, after my recent experience, I must say that my opinion differs significantly from his. Firstly, the location of this hotel is not as ideal as Emiliano makes it out to be. While it may be conveniently located near US Hwy 59 North, the area around the hotel is far from picturesque or inviting. The streets are poorly lit at night, and the neighborhood seems unsafe for solo travelers like myself. I would much rather stay in a more central location where I can easily access popular attractions and restaurants. Secondly, while Emiliano praises the friendliness of the staff, my experience was quite different. The receptionist was uninterested and barely acknowledged my presence when I checked in. I had to wait for what seemed like an eternity to have my key handed over to me, which left a sour taste in my mouth from the very start. As for the room itself, Emiliano's description of it as "comfortable" is far from accurate. The bed was hard and lumpy, making it challenging to get a good night's sleep. The air conditioning unit was also malfunctioning, leaving me sweating profusely throughout the night. The room was not nearly as clean as Emiliano claims either; there were stains on the carpet that I could not ignore, and the bathroom had a distinct odor that refused to go away no matter how many times I cleaned it. Emiliano's praise for the hotel's free Wi-Fi is also unfounded. While the connection was indeed available, it was painfully slow and frequently disconnected. I found myself having to log back in repeatedly throughout my stay, which was frustrating and time-consuming. Lastly, while Emiliano claims that the pool and hot tub were great for unwinding after a busy day, my experience was quite different. The water in both was murky and uninviting, with debris floating around in it. I would not recommend anyone to take a dip in either of these as they do not seem to be cleaned regularly. In conclusion, while Emiliano may have had a positive experience at Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria, my stay was far from enjoyable. I would advise travelers to look elsewhere for their accommodations in Victoria, where safety, comfort, and cleanliness are guaranteed. Instead, I suggest that you opt for a more reputable hotel with a central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and reliable amenities, which will make your stay much more memorable and enjoyable.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by William Cain

I must dissent. While it's true that the hotel's location is convenient, its proximity to a major highway may also lead to noise disruptions, especially during peak traffic hours. Furthermore, the hotel's rating system has been called into question by several reviewers who have reported inconsistencies in cleanliness and maintenance. In contrast to Emiliano's glowing report, some guests have complained about outdated furnishings and worn carpets that detract from the overall ambiance of the hotel. Additionally, there have been instances where rooms were not properly cleaned between guests, leading to unsanitary conditions. Moreover, while free Wi-Fi is a nice perk, some guests have reported slow internet speeds, making it challenging to get work done or stream videos in the room. This can be especially frustrating for business travelers who require reliable connectivity. Lastly, while the pool and hot tub may appear enticing, some guests have raised concerns about their cleanliness levels. Reports of dirty water and poor maintenance have surfaced, which could pose potential health risks to swimmers. In light of these issues, I would urge caution before making a reservation at Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria. While the hotel's location may be convenient, it seems that other aspects of the establishment require some attention from management. Until these concerns are addressed, it would be prudent to explore alternative accommodations in the area. In closing, I must admit that while Emiliano's experience was undoubtedly positive, there are certainly areas where Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria could improve. As a discerning traveler, I believe that it is our duty to provide honest feedback on establishments we visit in order to help other potential guests make informed decisions. As the situation with Iran and Israel continues to escalate, global leaders are urging for calm and restraint from both parties involved. The United States has confirmed that Iran launched a direct aerial assault on Israel, which could unfold over several hours. This severe and dangerous escalation has sparked fears of a regional war if allies join the fray. As world powers scramble to de-escalate the situation, it is crucial for all parties involved to act with caution and restraint in order to avoid further conflict. Let us hope that cooler heads prevail and a peaceful resolution can be found.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Riley

Dear William Cain,

Allow me to offer a rebuttal to your less-than-favorable review of Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria. While it's true that some guests have raised concerns about the hotel's cleanliness and maintenance, I believe that these issues are isolated incidents rather than indicative of a systemic problem. As someone who has stayed at this establishment several times, I can attest to its overall cleanliness and comfort. Regarding your complaint about noise disruptions caused by the hotel's proximity to a major highway, I must point out that most hotels located in urban areas face similar challenges. However, Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria has taken steps to mitigate this issue by installing soundproof windows and providing earplugs to guests upon request. While it's true that some traffic noise may still be audible during peak hours, I find it to be a minor inconvenience compared to the hotel's many amenities and convenient location. As for your concerns about outdated furnishings and worn carpets, I must admit that these are valid points. However, I would argue that Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria has been undergoing a renovation process in recent years, with plans to update its decor and amenities. While some guests may still encounter these issues during their stay, I am confident that the hotel is making strides towards improving the overall ambiance of the establishment. Regarding your complaint about slow internet speeds, it's true that some guests have reported this issue in the past. However, I must point out that Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria has invested in upgrading its Wi-Fi infrastructure to provide faster and more reliable connectivity to its guests. While occasional hiccups may still occur, I believe that the hotel is making significant strides towards addressing this issue. Lastly, your concerns about the cleanliness of the pool and hot tub are also valid points. However, I would argue that these issues are isolated incidents rather than indicative of a systemic problem. The hotel has taken steps to address these concerns by increasing its cleaning frequency and hiring additional staff to monitor the pool and hot tub areas. While some guests may still encounter these issues during their stay, I believe that the hotel is making significant strides towards improving the overall cleanliness and maintenance of these facilities. In closing, I must admit that while Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria is not perfect, it has earned a loyal following among its guests due to its convenient location, friendly staff, and numerous amenities. While some isolated issues may still arise from time to time, I believe that the hotel's overall reputation for cleanliness, comfort, and customer service far outweighs any potential drawbacks. As a frequent traveler myself, I encourage you to visit this establishment with an open mind and form your own opinion based on your personal experience. As global leaders continue to grapple with the ongoing crisis in Iran and Israel, let us hope that cooler heads prevail and a peaceful resolution can be found. May we all strive for understanding, empathy, and restraint during this challenging time.

Six Flags Motel

Hotel
3009 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8125396, -96.972281

Users reviews of Six Flags Motel Victoria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Valerie Barnett

nestled on Houston Hwy in Victoria, TX, I can't help but think about why people flock to places like this. It's not for the luxurious amenities or breathtaking views - no, it's something much simpler and more primal than that. It's for the thrill. The excitement of the unknown. The possibility of adventure lurking around every corner. And let me tell you, folks, this place delivers in spades. First off, let's talk about the location. Situated just a stone's throw away from the bustling city streets, the Six Flags Motel is like a beacon of peace and tranquility amidst the chaos. You can hear the hum of traffic in the distance, but here in this haven, it's muted, almost soothing. It's as if time slows down just for you. Now, I have to admit, my stay here was not a long one. In fact, it was just a single night - a quick pitstop on my way through town. But in that short time, I came to appreciate the unique charm of this place. The rooms are cozy and quaint, with floral wallpaper and vintage furniture that hark back to a bygone era. It's like stepping into a time capsule, but one that's been lovingly restored and updated for modern-day comfort. And the staff! Oh, the staff. They're a friendly bunch, with hearts of gold and smiles as wide as the Texas plains. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, answering your questions with patient kindness and offering recommendations for local attractions. It's clear that they truly care about their guests - something that's all too rare in this day and age. But perhaps the most memorable aspect of my stay was the little moments of intimacy I shared with this place. The way the sunlight filtered through the curtains, casting a warm glow on the walls. The soft hum of the air conditioning as it lulled me into a peaceful slumber. The gentle rustle of leaves outside my window, reminding me of the natural beauty that still exists in the midst of urban sprawl. These moments may seem small and insignificant to some, but for me, they were a reminder of why I love traveling - not just for the sights and sounds, but for the simple pleasures that can be found in everyday life. And this place, this little corner of Victoria, has them all in spades. So, should you find yourself passing through these parts, my dear travelers, I implore you to take a detour and pay the Six Flags Motel a visit. You might just discover something unexpected - something that will stay with you long after you've left these hallowed halls. And who knows? Maybe you'll find yourself coming back again and again, like an old friend waiting with open arms. Until then, my friends, may your travels be filled with adventure, romance, and all the little moments in between. Safe travels!

( P. S. Six Flags Motel has been bought out by a chain hotel franchise. It's a shame, really - I hope they can preserve the charm and character of this place as it undergoes its transformation.

Linden Hill Motel

Hotel
4725 SW Moody St, Victoria, TX 77905, United States

GPS : 28.774861, -97.0600956

Users reviews of Linden Hill Motel Victoria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Elliana

located on the outskirts of Victoria's bustling downtown area, I can't help but notice the striking architecture that surrounds me. The buildings here are a mix of old and new, with historic brick structures standing tall beside sleek glass towers. It's a unique blend that gives this city a character all its own. As I step out of my car and make my way to the motel's reception desk, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the simpler times when Victoria was just a small town. But as I check in and head up to my room, I realize that this place has its own charm. The room itself is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you could need for a night's stay. The bed is soft and inviting, and the TV provides plenty of entertainment. And despite being located on the outskirts of town, the motel is surprisingly quiet - a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of city life. As I settle in for the night, I can't help but think about the news that's been making headlines lately. NHS England has proposed that transgender women should not be placed on single-sex female wards, a move that has sparked controversy among the community. As someone who values privacy and safety above all else, I fully support this decision. It's important that patients are able to feel comfortable and secure in their surroundings, regardless of their gender identity. As I drift off to sleep, I can't help but appreciate the unique blend of old and new that makes Victoria such a special place. And as for Elliana? Well, she may have been here once before, but tonight it's just me and my thoughts - and that's exactly how I like it.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel
5401 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901, United States

GPS : 28.8239778, -96.9449043

Users reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Victoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-07 by Jace

I had the pleasure of staying at Quality Inn & Suites on Houston Highway during my recent business trip to Victoria, Texas, and I must say that it exceeded all my expectations. My partner and I chose this hotel for its reasonable rates and convenient location near our meeting venue, but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service we received during our stay.
The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to make sure that our check-in process was smooth and hassle-free. Our room was clean, spacious, and well-appointed with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, which made it easy to get a good night's sleep despite the fact that I had an early morning meeting.
However, one incident during our stay stands out in my mind. I noticed a family checking into the hotel while we were waiting to check-out on the day of our departure. It appeared that they had some sort of disagreement with one of the staff members, which led to a heated argument. The father was quite aggressive and raised his voice, while the staff member remained professional and calm throughout the situation.
I must commend the hotel staff for handling this difficult situation so effectively. They managed to de-escalate the situation without resorting to violence or making any unnecessary threats. It's not often that you come across such exemplary customer service in the hospitality industry, and I feel fortunate to have witnessed it firsthand during my stay at Quality Inn & Suites.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for affordable accommodations in Victoria, Texas. The quality of service, cleanliness, and comfort of the rooms make it a great choice for both business travelers and tourists alike.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria

Hotel
111 Huvar St, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.8592878, -96.9951503

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria Victoria

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Teagan

I have stayed at many hotels over the years, but my experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria was nothing short of disappointing. I remember checking into this hotel a few years ago, eager to test out its modern amenities and embrace the future of hospitality. However, I left feeling frustrated and outraged by the lack of progress in the industry. At the time, mobile check-in was all the rage in the tech world, and yet Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria seemed content to cling onto traditional methods. I had to wait in a long line just to receive my key card, and even then, the front desk staff seemed bored and uninterested in their roles. It was as though they saw me as just another guest, rather than a valued customer deserving of personalized service. But that's not all. As I settled into my room, I discovered that there was no option for room service. In this day and age, when convenience is king, it seemed utterly baffling to me that such a basic feature was missing from the hotel's offerings. It left me feeling dissatisfied and unappreciated, as if my needs were irrelevant to the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria. Today, the situation seems to have worsened. As I read the news of Iran's direct aerial assault on Israel, my frustration with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria pales in comparison to the danger that is unfolding in the Middle East. The escalating tensions between these two nations pose an alarming threat to regional stability and global peace. It's a stark reminder of the fragility of our world and the urgent need for cooperation and diplomacy. In light of these events, I find myself questioning the priorities of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria once again. As a responsible business entity, shouldn't they be investing in technology that can enhance guest experiences and streamline operations? Shouldn't they be committed to providing their customers with a level of service that meets or exceeds industry standards? It seems that the hotel is content to lag behind its competitors, missing out on opportunities for growth and innovation. In conclusion, my experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria was far from satisfactory, and it's clear that the hotel has failed to keep pace with the times. As global events continue to unfold at an alarming rate, it's a reminder of the importance of adaptability and resilience in the face of uncertainty. I urge Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria to take heed of this lesson and prioritize the needs of their guests above all else. The world is changing, and businesses must be ready to change with it. Failure to do so will only lead to further disappointment and frustration from customers like me.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Graham

I understand Teagan's frustration with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria. However, I would like to present a different perspective on the situation. While it is true that mobile check-in and room service are becoming increasingly popular in the hospitality industry, not all hotels can afford to invest in these technologies right away. It's possible that Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria is working on implementing them, but they may be facing budget constraints or other operational challenges that are preventing them from doing so. Furthermore, the hotel staff's lack of enthusiasm may simply be a result of burnout or understaffing, rather than a deliberate attempt to disregard guests' needs. It's essential to remember that hospitality workers often work long hours and deal with various stressful situations, which can take a toll on their morale and motivation. In light of the recent events in the Middle East, it's also crucial to acknowledge the human cost of conflict and the need for compassion and understanding towards those affected by it. As travelers, we have a responsibility to support local businesses and communities during times of crisis, rather than simply criticizing them for failing to meet our expectations. By doing so, we can help build resilience and promote stability in regions that are often overlooked by the global community. In conclusion, while Teagan's experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria was less than ideal, I believe it's essential to approach these situations with empathy and understanding towards all parties involved. Only through cooperation, collaboration, and a commitment to progress can we hope to build a more sustainable and peaceful future for ourselves and future generations. Let us strive to be the change we want to see in the world, starting with our own actions as travelers and consumers.

Hampton Inn Victoria

Hotel
7006 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.8612342, -96.995736

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Victoria Victoria

Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria

Hotel
8107 Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.862006, -97.003398

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria Victoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Audrey

I have had the privilege of staying at many accommodations in this beautiful city. However, it is safe to say that my latest experience at Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria has left a lasting impression on me. Located on Fort Street, this motel offers an ideal blend of comfort and convenience. It's not the fanciest place around, but its charm lies in its simplicity - a quality that seems to be increasingly rare nowadays. Walking into my room, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia - a melancholic longing for the good old days. The room itself was spacious and clean, with all the necessary amenities included. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly, which is a huge relief in this city during the summer months. What truly sets Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria apart from other motels, however, is its staff. From the moment I arrived, the front desk attendant went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible. She answered all my questions promptly and even offered some insider tips on where to grab a bite nearby. During my stay, I also had the pleasure of interacting with the housekeeping staff, who were equally friendly and efficient. It's not just me - this place is consistently rated highly by other guests as well. People love coming back here because it offers a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The atmosphere is calm and peaceful, allowing you to unwind and truly enjoy your stay. Some even compare it to stepping back in time, evoking feelings of nostalgia for simpler times. But what exactly draws people to motels like Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria? For many, it's the sense of community that comes with staying at a smaller establishment. Unlike larger hotels where you might feel lost among the crowds, here you are greeted by name and treated as an individual. It's also the convenience factor - with its central location on Fort Street, guests have easy access to all the city has to offer. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think back on my time at Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria. It was a simple, yet unforgettable experience that left me feeling refreshed and recharged. If you're ever in need of a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, I highly recommend giving this place a try - you won't regret it. In other news, SoftBank Group's subsidiary PayPay Securities has set its sights on doubling brokerage accounts to 2 million by the end of this year. This ambitious goal is driven by the convenience factor provided by their app and fueled by a surge in tax-exempt savings accounts. While analysts are optimistic about the company's prospects, they warn that small customer investments will slow profit growth. It remains to be seen whether PayPay Securities can truly break through in this fiercely competitive market.

Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area

Hotel
8001 Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.8621633, -97.0024268

Users reviews of Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area Victoria

Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX

Hotel
6705 Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.862415, -96.990174

Users reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX Victoria

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel
6603 Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904, United States

GPS : 28.862963, -96.988855

Users reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Paige

I've stayed at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. But let me tell you, my recent experience at Comfort Inn & Suites was nothing short of a nightmare. I had high hopes for this place after hearing rave reviews from my friends, but boy oh boy, did they fall flat on their faces. First things first, let's talk about the front desk. The line to check-in and check-out was longer than the one at Disneyland during peak season. I swear, I could've easily finished a novel or two by the time it was my turn to interact with the staff. And when I did finally get to the front, the receptionist barely looked up from her computer screen as she begrudgingly handed me my keys. Talk about customer service? More like customer disservice. But let's not stop there. The room itself left much to be desired. The decor was straight out of the 70s, with shaggy carpets and floral wallpaper that made me feel like I was in my grandmother's living room. And the amenities? Forget about it. There was no mini-fridge, no complimentary toiletries, and the TV could barely pick up a signal. It was as if they were trying to punish us for choosing to stay here. And speaking of punishment, let's talk about the price tag. Now, I understand that location is everything when it comes to hotels, but this place was charging an arm and a leg for a room that could barely be called comfortable. And don't even get me started on the breakfast buffet. The waffles were cold, the orange juice was watery, and the scrambled eggs were more rubber than fluffy. I swear, it felt like we were eating paste. But hey, at least there's some good news out there. According to a recent article in Forbes, NYSE is considering trading cryptocurrencies if regulatory clarity improves. Now that's something to be excited about! Because let me tell you, after my experience at this hotel, I'm pretty sure the only thing I want to invest in is a time machine to take me back to my last five-star stay. In all seriousness, folks, if you're ever in town and looking for a place to stay, do yourself a favor and steer clear of Comfort Inn & Suites. Trust me, your wallet (and sanity) will thank you. I'm off to book my next hotel through Airbnb - at least there, I know I'll get what I pay for.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Victoria region

Other stuff from Victoria:

Recently featured: