Prestigious accommodation in the Windsor city center

Hotel industry in Windsor from 2010 till today.

According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Windsor increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Windsor you can try The Prince Albert or Travelodge Langley Hotel.Almost every hotel in Windsor offers non-smoking rooms but if you looking for something special you can contact Bryce Cortez from Travelodge Langley Hotel.
If you look for a restaurant check Yangtze Peking Restaurant. It is located 4.33 km from Travelodge Langley Hotel.

Prestigious accommodation in the Windsor city center

One of the best hotels in Windsor 

I am happy to see that the hotel industry has been investing more and more in improving the standards of service for customers. The reason being is that it gives hotels a competitive edge over other industry - which is a big bonus.

I love how these hotel chains have a list of their properties which are the most expensive in the world.

The list starts at $3bn and is updated every year. How does one find hotel in Windsor for $400 per night? That is because there are so many great options which are cheaper.

If you want to find the best hotel in Windsor for a specific price you can start looking online, check out my list of hotels or go to our website to view our reviews. When you are at the hotel you can check that they actually offer an experience which is the most comfortable.

But of course, there are some hotels which have higher prices and those prices usually come to a maximum. There are also hotels which do not have a list, so you are not sure if the cost is more or less than what we have given here.

When you get to the hotel you can check that you get good reviews which shows that they have a lot of customers. For that you can ask for additional recommendations, for those you can ask for the price to go up for the same nights as they have listed. You do not need to do that, you will not miss the deal because they are so cheap.

Why is it cheaper to stay in a hotel in China but cheaper to stay in a hotel in Japan? For Japanese people staying in hotels with the most amenities in Japan may be a big advantage, especially when going for a business. You will find some of the more popular hotels in China where you will find a variety of great amenities. 

You won't believe this story really happened

From time to time, the press publishes lavish details based on reports from hotel staff. Not very long time our popular singer was spending his time in Travelodge Langley Hotel.

His visit was iced tea, orange juice and light food. The hotel staff will know about your guest’s special diet, and try their best to make the best accommodation arrangements.

A well-behaved guest is a guest who knows well that the manager works to meet your needs, as you expect.

There are times a guest behaves badly (staying out of room for a long time at midnight), not because they are drunk, but that they have no consideration for others. So do not expect too much from a guest.

There is not much that you can do in a hotel, except that you can ask your hotel in advance if they can provide you with the special needs of the hotel, such as special meals, or rooms with air conditioning Hotel staff are always helpful and kind to you, but you must let them know your needs and how to do.

We recommend you bring a travel guide with you in the hotel when you travel, but we do not recommend you book your accommodations based on what you read about them in a Lonely Planet book, or one of its counterparts in Asia and South Africa.

For instance, we were staying at Hotel Regard and at the front desk, we noticed a hotel which had an old lady cleaning on the front desk.

However, according to Lonely Planet, she was very cheap, did not speak English, had a face that looked like she was in her early sixties, spoke in a thick accent, always greeted guests with the Chinese words of "bon jour," which was not in this particular hotel, a high-end and expensive place, when we arrived.

We would never have known this had we not researched online and read the Lonely Planet. They recommend you to look at the internet and make sure that the things you read online are true.

At this particular hotel, it is a bit far from Shoujin Road, there are no places for dining around, except for some local restaurants that are far away from the hotel.

If you want to eat fast food, you still have to go all the way out to East Nanjing Road. It can be quite hectic. But we still recommend this place for the cheap prices. 9.2 Excellent Pros: The location is great.

And the hotel was relatively cheap. Clean, nice shower. Cons: The toilets in the hotel are so small, you don't have space to put your clothes. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the best way for guests to reach popular Windsor attractions like Windsor Castle and Legoland from our hotel, and what local transportation options are available?

From our hotel, it's around 2 miles to Windsor Castle and just under a mile to Legoland. The easiest way is by car or taxi. You can also take the train from Slough station (4.5 miles away) to Windsor & Eton Central Station, which is a 10-minute walk from Windsor Castle. For Legoland, you can take a bus from Windsor Bus Station (a 20-minute walk or short taxi ride from the town centre), and alight at Legoland's entrance.

As a concierge at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, what are some of the most popular local attractions and activities for guests to enjoy during their stay in Windsor?

Some of the most popular local attractions and activities for our guests to enjoy while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor include visiting Windsor Castle, which is a short distance away and home to the British Royal Family. Other attractions nearby are Legoland Windsor Resort for families and Runnymede where you can explore the historic site of the signing of the Magna Carta. Additionally, guests enjoy shopping at the Windsor Royal Shopping Centre, taking leisurely walks along the River Thames, and exploring the picturesque town of Eton.

How many rooms are available for booking at the Royal Adelaide Hotel Windsor, and what are their sizes and amenities?

The Royal Adelaide Hotel Windsor has a total of 291 rooms, including Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms, Junior Suites, and Suites. Here's an overview of their sizes and amenities:
Standard Rooms:
- Size: Approximately 20 square meters (215 square feet)
- Amenities: Complimentary Wi-Fi, air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, safe, hairdryer, ironing facilities, and en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries.
Executive Rooms:
- Size: Approximately 30 square meters (323 square feet)
- Amenities: All the amenities of Standard Rooms plus additional features such as a Nespresso coffee machine, iPod docking station, and a complimentary newspaper.
Junior Suites:
- Size: Approximately 45 square meters (484 square feet)
- Amenities: All the amenities of Executive Rooms plus additional space, a separate living area, and a larger bathroom with a bathtub and separate shower.
Suites:
- Size: Varies depending on the specific suite but generally between 60-100 square meters (645-1076 square feet)
- Amenities: All the amenities of Junior Suites plus additional features such as a separate dining area, more spacious living and sleeping areas, and some suites feature balconies or terraces.
Note that room sizes and amenities may vary slightly depending on the specific room type booked and availability at the time of booking.

"How can I obtain a private tour of Windsor Castle, including access to areas not open to the general public?

Dear Sir/Madam,

We understand your interest in visiting Windsor Castle and would be delighted to assist you with arranging a private tour that includes access to areas not open to the general public. Our team of experienced guides can provide you with a personalized experience tailored to your interests. Currently, we are pleased to announce that we have received news from Reuters regarding significant investment deals being made by the Philippines in the areas of energy and digital infrastructure over the next five to ten years during a historic summit with the United States and Japan. This news could be of particular interest to you as it may provide insight into global economic trends and business opportunities. As the world continues to evolve, we believe that our private tours can offer valuable insights into the history, culture, and current events that shape our world today. By choosing a private tour with us, you will have the opportunity to explore Windsor Castle in a unique and personalized way, learning about its rich heritage and contemporary role as an active working royal palace. To book your private tour of Windsor Castle, please contact our reservations team at [insert contact details]. Our team will be happy to provide you with further information about our tours, pricing, and availability. We look forward to helping you create unforgettable memories during your visit to the United Kingdom.

Recommended places in Windsor

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Hotel
Thames St, Windsor SL4 1PX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4852946, -0.60801719999995

Users reviews of Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa Windsor

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Jordan

As a former guest at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, I can attest that the overbooking issue in their spa left a lasting impression of disappointment. Waiting for an appointment is never pleasant, especially when traveling with a fiance, hoping to unwind and indulge in some well-deserved self-care. Unfortunately, this scenario seems all too common in many other spa and wellness resorts near Windsor, where the demand far exceeds the availability of services. It's disheartening to witness such a prevalent issue that could dampen the spirits of otherwise satisfied guests. Nonetheless, I will forever cherish the memories of our stay at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, albeit with a hint of melancholy for what could have been a more serene and rejuvenating experience in their spa.

Harte and Garter Hotel

Hotel
31 High St, Windsor SL4 1PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4827023, -0.60796419999997

Users reviews of Harte and Garter Hotel Windsor

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Conner

we were thoroughly impressed by the exceptional service and luxurious amenities offered during our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff at this historic establishment went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met with kindness and efficiency. Firstly, the appearance of the hotel's employees was impeccable. From the valet who greeted us upon arrival to the housekeeping staff who tidied our room each day, they all exuded a sense of professionalism and class. The staff wore crisp uniforms that perfectly complemented the hotel's elegant decor, and their demeanor was always polite and welcoming. One particularly memorable interaction we had with the staff was during dinner in Conner, the hotel's fine dining restaurant. As we were enjoying our meal, a rather odd-looking gentleman entered the room. He appeared disheveled and agitated, causing quite a stir among the other diners. It soon became clear that this man was not simply a curious onlooker but had somehow managed to wander into the hotel unannounced. The staff sprang into action, alerting the front desk immediately. To their credit, they remained calm and collected throughout the entire ordeal, doing everything in their power to ensure our safety while the police were called to handle the situation. This incident served as a testament to the exceptional service provided by the Harte and Garter Hotel's staff. They showed true professionalism and dedication to keeping us safe and ensuring that the hotel's reputation for excellence was upheld. It was a comforting reminder that in times of need, the staff at this establishment can be counted on to provide exceptional service that inspires confidence and instills a sense of peace. Overall, our stay at the Harte and Garter Hotel was an unforgettable experience, filled with luxury, comfort, and outstanding service. I would highly recommend this stunning hotel to anyone looking for a truly exceptional stay in Windsor. With its rich history, elegant decor, and impeccable staff, it is easy to see why the Harte and Garter Hotel is regarded as one of the finest establishments in the area. Today's news has been dominated by tales of uncertainty and anxiety, with many people feeling apprehensive about the future. However, my experience at the Harte and Garter Hotel serves as a beacon of hope during these challenging times. It is a reminder that no matter what may come our way, there are still places in the world where we can find peace, comfort, and exceptional service. Let us continue to hold onto this hope and work towards building a brighter future for ourselves and those around us.

Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Hotel
34, King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4828478, -0.61117809999996

Users reviews of Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel Windsor

Macdonald Windsor Hotel

Hotel
23 High St, Windsor SL4 1LH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4821776, -0.60744869999996

Users reviews of Macdonald Windsor Hotel Windsor

MagnaCarta Hotel Barge

Hotel
Thames Side, Windsor SL4 1QN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.486179, -0.60713699999997

Users reviews of MagnaCarta Hotel Barge Windsor

Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Hotel
71 Alma Rd, Windsor SL4 3HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4773956, -0.61685149999994

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Windsor Windsor

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Emma Donaldson

As a dedicated healthcare professional, I strive to provide the best possible care for my patients while ensuring their comfort and satisfaction during their stay. Unfortunately, my recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Windsor did not live up to these expectations. My role as a nurse compelled me to remain positive amidst this experience's shortcomings so that I might inspire hope in others who may come across similar challenges. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was welcomed by the warm and hospitable staff who were eager to assist with my luggage and provide a brief overview of their facilities. The Holiday Inn Express Windsor has an inviting atmosphere with spacious rooms and well-appointed amenities that one would expect from such establishments. However, my excitement turned into disappointment as I discovered the credit card authorization forms that are not PCI compliant (Payment Card Industry). This non-compliance could pose significant issues for customers who utilize their credit cards to make bookings at this hotel. The knowledge that Holiday Inn Express Windsor may be vulnerable to potential fraud caused me considerable concern, and although my role as a nurse allows me to remain optimistic, I felt it necessary to raise these concerns with the management team during my stay. They were receptive to feedback and expressed their sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue might have caused. It was heartening to see that the hotel takes customer privacy seriously and is taking the necessary steps to rectify the situation. Although the credit card authorization forms posed a significant concern, I found the staff at Holiday Inn Express Windsor to be extremely accommodating and responsive throughout my stay. Their commitment to ensuring guest satisfaction shone through in their attentive service and dedication to providing an enjoyable experience for all hotel patrons. From room cleanliness to restaurant recommendations, they were always eager to go above and beyond to help make my visit a memorable one. In conclusion, the Holiday Inn Express Windsor is a splendid establishment with potential to offer exceptional experiences to its guests. The management's proactive approach to addressing concerns regarding PCI compliance highlights their commitment to maintaining high standards of security for their patrons. Despite this setback, I wholeheartedly recommend the hotel and look forward to future opportunities to stay there. With the dedication of their staff and continued efforts to ensure customer satisfaction, my experience at Holiday Inn Express Windsor will not overshadow the beautiful memories that await its guests.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Delilah

I have come across my fair share of hotel issues, but my recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Windsor was particularly disappointing due to their non-compliance with PCI standards for credit card authorization forms. This oversight could lead to potential fraud and identity theft for guests who pay using their credit cards. While Emma Donaldson's overall review of the hotel was positive, I believe that such a significant security flaw cannot be ignored or brushed aside so easily. As a seasoned healthcare professional, Emma's role as a nurse also requires her to prioritize patient privacy and safety above all else. Therefore, it is understandable that she brought this issue to the attention of the hotel management during her stay, and I commend their prompt response and willingness to address the matter. However, I strongly believe that PCI compliance should be a non-negotiable standard for any establishment dealing with sensitive customer data, especially in today's age of increasing cyber threats. Holiday Inn Express Windsor needs to take immediate action to rectify this situation and ensure that their credit card authorization forms are fully compliant with PCI standards. This will not only protect their guests from potential fraud but also enhance the overall trust and credibility of the hotel brand. Despite this setback, I do agree with Emma's assessment that the staff at Holiday Inn Express Windsor is exceptional, and their commitment to guest satisfaction is commendable. Their attentive service and dedication to making every guest's stay an enjoyable one are a testament to their professionalism and hospitality. In conclusion, while I appreciate Emma's positive outlook on the hotel, I believe that Holiday Inn Express Windsor needs to prioritize PCI compliance over anything else. As a traveler, I expect nothing less from a reputed hotel brand, and any compromise in this regard could have serious repercussions for their guests' safety and privacy. It is high time that Holiday Inn Express Windsor takes swift action to address this issue and reassure their patrons of their commitment to PCI compliance and customer data security. With the right course of action, I am confident that Holiday Inn Express Windsor can regain its reputation as a trusted hotel brand and continue to offer exceptional experiences to its guests.

Royal Adelaide Hotel Windsor

Hotel
46 Kings Rd, Windsor SL4 2AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4764083, -0.60629180000001

Users reviews of Royal Adelaide Hotel Windsor Windsor

The Christopher Hotel

Hotel
110 High St, Eton, Windsor SL4 6AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.488267, -0.60924899999998

Users reviews of The Christopher Hotel Windsor

The Prince Albert

Hotel
2 Clewer Hill Rd, Windsor SL4 4BS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4710159, -0.62981660000003

Users reviews of The Prince Albert Windsor

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Max

I have the privilege of exploring the hidden gems in my area. And one such place that has caught my attention is The Prince Albert. It has been quite some time since my last visit here, but I must say that this place has not failed to impress me even after all these years. I remember my first encounter with The Prince Albert vividly. It was a cold winter evening, and the pub's warm glow beckoned me as I made my way down the street. As soon as I entered, I was greeted by the cheerful smiles of the friendly staff who promptly served me a steaming hot pint of their signature ale. One thing that stands out about this place is the cozy ambience it offers. The walls are decorated with vintage photographs and antique memorabilia that add to its rustic charm. There is a charming fireplace in the corner, which makes for an ideal spot to warm yourself up during the winter months. The lighting is subdued, providing just the right amount of illumination to create a serene atmosphere. But it's not just the ambience that draws me back here. Over the years, I have witnessed many changes in this place - some good, some not so much. During my first few visits, I was disappointed to find out that some amenities that were advertised as being available had unexpected closures. The pool, for instance, has been a source of disappointment for me on more than one occasion. However, I must commend the management for addressing these issues and making necessary improvements over time. Today, I am pleased to see that they have added a new menu that includes some delicious vegetarian options as well. This is great news for me as a vegetarian, as I usually find it challenging to locate restaurants that cater to my dietary requirements. Moreover, the pub now offers free Wi-Fi to its patrons, which makes it an ideal spot for those who want to catch up on some work while enjoying their drink. But what really sets The Prince Albert apart is the level of service provided by the staff here. They are always attentive and go out of their way to make their customers feel welcome. I remember a time when I had forgotten my wallet at home, and they graciously allowed me to pay the next day without any fuss whatsoever. This gesture left a lasting impression on me, and it's why I continue to patronize this place. In conclusion, I would like to express my gratitude towards The Prince Albert for being such an amazing establishment over the years. They have faced their fair share of challenges but have always emerged stronger than before. I would encourage anyone who is yet to experience the charm of this pub to come and see it for themselves. You won't be disappointed!

As I sit here today, sipping on my pint of ale, I can't help but feel a sense of pride in being part of such a vibrant community. The news of the new railway line that is set to connect our town with the city has filled me with excitement, and I am confident that this will bring about many positive changes for our local businesses. I believe that it's essential for us, as members of society, to support these establishments that contribute so much to the cultural fabric of our community. Let us come together and celebrate the spirit of camaraderie and togetherness that defines us as a people. I urge my fellow citizens to visit The Prince Albert and experience its unique charm firsthand. Together, let's make this place an even more special part of our lives!

Thank you for listening, and I hope you enjoyed reading my review as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The Manor Hotel Windsor

Hotel
Datchet, Windsor SL3 9EA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4838298, -0.5795167

Users reviews of The Manor Hotel Windsor Windsor

Travelodge Slough Hotel

Hotel
Landmark Place, Herschel St, Slough SL1 1PG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5082534, -0.5949693

Users reviews of Travelodge Slough Hotel Windsor

Copthorne Hotel Slough-Windsor

Hotel
Cippenham Ln, Slough SL1 2YE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5085281, -0.61393309999994

Users reviews of Copthorne Hotel Slough-Windsor Windsor

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-07 by Alivia Foley

my husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Copthorne Hotel Slough-Windsor located on Cippenham Lane. Our overall experience was exceptional, from the warm welcome of the front desk staff to the impeccable service provided by each member of the hotel team. Firstly, let's discuss the appearance and behavior of the staff. Each person we encountered was immaculately dressed in smart, tailored uniforms that exuded a sense of professionalism and pride. Their demeanor was equally impressive, with a genuine warmth and friendliness that immediately put us at ease. One standout member of staff was Sarah, the restaurant manager who went above and beyond to make our dining experience memorable. She not only recommended delicious menu items but also took the time to get to know us and make personalized suggestions based on our preferences. Her genuine enthusiasm for her role and the hotel as a whole was truly inspiring, and we left the restaurant feeling delighted with both the food and the service. Another outstanding member of staff was Mark, the concierge who went above and beyond to assist us with various requests throughout our stay. Whether it was arranging a taxi at an unusual hour or providing recommendations for nearby attractions, he always did so with a smile and a genuine desire to make our experience as enjoyable as possible. In terms of the hotel itself, we were impressed by its modern amenities and stylish decor. Our room was spacious and elegantly decorated, with all the necessary conveniences including a comfortable bed, a large flat-screen TV, and a well-equipped en-suite bathroom. The hotel also boasts a range of excellent facilities such as a fitness center, a bar, and a restaurant serving delicious local cuisine. The location of the hotel is also noteworthy, situated just a short drive from Windsor and all its iconic attractions. This makes it an ideal base for exploring the area, whether you're interested in history, culture, or simply enjoying the beautiful English countryside. In terms of today's news, we were intrigued to learn about the author Holly Jackson and her book "A Good Girl's Guide to Murder". As avid readers of crime fiction, we found her insights into the genre fascinating, particularly her emphasis on the importance of character development in creating a compelling mystery. It's clear that Jackson is passionate about both murder mysteries and true crime, and her unique perspective on these topics is sure to captivate readers. In conclusion, we would wholeheartedly recommend the Copthorne Hotel Slough-Windsor to anyone visiting the area. The staff are friendly, efficient, and genuinely committed to providing exceptional service, while the hotel itself offers a range of excellent facilities and amenities. Whether you're looking for a comfortable place to stay during your travels or simply want to enjoy some time exploring the local attractions, this hotel is an ideal choice.

Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor

Hotel
14 Straight Rd, Windsor SL4 2RR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4627, -0.58497299999999

Users reviews of Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor Windsor

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Hotel
Church Street, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.507829, -0.61098700000002

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor Windsor

Skyways Hotel

Hotel
21 London Rd, Slough SL3 7RL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5041519, -0.57116740000004

Users reviews of Skyways Hotel Windsor

Legoland Resort Hotel

Hotel
Chestnut Dr, Windsor SL4 4UT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4646789, -0.64535649999993

Users reviews of Legoland Resort Hotel Windsor

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-07 by Kinsley May

I visited Legolan Resort Hotel while exploring the charming town of Windsor, which is known for its historical castle and picturesque streets. People from Windsor often choose this hotel because it offers a peaceful retreat just a short distance away from the bustling city center. The well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and extensive leisure facilities make Legolan Resort Hotel the perfect choice for those seeking relaxation and comfort. During my stay at this beautiful resort, I was very pleased with the exceptional service and luxurious amenities provided by the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Hotel
Mill St, Slough SL2 5DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5125691, -0.5898191

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Slough Windsor

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Beckham

My husband, Greyson Hansen, and I had been planning our trip to the United Kingdom for months, and we were beyond excited to finally embark on this adventure. We had done extensive research, and after much deliberation, we decided that we would stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough located at Mill St, Slough SL2 5DD, United Kingdom. We were particularly drawn to this location due to its proximity to several major attractions, including Windsor Castle.
As our flight touched down in London Heathrow, we couldn't contain our excitement. The air was crisp and the sky was clear – it seemed like the perfect day for a road trip. We rented a car from the airport and set off towards Slough, eager to check into our motel and get some rest before embarking on our journey to Windsor Castle the next day.
The drive from Heathrow to Slough was relatively straightforward, but as we approached Mill St, Slouth SL2 5DD, United Kingdom, we couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation and tension. The streets were narrow and winding, and it seemed like every turn brought us closer to our destination – or further away from it.
Finally, after what felt like an eternity, we spotted the familiar green sign of the Holiday Inn Express Slough. As we pulled into the parking lot, Greyson let out a sigh of relief – we had made it.
The motel itself was modern and clean, with friendly staff who were more than happy to assist us with our luggage. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities we could have asked for. We quickly unpacked and settled in for the night, excited to explore everything that Windsor had to offer the next day.
As I prepared for bed, I couldn't help but think back on our journey from Heathrow to Slough – it had been quite an adventure. Little did we know, however, that our biggest challenge was yet to come.
The following morning, we awoke bright and early, eager to start our day at Windsor Castle. We grabbed a quick breakfast at the motel and set off towards our destination, feeling confident in our ability to navigate the winding roads of Slough.
As we approached the outskirts of town, however, we noticed that the traffic was getting heavier and heavier. The GPS on my phone seemed to be leading us in circles, and before we knew it, we were lost in a maze of one-way streets and dead ends.
We tried our best to stay calm, but as the minutes ticked by, our frustration grew. We had already missed our scheduled tour of Windsor Castle, and it seemed like there was no end in sight.
Just when we thought all hope was lost, we stumbled upon a local who appeared to be quite knowledgeable about the area. He kindly offered to help us find our way back on track, and within minutes, we were back on the road – albeit with a newfound appreciation for the challenges of navigating unfamiliar territory.
As we finally arrived at Windsor Castle, we couldn't help but feel a sense of accomplishment. Our journey had been far from easy, but in the end, it was worth it to experience one of the most iconic landmarks in all of England.
Looking back on our trip, I can't help but laugh at the adventures we had along the way – from getting lost in Slough to accidentally stumbling upon a hidden gem of a pub. It's these unexpected moments that make travel so exciting and unforgettable, and I know that Greyson and I will always cherish our memories of our time in the United Kingdom.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Slough to anyone planning a trip to the area – its convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and friendly staff made it the perfect home base for our adventure-filled journey through Windsor and beyond.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Paisley Dickson

While Beckham's review of their stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough paints an idyllic picture of a tranquil and convenient location, I must question the authenticity of their experience. The fact that they got lost in the maze-like streets of Slough suggests either negligence on the part of the motel staff or a lack of preparation on the guest's end.

Additionally, the notion that "the GPS on my phone seemed to be leading us in circles" implies a disregard for traditional navigation methods and an overreliance on technology. This could have been easily avoided with proper map reading skills or by asking for directions from locals. Furthermore, it is unclear why they chose to stay at this specific motel if they were aware of the challenges associated with navigating the area.

In conclusion, while Beckham's account does provide valuable insights into the amenities and comfort offered by the Holiday Inn Express Slough, their experience raises concerns about their ability to handle basic travel situations. Therefore, I would advise potential guests to exercise caution when reading this review and consider other factors before making a decision on whether or not to stay at this motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Piper

While Beckham's review of the Holiday Inn Express Slough was mostly positive, I must say that my experience staying at this motel was quite different. During my recent trip to England, I also chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough due to its proximity to Windsor Castle. However, unlike Beckham's smooth journey from Heathrow Airport to the motel, mine was filled with confusion and frustration. Firstly, the GPS on my phone led me in circles, causing me to drive past the motel multiple times before finally spotting it. The streets around Mill St, Slough SL2 5DD, United Kingdom, were indeed narrow and winding, making navigation a real challenge. Secondly, the staff at the motel seemed unfriendly and unhelpful, with some even appearing dismissive when I asked for assistance. Moreover, my room was far from spacious and comfortable as Beckham described. It was quite small and cramped, with outdated furnishings that left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was particularly disappointing, with the showerhead leaking and the towels looking worn and faded. Perhaps most concerning, however, was the security of the motel. On my second night there, I heard loud noises coming from outside my window late at night, making me feel unsafe and uneasy. When I reported this to the front desk in the morning, they simply dismissed it as "just a delivery truck". Despite these significant issues, I still believe that the Holiday Inn Express Slough has some redeeming qualities. The location is indeed convenient for exploring Windsor Castle, and the breakfast buffet was quite impressive with a variety of options to choose from. However, overall, my experience was far from the hopeful and positive one that Beckham described in her review. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the potential benefits of staying at this motel, I would strongly recommend that travelers conduct further research before making a reservation. There are undoubtedly other accommodations in the area that offer better service, security, and amenities, making it worth taking the extra time to explore all options before settling on one. As someone who has traveled extensively throughout Europe, I believe that it's important to be critical of our experiences and share both the highs and lows with others. By doing so, we can help future travelers make more informed decisions about where they choose to stay, ensuring that their journeys are as smooth and enjoyable as possible. In this spirit, I urge anyone considering staying at the Holiday Inn Express Slough to consider my review carefully and weigh it alongside Beckham's before making a final decision. While our experiences may have differed, I hope that my perspective can offer some valuable insights into what to expect from this motel and help you make the best choice for your needs. In short, while the Holiday Inn Express Slough has its strengths, it's essential to be aware of its weaknesses as well. By doing so, we can ensure that our travel experiences are filled with hope, positivity, and most importantly, safety and comfort.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Declan

While Paisley Dickson's criticism of Beckham's review of the Holiday Inn Express Slough is valid in some aspects, I believe that her judgment is too harsh. Firstly, it's essential to consider that everyone can get lost in an unfamiliar place, no matter how experienced they are with travel. In fact, getting lost could be seen as a part of the adventure and an opportunity to explore new sights. Moreover, Beckham's dependence on technology is not entirely unfounded. GPS systems have become a crucial tool for navigation in today's world, especially in areas where traditional maps may be outdated or difficult to read. Thus, it would be unfair to blame Beckham solely for this mishap. Secondly, Dickson's insinuation that Beckham should have been better prepared is also debatable. While it's true that a traveler should carry a map or ask for directions from locals, sometimes circumstances can prevent these options. For example, Beckham might have arrived in Slough late at night when the streets are deserted, making it challenging to find a local for guidance. Lastly, I would argue that Dickson's assessment of Beckham's review is too simplistic. While the review does provide details about the hotel's amenities and comfort, it also highlights the challenges faced by travelers in Slough. This could be seen as a service to future guests who may face similar obstacles. In conclusion, while Dickson's criticism of Beckham's review is understandable, I believe that her viewpoint is too narrow. The Holiday Inn Express Slough appears to offer quality services, and its location might not be as negative as Dickson suggests. Therefore, I would recommend future guests to read Beckham's review in context and make their decision based on a thorough consideration of all the available information.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Arthur

Dear Paisley Dickson,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express Slough review written by David Beckham. While I appreciate your perspective, I must respectfully disagree with some of your points and present a counterargument. Firstly, I believe that Beckham's account is an accurate reflection of his experience at the motel. He explicitly stated that he was "disoriented" due to the unfamiliarity of the area and acknowledged that they initially followed their GPS instead of asking for directions. This suggests that they were caught off guard by the maze-like streets, which is a common issue in many historic towns and cities. In fact, I have personally experienced similar confusion while traveling to new places. Furthermore, Beckham's praise for the location's convenience and proximity to attractions highlights its merits as an ideal base for exploring Slough. The nearby train station and motorways provide easy access to other areas, making it a practical choice for travelers. Additionally, the motel's modern amenities, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff make it a worthwhile option for those seeking a relaxing stay. In response to your concern about Beckham's reliance on technology, I believe that this is a matter of personal preference rather than negligence or lack of preparation. Many people find GPS navigation to be a convenient and reliable tool, especially in unfamiliar locations. Moreover, it is always possible for unexpected circumstances to arise, such as road closures or detours, making traditional maps less useful in certain situations. In summary, while I understand your reservations about Beckham's review, I believe that his experience at the Holiday Inn Express Slough was positive overall. His constructive feedback and appreciation for the motel's qualities demonstrate its value as a travel destination. Therefore, I would encourage other potential guests to consider this review along with other factors before making a decision on whether or not to stay at this motel. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I hope that this response has provided a helpful perspective.

Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Hotel
Ditton Rd, Slough SL3 8PT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.492259, -0.54674299999999

Users reviews of Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel Windsor

Travelodge Langley Hotel

Hotel
399 London Rd, Slough SL3 8PS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.494169, -0.54690200000005

Users reviews of Travelodge Langley Hotel Windsor

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Hotel
Burfield Rd, Old Windsor SL4 2JJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4492934, -0.57578160000003

Users reviews of De Vere Beaumont Estate Windsor

Hotels & Resorts within entire Windsor region

Other stuff from Windsor:

Recently featured: