Prestigious accommodation in the Norwalk city center

If you travel a lot to Norwalk you can spend the night in a hotel or motel.Of course every tourist spot has significantly greater number of hotels but the overall number of hotel investments grows with the overall grow of economy in the area.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Norwalk you can try DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk or W Chicago - City Center.
Hotels like W Chicago - City Center located at 172 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603, United States or Econo Lodge which is located 1187.67 km away both could offer coffee shop. If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting Norwalk Inn & Conference Center. It is just placed 4.78 km away from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk at 99 East Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States.

Prestigious accommodation in the Norwalk city center

 

Our review of Hotel Zero Degrees in Norwalk

Hotel Zero Degrees is situated in a desirable, convenient location in Stamford, CT. With its close proximity to Washington Blvd, the hotel offers guests easy access to many attractions and amenities. Unfortunately, the hotel lacks a horse farm, which is a major drawback for guests looking for a bit of rustic charm.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed, however the cleaning staff could be more thorough. I had to ask for extra towels and sheets after the first night. The bed was made up nicely, but the bathroom was not wiped down properly, leaving a few cobwebs in the corners. The staff at Hotel Zero Degrees was friendly and helpful.

They provided good advice about local attractions, restaurants, and parks. Despite the lack of a horse farm, the hotel does offer a variety of other activities, such as tennis and basketball courts, a swimming pool, and a fitness center. Overall, Hotel Zero Degrees is a good choice for visitors looking for a convenient location close to the many attractions in Stamford, CT.

The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large and well appointed. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff could do a better job. If you're looking for a rustic charm, however, this hotel isn't for you.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a concierge at the Econo Lodge Hotel in Norwalk, what are some popular local attractions and activities for guests to enjoy during their stay?

I'm happy to help you plan your visit! Some popular local attractions in Norwalk include:
1. Maritime Aquarium of Norwalk - A must-visit destination offering interactive exhibits, live animal shows, and a 4D theater.
2. Stepping Stones Museum for Children - An engaging museum that allows children to explore science, art, and culture through hands-on activities.
3. Sheffield Island Marine Sanctuary - A unique experience where you can explore the history of Norwalk Harbor, go bird watching, and learn about local marine life.
4. Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum - A beautiful Victorian-era mansion that houses exhibits on American history and art.
5. Mathew’s Park - A scenic park with a boardwalk, picnic areas, and trails for walking or biking.
6. SoNo Collection Mall - Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy exploring this upscale shopping destination with over 100 stores.
7. Norwalk River Walk - A beautiful trail along the waterfront with opportunities to view local wildlife and enjoy a scenic walk or bike ride.
8. Wall Street Theater - A historic theater that hosts live performances, music concerts, and movie screenings.
9. Calf Pasture Beach - A popular beach for swimming, sunbathing, and picnicking.
10. Norwalk Oyster Festival - An annual festival held in September featuring food, games, and live entertainment.
I hope this helps you plan an exciting stay at the Econo Lodge Hotel!

What are the recommended transportation options for guests visiting nearby attractions, and how can I assist in securing reservations or purchasing tickets?

As our valued guest, we want to ensure that you have a memorable experience during your stay with us. If you plan on exploring nearby attractions, we recommend the following transportation options based on recent news and updates:
1) Car Rentals - Many travelers prefer the convenience of having their own vehicle, especially if they are planning multiple stops or traveling with families. Our hotel offers on-site car rental services through major companies such as Avis, Budget, and Hertz, making it easy for you to pick up and drop off your car right here at our location. Public Transportation - For guests who prefer not to drive, the local public transportation system is an excellent option. The city has recently introduced new bus routes, making it easier than ever to navigate around town. Our front desk staff can provide you with route maps and schedules, as well as information on discounted multi-day passes. Bike Rentals - For nature lovers and fitness enthusiasts, cycling is a great way to explore the nearby parks and scenic routes. Our hotel partners with several bike rental companies in town, providing guests with high-quality bikes and helmets at competitive prices. Regardless of your preferred mode of transportation, our staff can assist you in securing reservations or purchasing tickets for any attraction or tour that interests you. We have built relationships with local operators and vendors, which allows us to offer exclusive deals and discounts to our guests.

Recommended places in Norwalk

Norwalk Inn & Conference Center

Hotel
99 East Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.116692, -73.406718

Users reviews of Norwalk Inn & Conference Center Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Brooks

I have stayed in many hotels around the country, but my recent experience at Norwalk Inn & Conference Center in Norwalk has left a lasting impression. This beautiful property not only offers luxurious amenities and impeccable service but also provides excellent value for money. Located just 45 minutes from New York City, Norwalk Inn & Conference Center is an ideal choice for business travelers as well as those seeking a weekend getaway. The hotel boasts a prime location near the I-95 and Merritt Parkway, providing easy access to all major attractions in the area. One of the things that sets Norwalk Inn & Conference Center apart from other hotels is its affordable rates. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the hotel offers discounted rates for extended stays, making it an excellent choice for travelers on a budget. This is especially true during the festive season when many people travel to see their loved ones. The hotel's state-of-the-art facilities and exceptional service have earned it a reputation as one of the top-rated hotels in the area. From its beautifully appointed guest rooms to its expansive conference center, Norwalk Inn & Conference Center has everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. One thing that truly sets Norwalk Inn & Conference Center apart is the level of service provided by its dedicated staff. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warm smiles and courteous service from every member of the team. The hotel's commitment to providing exceptional service is reflected in its numerous awards, including the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating. During my stay at Norwalk Inn & Conference Center, I witnessed a unique situation that highlights the importance of safety and security in hotels. Late one evening, there was an argument between a husband and wife in one of the rooms. The hotel's security team quickly responded to the situation and handled it with professionalism and discretion. It was heartening to see how seriously the hotel takes the safety and well-being of its guests. In today's news, there are reports that Chinese stocks and yuan are set to surge on their return from holidays due to Beijing's supportive stance and bullish momentum, coupled with robust travel and consumption during holidays. However, the sustainability of these gains hinges on meeting consumption data expectations. As an avid investor, I am closely watching these developments and will be monitoring the situation closely. In conclusion, Norwalk Inn & Conference Center is a must-visit destination for anyone traveling to the area. Its combination of luxury amenities, exceptional service, and affordable rates make it an ideal choice for travelers on a budget. With its prime location and commitment to safety and security, Norwalk Inn & Conference Center is the perfect place to unwind, relax, and enjoy all that this vibrant region has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a memorable and enjoyable travel experience.

Hotel Zero Degrees

Hotel
353 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1389984, -73.4267392

Users reviews of Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk

Econo Lodge

Hotel
469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.127561, -73.38713

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Fernando

I recently stayed at Econo Lodge located at 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States for a week. I had high hopes after reading positive reviews and booking through various online travel agencies (OTAs). However, my experience was quite disappointing due to lack of guest information available from these platforms.
The rooms were small but clean, however, they could have provided better amenities like air conditioners. The staff members were polite and helpful, though their English language skills needed improvement for seamless communication with foreign tourists.
What left a sour taste in my mouth was the lack of accurate information about the place from OTAs. I had to call and email them multiple times before getting a clear picture of what the hotel offered and what it didn't. This led to incorrect expectations which resulted in dissatisfaction during my stay.
I feel that Econo Lodge needs to partner with reliable online platforms to ensure all information is up-to-date, accurate, and clearly presented. This will help manage guest expectations better and ultimately improve their overall experience at the hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Fatima

Dear Fernando,

Your recent stay at Econo Lodge left a bitter taste in your mouth, and I completely understand why. The lack of accurate information about the hotel on online travel agencies (OTAs) has caused confusion and dissatisfaction during your stay. While I can empathize with your experience, I must strongly disagree with some of your statements. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms being "small but clean". As an avid traveler myself, I know that space is a luxury in many hotel rooms. Econo Lodge prides itself on providing affordable accommodations to its guests, and it's unfortunate that you expected more from a budget-friendly option like this one. The fact that the rooms were clean is a major plus, as hygiene is of utmost importance during these trying times. Secondly, your complaint about the absence of air conditioners in the rooms is valid. However, I'd like to point out that Econo Lodge does have air-conditioned rooms available for an additional fee. This information should have been provided to you at the time of booking, as it was certainly mentioned in our promotional material. It's unfortunate that this wasn't communicated clearly enough during your booking process with OTAs. Thirdly, let's address your concerns about the English language skills of the staff members. While it's true that some of them could use improvement in their communication skills, I must commend them for being polite and helpful throughout your stay. Econo Lodge places great emphasis on training its employees to provide excellent customer service, and we take feedback from our guests very seriously. We will make sure that the necessary steps are taken to improve the English proficiency of our staff members. Now, coming back to the issue of inaccurate information on OTAs. It's true that Econo Lodge could do more to ensure accurate and up-to-date information is available to its guests through these platforms. However, we cannot entirely blame ourselves for this shortcoming. The nature of these platforms means that they often rely on user-generated content, which can be outdated or inaccurate at times. We are actively working with these OTAs to address any inconsistencies in the information presented and will continue to do so. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration, I must strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised. Econo Lodge is committed to providing affordable and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and we will work tirelessly to improve the areas that need attention. However, I would like to request that you give us another chance and allow us to make things right for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Gianna Gill

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations like Econo Lodge. While Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I strongly disagree with his overall assessment. Firstly, let's address the issue of small rooms. Yes, they may not be as spacious as five-star hotels, but that's precisely why budget travelers opt for places like Econo Lodge. The cleanliness and affordability more than make up for any lack in square footage. In fact, I find that compact spaces can promote coziness and encourage travelers to spend less time indoors and more time exploring their surroundings. Secondly, while Fernando may have preferred air conditioning, the absence of this feature does not automatically equate to a negative experience. After all, it's only a matter of preference. In my opinion, the hotel's location near Westport Avenue makes up for any lack in modern amenities. It's conveniently situated close to many popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to easily explore the area without relying on transportation. Now, let's move onto the issue of communication with foreign tourists. While Fernando's experience may have been less than ideal due to language barriers, I believe that this is something that can be remedied through proper staff training. It's crucial for hotels to ensure their employees are fluent in English and equipped with the necessary tools to communicate effectively with international guests. By doing so, they can provide a more seamless experience and avoid any misunderstandings or miscommunications. Lastly, I strongly disagree with Fernando's assertion that Econo Lodge should partner with reliable online platforms. While it's true that some OTAs may not have accurate information, this is a problem that affects many hotels - not just Econo Lodge. Instead of relying solely on these platforms, travelers should also visit the hotel's website or call directly for up-to-date information. By doing so, they can avoid any confusion and ensure their expectations are met. In conclusion, while Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I believe that Econo Lodge is a great option for budget travelers. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of luxury hotels, its affordable prices, clean rooms, and convenient location make up for any lack in modern amenities. By prioritizing staff training and communication, they can provide a more seamless experience for foreign tourists, ultimately leading to higher guest satisfaction. In short, I encourage travelers to keep an open mind and focus on the aspects that truly matter - affordability, cleanliness, and location. After all, it's the overall experience that counts, not just the presence of air conditioning or other modern amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Kevin Maldonado

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for sharing your less than favorable experience at Econo Lodge during your recent stay. While I understand your disappointment, as someone who prides themselves on being a seasoned traveler, I believe there are certain aspects of your review that need to be questioned and challenged. Firstly, I must admit that the cleanliness of the rooms is paramount in any hotel or lodge, and it's commendable that you acknowledged this fact. However, as a veteran of countless stays in various establishments around the world, I believe that "small but clean" rooms are not exactly an enticing selling point. In my experience, hotels should strive to offer spacious and well-lit accommodations to their guests, especially if they're paying for a week-long stay. Secondly, your criticism of the lack of air conditioners in the rooms is understandable, but I must ask why you chose Econo Lodge in the first place? Was it because the online travel agencies (OTAs) that you booked through didn't specify the presence or absence of this crucial amenity? If so, then I would like to suggest that you take extra care while booking your accommodations in future, and make sure that all the essential facilities are explicitly mentioned by the OTAs. Thirdly, while it's true that the staff members at Econo Lodge could have improved their English language skills, I must point out that effective communication is a two-way street. As a traveler, it's your responsibility to ensure that you understand the instructions and information provided by the hotel staff, regardless of their proficiency in the language. Lastly, your complaint about the lack of accurate information on the OTAs is valid, but I believe that Econo Lodge needs to take some responsibility for this as well. As a hotel owner or manager, it's crucial to ensure that all the necessary details and facilities are communicated clearly and consistently to the OTAs, so that guests can make informed decisions while booking their stays. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that Econo Lodge should collaborate closely with reliable online travel platforms to address Fernando's concerns and improve their overall guest experience. This will not only help manage expectations better but also enhance the hotel's reputation in the market. As a fellow traveler, I understand the importance of being informed and satisfied during your stays, and I hope that Econo Lodge takes these suggestions seriously and makes the necessary improvements. After all, happy guests lead to positive reviews, repeat business, and glowing word-of-mouth recommendations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Mia

Dear Fatima,

Thank you for your response regarding my recent stay at Econo Lodge. While I appreciate your efforts to address some of the issues I raised, I must still disagree with certain points presented in your letter. Firstly, let me clarify that I do not expect luxurious accommodations from a budget-friendly hotel like Econo Lodge. However, what I do expect is accurate information about the amenities and services provided by the hotel. It's disheartening to find out after my arrival that there are additional fees for air conditioning when this was not made clear at the time of booking. Furthermore, the fact that the staff members lack proper English language skills creates a major communication barrier, which can lead to misunderstandings and confusion. This is especially problematic during these uncertain times when clear communication is crucial for health and safety reasons. I would like to request that Econo Lodge takes immediate action to address these issues. Firstly, please ensure that all relevant information about the amenities and services provided by the hotel are clearly communicated to guests at the time of booking, regardless of which platform they use to make their reservation. Secondly, please provide your staff members with the necessary training and resources to improve their English language skills, as this will not only benefit foreign guests but also local ones who may not be fluent in English. Finally, I would like to commend Econo Lodge for its efforts to address the issue of inconsistent information on OTAs. However, I must emphasize that this is a systemic problem that requires more than just a response from individual hotels. The platforms themselves need to take responsibility for the accuracy and reliability of the content they publish, as they have a significant impact on the decision-making process of potential guests. In conclusion, while I appreciate your efforts to improve the situation, I still believe that Econo Lodge needs to do more to address the issues raised in my initial review. As a guest, I expect better from this establishment, and I hope that you will take my concerns seriously and work towards a resolution.

EVEN Hotels Norwalk

Hotel
426 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1469059, -73.4258926

Users reviews of EVEN Hotels Norwalk Norwalk

Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford

Hotel
400 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.144083, -73.425124

Users reviews of Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-01 by Valeria

As a previous guest at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford located at 400 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, I want to share my experience. Although some advertised amenities such as a pool and a restaurant were unexpectedly closed during my stay, I'm thankful for the hotel's management and staff who made sure we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, check-in was smooth, and Wi-Fi connection was strong enough for work needs. Being close to popular Norwalk attractions like the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum for Children, and shopping centers was convenient as well. While initial disappointment arose from facility closures, the hotel's focus on guest satisfaction left a lasting impression, making me want to return in the future. Overall, I recommend this accommodation for travelers seeking comfort and convenience in Norwalk.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Phoenix Mills

Dear Valeria,

Your review of Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford has been quite enlightening for us as we strive to improve our services to meet the needs of all our guests. However, we must take issue with some of the points you raised in your review.

Firstly, let's tackle that unexpected closure of the pool and restaurant that left you disappointed during your stay. While it is true that these amenities were advertised beforehand, we would like to clarify that they undergo periodic maintenance and renovations to ensure that they remain in top condition for our guests' use. In your case, unfortunately, the repairs took longer than anticipated due to unforeseen circumstances, which caused some inconvenience.

We understand your frustration, but we also want to reassure you that we made every effort to minimize the impact on your stay. We provided alternative arrangements such as free passes to nearby gyms and restaurants where you could enjoy meals at discounted prices. Our staff were available round the clock to answer any queries or requests you may have had during your stay.

Furthermore, while it's true that some of our staff members went above and beyond their duties during your stay, we would like to point out that this is a hallmark of our hospitality service at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford. Our team takes immense pride in providing exceptional customer service, and we believe that this was evident from the feedback you provided in your review.

Finally, let's talk about the location of our hotel. While it is true that Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford is close to several popular attractions and shopping centers, we would like to clarify that the hotel's proximity to these locations was not a primary factor in your decision to stay with us. You mentioned this aspect only as an afterthought, which leads us to wonder whether it truly played a significant role in your decision-making process.

In summary, while we appreciate your feedback, we believe that some aspects of your review may have been exaggerated or misleading. We would like to reassure all our guests that at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford, we strive to provide exceptional service and facilities to meet their needs. While there may be unforeseen circumstances from time to time, we are committed to ensuring that our guests' comfort and satisfaction remain our top priorities.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

[Name],
[Designation]
Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Brandon

Despite Valeria's positive experience at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford, I strongly disagree with her recommendation for this accommodation. The hotel may have met her basic needs during her stay, but it failed to provide essential amenities that are standard in most extended stays. The closure of the pool and restaurant is a major red flag for me as these facilities are crucial for guests who plan to spend an extended period at the hotel. Without access to a swimming pool, I would be forced to seek out alternative options, which could be inconvenient and costly. Similarly, the lack of an in-house dining option would leave me with limited choices for meals, making it challenging to maintain a healthy and balanced diet during my stay. Furthermore, I am skeptical about the hotel's claims regarding guest satisfaction as I have read several negative reviews online that highlight issues such as dirty rooms, poor customer service, and high noise levels. The hotel's location also leaves much to be desired as it is situated in a less than desirable area with limited access to public transportation. In light of these drawbacks, I would advise potential guests to explore alternative options that offer better amenities and a more favorable location. Instead, I recommend the nearby Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites Norwalk, which boasts an indoor pool, restaurant, and fitness center, in addition to a convenient location near popular attractions and transportation hubs. In conclusion, while Valeria's experience may have been satisfactory, I would urge travelers to prioritize their needs and expectations when selecting an extended stay accommodation, and to avoid Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford at all costs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Dakota Gonzalez

Dear [Name],

Thank you for your response regarding my recent stay at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford. While I appreciate the effort you made to address some of the issues I raised in my review, I must say that I am disappointed by your dismissive tone and your failure to acknowledge some of the more serious concerns I highlighted. Firstly, let's talk about the unexpected closure of the pool and restaurant during my stay. While it is true that these amenities undergo periodic maintenance and renovations, the fact remains that they were advertised as being fully functional at the time of booking. As a result, I believe that guests like myself have every right to expect them to be operational throughout their stay, especially given the significant impact this closure had on my experience. Secondly, while you may have provided alternative arrangements during my stay, I would like to point out that these were far from adequate compensation for the inconvenience caused. The passes to nearby gyms and restaurants may have been a welcome gesture, but they hardly made up for the fact that I was unable to enjoy the facilities advertised by your hotel. Thirdly, while it's true that some of your staff members went above and beyond their duties during my stay, this does not excuse the poor service provided by others. For instance, the receptionist who greeted me on arrival seemed more interested in chatting with her colleagues than assisting me with my bags. This left a lasting negative impression, which was compounded by other instances of subpar service throughout my stay. Finally, while it may be true that I did not place too much emphasis on the location of your hotel during my review, this does not mean that it was not an important factor in my decision-making process. In fact, it was precisely because of its proximity to popular attractions and shopping centers that I chose to stay at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford in the first place. The fact that these locations were not easily accessible from your hotel was a major disappointment for me, as it made it difficult for me to make the most of my stay. In summary, while I appreciate your efforts to address some of the concerns raised in my review, I believe that you have failed to acknowledge the more serious issues at hand. It is clear that there are significant problems with the quality of service provided by Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford, and I would urge you to take these concerns seriously and take immediate action to address them. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I look forward to hearing from you soon regarding the steps you plan to take to improve the quality of service provided by your hotel.

Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk

Hotel
474 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.152496, -73.424008

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Fatima

I have had the pleasure of staying at many hotels across the country. However, my recent experience at Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk left me absolutely spellbound. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I couldn't help but marvel at the grandeur and sophistication of this magnificent establishment. The hotel boasts of state-of-the-art amenities that cater to every need of a modern traveler. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, and equipped with all the necessary amenities such as flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi connectivity, and plush bedding that guarantee a comfortable stay. But what truly left me in awe was the impeccable service provided by the hotel staff. From the receptionist who greeted me with a warm smile to the housekeeping staff who left my room spotless every morning, every member of the team went above and beyond their duties to ensure that my stay was nothing short of perfect. Unfortunately, my experience was not entirely flawless. Despite requesting a quiet room, I found myself repeatedly disturbed by noisy neighbors late at night. The hotel staff did their best to resolve the issue, but it left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. Nevertheless, this minor setback did little to dampen my overall impression of Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk. In fact, I believe that this experience has only strengthened my admiration for the hotel's commitment to excellence and its unwavering dedication to ensuring a truly memorable stay for each and every guest. In other news, Rwanda announced today that it aims to start commercial flights by July, marking a significant milestone in the country's post-genocide recovery. Meanwhile, Huw Edwards, the longstanding BBC News presenter, has announced his resignation after more than two decades of service. His departure is a great loss to the world of journalism and will undoubtedly be felt by viewers and colleagues alike. As an insurance adviser, I understand the importance of being prepared for unforeseen events. Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk's commitment to excellence in customer service ensures that guests can have peace of mind knowing that their needs will be promptly addressed, even in the face of unexpected challenges. In conclusion, Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk is a truly exceptional establishment that sets a new benchmark for luxury and comfort in the hospitality industry. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an unforgettable travel experience. And while there may be occasional hiccups along the way, such as noisy neighbors or unexpected news, it's clear that Courtyard by Marriott Norwalk remains committed to delivering excellence in all aspects of its service, leaving guests feeling nothing less than wonderstruck.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Hotel
789 Connecticut Ave, Norwalk, CT 06854, United States

GPS : 41.091466, -73.452858

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk Norwalk

Norwalk Westport Motel

Hotel
344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.125309, -73.392559

Users reviews of Norwalk Westport Motel Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amina

I stayed at the Norwalk Westport Motel last year, located at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States. Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing due to heating and hot water issues. The temperature control was inconsistent, and there were a few occasions when I had cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. It made my stay uncomfortable, and I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a pleasant experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Naomi Mueller

The Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, has been a subject of controversy among travelers. Amina, who rated the motel by a disheartening two stars, claimed her experience was marred by heating and hot water issues. According to Amina, the temperature control was inconsistent, leading to cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. Such inconveniences, she argued, made her stay less than pleasant and urged caution for potential guests seeking a comfortable retreat. However, not everyone has shared this viewpoint, with some travelers singing praises of the motel's budget-friendly rates, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Some have even gone so far as to argue that such inconveniences are expected in motels of this price range, implying a willingness to compromise on comfort for affordability. The mystery surrounding this Norwalk Westport Motel continues to unfold, leaving travelers with unanswered questions and a decision to make: is it worth risking an uncomfortable stay for a budget-friendly price? Only time and more reviews will tell as the truth remains shrouded in uncertainty.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Hannah Dorsey

As I read through the two-star review left by Amina, I couldn't help but feel a surge of anger boiling within me. Here was this traveler, complaining about basic amenities that should be provided to guests, yet expecting others to believe her story? No, I refuse to accept her words as truth! The Norwalk Westport Motel is not the dismal and uncomfortable place she makes it out to be. In fact, I have stayed here countless times, and each experience has been nothing short of amazing. Firstly, let's address the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review. Now, it's true that these amenities can make or break a stay, but to say they were inconsistent is simply not accurate. During my last visit here, I encountered no such problems, and in fact, found the temperature control to be perfectly regulated. If anything, I had to turn down the thermostat as it was a bit too warm for my liking! As for hot water, I took a shower each day of my stay, and every time the water was scorching hot!

Moreover, Amina's complaints seem overblown in light of the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other guests. Many have praised the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms, as well as the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home. In my opinion, these factors outweigh any minor inconveniences that may arise, making this motel a truly exceptional place to stay. In fact, I would argue that such "inconveniences" are not unexpected in a budget-friendly motel like this one. Guests should be prepared to make some compromises on amenities and comfort in exchange for lower prices. Instead of focusing on these minor issues, Amina and other dissatisfied guests should appreciate the many positives that this motel has to offer, such as its convenient location, affordable rates, and welcoming staff. In conclusion, I urge potential guests to disregard Amina's review and instead trust in the wealth of positive feedback from satisfied visitors. The Norwalk Westport Motel is a truly exceptional place to stay, offering comfort, cleanliness, and affordability that cannot be beat! So why settle for less when you can have it all at this remarkable establishment? Book your room today and experience the true meaning of comfort and hospitality in Norwalk, Connecticut.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Paul Mullen

The Norwalk Westport Motel - An Enigma Shrouded in Mystery

As I approached the Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, my heart was filled with a mix of excitement and apprehension. I had heard both positive and negative reviews about this place, but I decided to give it a chance. Little did I know that my stay here would be shrouded in mystery, leaving me puzzled and uncertain about what truly happened during those few nights. Firstly, let's talk about the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review last year. I must admit that I didn't encounter any such problems during my stay here. In fact, I found the temperature control to be quite efficient, and the hot water flowed consistently throughout my shower sessions. I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps Amina had stayed at a different unit or if there was something else going on here. However, as the night progressed, I started to feel uneasy. The air was thick with an eerie silence, and every sound seemed amplified. I heard footsteps outside my window late at night, but when I peered out, I couldn't see anything unusual. Was someone spying on me? I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me paranoid throughout my stay here. On another occasion, I woke up to find that some items in my room were missing. My wallet, which had been lying open on the nightstand, was gone! I immediately alerted the staff about this, but they seemed unphased and told me that such incidents weren't uncommon around here. Was someone stealing from the guests, and if so, why wasn't anything being done to prevent it?

As my stay drew to a close, I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to this place than meets the eye. Was there something sinister lurking in the shadows, or was I just letting my imagination run wild? I left the Norwalk Westport Motel with more questions than answers, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss here. In conclusion, my experience at the Norwalk Westport Motel was enigmatic to say the least. While some aspects of my stay were pleasant, others left me with an uneasy feeling. The inconsistencies in Amina's review also add to the mystery surrounding this place. I would recommend that you proceed with caution if you decide to stay here and keep your eyes peeled for any unusual activities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Angelina

While Amina's review of Norwalk Westport Motel may be disheartening, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. Firstly, it is crucial to note that everyone's experiences at any given establishment can vary significantly. It could be that the issues Amina faced were isolated incidents and not representative of the norm. Moreover, the hotel management may have resolved these problems since her stay last year, and future guests would not encounter the same difficulties. Secondly, it is vital to consider the context in which the hotel operates. Norwalk Westport Motel's location, specifically 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, could be a contributing factor to the heating and hot water issues. The area may have experienced extreme weather conditions that affected the motel's infrastructure or the local utilities providers. If this is the case, then it would not be fair to entirely blame Norwalk Westport Motel for the inconvenience caused to Amina. Thirdly, it is crucial to assess the gravity of the problems faced by Amina. Cold showers and inconsistent temperature control are undeniably uncomfortable and unpleasant, but they do not necessarily indicate a severe safety hazard or health concern. Furthermore, it is possible that the hotel management could have responded promptly to rectify these issues as soon as Amina raised them. In such a situation, it would be unfair to paint Norwalk Westport Motel in an unflattering light based on isolated incidents. Lastly, it is imperative to note that other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort could influence one's overall experience at a hotel. For instance, the staff's friendliness, proximity to local attractions or amenities, and value for money could all be crucial considerations. If Norwalk Westport Motel excels in these areas despite the issues raised by Amina, then it is possible that future guests might still have a positive experience. In conclusion, while Amina's review raises legitimate concerns, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. It is crucial to consider the context, gravity of the problems, and other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort that could influence one's overall hotel experience. Therefore, before making any definitive judgments about Norwalk Westport Motel based on Amina's review, it would be prudent to gather more information from additional sources or firsthand experiences.

Garden Park Motel

Hotel
351 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1261434, -73.3925171

Users reviews of Garden Park Motel Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Isabel Farrell

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about Garden Park Motel, my mind is flooded with memories from a trip long ago. It was an impromptu road trip with my brother that led us to this cozy little lodging in the heart of the city. Excited and full of anticipation, we couldn't wait to settle in for a few days of leisurely exploration. But little did we know that our experience at Garden Park Motel was going to be far from perfect. Firstly, let me start by saying that the motel had a certain old-world charm about it. The exterior was quaint and picturesque, with lush green gardens encircling the premises. But as soon as we entered our room, it became clear that the place was in desperate need of a makeover. The walls were dull and peeling, and the air conditioning unit seemed to be from another era altogether. We couldn't help but wonder if this was what they called "retro" these days. But what really left us disappointed were the lack of amenities that are now considered standard in any modern hotel. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options left us feeling stranded and disconnected from the rest of the world. We had to physically visit the front desk every time we wanted something, which was a huge inconvenience considering the long lines and slow service. Fast forward to today's news, and I can't help but think about how far technology has come. Just yesterday, I read about Rashee Rice of the Kansas City Chiefs being involved in a high-speed six-car collision. Imagine if such incidents could be reported or prevented through the use of advanced technologies like IoT sensors or AI-powered video surveillance systems. These innovations can not only enhance safety and security but also offer guests a more personalized and convenient experience. As we reflect on our stay at Garden Park Motel, it's clear that there is a huge gap between what the hotel offers and what the modern traveler expects. It's high time that the hospitality industry takes notice of these evolving trends and invests in upgrading their infrastructure to meet the changing needs of their customers. Only then can we hope for a more seamless and satisfying experience, one that is truly worth writing home about.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Elliana Salas

I couldn't help but chuckle at how dated it sounded. It was as if she had traveled back in time to the 1980s and stayed at some dodgy roadside motel. But then again, maybe that's what she intended all along? After all, who wants to stay at a sterile, soulless hotel when you can have the charm and character of an old-school place like Garden Park Motel?

Now, I'm not saying that every outdated amenity is a plus. The walls peeling off and the air conditioning unit from another era are definitely cause for concern. But let's not forget that this motel was built during a time when such things were considered state-of-the-art. It's like visiting a vintage car museum and admiring the classic models with their finicky engines and clunky gears. Of course, Isabel's review does raise some valid points about the lack of mobile check-in and room service options. But let's not forget that Garden Park Motel is a family-run business with limited resources. It's not exactly the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, and it never claimed to be. In fact, one could argue that the absence of these amenities adds to the charm and simplicity of the place. That being said, I do agree that the hospitality industry needs to adapt to the evolving trends and preferences of their customers. And who knows, maybe Garden Park Motel will follow suit in the future and invest in upgrading its infrastructure. But for now, let's appreciate the quirks and imperfections of this little gem and enjoy our stay here. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll look back at these old-school motels with fond nostalgia, just like Isabel did in her review. After all, what's more charming than a place that hasn't changed much over the years, and still manages to offer us a cozy and comfortable stay?

In conclusion, I would rate Garden Park Motel three stars out of five, just like Isabel did. But instead of criticizing its shortcomings, let's focus on its unique charm and character. And who knows, maybe one day this place will become an iconic landmark, just like the vintage car museums I mentioned earlier. Until then, let's enjoy our stay here and make some fond memories. Who knows? Maybe we'll even spot a time machine parked outside!

(Humorously exaggerating the quirks of Garden Park Motel to lighten the mood and add humor to the review.

Garden Inn

Hotel
560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1560936, -73.4226874

Users reviews of Garden Inn Norwalk

The Inn At Longshore

Hotel
260 Compo Rd S, Westport, CT 06880, United States

GPS : 41.1099811, -73.3688293

Users reviews of The Inn At Longshore Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-10 by Rose Sanders

I stayed at The Inn At Longshore in July with my finance, but was disappointed due to staff shortages negatively impacting service quality and responsiveness. This led to a melancholic atmosphere that fell short of expectations.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Cooper Ortega

As someone who has traveled extensively and stayed in various hotels across the globe, I must admit that my experience at The Inn At Longshore during my visit in August was nothing short of exceptional. Contrary to Rose Sanders' less-than-stellar review, I found the service quality and responsiveness of the staff to be outstanding. Firstly, while it is true that there were a few instances where we had to wait longer than expected for certain services, such as housekeeping or assistance with our room key, these delays were not prolonged enough to warrant major complaints. In fact, I believe that the staff were doing their best in light of what appeared to be a busy season at the hotel. Secondly, and more importantly, the overall atmosphere of the inn was anything but melancholic. The decor was tasteful and modern, with thoughtful touches that added to its charm. The outdoor seating area by the waterfront was particularly captivating, providing guests with stunning views of Long Island Sound. Moreover, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and satisfied during our stay, from offering recommendations for local restaurants and attractions to arranging transportation for us on multiple occasions. In my opinion, Rose Sanders' review seems a bit harsh and unbalanced, given the overall quality of service and amenities offered by The Inn At Longshore. While it is true that there may have been some shortcomings in certain areas, I believe that these were minor inconveniences that should not overshadow the positive aspects of our stay. As a frequent traveler who values exceptional customer service and a memorable overall experience, I would highly recommend The Inn At Longshore to others looking for a luxurious and relaxing getaway. My husband and I left the inn feeling rejuvenated and grateful for the kindness and hospitality we received from the staff during our stay. In conclusion, I encourage readers to make their own judgments about The Inn At Longshore based on their individual preferences and expectations. While everyone's experiences may vary, I am confident that this inn has the potential to exceed most guests' standards of service and comfort.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Mario Morin

Dear Editor,

I am writing today in response to Cooper Ortega's review of The Inn At Longshore. As someone who values honesty and transparency in reviews, I found Rose Sanders' critique of the inn to be fair and balanced, despite its less-than-stellar rating. While Mr. Ortega's experience at the inn was undoubtedly positive, I believe that his review falls short of providing a comprehensive and accurate portrayal of The Inn At Longshore as a whole. Firstly, while it is true that the staff at the inn may have been doing their best in light of a busy season, this does not excuse the occasional delays and inconveniences experienced by guests. As Mr. Ortega himself acknowledged, waiting longer than expected for certain services can be frustrating, especially during peak periods. Moreover, the fact that some guests reported issues with housekeeping and room keys suggests that these delays may not have been entirely unavoidable. Secondly, while the decor at The Inn At Longshore is certainly tasteful and modern, I am hesitant to describe it as "charming" or "captivating". Some guests have reported that the overall atmosphere of the inn can be rather sterile and impersonal, lacking the warmth and intimacy they associate with a luxurious getaway. Additionally, the outdoor seating area by the waterfront may not be as captivating during the winter months, when the temperature drops and the views are obscured by fog or rain. Thirdly, while it is true that the staff at The Inn At Longshore went above and beyond to ensure that Mr. Ortega and his husband were comfortable and satisfied during their stay, this does not necessarily mean that they did the same for all guests. Some guests have reported that the level of service and attention they received from the staff was inconsistent, with some staff members being more responsive and helpful than others. In my opinion, Mr. Ortega's review seems a bit one-sided and overly positive, given the mixed opinions and experiences shared by other guests. While it is true that The Inn At Longshore has its fair share of strengths and virtues, it is also important to acknowledge its weaknesses and shortcomings, in order to provide readers with a more balanced and accurate portrayal of this establishment. In conclusion, I would like to encourage readers to make their own judgments about The Inn At Longshore based on their individual preferences and expectations. While some guests may have had exceptional experiences at this inn, others may have encountered certain challenges or inconveniences that detracted from their overall satisfaction. As a frequent traveler who values honesty and transparency in reviews, I believe that it is our duty to share both the positive and negative aspects of our experiences with others, in order to help them make informed decisions about where they choose to stay.

Dolce Norwalk

Hotel
32 Weed Ave, Norwalk, CT 06850, United States

GPS : 41.1202812, -73.4573465

Users reviews of Dolce Norwalk Norwalk

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Hotel
1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0432634, -73.5503554

Users reviews of Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Norwalk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Madeline

As a frequent traveler, I always look forward to my stays at upscale hotels that offer impeccable services and top-notch amenities. Recently, I had the opportunity to visit the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center located at 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902, United States in May. While my experience at this hotel was largely positive, there were some areas where they could improve, particularly in their adoption of hotel apps.

Upon arriving at the Hilton Stamford Hotel, I was immediately struck by its impressive architecture and luxurious ambiance. The check-in process was swift and efficient, with the front desk staff welcoming me warmly and offering assistance whenever needed. My room was spacious and comfortable, boasting a stunning view of the city skyline.

One feature that I was particularly excited about was the ability to use my smartphone for various hotel services such as mobile check-in, digital key access, and room service. Unfortunately, this aspect of my stay did not live up to expectations. While there was an app available for download, it lacked essential features like mobile check-in or room service ordering.

Despite this shortcoming, the Hilton Stamford Hotel did excel in other areas. Their executive meeting center provided ample space for business meetings and conferences, complete with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment. The on-site restaurant offered a diverse menu of delicious dishes that catered to various dietary preferences.

Additionally, the hotel's location was conveniently situated near several popular attractions in Stamford, making it easy for guests to explore the area during their downtime. The staff were also incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout my stay, ensuring that any requests or concerns were addressed promptly and professionally.

In conclusion, the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is a luxurious establishment with many impressive amenities and services. However, there is room for improvement when it comes to integrating hotel apps into their offerings. By expanding the functionality of their mobile app to include features like mobile check-in and room service, they can enhance the overall guest experience and stay competitive in today's ever-evolving hospitality industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Elena Mcintyre

Despite my initial excitement about the Hilton Stamford Hotel's adoption of hotel apps, my experience was ultimately underwhelming. While I appreciated the convenience of being able to download an app for various services, it fell short in providing essential features like mobile check-in or room service ordering. This oversight felt particularly disappointing given the growing trend towards digitalization and automation within the hospitality industry. In contrast, Madeline's review highlighted several other aspects of her stay that were incredibly positive. She praised the hotel's impressive architecture, luxurious amenities, and attentive staff, all of which contributed to a memorable experience. However, it's important for hotels like Hilton Stamford to recognize that technology plays an increasingly significant role in the guest journey, particularly when it comes to convenience and efficiency. By expanding the functionality of their mobile app, they can stay competitive in today's market and provide guests with a truly comprehensive service offering. Furthermore, Madeline's review failed to address some potential areas for improvement, such as the hotel's sustainability practices or accessibility features for guests with disabilities. As a responsible global citizen, it's important that hotels like Hilton Stamford are mindful of these factors and strive to prioritize sustainability and accessibility in their operations. In conclusion, while Madeline's review was largely positive, there is room for improvement when it comes to the integration of hotel apps into the guest experience. By expanding the functionality of their mobile app, Hilton Stamford can stay competitive in today's market and provide guests with a truly comprehensive service offering that meets the demands of modern travelers. Additionally, it's important for hotels to prioritize sustainability and accessibility in their operations, ensuring that they are meeting the needs of all guests regardless of ability or environmental concerns. By addressing these areas, Hilton Stamford can provide an exceptional guest experience that sets them apart from competitors and earns them the loyalty of repeat customers.

Hotel Zero Degrees

Hotel
909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.052352, -73.5419717

Users reviews of Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk

Courtyard Stamford Downtown

Hotel
275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.055188, -73.540384

Users reviews of Courtyard Stamford Downtown Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Adelyn

As someone who craves relaxation and comfort, there's no better place for me than the Courtyard Stamford Downtown. Nestled in the heart of downtown Stamford, this hotel is a true gem that's beloved by travelers from all corners of the globe. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Stamford Downtown has everything you need to make your stay truly exceptional. First and foremost, location is key when it comes to choosing a hotel, and the Courtyard Stamford Downtown certainly doesn't disappoint in this regard. With its prime spot on Summer Street, this hotel puts guests right in the heart of downtown Stamford, mere steps away from some of the city's most popular attractions. One such attraction is the nearby Norwalk Maritime Museum, a fascinating destination that's just a short drive or train ride away. To get there, I hopped aboard the Metro-North Commuter Railroad at Stamford Train Station, located just a few blocks from the hotel. The journey took me about 20 minutes, during which time I enjoyed stunning views of Long Island Sound and the rolling hills of Connecticut. Once I arrived at the museum, I was immediately captivated by its impressive collection of maritime artifacts, ranging from ancient ship models to modern-day nautical charts. But enough about Norwalk - let's get back to the Courtyard Stamford Downtown! This hotel is truly a cut above the rest when it comes to amenities and services. From its stylishly appointed guest rooms (all of which feature plush bedding, sleek decor, and state-of-the-art technology) to its top-notch fitness center and indoor pool, there's something here for every type of traveler. And let's not forget about the hotel's award-winning restaurant, The Bistro, which serves up delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options in a lively, contemporary atmosphere. But what really sets the Courtyard Stamford Downtown apart is its unparalleled level of service. From the moment I checked in, I was treated with the utmost respect and attention by every staff member I encountered, whether it was the friendly bellhop who carried my luggage to my room or the knowledgeable concierge who helped me plan my day around the city. It's this kind of personalized care and attention that truly makes a hotel stand out, and it's something that I've come to expect (and appreciate) during my many travels over the years. In short, if you're looking for a hotel that truly embodies the spirit of Stamford - a city that's both vibrant and welcoming, sophisticated and accessible - then look no further than the Courtyard Stamford Downtown. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel has everything you need to make your stay truly exceptional. So come on down and see for yourself what all the fuss is about! Trust me, you won't be disappointed. Note: This review was written by a fictional character named Adelyn, who loves to relax in luxurious hotels around the world. Her style of writing is often sarcastic and humorous, as she enjoys poking fun at the clichés and conventions of the travel industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Anderson

Dear Adelyn,

Thank you for your glowing review of Courtyard Stamford Downtown. Your experience truly sounds exceptional, and it's clear that this hotel has earned a place in your heart (and your list of favorite places to stay). However, as someone who values honesty and transparency above all else, I must admit that I have a different perspective on this property. While it's true that Courtyard Stamford Downtown is located in the heart of downtown Stamford, I would argue that its proximity to popular attractions is overstated. In reality, many of these landmarks are quite far away (especially if you don't have a car or access to public transportation), and getting there can be a major hassle. For instance, the Norwalk Maritime Museum is located several miles outside of downtown Stamford, and the Metro-North Commuter Railroad station that Adelyn mentions isn't exactly convenient - it's a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel (not to mention quite crowded during peak hours). Furthermore, while Courtyard Stamford Downtown does offer some impressive amenities and services, I wouldn't go so far as to say that they are "a cut above the rest. The fitness center is certainly well-equipped, but it's not particularly spacious or inviting. And while The Bistro is a nice place to grab a bite to eat, I found the food to be overpriced and rather bland. In short, I wouldn't say that Courtyard Stamford Downtown stands out in terms of its amenities or services - it's simply an average hotel with some above-average features. As for the level of service, I have mixed feelings. On one hand, the staff members at this property are undoubtedly friendly and helpful. However, I also found them to be quite impersonal and unremarkable - they seemed more interested in ticking off items on a checklist than in truly making my stay memorable or enjoyable. And while it's true that Adelyn was treated with respect and attention during her stay, I would argue that this kind of personalized care and attention is not necessarily unique to Courtyard Stamford Downtown - many other hotels (both in Stamford and beyond) offer similar levels of service. In short, while there are certainly some positive aspects to Courtyard Stamford Downtown, I believe that it's time for a more balanced and nuanced review of this property. Adelyn's perspective is certainly valid and important, but it's also important to recognize the limitations and shortcomings of any hotel - even one as beloved as Courtyard Stamford Downtown. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on this property, and I look forward to hearing more about your travels in the future.

W Chicago - City Center

Hotel
172 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603, United States

GPS : 41.879683, -87.633225

Users reviews of W Chicago - City Center Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Noah

As a traveler who recently visited the beautiful city of Chicago, I stayed at W Chicago - City Center located at 172 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603, United States. Being born in Stamford, Connecticut, I have been to many hotels across the country and have a good sense of what makes a hotel stand out from the rest.
From the moment I stepped into the lobby of W Chicago - City Center, I was welcomed by its stylish and modern design, with a lively atmosphere that made me feel right at home. The staff were warm and friendly, always ready to assist me with any requests or questions I had.
One thing that sets this hotel apart from others is its prime location in downtown Chicago. With easy access to the city's top attractions such as Millennium Park, Magnificent Mile, and Chicago Riverwalk, W Chicago - City Center is an ideal choice for travelers who want to explore everything that the Windy City has to offer.
In addition to its prime location, the hotel also offers a range of amenities that cater to all types of travelers. The rooftop bar, called "WET Deck," is perfect for enjoying a cocktail while taking in stunning views of the city skyline. For those who want to stay active during their trip, there's a well-equipped fitness center available 24/7.
When it comes to accommodations, W Chicago - City Center boasts spacious and comfortable rooms with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and plush bedding. I particularly appreciated the in-room coffee maker, which allowed me to start my day with a fresh cup of coffee right from the comfort of my room.
For travelers like myself who come from Stamford, Connecticut, W Chicago - City Center is an excellent choice for a variety of reasons. First and foremost, its prime location in downtown Chicago makes it easy to explore all that the city has to offer. Additionally, the hotel's stylish design and range of amenities cater to travelers who are looking for a luxurious experience without breaking the bank.
In conclusion, W Chicago - City Center is an outstanding choice for travelers from Stamford and beyond who want to experience all that Chicago has to offer. Its prime location, modern design, and exceptional service make it stand out as one of the top hotels in the city. If you're planning a trip to Chicago, I highly recommend giving W Chicago - City Center a try – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Josiah Kelly

Oh boy, here we go again with another glowing review for W Chicago - City Center, courtesy of Noah's 5-star opinion. Let's dive into my take on this masterpiece and question the arguments given by Mr. Noah while presenting my point of view using sarcasm as usual.

First off, let me address Noah's argument about the hotel's location – "It's not in the heart of downtown." Well, if you've never been to Chicago or don't know what the heart of downtown looks like, I can see why that might be a selling point for you. But for those of us who have, we know that W Chicago - City Center is bang in the middle of all the action, making it convenient for exploring the city's top attractions without having to travel too far.

Noah then talks about the hotel's "prime location," which is a bit rich coming from someone who has presumably visited many other hotels across the city and knows better than I do what constitutes a good spot in Chicago. But let's give him the benefit of the doubt and pretend that this comment is genuine. So, if W Chicago - City Center isn't "prime" for Noah, what does that say about his experience at the hotel? Did he find it too far from everything or was there something missing that made his stay less than ideal?

Next up, we have Noah's take on the hotel's design and amenities – "spacious and comfortable rooms," "modern amenities like flat-screen TVs." While these points may be true for some travelers, they aren't necessarily indicative of a standout experience. After all, who wants to stay at a hotel where everything is boring and ordinary? Right, people with discerning tastes and a penchant for luxury.

Finally, let's examine Noah's love affair with the "in-room coffee maker" – seriously, what kind of traveler needs a coffee machine in their room when they can just wander down to the lobby and get one for free like some sort of entitled hotel guest? It's all about convenience, baby. And if you're not into convenient access to your favorite beverage, then W Chicago - City Center isn't for you.

In conclusion, while I appreciate Noah's enthusiasm and honesty in sharing his experience at W Chicago - City Center, it's hard to shake the feeling that his review is a bit one-dimensional and lacks the critical perspective needed to truly evaluate a hotel. Perhaps he was lucky enough to have an outstanding stay that perfectly aligned with his preferences, but as someone who has visited many other hotels across the country, I know better than to trust just one glowing review without understanding the unique circumstances of each individual experience. So next time you're planning your trip to Chicago, don't take my word for it – let Noah's glowing opinion be your guide!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Blakely

I must admit that reading Noah's gushing review of W Chicago - City Center left me feeling a little underwhelmed. Don't get me wrong, I understand the appeal of a hotel that ticks all the boxes on paper – prime location, spacious rooms, modern amenities – but is that really enough to warrant five stars?

Let's take a closer look at Noah's arguments and see if they hold up under scrutiny. First off, I have to question his use of the term "prime location. Sure, the hotel may be located in an area with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, but is that really what makes it special? For me, a truly prime location would be somewhere with stunning views, easy access to public transportation, and a real sense of character. W Chicago - City Center might tick some of those boxes, but I'm not convinced it's the best option out there. Next up, we have Noah's comment about the spaciousness of the rooms. Now, don't get me wrong – I love a good big bedroom as much as the next person, but is that really what matters most in a hotel? For me, it's all about the little touches that make a stay truly memorable. Comfy beds, soft towels, and thoughtful details like fresh flowers or a welcome bottle of wine go a long way towards making a guest feel special. W Chicago - City Center might have plenty of space, but is that really enough to justify five stars?

Finally, we come to Noah's obsession with the in-room coffee maker. Look, I get it – having a cup of joe in the privacy of your own room can be a real treat after a long day exploring the city. But is it worth sacrificing other amenities or experiences that might make your stay truly unforgettable? For me, it's all about striking the right balance between convenience and luxury – and if that means skipping the coffee maker in favor of a rooftop bar with stunning views or a spa with world-class treatments, then so be it. In conclusion, while I appreciate Noah's enthusiasm for W Chicago - City Center, I think his review is a little too one-dimensional to truly capture the essence of what makes a hotel great. For me, it's all about finding the right balance between location, amenities, and overall experience – and if that means sacrificing some of the obvious perks in favor of something truly unique and unforgettable, then so be it. So next time you're planning your trip to Chicago, don't take my word for it – let Noah's glowing opinion be your guide. But maybe do a little more research first!
### Humorous Response:
Wow, Noah's review of W Chicago - City Center really had me pumped up to book a stay. I mean, who wouldn't want to sleep in a room with plenty of space and modern amenities? And let's not forget about that coveted "prime location" – just think of all the shopping and dining options right at your doorstep!

But then I started to think – is this really what makes a hotel great? Is it all about checking off boxes on a list or is there more to it than that? For me, staying in a hotel should be an experience, not just a place to sleep. It should be a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, to unwind and indulge in a little luxury. So when I heard about W Chicago - City Center's famous "in-room coffee maker," I couldn't help but laugh. Really, Noah? That's your idea of a standout feature? I mean, have you been to any other hotels lately? Because if so, then you know that there are much more exciting things out there than a simple cup of joe. Like, for example, a rooftop bar with stunning views of the city skyline. Now THAT's what I call luxury! Imagine sipping on a cocktail as the sun sets over the city – it's an experience you'll never forget. Or how about a spa with world-class treatments that leave you feeling like a new person? That's the kind of thing that makes a hotel truly stand out from the rest. So my advice to anyone considering staying at W Chicago - City Center is this – don't be fooled by Noah's glowing review. Yes, the hotel has plenty of great features, but is that really enough to justify five stars? I say no. There are much more exciting things out there than a simple coffee maker, and you deserve better than that. So next time you're planning your trip to Chicago, do yourself a favor – look beyond the obvious perks and find something truly unique and unforgettable.

Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury

Hotel
15 Milestone Rd, Danbury, CT 06810, United States

GPS : 41.386629, -73.518911

Users reviews of Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Valerie Mckinney

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury. Located in the heart of Connecticut, this modern hotel promised luxurious accommodations and exceptional service. However, our experience fell short of expectations due to staff shortages that affected both the quality of service and responsiveness. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in promptly. But as soon as we entered our room, it became apparent that something was amiss. The air conditioning unit was malfunctioning, leaving us sweltering in the heat. We immediately notified housekeeping, but they couldn't send anyone to fix the issue until the following morning. This left us uncomfortable and restless throughout the night. The next day, we decided to dine at the hotel's restaurant for breakfast. However, the staff shortage was once again evident as we had to wait an excessive amount of time for our orders to arrive. The quality of the food itself was also lackluster, leaving us unimpressed and unsatisfied. As we explored the local area during the day, we couldn't shake off the feeling that something wasn't quite right with Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury. Salesforce's recent acquisition of Informatica has sparked our curiosity as to how this will affect the hotel industry. Informatica's data capabilities could potentially revolutionize the way hotels operate and provide better service to their guests, which would be a welcome change for us and other dissatisfied customers like us. Ultimately, our experience at Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury left us disappointed. We hope that the hotel takes steps to address its staff shortage issue and improve the overall quality of service provided to its guests. Until then, we won't be rushing back anytime soon.

Americas Best Value Inn - Smithtown/Long Island

Hotel
755 Smithtown Bypass, Smithtown, NY 11787, United States

GPS : 40.8500855, -73.1627264

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Smithtown/Long Island Norwalk

Jade Bar at Gramercy Park Hotel

Hotel
2 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10010, United States

GPS : 40.7385531, -73.985895

Users reviews of Jade Bar at Gramercy Park Hotel Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jameson

I've come across some pretty remarkable places that have left me in utter awe and amazement. One such establishment is the Jade Bar at Gramercy Park Hotel - an enchanting haven nestled amidst the concrete jungle that never sleeps. The moment you step into this lush oasis, the opulence and grandeur of the place is enough to make your jaw drop. The interior is a perfect blend of old-world charm and contemporary sophistication - a feast for the eyes that's hard to resist. Rich hues of emerald green and deep purple adorn the walls, while plush velvet seats and glittering chandeliers add a touch of luxury that's impossible to ignore. But it's not just the aesthetics that keep me coming back to this place time and again. The drinks here are nothing short of heavenly - expertly crafted concoctions that play with your senses in ways you never thought possible. From classic cocktails to innovative twists on old favorites, every drink is a masterpiece in its own right. Of course, there have been times when I've been disappointed by the unexpected closures of advertised facilities - like the pool and restaurant that were closed during my last visit here. But even then, I couldn't help but marvel at the sheer magnificence of this place. It's like a work of art - every inch of it has been thoughtfully designed and executed with precision and finesse. As I sit here sipping on my drink and taking in the sights and sounds around me, I can't help but feel grateful for discovering such a gem in the midst of this bustling city. It's places like these that remind me why I love New York - the energy, the excitement, the endless possibilities. But today, as I read about Adler Group securing a debt refinancing deal and struggling with insufficient funds amidst property sales last year, I can't help but feel a pang of sympathy for this establishment too. It's places like these that contribute to the fabric of this city - they're not just businesses, but cultural institutions in their own right. So here's to Jade Bar at Gramercy Park Hotel - may it continue to thrive and inspire awe and amazement for years to come.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Norwalk region

Other stuff from Norwalk:

Recently featured: