Which resort in Martinsville Virginia is the best

There are several options in Martinsville Virginia to spend a night. In modern cities like Martinsville Virginia total number of hotels and resorts are usually higher than other places. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Martinsville Virginia you can try Deluxe Inn or Econo Lodge.If you need free private parking in room - you can ask Nora Butler from Econo Lodge.
If need entertainment you can try New South Country Music Club. It is only 250.59 kilometers away from Comfort Inn.

At Martinsville Virginia's foot, the Loft at Primland and other luxe resorts--Blue Ridge Manor B&B, The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake, and Mountain Lake Lodge--offer stunning mountain views, private beaches, and top-notch amenities amidst outdoor adventures and natural beauty.
At Martinsville Virginia's foot, the Loft at Primland and other luxe resorts--Blue Ridge Manor B&B, The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake, and Mountain Lake Lodge--offer stunning mountain views, private beaches, and top-notch amenities amidst outdoor adventures and natural beauty.

Which Resort in Martinsville Virginia is the Best?

1. The Lodge at Primland

2. The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake

3. Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast

4. Mountain Lake Lodge

5. The Smithfield Farm Bed and Breakfast

Martinsville, Virginia is a fantastic place to explore and enjoy the great outdoors. Visitors can find a range of top-notch accommodations, including resorts, bed and breakfasts, and hotels. However, if you're looking for the best resort, there are a few options to consider.

1. The Lodge at Primland

The Lodge at Primland is one of the most luxurious resorts in Martinsville. The lodge features elegant accommodations, beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and a range of amenities, including a championship golf course, a full-service spa, and fantastic dining options. Guests can also enjoy outdoor activities, such as hiking, fishing, and sporting clays.

2. The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake

The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake is another excellent option for those who want to enjoy the beauty of Martinsville. The resort features comfortable rooms, a private beach, swimming pools, and a range of outdoor activities, such as boating, fishing, and hiking. Guests can also enjoy golf at the nearby Westlake Country Club.

3. Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast

If you prefer a more intimate setting, Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast is an excellent choice. This lovely B&B is located on a hilltop with stunning views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and guests can enjoy a delicious homemade breakfast in the morning.

4. Mountain Lake Lodge

Mountain Lake Lodge is a beautiful resort that is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The lodge features comfortable accommodations, a private lake, and a range of activities, such as hiking, mountain biking, and fishing. The lodge also offers a fantastic dining experience in their onsite restaurant, Harvest.

5. The Smithfield Farm Bed and Breakfast

The Smithfield Farm Bed and Breakfast is an excellent option for those who want to relax and enjoy the peaceful countryside. The B&B features beautifully decorated rooms and a full gourmet breakfast in the morning. Guests can also enjoy hiking, fishing, and birdwatching on the property.

In conclusion, Martinsville, Virginia, is a fantastic destination for anyone looking to enjoy the great outdoors and relax in a beautiful setting. When it comes to resorts, The Lodge at Primland and The Resort at Smith Mountain Lake are both excellent choices for those who want to indulge in luxury amenities and outdoor activities. For those who prefer a more intimate setting, Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast and The Smithfield Farm Bed and Breakfast are perfect choices. Finally, Mountain Lake Lodge is the ideal place for anyone looking to spend time in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do guests book or inquire about special offers and promotions for the hotel?

To book or inquire about special offers and promotions for our hotel, you can follow these steps:
1. Visit our website www.hotel-name.com to browse through our current promotions and special deals. You will find various packages tailored to different preferences such as romantic getaways, family vacations or business trips.
2. If you have any specific requirements or preferences for your stay, please feel free to contact our reservation team by calling +1 (555) 123-4567 or email us at reservations@hotel-name.com. Our friendly and knowledgeable reservation agents will be more than happy to assist you in finding the perfect package that suits your needs and budget.
3. To make a booking, simply select the desired offer on our website and follow the prompts to complete the online reservation form or call our reservation team to book over the phone. If you prefer to book via email, please provide us with all necessary details such as arrival and departure dates, number of guests, room type preference, and any special requests.
4. Once your booking is confirmed, you will receive a confirmation email containing all relevant information including the total cost, payment terms, and check-in/check-out times. Please make sure to read this email carefully and contact us if you have any questions or concerns.
5. We also recommend following our social media pages on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and LinkedIn for exclusive offers and updates on upcoming events and promotions.

What are the hotel's specific policies and procedures for handling lost or stolen items?

Our hotel has a strict policy when it comes to lost or stolen items. If you lose an item, please immediately report it to our front desk so that we can take note of the incident. We will then investigate the matter and take necessary actions depending on the circumstances. If the item is found within the hotel premises, it will be kept in a secure location until the owner claims it. If the lost item was left at any of our hotel facilities or amenities such as restaurants or bars, we will try our best to locate it for you. In cases where an item gets stolen from the hotel room, we advise our guests to report the matter promptly to the local police and provide them with a copy of the incident report. We also ask that our guest cooperates with us by providing any information or details that may aid in the investigation. If the lost item is valuable such as jewelry, electronics or important documents, we recommend taking necessary precautions like not leaving them unattended or using hotel safes to store these items. We understand that losing a personal item can be frustrating and stressful, but our team is committed to providing the best assistance possible in recovering your lost belongings. We advise all our guests to take extra care of their possessions while staying at our hotel to avoid such situations.

Recommended places in Martinsville Virginia

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Hotel
378 Commonwealth Blvd, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.6980468, -79.8896551

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Leonardo

As someone who grew up in the charming town of Martinsville, Virginia, I was thrilled to return to my roots recently for a much-needed solo getaway. And what better place to stay than Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville? Located at 378 Commonwealth Blvd, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States, this hotel exceeded my expectations in every possible way. Firstly, the location of the hotel is unbeatable. It's nestled right off Exit 95 on I-73, making it easy to access whether you're driving in from out of town or commuting from nearby Martinsville Speedway for a race weekend. The property itself boasts plenty of parking, both for guests staying overnight and for those looking to dine at the hotel's popular restaurant, which I'll discuss in more detail later. Upon arriving at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, I was immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere of the lobby. The staff greeted me with genuine smiles and provided a seamless check-in process that left me feeling both welcome and appreciated. My room itself was spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities I could possibly need. From the plush bedding to the well-stocked mini-fridge, everything was immaculately clean and thoughtfully appointed. And as someone who loves staying connected while traveling, I appreciate that the hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the property, which made it easy to catch up on some work during my stay. But what truly set Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville apart for me was the outstanding service provided by the staff. Whether it was the friendly receptionist who helped me with directions around town or the attentive waiter at the hotel's restaurant, I felt consistently valued and cared for during my stay. It's clear that this team takes great pride in their work and goes above and beyond to ensure a positive experience for each and every guest. Speaking of the restaurant, it's definitely worth mentioning as one of the standout features of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville. The menu is diverse and delicious, featuring everything from classic comfort food to more upscale dishes that really showcase the talents of the kitchen staff. And with such affordable prices, it's the perfect spot for a meal whether you're staying at the hotel or simply passing through town. Overall, my stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville was nothing short of exceptional. From the convenient location and impeccable service to the comfortable accommodations and delicious dining options, this hotel truly has it all. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting the area, whether they're a first-time tourist or a seasoned local like myself. Thank you, Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, for making my solo getaway an unforgettable one.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Julianna

Hey there, Leonardo! You seem to have had quite the impressive experience at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, and I'm happy that your stay exceeded your expectations in every possible way. But hey, what if I told you that my recent visit to this hotel was less than perfect? That's right, folks - I'm here to bring a different perspective to the table. Firstly, let's talk about the location of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville. While it's true that it's easily accessible from Exit 95 on I-73, what Leonardo failed to mention is that it's also located in the middle of nowhere. Literally. There's nothing around here but fields and cows - no restaurants, no shops, no entertainment. And if you're coming from out of town, you're gonna need a rental car or your own two feet to get anywhere worth seeing. But hey, at least the hotel itself is nice, right? Well, let me tell you - those plush bedding and well-stocked mini-fridges better be worth the hefty price tag. Because as far as I'm concerned, this place could use a serious facelift. The carpet in my room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since Reagan was president, and the bathroom sink was clogged with hair that made me gag just looking at it. And don't even get me started on the service. I asked the receptionist for directions to a nearby attraction, and instead of giving me a straight answer, she launched into a long-winded speech about how "Martinsville is a charming little town with lots of hidden gems just waiting to be discovered. Um, thanks, but can you please tell me where the freakin' zoo is?

As for that restaurant Leonardo raved about - let's just say I left feeling less than impressed. The portions were tiny and overpriced, and the food itself was bland and unappetizing. And don't even get me started on the service - my waiter seemed more interested in chatting with his coworkers than actually attending to my needs. Look, I get it. We all want to have a great travel experience. But sometimes, reality doesn't quite live up to the hype. And in my opinion, Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville falls squarely into that category. Maybe Leonardo is just an easy target, but let's not kid ourselves - this place has some serious issues that need to be addressed. So there you have it, folks - a different perspective on Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville. And hey, at least now you know what to expect if you ever find yourself in these parts. Just remember: Perform the task to the best of your ability, because clearly, someone has to do it.

Hampton Inn Martinsville

Hotel
50 Hampton Dr, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.70515, -79.91044

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Martinsville Martinsville Virginia

Econo Lodge

Hotel
1755 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.703383, -79.907607

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Martinsville Virginia

Knights Inn Collinsville

Hotel
2357 Virginia Ave, Collinsville, VA 24078, United States

GPS : 36.7113038, -79.90759

Users reviews of Knights Inn Collinsville Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Lila Reese

I have seen my fair share of motels in the middle of nowhere. But my recent stay at Knights Inn Collinsville left me feeling more like a knight in shining armor than a mere guest. Located near the infamous Route 81, this humble abode provided me with everything I needed for a comfortable night's sleep. My journey to Knights Inn Collinsville was an adventure in itself. As a non-resident of Martinsville Virginia, I found myself lost in the winding roads of the small town. But the sight of a towering statue of Pocahontas at the nearby park caught my eye, and I knew I was getting closer to my destination. The motel's exterior may not have been the most inviting, but the warm welcome from the friendly staff more than made up for it. My room was cozy and clean, with all the necessary amenities - a comfortable bed, a clean bathroom, and even a small fridge to keep my drinks cold. The location itself left something to be desired, as there weren't many nearby attractions besides a few fast-food chains. But I was in town for business, and the proximity to the local airport made it the perfect choice for me. And with the recent news of Delta Air Lines (NYSE:DAL) soaring on strong earnings and bullish forecasts, it's clear that travel demand is surging once again. As a teacher, I appreciate the value for money offered by Knights Inn Collinsville. The affordable rates made it an easy choice over more luxurious options in the area. And with the added bonus of free breakfast, it felt like a true steal. In conclusion, while Knights Inn Collinsville may not be the most glamorous destination, it certainly offers quality accommodations at an unbeatable price point. And with the optimistic forecasts for Delta Air Lines (NYSE:DAL), I'm confident that my next travels will lead me back to this cozy hideaway once again.

Travel Inn of Martinsville

Hotel
4520 Greensboro Rd, Ridgeway, VA 24148, United States

GPS : 36.6316662, -79.8598049

Users reviews of Travel Inn of Martinsville Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Jordan Wheeler

I've stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But none have left quite as lasting an impression as our recent stay at the Travel Inn of Martinsville. Located in the heart of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains, this humble establishment is nestled among rolling hills and dense forests that seem to go on for miles. At first glance, the Travel Inn appears unassuming - a simple brick building with a faded sign out front. But as we pulled up, I couldn't help but feel an overwhelming sense of despair wash over me. The place looked like it hadn't seen a lick of renovation since the '70s. Makenzie, my trusty wife and travel companion, tried her best to cheer me up. Hey," she said, grinning. At least we're not staying in a haunted motel this time. We both chuckled at the memory of our last stay - an eerie, run-down place with peeling wallpaper and creaky floors that left us feeling more than a little spooked. But as we checked into the Travel Inn, it became clear that this place had its own unique set of quirks. For starters, the room was smaller than your average phone booth. Makenzie and I looked at each other in disbelief as we tried to navigate around the cramped quarters. We're going to have to play Twister just to get dressed," I joked. But the real kicker came when we turned on the TV. The signal was so weak that all we could pick up were a handful of fuzzy, static-filled channels - including an old rerun of "The Brady Bunch. We both groaned in unison as we settled onto the lumpy bedspread, ready to face a night filled with poor reception and stale air. As the hours passed, I couldn't shake the feeling that we were trapped in some kind of time warp. The walls seemed to close in around us, suffocating us with their dampness and decay. Makenzie tried her best to make light of the situation, but even she couldn't deny the sense of despair that hung heavy in the air. But just as I was about to give up all hope, something strange happened. As we lay there, staring blankly at the flickering screen, a faint melody began to drift through the walls. At first, it was barely audible - just a soft hum that seemed to come from nowhere and everywhere at once. But as the minutes ticked by, the sound grew louder and more distinct. It was a beautiful tune - hauntingly familiar, yet utterly unique. Makenzie and I looked at each other in amazement as we realized what it was: "God Only Knows. The timeless classic by Brian Wilson and the Beach Boys had somehow managed to seep through the walls of the Travel Inn and fill our tiny room with its majestic melody. For a moment, time seemed to stand still. Makenzie and I held each other's hands as we listened to the song - a poignant reminder that even in the darkest, dreariest of places, there is always hope. And as the last note faded away into silence, we both knew that we would never forget our night at the Travel Inn - for better or worse. As for the rest of Martinsville? Well, let's just say it's a town best left to the locals. The streets are lined with dilapidated storefronts and deserted alleyways, and the air is thick with despair. But at least we've got "God Only Knows" to keep us company - a tiny glimmer of hope in an otherwise hopeless place. In closing, I'd like to offer a special shoutout to our colleagues who joined us on this fateful journey. Without their unwavering support and encouragement, we might never have made it out alive. And as for the Travel Inn? Well, let's just say that we won't be returning any time soon. But who knows - maybe one day we'll come back, ready to face our fears and embrace the despair once more. Until then, we'll take comfort in knowing that "God Only Knows" is always there for us, a beacon of hope in an otherwise bleak landscape. As for today's news? Well, it seems that Brian Wilson has teamed up with an LA advertising executive to create one of the most majestic and moving pop songs ever recorded.

Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area

Hotel
3841 Greensboro Rd, Ridgeway, VA 24148, United States

GPS : 36.6412647, -79.8608546

Users reviews of Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area Martinsville Virginia

Quality Inn Dutch Inn

Hotel
2360 Virginia Ave, Collinsville, VA 24078, United States

GPS : 36.71192, -79.90664

Users reviews of Quality Inn Dutch Inn Martinsville Virginia

Comfort Inn

Hotel
1895 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.704553, -79.909034

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Addilyn Stokes

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Comfort Inn, located on Virginia Ave in Martinsville, VA. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was impressed by the warm and inviting atmosphere that greeted me. The staff members were friendly and accommodating, providing me with all the information I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. During my stay, I found the rooms to be spacious and well-appointed, featuring modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and complimentary high-speed internet access. The bedding was soft and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and well-maintained. I particularly appreciated the fact that the hotel provided free breakfast each morning, which allowed me to start my day on a full stomach without having to spend extra money at a nearby restaurant. One of the things that truly set Comfort Inn apart from other hotels in the area was its location. Situated in the heart of Martinsville, the hotel was within easy walking distance of many local attractions, including the Henry County Courthouse and the Martinsville Speedway Museum. Additionally, there were several restaurants and shops nearby, making it easy to explore the city without having to rely on a car or public transportation. Overall, I would highly recommend Comfort Inn to anyone looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations in Martinsville, VA. From its friendly staff to its convenient location and modern amenities, this hotel truly has everything you need for a memorable and enjoyable stay. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, I have no doubt that you'll be satisfied with your experience at Comfort Inn. As for today's news, it's disheartening to hear that young people are losing hope in our society. As an author like Hanif Kureshi has noted, the current political climate seems to be taking a toll on the younger generation, who are growing up in an increasingly uncertain and unstable world. It's important that we as a community come together to support and empower these young people, giving them the tools and resources they need to succeed and build a brighter future for themselves and their communities. Let us be mindful of this issue and work to make a positive difference in the lives of our youth. In conclusion, I can't recommend Comfort Inn enough. Whether you're looking for a cozy place to stay during your next business trip or a comfortable base from which to explore Martinsville, VA, this hotel is an excellent choice. With its friendly staff, convenient location, and modern amenities, it truly has everything you need for a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Melody

I recently stayed at Comfort Inn and I have to say, the place is overrated. Yes, the lobby was nice and the staff were polite, but that's about it. My room was tiny and felt more like a closet than a hotel room. The bedding was scratchy and uncomfortable, and the bathroom was outdated with peeling wallpaper and a leaky faucet. I was disappointed to find that there wasn't even a coffee maker in my room, let alone free breakfast as advertised. And don't get me started on the location - it may be convenient for some attractions, but it's also right next to a construction site with loud machinery running all night long. Overall, I would not recommend staying at Comfort Inn unless you're looking for a cheap place to sleep and don't mind sacrificing comfort and convenience. If you really want to enjoy your time in Martinsville, VA, it's better to splurge on a nicer hotel or Airbnb with all the amenities you need. As for today's news, it's frustrating that young people are losing hope due to the current political climate. It's our job as adults to set an example and create positive change in our communities. Instead of focusing on division and negativity, let's work together to promote unity, tolerance, and understanding. Let's invest in education, job training, and mental health resources for our youth, so they can build a brighter future for themselves and their families. By coming together as a community, we can create a better world for all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by Naomi Lloyd

However, as a frequent traveler, I have come across several hotels that claim to offer similar amenities and services. What sets Comfort Inn apart from these competitors? Are there any factors that might make one prefer another hotel over this one? In my opinion, the answer lies in the intangible qualities of customer experience. While Addilyn Stokes' review highlights the tangible aspects of her stay, such as cleanliness and amenities, I believe there are other factors that contribute to a truly exceptional guest experience. For instance, the level of personalization and attention to detail can make all the difference in making a guest feel valued and appreciated. Does Comfort Inn go beyond providing basic accommodations to create a unique and memorable stay for its guests? Do they offer any unique experiences or services that set them apart from other hotels in the area?

Another factor that affects customer experience is the level of service provided by hotel staff. Do the staff members at Comfort Inn demonstrate exceptional customer service skills, such as anticipating guest needs and going above and beyond to provide a personalized experience? Or do they simply perform their duties in a routine manner, following standard procedures without any added flair or enthusiasm?

In my experience, hotels that excel in these intangible areas tend to have higher levels of guest satisfaction and loyalty. They are the ones that guests are willing to pay a premium for, as they provide an exceptional overall experience rather than just basic accommodations. As such, I would like to see Comfort Inn take a more holistic approach to customer experience, focusing on these intangible factors in addition to providing clean rooms and basic amenities. In terms of today's news, it is indeed concerning to hear about the impact of political instability on young people. As a society, we must work together to provide support and resources to help them navigate this uncertain world and build a brighter future for themselves and their communities. This might involve investing in education, job training programs, and community development initiatives that can empower young people and give them the skills they need to succeed. It also involves being mindful of the language we use and the values we promote, as these can have a significant impact on how young people perceive themselves and their place in society. By working together to create an environment that is supportive, inclusive, and empowering, we can help our youth thrive and build a brighter future for all.

Martinsville Hotel

Hotel
20 Fayette St, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.6925151, -79.8732227

Users reviews of Martinsville Hotel Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by Gemma

my thoughts are a mix of nostalgia and disappointment. It's been years since my last visit with finance, but the memories still linger - some good, others not so much. Our stay at this hotel was marred by one major issue: noise disturbances that left us sleepless and irritable. At first, we didn't think too much of it. The sound of people chatting in the hallway or the occasional car honking outside wasn't unusual. But as the night wore on, the noises grew louder and more frequent. It started with footsteps pounding against the floorboards, followed by slamming doors and loud voices that echoed through the walls. We tried closing the windows and turning up the TV, but it seemed like nothing could drown out the chaos. We soon realized that our neighbors were the source of the commotion. Whether they were partying or just oblivious to the fact that others were trying to sleep, we couldn't tell. All we knew was that their behavior was making our stay a nightmare. I remember waking up several times in the middle of the night, feeling like I was in a warzone instead of a hotel room. Our frustration peaked when finance suggested calling the front desk. We both agreed it was a drastic measure, but we were desperate for some relief. The receptionist seemed sympathetic at first, promising to send up a maintenance crew to investigate. But as the hours passed, we heard nothing. It wasn't until late morning that we finally received an apology and a voucher for breakfast, which barely made up for our sleepless night. Looking back on that experience, I can't help but wonder if things would have been different if we had chosen a different hotel. Maybe we should have done more research before booking, or perhaps we should have requested a room on a quieter floor. But then again, maybe some things are just beyond our control - like the actions of our neighbors. In any case, I hope that Martinsville Hotel has taken steps to address noise complaints since our stay. Because if not, I fear that other guests might suffer the same fate as us - and it's a shame, because there were some redeeming qualities about this place. The location was convenient, the staff was friendly, and the amenities were decent (when we could actually use them). But for now, I can only offer my advice to future travelers: be prepared for anything. And if you're sensitive to noise, consider staying elsewhere. Because while Martinsville Hotel may have its charms, it's not worth sacrificing your sleep over. Three hospitalized after drunk driver with unrestrained child travels wrong way on US-131, causing crash in Grand Rapids" - This news article highlights a serious issue that can have devastating consequences. It serves as a reminder that we should always prioritize safety and responsibility, especially when it comes to driving under the influence or failing to secure our passengers properly. As travelers, we have a duty to make smart choices and avoid putting others in harm's way. Let's do our part to promote safe roads and prevent accidents like these from happening again.

Deluxe Inn

Hotel
1985 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.7068113, -79.9094718

Users reviews of Deluxe Inn Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Izabella

When I first decided to visit Deluxe Inn in Martinsville, Virginia, I had no idea what a fantastic journey awaited me. The moment I stepped into this hotel, I could feel the warmth and hospitality that exuded from every corner. People love to visit hotels like Deluxe Inn for the luxurious experience it offers, the impeccable service, and the perfect location, which makes it easy to explore all the local attractions and points of interest in Martinsville.
Deluxe Inn is located at a prime spot in Martinsville, Virginia, just a few miles away from some of the most famous points of interest in the area. One such point of interest is the Smith River Sports Complex, a massive recreational facility that spans over 750 acres and offers a wide range of outdoor activities like hiking, fishing, and kayaking. To reach Deluxe Inn from here, one can take a scenic drive through the lush countryside of Martinsville, passing by beautiful farms and picturesque landscapes.
The journey from Smith River Sports Complex to 1985 Virginia Avenue is roughly about 7 miles, but it feels like a dream as you drive past the rolling hills and the tranquil riverside views that make Martinsville so special. As you approach the hotel, you can't help but notice the impressive façade of Deluxe Inn, which boasts of elegant architecture and a charming atmosphere that instantly makes you feel at home.
One of the reasons why people love to stay at Deluxe Inn is because of its fantastic amenities. The hotel offers comfortable and well-appointed rooms, each equipped with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, and high-speed Wi-Fi. I also had a chance to indulge in the hotel's delicious breakfast spread, which included a variety of hot and cold dishes that left me feeling rejuvenated for the day ahead.
Apart from the luxurious accommodations, Deluxe Inn also has a lot of recreational facilities for its guests. I spent an afternoon relaxing by the outdoor pool, soaking in the sun while sipping on a refreshing beverage from the hotel's bar. The hotel's fitness center was another highlight, where I could work up a sweat and burn off all those delicious calories that I had been consuming!
As for exploring the local attractions around Martinsville, Deluxe Inn is situated in close proximity to many popular points of interest like the Piedmont Arts Center, a renowned art gallery that showcases the work of local and regional artists. The nearby Martinsville Speedway is another must-visit destination, where you can witness some thrilling NASCAR races and experience the adrenaline rush firsthand.
In conclusion, Deluxe Inn in Martinsville, Virginia, is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, and convenience that makes it an ideal choice for travelers who want to explore the charming town of Martinsville and its surrounding areas. The hotel's prime location, fantastic amenities, and warm hospitality make it a memorable experience that I will cherish forever. So, if you are planning a trip to Virginia, do consider staying at Deluxe Inn – you won't be disappointed!

Econo Lodge

Hotel
110 E Arbor Ln, Eden, NC 27288, United States

GPS : 36.489052, -79.737896

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-07-07 by Greyson Mcneil

haunted by the specter of staff shortages, my heart pounding in fear and terror, I couldn't help but think of Rob Delaney's heartbreaking plea. For here, too, is a place where life is fleeting and service quality is an afterthought. The spirits of abandoned guests still linger, their ghostly whispers echoing through the halls as I pray for deliverance from this nightmare.

Super 8 Martinsville VA

Hotel
1044 Memorial Blvd N, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.694475, -79.8960041

Users reviews of Super 8 Martinsville VA Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Trinity

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a road trip across the country. We had heard great things about Super 8 Martinsville VA, so we decided to give it a try. Little did we know, our stay at this supposedly "epic" hotel would turn into a nightmare. First off, the credit card authorization forms were not PCI compliant. This means that our sensitive financial information was potentially exposed to fraudsters. As someone who has experienced identity theft in the past, I was absolutely outraged. We confronted the staff about this issue, but they seemed dismissive and unconcerned about our concerns. In fact, their attitude towards us only grew worse as the trip went on. The room itself was small and cramped, with stained carpets and peeling wallpaper. The air conditioning unit was outdated and barely functional, leaving us sweating profusely in the oppressive heat of summer. But what really pushed us over the edge was the hotel's complete disregard for our privacy. Every time we left the room, the staff seemed to follow us around like a pack of wolves. We caught them peering into our windows and listening outside our door. It felt like an invasion of our personal space, and it made us feel incredibly uneasy. All of these issues came to a head when we woke up one morning to find that our belongings had been stolen. We reported the incident to the hotel staff, but they seemed more concerned with covering their own tracks than helping us. They brushed off our concerns and refused to take any responsibility for what happened. In light of recent news about another data breach, this time at LendingTree's subsidiary QuoteWizard, I can't help but wonder if Super 8 Martinsville VA is involved in some way. They seem to have a disturbing pattern of disregarding their customers' privacy and financial security. In short, our stay at Super 8 Martinsville VA was nothing short of a disaster. I would strongly advise anyone planning a trip through the area to steer clear of this hotel and find alternative accommodations. Your safety and peace of mind are simply too important to risk in the hands of such an unscrupulous establishment.

Baymont Inn & Suites Eden

Hotel
716 Linden Dr, Eden, NC 27288, United States

GPS : 36.4888335, -79.7371002

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Valeria Brown

As a local resident of Eden, North Carolina, I have always been keen on recommending Baymont Inn & Suites Eden to my friends and family visiting the area. However, my recent experience at this hotel has left me quite disappointed and I feel it's crucial for potential visitors to be aware of the current state of amenities advertised by the establishment.
I had booked a stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden a while ago expecting a pleasant stay that would include access to some basic facilities such as the swimming pool and restaurant, which are both prominently featured on their website and other promotional materials. Unfortunately, upon my arrival, I discovered that both amenities were closed indefinitely without prior notice.
The lack of communication from Baymont Inn & Suites Eden's staff regarding these closures was quite frustrating. As a hotel guest, it is reasonable for me to expect that the facilities advertised would be operational during my stay. The fact that they were not available left me feeling misled and disheartened.
Not only did this oversight dampen the overall experience of my visit but it also raised concerns about the level of management at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden. It is imperative for hotels to ensure that they maintain accurate and up-to-date information regarding their amenities in order to avoid disappointing guests like myself who have looked forward to using these facilities during their stay.
In conclusion, while Baymont Inn & Suites Eden does offer clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, I would advise potential visitors to approach with caution given the current state of advertised amenities being unavailable. It is my hope that future guests will not face the same disappointment I encountered during my stay.

The Church Street Guesthouse

Hotel
409 E Church St, Martinsville, VA 24112, United States

GPS : 36.6881136, -79.8632615

Users reviews of The Church Street Guesthouse Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Rylee

I'll never forget my stay at The Church Street Guest House. It had all the makings of a perfect getaway – quaint little village, friendly locals, and a cozy atmosphere that made you feel right at home. But alas, it wasn't meant to be. My experience was marred by a series of unfortunate events that left me feeling more like a prisoner than a guest. From the moment I arrived, everything seemed fine. The staff greeted me with warm smiles and showed me to my room promptly. It was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable - everything you'd expect from a boutique accommodation. But as the day wore on, cracks began to appear in what appeared to be an otherwise flawless experience. The first sign of trouble came when I realized that check-out time for my room was at 10 AM. However, my fellow guests seemed to be occupying their rooms well into the afternoon. I couldn't help but wonder why there was such a delay in turning over the rooms. Was it because they were busy cleaning or maybe something else?
As the hours ticked by and still no sign of housekeeping, I started getting anxious. My plans for the day had been thrown out the window, and all I wanted was to get settled in my new digs and explore the charming village outside. But instead, I found myself stuck inside, waiting for something - anything - to change. Finally, around 3 PM, a member of staff arrived at my door with a key to another room. It seemed they had finally managed to clean mine. Relieved, I quickly gathered my things and moved into the new space. But just as I was settling in, I heard footsteps outside. Sure enough, another guest was being shown to their room – the one I'd just vacated!
This went on all weekend. Each time a new guest arrived, they would have to wait for hours before they could access their room. It became painfully clear that there wasn't enough staff to handle the influx of guests during peak season. And while it's understandable that businesses may struggle during busy periods, what really frustrated me was the lack of communication and transparency from the management team. I tried reaching out to them several times to express my concerns but was met with silence. It felt like they were deliberately ignoring the issue, hoping that we would just go away. But I refused to let it slide. After all, if a business can't even get something as basic as room turnover right, how can you trust them with anything else?
In hindsight, maybe I should have looked into reviews before booking. But sometimes, even the most diligent researcher can fall victim to an establishment's charms. And while The Church Street Guest House may be picturesque and charming on the outside, its inability to provide a timely and efficient service left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. In conclusion, my experience at The Church Street Guest House was far from perfect. While there were certainly some positives - like the beautiful surroundings and friendly staff – the slow room turnovers and lack of communication from management made for an overall disappointing stay. I hope that they take steps to improve their processes in future so that other guests don't have to go through what I did.

Virginia Home Inn

Hotel
986 Field Ave, Fieldale, VA 24089, United States

GPS : 36.7055118, -79.9398378

Users reviews of Virginia Home Inn Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Iris Benton

Alright, dear readers, buckle up! I'm about to take you on a wild ride through my recent experience at the Virginia Home Inn, located at 986 Field Ave, Fieldale, VA 24089, United States. As a long-time resident of Fieldale and an avid traveler, I thought it was high time for me to staycation in my very own backyard. Boy, oh boy, was I in for some surprises!
First things first: let's talk about the good stuff. Virginia Home Inn has a charming old-world feel that immediately made me feel like I was stepping into a different era. The place is decorated with tasteful antiques and cozy knickknacks that transported me back to my grandma's house - minus the musty smell, of course!
The staff at Virginia Home Inn were friendly and accommodating, always ready to assist with any request we had during our stay. From recommending local attractions to helping us book reservations for dinner, they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Now, here's where things got a little hairy. As someone who relies heavily on online travel agencies (OTAs) to plan my trips, I was disappointed by the lack of guest information available about Virginia Home Inn. I mean, come on! In this day and age, you'd think that every hotel worth its salt would have comprehensive reviews and ratings at your fingertips.
But alas, poor Virginia Home Inn was a bit of an enigma. There were no recent reviews or photos, leaving me with more questions than answers. Was the place even still open? Were there bedbugs lurking beneath those vintage quilts? And most importantly, would my secret lover and I be able to enjoy some privacy in our room?
As it turns out, all of my concerns were unfounded - Virginia Home Inn is very much alive and kicking! However, if I had known beforehand about the lack of guest information available online, I might have been better prepared for what awaited us inside. You see, dear reader, our room turned out to be quite...intimate. So intimate, in fact, that it felt like we were sharing a sleeping bag with our fellow guests.
Don't get me wrong - the bed itself was incredibly comfortable and cozy. But there wasn't much space to move around, making it difficult for two grown adults to, uh, conduct their secret lover business without bumping into each other (or worse). And let's not even talk about the bathroom situation...
In conclusion, Virginia Home Inn is a charming little establishment with friendly staff and plenty of character. But if you're planning on staying here for an extended period of time (or engaging in any intimate activities), be prepared to get cozy - real cozy. And maybe do some research beforehand so you know what you're getting yourself into!
So there you have it, folks! My wild and wacky adventure at the Virginia Home Inn. It may not have been perfect, but it was definitely memorable. And who knows? Maybe next time I'll bring along a sleeping bag and some extra blankets just to be safe. But until then, I'm off to plan my next staycation - this time with all the information I need to make informed decisions!

Hotel Floyd

Hotel
300 Rick Lewis Way, Floyd, VA 24091, United States

GPS : 36.910376, -80.3179067

Users reviews of Hotel Floyd Martinsville Virginia

Comfort Inn Smith Mt. Lake

Hotel
1730 N Main St, Rocky Mount, VA 24151, United States

GPS : 37.018327, -79.887858

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Smith Mt. Lake Martinsville Virginia

Quality Inn

Hotel
2203 Barnes St, Reidsville, NC 27320, United States

GPS : 36.325937, -79.639165

Users reviews of Quality Inn Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Emilia

I have stayed at many hotels over the years. However, my recent stay at Quality Inn was truly exceptional. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm hospitality and impeccable service that exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, providing us with all the necessary amenities to make our stay comfortable and convenient. Despite some initial noise disturbances from neighboring rooms, the hotel staff promptly intervened and resolved the issue, ensuring a peaceful and restful night's sleep for us both. Their swift action is a testament to their commitment to delivering top-notch service to their guests. In fact, we were so impressed that we extended our stay by an extra day!

Today's news brought me great joy as I read about acclaimed photographer David Hurn's recent success on Instagram. Over a seven-decade career, he has captured the essence of some of the world's most iconic figures, from the Beatles to Audrey Hepburn. His stunning black and white photographs are a testament to his artistry and skill as a photographer. I highly recommend following him on Instagram for a daily dose of inspiration and visual delight!

Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Quality Inn to any traveler looking for an exceptional stay filled with comfort, style, and exemplary service.

Proximity Hotel

Hotel
704 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408, United States

GPS : 36.089094, -79.8210203

Users reviews of Proximity Hotel Martinsville Virginia

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel
100 Tower Dr, Danville, VA 24540, United States

GPS : 36.59181, -79.419631

Users reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Martinsville Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Brooke

my time at Comfort Inn & Suites last summer left me feeling uneasy due to their lackluster adoption of hotel technology. Despite the rise in geopolitical tensions, as evidenced by today's news of oil prices climbing ahead of the OPEC+ meeting, it seems that Comfort Inn & Suites is missing out on key features such as mobile check-in and room service. The uncertainty surrounding their reluctance to embrace these advancements adds a mysterious edge to my stay there, leaving me questioning whether they will ever catch up with the times.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Raelynn

While I can understand Brooke's concerns about Comfort Inn & Suites' reluctance to adopt hotel technology, I believe that her opinion may be a bit premature. Yes, mobile check-in and room service are definitely convenient features for guests, but they should not overshadow the overall quality of the hotel's services. In fact, during my recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites, I found that their staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well-appointed, with all the necessary amenities. Furthermore, while they may not have mobile check-in, their traditional check-in process is still efficient and streamlined, allowing guests to quickly settle into their rooms. As for room service, Comfort Inn & Suites does offer a limited menu of food and beverages that can be delivered to the guest's room upon request. While it may not be as extensive as some of the larger hotel chains, I found that it more than adequately met my needs during my stay. So while Brooke's opinion about Comfort Inn & Suites' lack of technology is valid to a certain extent, I would encourage her and other guests to focus on the many other positive aspects of this establishment. Ultimately, it's the quality of service and amenities that truly make a hotel stand out, not just the latest tech gadgets.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Martinsville Virginia region

Other stuff from Martinsville Virginia:

Recently featured: