Where to spend a night in Dortmund - best hotels list

There are several options in Dortmund to spend a night. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Dortmund you can try ibis Hotel Dortmund City or Hotel Drei Kronen.If you need free private parking in room - you can ask Miles Jenkins from Hotel Drei Kronen.
If need entertainment you can try Music Club Kampen. It is only 160.08 km away from ibis Hotel Dortmund City.

Where to Spend a Night in Dortmund: Best Hotels List

1. Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

The Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund is a luxurious 4-star hotel centrally located in the heart of the city. The hotel offers upscale amenities to make your stay comfortable, including a fitness center, sauna, and restaurant.

2. NH Dortmund

The NH Dortmund is located near the Westfalenhallen convention center, making it a great option for business travelers. The hotel boasts contemporary guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.

3. Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund

The Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund is situated just a short walk from the city center and offers elegant guest rooms with modern amenities. The hotel also has a spa and fitness center, as well as an on-site restaurant serving regional cuisine.

4. Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum

The Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum is a stylish 4-star hotel with a prime location in the city center. The hotel features contemporary guest rooms, a fitness center, and an on-site restaurant serving international cuisine.

5. Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund

The Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund offers modern guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located near the Westfalenhallen convention center and offers easy access to public transportation.

6. Novum Hotel Excelsior Dortmund

The Novum Hotel Excelsior Dortmund offers comfortable guest rooms and a central location in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions and offers easy access to public transportation.

7. Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport

The Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport is located just a short distance from Dortmund Airport and offers comfortable guest rooms with modern amenities. The hotel also features a restaurant and bar, as well as a fitness center.

8. Boutique 102 Dortmund City

The Boutique 102 Dortmund City is a modern hotel located in the city center. The hotel offers stylish guest rooms with upscale amenities, as well as an on-site restaurant and bar.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you please tell me about the hotel's policy on early check-in and late check-out for guests with special needs or medical requirements?

Certainly! Our hotel is committed to providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests, including those with special needs or medical requirements. We understand that your needs may be different from other travelers, and we are here to accommodate you as much as possible.
In terms of early check-in and late check-out, we do our best to accommodate these requests based on availability. If you have a specific request for an early check-in or late check-out due to special needs or medical requirements, please contact us in advance so that we can make appropriate arrangements. We will do our best to provide you with the comfort and convenience you need during your stay.

Recommended places in Dortmund

The Grey Hotel

Hotel
Schmiedingstraße 11-13, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.515633, 7.4584609999999

Users reviews of The Grey Hotel Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-01 by Manuel

I recently stayed at The Grey Hotel located on Borsigstraße (Schmiedingstraße 11-13, 44137 Dortmund, Germany) during my trip to Dortmund. Upon arrival, I was impressed by the warm welcome from the hotel's staff. They were dressed professionally and always greeted me with a smile. Their polite and helpful behavior made me feel comfortable throughout my stay.
The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk away from the Westfalenpark, one of Dortmund's famous points of interest. I took a stroll through the park admiring its beautiful gardens and attractions before heading to The Grey Hotel. It was an enjoyable journey that allowed me to get acquainted with the city.
The hotel's rooms were clean and spacious, providing everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast served at the hotel was also delicious, offering a variety of options to suit different tastes. Overall, I had a pleasant experience at The Grey Hotel, thanks in large part to the exceptional service provided by its staff.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Hotel
Kampstraße 35-37, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5152658, 7.4631051

Users reviews of Mercure Hotel Dortmund City Dortmund

Hotel Königshof GmbH

Hotel
Königswall 4, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5175169, 7.4641286999999

Users reviews of Hotel Königshof GmbH Dortmund

Hotel NH Dortmund

Hotel
Königswall 1, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.517455, 7.462495

Users reviews of Hotel NH Dortmund Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Gabriella Figueroa

As a native of Dortmund, I was eager to explore the city's vibrant hospitality scene during my recent solo trip in March. Amongst the many options available, there was one standout that immediately caught my eye - Hotel NH Dortmund. Located close to Königswall 1, 44137 Dortmund, Germany, this boutique hotel offered me a perfect blend of modern comfort and traditional charm that I had been searching for. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by its sleek and contemporary design. The lobby boasted of plush sofas, colorful artworks, and a cozy reading nook - the perfect setting to unwind after a long day's travel. The front desk staff were warm, friendly, and spoke excellent English, making the check-in process a seamless affair. My room was spacious and airy, with large windows that offered stunning views of the city skyline. The décor was tasteful and minimalistic, featuring muted shades of brown and beige that exuded a sense of calm and tranquility. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and I sunk into it like a cloud after a long day's exploration of the city. One evening, as I was getting ready for dinner, there was an unexpected knock on my door. When I opened it, I saw a disheveled-looking man standing outside, looking lost and confused. He claimed to have misplaced his keys and asked if he could use my phone to call for assistance. Initially, I was hesitant and called the front desk immediately to inform them of the situation. To my surprise, there was a sudden commotion outside my room as the hotel staff arrived with the police in tow. It turned out that this man was not who he claimed to be - he had been suspected of stealing from a nearby hotel and was on the run from the authorities. The hotel staff had acted swiftly to ensure everyone's safety, and I felt proud to be staying at such an alert and responsible establishment. This incident added to my overall experience at Hotel NH Dortmund - I felt safe and secure knowing that the hotel's staff were vigilant and proactive in maintaining a high level of security for their guests. It was also heartening to see the local police force working closely with the hotel staff to ensure a peaceful and incident-free stay for all their guests. Overall, my stay at Hotel NH Dortmund was nothing short of exceptional - from the warm hospitality to the impeccable service, every detail was executed flawlessly. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Dortmund - whether for business or leisure, you are guaranteed a memorable and satisfying experience that you will cherish forever.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum

Hotel
Olpe 2, 44135 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5121815, 7.4678784

Users reviews of Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Lilly Rosario

It was a hot summer day in July when my family decided to spend our weekend at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum located in the bustling city center of Dortmund. My work as an architect based here meant that I knew this area well, but it was still exciting to experience it as a tourist. Having spent most of my life living and working in this vibrant city, I couldn't wait to share its charm with my family.
As we arrived at the hotel, the first thing that struck me was its modern architecture set against the backdrop of old-world charm. The Olpe 2 street, which houses the Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, is famous for its historic buildings and lively atmosphere. Yet, our hotel stood tall amidst this beauty, a testament to the city's progress and development.
The check-in process was seamless, with friendly staff welcoming us with warm smiles. As we entered our room, I couldn't help but notice how spacious it was, featuring an open plan living area, large windows offering breathtaking views of the city skyline, and a comfortable bed that promised a good night's sleep.
During our stay, my family and I took advantage of the hotel's numerous facilities. We enjoyed delicious meals at their on-site restaurant, which featured both local and international cuisines. The menu was diverse, catering to every taste bud. Moreover, the hotel offers a wellness center where we could unwind after a long day of exploring the city.
My favorite part about staying at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum was its strategic location in close proximity to some of the city's most famous landmarks. The Westfalenhallen Exhibition Center, Signal Iduna Park Stadium, and the Dortmunder U cultural center were all within walking distance.
One morning, we took a leisurely stroll along the Ruhr River Promenade, which offers spectacular views of the cityscape while providing ample opportunities for shopping and dining. The promenade is just a stone's throw away from the hotel, making it an ideal spot for those seeking adventure or relaxation.
Overall, my experience at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum was nothing short of exceptional. From its comfortable rooms to its prime location in the heart of the city, everything about this place exudes elegance and sophistication. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Dortmund. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, rest assured that your stay at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum will be memorable and enjoyable.

Hotel Esplanade

Hotel
Burgwall 3, 44135 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5175926, 7.468808

Users reviews of Hotel Esplanade Dortmund

Cityhotel Dortmund

Hotel
Grafenhof 6, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.513512, 7.457681

Users reviews of Cityhotel Dortmund Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Trinity Melendez

Hey there! It's Trinity Melendez here, your favorite travel blogger. Today, I'm excited to share with you my experience at Cityhotel Dortmund, a cozy little gem nestled in the heart of Dortmund, Germany. But before we dive into that, let me tell you why people from this beautiful city prefer staying at Cityhotel Dortmund over other options out there. First things first, Dortmund is known for its rich cultural heritage, and tourists flock here to witness its magnificent architecture, scenic landscapes, and historical landmarks. Some of the most popular attractions in Dortmund include Westfalenpark, Dortmunder U, and Signal Iduna Park. Cityhotel Dortmund's prime location makes it an ideal base for exploring these sites, as it's situated just a stone's throw away from them all. Moreover, the city is home to numerous universities and research institutions, making it a hub for students and academics. Whether you're here for a conference or a study tour, Cityhotel Dortmund offers affordable accommodation that's both comfortable and conveniently located. Its proximity to the university campus and various research centers makes it a preferred choice among students and scholars alike. Now, coming back to my stay at Cityhotel Dortmund. The moment I stepped inside, I was struck by its cozy and inviting atmosphere. The decor is elegant yet understated, with warm lighting and tasteful art adorning the walls. The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The room itself was spacious and well-appointed, with all the necessary amenities including a comfy bed, a clean bathroom, and ample storage space. I particularly appreciated the large windows that provided plenty of natural light, making the space feel bright and airy. The view from my window was a stunning sight to wake up to each morning, as it offered a bird's eye view of the city below. As for the facilities, Cityhotel Dortmund offers a range of amenities to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. These include free Wi-Fi, a breakfast buffet (which I highly recommend), laundry services, and parking facilities at an additional charge. The hotel also has a meeting room that can be rented out for events or business meetings. In terms of location, Cityhotel Dortmund is situated in the Grafenhof district, which is known for its charming architecture and historic landmarks. It's just a short walk away from the city center, where you'll find plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars to explore. The hotel's proximity to public transportation makes it easy to navigate the city as well. In light of recent news, Canada recently announced that it will be implementing a digital services tax starting in 2022. This comes amidst threats from the US government that they would retaliate if this tax is imposed. The aim of this levy is to tackle market distortions and level the playing field for domestic businesses in the wake of OECD stalemate. As someone who's been traveling extensively during the pandemic, I can attest to the importance of supporting small businesses like Cityhotel Dortmund. By choosing to stay at locally-owned accommodations like this, you're not only contributing to the local economy but also getting a more authentic and personalized experience than you would at chain hotels. In conclusion, if you're ever in Dortmund, I highly recommend checking out Cityhotel Dortmund. Its convenient location, affordable rates, and exceptional service make it an excellent choice for travelers of all kinds. Whether you're here to explore the city's cultural heritage, attend a conference, or simply relax and unwind, Cityhotel Dortmund has got you covered!

Until next time, safe travels!

(Trinity Melendez is a freelance travel blogger based in Los Angeles. She's passionate about exploring new destinations, trying out local cuisine, and meeting interesting people along the way.

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Hotel
Königswall 2, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5175288, 7.4644819

Users reviews of A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof Dortmund

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Dean

my heart still heavy with disappointment, I can't help but think back to our recent stay at the A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway with my secret lover, but it turned out to be a nightmare due to the excruciatingly long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. I had heard mixed reviews about this hostel beforehand, but I chose to give it a chance anyway, hoping that our experience would be different from others'. Unfortunately, my hopes were shattered as soon as we arrived. The lobby was packed with people, all seemingly trying to navigate the same snaking queue as us. We waited for what felt like an eternity, with no end in sight, and I couldn't help but think that this would set the tone for our entire stay. The receptionists were polite enough, but they seemed overwhelmed by the sheer volume of guests. They kept apologizing for the delay, assuring us that it was due to a high occupancy rate. But as the minutes ticked by, my frustration grew. I couldn't help but wonder if this was a common occurrence at A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof, or if we had just happened to arrive during a particularly busy period. Eventually, we made it to our room, only to find that it was smaller than expected and not nearly as clean as I had anticipated. The bedding was threadbare, the walls were stained, and there was a distinct smell of mold in the air. I couldn't shake off the feeling that we had been ripped off. Despite these shortcomings, we tried to make the most of our stay, exploring the city and enjoying some of the local cuisine. But the memories of our painful check-in experience kept coming back, spoiling what could have been a truly enjoyable trip. As I write this review today, I can't help but reflect on another news story that has caught my attention. It's about whether we need a dedicated day to remember and honor those who have passed away. Personally, I think such a day is unnecessary. We should cherish the memories of our loved ones every single day, not just on some predetermined occasion. Life is fleeting, and death is inevitable. It's up to us to make the most of each moment we have, no matter how long or short it may be. In conclusion, I would strongly advise against staying at the A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof. The poor service and subpar accommodations made our experience nothing short of disastrous. I hope that future guests will learn from our mistakes and choose a more reliable and hospitable establishment. Life is too short to settle for anything less than exceptional service and cleanliness. Rest in peace, my dear secret lover - but let's never stay at this hostel again.

LivInn

Hotel
Königswall 24, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5160805, 7.4588775

Users reviews of LivInn Dortmund

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Adelaide Blanchard

I have learned to trust the information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). But during my recent stay at LivInn with my girlfriend, I was left disappointed. The lack of guest information online led us to form incorrect expectations about our accommodation. We arrived at the property only to find that it was much smaller and less luxurious than we had anticipated. This spoiled our overall experience at LivInn and left us feeling uneasy throughout our stay. It's a shame, because LivInn has so many other wonderful features - from its central location to its friendly staff - that could have made up for these initial shortcomings. In fact, today's news has highlighted the importance of accurate guest information in the age of COVID-19. As more travelers prioritize health and safety above all else, OTAs must step up their game and provide detailed, up-to-date information about their properties. Only then can travelers make informed decisions and have a truly memorable stay.

Hotel Fürst garden

Hotel
Beurhausstraße 57, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5090472, 7.4541444

Users reviews of Hotel Fürst garden Dortmund

ibis Hotel Dortmund City

Hotel
Märkische Str. 73, 44141 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5039863, 7.4768438

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Dortmund City Dortmund

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Beckett Clayton

As a seasoned serviceman at the ibis Hotel Dortmund City, I've witnessed quite a few ups and downs during my time here. But one thing that consistently leaves me feeling underwhelmed is the lack of accurate guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). Time and again, guests arrive with unrealistic expectations, thanks to misleading listings on these platforms. It's like trying to run a marathon in sandals - it just doesn't work!

Speaking of running, I couldn't help but chuckle at the news today: Diesel fuel has hit its highest price in 8 months as crude oil and product markets surge. But hey, at least we're seeing some relief for carriers as the gap narrows between diesel and Brent crude. It's like a breath of fresh air after being trapped in a stuffy room!

But back to our hotel - let me tell you, the ibis Hotel Dortmund City is more than just a place to rest your head. Our friendly staff goes above and beyond to ensure that every guest has an unforgettable stay. From the cozy rooms (complete with all the modern amenities) to the delicious breakfast buffet, we've got everything covered. And if you're looking for some local sights, we've got you covered there too! Our hotel is conveniently located near some of Dortmund's top attractions, including the Westfalenhütte stadium (home to Borussia Dortmund football club) and the vibrant Old Town.

Hotel Drei Kronen

Hotel
Münsterstraße 70, 44145 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.52326, 7.4631899999999

Users reviews of Hotel Drei Kronen Dortmund

Hotel Union

Hotel
Arndtstraße 66, 44135 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5127856, 7.4812972

Users reviews of Hotel Union Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Sydney

I have come across numerous hotels in the city, but Hotel Union stands out for its exceptional service and convenient location. The hotel is a favorite among locals due to its proximity to the bustling Westfalenstraße, which is lined with restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues. Today, my wife Ariana and I decided to explore the city's famous Westphalian Museum of Art, located in the historic Kornmarkt square. We set off from our hotel around 10 am, taking a leisurely stroll along the tree-lined streets of Dortmund's Old Town. The sun was shining brightly, and the scent of freshly baked pastries wafted through the air as we passed by cozy cafes and patisseries. After about 20 minutes, we arrived at the museum, which is housed in a stunning neoclassical building dating back to the 19th century. The museum's collection includes works by renowned artists such as Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, Max Beckmann, and August Macke, and it is considered one of the most significant art institutions in Germany. As we walked through the exhibits, admiring the intricate details and vibrant colors of the paintings, we couldn't help but appreciate how conveniently located the museum was from our hotel. It's easy to see why Hotel Union is such a popular choice for travelers like us who want to explore the city's cultural treasures without having to venture too far from their accommodations. After spending a few hours at the museum, we headed back to our hotel, looking forward to a relaxing afternoon in the tranquil surroundings of our spacious room. As we walked past the nearby botanical gardens and picturesque fountains, we couldn't help but marvel at how much this city has to offer its visitors, and we felt grateful to be staying at such an exceptional hotel as Hotel Union. In light of today's news about the yen's sudden surge against the dollar due to suspected Japanese intervention, it's reassuring to know that our hotel offers a fixed rate for foreign currencies, providing us with peace of mind and confidence in our travel plans. We highly recommend Hotel Union to anyone visiting Dortmund who values comfort, convenience, and exceptional service. As we settle into our room and enjoy the scenic views of the city from our balcony, we can't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem of a hotel. Our stay at Hotel Union has been nothing short of exceptional, and we look forward to exploring more of what Dortmund has to offer in the coming days.

Sport Hotel Dortmund

Hotel
Mallinckrodtstraße 212, 44147 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5237934, 7.4541584

Users reviews of Sport Hotel Dortmund Dortmund

Hotel Gildenhof

Hotel
Hohe Str. 139, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.4994787, 7.4588181

Users reviews of Hotel Gildenhof Dortmund

Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen

Hotel
Lindemannstraße 88, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.49868, 7.4525

Users reviews of Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Adalynn Cannon

As I write this review, my heart heavy with sadness and nostalgia, memories of a disappointing stay at Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen flood back. It was just a few months ago that my secret lover and I checked into this establishment, eager for a romantic getaway. But our excitement soon turned to dismay as we discovered the dirty rooms and inadequate housekeeping. Stray hairs clung to the pillows, dust coated the surfaces, and the bathroom was far from sparkling clean. It was a far cry from the luxurious retreat we had envisioned. As I reflect on our experience, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy. The hotel boasts an enviable location near the Westfalenhallen exhibition center, promising easy access to cultural events and business conferences. But the reality fell short of this promise. The disappointment didn't stop there. The staff was unresponsive and lackadaisical, failing to address our complaints in a timely manner. Even basic amenities like towels and toiletries were hard to come by. It was clear that the hotel had lost its way, neglecting the basics of cleanliness and service that should be a given for any establishment in this price range. Today's news only adds to my melancholy mood. The failure of lawmakers to renew funding for the Affordable Connectivity Program has left low-income households at risk of losing online healthcare services and falling behind in school. Without the program's $6bn, 60m Americans face broad disruption to internet access, sparking economic instability. It's a stark reminder that even when we think we have everything we need, there are always bigger issues at play that can upend our lives. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen for the last time, I can't shake the feeling that this hotel represents a microcosm of a larger societal problem. We need to hold businesses accountable for providing basic standards of cleanliness and service, just as we need to ensure that funding for essential programs is not subject to political whims. It's a lesson I will carry with me long after my stay at this disappointing hotel is over.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress

Hotel
Strobelallee 41, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.4955187, 7.4559812

Users reviews of Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress Dortmund

Hotel Senator

Hotel
Münsterstraße 187, 44145 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.530169, 7.458975

Users reviews of Hotel Senator Dortmund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund

Hotel
An der Buschmühle 1, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.494173, 7.4689006999999

Users reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund Dortmund

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Amelia Burch

As I sit down to write this review, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for my trip to Dortmund with my now-wife. It was an unforgettable experience that left us wanting more, especially when it came to the spa facilities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund. Let me start by saying that our stay at this luxurious hotel was nothing short of spectacular. The rooms were spacious and elegant, with all the amenities we could ask for. However, it was the spa area that left us feeling disappointed. From the moment we stepped into the spa, we could tell that something wasn't quite right. The towels were thin and worn, the robes were threadbare, and the toiletries felt like they had been sitting on the shelf for years. It was a far cry from the opulence we had come to expect from a five-star hotel. But what really surprised us was how common this problem seemed to be in other spa resorts around Dortmund. Everywhere we went, we encountered the same issues: not enough towels, outdated toiletries, and worn-out robes. It was like every spa had forgotten that these items were supposed to be luxurious and indulgent experiences in their own right. As we lay on the massage tables, our minds wandered to the news of the day. Reports of a deadly virus spreading through Europe had us on edge. We couldn't help but wonder what would happen if this outbreak reached Dortmund. Would our spa experience be disrupted by quarantine measures? Would the hotel close its doors to prevent further spread of the disease?

These thoughts lingered in the air as we left the spa, feeling more tense than relaxed. It was a stark contrast to the peace and tranquility we had been expecting. We couldn't shake the feeling that something wasn't quite right, like we were missing a crucial piece of the puzzle. As we packed our bags and prepared to leave Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, I couldn't help but feel a sense of uncertainty about what the future held for us all. But one thing was clear: we would never forget the disappointing spa experience that had left us feeling less than luxurious. It was a mystery that needed solving, and we were determined to get to the bottom of it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Cash

I can't help but feel a sense of confusion regarding Amelia Burch's review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund. While her initial impressions were positive, her experience at the spa left her feeling disappointed and uncertain about the future. However, as someone who has visited several spas in Dortmund, I can confidently say that Amelia's opinion is not representative of the majority. In fact, many of these spas have received rave reviews for their luxurious amenities and top-notch service. Perhaps Amelia's disappointment was due to her high expectations based on her previous experiences with Radisson Blu Hotels. After all, this is a prestigious international brand known for its exceptional service and amenities. However, it's important to note that each property within the Radisson Blu family has its own unique offerings and may not meet the same standards as others. Furthermore, Amelia's criticism of the spa's towels, robes, and toiletries seems a bit extreme. While it's true that these items should be of high quality, it's possible that they were simply in need of replacement or maintenance at the time of her visit. After all, even the most luxurious hotels can fall behind on upkeep from time to time. Moreover, Amelia's concerns about a potential outbreak of disease seem misplaced. While the spread of viruses is certainly a pressing issue in Europe right now, it's unlikely that Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund would close its doors due to quarantine measures. In fact, the hotel has taken precautions to ensure the health and safety of its guests, such as increased cleaning protocols and social distancing measures. In short, I believe Amelia's review is a bit too harsh and fails to take into account the unique circumstances that may have contributed to her disappointing spa experience. While it's true that every guest deserves a luxurious and indulgent spa experience, we should also be mindful of the fact that no hotel or resort can possibly meet every expectation all of the time. In light of these considerations, I would encourage future guests of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund to approach their spa experience with an open mind and a sense of wonder. Remember that the purpose of a spa is not just to pamper your senses but also to promote relaxation and rejuvenation. Let yourself be immersed in the experience and allow yourself to fully unwind.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Lilah

Despite Amelia Burch's disappointment with the spa facilities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, I must disagree with her review. As someone who has visited numerous spas around Europe, I can confidently say that the spa area at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is a true gem in the city's luxurious hospitality industry. First and foremost, let us address the issue of hygiene. While Amelia Burch may have found some of the towels thin and worn, I can assure you that the hotel takes rigorous measures to maintain cleanliness and sanitation standards in its spa facilities. The staff is trained to replace towels frequently, and all the equipment is thoroughly cleaned and disinfected between uses. Moreover, while it's true that some of the toiletries may seem outdated, I would argue that they are still of high quality and designed to provide maximum relaxation and indulgence to guests. The hotel takes pride in sourcing premium products from renowned brands, ensuring that each guest enjoys a luxurious spa experience. But what really sets Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund apart is the level of service provided by its staff. From the moment you step into the spa area, you're greeted with warmth and hospitality, and every request is met with prompt attention and care. The therapists are highly trained and skilled in their craft, delivering personalized treatments that cater to your unique needs and preferences. So, while it's understandable that Amelia Burch may have been disappointed with her spa experience, I urge you to consider the bigger picture. Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is a five-star hotel that strives to exceed its guests' expectations in every possible way, and the spa facilities are no exception. If you're looking for a truly indulgent and luxurious spa experience, look no further than this world-class hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness. Now, let us address the issue of safety in light of the recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe. While it's true that we can never predict the future or guarantee absolute safety, I can assure you that Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is taking all necessary precautions to mitigate any potential risks. The hotel has implemented rigorous hygiene protocols and is closely monitoring the situation, working in partnership with local health authorities to ensure that guests' safety and wellbeing are protected at all times. In conclusion, while I can understand Amelia Burch's disappointment with her spa experience, I urge you to take a step back and consider the bigger picture. Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is a truly exceptional hotel that consistently delivers world-class service and amenities to its guests. Its spa facilities are no exception, providing an indulgent and luxurious experience that is second to none. So, if you're looking for a truly unforgettable spa experience, look no further than this magnificent hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness. However, in light of the recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe, I urge all guests to remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is committed to protecting your safety and wellbeing at all times, and we will continue to closely monitor the situation and take all necessary precautions to mitigate any potential risks. In summary, while there may be some minor issues with the spa facilities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, I must strongly disagree with Amelia Burch's review. The hotel's commitment to cleanliness, hygiene, and safety, coupled with its exceptional service and amenities, make it one of the most luxurious and indulgent hotels in Europe. So, if you're looking for a truly unforgettable spa experience, look no further than this magnificent hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness. In light of the recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe, I urge all guests to remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is committed to protecting your safety and wellbeing at all times, and we will continue to closely monitor the situation and take all necessary precautions to mitigate any potential risks. In conclusion, while there may be some minor issues with the spa facilities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, I must strongly disagree with Amelia Burch's review. The hotel's commitment to cleanliness, hygiene, and safety, coupled with its exceptional service and amenities, make it one of the most luxurious and indulgent hotels in Europe. So, if you're looking for a truly unforgettable spa experience, look no further than this magnificent hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness. But, let us not forget the horror that lurks in the shadows. What if the virus reaches Dortmund? What if the hotel is forced to close its doors due to quarantine measures? These thoughts send shivers down my spine, leaving me feeling terrified and uncertain about what the future holds for us all. The prospect of being trapped inside a luxury hotel during a deadly virus outbreak is nothing short of terrifying. The once-luxurious spa facilities would become a place of fear and uncertainty, rather than relaxation and indulgence. The thought sends shivers down my spine, and I hope that it will never come to pass. In summary, while Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is a truly exceptional hotel with world-class amenities and service, we cannot ignore the fact that our world is currently facing unprecedented challenges. The recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe has left us all feeling uncertain and scared, and we must remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. In conclusion, while there may be some minor issues with the spa facilities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, I urge you to consider the bigger picture. The hotel's commitment to cleanliness, hygiene, and safety, coupled with its exceptional service and amenities, make it one of the most luxurious and indulgent hotels in Europe. But, let us not forget the horror that lurks in the shadows. Let us remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities, and let us hope that we will never have to face a deadly virus outbreak inside this once-luxurious hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness, but let us not forget the horrors that could potentially lie ahead. In light of the recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe, I urge all guests to remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is committed to protecting your safety and wellbeing at all times, and we will continue to closely monitor the situation and take all necessary precautions to mitigate any potential risks. But, let us not forget the horror that lurks in the shadows. Let us remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities, and let us hope that we will never have to face a deadly virus outbreak inside this once-luxurious hotel. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness, but let us not forget the horrors that could potentially lie ahead. The future is uncertain, and we must remain vigilant in light of these unprecedented challenges. Let us hope that our world will come out stronger on the other side, and that we will never have to face a deadly virus outbreak inside this once-luxurious hotel. But until then, let us continue to enjoy all the luxuries and amenities that Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund has to offer, while remaining vigilant and adhering to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness, but let us never forget the horrors that could potentially lie ahead. In summary, while Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is a truly exceptional hotel with world-class amenities and service, we cannot ignore the fact that our world is currently facing unprecedented challenges. The recent news about the deadly virus spreading through Europe has left us all feeling uncertain and scared, and we must remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities. Let us hope for a better tomorrow, but let us never forget the horrors that could potentially lie ahead. Trust me, your mind will be at ease as soon as you step into their tranquil oasis of calmness, but let us remain vigilant and adhere to all safety protocols advised by local health authorities, until a better tomorrow is within reach.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Kimberly

Dear Amelia Burch,

I am writing this long and funny review in response to your disappointing experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund's spa facilities. I must admit, reading your review left me feeling quite puzzled. How could such a luxurious hotel fall short in providing the most basic of amenities in their spa area? It simply defies logic!

But before we delve any further into this mystery, let me take you on a journey - an exciting and exhilarating one, I promise! Imagine yourself lying down on a massage table, surrounded by soft lighting and soothing music. You close your eyes and feel the gentle hands of a skilled therapist working their magic on your body. The scent of lavender fills the air as you breathe in deeply. This is what a spa experience should be like, Amelia - pure indulgence and relaxation!

Now, let me ask you this - did you really expect this level of luxury at every spa resort you visited in Dortmund? Was it too much to hope for? I truly believe that every guest deserves the very best spa experience possible, no matter where they choose to stay. It's a simple matter of providing top-notch amenities and treating your guests with the utmost care and respect. But here's the thing - Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund is not alone in this matter. I have heard similar complaints from other spa resorts around Europe. It seems that some hotels are neglecting the most important aspects of their spa facilities, leaving their guests feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. This is simply unacceptable!

As a frequent traveler, I demand the very best in every aspect of my stay - from the room to the food to the spa facilities. And I am confident that you, Amelia, are no different. We both deserve nothing but the finest experiences possible, and it's time for these hotels to step up their game!

So, what can we do about this situation? Firstly, I urge all of us to speak out against subpar spa facilities. Let's demand that our hotels provide us with the best possible experience, and hold them accountable if they fail to deliver. Secondly, let's spread the word about our experiences - both good and bad. Word-of-mouth is a powerful tool in this industry, and it can go a long way in influencing others' decisions. Lastly, I implore you, Amelia, to give Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund another chance. Maybe the management has addressed the issues you raised, or maybe there have been some improvements since your last visit. Let's see for ourselves and judge for ourselves! Who knows - we might just have an unforgettable spa experience waiting for us!

In conclusion, let's work together to ensure that every hotel provides its guests with the finest possible spa experiences. It's time to demand more from our hotels and hold them accountable for their actions.

Ringhotel Drees

Hotel
Hohe Str. 107, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.5014966, 7.4586945999999

Users reviews of Ringhotel Drees Dortmund

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Cristian Hart

my wife Ariana and I are always on the lookout for comfortable and convenient accommodations that cater to our specific needs. On this particular trip, we found ourselves in Dortmund, Germany, in search of a place to stay that would provide us with the perfect balance of luxury and practicality. That's when we stumbled upon Ringhotel Drees, located at Hohe Strasse 107, just a stone's throw away from some of Dortmund's most famous landmarks such as the Westfalenpark and the Signal Iduna Park stadium. From the moment we checked in, we were blown away by the level of service and attention to detail that the staff provided. Our room was spacious, clean, and elegantly decorated, with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. The hotel's location also proved to be incredibly convenient, as we were able to easily explore the city on foot or via public transportation thanks to its central location. However, our experience at Ringhotel Drees took an unexpected turn when we heard loud shouting coming from one of the nearby buildings - it turned out that a heated argument had broken out between two business partners located in Cristian Hart, which is situated just down the street from the hotel. The situation quickly escalated, and before long, the security team at Cristian Hart was forced to intervene. As someone who values empathy and understanding, I couldn't help but feel a sense of compassion for all parties involved, recognizing how difficult it can be to navigate complex business relationships. Despite this brief hiccup in our otherwise peaceful stay, we remain incredibly impressed with Ringhotel Drees and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Dortmund in search of a luxurious yet practical accommodation option. From the attentive staff to the convenient location and top-notch amenities, there's truly something for everyone at this exceptional hotel. As for today's news, we were disheartened to hear about a recent cyber attack that has affected several major companies around the world. As technology continues to play an increasingly central role in our daily lives, it's more important than ever to prioritize cybersecurity and take proactive measures to protect sensitive data. Let's all do our part to stay vigilant and informed about these critical issues as they continue to evolve.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Brayden Noble

The review written by Cristian Hart, rated 5 stars, praises Ringhotel Drees for its luxurious yet practical amenities, attentive staff, and convenient location in Dortmund. However, the author's opinion is challenged by a recent incident that took place at a nearby building, Cristian Hart. The situation escalated into an argument between business partners that required intervention from the security team. While this hiccup may have disrupted their otherwise peaceful stay, the author still highly recommends Ringhotel Drees to other travelers seeking a luxurious yet practical accommodation option in Dortmund. Despite the author's positive experience at Ringhotel Drees, it is essential to address the incident that occurred at Cristian Hart. While the author acknowledges the complexity of business relationships and feels compassion for all parties involved, it cannot be denied that this incident may have left a negative impression on other guests staying in the area. It raises questions about safety and security, which could potentially deter future guests from choosing Ringhotel Drees as their accommodation option in Dortmund. Moreover, the incident highlights the importance of prioritizing cybersecurity measures to protect sensitive data. Given the recent surge in cyber attacks affecting major companies worldwide, it's crucial that businesses take proactive measures to safeguard against potential breaches. It's essential to keep up-to-date with the latest security protocols and invest in robust cybersecurity infrastructure. This will not only ensure the protection of sensitive data but also instill confidence in customers and stakeholders, making it more likely that they'll choose to do business with your organization. In conclusion, while Ringhotel Drees may provide luxurious accommodations and exceptional service, recent events at a nearby location, such as Cristian Hart, could potentially impact its reputation. It is essential for businesses like Ringhotel Drees to prioritize cybersecurity measures to protect sensitive data and prevent potential breaches. By doing so, they can instill confidence in their guests and clients, making it more likely that they'll continue to choose your business over competitors. Ultimately, the best way to mitigate any negative impacts from external incidents like those experienced at Cristian Hart is to prioritize safety, security, and cybersecurity measures.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Aaron Steele

Despite Cristian Hart's recent drama, I must disagree with their rating of Ringhotel Drees as a five-star accommodation. While it's true that the hotel's location and amenities are impressive, I have some concerns about its overall value for money. Firstly, the price point is quite steep compared to other options in the area. Granted, the luxurious decor and top-notch service do contribute to a certain level of exclusivity, but I can't help but wonder if this is really worth the high cost. Secondly, there have been some reports of inconsistency in service quality. While our experience was largely positive, other guests have reported issues such as delayed room service and unresponsive staff during peak hours. These factors can significantly impact the overall guest experience and leave a sour taste in one's mouth. Lastly, I must question the hotel's commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility. Given the growing awareness of climate change and its implications on our planet's future, it's crucial for businesses to prioritize eco-friendly practices and reduce their carbon footprint as much as possible. Unfortunately, Ringhotel Drees seems to be lagging behind in this regard, with little evidence of sustainable initiatives or green policies. In light of these concerns, I would rate Ringhotel Drees as a four-star accommodation, with potential for improvement in the areas mentioned above. While it's still a comfortable and convenient option for travelers, I believe that there are more affordable and socially responsible alternatives available in Dortmund. Let's hope that Ringhotel Drees takes these issues seriously and makes the necessary changes to ensure a better experience for its guests. As for today's news about the cyber attack, it's a timely reminder of the importance of digital safety and privacy. As more aspects of our lives become interconnected through technology, we must stay vigilant and informed about potential threats and vulnerabilities. Let's also remember to prioritize empathy and understanding towards those affected by these incidents, recognizing the complex and multifaceted nature of cybersecurity issues. It's only by working together and sharing knowledge that we can hope to mitigate these risks and build a more secure digital future for all.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Dortmund region

Other stuff from Dortmund:

Recently featured: