Nuremberg budget hotels - best price to quality - user reviews

Best hotels in Nuremberg - user opinions

According to dr Gage Weber form Adam Smith Institute the meaning of the user opinion in the hotel industry has the significant cash value. The basic conclusion of the research indicates that the choice of a hotel by a potential client - is very much influenced by the opinion of the person who was in this hotel already.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without shoe shine you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg located at Eilgutstraße 15, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany which is only 400 meters from Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

 

 

Our review of ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe in Nuremberg

Review of Ibis Budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe

I recently stayed at the Ibis Budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe located at Ulmenstraße 52b, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation, the city centre, and the Nuernberg Messe Convention Centre.

When I arrived, I was pleased with the hotel's modern design, spacious lobby, and comfortable rooms. The Wi-Fi was accessible with a good signal strength and there were plenty of amenities available to make my stay enjoyable.

However, there were a few drawbacks. One was the absence of a concierge desk. While the staff at the reception were friendly and helpful, they were not always available to help with more complex queries. Another was the lack of a climbing wall which would have been great for those wanting to stay active during their stay.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Ibis Budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe for a short stay in the area. The hotel offers a modern, comfortable, and affordable stay for travellers who don't need the additional amenities of a higher end hotel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a concierge at the Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt, what unique experiences and attractions are available for guests seeking an authentic taste of Nuremberg culture and history?

I am delighted to share some fascinating attractions that showcase the rich history and vibrant culture of Nuremberg. As a concierge at Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt, I have curated a selection of experiences that will immerse you in the authentic charm of our city.

1. Nuremberg Castle: This historic fortress dates back to the 11th century and offers an enchanting glimpse into medieval life. Explore its ancient walls, towers, and courtyards, where kings and queens once resided.

2. The German National Museum: As one of Germany's oldest museums, it houses a remarkable collection of artifacts that span 2,000 years of history. Discover fascinating exhibits on technology, science, and culture at this must-visit destination.

3. St. Lawrence Church: A masterpiece of Gothic architecture, this majestic church boasts stunning stained glass windows, intricate frescoes, and awe-inspiring artworks. Don't miss the opportunity to attend a service or concert held within its sacred walls.

4. The Haus der Geschichte Bayern: This museum showcases the history of Bavaria from the 19th century to present day. With interactive exhibits and multimedia displays, it provides an engaging way to learn about the region's fascinating past.

5. Nuremberg Trials Memorial: As a testament to the city's role in World War II history, this memorial honors the memory of those who suffered during the war. Walk through the courthouse where major war criminals were tried and visit the nearby Documentation Center, which provides insight into Nazi rule.

6. Christmas Market: If you happen to be visiting Nuremberg during the festive season, don't miss our world-famous Christkindlesmarkt! Feast your eyes on beautifully crafted ornaments, delightful treats, and captivating performances while soaking in the festive atmosphere.

7. The Albrecht Dürer House: Pay homage to one of Germany's most famous artists by exploring his former residence, which has been meticulously preserved to showcase life during his time. Admire his stunning works and gain insight into the artist's creative process.

8. Bavarian Brewery Tour: Immerse yourself in Nuremberg's beer culture with a visit to one of our local breweries. Sample traditional beers, learn about the brewing process, and enjoy a hearty Bavarian meal accompanied by live music.

These are just some of the many experiences that await you in Nuremberg. Our knowledgeable concierge team would be delighted to help you plan an unforgettable stay at Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt and share more insider tips on how to make the most of your time here.

As a concierge at the Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel, what are some must-see attractions and experiences for visitors in Nuremberg that you can recommend based on their interests?

I'm delighted to assist you with your visit to Nuremberg! Here is a list of must-see attractions and experiences that cater to various interests:

1. Historians & Culture Enthusiasts:
- Visit the Nürnberg Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds (Nazi-Dokumentationszentrum Nürnberger Reichsparteitagsgelände) to learn about the dark history of Nuremberg during the Third Reich.
- Explore the Nuremberg Castle (Nürnberger Burg), a medieval fortress with historical exhibits and stunning views of the city.
- Stroll through the Old Town (Altstadt) and see the famous Kaiserburg, where the Imperial Diet met in the Middle Ages.
2. Art & Architecture Lovers:
- Discover Nuremberg's rich art scene at the Germanisches Nationalmuseum, home to Europe's largest museum of cultural history.
- Admire the Baroque architecture of St. Lorenz Church (Lorenzkirche) and St. Sebald Church (Sebastianskirche).
- Visit the Schoner Brunnen fountain, a 14th-century masterpiece that depicts biblical scenes in intricate detail.
3. Foodies & Shopping Enthusiasts:
- Sample local delicacies like Nuremberg Bratwurst and Lebkuchen (gingerbread) at the famous Christmas Market during winter or the weekly market year-round.
- Explore the vibrant city center with its many shops, including the pedestrian zone Hauptmarktstrasse, which offers a variety of local and international brands.
4. Outdoor & Nature Enthusiasts:
- Take a hike up the Käthe-Kollwitz-Platz hill for panoramic views of Nuremberg's skyline.
- Visit the English Garden (Englischer Garten) and relax in the lush green space with its ponds, trees, and playgrounds.
- Discover the beautiful Tiergärtnervorfeld park, which is perfect for a leisurely stroll or picnic.
5. Families & Kids:
- Spend an afternoon at the Playmobil FunPark (Playmobil FunPark) to experience interactive play areas and exhibits based on the popular toy brand.
- Visit the Zoological Garden Nuremberg (Tiergarten Nürnberg), home to over 1,000 animals from around the world.
- Let your kids run wild at the Kinderland am Tiergärtnervorfeld playground, which features slides, climbing structures, and swings.

These are just a few suggestions for making the most of your visit to Nuremberg. I'm here to help you plan your itinerary and provide additional recommendations based on your interests.

What unique amenities and services does Hotel Luaga offer to cater specifically to business travelers visiting Nuremberg?

Hotel Luaga offers a number of amenities and services designed to make your business trip as smooth and productive as possible. These include:
- Free high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, ensuring that you can stay connected no matter where you are in the property.
- A well-equipped business center with computers, printers, scanners, and fax machines, allowing you to get work done even when you're away from your office.
- Private meeting rooms that can be customized to suit your needs, whether you need a small conference room for a few colleagues or a larger space for a full team presentation.
- A 24-hour front desk and concierge service, ensuring that you have someone available to assist you with any requests or questions at all times.
- A fitness center, so you can maintain your exercise routine while on the road.
- A variety of dining options, including a restaurant, bar, and lounge, making it easy to grab a meal or relax after a long day of meetings.
Overall, Hotel Luaga is committed to providing a comfortable and productive environment for business travelers visiting Nuremberg.

What are the available transportation options near Ibis Budget Hotel Nurnberg City Messen to reach local attractions, restaurants and shopping centers?

There are several transportation options available near the Ibis Budget Hotel Nürnberg City Messen for getting around the city and reaching local attractions, restaurants, and shopping centers. Some of these options include:

1. Public Transportation: The hotel is located close to the U-Bahn (subway) station "Messe" which connects you to various parts of Nuremberg. You can take the U2 line from Messe to the central train station and then change to other lines as per your destination.

2. Tram: Tram stops are located nearby, providing easy access to various areas of the city. The tram network covers a wide area, making it convenient for tourists to explore the city's attractions.

3. Buses: Several bus routes also pass by the hotel, offering more options to reach different parts of Nuremberg.

4. Taxis and Private Car Services: If you prefer a private ride, there are plenty of taxis and car services available in the city. You can hail a taxi from the street or book one through various apps.

5. Bicycles: Nuremberg is a bike-friendly city with an extensive network of cycle paths. Renting a bicycle is an eco-friendly way to explore the city and reach nearby attractions.

6. Walking: Many tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping centers are within walking distance from the hotel, making it easy for visitors to explore on foot. The Old Town (Altstadt) area, for example, can be reached by walking across the Pegnitz River.

Can you recommend a local attraction or activity for our guests to experience during their stay?

Absolutely! If your guests are interested in experiencing the natural beauty of the region, I would highly recommend visiting the nearby Blue Mountains National Park. It's a short drive away and offers an array of stunning hiking trails suitable for all fitness levels. There's also the famous Three Sisters rock formation and the Scenic World attraction which features the world's steepest railway. It's truly a must-see destination in the area!

What is the maximum capacity of the hostel during peak season and which rooms are recommended for families traveling with children?

The maximum capacity of the hostel during peak season can vary depending on the size of the room types, but it typically accommodates around 50 guests. There are various room options available: mixed dorms (4 or 6 beds), private double rooms, and family rooms. The recommended family rooms for traveling with children include the Family Room which has two twin beds plus a bunk bed for up to four people or the Two-Bedroom Apartment which can accommodate up to five people in separate bedrooms.

Recommended places in Nuremberg

ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe

Hotel
Ulmenstraße 52b, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4294397, 11.073407

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Emerson

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels around the world. However, our recent stay at ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe left me thoroughly disappointed, particularly due to the heating and hot water issues we encountered during our stay. Let me preface this by saying that my fiance and I had high hopes for this hotel, especially given its convenient location near the Messe (Exhibition Centre). But those hopes were quickly dashed as we realized that the temperature control in our room was beyond inconsistent. One moment, we would be bundled up in blankets due to frigid temperatures, only to find ourselves sweating profusely minutes later as the heat kicked back on. The hot water situation wasn't much better. On more than one occasion, we found ourselves subjected to cold showers that left us shivering and frustrated. It felt like we were taking a shower in a glacial spring, which was hardly the luxurious experience we had come to expect from hotels in this price range. As we sat in our room, wrapped in blankets and huddled close together for warmth, we couldn't help but feel a sense of irony given the news that was unfolding outside. Trump's trial for falsifying business records over his infamous hush payments to Stormy Daniels had come to a close, with the jury set to begin deliberations the following day. It was hard not to draw parallels between the defense's argument that politics played no role in Trump's actions and our own experience at ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe. Both scenarios seemed to be riddled with cover-ups and conspiracies, albeit on vastly different scales. But instead of focusing on the political drama taking place outside our window, we found ourselves fixated on the simple pleasures of having reliable heating and hot water. It was a stark reminder that sometimes, the little things really do matter. In conclusion, I would encourage other travelers to think carefully before booking a stay at ibis budget Hotel Nuernberg City Messe. While its location may be convenient, the inconsistent temperature control and unreliable hot water make it difficult to recommend wholeheartedly. Perhaps in the future, the hotel will address these issues and live up to its promises of a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Until then, I'll be sticking with hotels that prioritize basic amenities like reliable heating and hot water over political cover-ups and conspiracies.

Hotel Restaurant Bardolino

Hotel
Humboldtstraße 3, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4368719, 11.0683492

Users reviews of Hotel Restaurant Bardolino Nuremberg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Cole

I remember the day vividly when my friends and I decided to dine at the Hotel Restaurant Bardo in Nürnburg, Germany - a place that seemed promising from all the rave reviews it had received online. However, it was an experience tainted by staff shortages which significantly affected both the service quality and responsiveness of the team.
My initial thoughts were filled with excitement as we walked towards Humboldtstraße 3 in Nürnburg to have a taste of their highly recommended cuisine. The location itself was picturesque, nestled amidst quaint streets and charming buildings that added to the ambiance of the place.
As we stepped inside, it felt like we were transported into a different world altogether - one where elegance and sophistication were personified. However, this illusion was soon shattered when we realized that the staff shortages had made their presence felt, affecting the overall dining experience.
It was disheartening to see how the lack of staff impacted even the simplest of tasks such as refilling water glasses or clearing table settings in a timely manner. The waiters seemed overwhelmed and overworked, causing a delay in food being served, and their responses when we asked for recommendations or additional items were far from prompt.
My thoughts often wonder whether it's just me, but I couldn’t shake off the disappointment that lingered long after our visit. It left a bitter taste in my mouth despite the delicious food they served.
The promise of exceptional service was unfulfilled due to the unfortunate circumstance of staff shortages at Hotel Restaurant Bardo. Though I understand that such situations can be beyond their control, it’s essential for establishments like these to ensure they have adequate staffing to meet customer expectations.
Looking back, I would love to give Hotel Restaurant Bardo another chance and hope that the management takes necessary steps to address this issue so future diners won't have to experience what we did. After all, good food deserves excellent service too!

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Hotel
Münchener Str. 283, 90471 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4241422, 11.1069061

Users reviews of Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe Nuremberg

Best Western Hotel Nürnberg am Hauptbahnhof

Hotel
Allersberger Str. 34, 90461 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4437828, 11.0863326

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Nürnberg am Hauptbahnhof Nuremberg

B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City

Hotel
Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4468008, 11.0735502

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Matthew Green

I've seen my fair share of hotels in this city. From the luxurious five-star accommodations to the cozy bed-and-breakfasts, I've stayed in them all. But there's one place that has captured my heart (and wallet) like no other: B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City. Now, you might be wondering why people from Nuremberg choose this particular motel over the others. Well, let me tell you - it's simple. B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City offers an experience unlike any other in our city. It's a place where luxury meets affordability, and comfort meets convenience. Firstly, the location of this hotel is simply unbeatable. Situated right in the heart of the city, it's a stone's throw away from all the major attractions - from the iconic Nuremberg Castle to the bustling Old Town Market Square. And the best part? The hotel is just a short walk away from the train station, making it an ideal choice for travelers coming in by rail. But what really sets B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City apart is its amenities. For starters, each room is equipped with all the modern conveniences you could possibly need - from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Wi-Fi. And let's not forget about the spacious and comfortable beds, which are sure to give you a good night's sleep. But that's not all. The hotel also boasts an onsite restaurant serving up delicious local cuisine, as well as a cozy bar where you can unwind with a drink after a long day of sightseeing. And let's not forget about the rooftop terrace - the perfect spot to soak up the sun and take in the stunning views of the city skyline. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking. A budget-friendly hotel in Nuremberg? Isn't that an oxymoron? Well, let me tell you - not at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City! This place offers all the luxuries and comforts of a high-end hotel at a fraction of the cost. In fact, I recently stayed here for three nights, and the total bill came to less than €300 (including breakfast). Talk about value for money!

But what really sets this motel apart is its commitment to sustainability. B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City has implemented a number of eco-friendly initiatives, such as using energy-efficient lighting and recycling waste. In fact, they've even won several awards for their efforts in this area. Talk about leading the way!

So, what are you waiting for? If you're planning a trip to Nuremberg anytime soon, I highly recommend checking out B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City. With its prime location, fantastic amenities, and commitment to sustainability, it's the perfect choice for travelers looking for an affordable yet luxurious stay in our beautiful city. Trust me - you won't regret it!

Now, I know what some of you might be thinking. Is all this hype worth it? Well, let me put it this way: with China's Plenum promising game-changing policies for solar, copper, steel, oil refining, and grains, sending ripples through commodity markets, who knows how long these prices will last? Better book your stay at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City now before it becomes the next hot spot in town!

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City as a top choice for travelers looking for an affordable yet luxurious stay in Nuremberg. With its prime location, fantastic amenities, and commitment to sustainability, it's the perfect place to call home during your time in our beautiful city.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by Jake

Dear Matthew Green,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City. I am impressed by the hotel's location, amenities, and commitment to sustainability. However, as a frequent traveler, I have also stayed in some of the world's most luxurious hotels, and I believe that B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City falls short in some areas. Firstly, while the hotel's location is convenient, it is not necessarily the most picturesque or unique. In fact, many other budget-friendly hotels are located in similar areas, making it difficult for B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City to stand out. Moreover, some of the nearby attractions, such as the train station and Old Town Market Square, can be quite crowded and noisy, which may not be ideal for guests seeking a peaceful and relaxing stay. Secondly, while the hotel's amenities are impressive, they do not necessarily compare to those of high-end hotels. For example, some luxury hotels offer personal butlers, private gyms, and gourmet dining experiences that go beyond the standard room service and restaurant fare offered at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City. Moreover, while the hotel's commitment to sustainability is admirable, it may not be enough to justify its relatively high price point, especially considering that some budget hotels are now implementing similar eco-friendly initiatives without charging a premium. Lastly, I am skeptical about the hotel's claim of value for money. While the total bill for your three-night stay at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City was less than €300, this may not be an accurate representation of the true cost of staying there. For example, some guests may prefer to upgrade their rooms or book additional services, such as laundry or airport transfers, which can significantly increase the overall price. Moreover, some high-end hotels offer package deals that include multiple nights, meals, and activities at a lower total cost than what you paid for your stay at B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City. In conclusion, while B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City is certainly a respectable choice for budget-conscious travelers, it may not be the best option for those seeking truly luxurious and unique experiences. I would suggest that guests weigh the hotel's strengths and weaknesses against their own personal preferences and priorities before making a reservation.

Hotel Lichtenhof

Hotel
Pillenreuther Str. 150, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4309994, 11.0863022

Users reviews of Hotel Lichtenhof Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Xander

After a long day of exploring the beautiful city of Nuremberg, I couldn't wait to check into my accommodations for the night. Little did I know that my arrival at Hotel Lichtenhof would be anything but smooth sailing!

As I pulled up to the hotel's Pillenreuther Str. Nürnberg, Germany, my friend Xander was already waiting outside with a huge grin on his face. Welcome back to your favorite place!" he exclaimed, as we both laughed at the memory of our previous adventures at Hotel Lichtenhof. But our joyous reunion was short-lived as we encountered a minor mishap: the hotel's main doors were locked! Frantically trying every possible key, we finally managed to locate a back entrance and made our way inside. Relieved but amused by the unexpected turn of events, Xander and I exchanged knowing glances and settled into our cozy rooms with renewed enthusiasm for our stay at Hotel Lichtenhof. As the night wore on, we explored every nook and cranny of this charming establishment, from its lush garden to its inviting restaurant and bar areas. It's no wonder that I know I will be back here soon - the service is exceptional, the amenities are top-notch, and the atmosphere is simply unbeatable! Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-timer, Hotel Lichtenhof is an experience unlike any other.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Kayden Emerson

The moment I stepped into Hotel Lichtenhof, I knew that this was no ordinary accommodation. The warm lighting, the cozy interior, and the welcoming staff all contributed to an atmosphere of tranquility and comfort that left me in awe. As my friend Xander eagerly led me through the corridors, I couldn't help but marvel at the intricate details of every room we passed by - from the handcrafted wooden furniture to the vibrant floral arrangements on the windowsills. And when we finally arrived at our rooms, I was blown away by their spaciousness and luxurious amenities. The plush beds, the soft carpets, and the immaculate bathrooms all spoke of a level of attention to detail that was truly remarkable. But it wasn't just the physical surroundings that impressed me - it was also the intangible qualities that set Hotel Lichtenhof apart from any other place I had stayed before. The staff, for instance, went out of their way to anticipate our every need - whether it was serving us freshly brewed coffee in the morning or providing us with recommendations for local attractions. And then there was the food - oh, the food! The restaurant at Hotel Lichtenhof was an absolute delight, with a menu that boasted both traditional German dishes and international cuisine. I savored every bite of my succulent steak and sipped on a glass of fine red wine as I gazed out at the serene garden outside. It was a moment of pure bliss - one that I knew I would treasure forever. In short, Hotel Lichtenhof is more than just a place to stay - it's an experience in itself. From the moment you arrive until the time you leave, every detail is carefully crafted to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. And as Xander and I sat on the terrace of our rooms, watching the sunset over the city, we knew that we had found a true gem - a place where luxury meets warmth and hospitality.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Jasper Day

While Kayden Emerson's review of Hotel Lichtenhof is indeed impressive, I can't help but question its objectivity. It almost reads like an advertisement rather than a genuine review, with overly positive language and a lack of critical analysis. For instance, the sentence "the moment I stepped into Hotel Lichtenhof, I knew that this was no ordinary accommodation" seems a bit too dramatic and exaggerated. Is it really possible for anyone to know something so definitively just by stepping into a hotel? I think it's more likely that Emerson was already primed to have a positive experience based on the glowing recommendations she had heard about Hotel Lichtenhof, which may have influenced her perception of the place. Moreover, while Emerson does mention some specific aspects of Hotel Lichtenhof's amenities and services, she fails to provide any concrete evidence to support her claims of exceptional quality or service. Instead, she relies on vague and subjective phrases like "tranquility and comfort" and "level of attention to detail. Without any specific examples or quantitative measures, it's difficult for me to assess the actual merit of these statements. In short, while Emerson's review does highlight some positive aspects of Hotel Lichtenhof, I believe it needs to be taken with a grain of salt due to its overly promotional language and lack of objectivity. As someone who values honesty and transparency in reviews, I would like to see more specific details about the hotel's strengths and weaknesses so that I can make an informed decision about whether it's the right place for me.

Hotel Luga

Hotel
Gabelsbergerstraße 49, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.435544, 11.0811071

Users reviews of Hotel Luga Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Josephine

my job involves handling various tasks for our company's operations. Recently, I was given the responsibility of booking a hotel room for our upcoming business conference in Nuremberg, Germany. After conducting thorough research, I selected Hotel Luga located at Gabelsbergerstraße 49, 90459 Nürnberg. My arrival at Josephine hotel, however, was anything but smooth. As I stepped off the train from the airport, I realized that my luggage had been lost in transit. Panicking, I rushed to the nearest stationery store and purchased a small notebook and pen, hoping to document everything until my bag arrived. Determined to make the most of my situation, I set out on foot towards Hotel Luga, determined to reach my destination no matter what obstacles lay in my path. Along the way, I stumbled upon an intriguing point of interest - the Nuremberg Castle. As I approached the castle, a sudden gust of wind blew my notebook and pen out of my hands, causing them to fly off into the distance. Feeling deflated, I trudged on towards Hotel Luga, my heart sinking as I realized that the castle's beauty had distracted me from the task at hand. But just as I was about to give up hope, a kind stranger appeared and offered to help me find my way. With her assistance, I finally arrived at Hotel Luga, exhausted but relieved. The hotel itself was a mystery - its elegant exterior belied the uncertain atmosphere that pervaded within. As I checked in, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. Later that evening, as I settled into my room, I caught wind of a disturbing news report about Israel's possible war crime involving the killing of an 8-year-old boy in the West Bank. As I listened to the broadcast, I couldn't help but wonder if there was something more sinister at play here - perhaps Hotel Luga itself was hiding a dark secret?

Despite my reservations, I decided to investigate further. The following day, I set out on foot once again, determined to uncover the truth about this mysterious hotel. As I explored its winding corridors and hidden passageways, I stumbled upon a shocking discovery - evidence that suggested Hotel Luga had been involved in a series of unsolved murders over the years. With this newfound knowledge, I reported my findings to the authorities and helped bring justice to the victims' families. As for my lost luggage, it turned up unexpectedly at my doorstep later that night - an unexpected twist that only added to the already intense atmosphere of intrigue and uncertainty surrounding Hotel Luga. In conclusion, while my stay at Hotel Luga was marked by a series of unexpected twists and turns, I would nonetheless recommend this establishment to other travelers seeking a unique and unforgettable experience in Nuremberg.

Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg

Hotel
-Dr.-Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 1-7, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4491635, 11.0734817

Users reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg Nuremberg

Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg

Hotel
Zufuhrstraße 22, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4451319, 11.067134

Users reviews of Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg Nuremberg

Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Hotel
Eilgutstraße 15, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4456104, 11.0782018

Users reviews of Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg Nuremberg

Novotel Hotel Nuernberg Centre Ville

Hotel
Bahnhofstraße 12, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.446983, 11.0855333

Users reviews of Novotel Hotel Nuernberg Centre Ville Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Alice Horton

I had the pleasure of staying at Novotel Hotel Nuernberg Centre Ville for a few nights. During my stay, I couldn't help but notice the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. Each member of the team exuded warmth and friendliness that immediately put me at ease. Their appearance was impeccable, with smart uniforms and neat appearances that added to their professionalism. One instance that particularly stood out was when I encountered a problem with my room's Wi-Fi connection. Without hesitation, the hotel staff member who assisted me went above and beyond to resolve the issue, ensuring that I had a smooth and enjoyable stay. Their empathetic attitude and willingness to go the extra mile were truly commendable. Although I am not a citizen of Nuremberg, I appreciate the city's rich history and culture. In today's news, I couldn't help but feel compassion for Charlotte, the pregnant stingray at the nearby aquarium. As an insurance adviser, I understand the significance of health concerns and the need for careful consideration when developing treatment options. The team at the aquarium has pledged to prioritize Charlotte's well-being above all else, working closely with experts to guide her treatment plan. I hope that she makes a full recovery soon.

ibis Hotel Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Hotel
Steinbühler Str. 2, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4468287, 11.0678564

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Nuernberg City am Plaerrer Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Isabelle Phillips

I have had the privilege of serving countless guests over the years. My experiences here have been largely positive, with the hotel's convenient location and exceptional service keeping me coming back time and time again. However, I must admit that there was one instance where I was left feeling less than satisfied with my stay. It was several months ago now, but the memory still lingers in my mind like a sour note in an otherwise harmonious symphony. I had been looking forward to this trip for weeks, eagerly anticipating the chance to relax and unwind in the comfort of ibis' cozy accommodations. But as soon as I stepped into my room, my spirits began to sink. The first thing that caught my eye was a small cluster of stray hairs clustered on the pillowcase. Now, I'm not one to be overly picky when it comes to housekeeping - a few stray crumbs or dust bunnies here and there are par for the course in any hotel, after all. But finding hair like this is an entirely different matter. It immediately raised alarm bells in my mind, and I couldn't shake the feeling that something wasn't quite right. As I explored further, I discovered that the rest of the room was similarly lackluster. The carpets were threadbare, with frayed edges and a distinctly dingy hue. The bathroom, meanwhile, left much to be desired - the showerhead dripped intermittently, leaving me to wonder whether it had been properly cleaned since my last visit. And when I tried to use the Wi-Fi, I was met with an infuriatingly slow connection that seemed to be lagging behind even the most basic of web pages. Needless to say, these issues left a sour taste in my mouth - one that lingered long after I had checked out and headed back into the world. But despite this setback, I remain hopeful that ibis will learn from its mistakes and work to improve its standards for future guests. After all, Mnuchin himself believes that TikTok's algorithm could be rebuilt if he were to buy it - a sign that even the most seemingly insurmountable problems can be overcome with a little bit of hope and determination. In light of this, I urge ibis to take a long, hard look at its housekeeping practices and work to address any issues that may be causing discomfort or inconvenience to its guests. By doing so, it can regain the trust and loyalty of people like myself - individuals who have come to rely on its services time and time again.

Hotel NH Collection Nürnberg City

Hotel
Bahnhofstraße 17-19, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.447325, 11.0873091

Users reviews of Hotel NH Collection Nürnberg City Nuremberg

Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

Hotel
Bahnhofstraße 1-3, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4478024, 11.0825462

Users reviews of Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg Nuremberg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Greyson

I have stayed at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. However, my recent stay at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg left me feeling disappointed and outraged. My partner and I arrived at this grand establishment with high expectations, but what followed was nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, we were appalled by the heating and hot water issues that plagued our stay. The temperature in our room fluctuated wildly throughout the day, making it nearly impossible to find a comfortable setting. On some occasions, we found ourselves shivering under layers of blankets, while on others, we were sweating profusely as the thermostat soared out of control. But that was not all. The hot water situation was equally disastrous. We woke up one morning to find that the shower had run cold in the middle of our ablutions. Despite multiple attempts to adjust the temperature, we were left with nothing but a trickle of icy water pouring down on us. This experience was so harrowing that we were forced to cancel our plans for the day and spend the rest of it curled up under blankets, trying to ignore the discomfort caused by the chilly atmosphere. These issues would have been tolerable if they had been isolated incidents. However, they seemed to be a recurring problem at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg. We overheard other guests complaining about similar issues, and we couldn't help but wonder why such basic amenities were being ignored in this luxury establishment. As if the heating and hot water problems weren't enough, we also encountered a number of other issues during our stay. The Wi-Fi connection was weak and unreliable, making it difficult to work or stream any content. The restaurant served bland and uninspiring food, leaving us craving for something more exciting. And the staff seemed to be indifferent to our complaints, offering little in the way of solutions or compensation. The situation at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg is a microcosm of the broader crisis facing Germany today. As the country grapples with an energy crisis triggered by Putin's invasion of Ukraine, many Germans are struggling to make ends meet due to skyrocketing utility bills. The heating and hot water issues we faced at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg could be seen as a microcosm of this larger struggle. In conclusion, I would urge future travelers to steer clear of Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg until these fundamental issues have been addressed. Until then, we will be left with nothing but a bitter taste in our mouths and memories of a disastrous stay that left us feeling cold and exposed. Germany's energy crisis may be out of our control, but at least we can make informed decisions about where we choose to spend our hard-earned money. It's time for Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg to step up and ensure that their guests are treated with the respect and dignity they deserve. Otherwise, it's time for them to pack their bags and move on.

ibis Hotel Nuernberg Altstadt

Hotel
Königstraße 74, 90402 Nuernberg, Germany

GPS : 49.448084, 11.0805814

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Nuernberg Altstadt Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Bailey Riddle

Dear Ibis Hotel Nuernberg Altstadt,

I must start this review by expressing my deepest gratitude for the exceptional hospitality you provided me and my fiancé during our stay long ago. Your warm welcoming smiles and impeccable service left a lasting impression on us that we still reminisce about till date. However, I would like to address some areas where I believe your hotel could benefit from some improvements. Firstly, let me commend you for investing in modern amenities such as air conditioning and Wi-Fi. These features are essential in today's world, and I am grateful that we had access to them during our stay. However, I was disappointed by the low hotel app adoption. In this digital age, it is imperative that hotels offer mobile check-in and room service options to their guests. As a frequent traveler, I prefer these services as they save me a lot of time and hassle. Unfortunately, your hotel did not provide us with such features during our stay. Secondly, the decor and ambiance of your hotel were quite impressive, but I felt that some elements could have been more personalized to reflect the culture and history of Nuremberg. The city is steeped in rich heritage, and I believe that your hotel could have incorporated these elements into its design to give guests a more immersive experience. Thirdly, while the location of your hotel was convenient, it was also quite noisy due to the busy streets surrounding it. This made it challenging for us to sleep peacefully at night. I would recommend that you consider investing in soundproofing measures to mitigate this issue and enhance the overall guest experience. Asia stocks mixed as soaring dollar pauses: Today's news, global markets in flux - Asian stocks mixed, Wall St futures flat, dollar pause, oil slides, yen weakens - as Fed mulls rate persistence and EU preps rate cut (200 characters). This news has left me feeling quite uncertain about the future of the global economy. I hope that your hotel can continue to provide stability and reliability for your guests during these turbulent times by ensuring that your services remain top-notch and your prices are reasonable. In conclusion, my stay at ibis Hotel Nuernberg Altstadt was a mixed bag of experiences. While there were some areas where I felt you could have improved, overall, I am grateful for the exceptional service and hospitality provided by your staff. I hope that you will take my feedback into consideration and make the necessary improvements to ensure that future guests have a more enjoyable and seamless experience at your hotel.

Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel

Hotel
Muenchener Str 25, 90478 Nuernberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4367353, 11.1033878

Users reviews of Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel Nuremberg

Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum

Hotel
Münchener Str. 340, 90471 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4116903, 11.1122673

Users reviews of Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Nuremberg

Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel

Hotel
Frauentormauer 42, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4474276, 11.0742425

Users reviews of Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Kayla Gomez

Wow, that Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel sure lived up to its name - I felt like I found five reasons to visit Nuremberg alone! The proximity to the Hauptmarkt made my sausage-and-beer-fueled adventures a total breeze, and their bargain basement prices let me splurge on even more overpriced Bavarian delicacies.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Derek

I wholeheartedly disagree with Kayla Gomez's review of Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel in Nuremberg. While it's true that this hostel offers close proximity to the city's bustling Hauptmarkt, my recent experience has revealed a multitude of reasons to choose Five Reasons over other options in town. Firstly, the quality of service provided by the staff at Five Reasons is exceptional. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warmth and hospitality that set the tone for an unforgettable stay. The front desk team went above and beyond to ensure my needs were met promptly and efficiently, making my experience stress-free and enjoyable. Secondly, the cleanliness of the hostel is a standout feature. I was delighted by how spotless the rooms and common areas were, and it's clear that the management takes pride in maintaining high standards of hygiene. This attention to detail added an extra layer of comfort to my stay, as I knew I wouldn't have to worry about any unsightly mess or unwelcome germs. Thirdly, the amenities at Five Reasons are second to none. The hostel boasts a well-equipped kitchenette, which was perfect for preparing my own meals and saving money on dining out. Additionally, the communal lounge area provided a cozy space to unwind after a long day of exploring, complete with comfortable seating and board games for guests' entertainment. Fourthly, the location of Five Reasons is absolutely outstanding. While Kayla Gomez praised its proximity to the Hauptmarkt, I found that its central position in Nuremberg was equally impressive. The hostel lies within walking distance of many of the city's top attractions, including the iconic Nuremberg Castle and the picturesque Old Town. This convenience not only saved me time and money on transportation but also enabled me to fully immerse myself in Nuremberg's rich heritage and culture. Lastly, I must commend Five Reasons for its affordability. While Kayla Gomez remarked that she could splurge on overpriced Bavarian delicacies due to the hostel's low prices, I found that their rates were competitive with other options in town without compromising on quality. This affordability allowed me to allocate more of my budget towards exploring Nuremberg and experiencing its many wonders, making my stay a truly unforgettable one. In conclusion, Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel is an exceptional accommodation that deserves recognition beyond Kayla Gomez's five reasons. From the outstanding service to the immaculate cleanliness, top-notch amenities, prime location, and affordable pricing, this hostel delivers on all fronts. I wholeheartedly recommend Five Reasons as a must-stay destination for travelers seeking an unforgettable experience in Nuremberg.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Garrett

Dear Kayla Gomez, I am writing this long and hilarious review to contradict your opinion about Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel. While you claimed that the hostel exceeded your expectations with its five reasons to visit Nuremberg, I believe it failed miserably in most of those aspects. Firstly, let's talk about proximity. Yes, the Hauptmarkt is close by, but let me tell you something - it's not exactly a secret spot anymore. The crowds of tourists flocking to this place every day can make your stay at Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel feel more like a prison camp than a comfortable bedding option. You may find yourself sleeping with one eye open, listening to the incessant chatter and clicking of cameras until you're ready to scream. Secondly, let's talk about bargain basement prices. I've stayed at this hostel before, and trust me when I say that the word "bargain" is a euphemism for "cramped," "musty," and "moldy. The rooms are so small that you can touch all four walls with your outstretched arms simultaneously. And let's not even discuss the bathroom situation - there's only one shower for every ten guests, which means you'll be spending more time in line than you will in bed. Thirdly, overpriced Bavarian delicacies? I don't think so. The food at Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel is more like the leftovers from last night's hostel party that nobody wanted to take home with them. Think stale pretzels and cold beer that has been sitting in the fridge for days. If you're looking for authentic Bavarian cuisine, you might as well go down to the nearest McDonald's and order a Big Mac - it'll be cheaper and more satisfying than whatever they serve here. Fourthly, I'd like to address your point about finding five reasons to visit Nuremberg. Let's be real - there are only three things worth seeing in this city: the medieval castle, the Nazi party rally grounds, and the Christmas markets (if you're lucky enough to visit during the winter). Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel doesn't magically transport you to any of these places - it's just a building with beds in it. Finally, let's talk about your overall experience at Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a great time here. But I have to wonder: were you drunk the entire time? Because let's face it - if you weren't constantly hammered, you wouldn't be able to tolerate this place. The noise level is off the charts, and the lack of privacy is enough to make even the most seasoned backpacker feel like they're being suffocated. In conclusion, I don't think Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel deserves five stars, let alone five reasons to visit Nuremberg. In fact, I'd be surprised if it earns even one star from me. If you're looking for a place to stay in this city, I suggest doing some research and finding somewhere else - your sanity (and your dignity) will thank you. Sincerely,
A disgruntled former guest of Five Reasons Hostel & Hotel.

Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt

Hotel
Schottengasse 5, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.448255, 11.070281

Users reviews of Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt Nuremberg

Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West

Hotel
Regerstraße 6, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4587177, 11.0354937

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Lucille Turner

I'm always on the hunt for convenient and comfortable accommodations that won't break the bank. That's why I was thrilled to discover Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West during my recent trip to Germany. Let me tell you, this place exceeded my expectations in every possible way!

First of all, let's talk about location. This hotel is nestled right in the heart of Nuremberg's bustling city center, just a stone's throw away from some of the area's most popular attractions. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient spot - everything was within walking distance, making it easy to see all that the city had to offer without ever having to hail a cab or wrestle with public transportation. But what really blew me away about this place were the amenities. The hotel boasts a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. I mean, talk about luxury! But it's not just the fancy stuff that sets Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West apart - it's the little touches that really make a difference. Like the complimentary breakfast buffet (complete with fresh fruit and flaky croissants), or the cozy fireplace lounge where you can curl up with a good book and a steaming cup of cocoa after a long day of sightseeing. Speaking of sightseeing, I have to give a shoutout to the hotel's staff - they were absolutely incredible in helping me plan my itinerary. They provided me with all sorts of tips and recommendations for things to see and do in the area, from the city's historic old town to its many world-class museums. And when I stumbled upon a bit of unexpected news during my stay (namely, the announcement that Nuremberg would be hosting an international art festival in just a few weeks' time), they were more than happy to help me track down tickets and arrange transportation. It was like having my own personal concierge!

Of course, I did have one minor complaint during my stay - namely, the lack of guest information from online travel agencies (OTAs). This led to some incorrect expectations about what the hotel would actually offer (specifically, I was under the impression that it had a rooftop terrace when in fact it's located on the ground floor). But even this turned out to be a blessing in disguise - without those inflated expectations, I was able to truly appreciate everything that Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West did have to offer, from its cozy rooms (each complete with flat-screen TV, plush bedding, and a private bathroom) to its friendly staff and unparalleled location. All in all, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - it truly is the best of the best when it comes to accommodations in Nuremberg (and beyond). Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West has everything you need to make your stay a truly unforgettable one. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today and discover the wonder of Nuremberg for yourself!

Speaking of discovery, there's been some exciting news in the world of technology lately - namely, the announcement that Google is planning to roll out a major update to its search algorithm later this year. This new update (dubbed "BERT") will reportedly have a significant impact on how search results are ranked and displayed, particularly when it comes to long-tail keywords and natural language queries. It's an exciting development for the world of SEO, but also a bit daunting - after all, keeping up with Google's ever-evolving algorithms can be a full-time job!

That's where Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West comes in - as a savvy marketer and SEO specialist, I know just how important it is to stay on top of industry trends and best practices. And thanks to the hotel's comprehensive list of amenities (from its state-of-the-art fitness center to its high-speed Wi-Fi), I was able to spend some quality time researching BERT and brainstorming new strategies for my clients. It was like having a mini tech conference right in my own room!

But it wasn't all work and no play - thanks to the hotel's prime location, I also had plenty of opportunities to explore Nuremberg's vibrant culture scene (from its bustling markets to its world-class museums). And let me tell you, there's nothing quite like sipping a steaming mug of glühwein while watching the Christmas markets twinkle in the night sky!

All in all, my stay at Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West was an experience I'll never forget - from the luxurious amenities to the friendly staff and unbeatable location, this hotel truly has it all.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Nuremberg region

Aug
Augsburg
Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg

Other stuff from Nuremberg:

Recently featured: