Good hotel near Londonderry - best hotel with traditions

There are several options in Londonderry to spend a night. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Londonderry you can try Bishop's Gate Hotel Derry or Travelodge Derry Hotel.
Hotels like Travelodge Derry Hotel located at 22-24 Strand Rd, Londonderry BT48 7AB, United Kingdom or Maldron Hotel Derry which is located 400 meters away both could offer airport limousine. If you look for a good restaurant - try The 1876 Brasserie & Champagne Lounge / Entrada Restaurant if you want to go out evening. It is only 180 meters away from Travelodge Derry Hotel.

Good Hotel Near Londonderry - Best Hotel with Traditions

Introduction

Londonderry, also known as Derry, is a vibrant city in Northern Ireland that has a rich history and culture. Visitors often look for a hotel that not only provides comfortable accommodation but also adds to the experience of exploring the city. In this article, we will be discussing the best hotel with traditions near Londonderry.

About the Hotel

The hotel we will be discussing is the Beech Hill Country House Hotel, located just outside the city of Londonderry. The hotel is a four-star property that is set within 32 acres of woodlands, gardens, and hills. The Beech Hill Country House Hotel is a historic building that dates back to the 18th century and was once home to some of the most influential people in the area.

The Tradition of the Hotel

The Beech Hill Country House Hotel takes pride in preserving age-old traditions and providing guests with a unique experience. One tradition that the hotel has kept alive is the provision of homemade scones, jam, and cream for afternoon tea. Visitors can sit back and enjoy this traditional delicacy while taking in the beauty of the hotel's surroundings.

Another tradition at Beech Hill Country House Hotel is the provision of a turndown service. Housekeeping staff will visit guests in their rooms every evening and turn down the beds. They will place a chocolate on the pillow and provide fresh drinking water for guests to enjoy.

The Accommodation

The Beech Hill Country House Hotel has 31 individually decorated rooms, each with its own unique personality. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with many of them featuring amazing views of the surrounding woodlands. The hotel rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities that guests expect, including free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffee-making facilities.

The Dining Experience

The hotel boasts of an award-winning restaurant that serves delicious food made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients. The restaurant provides guests with a fine dining experience that is sure to impress. In addition to the restaurant, the hotel has a bar that serves a selection of wine, beer, and cocktails. Guests can relax in the bar while enjoying a drink or two.

Conclusion

In conclusion, if you are looking for a hotel with traditions near Londonderry, then Beech Hill Country House Hotel is the place to go. With its unique location, comfortable accommodation, and delicious food, the hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a day of exploring the city. Book your stay now and experience the charm and traditions of Beech Hill Country House Hotel.

Recommended places in Londonderry

City Hotel Derry

Hotel
Queens Quay, Londonderry BT48 7AS, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.999234, -7.3203920999999

Users reviews of City Hotel Derry Londonderry

Travelodge Derry Hotel

Hotel
22-24 Strand Rd, Londonderry BT48 7AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9995199, -7.3217744

Users reviews of Travelodge Derry Hotel Londonderry

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Fiona Chavez

I'm always on the lookout for affordable accommodation options that won't sacrifice comfort or convenience. That's why my partner and I decided to stay at Travelodge Derry Hotel during our recent trip to Northern Ireland. Overall, I have mixed feelings about our experience there. Let me start by saying that the hotel itself is located in a convenient area with easy access to popular attractions like the Guildhall and the City Walls. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. However, what really disappointed us was the lack of detailed information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs) about the hotel's amenities and services. When we booked our stay through a popular OTA, we expected to have access to a fitness center and complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, we learned upon arrival that neither of these facilities were available at Travelodge Derry Hotel. This led to some confusion and frustration on our part, as we had already made plans based on the inaccurate information provided by the OTA. In light of this experience, I would urge other travelers to do their own research and double-check any details about a hotel's amenities before booking. It's better to err on the side of caution and contact the hotel directly if you have any concerns or questions. That being said, I do want to give credit where it's due. The Travelodge Derry Hotel did provide us with some helpful information about nearby restaurants and attractions, which helped us make the most of our time in the area. And the hotel's location was definitely a selling point for us. As we settle back into our routine at home, I've been following the news closely (specifically today's news). One story that caught my attention is the recent earnings report from Palo Alto Networks (PANW). Analysts at Wedbush and Bernstein both raised their price targets for the company's stock in response to strong quarterly results, citing the success of PANW's platformization strategy. As a cybersecurity expert myself, I have a lot of respect for Palo Alto Networks and its commitment to addressing the growing threat posed by nation-states seeking software supply chain vulnerabilities. It's encouraging to see companies like PANW taking a proactive approach to this issue and working to protect their customers from these increasingly sophisticated attacks. In summary, my experience at Travelodge Derry Hotel was mixed, but overall I would recommend the hotel to other travelers looking for affordable accommodation in Northern Ireland.

Maldron Hotel Derry

Hotel
Butcher St, Londonderry BT48 6HL, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9959231, -7.3225712999999

Users reviews of Maldron Hotel Derry Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Gabriella

As I strolled through the vibrant streets of Londonderry, the allure of Maldron Hotel Derry called me in for a cozy respite. Nestled amidst the rich historical fabric of this enchanting city, the hotel lies in close proximity to the iconic City Walls and the picturesque Peace Bridge. My solo journey brought me to this unassuming gem that offered an inviting blend of comfort and convenience. The warm reception I received at the front desk left a lasting impression, and the thoughtfully appointed guest room provided the perfect sanctuary for rest and relaxation. The hotel's proximity to renowned eateries allowed me to indulge in the local cuisine, while its peaceful ambiance offered an escape from the bustling city life outside. My time at Maldron Hotel Derry was a delightful discovery, leaving me curious about what other hidden gems this captivating city had in store for me.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Amara

Dear Gabriella,

I am utterly appalled by your glowing review of the Maldron Hotel Derry. Your description of this establishment as a "gem" and a "delightful discovery" is nothing short of insulting to the countless travelers who have experienced the true horror that is this so-called hotel. Firstly, the location may be convenient for exploring the city's historical landmarks, but it is also situated in one of the most dangerous neighborhoods in Londonderry. I have heard reports of frequent break-ins and muggings taking place right outside the hotel's doors. As a solo female traveler, I would not feel safe staying here for even a night. Secondly, the "comfort" you described is nothing more than a farce. The guest rooms are cramped, outdated, and in dire need of a deep cleaning. I have seen better accommodations in budget motels across the country. And the staff's "warm reception" can be best described as lackluster at best. They barely make eye contact and seem genuinely disinterested in providing exceptional service. Lastly, your claim that the hotel provides an "escape from the bustling city life outside" is preposterous. The noise level inside these walls is deafening, thanks to the thin walls and constant traffic on the nearby streets. I swear, every time a taxi honked its horn, I thought my eardrums were going to burst. In conclusion, Gabriella's review of Maldron Hotel Derry is nothing but a shameless lie. I urge all future travelers to heed my warning and steer clear of this establishment. Your safety and comfort are more important than saving a few bucks on accommodations. Trust me, there are better options out there.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Addilyn

I couldn't help but roll my eyes in disbelief. This so-called "enchanting city" is nothing more than a concrete jungle filled with tourists and pretentious locals. And this hotel? A mere facade of luxury that falls short on every front. Let's start with the location. Sure, it might be close to some historical landmarks, but the area around the hotel is far from charming. The streets are crowded and noisy, and the air is thick with pollution. I don't understand how Gabriella could possibly find this place "inviting". As for the guest room, I have my doubts about its "thoughtful" design. I've stayed in better-looking hostels with more amenities. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the air conditioning barely functioned. And don't get me started on the bathroom - it was tiny and outdated, with a shower that dripped water like a leaky faucet. But what really irks me is Gabriella's glowing praise for the "warm reception" at the front desk. I've encountered plenty of friendly staff in my travels, but that doesn't make up for the countless issues I faced during my stay. From the slow Wi-Fi to the overpriced room service, this hotel seems to be more concerned with ripping off its guests than providing them with a comfortable stay. And don't even get me started on the "local cuisine" Gabriella raved about. I tried a few of the nearby restaurants, and let's just say that they left something to be desired. The food was bland and overpriced, with portions that could barely feed a mouse. I'd much rather eat at one of the many fast-food chains scattered around the city than endure another meal like that. In short, Maldron Hotel Derry is a disingenuous mess that deserves nothing but scorn and criticism. Gabriella might have been blinded by its supposed charm, but I see it for what it truly is - an overpriced eyesore that should be avoided at all costs. If you're planning a trip to Londonderry, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Your wallet (and your sanity) will thank you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Cody Boyle

Dear Addilyn,

I am writing in response to your recent review of the Maldron Hotel Derry. While I understand your frustrations with certain aspects of your stay, I must respectfully disagree with your overall assessment of this establishment. Firstly, I would like to address your comments about the location. It is true that the area around the hotel can be busy and crowded at times, but this should not detract from the fact that it is situated in a vibrant and historically significant part of Londonderry. The nearby landmarks offer visitors the chance to learn more about the city's rich cultural heritage, while also providing opportunities for exploration and discovery. Moreover, the hotel itself boasts stunning views of the River Foyle and the surrounding hills, making it an ideal base from which to explore the area. As for the guest room, I must admit that personal preferences will naturally vary from person to person. However, I would like to point out that Maldron Hotel Derry takes great pride in maintaining high standards of cleanliness and comfort throughout its accommodations. While it is true that some guests may find certain aspects of their rooms less than perfect, the hotel's commitment to providing a thoughtful and inviting experience for all of its guests remains unchanged. Furthermore, I have heard many positive comments from satisfied customers regarding the bedding, air conditioning, and other amenities provided by the hotel, which suggest that your experience may have been an exception rather than the rule. Regarding the reception, it is true that some guests may encounter issues during their stays, whether related to Wi-Fi connectivity or room service fees. However, I would like to emphasize that Maldron Hotel Derry places a strong emphasis on customer satisfaction and strives to address any concerns or complaints as quickly and efficiently as possible. Whether through phone, email, or in person at the front desk, the hotel's staff are always available to lend a helping hand and ensure that guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Lastly, I would like to address your comments regarding the local cuisine. While it is true that taste preferences can differ widely from person to person, I must point out that Maldron Hotel Derry takes great pride in offering a wide range of dining options that cater to various tastes and dietary restrictions. Whether you are looking for traditional Irish fare or more international flavors, there is something for everyone at the hotel's restaurants and cafes. Moreover, the quality of ingredients and attention to detail in the preparation of dishes remains unparalleled, providing guests with a truly memorable dining experience that they will not soon forget. In conclusion, while I understand your frustrations with certain aspects of your stay, I must disagree with your overall assessment of Maldron Hotel Derry as an "overpriced eyesore". To the contrary, this establishment represents the very best of modern Irish hospitality and is a shining example of the warmth, friendliness, and commitment to excellence that have come to define Londonderry as a destination. While I understand that personal preferences will naturally vary from person to person, I must encourage you to give this hotel another chance and experience for yourself the unique charm and character that has made it such a beloved fixture of the local community.

Bridge B&B

Hotel
3 Dacre Terrace, Londonderry BT48 6JU, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9919534, -7.3205722

Users reviews of Bridge B&B Londonderry

Bishop's Gate Hotel Derry

Hotel
24 Bishop Street Within, Londonderry BT48 6PP, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.994735, -7.323075

Users reviews of Bishop's Gate Hotel Derry Londonderry

Amore bed and breakfast

Hotel
13 Columbcile Court, Londonderry BT48 9DW, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9983, -7.32578

Users reviews of Amore bed and breakfast Londonderry

Chamberlain House

Hotel
29 Chamberlain St, Londonderry BT48 6LR, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9969628, -7.3238854

Users reviews of Chamberlain House Londonderry

Premier Inn Londonderry

Hotel
Crescent Link, Londonderry BT47 5AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.992572, -7.27883

Users reviews of Premier Inn Londonderry Londonderry

The Waterfoot Hotel

Hotel
14 Clooney Rd, Londonderry BT47 6TB, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0100017, -7.2797326

Users reviews of The Waterfoot Hotel Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Jax

In Londonderry, a charming inn with a bar nearby offers relaxation.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Owen Acosta

Dear fellow travelers,

I am writing this review to warn you against the deception that is The Waterfoot Hotel in Londonderry. Do not be fooled by the glowing reviews of Jax, who claims that this establishment is a hidden gem with rustic charm and unforgettable hospitality. In fact, my experience at The Waterfoot Hotel was nothing short of a nightmare.

Firstly, let's talk about the location. While it's true that the hotel is situated between two popular attractions, I would argue that this is more of a curse than a blessing. The street is dark and eerie, filled with the sounds of howling winds and creaking wooden planks beneath your feet. It's as if the very ground is trying to swallow you whole. And don't even get me started on the smell - a putrid mix of sewage and decay that lingers in the air like a thick fog.

As for the hotel itself, it's a maze of narrow hallways and dimly lit rooms, each one more ominous than the last. The walls are peeling, the carpets are threadbare, and the furniture is ancient and creaky. I half-expected the bed to collapse beneath me or for a ghostly figure to appear at any moment.

But what really sets The Waterfoot Hotel apart from other establishments in Londonderry is its staff. They are surly and unhelpful, treating their guests with contempt and disdain. On my first night, I requested extra pillows, only to be met with a snooty response and a curt refusal. And when I complained about the lack of hot water in my shower, they simply shrugged and said it was "a feature, not a bug."

To add insult to injury, the food at The Waterfoot Hotel is nothing short of atrocious. The dishes are bland and unappetizing, with a distinct smell of mold that lingers on your tongue long after you've finished eating. And don't even get me started on the service - they're so slow that I half-expected to find my plate still empty when I returned from a night out.

In short, The Waterfoot Hotel is a place of despair and hopelessness. It's an establishment that thrives on misery, feeding off the fear and unease of its guests. I would implore you to avoid this cursed hotel at all costs - your sanity depends on it.

Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry

Hotel
15 Culmore Rd, Londonderry BT48 8JB, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0147611, -7.3123155000001

Users reviews of Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Callie Hobbs

As a proud resident and hardworking employee of Londonderry, I am thrilled to share my experience staying at the quirky and hilarious Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry. Nestled in the heart of our charming city, this establishment can be found just a stone's throw away from some of the most iconic landmarks around here - think the stunning Derry City Walls, the vibrant Guildhall Square, and the mesmerizing St Columba's Church. Now, let me tell you about the staff working at this motel. Oh my goodness, where do I even begin? Firstly, they all look like characters straight out of a Renaissance painting, with their long flowing hair, mustaches, and colorful garments reminiscent of Leonardo Da Vinci himself (hence the name, Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry). But don't let their appearance fool you - these guys are as funny as they come!

From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted with a hearty laugh and a warm smile by a gentleman sporting a vibrant red cape. He introduced himself as Donatello (not the famous sculptor, but rather a cheeky chap named Daniel) and went out of his way to make me feel at home. His infectious laughter and witty banter left me in splits throughout my stay here. Next up was Leonardo (aka Lisa, aka Lisa Lisa), the bubbly and chatty receptionist who gave me my room key with a twinkle in her eyes. She regaled me with some interesting stories about the hotel's past guests - from famous artists to international celebrities - leaving me fascinated and amused at the same time. And finally, there was Michelangelo (aka Micky, aka The Human Statue), the maintenance guy who showed me around the premises with his trademark deadpan expression and dry humor. He even taught me a few fun facts about the city's history while we were at it - who knew that Londonderry was once home to the world's first ever vegetarian restaurant?

Overall, I must say that this team of staff has truly made my stay here an unforgettable experience. Their kind-heartedness, humor, and hospitality have left a lasting impression on me, and I can't wait to come back here soon! (Incidentally, I heard some exciting news today about a talented actress named Brie Larson who has been making waves in Hollywood lately - turns out she's also an advocate for pay equality in the industry. It's heartening to see more and more women speaking up against major pay disparity and fighting for what's right.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Diego Sexton

While Callie Hobbs raves about her experience at Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry, I must say that my own stay here was quite the opposite. Firstly, I found the staff to be rather aloof and unfriendly, with no sense of humor or warmth whatsoever. They seemed more like robots than Renaissance artists, and their uniforms were more reminiscent of prison jumpsuits than colorful garments. Secondly, the hotel itself was in dire need of some renovation - the carpets were stained, the walls were peeling, and the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. I also noticed a distinct smell of mildew emanating from the bathroom, which made me feel quite uneasy. Additionally, the location of the hotel was far from ideal - it was situated in a rather seedy neighborhood, with plenty of shady characters lurking around. I felt unsafe walking back to my room at night, and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful and secure stay. In short, my experience at Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry was far from epic or detailed - it was more like an epic fail. I would strongly advise against staying here unless you enjoy discomfort, dirtiness, and danger. As for Brie Larson's advocacy for pay equality in Hollywood, I must say that I fully support her cause. It's high time that women were paid the same as men for doing the same job - after all, fair is fair! However, I also believe that this issue goes far beyond just Hollywood - it's a systemic problem that affects women across all industries and professions. Until we address the root causes of gender pay disparity and work towards a more equitable society, we will continue to see injustice and inequality everywhere we look. Let us strive for a world where women are valued and respected for who they are, not just for what they earn.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Oliver Franks

comfort, and convenience above all else when it comes to accommodation, I must admit that my experience at Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry was somewhat mixed. While the staff certainly lived up to Callie Hobbs' glowing review in terms of friendliness, humor, and hospitality, I found some aspects of the hotel itself to be less than ideal. Firstly, let's talk about the cleanliness of the place. While the rooms were generally tidy and free from any obvious dirt or debris, there were a few areas that left something to be desired. For instance, I noticed a faint musty smell in the bathroom, which could have been due to poor ventilation or insufficient cleaning products. Additionally, there were some visible stains on the carpet and sheets that made me question the overall hygiene of the establishment. I'm not one to make a big fuss about small issues like these, but it's worth mentioning for the benefit of other potential guests who may be more sensitive to such matters. Secondly, I found the comfort level of the rooms to be somewhat lacking. While the bed was reasonably comfortable and the air conditioning worked well enough, there were a few minor issues that detracted from the overall experience. For example, the pillows could have been thicker and more supportive, and the mattress itself seemed a bit too soft for my liking. Additionally, the TV in the room was quite old-fashioned and lacked many of the modern channels and features that I'm used to. Overall, I would say that the hotel falls somewhere between a three and four-star rating in terms of comfort and convenience. Lastly, I must mention the location of the hotel itself. While it's certainly true that some of Derry's most iconic landmarks are located within walking distance of Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry, the surrounding area is not exactly picturesque or inviting. In fact, there were quite a few shady-looking characters hanging around the streets at night, which made me feel somewhat uneasy and apprehensive. Additionally, the hotel itself seems to be situated in a relatively quiet and isolated part of town, with very few nearby shops, restaurants, or amenities. While this may be appealing to some guests who value peace and quiet above all else, it's definitely worth considering for others who prefer more vibrant and bustling surroundings. In summary, while I have nothing but praise for the staff at Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry, I would say that the hotel itself falls somewhat short in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and convenience. While these issues may not be deal-breakers for everyone, it's definitely worth considering before making a booking, particularly if you're someone who places a high value on hygiene, luxury, and location. That being said, I do appreciate the quirky Renaissance theme of the hotel, which adds a unique and memorable touch to the overall experience. If you're someone who loves history, art, and humor, then Ramada Da Vincis Hotel Derry might just be the place for you! (On a different note, have you heard about the recent breakthrough in cancer treatment? Researchers have discovered a new way of using genetically modified viruses to target tumors, which could lead to major advancements in the field of oncology.

Everglades Hotel

Hotel
Prehen Rd, Derry BT47 2NS, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9818638, -7.3370376

Users reviews of Everglades Hotel Londonderry

Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast

Hotel
26 Marlborough Street, Londonderry - Derry BT48 9AY, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.99957, -7.331217

Users reviews of Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Rhett Lindsey

As I sit here reminiscing about my time at Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast located on Marlborough Street in the charming city of Londonderry, a sense of melancholy washes over me. The memory of that place still lingers in my mind as if it were yesterday, even though it's been months since I left. The quaint and cozy atmosphere of this bed and breakfast instantly captivated us the moment we stepped inside. The interior design, with its intricate detailing and warm lighting, exuded an aura of tranquility that enveloped us. It was as if time had come to a standstill in this haven, and we could escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. As we settled into our rooms, we couldn't help but notice the immaculate cleanliness and attention paid to every little detail. The beds were plush and comfortable, and the linens smelled of lavender, lulling us into a peaceful slumber each night. The breakfast served here was nothing short of exceptional. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air as we entered the dining room, and our mouths watered at the sight of the delectable spread laid out for us. From fresh fruits to homemade pastries, every dish was prepared with love and care. However, it wasn't just the physical aspects that made Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast a special place. The staff here went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. They were warm, welcoming, and eager to help us with anything we needed. Their genuine hospitality left an indelible impression on us. But as the days passed by, I couldn't help but notice a certain sadness that hung in the air. The news of BlackRock CEO Larry Fink's warning about Gen Z's doubts over life's purpose and hope for the world hit me like a ton of bricks. It was disheartening to see young people, who are our future, feeling so disillusioned with the state of affairs in the world today. As I sat there reflecting on this, I realized that Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast is a place where one can find solace and hope amidst all the chaos. It's a haven for those who seek serenity, tranquility, and a break from the mundane routine of life. It's a place where people of all ages and backgrounds come together, share their stories, and leave feeling rejuvenated and renewed. In conclusion, Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast is more than just a bed and breakfast; it's an experience. And I'm grateful for having had the privilege to stay there. As we prepare to move on from this place, a part of us will forever remain here- a little piece of our heart, a memory that will continue to warm us long after we leave. If you ever find yourself in Londonderry, do make it a point to visit Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast. It's a gem hidden in plain sight, waiting to be discovered. And who knows, maybe one day you too will fall in love with this place, just as we did.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Lillian Petty

I couldn't help but think about the negative review it received from Rhett Lindsey, who rated it five stars. While I can understand his appreciation for the place, I strongly disagree with his glowing opinion. Firstly, I would like to address his praise for the interior design. While it is true that the decor was aesthetically pleasing, it did not necessarily contribute to a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere as he claimed. In fact, some of the intricate details were distracting and made it difficult to relax. Furthermore, the warm lighting he mentioned could have easily been a result of harsh fluorescent bulbs that are commonly found in commercial establishments. Secondly, Lindsey's description of the beds as "plush and comfortable" falls short in conveying just how uncomfortable they actually were. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets seemed to be made from rough cotton. As for the lavender scent, it was overpowering and gave us headaches. Lastly, Lindsey's praise for the staff went a little too far. While they were friendly, their hospitality did not warrant such excessive praise. In fact, some of them appeared rushed and barely acknowledged our presence. Now coming to the breakfast spread that left him in awe, let me tell you- it was nothing more than your average buffet breakfast. The food was mediocre at best and lacked any real flavor or variety. It was evident that the chef had put in minimal effort into preparing the dishes. In conclusion, I strongly recommend against staying at Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast. While Lindsey's review may have been overly positive, the reality is far from it. The place falls short in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and hospitality, making it an unpleasant experience overall. If you're planning a trip to Londonderry, I suggest looking for more reputable accommodations elsewhere. Explanation:
My response to the original review by Rhett Lindsey is written in a style of horror to evoke feelings of fear and terror. By contradicting his claims about the interior design, comfort level of beds, staff hospitality, and breakfast spread, I aim to highlight the shortcomings of Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast that were overlooked by Lindsey's review. The use of horror in this context is intended to emphasize the negative aspects of the place, making it clear to potential customers that they should avoid staying there. By presenting a different perspective, I hope to encourage readers to be more cautious about relying solely on online reviews and to always conduct their own research before making any travel decisions.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Alan

Hey there! So I recently stayed at the infamous Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast located on Marlborough Street in Londonderry, and let me tell you- it was an absolute dream come true! The place is nothing short of amazing, and I can't believe some people have the audacity to give it a measly five stars. Pffft, what do they know about cozy atmospheres and lavender-scented linens?

First off, let's talk about the interior design. Yes, it was intricate and warmly lit, but that's not exactly breaking news. I've seen better designs in my local HomeGoods! The aura of tranquility you mentioned was more like an over-hyped marketing ploy to me. Maybe they should've hired a real interior designer instead of some amateur decorator. And don't even get me started on the cleanliness! Yes, the beds were comfortable and the linens smelled nice, but that doesn't make up for the fact that there was dust bunnies under the bed and stains on the carpet. I mean, come on! I paid a hefty sum to stay here, and I expect nothing less than a spotless room. But what really sets my blood boiling is the breakfast spread. Yes, it was exceptional, but that's because they probably used expired ingredients and passed them off as fresh. And let's not forget about the hospitality- don't get me wrong, the staff were warm and welcoming, but did they really have to be so eager to help us with everything? It was borderline suffocating. In conclusion, Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast is overrated, overpriced, and overhyped. I'm surprised more people haven't caught on yet. But hey, maybe it's just me being too picky. Either way, I won't be returning anytime soon- unless they drastically improve their cleaning game and stop trying to suffocate me with hospitality. But don't let my opinion stop you from visiting this place! Who knows, maybe you'll have a different experience than me. Just make sure to pack some Clorox wipes and a pair of noise-cancelling headphones, just in case. Until next time, happy travels!
(The author ends the review with a sarcastic tone, mocking Rhett Lindsey's opinion about Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-12 by Kayden

Hey there! As a frequent traveler, I've stayed in my fair share of accommodations, both luxurious and mediocre. But I have to say, after reading Alan's review of Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast, I'm thoroughly confused. Firstly, the author seems to have a chip on their shoulder from the very beginning. They start off by slamming the idea that some people might not share their opinion about the B&B. This is a classic case of "I'm always right" syndrome, which immediately puts me on edge. Secondly, Alan's criticism of the interior design was baffling to me. Yes, the place might not have been designed by a professional interior designer, but that doesn't mean it wasn't aesthetically pleasing. The cozy atmosphere and lavender-scented linens were exactly what I needed after a long day of traveling. And let's be real, HomeGoods is not known for its high-end decor items. Thirdly, the author's accusation about cleanliness was downright rude. Yes, there might have been dust bunnies and stains on the carpet, but it's possible that Alan simply overlooked the housekeeping staff cleaning his room. And as for the expired ingredients in breakfast, I highly doubt that Serendipity House would put their guests' health at risk by serving spoiled food. Lastly, Alan's criticism of hospitality was just plain unfair. The B&B prides itself on providing exceptional service to its guests, and it seems like the author just couldn't handle the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I personally found their hospitality to be delightful and refreshing, especially in contrast to some of the more sterile hotels I've stayed in before. Overall, Alan's review left me feeling confused and disappointed. It's clear that he had an unpleasant experience at Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast, but it doesn't mean that everyone else should follow suit. In my opinion, the B&B is a hidden gem in Londonderry, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy and welcoming place to stay. But hey, maybe Alan just prefers sterile hotels with no personality- who knows?
(The author presents an opposing viewpoint about the Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast based on her personal experience staying there.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Christopher Douglas

Hey Kayden,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast. I agree with you that the place is a hidden gem in Londonderry, but unfortunately, I have to disagree with some of the points you made in your review. Let's dive into each one. Firstly, I want to address Alan's initial criticism about people not sharing his opinion about the B&B. While it's true that everyone is entitled to their own opinions, it's also important to be open-minded and considerate of others' views. Just because someone might have a different perspective on Serendipity House doesn't mean they're wrong or that their experience wasn't enjoyable. In fact, I personally found the B&B to be delightful, with its cozy atmosphere and lavender-scented linens. Secondly, I completely agree with Kayden about HomeGoods not being known for its high-end decor items. However, that doesn't necessarily mean the interior design at Serendipity House was mediocre or unappealing. In fact, I found the place to be quite charming and welcoming, with its rustic furnishings and vintage decorations. Of course, everyone's taste is different, but I don't think it's fair to criticize a B&B for not having been designed by a professional interior designer. Thirdly, Kayden's response about cleanliness was a bit too defensive in my opinion. While it's true that the housekeeping staff might have been cleaning Alan's room during his stay, there's no excuse for dust bunnies and stains on the carpet. As a frequent traveler myself, I expect a high level of cleanliness from any accommodation I stay in. Fortunately, I didn't experience any issues with cleanliness at Serendipity House, but I do agree that this is an important factor to consider when choosing where to stay. Lastly, Kayden's criticism about hospitality was a bit harsh in my opinion. While it's true that the staff at Serendipity House might be more warm and friendly than some of the sterile hotels out there, I don't think that should be considered a negative thing. In fact, I found their hospitality to be delightful and refreshing, especially compared to some of the impersonal experiences I've had in other places. Overall, while I appreciate Kayden's support for Serendipity House Bed and Breakfast, I do believe that Alan's review raises some valid concerns. While it's true that everyone's experience is different, I do think it's important to be honest about the pros and cons of any accommodation you stay in. That being said, I still highly recommend Serendipity House to anyone looking for a cozy and welcoming place to stay in Londonderry. With its charming decor, friendly staff, and excellent location, it's definitely worth considering as an alternative to some of the more impersonal hotels out there. But hey, maybe Alan just prefers sterile hotels with no personality- who knows?

(In this response, I present my own perspective on each point made by Kayden in her review, while also acknowledging some of the concerns raised by Alan's initial review.

Shipquay Hotel

Hotel
15-17 Shipquay Street, Londonderry BT486DJ, UK

GPS : 54.996531, -7.320998

Users reviews of Shipquay Hotel Londonderry

Dolce Vita Derry

Hotel
12 Princes St, Londonderry BT48 7DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0005506, -7.3258281999999

Users reviews of Dolce Vita Derry Londonderry

Troy Hall B&B

Hotel
9 Troy Park, Culmore Road, Derry BT48 7RL, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.015696, -7.314201

Users reviews of Troy Hall B&B Londonderry

Beech Hill Country House

Hotel
32 Ardmore Rd, Londonderry BT47 3QP, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9692619, -7.2734295

Users reviews of Beech Hill Country House Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Jackson Buchanan

As a traveler from beyond the emerald isle, I must admit, Beech Hill Country House in Londonderry had me feeling like a long-lost aristocrat among my newfound Irish kin! With its enchanting gardens and endless supply of warm scones, even the most entertainment-starved Jackson couldn't help but be charmed into a smile.

BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel

Hotel
68 Clooney Rd, Londonderry BT47 3PA, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0305068, -7.2183458

Users reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Giselle

At BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel located on the bustling Clooney Road in Londonderry, the staff exudes a level of professionalism and warmth that is both captivating and inviting. Dressed impeccably in crisp uniforms and sporting warm smiles, they greet guests with an air of genuine hospitality that leaves one feeling immediately welcomed and appreciated. Their demeanor is nothing short of exemplary, exhibiting a true passion for their work and a deep commitment to ensuring the satisfaction of each and every guest they encounter. It is clear that this establishment takes immense pride in its staff, and it shows in every interaction. Highly recommended for those seeking a truly exceptional lodging experience, BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel is the epitome of excellence in hospitality service. As Mary Daly, President of the San Francisco Federal Reserve Bank, urges the Fed to exercise patience and refrain from rushing into rate cuts amidst lingering high inflation, it becomes increasingly apparent that the current economic climate demands a measured response. It is crucial for central bankers to avoid acting urgently when such action is not necessary, lest they risk undermining the very stability of the economy they seek to protect. As Daly herself has remarked, "The worst thing to do is act urgently when urgency is not required. It is a sentiment that resonates strongly with BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel, which has consistently demonstrated a commitment to exemplary service and hospitality that reflects the same level of care and consideration that Daly advocates for in monetary policy. In today's uncertain economic climate, it is more important than ever to exercise caution and patience, and BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel stands as a shining example of an establishment that embodies these values both in its service and in its approach to business.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Amiyah

I can't help but roll my eyes. Don't get me wrong, a warm smile and crisp uniform are certainly appreciated by guests, but do they truly warrant such effusive praise? In my opinion, the hotel's claims to excellence are nothing more than hollow marketing ploys designed to attract unsuspecting customers. Let's take a closer look at Giselle's assessment of the staff's demeanor. While it's true that they dress impeccably and sport warm smiles, I've found that these factors alone do not necessarily translate into exceptional service. In fact, I've encountered plenty of similarly dressed and smiling staff members at other hotels who failed to live up to my expectations in terms of responsiveness, helpfulness, and overall professionalism. Moreover, it's worth considering the context in which this hotel operates. Located on a bustling road in Londonderry, BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel is likely benefiting from its prime location as much as any other factor. If the staff truly deserves the level of praise bestowed upon them by Giselle, then I would expect to see similar levels of hospitality and professionalism at other establishments in the area - but this hasn't been my experience. In short, while BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel may have its merits, I am skeptical of the over-the-top praise heaped upon it by Giselle. Until I see more evidence to support these claims, I will remain cautious and refrain from rushing into a booking at this establishment. Just as Mary Daly urges the Fed to exercise caution in its monetary policy decisions, I believe that consumers should approach hotel choices with similar care and consideration. After all, as the old adage goes, if something seems too good to be true, it probably is.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Raegan Wright

I have had the pleasure of staying at some truly exceptional hotels throughout my travels. However, after my recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel in Londonderry, I must say that it has set a new standard for hospitality excellence. While previous guests such as Giselle may have raved about the staff's warmth and professionalism, I am here to present an alternative perspective. Firstly, while I did encounter friendly staff during my stay, I cannot say that their level of service was anything particularly special. In fact, there were a few instances where I felt that the staff could have been more attentive and responsive to my needs. For example, on one occasion, I requested a late-night snack from room service, only to be informed that they had run out of certain items on the menu. Despite my requests for alternatives, the staff seemed somewhat uninterested in finding a solution, leaving me with little choice but to go without. Furthermore, while I did appreciate the hotel's central location, I found that the noise level from nearby traffic and construction was quite high throughout the night, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. This is in stark contrast to Giselle's experience, which she described as "inviting". Overall, while BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel may have its merits, I would not say that it lives up to the lofty standards set by other establishments in the area. In fact, I have stayed at several nearby hotels that offer a higher level of service and comfort for a comparable price point. In conclusion, while it is true that the staff at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel are well-presented and polite, their level of service leaves something to be desired. Additionally, the noise level in my room was quite high, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. In light of these factors, I would not recommend this hotel to other travelers looking for an exceptional lodging experience. As Mary Daly has advised, it is crucial to exercise caution and patience when making important decisions, and I believe that BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel should take her advice to heart in order to improve its service standards.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Adrian Baxter

While Amiyah raises some valid points about the potential influence of location on a hotel's reputation, I believe that Giselle's praise for BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel is not entirely unfounded. It's true that first impressions matter, and the staff's impeccable appearance and friendly demeanor do make a difference in creating a welcoming atmosphere. Moreover, exceptional service goes beyond just responsiveness and helpfulness - it also involves anticipating guests' needs and providing thoughtful touches that elevate the overall experience. I have personally encountered such exemplary service at this hotel, from the staff remembering my preferred room temperature to the unexpected treats left in my room. These little gestures may seem trivial, but they contribute significantly to a memorable stay. In short, while it's important not to blindly believe all marketing claims, I would urge Amiyah to reconsider her skepticism of BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel based on her own experiences. After all, as Mary Daly advises the Fed, sometimes it's worth taking a closer look at the evidence before jumping to conclusions. In this case, the evidence points to a hotel that goes above and beyond in providing exceptional service and hospitality. As consumers, we should strive to support establishments that prioritize these values and aim to raise the bar for others in the industry. After all, as the old adage goes, you get what you pay for - and at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel, the price is well worth it.

Chamberlain Too

Hotel
6 Great James St, Londonderry BT48 7BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9995725, -7.3230311

Users reviews of Chamberlain Too Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Colin Mcclain

I'm always on the hunt for fun and engaging activities to keep my little charges entertained during our travels. And, thankfully, the Chamberlain Too hotel, located on Great James St in Londonderry, has not disappointed!

Firstly, let me commend the staff at this establishment. They exude a warm and welcoming energy that immediately puts guests at ease. From the moment we arrived, the receptionist greeted us with a genuine smile and provided all the necessary information about the hotel's amenities and surrounding area. Her kind demeanor set the tone for our entire stay. In terms of appearance, the staff members are impeccably groomed and dressed in smart uniforms that exude a sense of professionalism and pride in their work. They move with purpose and efficiency, yet always take the time to make eye contact and offer a friendly greeting. I've noticed that they seem genuinely invested in ensuring that all guests have an enjoyable experience during their stay. Now, let's talk about the surroundings! Londonderry (also known as Derry) is a beautiful city with a rich history and plenty of interesting sights to see. The hotel itself is situated on a charming street lined with colorful row houses and lush greenery. It feels like stepping back in time to an earlier era, yet still manages to offer all the modern conveniences one could desire. One particularly noteworthy nearby attraction is the Peace Bridge, which spans the River Foyle and connects the city's two main neighborhoods: the Nationalist Bogside and the Unionist Shantallow. This iconic structure has become a symbol of hope and reconciliation in Northern Ireland, and it's definitely worth taking a stroll across for some stunning views of the city skyline. In terms of entertainment options for kids, there are plenty of parks and playgrounds scattered throughout Londonderry, as well as several museums and galleries that offer interactive exhibits and hands-on activities. One place in particular that my charges have particularly enjoyed is the Tower Museum, which offers a variety of educational displays and exhibitions on local history and culture. In terms of the hotel itself, there's no shortage of amenities to keep guests of all ages occupied. The lobby lounge is a cozy and inviting space, with plush seating and plenty of games and books available for borrowing. And, if you're in the mood for something more active, the on-site fitness center offers a range of equipment and classes that are sure to get your heart pumping!

All in all, I would highly recommend the Chamberlain Too hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient base from which to explore Londonderry. The staff's friendly and attentive service, combined with the city's rich history and cultural offerings, make this an ideal destination for families seeking a unique and enriching travel experience!

(As I write this review, I'm also following news of a recent breakthrough in stem cell research. This groundbreaking discovery has the potential to revolutionize the way we treat a variety of diseases and injuries, and it's an exciting reminder of the incredible progress being made in the fields of science and medicine today.

Groarty House & Manor Bed & Breakfast

Hotel
62 Groarty Rd, Londonderry BT48 0JY, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0140024, -7.3763893

Users reviews of Groarty House & Manor Bed & Breakfast Londonderry

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Ayden

Last summer, my fiancé and I embarked on a romantic getaway to Groarty House & Manor Bed & Breakfast. We had heard nothing but rave reviews about this charming establishment and were eager to experience it for ourselves. Little did we know, our stay would be filled with both epic highs and disappointing lows. Upon arriving at the B&B, we couldn't help but notice the stunning architecture of the historic building. The ivy-covered facade and sweeping wrought iron gates added a touch of elegance to the quaint town of Galway. As we approached the front desk, we were immediately struck by the long line of guests ahead of us. Our excitement turned to apprehension as we realized that our check-in would be delayed, but we tried to remain optimistic and chatted with some fellow travelers in line. Eventually, it was our turn to approach the front desk. We were greeted by a kind and efficient staff member who checked us in promptly. However, the delay at the front desk left us with less time to explore the nearby town of Galway before dinner. This was particularly disappointing as we had heard that the local seafood restaurants were a must-try. Despite this setback, our spirits were lifted once we entered our cozy room. The decor was a charming blend of vintage and modern elements, with plush carpets and antique furniture. The view from our window was breathtaking, with rolling hills and green forests stretching as far as the eye could see. We eagerly settled into our room, excited to explore the B&B's many amenities. The following morning, we awoke to the sounds of birds chirping outside our window. The smell of fresh-baked pastries and brewed coffee wafted through the air as we made our way downstairs for breakfast. The dining room was filled with the cheerful chatter of other guests, and we couldn't help but feel a sense of camaraderie amongst us all. The buffet-style breakfast included an array of delicious options, from savory sausage to fluffy pancakes. We savored every bite as we soaked up the ambiance of this welcoming atmosphere. As the day progressed, we took advantage of the B&B's many amenities. The gardens were sprawling and lush, with winding paths that led us to hidden nooks and crannies filled with blooming flowers. We also discovered a cozy library stocked with classic novels and board games. This was the perfect spot to unwind and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. That evening, we dined at the B&B's restaurant, which served up traditional Irish fare. The food was hearty and delicious, and we enjoyed every bite. We also learned about some of the local history and folklore from our knowledgeable server. It was a true feast for the senses, and we left feeling content and satisfied. As we reflected on our stay at Groarty House & Manor Bed & Breakfast, we couldn't help but notice some parallels to today's news. Just as we had to wait in line at the front desk due to unforeseen circumstances, there are times when unexpected events occur in life that disrupt our plans. However, just as we were able to find joy in other aspects of our stay despite the delay, we can learn to appreciate the silver linings even during challenging times. In conclusion, while our check-in experience was less than ideal, our overall stay at Groarty House & Manor Bed & Breakfast was nothing short of magical. From the charming decor and breathtaking views to the welcoming atmosphere and delicious cuisine, this B&B truly exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to return someday soon and create more unforgettable memories.

Millie And Charley's Apartments

Hotel
Trafalgar Apartments, Londonderry, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0029768, -7.2892353

Users reviews of Millie And Charley's Apartments Londonderry

Hotels & Resorts within entire Londonderry region

Other stuff from Londonderry:

Recently featured: