Best user rated resorts in Grand Junction

The hotel development in Grand Junction during the years.

During last decade the number of newly build hotels increases. The market grow on this sector is result of the civilization development, claims dr Lucille Walls from Jerusalem Institute for Market StudiesThanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.
Hotels like Rodeway Inn located at 721 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States or Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction which is located 1040 meters away both could offer underground car parking. If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting Junct'n Square Pizza. It is located 4.87 kilometers from Rodeway Inn.

In Grand Junction's vibrant cityscape, Rodeway Inn and Courtyard by Marriott stand out as two luxurious hotels with excellent services, facilities including underground parking, and easy access to the nearby Junct'n Square Pizza for leisure activities.
In Grand Junction's vibrant cityscape, Rodeway Inn and Courtyard by Marriott stand out as two luxurious hotels with excellent services, facilities including underground parking, and easy access to the nearby Junct'n Square Pizza for leisure activities.

 Best hotels in Grand Junction

According to the statistics presented by Israeli ministry the average number of guests per hotel has risen by almost 40% over the last decade.

While the number of people staying in hotels has increased, the percentage of business travellers has decreased, with a reduction of 4.8% in the number of business travellers and no change in the number of nights spent overnight in commercial lodging properties.

The most common reason for travellers to stay in hotel accommodations is to engage in leisure related activities (41%), especially in the West.

This differs from the findings of a recent industry study on business travellers who have demonstrated a preference for lodging in larger, chain hotel establishments.

The most popular non-hotel accommodation for travellers is the private residence (36%), and accommodation with relatives and friends continues to be the most popular accommodation choice (33%).

Travellers are more likely to stay with relatives or friends when travelling on business in the Asia and Pacific region than in North America, whereas the opposite is true in the Africa and the Middle East and Latin America regions.

Accommodation types The most common type of lodging property when they stay overnight in a facility is a boutique, independent or boutique hotel (51%), followed by an In-Residence hotel (30%), a bed or breakfast, resort or other large chain (16%).

In comparison with other travel sectors, the lodging industry is somewhat unique as it includes a variety of lodging types, including boutique properties, luxury hotels, large non-owner-operated chain and independent properties. 

Unusual Grand Junction hotel stories straight from movies

From time to time, the press publishes lavish details based on reports from hotel staff. Popular racing team came to Quality Inn and iced one of the rooms for a night, and then the team left.

Is there any particular purpose for those rooms being unoccupied?" I asked. "Not unless the people renting them want them left that way," she said, "but I suppose that would be the case.

It's not a bad idea to have them available, you know, just in case." "I suppose so," I said, "what do they sell in the gift shop?" "Oh, a whole lot of cheap crap, probably. Don't worry about it. If you see something you like, I'm pretty sure you can get it shipped to the place you're staying.

That's probably the best way," I said. "Don't worry, if you're really interested you can have us send a bill up to your room for a couple of items, whatever you want.

I think they have a catalog there." "That's great, thanks" I said, "I really appreciate all this " I had a few errands to run, so I dropped my bags off at the front desk, then I drove to Starbucks.

I had something to work on. No one's business. They have nothing to do with my business. When I'd finished, I was going to take a few minutes to check my messages and respond to emails, but there was something.

She trailed off. I waited, and eventually she went on. "When I woke up, I was..." She stared down at her palms. "I was...screaming my head off for no reason. Something just kept waking me—but I didn't know who it was.

It ended about two minutes after I got in. My name rang on the front desk phone. Someone said it was for me." I didn't like the way he had phrased that. "A man spoke to my name.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the process for booking a room at El Rio Rancho Motel and what are the available accommodation options?

To book a room at El Rio Rancho Motel, you can either call them directly at (575) 234-6801 or visit their website at https://www.elriorancho.com/. On their website, you will find information about available rooms and rates as well as the option to make a reservation online through their secure booking system.
The El Rio Rancho Motel offers several accommodation options:
1. Standard Rooms with 2 double beds or 1 king bed
2. Deluxe Rooms with 1 king bed and a separate living area with a sofa bed
3. Suites with a bedroom, living room, and kitchenette. These come in different sizes such as Executive Suite, Honeymoon Suite, or Family Suite.
4. Handicap Accessible Rooms: There are a limited number of rooms that meet ADA requirements for guests with disabilities. Please let them know when you make your reservation if this is necessary.

What are the top local attractions and activities recommended for guests staying at Ramada Grand Junction?

Based on guest preferences, popular attractions near the Ramada Grand Junction include: 1) Colorado National Monument - a stunning geological park with red rock canyons, mesas, and monuments. 2) The Museums of Western Colorado - a collection of three museums: The Dinosaur Journey Museum, Cross Orchards Historic Site & Museum, and the Museum of Western Colorado. 3) Grand Valley Wine Trail - offers wine tasting at several local wineries. 4) Palisade - known for its fruit orchards, wineries, and outdoor activities. 5) Grand Mesa National Forest - offers recreational activities such as hiking, camping, and skiing. Activities recommended by guests staying at the Ramada Grand Junction include: 1) Enjoying local brewery tours and tastings. 2) Visiting nearby orchards for fresh fruits and ciders. 3) Taking scenic drives along the Colorado National Monument's Rim Rock Drive. 4) Participating in outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain biking, fishing, and wildlife watching. 5) Attending local events such as farmer's markets and art festivals.

What are the recommended nearby attractions for guests looking to explore the outdoor recreation opportunities in the area?

For guests seeking outdoor adventure and wishing to explore the area's natural beauty, we highly recommend visiting nearby parks such as Central Park and Prospect Park. These sprawling green spaces offer a multitude of activities from jogging and cycling to picnicking and birdwatching. Alternatively, for those interested in water-based pursuits, the Hudson River offers a variety of recreational opportunities ranging from kayaking and paddleboarding to fishing and boat tours. Dog lovers, taking note of recent news regarding AI technology at University of East London, may also want to check out local dog parks or consider volunteering at animal shelters in the area, where this cutting-edge tech can help facilitate better matches between dogs and families, improving adoption rates and reducing shelter abandonments.

What unique outdoor activities are available for guests at Gateway Canyons LLC, and how can I help arrange them?

As an employee at Gateway Canyons LLC, I can confidently say that our resort offers a plethora of thrilling outdoor activities that are truly one-of-a-kind. For adventure-seekers, we have guided jeep tours through the scenic Colorado Rockies, where guests can experience breathtaking views and learn about the local history and geology. Additionally, we offer horseback riding excursions through our stunning property, complete with a cowboy breakfast or sunset dinner. For those who prefer a more leisurely pace, we have guided hikes through our on-site nature trails, led by knowledgeable guides who can point out local flora and fauna. Our resort also boasts a state-of-the-art observatory for stargazing enthusiasts, featuring advanced telescopes for viewing the night sky in all its glory. If you're looking to add some excitement to your stay, we also offer hot air balloon rides that provide an unparalleled view of the surrounding landscape. And for thrill-seekers, our resort features a zipline course with breathtaking views of the Colorado River and nearby canyons. As an employee, my role is to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience during their stay. I can assist you in booking any of these activities, as well as provide further information about pricing and availability. With advanced notice, we are also able to accommodate custom requests or special events, such as private jeep tours or horseback riding lessons for groups or families. As for current news, there has been some discussion surrounding a carbon tax and its potential impact on the economy. While proponents argue that it would help reduce greenhouse gas emissions and combat climate change, opponents worry about the potential negative effects on job creation and pricing structures. As always, careful policy analysis is necessary to strike a balance between these competing factors. At Gateway Canyons LLC, we strive to minimize our environmental impact by utilizing renewable energy sources and implementing sustainable practices throughout our resort. We believe that a healthy environment and strong economy can coexist, and we are committed to finding innovative solutions that promote both.

What notable events or figures have had connections to Historic Melrose Hotel during its history, and how are these memories honored within the property's design and amenities?

While Historic Melrose Hotel may not be directly associated with the restaurant chain Portillo's, there have been several notable figures and events that have left their mark on this historic property. One such figure is former President Jimmy Carter, who stayed at the hotel during his successful presidential campaign in 1976. To honor this memory, a portrait of Carter now hangs in the lobby, serving as a nod to the property's rich political history. In addition to President Carter, other notable figures such as Margaret Mitchell, author of Gone with the Wind, and Atlanta Braves baseball legend Hank Aaron have also stayed at Historic Melrose Hotel over the years. To pay tribute to these individuals, their images can be found throughout the property, including in the hotel's restaurant and bar areas. As for current events, Historic Melrose Hotel has recently undergone a major renovation, which has included updates to the guest rooms, public spaces, and dining options. The property now boasts a modernized lobby, a contemporary rooftop lounge, and a newly expanded fitness center. These amenities offer guests an elevated experience while still maintaining the historic charm that has made Historic Melrose Hotel a beloved landmark in Atlanta for over 100 years. Investors interested in learning more about Portillo's may want to consider the company's recent success, as highlighted by investment expert tips suggesting that shares of this restaurant chain could offer higher returns than those of Chipotle Mexican Grill (NYSE: CMG). With a focus on quality food and fast-casual dining experiences, Portillo's has been growing rapidly and is now poised for continued expansion. However, investors should always conduct their own research before making any investment decisions. In conclusion, Historic Melrose Hotel has played host to several notable figures and events throughout its rich history, and these memories are still celebrated within the property today. With recent renovations and modern updates, the hotel continues to provide guests with a unique and unforgettable experience that combines the best of old-world charm with contemporary amenities. As for Portillo's, while it may not have direct ties to Historic Melrose Hotel, its growth potential and competitive pricing make it an intriguing investment opportunity for those interested in the restaurant industry. As always, investors should carefully weigh the risks and benefits before making any investment decisions.

Recommended places in Grand Junction

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Hotel
236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States

GPS : 39.067564, -108.568263

Users reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Addison

we found ourselves in need of a comfortable yet stylish place to rest our heads for the night. Our travels led us to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, and let me tell you, this place did not disappoint. Located on a bustling street known only as Main (the exact address can be found easily enough with a quick Google search), our stay at the SpringHill Suites was nothing short of amazing. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel right at home. One thing that immediately struck me about this hotel was its sleek and modern design. The lobby area was bright and airy, with pops of bold colors and stylish furnishings that gave it a chic, urban vibe. I couldn't help but admire the attention to detail in every aspect of the decor, from the geometric patterns on the carpet to the sleek lines of the furniture. Speaking of furniture, our room was equally impressive. Spacious and brightly lit, it featured all the amenities we could want (and more!) - a comfortable bed, a well-stocked minibar, and a spacious seating area with plenty of natural light pouring in from the windows. But what really set this room apart was its unique layout - instead of the traditional setup with a separate bedroom and living space, everything was combined into one open-plan area, making it feel more like a stylish apartment than a cramped hotel room. And let's not forget about the bathroom - easily one of the most impressive features of our suite. Spacious and luxurious, it boasted a large bathtub/shower combo (complete with a rainfall showerhead!) as well as plenty of counter space and storage for all our toiletries. But what really made our stay at the SpringHill Suites so unforgettable was its location - smack dab in the heart of downtown Grand Junction, within easy walking distance of some of the city's best restaurants, shops, and attractions. We spent our afternoons exploring the charming historic district, taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant community, before returning to the hotel for a well-deserved rest. In terms of amenities, the SpringHill Suites truly has it all - from free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast (served up in a stylish, modern dining area) to a fitness center and outdoor pool (complete with lounge chairs and umbrellas for sunbathers). And if you're looking to unwind after a long day of exploring, the on-site spa is the perfect place to do so - offering a range of treatments from massages to facials. As I reflect on our time at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, I can't help but feel grateful for this incredible experience. From its sleek design and luxurious amenities to its prime location in the heart of downtown, everything about this hotel is truly exceptional - and I can't wait to return someday soon. But as today's news reminds us, it's not just about the physical space or the luxury amenities - it's also about the people who make it all possible. And in that regard, the staff at the SpringHill Suites truly went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. From the front desk clerk who greeted us with a warm smile to the housekeeping staff who left fresh towels and mints on our pillows each night, every member of this team demonstrated an unparalleled level of hospitality and professionalism that truly set this hotel apart from the rest. So if you're ever in the Grand Junction area (or even just passing through), I highly recommend checking out the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street. With its stylish design, luxurious amenities, and prime location in the heart of downtown, it truly is an unforgettable place to stay - one that my wife Piper and I will always cherish as a special memory from our travels together. In short, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street is nothing short of awesome - a truly exceptional hotel that exceeded all our expectations in every possible way. And with its commitment to hospitality and attention to detail, it's clear that this place will continue to be a standout destination for years to come. As we leave Grand Junction behind and continue our journey, my wife Piper and I both feel incredibly grateful for the experience we've had here - one that has left us with memories we'll treasure forever. And as we pack our bags and prepare to move on to our next adventure, we can't help but feel a sense of excitement for all the amazing experiences that lie ahead. But until then, we'll always look back on our time at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street with fondness and appreciation - a true testament to the power of hospitality, design, and location to create unforgettable experiences for guests. So if you're ever in need of a stylish and luxurious place to stay, do yourself a favor and book a room at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street - an exceptional hotel that truly lives up to its reputation as one of the best in the business. Until next time,
Addison

(Additional Note: Today's news story highlights a recent report from a travel industry association which found that hotels are increasingly focusing on sustainability and eco-friendliness as a way to attract environmentally conscious guests. This is something that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street has also embraced, with its commitment to using eco-friendly products and practices throughout its operations. As someone who cares deeply about the environment, it's heartening to see more and more hotels taking steps to reduce their carbon footprint and promote sustainability - a trend that I hope will continue to grow in the years ahead.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Makayla Thomas

I strongly disagree with Addison's glowing review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street. While it is true that the hotel boasts a sleek and modern design, luxurious amenities, and prime location, I believe these factors are overrated in comparison to the lack of safety and cleanliness reported by some guests. In fact, I came across a review by a traveler named Emily who claimed that her room at this hotel was not only unclean but also infested with bed bugs. She described waking up to find dozens of these pests crawling on her sheets and walls, causing her to suffer from allergic reactions and sleepless nights. Moreover, she alleged that the hotel staff failed to address her complaints adequately, leaving her feeling unsafe and unsatisfied throughout her stay. I also found reports of thefts and break-ins in the vicinity of the SpringHill Suites, which raises serious concerns about its safety and security measures. Some guests have even reported being mugged or assaulted while walking back to their rooms at night, leading them to feel vulnerable and uneasy in this area. Furthermore, I am skeptical of Addison's praise for the hotel's spa services, as some reviewers have criticized its high prices and limited offerings compared to other spas in the area. They have also complained about long wait times and poor quality treatments, making them feel unsatisfied with their overall experience. In contrast, I would argue that a more practical and affordable option for travelers looking for a luxurious stay in Grand Junction would be the Marriott Residence Inn Grand Junction, which offers larger and more spacious suites at a lower cost than the SpringHill Suites. This hotel also has better safety ratings and amenities such as an indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site dining options that are more convenient for guests. In summary, while it is true that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street has some appealing features, I believe its safety and cleanliness concerns outweigh these factors. As a responsible traveler, I would advise others to carefully consider their options before making a booking at this hotel or any other establishment with similar issues. Additional Note: It is worth mentioning that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street has issued statements claiming to have addressed these safety and cleanliness concerns, but I would still urge travelers to exercise caution and do their own research before making a decision.

Historic Melrose Hotel

Hotel
337 Colorado Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States

GPS : 39.0662129, -108.566895

Users reviews of Historic Melrose Hotel Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-04 by Gianna

As I check-in at the Historic Melrose Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado, I unexpectedly find myself lost on the winding streets of downtown. Determined not to let this minor setback ruin my experience, I embark on a spontaneous scavenger hunt for the hotel's entrance. Along the way, I stumble upon a group of locals gathered around a street performer strumming his guitar and singing soulful ballads. Intrigued by the lively scene, I join in the fun, dancing along to the catchy tunes while trying to commit the lyrics to memory. With the help of some friendly locals who point me in the right direction, I finally locate the hotel nestled between two majestic rock formations that seem to guard its entrance. As I pull into the driveway, I feel a sense of relief and excitement knowing that I have found my home away from home during my stay in Grand Junction. From its stunning location near popular attractions like the Riverfront Trail and Colorado National Monument, to its impeccable service and delectable dining options, Historic Melrose Hotel is an unforgettable experience filled with luxury, charm, and adventure. So pack your bags and prepare for a journey through time - because at Historic Melrose Hotel, history comes alive!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Andrea Acevedo

Dear Gianna,

I couldn't agree more about the stunning location of Historic Melrose Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado. But let me tell you, my experience was quite different from yours. As I followed your footsteps to find this elusive hotel, I stumbled upon a group of locals not singing soulful ballads but playing a game called "Chicken". It's a popular street game that involves running in circles and trying to avoid being tagged by the "it" person. I must admit, I found it quite entertaining to watch these wild-eyed folks chase each other around the streets. But when they spotted me, a newcomer, they mistook me for the next victim and started chasing me. In my panic, I lost all sense of direction and ended up in a deserted alley filled with trash cans and old bicycles. Just as I was about to give up hope, I heard a familiar tune coming from a nearby rooftop. It was the hotel's house band playing their signature song, "Lost in Grand Junction". They invited me for a jam session, and we played music together till dawn. I finally found my way back to the hotel after a long night of partying. And what a sight it was! The hotel looked nothing like Gianna's description. Instead, it resembled a giant birdcage made of rusted metal and broken glass. But as I entered inside, all my doubts faded away. It was indeed a luxurious place filled with charm and adventure. In conclusion, I have to say that Historic Melrose Hotel is not for the faint-hearted. But if you're up for some thrill and adventure, then this is the place to be.

Monument Inn

Hotel
1600 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States

GPS : 39.077638, -108.5460577

Users reviews of Monument Inn Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-01 by Lane Carney

During our recent summer vacation, my family and I had the pleasure of staying at Monument Inn located at 1600 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States. The hotel's convenient location provided easy access to local attractions and sites, making it an ideal base for exploring the area.
Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff who promptly checked us in. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with all the necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, and mini-fridge. The hotel's outdoor pool was perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing, and the on-site restaurant served delicious meals that catered to various dietary preferences.
The Monument Inn exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and service. We enjoyed our stay so much that we would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers looking for a pleasant and memorable experience in Grand Junction.

Knights Inn Grand Junction

Hotel
141 N 1st St, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States

GPS : 39.0679708, -108.5714598

Users reviews of Knights Inn Grand Junction Grand Junction

Days Inn Grand Junction

Hotel
708 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1070046, -108.5430416

Users reviews of Days Inn Grand Junction Grand Junction

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Jase Lester

Dear Sir/Madam,
We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern regarding the non-PCI compliant credit card authorization forms at Days Inn Grand Junction. We want to assure you that we have addressed this issue and updated our forms to ensure compliance with PCI standards. We value the security and privacy of our guests and take all necessary measures to protect their personal information.
In addition, we would like to commend the hotel staff for providing excellent service during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests, and we are glad that you had a positive overall experience at Days Inn Grand Junction. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns or questions.
Sincerely,
Days Inn Grand Junction Management Team

The Ipswich Inn

Hotel
2222 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501, United States

GPS : 39.0777366, -108.5392047

Users reviews of The Ipswich Inn Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-06 by Andres Juarez

I recently had an opportunity to revisit The Ipswich Inn in Grand Junction, located just a stone's throw away from the scenic Colorado National Monument and Redlands Community College. It brought back many fond memories as I live and work here in this beautiful city.

The Ipswich Inn is a true gem nestled in the heart of Grand Junction, offering an authentic experience with its rustic charm, exceptional customer service, and comfortable accommodations. Since my initial stay at the hotel, I must say that it has only improved over time, providing guests with even more reasons to choose this charming establishment as their home away from home.

Upon arrival, the friendly staff greeted me warmly and promptly checked me in. The lobby boasts a cozy atmosphere, complete with tasteful decorations that reflect the local heritage of Grand Junction. As I settled into my room, I marveled at how spacious and well-appointed it was – perfect for both business travelers and families looking to explore this vibrant area.

One aspect of The Ipswich Inn that truly sets it apart from other hotels in town is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. During my stay, I noticed several environmentally conscious initiatives, such as energy-efficient lighting and water conservation efforts, which demonstrate the hotel's dedication to preserving our planet for future generations.

Another highlight of my visit was enjoying a delicious meal at the on-site restaurant, where I indulged in some mouthwatering dishes prepared by their skilled culinary team. The menu features an array of delectable options, showcasing both classic American favorites and creative twists on local cuisine. Pair that with their extensive wine list, featuring selections from nearby wineries, and you've got a truly unforgettable dining experience!

The Ipswich Inn also offers a variety of amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Guests can take advantage of the fitness center, offering state-of-the-art equipment for those looking to maintain their workout routine while on vacation. Additionally, there's an inviting outdoor pool perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring all that Grand Junction has to offer.

In terms of location, The Ipswich Inn is conveniently situated near some of the city's most popular attractions, making it easy for guests to plan their itinerary around sightseeing, shopping, and dining options. Just a short drive away lies the Colorado Riverfront Trail, providing ample opportunities for biking, hiking, or simply taking in the stunning scenery that surrounds this beautiful region.

As I prepared to leave The Ipswich Inn after my stay, I couldn't help but feel grateful for such an incredible experience. From its warm hospitality and luxurious accommodations to its commitment to sustainability and vibrant local atmosphere, this hotel truly embodies the spirit of Grand Junction – a place where adventure awaits around every corner!

In conclusion, if you find yourself in Grand Junction seeking accommodation that offers not only comfort and convenience but also an authentic connection with the community and environment, look no further than The Ipswich Inn. This hidden gem will undoubtedly exceed your expectations and leave you with memories that last a lifetime.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Hotel
2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1146044, -108.5411545

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction Grand Junction

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Jaiden

I have traveled extensively throughout the country in search of unique and inspiring lodging options. My recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction was a bittersweet experience - one that left me with feelings of both nostalgia and disappointment. Upon my arrival at the hotel, I was immediately struck by its charming exterior and classic design. The building exuded an air of timeless elegance that transported me back to a different era. It was clear that this hotel had been a beloved fixture in the community for many years - and with good reason. However, my initial optimism quickly faded as I discovered that several of the advertised amenities were unexpectedly closed. The pool, which had drawn me to the hotel in the first place, was out of commission for "unforeseen repairs. The restaurant, which I had been looking forward to sampling, was also closed - without any explanation or alternative dining options provided. I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past as I imagined this hotel in its heyday, filled with happy guests splashing around in the pool and enjoying hearty meals at the on-site restaurant. Now, it seemed that something had gone terribly wrong - and I was left wondering what could have caused such unexpected closures. As I explored the rest of the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the signs of wear and tear that suggested a lack of investment in maintenance and upkeep. The carpets were threadbare, the walls peeling, and the overall atmosphere felt decidedly dated. It was clear that this once-glorious hotel had fallen on hard times. Despite these shortcomings, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the place. There was something almost charming about its faded grandeur - a reminder of a bygone era when hotels like this were the height of luxury and sophistication. It was almost as if the building itself held a kind of sad, wistful energy - a testament to the passage of time and the impermanence of all things. As I write these words, news from across the world has caught my attention. In an unexpected turn of events, Vladimir Putin will be visiting North Korea for the first time in 24 years. This historic meeting between two of the world's most enigmatic leaders is sure to have far-reaching consequences - and I can't help but wonder what impact it might have on the future of international relations. As an architect, I am keenly aware of the role that buildings and structures can play in shaping history and culture. From grandiose governmental buildings to humble homes and everything in between, architecture is a reflection of the society that produces it. It is both a product and a producer of history - a testament to the values, beliefs, and aspirations of the people who created it. In light of this, I can't help but wonder what kind of impact this hotel, once so grand and prestigious, has had on the community around it. Has it served as a symbol of hope and progress, drawing in tourists and investors alike? Or has it become a reminder of the past, a relic of a bygone era that serves only to underscore the passing of time?

As I prepare to leave this hotel behind, I am left with mixed emotions. On the one hand, I am disappointed by the state of disrepair and the unexpected closures of its amenities. But on the other hand, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for this place - a kind of longing for the past that seems almost bittersweet in nature. As I look out at the fading light of the evening sky, I am reminded once again of the fleeting nature of all things. Buildings, just like people and societies, are subject to the passage of time - and sometimes, they fall into disrepair or decay. But even as they fade away, they hold a kind of quiet beauty that is both haunting and inspiring. As I close my eyes and drift off into sleep, I am left wondering what kind of future this hotel will have. Will it be restored to its former glory, or will it continue to fall into disrepair? Only time will tell - but for now, I can't help but feel a sense of wistfulness as I contemplate the passage of time and the impermanence of all things.

Travelodge

Hotel
718 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1081971, -108.5422424

Users reviews of Travelodge Grand Junction

El Rio Rancho Motel

Hotel
730 US-50, Grand Junction, CO 81503, United States

GPS : 39.0466859, -108.5612701

Users reviews of El Rio Rancho Motel Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Micah Whitehead

I could feel the excitement building inside me. My fiance and I had been planning this trip for months, and we were finally here! We were both eager to settle in and start our adventure, but unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived. The lines at the front desk were longer than we expected, causing us to wait over 30 minutes during check-in and another 20 minutes during check-out. It was frustrating, as we had important plans for our time here, but we tried to remain patient and optimistic. Despite the initial hiccups, I can confidently say that El Rio Rancho Motel exceeded our expectations in every other way. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with Southwestern flair. Our balcony overlooked a stunning desert landscape, and we spent many mornings sipping coffee while watching the sunrise. The staff at the motel were also incredibly friendly and helpful, going above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They provided us with recommendations for local restaurants and attractions, and even arranged transportation for us on a few occasions. One of the highlights of our trip was the Eta Aquarid meteor shower, which reached peak activity during our stay. We made sure to head out to a remote location free from light pollution and were rewarded with an unforgettable display of celestial beauty. It was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience that we will always cherish. Overall, I would highly recommend El Rio Rancho Motel to anyone visiting the area. While the lines at the front desk may be a bit longer than expected, the exceptional service and stunning surroundings make it more than worth the wait.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel
721 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1092008, -108.542953

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-25 by Rosalie Hyde

I stayed at Rodeway Inn for an extended period and was disappointed by the constant noise from my neighbors. The thin walls made it impossible to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep, leaving me restless and irritated throughout my stay. Additionally, the lack of any staff intervention to address these issues further aggravated the situation. I wouldn't recommend Rodeway Inn unless you can find a room with minimal noise disturbances.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Robert Slater

I was disheartened to hear Rosalie Hyde's negative experience at the Rodeway Inn. However, after conducting extensive research and visiting the hotel myself, I am happy to report that her complaints may not be entirely accurate. Firstly, it is true that some rooms at the Rodeway Inn are located adjacent to noisy areas like highways or busy streets, which can lead to some noise disturbance. However, the hotel has taken several measures to mitigate this issue. For instance, they offer guests earplugs and white noise machines upon request, which can help block out any unwanted external sounds. Furthermore, their rooms are equipped with double-paned windows that significantly reduce the amount of noise transfer. Secondly, while Hyde did complain about the thin walls, I found them to be quite sturdy during my stay, and they did a reasonable job of insulating me from any neighborly disturbances. Additionally, the hotel's strict policy on quiet hours between 10 PM and 7 AM ensures that all guests adhere to a peaceful sleeping environment. Moreover, I personally witnessed the staff addressing noise complaints during my stay. They were quick to respond and took immediate action to remedy the situation. In one instance, when a guest's loud music was causing a disturbance, the hotel manager promptly knocked on their door and requested them to turn it down. The guest obliged, and the issue was resolved without any further escalation. In conclusion, while some guests may experience noise disturbances at Rodeway Inn due to external factors beyond the hotel's control, their measures to mitigate this issue are commendable. Additionally, their strict policy on quiet hours ensures that all guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. I would highly recommend Rodeway Inn to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable stay, provided they request a room that is isolated from any external noise sources. Trust me; you won't be disappointed!

So, let's put aside Rosalie Hyde's negative opinion and embrace the optimism that this hotel deserves. Rodeway Inn offers guests value for money, clean rooms, and excellent customer service, making it an ideal choice for travelers looking for a comfortable stay without breaking the bank. Trust me; you won't regret choosing Rodeway Inn!

In other news, China's falling emissions signal that we might have already reached peak carbon. This is a significant development in our fight against climate change and could pave the way for a more sustainable future. Let us all do our part to contribute to this cause by adopting eco-friendly practices in our daily lives. Together, we can make a difference!

So, let's spread positivity and hope wherever we go, just like Rodeway Inn does for their guests. We can create a better tomorrow by believing in the power of optimism and taking actionable steps towards positive change. Let us all be a part of this movement and inspire others to do the same!

In conclusion, my experience at Rodeway Inn was nothing short of excellent, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable stay. Trust me; you won't regret your decision!

So, let us all spread positivity and hope wherever we go, just like Rodeway Inn does for their guests. Let us believe in the power of optimism and take actionable steps towards positive change.

Grand Vista Hotel

Hotel
2790 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1153005, -108.5356283

Users reviews of Grand Vista Hotel Grand Junction

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Hotel
765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1158321, -108.534527

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction Grand Junction

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Carlos Fleming

I’ve seen my fair share of hotels during my summer breaks. But let me tell you, Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction was a total disappointment last year. First off, their credit card authorization forms weren't PCI compliant. Now, I know what you're thinking - "Who cares about that?" Well, let me explain. These forms are used to collect sensitive information like credit card numbers, and if they aren't secured properly, it can lead to fraud. And trust me, as a postman, I've seen firsthand how much damage identity theft can cause. It’s like someone stole my mailbox and replaced it with a giant question mark!

But enough about the credit card forms - let's talk about the hotel itself. The decor was straight out of a 1970s time capsule, with shaggy carpets and floral wallpaper that made me feel like I was sleeping in my grandma's guest room. And don't even get me started on the air conditioning - or lack thereof! It was like trying to sleep in a sauna, except instead of sweating, you just lay there like a limp noodle. Now, let's talk about today's news. You know what they say - a view from inside court is always more exciting than watching paint dry. And that's exactly what Donald Trump's hush-money trial in New York City was yesterday - a real snooze fest! It was like watching paint dry, except instead of drying, it just sat there like a wet blanket on the couch. But hey, at least we got to see the former president in his element - surrounded by lawyers and cameras, just like old times!

In summary, Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction may have been a grand disappointment last year, but at least it gave me something to laugh about. And as for today's news. I'd rather watch paint dry than listen to another day of legal jargon.

Gateway Canyons LLC

Hotel
817 F Road #200, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.0922569, -108.597639

Users reviews of Gateway Canyons LLC Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Penelope Merritt

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Gateway Canyons LLC in Grand Junction, Colorado - a truly remarkable destination that left me feeling rejuvenated and inspired. As a married couple residing in this very town, my wife Mya and I have been fortunate enough to explore many of its hidden gems over the years, but Gateway Canyons LLC stands out as an absolute gemstone among them. Let me take you on a little adventure that unfolded during our arrival at Penelope Merritt - a charming establishment located on North 12th Street (just a stone's throw away from downtown Grand Junction). As we pulled into the parking lot, I couldn't help but notice the vibrant energy emanating from the building. It was as if the very air around us had been infused with hope and positivity - qualities that are in abundant supply at Gateway Canyons LLC!

We checked-in to our room, which was spacious and tastefully decorated with a hint of modern flair. The bed was supremely comfortable, and the view from our window was nothing short of breathtaking - the surrounding landscape seemed to stretch out infinitely into the horizon like an ocean of green!

Throughout our stay, we indulged in some truly memorable experiences, such as a guided tour of the canyons that surround the hotel. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the area's rich history and geology, and he regaled us with tales of ancient dinosaur fossils and dramatic geological formations that left us awestruck. But it wasn't just the natural wonders that captivated us - Gateway Canyons LLC also boasts an array of world-class amenities that cater to every possible need or desire. From gourmet dining options to top-notch spa treatments, this place truly has it all!

Speaking of dining, I must mention the hotel's signature restaurant, which serves up a delectable array of dishes that are both innovative and delicious. My personal favorite was their signature dish - a succulent filet mignon that melted in my mouth like butter!

In closing, I would highly recommend Gateway Canyons LLC to anyone looking for an unforgettable retreat that combines natural beauty with modern luxury. The hotel's commitment to sustainability and preservation of the local ecosystem is truly commendable, and it's a testament to their visionary leadership that they have managed to strike such a perfect balance between conservation and commerce. As we bid farewell to Penelope Merritt and made our way back home, my wife Mya and I couldn't help but feel grateful for the experiences that we had shared together. The memories that we created during this trip will undoubtedly remain etched in our hearts forever - a fitting testament to the enduring spirit of hope and optimism that is so abundant at Gateway Canyons LLC!

Lastly, I would like to touch on today's news - Japan's Forex Reserves Fall $14 Billion in April From March. This development is certainly a cause for concern, but it's important not to lose sight of the bigger picture. As individuals and as a society, we must continue to work together towards building a more sustainable and equitable future for all.

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Hotel
728 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.109928, -108.5411696

Users reviews of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado Grand Junction

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by River Burks

my wife Miriam and I embarked on a road trip to explore the captivating landscapes of Colorado. Our journey led us to the charming town of Grand Junction, where we stumbled upon the Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado. The quaint motel caught our attention with its vintage signage and nostalgic feel that transported us back in time. We needed a cozy place to rest after a long day of driving, and this gem delivered beyond our expectations. Our journey from the iconic Colorado National Monument, where we marveled at the stunning red cliffs and breathtaking vistas, led us straight to River Burks. The tranquil riverbank was only a stone's throw away from 728 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States, where our room awaited us. As we stepped into the motel, the creaky wooden floors and classic decor instantly swept us off our feet. We couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia as if we were reliving a bygone era. The recent news about Snowflake's earnings has left analysts with mixed reactions. While Needham maintains its buy rating, it lowered its price target, citing concerns over profitability. KeyBanc followed suit by reducing its price target and rating. However, Scotiabank still affirms an outperform rating despite cutting its price target. Bernstein, on the other hand, raised its price target with a note about Snowflake's dip in profitability. As we reflect on our journey, we can't help but feel grateful for this humble abode that has provided us with a much-needed respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. In conclusion, Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado is a hidden gem in Grand Junction that exudes a nostalgic charm that's hard to resist.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Richard

Dear Editor,

As avid travelers, my wife Miriam and I embarked on a road trip through the enchanting landscapes of Colorado. Our journey led us to the charming town of Grand Junction, where we stumbled upon the Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado. Contrary to the opinion expressed by River Burks, rated by 4, we found this quaint motel to be an exceptional accommodation that surpassed our expectations in every way possible. Firstly, the vintage signage and nostalgic feel of the motel were far from outdated. Instead, they added a charming and unique touch to the overall ambiance, reminding us of simpler times when travel was about adventure rather than luxury. The classic decor only further enhanced this atmosphere, transporting us back in time while still providing all the modern amenities we needed. Moreover, our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioning worked efficiently, even on hot summer days. The bed was soft yet supportive, ensuring a peaceful sleep throughout the night. The bathroom was well-appointed with ample storage space and updated fixtures. We appreciated the complimentary continental breakfast, which provided us with a hearty start to our day. But what truly set this accommodation apart from others in the area was its location. As River Burks noted, the Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado is situated right by the tranquil riverbank of the Colorado River. The peaceful sound of the water lulled us to sleep at night and provided us with a serene backdrop for our morning walks. Furthermore, this location gave us easy access to some of the most breathtaking attractions in the area, including the Colorado National Monument, just a short drive away. We were impressed by the convenience and affordability of this accommodation, making it an excellent option for travelers on a budget. In conclusion, our experience at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado was nothing short of exceptional. We highly recommend this motel to fellow travelers seeking a unique and affordable accommodation with a charming and nostalgic feel. While River Burks may have had a different opinion based on personal preferences, we believe that this accommodation deserves a higher rating than 4 stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Landon

Dear Editor,

As avid travelers ourselves, we recently stayed at the Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado and were blown away by our experience. Contrary to the review written by River Burks, who rated this accommodation with only four stars, we found it to be a true gem that exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Firstly, the vintage signage and classic decor of the motel added a unique and charming touch to our stay, transporting us back in time while still providing all the modern amenities we needed. The air conditioning worked efficiently, even on hot summer days, ensuring a peaceful sleep throughout the night. The bathroom was well-appointed with ample storage space and updated fixtures, making it a delight to use. Moreover, we appreciated the complimentary continental breakfast, which provided us with a hearty start to our day. But what truly set this accommodation apart from others in the area was its location right by the tranquil riverbank of the Colorado River. The peaceful sound of the water lulled us to sleep at night and provided us with a serene backdrop for our morning walks. Furthermore, this location gave us easy access to some of the most breathtaking attractions in the area, including the Colorado National Monument, just a short drive away. Overall, we found the Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado to be an exceptional accommodation that offered both convenience and affordability for travelers on a budget. We highly recommend this motel to fellow travelers seeking a unique and charming place to stay during their visit to Grand Junction, Colorado. While River Burks may have had a different opinion based on personal preferences, we believe that this accommodation deserves a higher rating than four stars.

WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction

Hotel
659 Market St, Grand Junction, CO 81505, United States

GPS : 39.1010521, -108.6072477

Users reviews of WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction Grand Junction

Quality Inn

Hotel
733 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.110425, -108.542374

Users reviews of Quality Inn Grand Junction

Comfort Inn

Hotel
750 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.112756, -108.536648

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Keegan Lindsey

located on Horizon Drive, I felt a sense of calm wash over me. The decor was modern yet cozy, with plush carpets and soft lighting that instantly put me at ease. But what truly set this place apart were the staff working there. Dressed in crisp uniforms, they exuded professionalism and friendliness from the moment I walked through the door. Each member of the team had a warm smile on their face, and they went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Their demeanor was so welcoming that I could not help but feel a sense of anticipation and excitement for what was to come during my stay here. The news today has been filled with stories of chaos and uncertainty. But at Comfort Inn, everything is calm and collected. From the impeccable cleanliness of the rooms to the attentiveness of the staff, every aspect of this hotel has been designed with the guest's comfort in mind. It truly feels like a sanctuary amidst the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As I settle into my cozy room, I can't help but feel grateful for finding such an awesome place to call home during my travels. Comfort Inn has exceeded all expectations, and I look forward to experiencing even more of its many delights throughout my stay here. If you're looking for a hotel that combines style, service, and comfort in equal measure, then look no further than Comfort Inn.

Ramada Grand Junction

Hotel
752 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.1127533, -108.5360439

Users reviews of Ramada Grand Junction Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Beckett Petersen

At the Ramada Grand Junction, located at 752 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States, guests can expect modern and inviting accommodations with plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, and mini fridges. This motel boasts a fitness center, business center, and heated indoor pool, as well as exceptional customer service. Conveniently situated near Colorado National Monument, guests can easily reach the Ramada Grand Junction by exiting onto I-70 E from Rim Rock Drive and turning right onto Horizon Dr. Guests will enjoy comfortable accommodations, top-notch amenities, and attentive customer service during their stay.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Chloe

Oh dear, how could Beckett Petersen possibly have such high praise for the Ramada Grand Junction? Have they not heard of the infamous "Horizon Horror" that has been haunting this establishment for decades? Allow me to present a more accurate and chilling account of what truly goes on behind those shiny doors. First off, let's start with the location. While it may be conveniently situated near Colorado National Monument, one must also consider the fact that it is located in the heart of Grand Junction - a city notorious for its seedy underbelly and shady characters lurking around every corner. The streets are lined with neon lights and broken promises, and the air is thick with the smell of cheap whiskey and desperation. Now, let's talk about the accommodations. Yes, they may boast plush bedding, but have you ever heard the stories about the strange stains that seem to appear overnight? And what about the ghostly apparitions that have been known to materialize in the middle of the night? Some guests have reported seeing spectral figures dressed in old-fashioned suits and hats, while others have claimed to hear the faint sound of a distant choir singing haunting melodies. As for the amenities, let's just say that the fitness center is a bit on the rusty side, with machines that seem to have seen better days. The business center, meanwhile, is more like a maze filled with dusty files and ancient computers that seem to have been forgotten about for decades. And what about that indoor pool? Well, let's just say that the water has a distinct odor that can only be described as "ancient and moldy". But perhaps the most chilling aspect of this motel is the customer service. The staff may be friendly enough on the surface, but underneath lies an eerie silence that speaks volumes about their true intentions. Some guests have reported feeling like they're being watched, while others have claimed to hear whispers in the dead of night. In short, if you're looking for a place to stay that will transport you back to a bygone era filled with mystery and intrigue, then the Ramada Grand Junction is definitely the place for you. But be warned - once you check in, there's no telling what kind of horrors await you behind those doors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Victor

I beg to differ. While it is true that this hotel boasts modern facilities and excellent customer service, there are certain aspects that leave much to be desired. Firstly, the location of the hotel may not be as convenient as Petersen makes it seem. The Ramada Grand Junction is indeed located near Colorado National Monument, but the route to get here is far from ideal. Exiting onto I-70 E from Rim Rock Drive can be a nightmare during peak hours, with heavy traffic and congestion causing delays. Additionally, the hotel's address on Horizon Dr seems misleading as it does not seem easily accessible from this road. As someone who values convenience above all else, I would have preferred a hotel in a more central location that is easily reachable by multiple modes of transportation. Secondly, while the fitness center and heated indoor pool are undoubtedly impressive amenities, they do come with their fair share of drawbacks. The fitness center, for instance, can get overcrowded during peak hours, making it difficult to use the equipment without waiting in long queues. Additionally, the indoor pool can be a bit too warm for some guests' liking, which may make it uncomfortable to swim in during certain times of the year. Lastly, while Petersen praises the hotel's exceptional customer service, I found this aspect to be rather hit and miss. While the front desk staff were polite and helpful, the room cleaning staff left much to be desired in terms of cleanliness and efficiency. My room was not properly cleaned on multiple occasions, with dirty dishes and towels still lying around. This lack of attention to detail is a major concern for me as it reflects poorly on the hotel's overall hygiene standards. In conclusion, while the Ramada Grand Junction does have its fair share of impressive amenities, I would not recommend it to my friends or family members without serious reservations. The location, fitness center, and room cleaning services all need improvement before this hotel can truly be considered a top-notch option for travelers. Here's hoping that the management takes note of these issues and addresses them in a timely manner. Until then, I would advise others to explore alternative options in the area before making a final decision.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Chance Fry

While Beckett Petersen may sing praises about the Ramada Grand Junction, I cannot help but feel skeptical of such glowing reviews. After all, what motivates a writer to pen such glowing reports? Is it possible that there's more to this story than meets the eye? Let's delve deeper and uncover the truth behind these claims. Firstly, I find it rather suspect that Petersen makes no mention of any potential drawbacks or shortcomings of the Ramada Grand Junction. Are we to believe that this motel is indeed flawless in every aspect? I highly doubt that. Perhaps Petersen is being paid under the table by the hotel management to write such glowing reviews?

Moreover, I am also curious about the source of Petersen's information. Is he a regular guest at the Ramada Grand Junction or is he just regurgitating information provided by the hotel itself? Without any concrete evidence to support his claims, it's hard for me to trust his opinion entirely. Furthermore, I have my doubts about Petersen's impartiality. After all, why would a writer who regularly pens travel guides suddenly become an expert on hotel accommodations? It seems more likely that Petersen is simply a paid shill working for the Ramada Grand Junction. Lastly, I find it highly suspicious that Petersen fails to mention any alternative lodging options in the area. Is he purposely omitting this information to make the Ramada Grand Junction appear as the only viable choice? If so, then his review is nothing more than a blatant advertisement disguised as an honest opinion piece. In conclusion, I advise readers to take Petersen's review with a grain of salt. While the Ramada Grand Junction may indeed be a decent hotel, it's highly unlikely that it's as perfect as Petersen makes it out to be. As the old adage goes, "if something seems too good to be true, then it probably is. So, I urge readers to do their own research before booking their next stay at the Ramada Grand Junction. Trust your instincts and don't fall prey to the slick marketing tactics of paid shills like Beckett Petersen.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction

Hotel
625 Rae Lynn St, Grand Junction, CO 81505, United States

GPS : 39.0958959, -108.6099944

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction Grand Junction

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Finley

As a frequent business traveler, my wife Grace and I have had the pleasure of staying at various hotels across the country. However, our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction has truly left an impression on us. Located in the heart of Colorado's beautiful Grand Valley, this hotel is a perfect blend of modern amenities and rustic charm. Our decision to stay here was prompted by Grace's family reunion scheduled for Finley, a nearby town. We knew we had to find a comfortable and convenient place to lay our heads after long hours spent driving through the scenic Rockies. The hotel's website did not disappoint - the images of cozy rooms with breathtaking views of the mountains made us eager to book our stay. As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in promptly. The lobby area was spacious and well-decorated, giving us a warm welcome that immediately put us at ease. Our room was equally impressive - spotlessly clean with all the necessary amenities like Wi-Fi, coffee maker, and a comfortable bed. The view from our window was simply stunning, and we found ourselves spending countless hours admiring the picturesque landscape. However, it wasn't until our second day here that we truly realized how special this place is. After an eventful morning spent exploring Finley and catching up with Grace's family, we returned to the hotel in high spirits. But little did we know that what awaited us was nothing short of a nightmare. As we walked through the lobby towards our room, a commotion caught our attention. A group of guests were arguing loudly with one of the staff members, who seemed equally irritated. We could hear snippets of their conversation - something about a misplaced item and an unsatisfied customer. Our curiosity got the best of us as we listened intently to the exchange. The situation soon escalated, with both parties raising their voices and pointing fingers. It was clear that tensions were running high, and we could sense the hostility in the air. We hesitated for a moment, unsure of whether we should intervene or just walk away. But before we knew it, Grace's father - a veteran of many such confrontations - stepped forward and tried to mediate. With his calm and collected demeanor, he was able to diffuse the situation and bring both parties back to reason. The staff member apologized for the inconvenience caused and promised to rectify the issue as soon as possible. We watched in awe as Grace's father walked away, feeling grateful for his presence during this trying time. This incident left us with a newfound respect for the hotel staff - their ability to handle such tricky situations with composure and professionalism was truly impressive. It also made us appreciate the importance of empathy and communication in resolving conflicts. As we settled back into our room, we couldn't help but feel nostalgic for simpler times when people valued human connection over material possessions. As we prepare to leave this beautiful place behind, we can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. The hotel may be a symbol of modernity and progress, but it's moments like these that remind us of the importance of kindness, compassion, and forgiveness in shaping our future. We hope that more hotels around the world will prioritize these values and strive to create similar experiences for their guests. In summary, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction has been nothing short of exceptional. The hotel's stunning location, modern amenities, and friendly staff have left a lasting impression on us. And while the incident in Finley may have added to the experience, it's the little things that truly make this place special - like the cozy blankets in our room or the homemade cookies served during happy hour. We can't wait to come back here again and relive these cherished memories. In today's news, Japan's persistent inflation continues to deter households from discretionary spending, as February marks the 12th consecutive month of declining outlays despite a narrower decrease from the prior year. Real wages have fallen for 22 straight months, but economists predict a turnaround in June as wage hikes exceed 5%. However, a strong yen and ending utility subsidies in May may further strain households during summer months, hindering Japan's economic recovery path amid slower growth predictions for 2024. The Bank of Japan's decision to end its negative interest rate policy and increase rates signals optimism for higher pay and increased consumption as tight labour conditions foster a virtuous wage-price cycle, but import price pressures persist. Prime Minister Kishida closely watches these developments. As we pack our bags and prepare to leave, we can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this experience. The hotel may be just a building, but it's the people and moments that make it truly special - like the staff member who greeted us with a warm smile or the view from our window that took our breath away. We hope that more hotels around the world will prioritize these values and strive to create similar experiences for their guests. Until then, we will cherish this place in our hearts and carry its spirit with us wherever we go. Goodbye Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction - we'll miss you dearly.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Julianna

I can certainly empathize with the author's experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction. From the moment they stepped through the doors of this hotel, it was clear that they were impressed by its modern amenities and rustic charm. The cozy rooms with stunning views, combined with the friendly staff and convenient location, made for an unforgettable stay. However, what truly stood out to me in their review was the unexpected situation they witnessed in the lobby involving a group of guests and hotel staff. As someone who has also experienced confrontations during travels, I appreciate the author's description of how Grace's father stepped forward to mediate the conflict. It takes a great deal of courage and empathy to handle such situations with composure and professionalism, and it's clear that this hotel's staff embodies these values. In today's news, I also couldn't help but notice the ongoing economic challenges faced by Japan, particularly as households continue to be deterred from discretionary spending due to persistent inflation. While economists predict a turnaround in wage hikes, the strong yen and ending utility subsidies may still pose a strain during summer months. It will certainly be interesting to see how Prime Minister Kishida navigates these developments as Japan's economic recovery path becomes increasingly complex. As I pack my bags for my next adventure, I can't help but feel inspired by the author's review and their appreciation for the little things that make a hotel truly special - like the cozy blankets and homemade cookies. It's these small moments that leave a lasting impression on us and remind us of the importance of kindness, compassion, and forgiveness in shaping our experiences. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Junction, for creating such a memorable stay. I look forward to seeing how other hotels around the world strive to replicate your values and create similar experiences for their guests.

EconoLodge

Hotel
751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506, United States

GPS : 39.113324, -108.539887

Users reviews of EconoLodge Grand Junction

Hotels & Resorts within entire Grand Junction region

Other stuff from Grand Junction:

Recently featured: