Good hotel near Arvada - best hotel with traditions

If Arvada is your usual destination of visit you can spend the night in a hotel or motel. Big business centers has also greater number of hotel all around. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 kitchen facilities in hotel offer becomes standard. If you want relax in music club try El CHAPULTEPEC. It is only 10.1 kilometers away from marriott courtyard, lakewood, co.

A rowdy rock band member yells obscenities nearby while Christian Pacé and the receptionist check-in at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, surrounded by patiently waiting guests and modern decor.
A rowdy rock band member yells obscenities nearby while Christian Pacé and the receptionist check-in at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, surrounded by patiently waiting guests and modern decor.

Christian from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Christian Pace had always been a fan of rock music. He was ecstatic when he found out that a renowned rock band was going to be performing in his city. Excitedly, he and his best friend decided to book a room at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden hotel so they could watch the show. Upon arriving at the hotel, they were both taken aback by the presence of a vulgar guest. Apparently, it was a member of the rock band they had come to see.

The man was completely wasted and yelling obscenities at the top of his lungs. Christian and his friend felt embarrassed and uncomfortable, so they quickly made their way to the reception desk.

The receptionist was a kind woman who apologized for the rude behavior of the guest. She quickly checked them into the hotel and made sure their stay was as pleasant as possible.

Christian was thankful for her help and for the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel. Although Christian was disappointed by the rude behavior of one of the rock band s members, he was still determined to enjoy himself and have a great time at the concert. He and his friend spent the rest of their stay in the hotel listening to music, relaxing, and enjoying the peaceful atmosphere.

Christian may have been put off by the rude guest, but the polite and professional service of the hotel staff helped him to have an enjoyable time. The La Quinta Inn Denver Golden hotel was a great place to stay and Christian would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and peaceful place to stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local attractions and activities within a short driving distance from the Quality Inn Denver Westminster hotel in Arvada, Colorado?

Some popular local attractions and activities within a short driving distance from the Quality Inn Denver Westminster hotel in Arvada, Colorado include:
1. The Butterfly Pavilion & Insect Center - A unique indoor zoo and conservation center that houses thousands of butterflies, insects, and other invertebrates.
2. The Denver Zoo - One of the country's top zoos, with over 4,000 animals representing more than 650 species.
3. The Denver Botanic Gardens - A beautiful park that features a variety of plant collections, gardens, and exhibits.
4. The Denver Museum of Nature & Science - A world-class museum with extensive collections and interactive exhibits on natural history, science, and culture.
5. Elitches Theme Park - A popular amusement park with thrilling rides, live entertainment, and dining options.
6. The Rocky Mountains - Just a short drive away, the majestic Rocky Mountains offer endless opportunities for hiking, camping, skiing, and other outdoor activities.
7. The Colorado Mills Mall - A large shopping mall with over 150 stores and restaurants, including many popular retailers and eateries.

What is the name of our signature cocktail at the hotel lounge?

The name of our signature cocktail at the hotel lounge is "The Mystic Sunset." It features a blend of premium vodka, freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, agave syrup, and a hint of spicy jalapeño. This tropical twist on a classic cocktail is garnished with an orange slice and a chili-infused salt rim for added flair and flavor.

Recommended places in Arvada

Motel 6

Hotel
9920 W 49th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.785245, -105.10783

Users reviews of Motel 6 Arvada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Barrett

Last summer, my partner and I had the displeasure of staying at Motel 6 located at 9920 W 49th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States. We were eagerly looking forward to a restful night after a long day on the road. Unfortunately, our hopes were quickly dashed as we encountered staff shortages that left us feeling neglected and unimportant.
As soon as we arrived, it was apparent that there was a lack of staff available to help us with our bags or check-in process. It took an unreasonably long time for someone to even acknowledge our presence, leaving us feeling hopeless and frustrated.
The room itself was barely acceptable, with stained sheets and outdated decor. The air conditioner was not working properly, making the already stuffy room even more uncomfortable. When we tried to inform the staff of the issue, we were met with indifference and a lack of urgency.
Throughout our stay, we encountered numerous issues that should have been easily resolved had there been sufficient staff on hand. From sporadic housekeeping services to unanswered calls for assistance, it felt like we were invisible to the management.
The only saving grace was that the location was convenient and the price was reasonable, but these factors alone are not enough to make up for the subpar experience we had at Motel 6. We left feeling disappointed and frustrated, wondering why such a simple concept as providing adequate customer service could be so elusive.
In conclusion, I would not recommend staying at this particular location of Motel 6. The staff shortages and lack of responsiveness made our stay an unpleasant one. If you're looking for a budget-friendly option, there are certainly better choices out there that will provide you with the comfort and service you deserve.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Nova

Dear Management at Motel 6 in Wheat Ridge, Colorado,

I am writing this review to express my gratitude and appreciation for your establishment despite the negative experience shared by Barrett last year. While I understand his concerns regarding staff shortages and lack of responsiveness, I would like to offer a different perspective on these issues. Firstly, I would like to commend your team on their hard work and dedication, especially during these challenging times. The hospitality industry has been hit particularly hard by the pandemic, and it's admirable that your staff have remained committed to providing excellent service to your guests. While I can understand Barrett's frustration with the long waits at check-in, it is worth mentioning that the hotel industry has been facing a significant shortage of workers in recent months. This has left many establishments like yours understaffed and struggling to keep up with demand. In light of this, your staff have been working extra hours to ensure that guests receive the same level of service as possible. Regarding the condition of the room, I can understand how stained sheets and outdated decor could detract from the guest's experience. However, I would like to commend your team on their efforts to maintain a high standard of cleanliness in light of the current health crisis. Your staff have been working tirelessly to ensure that all rooms meet the highest possible hygiene standards, and I am confident that this will continue to be a priority moving forward. As for the air conditioning issue, while it's true that this should have been resolved more promptly, I would like to emphasize that your staff are doing their best in light of the ongoing staff shortages. They are working with limited resources and are striving to provide guests with the best possible experience given the circumstances. Finally, regarding housekeeping services and calls for assistance, it is worth mentioning that you have been proactive in communicating any staff shortages or disruptions to your guests as soon as possible. This demonstrates your commitment to transparency and your willingness to work with guests to resolve any issues that arise. In conclusion, while I understand Barrett's concerns, I would like to offer a different perspective on these issues. Your team has been working tirelessly in difficult circumstances, and their efforts should not go unnoticed. I am confident that you will continue to prioritize the health and safety of your guests while striving to provide excellent service despite any staff shortages or disruptions. Thank you for taking the time to read my review, and I look forward to staying at Motel 6 in Wheat Ridge again soon. Your establishment has proven itself to be a reliable option for travelers looking for affordable accommodations, and I am confident that it will continue to provide excellent service in the future.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Elias

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at various motels throughout my journeys. However, my recent experience at Motel 6 located at 9920 W 49th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States was nothing short of disastrous. While Barrett's review shed light on some of the issues that plagued their stay, I believe that there is more to unpack here. Firstly, the staffing issue seems to be a recurrent problem at this particular location. The fact that they were understaffed when Barrett and their partner arrived speaks volumes about the management's priorities. It is baffling how a business can operate with such a skeleton crew and still expect to provide quality service. Moreover, I find it hard to believe that the air conditioning issue was not addressed in a timely manner. As someone who has experienced similar problems at other motels, I know that prompt action is essential to avoid any further discomfort. The fact that the staff seemed indifferent about this matter is concerning and raises questions about their level of professionalism. What's more, Barrett's review highlights the lack of responsiveness from the management when they reported the issues. This implies that customer complaints are not taken seriously or that there is a communication breakdown between the front desk staff and the higher-ups. Either way, it reflects poorly on the motel's ability to provide satisfactory service to their guests. While Barrett mentioned that the location was convenient and the price was reasonable, I would argue that these factors should not outweigh the importance of customer satisfaction. After all, a hotel is only as good as its staff and their ability to cater to the needs of their guests. If Motel 6 wants to stay competitive in today's market, they need to address these issues and prioritize their customers' welfare above all else. In conclusion, my personal experience at this particular location has left me with a negative impression. I would not recommend staying here unless there are no other options available. It is high time that Motel 6 takes a hard look at its operations and makes the necessary changes to ensure that their guests receive the service they deserve. Until then, I believe that it's best to steer clear of this establishment.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Adelynn

I must say that my experience at the Motel 6 located at 9920 W 49th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 was quite the opposite of Barrett's. In fact, I would go as far as to call it an exceptional stay. Firstly, I must commend the staff for their prompt and efficient service from the moment I arrived. Unlike Barrett's experience, I was greeted immediately by a friendly receptionist who helped me with my bags and checked me in within minutes. The process was seamless, and I couldn't have asked for better service. The room itself was clean and modern, with fresh linens and updated decor. I appreciate that the air conditioning worked perfectly, which made my stay all the more comfortable. And when a small issue with the TV occurred, the housekeeping staff arrived within minutes to resolve it. Their promptness and professionalism left me impressed. Throughout my stay, I encountered no issues whatsoever. The staff was always available to assist me, and they went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. From providing recommendations for nearby attractions to offering tips on how to navigate the city, they truly made my stay a memorable one. In conclusion, I would highly recommend staying at this particular location of Motel 6. The staff's exceptional service, combined with the cleanliness and modernity of the room, make it an outstanding choice for anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Barrett's experience may have been less than ideal, but I can assure you that my stay was nothing short of exceptional.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Harper Bradshaw

Dear Management at Motel 6 in Wheat Ridge, Colorado,

While I appreciate your efforts to address the concerns raised by Barrett last year, I must offer a different perspective on these issues. The hospitality industry has been hit particularly hard by the pandemic, and it's admirable that your staff have remained committed to providing excellent service to your guests despite the challenges they face. However, the arguments presented in your response fail to address some of the fundamental issues raised by Barrett. Firstly, while I understand the staff shortages you have been facing, this does not excuse the long waits at check-in or the lack of responsiveness from your team. As a business, it's your responsibility to ensure that guests receive prompt and efficient service, regardless of the circumstances. The fact that your staff are working extra hours is commendable, but it's not enough to compensate for the poor service provided by some of your team members. Secondly, while I understand the challenges you face in maintaining clean rooms during a pandemic, the stained sheets and outdated decor in some of your rooms are unacceptable. Your guests deserve better than this, and it's time to invest in upgrading your facilities to meet modern standards. The same applies to your air conditioning system - it's not enough to say that your staff are doing their best with limited resources. You have a responsibility to provide your guests with comfortable and functional amenities, regardless of the circumstances. Finally, while I appreciate your efforts to communicate any staff shortages or disruptions to your guests, this does not excuse the lack of housekeeping services or calls for assistance in some cases. Your guests deserve better than this, and it's time to prioritize their needs above all else. This means hiring more staff, investing in better training programs, and implementing more efficient systems to ensure that guests receive prompt and effective service at all times. In conclusion, while I appreciate your efforts to address the concerns raised by Barrett last year, your response fails to fully address some of the fundamental issues he raised. The fact is, your establishment needs to do better if it wants to remain competitive in today's market. This means investing in upgrading your facilities, hiring more staff, and implementing more efficient systems to ensure that guests receive prompt and effective service at all times. Failure to address these issues could result in a loss of business and negative reviews, which will ultimately harm your reputation in the long run. As a traveler looking for affordable accommodations, I expect better than what I have experienced at Motel 6 in Wheat Ridge. It's time for you to step up and deliver on your promises, or risk losing customers to more reliable establishments in the area.

Super 8 Wheat Ridge/Denver West

Hotel
4700 Kipling St, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.7822501, -105.1082745

Users reviews of Super 8 Wheat Ridge/Denver West Arvada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Caden

As I sat in the sweltering hot car, I couldn't help but wonder if the Super 8 Wheat Ridge/Denver West at 4700 Kipling St, was actually a secret oasis of relaxation and tranquility nestled in the heart of Wheat Ridge, Colorado. After all, the name "Super 8" does sound promising, doesn't it?

Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a less-than-enthused front desk clerk who seemed to have a deep and abiding hatred for both his job and humanity in general. He managed to check me in with all the charm of a used car salesman trying to unload a lemon.

My room, which I'm sure was a generous size for someone who enjoyed being cooped up in a box, was adorned with an authentic 1970s decor that could only be described as "authentic" if you were trying to recreate the look of a prison cell. The bedspread, which may or may not have been the same color as my car's upholstery, bore witness to countless nights of restless slumber and the faint aroma of stale cigarette smoke only added to the ambiance.

But oh, the view! The breathtaking panorama of the parking lot was truly a sight to behold. And if you were lucky enough to snag one of the rooms facing Kipling St, you could enjoy the soothing sounds of rush hour traffic and the occasional siren wail that seemed to accompany every passing ambulance or police cruiser.

Now, let's talk about the amenities. The gym, if you could call it that, was a quaint little space where I could work up a sweat on the ancient treadmill while trying not to stare at the mysterious stains on the carpet. And for those who just can't get enough of the great outdoors, there was the "courtyard," which was essentially an abandoned patch of gravel and weeds.

Despite all of this, I must admit that the Super 8 Wheat Ridge/Denver West did manage to provide one thing that I couldn't find anywhere else in town: a good laugh. And for that alone, I'll be sure to return when I need a reminder that even the most mundane things in life can still bring a smile to my face.

In conclusion, if you're looking for a truly relaxing getaway where you can unwind and enjoy all the comforts of home - but with fewer amenities and more grime - then look no further than the Super 8 Wheat Ridge/Denver West. I'm sure you'll leave feeling refreshed and ready to face whatever life throws your way... or at least that's what they tell me.

Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver

Hotel
5455 Olde Wadsworth Blvd, Arvada, CO 80002, United States

GPS : 39.7963889, -105.0815018

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver Arvada

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Hotel
10101 W 48th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.783463, -105.111368

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West Arvada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Alexis

born and raised in the vibrant city of Arvada, I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting places to stay whenever I have guests visiting or need a break from my busy life. Recently, I was on the hunt for a comfortable and convenient accommodation option near Denver West, and after doing some research, I decided to give Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West in Arvada a try. Located just off of Interstate 70, this hotel is nestled in a serene neighborhood that offers breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains. The moment I stepped into the lobby, I was struck by its modern and welcoming atmosphere, with plush seating areas and a cozy fireplace adding to its warm and inviting ambiance. The hotel's architecture blends seamlessly with the surrounding area, featuring sleek glass facades that contrast beautifully against the natural beauty of Arvada. The nearby West Woods neighborhood is a peaceful residential area, dotted with lush greenery and quaint bungalows, while the rolling hills and vast expanses of open space in this part of town offer stunning vistas that are truly a sight to behold. My room was spacious, comfortable, and equipped with all the amenities I could possibly need, including a flat-screen TV, a mini-fridge, and a plush king-sized bed. The bathroom was clean and modern, with luxurious toiletries and plenty of counter space for all my personal items. One of my favorite things about this hotel is its proximity to some of the best attractions in Arvada and Denver West. I enjoyed exploring nearby shopping centers like Park Meadows Mall, which is just a short drive away, as well as visiting popular tourist spots like the Butterfly Pavilion and the Denver Botanic Gardens. The hotel's staff was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay, providing excellent service and going above and beyond to make sure that all of my needs were met. Whether I needed help with directions or recommendations for local restaurants, they were always there to lend a hand. Overall, I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West in Arvada to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient accommodation option near Denver West. Its modern architecture, beautiful surroundings, and excellent amenities make it the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring all that this vibrant city has to offer. But as we're seeing today with the devastating wildfires that have engulfed many parts of Colorado, including Arvada, it's important for us to come together as a community and support those in need during these difficult times. My thoughts and prayers go out to all those affected by this tragedy, and I hope that we can all do our part to help ease the suffering of those who have lost their homes and loved ones. Together, we can make a difference!

In conclusion, if you're ever in need of a place to stay in Arvada or Denver West, I wholeheartedly recommend Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West. With its stunning surroundings, modern amenities, and excellent service, it truly is the perfect place to call home for a night (or several!).

Savannah Suites

Hotel
6455 Sheridan Blvd, Arvada, CO 80003, United States

GPS : 39.8139095, -105.0537908

Users reviews of Savannah Suites Arvada

Four Season's Services

Hotel
4160 Ingalls Ct, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.774344, -105.064463

Users reviews of Four Season's Services Arvada

american inn

Hotel
Kipling St, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.7745889, -105.1096352

Users reviews of american inn Arvada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Xander Cunningham

Last summer, my lover and I embarked on an unforgettable adventure to the charming town of Arvada. Our home for those few blissful days was none other than the enchanting American Inn. Nestled in the heart of this idyllic community, our love nest was a true delight. As we stepped out of the inn, we couldn't resist the allure of the nearby Xander Cunningham Park. The lush greenery and picturesque scenery beckoned us to explore. With hearts full of love and hands intertwined, we set off on a romantic stroll through the park. The sun was shining brightly, casting a warm glow over the verdant landscape. We walked leisurely along the winding pathways, breathing in the fresh mountain air. The chirping birds and gentle rustling of leaves served as our melodic accompaniment. As we approached the park's centerpiece, the serene lake shimmered invitingly in the light. We paused for a while by its side, savoring the moment and gazing into each other's eyes. The tranquility of the scene was interrupted only by the occasional splash from a passing fish. Feeling rejuvenated, we resumed our walk, passing by the park's many attractions - from the sprawling gardens to the captivating sculptures. We even stumbled upon an impromptu concert by local musicians, adding a delightful touch of music to our journey. Our love story continued as we returned to the American Inn that evening, grateful for the day's wondrous experiences. As we settled down in the cozy comfort of our room, I couldn't help but feel thankful for the small joys and big adventures life has bestowed upon us. And speaking of big adventures, today's news brought to light a remarkable story about Daniel George's journey to financial independence at just 29 years of age! With smart debt avoidance, savvy salary negotiations, and a financially-minded partner by his side, this young professional proves that dreams can indeed come true. As we drifted off into slumber, our thoughts turned to the exciting future ahead of us.

Howard Johnson Denver West

Hotel
12100 W 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.7773866, -105.1342274

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Denver West Arvada

Motel 6

Hotel
3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221, United States

GPS : 39.785005, -105.027124

Users reviews of Motel 6 Arvada

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-22 by Maci Foley

As a travel enthusiast, I recently stayed at the Motel 6 located at 3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221, United States during my trip to explore Longmont and its surroundings. Being in Longmont, I found that many visitors like myself choose this affordable and convenient motel for various reasons.

First of all, the architecture of Longmont surrounding the Motel 6 is a mix of modern and traditional styles, which creates an interesting contrast. The city has preserved some of its historic buildings while embracing new constructions. This blend of old and new adds to the charm of Longmont's urban landscape.

Now coming back to the motel itself, one thing that stands out is its affordability. With rates starting at just $49 per night, it's no wonder why travelers from Longmont and beyond opt for this budget-friendly option. Not only do you get a clean room with all the essential amenities but also friendly staff who are always ready to assist you with any queries or requests.

The location of Motel 6 is another reason people prefer it over other accommodations in the area. Situated just off I-70, it's easily accessible from both Denver and Boulder. This makes it an ideal base for exploring nearby attractions such as the Rocky Mountains National Park, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, and downtown Denver.

Additionally, there are several dining options within walking distance of the motel, including fast food joints like McDonald's and Burger King, as well as local eateries serving Mexican and American cuisine. For entertainment seekers, there are movie theaters and shopping centers nearby too.

In conclusion, if you're looking for a comfortable place to rest your head after a day of sightseeing or adventure, Motel 6 at 3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221 is an excellent choice. With its affordable rates, convenient location, and friendly service, it ticks all the boxes for budget-conscious travelers who want to experience everything Longmont has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Nicolas

While I can understand why Maci Foley would rate Motel 6 highly, I feel that there are some limitations to consider when evaluating this motel. Firstly, the affordability of the motel is indeed a significant advantage as it caters to budget-conscious travelers. However, one must question if the low prices come with trade-offs in terms of quality and service.

Secondly, while the location of Motel 6 is convenient for those who wish to explore Longmont and its surroundings, it may not be as ideal for visitors who prefer a quieter environment or are looking for more upscale accommodations. The motel's proximity to highways and fast food joints might not appeal to all travelers seeking a relaxing experience during their stay.

Moreover, the fact that there are several dining options within walking distance does not necessarily guarantee a satisfactory culinary experience. Some visitors may prefer finer dining establishments or unique local cuisines rather than fast food chains and generic eateries.

Additionally, while Motel 6 offers clean rooms with essential amenities, it lacks some of the luxuries that can be found in other hotels such as complimentary breakfast, fitness centers, or room service. For travelers who value these additional services, Motel 6 may not meet their expectations.

Lastly, the motel's "friendly staff" claim is subjective and varies from one guest to another. While some guests might appreciate the helpfulness of the staff, others might find them unprofessional or inattentive.

In conclusion, while Motel 6 offers affordable accommodations in a convenient location, it may not suit all travelers' preferences and expectations. It is essential to weigh the pros and cons before deciding whether this motel is the right choice for your next trip.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Chance

As a frequent traveler who values both affordability and comfort, my opinion on Motel 6 differs from Nicolas'. While I do agree that some trade-offs may come with the low prices, I believe that the overall experience at Motel 6 is more than satisfactory. Firstly, I find the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms to be impeccable. The essential amenities such as air conditioning, cable TV, and Wi-Fi are functional and reliable. The beds are comfortable, and the linens are fresh and clean. While some guests may prefer more luxurious accommodations, I find that Motel 6 provides everything I need during my stay. Secondly, while it's true that Motel 6 is not located in a quiet or upscale area, I actually enjoy the convenience of being close to highways and fast food chains. It allows me to easily access nearby attractions and explore Longmont without worrying about transportation. Additionally, I appreciate the fact that there are several dining options within walking distance, as it enables me to save money on meals and try some local cuisine instead of settling for chain restaurants. Moreover, while Motel 6 does not offer some of the luxuries found in higher-end hotels such as complimentary breakfast or room service, I find that the affordable rates more than make up for it. By opting to stay at Motel 6 instead of a pricier hotel, I am able to allocate more funds towards other aspects of my trip, such as activities and sightseeing. Lastly, while some guests may have had negative experiences with the staff, I have consistently found them to be friendly and helpful. They provide clear instructions on how to access nearby attractions and answer any questions that I might have. While they may not be as attentive or professional as some hotel employees, their kindness and assistance have left a positive impression on me during my stays at Motel 6. In conclusion, while some travelers may prefer higher-end accommodations, Motel 6 provides an affordable and comfortable option that meets my needs. Its convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff, and essential amenities make it a great choice for budget-conscious travelers like myself. I am grateful for the opportunity to stay at Motel 6 during my travels, and I would highly recommend it to others seeking affordable accommodations in Longmont.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Julianna Vega

Although Maci Foley's review of Motel 6 at 3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221 is commendable, I strongly disagree with her opinion regarding the safety and cleanliness of the motel. During my recent stay at this very same location, I encountered several concerning issues that left me feeling uneasy and unsatisfied. Firstly, the hygiene standards of the rooms were far from satisfactory. The carpets in my room were stained and smelled strongly of mold, which made breathing difficult. The bathroom was equally disappointing, with grime accumulated around the sink and shower areas. I found this to be a significant cause for concern, as cleanliness is an essential factor when it comes to personal health and safety. Moreover, the security measures implemented by Motel 6 left much to be desired. The front desk staff appeared uninterested in their duties and didn't seem to monitor the comings and goings of guests. This lackadaisical attitude towards safety could potentially put guests at risk of theft or other unwelcome incidents. In contrast, Maci Foley had a more positive experience during her stay, citing the friendly staff as one of the reasons why she'd return to Motel 6 in the future. However, I found this to be an exaggeration, as my interactions with the front desk staff were less than pleasant. Finally, while Maci Foley praised the location of Motel 6, I found it to be somewhat inconvenient due to its distance from some of Longmont's major attractions. While it may be close to some fast food chains and movie theaters, it's not necessarily an ideal base for exploring Longmont and its surroundings, as many of the city's best-kept secrets are located further out. In conclusion, while Maci Foley's review of Motel 6 was mostly positive, my personal experience at this location was far from satisfactory. I urge potential guests to weigh the pros and cons before making a decision, as safety and cleanliness should always be a top priority when it comes to choosing accommodation.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Cesar

I recently had the misfortune of staying at the infamous Motel 6 located at 3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221 during my visit to Longmont. Contrary to what Maci Foley has claimed in her glowing review, I found this motel to be nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, the architecture surrounding the Motel 6 is not a blend of modern and traditional styles as Maci claims. Instead, it's an eyesore of outdated and dilapidated buildings that have seen better days. The city should be ashamed of preserving such eyesores instead of investing in more attractive and functional structures. Secondly, the price tag of $49 per night for a room at this Motel 6 is not a bargain as Maci suggests. It's a downright rip-off considering the poor quality of service and accommodations. The room I stayed in was small, cramped, and lacked basic amenities like hot water and clean sheets. The staff was unhelpful, rude, and barely spoke English. The location of the Motel 6 is also a major downside. It's not easily accessible from Denver or Boulder as Maci claims. In fact, it's located in a seedy and dangerous area that I would not recommend to anyone, let alone families with children. The nearest dining options are either fast food joints like McDonald's and Burger King or shady-looking Mexican restaurants that serve questionable food. In conclusion, I strongly advise travelers to steer clear of this Motel 6 at 3050 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80221. It's not worth the money, the discomfort, or the potential danger. Instead, opt for more reputable and safer accommodations in Longmont that offer better value for money.

marriott courtyard, lakewood, co

Hotel
10065 W 35th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, United States

GPS : 39.765877, -105.110502

Users reviews of marriott courtyard, lakewood, co Arvada

DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Hotel
8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031, United States

GPS : 39.85567, -105.051622

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster Arvada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Jayla

I couldn't help but wonder if I had made a mistake. Why had I chosen to stay in this suburban hotel, far removed from the city's hustle and bustle? But as soon as I pulled up to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, located at what could only be described as the intersection of nowhere and even further nowhere, my doubts began to fade. Firstly, let me say that this hotel is truly a hidden gem. Nestled among the endless fields of corn (yes, you read that right) and soybeans (again, true story), it's like a breath of fresh air in this otherwise barren landscape. I can honestly say that there's not a single soul within a 10-mile radius who doesn't work at the hotel or live next door to a dairy farm. But let's focus on the positives, shall we? The lobby is spacious and welcoming, with an array of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies waiting for you upon arrival. And if you're like me and have a serious sweet tooth, then you'll be thrilled to know that they offer unlimited refills! But don't get too excited - the only place within a 50-mile radius where you can buy sugar is at a gas station in Greeley (yes, I know it sounds like a made-up town from a Western movie, but trust me, it exists). Now, let's talk about the rooms. The decor is a blend of rustic charm and modern luxury, with exposed brick walls and plush king-size beds that transport you to a dreamland of pure comfort. And if you happen to wake up at 3 am (which is practically midnight in this neck of the woods), you'll be pleased to know that the curtains are thick enough to block out the moonlight - perfect for those who prefer their beauty sleep undisturbed by nature's glowing orb. But what really sets DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster apart is its location. Nestled between a wind farm and a wheat field, it truly offers guests an authentic farm-to-table experience. And for the more adventurous types, there's always the option of hiking through the nearby corn maze or playing a game of croquet in the hotel's sprawling backyard (which incidentally doubles as a makeshift cow pasture). But it's not all sunshine and rainbows. The hotel is located approximately 25 miles from Denver International Airport, which might as well be on the other side of the world given how remote this place is. And if you happen to forget your toothbrush at home (which is practically a guarantee given how far away everything else is), then you'll have to make do with brushing your teeth with corn kernels and wheat grains - I kid you not, that's all they've got here!

In conclusion, DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster might not be for everyone. But for those who are looking for a truly unique and authentic farm-to-table experience, then this is the place to be. Just make sure to pack your toothbrush (and some extra sugar) before you embark on this rural adventure!

P. S.

Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Hotel
8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80030, United States

GPS : 39.85124, -105.049785

Users reviews of Quality Inn Denver Westminster Arvada

La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster

Hotel
8701 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80030, United States

GPS : 39.852979, -105.051831

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Arvada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Stella Montoya

Dear Diary,
My recent adventure took me to the picturesque town of Arvada, where I was looking forward to unwinding at the La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster. The moment I stepped foot into this serene haven, I knew it was going to be a journey full of memories and rejuvenation.
The beautiful architecture of the hotel caught my eye first - an old-world charm coupled with contemporary sophistication that whispered promises of relaxation. Upon entering my room, I was welcomed by the soft glow of the warm lamps, the plush comfort of the bed inviting me for a good night's sleep, and a breathtaking view of the mountains from my window that seemed to beckon me towards their embrace.
One day, during my stay at Steella Montoya (the La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster), an unexpected event unfolded. My colleague had an argument with one of the stuff members over a room upgrade request. He insisted on his entitlement for a premium suite due to his high status as a regular customer. The staff, however, couldn't accommodate his demands, leading to quite a heated exchange!
As much as I tried to keep my distance from the altercation, it was difficult not to be involved somehow - after all, we were all staying under one roof. But what made this situation even more interesting (or hilarious, depending on how you look at it) was when the stuff member suddenly burst into song! Yes, that's right - amidst the chaos of the argument, he sang a tune from "The Sound of Music".
Now, let me tell you, my heart swelled with joy at this unexpected turn of events. Here I was, expecting another mundane hotel stay, and suddenly I find myself witnessing an impromptu musical performance! The atmosphere lightened up immediately, and soon everyone was laughing it off. Even my colleague couldn't resist cracking a smile at the end of it all.
The rest of my stay at Stella Montoya remained as magical as that moment - whether it was sipping coffee by the fireplace in the cozy lounge or strolling around the beautiful garden under the moonlight, every second was pure bliss. And while I may have come to Stella Montoya seeking relaxation and comfort, little did I know that I would also find laughter, camaraderie, and a few unexpected surprises along the way!
Until next time, dear Diary,
Yours truly,
Stella

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Hotel
3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401, United States

GPS : 39.764129, -105.1444529

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden Arvada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Hope

Hope here, your ever-smiling, always-efficient waitress from the local diner, and today I've been granted the grand privilege of sharing my La Quinta Inn Denver Golden experience with you, dear reader. So buckle up for a wild ride through the world of subpar hotels!

First off, let me paint you a vivid picture of this esteemed establishment's staff. Picture, if you will, a motley crew of individuals who seem to have been plucked straight from central casting for an indie film about aimless, disenchanted 20-somethings. I mean, they've got the uniforms down – crisp polo shirts and neatly pressed trousers. But don't be fooled by their outward appearance! These individuals exude a sense of ennui that would give even the most seasoned existentialist pause. Their eyes glaze over as they go about their duties, like automatons performing an intricate dance of monotony.

Now, before we delve deeper into the depths of my La Quinta Inn adventure, let's take a quick detour to Arvada and its most renowned attraction: The Arvada Onion Festival! Yes, you read that correctly – an entire festival dedicated to celebrating the humble onion. And why not? It's a welcome distraction from the mundanity of everyday life in this quaint little suburb.

I eagerly embarked upon my journey to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, armed with nothing but my trusty map and an iron will. I navigated the winding roads of Arvada, each onion-themed signpost a beacon of hope in this seemingly endless sea of sameness. The smell of grilled onions filled the air, tantalizing my senses and bolstering my spirits. Alas, my joy was short-lived as I was reminded of my impending lodging at 3301 Youngfield Service Rd – a mere afterthought to Arvada's culinary celebration.

Undeterred by the oniony aroma that clung to my clothing and my heart, I pressed onward towards La Quinta Inn Denver Golden. The sun dipped low in the sky, casting long shadows upon the landscape as I approached the final stretch of my journey. And what did I find but a veritable oasis amidst the arid wasteland that is mediocre roadside accommodations?

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden: A shining beacon of hope for the weary traveler seeking solace in a world filled with sameness! Or, you know, just another motel where the walls might as well be made of Kleenex and the complimentary continental breakfast is cold before it even makes it to your room. But hey, at least their staff are experts in the art of apathy! So if you're ever in the Arvada area and looking for an experience that's truly one size fits all, be sure to drop by La Quinta Inn Denver Golden – I hear they've got a great onion-themed gift shop. Trust me, it's an adventure you won't soon forget!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Jesse

Dear Hope,

Thank you for sharing your less than favorable experience at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden with us. However, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment of this establishment. Allow me to present a few counterarguments that might help shed some light on the situation. Firstly, let's address your comments about the staff being disenchanted and lackluster in their duties. While it's true that the uniformed individuals you encountered may have appeared somewhat disinterested, I can assure you that this is not a reflection of the entire team at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden. In fact, during my own stay here, I found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and more than willing to go above and beyond to ensure that their guests were satisfied with their experience. Perhaps Hope encountered some miscommunication or misunderstandings during her visit that led her to form such a negative opinion?

Secondly, let's talk about the complimentary continental breakfast. While it's true that Hope may have found it cold by the time it reached her room, I can assure you that this is not a consistent issue at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden. During my own stay, the breakfast items were fresh, delicious, and served at optimal temperatures. It's possible that Hope simply encountered some unlucky timing, or perhaps she was expecting something more elaborate than what was being offered?

Lastly, let's not forget about the location of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden. While it may not be located in the heart of downtown Denver, it is situated in a prime area that offers easy access to several nearby attractions, including the Arvada Onion Festival (which I must admit sounds quite intriguing!). The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, and well-maintained, with all the necessary amenities for a relaxing stay. In short, while it's true that every guest's experience may vary, I believe that La Quinta Inn Denver Golden is worth considering for anyone looking for affordable accommodations in the area.

Radisson Hotel Denver Central

Hotel
4849 Bannock St, Denver, CO 80216, United States

GPS : 39.785286, -104.991285

Users reviews of Radisson Hotel Denver Central Arvada

Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest/Westminster

Hotel
5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031, United States

GPS : 39.859609, -105.0522774

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest/Westminster Arvada

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown

Hotel
2747 Wyandot St, Denver, CO 80211, United States

GPS : 39.7566713, -105.014887

Users reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown Arvada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Brantley

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown in Arvada. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I could tell that this hotel was different from the others I've stayed at in the past. The staff greeted me warmly and made sure that my needs were taken care of throughout my stay. One of the things that stood out to me about this hotel was its location. It's conveniently situated near many popular attractions, making it easy for guests to explore the area without having to rent a car or take public transportation. I spent a day exploring the nearby city of Denver and loved being able to come back to a comfortable room at the end of the day. Speaking of the rooms, they were spacious, clean, and well-appointed. My room had all the amenities I could have asked for, from a comfortable bed to a flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom was also spotless and modern, with plenty of towels and toiletries provided. One of my favorite aspects of this hotel, however, was its fitness center. As an avid gym-goer, I know how important it is to have access to a good workout space while on the road. This hotel's fitness center didn't disappoint - it had all the equipment I needed, as well as plenty of natural light and motivating music playing in the background. But enough about the amenities - let me tell you about my adventure getting here! As I was driving into town, I somehow managed to take a wrong turn and ended up on a winding, dirt road through the mountains. At first, I was a bit nervous - this didn't look like the route I was supposed to be taking! But then I noticed that there were other cars on the road with me, all heading in the same direction. As it turned out, I had stumbled upon a secret shortcut to Arvada that only the locals knew about. It was a bit bumpy and rocky at times, but the views were absolutely breathtaking. I saw majestic mountain peaks, babbling brooks, and even some friendly llamas along the way! By the time I arrived at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown in Arvada, I was feeling pretty proud of myself for taking such an exciting route. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in the Arvada area. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed by the amenities, service, and location that Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown has to offer. And as for Surfer murders shock 'beautiful' Mexico community - I can't say that I was directly impacted by this tragic news during my travels, but it's certainly a reminder of the importance of staying aware and cautious when traveling abroad. My thoughts are with the families and friends of those affected by this senseless violence.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Mason

I can understand the disappointment that Brantley expressed in his review for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown in Arvada. However, as someone who values honesty and transparency, I believe it's important to present a different perspective on this hotel. Firstly, while Brantley mentioned that the location was convenient, he failed to mention that it's actually located quite far away from some of Denver's most popular attractions. In fact, it takes over 30 minutes to drive into the city center, which can be a major inconvenience for tourists who want to make the most out of their trip. Additionally, while Brantley praised the cleanliness and modernity of the rooms, he didn't mention anything about the noise level or lack of privacy. I've heard from several other travelers that this hotel is located right next to a busy highway, which can make it difficult to sleep at night due to the constant sound of traffic. Lastly, while Brantley raved about the fitness center, he failed to mention anything about the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. From what I've heard from other guests, there have been several issues with mold and mildew in the bathrooms, as well as broken equipment in the gym. Overall, while Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown in Arvada may have its moments, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to other travelers. In my opinion, there are better options available in Denver that offer more convenient locations, quieter rooms, and better overall maintenance. In terms of the senseless violence mentioned by Brantley towards the end of his review, I would like to express my deepest condolences to the families and friends affected by this tragedy. It's a tragic reminder of the importance of staying aware and cautious when traveling abroad, and highlights the need for increased safety measures in popular tourist destinations. As a responsible traveler, it's our duty to respect the local culture and customs, and to always prioritize our own safety above all else. Let us work together to promote safe and responsible tourism practices around the world. In conclusion, while Brantley may have had a positive experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown in Arvada, I believe it's important for travelers to be aware of both the pros and cons before making a decision. Based on my own research and experiences, I would recommend other hotels in Denver that offer better overall value and convenience. Let's prioritize our safety and well-being above all else, and strive for responsible tourism practices around the world.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Hotel
2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211, United States

GPS : 39.756866, -105.015526

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Arvada

Crossland Denver - Lakewood West

Hotel
715 Kipling St, Lakewood, CO 80215, United States

GPS : 39.7285429, -105.110431

Users reviews of Crossland Denver - Lakewood West Arvada

The Oxford Hotel

Hotel
1600 17th St, Denver, CO 80202, United States

GPS : 39.7522538, -104.9993332

Users reviews of The Oxford Hotel Arvada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Carter Haley

Ah, The Oxford Hotel. A place steeped in history and memories that still linger today like a stubborn stain on our collective conscience. Or at least that's what I imagine as I recall my visit from long ago—a visit that left me thoroughly unimpressed. Allow me to paint a picture for you, dear reader, so that you too can join me in feeling disappointed yet entertained all at once.

Picture this: It's 1965, and I'm just twelve years old, standing alongside my baby sister by the sign outside The Oxford Hotel on 1600 17th St in Denver, CO. We're there to see our father, who had somehow managed to snag one of those coveted rooms above the reception area. My sister and I are ecstatic at the prospect of spending a night surrounded by luxury, but as we step inside, reality sets in.

First off, let's talk about the room itself. It looks like something out of a time capsule from 1950—a faded mauve color on the walls (which we later learn is called "muted rose"), mismatched bedding that screams "hand-me-downs," and an old, creaky wardrobe that I'm sure could double as a life raft. As for the bathroom? Well, let's just say it was love at first sight for my sister and me—a true marvel of modern plumbing technology.

Now, here's where things start to get interesting (or frustrating, depending on your perspective). We arrive in time for check-in and are met with a slow room turnover rate. I know this might sound like a small complaint, but trust me when I say that it had a ripple effect throughout our entire stay.

You see, when you're waiting to be checked into your room after checking out of another hotel (or, in my case, simply passing through the lobby), time starts to drag on. You start thinking about all the things you could've been doing if not lounging around, waiting for your turn. In our case, this translates to us wondering how we could ever bring ourselves to return to The Oxford Hotel—a prospect that only grew more distant with each passing moment.

But fear not, dear reader—I'm not one to throw in the towel quite yet. There's still plenty of humor to be found amid the disappointment. For instance, I can't help but imagine my baby sister and me as those classic hotel heiresses, walking through The Oxford with an air of sophistication and determination. And who could blame us? We were practically living out our own Disney princess stories in that muted rose room above the reception area!

So while my visit to The Oxford Hotel might not have been a memorable one—at least not for all the right reasons—it did leave me with something far more valuable: an appreciation for the importance of patience, especially when dealing with hotels and their ever-slow turnover rates. And who knows? Maybe next time I'll be able to check in just as quickly and easily as that muddled heiress duo could! Until then, though…

The Oxford Hotel: Where history meets disappointment—and laughter.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Scarlett

I must vehemently disagree with Carter Haley's negative review of The Oxford Hotel. After staying at this iconic establishment multiple times, I can confidently say that his opinion is not only unfounded but also misguided. Firstly, let us address the room itself. While it may be true that some of the furnishings are a bit dated, they add to the hotel's undeniable charm and character. The muted rose walls, for example, lend a cozy and inviting atmosphere that is hard to find in contemporary hotels these days. And let's not forget about the bathroom, which is far from outdated; it's simply a reflection of the hotel's commitment to preserving its heritage. Secondly, the slow room turnover rate may have caused some inconvenience for Carter Haley and his family, but it's important to remember that The Oxford Hotel is not just any ordinary hotel. It's a historic landmark, and as such, it requires time and care to ensure that each guest has an unforgettable experience. Besides, the wait is well worth it in the end; the rooms themselves are spacious, comfortable, and immaculately clean. But perhaps what sets The Oxford Hotel apart from its competitors is its location. Situated in the heart of downtown Denver, this hotel offers easy access to some of the city's most popular attractions, including the 16th Street Mall, the Colorado State Capitol, and the Denver Botanic Gardens. It's also within walking distance of numerous restaurants, bars, and shops, making it an ideal base for exploring the area. In short, The Oxford Hotel is not just a place to sleep; it's an experience in itself. Its rich history, impeccable service, and prime location make it a true gem in the city's hospitality industry. So next time you find yourself in Denver, do yourself a favor and give this hotel a try.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Arvada region

Other stuff from Arvada:

Recently featured: