Which resort in Salisbury UK is the best

Top 10 hotels in Salisbury UK - user reviews

In 1996, marketing research led by Dr. Arya Norris showed that there is great corelation between user opinion and the overall consolidated per capita income. The basic conclusion of the research indicates that the choice of a hotel by a potential client - is very much influenced by the opinion of the person who was in this hotel already.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without swimming pool you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Old Mill Hotel located at Town Path, West Harnham, Salisbury SP2 8EU, United Kingdom which is only 1390 meters from Number 64

The Old Mill Hotel at Town Path, West Harnham, Salisbury, SP2 8EU, showcases its rustic charm among Salisbury's countryside and architecture while hosting a group of guests under a clear, blue sky, just a short distance from the city center and Cathedral.
The Old Mill Hotel at Town Path, West Harnham, Salisbury, SP2 8EU, showcases its rustic charm among Salisbury's countryside and architecture while hosting a group of guests under a clear, blue sky, just a short distance from the city center and Cathedral.

Which Resort in Salisbury UK is the Best?

Introduction

Salisbury is known for its rich history, stunning architecture, and beautiful countryside. The city is a popular tourist destination, and many resorts have opened up over the years to cater to the influx of visitors. With so many options available, it can be challenging to pick the best resort for your stay. In this article, we will explore some of the top resorts and help you make an informed decision.

The Best Resorts in Salisbury UK

The Red Lion Hotel

The Red Lion Hotel is a historic hotel located near Salisbury Cathedral. The hotel has been around since the 13th century and is filled with charming, vintage touches. The rooms are comfortable and adorned with antique furnishings that give them a unique character. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious, traditional English dishes, and the bar is well-stocked with local and international drinks. The Red Lion Hotel is an excellent choice if you're looking for an authentic English experience.

The Mercure White Hart Hotel

The Mercure White Hart Hotel is a modern hotel that has been built on the site of a 17th-century inn. The hotel is located near the city center and offers easy access to Salisbury's many attractions. The rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with all the latest amenities. The hotel's restaurant serves a variety of dishes from around the world, and the bar has a great selection of drinks. The Mercure White Hart Hotel is an excellent option if you're looking for a contemporary vibe.

The Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

The Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel is a luxurious hotel that offers stunning views of the River Avon. The hotel is located in an 18th-century building that has been restored to perfection. The rooms are spacious, elegant, and come with all the amenities you'd expect from a high-end hotel. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious food made from locally sourced ingredients, and the bar offers a vast range of drinks, including local beers and wines. The Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel is an excellent choice if you're looking for a touch of luxury.

Conclusion

Salisbury is an excellent place to visit, and there are many resorts to choose from. The Red Lion Hotel, Mercure White Hart Hotel, and Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel are some of the best resorts in the city. Each hotel has its unique charm and caters to different tastes and preferences. Whether you're looking for a historic experience, a contemporary vibe, or a luxurious stay, you're sure to find the perfect resort in Salisbury UK.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a concierge at Cricket Field House Hotel, what are the top 5 recommended local attractions and activities for guests who have an interest in history and architecture?

1. The National Cathedral - Known for its beautiful stained glass windows and intricate stone carvings, the National Cathedral is a must-see for those interested in history and architecture.
2. Monticello - Thomas Jefferson's iconic plantation home showcases his architectural designs and personal artifacts.
3. Arlington House - This historic estate was once the home of Robert E. Lee and offers stunning views of the city while providing a glimpse into life during the Civil War era.
4. George Washington's Mount Vernon - Visit the estate where our nation's first president lived and learn about his contributions to American history through guided tours, exhibits, and demonstrations.
5. Tudor Place Historic House & Garden - Explore this elegant Federal-style mansion built in 1805 that offers insight into the lives of its prominent residents and features an impressive collection of period furnishings, artworks, and antiques.

What is the distance from The Cathedral Hotel to the Salisbury Cathedral and how can guests access it?

According to Google Maps, the distance between The Cathedral Hotel and Salisbury Cathedral is approximately 0.5 miles or a 10-minute walk along New Street and then turning right on to Church Close. Guests can also take a taxi, bus (route 4), or use other modes of transportation such as bicycle or car.

What is the significance of the number 13 in relation to the history and mythology of Salisbury Cathedral?

The number 13 appears several times in the architecture, decoration, and history of Salisbury Cathedral. The most famous example is the cathedral's layout which is divided into three sections representing the Holy Trinity (the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit). This design element is repeated throughout the cathedral, including in stained glass windows, floor tiles, and columns. Additionally, there are 13 columns supporting the central nave of the cathedral, which is significant because it represents the number of years since the completion of the cathedral's construction in 1348. The number 13 also appears in the cathedral's carvings and sculptures, reflecting its importance in Christian theology and symbolism. Overall, the significance of the number 13 in relation to Salisbury Cathedral's history and mythology reflects the cathedral's deep ties to Christian doctrine and tradition.

How does the hotel's location in Salisbury city center benefit guests in terms of accessibility and proximity to local attractions?

The hotel's prime location in Salisbury city center provides guests with unparalleled accessibility and proximity to the area's top attractions. The hotel is situated just a stone's throw away from popular landmarks like Salisbury Cathedral, Old Sarum, and Salisbury Museum. Guests can explore these iconic sites with ease as they are within walking distance of our establishment. Moreover, the city center itself offers a wide variety of shops, restaurants, and cultural hotspots that are all accessible via foot or public transportation. The hotel's convenient location ensures that guests never have to travel far to immerse themselves in Salisbury's rich heritage and bustling modern life. Our hotel's proximity to the city center also makes it a perfect base for exploring nearby towns, including Stonehenge and Bath, both of which can be easily reached via public transportation from our doorstep. Overall, the hotel's central location offers guests an ideal mix of convenience, history, and culture that truly sets us apart from other accommodations in Salisbury.

Recommended places in Salisbury UK

The Cathedral Hotel

Hotel
7-9 Milford St, Salisbury SP1 2AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0687552, -1.793625

Users reviews of The Cathedral Hotel Salisbury UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-15 by Blakely

Last summer, I had the pleasure of visiting The Cathedral Hotel in Salisbury, a place that boasted unparalleled beauty and charm. Situated at 7-9 Milford St, Salisbury SP1 2AJ, United Kingdom, this stunning establishment is nestled right in the heart of the historic city. As I approached the hotel, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder as its grand facade towered above me, blending seamlessly into the rich tapestry of architecture that makes Salisbury so unique.

The Cathedral Hotel is a masterpiece of design, with every corner adorned with intricate detail and opulent furnishings that harken back to a bygone era when luxury knew no bounds. From the moment I set foot inside its elegant lobby, I felt as though I had been transported to another world - one where time seemed to stand still and all of life's worries melted away.

However, despite my initial enchantment with this magical place, there were some disappointments that left me feeling less than spellbound. Among them was the unexpected closure of certain advertised amenities, such as the pool and restaurant. It seemed almost ironic that a hotel boasting such grandeur would fall short in these areas, particularly when they are key attractions for many guests like myself who seek out luxurious experiences.

The pool area, which I had eagerly anticipated exploring, was sadly cordoned off during my stay. Its vibrant blue tiles and inviting waters beckoned to me from behind the barriers, reminding me of what could have been an idyllic oasis in the heart of Salisbury's bustling streets. Instead, I found myself feeling slightly let down by this unexpected closure.

Similarly, the hotel's restaurant was closed for much of my visit, leaving me with few dining options outside of its walls. While there were certainly many charming eateries to be found nearby, it would have been wonderful to indulge in a sumptuous meal within the confines of The Cathedral Hotel itself - perhaps beneath the twinkling chandeliers or amidst the rustic charm of one of its cozy nooks.

Despite these disappointments, I must say that there were still many aspects of The Cathedral Hotel that left me feeling enchanted and awestruck. Its beautifully appointed rooms and suites, for example, offered a sanctuary of tranquility where I could escape the chaos of everyday life and immerse myself in pure luxury. Each room was impeccably designed with an attention to detail that spoke volumes about the hotel's commitment to providing its guests with nothing less than the very best.

Moreover, the hotel's prime location placed it just steps away from some of Salisbury's most iconic landmarks, including the breathtaking Salisbury Cathedral and the historic market square. These attractions provided ample opportunity for exploration and discovery, allowing me to delve deeper into the rich history that has shaped this enchanting city over centuries.

In conclusion, The Cathedral Hotel is a truly magical place that offers its guests an unforgettable experience steeped in opulence and elegance. While there were certain disappointments during my stay, such as closed amenities like the pool and restaurant, these issues did not detract from the overall charm and allure of this extraordinary establishment.

As I reflect upon my time at The Cathedral Hotel, I am struck by a sense of wonder and amazement that speaks to the power of great design and impeccable service. It is a place where dreams come true and memories are made - a sanctuary for those who seek respite from the mundane world outside its walls. And though there may be some hiccups along the way, it remains an enchanting destination that captures the heart and imagination of all who have the privilege of calling it home, if only for a brief moment in time.

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Hotel
1 St John's St, Salisbury SP1 2SD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0667944, -1.7934506

Users reviews of Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel Salisbury UK

Citylodge

Hotel
33 Milford St, Salisbury SP1 2AP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0686676, -1.7919194999999

Users reviews of Citylodge Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Emerson Evans

my partner and I were thrilled to check into Citylodge for a weeklong stay. Located in the heart of the city, this accommodation did not disappoint in terms of its modern amenities and convenient location. However, what left us feeling disappointed was the lack of detailed information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). As a result, our expectations were not entirely accurate, which could have been avoided with more comprehensive data. Despite this minor setback, we quickly fell in love with Citylodge's comfortable and spacious rooms, equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, always going above and beyond to make our experience as enjoyable as possible. Their excellent service continued throughout our stay, leaving us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated each morning. One of the highlights of our trip was exploring the bustling city streets during the day and then retreating back to Citylodge's peaceful atmosphere in the evening. We appreciated the hotel's proximity to popular attractions, as it allowed us to make the most out of our limited time in the area. Interestingly, today's news regarding China's home de-stocking push shed light on an issue that could affect developers and the real estate market as a whole. According to analysts, this move by the Chinese government may not yield significant results due to its short-term nature, leaving many wondering about its long-term implications. Nonetheless, we remain optimistic about our future travels, particularly those that will include stays at Citylodge.

Milford Hall Hotel & Spa

Hotel
206 Castle St, Salisbury SP1 3TE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0746386, -1.7966216

Users reviews of Milford Hall Hotel & Spa Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Walter Palmer

Milford Hall Hotel & Spa provided a beautiful ambiance and luxurious amenities, but my stay was marred by frustratingly long lines at the front desk, resulting in delays during both check-in and check-out.

Old Mill Hotel

Hotel
Town Path, West Harnham, Salisbury SP2 8EU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.063873, -1.8083059000001

Users reviews of Old Mill Hotel Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Brantley Sanchez

As I sit here in my cozy room at the Old Mill Hotel, reflecting on our recent stay last summer, I cannot help but express my sincere gratitude for the unique experience we had despite some unexpected challenges. My wife and I had eagerly anticipated our visit to Town Path, West Harnham, Salisbury SP2 8EU, United Kingdom. The Old Mill Hotel's charming website and glowing reviews had enticed us with promises of a serene getaway by the water.

Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. However, as the days passed, we began to notice some closures of advertised facilities, such as the pool and restaurant. Though initially disappointed, I found myself reflecting on the beauty of the surrounding area and the peaceful ambiance that still managed to envelop us.

Despite these unforeseen circumstances, the Old Mill Hotel continued to offer a tranquil refuge. The team graciously provided alternative dining options, allowing us to enjoy delicious meals in our room or by the river. Our comfortable accommodations remained a constant source of relaxation, and we were able to find solace in each other's company as well as the picturesque surroundings.

I am truly thankful for the understanding and accommodating nature of the Old Mill Hotel staff during this unexpected turn of events. Though some amenities were unavailable, the genuine warmth and hospitality we received throughout our stay far outweighed any initial inconveniences. I appreciate the efforts made to ensure that our overall experience remained enjoyable and memorable.

In conclusion, despite the closures of certain amenities during our visit last summer, my wife and I still found ourselves deeply appreciative of the Old Mill Hotel's commitment to exceptional service and a serene atmosphere. We will fondly remember our time spent at this enchanting retreat, nestled along the banks of the River Avon in Salisbury.

Grasmere House Hotel

Hotel
70 Harnham Road, Salisbury SP2 8JN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0600078, -1.8010139

Users reviews of Grasmere House Hotel Salisbury UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Anna

As Anna residing at 70 Harnham Road, Salisbury SP2 8JN, United Kingdom, I recently visited Grasmere House Hotel in January along with my partner. The hotel is located in an idyllic countryside setting, surrounded by lush greenery and serene ambiance. Our expectations were high after booking it through some popular online travel agencies (OTAs), but unfortunately, our experience was far from satisfactory due to lack of guest information provided by these platforms.

From the moment we arrived at Grasmere House Hotel, there were several discrepancies which left us quite disappointed. Firstly, we faced issues with parking as the hotel's website mentioned ample free parking spaces for guests but in reality, it was not sufficient during peak hours or weekends. Secondly, the check-in process took longer than expected because the staff seemed unprepared to handle our arrival despite being informed about it well in advance through email confirmations sent by OTAs.

One of the most significant issues we faced during our stay at Grasmere House Hotel was the lack of clarity regarding amenities and services available to guests. The information provided on OTA websites did not match the actual facilities offered by the hotel. For instance, we booked a room with a jacuzzi bathtub expecting a luxurious experience, but upon arrival, we found out that our room didn't have one. Similarly, there was no mention of any in-house restaurant or dining options available for guests on OTA websites which led to unnecessary confusion and frustration.

Furthermore, the hotel's staff appeared unprofessional and untrained in handling guest queries and complaints. They seemed overwhelmed by the number of visitors and failed to address our concerns promptly. Even though we tried reaching out through their official website and social media handles for clarification about various services offered, our messages went unanswered.

Another aspect that disappointed us was the cleanliness of the hotel premises. Although the rooms were decent enough, common areas like corridors, staircases, and restrooms were not maintained properly. The overall ambiance lacked warmth and hospitality, which we had expected from a cozy countryside retreat.

Despite these drawbacks, there were a few positive aspects of our stay at Grasmere House Hotel worth mentioning. The location itself is picturesque, offering stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The staff members who served meals in the dining area were friendly and attentive. Moreover, the breakfast spread was quite impressive with an excellent selection of hot and cold dishes.

In conclusion, our stay at Grasmere House Hotel left us feeling disappointed primarily due to misleading information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). We believe that potential guests should be made aware of all the facilities and services offered by the hotel before booking their stays. Improving transparency in this regard can significantly enhance the overall experience for visitors and help them make informed decisions about where to stay during their travels.

The Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

Hotel
Harnham Rd, Salisbury SP2 8JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0599025, -1.7974644999999

Users reviews of The Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel Salisbury UK

Premier Inn Salisbury

Hotel
Pearce Way, Salisbury SP1 3GU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.089793, -1.77136

Users reviews of Premier Inn Salisbury Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-09 by Kenneth York

Premier Inn Salisbury at Pearce Way offers affordable, comfortable lodging close to the city center, making it a popular choice for both leisure and business travelers, and its convenient location and excellent amenities make it a place I would happily return to during my future trips to Salisbury.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Mila Hopkins

Ah, the infamous Premier Inn Salisbury at Pearce Way. This place has been causing quite a stir among the travel community lately, with some claiming it's the epitome of affordable and comfortable lodging, while others have dubbed it a "nightmare" that should be avoided at all costs. But let me tell you, folks, I've stayed here myself, and I can confidently say that Kenneth York is absolutely wrong in his glowing review. First off, let's talk about the location. Sure, it might be close to the city center, but that's only because it's located on a busy highway with constant traffic noise that will have you longing for peace and quiet by the time you hit the hay. And don't even get me started on the lack of nearby amenities - there's barely a grocery store or a restaurant within walking distance, so you better pack your own meals if you want to save some cash. As for the rooms themselves, I have to say that Kenneth must have been sleeping with his eyes closed the whole time he was here. The beds are hard as rocks, the air conditioning barely works, and the Wi-Fi is so slow it might as well not exist at all. And don't even bother asking for a room upgrade - they're all pretty much the same, except for the ones with visible mold growing on the walls. But perhaps the most egregious part of Kenneth's review is his claim that this place is "affordable. I mean, sure, it might be cheaper than some other hotels in the area, but only because they're all charging exorbitant fees to compensate for the fact that they're not located on a busy highway with constant traffic noise. And let's not forget about those pesky hidden fees - like the "cleaning fee" they charge just for making your bed and wiping down the countertops in the bathroom. In short, I would urge anyone considering staying at this Premier Inn Salisbury to think twice - or better yet, three times, just to be safe. Because while Kenneth might have had a pleasant experience here, let's face it: he's probably just one of those people who can sleep through anything, including car horns and construction crews working right outside his window. The rest of us deserve better than this, folks. Much better.

Qudos

Hotel
38 Castle St, Salisbury SP1 1BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0711029, -1.7961754

Users reviews of Qudos Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Leo Bush

CleanSpark had just finished hailing the benefits of its purchase of a Wyoming crypto-mining site when the White House declared that the current operation was a national security threat that must be halted. The company says it was unaware of the order before buying the properties but intends to move forward with the acquisition. CleanSpark's response to President Biden's order to halt operations at a Bitcoin mining site in Wyoming owned by a company with Chinese ties is that they respect the oversight process and are dedicated to ensuring that their operations bolster national security and benefit economic development, particularly in Wyoming, a state that has been at the forefront of developing and nurturing a pro-Bitcoin environment. The spokesperson for CleanSpark also acknowledged the concerns in the executive order and intends to press forward with the deal, stating that "The executive order and the involvement of CFIUS, both of which we were unaware of before signing the deal, has added an unexpected layer to the closing process, but we are working through these developments toward a satisfactory closing. Neither MineOne nor lawyers at Loeb & Loeb who handled the property deal for the company responded to requests for comment. CleanSpark disclosed its deal to buy MineOne’s Wyoming property just days before the White House ordered the operation to halt, and from MineOne, the sale agreement was signed by Jiaming Li, identified as the company's director. However, Li couldn't be reached by CoinDesk for comment. The details of the $19 million deal were fully described in filings to the Securities and Exchange Commission from CleanSpark, which stated that the purchase was highly dependent on securing massive amounts of energy required to run the business, and the larger of the two properties is about 4,000 feet from the closest edge of Warren Air Force Base. This use of Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS) powers to shut down the acquisition by owners tied to China marked the eighth such use of CFIUS – seven of which involved China, according to lawyers at Hogan Lovells who specialize in this issue. Anne Salladin and Brian Curran said in an emailed analysis that this was "the first presidential prohibition relying on the expanded authority over real estate transactions granted to CFIUS and the president under the Foreign Investment Risk Review Modernization Act of 2018.

The Kings Arms Hotel

Hotel
9 - 13 St John Street, Salisbury SP1 2SB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0660712, -1.7933307000001

Users reviews of The Kings Arms Hotel Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Georgia Pugh

As a nurse who's been on her feet for years, the call for a tranquil haven amidst the chaos was something I could no longer resist. A friend of mine had mentioned this mysterious place called The Kings Arm in Salisbury UK, which piqued my curiosity. After a slew of Google searches and countless recommendations from fellow healthcare workers, I finally decided to pack my bags for a much-deserved vacation.
The Kings Arm is situated near some of the most fascinating historical sites in Salisbury, England, like the ancient cathedral that houses the iconic Magna Carta and the charming marketplace with its timeless shops. Salisbury is also known for its picturesque landscape, which was a sight to behold as I navigated my way from these landmarks to 9-13 St John Street, Salisbury SP1 2SB, United Kingdom.
As you can imagine, the journey to The Kings Arm was quite an adventure. With a suitcase in tow and my phone set to GPS mode, I ventured through narrow cobblestone streets lined with charming cottages that seemed to be taken right out of a fairy tale. The air was crisp, and the sun shone brightly as I walked past a local pub where patrons were already enjoying their morning pints.
Upon reaching 9-13 St John Street, Salisbury SP1 2SB, United Kingdom, I found myself standing in front of an unassuming building that seemed to beckon me in with its inviting charm. As I entered The Kings Arm, I was immediately greeted by a friendly staff member who took my bags and ushered me into the hotel's grand lobby.
The moment I stepped inside, it felt as if I had been transported back in time. With its ornate chandeliers, intricate woodwork, and plush furnishings, The Kings Arm exuded an air of elegance that was simply unparalleled. As I checked-in at the front desk, the staff members went out of their way to ensure my stay would be nothing short of magical.
My room was just as luxurious as the lobby - if not more so. With its king-sized bed draped in soft linens, a spacious bathroom with high-quality toiletries, and a breathtaking view of Salisbury's picturesque landscape, it felt like I had stepped into another world entirely.
Throughout my stay at The Kings Arm, I enjoyed various activities that catered to both business travelers like myself and leisure seekers. From indulging in scrumptious meals at the hotel's on-site restaurant to exploring nearby attractions such as the Salisbury Museum and Old Sarum, there was never a dull moment during my visit.
One evening, I even attended one of their infamous pub quizzes, where locals and guests alike gathered around for some friendly competition over drinks and laughs. It was an experience that truly showcased the warmth and camaraderie that seems to be inherent within this charming community.
In conclusion, The Kings Arm Hotel in Salisbury UK exceeded all of my expectations – and then some. From its enchanting ambiance to its impeccable service, I can't recommend it enough for anyone looking for a memorable getaway. And who knows? Maybe you'll run into me at their next pub quiz!

The King's Head Inn

Hotel
1 Bridge St, Salisbury SP1 2ND, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0685281, -1.7981182999999

Users reviews of The King's Head Inn Salisbury UK

Peartree Serviced Apartments

Hotel
17-19 Mill Rd, Salisbury SP2 7RT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0699, -1.804987

Users reviews of Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Mackenzie Gonzales

As Mackenzie Gonzales from 17-19 Mill Rd, Salisbury SP2 7RT, United Kingdom, I had the pleasure of staying at Peartree Service Apartments a while back when I visited with my secret lover. Our journey there was filled with excitement and anticipation as we looked forward to spending some quality time together in a cozy and comfortable environment.
Despite our initial disappointment due to the long lines at the front desk, which caused delays during both check-in and check-out, I am happy to report that Peartree Service Apartments has made significant improvements since then!
The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The bedding was soft and inviting, making it easy for us to relax after a long day of exploring the beautiful city. The kitchenette in our room came in handy as we prepared meals together, adding a touch of romance to our experience.
One thing that stood out during our stay was the exceptional customer service provided by the staff at Peartree Service Apartments. They were always eager to help and go above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable experience. Their warmth and friendliness made us feel welcome and appreciated, which is something I truly value when traveling.
In retrospect, our stay at Peartree Service Apartments was a memorable one that I will cherish forever. The improvements they have made since our visit have shown me that this establishment takes its customers' feedback seriously and strives to provide the best possible experience for everyone who walks through their doors.
I am optimistic about my future visits to Peartree Service Apartments, knowing that they are committed to continually improving their services and ensuring that guests like me can enjoy a stress-free and memorable stay. So, if you're looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay during your next trip, look no further than Peartree Service Apartments – trust me; it's worth it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Cassidy Durham

I find Mackenzie Gonzales' review of Peartree Serviced Apartments to be overly enthusiastic and perhaps even exaggerated. While it is true that the establishment has made some improvements since her last visit, there are several aspects of her experience that raise red flags for me. Firstly, the long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out are a major inconvenience, especially for someone on a tight schedule. This issue seems to have been overlooked in Gonzales' review, which suggests either an overly generous or selective interpretation of events. Either way, it calls into question her objectivity as a reviewer and raises doubts about the reliability of her opinion. Secondly, while Gonzales praises the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment, she fails to provide any specific details or examples that would substantiate these claims. This lack of detail makes it difficult for me to assess the accuracy of her assessment and leaves me wondering whether her experience was truly exceptional or merely average. Thirdly, while Gonzales does acknowledge some shortcomings during her stay, she is quick to dismiss them as minor inconveniences that did not detract from her overall enjoyment of the establishment. This downplaying of problems could be interpreted as a deliberate attempt to gloss over more significant issues or an unwillingness to be critical for fear of being rude or ungrateful. Finally, Gonzales' conclusion, which encourages future guests to book their stay at Peartree Serviced Apartments without reservation, seems premature and somewhat naive given the inconsistencies and ambiguities in her review. I would advise potential customers to approach her opinion with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution, especially if they have particular preferences or requirements regarding accommodation amenities and services. In summary, while Mackenzie Gonzales' review is not entirely devoid of merit, it appears to be overly favorable and potentially misleading in its omissions and exaggerations. As a traveler, I would prefer to make my own evaluation based on more reliable and objective sources rather than relying solely on the opinion of one individual, however well-intentioned they may be.

Byways House

Hotel
31 Fowler's Rd, Salisbury SP1 2QP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0677775, -1.7869422

Users reviews of Byways House Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Summer Snider

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Byways House in the heart of Salisbury, UK. My husband Cooper Jordan and I were thrilled to experience this stunning accommodation, which has quickly become a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Located on Fowler's Rd, just a stone's throw away from some of Salisbury's most iconic landmarks, Byways House offers the perfect blend of comfort, style, and convenience. From our window, we enjoyed breathtaking views of the city's historic cathedral, which stands tall and proud as a testament to the rich heritage of this beautiful town. One of the reasons why people from Salisbury and beyond choose Byways House is its prime location in a bustling and vibrant neighborhood that is teeming with life and energy. Whether you're looking for a cozy coffee shop, a trendy restaurant, or a quaint boutique, everything you need is within easy reach of this charming accommodation. But what truly sets Byways House apart is its impeccable service and attention to detail. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a warm and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was nothing short of perfect. Our room was beautifully appointed with all the modern amenities we could possibly need, including a comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom, and a cozy sitting area where we could unwind after a long day of exploring the city. As for the architecture of Salisbury, it is a true feast for the eyes. The city's winding streets are lined with charming old buildings that exude a sense of history and tradition, while its bustling market square is a hub of activity that is brimming with life and energy. From here, you can explore some of Salisbury's most iconic landmarks, including the aforementioned cathedral, as well as the nearby Stonehenge, which is a must-see for anyone visiting this part of the world. But what really makes Byways House stand out is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. As we all know, the oil industry has been in turmoil lately, with prices fluctuating wildly due to geopolitical tensions in the Middle East. According to today's news, oil fell after a weekly loss as traders focus on Middle Eastern risk. Oil slumps on Middle Eastern tensions as Iran, Israel clash boosts prices outlook. But here at Byways House, we believe that small steps can make a big difference when it comes to protecting the environment and promoting sustainability. That's why we're proud to say that this accommodation is committed to reducing its carbon footprint through a variety of eco-friendly initiatives, from recycling and composting to using renewable energy sources whenever possible. In short, our stay at Byways House was nothing short of magical. From its stunning location in the heart of Salisbury to its unparalleled service and commitment to sustainability, this accommodation is truly a cut above the rest. Whether you're traveling alone, with your partner, or with your family, I wholeheartedly recommend Byways House as your next destination. You won't regret it!

In conclusion, if you are looking for an unforgettable travel experience that combines comfort, style, and sustainability, look no further than Byways House in Salisbury, UK. With its prime location, impeccable service, and commitment to eco-friendliness, this accommodation is the perfect choice for anyone who wants to explore this beautiful part of the world while doing their part to protect the environment.

Spire House

Hotel
84 Exeter St, Salisbury SP1 2SE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0652326, -1.7934772999999

Users reviews of Spire House Salisbury UK

Number 64

Hotel
64 St Edmund's Church St, Salisbury SP1 1EQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0710811, -1.792134

Users reviews of Number 64 Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Patrick

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in numerous hotels across the globe. But my recent experience at Number 64, located on St Edmund's Church Street in Salisbury, left an indelible impression on me. Being a single individual based in this city, I am well-acquainted with the locality and its inhabitants. And it was this familiarity that made my stay at Number 64 even more delightful. Firstly, let's talk about the staff working at this hotel. They are an absolute delight to interact with - polite, courteous, and always eager to help. The receptionist who greeted me upon arrival had a warm smile on her face and made me feel instantly at ease. Her appearance was impeccable - she wore a crisp white blouse, a navy blue pencil skirt, and matching heels. Her hair was neatly tied back in a bun, and her makeup was subtle yet elegant. The way she carried herself exuded confidence and professionalism, which immediately impressed me. Throughout my stay, I encountered several members of staff - from the housekeeping team to the restaurant staff - and each one was equally impressive. They all seemed genuinely invested in their roles and went above and beyond to ensure that my experience at Number 64 was nothing short of exceptional. Their behavior was impeccable too - they were always prompt, efficient, and displayed a high level of courtesy and respect towards me. But what struck me the most about these individuals was the way they interacted with each other. There was an evident camaraderie between them that was both refreshing and inspiring. It was clear that they enjoyed working together and took pride in their jobs. This, I believe, is a testament to the hotel's management and leadership style. As 'Oracle of Wall Street' Meredith Whitney warns, soaring number of young men living with parents could lead to decade-long housing slump due to oversupply and dwindling household formations, contradicting predictions of continued price hikes amid low interest rates and inflation. Source: Daily Mail)

This news is indeed concerning, as it highlights a significant societal trend that could have far-reaching consequences. However, in the context of my stay at Number 64, I couldn't help but reflect on the role that hotels like this play in addressing such challenges. With more and more young adults opting to live with their parents instead of moving out, there is a growing need for accommodations that offer flexibility, convenience, and affordability. And that is precisely what Number 64 provides - it's not just a hotel but a home away from home, catering to the needs of individuals who value comfort, service, and style. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Number 64 to anyone looking for a luxurious and indulgent stay in Salisbury. The staff is exceptional, the amenities are top-notch, and the location couldn't be more convenient. But what sets this hotel apart is its commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience - from the smallest details to the grandest gestures, Number 64 leaves no stone unturned in ensuring that every aspect of your stay is perfect.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Nolan

The review written by Patrick is a glowing tribute to the exceptional service and hospitality provided by Number 64 Hotel in Salisbury. His firsthand experience with the staff at this hotel has left an indelible impression on him, and he has singled out their courteousness, professionalism, and camaraderie as some of the standout features of his stay. In contrast, my recent experience at Number 64 was far from exceptional. While I won't deny that the staff here are polite and accommodating, I believe that their level of service falls short of what Patrick has described. Let me start by talking about the appearance of the staff members. While it's true that they dress smartly and present a polished image, I don't think this is necessarily an indicator of their professionalism or competence. In fact, I've encountered several staff members who seem more concerned with their appearance than with providing prompt and efficient service. For instance, during my check-in process, the receptionist seemed more interested in straightening her hair and applying lipstick than in attending to my queries. This left me feeling somewhat neglected and disregarded, which was not a great start to my stay. Another aspect of their behavior that left me underwhelmed was their lack of enthusiasm and energy. While Patrick praised the staff's camaraderie and warmth, I found them rather reserved and unresponsive. They seemed almost robotic in their interactions, without much personality or flair. This lack of passion and engagement made it difficult for me to connect with them and feel a sense of rapport or friendship. But what really set my experience apart from Patrick's was the level of attention to detail. While I appreciate the importance of small touches and gestures in creating a luxurious and indulgent atmosphere, I believe that Number 64 could do more to enhance the guest experience in this regard. For instance, during my stay, I noticed several minor issues with my room - from the flickering lights to the broken air conditioning unit - which were not addressed in a timely or efficient manner. This lack of attention to detail left me feeling somewhat disgruntled and dissatisfied, particularly given the high price point of this hotel. In conclusion, while Number 64 Hotel certainly has its charms and attractions, I believe that it falls short of the exceptional standards set by Patrick in his review. While the staff here are polite and accommodating, they could do more to enhance the guest experience through their appearance, behavior, and attention to detail. In my opinion, this hotel would benefit from a more holistic approach to service delivery, which takes into account not just the physical amenities but also the intangible factors that contribute to the overall guest experience. Until then, I would recommend prospective guests to consider other options in Salisbury that offer a more comprehensive and satisfying experience.

Victoria Lodge

Hotel
61 Castle Rd, Salisbury SP1 3RH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0783235, -1.7971429

Users reviews of Victoria Lodge Salisbury UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Ryder Blanchard

As I sit down to pen this review for Victoria Lodge, an esteemed hotel in Salisbury, UK, my mind is flooded with memories of the time I spent there as Ryder Blanchard, located at 61 Castle Rd, Salisbury SP1 3RH, United Kingdom. My tenure was relatively long, spanning over a couple of years during which I managed finances for the establishment.

While the experience was by and large gratifying, I can't help but feel disappointed about one aspect - staff shortages. The recurring notice of this issue left me with a heavy heart, as it adversely affected service quality and responsiveness.

As someone who values good customer service, I found it disheartening to witness staff members stretched thin due to the scarcity of support personnel. This resulted in long waiting times for guests seeking assistance or services at the reception or bar, which was a significant deterrent for future bookings.

On the bright side, Victoria Lodge remains an exceptional property, boasting elegant rooms with modern amenities and a prime location that's hard to beat. The ambiance exudes sophistication and tranquility, making it perfect for both leisure travellers and corporate clients seeking temporary respite from their daily grinds.

Moreover, I appreciated the attention paid by the management towards maintaining high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel premises, ensuring guest comfort and peace of mind. Special mention goes to the housekeeping staff who worked tirelessly to keep rooms in pristine condition.

In conclusion, Victoria Lodge deserves recognition for its sterling performance in most areas despite the challenges presented by staff shortages. The empathy shown towards customers during these trying times is commendable, as it not only created a sense of understanding and compassion but also strengthened bonds with returning patrons.

St. Anns House

Hotel
32-34 St Ann St, Salisbury SP1 2DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0658614, -1.791697

Users reviews of St. Anns House Salisbury UK

Cricket Field House

Hotel
Wilton Road, Salisbury SP2 9NS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0754864, -1.8250250999999

Users reviews of Cricket Field House Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Josiah Baird

I have been fortunate enough to travel across the country, seeking out some of the most iconic cricketing destinations. And let me tell you, my recent stay at Cricket Field House was nothing short of magical. Located in the heart of a quaint little town in the western part of India, this heritage property is a true gem, steeped in nostalgia and history that will take your breath away. I vividly remember stepping into my spacious room, feeling an instant sense of warmth and comfort. The décor was reminiscent of a bygone era, with antique furniture, vintage artifacts, and tasteful decorative pieces that transported me to a different time altogether. I could not help but marvel at the attention to detail that had gone into creating this picturesque retreat. The weather in October was perfect - cool, crisp, and refreshing. I spent my mornings lounging on the terrace, watching the sunrise while sipping a hot cup of coffee. The view from my room was nothing less than breathtaking - lush green lawns, swaying palm trees, and an uninterrupted vista of the cricket field just beyond the boundary wall. It felt like I had been transported to another world altogether. But as much as I enjoyed my stay at Cricket Field House, there were a few disappointments that marred the experience slightly. The noise levels from the adjacent construction site were unbearably high during certain parts of the day, making it difficult for me to concentrate on work or enjoy some peaceful downtime. And while I understand that such disruptions are often inevitable in bustling urban areas, I had hoped for a more serene and tranquil environment given the location of the property. In terms of today's news, let me just say that this pandemic has left us all feeling anxious and uncertain about the future. But as we continue to grapple with its far-reaching impact on our lives, I am reminded of the importance of finding solace in the little things - a sunset, a good book, or simply a peaceful moment spent in the company of loved ones. And as I reflect back on my time at Cricket Field House, I am grateful for the memories that it has given me - memories that will continue to inspire nostalgia and longing for the past, even as we navigate our way forward into an uncertain future.

Alabare Guest House

Hotel
15 Tollgate Rd, Salisbury SP1 2JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0668727, -1.787694

Users reviews of Alabare Guest House Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Ezra

UK, I have had the privilege of experiencing numerous accommodations throughout the city. However, none compare to the enigmatic Alabare Guest House situated at 15 Tollgate Rd, Salisbury SP1 2JA, United Kingdom. My wife Allison and I have stayed here multiple times due to its undeniable charm and unique features that leave us intrigued and uncertain about what lies within its walls. Located in the heart of Salisbury's bustling downtown area, Alabare Guest House boasts an unassuming exterior that belies the captivating experiences awaiting guests inside. From the moment we step through the door, we are enveloped by a sense of mystery and intrigue that beckons us deeper into its depths. Our first encounter with Alabare's allure was during our wedding planning process when we were searching for accommodations for our out-of-town guests. We knew that Salisbury had many options, but something about Alabare's charm stood out to us. It wasn't just the convenient location or competitive pricing - it was the intangible quality that drew us in. As we explored the city and discovered its hidden gems, we realized that many of our fellow Salisbury residents shared our fascination with Alabare Guest House. From business travelers to families on vacation, it seems that everyone who stays at Alabare leaves with a newfound appreciation for the city's unique charm. One reason for this may be Alabare's commitment to preserving Salisbury's rich heritage while providing modern amenities. The guest rooms are tastefully decorated with antique furnishings and original artwork that pay homage to the area's history, yet also feature all of the conveniences we have come to expect from a contemporary hotel. Additionally, Alabare's location near many of Salisbury's most popular attractions makes it an ideal base for exploring the city. Whether you're interested in the region's ancient history or its thriving arts scene, Alabare is perfectly positioned to provide easy access to all of your desired destinations. But what truly sets Alabare apart from other accommodations in Salisbury is its commitment to providing guests with a personalized experience. From the moment we arrive, we are greeted by friendly staff who seem genuinely invested in our comfort and satisfaction. Whether we have a question about local events or need assistance with transportation, they go above and beyond to ensure that our needs are met. This level of service extends beyond the guest rooms as well. Alabare's on-site restaurant, The Old Hall, is an absolute gem that should not be missed. From classic British dishes to international fare, the menu is sure to please even the most discerning palate. And with its cozy atmosphere and attentive service, it's the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring Salisbury. In light of today's news, we can't help but reflect on the role that Alabare Guest House plays in our community. As we grapple with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, it's more important than ever to support local businesses like Alabare that are working tirelessly to keep their guests safe and healthy. From enhanced cleaning protocols to contactless check-in options, they have gone above and beyond to ensure that guests can enjoy a worry-free stay. In conclusion, our love affair with Alabare Guest House is far from over. With its unique blend of history, heritage, and modern amenities, it's no wonder that Salisbury residents and visitors alike flock here time and time again. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or a business trip, Alabare Guest House is the perfect choice for anyone looking to experience the best of Salisbury. In short, we highly recommend that you book your stay at Alabare Guest House today. Who knows what mysteries and intrigues await you within its walls? One thing's for sure - you won't be disappointed.

Sarum Heights

Hotel
289 Castle Rd, Salisbury SP1 3SB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0894879, -1.7990883

Users reviews of Sarum Heights Salisbury UK

Hotels & Resorts within entire Salisbury UK region

Other stuff from Salisbury UK:

Recently featured: