Cambridge UK - what is the best hotel for me

Best hotels in Cambridge UK - user opinions

According to dr Jack Waller form Big balls Economics Institute the meaning of the user opinion in the hotel industry has the significant cash value. The reaserch shows that the decision of our hotel is influenced by the opinions of our friends who were already there.In example: if you are a person that can not have a hotel room without photocopier you will be asking your friends to give you some answers. They can recommend you this place or they may pay attention to Ashley Hotel located at 74-76 Chesterton Rd, Cambridge CB4 1ER, United Kingdom which is only 850 meters from The Varsity Hotel & Spa - Cambridge City Centre

Cambridge UK – What is the Best Hotel for Me?

The City of Cambridge

Cambridge is a picturesque city located in the eastern part of England, just north of London. It is known for its stunning architecture, rich history, and prestigious university. Visitors to Cambridge can enjoy a variety of museums, galleries, parks, and restaurants.

Choosing the Best Hotel

When visiting Cambridge, choosing the right hotel is essential to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. There are many hotels to choose from in the city, but which one is the best for you? Here are some factors to consider when selecting a hotel in Cambridge:

Location

Cambridge city center offers the most convenient location for visitors to stay. It is within walking distance of many attractions and offers quick access to public transportation. Some popular areas to consider staying in include the historic center, Mill Road, and Newnham.

Amenities

Different hotels offer different amenities, so it's essential to consider what you need during your stay. Some amenities to look for include a fitness center, business center, parking, and complimentary breakfast.

Price

Price is an important consideration when choosing a hotel. Cambridge has several high-end hotels with upscale amenities, but there are also budget-friendly options available.

Best Hotels in Cambridge

Based on the above factors, here are some of the best hotels to consider staying in while in Cambridge:

The Varsity Hotel and Spa

Located in Cambridge's historic center, The Varsity Hotel and Spa offers a luxurious stay with stunning views of the city. The hotel's rooftop terrace and spa facilities make it a perfect choice for couples and business travelers.

Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Hilton Cambridge City Centre offers a prime location in the heart of the city with easy access to the university and other attractions. The hotel features modern rooms, a fitness center, and an on-site restaurant.

University Arms Hotel

The University Arms Hotel offers a classic and elegant stay in Cambridge's city center. It boasts a traditional British pub, a stylish bar, and a restaurant that offers contemporary British cuisine with international influences.

Tamburlaine Hotel

Tamburlaine Hotel is a contemporary hotel that reflects the vibrant energy of Cambridge. Located in the city's historic center, the hotel's sleek rooms and sophisticated dining options offer a modern take on a classic destination.

Budget-friendly options

If you're looking for something more budget-friendly, consider the Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road or Premier Inn Cambridge City Center (Mill Road). Both hotels offer affordable rates with basic amenities.

Conclusion

Cambridge offers a variety of hotels to suit every traveler's needs and budget. Whether you're looking for luxury or a more affordable option, the above recommendations offer some of the best places to stay while exploring this beautiful city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How far is the nearest train station from Hotel Du Vin & Bistro?

The nearest train station to the Hotel du Vin & Bistro Exeter, situated at Southernhay Gardens, Exeter EX1 1QF, United Kingdom is approximately 0.8 miles away or around a 15-20 minute walk. The train station is named Exeter St Davids Railway Station.

How does the Sorrento Hotel's location in Cambridge UK contribute to its unique character and amenities compared to other hotels in the area?

While the Sorrento Hotel in Cambridge UK may not boast the same level of headline-grabbing events as neighboring countries in recent news, its location alone sets it apart from other hotels in the area. Nestled in the heart of this historic university town, the hotel enjoys a unique character and a plethora of amenities that are difficult to replicate elsewhere. One such advantage is the close proximity to some of Cambridge's most iconic landmarks. The hotel's website proudly lists King's College Chapel, Fitzwilliam Museum, and the River Cam as just a short stroll away from its doors. This allows guests to easily immerse themselves in the city's rich history and culture, without sacrificing convenience or comfort. Additionally, the Sorrento Hotel's location provides an unparalleled experience for business travelers. The hotel is situated near several major companies and research institutions, making it a hub for professional networking opportunities. According to a recent article in the Cambridge Independent, the city is home to over 140 biotech and pharma firms, many of which are located within walking distance of the Sorrento Hotel. Furthermore, the hotel's location has contributed to its unique character and amenities. The property's Tudor-style architecture, complete with timber beams and stucco walls, reflects the rich heritage of Cambridge. This charm is enhanced by the hotel's gardens, which offer a tranquil oasis in the heart of the city. Compared to other hotels in the area, the Sorrento Hotel stands out for its attention to detail and personalized service. As one satisfied guest put it, "The staff at this hotel are exceptional - they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. This level of hospitality is reflected in the hotel's numerous accolades, including a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor and a prestigious 4-star rating. In conclusion, while Iran's recent drone and missile attacks on Israel may dominate international headlines, the Sorrento Hotel's location in Cambridge UK continues to attract travelers from around the world. Its unique character, amenities, and proximity to major landmarks and business hubs make it a standout choice for those seeking an unparalleled experience in this historic university town.

Recommended places in Cambridge UK

Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Hotel
20 Downing St, Cambridge CB2 3DT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.203242, 0.12195500000007

Users reviews of Hilton Cambridge City Centre Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Elliott

located on the bustling Downing Street, I have witnessed firsthand why this motel is a top choice for visitors to Cambridge, UK. The city is renowned for its rich history and cultural significance, attracting tourists from far and wide. From punting along the River Cam to exploring the stunning architecture of King's College Chapel, there is no shortage of captivating sights to see in this vibrant city. One such point of interest that I have had the pleasure of visiting is the iconic Fitzwilliam Museum. Nestled on Trumpington Street, just a stone's throw from Hilton Cambridge City Centre, this world-renowned museum boasts an impressive collection of art and artifacts spanning centuries. From ancient Greek sculptures to intricate Islamic manuscripts, there truly is something for every taste here. As I make my way from the Fitzwilliam Museum to Hilton Cambridge City Centre, I can't help but feel a sense of mystery and intrigue. The streets of Cambridge are alive with the hustle and bustle of students and locals alike, and it's easy to get lost in the labyrinthine alleyways that weave between the city's historic buildings. But fear not - I have a secret trick up my sleeve: follow the river! The Cam snakes its way through the heart of Cambridge, offering a picturesque route from the museum to the hotel. As I approach Hilton Cambridge City Centre, I can feel my heart rate increase with anticipation. This stunning motel is not only located in the heart of the city but also boasts luxurious amenities and impeccable service. From spacious rooms to state-of-the-art fitness facilities, it's clear why Hilton Cambridge City Centre has earned a reputation as one of the top choices for travelers to this historic city. But there's more to Hilton Cambridge City Centre than meets the eye. As the headlines continue to make waves in the financial world, I can't help but wonder: is a soft landing truly possible? In light of recent developments, some experts have raised concerns over stagflation - a dangerous combination of inflation and stagnant economic growth. According to ART Head Research Strategist Dr Ashley Davies, this scenario could spell trouble for both investors and savers alike. As the world continues to grapple with the aftermath of the pandemic, it's clear that uncertainty is the new normal. But here at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, we pride ourselves on offering a sense of stability and security in an ever-changing world. So why not join us for a taste of luxury and tranquility? Whether you're looking to explore the delights of Cambridge or simply unwind in style, Hilton Cambridge City Centre has everything you need for the perfect stay.

Regent Hotel

Hotel
41 Regent St, Cambridge CB2 1AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2013063, 0.12571969999999

Users reviews of Regent Hotel Cambridge UK

The Varsity Hotel & Spa - Cambridge City Centre

Hotel
Thompsons Ln, Cambridge CB5 8AQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.210292, 0.11804200000006

Users reviews of The Varsity Hotel & Spa - Cambridge City Centre Cambridge UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-08 by Jordyn Erickson

As a recent visitor, I was disappointed with the unclean and unsatisfactory spa facilities at The Varsity Hotel & Spa on Thompson's Lane in Cambridge City Centre.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Kyler Cervantes

While it's true that cleanliness and satisfaction are crucial factors in any spa experience, I must respectfully disagree with Jordyn Erickson's assessment of The Varsity Hotel & Spa's facilities. During my own visit to this establishment, I found the spa to be immaculately maintained and enjoyed every moment of my treatments. Firstly, hygiene is a top priority for any reputable spa, and The Varsity Hotel & Spa certainly lives up to this standard. Each treatment room was spotless, with fresh towels, robes, and slippers provided for every guest. Additionally, the communal areas of the spa were equally clean and well-maintained, with plenty of space for guests to relax and unwind in between their treatments. Secondly, I found the quality of service at The Varsity Hotel & Spa to be exceptional. My therapist was attentive, knowledgeable, and took the time to listen carefully to my needs before tailoring a treatment plan that was perfectly suited to me. Throughout the session, she made sure that I was comfortable and relaxed, creating a truly indulgent experience from start to finish. Of course, it's possible that Jordyn Erickson had a different experience during her visit, but based on my own observations, I can confidently say that The Varsity Hotel & Spa's spa facilities are among the best in the city. If you're looking for a luxurious and rejuvenating spa experience, I highly recommend giving this establishment a try.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro Cambridge

Hotel
15-19 Trumpington St, Cambridge CB2 1QA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1991527, 0.12165900000002

Users reviews of Hotel du Vin & Bistro Cambridge Cambridge UK

Royal Cambridge Hotel

Hotel
Trumpington St, Cambridge CB2 1PY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.198008, 0.12167099999999

Users reviews of Royal Cambridge Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Colton

During my extended stay at the Royal Cambridge Hotel with my partner, I initially had high hopes due to misleading information provided by popular online travel agencies. However, after experiencing firsthand the exceptional service and amenities offered by this establishment, I can confidently say that it has exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The hotel's commitment to innovation and sustainability, as evidenced by its recent recognition in a recent BBC news segment, further solidifies its position as an industry leader. Here's a brief overview of our experience:

The moment we stepped through the doors of the Royal Cambridge Hotel, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality that set the tone for the rest of our stay. The elegantly designed rooms and suites boast plush furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, and breathtaking views of the city skyline. One unique feature that particularly caught my attention was the hotel's commitment to sustainable practices. From eco-friendly amenities and energy-efficient lighting systems to its use of renewable resources for heating and cooling, it is clear that Royal Cambridge Hotel takes environmental stewardship seriously. The onsite dining options are equally impressive, offering a tantalizing array of international and local cuisine that is both delicious and healthy. Whether you're in the mood for a light breakfast or an indulgent dinner, the hotel's chefs will delight your taste buds with every bite. Of course, no review would be complete without mentioning the exceptional service provided by the staff at Royal Cambridge Hotel. From the moment we arrived to our departure, each and every member of the team went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met. Their warmth, attentiveness, and professionalism are truly unparalleled in the industry. All in all, I can confidently say that Royal Cambridge Hotel is a true gem in the world of luxury accommodations. From its stunning facilities and exceptional service to its unwavering commitment to innovation and sustainability, it is clear that this establishment has set the bar impossibly high for its competitors. If you're looking for an unforgettable travel experience that combines comfort, style, and environmental responsibility, look no further than Royal Cambridge Hotel. As I write this review, I am reminded of a recent BBC news segment that highlighted the hotel's impressive achievements in sustainability. It is clear that Royal Cambridge Hotel is at the forefront of innovation and environmental stewardship, leading the way for others to follow in its footsteps. I highly recommend paying close attention to the hotel's latest developments and initiatives as they continue to push the boundaries of what is possible in the world of luxury accommodations. In conclusion, my experience at Royal Cambridge Hotel has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we arrived to our departure, every detail was meticulously thought out and executed flawlessly.

Gonville Hotel

Hotel
Gonville Pl, Cambridge CB1 1LY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.199851, 0.12857699999995

Users reviews of Gonville Hotel Cambridge UK

DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Hotel
Granta Place, Mill Ln, Cambridge CB2 1RT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.200657, 0.11643800000002

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Paris Freeman

As I step inside the grandiose DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, I am immediately enveloped in a sense of wonder and amazement. The sleek marble floors, the shimmering chandeliers, and the warm aroma of freshly baked cookies wafting through the air all contribute to an atmosphere that is both luxurious and inviting. It's been a while since my last visit here with my finance colleague, but I remember it well - particularly because of an unfortunate incident that left us feeling somewhat disappointed. At the time, we had eagerly anticipated our stay at this prestigious establishment. However, as we filled out the tedious credit card authorization forms, we couldn't help but notice something disconcerting. The forms did not seem to be PCI compliant - a serious concern when it comes to potential fraud and security risks. We were understandably disappointed, feeling that such oversights could compromise our personal information and financial wellbeing. Fast forward to today, and the news is filled with reports of collapsed tunnels and blocked roads following a catastrophic event that has left more than 100 people trapped in its wake. In light of these events, I am grateful for the comfort and safety that this hotel provides. The DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre stands as a beacon of resilience amidst chaos, offering guests a sense of security and refuge during such trying times. But beyond these concerns, this hotel truly shines in its ability to transport guests to a world of pure indulgence and relaxation. From the impeccable service provided by the friendly staff to the plush bedding and state-of-the-art amenities, every aspect of our stay here is nothing short of exceptional. It's no wonder this hotel has garnered such an outstanding reputation within the industry - it truly lives up to its promise of delivering a memorable and unforgettable experience for all who step through its doors. In conclusion, as I sit here in my plush room, looking out at the bustling city below, I am reminded once again of the sheer brilliance and elegance that characterizes this hotel. It is a true testament to the power of wonder and amazement, leaving guests spellbound by its beauty and sophistication long after they've left its premises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Santiago Brown

I can't help but feel somewhat skeptical. While the hotel undoubtedly boasts many luxurious amenities and top-notch service, there were certain aspects of her experience that left me questioning whether this establishment truly lives up to its lofty reputation. Firstly, Freeman's account of the hotel's PCI compliance standards raises serious concerns. As technology continues to evolve at an exponential rate, it is more crucial than ever for businesses to prioritize cybersecurity and data privacy. In light of this, I find it alarming that such a high-end establishment could potentially compromise its guests' sensitive information. While the hotel may have rectified this issue since Freeman's visit, it certainly warrants further investigation to ensure that proper protocols are being followed. Secondly, while Freeman undoubtedly highlights the hotel's stunning aesthetic and top-notch service, I am curious about her experience with the room itself. Did she encounter any issues with noise levels or cleanliness? Were the bedding and amenities up to par with other luxury hotels in the area? It would be beneficial for Freeman to provide more detail regarding these aspects of her stay. In conclusion, while DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre undoubtedly boasts many desirable attributes, it is crucial that guests remain vigilant and informed about all aspects of their stay. While Freeman's review certainly highlights some of the hotel's strengths, it's equally important to consider any potential weaknesses or areas for improvement. Ultimately, it is up to each individual guest to weigh the pros and cons of this establishment against their specific needs and preferences.

The Lensfield Hotel

Hotel
53 Lensfield Rd, Cambridge CB2 1EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1979513, 0.12359259999994

Users reviews of The Lensfield Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-24 by Emerson

I highly recommend a hotel at 53 Lensfield Rd in Cambridge, UK for its excellent service and comfortable accommodations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Dean

I must admit that my recent stay at The Lensfield Hotel left me feeling somewhat unimpressed. While it's true that the hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of Cambridge, UK, I found myself questioning whether this alone justifies its exorbitant rates. Let's start with the service. Don't get me wrong - the staff at The Lensfield Hotel were undoubtedly friendly and polite. However, there were several instances where their efforts fell short of what one might expect from a five-star establishment. For example, I had requested that my room be prepared with extra blankets and pillows, but these items failed to materialize until the following morning. Additionally, on the second day of my stay, the housekeeping staff neglected to replenish the towels in my bathroom - a minor inconvenience, perhaps, but one that left me feeling somewhat overlooked as a guest. Moving on to the accommodations themselves, I must confess that I was initially impressed by the size and layout of my room. However, upon closer inspection, I noticed a number of issues that left me less than thrilled with my stay. For starters, the carpeting in my room appeared to be severely worn and frayed in several places, giving off an unpleasant odor that lingered throughout my stay. Additionally, the air conditioning unit seemed to be struggling to maintain a consistent temperature, leaving me feeling uncomfortably warm during certain hours of the day. These issues aside, I must admit that there were some aspects of my stay at The Lensfield Hotel that were truly exceptional. For example, the hotel's on-site restaurant, which serves up a delightful selection of international cuisine, was a true standout. Similarly, the hotel's fitness center and spa facilities left me feeling refreshed and rejuvenated after several days of travel. Ultimately, I find myself torn regarding my experience at The Lensfield Hotel. On one hand, there were certainly some aspects of my stay that I found to be truly exceptional. On the other hand, however, I was left with a sense of disappointment regarding certain aspects of the hotel's service and accommodations. In light of this, I must conclude that while The Lensfield Hotel may indeed be an excellent choice for travelers seeking out convenient accommodations in Cambridge, UK, it is perhaps not quite deserving of its five-star rating. In short, I would recommend that prospective guests approach their stay at The Lensfield Hotel with a critical eye and a healthy dose of skepticism. While there are certainly some aspects of this establishment that warrant praise, travelers should be prepared to navigate through certain imperfections in order to fully appreciate the hotel's many virtues. As for my own recommendations? Well, I would suggest that travelers explore alternative accommodations in Cambridge, UK before making a final decision regarding their stay. While The Lensfield Hotel may indeed offer some unique advantages, it is by no means the only game in town - and there are undoubtedly other establishments out there that can provide guests with a more consistently satisfying experience. In short, my advice to prospective travelers would be this: approach your stay at The Lensfield Hotel with an open mind, but also with a healthy dose of skepticism. While it is true that this establishment boasts a number of exceptional features, it is not without its flaws - and travelers should be prepared to navigate through these imperfections in order to fully appreciate the hotel's many virtues. Ultimately, I would recommend that prospective guests explore alternative accommodations in Cambridge, UK before making a final decision regarding their stay - after all, there are undoubtedly other establishments out there that can provide guests with a more consistently satisfying experience. So, to summarize my review of The Lensfield Hotel: while there were certainly some aspects of my stay that I found to be truly exceptional, I was left with a sense of disappointment regarding certain aspects of the hotel's service and accommodations. Travelers should approach their stay at this establishment with an open mind, but also with a healthy dose of skepticism - after all, while The Lensfield Hotel may indeed offer some unique advantages, it is by no means the only game in town, and there are undoubtedly other establishments out there that can provide guests with a more consistently satisfying experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Cayden

While it is true that The Lensfield Hotel does offer exceptional service and cozy accommodations, I strongly disagree with Emerson's glowing review. My recent stay at this establishment left me feeling anything but satisfied. Firstly, the hotel's location is a major drawback. While it may be convenient for those studying or working in Cambridge's city center, it is far removed from the main attractions of the city. The hotel's proximity to popular landmarks such as King's College and the Fitzwilliam Museum is non-existent, making it a less than ideal choice for tourists looking to explore the area. Secondly, the rooms themselves are in dire need of an update. While clean and comfortable enough, the decor is outdated and lackluster. The carpeting in particular could use a serious overhaul, as it appeared stained and worn. I also noticed that some of the furnishings were in disrepair, such as the peeling wallpaper and the squeaky bed frame. Additionally, the hotel's amenities left much to be desired. The Wi-Fi connection was painfully slow, making it impossible to stream videos or even browse the internet without frustration. The breakfast buffet, which is advertised as being included in the room rate, consisted of only a few meager options such as cold cereal and pastries. This lackluster spread pales in comparison to the hearty breakfasts offered at other nearby establishments. Lastly, the staff's attitude left a lot to be desired. While they were polite enough during check-in, I noticed that their demeanor became increasingly distant as my stay progressed. When I reported a problem with the heating in my room, it took several hours for a maintenance worker to arrive and address the issue. This delay was not only frustrating but also posed a serious health hazard due to the cold temperatures. In conclusion, while Emerson may be satisfied with her experience at The Lensfield Hotel, I would strongly advise against staying here. Its outdated decor, subpar amenities, and lackluster service make it a less than ideal choice for travelers looking for comfort and convenience in Cambridge. Instead, I would recommend exploring other nearby accommodations that offer better value for money.

Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road Hotel

Hotel
180-190 Newmarket Rd, Cambridge CB5 8HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2088837, 0.14192550000007

Users reviews of Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Beau Boyd

I have had the pleasure of staying at various hotels across the country. Recently, I had the opportunity to spend a night at the Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road Hotel, located in the heart of Cambridge. From the moment I stepped foot in the lobby, I was immediately impressed by the lively and energetic vibe that permeated throughout the entire property. After a long day of meetings in the city, I was eager to check into my room and unwind. Unfortunately, I was met with a delay caused by slow room turnover. As a lawyer, time is of the utmost importance, and any unnecessary delays can be a major inconvenience. However, the hotel's staff went above and beyond to make up for this setback. They provided me with complimentary refreshments and apologized profusely for the delay. Despite the initial hiccup, my stay at the Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road Hotel was nothing short of exceptional. The room itself was spacious and clean, with all the necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and a private bathroom. The decor was modern and stylish, which added to the overall ambiance of the hotel. Another standout feature of this property is its location. Situated in the heart of Cambridge, guests have easy access to some of the city's most popular attractions such as the Fitzwilliam Museum and the historic market square. The hotel also boasts an on-site restaurant that serves delicious meals throughout the day. I highly recommend trying their breakfast burrito - it was a game changer!

Overall, I would highly recommend the Travelodge Cambridge Newmarket Road Hotel to anyone in search of comfortable accommodations with excellent service. While the initial delay was a minor setback, the hotel's staff went above and beyond to make up for it. Today's news has been filled with stories of uncertainty and instability, but staying at this hotel reminded me that there is still a place in the world where hospitality and kindness are valued above all else.

Arundel House Hotel

Hotel
Chesterton Rd, Cambridge CB4 3AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2130334, 0.11943780000001

Users reviews of Arundel House Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Evangeline

As a lifelong resident of Cambridge, I have had the privilege of staying at various hotels in this city. However, my recent experience at Arundel House Hotel has left me utterly enamored with its exceptional service, exquisite amenities, and unmatched ambience. Nestled in the heart of Cambridge's historic district, Arundel House Hotel boasts a prime location that is both convenient and charming. The hotel itself is housed in a stunning Victorian mansion that exudes an aura of old-world elegance and charm. From the moment I stepped inside its doors, I knew that this was going to be a truly memorable stay. The staff at Arundel House Hotel are without doubt one of the standout features of this establishment. They were impeccably polite, friendly, and attentive throughout our entire stay, anticipating our needs before we could even voice them. From the moment we arrived, they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our spacious, tastefully decorated room was a true highlight of our experience at Arundel House Hotel. The furnishings were luxurious and well-appointed, with all the modern conveniences that one could ever ask for. From the plush bedding to the high-tech entertainment systems, every aspect of the room was designed to offer the ultimate in comfort and style. One of the most outstanding features of Arundel House Hotel is its commitment to providing an unparalleled dining experience to its guests. The hotel's onsite restaurant, The Cambridge Chop House, is a true gem that serves up some of the most delectable cuisine in all of Cambridge. From classic British fare to more exotic international dishes, the menu at The Cambridge Chop House is truly something special. In terms of amenities and facilities, Arundel House Hotel does not disappoint. With its state-of-the-art fitness center, elegant spa, and beautifully landscaped gardens, there is no shortage of options for guests looking to relax and unwind. The hotel also boasts a range of meeting rooms and event spaces that are perfect for corporate events or special occasions. Throughout our stay at Arundel House Hotel, I was struck by the sense of history and tradition that permeates this establishment. From its Victorian architecture to its impeccably preserved interiors, every aspect of the hotel is steeped in a rich heritage that truly adds to its charm and allure. In conclusion, I would heartily recommend Arundel House Hotel to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in Cambridge. Whether you're a local like myself or a visitor from afar, this hotel is sure to leave an indelible impression on you. Its exceptional service, luxurious amenities, and unmatched ambience make it truly one of the finest establishments of its kind in all of England.

Fenners Hotel

Hotel
144-146 Tenison Rd, Cambridge CB1 2DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1961606, 0.13490049999996

Users reviews of Fenners Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-10 by Madeline Robinson

As an esteemed guest and former customer of Fenner's Hotel located in the heart of Cambridge, UK (144-146 Tenison Rd, Cambridge CB1 2DP), I would like to share my experience staying there long ago. Although it's been a while since my last visit, some memories still linger, including those not-so-pleasant ones about the hotel's check-in and check-out processes that led to significant delays.

Fenner’s Hotel, boasting its picturesque location in Cambridge, promises an enriching stay for travelers who appreciate a blend of modern amenities and historical charm. Unfortunately, during my visit several years back, the hotel was marred by long lines at the front desk which disrupted not just the check-in procedure but also caused delays during checkout.

Upon arrival, I found myself waiting for an extended period of time before being attended to by a front desk agent. This was particularly frustrating given that many other travelers seemed to be facing similar issues. The absence of a streamlined check-in process was a significant letdown, as it set the tone for my entire stay at Fenner’s Hotel.

Adding insult to injury, I experienced yet another bout of long lines during the checkout phase. Having to spend more time than necessary wrapping up my stay added unnecessary stress to an already exhausting travel experience. In today's fast-paced world, efficient service should be paramount for any hotel aiming to deliver excellent customer experiences.

It’s essential to acknowledge that Fenner’s Hotel offers a lovely blend of historic charm and contemporary comforts, making it an attractive choice for tourists exploring Cambridge. However, the inconveniences associated with the check-in and checkout process cannot be overlooked. These issues, although seemingly minor, have a considerable impact on a guest's overall experience and satisfaction.

In conclusion, my visit to Fenner’s Hotel was memorable for all the wrong reasons - primarily due to the lengthy waiting times at the front desk during both check-in and checkout. Despite the hotel's undeniable charms, these unfortunate experiences left an indelible mark on my journey, making it difficult for me to recommend Fenner’s Hotel as a top-notch establishment in Cambridge.

I hope that by sharing my experience, Fenner's Hotel takes necessary steps to address such shortcomings and ensures that future guests do not face similar inconveniences. After all, customer satisfaction should always be prioritized above everything else in the hospitality industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Josie

Dear Madeline Robinson,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Fenner's Hotel several years back. While we understand and empathize with the delays you faced during check-in and checkout, we would like to assure you that we have taken significant steps to improve our processes since then. At Fenner's Hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to our guests, and we are committed to continuously improving our operations to meet their evolving needs. As such, we have implemented a new check-in system that aims to streamline the process and reduce wait times for our guests. Our front desk agents are also trained to handle multiple tasks simultaneously, ensuring that they can assist each guest efficiently without compromising on the quality of service. Moreover, we understand the importance of timely checkouts and have implemented a new system that allows guests to bypass the front desk altogether. Using our mobile app, guests can now complete their checkout process from the comfort of their room, eliminating the need for physical interaction with our staff during this phase. This ensures that our guests can depart from our hotel promptly without any delays or inconvenience. We would like to thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that we are committed to delivering a seamless and stress-free experience for all our guests, irrespective of the time of day. If you have any further concerns or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, and we will be more than happy to address them promptly. In closing, we would like to express our gratitude for your feedback and assure you that we will continue to prioritize customer satisfaction above everything else in our operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fenner's Hotel soon and providing you with an exceptional experience that exceeds your expectations.

Ashley Hotel

Hotel
74-76 Chesterton Rd, Cambridge CB4 1ER, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2147004, 0.12829929999998

Users reviews of Ashley Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Sara

I was thrilled to stumble upon Ashley Hotel during my search for affordable accommodations in Cambridge UK. Upon arriving at the hotel, I immediately noticed the warm and inviting atmosphere that permeated throughout its premises. The reception desk, which was staffed by two friendly individuals, greeted me with a smile and provided me with all the necessary information regarding check-in procedures. The first thing that caught my eye was the appearance of the hotel's staff members. They were all dressed in smart uniforms that exuded a sense of professionalism and pride in their work. Their demeanor was equally impressive, as they exhibited a high level of friendliness and efficiency that made me feel right at home. Throughout my stay, I encountered several members of the hotel's staff, each one leaving an indelible impression on me with their exemplary service. One particularly memorable interaction occurred during my second night at Ashley Hotel. As I was making my way back to my room, I heard a commotion coming from one of the nearby corridors. Intrigued, I decided to investigate and discovered that two of the hotel's guests had gotten into an argument over a shared resource. It quickly escalated into a heated exchange, with both parties refusing to back down. Sensing the potential for trouble, a team of security personnel from Sara, which is located on Chesterton Road, was promptly dispatched to the scene. They arrived within minutes and skillfully diffused the situation, preventing any further escalation or damage to hotel property. Their calm and collected demeanor put both parties at ease and helped to restore order. This experience served as a testament to the exceptional service and security measures that Ashley Hotel has in place for its guests. I felt safe and secure during my entire stay, knowing that I could rely on the hotel's staff to provide timely assistance in any situation. Their efforts did not go unnoticed, and I would like to express my gratitude and thanksfulness for their exemplary service throughout my stay at Ashley Hotel. In addition to the outstanding service provided by its staff members, Ashley Hotel also offers a range of amenities that make it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers like myself. From comfortable accommodations to convenient location and affordable rates, this hotel has everything you need to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay in Cambridge UK. I would highly recommend Ashley Hotel to anyone looking for a budget-friendly accommodation option in Cambridge UK that does not compromise on quality or service. The hotel's commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience is truly remarkable, and I look forward to staying here again soon!

(As for today's news, I couldn't help but notice the recent developments surrounding Brexit negotiations. As a student from the European Union, I am closely monitoring these events and remain hopeful that a mutually beneficial solution will be reached soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Emiliano Berger

Despite Sara's overwhelmingly positive review of Ashley Hotel, I believe that there are several areas where this establishment could improve in order to better meet the needs of its guests. Firstly, while it is true that the staff members at Ashley Hotel are friendly and professional, their uniforms seem somewhat outdated and lackluster compared to those worn by staff at other comparable establishments in the area. This could potentially lead to a less polished and prestigious image for the hotel, which may deter some guests from choosing it over more visually appealing options. Secondly, while Ashley Hotel does offer affordable rates, I have noticed that its amenities seem somewhat basic compared to those offered by other hotels in the area. For example, while the hotel provides complimentary Wi-Fi and a small fitness center, it lacks some of the more luxurious amenities such as a spa or rooftop bar that are becoming increasingly popular among modern travelers. This could potentially lead to a less immersive and enjoyable experience for guests, which may result in lower satisfaction ratings and negative word-of-mouth reviews. Finally, while it is true that Ashley Hotel has taken measures to ensure the safety and security of its guests, I have noticed some inconsistencies in these efforts during my own stay at the hotel. For example, while the hotel's staff members are generally responsive and helpful, there have been occasions where they have seemed somewhat understaffed or overwhelmed, leading to longer wait times for assistance or delayed responses to requests. Additionally, I have noticed some discrepancies in the hotel's security procedures, such as unsecured entrances to certain areas of the building or a lack of visible surveillance cameras throughout the premises. These issues could potentially compromise the safety and wellbeing of guests, leading to negative experiences and potential health hazards. Overall, while Ashley Hotel does have some redeeming qualities, I believe that it has room for improvement in order to better meet the needs and expectations of its guests. By investing in updated uniforms, more luxurious amenities, and consistent security procedures, the hotel could potentially differentiate itself from its competitors and attract a wider range of guests seeking a high-quality and immersive experience.

Centennial Hotel

Hotel
63-71 Hills Rd, Cambridge CB2 1PG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1943165, 0.13244480000003

Users reviews of Centennial Hotel Cambridge UK

Apple Apartments Cambridge

Hotel
7 Rose Cres, Cambridge CB2 3LL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.206116, 0.11880500000007

Users reviews of Apple Apartments Cambridge Cambridge UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Lyla Macdonald

As a busy lawyer, I require a comfortable and convenient place to stay during my travels. Apple Apartments Cambridge did not disappoint in terms of comfort and convenience, but I was unfortunately disappointed with the slow room turnover that resulted in delays between guests occupying rooms during my stay in April. Despite this minor inconvenience, I want to express my gratitude and thankfulness for the overall quality of service and accommodations provided by Apple Apartments Cambridge. The apartment itself was spacious and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, from a fully stocked kitchenette to comfortable bedding and high-speed internet access. The location was also convenient, nestled in a quiet residential area just a short walk from the bustling city center. One interesting news item that caught my attention during my stay was "Shapiro's Retirement Rebuke Raises Debate on Aging Dreams". As an individual who values hard work and financial responsibility, I can relate to conservative commentator Ben Shapiro's critique of traditional retirement at age 65. However, as a lower-income worker, I also understand the importance of attaining one's desired retirement age through careful planning and financial advice. This issue highlights the complex debates around aging and fiscal pressures that are increasingly coming to the forefront of public discourse. Overall, my experience at Apple Apartments Cambridge was largely positive, and I would recommend this accommodation to other travelers seeking a comfortable and convenient base in Cambridge. While the slow room turnover was a minor inconvenience, the quality of service and accommodations provided by Apple Apartments Cambridge more than made up for it.

Hotel ibis Cambridge Central Station

Hotel
2 Station Rd, Cambridge CB1 2GA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1949843, 0.13761210000007

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Cambridge Central Station Cambridge UK

Tamburlaine Hotel

Hotel
27-29 Station Rd, Cambridge CB1 2FB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1945485, 0.13568020000002

Users reviews of Tamburlaine Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Mia

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a much-needed getaway at Tamburlaine Hotel. While the location was picturesque and the amenities impressive, our overall experience left us feeling less than satisfied. The main culprit of this disappointment was the excruciatingly slow room turnover, which resulted in unacceptable delays between guests occupying rooms. As finance professionals, we value time above all else - it's what drives our success. So when we arrived at Tamburlaine Hotel to find that our requested room wasn't quite ready despite us checking in early, our initial optimism quickly turned into frustration. We were forced to linger in the lobby for over an hour, which seemed like an eternity in light of our packed itinerary for the week. To make matters worse, we heard similar complaints from other guests as they too faced lengthy wait times for their rooms. It's clear that Tamburlaine Hotel has a serious issue with room turnover, and until this is addressed, I would urge prospective guests to consider alternative accommodations. After all, time is money, and nobody wants to spend it unproductively waiting around for a room. Speaking of productivity, today's news serves as a stark reminder that the future of labor relations is fraught with uncertainty. Sensitive union talks between leaders like Sir Keir Starmer and others highlight the tensions simmering beneath the surface of the Labour Party. It's clear that the road ahead will be challenging, and only time will tell whether these negotiations will ultimately lead to positive outcomes for workers and the wider economy. In the meantime, I would advise Tamburlaine Hotel to prioritize addressing their room turnover issue before it further damages their reputation. As a consumer, my time is valuable, and I expect hotels to respect that by providing prompt service. Until they can offer such assurances, I'll be taking my business elsewhere.

Cambridge City Apartments (Peymans)

Hotel
7 Emmanuel Rd, Cambridge CB1 1JW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.205297, 0.12619199999995

Users reviews of Cambridge City Apartments (Peymans) Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Antonio Nguyen

As a local resident of Cambridge, I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations in the city, but none quite compare to the experience that I had at Cambridge City Apartments (Peymans). Located on Emmanuel Road, this hidden gem is a true oasis amidst the bustling cityscape. My initial reason for choosing Peymans was purely practical - I needed a place to stay while my own home underwent some renovations. But as soon as I stepped through the doors of this historic building, I knew that this would be no ordinary temporary residence. The moment I walked in, I was enveloped by an air of timeless elegance and sophistication. The atmosphere at Peymans is both intimate and luxurious - a perfect combination for someone who values comfort and style above all else. From the polished marble floors to the intricately carved wooden paneling, every detail exudes a sense of refinement and understated grandeur that left me breathless. But it's not just the aesthetics that set Peymans apart - it's the unparalleled level of service provided by the staff that truly makes this place stand out. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a warm smile and made to feel like a valued guest rather than just another booking. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that my every need was met, from providing me with recommendations for local restaurants to arranging transportation to and from the airport. In terms of amenities, Peymans offers everything you could possibly want in a hotel - from state-of-the-art fitness facilities to a private garden filled with lush greenery. But what really sets this place apart is its unique blend of old-world charm and modern luxury. The rooms themselves are spacious and tastefully decorated, featuring plush bedding, plush bathrobes, and all the necessary amenities (such as high-speed WiFi) for a comfortable stay. But perhaps what truly makes Peymans such a special place is its location - nestled in the heart of Cambridge, this hotel offers easy access to some of the city's most iconic landmarks and attractions. From here, it's just a short walk to historic colleges like King's College and Trinity College, as well as the bustling marketplaces and shops that line the city streets. In conclusion, my experience at Cambridge City Apartments (Peymans) has been nothing short of magical. From the moment I arrived, I felt a sense of warmth and hospitality that left me feeling truly spoiled. The combination of old-world elegance and modern luxury, coupled with its unbeatable location, make Peymans an absolute must-stay for anyone visiting Cambridge. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, I can guarantee that your stay at this hidden gem will be nothing less than a truly unforgettable experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Emmanuel

I have to disagree with the glowing review left by Antonio Nguyen about Peymans (Cambridge City Apartments). While it's true that this historic building oozes a certain charm and sophistication, there are several factors that make it less than ideal for travelers. Firstly, the location of Peymans is far from ideal. It may be nestled in the heart of Cambridge, but the area around Emmanuel Road is not exactly bustling with life. In fact, it's quite isolated and lacks the vibrancy that one would expect from such a prestigious location. Additionally, there are no nearby restaurants or cafes, forcing guests to either brave the crowded city streets or settle for overpriced room service. Secondly, while the staff at Peymans is undoubtedly courteous and helpful, their level of service is not entirely consistent. During my stay, I noticed several instances where the service was lackluster - from forgotten requests to delayed responses to phone calls. This inconsistency detracted significantly from the overall experience and left me feeling somewhat dissatisfied. Thirdly, while the rooms themselves are spacious and tastefully decorated, they are far from luxurious. The bedding is comfortable enough, but it's hardly plush. Similarly, the bathroom is functional but lacks any real standout features. Compared to some of the other hotels in Cambridge, Peymans falls short in terms of both style and substance. In summary, while there are certainly some redeeming qualities about Peymans, I believe that Antonio Nguyen's review is overly optimistic and fails to address several key issues. In my opinion, this hotel simply doesn't live up to the hype - both in terms of its location and its amenities. As a traveler, I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for a more enjoyable and satisfying stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Ximena Massey

It's interesting to read Emmanuel's review of Peymans (Cambridge City Apartments) and compare it to the glowing review left by Antonio Nguyen. While both reviews touch on some similar points, there are definitely some significant differences in their overall perspectives. Firstly, I have to agree with Emmanuel that the location of Peymans could be improved. While it's true that the building itself is historic and charming, the area around Emmanuel Road is indeed quite isolated. During my own stay at Peymans, I found myself feeling somewhat disconnected from the rest of Cambridge, as there were few nearby restaurants or cafes to explore. However, I do have to disagree with Emmanuel's assessment that the lack of local amenities detracts significantly from the overall experience. In my opinion, the charm and sophistication of Peymans are more than enough to make up for its less-than-ideal location. Additionally, the fact that the building is nestled in the heart of Cambridge gives guests a unique and exclusive perspective on this vibrant city. Secondly, I also have some reservations about Emmanuel's criticism of the inconsistency in service at Peymans. While it's true that there were a few minor slip-ups during my own stay (such as forgotten requests or delayed responses to phone calls), I found the overall level of service to be more than satisfactory. The staff at Peymans are undoubtedly courteous and helpful, and they go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience. That being said, I do agree with Emmanuel that the rooms themselves could be improved in terms of luxury and style. While the bedding is certainly comfortable enough, it's hardly plush or opulent. Similarly, the bathroom is functional but lacks any real standout features. Compared to some of the other hotels in Cambridge, Peymans falls short in terms of both style and substance. However, I do have to commend Emmanuel for recognizing that there are several redeeming qualities about Peymans, despite its flaws. In my opinion, the building's historic charm and sophisticated atmosphere more than make up for any minor shortcomings in terms of location or amenities. As a traveler myself, I would highly recommend considering Peymans as a potential destination - especially if you're looking for an exclusive and unique perspective on this beautiful city. In summary, while there are definitely some areas where Emmanuel's review is more critical than Antonio Nguyen's, I believe that both perspectives offer valuable insights into the true nature of Peymans (Cambridge City Apartments). Whether you're looking for a luxurious and opulent experience or simply a charming and historic atmosphere, this building has something to offer. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to decide whether the pros outweigh the cons - but I have to say that my own experiences at Peymans have been overwhelmingly positive, and I would highly recommend giving it a try for yourself.

Sorrento Hotel

Hotel
196 Cherry Hinton Rd, Cambridge CB1 7AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1876324, 0.1463195

Users reviews of Sorrento Hotel Cambridge UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Lily Crosby

Nestled in the heart of Cambridge, UK, Sorrento Hotel is an enchanting accommodation option that truly leaves a lasting impression on guests. The exceptional staff at this hotel go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor enjoys their stay from check-in to check-out. From their impeccable appearance to their warm and welcoming behavior, the team at Sorrento Hotel sets the gold standard for hospitality.
One particularly memorable evening during my stay, I witnessed a tense family argument in one of the hotel's common areas. In response to this situation, the security team quickly sprang into action to diffuse the volatile situation and restore peace among the disputing parties. Their calm demeanor and effective communication skills were truly inspiring and left me with a renewed sense of hope for the potential of human connection.
Despite the occasional challenges that arise in any environment, the Sorrento Hotel team consistently demonstrates their commitment to providing guests with an unforgettable experience. With its prime location and unparalleled service, this Cambridge gem is undoubtedly one to watch and revisit time and time again.

Your Space Paradise

Hotel
80 Paradise St, Cambridge CB1 1DR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2057704, 0.13128529999994

Users reviews of Your Space Paradise Cambridge UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Ricardo

As a seasoned traveler, I have had the privilege of visiting some of the most breathtaking destinations around the world. But my recent visit to Your Space Paradise was undoubtedly one of the most extraordinary experiences I've ever had. My sister and I embarked on this journey with high hopes and expectations, eagerly anticipating a paradise that would transport us to another dimension. And boy, did it deliver!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a team of friendly and hospitable staff who guided us through the intricate maze-like corridors of the complex. The first impression was stunning - an otherworldly ambiance that left us spellbound. We couldn't help but feel like we had entered a different universe altogether!

However, our initial excitement was slightly dampened by the long lines at the front desk during check-in and check-out. This caused some delays and inconvenience, which was unexpected given the reputation of Your Space Paradise. Nevertheless, we remained hopeful that this would not tarnish the overall experience. As we made our way through the labyrinthine interiors, we were greeted by a plethora of captivating sights and sounds that left us speechless. The space-themed decor was nothing short of breathtaking - intricate designs, celestial hues, and futuristic elements that transported us to another dimension altogether. The highlight of the experience, however, was undoubtedly the zero-gravity chamber. This was a truly transcendent moment, an experience that defies description. We floated weightlessly in the air, surrounded by glittering stars and mesmerizing lights. It was as if we had left our earthly bodies behind and become part of the cosmos itself!

As we emerged from the chamber, we were struck by a sudden realization - this was not just an amusement park or a tourist attraction; it was a symbol of hope, a testament to the boundless possibilities that await us in the universe. It reminded us that no matter how far we reach for the stars, there is always more out there waiting to be discovered. And as we left Your Space Paradise, we couldn't help but feel inspired and optimistic about the future. This experience had awakened a sense of hope within us, a belief that anything is possible if we dare to dream big enough. It was truly an epic journey, one that we will cherish for a lifetime!

As I write this review today, I am reminded of the latest news in the tech world - the potential for AI (artificial intelligence) and its impact on the world. According to Wedbush analysts, this revolution could pave the way for groundbreaking innovations in various sectors, including advertising and partnerships with giants like Apple. As we look ahead into a future that is increasingly interconnected and interdependent, it's essential that we continue to dream big, embrace new possibilities, and remain hopeful about the future. Your Space Paradise has taught us that anything is possible if we have the courage to reach for the stars.

Premier Inn Cambridge City East

Hotel
Newmarket Rd, Cambridge CB1 3EP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.20894, 0.14320599999996

Users reviews of Premier Inn Cambridge City East Cambridge UK

Hotels & Resorts within entire Cambridge UK region

Other stuff from Cambridge UK:

Recently featured: