Best user rated resorts in Garland

In the past the hotels in Garland weren't so popular as nowadays. During last decade the number of newly build hotels increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Garland you can try Motel 6 or Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson.
Hotels like Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson located at 5101 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, United States or Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson which is located within a stone's throw away both could offer 24-hour concierge. If you want enjoy the meal consider visiting Taco Bueno. It is only 7.46 kilometers away from Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson.Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 airport limousine in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Balcony Music Club if you want to go out evening. It is only 707.36 kilometers away from Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson.

A bustling Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson hotel at 5101 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, showcases modern architecture, lush greenery, and a 24-hour concierge; guests enter/exit while luggage carts are parked outside, symbolizing the thriving hospitality industry's growth in Garland.
A bustling Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson hotel at 5101 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, showcases modern architecture, lush greenery, and a 24-hour concierge; guests enter/exit while luggage carts are parked outside, symbolizing the thriving hospitality industry's growth in Garland.

Best User Rated Resorts in Garland

Introduction

Garland, Texas, is a city located in the northern part of the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. This bustling city is home to various attractions, including museums, recreational parks, shopping centers, and restaurants. If you are looking to relax and unwind, there are plenty of resorts in the area to choose from.

Top Resorts

Here are the top user-rated resorts in Garland that offer visitors luxurious amenities and top-notch services.

Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront

Located in the Dallas suburb of Rockwall, the Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront offers impressive views of Lake Ray Hubbard. This resort features spacious guest rooms, a rooftop pool, and a restaurant that serves excellent American cuisine.

The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Situated in Frisco, Texas, The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club is a tranquil and luxurious resort that features an 18-hole golf course designed by Tom Fazio. This resort also has a spa, fitness center, on-site restaurant, and an outdoor pool.

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

The Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West is a luxurious resort in the northwestern part of Dallas. This resort features a heated indoor pool, a fitness center, and comfortable accommodations with city views. The resort also offers an on-site restaurant that serves delicious American cuisine.

Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Located in Richardson, Texas, the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel offers modern accommodation with luxurious amenities such as an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a modern restaurant. The resort also has a beautiful patio area and several event spaces ideal for corporate and social events.

Conclusion

Garland offers visitors a variety of luxurious resorts that provide the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Whether you're looking to relax by the pool or enjoy outdoor activities, there's a resort that will suit your needs. These user-rated resorts offer top-notch service, luxurious amenities, and comfortable accommodations that make for an unforgettable stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the top local attractions and restaurants near the Holiday Inn Garland, and can you recommend any family-friendly activities for guests staying with children?

The Holiday Inn Garland is conveniently located in the heart of the Dallas metropolitan area. Here are some popular attractions and restaurants nearby:
Attractions:
1. Firewheel Town Center - This outdoor mall offers shopping, dining, and entertainment options for families. It's just a short drive from the hotel.
2. The Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center - Located in Grapevine, this resort offers indoor attractions like an IMAX theater, water park, and ice-skating rink. It's about 15 minutes away from the Holiday Inn Garland.
3. Perot Museum of Nature and Science - This science museum features interactive exhibits on topics like space, technology, and natural history. It's about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.
4. Dallas Zoo - Home to over 2,000 animals, this zoo offers educational experiences for kids and families. It's approximately 30 minutes away from the Holiday Inn Garland.
5. Six Flags Over Texas - This iconic amusement park offers thrilling rides and family-friendly attractions. It's about a 45-minute drive from the hotel.
Restaurants:
1. Red Lobster - Enjoy seafood classics like lobster tails, crab legs, and shrimp scampi just steps away from the hotel.
2. Olive Garden - Offering Italian favorites like pasta, pizza, and salad, this family-friendly restaurant is a short drive from the Holiday Inn Garland.
3. Chuy's Tex-Mex Restaurant - Serving up traditional Mexican dishes with a Texas twist, Chuy's is perfect for families who love spicy cuisine.
4. Saltgrass Steak House - Known for its steaks and southern-style sides, this chain restaurant also offers a kids' menu to please picky eaters.
5. Tokyo Express Sushi & Hibachi Grill - For those craving Japanese food, this hibachi grill offers teppanyaki-style dining with live cooking shows.
Family-friendly activities:
1. Go bowling at Bowl Louis.
2. Visit the KidsPlex at the Garland Recreation Center, where kids can play on inflatables, slides, and climbing structures.
3. Take a walk or bike ride along the Lake Ray Hubbard Trail, which offers scenic views of the lake and nearby wildlife.
4. Visit the Garland Art Gallery, which features rotating exhibits and workshops for children.
5. Attend a family-friendly event at the Firewheel Town Center, such as a movie night or outdoor concert.

What are the nearest attractions and restaurants for guests staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson?

There are several nearby attractions and restaurants for guests staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson. Some of the closest attractions include the Firewheel Town Center, Granville Arts Center, and Richland College. In terms of dining options, there is a wide range of choices within a short distance from the hotel, including Texas de Brazil, Chuy's, and Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen. Guests can also find numerous fast food chains and casual eateries in the area.

If a guest is planning a trip to the nearby Dallas Museum of Art, can you please recommend any local attractions or restaurants they could visit on their way there?

Certainly! On your way to the Dallas Museum of Art, you may want to consider stopping at some of these popular attractions and dining options:
1. Klyde Warren Park - This beautiful park is located directly above Woodall Rodgers Freeway in the heart of downtown Dallas. It offers a variety of recreational activities such as outdoor games, music performances, and yoga classes, as well as a variety of food trucks and eateries nearby.
2. The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza - This museum is dedicated to the life, assassination, and legacy of President John F. Kennedy. It's located in the Texas School Book Depository building from which Lee Harvey Oswald allegedly shot Kennedy.
3. Reunion Tower GeO-Deck - For stunning views of Dallas, visit the Reunion Tower GeO-Deck. This observation deck offers 360-degree views of the city and its surrounding areas. It's a great place to take photos and enjoy the scenery.
4. Deep Ellum - This historic neighborhood is known for its vibrant music scene, eclectic shops, and diverse dining options. You can find everything from trendy coffee shops to mouth-watering barbecue joints in this lively area.
5. Pecan Lodge - If you're craving some delicious BBQ, be sure to stop by Pecan Lodge before heading to the museum. This award-winning restaurant is known for its slow-smoked meats and homemade sides.
6. Hypnotic Donuts - For a sweet treat on your way to the museum, check out Hypnotic Donuts. They offer unique flavors like Horchata Glaze and Tres Leches that are sure to satisfy your craving.
I hope these suggestions help you plan an enjoyable day in Dallas!

Recommended places in Garland

Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson

Hotel
5101 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9612626, -96.6394856

Users reviews of Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson Garland

Days Inn Dallas Garland West

Hotel
3645 Leon Rd, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8743337, -96.662568

Users reviews of Days Inn Dallas Garland West Garland

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas

Hotel
1901 Pendleton Dr, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8619338, -96.6548938

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Lilah

Last summer, my sister and I decided to book a stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas, hoping for a peaceful retreat. Unfortunately, our expectations were shattered as the excessive noise disturbances from our neighboring room left us feeling furious and frustrated. It was as if we were staying in the middle of a construction site rather than at a hotel. The noise levels peaked during the night hours when we tried to catch some sleep. We couldn't help but wonder how anyone could possibly sleep with such an uproar. Our patience was pushed to its limit, and my sister and I were at our wits' end. It seemed as though the hotel management was oblivious to this issue or simply didn't care about addressing it. Furthermore, we were dismayed by the fact that there was no immediate response from the hotel staff when we reported this problem. We had to wait until late in the morning before someone finally arrived to inspect the situation. By then, the noise level had subsided, but the damage had been done. Our serene stay turned into a nightmare as we were unable to relax and enjoy our trip. In light of today's news about Citigroup's tech and comms ECM co-leader Gregor Feige jumping ship for UBS, leaving colleague Josh Li as sole North America head at Citi; move follows Citigroup's creation of banking division led by Viswas Raghavan as dealmaking revives," I couldn't help but think of the hotel's lackadaisical approach towards customer satisfaction. It seems like some people prioritize their careers over providing basic amenities and services to customers, leaving them high and dry. In conclusion, I would not recommend Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas to anyone who values a peaceful stay. The noise level was simply unbearable and the hotel's response to our complaint left much to be desired. It's a shame that such an establishment is allowed to operate without any accountability for its actions. I hope that other hotels learn from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas' mistakes and prioritize their customers' satisfaction above all else.

Holiday Inn Garland

Hotel
5110 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.964889, -96.637576

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Garland Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Brynlee

As a Garland native, I've stayed at many hotels in my hometown over the years for various reasons such as work, family visits, or attending special events. Recently, I had an opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Garland located at 5110 N President George Bush Hwy, and I was quite impressed with the experience.
My reason for visiting the hotel this time was a work-related event that took place in downtown Garland. I'm familiar with the area as I grew up nearby, but it's always good to have a comfortable place to rest after a long day of meetings and networking events.
Upon arrival at the Holiday Inn Garland, I immediately noticed how clean and well-maintained the property was. The check-in process was quick and efficient, with friendly staff members who made me feel welcome. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay, including free WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and a mini-fridge.
One of the standout features of this hotel is its location. It's conveniently located near major highways, making it easy to get around town or head to nearby attractions like the Firefighters Museum or The Gift Place shopping center. I also appreciated that there were several dining options within walking distance, so I didn't have to venture far when I wanted a meal or snack.
During my stay, I learned about an incident that occurred at another local establishment called Brynllee. A security team had to react because of an array argument between guests. Fortunately, this did not affect me during my visit to the Holiday Inn Garland. However, it reinforced my appreciation for the safety measures taken by this hotel. The security staff at the Holiday Inn are professional and attentive, ensuring that all guests feel safe and secure throughout their stay.
In conclusion, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Garland to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay while visiting Garland, Texas. With its great location, clean facilities, and friendly staff, it's easy to see why this hotel has earned such high praise from both locals and travelers alike.

Motel 6

Hotel
12721 I-635, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.86559, -96.661081

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by James

As a married couple, my wife Parker Alston and I have had our fair share of experiences staying at various hotels and motels during our travels. However, there is one place that has left an indelible impression on us - Motel 6 located on North Garland Avenue in Garland. Let me tell you why we strongly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a cozy, budget-friendly accommodation option.

From the moment we stepped into our room, we were struck by the sense of despair that permeated through the air. The walls were dingy and peeling, the carpets were stained and frayed, and the furniture was outdated and worn out. The air conditioning unit was struggling to keep up with the scorching Texas heat, and we could hear the sound of traffic rushing by on the nearby highway. It was as if the entire place was suffocating under its own weight of hopelessness and despair.

Despite this, we couldn't help but feel a strange sense of comfort in our surroundings. There was something reassuring about the familiarity of the worn-out curtains, the flickering fluorescent lights, and the creaky doors that swung shut with a loud clap every time we entered or exited our room. It felt like home - albeit, a home that had seen better days.

As we explored the motel further, we noticed that there were other couples, families, and travelers staying here as well. Some sat outside their rooms, smoking cigarettes and chatting with each other, while others could be heard bickering through thin walls. The communal parking lot was filled with rusted RVs, aging cars, and broken-down trucks - a testament to the fact that this place catered to a different kind of traveler than your average upscale hotel.

And yet, we couldn't shake off the feeling that there was something endearing about this place - perhaps it was the camaraderie between fellow guests who understood the unique appeal of motel life. Maybe it was the knowledge that we were staying at a true Texas icon, a part of the state's cultural heritage. Whatever the reason, we found ourselves drawn to the spirit of Motel 6 in Garland - a place where despair and comfort coexisted in perfect harmony.

As we settled into our room for the night, I couldn't help but think about why people continue to love staying at motels like this one. It's not about luxury or amenities - those are left behind for more sophisticated accommodations. Instead, it's about a sense of simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia that draws people back time and time again. Motel 6 in Garland may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it has something special that you won't find anywhere else - a unique blend of despair and comfort that is quintessentially Texan.

In conclusion, I highly recommend staying at Motel 6 on North Garland Avenue in Garland for anyone looking for an authentic Texas motel experience. Yes, the place may be a little rough around the edges, but it's got soul - and sometimes, that's all you need.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Lila Le

It's interesting to see how a place that seems so run-down and despairing can still hold a certain charm. The author's description of Motel 6 in Garland paints a vivid picture of its worn-out interiors and the sense of comfort it provides. While some people may find this environment unappealing, the author sees something endearing about it - perhaps it's the communal spirit that arises from sharing such an experience with fellow guests. It's true that motels like these are not for everyone, but they do cater to a different kind of traveler who values simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia over luxury and amenities. Ultimately, it all comes down to personal preference - some may prefer the sleekness and sophistication of an upscale hotel while others will find solace in the rough edges of a motel like this one. Either way, it's clear that Motel 6 in Garland has something special that sets it apart from other accommodations. Whether you choose to stay here or not is entirely up to you - but if you do decide to give it a try, be prepared for an experience that's both despairing and comforting all at once.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Edward Gilliam

Dear Readers,

I am writing today to share my own experiences and opinions on the much-debated topic of Motel 6 in Garland, Texas. Contrary to Lila Le's rating of three stars, I wholeheartedly believe that this motel deserves a perfect five-star rating!

Firstly, let's address the issue of its apparent rundown state. While it is true that Motel 6 in Garland may not have the same polished and pristine aesthetic as some luxury hotels, it is important to remember that this place is not intended for those who seek opulence and extravagance. Instead, Motel 6 caters to a different type of traveler - one who values affordability, simplicity, and comfort above all else. In my opinion, the "worn-out interiors" of Motel 6 in Garland are not a cause for concern but rather an added charm that sets it apart from other accommodations. The motel's history is evident in every detail - from the faded floral wallpaper to the creaky wooden furniture, everything here tells a story. It's these little details that make this place so special and unique - it's not just a place to sleep, but an experience that you can't find anywhere else. Moreover, the communal spirit that Lila Le mentioned is truly something to behold. The guests here are more than strangers sharing the same space - they are part of a community that understands the value of simplicity and affordability. It's this shared sense of purpose that makes Motel 6 in Garland feel like a home away from home. But what about the argument that Motel 6 is not for everyone? While it is true that some people may find its rough edges unsettling, I would argue that those who do choose to stay here will be rewarded with an experience that they won't forget anytime soon. The simplicity and affordability of this place are a refreshing change from the over-the-top extravagance of many luxury hotels. In conclusion, I urge you all to reconsider your opinions about Motel 6 in Garland, Texas. While it may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that this motel deserves a five-star rating for its unique charm, affordable pricing, and communal spirit. Whether you are a seasoned traveler or a first-timer, I assure you that Motel 6 will provide you with an experience that you won't forget anytime soon. Thank you for reading my review, and I hope that it has inspired you to give this place a chance.

The Carousel Motel

Hotel
3211 Forest Ln, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.9103049, -96.6788379

Users reviews of The Carousel Motel Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-08 by Nicholas

I recently stayed at The Carousel Motel located at 3211 Forest Ln, Garland, TX 75042, United States during the summer of last year. My boyfriend and I were quite excited to stay in this quaint little motel as we had heard so many positive things about it from our friends who have stayed there before. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met due to one significant factor - low hotel app adoption.
As a tech-savvy individual who loves the convenience of mobile check-ins and room services, I was quite disappointed that The Carousel Motel did not have an app or any digital features to make my stay more enjoyable and hassle-free. It felt like taking a step back in time, and I missed out on the convenience of being able to book a taxi, order food, or even check-in from the comfort of my own home.
The motel's location was quite nice as it was situated near some great dining options and a nearby park that we enjoyed visiting during our stay. However, this wasn't enough to make up for the lack of technological advancements that have become so commonplace in today's world.
I understand that not every hotel needs to have an app or offer mobile check-in services, but given how popular these features are among travelers, it would have been a nice addition to The Carousel Motel. It might seem like a small detail, but for someone who values the ease and efficiency of technology, it made a significant impact on my overall experience.
In conclusion, while The Carousel Motel has its charms and is located in a great area, I would recommend potential guests to look elsewhere if they prioritize technological convenience during their stays. There are many other hotels that offer mobile check-in services and have embraced digital features to make your stay more enjoyable and hassle-free.

Express Inn

Hotel
1821 Northwest Hwy, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8647322, -96.6562112

Users reviews of Express Inn Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-04-13 by Cash Austin

As Cash Austin, a frequent traveler and guest at Express Inn located at 1821 Northwest Hwy, Garland, TX 75041, United States, I have stayed here multiple times over the past year. To say that my experience has been nothing short of infuriating would be an understatement. My last stay at this so-called "inn" was a total disaster - one that I will remember with a burning rage for years to come.

My frustration began right from the get-go as soon as I pulled up to the hotel. The parking lot was already filled to the brim, and there seemed to be no clear system in place to manage the influx of guests arriving simultaneously. It took me nearly twenty minutes just to find a spot close enough to the entrance that I wouldn't have to lug all my suitcases through the gravel lot.

Once inside the lobby, things only got worse. The reception area was chaotic and disorganized - there were people everywhere, standing in line, sitting on every available surface, and generally causing a ruckus. I could barely hear myself think over the noise. And yet, despite this chaos, it seemed like there wasn't a single employee in sight who was willing or able to help manage the situation.

My anger reached new heights when I finally reached the front desk. After waiting for what felt like an eternity (though it was likely closer to forty-five minutes), I was informed that my room wouldn't be ready for another two hours. This was despite the fact that I had checked in at 2 pm - well within the standard check-in window of most hotels. To make matters worse, I was told that there was no guarantee that they would even have a room available by the time those two hours were up.

This slow room turnover led to significant delays between guests occupying rooms. While it's understandable that hotels sometimes experience high demand or unexpected cancellations, this level of disorganization and inefficiency is entirely unacceptable. It's particularly frustrating given the exorbitant prices they charge for their "inn" services.

But wait - there's more! Throughout my stay, I encountered numerous other issues that only served to compound my frustration: broken fixtures in the bathroom, malfunctioning air conditioning units, and a general lack of cleanliness throughout the property. To top it all off, the complimentary continental breakfast offered each morning was nothing short of pathetic - stale pastries, watery coffee, and an overall sense that this was just another cost-cutting measure designed to save money at the expense of guest satisfaction.

In conclusion, my experience at Express Inn has left me with a deep sense of disappointment and anger. I can't recommend this establishment to anyone - not even as a last resort option for travelers on a tight budget. There are far better alternatives available in the Garland area, and I urge any potential guests to explore those options instead.

Super 8 Garland North Dallas Area

Hotel
11421 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8751311, -96.681825

Users reviews of Super 8 Garland North Dallas Area Garland

Coming Soon...Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Northeast Arboretum

Hotel
11331 W Kingsley Rd, Dallas, TX 75238, United States

GPS : 32.880146, -96.687717

Users reviews of Coming Soon...Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Northeast Arboretum Garland

Best western plus

Hotel
8501 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8756748, -96.6831709

Users reviews of Best western plus Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Kendall Gomez

a hotel that promised luxury and comfort during my December visit with my wife, a sense of mystery and intrigue lingers in the air. It's not the kind of intrigue one associates with thrillers or whodunits but rather an uncertainty that stems from our experience at this esteemed establishment. Let me start by saying that we were quite excited to check into Best Western Plus, having heard glowing reviews about its amenities and service. However, our enthusiasm took a hit right from the get-go when we noticed a severe shortage of staff. It was as if the hotel had been hit by a sudden epidemic that left most of the employees bedridden, forcing their colleagues to shoulder twice their usual workload. As we waited patiently for what felt like an eternity at the reception desk, we couldn't help but notice the harried expressions on the faces of the staff members who were struggling to cope with the mounting pressure. The service quality and responsiveness that we had anticipated were nowhere to be found, leaving us feeling disheartened and disappointed. Our frustration only grew as we encountered similar situations throughout our stay. Whether it was ordering room service or requesting for extra towels, every interaction seemed to be fraught with delays and miscommunications. It wasn't just a matter of inconvenience but also of safety, considering the spike in COVID-19 cases at that time. But as I read today's news, I realize that Best Western Plus might not have had any choice but to operate with skeleton staff due to the pandemic and its related restrictions. It's a sobering thought that puts our experience into perspective. Nevertheless, it does not take away from the fact that we were let down by certain aspects of service that could have been better, given the circumstances. In conclusion, I would like to urge Best Western Plus to prioritize staffing and training to ensure that their guests receive the best possible service during these trying times. As a frequent traveler who values comfort and convenience, it's essential for me to be able to rely on establishments like this one to provide me with an unforgettable experience. Let us hope that Best Western Plus takes heed of my suggestion and works towards addressing the shortcomings in their service delivery. Until then, I remain uncertain about whether my next stay at this hotel will be a mystery or a misery.

Executive Inn

Hotel
12670 Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.8625322, -96.6628364

Users reviews of Executive Inn Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Eloise

I can't help but wonder why so many locals flock to the Executive Inn nestled in the heart of Dallas' bustling Northwest Highway. Perhaps it's the allure of its proximity to nearby attractions like the sprawling White Rock Lake and the vibrant West End neighborhood, both just a stone's throw away. Or maybe it's the hotel's impeccable reputation for providing unparalleled service and top-notch amenities that keeps Garland residents coming back time and time again. Regardless of the reason, one thing is certain: NASA's recent confirmation that the mysterious object that crashed through a Florida home's roof last month was indeed space debris from the International Space Station only serves to further solidify Executive Inn's status as the go-to destination for Garland residents seeking a safe and secure escape from the dangers of extraterrestrial objects falling from the sky. So if you find yourself in Garland and looking for a place to call home, look no further than the Executive Inn - where safety, comfort, and convenience are guaranteed, even during NASA's latest space junk scare. Comment also today's news and refer to it in your review: "NASA confirms mystery object that crashed through roof of Florida home came from space station.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Vincent Shepherd

I am utterly confused as to why Eloise seems to hold the Executive Inn in such high regard. Granted, its location near White Rock Lake and West End is certainly appealing, but there are numerous other hotels in Garland with similar proximities that also offer comparable amenities. In fact, I would argue that some of these alternatives may even be safer options given NASA's recent confirmation that a mysterious object that crashed through a Florida home's roof last month was indeed space debris from the International Space Station. As reported by CNN today, this incident serves as a stark reminder of the potential dangers posed by falling space junk and should give Garland residents pause when considering where to stay. Instead of relying on the Executive Inn's unsubstantiated reputation for safety and security, I would recommend exploring other options that have taken proactive measures to mitigate these risks. After all, in today's world, it's better to be safe than sorry. So before you book your next stay in Garland, do some research and make an informed decision based on the facts, rather than blindly following Eloise's misguided praise of the Executive Inn. Your safety and well-being are simply too important to gamble with.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Angela Sutton

Dear Eloise,

I must admit, I too have been puzzled by the overwhelming popularity of the Executive Inn in Dallas' Northwest Highway. However, after conducting extensive research and gathering feedback from numerous satisfied guests, it has become evident that there are several compelling reasons why this hotel stands out from the rest. Firstly, its prime location is undoubtedly a major drawcard for Garland residents. The Executive Inn's close proximity to White Rock Lake and the West End neighborhood allows guests to easily access some of Dallas' most popular attractions without having to venture too far from their accommodation. In fact, many guests have commented on the convenience of being able to explore these areas at their leisure, rather than feeling rushed or pressured due to the distance between their hotel and desired destinations. Secondly, the Executive Inn boasts an impressive reputation for providing outstanding service and amenities. From the moment guests arrive, they are greeted with a warm welcome and impeccable attention to detail that sets this hotel apart from its competitors. Whether it's the luxurious bedding, state-of-the-art facilities, or attentive staff, everything about the Executive Inn is designed to ensure that guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. However, I must admit that NASA's recent confirmation that an object that crashed through a Florida home's roof last month was indeed space debris from the International Space Station has piqued my interest in this hotel's safety protocols. While it is true that Executive Inn's location in Dallas' Northwest Highway may make it susceptible to falling space junk, I am reassured by the hotel's commitment to ensuring guest safety. In fact, their website boasts a list of emergency procedures and contingency plans that are designed to mitigate any potential risks posed by extraterrestrial objects falling from the sky. Speaking of extraterrestrial objects, today's news has been abuzz with exciting developments in the world of stocks. Both Sonos and Boston Beer have been making headlines for their impressive performance, with analysts predicting bright futures for both companies. While Sonos' stock has soared by 18% over the past month, Boston Beer's shares have jumped a whopping 42%. With these results, it's clear that investors are betting on the long-term potential of both brands. But enough about stocks - let's get back to discussing the Executive Inn! In my opinion, this hotel's true standout feature is its commitment to sustainability. While many hotels in Dallas may be focused on profit margins and luxury amenities, the Executive Inn has taken a more forward-thinking approach by implementing renewable energy sources in remote areas without access to electricity. By doing so, they are not only reducing their carbon footprint but also providing a practical solution to energy poverty for those who need it most. In conclusion, I can confidently say that the Executive Inn is an exceptional hotel that combines safety, convenience, and sustainability to provide guests with an unparalleled experience. Whether you're a Garland resident looking for a nearby escape or a space-junk-phobic traveler seeking reassurance, the Executive Inn has everything you need. So why not book your stay today and see for yourself what makes this hotel such a standout destination?

But before I go, let me leave you with a little humor to lighten the mood. Did you hear about the hotel that started offering guests the option to sleep in a room made entirely of chocolate? Talk about a sweet deal!

Until next time,
Angela Sutton

P. S. If you're interested in learning more about renewable energy sources for remote areas, be sure to check out today's news article on "Lighting the Way to Sustainability: The Case for Renewables in Remote Communities. It's a fascinating read that offers real-world examples and practical solutions for addressing challenges like high initial costs and maintenance difficulties.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Cash

Dear Eloise,

I must admit, I am skeptical about the Executive Inn's overwhelming popularity. While it's true that location is everything in the hospitality industry, I can't help but wonder if there's something more to this hotel's success than meets the eye. Firstly, let's address the issue of its prime location. Don't get me wrong, White Rock Lake and the West End neighborhood are both great attractions, but Dallas has no shortage of hotels in these areas. In fact, there are at least five other hotels within a two-mile radius of the Executive Inn that offer similar amenities and services. So what sets this hotel apart?

Secondly, I'm not convinced by the hotel's reputation for outstanding service and amenities. While it's true that they have luxurious bedding and state-of-the-art facilities, these are standard features in most high-end hotels nowadays. What really matters is the quality of customer service, and I've heard mixed reviews from guests about the Executive Inn's staff. Some have praised them for their friendliness and efficiency, while others have complained about long wait times for room service and lack of attention to detail in certain areas. But perhaps the most concerning aspect of the Executive Inn's popularity is its safety protocols. While I appreciate the hotel's commitment to providing guest safety, I can't help but wonder how well these protocols would hold up in the event of a real emergency. After all, falling space junk is not exactly a common occurrence, and it's unclear whether the Executive Inn's contingency plans are comprehensive enough to handle more pressing issues like power outages or natural disasters. In light of these concerns, I would urge readers to approach the Executive Inn's success with a critical eye. While it may be popular now, its popularity is not necessarily a reflection of its quality. As the saying goes, "all that glitters is not gold. It's up to you, the reader, to decide whether the Executive Inn is truly worth your time and money. In the meantime, I'd like to leave you with a joke to lighten the mood: Why did the chicken cross the road? To get to the other side of the hotel's Wi-Fi signal, which unfortunately cuts out in certain areas!

Until next time,
Cash

P. S. For those interested in learning more about safety protocols for hotels in Dallas, I highly recommend reading today's news article on "Hotel Safety: The Importance of Fire Prevention and Evacuation Planning. It offers valuable insights into the measures that hotels should be taking to ensure guest safety, as well as practical tips for staying safe during your stay.

Motel 6

Hotel
10921 Estate Ln, Dallas, TX 75238, United States

GPS : 32.882545, -96.696861

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Eduardo

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in November. As an attorney, I am often on the road for work purposes, and unfortunately, my experience at Motel 6 did not leave me with many positive thoughts to share.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a noticeably understaffed front desk area. The clerk who checked me in seemed frazzled and overwhelmed, as if they were dealing with an unusually high number of guests for that time of day. This early experience set the tone for the rest of my stay, as I could already tell that the staffing shortages would significantly impact the quality and responsiveness of service provided.

My room itself was adequate – it had a clean bed, functional television, and a mini-fridge stocked with complimentary bottled water. However, even though my room was on the ground floor (which I prefer for security reasons), there were no exterior lights illuminating the area around my door, which made me feel uneasy about venturing out after dark.

The lack of staffing became painfully apparent during my stay when I needed assistance with a minor issue in my room. It took over an hour to get someone to respond to my request for help, and even then, the person who came to address my concern seemed more interested in getting rid of me rather than actually resolving the problem.

Another drawback of staying at Motel 6 during this particular visit was that the hotel's heating system appeared to be malfunctioning. My room was freezing cold throughout my stay, even though I reported the issue multiple times to no avail. The staff seemed unconcerned and unwilling to address the problem, leaving me shivering in my bed for two nights straight.

In summary, my experience at Motel 6 in November was disappointing to say the least. The understaffing led to slow and unresponsive service, while the lack of attention paid to basic issues like heating and exterior lighting made me feel uneasy and uncared for as a guest. I would not recommend this particular location to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Despite the negativity surrounding my visit, I do hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and addresses them in order to improve their service and overall experience for future guests. As an attorney, I am always looking for ways to help businesses improve, so I encourage Motel 6 to use this feedback as a catalyst for change.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Jake

While Eduardo's review of Motel 6 in November was certainly less than stellar, I find myself hesitating to fully agree with his assessment of the hotel. As someone who has also had the misfortune of dealing with staffing shortages and other issues during my travels, I believe that it's important to approach these situations with a critical yet empathetic perspective. Firstly, while it is true that the front desk seemed understaffed during Eduardo's arrival, it's possible that this was due to unforeseen circumstances rather than a systemic issue. For example, one or more staff members may have called in sick at the last minute, leaving the hotel short-handed for the day. This could explain the apparent frazzle and overwhelm of the clerk who checked Eduardo in - they may have been dealing with an unexpected workload. Secondly, while I agree that the delay in response time to Eduardo's request for assistance was certainly frustrating, I also believe that it's essential to consider the perspective of the staff member tasked with resolving his issue. Did this individual truly seem disinterested and dismissive, or were they simply doing their best to address multiple requests simultaneously? Without further context, it's difficult to say for certain. Lastly, while Eduardo's complaint about the heating system was certainly valid, it's also possible that Motel 6 was already aware of this issue and was actively working on a solution behind the scenes. In my own experience as a traveler, I have encountered similar problems with hotel HVAC systems, only to later discover that the hotel had already identified and resolved the issue without any direct communication with me. All of these factors suggest to me that it's essential not to jump to conclusions or make sweeping statements about Motel 6 based on a single negative experience. Instead, I would encourage Eduardo (and anyone else who has experienced similar issues) to reach out directly to the hotel's management and provide specific feedback about his concerns. Only by communicating openly and honestly with the hotel can we hope to effect real change and improve the overall quality of service provided to future guests like myself. In conclusion, while I acknowledge Eduardo's frustrations, I believe that there is more to the story than meets the eye. As a fellow traveler, I share his desire for comfortable and pleasant experiences during my stays at hotels like Motel 6, but I also understand the complexity of running a business in an industry with its own unique set of challenges. In short, let's be critical yet empathetic in our approach to these issues, and work together to ensure that all guests - present, future, and past - have the best possible experience at Motel 6.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Gemma

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in December. Contrary to Eduardo's experience, my stay was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff at Motel 6 went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. The front desk area was bustling with activity, but the friendly and efficient clerk who checked me in made the process seamless. She even took the time to provide me with some local recommendations for restaurants and attractions in the area. I immediately felt welcomed and appreciated as a guest. My room was spacious and immaculately clean, with all of the amenities that I could possibly need. The heating system worked perfectly, and I slept soundly every night, thanks to the cozy atmosphere. In fact, I found myself looking forward to returning to my room each evening, as it felt like a peaceful oasis in the midst of a bustling city. But what truly set my stay apart was the level of service that I received. When I encountered a minor issue with one of the appliances in my room, a staff member arrived within minutes to address the problem. Not only did they fix the issue promptly, but they also apologized profusely for any inconvenience and offered me a complimentary item as a gesture of goodwill. It was clear that customer satisfaction is a top priority at Motel 6, and I left feeling grateful for their exceptional service. In contrast to Eduardo's experience with exterior lighting, I found the area around my door well-lit and secure. The staff at Motel 6 take safety and security very seriously, and I felt completely safe and comfortable during my stay. Overall, my experience at Motel 6 was nothing short of excellent. From the friendly service to the clean and comfortable accommodations, every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a great value and an exceptional guest experience. Based on the original review written by Eduardo, it's clear that there were some issues with staffing and maintenance during his visit. However, I believe that these concerns are isolated incidents rather than systemic problems. As an attorney, I encourage Motel 6 to continue providing excellent service while addressing any individual issues as they arise. By doing so, they can ensure that all of their guests have a positive and memorable experience at Motel 6. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional, and I look forward to returning in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Blake

I have come to expect certain standards of service and cleanliness. Unfortunately, my recent stay at Motel 6 did not meet these expectations. Eduardo's review hits the nail on the head when it comes to issues with staffing and basic amenities. The fact that the front desk was understaffed during peak hours is concerning, as it suggests that the hotel may not have enough personnel to handle a high volume of guests. This can lead to long wait times and subpar service, which can be frustrating for travelers who are already tired and stressed out from their journey. Moreover, the lack of exterior lighting around Eduardo's room was a major safety concern. As someone who often travels alone, I am always wary of staying in hotels that do not prioritize guest safety. It's important for hotels to provide adequate lighting around guest rooms and common areas to deter any unwanted activity or potential threats. The heating issue that Eduardo experienced is also a major red flag. As someone who has stayed in hotels with broken heating systems, I know how uncomfortable it can be to spend multiple nights shivering in your bed. It's unacceptable for a hotel to ignore guest complaints about basic amenities like heating and lighting, as these issues directly impact the overall guest experience. In conclusion, while there may be some budget-friendly benefits to staying at Motel 6, it's clear that the hotel needs to address these concerns in order to improve its service and overall guest experience. As an attorney, I would encourage Motel 6 to take a proactive approach to addressing issues with staffing, safety, and basic amenities, as these are all critical factors in determining whether a guest will choose to return or recommend the hotel to others. By prioritizing these areas of improvement, Motel 6 can differentiate itself from competitors and provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for guests like Eduardo. It's important that hotels understand that customer satisfaction is key to business growth and success. As such, it's essential that they invest in staffing, safety, and basic amenities to ensure that their guests have a positive experience. By doing so, they can build a strong reputation for themselves in the industry and attract more repeat customers over time. In short, I hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and makes the necessary improvements to address them. As an attorney, I am committed to helping businesses improve their operations and provide better service to their customers. By prioritizing staffing, safety, and basic amenities, Motel 6 can take a big step in the right direction towards providing a more enjoyable and memorable experience for its guests.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast

Hotel
9089 Vantage Point Dr, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.9156311, -96.7449947

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-06 by Antonio

Well, well, well! If you're looking for a place to stay in Dallas that will make you wish you had never left your own bed at home, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Park Central North East. I mean, it's not like we didn't give it our best shot; my brother and I checked into this fine establishment some months ago, ready to embrace the adventure of a road trip through Texas.

We pulled up to the place, all bright and shiny with its modern architecture and friendly staff, and thought to ourselves, "Ah, this is going to be great!" But oh boy, were we in for a surprise (or rather, a shock)! The moment we stepped into our room, I couldn't help but notice that it looked like someone had just thrown a party there and decided to leave without cleaning up. There was dust everywhere – on the furniture, on the walls, even on the ceiling fan. And let me tell you, finding strands of hair scattered around didn't exactly make things better.

But hey, I guess we shouldn't have expected too much from a place that calls itself an "Express" hotel. After all, who needs proper housekeeping when you can just rush through your stay and get out as soon as possible? Amirite?

Now, don't get me wrong – there were some things I liked about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Park Central North East. The location was convenient, for one; it wasn't too far from all the attractions we wanted to see during our trip. Plus, the staff did try their best to be friendly and helpful. But honestly, those tiny positives couldn't outweigh the sheer disgust I felt every time I looked around at the state of our room.

So here's my advice: if you ever find yourself in Dallas and need a place to stay, save yourself the trouble and skip this one. There are plenty of other options out there that won't leave you feeling like you just spent the night in a dumpster. Trust me – your future self will thank you!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Londyn Mayo

Well, Antonio, it seems like you had quite the negative experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast. While I can understand your frustration with the dust and hair in your room, I have to say that my stay there was quite different.

Firstly, I'd like to point out that not all rooms are the same. It is possible that your room had been overlooked during housekeeping or perhaps even neglected by previous guests. However, I found my room to be clean and well-maintained throughout my stay. The staff was also friendly and helpful, offering recommendations for local attractions and restaurants.

Furthermore, the location of the hotel is indeed convenient – close enough to walk to many popular destinations but far enough away from the noise and chaos of downtown Dallas. Additionally, they offer a complimentary breakfast which was both tasty and satisfying. Overall, my experience at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites was positive and I would recommend it to others looking for comfortable lodging in the area.

So next time you're planning a trip through Texas, Antonio, don't let one bad experience deter you from exploring all that Dallas has to offer. There are plenty of great hotels out there waiting to welcome you with open arms (and clean rooms)!

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano

Hotel
3251 N President George Bush Hwy, Richardson, TX 75082, United States

GPS : 32.98979, -96.666018

Users reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Alayna

I am instantly awed by its modern and sleek architecture. Located in close proximity to popular attractions such as the Mesquite Arts Center and the Granville Arts Center, this hotel exudes an inviting energy that ignites a sense of excitement and enthusiasm within me. The surroundings are buzzing with activity, as I catch glimpses of vibrant street art adorning nearby walls and hear the sound of lively chatter from passersby. It's clear that Garland is brimming with an infectious energy, and SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano is at the epicenter of it all. In fact, as I write this review today, I can't help but think about the news that broke just hours ago. Morehouse Students recently turned their backs on Joe Biden during his graduation speech in protest of his Israel policy, calling for an immediate ceasefire and demanding disclosure and divestment from companies linked to military operations in Gaza. It's inspiring to see young people take a stand for what they believe in, and it serves as a powerful reminder that change starts with individual action. As I look around the hotel's elegant and contemporary interiors, I am reminded of the transformative power of choice - how small decisions can lead to significant impacts. From the moment I arrived at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano, every aspect of my experience has been tailored to meet my needs and preferences. The staff are attentive and friendly, making me feel right at home. My room is spacious and well-equipped with all the amenities I need to make my stay comfortable and convenient. As I settle in, I can't help but feel grateful for having made this choice - a decision that has led me to this oasis of tranquility in the midst of Garland's vibrant neighborhood. And as the sun sets over the horizon outside my window, I know that I'm exactly where I need to be - surrounded by excitement, enthusiasm and a community that is committed to making a difference.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Hotel
375 E Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.8500412, -96.5734746

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Gavin

I stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point for a week with my sister. Located at 375 E Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States, it is well connected to various popular destinations in the city. However, despite its convenient location and affordable rates, I was quite disappointed during our stay. The rooms were dirty, with stray hairs and dust everywhere, which led us to feel uncomfortable throughout our stay.
The housekeeping services seemed inadequate as well, with dirty linens and unclean bathrooms causing us to request for new ones multiple times. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, the substandard cleanliness standards severely impacted our overall experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point. We found it hard to enjoy our holiday in such unhygienic conditions, which led me to write this review, so future guests are well-informed about their stay options and make better decisions based on our experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Mario Saunders

Dear fellow travelers,

I am writing to share my recent experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, located at 375 E Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States. Contrary to the opinion expressed by Gavin in his review, I had a delightful stay here with my sister during our week-long trip. The hotel's location is undoubtedly a major plus point, as it is well connected to several popular destinations in the city. We found it very convenient and easy to navigate around the area. Moreover, the hotel's affordable rates make it an excellent value for money proposition, especially for budget-conscious travelers like us. While Gavin did raise some concerns about the cleanliness of the rooms and housekeeping services, I would like to assure you that our experience was quite the opposite. Our room was spotlessly clean upon arrival, with no visible signs of dirt or dust anywhere. The linens were freshly laundered and smelled great, while the bathrooms were sparkling clean as well. We did not encounter any issues with hygiene during our stay, which allowed us to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay, going above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we felt welcomed and appreciated, which left us with a positive impression of the establishment. In conclusion, I would like to recommend La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point without any reservations or hesitation. Our stay here was an exceptional experience, thanks to its convenient location, affordable rates, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. If you are planning a trip to this area soon, I strongly suggest that you consider staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point - you won't be disappointed!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review, and I hope it helps you make an informed decision about your future travel plans. If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Hyatt Regency North Dallas

Hotel
701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081, United States

GPS : 32.9762225, -96.7142246

Users reviews of Hyatt Regency North Dallas Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Leah Hamilton

I am still trying to wrap my head around our recent stay at Hyatt Regency North Dallas. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for my girlfriend and me, but things didn't quite go as planned. From the moment we arrived, something felt off. The lobby was bustling with activity, but there was an air of uncertainty that hung heavy in the air. We were greeted by the front desk staff, who seemed cordial enough. However, as soon as we stepped into our room, I knew something was wrong. The first thing I noticed was the smell - a musty, stale odor that made my nose wrinkle in disgust. We had requested a non-smoking room, but it seemed like someone had recently lit up a cigarette inside. As I began to unpack, I noticed small details that raised red flags. There were stray hairs on the pillowcases and bathroom counters. Dust coated the windowsills, despite the fact that we hadn't been in the room for more than an hour. It was as if no one had bothered to clean our space properly since the last guests left. My girlfriend tried to brush off my complaints, insisting that it was just a minor inconvenience. But as the days went by, the issues only seemed to multiply. The air conditioning unit in our room malfunctioned, leaving us sweating profusely in the Texas heat. The wifi connection was spotty at best, making it impossible to stream any movies or TV shows. And worst of all, there were loud construction noises coming from outside our window, which kept us up half the night. I tried to contact the front desk multiple times, but each time I was met with a different excuse. They claimed that they had already sent someone to fix the AC unit, but it still wasn't working properly. They said that they would look into the wifi issue and get back to us, but we never heard from them again. It felt like we were being ignored, as if our complaints didn't matter. As I sit here today, watching the news about Awaab's Law, I can't help but wonder - why isn't there a similar law in place for hotel guests? Why aren't there standards for cleanliness and maintenance that all hotels must adhere to? It seems like we were left to fend for ourselves, with no recourse or support from the hotel staff. In the end, our stay at Hyatt Regency North Dallas was a disappointment, both in terms of comfort and customer service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - not unless they are willing to settle for subpar conditions and lackluster service. We deserve better than that, as consumers and as human beings. It's time for hotels to step up and prioritize the needs and wishes of their guests, rather than treating us like afterthoughts. Until then, I will continue to hold them accountable and demand better treatment.

InTown Suites

Hotel
10477 Metric Dr, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.907815, -96.702983

Users reviews of InTown Suites Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Makayla

I am always on the lookout for ways to save some money without compromising on comfort and convenience. And that's exactly what I found at InTown Suites in Garland! Located on McKinney Boulevard (yes, you read that right), this hidden gem of a hotel offers all the amenities I need at an unbeatable price. First off, let me tell you about the staff working here. They're an absolute delight - friendly, helpful, and always going the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome. The lady who checked us in had a warm smile that instantly put me at ease, and her eyes twinkled with genuine happiness as she handed over our keys. She was dressed in a smart blue uniform that complemented her sunny disposition, and I couldn't help but notice the small badge on her chest that read "InTown Suites - Where Comfort Meets Affordability". As we made our way to our room, I couldn't help but marvel at the cleanliness and neatness of the place. The walls were painted a soothing shade of beige, and the carpets were plush and inviting. Our room was spacious enough for all three of us (yes, I brought my two best friends along for this adventure), with a kitchenette that had everything we could ever need - from microwave to fridge to stove top. We whipped up some sandwiches and coffee, feeling grateful for the convenience of having a kitchen at our disposal. Now, let me tell you about the bedding. Oh my goodness, the bedding! The sheets were soft as clouds, the comforter was fluffy and cozy, and the pillows were heavenly. We all sunk into our beds with a contented sigh, feeling like we could spend days just lounging around and doing nothing. But there's more to InTown Suites than just comfortable beds - they also have a fitness center and laundry facilities, both of which we made full use of during our stay. Speaking of staying, I must mention the security measures that InTown Suites has in place. The building is equipped with surveillance cameras and access-controlled entry, so you can rest easy knowing that your belongings are safe and secure. And if you have any concerns or queries, the staff is always available 24/7 to assist you. Now, let me touch upon a current news event that's been making headlines lately - Justice Thomas has raised some crucial questions about the legitimacy of Jack Smith's prosecution of Trump. While this may seem like an odd segue, bear with me for a moment. The point I want to make is that in today's world, where everything seems uncertain and unpredictable, it's comforting to know that there are still some constants we can rely on - like InTown Suites. This hotel may not have all the answers, but it does offer a safe haven for those seeking affordable comfort and convenience. In conclusion, I strongly recommend InTown Suites in Garland to anyone looking for a budget-friendly accommodation that doesn't compromise on quality or service. The staff is friendly, the amenities are top-notch, and the security measures are reassuring.

Super 8 Richardson Dallas

Hotel
220 W Spring Valley Rd, Richardson, TX 75081, United States

GPS : 32.9405845, -96.7419342

Users reviews of Super 8 Richardson Dallas Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Olivia

Dear Super 8 Richardson Dallas,

I want to start by expressing my sincere gratitude for the exceptional service and accommodations that you provided during our stay in August. My partner and I were thoroughly impressed with your establishment and will undoubtedly be returning in the near future. Our experience at Super 8 Richardson Dallas was nothing short of delightful. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who promptly checked us in and provided us with all necessary information about the hotel's amenities and surrounding area. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room, which exceeded our expectations. Throughout our stay, your staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed. Whether it was additional towels or a recommendation for a nearby restaurant, they were always available and willing to help. We truly appreciated their attentive service and would like to commend them on their exceptional work. Unfortunately, our stay was not without its challenges. On the second night of our visit, we were disturbed by excessively loud noise coming from neighboring rooms. Despite reporting this issue to your staff, the noise persisted throughout the evening, making it difficult for us to get a restful sleep. We would like to suggest that you consider implementing stricter noise ordinances for your guests to ensure that all visitors have a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Despite this setback, we were still able to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities, including the fitness center and outdoor pool. We also appreciated the convenience of being located near several local attractions, such as the Angelika Film Center and the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum. As a final note, we would like to commend your establishment on its commitment to environmental sustainability, as evidenced by the recent news that Pembina Pipeline Corp is nearing a decision to invest $4 billion in an LNG project in British Columbia. This project will be financed with 60% debt and 40% equity from partners Haisla Nation and Pembina, with first exports expected in 2025. We applaud your efforts to contribute to a more sustainable future and hope that other businesses follow suit. In conclusion, we would like to thank Super 8 Richardson Dallas for providing us with an exceptional experience during our recent visit. While there were some challenges, overall, we had a delightful stay and look forward to returning in the near future. We would also like to commend your establishment on its commitment to environmental sustainability and hope that other businesses will follow suit.

Motel 6

Hotel
436 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.840391, -96.592551

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Kylee Patterson

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years, especially during my rotations in different hospitals across the country. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more than a little disappointed. I've been here for almost two weeks now, and unfortunately, the heating and hot water situations have been less than ideal. On my first night here, the temperature in my room fluctuated wildly - sometimes it was too cold, and other times it was uncomfortably stuffy. It didn't help that the thermostat seemed to be malfunctioning as well. I had to call the front desk several times during the night just to regulate the temperature to a bearable level. And then there were the hot water issues. On my third day here, I turned on the shower expecting a nice, steamy experience, only to be met with freezing cold water. I waited for several minutes, hoping that it was just a temporary problem, but nothing happened. I had no choice but to take a cold shower, which left me feeling shivering and unsettled long after I stepped out. These issues have persisted throughout my stay here, leaving me feeling frustrated and annoyed. It's especially frustrating given that I've been working long hours in the hospital and need a comfortable place to rest at night. Instead, I'm dealing with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. It's not exactly what I had in mind when I booked my stay here. Overall, I can't help but feel disappointed by my experience at Motel 6. These issues may seem small on the surface, but they've made a significant impact on my overall satisfaction with my stay. I'm hoping that the hotel will address these problems soon, or I might have to consider finding alternative accommodations for future rotations. In other news, I couldn't help but notice today's headlines about SiriusXM Radio stock taking a hit after their first quarter earnings report. According to reports, while profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is certainly troubling news for investors in the satellite radio space, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. Only time will tell whether the company can turn things around or if this is a sign of bigger problems to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Devin

I can empathize with Kylee Patterson's frustration. However, I do have some reservations about her review. While it's true that the heating and hot water issues she encountered were certainly inconvenient, they don't necessarily warrant the level of disappointment she seems to be experiencing. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, not a luxury hotel. I would argue that guests should expect some level of compromise when it comes to amenities in order to keep costs low. That being said, the fact that these issues have persisted for two weeks is concerning and suggests a larger problem with the hotel's infrastructure or maintenance. Perhaps Motel 6 should consider investing in more reliable heating and plumbing systems to avoid future headaches for their guests. As for the news about SiriusXM Radio stock, I do share Kylee's concerns about the company's guidance falling short. However, I would also point out that self-pay subscribers have been declining for some time now, due in part to the rise of streaming services and their attractive pricing models. It's clear that SiriusXM needs to adapt and innovate if they want to stay competitive in this rapidly evolving industry. Whether or not they can do so remains to be seen, but I wouldn't write them off just yet. In short, while Kylee's review raises some valid points, I would encourage her (and other potential guests) to approach her experience at Motel 6 with a more cynical and realistic perspective. It's not the Ritz Carlton, after all - it's a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget. And as for SiriusXM Radio stock, while there are certainly challenges ahead, I wouldn't count them out just yet. The satellite radio industry is still growing, and with the right strategies in place, SiriusXM could continue to thrive in spite of the competition from streaming services. Only time will tell, but for now, it's worth staying cautiously optimistic.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Parker Short

The review written by Kylee Patterson has left me feeling disheartened and disappointed as well. As someone who has also stayed at various hotels during my travels, I understand the importance of having reliable amenities such as heating and hot water. Unfortunately, it seems that Motel 6 has failed to deliver on these basic expectations. The inconsistent temperature control issue is particularly frustrating, as it can have a significant impact on one's overall comfort and well-being. It's not just about being too cold or too stuffy - it's also about the disruption to one's sleep pattern due to the constant fluctuations in temperature. This can lead to feelings of fatigue, irritability, and even illness over time. The hot water issue is equally concerning, as it highlights the hotel's apparent lack of attention to detail when it comes to maintaining its facilities. Cold showers are not only uncomfortable but also unsanitary, as they fail to provide the necessary hygiene standards that guests expect and deserve. This issue has persisted throughout Kylee Patterson's stay, which suggests that there may be underlying plumbing or water heater problems that need to be addressed urgently. In light of these issues, I share Kylee Patterson's disappointment with her overall experience at Motel 6. It's unfortunate that what should have been a simple and straightforward stay has turned into a frustrating and uncomfortable ordeal due to basic amenities failing to meet expectations. As someone who values comfort and convenience during my travels, I would advise future guests to consider alternative accommodations until Motel 6 can address these problems and restore confidence in its facilities. On another note, today's news about SiriusXM Radio's first quarter earnings report has also left me feeling uneasy. While profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short, and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is a concerning trend, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. As someone who values reliable and consistent entertainment experiences during my travels, I hope that SiriusXM can find a way to address these issues and remain competitive in the market. Only time will tell whether this is a temporary setback or a sign of bigger problems to come. In conclusion, both Kylee Patterson's review of Motel 6 and today's news about SiriusXM Radio have left me feeling disappointed and uneasy. While these issues may seem small on the surface, they can have a significant impact on one's overall satisfaction and confidence in the brands and services involved. As consumers, we deserve better than subpar experiences and unreliable amenities, and it's up to companies like Motel 6 and SiriusXM Radio to step up and deliver on their promises. Only then can they hope to retain the loyalty and trust of their customers in an increasingly competitive marketplace.

Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas area

Hotel
252 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.842582, -96.587304

Users reviews of Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas area Garland

Hotels & Resorts within entire Garland region

Mid
Midland
McA
McAllen
Kil
Killeen
Mes
Mesquite
Pas
Pasadena
Fri
Frisco
McK
McKinney

Other stuff from Garland:

Recently featured: