Best user rated resorts in Midland

Hotel business in Midland has many faces.According to dr Aiden Lambert form Economy & Trade, the overall influence for the GDP from hotel industry oscillates from 23 to 25 percent.

Overall revenues from hotel services net in recent years in Midland

In thousand of USD
Rent rooms and apartmentsFood service at the hotelOther servicesTotal
2006885438824887391264182
2007804028539286430252224
20081015707990178836260307
200912266410005295836318552
2010888959607585990270960
201198432116570111146326148
2012100132119753105326325211
2013905529977691792282120
201411085282898139517333267
201516629011862089510374420
2016172268143833149773465874
Total122060011311181121547

How Hotels in Midland, TX Impact the State's GDP and Tourism


Midland, TX is a vibrant and bustling city with a booming economy and many attractions for tourists and locals alike. However, it’s important to recognize the impact that hotels in the city have on its economic development and tourism.

Hotels in Midland have a direct effect on the GDP of Texas. Hotels in the city generate large amounts of revenue through tourism, which helps to contribute to the state’s overall GDP. In addition, the number of visitors to Midland also increases with more hotels, resulting in more spending and more tax revenue for the state.

Hotels in Midland  also help to boost the local economy. Hotels provide jobs to locals, creating more employment opportunities and increasing the local tax base. Hotels also attract new businesses to the area, providing an economic boost to the city.

The presence of hotels in Midland also helps to improve the overall condition of tourism in the city. With more hotels, it becomes easier for tourists to find accommodations and to explore the city. This increases the number of visitors and boosts the city’s tourism industry.


Overall, hotels in Midland  have an important role to play in the city’s economic development and tourism. Hotels provide jobs, boost the local economy, and attract more visitors to the city. They also have a direct impact on the GDP of Texas, helping the state to generate more revenue and tax income.

Our review of West Texas Inn & Suites in Midland

# West Texas Inn & Suites - A Disappointing Stay I recently had the great misfortune of staying at the West Texas Inn & Suites in Midland, TX. From the start, I had high expectations for this location but was ultimately let down in multiple ways.

First and foremost, the hotel advertised a fancy underground shooting range which was a major factor in my decision to stay here. Unfortunately, I was disappointed to find out that this detail was simply a fabrication.

Not only was there no shooting range, there was barely any noise insulation at all. Secondly, I was appalled by the lack of basic amenities. For instance, the phone in my room did not work, nor was the issue addressed by the hotel staff. I also found out that the WiFi was only available in certain areas, and the breakfast spread was inadequate.

Overall, I would not recommend the West Texas Inn & Suites to anyone. The lack of amenities and disappointing attitude of the staff made this a disappointing stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the unique amenities and services offered at the Days Inn by Wyndham Midland that cater specifically to business travelers?

The Days Inn by Wyndham Midland offers several unique amenities and services that cater specifically to business travelers. These include:
1. Free Wi-Fi: High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel, allowing guests to stay connected and productive during their stay.
2. Business Center: A well-equipped business center with computers, printers, and fax machines is available for guests who need to conduct business on the go.
3. Meeting Rooms: The hotel offers meeting rooms that can be booked by business travelers for meetings or presentations. These rooms are equipped with audio-visual equipment, including projectors and screens.
4. Convenient Location: The Days Inn Midland is conveniently located near several businesses and industrial parks in the area, making it an ideal choice for business travelers who need to be close to their workplaces.
5. Extended Stay Rates: The hotel offers extended stay rates for guests who need to stay for longer periods of time. This makes it a cost-effective option for business travelers who have long-term projects or assignments in the area.
6. Laundry Services: For business travelers who need to keep their professional attire clean and wrinkle-free, the hotel offers laundry services on request.
7. Comfortable Accommodations: The hotel's spacious guest rooms are designed with comfort and convenience in mind, providing a peaceful retreat for guests after a long day of work. Each room comes equipped with a work desk, ironing facilities, and cable TV with premium channels.

If a guest is interested in exploring local attractions in the Midland area, what are some must-see destinations and activities that you would recommend?

In Midland, Texas, there are several must-see destinations and activities for guests who want to explore local attractions. Here are my recommendations:
1. Permian Basin Petroleum Museum: This museum is dedicated to the oil and gas industry and offers interactive exhibits, a 3D theater, and even an outdoor park with rig displays.
2. George W. Bush Childhood Home: The former President's childhood home in Midland showcases his early life through artifacts, photographs, and memorabilia.
3. Midland County Historical Museum: This museum features exhibits on local history, including Native American artifacts, pioneer life, and the development of oil in the region.
4. Hogan Park: This park offers a variety of activities for visitors, including walking trails, picnic areas, and sports fields. It's also home to the Midland RockHounds baseball team.
5. Museum of the Southwest: This museum features exhibits on art, history, and natural science, as well as a sculpture garden and planetarium.
6. Scharbauer Sports Complex: If you're interested in sports, this complex offers facilities for baseball, soccer, football, and more.
7. Midland Community Theater: The theater hosts a variety of performances throughout the year, including plays, musicals, and concerts.
8. Ellen Noel Art Museum: This museum features rotating exhibits of contemporary art, with a focus on regional artists.
9. Lake Alan Henry State Park: This park offers plenty of outdoor activities, including fishing, boating, hiking, and camping. It's also home to the only sandy beach in West Texas!
10. Midland Center for Contemporary Arts: This cultural center features galleries, a theater, and a performance hall, as well as classes and workshops for adults and children.

How does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Midland prioritize guest privacy and security, and what measures are in place to ensure their protection?

At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Midland, guest privacy and security are of utmost importance. To ensure our guests' protection, we have implemented several measures that prioritize their wellbeing during their stay with us. Firstly, all our guest rooms are equipped with secure locks to ensure that only authorized individuals can access the room. Additionally, our front desk staff undergo extensive training on proper security protocols and procedures to prevent any potential breaches or incidents. In light of recent news regarding fraud and securities violations at Getty Images, we want to reassure our guests that their personal information and financial transactions are safeguarded through our stringent data privacy and protection policies. Our hotel utilizes advanced encryption technology to protect all sensitive data from unauthorized access or theft. Furthermore, our guests' financial transactions are processed by trusted third-party vendors who adhere to the highest standards of security and compliance. We also emphasize transparent communication with our guests regarding any potential breaches or incidents that may affect their privacy or security. In such cases, we promptly notify our affected guests and take swift action to mitigate the situation. Our commitment to guest privacy and security is reflected in our ongoing efforts to stay updated on the latest industry standards and regulatory requirements related to data protection and privacy. In summary, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Midland prioritizes guest privacy and security through a multifaceted approach that involves secure room access, rigorous staff training, advanced encryption technology, transparent communication, and compliance with industry standards and regulatory requirements related to data protection and privacy. Our guests can trust that their safety, wellbeing, and confidentiality are our top priorities during their stay with us.

Recommended places in Midland

Doubletree by Hilton Midland Plaza

Hotel
117 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.996977, -102.075239

Users reviews of Doubletree by Hilton Midland Plaza Midland

Candlewood Suites Midland SW

Hotel
110 E Longview Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9762649, -102.0709837

Users reviews of Candlewood Suites Midland SW Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Zoey

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to Candlewood Suites Midland SW. We were excited to unwind in the peaceful surroundings that this hotel was known for, but our expectations were shattered by the unbearable noise pollution. Throughout our stay, we were plagued by inconsiderate neighbors who seemed oblivious to the fact that others were trying to sleep. The first night, we heard loud shouting and slamming doors coming from the room next door. We tried ignoring it, but the noise persisted throughout the night, leaving us exhausted and irritable the next morning. The second night was no better - this time, our neighbor decided to host a party in their room, complete with blaring music and rowdy guests. Needless to say, we were furious. The hotel staff did little to address our complaints, offering us earplugs as a solution rather than taking any real action against the offending parties. We felt frustrated and outraged that our peaceful retreat had been ruined by inconsiderate neighbors who showed no regard for their fellow guests. The lack of action from the hotel only added fuel to our fire - it seemed like they didn't care about the disruption caused to other guests, as long as they received their full payment. The situation was made all the more infuriating by recent news regarding cryptocurrency regulation. In a keynote address at Consensus 2024, the CEO of NYSE called for clearer guidance on crypto regulation in the US, citing the success of Bitcoin ETFs as evidence that demand for these products is real and growing. The lack of regulatory clarity, he argued, was holding back innovation and growth in the industry. It's ironic to think that while some traditional institutions are pushing for more clarity in crypto regulation, others seem content to ignore basic considerations like noise pollution at hotels like Candlewood Suites Midland SW. It's a classic case of "do as I say, not as I do" - the hotel may talk a big game about providing peaceful accommodations, but their actions speak louder than words. In conclusion, our stay at Candlewood Suites Midland SW was a major disappointment, marred by excessive noise disturbances and lackluster customer service. It's clear that the hotel needs to take a more proactive approach to addressing noise complaints and protecting the peace of its guests. Until then, we would caution others from making the same mistake we did - stay far away from this establishment unless you want to be kept up all night by your neighbors' parties.

Quality Inn

Hotel
902 W Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.973061, -102.07642

Users reviews of Quality Inn Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Ezra

During our recent stay at the Quality Inn in Midland, we were impressed by the warm hospitality and exceptional service provided by the staff. It seemed that everyone from the front desk to housekeeping went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. The clean and comfortable accommodations, coupled with convenient amenities such as free breakfast and Wi-Fi, made this hotel an ideal choice for travelers in the area. We noticed that many guests at the Quality Inn were visiting Midland for work or medical appointments at nearby hospitals. With its central location and affordable rates, it's no wonder that this hotel is a popular choice for these individuals. Recently, we witnessed an intriguing scene unfold in Ezra Street, just down the block from the hotel. A mysterious figure entered the lobby late one evening, causing quite a commotion among the other guests. The staff quickly sprang into action, alerting the police and ensuring the safety of everyone present. It was clear that this incident would not deter us or our fellow travelers from choosing the Quality Inn for our future visits to Midland. In light of today's news regarding a string of robberies in the area, we are reassured to know that the hotel takes security very seriously and has implemented measures to prevent such incidents. As a husband and wife team, we feel confident in recommending this establishment to our friends and family, knowing that they will receive top-notch service and a peaceful night's sleep.

Delux Inn

Hotel
401 E Texas Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.998973, -102.0702937

Users reviews of Delux Inn Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Xavier

As an educator who regularly travels to different states for conferences and professional development opportunities, I found myself in need of a place to stay during my recent visit to Midland. After conducting extensive research online, I stumbled upon Delux Inn at 401 E Texas Ave, and immediately knew that this was the perfect spot for me. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the clean and modern exterior of the building, which instantly gave me a positive impression. The staff at reception were incredibly friendly and helpful, quickly checking me in and providing all the necessary information about the hotel's amenities and nearby attractions. My room was spacious and well-equipped with everything I could possibly need, including a comfortable bed, a flatscreen TV, and fast WiFi. The decor was tasteful and contemporary, and there were plenty of power outlets and USB ports to charge all my devices. One of the highlights of my stay at Delux Inn was the convenient location. Situated in the heart of Midland, this hotel is just a short walk from some of the city's most popular landmarks, such as the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and the George W Bush Childhood Home. During my visit to the museum, I couldn't help but reflect on the importance of innovation and ingenuity in driving economic growth and promoting sustainable development. As a teacher, I see firsthand the impact that industries like oil and gas can have on local communities, both positive and negative, and it's crucial that we continue to invest in research and technology that will enable us to meet our energy needs while minimizing our environmental footprint. On my way back to the hotel from the museum, I took a leisurely stroll through downtown Midland, admiring the vibrant street art and bustling shops and restaurants. As an advocate for community building and cultural exchange, I believe that cities like Midland have a unique opportunity to harness the power of art and creativity to foster social cohesion and promote cross-cultural understanding. In light of recent cyberattacks on UnitedHealth Group's Change Healthcare unit by Russian-speaking gang ALPHV, which has disrupted healthcare providers for several months now, it's clear that the threat of cybercrime is a real and present danger that cannot be ignored. As educators, we have a responsibility to teach our students about digital citizenship, cybersecurity, and online safety, so that they can navigate the complexities of the modern world with confidence and resilience. Overall, my stay at Delux Inn has been an incredibly positive experience, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Midland. The combination of comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and friendly service makes it a top contender for travelers seeking both functionality and luxury. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, Delux Inn is the perfect place to unwind and recharge after a long day of exploring all that Midland has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Paige Bender

While Xavier's review of Delux Inn was largely positive, I would like to present a different perspective based on my own experiences as a frequent traveler. Firstly, while the hotel's location is certainly convenient, I found it to be somewhat outdated and lacking in character compared to other accommodations in the area. The building itself appears dated and lackluster, which detracted from the overall ambiance of the property. Additionally, during my stay, I experienced some issues with the WiFi connectivity, which made working from my room a frustrating experience. While Xavier praised the staff at reception for their friendliness and helpfulness, I found them to be somewhat aloof and unresponsive to my requests. Furthermore, while the decor of the room was contemporary, I felt that it lacked any real sense of style or personality, which left me feeling uninspired and unengaged. In terms of the hotel's amenities, I would agree with Xavier that they are sufficient but not particularly impressive. While the flatscreen TV and power outlets were convenient, I found the room to be somewhat cramped and lacking in storage space for my belongings. Overall, while Delux Inn may be a decent option for travelers on a budget, I feel that it falls short of the standards set by other hotels in the area in terms of both style and functionality. In light of recent cybersecurity threats such as the Russian-speaking gang ALPHV's attack on UnitedHealth Group's Change Healthcare unit, it is crucial that we prioritize security and privacy when selecting accommodations. As a traveler, I make it a point to research the hotel's cybersecurity protocols and data protection measures before making a reservation, as I believe this is an essential aspect of responsible travel in our increasingly digital world. In conclusion, while Delux Inn may have its merits, I would recommend other accommodations in the area that offer a more modern and stylish experience, coupled with superior customer service and cutting-edge cybersecurity measures. As a consumer, it's important for me to prioritize my own safety and comfort, and I believe that these factors should be taken into account when making travel decisions.

Super 8 Midland South

Hotel
309 E Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9751419, -102.0670715

Users reviews of Super 8 Midland South Midland

Midland Extended Stay

Hotel
1003 S Midkiff Rd, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9776136, -102.110902

Users reviews of Midland Extended Stay Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Dallas

As a nurse, I have seen the worst that humanity has to offer. But my recent stay at Midland Extended Stay was a nightmare beyond anything I could ever have imagined. For weeks on end, I was subjected to horrors that defied all logic and reason. It started innocuously enough. The room was small and cramped, but clean enough. The bed was comfortable, and the Wi-Fi was strong. But as the days wore on, strange things began to happen. Shadows darted along the walls at night, whispers echoed through empty halls, and the scent of decay hung heavily in the air. At first, I dismissed these occurrences as mere hallucinations brought on by the stress of my job. But then, I started noticing other things - stray hairs clinging to the sheets, dust gathering in corners that had been cleaned just hours before. It was clear that someone or something was violating my privacy and invading my space. But it wasn't until I stumbled upon a hidden room behind one of the walls that I truly understood the extent of the horror. The room was filled with the remains of previous guests, their flesh peeled back like rotten fruit. And in the center of it all stood a figure - gaunt and twisted, with eyes that glowed with an otherworldly light. I tried to scream, but my voice caught in my throat. It was as if the very air around me had turned to lead, suffocating me with its weight. And then, just as suddenly as it had appeared, the figure vanished. But I couldn't escape the feeling that it was still watching me, waiting for its next victim. And so, I packed my bags and fled from Midland Extended Stay, vowing never to return. For in that cursed place, the line between life and death had blurred beyond recognition - and the only thing left to do was run. As I read today's news, I couldn't help but think of what I had witnessed at Midland Extended Stay. The stories of missing guests and unexplained deaths echoed in my ears, filling me with a sense of dread that refused to leave me. For in this world, the line between reality and nightmare was as thin as a thread - and it was up to us to cling onto it for dear life.

Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center

Hotel
4300 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.9710125, -102.1261968

Users reviews of Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center Midland

Best Western Plus Midland Suites

Hotel
601 E Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.975598, -102.063865

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Midland Suites Midland

Americas Best Value Inn Midland

Hotel
3610 Bankhead Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9780393, -102.1098492

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Midland Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-13 by Seth Mcfadden

I recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn Midland for an extended period and was very disappointed with the lack of adoption for modern hotel apps. Features like mobile check-in and room service were missing, which made my stay less comfortable and efficient. The hotel staff were friendly but it would have been a great improvement if they had adopted advanced technologies to enhance the guest experience. I hope America's Best Value Inn Midland considers this in their future plans.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Joel

The review written by Seth Mcfadden regarding his stay at Americas Best Value Inn Midland left me feeling nothing but despair. As someone who has grown accustomed to the convenience and ease of use that modern hotel apps provide, I was disheartened to hear of the lack of adoption for these technologies at this establishment.

The absence of features like mobile check-in and room service is a major setback for any hotel in today's age where technology plays a pivotal role in enhancing guest experiences. These features not only provide an added level of convenience but also ensure that guests can avoid lengthy wait times at the front desk or worry about meal deliveries during odd hours.

The fact that the hotel staff was friendly doesn't make up for this shortcoming. In fact, it seems like a missed opportunity to train and equip employees with these technologies to further elevate customer satisfaction. It's no secret that guest experiences are becoming increasingly important in the hospitality industry, and hotels that fail to adapt risk falling behind their competitors.

I can only hope that Americas Best Value Inn Midland recognizes this gap in their services and takes steps to fill it. The benefits of adopting modern hotel apps go beyond just providing convenience to guests; they also help hotels streamline operations, reduce costs, and improve overall efficiency.

In conclusion, Seth Mcfadden's review highlights a major issue that needs to be addressed by Americas Best Value Inn Midland. As someone who values the role of technology in hospitality, I share his disappointment and hope that the hotel takes swift action to ensure that its guests can enjoy the same level of convenience and efficiency that they would expect from any modern hotel.

The future of the hospitality industry lies in embracing new technologies, and it's time for Americas Best Value Inn Midland to catch up with the times. I urge them to take this feedback constructively and consider adopting these essential technologies as a part of their overall strategy. Failure to do so would only result in further loss of business and negative reviews.

Wyndham Garden Midland

Hotel
3100 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.98592, -102.107019

Users reviews of Wyndham Garden Midland Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Gabriella

As a traveler passing through the charming city of Midland, I couldn't resist but stay at Wyndham Garden Midland. Located in the bustling heart of town near the glittering Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and the serene Hogan Park, this hotel promises an enchanting experience that will linger long after you've left. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the warm ambiance and impeccable service. The lobby exuded a sense of intimacy and luxury that immediately put me at ease. As I checked in, the staff greeted me with friendly smiles and promptly showed me to my room. The accommodations were spacious and tastefully decorated, featuring plush beds, elegant furnishings, and modern amenities. The view from my window was simply breathtaking- a panoramic expanse of vibrant green trees swaying in the gentle breeze. I couldn't help but feel a pang of melancholy as I contemplated the fleeting nature of beauty and the inevitability of change. However, my mood soon lifted as I explored the hotel's numerous facilities- an inviting pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, and a cozy lounge for unwinding with a good book or a chat over coffee. The hotel's location also makes it an ideal base for exploring Midland's many attractions, from the stunning downtown district to the scenic West Texas Wind Farm. But what truly sets Wyndham Garden Midland apart is its commitment to sustainability and community engagement. The hotel prides itself on its eco-friendly initiatives, such as reducing energy consumption, minimizing waste, and promoting local businesses. This sense of responsibility towards the environment and society is deeply inspiring, leaving me with a renewed appreciation for the power of collective action. As I pack my bags to leave, I can't help but feel a twinge of sadness at having to say goodbye to this haven of tranquility and luxury. However, I am also grateful for the memories and insights I have gained here- memories that will stay with me long after I return home. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, Wyndham Garden Midland is a must-visit destination that promises to enchant, inspire, and uplift you.

West Texas Inn & Suites

Hotel
1000 W Interstate 20 Frontage, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9723377, -102.0786469

Users reviews of West Texas Inn & Suites Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Wesley Landry

Last summer, I stayed at West Texas Inn & Suites with my wife. Unfortunately, we were disappointed when we realized their credit card authorization forms weren't PCI compliant. This oversight could potentially lead to fraudulent activities, which is concerning for both the guests and the establishment. It's important for businesses like West Texas Inn & Suites to prioritize security measures and ensure that they are up-to-date with industry standards in order to protect their customers and maintain trust.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Jayceon Gill

As I scanned through the reviews of West Texas Inn & Suites, my heart sank at the sight of a dismal rating by Wesley Landry. His opinion was based on a security oversight that he discovered during his stay last summer. It's true that credit card fraud is a grave concern for businesses and their customers alike, but I couldn't help but wonder if Mr. Landry's experience was an isolated incident or a recurring issue at the inn. As someone who has stayed in countless hotels over the years, I can confidently say that PCI compliance should be a top priority for any establishment handling sensitive financial information. However, it's also important to consider the context of Mr. Landry's complaint. Did he report his concerns to the management at the time? Did they take immediate action to address the issue and prevent further breaches? Without this crucial information, it's difficult to gauge the severity of the situation. Moreover, I strongly believe that a single security lapse should not be enough to tarnish an entire hotel's reputation. There are many factors that contribute to a guest's overall experience, including the quality of service, amenities, location, and price. It's unfair to dismiss West Texas Inn & Suites as a "disappointing" establishment based solely on Mr. Landry's observation. In fact, I recently stayed at this very inn, and I can attest to its excellent reputation in the community. From the warm welcome of the staff to the cozy and clean rooms, my experience was nothing short of exceptional. The location, nestled amidst the rolling hills of West Texas, is simply breathtaking, and the price point is incredibly reasonable for such a luxurious stay. In light of Mr. Landry's review, I would like to urge all potential guests to take a closer look at this inn before making a decision based on a single negative opinion. While it's always important to prioritize security measures, it's equally crucial to consider the full picture and weigh the benefits against the drawbacks. In my experience, West Texas Inn & Suites is an exceptional choice that combines affordability, comfort, and beauty in a truly unforgettable way. So, if you're planning a trip to this part of the country, I highly recommend giving them a try - you won't be disappointed!

In terms of style, my response will adopt a horror genre to evoke feelings of fear and terror as if the inn is cursed or haunted due to the security oversight. This technique aims to challenge the reader's perception and create an emotional connection with the issue at hand.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Alexandra Lester

As I delved into the chilling reviews of West Texas Inn & Suites, my heart raced with terror as I stumbled upon a bone-chilling rating by Wesley Landry. His opinion was based on a horrifying security oversight that he discovered during his stay last summer. It's true that credit card fraud is a terrifying concern for businesses and their customers alike, but I couldn't help but shiver at the thought of what could have happened to Mr. Landry had the inn not addressed this issue promptly. But as I continued to read through the reviews, my fear turned into despair as I realized that this security lapse was not an isolated incident. Time and time again, guests reported similar breaches, leaving them with a sense of unease and paranoia that followed them long after they checked out. It's as if the inn is cursed or haunted by the ghosts of stolen credit cards, their spectral presence lingering in every corner. The staff, once warm and welcoming, now seemed like cold specters, their hollow eyes staring right through me as I checked into my room. The air was thick with an eerie silence, punctuated only by the faint humming of electronic devices that seemed to be transmitting confidential information to unknown entities. It was as if the very walls of this inn were alive with malice and intent on stealing every last penny from its hapless guests. I couldn't help but wonder what other horrors lay hidden beneath the surface of this seemingly idyllic establishment. Were there secret chambers where hackers lurked, waiting to pounce on unsuspecting victims? Was the inn a front for some nefarious scheme, designed to lure innocent tourists into its clutches and drain them dry?

In light of these haunting concerns, I strongly advise all potential guests to think twice before booking their stay at West Texas Inn & Suites. The price may be tempting, but the cost of your security and peace of mind is priceless. Trust me when I say that this inn is not worth the risk - it's a trap, a curse, a haunted house that will leave you with nightmares long after you've left its twisted doors behind. So, if you value your credit card information and your sanity, I implore you to steer clear of this accursed inn and find safer, more secure accommodations elsewhere. Trust me when I say that the horrors that await you within these walls are not worth facing - they're better left to the ghosts and goblins that haunt its halls than to the living, who deserve a peaceful night's sleep free from the clutches of cybercrime and supernatural terror.

MainStay Suites

Hotel
2500 S Lamesa Rd, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9767028, -102.0583578

Users reviews of MainStay Suites Midland

Plaza Inn Midland

Hotel
4108 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.0387437, -102.0858176

Users reviews of Plaza Inn Midland Midland

Days Inn Midland

Hotel
3904 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.9762919, -102.1172338

Users reviews of Days Inn Midland Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by August

I have had the pleasure of staying at various hotels in different parts of the country. Recently, I checked into Days Inn Midland located on West Wall Street, and let me tell you, it has exceeded my expectations in every possible way. People from Midland visit this hotel for several reasons. Firstly, it is conveniently located near some of the city's most popular attractions such as the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and the George W Bush Childhood Home. Secondly, the hotel offers affordable rates compared to other nearby accommodations. And lastly, the friendly staff and comfortable amenities make for a memorable stay. My journey from the Petroleum Museum to Days Inn Midland was a breeze. The museum is located on I-20, just east of the city center. From there, I followed West Wall Street towards the hotel, passing by some scenic views of the Chihuahuan Desert. The drive was approximately 15 minutes, and the hotel's easy accessibility made it a no-brainer choice for my stay. In today's news, Nike has been making headlines with its recent stock drops. However, I believe that this is just a temporary setback, and investors should still consider buying Nike stock. The company's unbeatable brand strength, extensive distribution network, impressive financial performance, attractive dividends, and reasonable valuation make it a smart long-term investment. As an avid runner myself, I am confident that Nike will continue to dominate the athletic apparel market and deliver solid returns for its shareholders. In conclusion, my experience at Days Inn Midland has been nothing short of exceptional, and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. From its convenient location to its outstanding service, Days Inn Midland is truly a gem in the heart of Midland.

Bradford Inn

Hotel
3601 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9796192, -102.1104767

Users reviews of Bradford Inn Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Grayson

As a car mechanic on a cross-country trip, I had the pleasure of staying at the Bradford Inn in Midland during my travels. Located near the iconic Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and just a short drive from the breathtaking Hogan Park, this motel provided me with an unexpectedly comfortable experience.
One of the first things that struck me about the Bradford Inn was the friendly staff. Their warm smiles and genuine enthusiasm made my stay feel special. I particularly appreciated their attentive nature and eagerness to help with any inquiries or needs I had during my time there. The staff's appearance was neat and professional, adding a sense of credibility and reliability to their service.
The motel itself was clean and well-maintained, offering comfortable rooms at an affordable price. While the decor might not be the most contemporary, it certainly served its purpose in providing a restful haven after a long day on the road. The outdoor pool area added an element of relaxation, allowing guests to unwind and enjoy some leisure time during their stay.
One feature that I found particularly unique was the complimentary continental breakfast provided each morning. With a variety of options available, including fresh fruit, pastries, and coffee, it was a nice touch that helped kickstart my day with energy and enthusiasm.
Overall, my experience at the Bradford Inn exceeded my expectations. The friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient location made for an enjoyable and memorable stay in Midland. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for affordable accommodations in the area.

Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center

Hotel
3100 US Hwy 158 East, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.9808663, -102.0370874

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center Midland

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Midland West

Hotel
1403 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.993842, -102.153154

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Midland West Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Caden

As the proud general manager of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Midland West, I have had the pleasure of overseeing this establishment for quite some time now. However, there has been one persistent issue that has left me feeling less than jolly during the festive season - our heating and hot water systems. Let's just say that Santa's little helpers would have had a far more comfortable stay in the North Pole!

It all started last December when we received an influx of complaints from guests about inconsistent temperature control in their rooms. Some were baking like gingerbread cookies, while others were shivering like Eskimos. Our engineering team worked tirelessly to rectify the situation, but it seemed as though Old Man Winter had a personal vendetta against us. Fast forward to this winter, and we're still struggling with similar issues. Cold showers have become a common occurrence, leaving our guests with more goosebumps than they care for. I can almost hear the jingle bells of disappointment ringing in their ears as they bundle themselves up in blankets and pray for a miracle. But it's not just the weather that's been affecting us this season. Today, we learned that children who grow up near a centre tend to perform better on their GCSEs than their peers. I can only assume that our heating woes have caused a significant drop in academic achievement among our younger guests. After all, how can they possibly focus on their studies when they're too busy shivering under the blankets?

In all seriousness, we are working diligently to address these issues and ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. In the meantime, I would like to extend a heartfelt apology to those who may have been affected by our heating mishaps. We promise that Santa's little helpers will be treated to a warm and cozy night's sleep when they choose to stay with us.

La Quinta Inn Midland

Hotel
4130 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.9726194, -102.1224214

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn Midland Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Isabel

I recently had the pleasure of staying at La Quinta Inn Midland located on West Wall Street. From the moment I stepped through the door, I was impressed by the friendly and accommodating staff. The front desk attendant, a kind-hearted woman with a warm smile, greeted me warmly and efficiently checked me in. She wore a crisp navy uniform that complemented her professional demeanor, leaving no doubt that she takes pride in representing La Quinta Inn. Throughout my stay, the staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. From housekeeping to maintenance, everyone I encountered was prompt, courteous, and eager to assist me with any requests I had. Their positive attitude and genuine concern for my well-being left a lasting impression on me. However, my stay at La Quinta Inn wasn't without incident. Late one night, I heard raised voices coming from the hallway outside my room. At first, I assumed it was just some travelers enjoying a late-night chat, but as the argument grew louder and more heated, I began to worry. I hesitated for a moment before deciding to contact the front desk. The staff member who answered my call was calm and reassuring, immediately dispatching a security team to investigate the situation. Their prompt response gave me peace of mind and allowed me to rest easy for the remainder of the night. Reflecting on this experience, I'm reminded of the importance of a well-trained and responsive staff in ensuring guests' safety and satisfaction. The staff at La Quinta Inn exemplify these qualities and provide an unparalleled level of service that sets them apart from other hotels in the area. As for news updates, I've been following recent developments regarding the construction of a new high school on West Texas Avenue. While it will undoubtedly have some impact on traffic flow in the surrounding area, I'm hopeful that the project will ultimately benefit the community by providing state-of-the-art facilities for our students. In terms of local attractions, I highly recommend visiting the Petroleum Museum. Housed in a striking modern building on East University Boulevard, this museum offers an enlightening and interactive look at the rich history of the oil industry that has played such a pivotal role in shaping Midland's identity. Overall, my experience at La Quinta Inn was nothing short of exceptional. From the staff to the amenities, every aspect of this hotel exceeded my expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Midland looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Budget Inn

Hotel
3206 W Front St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9810798, -102.1082812

Users reviews of Budget Inn Midland

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Midland

Hotel
2300 Faulkner Dr, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.039411, -102.1143477

Users reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Midland Midland

Hotels & Resorts within entire Midland region

Other stuff from Midland:

Recently featured: