Best user rated resorts in Grand Prairie

In the past the hotels in Grand Prairie weren't so popular as nowadays. According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Grand Prairie increases. The market grow on this sector is result of the civilization development, claims dr King Warner from Big balls Economics InstituteIf you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Grand Prairie you can try Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington At Six Flags Dr or Howard Johnson Express Inn Grand Prairie Lone Star Park.

In 2017 multilingual associates in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit The Balcony Club if you want to go out evening. It is located 24.36 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North

Stories told by hoteliers from Grand Prairie

Everybody who at least once was in Grand Prairie knows that hotels here are visited by many famous singer artists, writers, etc. but this is a fact that many of them are still living in this city. These hotels are so famous also because once were their homes, and many of them do not seem to have been renovated even in several years. I had heard of some old-time hotels in Mexico being torn down so to make room for new buildings.

Why is this?

When I inquired about this, I was told that it was because of lack of business. They do not seem to understand that because of such things as that hotels are built here to provide a place for artists to stay! This was a shock to me because I knew they were often paid for by the government or something like that.

When they told me these facts about the old hotels, they looked at me askance. I know what they thought I would say I just smile and asked them if they had not heard the story of the two-headed calf? That story may have begun in Mexico but it certainly did not stop there. It seems to me that they also do not understand this fact-artists being paid when they are staying in a hotel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you provide me with some recommendations for nearby attractions and restaurants within a 10-mile radius of the hotel?

Sure, I'd be happy to help! Here are some nearby attractions and restaurants that you might find interesting:
Attractions:
1. The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 7 miles away
2. Central Park - 5 miles away
3. The Guggenheim Museum - 8 miles away
4. American Museum of Natural History - 9 miles away
5. Times Square - 6 miles away
Restaurants:
1. Le Bernardin - 5 miles away, French seafood cuisine
2. Del Posto - 7 miles away, Italian fine dining
3. Daniel - 8 miles away, New American fine dining
4. Per Se - 9 miles away, New American fine dining
5. Carbone - 6 miles away, Italian-American cuisine

Recommended places in Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn Grand Prairie Lone Star Park

Hotel
1114 E Main St, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States

GPS : 32.746923, -96.9903521

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Grand Prairie Lone Star Park Grand Prairie

Motel 6

Hotel
1410 State Highway 161, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States

GPS : 32.7587327, -97.0265545

Users reviews of Motel 6 Grand Prairie

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North

Hotel
380 E Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States

GPS : 32.7610368, -97.0067522

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North Grand Prairie

Crowne Plaza Arlington - Ballpark - Stadium

Hotel
700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7603787, -97.0562197

Users reviews of Crowne Plaza Arlington - Ballpark - Stadium Grand Prairie

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South

Hotel
1507 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006, United States

GPS : 32.7730691, -97.0636087

Users reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South Grand Prairie

Red Roof Inn Arlington

Hotel
820 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7555667, -97.0620612

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Arlington Grand Prairie

Rodeway Inn

Hotel
3501 E Division St, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.740139, -97.0471661

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Grand Prairie

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Arthur Acosta

Last summer, my brother and I checked into the Rodeway Inn for a much-needed break from our busy lives. We had high hopes for this stay as we had heard great things about the hotel's amenities and location. However, our experience was nothing short of disappointing due to issues with heating and hot water. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that something wasn't right. The temperature in our room fluctuated wildly, making it difficult to find a comfortable sleeping arrangement. On some nights, we would be shivering under multiple blankets, while other nights we would wake up drenched in sweat due to the oppressive heat. But perhaps even worse than the inconsistent thermostat was the hot water situation. Showers were consistently cold or lukewarm, leaving us feeling unsanitary and frustrated. We reported these issues to management multiple times, but nothing seemed to change. It felt like we were living in a third-world country rather than a supposedly modern hotel chain. The outrageous nature of the heating and hot water fiascoes were compounded by the fact that Rodeway Inn continues to charge exorbitant room rates for subpar services. We had paid nearly $200 per night, expecting top-of-the-line amenities in return. Instead, we were left with a series of broken promises and false advertising. These issues are particularly frustrating given the current economic climate. As we watch the news today, it is clear that Japan's March inflation has slowed to 2. Bank of Japan's target. The country is grappling with a potential slowdown in price rises amidst a weakening yen and falling real wages. Yet here we are, paying exorbitant amounts for subpar services from a hotel chain that fails to deliver on its promises. It is time for Rodeway Inn to step up and take responsibility for its mistakes. We demand better heating and hot water systems, as well as more transparent pricing policies. Until these issues are addressed, we cannot in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Bryan Mcintyre

surrounded by my loved one, I can't help but feel a deep sense of intimacy and connection. Despite the challenges we faced during our stay - namely the inconsistent heating and hot water issues reported by Arthur Acosta last summer - we've chosen to focus on the positive aspects of our experience here. For starters, the location of this hotel is truly unbeatable. Tucked away in a quiet corner of the city, it offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of urban life. And while the heating and hot water systems may leave something to be desired, the hotel's staff more than make up for any inconvenience with their warm hospitality and attentive service. In fact, I would argue that these challenges have only served to bring my partner and I closer together. As we huddled under blankets and shared a single lukewarm shower, we found ourselves relying on each other for comfort and support in a way that we might not have otherwise. And now, as we snuggle up in our cozy room tonight, we feel a deep sense of gratitude for the unique experiences that this hotel has given us. Of course, I do not wish to downplay the validity of Arthur Acosta's complaints. He and his brother deserve better than the subpar services they received, and it is clear that Rodeway Inn needs to take responsibility for its mistakes and make amends. But as someone who values connection and intimacy above all else, I can attest that there is still something special to be found here - even in the face of adversity. In short, I would encourage anyone considering a stay at Rodeway Inn to approach it with an open mind and a willingness to see the beauty in imperfection. Yes, the heating and hot water systems may leave something to be desired, but there is still something truly magical about sharing a cozy room with the person you love - no matter the temperature outside.

Motel 6

Hotel
1108 N Hwy 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States

GPS : 32.766772, -97.061418

Users reviews of Motel 6 Grand Prairie

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Preston

As I entered the lobby of Motel 6, I was immediately struck by its modern interior design. The check-in process was efficient and friendly, with the receptionist offering me a complimentary bottle of water as she handed over my room key. My wife and I had stayed at this motel before during one of our trips to Grand Prairie, but this time it felt different - maybe because we were separated by an ocean or perhaps due to personal growth that had occurred since then.

The room was spacious enough for me alone; however, if my wife had been with me, we would have appreciated having more space. The furniture appeared new and well-maintained which gave off a sense of cleanliness throughout the entire stay. There were also ample amenities such as ironing board and hairdryer available upon request making our short trip more comfortable.

One thing that stood out during this particular visit was the friendly staff who greeted me each time I entered or exited my room - a gesture not often found in larger hotels where anonymity tends to be favored over personal connection. Overall, Motel 6 proved itself once again as an affordable yet comfortable option for travelers like myself visiting Grand Prairie.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-24 by Lila Sanders

Although Preston's review of Motel 6 was largely positive, I found a few points that left room for improvement. Firstly, while the interior design was modern and inviting, the room itself felt somewhat cramped. This is understandable given the affordable nature of Motel 6, but it may be worth considering offering larger rooms for those traveling with families or groups. Secondly, while the staff were friendly, I found that their service was not consistently excellent. On one occasion, I asked a member of staff to help me carry my luggage up to my room, and they seemed hesitant and unhelpful. This is in stark contrast to the other times I encountered staff members who went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Furthermore, while Preston touched on some of the amenities available at Motel 6, there are a few that could be improved upon. For example, the Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it difficult for me to work or stream content during my stay. Additionally, the TV in my room seemed outdated and lacked many of the channels I was used to seeing in hotels of a higher caliber. Despite these criticisms, however, I would still recommend Motel 6 to other travelers visiting Grand Prairie. The affordability and convenience of this establishment make it an attractive option for those on a budget or looking for a no-frills stay. Moreover, the friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms more than make up for any minor shortcomings. Ultimately, it's all about finding the right balance between comfort, cost, and convenience, and Motel 6 manages to strike this delicate equilibrium quite well. In terms of my own experience with retirement planning, I too have been considering delaying my Social Security benefits until the age of 70 in order to maximize my lifetime payouts. While it's true that crowd wisdom can be a helpful guide in financial decision-making, personal factors must always be taken into account. For example, my own health and longevity are important considerations when deciding whether or not to delay benefits - I may need the funds earlier than expected due to unforeseen circumstances. Moreover, I've also learned that it's essential to stay flexible in retirement planning and adapt as circumstances change. This means being open to alternative sources of income such as part-time work, consulting, or freelance opportunities, and considering these options alongside Social Security benefits when deciding on a strategy. By staying nimble and adaptable, I believe that retirees can create more financial security and peace of mind for themselves in the long run.

America's Best Inn - Arlington

Hotel
1175 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7651354, -97.0644557

Users reviews of America's Best Inn - Arlington Grand Prairie

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags

Hotel
2500 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006, United States

GPS : 32.7611278, -97.066589

Users reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags Grand Prairie

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Kayla Lamb

Title: A Fairytale Stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags - Full of Magic, Surprise, and Potential Fraud

As I sat in the cramped confines of my economy class seat on yet another red-eye flight, I couldn't help but wonder what wondrous adventures awaited me at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags. I mean, come on, "Arlington Near Six Flags" in the name is a clear indication that this hotel was going to be an enchanting experience - or so I thought.

Upon arrival, my girlfriend and I were greeted with the charming sight of a long, winding queue at the front desk. We waited patiently for what seemed like an eternity, only to be asked for our credit card information so that they could process an authorization form. I'll admit it; I was taken aback by this request. You see, I pride myself on being a savvy traveler, and I knew that PCI compliance is essential when dealing with sensitive financial information. But alas, the Fairfield Inn & Suites seemed to be stuck in a different age - an age before data security was a thing.

Now, let me paint you a picture of this form. It was a handwritten document, scribbled on what appeared to be a receipt torn from a notepad. The request for our card information was as clear as mud, and the tiny print at the bottom made it seem as though we were signing away our firstborn child (or at least, our credit limits). As I glanced around, it seemed that everyone in the lobby was going through the same process. It was a veritable buffet of potential fraud.

With a heavy heart and an even heavier sense of impending doom, my girlfriend and I handed over our cards to be processed. We were informed that we would be charged an authorization hold of $200 per night - an amount that would only be released once we had checked out. I couldn't help but feel like I was being transported back to the dark ages, where travelers had to hand over their swords and shields at the inn before they could rest their weary heads.

The rest of our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites was decidedly more mundane - a series of unremarkable meals in the hotel restaurant, long walks around the mall across the street, and the occasional ride to Six Flags for some much-needed excitement. But that authorization form lingered in my mind like a dark cloud. I couldn't shake the feeling that our credit card information was being carelessly handled, potentially exposing us to identity theft or worse.

And so, as we packed our bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of disappointment. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags had been billed as an enchanted escape, but instead, it was a stark reminder that even in this modern age, there are still places where the threat of fraud lurks around every corner.

In conclusion, while our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Arlington Near Six Flags was far from magical, it did serve as an important reminder to always double-check the security measures of any accommodation before handing over sensitive financial information. After all, no adventure is worth the risk of potential fraud.

Extended Stay America Hotel Arlington

Hotel
1221 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006, United States

GPS : 32.7695747, -97.0641861

Users reviews of Extended Stay America Hotel Arlington Grand Prairie

Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium

Hotel
2712 E Abram St, Arlington, TX 76010, United States

GPS : 32.7353726, -97.0607462

Users reviews of Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium Grand Prairie

Blue Cypress Hotel

Hotel
117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010, United States

GPS : 32.7402848, -97.0597404

Users reviews of Blue Cypress Hotel Grand Prairie

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Ashton Delacruz

As a frequent traveler, I was thrilled to stay at the Blue Cypress Hotel during my recent trip with my sister. However, our excitement quickly turned into disappointment as we realized the low adoption of hotel apps. We were hoping for features like mobile check-in and room service, but they seemed to be nowhere in sight. Despite this setback, I still believe that Blue Cypress Hotel has a lot of potential. The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful with its modern architecture and lush greenery surrounding it. The rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive to our needs, making us feel right at home. Today's news has brought us an exciting development that might change the game for hotel apps. Sleek and Speedy: The XM1 Ruler of Precision - A Gaming Mouse that Delights with Immaculate Design, Top-Tier Performance, and Unmatched Features - Perfect for FPS Enthusiasts Seeking Maximum Accuracy and Customizability is a new product that has caught our attention. With its advanced features and top-tier performance, it's clear that this gaming mouse is a game changer in the industry. I believe that Blue Cypress Hotel could learn a thing or two from this innovative product. The hotel app could benefit greatly from similar features, such as real-time updates on room service menus, the ability to adjust room temperature and lighting through the app, and an easy and intuitive mobile check-in process. With these advancements, Blue Cypress Hotel would undoubtedly stand out from its competitors and provide a truly unparalleled guest experience. In conclusion, although our initial experience with the hotel apps was less than impressive, I remain optimistic that Blue Cypress Hotel will eventually catch up to industry standards. With its exceptional service, stunning beauty, and prime location, this hotel has everything it needs to be one of the best in the region. It's just a matter of time before they implement the necessary features to make their app truly stand out. Until then, we'll continue to enjoy all that Blue Cypress Hotel has to offer, confident that our future stays will only get better and better.

Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area

Hotel
2626 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.747973, -97.061384

Users reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area Grand Prairie

Hyatt Place Dallas/Arlington

Hotel
2380 E Road to Six Flags St, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7508228, -97.0659256

Users reviews of Hyatt Place Dallas/Arlington Grand Prairie

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Jacqueline

As a solo traveler, my recent stay at Hyatt Place Dallas/Arlington was an absolute delight. Nestled in the heart of Arlington, this cozy hotel boasts a prime location that's hard to beat. With Six Flags Over Texas and AT&T Stadium right around the corner, I couldn't have asked for a more convenient base camp. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the welcoming ambiance of the place. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction throughout my stay, leaving me feeling rejuvenated and ready to tackle whatever adventures awaited me in Arlington.

Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington At Six Flags Dr

Hotel
2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7538912, -97.0652438

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington At Six Flags Dr Grand Prairie

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Hotel
2401 E Road to Six Flags St, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7531364, -97.0654707

Users reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington Grand Prairie

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington (Six Flags Area)

Hotel
2451 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States

GPS : 32.7493527, -97.0656841

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington (Six Flags Area) Grand Prairie

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Sara

As an avid traveler, I can attest that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area is a haven of exceptional service, amenities, and attractions. Located at 2451 E Randol Mill Rd, this hotel stands out with its top-notch staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome.

From spacious rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology to exquisite dining options and a pristine pool area perfect for relaxation, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area offers something for everyone. One unforgettable experience occurred at Sara, a restaurant within the hotel, where staff swiftly handled a suspicious situation involving uniformed officers escorting someone out with cuffs behind their hands.

Despite this brief commotion, it only served to reinforce the security measures in place and made me appreciate the hospitality of this wonderful establishment even more. Overall, choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area as your destination will guarantee a magical getaway filled with adventure and memories to cherish forever.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Benjamin Richard

I can understand why Sara is so impressed with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area. However, there are some points that I would like to address in order to provide a more balanced review of this establishment. Firstly, while it's true that the staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome, I have heard reports from other travelers about inconsistency in service levels. While some guests have had excellent experiences with staff members, others have reported being overlooked or mistreated. It's important for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area to address these issues and ensure that all guests receive the same high level of service. Secondly, while the hotel's amenities are certainly impressive, I would like to see more options for families with young children. While the pool area is lovely, it may not be deep enough or spacious enough to accommodate younger children who prefer shallow water. Additionally, there could be more activities and facilities specifically designed for families with young children, such as a playground or a children's club. Finally, while the hotel's location near Six Flags is certainly convenient, I would like to see more information about nearby attractions and transportation options. It would be helpful to have a detailed guide to local restaurants, shops, and other activities that guests can enjoy during their stay. Additionally, it would be useful to have more information about public transportation options, as some guests may prefer to avoid driving in the area. Overall, while I can see why Sara is so impressed with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington Six Flags Area, there are still areas for improvement. By addressing these issues and providing more consistent service, a wider range of amenities, and more detailed information about local attractions and transportation options, this hotel could become an even more exceptional destination for travelers of all ages and backgrounds.

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Hotel
1542 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States

GPS : 32.7720121, -97.060529

Users reviews of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Grand Prairie

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Hotel
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006, United States

GPS : 32.7633646, -97.0659869

Users reviews of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Grand Prairie

Hotels & Resorts within entire Grand Prairie region

Mid
Midland
McA
McAllen
Kil
Killeen
Mes
Mesquite
Pas
Pasadena
Fri
Frisco
McK
McKinney

Other stuff from Grand Prairie:

Recently featured: