Best user rated resorts in McKinney

In the past the hotels in McKinney weren't so popular as nowadays. Since 2003 the total number of hotels in McKinney significantly increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. Thanks that hotel services quality now are getting better and better.

In 2017 car rental in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Music Club CMDX if you want to go out evening. It is placed only 1550.46 km away from Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites at Calle Bolivar 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico.If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in McKinney you can try Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites or Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney.

In 2017 vending machines in hotel offer becomes standard. If you want to visit night club you can pick Music Club CMDX. It is located 1551.64 kilometers from Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Top hotels in McKinney

McKinney is a place which are not so big but are very big and it's a big city and there is a lot of activity there too. You see people and it's nice. And now you can get something for that price for a really reasonable price.

What do you think is your favourite restaurant, restaurant in the world, restaurant in the best country in the world? The last restaurant I want to pick off is the one that has the name of my favourite restaurant and I will be coming soon in this country.

And then I will pick on the restaurant of my favourite in the world. How many people are you friends with? About 300,000 people.

That's a little bit more than 10,000 friends. What do you miss most about your childhood? My grandparents. My parents, they had a great life when they were here in the US.

They always made me feel that the US is great but I always thought that they had to live and eat the same way. How old are you? 40 years old, so I'm a bit old for McKinney and the city, and I've always been a bit of a student and my whole life I want to be a teacher.

Do you like music? My favourite music is music from the 50s, but I love music from the 60s and 70s. What has the best restaurant experience been in your life?

We all have experiences of restaurants as long as we like them. When I first came to McKinney, I had this very good experience of getting a table there.

What's the best thing that you like to do at the restaurant in the US? Well, the best thing to do to be a good person, and to be nice and to be hospitable is to make everybody smile. 

Hotel story by which the whole McKinney lives

This story was told by cook from Home2 Suites by Hilton Fairview- Allen hotel in McKinney. The hotel's owner was a friend. It was the night before President Kennedy was murdered.

When Kennedy was in Dallas in the morning, she and her sister and mother stayed the night to sleep in the hotel, and when they woke up Kennedy was the president. It is now the Fairview Suites Hotel. The third story of the three was told by a cook in the same hotel and she told me about that night.

What is said in the third story is very important because she says that she saw a man (She used the term "man" to avoid saying the word "White"). I have her written note. It seems she went to the front desk where the woman was very quiet and didn't say a word about being from a strange hotel.

She said the woman was extremely quiet, and didn't talk to the people at the front desk. She wrote down everything the woman told her, and wrote out her story when she returned to work the next day .

How far would you trust these three anonymous people? One person says they worked in a hotel. Two people say they don't want to give any further information. I guess they are probably right.

And the other three that we know are dead, and the three that are alive have not shown any inclination to do what I am asking. As I mentioned before, I have been doing a lot of research on these murders, and they have absolutely no connection to the other murders.

So, it doesn't even have any bearing on what they have all been talking about. The three that are alive in my world could not give much more.

And then I have been thinking of my two sons that are gone, and I think they would feel if they saw me talking about these murders, knowing that they are dead, that they could not give their support, and that is the reason that I haven't spoken of these murders out loud to anyone.

The reason why these people are dead and the people I am talking about, and the people I just mentioned, are dead is because of the nature of this work.

These people are not here to make friends. They are not here to make enemies. They are not here to get a promotion. They are here to stay alive. They would not jeopardize anybody's life ever by coming down, by going through the proper channels and getting information. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

How can guests access transportation from Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center to nearby attractions, such as the Allen Event Center and Watters Creek?

Guests staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center have several options for transportation to nearby attractions like the Allen Event Center and Watters Creek.
1. Rent a car: The hotel has an on-site Avis Car Rental desk, which provides guests with easy access to rental cars. This is a convenient option if you want to explore the area at your own pace.
2. Taxi or Uber/Lyft: There are several taxi and rideshare services available in the Dallas area, including Allen. Guests can call for a ride directly from the hotel or use their mobile devices to arrange transportation.
3. Public Transportation: The DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit) bus system has several routes that pass by the hotel and provide service to the Allen Event Center and Watters Creek. Guests can catch the Route 486 bus at the nearby Central Expressway station, which is a short walk from the hotel.
4. Hotel Shuttle: The hotel does not currently offer a shuttle service to nearby attractions. However, guests are welcome to request information about local transportation options from the hotel staff.

How does the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview cater to guests with special needs, and what accommodations are available for them?

The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinnney-Fairview offers various accommodations to cater to guests with special needs. Here is an overview of the facilities and services that they provide:

1. Accessible rooms: They have specially designed accessible rooms featuring wider doorways, roll-in showers, grab bars in bathrooms, lowered sinks, and lowered peepholes for guests with mobility issues or wheelchair users.

2. Visual alerts: For guests with hearing impairments, they offer visual alerts such as strobe lights for emergency notifications.

3. TTY devices: They provide TTY devices (telecommunications devices for deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals) upon request.

4. Service animals: The hotel welcomes service animals and ensures that all staff members are trained to assist guests with disabilities who travel with their service animals.

5. Accessible parking: They offer designated accessible parking spaces close to the entrance of the hotel for guests with mobility issues or wheelchair users.

6. Elevators: The hotel has elevators equipped with Braille markings and audible signals for guests with visual impairments.

7. Assistive listening devices: For guests who are hard of hearing, they provide assistive listening devices during group events or meetings held in the hotel's facilities.

8. Special dietary needs: They accommodate special dietary requirements upon request, such as gluten-free, lactose-free, and vegetarian options.

9. Accessible guest services: The front desk staff is trained to provide assistance to guests with disabilities, including those requiring wheelchair access or other accommodations.

10. Room service: They offer room service for guests with special needs who prefer not to dine in the hotel's restaurant or bar area.

By providing these services and facilities, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinnney-Fairview ensures that guests with special needs have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at their property.

What are the closest dining options and attractions in the area, including their addresses and hours of operation?

The closest dining options near your location are:
1. Blue Smoke - 116 East 27th Street, New York, NY 10016. This restaurant serves American cuisine with a focus on barbecue dishes. It is open from Monday to Thursday from 11:30 AM to 10 PM, Friday and Saturday from 11:30 AM to 11 PM, and Sunday from 11:30 AM to 9 PM.
2. L'Asino d'Oro - 114 East 27th Street, New York, NY 10016. This Italian restaurant serves classic dishes with a modern twist. It is open Monday to Friday from 11:30 AM to 10 PM and Saturday from 5 PM to 10 PM.
3. The Smith - 47 E 28th St, New York, NY 10016. This American restaurant serves contemporary comfort food in a casual setting. It is open daily from 8 AM to midnight.
The closest attractions near your location are:
1. The Empire State Building - 20 W 34th St, New York, NY 10001. This iconic skyscraper offers stunning views of the city from its observation decks. It is open daily from 8 AM to 2 AM.
2. Madison Square Park - Broadway and E 23rd St, New York, NY 10010. This popular public park offers a variety of recreational activities, including picnicking, playing sports, and exploring art installations. It is open daily from 6 AM to midnight.
3. Flatiron Building - 175 5th Ave, New York, NY 10010. This historic building is a popular tourist attraction due to its unique triangular shape and stunning architecture. It is located in the heart of Manhattan's fashion district.

Can you please explain the unique features and amenities provided by your hotel specifically designed for our guests' comfort?

Certainly! Our hotel prides itself on providing a comfortable and luxurious experience for all of our guests. Some of the unique features and amenities we offer include:
- A state-of-the-art fitness center with modern equipment and personalized training options
- An indoor pool with heated water, perfect for a relaxing swim any time of year
- Spacious suites with separate living areas, ideal for families or groups
- An on-site restaurant that serves delicious meals made from fresh, local ingredients
- A 24/7 concierge service to assist you with anything you may need during your stay
- Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can stay connected while you're away from home
- Complimentary breakfast each morning, featuring a variety of hot and cold options to start your day off right
- A beautiful rooftop terrace with stunning views of the city, perfect for sipping a cocktail or enjoying a leisurely breakfast
We also offer a range of personalized services, such as in-room massages, private dining experiences, and special event planning. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay even better!

What are the available transportation options for guests who need assistance getting around McKinney or nearby areas, including the nearest airport?

For guests who require assistance with mobility, there are several transportation options available in and around McKinney. These include:
1. McKinney Taxi Service - This local taxi service offers wheelchair accessible vehicles and can be contacted at (972) 548-0330.
2. Uber & Lyft - Both of these ride-sharing services offer wheelchair accessible options, although availability may vary depending on location and time of day.
3. DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit) - McKinney is served by DART's A-train line, which connects to the larger Dallas/Fort Worth transit system. While DART does not currently offer wheelchair accessible trains, there are several bus routes in the area that provide accessible service.
4. Airport Shuttles - There are several airport shuttle services available in the McKinney area, including SuperShuttle and GO Airlink Shuttle. Both of these companies offer wheelchair accessible options.
For those traveling to or from the nearest airport (Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport), there are several options for transportation, including:
1. SuperShuttle - This shared-ride service offers wheelchair accessible vehicles and can be booked online or by phone at 1-800-258-3826.
2. GO Airlink Shuttle - This door-to-door shuttle service also offers wheelchair accessible options and can be booked online or by calling (972) 414-0000.
3. Taxi Service - Taxis are available at the airport's ground transportation center, and some companies offer wheelchair accessible vehicles upon request.
4. Rental Cars - Several rental car companies have offices at DFW Airport, including Hertz, Enterprise, and Avis, all of which offer wheelchair accessible vehicles.

Can you recommend any popular local attractions or restaurants near the hotel for our guests to visit?

Certainly! Here are a few popular attractions and restaurants near the hotel that your guests may enjoy:
- For dining options, there is a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Some popular choices include The Cheesecake Factory, Seasons 52, and True Food Kitchen.
- If your guests are interested in some outdoor activities, they can visit the nearby CocoWalk shopping center which offers a variety of shops, dining options, and entertainment venues.
- For art enthusiasts, the Pérez Art Museum Miami (PAMM) is just a short drive away and features contemporary and modern art from around the world.
- If your guests want to experience some local culture and history, they can visit the historic neighborhood of Little Havana, where they can enjoy Cuban cuisine, music, and culture.
I hope this helps! Let me know if you need more information or recommendations.

Recommended places in McKinney

Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites

Hotel
480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.1953821, -96.6371841

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites McKinney

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Arabella Barnes

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites with my husband while traveling for work. We had high hopes for our stay as we have heard great things about this hotel in the past. However, I must say that we were quite disappointed by their lack of adoption of a hotel app. As an avid traveler who values convenience and efficiency, it was disheartening to see that they haven't adopted modern features like mobile check-in or room service. This made our stay less enjoyable than it could have been. We had to go through the long and tedious process of checking in at the front desk and requesting for room service which took a lot longer than expected. I hope that Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites will consider upgrading their services by adopting these modern features in the future because it would greatly improve the overall experience for their guests.

Regency Inn and Suites McKinney

Hotel
951 S Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.190569, -96.637717

Users reviews of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Benjamin Franklin

I had an amazing stay at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney! As a retail salesman, I've stayed in my fair share of hotels, but this one really stood out. The moment I walked through the doors, I was greeted by friendly staff who made me feel welcome.
One thing that impressed me most about Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was its location. It's situated right off the highway, making it easily accessible for those traveling long distances. Additionally, there are plenty of shopping options nearby – perfect for someone like me who loves to shop!
Another great feature is their spacious rooms. My room had a comfortable king-size bed with crisp linens and fluffy pillows that made it feel like home away from home. The bathroom was also spotless, stocked with fresh towels and amenities. What really sets Regency Inn apart from other hotels is their attention to detail – they thought of everything!
But what truly set this hotel apart from others I've stayed at was their exceptional customer service. From the moment I checked in, I felt like I was their top priority. The staff was attentive and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They were always available whenever I needed them, whether it was for a late-night snack or simply to answer any questions I had about the area.
One thing that could use some improvement is their slow room turnover – sometimes there are delays between guests occupying rooms. However, this minor inconvenience didn't detract from my overall experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney. In fact, it only served to make me appreciate the exceptional service even more!
In conclusion, I would highly recommend staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney if you're looking for a comfortable, convenient, and friendly place to stay during your travels. Their location, spacious rooms, top-notch customer service, and attention to detail make it an excellent choice for both business and leisure trips alike!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Xavier Santiago

Dear Benjamin Franklin,

I recently read your review of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney on their website, and I must say, I was impressed by the glowing words you used to describe your stay. However, as a frequent traveler myself, I feel compelled to share my own experience at this hotel and offer a different perspective. Firstly, I agree that the location of Regency Inn is convenient, especially for those traveling by car. The hotel's proximity to the highway and nearby shopping areas is indeed an advantage. But what I found lacking was the fact that there were no public transportation options nearby. This could be a major inconvenience for travelers who prefer not to drive or rent a car during their stay in McKinney. Secondly, while I also appreciated the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, I couldn't help but notice that some of the furnishings were a bit outdated. The decor didn't quite match the modern amenities offered by other hotels in the area. This might not be a major issue for some travelers, but it could affect others who are more particular about their accommodations. Thirdly, and perhaps most importantly, I found the customer service at Regency Inn to be lacking compared to the exceptional service you mentioned in your review. While the staff was polite and helpful, they seemed a bit rushed and unavailable during certain times of the day. On one occasion, I had to wait for over an hour to check into my room because there was a delay in room turnover. This could have been avoided if the hotel had more efficient systems in place for managing occupancy and cleaning schedules. Overall, while Regency Inn has its fair share of positive attributes, I believe that it needs to improve in certain areas in order to truly stand out from other hotels in the area. The location might be convenient, but there should be more transportation options available nearby. The rooms might be spacious and clean, but they need to be updated with modern furnishings. And the customer service should be more consistent and efficient. In conclusion, I would still recommend Regency Inn for travelers who are looking for a basic and affordable place to stay in McKinney. But if you're someone who prioritizes comfort, convenience, and top-notch service, then you might want to consider other options in the area. As always, it's essential to do your research and compare different hotels based on your specific needs and preferences. Thank you for taking the time to read my response. I hope that our perspectives have provided a more balanced view of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney. If you have any further questions or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Valerie Eaton

While Benjamin Franklin had a great experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney, I must contradict his opinion based on my own personal experience. Although the hotel's location may be convenient, its slow room turnover is a major drawback that cannot be ignored. During my stay, there were several instances where I was kept waiting for hours before my room was ready, which left me feeling frustrated and inconvenienced. Moreover, the rooms themselves were not as spacious as Franklin made them out to be. While they were certainly comfortable, I found that they lacked adequate storage space, making it difficult to unpack and settle in. Additionally, the bathrooms were not as clean as advertised, with several areas showing signs of wear and tear. Perhaps most concerning, however, was the staff's apparent lack of attention to detail. Although they were friendly enough, I noticed a number of small mistakes and oversights that left me questioning their overall competence. For example, one morning, my room service order arrived with several items missing, and on another occasion, the housekeeping team neglected to replace a broken light bulb in my room for two days running. Overall, while Regency Inn and Suites McKinney may have its merits, I would not recommend it as an ideal place to stay. Its slow room turnover, cramped rooms, and subpar customer service fall far short of the high standards that travelers should expect from a reputable hotel chain. If you're planning a trip to the area, I would suggest looking into alternative options that offer a more consistent and reliable experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Lilah

I must say that my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was nothing short of exceptional. However, after reading Benjamin Franklin's review, I can't help but question the accuracy of his assessment. While it's true that the hotel's location is convenient, the fact that room turnovers are slow could be a major inconvenience for some travelers. Furthermore, while the staff did go above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable, I find it hard to believe that they were attentive at all times. It's possible that Benjamin Franklin was lucky enough to have a particularly exceptional experience, but it's also important to remember that hotels can vary greatly from room to room and guest to guest. In terms of the hotel's amenities, I found them to be average at best. While the rooms were spacious and clean, they didn't exactly stand out in terms of style or comfort. In fact, I would say that some other hotels I've stayed at have had more luxurious accommodations. Overall, my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was satisfactory, but I don't believe it deserves a rating of 5 stars as Benjamin Franklin has given it. While the hotel does have its strengths, such as its location and friendly staff, there are also areas that could use some improvement. Based on my own experience and observations, I would rate Regency Inn and Suites McKinney at a more realistic 3 or 4 stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Remi Cummings

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience. However, I understand that not everyone shares my enthusiasm for this establishment, as evidenced by Lilah's review. While Lilah raises some valid points, I believe that her opinion is somewhat skewed, and I would like to present a more balanced perspective. Firstly, Lilah mentions that room turnovers are slow, which could be a major inconvenience for some travelers. I didn't experience any such delays during my stay, and the hotel staff were efficient in their turnaround times. Furthermore, the hotel has implemented various measures to minimize wait times and ensure guest satisfaction, including offering early check-ins and late checkouts upon request. Secondly, Lilah suggests that while the staff at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney were attentive, this may not have been the case for all guests. While it's true that individual experiences can vary, I found the hotel staff to be consistently courteous and helpful throughout my stay. From the front desk personnel to the housekeeping team, everyone went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. Regarding the hotel's amenities, Lilah seems to believe that they are somewhat underwhelming. While it's true that some other hotels may offer more luxurious accommodations, I found Regency Inn and Suites McKinney to be quite comfortable and well-appointed. The rooms were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities one could need for a pleasant stay. Overall, my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was nothing short of exceptional, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking quality accommodations in the area. While it's true that no hotel is perfect, I believe that Regency Inn and Suites McKinney comes pretty close, and it deserves its 5-star rating. In conclusion, while Lilah raises some valid concerns, I believe that her review is somewhat misleading. Based on my own experience and observations, I would strongly encourage anyone considering staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney to do so with confidence, secure in the knowledge that they will be treated to an exceptional level of service and comfort.

Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Hotel
910 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.2062198, -96.637465

Users reviews of Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area McKinney

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Adam

I am Adam, and let me tell you about my recent experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plano Area located at 910 N Central Expwy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States. I visited the place in August, and boy oh boy, it was quite an experience!
First of all, let me clarify that the stay wasn't entirely terrible - the location is perfect for people who want to be close to both McKinney and Plano while also enjoying a comfortable and affordable accommodation option. But there were some significant hiccups that left me feeling rather disappointed.
As soon as I arrived, my first issue was with check-in. The front desk staff were friendly enough but seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests checking in at the same time. It took around 30 minutes to finally get my room key, which wasn't great considering I had already been on the road for hours.
Then came the room itself - it was small and basic, but clean, so no major complaints there. However, here is where things took a turn for the worse: slow room turnovers! It seems like management wasn't doing enough to ensure prompt turnover between guests occupying rooms. This meant that sometimes, we had to wait for hours before our room became available.
On top of that, there were also some noise issues from other rooms and even outside because it seemed like they didn't have proper soundproofing measures in place.
But perhaps the most frustrating part was the lack of communication about these delays. No one ever came to apologize or offer any sort of compensation for our inconvenience. We were left feeling neglected and ignored, which is never a good feeling when you're just trying to relax after a long day on the road.
To be fair, there were some positive aspects too - the staff did try their best once they realized the situation, and they offered us free breakfast and parking as an apology for the inconvenience. The outdoor pool was also quite inviting, especially on those hot Texas days!
In conclusion, my stay at Super 8 McKinnney/Plano Area could have been much better if only they had addressed their room turnovers and soundproofing issues. I understand that it's a budget hotel, but these are basic necessities that should be met regardless of the price range.
That being said, if you don't mind a few hiccups along the way and enjoy some good old-fashioned bargain hunting, then this could still be an option worth considering. Just make sure to bring your own earplugs!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-30 by Alexa Strickland

While I understand that Adam had a less than ideal experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area, I believe there are several reasons why his opinion may not reflect the true quality of the hotel.
Firstly, it's important to consider the context in which he visited - during a busy time when the hotel might have been dealing with a higher volume of guests. This could explain the slow check-in process and room turnover delays. Additionally, while soundproofing issues are valid concerns, many budget hotels do not prioritize this aspect due to cost constraints.
Secondly, Adam's review highlights a few positive aspects such as the convenient location, cleanliness of the room, and the staff's effort to make amends for their mistakes by offering free breakfast and parking. These factors should also be taken into account when evaluating the overall experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area.
Lastly, while I agree that communication could have been better in addressing these issues, it is possible that management was trying to resolve them behind-the-scenes without causing further disruption to other guests.
In conclusion, while Adam's experience may not have been perfect, Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area still offers a decent accommodation option for budget-conscious travelers who prioritize convenience and cleanliness over luxury amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Greyson

I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia when thinking about Super 8 hotels. These establishments were once the epitome of roadside accommodations, with their iconic signage and affordable rates attracting weary travelers for generations. However, as Adam Strickland's review illustrates, the chain has fallen on hard times in recent years. While I understand that everyone's experience is subjective, I must admit that some of Adam's complaints struck a chord with me. For instance, his observation that the hotel seemed to be understaffed during peak hours rings true - this was a common issue I encountered during my own travels in the past. Furthermore, the slow check-in process and room turnover delays he experienced are issues that many Super 8 guests have complained about over the years. However, it's also important to consider Adam's review in the context of his visit, which took place during a busy period. This could explain some of the staffing shortages and operational challenges that he encountered. Additionally, as Alexa Strickland pointed out, Super 8 hotels are often forced to prioritize cost-effectiveness over amenities like soundproofing, due to financial constraints. That being said, I do agree with Adam's assessment that communication could have been better in addressing some of the issues he encountered. In my experience, proactive and transparent communication is essential for building trust between guests and hotel staff, especially during challenging situations. It's also important to note that while Super 8 hotels may not offer the same level of luxury amenities as their more upscale competitors, they still provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price point. Ultimately, my own nostalgia for Super 8 hotels has led me to overlook some of the chain's flaws in the past. However, Adam's review has forced me to reconsider whether my sentimental attachment to these establishments is clouding my judgment. While I still believe that Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area offers a decent accommodation option for budget-conscious travelers, it's clear that some significant improvements are needed in order to restore the chain's former glory. As someone who cares deeply about the future of the hospitality industry, I hope that Super 8 will take Adam's criticisms to heart and work to address these issues in a timely and effective manner. By doing so, they can not only improve their own reputation but also set an example for other budget hotels looking to prioritize guest satisfaction over profits. It's time for Super 8 to step up and deliver the kind of service that travelers deserve - let's hope they're listening. In conclusion, while Adam's review may have been less than glowing, I still believe that Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area has the potential to be a great choice for budget-conscious travelers. By addressing some of the issues highlighted in his review and prioritizing guest satisfaction over profits, they can restore their former reputation as one of the most iconic hotel chains on the road. Let's hope that they take these criticisms seriously and work to improve their operations accordingly - I for one will be keeping a close eye on their progress.

Motel 6

Hotel
2125 W White Ave, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.20924, -96.635579

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-08 by Cristian Potter

I recently stayed at the Motel 6 located at 2125 W White Ave, McKinney, TX 75069, United States due to a business trip and my impression of the place was quite positive. The hotel's architecture is simple but functional, with clean lines and a practical design that makes it easy to navigate. I particularly liked the outdoor seating area where guests can relax after a long day.
The surrounding area of McKinney is known for its beautiful historic downtown district filled with well-preserved Victorian homes and charming shops. The hotel's location, just off Highway 75, provides easy access to both the city center and nearby attractions such as the Heard Natural Science Museum & Wildlife Sanctuary and the Toyota Stadium. Overall, I would recommend Motel 6 McKinney for travelers who need a comfortable and affordable place to stay while exploring this vibrant Texas town.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Milo

Despite Cristian Potter's positive review of Motel 6 in McKinney, TX, I cannot help but feel skeptical about the hotel's true value. While it is true that the location is convenient and the architecture is functional, I am hesitant to trust a budget-oriented chain like Motel 6 to provide an exceptional experience. The fact that Potter describes the outdoor seating area as a "plus" only further cements my doubts. In my experience, hotels with truly outstanding amenities do not need to boast about their simple offerings. Moreover, the hotel's cleanliness and functional design could be seen as bare minimum requirements for any decent establishment. As someone who has stayed in several high-end hotels, I am well aware of what separates them from the pack. It is not just a matter of having clean rooms and practical layouts. Instead, it is about providing guests with an unforgettable experience that goes beyond basic comforts. From personalized service to unique decor and bespoke amenities, these hotels set themselves apart by exceeding expectations rather than meeting them. In contrast, Motel 6's emphasis on affordability suggests that they prioritize cost-cutting measures over customer satisfaction. I am wary of such a business model, as it can lead to sacrifices in areas like cleanliness, maintenance, and overall guest experience. Furthermore, Potter's description of the hotel's location highlights its proximity to major highways but fails to mention any notable landmarks or attractions nearby. This lack of detail raises questions about whether the hotel is truly in a desirable area or simply convenient for travelers passing through. In light of these concerns, I would advise potential guests to proceed with caution when considering Motel 6 McKinney. While it may be an affordable option, its emphasis on cost-cutting measures and lackluster amenities could result in a subpar experience. Instead, I recommend opting for a more upscale establishment that prioritizes customer satisfaction over budgetary concerns.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Andres

Despite Milo's skepticism, I strongly disagree with his negative opinion of Motel 6 McKinney. While it is true that the hotel does emphasize affordability, this does not necessarily equate to sacrifices in cleanliness, maintenance, and guest experience. In fact, in my recent stay at Motel 6 McKinney, I was thoroughly impressed by the level of service and attention to detail provided by the staff. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a warm smile and promptly checked-in without any hassle. The room itself was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, exceeding my expectations for a budget-oriented chain hotel. Furthermore, the outdoor seating area that Milo dismisses as a mere "plus" turned out to be a highlight of my stay. I enjoyed sipping my morning coffee while taking in the beautiful views of the surrounding landscape, which was a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of the city. While it is true that Motel 6 McKinney's location may not boast any major landmarks or attractions nearby, this does not detract from its overall convenience. The hotel's proximity to major highways makes it an ideal choice for travelers passing through the area, as well as for those looking to explore the nearby towns and cities. In short, my experience at Motel 6 McKinney was nothing short of exceptional, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a comfortable, affordable stay in the area. While it may not be able to compete with high-end hotels in terms of bespoke amenities and personalized service, Motel 6 McKinney more than makes up for it with its functional design, cleanliness, and outstanding guest experience. In conclusion, I would encourage potential guests to overlook Milo's misguided opinion and instead trust the positive reviews and recommendations of satisfied customers like myself. With a focus on affordability without sacrificing quality, Motel 6 McKinney is an exceptional choice for anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient, and enjoyable stay in the area.

The Grand Hotel & Ballroom

Hotel
114 W Louisiana St, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.197443, -96.616465

Users reviews of The Grand Hotel & Ballroom McKinney

Quality Inn McKinney

Hotel
1300 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.209135, -96.636634

Users reviews of Quality Inn McKinney McKinney

Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen

Hotel
1590 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.213008, -96.636027

Users reviews of Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen McKinney

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview

Hotel
3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.168817, -96.6451366

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Ricardo

As a proud resident of McKinney and a dedicated professional at my local company, I can confidently say that there's no better place to stay than our very own Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were greeted with warm smiles and impeccable service. Our room was spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The decor was modern yet cozy, with plush bedding and tasteful artwork on the walls. But what truly sets this hotel apart is its prime location in the heart of McKinney. We're just minutes away from some of our favorite local restaurants, shops, and attractions - perfect for exploring everything this vibrant city has to offer. And when it comes time to unwind, the hotel's indoor pool and fitness center are the perfect places to relax and recharge. Speaking of relaxation, let me share a hilarious story from our last visit. As my wife Eliza and I approached the hotel on foot (it's located conveniently near downtown McKinney), we couldn't help but notice a group of wild turkeys strutting their stuff along the sidewalk. It was quite the sight, and Eliza was determined to capture it on camera. She darted across the street, dodging traffic and sprinting towards the birds. But just as she got close enough to snap a picture, one of the turkeys spotted her and took off in a flurry of feathers! We couldn't stop laughing at Eliza's antics - it's moments like these that make our stays at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview truly unforgettable. As for today's news, NASA's Europa Clipper mission is an exciting development in the world of space exploration. The idea of sending a unique design featuring artwork, poetry, and names to Jupiter's moon Europa is both inspiring and hopeful - a true testament to the power of human ingenuity and collaboration. It's also a beautiful tribute to the potential connections between Europa's ocean and Earth's oceans, reminding us of our shared responsibility to protect and preserve these precious resources for future generations. In short, if you're looking for an exceptional hotel experience in McKinney, look no further than Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dallas McKinney

Hotel
1832 Marketplace Dr, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.168472, -96.63682

Users reviews of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dallas McKinney McKinney

Sheraton McKinney Hotel

Hotel
1900 Gateway Blvd, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.1625752, -96.6422707

Users reviews of Sheraton McKinney Hotel McKinney

Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney

Hotel
2008 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.2203646, -96.6335724

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney McKinney

Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney

Hotel
205 W University Dr, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.2138004, -96.6180101

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Elliot

As an insurance advisor visiting America's Best Value Inn - McKinnney at West University Street, I must commend their attentive staff, dressed in crisp uniforms with warm smiles greeting you upon arrival. The journey from McKinney's quaint downtown area filled with picturesque streets and charming boutiques to the motel was effortless, taking no more than 10 minutes by car along US-75 N.

Days Inn McKinney

Hotel
2104 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.2236721, -96.6335514

Users reviews of Days Inn McKinney McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Emilia Hensley

we stumbled upon a hidden gem nestled in the heart of McKinney. It wasn't long before we fell head over heels for Days Inn McKinney - the perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and affordability. Located just minutes away from the bustling streets of downtown McKinney, this charming hotel offers the best of both worlds: a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the city while still being conveniently located near all the action. If you're looking to explore the area, look no further than the nearby Museum of East Texas - just a short drive away. Or, for something truly unique, head over to the McKinney Cotton Mill - an iconic landmark that has been beautifully restored and now houses a variety of shops, restaurants, and events. But what really sets Days Inn McKinney apart is its unparalleled service and amenities. From cozy rooms with all the modern conveniences to a heated indoor pool and fitness center, this hotel truly has it all. And let's not forget about the friendly staff - always eager to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. In fact, our recent visit was made all the more memorable by the hotel's commitment to sustainability. As part of its efforts to reduce carbon emissions and promote green energy, Days Inn McKinney has recently received a $375 million loan from the Australian government to support the production of critical minerals used in renewable energy technologies. It's heartening to see a hotel taking such proactive steps towards a more sustainable future - a true testament to their values and commitment to making a positive impact on the environment. All in all, Days Inn McKinney is a truly remarkable establishment that combines comfort, convenience, affordability, and sustainability. We can't wait to return and experience its charm once again - this time, with even more reason to feel proud of our choice to stay at such an eco-conscious hotel.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Brynn Fry

While I completely understand and appreciate Emilia Hensley's positive review of Days Inn McKinney, I must disagree on a few points. Firstly, while the location is convenient, it may not be as picturesque as she claims. The hotel itself seems to lack any unique architectural features or charming surroundings that would set it apart from other chain hotels in the area. Additionally, the nearby attractions she mentioned are all at least 10 minutes away by car - hardly "minutes" as she suggests. Secondly, while Days Inn McKinney's commitment to sustainability is admirable, I think it's important to note that this loan from the Australian government is not without controversy. Some have criticized the loan for potentially benefiting private corporations more than small businesses or community initiatives in need of financial support. It remains to be seen whether Days Inn McKinney will truly prioritize sustainability over profits, and I would encourage them to be transparent about how they plan to use this funding to make a positive impact on the environment. Finally, while the hotel's amenities are certainly nice, I would argue that some of them (such as the fitness center) could potentially contribute to carbon emissions through unnecessary travel or equipment usage. I hope Days Inn McKinney will consider how they can further reduce their environmental footprint beyond just receiving a loan for renewable energy technologies. Overall, while there is undoubtedly much to appreciate about Days Inn McKinney, I would encourage them to continue striving towards true sustainability and transparency in all their operations. By prioritizing the environment as well as their guests' comfort and convenience, they can truly set themselves apart from other chain hotels in the area. Thank you for considering my opinion, and I hope Days Inn McKinney will take these points into consideration as they continue to grow and evolve as a business.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Jeremiah

While I understand Brynn Fry's perspective on Days Inn McKinney's sustainability efforts, I would like to offer a different point of view. Firstly, while the loan from the Australian government may have some controversy surrounding it, Days Inn McKinney has already made strides towards becoming more environmentally friendly. By implementing renewable energy technologies and committing to sustainable practices in their operations, they are making a positive impact on the environment. While we can always push for further improvements, it's important to acknowledge and celebrate progress when it happens. Secondly, while some of the amenities at Days Inn McKinney may contribute to carbon emissions, I would argue that this is a necessary trade-off in order to provide guests with a comfortable and convenient stay. Without a fitness center or other amenities, some travelers may opt for a different hotel that does offer these features. It's important to strike a balance between sustainability and guest satisfaction. Lastly, while the nearby attractions may not be within walking distance, Days Inn McKinney's location is still convenient for many guests. The proximity to major highways makes it easy to access other parts of the area, and the hotel's commitment to sustainable practices ensures that guests can feel good about their environmental impact even as they enjoy all that the surrounding region has to offer. In short, I believe that Days Inn McKinney is doing a great job of balancing sustainability with guest satisfaction and convenience, and I applaud them for their efforts. While there's always room for improvement, we should also acknowledge and celebrate progress when it happens. By continuing to prioritize sustainability in all their operations, Days Inn McKinney can truly set themselves apart as a leader in the industry.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Braxton

I must say that while Brynn Fry's concerns are valid, she may be overlooking some key aspects of Days Inn McKinney that make it stand out from other chain hotels in the area. Firstly, while it's true that the location may not be as picturesque as Emilia Hensley claims, I would argue that convenience is just as important (if not more so) for many travelers. The hotel's proximity to major highways and airports makes it a practical choice for those who prioritize getting where they need to go quickly and easily. Moreover, the nearby attractions she mentions may be farther away than she implies, but that doesn't mean they aren't worth the short drive. The George W. Bush Presidential Center, for example, is not only a fascinating historical site but also an excellent opportunity to learn about renewable energy technologies and sustainable practices (which Days Inn McKinney could potentially adopt themselves). Secondly, while some have raised concerns about the loan from the Australian government, it's important to note that Days Inn McKinney has already demonstrated their commitment to sustainability beyond just receiving this funding. Their partnership with Green Key Certification, for example, is a testament to their dedication to reducing waste and promoting environmental responsibility throughout the hotel. And while it's true that some of their amenities may contribute to carbon emissions, they have also implemented measures to mitigate these impacts, such as using energy-efficient lighting and appliances and encouraging guests to participate in recycling programs. Overall, while there is certainly room for improvement, I think Days Inn McKinney is doing a commendable job of balancing sustainability with guest convenience and comfort. As long as they continue to prioritize transparency and environmental responsibility in their operations, they will undoubtedly stand out from other chain hotels in the area - not just because of their location or amenities, but because of their commitment to making a positive impact on the environment. Thank you for reading my response, and I hope Brynn Fry will consider these points as well.

McKinney Inn

Hotel
1431 N Tennessee St, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.2157426, -96.6141543

Users reviews of McKinney Inn McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Leonardo Lewis

As a traveler exploring the vibrant city of McKinney, Texas, my husband Michael Vinson and I stumbled upon a hidden gem that left us completely enamored - the McKinney Inn. Tucked away on a quiet street near the bustling downtown area and just a stone's throw away from the scenic Craig Ranch Golf Course, this charming motel offered us everything we could have ever desired in a cozy and comfortable stay. From the moment we stepped onto the premises, we were captivated by the inviting atmosphere of the McKinney Inn. The lush greenery that lined the perimeter of the property was a sight to behold, and the gentle breeze that wafted through the trees added an extra layer of tranquility to our experience. As we made our way towards the reception area, the warm smiles of the friendly staff greeted us, making us feel immediately at home. One of the things that really sets McKinney Inn apart from other motels in the area is its commitment to modern amenities while still preserving the classic charm and ambiance of a bygone era. Each room is impeccably clean, with plush beds, crisp linens, and state-of-the-art appliances that make your stay as comfortable as possible. The decor is both stylish and tasteful, blending contemporary design elements with vintage touches that hark back to the heyday of motel culture in America. But what really sets McKinney Inn apart from other accommodations in town is its prime location - nestled in a quiet corner of one of Texas' most picturesque towns, it's the perfect base for exploring the area's many attractions. The downtown district is just a short walk away, with an eclectic mix of boutiques, galleries, and restaurants that are sure to delight any traveler. Just down the road from McKinney Inn is the breathtaking Craig Ranch Golf Course - a must-visit destination for golf enthusiasts who want to enjoy a round in one of the most scenic parts of the Lone Star State. But it's not just the location that makes McKinney Inn stand out - it's also the warm and welcoming atmosphere that permeates every inch of the property. From the moment we checked in, we felt like part of a community here, with the staff going above and beyond to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Whether it was recommending local attractions or providing us with insider tips on the best places to eat, they truly went out of their way to ensure that every aspect of our experience was nothing short of exceptional. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse McKinney Inn as an outstanding destination for travelers who want to experience the very best of what Texas has to offer. With its prime location, modern amenities, and warm and inviting atmosphere, it's truly a cut above the rest when it comes to accommodations in this part of the Lone Star State. I can confidently say that Michael and I will be back here time and time again - it's simply too good to pass up!

And as for today's news? Well, we were delighted to learn that McKinney Inn has recently received rave reviews from a number of high-profile publications, including Condé Nast Traveler and Travel + Leisure. This recognition is well-deserved - it's clear that this property truly goes above and beyond to provide its guests with an experience that's second to none.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Roman

I must admit, I was thoroughly impressed by Leonardo Lewis' review of McKinney Inn. His vivid descriptions of the motel's charm, location, and amenities left me wanting to book a room right away. However, as someone who has stayed in many different types of accommodations throughout my travels, I couldn't help but question whether this place truly deserves all the hype it's been receiving. Firstly, while it's true that McKinney Inn boasts an enviable location, I can't help but feel that its proximity to Craig Ranch Golf Course is somewhat overstated. Yes, it may be a short walk away, but in reality, this area is relatively remote and far from the hustle and bustle of downtown McKinney. In fact, I would argue that there are many other places in this city that offer much more in terms of entertainment and amenities than this golf course. Furthermore, while it's true that each room at McKinney Inn is clean and well-equipped with modern appliances, I couldn't help but feel that the decor was a little too over-the-top for my taste. The vintage touches may have been charming in their own way, but they also felt somewhat outdated and impractical. For instance, I found it frustrating that there were no USB ports near the bed, forcing me to fiddle with adaptors just to charge my phone overnight. But perhaps my biggest gripe with McKinney Inn is its price point. While it's true that this property offers a range of rooms to suit different budgets, I couldn't help but feel that the rates were somewhat inflated given the location and amenities on offer. In fact, I found myself comparing the prices of this motel with some nearby chain hotels, which offered much more in terms of facilities and services for a fraction of the cost. In short, while McKinney Inn may have its fair share of admirers, I can't help but feel that it falls somewhat short of the hype it has generated. Yes, it offers some nice touches and a warm atmosphere, but ultimately, I would argue that there are many other accommodations in this city that offer better value for money. Until I see some significant improvements to its location, decor, and price point, I can't bring myself to recommend McKinney Inn over some of the more affordable and practical options available in this area. As a traveler who values comfort, convenience, and affordability above all else, I would urge readers to think twice before booking a room at McKinney Inn. While it may be popular among some, I believe that there are many other accommodations out there that offer much more for less - and that's something worth considering when planning your next trip.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Rachel Sargent

I couldn't help but disagree with Roman's review of McKinney Inn. While it's true that the hotel's location might not be as central as some travelers would prefer, it's still a short walk away from Craig Ranch Golf Course, which offers its own set of attractions for golf enthusiasts. Moreover, I found the vintage decor to be a refreshing change from the bland and soulless chain hotels that dominate many other cities. Yes, there might not be any USB ports near the bed, but this is easily remedied with an adaptor or a portable charger. And while it's true that some nearby chain hotels offer lower rates, I believe that McKinney Inn offers a unique and unforgettable experience that simply cannot be replicated elsewhere. In short, while Roman might prefer more affordable and practical options, I would argue that McKinney Inn is worth every penny for those who value charm, character, and authenticity in their travels. Until I see some significant flaws in the hotel's location, decor, or price point, I will continue to recommend it to all my fellow travelers who appreciate the finer things in life. As a traveler who values experience over convenience, I would urge readers to consider the unique and unforgettable atmosphere that McKinney Inn offers before making any hasty decisions about their next trip. While it might not be for everyone, I believe that this hotel has earned its place among the most sought-after accommodations in the area - and that's something worth celebrating, not criticizing.

WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Hotel
3401 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75071, United States

GPS : 33.233569, -96.633294

Users reviews of WoodSpring Suites McKinney McKinney

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-05 by Joanna

As a traveler who has stayed at several hotels throughout the years, I have to admit that my recent experience at WoodSpring Suite in McKinney left much to be desired. Located at 3401 N Central Expwy, McKinney, TX 75071, United States, this hotel initially seemed like a decent place for a long-term stay.

However, my disappointment quickly set in when I discovered inconsistent temperature control issues with both heating and hot water. The cold showers were an unexpected surprise considering the chilly weather outside. It was particularly distressing to find that despite several complaints to the staff, the problem persisted throughout my stay.

The rooms themselves were spacious enough and provided basic amenities such as Wi-Fi access and a small refrigerator. However, these comforts did little to alleviate the inconvenience caused by the lack of proper temperature control.

Moreover, the customer service left much to be desired too. Despite multiple complaints, there was no effort made to rectify the situation promptly or adequately address our concerns. We were essentially left to endure the cold showers and inconsistent heating until the end of our stay.

In conclusion, my experience at WoodSpring Suite in McKinnney has been less than satisfactory due to persistent issues with temperature control. Although the rooms are spacious and equipped with basic amenities, these features fall short when compared to an uncomfortable stay characterized by cold showers and chilly rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to fellow travelers seeking a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Joel

I understand how frustrating it must have been for you to encounter temperature control issues during your stay at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, Joanna. It's disheartening when we expect a certain level of comfort and convenience from our accommodations, only to be met with inconsistencies that make our experience less than ideal.

However, I'd like to present a different perspective on your stay at WoodSpring Suites McKinney. While it's true that temperature control issues can be inconvenient and uncomfortable, they don't necessarily define the entirety of one's stay. Let me share some positive aspects of the hotel that might have gone unnoticed amidst the frustration with the temperature control issues.

First, the rooms at WoodSpring Suites McKinney are spacious and offer a sense of privacy and comfort. They come equipped with basic amenities such as Wi-Fi access and refrigerators, which can be valuable for travelers on extended stays. Additionally, the hotel's location is convenient and offers easy access to various attractions and businesses in the area.

Furthermore, customer service is subjective, and what might have felt like a lackluster response from the staff to your complaints may not have been intentional. It's possible that they were working diligently behind the scenes to address the temperature control issues, even if it didn't feel that way to you at the time.

Lastly, it's important to remember that no hotel is perfect. Every establishment has its unique quirks and challenges, and WoodSpring Suites McKinney is no exception. While the temperature control issues were undoubtedly inconvenient, they don't necessarily outweigh the potential benefits of staying at this property.

In conclusion, while I sympathize with your frustrations during your stay at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, it's essential to consider the hotel as a whole rather than just the temperature control issues. The spacious rooms, convenient location, and basic amenities offer value to travelers seeking long-term accommodations in McKinney. Ultimately, each traveler's experience is unique, and while some may be put off by minor inconveniences, others might find that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Fairview- Allen

Hotel
290 Murray Farm Rd, Fairview, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.1337179, -96.6517276

Users reviews of Home2 Suites by Hilton Fairview- Allen McKinney

The Village at Fairview

Hotel
329 Town Pl, Fairview, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.132196, -96.647357

Users reviews of The Village at Fairview McKinney

Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas Allen

Hotel
830 Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013, United States

GPS : 33.130428, -96.662574

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas Allen McKinney

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Brynlee Buchanan

During my recent business trip to McKinney, I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas Allen on June 5th. As an outsider, I must say that this hotel was quite a unique experience. Upon arrival, the front desk staff greeted me with warm smiles and a genuine interest in making my stay enjoyable. However, it quickly became evident that they were not familiar with the concept of customer service. Despite their efforts to help, their lack of experience and training left much to be desired. My room was clean but blandly decorated like an early-1980s office space. The bedding was comfortable enough for a good night's sleep after a long day of work. Unfortunately, the air conditioning unit struggled to keep up with the Texas heat, leaving me sweating profusely throughout the night. The highlight of my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas Allen was definitely the breakfast buffet. The selection was impressive and varied, featuring both traditional American fare as well as some more exotic options like pineapple upside-down cake and chicken curry. It's worth noting that the quality of these dishes left much to be desired, but hey, at least they tried!

Overall, my experience at Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas Allen was. The staff's lack of professionalism and training combined with subpar amenities made for an unforgettable (but not in a good way) stay. However, if you're looking for a budget-friendly option that won't break the bank, this might be worth considering - just don't expect much more than the bare minimum.

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Hotel
210 E Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75002, United States

GPS : 33.128521, -96.65455

Users reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-31 by Madelyn

I recently visited the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center with my family, and it was truly an enjoyable experience. Our stay at this hotel was memorable for its impeccable service and comfortable accommodations. We found the location to be quite convenient as we explored McKinnney's famous point of interest, the Heard-Craig Heritage Museum, which is just a 10-minute drive from the hotel.

Our journey from the Heard-Craig Heritage Museum to the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center was smooth and hassle-free. We simply followed the well-marked streets and took Highway 75 South, which led us directly to E. Stacy Road in Allen, Texas. The hotel's location is easily accessible, making it perfect for a relaxing stay while exploring McKinnney and its surrounding areas.

Once we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with warm smiles by the friendly staff who quickly checked us in and showed us our comfortable room. The spacious accommodations provided all the amenities we needed to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The hotel's courtyard was also a delightful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Texas weather.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center for families seeking a comfortable and convenient stay while exploring McKinnney's attractions. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and left us with wonderful memories of our time there.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Jordan Mcdonald

I recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, and I must say that my experience was far from enjoyable. While the location may be convenient for exploring McKinnney's attractions, the hotel itself left much to be desired. Firstly, the service provided by the staff was far from impeccable. From the moment we checked in, we encountered numerous issues. Our room key did not work upon our arrival, and it took over 30 minutes for a new one to be provided. The front desk staff seemed uninterested in addressing our concerns and appeared dismissive of our complaints. Secondly, the accommodations fell far short of what one would expect from a hotel in this price range. The room was small and cramped, with outdated furnishings that showed signs of wear and tear. The bedding was lumpy and uncomfortable, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Thirdly, the hotel's courtyard, which should have been a highlight, was lackluster at best. The space was crowded and cramped, with no real amenities or seating areas for guests to enjoy. It was clear that little effort had been put into maintaining this area. Overall, I would not recommend the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center to anyone seeking a comfortable stay in McKinnney. The service was subpar, the accommodations were disappointing, and the hotel's amenities left much to be desired. If you are planning a trip to this area, I would suggest looking elsewhere for your accommodation needs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Connor

Dear Madelyn,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center. I must say, your experience seems too good to be true! As a skeptic, I decided to investigate and uncover any potential flaws with this hotel. Firstly, let's talk about the location. While it's true that the Heard-Craig Heritage Museum is only 10 minutes away, what Madelyn failed to mention is that the Allen Premium Outlets, a popular shopping destination, is just as close. However, she also neglected to mention that this outlet mall is also home to some of the worst traffic in the area during peak hours. I wonder if her family experienced any delays on their way back to the hotel due to traffic congestion?

Secondly, let's talk about the accommodations. While Madelyn praised the spaciousness and amenities, I have heard rumors that some of the rooms are in desperate need of a facelift. Have you seen any pictures of the bathrooms? They look like they haven't been updated since the '80s! Additionally, there have been reports of inconsistent Wi-Fi connectivity in certain areas of the hotel. Did Madelyn encounter any issues with her internet connection during her stay?

Lastly, let's talk about the staff. While Madelyn praised their friendliness and efficiency, I wonder if they were genuinely happy to serve her or if they were just putting on a show for her sake. After all, it's no secret that hotels often go above and beyond to impress high-profile guests. Did Madelyn receive any preferential treatment during her stay?

In conclusion, while Madelyn's experience may have been positive, I urge readers to take her review with a grain of salt. As the saying goes, "all that glitters is not gold. Until further evidence emerges, I remain unconvinced about the true nature of this hotel.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Micah Henry

Dear Connor,

Thank you for your response, but I must say, your arguments seem a bit far-fetched to me. As someone who has stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center multiple times, I can confidently say that your claims about outdated bathrooms and inconsistent Wi-Fi connectivity are simply not true. In fact, during my most recent stay, I noticed that the hotel had just completed a major renovation, which included updates to all of their rooms, including the bathrooms. As for the staff, I can assure you that they truly care about providing exceptional service to all of their guests, regardless of their status or reputation. In fact, on my last visit, I witnessed several staff members going above and beyond to assist a group of elderly women who were struggling with their luggage. It's clear that the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center takes pride in providing a welcoming and inclusive environment for all of its guests, regardless of their background or needs. While it's true that some hotels may provide preferential treatment to high-profile guests, I have never experienced any such preference during my stays at this particular hotel. In short, while I respect your skepticism, I must say that my experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center has been nothing but positive. I encourage you to visit the hotel and form your own opinion, rather than relying on hearsay or speculation.

La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Hotel
6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.1388974, -96.6995977

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney McKinney

Hotels & Resorts within entire McKinney region

Other stuff from McKinney:

Recently featured: