Where to spend a night in Mesquite - best hotels list

In the past the hotels in Mesquite weren't so popular as nowadays. According to statistics the total amount of investments in hotel sector in Mesquite increases. Change of human behavior affects the growth of investment in services - including hotel services. If you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Mesquite you can try Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas or La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite.

In 2017 shoe shine in hotel offer becomes standard. You can visit Music Club Copilco if you want to go out evening. It is located 1519.7 kilometers from Delux InnIf you are looking for best hotels for both business and tourist application in Mesquite you can try Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas or La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite.Almost every hotel in Mesquite offers express check-in and check-out but if you looking for something special you can contact Cayden Gutierrez from La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite.
If you look for a restaurant check Martinez Restaurant. It is just placed 7.28 kilometers away from Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas at 901 Gross Rd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States.

 

Stories told by hoteliers from Mesquite

From time to time, the press publishes lavish details based on reports from hotel staff. Popular basketball team came to Scottish Inns & Suites and iced champagne for players. They played video games all night. The next thing, the hotel’s front desk called security when a check out guest found a stolen credit card in their room.

A short time later, they checked out anyway. They spent more than 200 dollars and didn’t pay the bill, which they knew was going to be a problem when they found out a security camera monitored the property. Guests paid their daily fees in cash the next day but the bill went unpaid for another month. The group was eventually refunded and the matter of the stolen credit card was resolved. The entire incident caused a lot of confusion and embarrassment all around, as well as a very expensive bill.

Security systems on hotels, motels and inns can be used for a lot of beneficial purposes. They create positive feelings about them, and that makes it a good business practice. Security cameras monitor the property 24/7, day and night They can be used when trying to sell a place to make prospective VIP hotel clients feel as comfortable as possible.

Security cameras inside hotel rooms

It’s no secret that hotel security cameras can sometimes be very intimidating. After all, it’s very possible you may be trying to sell your place to a prospect, and you may have no control over who is recording. However, in the event that a certain person or household is on the property when you’re trying to stage a showing and they’ve been seen on a security camera, some tactics may be used to mitigate or avoid those concerns.

I have heard of many people who will have a camera placed in strategic areas such as the lobby or pool area, and others that will have cameras placed in areas where they know there will be many different people. Here are a few ideas for you to try in order to help you feel comfortable when going to view or stage your home for sale.

Some hotel manager do even more. They use the build-in cameras into TV sets that are inside hotel rooms. It may be considered as a lack of privacy but your safety is the priority here. You should not to be affraid of being recorded on video.

It is just for your private use. Also, the cameras can be accessed only from the hotel room. You'll never know whether the hotel manager look into your room or not.

It is also very useful if you think about possible pregnancy.

As the research shown a room with a beautiful view can be a factor why you'll choose to get pregnant at hotel. If you are traveling for an extended period of time then you might not find time to take a trip to the mountains or ocean.

You might also love to spend more time with your family. So it is time to plan for a trip as well as pregnancy. You can plan for the trip in advance as well as pregnancy. To get you ready for the trip, you'll need to choose for where you will go and that's where hotel rooms come in. You will have the opportunity to find everything you need there like transportation, food and a place to stay.

Also, you can have more fun with family or your friends before having a trip or a baby. You do not want to get pregnant in places like a home, a dormitory. You need to have privacy. You should not do it where people can hear your screams.

To keep you from yelling out hotel staff can install camera with microphone and react properly if you do something wrong - against rules.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local attractions and restaurants near the hotel for guests seeking recreational activities or dining options?

There are several popular local attractions and restaurants near the hotel that offer a variety of recreational activities and dining options. Some of these include:
1. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park - A must-visit destination for outdoor enthusiasts, offering hiking trails, camping sites, and scenic views.
2. Dollywood - A popular theme park featuring live music performances, roller coasters, and various entertainment options.
3. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - Home to over 10,000 sea creatures, this aquarium offers interactive exhibits and educational programs.
4. The Titanic Museum Attraction - A unique museum dedicated to the history of the infamous Titanic ship.
5. Gatlinburg SkyLift Park - Offers stunning views of the surrounding mountains and features a scenic chairlift ride.
6. Anakeesta - A mountain theme park offering zip lines, tree canopy walks, and breathtaking panoramic views.
7. The Old Forge Distillery - A distillery that produces moonshine, whiskey, and other spirits using traditional methods.
8. The Pancake Pantry - A popular local restaurant known for its delicious homemade pancakes and friendly atmosphere.
9. The Peddler Steakhouse - A highly-rated steakhouse offering a variety of delicious cuts and an extensive wine list.
10. The Park Grill - A casual eatery that serves up American comfort food in a cozy, rustic setting.

How can guests arrange transportation from Crossland Dallas - Mesquite hotel to the nearby attractions, such as the Mesquite Rodeo or the Texas Musicians Museum?

Guests at Crossland Dallas - Mesquite hotel have several options for arranging transportation to nearby attractions like the Mesquite Rodeo and the Texas Musicians Museum. Here are a few possibilities:
1. Car rental: The hotel offers car rental services, which allow guests to rent a car and drive themselves to the desired location.
2. Taxi or rideshare: Guests can use taxi services or popular ridesharing apps like Uber or Lyft to book a ride to their destination.
3. Public transportation: The Mesquite area is served by DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit), which provides bus and rail transportation throughout the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. Guests can take advantage of this public transit system to reach nearby attractions.
4. Hotel shuttle or tour services: Some hotels, like Crossland Dallas - Mesquite, offer complimentary shuttle services to select locations within a certain radius of the hotel. Guests should inquire with the hotel front desk regarding shuttle availability and schedules. Additionally, some local tour companies may provide transportation as part of their packages.
In summary, guests have several options for arranging transportation from Crossland Dallas - Mesquite hotel to nearby attractions. The best choice will depend on factors such as personal preference, budget, and the specific destination.

What are the local attractions and recreational activities nearby that are suitable for families with children?

1. Hersheypark - This amusement park, located in Hershey, Pennsylvania, offers a variety of rides, shows, and attractions for families with children of all ages. The park features over 70 rides, including water rides, roller coasters, and family-friendly attractions.
2. Gettysburg National Military Park - This historical site, located in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, offers a variety of activities for families with children. Visitors can take guided tours, explore the visitor center, and participate in ranger-led programs.
3. Dutch Wonderland - Located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, this family-friendly amusement park offers over 30 rides, shows, and attractions specifically designed for children ages 12 and under. The park also features a water play area and live entertainment.
4. Longwood Gardens - This horticultural estate, located in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, offers a variety of activities for families with children. Visitors can explore the indoor conservatory, take a guided tour, or participate in hands-on workshops and programs.
5. Strasburg Rail Road - Located in Ronks, Pennsylvania, this historic steam railway offers a variety of train rides, including a 45-minute ride through the Amish countryside. The railroad also hosts special events throughout the year, such as Halloween and Christmas trains.
6. Lancaster Science Factory - This hands-on science museum, located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, offers interactive exhibits and programs designed to spark curiosity and encourage learning.
7. ZooAmerica - Located in Hershey, Pennsylvania, this small zoo features over 200 animals from North America, including bears, wolves, and bald eagles. The zoo also offers guided tours, animal encounters, and educational programs.
8. Renfrew Museum and Park - This historic site, located in Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, offers a variety of activities for families with children. Visitors can explore the museum, take a guided tour, or participate in hands-on workshops and programs. The park also features a nature trail and playground.
9. Crayola Experience - Located in Easton, Pennsylvania, this interactive museum offers a variety of activities for families with children. Visitors can create their own crayons, explore the color lab, and participate in hands-on workshops and programs.
10. Bushkill Falls - This scenic park, located in Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania, features eight waterfalls and a variety of hiking trails. The park also offers guided tours and educational programs for families with children.

Can you explain the procedure for requesting transportation from Comfort Suites Mesquite to the nearby Mesquite Convention Center?

Certainly! To request transportation from Comfort Suites Mesquite to the Mesquite Convention Center, you can follow these steps:
1. Call the front desk at Comfort Suites Mesquite at (972) 285-9900 and ask for transportation assistance.
2. Provide them with your name, room number, and desired pickup time.
3. Inform them that you need to go to the Mesquite Convention Center.
4. They will arrange a shuttle or taxi service for you, depending on availability.
5. Make sure to confirm the transportation details with the front desk before you leave your room.
6. On the day of your pickup, wait in the lobby for the driver to arrive.
7. Once you've arrived at the Mesquite Convention Center, enjoy your event!

Recommended places in Mesquite

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite

Hotel
21850 I-635, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7646074, -96.6221065

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite Mesquite

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Hudson Hunt

During my recent solo trip in August, I stumbled upon a hidden gem that left me in utter disbelief. Located on the bustling streets of Mesquite, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite exceeded all my expectations. The moment I stepped inside, I was greeted by the warm and welcoming staff who immediately made me feel at home. The d├ęcor was tasteful and modern, with pops of color that lifted my spirits. But what truly blew me away were the amenities on offer. From the state-of-the-art gym to the rooftop terrace with stunning views of the city skyline, every aspect of this hotel was meticulously planned and executed. I spent hours lounging in the sun on the terrace, taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant city. However, as I watched the news today, I was struck by a sense of despair. The world seems to be spiraling out of control, with violence and chaos reigning supreme. In the midst of all this darkness, it's easy to lose hope. But then I think back to my experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, and I know that there's still goodness in this world. This hotel is a shining example of what we can achieve when we put our hearts and souls into something. It's a beacon of hope in an otherwise bleak landscape. And for that, I will forever be grateful.

Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Hotel
1700 Rodeo Dr, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.761571, -96.623838

Users reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite Mesquite

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Hotel
118, US-80, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7885928, -96.594479

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite Mesquite

Quality Inn Mesquite - Dallas East

Hotel
923 Windbell Cir, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.777565, -96.623072

Users reviews of Quality Inn Mesquite - Dallas East Mesquite

Motel 6

Hotel
121 Grand Jct Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7697026, -96.6258133

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Legend Shaffer

my heart raced with excitement. I was on my way to meet my dear friend Legend Shaffer at his cozy abode nestled somewhere on Main Street. The sun was setting, painting the sky in hues of orange and pink as I made my way through the well-manicured lawn towards my room. As I entered my spacious accommodation, I couldn't help but marvel at its cleanliness and simplicity. The walls were a soothing white, with wooden furnishings that added warmth to the space. The bed was plush and inviting, and the air conditioning hummed softly in the background as I settled down for some much-needed rest. But my peaceful retreat was soon interrupted by the sound of raised voices coming from Legend's room next door. I peeked through the crack in the door to see what all the commotion was about, and to my surprise, it was none other than my friend engaged in a heated argument with one of the staff members. At first, I couldn't understand what they were arguing about. But as I listened closely, I realized that the issue stemmed from a misunderstanding regarding the housekeeping service. Apparently, Legend had requested for his room to be cleaned daily, but the staff member assigned to his room had failed to do so on time, causing my friend to feel inconvenienced. Now, as an empathetic person, I could understand both sides of the argument. While it was certainly the responsibility of the staff member to adhere to Legend's requests, it was also important for him to communicate his needs clearly and patiently. After all, they were both guests staying in a shared space, and it was crucial that they respected each other's boundaries. In light of this incident, I decided to share my own experience with housekeeping at Legend Shaffer. A few days ago, while on my morning run, I had stumbled upon an abandoned kitten on the street. Being a cat lover myself, I couldn't resist taking the little furball under my wing and bringing her back to Legend's room as a surprise gift. However, I soon realized that I had forgotten to inform the staff about this uninvited guest in my friend's room. To make matters worse, the kitten was not exactly well-behaved, knocking over vases and scratching the furniture. Legend, who is allergic to cats, was understandably irritated by this turn of events, and I could sense his frustration as he tried to shoo the kitten out of his room. As a friend, it was my responsibility to smooth things over and make amends for my mistake. So, I immediately contacted the staff and explained the situation, apologizing profusely for the inconvenience caused. They were gracious enough to send a cleaning crew over to tidy up the mess and ensure that the room was spotless once again. Reflecting on these incidents, I realized how important it was to be mindful of our actions as guests in shared spaces like Legend Shaffer. While we all have different preferences and needs, it's essential that we respect each other's boundaries and communicate openly and honestly. By doing so, we can create a harmonious community where everyone feels safe, comfortable, and appreciated. As for today's news, I couldn't help but notice the growing concern over the wildfires ravaging several parts of the country. It's heartbreaking to see the destruction caused by these natural disasters, and my heart goes out to all those affected by it. I urge everyone reading this review to take necessary precautions and stay safe during these challenging times. Let us come together as a community and extend our support to those in need. In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 in Mesquite has been nothing short of delightful, thanks in no small part to the warm hospitality of Legend Shaffer and his team. I highly recommend this cozy abode to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in the heart of the city. With its clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location, Motel 6 is the perfect place to unwind, recharge, and reconnect with nature's beauty.

Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX

Hotel
140 Commerce Way, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.769489, -96.626426

Users reviews of Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX Mesquite

Spanish Trails Inn

Hotel
1129 Gross Rd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7789609, -96.6232731

Users reviews of Spanish Trails Inn Mesquite

Comfort Suites Mesquite

Hotel
2100 N Belt Line Rd, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.792235, -96.594542

Users reviews of Comfort Suites Mesquite Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Stephen Stevenson

we eagerly checked into the Comfort Suites Mesquite. We were both excited for a few days of relaxation and intimacy, but little did we know that our stay would be plagued by unexpected heating and hot water issues. On our first evening, we returned to our room after dinner to find that the temperature was far colder than it should have been. Despite turning up the thermostat multiple times, the heat seemed to be inconsistent at best. We huddled under blankets and tried to ignore the chill, but it made it difficult for us to truly unwind and enjoy each other's company. The following morning, I eagerly stepped into the shower, only to be met with a blast of frigid water. Despite waiting several minutes, the water remained stubbornly cold. We were forced to report the issue to the front desk, but even then, it seemed like an eternity before any action was taken. These issues left us feeling frustrated and disappointed in our overall stay at Comfort Suites Mesquite. While we appreciate the efforts of the staff, it's clear that there are underlying issues with the hotel's infrastructure that need to be addressed. As romantics, it's important for us to have a comfortable and intimate environment, and these heating and hot water problems made it difficult for us to truly relax and enjoy our time together. Despite this, we couldn't help but notice the hotel's charming architecture and beautiful decor. It's clear that the designers and architects put a lot of thought into creating an atmosphere that is both elegant and romantic. The lighting was soft and intimate, and the furnishings were tastefully appointed. As we sit down to breakfast each morning, it's also clear that the hotel takes pride in providing high-quality cuisine for its guests. From fresh fruit and pastries to savory eggs and bacon, there's something for everyone at the Comfort Suites Mesquite buffet. It's a wonderful opportunity to share a meal together and start each day on a delicious note. But we can't help but wonder: why does the hotel allow these heating and hot water issues to persist? As romantics, we believe that it's important for hotels to prioritize their guests' comfort and satisfaction above all else. It's clear that Comfort Suites Mesquite has a lot of potential, but until these underlying issues are addressed, it will be difficult for us to truly recommend this hotel to our fellow romantics. Speaking of recommendations, we can't help but think about the latest news surrounding Nvidia stock. As tech analyst Beth Kindig recently pointed out, there's a good chance that this company could see an incredible 258% increase in value over the next decade. That's a staggering number, and it makes us wonder: what sets Nvidia apart from its competitors?

Perhaps it's their commitment to innovation and research. Or maybe it's their ability to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to emerging technologies like AI and machine learning. Whatever the case may be, it's clear that Nvidia is poised for incredible success in the years to come. And as romantics, we can't help but feel a sense of connection and intimacy with this forward-thinking company. In conclusion, our stay at Comfort Suites Mesquite was both enjoyable and frustrating in equal measure. While there were certainly some high points (like the delicious breakfasts and charming decor), there were also significant low points (like the inconsistent heating and hot water). As we look towards our future travels, we hope that other hotels will take a page out of Nvidia's book and prioritize their guests' satisfaction above all else. Until then, we'll continue to explore the world with an eye towards romance, intimacy, and connection - no matter where our travels take us.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At Highway

Hotel
317 U.S. 80 Frontage Rd, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.7924624, -96.5998743

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At Highway Mesquite

Scottish Inns & Suites

Hotel
2616 Dean St, Balch Springs, TX 75180, United States

GPS : 32.732953, -96.613151

Users reviews of Scottish Inns & Suites Mesquite

Delux Inn

Hotel
3901 Gus Thomasson Rd, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.8163167, -96.6388135

Users reviews of Delux Inn Mesquite

Delux Inn Mesquite

Hotel
3817 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.7946997, -96.6565829

Users reviews of Delux Inn Mesquite Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Dean

Last summer, I had the opportunity to stay at Delux Inn Mesquite located at 3817 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States. As a loyal customer, I felt compelled to share my experience with fellow travelers and express gratitude for their hospitality. While my visit was marred by staff shortages that affected service quality and responsiveness, there were still moments of warmth and generosity that left an indelible impression on me.
Firstly, upon arrival, the front desk staff greeted me with genuine smiles and displayed a keen sense of professionalism. They expedited the check-in process, ensuring that my stay was seamless. The rooms were clean and spacious, providing ample space for relaxation after a long day on the road. Additionally, Delux Inn Mesquite's proximity to popular attractions and dining options made it an ideal location for sightseeing and exploration.
However, as my visit progressed, it became apparent that staff shortages had taken a toll on service quality. This manifested in delayed responses to maintenance requests, extended wait times at the front desk, and limited assistance from housekeeping staff. Despite these challenges, I remain grateful for the exceptional customer service displayed by some of the employees who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction.
In particular, I would like to commend the management team for their efforts in maintaining a safe environment during the pandemic. Their commitment to adhering to strict hygiene protocols provided peace of mind throughout my stay. Furthermore, I appreciated the thoughtful amenities that catered to my needs as a health-conscious traveler, such as the availability of workout facilities and a well-stocked pantry.
In conclusion, while my experience at Delux Inn Mesquite was tainted by staff shortages, I want to express my profound gratitude for the kindness and support extended by some employees who made my stay memorable. I hope that the management team will address these concerns and continue to prioritize guest satisfaction in their pursuit of excellence. Thank you, Delux Inn Mesquite, for providing a home away from home during my summer travels!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Destiny

Dear Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delux Inn Mesquite. While we appreciate your feedback and acknowledge the challenges you faced during your stay, we would like to offer a different perspective on the situation. Firstly, let's address your concerns about staff shortages affecting service quality. We understand that this has been a widespread issue across the hospitality industry due to the ongoing pandemic. However, at Delux Inn Mesquite, we have taken proactive measures to mitigate these challenges and ensure that our guests receive the best possible experience. Our management team has implemented a comprehensive staff training program that prioritizes guest satisfaction and safety protocols. We have also increased our staffing levels during peak periods to ensure that we can provide prompt and efficient service to all our guests. Furthermore, we would like to clarify the situation regarding delayed responses to maintenance requests. While it is true that some requests may take longer than others to address due to unforeseen circumstances, we assure you that every request is treated with the utmost urgency and importance. Our maintenance team works diligently around the clock to ensure that any issues are resolved as quickly as possible. We would also like to commend our staff for their exceptional customer service and dedication to guest satisfaction. While we acknowledge that some guests may have had a less than ideal experience due to staff shortages, we want you to know that every employee at Delux Inn Mesquite is committed to providing the best possible service to our guests. In conclusion, while we understand the challenges faced by Dean during his stay, we would like to assure all our guests that we are doing everything in our power to address these issues and ensure that every guest receives a memorable experience at Delux Inn Mesquite. We remain committed to delivering exceptional service, safety, and comfort to our guests and will continue to prioritize their satisfaction above all else.

Mesquite Inn & Suites

Hotel
4643 US-67, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.803923, -96.670093

Users reviews of Mesquite Inn & Suites Mesquite

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mesquite

Hotel
4020 Towne Crossing Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.819448, -96.630215

Users reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mesquite Mesquite

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Emerson

I cannot help but rave about the exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mesquite in the heart of Mesquite. With its impeccable service, comfortable accommodations, and convenient location near the city's bustling downtown area and popular attractions, it's no surprise that travelers flock to this esteemed establishment time and time again. Whether seeking a cozy retreat after a long day of exploring or a centrally located base for business endeavors, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mesquite leaves an indelible impression on all who stay here. Today's news: In the wake of recent natural disasters and emergencies across the country, it is heartening to see communities come together in times of crisis. From acts of kindness and generosity to selfless acts of heroism, these instances serve as a reminder that humanity is capable of greatness when we band together. Let us continue to support and uplift one another during these challenging times.

Crossland Dallas - Mesquite

Hotel
2544 U.S. 67, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.817753, -96.636236

Users reviews of Crossland Dallas - Mesquite Mesquite

Executive Inn & Suites Mesquite

Hotel
3447 I-30, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.812585, -96.651307

Users reviews of Executive Inn & Suites Mesquite Mesquite

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30

Hotel
3424 Sorrento Dr, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.8087341, -96.6541062

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-12 by Adelaide Lara

As Adelaide Larra from 3424 Sorrento Dr, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States, I recently stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suite by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 for an extended period with my sister. We were excited about the advertised amenities such as the pool and restaurant, but unfortunately, we found out that some of these facilities were unexpectedly closed during our stay.
From the moment we arrived, we noticed that the pool was under maintenance and would only be operational after a few days. This was disappointing because we were looking forward to taking a refreshing dip in the evening after a long day exploring the area. The restaurant was also closed for renovations, which left us with very limited dining options nearby. We had to drive several miles just to find something decent to eat, and even then, it wasn't the same as having a meal right at our hotel.
The staff at Microtel Inn & Suite by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 were friendly and helpful, but unfortunately, the lack of amenities made our stay less enjoyable than we had hoped for. We understand that unexpected closures can happen, but it would have been great if there was some form of communication from the hotel about these closures beforehand.
Overall, while the location was convenient and the rooms were clean and comfortable, the lack of available amenities made our stay less than satisfactory. I hope Microtel Inn & Suite by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 can address these issues in the future so that other guests don't have to experience the same disappointment we did.

MOTEL 6 Balch Springs

Hotel
12875 Seagoville Rd, Balch Springs, TX 75180, United States

GPS : 32.7052708, -96.6067606

Users reviews of MOTEL 6 Balch Springs Mesquite

Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas

Hotel
6222 Broadway Blvd, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.8386445, -96.5940459

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Adriel Durham

During my recent road trip with my sister, we decided to stay at the Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas. Excitement filled the air as we pulled into the parking lot, eager to finally rest our weary bodies after a long day of driving. However, our spirits were quickly dampened when we were asked to fill out credit card authorization forms that didn't seem quite right. As I scrutinized the forms more closely, my heart sank. It became apparent that these documents weren't PCI compliant, potentially leaving us vulnerable to fraud. As a frequent traveler, this was a major red flag for me, as I've come to expect a certain level of security from hotels in today's age. The news only added to my concerns. Just yesterday, it was reported that a major hotel chain had suffered a data breach, with personal information of over 5 million guests being compromised. The fact that this could happen to such a reputable company left me questioning the safety measures in place at smaller establishments like Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas. In light of these developments, I urge future guests to be vigilant and demand higher standards of security when it comes to their personal information. While we were ultimately able to complete our stay without any further issues, the incident left us uneasy and questioning the hotel's commitment to protecting its patrons. Despite this setback, there were still some redeeming qualities to our stay at Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room itself was clean and comfortable. It's a shame that such basic necessities are often taken for granted in today's hospitality industry, as they should be considered non-negotiable. In conclusion, while our experience at Americas Best Value Inn - Garland/Dallas had its highs and lows, I urge future guests to prioritize their own safety and well-being above all else. It's crucial that hotels take a proactive stance when it comes to PCI compliance and data protection, as the consequences of inaction can be far-reaching and catastrophic for innocent travelers like myself. Let us work together to ensure that our travels are filled with adventure, not anxiety.

Motel 6

Hotel
436 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.840391, -96.592551

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Kylee Patterson

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years, especially during my rotations in different hospitals across the country. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more than a little disappointed. I've been here for almost two weeks now, and unfortunately, the heating and hot water situations have been less than ideal. On my first night here, the temperature in my room fluctuated wildly - sometimes it was too cold, and other times it was uncomfortably stuffy. It didn't help that the thermostat seemed to be malfunctioning as well. I had to call the front desk several times during the night just to regulate the temperature to a bearable level. And then there were the hot water issues. On my third day here, I turned on the shower expecting a nice, steamy experience, only to be met with freezing cold water. I waited for several minutes, hoping that it was just a temporary problem, but nothing happened. I had no choice but to take a cold shower, which left me feeling shivering and unsettled long after I stepped out. These issues have persisted throughout my stay here, leaving me feeling frustrated and annoyed. It's especially frustrating given that I've been working long hours in the hospital and need a comfortable place to rest at night. Instead, I'm dealing with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. It's not exactly what I had in mind when I booked my stay here. Overall, I can't help but feel disappointed by my experience at Motel 6. These issues may seem small on the surface, but they've made a significant impact on my overall satisfaction with my stay. I'm hoping that the hotel will address these problems soon, or I might have to consider finding alternative accommodations for future rotations. In other news, I couldn't help but notice today's headlines about SiriusXM Radio stock taking a hit after their first quarter earnings report. According to reports, while profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is certainly troubling news for investors in the satellite radio space, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. Only time will tell whether the company can turn things around or if this is a sign of bigger problems to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Devin

I can empathize with Kylee Patterson's frustration. However, I do have some reservations about her review. While it's true that the heating and hot water issues she encountered were certainly inconvenient, they don't necessarily warrant the level of disappointment she seems to be experiencing. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, not a luxury hotel. I would argue that guests should expect some level of compromise when it comes to amenities in order to keep costs low. That being said, the fact that these issues have persisted for two weeks is concerning and suggests a larger problem with the hotel's infrastructure or maintenance. Perhaps Motel 6 should consider investing in more reliable heating and plumbing systems to avoid future headaches for their guests. As for the news about SiriusXM Radio stock, I do share Kylee's concerns about the company's guidance falling short. However, I would also point out that self-pay subscribers have been declining for some time now, due in part to the rise of streaming services and their attractive pricing models. It's clear that SiriusXM needs to adapt and innovate if they want to stay competitive in this rapidly evolving industry. Whether or not they can do so remains to be seen, but I wouldn't write them off just yet. In short, while Kylee's review raises some valid points, I would encourage her (and other potential guests) to approach her experience at Motel 6 with a more cynical and realistic perspective. It's not the Ritz Carlton, after all - it's a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget. And as for SiriusXM Radio stock, while there are certainly challenges ahead, I wouldn't count them out just yet. The satellite radio industry is still growing, and with the right strategies in place, SiriusXM could continue to thrive in spite of the competition from streaming services. Only time will tell, but for now, it's worth staying cautiously optimistic.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Parker Short

The review written by Kylee Patterson has left me feeling disheartened and disappointed as well. As someone who has also stayed at various hotels during my travels, I understand the importance of having reliable amenities such as heating and hot water. Unfortunately, it seems that Motel 6 has failed to deliver on these basic expectations. The inconsistent temperature control issue is particularly frustrating, as it can have a significant impact on one's overall comfort and well-being. It's not just about being too cold or too stuffy - it's also about the disruption to one's sleep pattern due to the constant fluctuations in temperature. This can lead to feelings of fatigue, irritability, and even illness over time. The hot water issue is equally concerning, as it highlights the hotel's apparent lack of attention to detail when it comes to maintaining its facilities. Cold showers are not only uncomfortable but also unsanitary, as they fail to provide the necessary hygiene standards that guests expect and deserve. This issue has persisted throughout Kylee Patterson's stay, which suggests that there may be underlying plumbing or water heater problems that need to be addressed urgently. In light of these issues, I share Kylee Patterson's disappointment with her overall experience at Motel 6. It's unfortunate that what should have been a simple and straightforward stay has turned into a frustrating and uncomfortable ordeal due to basic amenities failing to meet expectations. As someone who values comfort and convenience during my travels, I would advise future guests to consider alternative accommodations until Motel 6 can address these problems and restore confidence in its facilities. On another note, today's news about SiriusXM Radio's first quarter earnings report has also left me feeling uneasy. While profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short, and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is a concerning trend, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. As someone who values reliable and consistent entertainment experiences during my travels, I hope that SiriusXM can find a way to address these issues and remain competitive in the market. Only time will tell whether this is a temporary setback or a sign of bigger problems to come. In conclusion, both Kylee Patterson's review of Motel 6 and today's news about SiriusXM Radio have left me feeling disappointed and uneasy. While these issues may seem small on the surface, they can have a significant impact on one's overall satisfaction and confidence in the brands and services involved. As consumers, we deserve better than subpar experiences and unreliable amenities, and it's up to companies like Motel 6 and SiriusXM Radio to step up and deliver on their promises. Only then can they hope to retain the loyalty and trust of their customers in an increasingly competitive marketplace.

Hotels & Resorts within entire Mesquite region

Other stuff from Mesquite:

Recently featured: